Read introduction to ephesians reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all introduction to ephesians reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Process Technology []  2020-1-8 18:31

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology []  2020-1-11 20:7

    There are plenty of typos in this book, not very professional in that aspect. Other than that it's decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Policing []  2020-2-1 22:53

    Amazing condition, amazing price. Simple to return

    0  


    Add your opinion on introduction to ephesians or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction To Fourier Optics []  2020-2-1 23:0

    Overall I like the book for it is clear, the mathematics is lucid and has all the essentials in a comprehensive way. I have found it quite useful for research. In addition, for the most parts it is quite me criticisms though:Contains everything from a more mathematical point of view. By that i mean, issues are usually not very physically motivated and some of the conclusions drawn are not very physical. that is you are given at the end of a discussion only an integral. It would have been nice if there were more discussions on the physics of Fourier Optics, for example pictures of actual experimental results or clear diagrams that present for example how does the diffraction pattern for a given input looks like. So getting an intuitive grasp of the topic at a pictorial level, where you can 'see' the results is a @#$%!&allenging to obtain out of this book. also very expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction To Fourier Optics []  2020-2-1 23:0

    This is the best book on Fourier Optics that I'm aware of. There is sufficient detail that you can follow the math, but also has well written text explaining concepts. The issues are sometimes trivial and sometime challenging, but they are very much an integral part of the book and doing them is important to obtain a full understanding of the material. There is a 3rd edition of the book with an additonal chapter, which is available at a much lower price, but Amazon does not seem to be carrying it yet. Hopefully they will soon. (...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Occupational Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Worked amazing for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Occupational Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:5

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    This book is a very amazing book for the fluid power student as long as they have a small algebra under their belt. Covers topics well without a lot of empty reading and beautiful simple to understand. The only issue I have with it, there is no glossery and the index is not very complete. Other than that this is a book I will definitely hold for a reference tutorial down the road!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Psychology []  2020-2-1 19:24

    Quick shipping, just as described. I highly recommend the book and the seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Spectroscopy []  2020-1-29 2:38

    This is the most necessary book anybody who has any associate with spectroscopy will ever buy. It has attractive spectroscopy tables in the back so that you know exactly what comes at that frequency, the text is terrific, and they have examples in the back to support solidify the knowledge. If you're taking spectroscopy or just need a lab IR, NMR, MS reference, buy it. If you hate books and wish to fail, shoot for another text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Spectroscopy []  2020-1-29 2:38

    Superb book. Goes into amazing detail about HNMR, 13C NMR, Infrared, ultraviolet. Beautiful much anything you could ever wish to know about the theory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Security []  2020-1-24 21:41

    Amazing summary on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Global Health []  2020-1-22 1:9

    The right book. Came at the right time. Right price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Business Law []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing condition and at a fraction of the fresh price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronic Acupuncture []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Amazing information, however I need directions for placement of pads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronic Acupuncture []  2020-1-22 19:33

    this is crap.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Marine Biogeochemistry []  2020-1-22 20:49

    I ordered this book because a student I tutor had it for a textbook. It is an interesting topic. The book is not amazing but seems useable. I would like to see more worked examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Horticultural Science []  2020-1-22 20:49

    This book was needed for a horticulture intro class. I bought it used for $90 because I wish to go into this field and thought it would be a worthwhile investment. It is littered with annoying typos, and reading it makes me mad at the author. Want I had just rented it instead. If they are going to charge so much for this book the least they could do is hire a decent proofreader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Bankruptcy Law []  2020-1-26 22:17

    Amazing book😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Virology []  2020-1-21 20:8

    On behalf of both my roommate, who asked me to obtain this for her, and her teacher, who assigned the book, they all hate it and faculty apologize profusely for the method in which it is written - unlike any other textbook and certainly only half as useful. It appears a huge issue is due to failure to recognize the audience/scope for which it is written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Virology []  2020-1-21 20:8

    I can't speak for the scientific (in)accuracies alluded to by another reviewer, but I can give it 1 stars for the writing. The writing in this book is absolutely horrible, and it's painful to read. Just stay away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Logic []  2020-1-21 20:55

    There are times where the concepts aren't explained well enough and other times where they're explained excessively to that point that it feels like you're reading the same thing over and over again. The logic syntax used in the book doesn't always match up with other sources so it can be confusing to hold the symbols so, it's incredibly boring for a non-Philo major, but that's more on the material than the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Logic []  2020-1-21 20:55

    IT HAS SO MUCH TO OFFER. READ IT WITH OTHERS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to ysis []  2020-1-21 21:38

    Not a lot of motivation, graphs or historical interest. Bam bam bam, theory practice theory practice. It got the job done, but it was sort of brutally efficient at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Planetary Geomorphology []  2020-1-21 21:47

    I am interested & familiar with this topic & found it to be simple to understand & very readable. I would recommend it to anyone interested with at least some knowledge of planetary science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Planetary Geomorphology []  2020-1-21 21:47

    As a planetary astronomer, I highly recommend this perfect treatise for anyone seeking a meaningful, well-written discussion of the features and processes shaping the surfaces of moons and planets of our solar system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Epidemiology []  2020-1-23 1:45

    college book is college book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Protein Structure []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This is a amazing protein structure book with a lot of intuitive cartoons on that. The major deficiency of the book is that it is slightly outdated because structural biology continuous making progress in latest years. There are very small in depth ysis based on the physical chemistry of protein, so it doesn't provide more insight into how protein functions. I give it 4 star because the pictures are really gorgerous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Protein Structure []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Protein Structure []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This review refers to the second edition of this book, issued in 1999. The book, written by a noted crystallographer (Branden) and a molecular biologist (Tooze) noted for science education. Following up on an earlier edition, the show volume takes advantage of the enormous increase in solved protein structures that has occurred in the intervening years. The book is well written, clear, and makes perfect use of contrasting pastel colors to represent three-dimensional objects (proteins) on a two-dimensional page. One rather surprising omission is the lack of stereo views of proteins in a book about structure. These have become quite common in the structural biology literature, and I feel the book would have been strengthened by judicious inclusion of some e book, which would be suitable for an advanced undergraduate, graduate course or for biologist wishing to delve more into structure, begins with primary amino acid properties. The secondary structure elements of alpha helix and beta sheet are next introduced, along with some of the conventions used to illustrate structure in publications. How these structural elements are formed to build motifs, and motifs in turn are built into complex structures is discussed. Protein folding and flexibility are discussed, and proteins that help in the process (e.g., chaperones, GroEL-GroES, disulfide isomerases) are e next several chapters deal with DNA structure, DNA recognition by helix-turn-helix motifs, and eukaryotic transcription factors. The different transcription factor families are outlined, with emphasis on their interactions with DNA. Next, the topic of enzyme catalysis is covered, using serine proteases as exemplars. Membrane proteins, signal transduction proteins, fibrous proteins and immune system components all have individual chapters that emphasize structural features in the service of function. There is a chapter on spherical virus assembly and structure. Two general chapters close the book: one on structure prediction and protein engineering and design, and a final chapter on protein structure determination, which deals with X-ray crystallography and NMR methods and studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Forensic Anthropology []  2020-1-23 2:14

    This book has some out dated ways to describe certain aspects of the processes. "Ancestry" terms described with an outdated point of view. Overall useful as a learning to use as a guide. To be sure one would be directed to the "The Human Bone Manual" as a read along side by side suggestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Forensic Anthropology []  2020-1-23 2:14

    Purchased for grand daughter for her college course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Embedded Systems []  2020-1-23 2:21

    This book is needed for a course in the ECE Department at the University of Texas, and was written by a faculty member who teaches the course. While I've heard amazing things about his teaching ability, he isn't too skilled at writing textbooks.Looking at the table of contents, you are given the illusion of a semi-decent organizational structure. Once you obtain into the actual text, the illusion is exposed for what it really is. The book fails to stay on subject and goes off on tangents method too much where a reference to another chapter would suffice. There are a lot of grammatical errors which, while not affecting the info being presented, damage the professionalism and credibility that a textbook must strive to the end, the book serves best as a reference for programming the Freescale 9S12 microcontroller and not as a learning tool, which I think is what it was intended for. Since this is the first edition, hopefully these issues will be acknowledged and corrected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronics []  2020-1-23 18:38

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronics []  2020-1-23 18:38

    It works for my college course and is simple to follow along with during homework sessions and review questions. Bam!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach: Introduction to Education []  2019-12-23 19:33

    This is a amazing book for those contemplating a career in teaching or for those considering a change of career into teaching. Teaching is not for everyone as the escalating burnout rates demonstrate. In some locations of the nation nearly 50% of fresh teachers leave the field within the first five years....not surprisingly, districts are searching for ways to prepare teachers for the rigors without frightening them away. This provides a useful overview that manages to strike a balance between the pros and cons when working with modern day student populations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electrodynamics []  2019-12-23 20:26

    I especially enjoyed the derivation of the electromagnetic field of an arbitrarily moving point charge and the derivation of the electromagnetic field of a point charge moving with constant velocity by eliminating the retarded time. This was in the latest chapter Potentials and Fields. The emphasis is on the physical fields E and B rather than on the constituent fields D and H. For instance, the magnetic field of a uniformly magnetized sphere is obtained by using the bound current density curl M and the bound surface current M x n. Electromagnetic fields in matter are given a cursory but well-presented treatment. Everything is explained and tied together well. For instance, Ampere's Law and div B=0 are derived from the Biot-Savart law. Explanations of how what physically happens is the same regardless of what frame of reference is used to do the calculations are well done. The derivation of the stress energy tensor in the chapter on Conservation Laws is also well done. The transformation of the fields under a Lorentz transformation are obtained and the 4-vector potential Au and the field tensor Fuv are presented in the chapter Electrodynamics and Relativity near the end of the book. There are a lot of entertaining carefully carried out calculations that prove a point. For instance, in one reference frame a long wire carries a current but is uncharged and creates a magnetic force that creates a force on a point charge moving parallel to the wire. But in the reference frame moving with the point charge, the magnetic field exerts no force but there is an electric field made by the fact that the positive and negative charges in the wire have various Lorentz contraction factors so that in this reference frame the wire has a linear charge density and creates an electric field which creates the same force (when appropriately Lorentz transformed) upon the point charge. The author also shows that a rectangular current loop in a constant uniform electric field parallel to one side of the loop has a linear (“hidden”) momentum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Flight []  2019-12-23 20:29

    It's a quality book. I've had it for 2 years and use it in several of my classes. It's one of the easiest textbooks you'll read and understand everything. The history additions are nice. The binding is coming loose and I take unique care of my textbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Flight []  2019-12-23 20:29

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Polymers []  2019-12-23 20:34

    I’m an engineer who recently started my PhD in Materials science. My research will be heavily focused in Polymers. As a student with minimal exposure to the area, I thought this book would be helpful and provide a nice overview on the e pro and con with this book is that it goes in WAY too much detail on certain topics such as the polymerization mechanisms; a lot of the information is filled. With the overwhelming amount of info, sometimes you obtain lost as a reader on the main point that’s trying to be told. I understand the field of study is very complex and encompasses a lot of subjects. However, the authors could have toned it down a bit, as this is an introductory book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Polymers []  2019-12-23 20:34

    This book is a amazing textbook about Polymers. I previously have no serious background in chemistry but I still can follow the book very well. The material presented is well selected and the ordering of chapters is well organized. The printing and the page layout feels great. (Actually I deeply believed that this is the method textbook should be designed. Those colourful organic chemistry textbooks are just method too distracting!!). Overall, I believe this is a amazing textbook on the subject of Polymeric materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Polymers []  2019-12-23 20:34

    I've got a number of books on polymers, from the basics, to the more technical aspects of their chemistry, processing, and behavior. This is still my first go to reference when I need to look something up. It's an introductory guide, yes, but it provides a amazing amount of depth on most subjects as well.I think what I like most about this book is how it's written. It's extremely simple to read, with concepts explained in clear English without any unnecessary wording. It's very straight forward and simple to understand, even for those not wholly familiar with the e book covers the majority of subjects you'll need to know, including definitions and nomenclature, a all the various synthesis methods, various methods of characterization, the various structures seen, and an perfect chapter on the mechanical properties and behavior, including deformation mechanisms.I'd recommend this to any budding materials science student, whether or not it's needed reading. Often times I found myself coming to this book rather than the needed text, simply for ease of reading or to better familiarize myself with the concept before trying to work through the (often times) poorly worded needed text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Nanoscience []  2019-12-23 20:34

    book's (new) price is amazing compare to other seller. Everything ok except the binding. left sides of front cover (both up and down) have small bit split but its okhy for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Nanoscience []  2019-12-23 20:34

    beautiful amazing book for intro book. the price is amazing and the diagrams are very up to date. amazing printing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Allow me clear things up, the stars imply I love this textbook. I do not. I would very much like to set this book on fire and send it back to the hell from whence it came. However, this book came in a very fast timely manner and there was absolutely nothing wrong with the book upon arrival. Despite me wanting to set the book on fire, I feel it is unfair to punish the seller with a poor review simply because I didn't like the content. The seller is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Got to me sooner than expected !! Amazing condition I didn’t have any problem at all amazing deal I would recommend this rental

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fiber Optics []  2019-12-24 19:56

    I recently purchased this book, "Fiber Optic Reference Guide" by Goff and "Understanding Fiber Optics" by Hecht. I knew nothing about fiber optics and had to obtain up to speed in a very tight time frame. This was my second favorite of the three, as it did a very amazing job of providing a primary explanation of the technology behind and implementation of fiber optics. This book was not poor in any way, there were merely some locations where Goff's book (which was the most useful of the three) were more up to date and the illustrations were more clear. Also, it did seem as if a few stuff within the book were a small dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fiber Optics []  2019-12-24 19:56

    This is an perfect book for someone just starting off in the fiber optics industry. Everything is explained in a completely understandable way, with lots of examples and quizes to to try your knowledge at the end of each chapter. I would especially recommend this for sales and marketing types who don't need to know as much as engineers, but need to be able to understand the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Laser Technology []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Introduction to Laser Technology is a entry level college type textbook which would probably service most Electrical Engineering freshman laser courses. The book is set up in a manner where first chapter introduces what lasers are used for and their practical applications. The next few chapters delve into the physics behind light and the properties of lasers. The second half of the book examines the different various types of lasers and chapter titles include: nonlinear optics, semiconductor lasers, solid state lasers, fiber lasers, gas lasers e writing of this textbook is special in the sense that the author frequently refers to the reader and what they might be thinking. He frequently brings up common misconceptions and goes into detail spending additional times on content that might not be super intuitive. I found this helpful in eliminating the monotony often associated with textbooks and this is easily a textbook an inquisitive and smart high school student could read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Management Science []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Book was torn from edges. I will return it backLow quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Emergency Management []  2019-12-24 20:3

    This is simply an OK book. I was forced to purchase this text as it was a requirement for a master's level course on Emergency Management. If you are reading this review then I'm sure you can rattle off about a half dozen internet websites sponsored by professional organizations that include more useful and updated info for the low-low cost of FREE. What created this book simply OK was the blatant bias sprinkled throughout the chapters. Let me to expose the underlying theme:Republicans are very, very poor and messed up s are very, very amazing and created FEMA super-awesome.Oh, lest we forget, climate change is also very, very poor and is the root cause of all manner of global calamities. We should correct this issue by throwing buckets and buckets of other peoples' cash at it until we obtain it under e Clinton-era authors produce sophomoric arguments to help these claims but fail to integrate other variables into the equations (as if this argument is important it is an EM text). That said, I would expect to search this book in the Political Science section of bookstores.On a positive note, the authors definitely have the experience and credentials I expect to see in a graduate-level text/reference. The authors also presented a logical and realistic argument regarding the benefits of preparedness by focusing community efforts on pre-disaster work (e.g., prevention and protection measures) vs post-disaster efforts (e.g., response, mitigation, and recovery). They provided useful links to outside sources/references throughout the book as well. I expected the typical progressive worldview on terrorism but that chapter was thankfully neutral and provided decent baseline information on this topic.I will most likely retain this pretentious library device because there is a picture of a working dog on the cover (see it?) and the colors are aesthetically pleasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Dislocations []  2019-12-24 20:6

    It is an ideal textbook for graduate students in materials science who are interested in the deformation mechanism of polycrystalline metallic materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Not good book for fluid mechanics. Examples are hard to follow. Chapters do not explain the material well. Typo's everywhere nding is garbage. Chapter 6 of everyone's book in my class fell out (that is 60 books!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Mathematical Thinking []  2019-12-18 20:36

    This book and the associated Coursera course were transformative. I'm a self-taught programmer of some 20 years who went straight into a career and missed out on the college experience. I've always read programming books and more recently watched videos and taken online courses about it. This book changed fundamentally the method that I look at the material and helped me break the "symbol barrier". I would recommend it to any of my colleagues even those that may have had college but did not have access to Keith Devlin's special teaching style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Conservation Genetics []  2020-1-15 23:40

    We bought this book for our son who is getting his masters degree in Illinois. He said it is a unbelievable book and one he can refer back to time and again for information. He is paticular on his materials so I am confident of its worth to him. Thankyou

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Conservation Genetics []  2020-1-15 23:40

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Programming Languages []  2020-1-16 0:7

    The book includes awkwardly worded phrases like "what do you understand by" and some outdated material that is incorrect, especially in the section about garbage collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Public Health []  2020-1-16 0:9

    Amazing writing, smart discussion of public health issues. All resources listed at the end of each chapter. You can follow up on any of these resources if you wish. Sections of book contain seven parts and 31 chapters. The sections are:I. What is public health?II. ytical Methods of Public HealthIII. Biomedical Basis of Public HealthIV. Social and Behavioral Factors in HealthV. Environmental Problems in Public HealthVI. Medical Care and Public HealthVII. The Future of Public HealthI bought this book for a class I'm taking called Introduction to Public Health, but if you are interested in public health and not taking a class, it is very informative and interesting just for your own knowledge or if you work in the public health sector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Public Health []  2020-1-16 0:9

    Amazing reading for my Intro to Public health course. Anyone and everyone, from any discipline should read this to be aware and informed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Public Health []  2020-1-16 0:9

    Interesting book. This book is what got me started in a career in public health and I surprisingly found out that I really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Public Health []  2020-1-16 0:9

    Amazing book. I used for my Public Health Policies class at my university

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Heat Transfer []  2019-12-27 19:5

    I purchased this textbook as needed course material for undergrad level Heat e book itself is well constructed, although the paper used in the pages is thin and tears easily (unfortunately, this is typical of modern textbooks).Ths binding seems powerful e material in the text is organized, although not as clearly as it could be. Section titles and example issues are well labeled. Reading the book is not enough to learn the material within; material is often presented unclearly and may be poorly worded at times. Example issues help, but they often do not explain what is going on at all steps of the problem, or they skip steps actice issues in the text are of acceptable difficulty, and the difficulty range is well balanced. However, no DIY respond key for odd or even issues means that this book is not amazing for individual use. Additionally, a few issues are missing info reqired to solve them, thus rendering them unusable for practice. Formulas in the book are usually simple to search or tabluated, although chapter summaries with equations are missing. Additionally, parenthesis are not included in a lot of equatuions where they are absolutely neseccary.Overall, the book is of average quality, with as a lot of flaws as amazing features. However, a lot of other texts are worse (including older versions of this book), and in reality this text is still usable for teaching purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Heat Transfer []  2019-12-27 19:5

    This is a amazing textbook for learning introductory concepts. the organization is well thought out and the language is simple to grasp. This is one of the best technical reads i have yet encountered at school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Managerial Accounting []  2020-1-8 19:39

    👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Managerial Accounting []  2020-1-8 19:39

    This book was very helpful. I actually learned more from reading the book than I did my professor. This book actually taught me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Biomedical Engineering []  2020-1-9 18:46

    In general a amazing overview of the field. However, I would not consider this book an introductory text for freshmen, rather for juniors/seniors with powerful background in MATLAB, differential equations and physics; which this book assumes.I suppose that uneven difficulty level and quality of content across chapters is the price to pay when you have various authors for each section.I think the addition of pedagogical features such as: learning outcomes, checklists, examples of best practices would greatly improve this book to a level equal or greater than Saltzman's textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Biomedical Engineering []  2020-1-9 18:46

    Came on time and as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Rhetorical Theory []  2020-1-9 18:47

    The book is very dense, but very informative. If you're looking for a fast read with simple access to information, look elsewhere. If you wish a detailed, attractive depiction of rhetorical THEORY, this is your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Rhetorical Theory []  2020-1-9 18:47

    It was a very simple read. This book was needed for 50% of the class and I just received an A for that portion in of the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Sustainability []  2020-1-10 18:49

    Perfect source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Physical Hydrology []  2020-1-10 18:49

    Perfect teaching resource. I have never seen a book that explains hydrological equations and the variables within them as effectively as this book does. There are plenty of example issues and explainations. The author also explains what methods can be used to measure the variables within the book. I highly recommend this book for anyone teaching a university level hydrology course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Microfabrication []  2020-1-10 18:51

    I have found Franssilia's book (both the 1st as well as this edition) to be extremely useful when revisiting some primary subjects of microfabrication. For instance, recently I had to write about wafer characterization, serial vs. parallel processes, anisotropic etching etc. and the small bits I've forgotten are all in this ter yet, as I begin reading it, I am captivated and wish to read the whole section most of the time. I'd say the book is very well written in that it has this "collection of short novels" style to e only other book that makes me a better scientist is Madou's Fundamentals of Microfabrication. However, Madou's book is almost the opposite to Franssila's in terms of captivating and keeping the reader - with Madou, once I found what I need I feel like running away from it, because the info is piled in chunks that are sometimes hard to digest and definitely a bit dry. Franssila's book does not throw knowledge at the reader quite so copiously, but it does so in a more orderly and pleasant way. In that sense, Franssila's Introduction to Microfabrication is much better suited to beginners in e 2nd edition of the book brings some necessary revisions, for instance regarding laser processing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Curling Strategy []  2020-1-10 19:11

    I am a third year curler and was looking for a book to support me further my game; right now I'm about half method through the book and it has really furthered my understanding of the tactics and even the "basics" of the r the real curling beginners, the first two chapters are dedicated to you in explaining the rules in the game. Those chapters should arm you with enough knowledge so you will be risky at your local club's begin house, or the life of the party at the next curling viewing e author then does a amazing job of stating a possible goal for each part of the game, and explaining the various tactics which might take the squad there. I found this super helpful especially while watching the Olympics and understanding what they might be thinking as they create calls from begin to e funny thing is that I discovered this book by accident, then found out a lot of people at our club in Seattle have met "Gabby" in person, and said that she's really nice and a amazing skip. Of course I started noticing that a lot of of the curlers carry this book to the club, so I suppose they search it beautiful useful, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Curling Strategy []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Exactly what I wanted. It didn't tell me a whole lot that I didn't already intuitively know - but it gave me the reason(s) WHY I knew. Now I have the framework to look a couple of shots further ahead than I could before, and I can better communicate to somebody else why I think any particular shot is right or wrong for the situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to BioMEMS []  2020-7-17 18:36

    I am extremely impressed with this book. Very insightful, informative, simple to follow, and extremely high-quality figures (400 high-quality figures, ALL in color). I enjoyed reading it very much; my students love it; I recommended it to my wife, who was trained in electrical engineering but no experience in MEMS/NEMS, and she enjoyed reading it too. I am very glad that the community eventually have a high-quality textbook. I appreciate Prof. Folch's dedication and hard work very much.-- Tony Jun Huang, Associate Professor in Penn State University

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to BioMEMS []  2020-7-17 18:36

    This book shows a lot of ways of making little devices, their advantages and disadvantages, and how they are used in a biological environment. The books is helped enormously by being in color - the figures contribute so much. The book will be useful to anyone starting out in the field because it is so comprehensive. Check out the table of contents. A plus are the historical vignettes, showing how this field came to be. (I like the one about it only taking 25 years to obtain a microfluidic device into space.) (Disclaimer: I have written a couple of papers with the author, but I concentrated on the equations and math. This book explains so much...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Meta-ysis []  2020-4-27 18:34

    My background is MBBS and master in epidemiology. At work I am needed to produce a meta-ysis. This book is by far the best one on meta-ysis I've come across. For example for the subject of "random result model", I find the net and read about 10 difference sources. Spent 10 hours, still didn't understand it. Two weeks later, I still had to search an respond to "What is random result model". So happens this book offers a free chapter exactly on comparing fixed and random result models. That chapter was very simple to understand, plus it went into adequate depth for me, plus it gave very nice working examples. This is fantastic. This book is amazing because it explains difficult concepts using easy language, repeats difficult points multiple times using various ways to explain. He shows you theoretical formulae, then he gives you actual examples with numbers to plug into the formulae. Very well written. I only want he covered ANOVA and Multiple regression in a dedicated chapter, explain them from ground up, in easy terms, go into depth, and present examples. In the book he indicates ANOVA & Regression are beyond the scope of the book. Please do create it part of the book, create it a whole separate chapter please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Meta-ysis []  2020-4-27 18:34

    This is a textbook I required for a graduate seminar. It's one of the standard texts giving the theoretical underpinning as well as practical guidance in performing meta-ysis.I was very happy to search it on Amazon at a amazing price. Also, it was delivered very promptly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Meta-ysis []  2020-4-27 18:34

    This is a very amazing book for anyone starting to obtain into doing meta-yses. Whether you're in social sciences, or medical/ life sciences, this book is a amazing source. The only downside was that at the time I ordered it, Amazon did not have any in stock, so it took more than 5 weeks to be delivered...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Healthcare Informatics []  2020-5-1 18:29

    Helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction To Public Health []  2020-5-1 18:31

    Required this for a class. As described. Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction To Public Health []  2020-5-1 18:31

    Amazing book. Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Chemical Principles []  2020-2-6 22:8

    Errors throughout the entire book. On top of that, a lot of the info is outdated or slightly innacurate. For example, nobody uses H+ to denote the ion that you measure in solutions for acidity. It's H3O. The book gets this the end of each chapter there's also review questions. The back of the book has the answers to the odd numbered questions. You cannot trust these answers. A lot of them are incorrect. You'll spend hours trying to understand why your respond doesn't match the respond at the back of the book and eventually your professor will tell you that you're actually right and the book is wrong.A waste of cash and a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Chemical Principles []  2020-2-6 22:8

    It doesn't match the description. It's much older and worse than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Chemical Principles []  2020-2-6 22:8

    Pros:Many review raightforward writing with plenty of ceses on fundamental issue solving skills that beginning students ns:Missing a unit on nuclear e material on rates and equilibrium is a bit thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Exercise Science []  2020-2-4 8:49

    Exactly what I was looking for at a very amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Law []  2020-2-4 5:24

    Still has some uncorrected typo/mistakes left over from 5th edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Law []  2020-2-4 5:24

    Most of this textbook is filler - page after page of court opinions and sample statutes not directly relevant to the text. Another issue is spelling and grammar, as the book includes alarmingly frequent misspellings. While providing a generally decent overview of the locations of law, the book is at times diminished by an anti-American and social justice agenda. Chapters with less editorialization by the author, such as the chapter on Estates and Probate, are quite informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Veterinary Genetics []  2020-7-28 21:8

    Used this book in my veterinary biostatistics class. It is simple to follow, and fairly clear in getting the info across. Quite readable, you can obtain through the whole book in a couple of days and then refer back to it as necessary. The chapters are short with practice questions and answers in each. Would recommend it if you need a primary understanding of T-tests, F-tests, ANOVA, linear and multiple regression, Chi-square, e book is meant to be used with a statistics package, not as a stand-alone for learning how to perform the calculations yourself. It gives you the concept and an example, then refers you to a statistics pack to perform the calculations. This was reasonable to me since that is what you will do in true life anyway. It then goes through understanding the output of the calculations performed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Bioethics []  2020-7-29 19:46

    Simple to read and to the point. Non-biased info that presents different views/concerns with a logical approach. I want all school books were like this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Glass Fusing []  2020-7-23 21:15

    I bought this hoping I would learn something I didn't already know like how to fire a kiln properly. the firing schedule caused me to overfire and the explanation of said firing schedule was confusing. I guess for someone who doesn't know a thing about fusing would search it helpful but I am disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Glass Fusing []  2020-7-23 21:15

    I definitely enjoyed this book. I learned the basics ans then some about fusing. Written by the people that made Kaiser Board so it does allow you know how simple that items is in creating fused glass. They do not force it on you just gives you lots of info on it as well as a lot of other things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Mechanics []  2020-7-26 19:28

    the best mechanic text book ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Mechanics []  2020-7-26 19:28

    Amazing textbook for an second time through mechanics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Neuropsychopharmacology []  2020-8-5 19:34

    Amazing book! In very amazing conditions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Buddhism []  2020-3-29 19:39

    Informative read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Buddhism []  2020-3-29 19:39

    Lots of info to gain and apply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    amazing book for price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optics []  2020-6-6 18:18

    This text is needed for our two introductory optics classes, Geometrical Optics and Physical Optics. My classmates and I have found the text to be perfect - it explains things very thoroughly and has detailed diagrams. There are dozens of exercises at the end of each chapter that really support with understanding and application. I do want that it had more example issues worked within the text, but that doesn't diminish the value of the book and is more of a private preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optics []  2020-6-6 18:18

    The large margins will come in handy when you need to write notes. Sometimes difficult to follow, and seems they can't hold the terminology definitive. Enlightening nonetheless.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386