Read international climate change law reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all international climate change law reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Simply the best treatise on international law out there. Covers all the subjects you'd want, written in a style which is accessible to American legal audiences (which is a plus). Insane level of footnoting, detail, and mastery of a topic which is not frequently clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Comprehensive book and simple to read. Two thumbs up.

    0  


    Add your opinion on international climate change law or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    This is is an invaluable text for both academics and practitioners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    So much babble so small obtain to the point with things. International law should be better subtitled, specially when presented as a reference of some sort. Some amazing information but not my fave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    An perfect book. I recommend it to everyone interested in learning International law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change Biology []  2020-1-21 21:35

    Received this from Amazon and all the pages (more importantly photos/figures) are in black in white. This is not consistent with my classmates textbooks. It is impossible to create sense of most of the figures because there is no color, making the legends of maps and the maps themselves worthless. Makes me wonder if this is an original printed book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change Biology []  2020-1-21 21:35

    i was interested mainly in fisheries subjects and i was rather unsatisfied. There are some error e.g. a clam is assigned as calcite-shelled, but it' s aragonite, a bit various : Tapes or Ruditapes philippinarum (or semidecussatus). Malacologists are not good people. The book could be a useful non-technical approach, on my opinion at least, and on fisheries topics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthrise - Climate Change Activism [App]  2019-4-9 21:20

    Huge starts with small. Application is amazing itself, simple to use, unifies people to do amazing things! Proud to be a part of tomorrow :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change Biology []  2020-1-21 21:35

    One of the best in Ecology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change Fighter [App]  2020-7-29 13:33

    Beautiful good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change Biology []  2020-1-21 21:35

    The was good, but the item was not as described. The book came soaked with perfume, which means it's nearly impossible to read without acquiring a headache.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change Biology []  2020-1-21 21:35

    The eBook sample has a few black and white pictures but ther are method color pictures than black and white. The book covers a wide dozens of subjects and is simple reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate: Causes and Effects of Climate Change []  2020-6-23 19:0

    The book includes untrue info and as a book for students it is a sonie writes, "Species of plants and animals that have never before been seen in the Arctic are moving in, such as .. the American robin."The range for the American robin has always included almost all of North America. A map published in 1966 (The Birds of Canada, Godfrey) shows the range up the the Arctic ocean. Just type "American robin range map" in Google is book does not deserve one star. It is brainwashing our S

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate: Causes and Effects of Climate Change []  2020-6-23 19:0

    The idea behind this series of school textbooks is presented on the front cover: Our Fragile Planet. The book presents data to present that our climate is changing rapidly, with global warming the main result. The author bases her arguments on the recent IPCC report, which we now know is flawed at a lot of points. Examples contain erroneous predictions about the melting of Himalayan glaciers, the percentage of land in Holland below sea level and mistake references to the sensitivity of the amazonian forests to warming. It seems to me that our kids should not be given flawed or faulty data, and that any text books should provide only verified and confirmed facts about the climate rather than fanciful predictions of doom and gloom. But no counter-arguments are presented in this volume dealing with climate, despite the a lot of dissenting scientists who are sceptical of the hypothesis of AGW (anthropocentric global warming). They contain Professor Lindzen, Fred Singer, and most recently James Lovelock, who formerly wrote alarmist and hysterical books about the fate of planet earth. They at least contradict the assertion in the conclusion that the science is now "settled". Contrary to the title of the series, much of the geological evidence shows just how robust earth is as a planet, having survived and indeed thrived through meteorite impacts, a lot of various climates, changes of sea level, deep global cooling and so on. It is most risky to spoonfeed kids with questionable theories, and provide no dissenting views. Surely kids should be provided with the truth, and not a biased ver based on computer models which even the IPCC admits are uncertain in their predictions. Most adults are aware of the ways in which totalitarian societies brainwash their kids using carefully edited textbooks, and we should not let it to happen in freedom-loving democracies, especially the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate: Causes and Effects of Climate Change []  2020-6-23 19:0

    Climate is a amazing book to learn about the climate in one simple to read book. The author does a amazing job of explaining the info of the causes and effects of the world, and refers to several scientific studies that support place together this wealth of information.I would recommend this book to anyone in the age group of 6th grade to 12th grade or an adult. This book makes you more aware of all the things we do in our everyday lives and how it is effecting our world.I even asked the author to explain a table to me a small better and it was answered on [...].

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate: Causes and Effects of Climate Change []  2020-6-23 19:0

    For grades 6 - 12Each book in the Our Fragile Planet series focuses on the causes and effects of climate change and human impact on the atmosphere, biosphere, climate, geosphere, the natural environment, hydrosphere, oceans, and polar regions. Each fact-filled book contains photographs, charts, and graphs along with a glossary, an index, and references for further reading. The info found in this series will engage childrenâ(tm)s curiosity and provide them with a sense of is volume focuses on how climate works and the natural and human causes of climate change. It explains how scientists learn about the past and show climate and how scientists predict future climate e second section explains the visible effects of climate change and discusses climate change in the atmosphere, hydrosphere, and biosphere. Finally, the author discusses a warmer future, explaining the future consequences of global warming and the "tipping point." The latest section explains ways to approach the climate change problem. Readers consider the options humans have for responding to this is thought-provoking book will create kids and adults view our fragile planet in a fresh way. Written for students in grades 6 through 12, it could also be read by some elementary students. It would also be an perfect reference book for teachers. Teachers using differentiated instruction would search this book very sit my www service at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law (Clarendon Law Series) []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Amazing Book. As a Legal Studies student I have found this book to be of large support as both an introduction to International Law and as a reference. Lowe communicates points efficiently and with amazing examples of the various mechanisms involved in its process. Extremely well organized and definitely worth the time spent reading.5 Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law (Clarendon Law Series) []  2020-6-19 19:22

    If you have never taken a class in international law and you wish a short, but very well written, introduction to the subject, this is the book for you. I strongly recommend it to all my students in public international law, international law & human rights, and international humanitarian law of armed Claude d'EstreeGraduate School of International StudiesUNIVERSITY OF DENVER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law (Clarendon Law Series) []  2020-6-19 19:22

    "International Law" is a amazing overview of international law basics. The author knows how law functions in the true globe of diplomats and officials; his analysis of how international law emerges from treaties and state practice is sophisticated; and his droll political asides create the book stand out from other introductory surveys. It's a classy performance. That said, prospective buyers should know that once the author descends from the mountaintop of "big picture" jurisprudence, he gives short shrift to the particulars of doctrine. His treatment of specific subjects such as economic law, human rights, environmental law, and the use of force is very tomline: "International Law" is a well-written, thought-provoking read, but law students and practicing lawyers may search it of only limited value. The ideal reader is probably a political science or international relations student looking to understand the primary concepts, vocabulary and methods of reasoning of international law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    This book with virtually all of the major climate issues, from atmospheric temperatures to sea level rise to ocean acidification, the Amazing Barrier Reef and the Paris Agreement. Moreover, 21 of the 22 chapters written by leaders in their fields have been written especially for this book and seem to me to be absolutely up-to-date through 2016 and even a few mentions of happenings in 2017! (The exception is a chapter from a book published in 2010 by the late Bob Carter, a paleontologist and marine geologist.) The essays are very well-written and highly detailed; they do not seem to have been restricted in length. Thus the book is very satisfyingly complete at 335 pages. For those who want to go further into any topic, there are 45 pages of well-chosen references (perhaps 500 in all).Highlights for me are as follows:Carbon Dioxide and Plant Growth, by Dr. Craig D. Idso. The author has done much to study the impacts of CO2 on plant growth. His Table 13.1 is a detailed look at the result on plant growth of a 300 ppm increase in CO2. As all greenhouse operators know, CO2 levels at 800-1000 ppm are amazing for growth, but Table 13.1 tells us that an increase to about 600-700 ppm will produce 34-36% increases in the world's most necessary crops (wheat, rice, sugar cane, etc.), with corn not far behind at 24%. With globe population increasing, these benefits of increased CO2 are crucial to maintaining and increasing globe meal production. Idso points out the increased greening of the planet as shown by NASA satellites that has led to a 6-13% increase in basic plant productivity since the e Impact and Cost of the Paris Agreement, by Bjorn Lomborg. The author begins his chapter with the statement that global warming is real, mostly man-made, and will have a negative impact over the long run. He then calculates not only the benefit (reduction in global temperature) but also the cost associated with each country's statement of their intentions in the Paris Agreement. He assumes that each country actually makes amazing on its stated intentions (such as the USA promise to reduce CO2 emissions by 26-28% by 2030) and also considers the extension of these actions out to 2100. The effect is absolutely flabbergasting: A reduction in global temperatures by 0.05 degrees Celsius by 2030 compared to the expected increase of a degree or so, and a reduction by 2100 of 0.17 C compared to the expected increase of about 1.5-2 C. Under an optimistic scenario of amazing efficiency of these actions, the cost is estimated at 946 billion, but under a more realistic scenario the cost balloons to about 1.9 trillion US dollars. At the time of writing, this was the only peer-reviewed benefit-cost analysis of the Paris e Not good are Carrying the Cost of Today's Climate Policy, by Dr. Matt Ridley. Ridley estimates that ethanol subsidies have consumed about 5% of the globe meal crops and quotes the UN conclusion that it was the main cause of the rise in meal in 2008 and years following. Dr. Indur Goklany has calculated that this policy resulted in the death of 200,000 people. Wind turbines slay rare birds of prey, including eagles, hawks, gannets, and swifts, plus amazing numbers of bats. Wind and solar power both keep large subsidies from a lot of governments, which enrich rich people and raise the of electricity for not good ss Death Dies Hard, by Clive James. This chapter is NOT written by an expert in climate science, but it is still one of my favorites. Clive James is a poet, author, and broadcaster. He writes "I speak as one who knows nothing about the mathematics involved in modeling non-linear systems." But he does know something about the language and uses language precisely enough to hold me laughing throughout his chapter. Here is a sample: "The Australian climate star Tim Flannery will probably not, of his own will, shrink back to ...being an expert on the extinction of the giant wombat. He is far more likely to go on being one of the mass media's mobile experts on climate...It will go on being risky to stand between him and a TV camera. If the giant wombat could have moved at that speed, it would still be with us."I enjoyed reading almost every chapter. The main person responsible for the book appears to be the editor, Jennifer Marohasy, a Senior Fellow at the Australian Institute for Public Affairs. As such, there is a distinct leaning toward subjects of interest to Australians, such as the Amazing Barrier Reef (two chapters) and the astoundingly mediocre (or worse) Bureau of Meteorology (several more chapters). One of the most excellent takedowns of the BOM is the chapter by Joanne Nova, writer of the witty and always perceptive climate science blog . She documents in unanswerable detail the trials and tribulations of one temperature station in Rutherglen, Australia, which has consistently reported temperature using the same equipment in an zone that has not undergone much urban growth, thus a rare example of a long-term undisturbed data series. The raw data present a gentle cooling over 100 years, and this trend is matched by 4 nearby stations. However, the BOM transforms this into a rather sharp rise by "homogenizing" the Rutherglen data with measurements from 23 stations, some rather distant. This appears to be an example of contaminating amazing data with bad, a practice that Anthony Watts (another author of another chapter in the book) has repeatedly called attention to. (Watts is the proprietor of the most widely read blog on climate science)I should state that I chose to the rather expensive paperback book rather than the very affordable Kindle version. I am very satisfied with my decision, because the paperback book is so well place together, with amazing binding, wide margins, and highly readable type. It has clearly been planned with considerable care. I expect it will be useful to me for years to come, so for me the book was the better option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    This is a collection of articles, so the quality and rigor is inconsistent. However, there are some really eye-opening indictments of the method "climate science" is framed and conducted, and some of the revelations about early data points and homogenization procedures will create anyone with any life sciences background sit up and take notice. It should also serve to allow even those who disagree with its conclusions understand that those who question the strictest construction of climate-change alarmism have valid reasons for doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    Quite a lot of amazing science and refutation of poor science in the book. A more detailed chapter on CO2 forcing values would have been helpful. Never mentions the projected atmospheric CO2 concentration used in the models to obtain 4 degrees C of warming in 2100, nor is there any review of what max value is likely. Also there is no mention of other biasing factors in the modern global average temperature such as airport siting of instruments and the "march of the thermometers". Some estimate (or guesstimate/SWAG) of the total bias in the average used by the "authorities" would have been helpful. Otherwise fairly convincing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    Honestly, a amazing bit more about Australia than I cared to read, but a amazing review of the science of global temperature measurement. I think it gives a amazing acc of why the current grasp at our has no more true science behind it than the latest one. They gin up a panic, backed by partisan fervor, and then ignore counter arguments. Take our money, rinse, repeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    This book is a mindblowing counter to IPCC scientific modelling (and subsequent public statements) on climate change. This book has been compulsive reading for an environmental scientist such as myself who firmly believed in athropogenic climate change in the 20th century being the major contributer to the so called accelerated temperature warmings. If one had to highlight one single item from the book to reveal to the anthropogenic climate change believers the flaws in IPCC state of the art modelling I would highlight the referenced letter by 49 former NASA scientists and astronauts to the Business Insider, 11 April 2012 complaining about NASAs activisit stance toward climate change at the expense of empirical evidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    This is a amazing introduction to much of climate science and recommended, but an unsatisfactory introduction to climate change because the author gives a very one-sided view of the scientific uncertainties and controversies. In fact, students would be at a loss to understand why there could be any controversy given Dessler's book. He omits addressing anything that might suggest the inadequacy of his position including the critically necessary subject of climate sensitivity. His omissions obscure a lot of necessary differences between so called climate "alarmists" and so-called "luke warmers," the former who emphasize climate models and the ladder who emphasize climate data in discerning the proper level of concern or alarm. Dr. Dessler himself is always civil, but his approach enables those with less understanding on both sides to engage in the uncivil and nasty climate battles that degrade climate science, create finding common ground almost impossible, and thereby create the crafting of responsible energy policy almost impossible. I have been teaching a course in climate science for 5 years and am still searching for an intro to climate science that is balanced, explains that scientific way is important, but difficult for this science, and promotes understanding of why there are differing responsible points of view that should be engaged, not demonized if we are to search the common ground important to thoughtfully discuss mitigation and adaptation strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    Dr. Dessler provides comprehensive and up-to-date treatment of both the science and policy aspects of climate change. Although written as a textbook, the work can be recommended to the general reader with a powerful interest in the topic matter. A prior background in physics is not required, but a working knowledge of primary algebra is assumed. A amazing feature is Dr. Dessler's skillful use of analogies with familiar concepts to elucidate some of the more recondite points of the physics and economics of climate change. There are issue sets at the chapter ends, with only a minority of the issues requiring numerical calculation. Solutions to the issues are not included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    Who do you trust on global warming/climate change? Do you have the time and background to be able to evaluate what you read and see about it?I took Al Gore’s An Inconvenient Truth of 2006 as a serious warning. As a Democrat in the U.S., I took it as career has been in communications. I’ve worked on public info campaigns on recycling of household products, and the dangers of children inhaling some consumer products. I’ve worked on crisis communications problems such as chemophobia (fear of chemicals) and clergy abuse. The first rule in crisis communications is: Tell the background in science is: high school and college primary biology, high school chemistry and physics, and career focus on chemical products. Beyond that, I discovered an adult onset interest in science and I read in general interest treatments of science from cosmology, paleontology, evolution, the environment, cancer, diabetes, the brain, health and nutrition to climate change, to mention a few topics. Am I intelligent enough to understand any of these subjects on my own? No, I need to rely on experts who know a lot more than I do. But I live in a democratic republic and I have a responsibility as a voting citizen to educate myself as well as much as I can.When I had breast cancer two years ago, I had to trust in my chemotherapy oncologist and surgeon before I could agree to the treatments they recommended. Although I had to work like a devil to understand a Triple Negative tumor and the ways that chemo was working in me, I trusted these medical experts to be steering me as best they could. I’ve got an 80% possibility of not having to with cancer anymore and a 20% possibility of it rearing its head in me again. I’m happy with those odds and contrast, something has bothered me greatly about the global warming/climate change proclamations of the past dozen years. Not debate, not discussions, but proclamations. Instead of really educating us on the questions of climate heating or cooling, most authorities have pronounced that climate change is settled, that most scientists say it is settled, that it is caused by carbon dioxide (CO2) and that reducing what is vividly named our carbon footprint will save our planet. My president, Barack Obama, so held these things. His attorney general, and therefore my attorney general, Loretta Lynch, was considering prosecuting people and businesses labeled “climate change deniers.” Labels, no-discussion proclamations, and most of all opposite-opinion prosecutions -- this is no method for a democratic republic to set policy and it’s no method for science to go imate Change, The Facts 2017, was edited by Jennifer Marohasy, senior fellow at the Institute of Public Affairs, which has close ties to the conservative-libertarian Liberal Party in Australia. Does the political leaning of the IPA--which would not be my approach–-bias the reporting of the 23 contributors to the book? I found it instead to be informative and thought-provoking. You can disagree with the facts presented, but there are facts to disagree with or not. I think I need to read it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    There are no true climate “deniers” because no one has actual proof that the Earth’s climate is not warming due to anthropogenic causes. I’m a climate skeptic. The book provided an perfect survey of problems - with amazing source citations - that exist with current climate dogma. I’m looking forward to the next edition. Before we spend trillions on CO2 mitigation and damage low income people throughout the globe as a effect we’d better know what we’re getting. We’ll need more than a warm feeling which is all the alarmist pseudo-science us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    My favorite CC text book I've come across. Does a amazing job explaining difficult concepts in a easy method for any non-scientist to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    Be warned. This ebook does not work on the Kindle application for Mac or iPad. You won't be able to begin it or use it at all. I had to cancel my and search it elsewhere as I'm not a Windows person and don't have my Kindle with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    I read the original 2015 ver of Climate Change:The Facts and it really opened my mind to the what is going on in the Climate conspiracy(for that is what it truly is). This 2017 ver is a completely fresh book and is even better than the original. What you will learn is that the planet really does need to be saved - but it’s not from CO2 or global warming. A highly credible collection of essays from a very distinguished group of scientists and freethinkers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    A very necessary book to consider after the United Nations pretention to charge CO2 taxes to the developed nations because of its CO2 emissions without realizing that in this countries there are also a considerable not good population to be affected. The conclution is that there is a little warming of the Globe and a climate change that we can only can adapt to. We can't rule over the Sun who drives the climate on Earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    I wanted a textbook on climate change this book fits my needs for an introduction. I've spent a lot of hours reading David Archer's "The Long Thaw" and Spencer Wheart's 'The Discovery of Global Warming." I won't bother with the others I have in my library because Archer and Wheart's books beautiful well explain a amazing But, neither are "textbooks" for beginners. So, I bought the Kindle edition over a year ago. I read it from time to time, and I search a need for the paper edition because I need to study with a pen in one hand, a ruler in the other, and hours and hours to ponder the text while outlining it with my pen and ruler and margin notes. This method I can page through the chapters and study the highlights. This is how I drive a book deep within my feeble memory (I'm 72). I search this textbook most helpful for becoming a competent resource person for others in need of reliable climate science, climate science history, and climate change information. No, I'll never know it all or enough, for sure, but I'll have facts and info not available on climate deceiver "news" channels like Fox. I recommend that everyone hold a copy of David Archer's "Long Thaw" close by. It's very informative and scary. ed evans -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    just ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law for International Relations []  2020-7-21 20:45

    It is written for International Relations students and not someone studying law; which is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    This was a textbook for a class I took, but I still use it as a reference. Amazing for getting your arms around climate change facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    The book to if you wish to understand climate change. Go no further, says this engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Climate Change []  2020-5-25 18:10

    Kindle ver is very nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Facts 2017 []  2019-12-11 18:33

    This book includes a series of articles on climate change. They are perfect and science-based. I especially liked the first article, on the Amazing Barrier Reef (GBR). As expected, there is nothing wrong with the GBR. Bleaching happenings are normal for reefs.I also liked the superb, satirical article by the popular Clive James at the end of the book. His article also appeared in The Australian r anyone note yet radicalised by the man-made climate change hysteria, this book will provide much important info to defend the skeptical point of view. Five stars.Dr Gerrit J. van der Lingen, geologist and paleoclimatologist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    One of two books I used for an international law class. Simple read and very well structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    It is written and organised very poorly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law 2nd Edition []  2020-6-23 19:36

    this book is awful. if your professor requires it, amazing luck. this author just loads fluff into concepts that don't need it and can never actually chop to the chase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    FOR LAWYERS AND EVERYONE ELSE INVOLVED IN INTERNATIONAL CONSTRUCTION PROJECTSAn appreciation by Phillip Taylor MBE and Elizabeth Taylor of Richmond Green ChambersLawyers embroiled in the task of advising on contractual problems pertaining to international construction projects will welcome the advent of this fresh book: ‘International Construction Contract Law’ recently published by Wiley e title is more or less self-explanatory, the contract being the key to the success and ultimately the profitability of huge construction projects. Such contracts will continue to proliferate in the foreseeable future in response to the growing need for fresh infrastructure in so a lot of developing his introductory remarks about this book, Shuibo Zhang,Professor of International Construction Contracts at China’s Tianjin University, reminds us that construction projects are getting ever larger in scope and more complex in technology. So the demand is out there but what pitfalls await the parties?Large construction projects, especially those involving several countries, require heavy human and material resources, complicated by the diverse mix of participants from differing cultural, linguistic and legal backgrounds.Just why and how the contract in any construction project emerges as so crucial is carefully explained within the 18 chapters of this reader-friendly text, although lawyers are one group of specialists who won’t need to be convinced about the importance of a lawyers in fact emerge as the key players in these heavy endeavours. The book is written not only for them, but anyone who, in the words of the publishers ‘needs to understand the legal and managerial aspects of huge international construction Zhang explains, this book is one of the few on the shop dealing with this specific topic. It therefore fills a niche in which international construction contracts are usefully and almost uniquely targeted and explained in practical and accessible e author, Dr. Lukas Klee is an experienced lawyer who has presented what has been described as ‘a treasure chest of knowledge’ on a topic that hitherto has received relatively small attention in legal literature.Klee initially focuses on the special nature of the construction industry, including business organization, hazards and risks, contract administration and much more, before moving to an overview of such locations as civil and common law interrelationships, standard forms of contract, dispute resolution, deliveries claims and of course, much actitioners under pressure will appreciate the book’s built-in ease of use, with numbered paragraphs throughout, a detailed table of contents, index, and boxed shaded sections containing illustrative examples of specific problems that typically occur over a wide range of so useful to the point of being invaluable are the six appendices, which contain contractors’ sample letters and a dictionary in comparative chart form which translates commonly used construction terms from English into nine other languages.Leaders in international construction have described the book as an essential reference for all parties involved directly or indirectly in this field, including engineers and developers as well as lawyers and those whom they advise. Indeed anyone involved in this industry, especially those at the Construction Bar, should a copy e publication date is cited as at 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    You cannot go wrong with this book when dealing with international law. The language is simple, clear and to the point. The chapters are thorough enough and cover subjects such as Law of the Sea, State Immunity, Diplomatic Immunity, Sources of Law . . . all subjects which are currently included in my school's International Law course. This book was recommended to me by a professor and it has lived up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    As promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    The book was decent but really boring. Too a lot of facts and not enough opinions. I would rather read the ingredients to a twinkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    It is a must read book for construction professionals. The contents are well presented in easy and practical manner to suite work practice. I personally enjoyed reading the chapter on claims, the case studies on claims and sample letters in the appendices section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    Amazing book! This is a book which every lawyer dealing with construction law must have in her or his library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    The book i was searching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Shipping was quick and easy. But, it's an International Law textbook for a Master's course and it's not something I would read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Very clear and well presented, this is a textbook of high stature amongst the huge body of works in this field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Although the delivery was late, the book is amazing and well packaged. I recommend it to others for use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    This text book is very much in touch with latest globe changes as it relates to international law. It cover most of the subjects expected in an undergraduate law course. The section on Human rights is a amazing start, however, human right is an zone of law that is coming into its own and will require greater treatment in future editions. The text is clear, lucid and quite simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IHL – International Humanitarian Law [App]  2019-8-19 13:30

    A amazing source for those interested in IHL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Igot it online,awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    Fantastic. An perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    This book is not so much about how climate change works, but rather what political agendas are supposedly supported and takes benefit from climate change actions. If you're interested in huge scale conspiracies, various sides of the political agenda that may or may not accompany the climate change reality, then this book is for you. If you're looking to learn facts about climate change, pollution and ways to work for a better world, then this is not the right book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    One of the worst books I have read, not just on climate change but in general. Empty arguments. Spends 5% of the book on reasons why climate change is caused by humans and the rest on why it's doubtful that it is. It's a clever technique because the author doesn't outright deny human-caused climate change, but rather just says the right things to make doubt. Oh, and what better method to do it then by the far-right's favorite lines: "They're trying to control us""New globe order""Centralized government to rule all"Also, note the language used when describing climate change: schemes, agenda, control, e book does achieve its goal: Make doubt. And mind you, it says consensus is not truly achievable because of the complexities of climate change. Yet author claims consensus of does that deny it. Laughable.Ridiculous waste of time. If you're not sure about climate change, do your own research. Read scientific papers. Educate yourself. Don't waste your time in this biased and terribly-written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    Excellent book, I am glad to read this book. This is amazing, a detail explanation on climate is book really support me to understand the science, politics, and future projection of climate change. Recommended this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    You just have to take a look at this. It is so tempting to tell what the books premise is but that would be,like,telling you who shot is book is all about the scary, one globe plan. Mitsubishi,all,about sea levels, global temperatures, oil, artic ice, concencus and lack of consensus, the United Nations, science vs. politics, the globe meal supply and is is a,must read. I found myself questioning myself and my own is book is truly worth .99 for,the questions you will ask yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    Next to terrorism climate change is the largest threat to the globe right now say the opening words and so apt by the author. Look around the slow death planet earth is dying. This book is surely a wake up call to all the authorities and individuals alike who have taken for granted that the earth will live for infinity. Not so. We can save the earth and this book does a amazing job of starting the movement by making awareness of the international clauses and treaty. I am impressed by the book and the movement it can create.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    This is a fascinating book on climate change and how it can affect the whole globe in the years to come. The book is not just a list of opinions and a rant on what is going on in the globe and behind the scenes, but true sources are used to back the claims. Also there are arguments created for the positive and negative affects of climate change and if they are really produced by what the "research" says. Overall this is a really interesting read for anyone interested not only in the evidence for or versus climate change, but what that debete means for the evolution of the world's population. Very Good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    Climate change is an necessary subject and we must have aware about this. This book a complete tutorial which will tell more. I read this book and really appreciate author, recommended to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financing Education in a Climate of Change []  2019-12-23 19:33

    This book is a VERY boring read! The concepts, ideas and info presented in this book is extremely hard to follow and comprehend, almost like another language. Honestly, I'd rather watch paint dry. I only rented this book because it was a course requirement for a school finance class I took. Don't waste your or your time, unless you have to it for a class. You can thank me later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financing Education in a Climate of Change []  2019-12-23 19:33

    Amazing book, but way, method overpriced for a paperback. Bought this only because it was a graduate class requirement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know []  2020-1-26 23:46

    Joseph Romm, scientist (PhD, MIT), prolific author, recognized expert on valuable clean energy solutions to with climate destabilization, and founder of the highly respected blog, , has performed an admirable public service in his fresh book, Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know. There is no lack of climate info - most of it accessible on the Web, including the massive, multi-volume, several thousand pages of the InterGovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)'s Fifth Assessment Report (which gets read by very few citizens, and nor totally read by nearly all scientists, scholars, officials, advocates, or media reporters). Yet, because of the dis-information campaigns funded by fossil fuel interests, most people hear misinformation being reported by the media, and equally as bad, most media hardly ever cover climate destabilization, and when they do cover, they frequently report incorrectly. Yet, as Joe Romm emphasizes, "Climate change is now an existential problem for humanity. Since everyone’s family will be affected by climate change— indeed, they already are— everyone needs to know the basics about it, regardless of their politics. A lot of of the major decisions that you, your family, and mates will have to create in the coming years and decades will be affected by human-caused climate change."Joe wrote this book to support you understand the risks of and resolutions to climate destabilization, while saving you immense time having to track down this knowledge. Within 100 questions Joe covers the gamut. Romm contains both the state of knowledge, which has witnessed rapid insights and fresh news in just the past 36 months, as well as a fresh piece of info yet to obtain proper attention: "Also, this is the first book to examine one of the most necessary climate questions of all: “Does carbon dioxide at exposure levels expected this century have any direct impacts on human health or cognition?”I search Joe's engaging writing style a true asset, which avoids unnecessary academic verbiage, or experts' technical jargon, or political grandstanding that has gripped so a lot of politicians. This book is for any and all citizens to read, discuss, share, and seize opportunities. It is so highly informative it is worthy of being an integrated curriculum guidebook for educational classes of all levels, serving as a rich go-to reference book. I certainly hope a lot of CEOs and public leaders of all persuasions create use of Romm's book, learn how they can play necessary and immediate roles, and encourage their staff and customers to pick up the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know []  2020-1-26 23:46

    A amazing bonus for a intelligent grownup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urbanism in the Age of Climate Change []  2020-2-1 22:32

    Calthorpe's book is an engaging read that makes a compelling case for urbanism as a connecting concept that can unite specialties from environmentalism to urban planning in the quest to make cities that are sustainable economically, socially, and environmentally. He lays out clear choices and consequences. He also provides ammunition for those who need to create these arguments without using the phrase "climate change."The book could use a few more photographs or illustrations in its center section. Calthorpe describes different "place types" and it would be clearer if there were visuals to accompany the text. This was the only part of the book that dragged a bit. The data visuals in the front and back of the book are stunning so it is not a lack of resources or with any real believer, Calthorpe occasionally comes under the spell of his own utopian vision. The challenges to achieving the urban future Calthorpe envisions are immense but the conceptual framework he lays out will be helpful for viewing any number of decisions from lot size restrictions to transit investments. As I read, I wanted to move to a put that Calthorpe designed. Thinking of how to create my town more like his urbanist ideal brought back the reality of dealing with multiple agencies, jurisdictions, and interests. The journey is not simple though Calthorpe makes a powerful case that it is one we must make.If you are at all interested in problems of our urban future, this book is a worthy addition to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Global Climate Change: Turning Knowledge Into Action []  2020-6-29 18:46

    Came in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Global Climate Change: Turning Knowledge Into Action []  2020-6-29 18:46

    Amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paleoclimates: Understanding Climate Change Past and Present []  2020-7-3 18:41

    This was the needed text for a graduate-level paleoclimatology class I took. I found the book to be very well-written and complete. It was an perfect complement to the lectures and assignments, and provided enough depth for me to feel I had gained a amazing enough grasp of the material to be ready for further study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paleoclimates: Understanding Climate Change Past and Present []  2020-7-3 18:41

    I use this book in my day to day research, as well as to learn more about fresh subjects that I don't study personally. Very well written, so a lot of useful citations/papers, and organized to broach different subjects over different timescales. Tom is a unbelievable scientist, and this book is a testament to his extremely broad knowledge base and is just a sample of what it is like having conversations with him in person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is Climate Change?: What Was? []  2020-1-19 21:46

    Muy interasante

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® []  2020-1-19 23:48

    This book is depressing but amazing knowledge to have about the globe and what could happen. Don't a house on the coast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® []  2020-1-19 23:48

    A amazing read, topically organized and applied. Presents the science and tries to be even-handed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    A amazing book on climate change. This book is very useful. From this book you can know about what is climate change, why climate change is true and caused by us, the climate change fallacy or the conspiracy to promote it, the climate change agenda, carbon taxing and cap and trade, climate change agenda's result on meal supplies, the agenda and population control. All are very useful and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: The Climate Change Agenda - World Government, Carbon Taxes & Population Control (Climate Change, Global Warming, World Government) []  2020-1-24 22:0

    Beautiful one sided versus the existence of climate change. Had some solid info about plans to reduce carbon emissions. I would've generally liked it to be longer with more info abou the mechanics of the whole thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financing Education in a Climate of Change []  2019-12-23 19:33

    Expensive, not good to read, and the product gave me difficulty when trying to use either Kindle Cloud reader and my android device device on my phone to access it. i was only able to use my PC and Kindle Fire to read this book. Possessively too much for my device to consume. no issues with other books, just this monster. Too expensive, not easily accessible, and not greatly written either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financing Education in a Climate of Change []  2019-12-23 19:33

    Provided a ton of info on financing education throughout the nation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is Climate Change?: What Was? []  2020-1-19 21:46

    This series is amazing nonfiction for elementary kids, but entertaining enough that I love to read them along with my kids. The climate change book is perfect and as usual with this series, I actually learned a lot, myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is Climate Change?: What Was? []  2020-1-19 21:46

    Amazing book for teaching the young about climate change and also for folks who wish a easy refresher on what's event to our beloved earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® []  2020-1-19 23:48

    A clearly written book to inform the public about human induced global warming and its relationship to climate change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® []  2020-1-19 23:48

    This book speaks the truth. Much knowledge to learn about our future as a species. Highly recomend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urbanism in the Age of Climate Change []  2020-2-1 22:32

    Really enjoyed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know []  2020-1-26 23:46

    This book is depressing but amazing knowledge to have about the globe and what could happen. Don't a house on the coast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know []  2020-1-26 23:46

    Very thorough and simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Global Climate Change: Turning Knowledge Into Action []  2020-6-29 18:46

    We ordered this for my husband’s class and it arrived really damaged. It will work fine, but it’s very busted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Global Climate Change: Turning Knowledge Into Action []  2020-6-29 18:46

    Product as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financing Education in a Climate of Change []  2019-12-23 19:33

    Honestly, one of the most incomprehensible reads I have ever encountered. Unnecessarily convoluted. I wouldn't waist my money. Most of this info can be Googled anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financing Education in a Climate of Change []  2019-12-23 19:33

    Not an simple read! Bored me to sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is Climate Change?: What Was? []  2020-1-19 21:46

    I love these small books, and this one was excellent for teaching children about climate change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is Climate Change?: What Was? []  2020-1-19 21:46

    These books are amazing for kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know []  2020-1-26 23:46

    The excellent read for those who wish answers, not a political opinion - finish this book and you will be informed. If you are not concerned after then you need some more deprogramming IMHO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know []  2020-1-26 23:46

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® []  2020-1-19 23:48

    The excellent read for those who wish answers, not a political opinion - finish this book and you will be informed. If you are not concerned after then you need some more deprogramming IMHO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know® []  2020-1-19 23:48

    A amazing bonus for a intelligent grownup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urbanism in the Age of Climate Change []  2020-2-1 22:32

    I bought this for a class I was taking. Its a very amazing book and I enjoyed it a lot. The content is about the same as other books but the thing that sets it apart from others is its images, charts and diagrams. Would recommend this to any architecture student, landscape student and urban planners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Global Climate Change: Turning Knowledge Into Action []  2020-6-29 18:46

    I really like this book!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386