introduction to business law Reviews & Opinions


Submit introduction to business law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    I have never reviewed a school needed book before, since they are usually mind numbingly boring. This book was NOT! It was actually a book that I looked forward to reading, and I think I learned more from this book than any other textbook. I know! Weird! If you are interested in some primary knowledge of business law, this is a amazing resource and probably one I will hang onto.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Honestly it has amazing incite on business, and law. It doesn't tell you exactly what laws do what and mean, but it puts it in terms you can understand. Which later you can branch out to more sophisticated books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    I ordered and paid for a fresh copy, I received a very old copy, used, it has an odor to it, it is full of highlighted marks.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on introduction to business law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch introduction to business law video reviews and related movies:

    See INTRODUCTION TO BUSINESS LAW on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Business Law: Definition and Overview on youtube.

     related image

    See Chapter 1: Introduction to Business Law on youtube.

     related image

    See Business Law 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See Business Law: Introduction to Contracts on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction of Business Law on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to Business Law on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction of Business Law on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Amazing enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    book was simple to read, and had all the info required to fullfill class requirements, subjects were modern and simple to relate to true globe examples, also had amazing case studies with actual relevance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    I think this is a amazing book for anyone who wishes to learn about the law for business purposes. It can be a amazing spring board for entrepreneurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Required this book for college courses that are being taken online. This book came in amazing condition.I would recommend this product to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    One of the best textbooks I have ever used. Makes complicated info simple to understand with examples and not extensive reading as you would expect in a law textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Got it for college, cheaper than what college wanted. It was a school book for me, not too exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cengage Advantage Books: Introduction to Business Law review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    I required this book for a college course. The book is slightly old and the print is very fine but the stories are not too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to the Law for Paralegals (Mcgraw-hill Business Careers Paralegal Titles) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Extremely helpful for my Introduction to Law for Paralegal course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to the Law for Paralegals (Mcgraw-hill Business Careers Paralegal Titles) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    A amazing book. Very explanatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to the Law for Paralegals (Mcgraw-hill Business Careers Paralegal Titles) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to the Law for Paralegals (Mcgraw-hill Business Careers Paralegal Titles) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    The book is really interestingit has a amazing summarize of every chapter and introduction to the next oneLectures are well explained and simple to understand them and apply them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to the Law for Paralegals (Mcgraw-hill Business Careers Paralegal Titles) review []  2020-1-17 22:4

    Very logic, useful information. The book, though, could have had a better choice for the characters, it is not simple to read because the letters are very small. Just a thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    This book is simple to read I got a better understanding out of this book than what I got out of the school textbook. I really like the glossary in the back of the book it is very helpful with definitions. I will obtain a lot of use out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    Intro to Business Law is one of the courses i required to take, so i decided i would try out on it. ( much cheaper that way). I expected to be bored to death with trying to obtain through it but i actually found it quite interesting. The content is easy and to the point. I would buy another of Barrons books ( if i need to).I think im going to be able to obtain through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    This is a amazing reference law book, it covers the basics of common law, UCC, contracts, remedies, business formation, structure, types of entities and how to incorporate a business. I used this for my business law course. I Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    super informative, simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    Had this professor for Business Law in undergrad and bought the book to supplement Business Organizations in Law School. Lifesaver!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    Perfect! It’s what I required for college at a better price than my college had it for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    This book helps a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    Textbook was delivered as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    Concise and comprehensive review of business law concepts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law (Barron's Business Review) review []  2020-1-15 21:0

    Amazing reference and information. Would recommend to anymore wanting more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    Allow me first begin by saying that, I have tried various coaching programs and I have read all sorts of books on marketing and growing your law firm. While a lot of of them come at a premium cost, telling you to do this or do that, the majority of them fail to present you how to do it. Ally is the true deal. She is not only a practicing attorney but she runs a very successful law firm. Her tip is true life and true time and it works!!! She is incredibly generous with her knowledge and her "know how" . As a solo law firm owner, I am incredibly grateful to have read this book and gotten the missing piece of my marketing. I highly recommend this book and any of her coaching programs, it's truly life and practice changing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    I loved this book. A unbelievable read and very simple to work with. It is a amazing addition to our law firm business library. It's a amazing gift...to myself...but also to my lawyer friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    If you are opening your own law firm this book. Amazing insight into how to be successful and still have a life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    As an aspiring law student, I search Attorney Alexandra's book exceptional. Not only is it at an affordable price, but it provides tip from an experienced attorney, something that is incredibly valuable when you're learning how to navigate through the globe of law and policy. Her wisdom will carry on with me through the rest of law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Models: An Introduction (Electronic Business Case Study Series) review []  2019-12-19 18:37

    This is a very clear and systematic elementary level reading about business models, would be a amazing begin to know the structure of business models. But if you are looking for more, you probably need to search something else. I would recommend college students who are interested in business or marketing to begin from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Models: An Introduction (Electronic Business Case Study Series) review []  2019-12-19 18:37

    Was amazing for my class. Interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ESL Business English: The essential guide to Business English Communication (Business English, Business communication, Business English guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    This is a amazing book for anyone that needs to sharpen their English skills for a business environment. I am currently trying to support a mate who recently moved from China learn English and search a job locally and this book has been a life-saver. It's saved me from having to manually search info online or look at lots of various books. It's very comprehensive, with phrases that are appropriate for a business environment, and even guidance on how to properly use small-talk in business, which even I've found helpful. Solid book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ESL Business English: The essential guide to Business English Communication (Business English, Business communication, Business English guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    This is a amazing resource for anyone similar to ESL. I have several employees and English is not their basic language. I will be providing this book for them to learn how to communicate better with our customers. Thank you for the amazing subjects that cover so a lot of aspects of business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ESL Business English: The essential guide to Business English Communication (Business English, Business communication, Business English guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    This is a very little general, mostly common sense, read. It won't support you much and I would recommend a larger more thorough book if you seriously test to learn solid Business English.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ESL Business English: The essential guide to Business English Communication (Business English, Business communication, Business English guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    The Best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ESL Business English: The essential guide to Business English Communication (Business English, Business communication, Business English guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    It is very amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ESL Business English: The essential guide to Business English Communication (Business English, Business communication, Business English guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Usefull

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ESL Business English: The essential guide to Business English Communication (Business English, Business communication, Business English guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I think this book covers essential things to communicate in a business environment. I enjoyed reading it. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law Encyclopedia PRO review [App]  2019-9-20 21:12

    Very useful for business, legal, or daily life's issues. Informative, interesting and simple to use. Love it- Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law Encyclopedia PRO review [App]  2019-9-20 21:12

    Rated & re-installed June 26, 2019. thanks that it be always much.🙋

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Business Law review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Perfect - east reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Business Law review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Classic, an perfect guide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Business Law review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    This book deserves to be on the shelf of every entrepreneur. The Entrepreneur's Tutorial to Business Law will take you on a virtual tour of the start-up process, and beyond, from the legal perspective. As experienced entrepreneurs understand, any business is a web of relationships, a lot of of which are detailed in legal documents. This is the case for the relationship (establishment) of the entity with the state, relationships between co-founders, relationships between employees and the company, relationship between the company and its investors, suppliers, customers, etc. The legal foundation for all of these is clearly explained, and this book contains a wealth of practical info that will support any entrepreneur to work more efficiently and effectively with their legal even K. GoldAuthor, Entrepreneur's Notebook: Practical Tip for Starting a Fresh Business Venture

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Business Law review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    I've been a CEO for 17 years, and recently became involved with another startup company. Although there was an attorney on the board, I wasn't certain that the corporate form that had been selected was optimal. This book was recommended by the Stanford Center for Entrepreneurship as a amazing resource, so I picked it up. It has turned out to be very valuable. After reading the chapter on corporate form we switched from an LLC to a C Corp. I found myself advising some beautiful intelligent lawyers on this e book covers a lot of other subjects relevant to startup companies, such as selecting an attorney, forming a board, and developing a stock options plan. What I like most is the authors' ability to provide just the right amount of background info (unavoidable when discussing legal issues) and immediately demonstrating practical implications. There are some useful charts outlining different approaches and their pros and cons: for example, I found the chart on corporate forms (LLC vs. C corp. vs. S corp., etc.) e authors use numerous real-life case studies to bring concepts to life. Also, a very nice feature of the book is a substantial fictitious case study that is advanced at the end of every chapter, illustrating that chapter's key e chapter organization of the book by subject makes it simple to pick and choose the sections you wish to read. The order of the chapters is a amazing roadmap for the order in which an entrepreneur would wish to consider the issues. The chapter on choosing and managing a lawyer will itself save you far more cash than you'll spend on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Business Law review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    This book goes into amazing detail about all aspects of Business Law. Anyone who currently owns a business or is thinking about opening a business needs to read this book, or at least have it near by as a reference ever, the book is certainly aimed at Corporate USA and those who are looking to begin up a BIG business. If you are looking to begin or currently own a Little Business, then there are better books on the shop that are tailored more to your needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Business Law review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    This is an perfect tutorial for the do-it-yourself entrepreneur. It is a step by step tutorial for getting your business started. It also addresses the methods for getting amazing service from legal firms and others and how they work. Overall, I really enjoyed this text and would highly recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A New Introduction to Comparative Law review []  2020-1-15 21:14

    Reading this book helped me a lot with my doctoral dissertation. It really explains very well the comparative legal method.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This is a Kindle compatable text book. However, it is not in complete kindle format. What I mean is ,you cannot change the font or paper color, unless you pinch to zoom every page as you go, which is a pain. This is necessary for older students and professors who need a bit bigger font and a small less stress on the eyes. The creators of these books needs to hold this in mind. It is still better than lugging around a giant text book and a bunch cheaper. I would still buy it but would like the full customization of a real Kindle book. Also, if you own a Microsoft Surface RT or Surface 2 , you cannot read this book on the device. Why a book company wouldn't help the Surface is beyond me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This is a difficult class-I am constantly in the book, turning pages, going back and forth between chapters and sections-I just hope this normal wear and tear doesn't cost me anything extra. I know now how this edition is no various than edition 5 or 4, except for re-ordering the questions and changing names in the different workplace scenarios. The school participates in forcing the student to obtain the recent edition-THEY KEEP ONLY EDITION 4 IN THE SCHOOL'S LIBRARY. I OUTWITTED THEM WITH THIS RENTAL-SO THANK YOU.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    it prives a primary understanding of the law as it affects corporation and is replete with forms required for registering corporations as well as charts and summaries that tell you what they are going to tell you, then tell you the law, they summarize the main points. simple to read and follow and in that format very helpful to any paralegal student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Amazing book, I am using it for one of law classes. Truly interesting cases to write about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    Exactly what I need for my corporate law class, and at a cheaper rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This book is well organized, clear, and concise. I originally planned to sell it back after the semester was over, but it has proven to be so informational that I now plan to hold it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    This book is the most thoroughly written book that I've read that deals with corporate law. I've taken business law courses, however, this book makes for simple reading and understanding. I'm glad I purchased it, and will continue to use it beyond this course of study. It will become a part of my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    amazing reference for my profession

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    very usefull book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law of Corporations and Other Business Organizations review []  2020-1-17 21:59

    informative text book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    I had been suffering from insomnia and this completely cured me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    the ebook ver is really slow to load and has a response time that's so slow making it really unusable. All my other kindle ebooks load and response time are still quick so it's something with just this book. Searching terms takes forever....so long in fact that I can search things looking through my physical copy faster than I can obtain the ebook to find terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Rented this for class, about 30 bucks, versus the 200 my classmates paid, I wont comment on the content as it is like sleeping pills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    I rent the book for about $30 instead of buying it for $200. It is not worth buying it for me since it is for one class. I believe that laws is a variable and not a fix, so even if you learn this it might change in few years or decades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    The book's contents were very informative and well written. The problem was the binding began falling apart. Recommend distributing newer products of better quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Very informative textbook, breaks things down well, and gives plenty of examples for each topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Very satisfied that it was available as a rental. The book is in amazing condition but it’s bound backward...so that takes a small while to obtain used to but can read it fine enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    weighs like 20 pounds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Text and Cases review []  2020-1-18 21:53

    Book is what I required and what I expected. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Business Law: Principles, Cases and Policy review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Arrived as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    Solid, solid, solid. I've worked in startups, but hadn't gotten proper exposure to the patent system.I was fortunate enough to go to an undergrad school that had free seminars, and I'd go, but I never... really... grasped what was going on ff Schox helps change that - legitimately with this comprehensive overview on the ins and outs of such an necessary subject for innovators and those who work with them. Full-disclosure: I got the possibility to meet Jeff and take his class at Stanford, and it only highlighted MORE just how useful this text is. You don't have to be me or take his class at Stanford or Y-Combinator (though I recommend it) - you can just read this book.A large thank you to Jeff for taking the time to de-mystify what can often seem an almost purposefully mystifying system! Just fantastic. Obtain the book. Obtain the knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    This book is as advertised - an perfect introduction to patent law. I was interested in something a small more deep though... I'm not a lawyer & hadn't planned on drafting anything, but wanted a more nuanced understanding of how patents obtain overturned after years of being on the books etc. I had bought this book along with "Invention Analysis and Claiming" by Slusky, and between the two of them found Slusky's book to leave me more happy about the info of the claims, although it's also much longer! Ultimately satisfied with this purchase too though, as it contains lots of condensed info about the entire ecosystem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    I loved this book. As a software engineer I have several software patents and have a working knowledge of a lot of of the terms, but the author does a amazing job tying all the terms together and really explaining the real definitions. He gives amazing examples non-obviousness and novelty...and the case law references do a amazing job explaining areas/pitfalls we inventors typically ignore..that could ultimately decrease the value of our patents.If you are an inventor or looking to start..check out this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    The book explains complicated topics and makes them accessible and fun to those like me with no prior knowledge. If you are an entrepreneur interested in learning about patent law this is a amazing start.I search that it is often hard to search good, updated and reliable info in one place. In my opinion you can search that in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    A thorough overview of a patent, and where patents fit within the legal realm of intellectual property and strategy. I used this text for a patent law course, to supplement the teachings. The text contains supreme court cases that give an overview of the history of patent requirements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    Used this text for Jeff's class on patent law at Stanford (I'm an engineering PhD with no previous patent law experience). Very straightforward and simple to digest -- you could read the whole book in a day, and yet the info is very deep and rich. The case law examples provided are very interesting and relevant -- I have already found myself citing them in conversations about patent tactic with colleagues. Highly recommended to any newcomer in the patent space!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    I thought this book was an easy-to-understand introduction to patent law. The key concepts are well-explained and the language is clear. I would recommend this book if you are looking to learn about the basics of patent law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    Mediocre book on patent law and IP. Lazily written with legalese sprinkled throughout for no apparent reason other than habit. Not uninformative, so not a total waste of time, but overall I would not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    Amazing book, very helpful insights

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Not So Obvious: An Introduction to Patent Law and Strategy review []  2020-1-15 21:9

    Amazing for the budding entrepreneur and for anyone looking to write their own provisional patent. The examples used to illustrate novelty and non-obviousness are quite helpful. It provides sufficient depth for an engineer without any formal IP law training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Environmental Law: A Modern Introduction review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    A very clearly and concisely organized introduction to international environmental law. Provides a very amazing framework for further study without overwhelming the reader. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law and Public Choice: A Critical Introduction review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book, written by two law professors, offers an outstanding critique of Public Choice theory. PC theory is the app of the methods of economics to legal and political processes. That is, it analyzes voters, judges, legislators, etc. as self-interested rational decisionmakers; rather than pursuing the public amazing or moral ideals, in this cynical worldview it's every man for himself, each person trying to obtain as much as he can in remorseless tournament with others. Some of the popular theorems in PC theory attempt to present that democracy, when conceived in this manner, is inherently "impossible"; there is no rational way of aggregating preferences to search the real public good.Farber and Frickey carefully and systematically demonstrate that the PC assumptions are deeply faulty. People do not act in ruthless self-interests; voters and legislators and judges, while they are not of course pure altruistics, nonetheless do take their public responsibilities seriously and often sacrifice self-interest to the greater good. In other words, the model made by PC is empirically inadequate; it fails to create sense of human behavior. It is, as the authors claim, empirically falsified, and its predictions of chaotic and unpredictable electoral results is easily shown to be mistaken. Its view of democracy is simplistic; democracy is not reducible to mere majority rule, but aims to promote the public interest with attention to the amazing of all, including minorities.Hence the radical and sweeping claims of PC theory must be rejected. F & F are careful to say that there is still some necessary use for the theory; it can create contributions to law and politics in a modest way. But the idea that it provides a radical and revolutionary fresh perspective that will overturn our primary conceptions of politics and human nature is sheer nonsense. This book is written in a clear, accessible, jargon-free style, and though the authors are well-versed in the mathematical aspects, they hold it to a minimum in their presentation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law and Public Choice: A Critical Introduction review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    It's a Amazing non-technical Review on the intersection between law & economics .. A bit boring nevertheless useful for professional policymaking discourses

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law and Public Choice: A Critical Introduction review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book purports to be a introduction to public choice theory as it interacts with the law. Public choice theory is a framework that analyzes the behavior of public structures under the assumption that all relevant actors test to maximize their self-interest. This book uses public choice theory to analyze (i.) interest groups, (ii.) the democratic process, (iii.) economic regulation, (iv.) statutory interpretation and (v.) public law.While readable and engaging, Farber and Frickey's text suffers from several defects. The defects are representative of its lacking as an introductory text. First, while this book packs a lot of info into roughly 150 pages, it is not comprehensive by any stretch of the imagination. Subjects in locations such as torts, and law and economics are saliently cond, this book aims to be a "critical introduction," which means that it is a biased introduction. Clear and intentional bias defeats the purpose of an introductory text, which is presumably geared towards promoting understanding rather than agenda. The authors obviously have qualms with public choice theory's widespread app in libertarian thought, and thus they test argue versus mainstream public choice arguments for the textualist readings of statutes, criticism of democracy and the inefficiency of economic regulation. What irked me about this was not the criticisms per se, but the excessive straw-man-building employed by the authors. The political nature of this book is quite simply: to create the reader realize that mainstream public choice theorists' skepticism of governmental inefficiency is badly misguided, if not us, this book lacks comprehensiveness, objectivity, and an introductory feel. With that said, however, I learned quite a bit once I got past the political posturing. Lucidly written, the book demonstrates public choice theory's flexibility in handling complicated theoretical problems in political science and law. This book might serve a better purpose as a complement to a more general introduction to public choice theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law and Public Choice: A Critical Introduction review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    Law and Public Choice aims to be an introduction to economic models of rational behavior to explain the workings of political institutions in modern democracies. The book summarizes the strand of research in public and collective choice (or positive political theory, as American political scientists would rather say), that is, the fact that democracies require people to organize themselves to decide by voting how to allocate resources to public goods. Of course, the task is much more complicate than individuals have to face when to decide whether to buy cornflakes or Nasdaq stocks. Thus understood, the book leaves out the law and economics, and the comparative law and economics traditions. The book was released in 1991 and is now a small outdated and focuses too much on the American system. It is not a comprehensive text. For that the reader should consider Muller's Public Choice III or Cooter's Strategic Constitution, which are updated, comprehensive and devoted to spite its caveats, this book is well written and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fashion Law and Business: Brands & Retailers review []  2020-1-17 21:58

    Amazing resource. I plan on using this book as the needed text for the Fashion Law Course I teach!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    This is a unbelievable app. It educates and addresses the mistakes in life. It has really helped me personally in my business field and my thinking ability has also improved...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    Really a amazing service to create this knowledge accessible to all in an simple and understanding way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    Book is simple to read, applicable principles. It is very helpful! Thanks a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    absolutely essential for all budding managers, supervisors and even those in management since several years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    Very educating and I so much like the method the book is paragraph for simple reading .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    This is one of the greatest apps I've used, with concise info about business success. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    Thank you for sharing, it is absolutely useful and practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    thank you very much Brian. i found your book very helpful in every aspects of my life. it motivates me like crazy. it gave me the possibility to see the amazing things out of harsh situations. i gave the application for all my beloved friends. you wrote it in a method that could create everyone who obtain the possibility to read it feels like "now i have everything what i need"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    Nicely, amazing job. Create it to continue from where one stop when closed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    i know this book to be what i need the most and i have found it !!!!! it's a joy ride to creating a global business impact, wow !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    The book is impactful, but i think this should be edited in a method to communicate with readers interestingly,as well as anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    it is very exordinary and usefull for business growth and family happiness. I liked it more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    Great! !! It really is useful more useful when you believe in God

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    A amazing application with highly educational items in it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    Ok.. I like App. but i think there is still room for improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 100 Laws of Business Success by Brian Tracy review [App]  2019-10-10 13:35

    The application is useful, and full of knowledge

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter