Read into my heart reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all into my heart reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    i told my unique needs child, semi jokingly, that she should read this only to appreciate how well adjusted her parents are by comparison. Every parent with such a kid goes through a period of mourning, mourning the loss of their dreams. Then there is anger-anger at the doctors, spouse, God- whoever seems like a ripe target. Then comes acceptance, and the desire to create the most of what your kid has. You no longer want for the impossible. Not that you don't "what if" once in a while, but you move on. This guy never stopped feeling sorry for himself, being mad at the world. He says he loves his son, but i don't see it. He loves what he wants his son to be, and that is to be like his twin brother. There are some entertaining moments in the book, but I found the author to be a self centered lout. If you wish to read an inspiring book about a unique needs kid and his Dad, this is not it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    just never could obtain to the point where I liked it. The author comes across as angry. Not accepting of his son. Lacks enough compassion for his son. Could be more understanding of his son. His son is cool. Buzz Bissinger just doesn't see that. Here's my take on this book. It's an attempt by the author to write a second successful book. "Friday Night Lights" was a huge hit. Bissinger is trying for another best seller. This isn't it. And he knew this book isn't it while he was writing it. So he's angry. And he fails. And me, the reader, at the end , well I am left beautiful much empty. The one redeeming value is Zach, his son, is cool. Oh, and all the unnecessary four letter words that begin with the letter F just reinforce the feeling that Buzz Bissinger is angry. At himself.

    0  


    Add your opinion on into my heart or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    While reading these struggles and stories from the other side of the world, I know that I will now see them mirrored here in North America. This isn’t just about a far away Asian country. These things are going on right around the corner - from everyone’s ting into this book, I didn’t expect to feel such a connection with these women. I didn’t expect to obtain caught up and shown a glimpse of the actual horrors they go through. I didn’t expect to feel unconditional love and hope at the same time that I was looking at the darker parts of e book is well written and flows well enough that I felt like I was talking with an old friend. It has earned every one of these five stars. This is a thought provoking method to begin your mind to these issues, and maybe to be inspired to become part of the solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Thank you for opening up a fresh insight into the "underworld" of trafficking. I know it goes on. I know of some rescue missions. I was unaware of the extent ofwhich the kids were involved..also the married women. I realize various cultures have method various standards than we do in America. Thailand was the shocker for me. I cannot comprehend the openness in which the trafficking is embraced in the married realm. Thank you for writing this book, Nekiesha Lynn. Everyone should read this book and be aware of the numbers of those involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    This story kept me on my toes throughout. This brave women does everything she can in Thailand to support those in need. From women that sell their body or services to men to kids who beg on the road late at night for cash to eat, putting their lives in harmed way. The method the author writes this story will hold you reading for hours until you finish every page.I love how she wars her judgmental mind deep within to stop thinking that way. Very well-written story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    Every parent who cares about his kid experiences joy and sorrow, hope and disappointment, pride and shame. The parent of a unique needs kid experiences all the usual parental emotions in a roller-coaster ride of highs and lows with the knowledge that the "job" is never-ending. His "child" will never become an ck's premature entrance into the globe left him with limitations that define his life, yet his strengths and the devotion of his parents have allowed him to achieve more than anyone believed possible. As his stepmother says, his wings are broken, but daily he flies. Now approaching thirty, he's still reaching for fresh goals and meeting a excellent world, it would be enough. But our globe isn't excellent and neither is this author. Born into a family of high achievers, he has relentlessly chased the Goddess of Success. Some families seem to have the knack of combining high ambitions with high spirits and joie de vivre . His family just had the ambitions. His intelligence, energy, and talent go hand-in-hand with a genius for frequently making himself and everyone around him this painfully honest book, he lays bare his life - parents, sons, marriages, career, and his complicated relationship with the talented, troubled black man he met while writing FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS and who has become a fourth son. He examines his beliefs about love and family and success and failure - the REAL ones. Not the facile platitudes that we tell ourselves and others, but the gut-deep feelings that drive our is may not be the book he intended to write, but it's beautiful, touching, and memorable. I always check out the Everyday Deals, hoping to search books I wish to read, but can't pay full price for. I found a true treasure in this one. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    As a grandparent of a kid with unique needs this book represented the dramatic challenges for a parent whose unique needs kid is becoming an adult. Presented is the insight the parent becomes aware of as he looks back and looks forward as he travels with his son across the United States. Presented are the heart wrenching experiences both the kid and the parent revisit as the travel to previous neighborhoods and visit old is a private presentation of the authors feelings, frustrations and challenges as he begins to accept the fact that the childhood he had with his father will never be duplicated with his son. At times the book is humorous but the depth of feelings and the graphic descriptions of his "new awareness" locations the reader in the vehicle for the entire trip. The experiences both father and son go through and the openness in the presentation makes the reader both uncomfortable and comfortable as the father begins to understand that his son will have his own life, not the life the father would have liked, but a life that he will carve out in his own e author openly discusses his feelings on the trip both past and show and openly lays out his concern for his son's future. His feelings are not sugar coated and his anger and frustration is on the surface. The reader feels for the entire family constellation as the relationship of the son with his brother and mother are also touched is not an simple book to read as you travel with father and son but the insight you keep is a unique bonus that makes the read definitely worth while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    This book is truly a must read! An eye-opening acc of a girl bravely bringing light and love into one of the darkest locations in our world. Nekiesha is proof that when compelled to love, one can create a difference in what seems to be a hopeless situation. She has a unique ability of describing the harsh reality of trafficking while simultaneously drawing out the inner beauty of the women in these stories. Have tissue handy, and prepare for your heart to be moved to the core.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Amazing read! The fast pace keeps you turning the page. Real to the title, the author shares the existence of a globe of evil where women are reduced to a number. However, if you are looking to understand a lot of of the behind the scenes struggles and abuses the women who are victimized face, the book slightly falls short. Other books can fill in. This book will take you on a journey the author experiences in an evil and not good world. Coming away from reading this book will bring you into an admiration for the author. Nekiesha Lynn is a courageous woman. Look forward to reading her next book. One can only imagine how a lot of more stories she has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Nekiesha takes the reader along on her private journey of discovery into the life, sights, sounds, thoughts and feelings of true people (with true names) who are caught up in the trade industry in Southeast Asia. You almost feel like you're sitting on Nekiesha's shoulder experiencing everything firsthand as she recounts the stories of a lot of women, men, girls and boys that she took time to personally obtain to know and care for. If you'd like gain a better understanding of the lives, stories, and motivations of typical people in the trade industry, and if you're ready to have your own assumptions and judgements about people be challenged and tested, then this book is for you. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    I love it when a story keeps you on the edge of your seat! That is exactly how I felt reading Nekiesha's experience of trafficking in Thailand. Her private accounts were truly eye opening and allowed me to gain a greater understanding of the history of trafficking. With each chapter, I felt I was right there on the journey. My heart ached for the women and children, but I was also filled with hope. You will not be disappointed with Not Just a Number!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    In the beginning, I enjoyed this book. I appreciated the honesty of the author as he expressed the pain and sadness a parent feels when they know they will never have the kid they expected. The description of his son was also enjoyable, because as an Instructional Aide in unique education, I know a lot of kids like Zach- only minus the savant the book went on though, I was barely able to tolerate getting to the end. I found the authors lack of acceptance, and constant comparison of his son annoying, along with his own temper tantrums and extended use of the "F" word during them. I kept hoping there would be real acceptance of his son, but his words of such seemed hollow. This was especially reflected when he said he could still, after 20 some years and his " revealing" trip with Zach, not bear to go watch his son bag groceries. ( pg. 236 ) Zach should never be pitied, but I believe Mr Bissinger should. He missed out on a amazing deal by always looking at what was not there, rather than what was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    I loved it. Created me cry for what might have been but I loved the honest look to what is. The miracle of two babies born at 27 weeks and their will to survive, and to have one thrive is a amazing testament to advances in neonatal care. Zach' s journey is harder than Gerry' s but it is all the more awesome when you think about how his mind works and how it compensated.I married into a Bissinger family that I do not believe is similar to this author and it was weird to see our latest name on the page of a book but it actually added to the enjoyment as I thought about my husband currently struggling to parent our two sons as they navigate into their mid 20's and adulthood. I think I will read his other book too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    I’m not sure why I enjoyed this book. Maybe by the end of writing this review I’ll have an respond for myself.I brought this along on a cruise – a possibility to read something I didn’t have to read for some kind of professional purpose. I’m so glad I did. It’s not that I couldn’t place it down. After all, I was on a cruise. But each time I left it physically behind, I carried it in my head – and heart. As if I were traveling cross country with the author and Zach, the twin who suffered the most hurt in the premature birth when he happened to emerge three mins after his brother Gerry.What did I take away? The pain of guilt – understandable and totally inappropriate – the author’s for having a son condemned to a less than competent future and Gerry’s for having been born first, living, by chance, a normal life as a graduate student with a e pain of the author’s limited control over Zach’s future, knowing he cannot be expected to fully function on his own. Gerry’s love for his brother as he wonders how his role will play out in Zach’s e obvious cooperation between Zach’s parents in their care for him, in spite of having been long e penalty of early success as the author suffers from an apparent sense of inadequacy since he believes his later work doesn’t live up to the quality of his early e magnificent honesty with which Buzz lets us in on his own hero and the sweet gentleness that emerges as Zach concerns himself with pleasing his e predictable failure of the trip to live up to the author’s hopeful e sense of win I felt for Zach as he guided his father through confusing driving l this conveyed directly to my nervous system by the author’s writing style and his sense of humor – often a bit sardonic – just up my alley.I guess I’ve answered my own question. Funny how putting thoughts into writing will do that. Partly what Buzz accomplished in this trip with Zach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    The Author Buzz Bissinger is best known for his book "Friday Night Lights" which in addition to selling over two million copies also became a film and TV show. Buzz's personal life contains the thirteen-and-a-half week premature birth of twin boys. One son, Zach... weighed one-pound-eleven-ounces and sustained brain damage... that resulted in what the author describes as a "not-normal" son. The other twin boy Gerry has graduated college, become a teacher and aspires to be a principal. Zach... in the author's own words "is an eight-year-old in a twenty-four-year-old body." Being that one of Zach's jobs is bagging groceries at the market... Buzz states: "MY SON'S PROFESSIONAL DESTINY IS PAPER OR PLASTIC." The author is extremely hard on himself for his original reaction to the sad... physically grueling... and emotionally crushing... birth defects of his son. At times he says he ran from... rather than embraced the life altering situation... that affected every member of the e Father and author... tries to plan a Father and Son street trip... that could be life altering... at least heart and memory altering... for this Father... he not only is hoping and praying for an emotional bonding aftermath to this trip... but also wants to in some method to atone for all his parental shortcomings that he has carried with him all these years. Some of these inadequacies are true and accurate... but some are... as any Father with empathy can see... are more the sad... awful... feelings... of being powerless... in fact the most powerless and defenseless... a parent can ever feel... when they can't protect their child... or create them better... with their ability to provide their kid with a healthy fulfilling a Father and Grandfather myself... I have always thanked the Lord and never taken for granted the blessing I've had with the health of my Son and my Grandkids... and that is one of the stirring emotions that is always "in the air" throughout this story... that nothing is more necessary than the health of our roughout the street trip as the author continues to test for a major breakthrough in communicational lines with his son... the limited... repetitive... machine gun like responses from Zach... conquer him at almost every turn. Rather than the connection to what the Father hopes is hidden inside his son's "hard-drive" and heart of hearts... he gets everybody's birth date... what day of the week any specific date in history is... an unyielding love of maps... and knowledge of said maps akin to a human GPS... and ties... though he almost never wears one... ... and the fact that he would have rather flown on this trip than is Father and Son street trip in a less than top of the line van... built around amusement parks... another love of Zach's... and cities where they've lived, including Odessa, Texas ... the home of "Friday Night Lights"... is inculcated with flashbacks and Fatherly regrets... and a non-stop heart wrenching attempt by the Father to obtain into the secret heart and mind of his less than normal... but dearly loved son. There is also an unflattering visit with "Friday Night Lights" topic Boobie Miles who has had a very unsuccessful life since the film was filmed that has negatively affected all the end of the trip Buzz doesn't obtain all the answers and reactions he hoped and dreamed for... but the reader certainly gets a amazing perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    In "Father's Day" - a work of real writing beauty - the reader is introduced to an entirely various side of the author, Buzz Bissinger. This book is not written by Bissinger the investigative reporter, or Bissinger the commentator, or Bissinger the chronicler. This book is written by Bissinger the writer, Bissinger the parent, and Bissinger the person. "Father's Day" is about Bissinger's relationship with his autistic son, Zach, and a journey they took together. The writing is as rich and vivid as the story itself, and the reader is exposed to facets of Bissinger's writing skills and personality that were not revealed in his previous fine works. By all means, read "Father's Day." I loved it and literally stayed up all night reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Understanding this epidemic is paramount to knowing how to search solutions to bringing God’s strong light to expose and free all those living in this not good and tragic darkness. I’m so thankful for Nekiesha’s calling from God and for her desire to share this necessary journey with us all. I pray so hard the more who read this book the closer we can obtain to putting an end this painful reality of too a lot of women and children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Riveting page turning grab your coffee obtain comfy because this book will draw you in, educate you and pull your heartstrings. I understand how this author can obtain people to begin up to her so easily she is one of the easiest people to talk to tell your story and feel she cares about you. I pray this book compels more people to become involved and to support with this worldwide battle. Have fun and be moved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Just a Number: My Journey into the Heart of Modern-Day Slavery []  2020-1-19 21:24

    WOW! Couldn't stop reading this book! The author's courage, commitment and heart-felt journey is timely, controversial and much required at this time! It is time for all of us to create a difference in this world, and whether you choose to join Ms. Lynn on her journey, or whether you choose another path, this book WILL convince you that you CAN create a positive difference in whatever method your heart leads YOU! READ THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Father's Day: A Journey into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son []  2020-1-22 22:31

    Father's Day: A Journey Into the Mind and Heart of My Extraordinary Son by Buzz Bissinger is the touching and well-written real story about the author, both father and journalist, who wants to better understand his son, one of a set of twins born prematurely. The firstborn son, is normal; Josh, following by mere seconds, suffered oxygen deprivation causing developmental defects. Josh is retarded, but also a savant with remarkable recall of details, numbers, and e story is about a three-week cross-country trip the author takes with [email protected]#$%!& is touching and written with humor, in light of being a difficult subject. The author's devotion to his son is only objection is that Bissinger appears to record the conversations and happenings that take put between himself and his son, so the trip seems to have a dual purpose: not only of getting to know Josh, but also the idea of publication in mind. That seems to me to somewhat compromise the total sincerity of the purpose of the trip. However, his obvious love for his son takes precedence over this objection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    The late Terry Melcher nagged and nagged his popular Mum for years to obtain back into her natural milieu, the recording studio. She had been gone for almost two decades, and finally early in the 1980s Miss Day, ever android game to meet any vocal challenge, laid down these tracks. They are her final recordings, and the sweetened and restored final mix released here is simply e voice is completely intact, clear, unimpaired, sunlit and breathlessly y, still one of the very greatest signature voices in all of American pop music. Mr. Melcher's hand is evident in the playlist, where he throws some soft-rock stuff at the lady to challenge her and modernize her recording profile. Miss Day covers "Daydream," "You are so beautiful" and "Disney girls" with supreme professional nonchalance, so it is not disconcerting to hear hip Doris' passing references to hot tubs and microwaves.But of course the really amazing items is the old stuff, and at least four tracks here rank with her best work, ever: "My one and only love" receives a discreet jazz arrangement and idiomatically cool singing. The ancient "Life is just a bowl of cherries" (from the self-produced 1967 sessions that resulted in THE LOVE ALBUM) is a killer, sung with its meaningful verse so the lyric finally makes sense (Day the acting singer meets Day the singing actor on this track). "My buddy," beautifully arranged and taken from a TV spectacular, morphs into a tribute to Melcher with contemporary voiceover by Day, and by this point there will not be a dry eye in your house. Finally, having saved the best for last, Miss Doris Day sings Bernstein: it is of course WONDERFUL TOWN's "Ohio" sung in harmony via overdubbing, conducted by Axel Stordahl and taken from the 1960 SHOW TIME is release is a very modest investment, a considerable artistic achievement. Its guaranteed result is to create you feel better about life, and to create you feel better about music. Only Miss Doris Day can do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    This fresh release by Doris Day is truly an awesome collection of songs by the most gifted and talented lady this globe has ever known. I can't stop listening to YOU ARE SO BEAUTIFUL. I have never heard this song sung with such feeling and warmth. It now belongs to Doris. All of the unreleased cuts are wonderful. THE WAY I DREAMED IT and DISNEY GIRLS are pure Doris and MY HEART, well there are no words to describe the beauty of her singing thisemotional piece of music. There are other amazing singers such as Streisand but they sing for the world. Doris sings just for you. A rare bonus that no one has come near matching. Other singers say hey look I'm singing but with Doris it just comes as a natural part of her being. The song HAPPY ENDINGS sung and co-written by her son is to quote Paul Brogan, HAUNTING. It will create you cry as well as create you smile. If only we could go back to that unbelievable time. Maybe, Doris will bring it all back. I adore this unique LADY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    I was transported in time. What a unbelievable day I had listening to Doris Day's attractive voice. These are songs she recorded in the mid-1980's, and were those she selected for this release. I had no expectations of the one her son sang, but I was enchanted with it. All of the songs were hauntingly beautiful, and such a pleasure. I hit the replay several times. And, what a reflection upon the lack of beauty in today's melody with which we are presented. There is, unquestionably, a amazing deal of talent today, but they do not combine their talent with thoughtful poetry, love, and clean/pure expression. The emotion of today's melody seems mostly to be anger, given to much profanity or . They do not exhibit one/hundredth of the poetry, intellect, nor emotion of Doris Day's. We can only hope some of them will listen, and learn what melody should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    You often hear sports announcers speculate on whether Babe Ruth could hit modern pitching or whether or not Ben Hogan would be challenging Tiger Woods today if he were the same age and using the same equipment. Similarly, when hearing singers from Doris Day's era sound so graceful and appropriate in delivering the melody from their time, I've often wondered what those same singers would sound like if they were to record newer songs with more contemporary arrangements and instrumentation. It turns out that a amazing singer is a amazing singer, and Doris Day can create any song her own with her special ability to caress a lyric. Ms. Day was in her early 60's when she recorded most of these songs in the mid-1980's, and these sessions found her in fine voice. The sound quality of the tracks is excellent. Hearing these recordings for the first time in 2011 is quite a treat. Her spoken intro to the penultimate track, which is sung by her son, Terry Melcher, sounds to have been recently recorded. All in all, my assessment of Doris Day's "My Heart" is that it is a moving, finely crafted album that is also a breath of new air from the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    To say that Doris Day's melody has been missed would be an understatement! After 17 years, she comes back with this album and is pure heaven to hear that voice that so a lot of of us have come to love over the years. What is most noteworthy, I truly believe, is that Doris Day's singing is up at the top with the best of them...Sinatra, Fitzgerald, Streisand, Bennett, etc. Let's not even touch the rest of her talented career, because it is tremendous.I have had this album since it was released in the UK in September. I play it every day and have ordered the U.S. release which has added an extra recording called, "Stewball." "Stewball" adds just the right touch, as Terry joins his mother and harmonizes with her through the song. In fact, the album is dedicated to Doris' son Terry Melcher, who was a singer in his own right and sings a song called, "Happy Endings" which is quite poignant and reminscent of how we once viewed our lives. Sadly, Terry Melcher passed away in 2004, leaving a vivid tag that he himself created in the melody industry. "Happy Endings" then becomes one of the true treasures of the CD, as Doris introduces her son into her album. In several songs, Terry provides background vocal along with his mother, not to mention that he wrote some of the melody as e other treasures contain a song from the title of the album, "My Heart" and other fresh unreleased material, such as "Heaven Tonight", "This Is The Method I Dreamed It", and "Disney Girls". There are other songs in the album created popular by other artists, but when Doris sings them, the song is completely HERS! She is one of the very few who can take someone else's material and create it her own. You hear that so vividly in her rendition of Joe er's "You Are So Beautiful" and Lovin Spoonfuls' "Daydream."The album broke the top ten in United Kingdom, and it is hopeful that it will do more than that here in the United States. The album is climbing high on the charts here, at Amazon. There are some other songs Miss Day released on former albums, and all of which have unique meaning to her. When you finish hearing the album, you will know rough Ms. Day's collective recording career, she has sung an array of songs that have become classics over the years. This is hardly no accident, as you listen how she hits excellent pitch every time in every song. The presentation of this album is beyond the perfection of anything else she has ever done, and that says alot for a lady who has charmed our hearts over and over again. "My Heart" will capture your heart the method it has captured mine!For those who think admiring Doris Day and her melody makes you part of some kind of "cult", all I can say to that is everyone should be so lucky! I wouldn't wish to ever have been left ere is hope that more of her unreleased material might be released later on. All the proceeds from this album are going toward Miss Day's Animal Foundation, so if you are looking for a excellent Christmas show this year, this is the one to buy! This CD is a must have for any one who likes amazing music, and if you happen to like Doris Day, it is all that much more meaningful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    This album is great. The recordings are fresh and really sound good. I'm glad this melody was found and a CD was place together. I love how her voice sounds a small deeper, more mature. I especially like the number, "Happy Endings" her son co-wrote and sang . I have always liked her singing since I was about 7 or 8 yrs old. I'm now 77 yrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    To millions of people, Doris Day is best known as the enormously famous star of tons of hit film musicals and comedies in the 1950's and 60's. She later starred on a hit CBS tv series that ran into the 1970's by which time she began devoting more and more of her time to animal welfare. With few exceptions, she has remained out of the limelight since her move to picturesque Carmel by the Sea some thirty years ris Day's tremendous film stardom overshadowed, in a lot of ways, her equally successful career as a recording artist. Beginning in the mid-1940's, for more than twenty years she was one of the largest recording artists at Columbia, earning enough Gold Records to panel several walls. Two of her song hits won Academy Awards as Best Song and another 4 were nominated for the honor.Her theme song - Whatever Will Be, Will Be" (Que Sera Sera) is fixed in the minds of a lot of as the only song Miss Day is known for. In reality, she recorded nearly 700 songs and some of her concept albums from the 50's and 60's are among the best recordings ever made. Her duet album from the early 60's with Andre Previn is a classic of its type. "Latin for Lovers" is an exhilarating mix of sensuality and Latin-type melody that is intoxicating and Day's take on "Let it Snow" from her 1960's Christmas album is the iest ver of this song ever 's vocal skills are flawless. Her diction, breath control and the warmth she projects when she sings, making the listener feel she is singing directly to them, earns her a put as one of the finest vocalists of the 20th ter decades away from the recording studio, Miss Day's first album of fresh material in years has been released by Sony Music. The finished product is worth the lengthy wait and is already making recording history in the United Kingdom where it was released fore his untimely death in 2004, Day's son, Terry Melcher, a major songwriting and producing force in the recording business for a lot of years, had lured his mom back into the recording studio. For all intents and purposes, Day's singing since the late 60's had been limited to several well-received tv specials in the 70's and songs rendered to a lucky few around her lcher co-wrote four of the fresh songs in this collection of twelve numbers, nine of which are fresh and three of which are classic Doris Day. Despite a span of decades since her vocal heyday, Day's voice retains its special warmth and of the fresh songs contain the catchy "Heaven Tonight", Day's take on the Lovin Spoonful's "Daydream", the Beach Boy's "Disney Girls", "Hurry It's Lovely Up Here" from the Broadway musical, "On a Clear Day You Can See Forever" and especially "You Are So Beautiful".Written by Billy Preston, Bruce Fisher and Beach Boy Dennis Wilson, "Beautiful" became a large hit for Joe er in the 1970's. By the third note, Day has created this song her own. It's a number you'll wish to play again and again.Miss Day dedicates the haunting "Happy Endings", sung by Melcher, to her om the vault, Miss Day has selected a number from her Previn album, "My One and Only Love", as well as "My Buddy" and the definitive ver of "Ohio" from the Broadway musical, "Wonderful Town". The Ohio native brings an added poignance and wistfulness to this attractive tune."My Heart" will bring enormous listening pleasure to longtime Doris Day fans but will also create believers out of everyone who only knows Day from her screen roles or "Que Sera Sera".Here's hoping this is not the latest we'll hear from the golden throat of Doris Day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    I bought this CD for only one song, "My One And Only Love". The other songs are beautifully done, I mean Doris Day has an wonderful voice. But the rest of the songs are not that known to me. I could listen to "My One And Only Love" over and over. So this purchase was worth it to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    This beautifully sung album is honestly 1000% better than what I expected! Her voice is gorgeous on every single song. I was also over the moon with MY BUDDY because I just got a fresh cat and I named him Buddy and didn't have this song that I so dearly love. [I'm very lucky.] This album is so PERFECT and full of musical surprises. Like Doris singing YOU ARE SO BEAUTIFUL. The largest surprise of all is Doris Day's son Terry Melcher singing HAPPY ENDINGS. [Song written by Bruce Johnston and Terry Melcher] I was so deeply touched by the combination of his attractive voice and the tender heartfelt lyric that I just cried through the whole song. This album is a amazing album that I will have fun for the rest of my life. My girlfriend Amanda met Doris Day and loves her, and she was thrilled with this CD too. Now I have to hunt around for more songs sung by Terry Melcher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart []  2020-1-16 18:49

    This is a very memorable it today and it will stay in your memory for the next 3 ris Day has that voice of crystal clarity with the sun shining on every note.I especially liked My Buddy sung by her son. It is so sentimental and full of hear Doris speak too was compelled me to go back to Amazon to buy her Greatest Hits...and perhaps others too as she is a refreshing break from all the singers today that I cannot either understand what they are singing or create out the ngers these days seem to need visuals and effects to sell them as well as having the ris Day only needs her voice and personality and she will carry through her songs as a part of musical history for years to fully,Stan ChunWellingtonNew Zealand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    This was a amazing surprise. Borrowed it from a relative and found it was absolutely hilarious. Created us wish to visit Borneo, but not to visit Borneo (you'll understand if you read it). I had to buy another of his books after reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    O'Hanlon is a nature writer, an avid birder, and a very droll fellow. This is his first book and I place off reading it for a long time because i'm not really interested in Indonesia. I first read his Amazon book and while the first few chapters were rough going the rest was unbelievable and I reread it often. His adventures in the North Atlantic also merit a look. I'm a true fan. Latest summer I gave it my brother-in-law to read on the plane back to England; I was amazed he had not heard of him. It would be like not knowing who Stephen J Gould was in America since they both were regular contributors to well known environmental rags. Anyway since he was both an avid birder and worked in Indonesia for three years he also quickly became a fan.I'm sure you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    I just reviewed In Trouble, I read Borneo first, at recommend of Richard Dawkins, I loved both, please read them in sequence for full effect, amazing adventure and humor, I esp enjoyed his decriptive expertise and interest in birds and other wildlife.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    Yes and no. Yes, because these two old British stuffies set off on this journey just the method most "inexperienced" travelers would -- by the seat of their pants. No, because I think I would like a better idea of cuisine before I is charming narrative of two British amatuer travelers inspires humor and awe. Of course they obtain into all sorts of issues and handle them with dry wit. But they also give stunning and lyrical descriptions of the people and the locations they is was a living travel adventure without a tour-guide in of all, our intrepid souls showed respect and genuine affection for the native peoples they met. I didn't see any bigotry in this book -- except that which they found in themselves and discarded with ers should be warned that a lot of of the descriptions of the cultures they visited are very vivid and weak stomachs may not have fun the unflintching pictures the story evokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    Interesting book about trip within Borneo. Written with some humor. Painted a picture of Borneo that created me think it was much too hot, humid, and mysteriously buggy for me to create a trip there, but thoroughly enjoyed traveling via print!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    This twenty-five year old tale of two Brits being transported by their faithful tutorials into the deepest jungle of Borneo is amusing and mond O'Hanlon and the smoking (as in smoking) James Fenton (improbably) the Queen's Poet Laureate embark on a journey to explore the highest mountain of Borneo and hopefully the white Rhino, possibly an island dweller and certainly unseen in decades.O'Hanlon takes a whimsical approach to this travelogue. The stars are his faithful tribal tutorials and the locals he meets as he journeys up river and away from modern life. Particularly enjoyable are the village stops where he and his squad are (usually) met with feasts, libations, dance and the occasional memory from the local chieftain's female relatives. The clash of cultures provides a lot of funny moments without slipping into though there is a lot of discussion of birds and waxing about the different properties of rushes, finches, yellow-bellied-sap-suckers and the like, the book is informative and interesting with the occasional chuckle thrown in. Altogether an enjoyable arm chair trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    Absolutely fabulous. One of my favorite travel writers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    I'm afraid I found this book to be a slog on par with the author's own slog through the jungle of Borneo. The writing is turgid and, really, nothing much happens besides the extreme discomforts of insects, overwhelming heat, and the boredom of eating fish and rice every day. Most of the book comprises expansive descriptions of different plants and birds, along with their Latin designations and excerpts from ornithologists and botanists from the 1800s. This is a waste of words and space. Given a written description of something that includes twenty (or more) adjectives, no reader can form a useful photo of the referent, and so just starts to skim over such descriptions. Yes, there are occasional instances of British ironic humor that work, but hardly enough to motivate page-turning. I overcame a very powerful urge to give up on this book several times, but persevered only because of my odd compulsion to finish reading what I start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    A unbelievable book. One of the best books I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Heart of Borneo []  2020-1-16 13:4

    It was a few years ago that I had the wonderful opportunity to visit Sarawak and Sabah. I read several books but none gave me the info and true feel of the zone as did this book. I highly recommend that you read and reread this rather wonderful work, especially if you are heading out into the less traveled locations of this awesome land.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bury My Heart []  2020-1-29 1:41

    So enjoyed this book, you never know who is really in your corner. Glad in the end they all found real love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melt My Heart []  2020-1-18 19:51

    This is written as a single POV from Sammy's perspective. The author did an outstanding job of giving small tips throughout the whole story about Cole's feelings for Sammy. There are so a lot of single POV books out there that either give you mental whiplash at the end because of over the top declarations of love that seem to come out of nowhere, or the main guy is so over the top flirty too r some reason Ian captured my imagination. I want the author would do a sequel starring Ian that would give more incite about his character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melt My Heart []  2020-1-18 19:51

    A short, sweet and easy romance. Very nostalgic of the stories I read when I was in high school. I would have liked for it to have been in dual perspective

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With All My Heart []  2020-4-8 19:4

    This young lady, now age 15, won Holland's Got Talent at age NINE. singing "O Mio Babino Caro" and "Nessun Dorma". she was SELF-TAUGHT from watching YouTube videos of Andre Boccelli. This is her first cross over into non-classical music. Her rendition of Ennio Morricone's "Your Love" from "Once Upon a Time in the West" (1968) is sheer majestic beauty. She will melt your heart and begin up your tear ducts. "Amira" means Princess in Arabic. She is perfectly named. She sings from the very heart and soul of the Universe. Do something nice for yourself, buy her melody and watch her YouTube videos. Priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With All My Heart []  2020-4-8 19:4

    I loved all songs especially because they were performed by Amira! It is amazing that such an amazing, caring, kind, inteligent person as she is, also have this unbelievable voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protect My Heart []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Allow me begin by saying that I first began reading this book on an interactive story application called 'Moments.' I didn't realize it was a true book, I just thought it was content one of the application developers had written. I grew impatient with the application though because it didn't contain the full story. It only uploads a few chapters a month though until the book is complete. I learned that Protect My Heart was an actual book from another application user after she mentioned it was available on Amazon. I should also mention that after reading the book on Kindle, it's clear that the 'Moment's application didn't contain full chapters, and details, as well as some of the storyline, has been altered in a method that takes away from the story. There are some really crucial info that the application changed and/or omitted.Anyways, I bought the book on Kindle today and could not place it down once I started reading. It kept me interested and intrigued the whole method through. I have a hard time believing this book is 289 pages because it seems like it went too fast. It only took me 4 hours to read the entire book. That being said, I'm so glad I decided to read the full book instead of relying on the 'Moments' app. In fact, that application does this book a true ank you to the author for writing this. I really enjoyed it. It was nice to read a story that wasn't full of curse words and scenes. I've had a difficult time finding really amazing books because they seem to be full of that sort of content. Or at least that's what the 'Moments' application would lead you to believe. But now that I know the stories on that application are mostly from true books, I can use it to search amazing books then buy them on Amazon. I'll also seek out more books written by this so, with the ending the method that it was, I hope that means there is, or will be, a sequel to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protect My Heart []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Loved this book. Emma and Arie are the cutest couple. A sweet clean romance (which I so appreciate) and a mystery/suspense storyline. There was definite chemistry, not instant love (get tired of those) but a friendship that becomes more. The mystery is also slowly revealed, watch for the ending. It is a ya book but one I really enjoyed, would recommend to my daughters. Looking forward to more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From My Heart []  2020-1-18 22:37

    This album was not a success - it yielded some minor country hits but did not have that one huge hit important to create people take message of Kathy's music. Allen Reynolds, who also produced her later successful albums as well as a lot of of Crystal le's classic seventies albums, produced this album but the musicians were different. This is more of a mainstream country album - her later albums have folk and bluegrass far as I can tell, nine of the ten songs are originals. The only cover I can identify is Ball and chain, an obscure Elton John song (from his album, Jump up). Trail of tears (written by Allen Reynolds and Roger Cook) was later covered by Nick Lowe, but is not the song that Tanya Tucker included on her classic album, What do I do with is is a very enjoyable album that should appeal to most of Kathy's fans despite being a small various from her later acksIt's your reputation talkin'I believe I could fall in love (with loving you)Trail of tearsNever look backHeart of the countryBall and chainWhen I'm over you (what you gonna do)Talkin' to myselfHe won't give inIf I hadn't met you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Half Of My Heart []  2020-6-25 19:21

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Half Of My Heart []  2020-6-25 19:21

    When it has came down to John Mayer, his private life on twitter than his music. Nevertheless, he still knows how to jam with a amazing song. That has been the case with some of his recent songs from his album War Studies. That is proof of the pudding with Half Of My Heart, the third single from that album. The song is honestly the strongest of his singles from the album so far, by bringing his classic soulful style from the intimacy of his guitar twangs, and with a small aid from Taylor Swift doing backup vocals didn't damage either. It is definitely better than the joke songs that have been coming out this past year. Hopefully, John can hold it up with his next single. Whenever his heart is : B+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing My Heart []  2020-7-28 21:34

    One of our mates turned me on to Shlomo's melody a lot of years ago and I always search that Shlomo's melody has to was to both calm and expand my spirit.Enjoy the Journey !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heal My Heart []  2020-8-6 18:40

    Yesssssss, this book was SO GOOD! It was super emotional and, whew chile, some parts were hard to read through, but it was a really amazing story. I loved Jaelynn and Kamden from the very first time I saw them together in Myla's story. I hate it took them as long as it did and that not good Jaelynn had to hold going through it, but Kamden truly was the healing balm for Jae. This was a attractive story! Also, I hope Myles gets a book, his story sounds very intriguing. Amazing job on this one! 5 ⭐️ Stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heal My Heart []  2020-8-6 18:40

    I loved everything about this story. These characters dealt with some very huge problems that often leave people broken, damaged or hopeless. And although those feelings are show you showed how, with the power of love, you can over come those feelings and have a happily ever after. This was an effortless read. I can’t wait to read more from this talented author. This is by far my favorite story in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talk to My Heart []  2020-7-28 21:16

    I could listen to his old songs over and over but the songs here weren't particularly inspiring and the voice is a small shaky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across My Heart []  2020-9-2 19:6

    Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelter My Heart []  2020-9-14 18:19

    A sweet unlikely relationship between two loud and difficult women. It started as a publicity stunt to improve a rich stockbroker's photo by supporting an animal shelter. Then after a war her publicist suggests a fake girlfriend and it spins out of control. Plot twists abound and the rest is romantic history. Spoiler alert there is an HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelter My Heart []  2020-9-14 18:19

    What an enjoyable read. I was captivated by the shelter work. So glad for the HEA for the people and the animals involved!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O MY HEART []  2020-9-20 20:15

    When this came my method years ago, it was right up my alley. Very Pixies-ish. Clever songs, amazing melodies. Sadly this is the only album of MM that I can obtain into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O MY HEART []  2020-9-20 20:15

    I absolutely love this album. It's the excellent mix of indie quirkiness and the harmonizing by Molly and Jasmin is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call Of My Heart []  2020-9-20 20:13

    I pop in Call of My Heart everytime I obtain in my vehicle to head out for the day. I've got an additional copy in the house, too. I hav'nt found any CD that I love every single song on like I do Shelley's. I am rockin and rollin and singing my heart out the whole time it's playing. You just can't have a poor day starting out with this CD. Shelley is a attractive woman, with a attractive heart, spirit and soul. Thanks Shelley, for sharing your rays of sunshine with us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Foolish Heart []  2020-12-1 22:9

    Just what I wanted. I know the words to all these oldies.😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Foolish Heart []  2020-12-1 22:9

    Always have fun listening to Emile's interpretation of well known songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Foolish Heart []  2020-12-1 22:9

    Pandolfi CDs are tops for listening to relaxing, mellow, retro type piano music...He is among my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    Before everything, this is a amazing story--sweet, romantic, poignant, all the feels. Colin is the reason why they say book boyfriends are better than true life boyfriends. Both Emilie and Colin's coming together is something to cheer for and believable. If I had one or two little complaints, it would be that it seemed to take a long time to obtain there. Colin has the patience of Jobe. And there were some very disconcerting time jumps to the past at the beginning that weren't well indicated so your suddenly reading about the past when in the previous paragraph you were in the present. Related some choppy time jumps between chapters plopping you right in the middle of a stage with no reference to what is going on. Regardless of those, this is definitely worth a read. It's a clean romance so we obtain the benefit of a nicely solid closed-door approach to the love scenes. I recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    This is the 1st book I've read written by Laura Langa; she has done a amazing job at writing a amazing book; I can’t wait to read more of her e story line caught my attention at the very beginning and kept me interested throughout the entire book.I loved the characters.I received a free copy of this book via booksprout and I’m voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kickstart My Heart []  2021-1-9 20:59

    Horrible program. You buy an MP3 and can only play it on Amazon Music.Unexceptable!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protect My Heart []  2020-1-11 19:7

    I can't tell you how excited I was for this book when I saw it on Kindle Scout! I was even more excited when it won! Judy Corry did not disappoint!Think "The Bodyguard" meets "First Daughter". This book was so delicious, the kisses AH-mazing. Some people think it's impossible to obtain your heart racing and belly tingling without bringing in the scenes, but Judy Corry has not only managed it but totally crushed it! Seriously, you need this book in your life!I loved the main characters, Emma was so fun to read and I love the playful relationship she and Arie have. They are perfection! And Arie...sigh...we all need an Arie!The whole storyline was so great. I loved the idea of a Emma having an undercover bodyguard that she falls for, and Arie posing as a H.S. student to obtain closer to her. It had just the right amount of "forbidden romance" without any of the "squee" factor. It was completely clean (no profanity, or scenes) and I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a heart pounding, unputdownable romance with just the right amount of mystery and suspense to hold you turning the pages. I can't wait for Judy's next book to come out! She is an auto-buy for me!Also, lets all agree that Emma and Arie's ship name should forever be "Emrie". ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protect My Heart []  2020-1-11 19:7

    I love, love, love a good, clean romance novel. However, talented fresh author, Judy Corry has given the reading globe so much more than just a sweet love story! I voted for this story to be published through Kindle Scout thinking it was just that; a simple, cute love story. I was delightfully surprised to search suspense and surprise at every om the moment they meet, you can't support rooting for Arie and Emma. Any girl that crashes her grocery cart because she is distracted by a guy just has to obtain her happily ever after! I feel like there is so much more to Arie and Emma's story and would love to know where their next adventure takes them!Great job, Judy! I'll be looking forward to your future books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melt My Heart []  2020-1-18 19:51

    I really liked this YA. Quick paced and engaging. Well-written. There were a couple of swear words and a few editing errors but overall I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bury My Heart []  2020-1-29 1:41

    Still a amazing read even better the second time around I loved everything except the cover I really didn’t search it appealing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With All My Heart []  2020-4-8 19:4

    Been following this young lady for the latest 5 years..Magnificent voice..Cant wait til she comes to the US

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With All My Heart []  2020-4-8 19:4

    Awesome attractive voice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With All My Heart []  2020-4-8 19:4

    This young lady has continued to be as charming as she was when she walked on the talent scene when she was 9 years old. Your love - Once upon a Time in the West is remarkable. You won't be disappointed. Her duets with Patricio are so refreshing. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With All My Heart []  2020-4-8 19:4

    won Holland's Got talent at with age she can hit notes that will amaze you. Amazing range of songs with some in English. Present there is nothing she cannot sing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From My Heart []  2020-1-18 22:37

    no comment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From My Heart []  2020-1-18 22:37

    I ordered Kathy Mattea/From My Heart. I received Kathy Mattea/Lonesome Standard Time in a "From My Heart" case. Would realy like to obtain the CD From My Heart and return Lonesome Standard Time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    True to My Heart []  2020-2-6 20:56

    I enjoyed this story. Stephanie has had to live the life her parents wanted but she is tired of all the lies. She has found her real love and wants the globe to know. How she managed to do that is the rest of the story. It is a sweet book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Half Of My Heart []  2020-6-25 19:21

    There's not much to say other than this song is just plain amazing - Smooth, subtle rhythmic Mayer. Another huge hit for John. A must for Mayer fans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Half Of My Heart []  2020-6-25 19:21

    Love this song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sing My Heart []  2020-7-28 21:34

    I love all of Shlomo Carlebach's work. I wasn't disappointed. Amazing fast delivery. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heal My Heart []  2020-8-6 18:40

    First time trying this author and would have to say that I recommend this novel to those of us looking for a bit of mess in our romance and a full length ERE MAY BE SOME SPOILERS AHEAD SO BEWARE!I like to end on a amazing note so let’s talk about why I removed one star:The rules apply to everyone. Just because you are the stars of the novel does not give you a pass to damage others and just [email protected]#$%! off. Kam absolutely damage Vida. He took what she had to offer never explaining to her that, “hey we’re not that deep,” “we don’t really have a future,” “no don’t come to Belize,” but absolutely offered a trite, “I’m sorry” when she popped up at his place, believing that to be adequate. I’m not saying I condone her antics—that really could have went south in this day and age—but I do understand her anger and thought that Jae calling her all types of hoes and being petty towards the girl knowing she would have had a issue with the girl if her man did the same to her bothered me. For bookbaes I prefer they have a clean chop from their previous relationships before entering into one with the heroine because I can’t very well cheer you on if you’re the one doing the hurting. Now, if Vida was angry about the break up before and forced herself to Belize anyway that would be a various story. I’d be all for calling her the @#$%!es and hoes at that point! Let’s obtain it!Also, neither Jae nor Kam were a part of the life where they could slay without being bothered. From the book I obtain that they each have a small bit of hood in them which I love but this idea of taking a life without guilt as if this was what they did—even if something was done to you first—was a bit over the top. If Myles is some sort of road boss handling things you best believe he’s not sharing the ins and outs of what took put with Kam, Jae, or their siblings; he wouldn’t send articles, he wouldn’t take you to meet the guy to beat him up, and when you asked he’d ignore you. The women wouldn’t blatantly speak on things either saying they believed Myles did something, even with each ose were the two largest problems for me I think. Now for the good:Great plot/storylineDefinitely entertaining...it kept my interest when so a lot of books of this genre haven’t been able to for some timeLoved the realness. Characters were down to earth from the clothes they wore to the method they spoke (one time for AAVE/Ebonics). It definitely created them relatableI also really liked that Jae wasn’t a pear shaped vixen with [email protected]#$% that created men weep. Authors continue to sell this narrative knowing not all of us have a receipt for [email protected]#$%!& (I’m not angry at it. Purchase your ass sis. Go be great! But there are a multitude of various shapes, complexions, sizes, etc in our community and I loved that we got some dozens for a change).Loved the pace..this story didn’t drag at allThe length of the novel was was definitely appreciated. It has been a very long time since I’ve been able to pick up a book and obtain lost in the pages rather than place it down just as quickly as I picked it up because it took two mins to l in all this author did her thing, I will be reading from her again, and would definitely recommend to those that like a small mess between their pages, have fun reading about the average joe, and looking to obtain lost in a amazing book for a while!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heal My Heart []  2020-8-6 18:40

    Kam is baeeeeeeeeee. I loved everything about this book you had a tip of urban which was perfect. Jaelyn experienced so much and still overcame it all with love and help from her family. Kay Shanee you’ve never disappoint me with your books. You obtain better and better, patiently waiting on Myles book with Everleigh lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across My Heart []  2020-9-2 19:6

    it is a very "delicious" CD from Kenny Rogers. The songwriting and the performance are worth the price. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rose of My Heart []  2020-9-2 19:1

    The Whitstein Brothers surely rank with the best of a now-rare genre -- Brother Harmony, practiced earlier by the Blue Sky Boys, The Louvin Brothers, and others. Whiele this particular album is brought down a bit by a couple of unfortunate inclusions -- their ver of "Bridge Over Troubled Waters" is a bit bizarre -- overall, it is a unbelievable and moving demonstration of an unfortunately fading genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelter My Heart []  2020-9-14 18:19

    I really like the story line, but it needs proofreading, badly. There's a lot of silly errors that could be fixed quite easily, and grammar is just a nit pick problem of mine. If I'm going to spend cash on a book, I expect some effort place into grammar and proofreading before getting published.Overall a amazing read though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelter My Heart []  2020-9-14 18:19

    Carol is an absolute terror. She yells at anyone and berates them for not caring about her concerns. She a brilliant stockbroker and investment counsellor and she needs to change her image. A image opportunity at an animal shelter bring Krystal into her life and a transforming relationship begins for both of them. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O MY HEART []  2020-9-20 20:15

    I am always looking for something new and fresh but it seems always to be elusive. Mother Mother's O My Heart is the first fresh disc I've added in years that I just can't stop listening to it. Every song is amazing from begin to finish and there's so much diversity throughout the album that it never gets boring. The lyrics are as far from formulaic as you can obtain and I search I have to know what every word is as the stories they tell are captivating. After owning this disc a relatively short time, I think it is one of my top 10 all-time favorites. I bought Touch Up, the band's first effort, after owning Oh My Heart and feel they were in the learning phase on that first disc. But on this second contribution they got it just right. Perhaps even perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Call Of My Heart []  2020-9-20 20:13

    I discovered Shelley and her band by accident at a free concert in Fresh Braunfels, TX. Half method through the present I had bought both of her CD's. They obtain a lot of play time in our home. In fact, for over 4 months now, these two cd's have been the most frequently requested by my 10 year old daughter who is guitar player herself and an aspiring lover of Texas music. I guess that just confirms that Shelley's music, although definitely Texas through and throuhg, has an attraction that can pull in just about anyone. The voice, the melody, the instrumentation on every track is awesome. Every lover of Texas melody should have this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Foolish Heart []  2020-12-1 22:9

    Mr. Pandolfi is a true master at the keyboard. I have seen him live and found him to a remarkable person. Unbelievable musical choice magnificently performed and he spoke to the audience between selections. He has an perfect sense of humor and uses it freely. I own a lot of of his albums and listen to them on a regular basis. He has something like 45 albums. The ones I have are solo performances with no help from other instruments. He does not need any, he is so good. Hard to express clearly just how amazing he is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Foolish Heart []  2020-12-1 22:9

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    This book sucked me in immediately and I devoured it in one sitting (sorry to my family, who was ignored during this time).I loved these characters and their meet-cute (mace-cute?) as well as their depth. The medical terminology and descriptions created me feel like I was in the room with a heart in my hands. Laura Langa created me laugh and cry and cheer for these two. I just hope we obtain to see more of them as background characters in her future books (Ash’s story? Beautiful please?).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    The book is a amazing sweet romance read. The story has a amazing story line. The characters are good, and they have amazing chemistry.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Heart Before You []  2020-11-13 18:31

    This book hits all the feels: the excitement of a budding possible romance, sorrow at the baggage carried around by each of us, joy at friendships ... it’s funny, engaging, a book I couldn’t place down. Laura clearly threw her heart and soul into each work as they are intentional and drive the story forward. I have already recommended this read to a lot of of my girlfriends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lift Up My Heart [App]  2021-1-17 16:15

    Very helpful! I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruler Of My Heart []  2021-1-17 19:16

    FABULOUS!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picross My Heart [App]  2018-1-29 13:0

    Cute puzzle game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children of My Heart [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    This story takes put in the 1930's in a little Manitoba town. The young fresh French Canadian teacher faces different challenges and interesting characters, and finds herself in a controversial relationship with a Metis teenage student. This is one of my favorite movies, and it should have gotten a lot more exposure than it did (the fate of a lot of amazing Canadian movies). It should appeal to those who have fun romantic historical dramas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protect My Heart []  2020-1-11 19:7

    The story is alright, but it was a bit predictable, and I had problem sympathizing with or relating to some of the characters. Emma’s parents didn’t seem nearly as concerned or frantic as I’d imagine them if they were real. And Emma’s decision at the end was (if, sadly, realistic) disappointing because I like my female heroines (especially younger ones) to prioritize their own goals over relationships. But I suppose it didn’t matter over much since Emma didn’t seem to have much in the method of goals herself. After all, her “boy cleanse” petered out method early.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protect My Heart []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Emma.... a 17 year-old high school senior who doesn't know she is an heiress about to obtain a lot of cash when she turns ie... a 22 year-old enrolled in high school and hired to be Emma's secret body guard, because her terrorist uncle wants to take all her cash and slay her.But what happens when Arie starts to fall for Emma? Can he hold it professional and protect her or will it become too huge of a distraction?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386