Read into the white reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all into the white reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    I was initially drawn to “The White Road” by Edmund de Waal because I had read that it involved a man’s love for ceramics, his travels and research through three countries and histories, and how the book was comparable to a meditation of sorts on his love for the ceramic medium. While this is all that I am passionate about as well, it had occurred to me early on in this book that this read was going to be a struggle to obtain through. Indeed, yes, de Waal describes a real obsession and went into amazing description of porcelain’s a lot of diverse histories; however, I ultimately found the writing style to be a bit exhausting and e author has been working closely with porcelain since he was seventeen, and he continues to create porcelain vessels as his creative muse decades later. One of de Waal’s dreams was to travel to the amazing epicenters of porcelain manufacturing. His story describes this pilgrimage as a dedication to his love for the “white gold.” He pays homage to these three “white hills” in China, Germany and England and incorporates a lot of factors into his discoveries and research. Throughout his journeys he encounters kiln sites, ceramic institutes, museums, research facilities, porcelain factories and current sculptors. He provides elaborate histories of emperors, chemists and porcelain experimentations using his extensive research of maps, photographs, memoirs, and porcelain order archives. All elements provide an extensive text that includes an abundance of knowledge on the life of porcelain.While reading this book, my thoughts and perceptions about certain things changed. I never read about the history of ceramics, but, in reading this book, I began to appreciate my young ceramic journey from a various perspective. To know how some have cherished, valued and treasured stuff of ceramic nature, created me feel honored to work within such an esteemed and beloved tradition.Overall, I enjoyed “The White Road” as it gave me a lot of background knowledge and insight about this particular material. Very rarely do we have the opportunity to learn the intricacies of the depth and breadth of one item. Through his peculiar, yet interesting obsession, de Waal did this very successfully and gathered what seemed to be all that was ever known about porcelain in this one text. It was an impressive feat. One can learn much if an entire life is to be devoted to loving an item as much as de Waal does. However, in the end, I did arduously struggle with the almost 400 page text, as the writing style seemed to be written in a sort of stream of consciousness poetic format supporting an allusive and vague plot about this porcelain love affair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    I almost passed on this book after reading Laura Miller's mundane review in the Fresh York Times, but thankfully I did not, as I understand how an obsession with porcelain can lift it off the ground. If you are not a romantic you will have a hard time here. Like Ms. Miller you will miss the point entirely. You will miss the poetry and the insight into the emotions described and shared, past and is is a book of fascinating history and soul-searching obsession. I also recommend Utz by the British writer Bruce Chatwin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Complete survey of porcelain making history globe wide, yet concise enough to follow each is interesting to read how social and political background influenced porcelain production and physical effects of the workers of the early years.

    0  


    Add your opinion on into the white or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Readers of "The Hare with Amber Eyes" have complained that this book isn't the page turner "Hare" was. I agree. But I found its pursuit of the history of porcelain, de Waal's meditations on the material, the people surrounding it, and his own journey of discovery, a lovely balm for troubled times. My reaction is idiosyncratic, I know, but I recommend going along on this journey as a welcome detour from so much that's repellent in the globe right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    A luminous, pleasing, slightly obsessive book about the history of porcelain, de Waal's life as as a potter and his travels to China, Dresden, Devonshire, North Carolina and (disturbingly) Nazi Germany to discover and illuminate key moments in the history of porcelain. Since his teen age years de Waal has has been enchanted by its translucent whiteness, elegance and fragility. He has created thousands of elegant objects with it, Like his earller book The Hare with the Amber Eyes, The White Street straddles, transcends (or defies) genre boundaries. Highly recommended,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Glorious, insight filled and poetic, Edmund De Waal has constructed a fascinating, beautifully written look at the history of porcelain, and in doing so shares his artistic soul/vision. It is a book to be savored. Art history and a look at the artistic soul combined. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    If you share de Waal's obsession with porcelain, you will be fascinated. I do; I am. Plain pottery is perfectly serviceable, you can drink your tea out of it just fine. The plates keep dinner just fine. So why this centuries-long pursuit of a plate you can keep up to the light and see the shadow of your hand through it, that you can tap smartly with a pencil and it rings like a crystal bell...Some of the stories are well known, like the angry scientist and the wacky apothecary assistant virtually imprisoned for years in Dresden until they could duplicate the purity of Chinese porcelain. De Waal goes through the meticulous German archives recording all the minutia surrounding this discovery. Meissen still commands astronomical prices. While planning exhibitions of his own work, and finishing his "Hare with Amber Eyes" surprise best seller, he revisits the Chinese clay works with mountains of discarded shards. The British side of the story is full of bankruptcy and broken dreams. The fate of fine china under Nazis and Communists is well known, though still ludicrous beyond belief. One omission: I want he had included something on Royal Copenhagen, maybe too pure...no prisons, no bankruptcy. But the story I found most compelling was the native American story of the Cherokee potters, who found a vein of fine white clay and created attractive pots (before being evicted). I'm American, why didn't I know?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    I know his smooth, poetic style of writing. As a potter I am, 'White Road' is really a treasure to me. He took streets to the origin of Porcelain , China. He talks so fluently how the original Kaolin and bone in China was meshed and created to so white or so blue, green surfaced pots, and dragon and peony flowers in color drawing. Silkroad spread this clay to Europe. He is British and his easy porcelain cups installed in galleries. I was so mesmerized. The word Porcelain came from Italy. Wow! This is a doentary book, and esp. ceramicists can not miss this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Edmund de Waal combines erudition, passion, and gripping writing in this exploration of the history of porcelain, where he is also one of the world's celebrated porcelain artists. His work blurs the line between functional craft and conceptual art, and his history similarly blurs the usual distinction between the intensely private and historical investigation. White Obsession is a unbelievable read in a topic matter that a lot of will search esoteric but having left this book, will resonate with Kangxi enamel ware, Meissen and Wedgewood in ways they never imagined.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Road: Journey into an Obsession []  2020-1-22 0:29

    A book of worth and interest, despite the occasional slags, when the author struggles to fill the gaps. He required his hare with the amber eyes, which is superlative. "White Street is nonetheless worthwhile, with porcelain as a car for history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    With my deepest apology to the author, I have to admit that I was prepared to dislike this book. It is not my typical read and I thought that the whole, sort of post-apocalyptic, frozen globe theme would be limiting in interest. Boy was I wrong! The story is well crafted, the characters beautifully portrayed, and the setting, dual parts of the same world, completely believable. I was carried along from the first page by curiosity and intrigue, I loved and hated the people who live inside the story, and didn't even realize until well into it that I was reading a well thought out work about the human condition and what the globe would be like without social and civil discourse. I thoroughly enjoyed Town Under Ice and am looking forward to the further adventures of Lisanne and Kyrk and their friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    I enjoyed this first book. There is a lot that is left unexplained, but hopefully those are just mysteries to be solved in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    Amazing sci-fi adventure story. Interesting world, well thought out characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    Lisanne and Kyrk were amazing together in helping to resolve the differences between the people underground and the people that lived on the White. It didn't damage that her mother was a historian underground. Hopefully in the next story things will obtain better for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    I love, love, love finding fresh authors whom I have fun reading! And I just found one! Very amazing story, as long as you’re willing to suspend your disbelief. I enjoyed this book and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    What an enjoyable book. The premise of humanity using science to create sure humanity survives an ice age is probably very possible. Enticed by the dozens of humans made to be able to live in the cold, it is a very interesting concept. Really enjoyed the story and the characters were very true and the story felt like it could happen at any time. Totally recommend this book. Looking forward to starting the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    This is a riveting vision of future earth. Olivant uses rich descriptives and characters one can easily empathize with. Unbelievable beginning to a special series. I would recommend this title to anyone, and if you're still reading this...you've gone too far...buy the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    Perfect futuristic science fiction where outside is an ice age so people live in a town beneath the ground. When Lisanne and her mate Sam search out there's a shortage of food, they are forced into exile out on the White and left to die. They explore there's another town out in the cold and that people have evolved to live in the colder climate. I couldn't place this book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    It was a amazing fun action adventure, with a mild twist, though the romance element felt forced and didn't seem important for the story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City Under Ice (Into the White Book 1) []  2020-7-6 19:10

    Not sure if this book fell under the fantasy of science fiction genre, but I enjoyed it immensely. Unfortunately, the second and third volume will have to be purchased to explore the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    This is an perfect biography of the tireless efforts of a keen explorer and anthropologist. His charisma and outgoing manner served him well.But I especially loved his relationship with the different clans of arctic Inuit. His passion was served best while running a dog sled towards a distant desolate horizon and not for his private family back in Denmark. Right or wrong is not for me to judge. His contributions in saving myths, songs, and legends of the Inuit are considerable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    This is a amazing book ! Unbelievable written ! I am now order his other book about Amundsen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    Knud Rasmussen was almost special in ethnography: a trained ethnographer from an almost completely traditional, small-scale-society background. Bown calculates that Rasmussen was 1/8 Inuit, but the images and some other accounts create him seem rather more than 1/8. In any case, he was raised in Greenland as a member of the mixed Danish-Inuit society there, and lived his early life more as an Inuit than as a Dane; he obviously identified with his mother and her people. This gave him a special perspective when he came to write ethnography; he writes as a cultural insider, not an outsider trying to come to grips with a "strange" culture. There have been a lot of Native American ethnographers before and since, but most of them were raised in a fairly "white" world, and few indeed were raised making a living by traditional hunting and sledding (as Rasmussen was).This biography is a unbelievable read, and makes Rasmussen come alive as a wild and romantic individual, a combination of daredevil Arctic traveler and careful, thorough explorer and ethnographer. It shows his very Inuit sense of travel and risk-taking as just part of life; I have read a amazing deal of Rasmussen's work and can vouch for the incredibly detached, all-in-a-day's-work style in which he describes long, difficult, risky journeys and brushes with death. Rasmussen was also rather casual about love affairs, more so than an Inuit would have been but still in their rather free tradition. Not so well covered are Rasmussen's obvious problems: fear of commitment, difficulty in settling down, impulsiveness, frequently wild and even irresponsible risk-taking. These seem likely to have come from his position as leader in two very various cultural worlds but not being fully a member of either one. He also had a driven, overachieving, show-them-all quality that I have seen in some other Native American leaders.Rasmussen was one of the main reasons I got into anthropology. As a beginning biology student who grew up reading Jack London and other romancers of the frozen north, I would escape from my studies by reading about Arctic exploration. Rasmussen's accounts were far various from the usual run of tales. He laid out the whole unbelievable and absorbing mental globe of the Inuit, in enormous detail and compelling style, explained by a fully participant member of the culture. I switched majors and never looked back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    Perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    Extraordinary research, compellingly written. Concise, engaging, reads like a novel. Makes you want you could have met Rasmussen, and would like to meet the author Bown. I felt both were kindred spirits with amazing compassion, shared values, and powerful opinions about what makes life worth living--in any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    Very interesting story about one of my favorite subjects. Polar exploration and the people who do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    perfect read nicely written a comprehensive review of Eskimos and their life across the top of the Earth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    A very telling story of a small known globe class explorer and a small known culture of the Arctic e book is totally engrossing and simple to read. It takes you for a tour of this awesome population that has lived on the fringes of the globe for centuries and they have adapted in a miraculous way. Living in frigid conditions for most of the year; eating and shelter become paramount for survival. Mr. Stephen Bown recounts Knud Admunsen's journeys with the Inuit people of Greenland, then Canada and all the method to Alaska, collecting on his method the Eskimos' cultural heritage and art. A formidable tour of the foremost northern lands. Absolutely ter reading this book you will never look at your thermostat (or your plate of meal for that matter) in the same way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    A amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Eskimo: Knud Rasmussen's Fearless Journey into the Heart of the Arctic (A Merloyd Lawrence Book) []  2020-10-22 19:20

    Fascinating book about Knud Rasmussen. I'm going to Greenland in August and so I'm reading everything I can about the zone and the people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    A+ work from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    I received a copy of this book from Netgalley and Hachette This book is not for the faint of heart. It honestly took me forever to obtain through it because o lot of the things discussed are beautiful revolting.Talia takes us through the Disturbed globe of white supremacy online. It's nasty items and I'm so grateful for Lavin for putting in the work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    Gives a fascinating acc of what's going on the so-called "alt-right" these days, especially on the internet. She went underground to discover it, and some of what she found there is amusing, but most of it is scary. I take my hat off to Ms. Lavin for her courage in tackling this, in spite of repeated attacks on her, including death threats. I hadn't realized the degree to which the alt-right is driven by anti-Semitism. I remember being puzzled during the Charlottesville episode when I heard the chant "Jews will not replace us." Huh? How are Jews going to replace us? Well, it's the immigrants who are going to replace us, but this is all suppposed to be a sinister plot by the Jews! (It's not clear why Jews would wish this to happen, of course). An especially enlightening chapter was about how the media have demonized the (mostly harrmless) antifa movement in an effort to "balance" coverage. Sigh...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    This is beautifully written book about the horrific but all too show realities of organized hate. I am in awe of the author, and hope that everyone that can read, reads this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White House Inc.: How Donald Trump Turned the Presidency into a Business []  2020-9-24 18:0

    If you like to read about Donald Trump and his administration, you’re in luck because it seems as If a fresh book is published every Tuesday. Ranging from books about Trump’s love life, his family and THEIR love lives, and clear to the hurt Trump is doing, Donald Trump has been a godsend to American book publishing industry. This Tuesday Dan Alexander’s fresh book, “White House, Inc: How Donald Trump Turned the Presidency Into a Business”, is published. It is a well-researched and written book about how Trump operated his family business before he was president and how he’s turned his presidential term into a cash exander’s book is an expose of Trump’s financial dealings. It’s a bit dry, but otherwise Trump is hung out to dry by bankers, business partners, and family. Alexander’s research is extensive and is an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey Into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-10-14 18:1

    It's not so much that this is a fast read as that, once begun, I could no more place it down than I could stop playing a horror film in the middle, just when the looming, overarching sense of dread demands some kind of relief. But this is not a horror movie, this is all too real. This is the globe we live in.Of course, I was expecting that when I went in - not just the horror, the revulsion, the recognition, but also how morbidly fascinating the topic matter is. What I wasn't expecting was grace. And humor. And prose that's not only readable, but also manages to be attractive in is was an amazingly engaging and interesting read, and Lavin's clear-eyed, just rage at the darkness that exists in the human heart is a welcome call to action. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    It's not so much that this is a fast read as that, once begun, I could no more place it down than I could stop playing a horror film in the middle, just when the looming, overarching sense of dread demands some kind of relief. But this is not a horror movie, this is all too real. This is the globe we live in.Of course, I was expecting that when I went in - not just the horror, the revulsion, the recognition, but also how morbidly fascinating the topic matter is. What I wasn't expecting was grace. And humor. And prose that's not only readable, but also manages to be attractive in is was an amazingly engaging and interesting read, and Lavin's clear-eyed, just rage at the darkness that exists in the human heart is a welcome call to action. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    Im a tad bit confused on this title. I had previously followed the author online for a amazing amount of time. She has flown the flag of the “Antifascist” movement; an association which most anti-racists have given up on for amazing reasons. The most egregious being their continued physical attacks on minorities/people of condly, the most primary rule of the anti-racists is that if you pretend to be one of them, in reality you’re advancing white supremacy. This isn’t a view that is niche. We see this opinion shared time and time again by Lavin’s colleagues and friends. By being part of the negativity - even as an observer behind the lines - you are one more person. You are another number that gives the group proof of their strength.I’ve seen more than one little group of racial supremacists in back channels online. My favorite example was a group of 16 that were deemed “very central” to the mass of widespread racism. When the group collapsed, we learned that of the 16, 9 were “anti-racists” undercover. Of those 9, they had to contribute to the content that was carried forward into larger groups.And that is why being “undercover” just means you’re partaking in the growth of this cancer. It’s not an exception to the rule. This is what happens more often than addition, for Hatchette Books to move forward with this is almost surreal. We’re living in a time where a predominately white group (Antifa) can target and murder people in the streets, and they decide this is the best time to publish a book by someone that flies their stly, Lavin has a chapter dedicated to the “Boogaloo” as of it is strictly a right-wing thing. It’s not. Her own mates and colleagues know differently. If she doesn’t know, then she is not an expert on this topic. One of the biggest Sot/Antifa groups, the “John Brown Gun Club” is explicit about this. They’re one of a lot of that claim they are “Boogaloo Boys”. The author makes this a right wing only group and any serious editor should’ve caught that. My guess is that Hatchette is either as hypocritical as the author or just plain ’s truly astounding. I began highlighting issues in this book but realized that it’s not that the book has some problems. Rather the book is mostly problems. Accuracy rating on this book is about a 2/10. The threshold for non-fiction is usually much higher.I have a little shelf that serves as a “Wall of Shame”. That’s where this will spend the rest of its existence.I would like to know how for a lot of years we heard that participation in these groups was enough to be branded a Nazi, deplatformed, and worse until it’s decided that a handful of authors are the chosen ones to advance racism so Hatchette can create some $.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    This is not a particularly pleasant book to read, but it is a must read. Lavin presents much of the globe of right wing ideologues and hate mongers in context of the history of their development and evolution. She "outs", with relish, some of the purveyors of hate and one can't support but cheer her along AND fear for her safety. She has balls. In addition she points out how modern social media allows and profits from algorithmically driving viewers down the rabbit hole of hate speech radicalizing a lot of in the process. This would be a amazing text for a course on right wing organizations and actions, it is rich in naming names and pointing to resources with a amazing set of Endnotes pointing to dozens of resources. A tour de force on a not good topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    A well written, engaging peek behind the hate filled curtain of the alt-right and incel communities. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey Into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-10-14 18:1

    A+ work from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey Into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-10-14 18:1

    I received a copy of this book from Netgalley and Hachette This book is not for the faint of heart. It honestly took me forever to obtain through it because o lot of the things discussed are beautiful revolting.Talia takes us through the Disturbed globe of white supremacy online. It's nasty items and I'm so grateful for Lavin for putting in the work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    Wonderfully written and horrifically revealing, Culture Warlords peels back the deep layers of how the alt-right/white supremacists radicalize, and turn to vin’s storytelling is superb, and lays out her process for all to see.I hate that I read this. Some of what the alt-right/white supremacists talk about doing? I hate that I know that. But i’m also glad i’m aware. Because those who tolerate the alt-right are just as complicit in their violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy []  2020-11-9 19:22

    I knew I had to read this book after coming across the introduction on a news website. I immediately purchased a hard copy but couldn't wait for it to arrive, so I decided to buy a kindle copy as well. I don't regret it whatsoever.I was instantly captivated for the first time in a long time and had finished the digital ver before the hard copy arrived. It was painful to accept the facts that were laid out, the journey the author endured, and the truths it created me confront in myself.I'll recommend this book to everyone I know, no matter what their political views are. We all need to be provoked and willing to discover a globe we're unwilling to accept is there at ank you for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nancy Lee White []  2020-8-16 21:8
    [email protected]

    Well, I consider this false advertisement when trying to victory cash for playing games. I am stuck on $99.98. Once it stopped landing on a penny from the PayPal spin. It jumped to zero payouts. I need to know what it takes to reach a hundred as your add showed people winning so much more. If this is just a scam please allow me know that too. Please answer Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The story mode is amazing .it's not endless runner android game anymore ( like ITD 1). Graphics and info are very nice and polished. However , the android game is choppy . I use a premium android device phone and it help all the high end graphics android games at ease. However Into the dead 2 lags when playing. It's not butter smooth. The same goes on low graphic option too. I hope developers can fix this problem. I will be satisfied to rate this android game 5 star. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This is a amazing android game but I have found 2 minor bugs. The first one is in chapter 2 mission called withered grove station,if you explode a barrel at the right time before you exit the car it glitches out the car causing it to bounce and flip. The second bug is with the crates you earn with stars, if you begin one if sometimes tends to glitch out the map selection where you choose which mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The controls are @#$% poor. Two zombies one in front of the other, shoot the gun once and it kills the first one. Shoot the second time? Bullet does absolutely nothing. Test making the targeting time far less than what it is and the android game might stand a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Ok I love into the dead. The first one is amazing but when I play the second one its like a bit almost ok. The graphics are horrible like you PIKPOK really need to fix it because for me its like a pixelated and I can't almost see the zombies. The android game is quite lagging for me and needs some fixing. There is some bugs but the story is amazing but theres a lot of fixing to do with this android game to create it like the experience I had with the first one and play into the dead 2 to have the experience as amazing as or better than into the dead. Overall needs MAJOR FIXING for this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Itd be an amazing game! If it didnt have a predecessor. Honestly, stamina?! The best part about the first one was UNLIMITED REPLAYABILITY! Now im just, "damn well guess thats over. back to a various app." Before i continue i will say its worth downloading, but i promise it not be one of your favorite apps. Awesome touch on the storyline, glad there's more things to run through and items on levels. And the graphics, im not the only one who's upset about how half assed they seem. Ive waited 4 years for this sequel. And the disappointment is huge im sorry. Heartbreaking. I could go on but i feel the need to stop now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I think VIP is a small too expensive, but the video test is amazing! I love the gruesome deaths they added, and the story is off the hook. I am really excited to see how this story unfolds. Competitions are a nice touch, but classic survival is removed, which is a bummer. I have been experiencing a glitch on my Samsung s8+ where once a mission is loaded, and I check my notifications, the android game freezes up. Not too huge of an issue. Love you guys, and stay amazing 👊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Love the android game but for god sake VET RID OF THE STAMINA SYSTEM. It ruins the game. There are times when I obtain stuck and wish to hold going but I have to wait for my STAMINA to charge again. It suck please obtain rid of it, it would create the android game so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Amazing sequel!! Loved the video test though i found some bugs. It also lags when I see a zombie horde. May be its because of the 2gb ram that my tablet has. All in all .. its a amazing game. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Begin up screen freezing fixed!!! Thank you PikPok!!! Now the only negative thing I would have to say is the fresh energy system is stupid. People will agree they loved the first android game for the ability to be able to replay over and over and over. Now I have to wait hours to be able to play one of my favorite mobile at's kind of a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The overall video test is awesome! Just 2 things are there which need improvements 1. I don't know whether the android game lags at the opening in my phone or others.. 2. While playing sometimes the screen partial black and partial visible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Downloaded the android game 3 times but wont work. Loved the first into the dead but part 2 wont work. Obtain stuck on into the dead logo when the android game starts. Im using a galaxy S6. Hope an modernize fixes this problem. Really hope to play this game. Looks amazing will rate better once i play it for myself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    This android game is amazing in almost every aspect of it. Amazing story, amazing controls, amazing graphics, etc.. but it ruined what I loved about the game's predecessor is the fact that it wasn't a pay-to-win android game like most other android games on the application store. In the old game, you didn't have to pay for parts to obtain weapons, you earned them by playing the game. And my God, the stamina! It's horrible. It ruins the ability to play on the go for long periods of time unlike the first one. There are a lot of amazing things about the game, but there still are some things that should be fixed, mainly with your engine. Over amazing android game 8.5/10 PYREmatic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    I extremely have fun this second android game but i have an question... Is it possible to max or maybe high the graphics in 2gb ram? Im small dissatisfied with the graphics i have pls Answer to me.... But amazing mechanics and contents in this game! Hold it up Pik Pok squad I really love the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    I seriously loved into the dead part one ... But the part two has a amazing story line. The reason I gave it a 1 star is because the graphics are awful... The android game keeps lagging for no reason... It's only playable at the lowest settings which is a huge draw back.. the environment is not scary as part one.. please fix bugs and I shall rate it a 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    On an overall it's a beautiful amazing game. I really loved the first game. The second one's even better. I just have a few objections. There needs to be a timer indicating the time remaining to recharge stamina. And probably most necessary one - It needs a background music. The first game's melody was really [email protected]#$%. But this one doesn't. So I would recommend a background music. Something a bit emotional and giving a sense of loss or hope to suit the story. I really loved the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    The ads definitely need fixed. For me the to watch an ad to obtain another loot possibility at the end of a level is messed up. The ad will play then when I hit the x to close the ad AFTER it has played it restarts the android game and gives me no reward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    auto targeting system needs work. there are times when a zombie is just off-center, especially when youre moving away from or towards them and the shot misses because your shot went straight, even though its the only zombie around. kinda dumb not to automatically target it. or when you shoot the one far back instead of the one right in front of you, whats up with that??? certainly breaks the android game as it becomes a handicap even if your choices are smart. AFTER 2 UPDATES: loading seems faster, bug that wont allow you shoot seems gone, but the auto targeting remains a handicap. also, still no manual reload button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    The overall video test is awesome! Just 2 things are there which need improvements 1. I don't know whether the android game lags at the opening in my phone or others.. 2. While playing sometimes the screen partial black and partial visible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    I love this android game but one thing it does not have is a mode where you can run forever and this frustrates me and a lot of other users. The graphics are grate and android game play is average. I love the fact that you place in a story to go with it too. I will rate 5 stars if you add this. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    This android game is amazing in almost every aspect of it. Amazing story, amazing controls, amazing graphics, etc.. but it ruined what I loved about the game's predecessor is the fact that it wasn't a pay-to-win android game like most other android games on the application store. In the old game, you didn't have to pay for parts to obtain weapons, you earned them by playing the game. And my God, the stamina! It's horrible. It ruins the ability to play on the go for long periods of time unlike the first one. There are a lot of amazing things about the game, but there still are some things that should be fixed, mainly with your engine. Over amazing android game 8.5/10 PYREmatic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I extremely have fun this second android game but i have an question... Is it possible to max or maybe high the graphics in 2gb ram? Im small dissatisfied with the graphics i have pls Answer to me.... But amazing mechanics and contents in this game! Hold it up Pik Pok squad I really love the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    This is a amazing android game but I have found 2 minor bugs. The first one is in chapter 2 mission called withered grove station,if you explode a barrel at the right time before you exit the car it glitches out the car causing it to bounce and flip. The second bug is with the crates you earn with stars, if you begin one if sometimes tends to glitch out the map selection where you choose which mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Ok I love into the dead. The first one is amazing but when I play the second one its like a bit almost ok. The graphics are horrible like you PIKPOK really need to fix it because for me its like a pixelated and I can't almost see the zombies. The android game is quite lagging for me and needs some fixing. There is some bugs but the story is amazing but theres a lot of fixing to do with this android game to create it like the experience I had with the first one and play into the dead 2 to have the experience as amazing as or better than into the dead. Overall needs MAJOR FIXING for this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I seriously loved into the dead part one ... But the part two has a amazing story line. The reason I gave it a 1 star is because the graphics are awful... The android game keeps lagging for no reason... It's only playable at the lowest settings which is a huge draw back.. the environment is not scary as part one.. please fix bugs and I shall rate it a 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I love the fresh ver (2), graphics are amazing, video test is so much fun, I love being eaten by the zombies, really cool. My only complaint is the stupid energy depletion, come on?! WHY, into the dead 1 never had this and I play it everyday (even spent 4 bucks on a gun), I will NOT be spending cash on the ver because of the energy BS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Love the android game but for god sake VET RID OF THE STAMINA SYSTEM. It ruins the game. There are times when I obtain stuck and wish to hold going but I have to wait for my STAMINA to charge again. It suck please obtain rid of it, it would create the android game so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Please add an endless mode like the original, I like the story mode and all but I wanted to play Into The Dead to test to see how far I can go, and then obtain better weapons to go further and further everytime. The everyday challenges are endless but I wanna use my own loadout and see how far I can go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead 2 [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    The overall video test is awesome! Just 2 things are there which need improvements 1. I don't know whether the android game lags at the opening in my phone or others.. 2. While playing sometimes the screen partial black and partial visible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    INTO THE ABYSS [App]  2018-10-27 13:0

    Controls really need some word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming into the Country []  2020-2-1 7:21

    Classic John McPhee, never was particularly interested in Alaska but after reading Annals of a Former World, I knew anything by the author was intriguing. And I was right. He has an awesome talent of viewing all facets of a tale and equally representing them. He occasionally inserts his own thoughts but not in the modern manner of instructing the reader in what to think, but rather how one's view can change as horizons broaden. McPhee truly has a razor wit and will reference anecdotes from chapters before in desert dry one liners. Some may search the author verbose yet I feel if you approach his work as a savory delight rather than a fast snack, you will explore an awesome breadth of description that satisfies the imagination and truly brings another globe to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming into the Country []  2020-2-1 7:21

    First and third sections good, with some deeply affecting scenes and characters. The middle part about Alaskan politics is less interesting and poorly focused. Would be amazing to have a fresh edition, now that the North Slope, NPR and ANWR are under assault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move Into the Magic []  2020-1-31 2:58

    This book is so simple, and in its simplicity, transformational. It speaks directly and succinctly to the reader, helping us to identify our life stories, and heal them at last. The info in the early chapters is genius, but one can easily pass it by. I recommend taking your time with this book, and re-reading each chapter as you go along to savor all that it has to teach. This way, you can really understand the process that Maxine Taylor outlines. The simplicity of this book can be so easy that we miss the message, so re-read until you truly obtain it. I promise you'll be thankful you did. Have pen and paper at the ready to write down the lists that she encourages you to r myself, I've benefited greatly from identifying the roles that I've unknowingly agreed to play for my birth family and my ego. Now, I obtain to be free and authentically me, and this is transformational. The idea that every war with anyone is a reflection of our dynamic with a birth family member is life-changing. Maxine Taylor says that when someone upsets us, if we can just identify which family member they are showing us, our pain will greatly diminish. The idea in the book of asking yourself a easy question to hold focused on your life purpose has been very instrumental for me as well.I had the pleasure of attending three of Maxine Taylor's healings latest year, before I read this book, and I benefited greatly from each one. She spoke specifically to my challenges and dreams, without even knowing me, and provided dramatic revelations. This book is a bonus from a very talented and wise healer, and I hope you have fun it as much as I have. I know that I'll be referring to it a lot of times over the years to reinforce crucial revelations on my path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move Into the Magic []  2020-1-31 2:58

    I was very disappointed in this book. It was nothing various than what the Law of Attraction (original version) offers or Thinking Positive by N.V. Peale provides. It was bland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Woods []  2020-1-28 1:15

    Any Sondheim is worth seeing: all combine amazing melody and amazing lessons in morality and morals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numenera Into The Night []  2020-1-16 10:55

    Overall, a amazing quality hard cover book which offer's a lot of unusual and weird settings for your Numenera players to e first section deals with objects and locations that are near Earth such as the moon, Mars, etc. and how you can pull off getting your characters to said locations. The next section deals with things farther out in the solar system such as an abandoned zone ship or floating cities in a gas giant; the latest section has some truly bizarre settings in the Milky Method and beyond such as psychic constructs around a black hole, megastructures, ar the end of the book you have a little selection of one page alien planets and an adventure hooks as well as a little selection of alien creatures. Very creative and you can always use a lot of of the ideas in other RPG's as well such as Traveller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Bright Unknown []  2020-1-19 22:50

    This trilogy took us through three very various adventures. The characters are strong, the action true and gritty and the romance is just enough to hold you wanting more. Definitely a page turner and hard to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guitar Into the Wind []  2020-1-18 22:44

    I bought my 1st Rodrigo Rodriguez CD in a Vietnamese melody shop (album: Giac Mo Trong Mong) ... don't ask me what that means ... and loved every track of it. Found my 2nd at Amazon, which is this CD. Frustrated by wondering whether there are more CD's or LP's with his music. Can only hope future CD's are in the works for this man. If you like classical or Spanish guitar, this CD should be in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Basket [App]  2019-6-8 13:25

    Best time assassin ever. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Sky [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Amazing game. Not good control. It's a long shot but maybe this one star can be a motivation to fix the problem. Needs a dedicated control pad on the bottom. Or if you wish to retain the current control method, atleast place a transparent arrow button on each corner of the screen that lights up when you press it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Sky [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    could be awesome but the on screen controls are not best to use. please add swipe or virtual controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Sky [App]  2019-4-29 13:0

    Create the controls better. Amazing concept but IMPROVE CONTROLS!!! Create arrows or something!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Badlands: Champions [App]  2019-4-30 13:24

    Its been repackaged from War Blades to Champions and still looks and feels the same. Still a horrible game. Whomever thought this android game should be swipe & tap for a martial arts present needs to be ashamed. There's no martial art hand to hand combat in this android game like on the present just swiping & tapping for weapons.. Cant even control your player properly.. As a gamer & a diehard fan of the present Im saddened by this game.. No disrespect to everyone who worked hard to create this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Void [App]  2019-3-21 13:43

    Amazing android game decent graphics needs improvement I have fun the game, graphics, commentary, but there's some problems also. The more I play the more the android game lags and loading times increase. Major lag when it auto saves. Needs a much better guide and explanation of the mechanics. Better soundtrack would be nice, being able to pan the camera manually during battle, a functioning save option. These problems happen on my phone and my tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Void [App]  2019-3-21 13:43

    The good: Level exploration and equipment upgrading & configuration is entertaining. I like the resource gathering and building up bases, researching fresh tech, etc. That "Sim" aspect of the android game is great. The bad: The combat system is boring. It's so complicated that you basically have to place it on auto at which point I want the was just a quick forward button at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Void [App]  2019-3-21 13:43

    A small clunky, took some figuring out. Now that I've got my legs, so to speak, really enjoying it. It has weird hangs at load times though, and had a pathing problem I required to fix by returning to base early (ends mission early). So it loses one star, but only one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Void [App]  2019-3-21 13:43

    Amazing but TERRIBLE balance Update: on S7Edge it lags terrbly at the moment - Still love the game, but it's SO unbalanced, I've just got up to 30k in my armada and the computer has jumped from 8k to 120-140k...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Void [App]  2019-3-21 13:43

    Took a while but I love it For some reason I didn't really obtain into this android game at first but It's been the only thing I've been playing for quite a while now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Void [App]  2019-3-21 13:43

    Awesome This android game is amazing! I have waited years for someone to develop a proper zone android game for android device . This android game reminds me of the unbelievable "home world" series, turned into a turn based game. The graphics are amazing and the android game play feels natural and self explanatory. The dialog and interactions clever and amusing. I can not speak highly enough about this game! To anyone who likes zone rpg's you need to test this android game out. Also I'd like to thank the developers for creating this masterpiece. Take care everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead [App]  2019-10-9 13:52

    Decent play style concept, but the controls are the absolute worst. No matter which control option you choose the hero is extremely sluggish and runs like he's drunk. He can basically only run in a straight line. You should be able to actually turn the hero to dodge through narrow gaps. Also, they create the hero seem almost completely helpless. I mean, really? Give the hero some balls! You've got A LOT of items to fix. Graphics are amazing though. #sad, i love zombies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead [App]  2019-10-9 13:52

    I like the method this android game has been represented. An endless running android game with wide screen mode. Moreover graphics are realistic enough to keep you for a long time in the game. And all this in just a 80 mb game. Wow! Really loved it. Hold up the amazing work,makers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead [App]  2019-10-9 13:52

    Its fun to slay the zombies but you don't obtain that much gun. The ge should have focused on killing zombies instead of running and e control of this android game is not so good. Graphics are very good. The size of this gets large after installing, thats a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead [App]  2019-10-9 13:52

    It's really fun and it doesn't give me nightmaresit also helps me overcome my fear and I'm not as scared of zombies as that used to be even though I'm just a child so I wish to tell the creators that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead [App]  2019-10-9 13:52

    Amazing Android game Amazing controls And it simple But also challenging at the same time im Really liking it. It only needs more melee Weapon, Hand Guns, Old School Rifles and Some more companion's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead [App]  2019-10-9 13:52

    ITS A REALLY GREAT GAME. It has so amazing graphics. The buttons are simple to control, its just great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Dead [App]  2019-10-9 13:52

    This android game is a real classic that deserves more recognition. A quick paced endless runner combined with a zombie infection first person shooter is a match created in heaven. Complete with a wide dozens of weapons. I just [email protected]#$%! was possible to earn all of the paid advanced guns with gold instead of true globe cash being the only way.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386