Read intext - picture in text'a=0'a=0'a=0'a=0&'a=0&'a=0'''a=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all intext - picture in text'a=0'a=0'a=0'a=0&'a=0&'a=0'''a=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Force closes on the note 3 ..can't even Finish a project

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    It crushes.... I will rate 5 stars when you fix the problem. I only created one picture for two days since I downloaded it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Very very nice

    0  


    Add your opinion on intext - picture in text'a=0'a=0'a=0'a=0&'a=0&'a=0'''a=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    i will dO it first time in my life..kaya sana maganda ung kalalabasan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Roshankhangandapur866

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Nice apps..its really fun for thanks..😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    is there a method to undo my work? if yes, i definitely give 5 stars...simple yet useful...good job guys 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Keeps saying InText has stopped every time. Please fix it and I'll give it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Amazing idea but ing everytime 😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    شاندار

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    The ads create it difficult to operate the application and the application itself sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Keeps closing off when doing multi photo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Special and best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    I like this application a lot. I'm using it as a method to edit photos. It'd be amazing if it'd stop crashing in my galaxy note 2. Also I'm not sure if I can change fonts if I could, it'd be great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Couldn't even START a project. Constantly force quitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Whenever I test multiple text it is showing the error message" unfortunately the application stopped working "

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    I obtain to the latest letter and it stops working....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Check my application named "insHOt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Wow this application have best feature.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    I create my own logo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    This has no other fonts. I hate it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Outrageous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Keeps shutting me off thw mulitpic one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    sometime force close , but in 2gb ram its ok just fine .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Attractive But Adds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    At the end of each sesión quits the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Not responding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Frm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    I LOVE this is app. It's so useful and fast to use. When ever I need a attractive picture edited thus is what I think EVERYONE should use it. It uses a camera and you can take pictures inside the application and there aren't a lot of ads(actually there aren't any). :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Awesome for any use i use it for buisness promotions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Won't load the pics and it keeps saying InText has stopped working. Please fix it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Crashes when youre almost finished

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Thanks for all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Attractive application I m loving it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Lovely apppp...thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InText - Picture In Text [App]  2017-11-14 13:10

    Akp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    I love John Scalzi's Old Man's Battle series but for some reason wasn't able to obtain into "Android Dreams" although I may obtain back to it at some point. So while I noticed "Lock In" when it came out, I wasn't in any rush to obtain it. Sounded too much like "Outbreak" and other epidemic thrillers. But I stumbled across "Unlocked" this morning and since I'm under the weather, feeling sorry for myself and it was only two dollars, I went ahead and picked it up. Amazing choice!Set 25 years after the emergence of the virus that caused the epidemic resulting in Haden's (Locked In) Syndrome, the novella is structured as a collection of short reminiscences by a lot of of those who dealt with the original outbreak and its results. It was surprising to me how engrossing it was given the format and the subject. (Don't know why- it is Scalzi after all...) This was powerful enough as a standalone read that as I was reading I thought "Well I'm enjoying this so much I don't really need to revisit it all with the novel length `Lock In'." Boy, am I lucky that they included the first chapter of "Lock In" "Lock In" is NOT covering the same story as "Unlocked" but a continuation taking put (apparently) somewhere in that 25 years in the future setting. I'm very glad that I read "Unlocked" first- I was able to immediately recognize the main hero and obtain immersed in that the dilemma, I almost never that much for a kindle book. The latest one that was worth it to me was Andy Weir's "The Martian" and what are the odds of striking gold again. So am I going to breakdown and obtain "Lock In" or not? Hmmm.Oh who am I kidding? Of course I am. "Unlocked" was that good. I never could eat just one potato chip...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    This was a brilliant book. At first, I had started reading Lock In (published Aug. '14), before knowing that this novella was out (published a few month prior in May '14). Lock In was a bit confusing for me so I surfed the internet a bit to research and found out about Unlocked. I immediately dropped Lock In and dove into this, finishing it in one sitting. Beside the much required clarity on the condition and the evolution of the threeps, the private accounts were skillfully lzi's writing continues to impress, and it flows like a running river. I especially liked the diverse range of people and pov's portrayed, from politicians, physicians, researchers, patients, and so on, with each having a distinctive voice for the reader to reflect upon.I enjoyed the government funding bit and the enterprises that emerged from it, won't obtain into much info not to spoil the edless to say, highly recommended novella and looking forward to Lock In and Head On.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    Allow me begin with a bit of a disclaimer, I love Scalzi's books. He has written everything from comedy to tragedy, and he always does it well. Sure he has a bit of snarky style that seeps into most of his writing but that has never really bothered me.Anyway, onto the review. Unlocked is a very, very well written teaser for Scalzi's upcoming book Lock In. If you don't know the concept, basically Lock In is a near future scifi book in which a disease has spread through the population and cause paralysis in a huge section of those infected. Their minds work but their bodies don't. These people suffering from the disease, named "Hadens" after the POTUS's wife, are eventually given their mobility back through Private Transports, think C3PO on a be 100% honest, the premise didn't really catch me. However I decided to give Unlocked a try, $2 to help Scalzi and what have I got to lose?Unlocked is written very well, it reads just like a group interview off of NYT or BBC. It provides a excellent foundation, getting you interested in the globe and building a very plausible scenario. How would society treat an entire section of the population that, while they are still technically human, interact with society through machines or online persona? How would restaurants treat "customers" that aren't actually eating or drinking, just socializing with other "meatpals?"The compliment I can this book is that I, as a person that wasn't really interested in Lock In's premise, am now eagerly awaiting its riously, if you've liked Scalzi's other books you owe it to yourself to test this out. It's a quick, painless read and really sets the scene for Lock In.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK BY ONE OF THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE PEOPLE OUT RY is book is a must for every school and library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    "Unlocked" provides a chronological history of an epidemic which occurs 15 years from now, from the alternating viewpoints of doctors, victims, scientists and entrepreneurs looking for solutions, journalists, and people in the Centers for Disease Control and the White the narrative progresses, the growing panic, suffering and frustration of the narrators and of the general populace build a sense of foreboding and then doom. Millions die, and millions more are left with "locked-in" syndrome: conscious, cognitive, and aware, but incapable of any speech or movement whatsoever. But - as with all such crises - partially-successful medical interventions are developed, and eventually the epidemic becomes a "normalized" fact of e author has done a unbelievable job of imparting a distinctive "voice" to each of the various characters as they relate their private experiences and is novella is a prequel to (and includes a first chapter teaser of) the novel Lock In, which takes put 25 years after the epidemic began. With his articulate, accessible prose, the author has hugely piqued my interest in what comes next, and I will be reading the novel as soon as it is released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    It's on me that I didn't message it was a novella; I loved the other 2 books in the series & bought this as soon as I saw it existed. But 20% of this is the first part of Lock In. The rest of this is basically a report on how the whole Haden's story developed; it reads like factual reporting, not a fiction book. It's amazing factual reporting, but if you're expecting the amazing pacing, characterization, & humor from the other 2 books you're going to be profoundly disappointed & annoyed. I sure am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    I consider myself a Scalzi fan. He is sitting on the very top tier of my favorite writers. So, I have already read both Lock In books and picked this up as a light 's absolutely unbelievable how much work is place in globe building and this short-story shows a glimpse of it. It's still rather dense and condensed, therefore quite , when you read the two full-length novels, you see a little piece of this imaginary universe, but this one makes you realize, that the whole globe is really well thought-out.I really recommend this to anyone, who already read the two other books, or, if you are fresh to this series, it may be a amazing idea to begin here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    I bought this to understand better the lock in series before I dived into the series. Thsi is not really needed in to obtain the conext of the story of the book, and some of the happenings are actually described within the book, however this gives some much required insight to some of the context of the book, why the main hero is actually famous, a more detailed explanation on the whole various stages of the disease as well as the integrators, as well as some of the importance of the context of how funding was made to support those who became infected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    John Scalzi's short story, "Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome" is a companion piece to his terrific sci-fi crime mystery, "Lock In". Written as a series of interviews, the short story provides a solid backstory to the basic hook of Scalzi's novel of a near future epidemic that causes individuals to become 'locked' into their own bodies. As Scalzi describes in "Unlocked", "The short of this was that people suffering...were essentially trapped inside their own bodies. They were conscious, awake and able to think, feel, and perceive the globe around them. They just were't able to tell us they could do all these things. They were locked in."This story doesn't have the personality-driven narrative and dialogue that makes all of Scalzi's writing so smart. This is just simply intelligent and well thought out. One can't support but compare this to Max Brooks' wonderfully thoughtful and thorough "World Battle Z".This story isn't important to fully have fun "Lock In", but you'll have fun them both together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    Bought this on my daughters account... This is not Lily's review: Perfect book. Well thought out approach to address the "elephant in the room" of racial bias. Stevenson exhorts educators to face the challenge of talking, personally and honestly, about this difficult subject, which we often prefer to avoid. I especially valued tactics of talking from our private experience of race, and the idea of identifying "racially stressful moments" and not avoiding conversations about them (which is a non-judgmental approach) rather than "confronting" racism or micro-aggressions. In practice, in our agency, this approach helped to reduce defensiveness and increased honest conversation. As a white clinician, I found this book very helpful, and his private stories (about his mother especially) enlightening. - Russell Hendlin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    Worked perfectly!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    Howard Stevenson is one of the only psychologists I know who speaks and write in vivid, evocative poetic prose. This book, like all of his books, uses true life examples from schools and from his life, to demonstrate the necessary ways that race and racism impact schools. He coins the term "racial literacy" which provides teachers and students something positive to strive for. And he clearly values the experiences of all actors in schools--supporting students, families, as well as teachers and administrators as they test to develop "racial literacy." Teachers and parents of all races need to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    As much as I love John Scalzi, I can’t say that I was enamored with this short history of his fictitious “lock in” disease called Haden’s Syndrome. It’s a special perspective for storytelling as the book reads as a series of quotes from people involved in the rise of this global epidemic. However, if one has already read Sclazi’s two novels in the same universe (Lock In and Head On) I’m not sure that Unlocked adds much to the story. Additionally, the somewhat awkward structure of the book seems to work versus Scalzi’s strengths in crafting lovable, goofy characters. Still, the book is entirely readable and allows the reader to have fun a bit more time in the Lock In universe. Scalzi is very re-readable; however, I don’t think I will be returning to this particular volume any time soon.C

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    It's on me that I didn't message it was a novella; I loved the other 2 books in the series & bought this as soon as I saw it existed. But 20% of this is the first part of Lock In. The rest of this is basically a report on how the whole Haden's story developed; it reads like factual reporting, not a fiction book. It's amazing factual reporting, but if you're expecting the amazing pacing, characterization, & humor from the other 2 books you're going to be profoundly disappointed & annoyed. I sure am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    We have history of racism in America, therefore we have racism in America. All of our social structures have roots in white (male) supremacy, including our schools. What we need is for all aspiring and current educators to become racially literate; developing a lens of the method race and racial tensions are layered within the power dynamics of schools and daily interactions. Excellent pairing to Glenn Singleton’s “Courageous Conversations about Race”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    Amazing examples on workable relevant solutions for K-12 students, administrators and teachers. The author reveals much required tactics to cope with racial stress!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    Arrived ahead of time and exactly as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    If you are a human being then you must read this book. Especially during these Trumpian times. Howard Stevenson is a modern-day prophet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    As much as I love John Scalzi, I can’t say that I was enamored with this short history of his fictitious “lock in” disease called Haden’s Syndrome. It’s a special perspective for storytelling as the book reads as a series of quotes from people involved in the rise of this global epidemic. However, if one has already read Sclazi’s two novels in the same universe (Lock In and Head On) I’m not sure that Unlocked adds much to the story. Additionally, the somewhat awkward structure of the book seems to work versus Scalzi’s strengths in crafting lovable, goofy characters. Still, the book is entirely readable and allows the reader to have fun a bit more time in the Lock In universe. Scalzi is very re-readable; however, I don’t think I will be returning to this particular volume any time soon.C

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    John Scalzi's short story, "Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome" is a companion piece to his terrific sci-fi crime mystery, "Lock In". Written as a series of interviews, the short story provides a solid backstory to the basic hook of Scalzi's novel of a near future epidemic that causes individuals to become 'locked' into their own bodies. As Scalzi describes in "Unlocked", "The short of this was that people suffering...were essentially trapped inside their own bodies. They were conscious, awake and able to think, feel, and perceive the globe around them. They just were't able to tell us they could do all these things. They were locked in."This story doesn't have the personality-driven narrative and dialogue that makes all of Scalzi's writing so smart. This is just simply intelligent and well thought out. One can't support but compare this to Max Brooks' wonderfully thoughtful and thorough "World Battle Z".This story isn't important to fully have fun "Lock In", but you'll have fun them both together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    I bought this to understand better the lock in series before I dived into the series. Thsi is not really needed in to obtain the conext of the story of the book, and some of the happenings are actually described within the book, however this gives some much required insight to some of the context of the book, why the main hero is actually famous, a more detailed explanation on the whole various stages of the disease as well as the integrators, as well as some of the importance of the context of how funding was made to support those who became infected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    This review was originally posted on my own www service in May, not long after its anticipation of the August 2014 release of his novel, Lock In, John Scalzi has released a prequel novella that covers the rise of the epidemic which is the cause of the condition for which the novel is fteen years in our future a virus arises worldwide that causes minor symptoms in most cases, but in extreme cases causes victims to be “locked in”. Those experiencing this reaction to the virus are alert and aware but are unable to communicate or function in any meaningful way, they are trapped within a no longer fully functional body.Unlocked is told in the form of interviews from doctors, scientists, politicians, journalists and regular people who were affected by Haden’s Syndrome and/or played a significant role in the world’s response to and investigation of the disease and its most devastating effects.Unlocked is a story with an unsettling air of plausibility that examines a broad spectrum of the history of this virus in a method that feels intimate and personal. It is a story filled with characters that are simple to relate to–they are us–and as such it overcomes a criticism often leveled at short stories, which is that there is no hero Unlocked John Scalzi employs a fascinating storytelling device that engages the reader, and along the method he takes the story in an unexpected direction that will leave readers anticipating the summer release of Lock r those used to John Scalzi’s space-centric science fiction, Unlocked an alternative from these stories both in its topic manner and its presentation. The novella reads like the printed manuscript from a professionally edited documentary; it provides alternating viewpoints between a number of characters in a method that serves to hold the story’s pace brisk and engaging. Scalzi’s prose is tight, unburdened by the “he said”/ “she said” format of dialogue that is standard for most fiction. The people interviewed in Unlocked are responding directly to the unseen/unheard interviewer, in a sense, and this manifests as a highly effective method to unveil the tragedy of this sudden epidemic and the response it topic manner this story eschews the science fictional elements readers are used to in John Scalzi’s award-winning fiction, instead using a near-future setting to tell a story that feels less like a piece of genre fiction…at least up to a point. I went into this novella with preconceived ideas based on the descriptions available for John Scalzi’s upcoming novel. Those preconceptions served to place me in the right head zone to engage quickly with the story while leaving me unprepared for the twist, for lack of a better method to describe it, that John Scalzi employs. I won’t spoil it for you other than to say that I felt like Scalzi was channeling the spirit of Isaac Asimov, though in a very contemporary e method in which Unlocked progresses surprises in a very pleasing method for fans of science fiction that exists in a realm of plausibility, and it is an accessible story for any reader in that it exists in a globe of familiar technology, politics, journalism…as you read the novella you are left with the potentially terrifying sense that this type of epidemic could very well occur. Perhaps the only “fictional” element of the story is the swift and sweeping governmental response, which itself is neatly set up by happenings that occur with the person for which the syndrome is named. The political situations in the novel are certainly relevant to our current times and will, I imagine, provoke various reactions in various readers, and yet there was no put where I felt that John Scalzi was making commentary on the current political climate. Unlocked isn’t a story meant to frighten the reader in to begin them up for a series of moral platitudes. It is simply (and I use that term ironically, understanding that a amazing of work goes into writing, editing and publishing stories) a really amazing story, and one that will leave you both happy and yearning for more.Unlocked proves that John Scalzi has some exciting items for us in the very near future. If you haven’t read his work, now is the time to do so, and the for your efforts is merely your time. It will be time well spent. For those of you who are already fans of John Scalzi’s fiction, I trust you will have fun this departure from the Old Man’s Battle universe. John Scalzi knows how to structure a amazing story, and that knowledge is on display in Unlocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    Perfect text and tactic for helping students thrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    I love John Scalzi's Old Man's Battle series but for some reason wasn't able to obtain into "Android Dreams" although I may obtain back to it at some point. So while I noticed "Lock In" when it came out, I wasn't in any rush to obtain it. Sounded too much like "Outbreak" and other epidemic thrillers. But I stumbled across "Unlocked" this morning and since I'm under the weather, feeling sorry for myself and it was only two dollars, I went ahead and picked it up. Amazing choice!Set 25 years after the emergence of the virus that caused the epidemic resulting in Haden's (Locked In) Syndrome, the novella is structured as a collection of short reminiscences by a lot of of those who dealt with the original outbreak and its results. It was surprising to me how engrossing it was given the format and the subject. (Don't know why- it is Scalzi after all...) This was powerful enough as a standalone read that as I was reading I thought "Well I'm enjoying this so much I don't really need to revisit it all with the novel length `Lock In'." Boy, am I lucky that they included the first chapter of "Lock In" "Lock In" is NOT covering the same story as "Unlocked" but a continuation taking put (apparently) somewhere in that 25 years in the future setting. I'm very glad that I read "Unlocked" first- I was able to immediately recognize the main hero and obtain immersed in that the dilemma, I almost never that much for a kindle book. The latest one that was worth it to me was Andy Weir's "The Martian" and what are the odds of striking gold again. So am I going to breakdown and obtain "Lock In" or not? Hmmm.Oh who am I kidding? Of course I am. "Unlocked" was that good. I never could eat just one potato chip...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    This review was originally posted on my own www service in May, not long after its anticipation of the August 2014 release of his novel, Lock In, John Scalzi has released a prequel novella that covers the rise of the epidemic which is the cause of the condition for which the novel is fteen years in our future a virus arises worldwide that causes minor symptoms in most cases, but in extreme cases causes victims to be “locked in”. Those experiencing this reaction to the virus are alert and aware but are unable to communicate or function in any meaningful way, they are trapped within a no longer fully functional body.Unlocked is told in the form of interviews from doctors, scientists, politicians, journalists and regular people who were affected by Haden’s Syndrome and/or played a significant role in the world’s response to and investigation of the disease and its most devastating effects.Unlocked is a story with an unsettling air of plausibility that examines a broad spectrum of the history of this virus in a method that feels intimate and personal. It is a story filled with characters that are simple to relate to–they are us–and as such it overcomes a criticism often leveled at short stories, which is that there is no hero Unlocked John Scalzi employs a fascinating storytelling device that engages the reader, and along the method he takes the story in an unexpected direction that will leave readers anticipating the summer release of Lock r those used to John Scalzi’s space-centric science fiction, Unlocked an alternative from these stories both in its topic manner and its presentation. The novella reads like the printed manuscript from a professionally edited documentary; it provides alternating viewpoints between a number of characters in a method that serves to hold the story’s pace brisk and engaging. Scalzi’s prose is tight, unburdened by the “he said”/ “she said” format of dialogue that is standard for most fiction. The people interviewed in Unlocked are responding directly to the unseen/unheard interviewer, in a sense, and this manifests as a highly effective method to unveil the tragedy of this sudden epidemic and the response it topic manner this story eschews the science fictional elements readers are used to in John Scalzi’s award-winning fiction, instead using a near-future setting to tell a story that feels less like a piece of genre fiction…at least up to a point. I went into this novella with preconceived ideas based on the descriptions available for John Scalzi’s upcoming novel. Those preconceptions served to place me in the right head zone to engage quickly with the story while leaving me unprepared for the twist, for lack of a better method to describe it, that John Scalzi employs. I won’t spoil it for you other than to say that I felt like Scalzi was channeling the spirit of Isaac Asimov, though in a very contemporary e method in which Unlocked progresses surprises in a very pleasing method for fans of science fiction that exists in a realm of plausibility, and it is an accessible story for any reader in that it exists in a globe of familiar technology, politics, journalism…as you read the novella you are left with the potentially terrifying sense that this type of epidemic could very well occur. Perhaps the only “fictional” element of the story is the swift and sweeping governmental response, which itself is neatly set up by happenings that occur with the person for which the syndrome is named. The political situations in the novel are certainly relevant to our current times and will, I imagine, provoke various reactions in various readers, and yet there was no put where I felt that John Scalzi was making commentary on the current political climate. Unlocked isn’t a story meant to frighten the reader in to begin them up for a series of moral platitudes. It is simply (and I use that term ironically, understanding that a amazing of work goes into writing, editing and publishing stories) a really amazing story, and one that will leave you both happy and yearning for more.Unlocked proves that John Scalzi has some exciting items for us in the very near future. If you haven’t read his work, now is the time to do so, and the for your efforts is merely your time. It will be time well spent. For those of you who are already fans of John Scalzi’s fiction, I trust you will have fun this departure from the Old Man’s Battle universe. John Scalzi knows how to structure a amazing story, and that knowledge is on display in Unlocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    "Unlocked" provides a chronological history of an epidemic which occurs 15 years from now, from the alternating viewpoints of doctors, victims, scientists and entrepreneurs looking for solutions, journalists, and people in the Centers for Disease Control and the White the narrative progresses, the growing panic, suffering and frustration of the narrators and of the general populace build a sense of foreboding and then doom. Millions die, and millions more are left with "locked-in" syndrome: conscious, cognitive, and aware, but incapable of any speech or movement whatsoever. But - as with all such crises - partially-successful medical interventions are developed, and eventually the epidemic becomes a "normalized" fact of e author has done a unbelievable job of imparting a distinctive "voice" to each of the various characters as they relate their private experiences and is novella is a prequel to (and includes a first chapter teaser of) the novel Lock In, which takes put 25 years after the epidemic began. With his articulate, accessible prose, the author has hugely piqued my interest in what comes next, and I will be reading the novel as soon as it is released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-1-29 4:59

    This was a brilliant book. At first, I had started reading Lock In (published Aug. '14), before knowing that this novella was out (published a few month prior in May '14). Lock In was a bit confusing for me so I surfed the internet a bit to research and found out about Unlocked. I immediately dropped Lock In and dove into this, finishing it in one sitting. Beside the much required clarity on the condition and the evolution of the threeps, the private accounts were skillfully lzi's writing continues to impress, and it flows like a running river. I especially liked the diverse range of people and pov's portrayed, from politicians, physicians, researchers, patients, and so on, with each having a distinctive voice for the reader to reflect upon.I enjoyed the government funding bit and the enterprises that emerged from it, won't obtain into much info not to spoil the edless to say, highly recommended novella and looking forward to Lock In and Head On.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Racial Literacy in Schools: Differences That Make a Difference (0) []  2020-2-3 20:1

    Too much preaching, when what is required are solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    I consider myself a Scalzi fan. He is sitting on the very top tier of my favorite writers. So, I have already read both Lock In books and picked this up as a light 's absolutely unbelievable how much work is place in globe building and this short-story shows a glimpse of it. It's still rather dense and condensed, therefore quite , when you read the two full-length novels, you see a little piece of this imaginary universe, but this one makes you realize, that the whole globe is really well thought-out.I really recommend this to anyone, who already read the two other books, or, if you are fresh to this series, it may be a amazing idea to begin here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden's Syndrome: A Original (Kindle Single) (Lock In Series Book 0) []  2020-4-1 19:57

    Allow me begin with a bit of a disclaimer, I love Scalzi's books. He has written everything from comedy to tragedy, and he always does it well. Sure he has a bit of snarky style that seeps into most of his writing but that has never really bothered me.Anyway, onto the review. Unlocked is a very, very well written teaser for Scalzi's upcoming book Lock In. If you don't know the concept, basically Lock In is a near future scifi book in which a disease has spread through the population and cause paralysis in a huge section of those infected. Their minds work but their bodies don't. These people suffering from the disease, named "Hadens" after the POTUS's wife, are eventually given their mobility back through Private Transports, think C3PO on a be 100% honest, the premise didn't really catch me. However I decided to give Unlocked a try, $2 to help Scalzi and what have I got to lose?Unlocked is written very well, it reads just like a group interview off of NYT or BBC. It provides a excellent foundation, getting you interested in the globe and building a very plausible scenario. How would society treat an entire section of the population that, while they are still technically human, interact with society through machines or online persona? How would restaurants treat "customers" that aren't actually eating or drinking, just socializing with other "meatpals?"The compliment I can this book is that I, as a person that wasn't really interested in Lock In's premise, am now eagerly awaiting its riously, if you've liked Scalzi's other books you owe it to yourself to test this out. It's a quick, painless read and really sets the scene for Lock In.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolution'A=0'A=0&ct=clnk'A=0'A=0'A=0 [in]  2018-5-22 17:51
    [email protected]

    If you haven't met Tom Corson-Knowles yet, the author who made Bestseller Ranking Pro, I think you'll search his story inspiring. Like most authors who have been in the android game for years, the only signs of interest Tom got from publishers were rejection letters. After six years of trying to obtain a traditional publishing deal, he finally decided to self publish his first book on Kindle in February, 2012. It was a life-changing decision. Just twelve months after publishing that first book, he had his first $12,000+ month from Kindle ebook royalties alone! You can learn how in this video. These tactics have also helped him and his clients become #1 Amazon bestselling authors. If you're going to write, publish or promote a book this year, you need to see this:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Homesteading Journey from 0 to 100 in Just 12 Months: How We Became Self Sufficient in Homesteading as a Family []  2020-3-29 19:26

    I have always been curious about homesteading, after reading this book, I know what it is. The author shares a lot of info in this book, most of which are very helpful in my opinion. I am motivated enough to test it out. The method he described it, I think it is doable, at least most parts of it. I will begin with the backyard gardening and raising live chickens for now and see how it goes. A must read for sure..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Homesteading Journey from 0 to 100 in Just 12 Months: How We Became Self Sufficient in Homesteading as a Family []  2020-3-29 19:26

    Our Homesteading Journey From 0 to 100 in Just 12 Months is a amazing introduction to homesteading - enough to tell you if it is something you wish to investigate in more detail. The book is well written and reminded me of growing up on a homestead. For example, it says that you need land (bigger than a quarter acre lot in a development) that you own or can obtain access to. You need water and buildings as well. You will need permission for these but you will need to do the research yourself. The book is well written and gives some useful tip on things you might be able to do, such as planning a garden and preserving fruit and vegetables that you grow. A group of amazing neighbors might be able to support with increasing the zone you have available to place some of these ideas into practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Homesteading Journey from 0 to 100 in Just 12 Months: How We Became Self Sufficient in Homesteading as a Family []  2020-3-29 19:26

    zero quality information! I have several books in this subject and most of them thoroughly explain how things are done. They include pictures and “how-to” “DIY” type stuff. This book isn’t that way. Judging by the cover I thought it would be however I was mistaken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Homesteading Journey from 0 to 100 in Just 12 Months: How We Became Self Sufficient in Homesteading as a Family []  2020-3-29 19:26

    This is a very well written book about homesteading. I like how the book provides info pertaining to how homesteading first came into existence, some of the benefits in homesteading, and practically everything else you need to know about getting started. I think this book captures some of the most necessary aspects of homesteading, such as: planning and designing the type of homestead you wish to have in to maximize your goals, the tools you need to have on hand, the various types of energy sources, and how to effectively dispose of my opinion, this is very well organized book. It covers info on how to raise livestock, fishing, as well as, planting and harvesting a garden for your cooking needs, how to shop rain water, even down to entertainment and finances. Not only does the book cover info about harvesting a garden, it also includes info about various ways to preserve your harvest, i.e., canning, and freezing, are just a few I am mentioning, but the book provides more. I was truly fascinated reading how to create your own private stuff for hygiene use. Reading about making lotion and soap is useful info to all, even if you are not interested in homesteading. Providing info on making your own cleaning supplies from windows to the bathroom and floors is a champion too. This book even covers info on making some of your own household stuff furniture!I think the info on what you need to know about homeschooling, and the various methods of homeschooling, is very helpful, also. I love how the book provides info on herbal remedies! This book lays it out on how you can use herbs for beauty care, first aid, even down to sore muscles. I could go on and on about this book. It really is a amazing book to have in your collection and certainly one that you can learn from!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Homesteading Journey from 0 to 100 in Just 12 Months: How We Became Self Sufficient in Homesteading as a Family []  2020-3-29 19:26

    This was an simple read, not super- thorough in all the departments he chose to write about. If you wish a taste of what it might involve to actually “go off the grid” this would be an perfect book to begin you down your street to self-sufficiency.I am a town girl born and bred by parents who grew up on farms. The work is not for lazy people, but if you have that itch that wants to live and sustainable, go search the land and start working it. Scratch that itch if you must. This girl needs her internet and pre-packaged food!I liked the home schooling part …lol…we did the “last resort” even though we lived in the city. One necessary thing he didn’t mention was contacting the state homeschool association of your state for tip and help. They unbelievable resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    It even reminds me that I need chairs in the waiting room. This is meant for someone like me who graduates a residency or who just stepped out of a hospitalist job and wants to create her own method in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God is written by French analytic philosopher Guillaume Bignon (G-money, hereafter). However, unlike the cheese (and people, as David Wood would suggest) in France, this book doesn't stink. G-money's book is, I believe, the most comprehensive, rigorous, and thorough discussion of the philosophical issues often claimed to be entailed by Calvinism (here, the view that God determines whatsoever comes to pass). Broadly, these issues can be grouped into two categories (1) doesn't theological determinism undermine moral responsibility?, and (2) doesn't God's involvement with evil in this method render him culpable or morally tainted in some way? G-money argues for a negative respond to both (1) and (2). G-money's treatment of these problems is informed by a fidelity to historic and orthodox Christian belief, and a solid grasp of the contemporary philosophical literature on will and moral responsibility. Moreover, G-money's writing style is accessible and the smart layzirs will, in amazing Pelagian fashion, reap rewards through hirs efforts. If you are at all interested in the philosophical and theological issues and prospects of Calvinism, then this book is simply a must have. No one writing on these issues--especially those taking an antagonistic stance toward Calvinism--can afford not to engage G-money's arguments. Until recently, 'Paul Helm' was the name I'd say when asked what philosophically-minded Calvinists had to say about the thorny issues associated with Calvinism. Via the Principle of Alternate Recommendations, I will now say "Check out Guillaume Bignon."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    Few subjects in theology generate as much controversy as how to reconcile divine sovereignty (God's ultimate control of all things) and human moral responsibility. Rather than trying to limit or explain away divine sovereignty (as in Arminianism or Begin Theism), Calvinism views determinism as compatible with moral responsibility. Soft determinism or compatibilist will is the idea that the human will is in that a person will choose to do what they most desire, but bound in that one’s desires are caused by factor(s) beyond one's control (ultimately by the decretal will of God in a Christian worldview).This book a rigorous logical defense of determinism's compatibility with moral responsibility and with God's holiness. This is a highly academic book in which the author makes massive use of formal logic. I took formal logic back in high school, but that was 20+ years ago, so there were a few locations where he beautiful much lost me when he started using symbolic expressions. Overall, I think that the author demonstrates his system to be internally consistent,and points out some possible logical issues with alternate systems. Enter at your own risk, but if this subject interests you, this is well worth reading. For a more famous level overview of the topic, I highly recommend What about Free Will?: Reconciling Our Choices with God's Sovereignty by Scott Christensen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    What are the most common philosophical objections to Calvinism? Arguably these:1. Calvinism makes the issue of evil even more intractable.2. Calvinism implies that God is culpable for the sins of his monsters (the "author of sin" objection).3. Calvinism undermines human moral responsibility by denying ey aren't completely independent objections, because the first is typically predicated on the second and third, which means that the latter two objections are the linchpins of the philosophical case versus are these objections decisive? Far from it. They've been rebutted in different locations over the years, but nowhere more directly and rigorously than in this superb treatment by French philosopher Guillaume e book is essentially Bignon's doctoral thesis under the supervision of the highly-regarded philosophical theologian Paul Helm (who also contributed a foreword to the book). Don't be place off by the fact that it’s a doctoral thesis, though; it's quite readable and accessible, despite its technical short, if you think that any of those three objections to Calvinism are decisive, you owe it to yourself to read and engage with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    I found this book very valuable. It provided me with a very amazing starting point for thinking about starting my own medical practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    An Perfect book and a must read for fresh practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Ithe material was slightly outdated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Begin Your Own Medical Practice-good info but a small too much emphasis on business practices. I don't think a medical practice needs something like a mission statement. But very amazing tip about where to begin your practice and nuts-and-bolts type of info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    Scripture is clear that God decrees all things that come to pass, while at the same time man is morally responsible. This book will support you realize that is not an illogical statement. If you're someone the leans on the side of (libertarian) free-will, you especially need to read this ep in mind this is NOT an simple read - it's dense, and in parts, your head might spin a bit, but even a non-philosophy student can obtain a lot out of this book. Even if you obtain bogged down in parts of it, feel to jump to certain conclusion sections. I had problem following some of the logical syllogisms in the middle of the book, so I jumped to the blaming God section and it was easier to follow (I'll be revisiting those more challenging sections again.)This is by far the most comprehensive study of compatibilism that I've seen to-date. I'll be re-reading this and highlighting more things on my next pass through this magnificent work. I think it should become needed reading for seminary students. It's that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    I’m surprised by the 3 star review on this page. Not that everyone has to give 5 stars, but the final opinions are just very strange.“On the whole, the book is somewhat unsatisfactory.” I don’t know where this is coming from given what has just be said about the book. There are arguments, though not necessarily new, that have not been as well articulated or publicized by other more “famous” modern Calvinist. (Is this just sour grapes from another staunch Arminian?)“Those who have read a lot about Calvinism may not search much that is fresh in this book.” This is a (double-edged) pedantic statement. I have read and researched this debate (as well as the general will literature) for a lot of years and there is nothing that is as complete and thoroughly argued as the material in this book. If you are a Calvinist, at any level of development, you owe it to yourself to read this book! If you are a libertarian will theist, of any of the a lot of flavours, you owe it to yourself to with true argumentation and not the easy strawman false dilemma of will versus determinism!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    Unbelievable treatment of the two most common objections leveled at Calvinism, namely those of God's being inappropriately involved in evil and the implausibility of human responsibility. Bignon writes in a clear, analytic style that is accessible without sacrificing the philosophical precision that makes this work insightful for anyone wishing to better understand Calvinistic determinsm. Bignon is conversant with the most latest philosophical literature on moral responsibility, compatibilism, and manipulation. A amazing read for anyone wishing to obtain up-to-speed on current debates in philosophical theology about will and God's sovereignty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    For background, I am a family practice physician six years out of residency. To date, I have exclusively worked locums and for an HMO. I intend to begin a DPC practice in the next year. I purchased the Kindle ver of this book based on the high ratings. After reading the book, and reviewing the ratings, I wonder if the ratings come from the authors e book is indeed quite simplistic. I would that I gleaned maybe $10 worth of tips, but that is about it. I would not recommend it. I would opine that if you search yourself learning much from this book then you should chop your losses and hire a consultant.A short list of what I was looking for but didn't search in the book "Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Tutorial to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business)":-information about setting up or running in-office labs-information about setting up or using in-office radiology-information on problems similar to in-house medications and vaccinationsMost of the subjects covered were covered so superficially that I would classify their description as a checklist and not a "guide" (unless you define a tutorial as something that points you to google). This being said, you can use the list of chapters for this book (free to preview) as a tutorial to begin your education via google.If you went to medical school in the latest 20 years, you should know five of the 17 chapters (i.e. Medical Library, Ethics, Medical-Legal issues, Preventing Malpractice Suits, and Private health). The balance of the book is not particularly medical office specific other than info that is remarkably common sense.I don't have a better book to at this point. When I do, I'll an addendum here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    This book would be useful to anyone starting a fresh practice. It covers most of the basics and is an simple read. It also lists www services to use for certain services. The only thing that it lacks is there needs to be more info on insurance credentialing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    Dr. Guillaume Bignon is our show day grandmaster for defending God's sovereign choice of election!In this grand masterpiece "Excusing Sinners and Blaming God", Bignon quotes from one of the most illuminating Scriptural themes-- Romans 9:"Is there unrighteousness in God?""For who can resist his will?"Bignon explains:"...if human beings were equipped with such an indeterminist will, the respond to the no-longer rhetorical question 'who can resist his will?' would have been utterly trivial: 'everybody'."Dr. Bignon later explains:"The incompatibilist claim that moral responsibility (praiseworthiness or blameworthiness) requires the ability to do otherwise... is proven false by God himself in that God always, necessarily does what is morally righteous; God does not have the categorical ability to choose and act unrighteously, and yet is praiseworthy for his righteous choices and actions-- in this case moral praiseworthiness-- does not hang on the ability to do otherwise."More examples contain the glorified saints in Heaven who are morally responsible and no longer have the ability to sin, AND the unrepentant in Hell no longer have the ability to repent yet remain morally responsible.Furthermore, if indeterminist libertarian will is really true, people do have the ability to choose rightfully every time! They really could work their method into Heaven.Of course that is not only impossible, it is unbiblical-- it contradicts real Christianity in so a lot of e above is just a little taste of what is ahead in this unbelievable masterpiece-- dive in and devour all of it. You will be satisfied. Enjoy!This globe class presentation creates a compelling desire to study a lot of more Bible verses, such as the ones below that speak to God's meticulous sovereignty:1. John 6:44...No man can come to me, except the Father which has sent me draw him: and I will raise him up at the latest day.2. Proverbs 16:4...The Lord hath created all things for himself: yea, even the wicked for the day of evil.3. Proverbs 16:9...A man’s heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps.4. Proverbs 19:21...There are a lot of devices in a man’s heart; nevertheless the counsel of the Lord, that shall stand.5. Proverbs 20:24...Man’s goings are of the Lord; how can a man then understand his own way?6. Proverbs 21:1...The king’s heart is in the hand of the Lord, as the rivers of water: he turneth it whithersoever he will.7. Job 42:2...I know that thou canst do every thing, and that no thought can be withholden from thee.8. Isaiah 14:24...The Lord of host hath sworn, saying, Surely as I have thought, so shall it come to pass; and as I have purposed, so shall it stand:9. Isaiah 14:27...For the Lord of hosts hath purposed, and who shall disannul it? and his hand is stretched out, and who shall turn it back?10. Isaiah 46:9-10...Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me,Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure:11. Isaiah 48:3...I have declared the former things from the beginning; and they went forth out of my mouth, and I shewed them; I did them suddenly, and they came to pass.12. Jeremiah 1:5...Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.13. Psalms 139:16...Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.14. John 3:3...Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.15. John 3:5...Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.16. John 3:27...John answered and said, A man can keep nothing, except it be given him from heaven.17. John 6:39...And this is the Father’s will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the latest day.18. John 6:45...It is written in the prophets, And they shall be all taught of God. Every man therefore that hath heard, and hath learned of the Father, cometh unto me.19. John 6:64-65...But there are some of you that believe not. For Jesus knew from the beginning who they were that believed not, and who should betray him.And he said, Therefore said I unto you, that no man can come unto me, except it were given unto him of my Father.20. John 8:47...He that is of God heareth God’s words: ye therefore hear them not, because ye are not of God.21. John 10:14...I am the amazing shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.22. John 10:16...And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.23. John 10:26-29...But ye believe not, because ye are not of my sheep, as I said unto sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.24. John 13:18...I speak not of you all: I know whom I have chosen: but that the scripture may be fulfilled, He that eateth bread with me hath lifted up his heel versus me.25. John 14:6...Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.26. John 15:16...Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it to you.27. John 15:19...If ye were of the world, the globe would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the globe hateth you.28. John 17:2-3...As thou hast given him power over all flesh, that he should give eternal life to as a lot of as thou hast given him.And this is eternal life, that they might know thee only real God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.29. John 17:6...I have manifested thy name unto the men which thou gavest me out of the world: thine they were, and thou gavest them me; and they have kept thy word.30. John 17:9-12...I pray for them: I pray not for the world, but for them which thou hast given me; for they are thine.And all mine are thine, and thine are mine; and I am glorified in them.And now I am no more in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to thee. Holy Father, hold through thine own name those whom thou hast given me, that they may be one, as we are.While I was with them in the world, I kept them in thy name; those that thou hast given me I have kept, and none of them is lost, but the son of perdition; that the scripture might be fulfilled.31. John 17:16...They are not of this world, even as I am not of this world.32. Acts 13:48...And when the Gentiles heard this, they were glad, and glorified the word of the Lord: and as a lot of as were ordained to eternal life believed.33. Romans 8:28-30...And we know all things work together for amazing to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his r whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the photo of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among a lot of reover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified.34. 1 Corinthians 12:3...Wherefore I give you to understand, that no man speaking by the Spirit of God calleth Jesus accursed: and that no man can say that Jesus is Lord, but by the Holy Ghost.35. Galatians 1:15-16...But when it happy God, who separated me from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace,To reveal his Son in me, that I might preach him among the heathen; immediately I conferred not with flesh and blood:36. Ephesians 1:4-5...According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love:Having predestinated us unto the adoption of kids by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the amazing pleasure of his will,37. Ephesians 1:11...In whom also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestinated according to the purpose of him who worketh all things after the counsel of his own will:38. Ephesians 2:8-9...For by grace are ye saved through faith, and that not of yourselves: it is the bonus of God:Not of works, lest any man should boast.39. 2 Thessalonians 2:13-14...But we are bound to give thanks alway to God for you, brethren beloved of the Lord, because God hath from the beginning chosen you to salvation through sanctification of the Spirit and belief of the truth:Whereunto he called you by our gospel, to the obtaining of the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ.40. 2 Timothy 1:9....Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the globe began,41. 1 Peter 1:20-21...Who verily was foreordained before the foundation of the world, but was manifest in these latest times for you,Who by him do believe in God, that raised him up from the dead, and gave him glory; that your faith and hope might be in God.42. 1 Peter 2:2...Elect according to the foreknowledge of God the Father, through sanctification of the Spirit, unto obedience and sprinkling of the blood of Jesus Christ: Grace unto you, and peace, be multiplied.43. 1 Peter 2:1-5...Wherefore laying aside all malice, and all guile, and hypocrisies, and envies, and all evil speakings,As newborn babes, desire the sincere milk of the word, that ye may grow thereby:If so be ye have tasted that the Lord is whom coming, as unto a living stone, disallowed indeed of men, but chosen of God, and precious,Ye also, as lively stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priesthood, to up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ.44. Revelation 17:8...The beast that thou sawest was, and is not; and shall ascend out of the bottomless pit, and go into perdition: and they that dwell on the earth shall wonder, whose names were not written in the book of life from the foundation of the world, when they behold the beast that was, and is not, and yet is.45. Job 37:16...Dost thou know the balancings of the clouds, the wondrous works of him which is excellent in knowledge?46. Psalm 147:5...Great is our Lord, and of amazing power: his understanding is infinite.47. 1 Corinthians 3:6-7...I have planted, Apollos watered; but God gave the then neither is he that planteth any thing, neither he that watereth; but God that giveth the increase.48. Proverbs 16:33...The lot is cast into the lap; but the whole disposing thereof is of the rk Smith, B.A., M.S.M., author of "God of our flat Earth".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    Dr. Bignon carefully crafts an awesome defense for the doctrine of divine determinism. I'd recommend that if you obtain this book you also search the book called "Calvinism and the Issue of Evil". These two resources will support you in the locations dealing with the charge that God is unjust. He usually begins a chapter with a specific objection that isn't in it's strongest form and then he critiques it. He reformulates the objection to create it stronger and then he critiques it again. Dr. Bignon writes in a Helm style that is enjoyable. If you are a Calvinist, then you will greatly benefit from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    This book covers just about everything you should know. The only thing I didn't like about it was that in some areas, it sounds discouraging and makes opening a practice intimidating. It does have amazing checklists and info though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Start Your Own Medical Practice: A Guide to All the Things They Don't Teach You in Medical School about Starting Your Own Practice (Open for Business Book 0) []  2020-1-17 21:44

    I am from Singapore. I am a general physician. I bought this book despite knowing it may not cater well to me, since the medical system in the States may be vastly various from those in Singapore.But I am glad I created the right choice. It caters for both general physician and for specialist as well. It is quite 'general' and touches a lot regarding setting up a clinic. It also covered marketing, billing and some medico-legal issues. It is very simple to is definitely not the only book you need. You may have to a few others to complement this book. But it is definitely a amazing begin for those who intend to set up their own practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    While the author flatly assumes a Calvinist reading of the most controversial biblical texts, we cannot BLAME him too much. See what I did there? This is a philosophical/theological work. It should be approached as such. To that end it is the best I've read from a Calvinist author. The principle key to the author's thoughts on the basic problem is his belief that there is an necessary difference between conditional, and categorical ability. One may be held morally culpabale if it is the case that "had he wanted to" he could have done otherwise. This, however does not mean that he could have done otherwise. Again, it is to say "had he wanted to" he could have done otherwise. The author is satisfied to grant that as a Determinists he sees no genuine chance that anyone will do other than they are determined. He also grants that whether or not the individual "wanted to" do otherwise is also all determined by God. Nevertheless, this conditional ability to do otherwise if one "had wanted to" is enough to keep him morally culpabale.While I search the point lacking plausibility, I appreciate the straightforward approach and rigerous argumentation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excusing Sinners and Blaming God: A Calvinist Assessment of Determinism, Moral Responsibility, and Divine Involvement in Evil (Princeton Theological Monograph Series Book 0) []  2020-4-5 18:13

    Guillaume Bignon is a French analytic philosopher and computer scientist. He used to be an atheist but is now a Calvinist. I am sure that is an interesting story and am satisfied to search that it is on the Internet, on different Excusing Sinners and Blaming God, Bignon attempts to answer to a notorious criticism of Calvinism. If Calvinists are correct that God has foreordained all things, including evil, the criticism runs, does that mean that evildoers lack private responsibility for their evil acts? How can God judge them for doing what God essentially decreed or caused them to do? Bignon also addresses the question of whether God is a moral creature for foreordaining gnon employs a dozens of arguments in responding to these questions. First, Bignon argues that God is not compelling people to commit evil acts versus their will: they are acting willfully and voluntarily, knowing that what they are doing is wrong. That makes them responsible. Second, Bignon states that the burden of proof rests on those who claim that a person must be able to create the opposite decision in to be responsible for his or her evil deed. As far as Bignon is concerned, that burden of proof has not been ird, Bignon contends that non-Calvinist Christians run into the same issues that they accuse Calvinism of having. Do they believe that one needs to have libertarian will—-the neutral ability to choose one path or another—-in to be personally responsible? How, then, can they consider God to be praiseworthy for God’s amazing deeds, when God is unable to do evil? How can they believe in original sin, which inclines people’s hearts towards sinfulness? Even though they believe in that, they still keep that human beings are responsible for their evil deeds, for Christ died for their sins. Do they think that Calvinism incoherently posits two wills in God (a decreed will and a moral will about what is right and wrong for humans to do)? Do not they do the same thing when they maintain that God desires free-will, on the one hand, and moral righteousness on the other, yet tolerates evil in the belief that will is a positive good? Arminians criticize the Calvinist God for causing evil, but does not their God permit evil?Bignon settles on two answers to the questions that the book addresses. First, Bignon believes that God can decree evil and yet be blameless because God is God: God has concluded in God’s wisdom and foresight that a globe with evil is better, at this point, than a globe without it. Critics of Calvinism test to critique Calvinism by comparing the Calvinist God to human beings who cause evil, even for a amazing purpose, and Bignon maintains that those are apples and cond, Bignon holds that God does not directly cause people’s evil decisions but simply withholds God’s grace, allowing them to fall back on their innate sinful desires. They are making the sinful choices, in short, and God is letting them do so by withholding God’s grace. When they do good, that is a effect of God’s grace, so they have no cause to boast. At the same time, perhaps because the Bible itself praises doing amazing and criticizes doing evil, Bignon still tries to maintain that a person who does amazing is praiseworthy.Occasionally, Bignon interacts with Scripture. He refers to passages in which God somehow causes events, through either intervention or refraining from direct intervention. Near the beginning of the book, he interacts with Romans 9:17-23, in which Paul likens God to a potter shaping clay, in discussing God’s hardening of Pharaoh’s heart. In response to those who inquire how God can search fault with anyone if God operates that way, Paul asks, “Who art thou that repliest versus God?” (KJV). Bignon disputes Arminian interpretations of that passage because he believes that Paul would not have received the objection that he did, or answered as he answered, had he been saying what Arminians claim. Bignon backs away from saying that Paul’s response is “Shut up and don’t question!”, for Bignon states that Paul is responding to those who test to excuse their evildoing by chalking it up to God’s e book has a lot of logical arguments—-and by this I am not talking so much about the quality of his arguments, but rather his practice of using letters and symbols for premises and conclusions, both in his own arguments and in conveying (or improving upon) the arguments of others. At the same time, there is also a lot of lucid prose in the book. Moreover, Bignon engages Arminian or non-Calvinist philosophers and thinkers, even going so far as to highlight nuances in their positions. Readers may search the book to be informative on that front.On the whole, the book is somewhat unsatisfactory. Bignon was asserting that the burden of proof rests on those who claim that libertarian will is essential for there to be moral responsibility, but he seemed to be making claims that certain elements were important for moral responsibility (i.e., knowledge that an act is wrong), without really defending them (as far as I can recall). (I should add, though, that Bignon at one point declines to an all-encompassing basis for human responsibility, as Bignon doubts that he can search one that encompasses every situation.) Bignon spent a lot of time highlighting the contradictions in non-Calvinist perspectives, but the book would have been better had he himself engaged certain questions, such as: Why exactly is God praiseworthy, if God is only doing what God by nature does and cannot do otherwise? Why does God blame humans for acting according to their human nature, which is sinful? There were resources from which Bignon could have drawn to address these questions, such as Jonathan Edwards (and Bignon did refer to Edwards, Calvin, and other Calvinist thinkers elsewhere in the book).Bignon never claims to be making a comprehensive defense of Calvinism, at least in this book. Rather, his goal is to dismantle the objection that, under Calvinism, humans are not responsible for their evil deeds. Still, the book would have been better had Bignon at least provided possible reasons that God might ordain evil: what amazing end is God seeking to accomplish? (Bignon has written a book on suffering, so that might be worth reading.)And, ultimately, while Bignon may have a point that God ordains evil for a righteous purpose, his discussion does not leave me with the impression that humans are truly responsible for their actions, in his ose who have read a lot about Calvinism may not search much that is fresh in this book. It is still a thoughtful engagement of arguments, even if I cannot point to any insight in it that swept me off my feet, or blew my mind away.I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. My review is honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Story Book by Dinkleboo - "The Mermaid" - For Girls Aged 0 to 8 Years Old - A Story About Your Daughter Meeting New Magical Friends - Smooth Satin Paper - In Soft and Hard Cover (8"x 8") []  2020-4-13 18:39

    Cute small story & my granddaughter loved seeing her name throughout it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Story Book by Dinkleboo - "The Mermaid" - For Girls Aged 0 to 8 Years Old - A Story About Your Daughter Meeting New Magical Friends - Smooth Satin Paper - In Soft and Hard Cover (8"x 8") []  2020-4-13 18:39

    Overall, it's very nice. The paper could feel a small sturdier and it would be nice to be able to place a private dedication at the front of the book as we did in a previous ver we bought directly from Dinkleboo, but it came quickly and she will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Story Book by Dinkleboo - "The Mermaid" - For Girls Aged 0 to 8 Years Old - A Story About Your Daughter Meeting New Magical Friends - Smooth Satin Paper - In Soft and Hard Cover (8"x 8") []  2020-4-13 18:39

    It was amazing to give my 6 great-grandchildren personalized books from us. They are between 5 yrs.and 6 months old. I hope some day, years from now, they will look at them and think of me. They really are cute small books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Story Book by Dinkleboo - "The Mermaid" - For Girls Aged 0 to 8 Years Old - A Story About Your Daughter Meeting New Magical Friends - Smooth Satin Paper - In Soft and Hard Cover (8"x 8") []  2020-4-13 18:39

    The book was purchased for fresh granddaughter that will be born next e book was bought for her nursery bookcase. My daughter loved it .

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386