Read introduction to automata and compiler design reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all introduction to automata and compiler design reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    INTRODUCTION TO AUTOMATA AND COMPILER DESIGN []  2020-5-22 18:29

    This is very amazing book to beginners, and it also cover competitive exam syllabus like GATE, DRDO, ISRO etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Multicopter Design and Control []  2020-3-31 18:42

    Perfect book

    0  


    Add your opinion on introduction to automata and compiler design or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    Got the pack today, the book is in very nice condition. Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    This review is only regarding the physical quality of the book. It looks like a print-on-demand book. So if that would bother you, better look for a copy of the original printing. I did give it two stars instead of one, though, because I have seen much worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    Sadly disappointing. Luckily it wasnt too much money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    This book lays out the compiler's source code in Web (think Knuth), in which instead of seeing an entire program, you see a little fragment, and notes to look up the rest on a various page. In my opinion, this makes the book nearly impossible to its defense, however, the book addresses a lot of of the engineering concerns with writing a compiler, such as data structures or memory management strategies. This is so lacking in this book is a amazing description of advanced optimization techniques and modern intermediate representations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    Amazing book, but when I 'new' I don't wish it damaged. This was the replacement order, and Amazon shipped in exactly the same way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    I bought this book several years ago, and still haven't managed to create my method through it. The text is sometimes hard to follow, the code fragments even harder, requiring the reader to jump back several (sometimes tons of) pages to references made. This text seemed more suited to University level Computer Science students than to the average Joe Schmoe who just wants to write a C compiler. Overall, this is a amazing book that info the gory insides of a compiler very well, and the added of being able to obtain the source code is essential, as viewing the complete code while reading the book is almost a necessity, but it's not for the average/intermediate level coder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    I want all programmers created books like this one about their products. It would create life so much is book includes literally all the code that you just concatenate together and obtain a full, working LCC compiler which I think is beautiful cool. It's also the best form of commenting your code :v

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    First of all, this book is not for starters in the zone of compiler design. Starters in the zone of compiler design who are looking for a 'cookbook', I recommend to read 'Programming Language Processors in Java: Compilers and Interpreters' by David Watt.Why do I like this book? Because it is a cookbook for a 'full blown' C Compiler in C itself. Well actually it's a compiler for a subset of C, but it is still very comprehensive!It a lot of code snippets which are really well commented about what/where/how.A disadvantage of this book is that it doesn't cover advanced subjects such as code optimizations. This is the zone where the action is right now. All other parts (scanning/parsing/etc) can be bought of the shelf.But it remain a very nice text, to give you an valuable insight in how a compiler could be implemented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    Okay book. Rather long-winded in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    amazing book for price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    The example numbers and sections are various from the actual book on the paper version, but hey, the content is there and it was cheap. Textbook is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    Very amazing and looks like new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    The book is riddled with a few mistakes. Seems the author/editor/publishing house did not completely proofread the book. A couple of issues have problems with wording or having variables that are not consistent with what the issue asks. The answers in the back are not all correct. And, as with another book I've reviewed here, I dislike the structure of issue reuse. Chapters 2-4 are full of various optimization cases (columns, trusses, bars, beams, etc.) but chapters 5 and beyond merely reuse the previous exercises with small material covered in the chapter per se.I'm stuck with this book for a course and while there is amazing info and theory, it requires thorough understanding of what you're reading to create sense of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    This is an perfect introductory design optimization textbook. The book is orientedtoward engineers, rather than mathematicians. It includes adequate theory, but is notoverwhelming to read. Most important mathematical subjects are discussed in separatesections and Appendices. The reader should possess a primary knowledge of calculus, linearalgebra, and statistical methods.A dozens of optimization issues and techniques are discussed. Solution techniquesusing Excel or Matlab are ere is sufficient quantity and depth of material for undergraduate or graduatelevel courses. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    Book was in very amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    Amazing description of compilers without getting bogged down in theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Retargetable C Compiler: Design and Implementation []  2020-2-1 12:23

    This book is definitely _not_ for beginners, but compilers are not supposed to be written by novices -- if there is rocket science in computers, it is compiler development. Crystal clear style and language create this book simple reading, and LCC is the best non-optimizing compiler I've seen (and believe me, I've seen a lot of compiler sources): orthogonal, simple to follow design, well-thought data structures and overall architecture.I treat this book as a excellent collection of brilliant ideas, a lot of of which you will search implemented in most commercial compilers.Whether it helps to write your own compiler? -- sure. Are you thinking about IR (internal representation) that will be simple to make and, most important, walk through and manipulate? -- take a look how Fraser et al did it; they did it well. Think how to write a front end or code generator? -- it's all there. Sure, blind copying won't work -- optimizing compiler will call for method more sophisticated BURG-like technique (one of the best known code generation techniques by now), but, all in all, it'll be BURG-like, and it's in the book as , if you wish to present your students (or learn yourself) how compilers should be written, you cannot search anything better than LCC accompanied by this book. Fraser's squad did it right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    Not a super useful book. The index is not labeled very well either to search each topic, I probably wouldn't have bought it in retrospect. Better resources online for these topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    Nice book to learn optimization. I bought the kindle format and want that the format could be easier to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    This is a amazing text book. It has a lot of examples. I used it in my first course and a loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Biomechanics: Solids and Fluids, Analysis and Design []  2019-12-31 18:38

    Everything was as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to RF Power Amplifier Design and Simulation []  2019-12-24 19:50

    I was disappointed, because the book has a lot of GUIs and generates a lot of plots that use Matlab code. However, the code is not provided. I contacted the author about that and he never answered me back. I bought the book just for the Matlab code which was not provided. I cannot check the correctness of the results without the code. The other info available in the book is also available in standard books on the subject. I thought the distinguishing part was the Matlab code which was not provided. Therefore, I felt disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    It proved to be useful to have a broad idea of all the disciplines in engineering. Amazing description of each field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    CONTENT: Very good. CS and math books are hit or miss for me, but I found this one very useful so far. My rating does not reflect the : What a joke. I bought it fresh and just from delivery, the cover is bent and the edges and splitting. The pages smell and feel like recycled newspaper and you can clearly see the words on the other side of the page. For an almost $150 book.....pathetic. If I would've spent my own on this, I would've been @#$%ed. I'm probably going to continue to use the .pdf that I downloaded initially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Amazing book for Computer Science, it is beautiful advanced and I would recommend it for someone who is experienced with computer programming and wants to major in CS. This books concepts are not user friendly, take this in mind if you are simply wanting to know more about CS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    Fine with me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    This book gets a lot of not good reviews because of the quality af the paper. I’m not saying it’s premium quality, but I don’t see the problem. I search this book helpful for my algorithms class; give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    I really liked how short the chapters/sections were. It was simple to understand. Not as complicated as I thought. I finished the class that needed this book, but I'll be keeping it as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    The content is fine, though presented in a rather boring method that makes it hard to obtain engaged. It's also created of cheap, thin newspaper, which rips easily and is kind of ugly besides. The true disappointment is the eBook version. Forget that the posted "eBook" ver is some Chinese children's book. The actual digital ver is a $90 pdf. No extra formatting; no effort place in at all in fact. You'd think with the arm and a leg their charging they could afford better. And it doesn't work with text-to-speech, which might create people with disabilities, or who just like to use tts, think twice before l around a poorly produced book. If you aren't needed to this for school, there are better books that care about the packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    As a non-student, the lack of any kind of solution to the question sets is really non-ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    A detailed explanation of algorithms with a focus on mathematical explanations. Very difficult book to comprehend without a powerful math background and familiarity with proofs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

     Just received this book yesterday on August 6, 2019 and when I opened the book I found that the binding Is coming off. I don’t mind as long as I can obtain the material I need, and don’t obtain charged for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I purchased this book for an angineering class. It's very reader friendly and has some amazing information, however my professor only used the book for one little assignment. The whole rest of the quarter we never referenced the book. If you wish to read this book for your own benefit great. If you're a broke college student then wait a week or two into classes to see if your professor is actually going to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I really like this .... it is compact so it’s simple to store.... blade is very sharp and doesn’t take a lot of effort to turn....clean up us fast and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    Easier to understand than my teacher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Perfect and faster

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exploring Engineering: An Introduction to Engineering and Design []  2020-1-8 18:33

    I like this book better than other engineering books i have read. It shows the basics of everything in mechanical engineering field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Wow, who actually reads these for textbooks. Anyway as a student who has read this entire book I have to say it was one of the worst. The book leaves out pseudo code for a amazing portion of the code they discuss. It also is severely lacking in examples, usually only having one for each concept. And each step of the example isn't even described! The author is also super obnoxious (I know i'm petty). They say things like "Obviously..." or "Clearly..." or "The solution should be clear..." UGH! Anyway as a professor I'm sure this book looks amazing but as a student. Not. A. Fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Design and Analysis of Algorithms (3rd Edition) []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Had to it for a class. Things are detailed and spelled out. Perfect text book. Lots of filler to go through, but everything you need is there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced ASIC Chip Synthesis: Using Synopsys® Design Compiler™ Physical Compiler™ and PrimeTime® []  2020-2-6 18:54

    Covers extensively tools part , easier to understand than following an synopsis user guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced ASIC Chip Synthesis: Using Synopsys® Design Compiler™ Physical Compiler™ and PrimeTime® []  2020-2-6 18:54

    This book is geared towards the synopsys synthesis tools (as evident in the title). It gives brief explanations about vhdl and verilog coding style (which can be found in a lot of other books).The actual useful part was that the book explored the commonly used synthesis commands in synopsys, and also had explanations on the steps to follow to succesfully synthesize rtl. These ideas can also be used on synthesis tools from other is book is amazing for people already familiar with front end rtl design and are looking into moving to backend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Composite Materials Design []  2020-1-4 20:26

    I have used Dr Barbero's book ever since the first edition to teach composite materials design to senior undergraduates and Masters level graduate students because it was always readable and really covered the essentials of composite materials design. He has created significant improvements with each edition and expanded coverage of structural subjects and laminate synthesis. With this edition, the text is thorough without being weighed down by too much theoretical development. His dramatic expansion of coverage of carpet plots for laminate design is particularly useful for undergraduates who are often overwhelmed by the task of starting a laminate design and then optimizing the layup. The later chapters provide amazing coverage of structural design problems well beyond lamination theory and permit graduate students to obtain their feet wet designing structures other than laminated plates. The text is clear, illustrations are relevant, and examples are quite helpful. Perfect text for advance undergraduate or introductory graduate composite design courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Composite Materials Design []  2020-1-4 20:26

    This book is an perfect source for anyone that would like to learn about composite material design. The author is clearly an expert in the field and is able to convey his knowledge in meaningful text and examples. The book makes the complicated topic much easier to understand. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    The ease and access to needed books for Freshman College was an perfect experience. Costs/pricing was exceptional and in a lot of instances more favorable than school book purchases. Would recommend services to parents and students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    Overall a amazing book to familiarize yourself with theatrical design and production. It was very informative and actually interesting and simple to read (unlike most college books). However there were more typos than I'm comfortable with considering it's tag.If it was a @#$%!&eaper I'd consider buying it instead of just renting because I am sure it would be amazing for a fast reference for those easy-to-forget details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    book I required for school, it is very informational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    Broad in scope, but lacking in depth. A amazing introduction for someone not familiar with working in the theatre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    I required this for class but a lot of it can be applied to normal daily stuff. I can’t complain!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    Very clear and precise tutorial that goes into just enough depth. This book was recommended during one of the workshops I attended this Summer at the Broadway Teachers Workshop by a professional set and costume designer, and I'm glad she did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    Very helpful book for the technical aspects of theater

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    Got this book for a tech theatre class and it has been very helpful in understanding the material. It is well split off into the various sections of set, sounds, light, design, etc. Pictures and diagrams support offset the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    This book is worth having on your bookshelf if you are in the Theatre business. Whether an actor, technician, or wish to learn more about Theatre in general this is the book to have. Arrived on time and in excellent condition. A ton of interesting and helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theatrical Design and Production: An Introduction to Scene Design and Construction, Lighting, Sound, Costume, and Makeup []  2020-2-1 0:54

    I love the option to rent textbooks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced ASIC Chip Synthesis: Using Synopsys® Design Compiler™ Physical Compiler™ and PrimeTime® []  2020-2-6 18:54

    Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced ASIC Chip Synthesis: Using Synopsys® Design Compiler™ Physical Compiler™ and PrimeTime® []  2020-2-6 18:54

    I am not sure for whom this book is intended. It tries to cover all the Synopsys tool with very easy examples and some commands. It is probably useful to a student but not for an industry. Any internal company document about DC,PT etc will have much more is book lacks in depth and covers no subject in detail...not worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Compiler Design: Virtual Machines []  2019-12-24 19:52

    Reads like a stream-of-consciousness musing from someone who has absolutely no idea of how to explain a concept or a process clearly and succinctly to a student. No attempt is created to clarify or build upon previous knowledge and subjects within the book. If you already know compilation - this is great. For a student, it is a complete nightmare and a ridiculous waste of considering the cost of this slim volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Compiler Design: Virtual Machines []  2019-12-24 19:52

    I've skimmed all the chapters and currently going through the first chapter in detail to implement the specified virtual machine. All the components of the virtual machine are explained in detail and there are plenty of examples to support along with the implementation. One thing I would have liked to have been spelled out more clearly is the exact specification of the subset of C that the virtual machine is designed for. As it stands you have to go through the chapter, look at the examples and tease out the grammar yourself. Then again the goal of the book isn't compiling a subset of C to the specified virtual machine instruction set so I'm being a bit more critical than necessary.Overall, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to understand some of the underlying theory of programming languages in to implement them with the support of virtual machines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Beyond learning Stata (which I had never used), this book is even more valuable in the general research advice. So a lot of books forget to contain this in tandem with the statistical analysis, so the inclusion in this book is a very welcome addition. I use this as a reference when running stats in SPSS for my research. The book is also written in a no-nonsense layman language so it is very accessible to the common person. Highly recommended for researchers and people wanting to learn Stata.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    There is a very latest book called and mind (Software and Mind: The Mechanistic Myth and Its Consequences) which lashes out for nearly 1,000 pages at current and programming education as mind-numbing, rote, and not fit for the human brain, allow alone spirit. Anyone who has coded with the "wash on wash off" way knows what the point ese authors obtain that, and more. They take the time to describe how memorization destroys the human spirit, allow alone the will to go on in programming! A majority of other programming books do what both books warn about: slay the will to go on with just poor tedium. "Learning" data structures, commands, rote algorithms, etc. is about as fun as watching an apple is fine text, still not outdated and a gem, made the DrScheme language out of Scheme (a Lisp descendant functional paradigm language) especially for beginning programmers. The book and online web help (still active in late 2013) contain a custom SDK/IDE (programming interface) like a small toolkit window, with a "calculator" that can try structures and algorithms with a fun interface that gently leads you into debugging without creating thoughts of suicide.I train autodidacts with online guides and some of the finest programmers I've ever met are self taught. This is a GREAT text for that purpose, because autodidacts are self motivated and don't have Satan the Professor cracking the whip to create them finish. In that frame the text has to be fun, interesting and revelatory or my favorite audience (self learners) just walk away. This is one of the rare ones that does not disappoint!Many authors test to package their texts with present off garbage for their peers. This text is 180 degrees from that; totally student oriented, and always aware of how NOT to teach programming. The analogies, insights, exercises, pedagogy are wonderfully thorough, while bending over backwards to avoid methods that a rabid chimp could learn, or so rote that one wonders where the macro meta program is that should do this to save human dignity. Highly recommended, both for teachers who care about their students, and my fellow self study brary Picks reviews only for the benefit of Amazon shoppers and has nothing to do with Amazon, the authors, manufacturers or publishers of the stuff we review. We always the stuff we review for the sake of objectivity, and although we find for gems, are not shy about trashing an item if it's a waste of time or for Amazon shoppers. If the reviewer identifies herself, her job or her field, it is only as a point of reference to support you gauge the background and any biases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    This is the best book on programming that i have ever read. Though it is centered around the language scheme, it actually explains how any programming language works. The book follows your thought process. You'll search that the respond to the question that just popped up in your head, is infact there in the very next para. I have never seen a book that understands the reader completely as this book does. A must read if you wish to understand the primary underlying mechanics of any programming language, and ofcourse a amazing book to learn scheme as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    In the hands of the right teacher, this textbook is the best introduction to computer science, bar none. Students who complete this textbook will be able to calmly and methodically tackle complex programming issues that would be a struggle for a lot of professional ever, I would not recommend it for self-study. Most of the high school students I have worked with found it hard to follow on their own.Furthermore, in the decade since this book was first published, the authors of the book have continued to evolve this style of teaching, so some parts of the book are out of date (not in the sense that they don't work, but in the sense that it is no longer the recommended method to teach this material). All of the drawing exercises, for example, are now obsolete in favor of a fresh and improved animation teachpack.I fully expect the second edition of this book will resolve these issues, and I look forward to giving the second edition a full five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    I have been professionally developing for about 5 years. I found this book to be one of the most useful and helpful books to support my coding skills. Even though I have been programming professionally for a few years and have a computer science degree, I learned a lot of fresh neat concepts from this book. It also helped to me to remind me of all the primary amazing practices that I have is also an perfect book for beginners. The books doesn't use a famous programming language like Java to [email protected]#$%!s goals. Instead, it uses Scheme so the student can focus on the concepts rather than syntax. It also teaches amazing concepts and breaks the issue down on how to solve different problems. Also it isn't "hardcore" like SICP-- it is very friendly to non-MIT level people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report []  2019-12-18 20:47

    I am currently managing a research contract and it’s been so long since I have done research on my own that I realized as I was putting together some introductory materials for our vendors, that I had even forgotten some of the terminology. So, as you might imagine, this book was a introduces you to Stata and that in and of itself is very useful but it also has a lot of research advice. It talks about open-and close-ended questions to use in surveys and what kind of surveys you should use at various times. It reminds you about the basic, fundamental data sets like the General Social Survey, talks about distribution and regression. In short, this is a amazing book to have by your side when you are reviewing a research an absolute bonus, it is written in simple to understand, plain English. Something that very few books such as this can claim.I found it to be absolutely invaluable and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report []  2019-12-18 20:47

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report is a useful book. I have been working in the field of statistical analysis for over 15 years now and like to hold up on fresh information and trends. This book delivers useful tip that applies in the true globe jobs and techniques. I found some fresh information in this book that has helped me already. This is a amazing book with perfect data about data analysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report []  2019-12-18 20:47

    This book provides an perfect step-by-step introduction to statistics and Stata. It covers the basics of the research process, data collection, sampling, questionnaire design, and writing research (with a amazing overview of how to do research projects). There is a separate chapter on writing research papers, which rare in this kind of book. Notably, it also contains APA is book could be covered two semester stats course. Ideally, it would be used in an intermediate-advanced undergraduate course or a lower level graduate class. It addresses both methods and stats. It could be also used with a methods class doing a quantitative research project. Scholars might search it helpful for brushing e text addresses how various analyses are used in various fields, descriptive stats, hypothesis testing, covers key topics, and expected tables. It was pleasantly surprising to see regression diagnostics, logit/probit, and regression analysis with categorical dependent variables e text uses clear straightforward language and contains no massive math review (which often turns people away). There are news articles pop outs, framed in the current context but also relying on media that students are likely to encounter regularly. Easy definitions are provided for complicated terminology, no sidebar boxes for definitions are necessary. There are a lot of subsections to thoroughly breakdown topics. Commands appear in bold throughout the text and in the index. Each chapter also contains a summary of commands. The book contains a glossary, name index, and topic index. There is also an appendix of stata commands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    This book opened my eyes. I'd finished a Ph.D. in computer science, and had a decent exposure to quite a few programming languages and paradigms, before coming across this book. I was surprised to begin working through this introductory book, and search myself learning fresh things! The book transformed my approach to om page one, HtDP starts talking about amazing program design, and gives a methodical approach. Until this, I'd always thought programming books were "here are ten little example programs; go write ten more." That's hardly teaching. But HtDP builds up a straightforward design recipe, to tutorial programs along. If I obtain stuck or have a mistake in my program, 90% of the time I realize it's because I strayed from the book's recipe. The approach is language-independent, although some programming environments create it much easier to implement the design recipe; the book provides links to a amazing (free) Scheme environment, which it uses for its code examples too. (I've come to use that environment day-to-day). My code--in any language--has become much more robust, and when I do have a bug I usually locate it early, thanks to this addition, HtDP created me think about things I'd taken for granted: How is assignment to a variable fundamentally various than assignment to a structure's field? Even, *why* do I use assignment statements in certain situations, instead of choosing a functional approach? How often do my programs actually need the efficiency of imprecise floating-point arithmetic, versus using bignums which totally liberate me from numerical inaccuracy?Although the text is available on line, I cherish my hardcopy. This is a book to first learn programming from, and one to revisit every five years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    I found these products very informative. the product lived up to its advertised purpose and the cost was very affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Excelente. Muy didactico para médicos generales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    An Awesome book! The book is best for those who have some experience with a programming language. It can be profitably read by a beginner, but you better be prepared to work! You can (DrRacket) specially designed to work with this book. The is very amazing at helping students use Scheme. Although it uses Scheme for illustration purposes, the ideas in this book are language independent. Not only is the entire book legally online for free, the 2014 updated second edition is also online for (although writing on that is still in progress). A amazing line regarding the beginnings of programming from the first edition is: "Once we know how computers with numbers, we can develop easy programs in no time; we just translate common sense into our programming notation." This is the ideal, to be able to translate our human language reasoning into effective computer processes that express our reasoning. It is the heart of amazing design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    Have you ever looked at other people's codes and said to yourself something like "No... this isn't the method it should be written!". Or, worst yet, have you ever been asked by someone who wants you to read his/her codes and tell him/her what does it do?Both things happened quite often, e issues are mainly because they don't know how to "design" their programs properly. Being able to progam doesn't mean being to design/organize a amazing code at all. And being amazing at finding/inventing algorithms for issue solving doesn't mean that another thing, I (maybe just only me, I don't know) think that C shouldn't be taught as the first language (at least, not anymore). This is mainly because, in C, you can hardly express yourself. Also, C codes look cryptic to those fresh to programming. And you must know a lot, and practice a lot, (that takes a lot of time, friend) to be able to express what you want.And also, several times, I saw a lot of people just playing around with the * and & (well, the pointer-dereferencing, and address-taking symbol in C/C++), adding one more, deleting one off, to see which will create their programs work. (Sometime, it just works by miracle...)This book, using Scheme (a modern dialect of Lisp) as the language of choice. I, personally, agree of choosing it. Scheme was designed in the method such that programmers can focus on what they wish to express, rather than imprementation details. From my own experience, I became a better programmer after learning it. (I was already a C++ programmer by that time. I just have to use Lisp on my study/research).One thing that I like is that, it focused on how to "design" programs, not just how to program, while college classes are mostly focused on how to write programs. No matter how students write their codes, if it could run, then it is en, I think, a lot of people do have ability to program, a lot are amazing at it. However, the number of people who knows how to design programs are much lesser. And this would effect in something like those silly examples at the beginning of this review. Therefore, this book had emphasized on quite an necessary thing.And the latest thing to say about this one is: MIT Press' textbooks are very high-quality, and this one is not an exception. It is very simple to read and to understand. And, even the html ver is available at the book's official homepage, it is nice to have the printed to "design" programs is very necessary for every CS major people, and is necessary to everyone else in general (to program your "everyday life schedule", etc). Whether you wish to become a professional programmer (write codes for living, etc) or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report []  2019-12-18 20:47

    I now have about 12 of the most recently published STATA (and one MATA) books out there. I really appreciate the author's clear writing style and explanations around each section. Also the book uniquely provides how you would show a summary of the results of each technique to laypeople and then to statistical experts (peer reviews). The summary of when to use each type of statistical study, analysis, regression, etc. is also very nicely done. I would recommend this book and Mitchell's "A visual tutorial to STATA graphics" which is a must for STATA users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis Using Stata®: From Research Design to Final Report []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Very well organized, simple to understand and laid out so that it's not overwhelming. There's plenty of examples specifically for STRATA in the book, and code is blocked off in gray and very simple to read( and use).It is well written and presented in a very logical method that slowly builds on previous ere's a generous use of charts, diagram, and other visual learning aids that break the text this book up and hold it from being dry or boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Design Programs: An Introduction to Programming and Computing (The MIT Press) []  2020-1-31 3:46

    I searched and searched after landing my first coding job where to obtain some deeper my latest job I actually wrote a lot of math courses. I know what it takes to write a quality curriculum of this caliber.I'll just hold it short and say this is the best course of any type I have ever taken. Begin at the beginning, back up and look up words you don't know if you obtain lost, Racket like they tell you to, do every assignment. (This book is online, by the way) And you'll be miles above any mere code school grad. I'm nearly halfway through now and want I could search more hours in the week to power through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    It's definitely not Vance @#$%ason's Loudspeaker Design Cookbook, but it's much easier to read, containing much more practical than theoretical information. The section dealing with crossover design in particular was very practical and simple to apply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chalk Art and Lettering 101: An Introduction to Chalkboard Lettering, Illustration, Design, and More []  2020-1-22 0:29

    This book is gorgeous begin to finish! I’m just amazed at the attractive detail on each page (there are 143 pages!) The quality of this book is top notch.I am not an artist in any shape or form, but I feel like Shannon and Amanda have really catered to any type of audience with their step by step process for so a lot of various areas. I shared an photo of the calligraphy section which I think I might actually be able to do with their amazing tutorial for each upper and lowercase letter! I am a visual learner and their visuals throughout look extremely helpful for someone like me : )The artists cover so a lot of locations including but not limited to depth and dimension, lighting/shadows, borders and frames , illustrations, projects etc! There is plenty to play around with in terms of ideas!This book would create a lovely bonus for yourself or a loved one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chalk Art and Lettering 101: An Introduction to Chalkboard Lettering, Illustration, Design, and More []  2020-1-22 0:29

    Chalk Art & Lettering 101 is absolutely awesome and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn how to letter or draw on chalkboards. I’ve always been too intimidated to letter on a chalkboard, so I was very eager to obtain this book, and it is fabulous!To begin, the book is spiral bound which is very helpful because the pages lay flat and you don’t have to struggle and attempt to keep begin the book while trying to letter on the is book covers everything! Not only does it go into prepping your chalkboard to avoid that weird ghosting of previous designs but it goes into various lettering styles and illustrations and much much more. I was pleasantly surprised when page after page kept revealing even more content. Even if you've never lettered before, don't worry, this book breaks it down for you!My very first chalk project was on a 2‘ x 3‘ huge chalkboard and this book definitely prepared me to complete a very impressive welcome sign. This book gave me the confidence to work on such a huge project! Thank you Amanda and Shannon for creating such an awesome resource! You ladies definitely thought of everything!The manufacturer provided a copy for an honest review. I have no private or financial interest in the company or in anyone employed there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chalk Art and Lettering 101: An Introduction to Chalkboard Lettering, Illustration, Design, and More []  2020-1-22 0:29

    I've been learning to letter for the latest couple of years, both digitally and with pen and ink. I've always admired the gorgeous handlettered chalk art that seems to be popping up everywhere and wanted to dabble with chalk myself, but didn't know where to start. This book is the excellent introduction to chalk art that I've been looking for. It covers everything from the tools you need to obtain started to design and illustration. Since I got the book, I've been enjoying just flipping through each page. The artwork is gorgeous!The quality of the book itself is also impressive. I love that it's spiral bound with a sturdy hard cover. This makes it simple to lay flat while I work, so I can refer back to it easily.I'm already looking forward to seeing how much further I can take my lettering after practicing what I learn from this book!The manufacturer provided a copy for an honest review. I have no private or financial interest in the company or in anyone employed there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to the Design and Behavior of Bolted Joints, Revised and Expanded []  2020-3-29 18:38

    Amazing for static/fixed equipment engineers to understand both the theory and practical joint practices (maintenance and design aspects). Easier to follow than a text book, but much more in depth then any handbook you'll find. It's a must have for any mechanical engineers library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to the Design and Behavior of Bolted Joints, Revised and Expanded []  2020-3-29 18:38

    This book covers all the fundamental problems similar to bolts and bolted joints. It is very simple to read, and does not go too deeply into technical subjects, but gives the reader a full appreciation for the problems involved. As a materials engineer I appreciated the section on bolting materials. As a design engineer, I found the sections on designing bolted joints very helpful. As Plato expressed long ago, the wiser you are, the less you realize you know. After reading this book, design engineers not familiar with all the problems will likely not take bolts and bolted joints for granted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    I am not a speaker professional but I have read Small’s paper and different websites, such as www [dot] quarter-wave [dot] com by Martin J. King, and www [dot ]linkwitzlab [dot] com by Siegfried Linkwitz to study speaker design. I bought this book to see if I miss anything is is a very amazing introduction to speaker design for who knows nothing about speaker but knows what is RLC. As the author states in the preface, speaker design is all about transforming the mysterious acoustic design into a well-studied electric circuit model. You don’t need to be a circuit designer to read this book. The author starts with basics, such as frequency and phase. However, chapter 8 requires knowledge about transfer function. Otherwise, those polynomials with “s” probably do not create much sense to you. I am also very excited that the author dedicated three pages to group delay, which is so necessary but mostly neglected by EE graduates ever, I want the author talked a small more about the mechanical side of the Thiele/Small model. Some insights are scattered in various sections, such as the compliance in the closed box design, and the speed of air flow in the tube in the vented box design. However, they are not organized together with clear language. In my understanding, a dynamic driver on its own is a mechanical mass-string second-order resonance system. The mass comes from the moving parts, including diaphragm and voice coil. The spring is mostly from the spider, which also provides mechanical damping (mechanical loss). The electrical loss is coming from the resistive loss of the wire in the voice coil. The magnet and voice coil combination also provides additional damping. Vented box is also a spring-mass system. The mass is the air in the tube and the box acts as a spring. In my point of view, the transform from mechanical resonance to electrical resonance is the greatest contribution of T/S model. Sadly, this transformation is not clear in this book.I also want the author could talk about time-gated and near-field speaker measurements. I learned a lot how a ported box works by measuring my own speaker. The output from a dynamic driver is a high-pass filter. The output from the tube in a box is a low-pass system. When the two are tuned at the same frequency, we formed a band-pass response at the port output. Below the tuning frequency, the outputs from the diaphragm and the port are two second-order system with opposite phase and various magnitude. The sum of the two becomes a fourth-order low-pass system, as stated in Chapter 8. Measuring speaker SPL response also leads to more exciting crossover design, which can correct the deviations from the T/S model of a true stly, I want there is a chapter 9 telling the readers where to search info beyond subjects in this book, such as cone breakup, radiation pattern, power response, horn speaker, room modes, room reverberation, psycho-acoustic effects …etc. I was amazed how the author can touch some of these subjects with amazing insight and only a few words. For example, the discussion about the mutual coupling of drivers, and the spacing between tweeter/woofer in terms of wavelength, is the foundation to understanding power response. The cavity result in 4.3 is also known as “room pressurization”. This is very necessary for relative air-tight little room. It is possible for a sealed box with a high F3 to deliver really deep bass in such a room.Overall, I enjoyed reading this book and want to search an even better 3/e in the future. I recommend this book to people fresh to speaker r those who are comfortable with calculus and wish to know more about the box, MJK’s transmission-line model is a terrific read. For those who are more interested in how the sound wave leaves the speaker and interacts with the room, Linkwitz’s www service is a amazing library. There are also a lot of active crossover designs on his website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Doble Cheque

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    This is a unbelievable reference for the beginning speaker designer, like me. There is a tremendous amount of technical information, including formulas. There is an expansive description of most every variable of speaker construction. I have found the book surprisingly simple to read even though the topic is very technical. There must be hundreds of variables to designing a easy box. One surprising aspect is how differently the designs can be for a live performance guitar player at a venue vs. a HiFi enthusiast in a home or studio vs. a vehicle audio installation. Subwoofers are intensely described. Passive and active crossovers are throughout the book, even a chapter on designing passive crossovers. Much of the theory and a brief history of who and how these theories were developed is woven int the text. Methods of testing that cost very small or present that the author has built a lot of speakers. As I approach the end of the book, it is surprisingly fun to work through I was originally considering the "Loudspeaker Design Cookbook," but it would have been an overwhelming put to start. It may be the next book in my loudspeaker library, but maybe not. Introduction to Loudspeaker Design may be all the reference that someone needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    I liked how they was a lot of knowledge in this book. But for the beginner i don't think this is an introduction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Perfect beginning book on speakers. Ultimately the book sells you into the real applications, which are amazing tools. Take this text as an introductory guide; this is only the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to design with electron tubes []  2020-2-4 12:57

    Really nice book on the fundamental characteristics of tubes. Amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Mechanism Design: with Computer Applications []  2019-12-24 20:0

    I have learned so much from this book. You can work out mechanism design using the examples provided. Getting Matlab program code to learn from is excellent. With some work you can convert these to scilab programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Ideas in this book are poorly written in the sense that it assumes a level of knowledge about speaker building that I did not have it and it doesn't cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Beautiful amazing for the beginer I have not finished it yet but it seems to be teaching me a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Loudspeaker Design: Second Edition []  2020-1-16 0:20

    Really amazing book, about 2/3 of the method thru it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to design with electron tubes []  2020-2-4 12:57

    This book has two parts - a section on various types of vacuum tubes, followed by a decent breakdown on how tube characteristics relate to their operation in amplifier circuits. The first section nicely describes how the heater, grid, etc work together in various tube types. The second section is more about how to interpret tube specifications than how to make designs using tubes. In fact there are no finished designs in the book. But if you wish to compare various tubes for your designs this book will support you understand their specification sheets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to design with electron tubes []  2020-2-4 12:57

    This book helps explain tubes from a slight various perspective and then some.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to design with electron tubes []  2020-2-4 12:57

    Nice small book with concise explanations. A must-have when designing tube circuits for audio hi-fi applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chalk Art and Lettering 101: An Introduction to Chalkboard Lettering, Illustration, Design, and More []  2020-1-22 0:29

    This book is amazing!!! Everything you need to do chalk lettering and beyond. From tools to teaching you exactly what you need to create awesome chalkboards, this book has it all. It also goes into various lettering styles like serifs, sans-serif, calligraphy, and mixed styles. Various ways to add flourishing, composition. This book even covers illustration and design to make awesome lettering pieces. All the techniques in this book can be applied to every medium, like paper, wood, iPad, etc. This is not a reviewed or anything. I just really liked this book. I've also been following Amanda and Sharon on Ig and love all the awesome work they do. They place together an awesome book and I definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to begin learning modern lettering and calligraphy and even to those who are more advanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chalk Art and Lettering 101: An Introduction to Chalkboard Lettering, Illustration, Design, and More []  2020-1-22 0:29

    I love absolutely everything about this book! I was so excited to keep this and once I did, it certainly did not disappoint. The gorgeous cover is only a taste of what was to come. Each page only got more attractive and the step-by-step tutorials popped out making it so simple to follow along. I love how the book is bound so that the pages completely begin up and lay flat, making it easier to follow as a guide. This book is one that I have been waiting for to take my chalk art to the next annon and Amanda clearly place their hearts in to this book and it truly shines through. I am excited to continue working on my lettering and artwork with this book as my main guide."The manufacturer provided a copy for an honest review. I have no private or financial interest in the company or in anyone employed there."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chalk Art and Lettering 101: An Introduction to Chalkboard Lettering, Illustration, Design, and More []  2020-1-22 0:29

    This book is absolutely gorgeous. I have been a fan of Amanda Arneill for quite some time now and when I saw that she was making a book about chalkboard lettering, I bought it right away. And it did not disappoint. The info and explanations are just awesome and I cannot wait to use this to support with my lettering!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to the Design and Behavior of Bolted Joints, Revised and Expanded []  2020-3-29 18:38

    This is a standard reference text for structural engineering. Fairly amazing and an simple is is not the more thorough and huge textbook that costs 6x more. So some items is missing. It is called an introduction and should be read that way. Serious work will require access to the huge book by Bickford.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386