Read introduction to practical fluid flow reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all introduction to practical fluid flow reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Compressible Fluid Flow (Heat Transfer Book 6) []  2020-1-17 19:41

    better than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Compressible Fluid Flow (Heat Transfer Book 6) []  2020-1-17 19:41

    GREAT PRICE GREAT PRODUCT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Compressible Fluid Flow (Heat Transfer Book 6) []  2020-1-17 19:41

    Dozens of ideas and divertive principles and assumptions.

    0  


    Add your opinion on introduction to practical fluid flow or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Compressible Fluid Flow (Heat Transfer Book 6) []  2020-1-17 19:41

    I lectured in a University for a short while, and I have fun learning how people learn engineering. This book is an perfect example on how to teach an engineering course. I recommend using the software and the guide for the accompanying software to truly understand the concepts in the book. Additionally, obtain some old gas dynamics texts to support fill in any gaps. As little as they may be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Compressible Fluid Flow (Heat Transfer Book 6) []  2020-1-17 19:41

    This text is just OK. There are a significant amount of errors in the text, including derived formulas. The examples are better, and Oosthuizen has a more fundamental approach to the continuity, momentum, and energy equations than Anderson provides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    This book is a very amazing book for the fluid power student as long as they have a small algebra under their belt. Covers topics well without a lot of empty reading and beautiful simple to understand. The only issue I have with it, there is no glossery and the index is not very complete. Other than that this is a book I will definitely hold for a reference tutorial down the road!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Not good book for fluid mechanics. Examples are hard to follow. Chapters do not explain the material well. Typo's everywhere nding is garbage. Chapter 6 of everyone's book in my class fell out (that is 60 books!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Expensive pages fall out before semester was over. Not the only one who this happened to. 33 percent of classes books, pages fell out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    Perfect book. Although a degree in Mechanical Engineering goes over a lot of fundamental concepts of fluid mechanics, this book covers much of what is encountered on a day to day basis as a Mechanical/Manufacturing engineer. I have read this book from cover to cover and have found it to be very well written and always understandable. I have now have a much better handle on fluid power, including an understanding of hydraulic schematics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    cheaper than the school's copy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    This is the needed book for my class - amazing shape. Still have it. I have nothing else to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2019-12-24 20:7

    the book was delivered with pages in the book but not attached to the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    I was in over my head with this class. It explains ok, but I learned this subject isn't for everybody.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    this is the method I received the book and now I am getting charged almost 100.00 bucks for it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2019-12-24 20:7

    pages falling out and book does not create any sense. the examples in it are not helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2019-12-24 20:7

    the book is really poor no soultions and all pages came out not only me all calss hadsame problem is very poor the oldest ver is better do not buy it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    James Johnson's Introduction to Fluid Power is the kind of book students want. There is a lot to like about this book: First off, the language used is not the "expert talking down to you" tone that a lot of college texts seem to have fun (and students hate). Each concept is presented in plain, logical, and simple to understand terms. There is no abundance of 10-cent words and aloof language for the sake of sounding superior. That isn't to say the subject is "dumbed-down" at all, it is just simple to read and written in a plain-speaking manner that makes the reader feel like he's listening to a lecture by a competent, knowledgeable, down-to-earth, and enthusiastic speaker. James obviously knows his topic intimately, understands is fully, and knows where students may have confusion or misunderstanding and he works hard to create it clear as to what is right and what is wrong. It is rare to search an instructional text where the author remembers what it is like to be fresh to the topic, outside of the "For Dummies" series and similarly styled books. This book possesses that level of intuitive simplicity. This is the clearest and easiest to read and understand college text that I have ever ditionally, the illustrations are superior to any other book I've ever read for school. They are all in full-color, a lot of are shaded to look 3-D, and they are liberally used. If a concept needs more than one illustration to present how a mechanism works, then you will see more than one illustration. Small is left to the imagination, and there is small margin for reader error in interpretation. Also included are full-color photographs of a lot of of the devices discussed. The book is exceptional in this respect. Also, in terms of design, it is nice that every page has a liberal margin in which to take notes. Occasionally a little color photograph will appear in these margins. With all of this color and the numerous illustrations it would be simple for this book to come across as cluttered and garish. The book thankfully avoids this pitfall. The layout is wonderfully designed and the color schemes are subdued and e only complaint to be had with this text is that, being a first edition, it includes a fair share of typos, misprints, and improper labeling in illustrations. Despite this, any competent Instructor should be able to spot and correct the errors as they occur, and they will very likely to be fixed by the second edition of the sum-up: this book is exceptional; language that is simple to read and understand, numerous unbelievable full-color illustrations, elegant easy-on-the-eyes design and layout, and subjects that are presented logically, and explained completely. Every aspect of this text screams quality, and no expense was spared to create it as amazing as it is. It manages to avoid nearly every pitfall that a typical college text falls prey to, especially those in the technical realm. My only complaint is that I want I owned a second-edition with the typos and different errors fixed. Current and future authors of college and instructional texts take note: you could learn a thing or two from James' effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    This is a amazing beginner's book. I've been on a find to obtain my hands on a amazing book to teach hydraulics at the college (undergraduate) level. The photos are clear and colourful but in my mind, overly simplistic. A person taking a course in hydraulics has the engineering expertise to decipher a higher level graphic that can depict the functioning of systems to a higher e text is very simple to read, it flows well and the author has written this book with the assumption that the reader is a novice at fluid power. A book by Johnson focused on a higher level of understanding would be a amazing college book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    outstanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    Riveting! Absolutely mind blowing! I couldn't have written it better myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Turbulent Flow []  2020-12-22 20:24

    Like a lot of texts on turbulence, this book starts with an illustrative introduction, then moves to lay groundwork in statistics before presenting the governing equations. Unlike related works, this book is very readable, and I have sat and read entire sections at once without intending to. However, at times it can lose its focus. Particularly frustrating is the lack of subheadings; for example, the nearly 50-page section on turbulent boundary layers includes only three subsections. It can be difficult for a reader to quickly search a subject of interest. For this reason, I would not recommend using this text in a course. It does create an perfect modern introduction for the interested reader, and I often refer to the chapter on spectral ysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Clean book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Ebook comes with extra features like "flashcards" and navigation. A lot of examples and practice issues are provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Found a few errors in the examples problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Examples are not very helpful though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    This is, by far, the worst chemical engineering textbook I've ever had the misfortune of using. It is hard to follow and doesn't explain very arrived wrapped nicely and was shipped with care. If you need to obtain this book, the seller is a amazing option. The price is also very reasonable. The book itself is just a nightmare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Amazing textbook and beautiful amazing explanations. End of chapter reviews are key. Create sure you are getting the right edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Just the book we required at the lowest cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    Bit overpriced as almost all of the textbooks are, but it is OK book. Not very good, but better than most of garbages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2020-1-16 10:8

    This textbook isn't the greatest one I've had, but it is definitely not the worst. There are some nice tables which are simple to access in the Kindle edition. I also like how the answers to odd issues are located in the back of the book. This keeps me humble by showing me how poor I am at Fluid Mechanics. Some equations seem to be derived and written in a more complicated fashion than they should, but that's a issue with a lot of textbooks. Overall, I am happy with the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to SOLIDWORKS Flow Simulation 2020 []  2020-12-12 19:41

    I'll be honest with you. I was awfully allow down by this book. I was hoping it would go through the examples and explain why we take the steps we do,and what the options are along the way. This book does none of those things. It will tell you exactly what step to take to model the various items. That's it. That's all. To be honest I feel a bit allow down.I'd recommend getting the book by Gaurav Verma if you wish to be TAUGHT flow simulation, not just told how to do a few flow examples. Take my word for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    Clean book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    Just the book we required at the lowest cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    This is the best presentation of primary fluid dynamics I have seen. I used this book in grad school and enjoyed its easy and clear approach. Some modern textbooks distract you with excessive graphics and create me feel like I have ADD when reading them. This text is straight and to the point yet very clearly worded. The paperback ver is a steal and should be in anybody's library who is studying fluid or aerodynamics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    Book is one of the best for any student of fluid mechanics - issue is that I planned on a digital copy but Amazon could not deliver it to my Android device tablet. So I had to cancel digital order and order a paper back. So much for the digital revolution!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    The text of the book was very clear but some of the homework issues seemed a bit vague and not directly similar to the examples given. Sometimes the examples would skip steps, making it difficult to follow on your e largest nuisance was in my paperback edition some of the key tables that are typically included on the front and back inside covers were missing. A lot of of my fellow pupils ran into this same issue with their paperback editions. My professor had to give us a print out ver from her older edition hardback copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    It is a poor freaking book at explaining anythings. It explains everything mathematically and not conceptually like it should. The method it explain things its weird and it also keeps referencing to future chapters in examples. Things like "Remember in Chapter 3 we discussed..." when its in chapter 2. It is a beautiful annoying book and its illustrations and table are beautiful freaking useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    I would recommend this product to anyone taking fluid mechanics. It is beautiful simple to read and there are lots of examples to go along with the homework/end of chapter problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    amazing item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    Examples are not very helpful though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to learn fluid dynamics at a very deep level. It's a dense read, but well-written and has a lot of gems in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    What I expect. In excellent conditions. Recived at time. Primary for your commended for all who wants to learn the basis of fluids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    Amazing textbook and beautiful amazing explanations. End of chapter reviews are key. Create sure you are getting the right edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    This is, by far, the worst chemical engineering textbook I've ever had the misfortune of using. It is hard to follow and doesn't explain very arrived wrapped nicely and was shipped with care. If you need to obtain this book, the seller is a amazing option. The price is also very reasonable. The book itself is just a nightmare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    Detailed introduction. Some of the physical science explanations are a small naïve; but an perfect detailed mathematical review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    If you are interested in fluid dynamics and you don't wish to deal with a lot of complicated formulas this is the book. If you're doing research that involves fluid flow, you can search your type of flow here and obtain a qualitative, if not enough quantitative, feeling about it. I generally recommend this book for any physics and mechanical engineering graduate, advanced undergraduate students, and whoever does research in fluids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    Definitley a compreshensive book for studying Hydro-Engineering basics. I do want there was a couple more examples available for the momentum equations, but overall it is a amazing source of material. After taking the course in 2015, graduating with an engineering degree in 2017, it is 2020 and I still use this book as a reference for my current career in the Hydro-design field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    The book came as expected and it is in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    The book doesn't have odd number problems. Also, I was unable to access the resources and WileyPlus because my instructor did not use WileyPlus. I couldn't watch the videos or use the Appendices online. However, it is a amazing book to learn primary fluid mechanics. Overall, amazing shipping services.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    Bit overpriced as almost all of the textbooks are, but it is OK book. Not very good, but better than most of garbages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    Book was delivered in fairly amazing conditions. It is paperback and not hardcover as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    I remember being introduced to this book by my PhD advisor a few years ago. I asked for an itroductory course in Fluid Mechanics, and he simply said "We'll, that oughtta be Batchelor! It's an unmatched classic". Purchasing my own copy was just a matter of time. If you ever wondered how to familiarize yourself with the field, your find is over - this is a definitive, high-level, brilliantly written course with amazing mathematical background and a certain charm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    Overall, the text is understandable, but there are a lot of homework issues that seem very abstract and much various than the given examples. Then again, fluids can be tough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    Ebook comes with extra features like "flashcards" and navigation. A lot of examples and practice issues are provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    Found a few errors in the examples problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fox and McDonald's Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 9th Edition []  2019-12-23 20:28

    This textbook isn't the greatest one I've had, but it is definitely not the worst. There are some nice tables which are simple to access in the Kindle edition. I also like how the answers to odd issues are located in the back of the book. This keeps me humble by showing me how poor I am at Fluid Mechanics. Some equations seem to be derived and written in a more complicated fashion than they should, but that's a issue with a lot of textbooks. Overall, I am happy with the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    I want I had been able to purchase a copy with less browning (decay) of the paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Fluid Dynamics (Cambridge Mathematical Library) []  2020-6-10 18:56

    I not recommend the book for beginners, reading is very massive and boring, but there are some interesting chapters. I suggest looking for other options if you wish faster introduced in the globe of fluid mechanics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Brief Introduction To Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition []  2020-8-18 18:30

    Basically helped with an simple A (98%).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    I have and use the first edition of this book because its the best electronics book I've come across. When ever I need to understand something this is the book I always turn to. This recent edition doesn't disappoint, its a longer book and has been brought up to date with fresh aspects such as microprocessors. What I like about the author is that he explains how a particular circuit works in plain language. For example his explanation of transistor biasing is the best I've ever come across. My experience is that a lot of text books either give a cursory explanation to circuit operation or test to explain things in terms that are inappropriate to the reader. I hightly recommend this book to specialists as well as amateurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    This is a amazing book for those wanting a amazing background in semiconductors. I have no idea why the book isn't more popular. I've read a number of books on og electronics, and this is one of the e book assumes you have a primary understanding of electronics, and the author focuses on the essentials of semiconductors. The physics behind these devices is explained, but just in enough depth to give you the understanding you need to understand and work with these devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    Amazing book for those extended restroom breaks. Definitely one of those books that you wish a physical copy for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    The author of the book is a physicist and the depth of knowledge is clearly apparent. The book describes a lot of subjects in electronics with a rare clarity and is a must have for those just starting out and also for those older hands who would like a comprehensive refresher on so, as an essential learning tool, the author declares that all the circuits described should be built by the reader for complete e book however does assume the reader has a amazing working knowledge of ohm's law as it applies to DC circuits and can handle algebra. If not you need to go learn these fundamentals before you attempt to learn from this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    Perfect explanation of electrical concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    If you really wish to understand how transistor amplifiers work (among may other devices) this is the book for you. I'm not an electronics engineer and I've read a lot of books that have left me none the wiser. This however is the first book I found where author explains in plain English how items works and why. Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Environmental Law []  2020-2-6 19:44

    Had a page number error and was missing the latest 100 pages of the book. Absolute no contact from the seller in getting a refund. Do not buy from this seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    I had a university course in electronics and, a lot of years later, required to go back and refresh my memory and learn more about transistors and easy transistor circuits. I found the sections on transistors here at a more primary level and more understandable than comparable sections of Horowitz and apters include:Amplification and the transistor; The field-effect transistor; Thermionic valves and the cathode-ray tube; Negative feedback; Impedance matching; Semiconductor device characteristics; Amplification at high frequencies; Low-frequency signals, d.c. and the differential amplifier; Power supplies and power control; Pulse handling and time constants; Integrated circuit building bricks; Positive feedback circuits and signal generators; Logic, counters and timers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    Amazing book for review of or introduction to the fundamentals of electronics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    If I could give this book 10 stars I would - it's that good. It's the best all-around electronics book for those non-EE people interested in understanding aware it does not cover the basics like DC or AC circuits. Doesn't cover capacitors or inductors. Nor does it cover diodes or circuit theorems or meters or magnetism. This book assumes you know those basics is book is primarily devoted to the study of solid state amplification - FETs and bipolar junction transistors. It covers both with equal depth and clarity. It does have a short chapter on vacuum tubes just for completeness. The math is straightforward (basic algebra and a bit of calculus) but what makes this book unique are the descriptions of what's happening. It's absolutely crystal clear at all times. 11 of the 14 chapters are devoted to amplification and similar subjects like power supplies. The remaining chapters are on oscillators and digital circuits.Another aspect that makes it so readable is the layout of the text and diagrams on the page. A nice huge font was used and the hero spacing is generous. The line diagrams are very clear. All of this combines for a book that's never an eye strain and a joy to ere are no end-of-chapter problems. Ordinarily this would be a negative. But the circuits presented are intended to be built and experimented with. This is the only real method to learn the subject. The author has identified all the components you'll need including IC pinouts! It's the only book I've seen to take this approach.I'd pick this book as the fresh gold standard over Horowitz and Hill (H&H). The show work covers 70-80% of the og subjects found in H&H but does so with much greater clarity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Environmental Law []  2020-2-6 19:44

    Textbook was fine all year. As I am now at the end of the semester, we've reached the end of the book. The latest 60 or so pages are not from the textbook. They mistakenly have pages from what I assume in an employment law textbook instead of the latest section of environmental law. Very disappointed in this product because of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Practical Introduction to Electronic Circuits []  2021-4-7 20:30

    The book is really clear and simple to understand, It covers several subjects regarding electronics. The only downside I see is that the book is VERY basic, extremely basic, but as the title describes its a amazing introductory book for someone who knows nothing about electronics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matlab: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This is a amazing book to learn Matlab. I only want I had attended a school that taught a Matlab programming course using this book. There are basically three ways to learn Matlab. 1. Stumble around in the heavy but useful support screens in Matlab. 2. Attend a college or other training class that often costs hundreds or thousands of dollars to attend. Then, there's the less traveled method: buy this book and teach yourself. That's the way I'm currently using, and it's improved my knowledge of Matlab tremendously. I think this book is a worthwhile modernize to the 2nd edition, too. I considered purchasing the 2nd edition and even read some the actual book in a bookstore, imagine that. However, upon consideration of the 3rd edition, I think the 3rd edition takes the contents of the 2nd edition and organizes it better so that more relevant subjects are kept together. It also has a newly added appendix that shows almost, if not all, the built-in functions in Matlab. That's a handy thing to have when programming, because it allows you to skim the functions you wish and use them appropriately due to a nice, short description that's included with each function. Also, the fresh edition covers vectors and matrices with matrix multiplication much earlier, now in chapter 2. So, it affords a better context to later material. Overall, if you're looking for a amazing primary reference and an actual teaching tutorial to using Matlab, go for this book. It will not disappoint. It's much more than a rehash of the heavy Matlab support screen with a few easy exercises thrown in the back of each chapter, like so a lot of books of this type are. This is an actual programming tutorial with tips, hints, and corrections of common errors beginning programmers often make, with end of chapter issues that cover concepts discussed in the chapters to teach the reader Matlab by doing! I strongly recommend this outstanding Matlab programming book, and it's so cheap, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welding Basics: An Introduction to Practical & Ornamental Welding []  2019-12-24 20:4

    A very amazing book for who wants to begin welding, in order to fix things at home or develop art skills as the book is full of ideas, project, ry serious book, a reference even, it inventories the various kinds of welding, and above all, most important, it insists on the safety; thus, precious hints concern your own protection (gloves, goggles, mask...) and the others protection ( arrangement, fire extinguisher..., and the specific manipulation of the welding tools, if they are oxyacetylene tanks, arc, ....This book is cheap and is a must, to be recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welding Basics: An Introduction to Practical & Ornamental Welding []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Really amazing general overview, science and technique, for beginners - maybe intermediate - welders. Couple of projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welding Basics: An Introduction to Practical & Ornamental Welding []  2019-12-24 20:4

    An ok book, but the projects will he you learn to vera the basics of welding but won't teach you best practice techniques

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serious Cryptography: A Practical Introduction to Modern Encryption []  2019-12-16 18:56

    You could describe this book as "Cryptography for people in a hurry" :)I'm a software developer that uses cryptography primitives in my day to day job. This book helped me refresh my understanding of what happens under the scenes.I loved that each chapter offers "real-life" examples of vulnerabilities and security bugs in implementations and 's also nice that it's an up-to-date book, e.g. the TLS chapter talks about TLS 1.3 (latest ver at the time of writing :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serious Cryptography: A Practical Introduction to Modern Encryption []  2019-12-16 18:56

    Philosopher Alfred North Whitehead noted that modern philosophy is simply a series of footnotes to Plato. When it comes to cryptography, much of it is simply footnotes to Bruce Schneier’s classic work Applied Cryptography: Protocols, Algorithms and Source Code in Serious Cryptography: A Practical Introduction to Modern Encryption, Jean-Philippe Aumasson has written not just some amazing footnotes to Schneier, but a valuable work on modern encryption and cryptography. A lot has changed since Applied Cryptography came out over 22 years ago and Aumasson does a amazing job in updating the e back-cover notes that this book is written for both seasoned practitioners and beginners looking to dive into the field. That’s real for the former, but for most beginners, this is far too intense of a book for them. This is a amazing resource for developers who wish to know how to effectively implement encryption and cryptography in their masson covers all the key locations of crypto, including random numbers, block and stream ciphers, hash function, and much more. Classic protocols from RSA, Diffie-Hellman, to TLS and more are e book makes massive use of C++ coding, Linux scripting and college-level math. Such that the reader needs to be conversant with those zone to create the most of this book. Each chapter also closes with some references to further reading for those that wish to dig deeper into specific e book closes with a short chapter on Quantum and Post-Quantum and while it is not here yet, quantum crypto will revolutionize the globe of cryptography when it an engineer immersed in the topic, Aumasson brings real-world experience and tip to every chapter. At 270 pages, the book does sacrifice some things for its lack of depth, but is a superb introduction to modern encryption and cryptography. For those looking to quickly obtain up to speed on the topics, this makes for an perfect go-to guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice A Practical Guide For Nursing []  2020-1-25 0:49

    Amazing introduction to the rapidly emerging concept of evidence-based practice in nursing. Knowing this will begin you ahead of fresh grads who haven't studied these theories. It makes the difference between nurses who obtain jobs in local hospitals, and those who obtain to work at world-class medical centers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice A Practical Guide For Nursing []  2020-1-25 0:49

    BORING, DRY, but i suppose it is the topic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MATLAB: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2020-1-23 2:19

    No dislike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence Based Practice: A Practical Guide for Nursing []  2020-2-1 9:49

    Simple access and I used it for a college course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence Based Practice: A Practical Guide for Nursing []  2020-2-1 9:49

    Came in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence Based Practice: A Practical Guide for Nursing []  2020-2-1 9:49

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serious Cryptography: A Practical Introduction to Modern Encryption []  2019-12-16 18:56

    The Serious Cryptography book is a amazing asset to have while you are trying to learn about cryptography, or while you are trying to pursue your degree in cybersecurity. I have not finished reading the book yet, however, the book is amazing all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matlab: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2019-12-24 19:55

    A very amazing book for getting introduced to MATLAB. It is very simple to read and understand. The book is written in a conversational tone which makes it simple read and follow. The examples clearly illustrate the material being talked about and the chapters are concise enough to obtain through in a decent amount of time. I used this book in an intro to programming class and it was my second attempt at learning MATLAB, this time I succeed and got an A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matlab: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Had to buy for a class. Somewhat convoluted and probably better with some sort of companion. I have the book to complement my lectures and programming assignments and I'm still often lost. Maybe it's for people with some programming knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Welding Basics: An Introduction to Practical & Ornamental Welding []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Muy bueno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MATLAB: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2020-1-23 2:19

    Amazing book to learn Matlab

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence Based Practice: A Practical Guide for Nursing []  2020-2-1 9:49

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence Based Practice: A Practical Guide for Nursing []  2020-2-1 9:49

    Simple to read. Engaging to read in an otherwise boring topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice A Practical Guide For Nursing []  2020-1-25 0:49

    Came in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice A Practical Guide For Nursing []  2020-1-25 0:49

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serious Cryptography: A Practical Introduction to Modern Encryption []  2019-12-16 18:56

    Unless you are a true geek, this book might seen a small dry, that being said, if you wish to learn about encryption this is a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serious Cryptography: A Practical Introduction to Modern Encryption []  2019-12-16 18:56

    I found it to be interesting once I got into it to learn more about the varied types of cryptography and how it has evolved to be more sophisticated over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matlab: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2019-12-24 19:55

    This is an outstanding introduction to Matlab, and the examples work equally well with the GNU free version. Hats off to Amazon and the publisher for delivering this fine and current text at under $40 US fresh including web ere are numerous, out of date, but well written "specialty" Matlab books-- Matlab for scientists, Matlab for Chemists, Matlab for Physicists, Matlab for Engineers, Matlab for Neurologists... etc. These almost all go for between $80 and $200+ US! This book is hands down FAR BETTER as both an intro and a reference. You HAVE to run the examples as the solutions are not always given, but Matlab itself will allow you know how you did if you got the code r a very latest book, the code runs quite well, I'd place it at about 95%+. A lot of books like this, when recently published, are rushed to press and the code is, well, frankly, garbage! The neat thing is that since this is a third edition, the code has been vetted a lot of times and is far more bulletproof than the normal up to date, current ver does it compare to the Matlab doentation? No contest! The official doentation gives volumes (libraries) on functions, etc. but very few good, primary examples of best practices. This author really knows her stuff, and will save you a ton on bugs, even if you just obtain this as a reference. Granted, the focus of the examples is Engineering, but I also work in medical and robotics EE and DSLs, and the examples are easily transportable to any other area. It is beautiful clear that although the author publishes in advanced Engineering, she also teaches undergrads, so the book is kept intelligible without the usual "show off" style that makes a lot of texts tough to learn from. This book is ideal for autodidacts and self study as well as reference due to that ven the maturity of Matlab libraries now, there are dozens of templates for every possible app imaginable, from macros and plug ins to complete APIs! So you really need best programming and issue solving practices, not 800 pages of examples for $200 using your own field's parameters and quantities-- allow your plug ins and libraries do that (many of them are free now, especially with the GNU ver of Matlab). I guess what I'm saying is, if you're considering spending $100 plus on a specialty Matlab book versus this-- obtain this instead, then use the web to search your excellent app/ specialty plug in! With this as a foundation, you don't have to obtain "Matlab for Signal Processing" because the plug ins are much more specific than even that "specialty" book, and give you a choice of og, digital, time vs. frequency, RF specific, etc., for example.Highly recommended. Does not require previous programming knowledge, but a foundation understanding (basic undergrad) of how math relates to computing (ie. linear algebraic conversion of formulas to numeric methods via vectors and matrices) is helpful. Best brush up would be in what is now called "discrete" math-- or all the numeric methods that have now been removed from the HS curriculum. Even knowing one very easy (even scripting) language also will support if you're tackling this right out of HS. You don't have to be a Java, C++, Python etc. jock to obtain this, and even php or javascript will help. If you've used an IDE or SDK before to debug any program, the Matlab interface will be a natural, and seem very intuitive. Plug ins are now available for famous languages that mimic Matlab, like numPy for Python, and are often used for building apps around the calculations or results, so this text also will support even if you intend to move on to languages with large libraries like Java or Python.Even if you go into research with a heavier emphasis on stats, for example, you'll probably prefer a language like R, but this text, and Matlab, will support with unique functions and the interface even if you do end up doing most of your work in R. The most latest versions of both R and Matlab share (to place it politically) a lot of features, so you won't go wrong with this text even if you're combining with studying or using R. When you move from research to applications, design and engineering move quickly to brary Picks reviews only for the benefit of Amazon pers and has nothing to do with Amazon, the authors, manufacturers or publishers of the stuff we review. We always buy the stuff we review for the sake of objectivity, and although we find for gems, are not shy about trashing an item if it's a waste of time or cash for Amazon pers. If the reviewer identifies herself, her job or her field, it is only as a point of reference to support you gauge the background and any biases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matlab: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Amazing book for my purposes. As someone with a MS in Computer Science, I was looking for a book the would teach me the idiosyncrasies of MatLab rather than teach me programming in general. The book did that very well. In very a short period of time I was reading data from files, building modular programs to manipulate data, and plotting the results. I didn't search any examples where MatLab worked various than the book taught. It had very amazing coverage of the basics, and had amazing coverage of more advanced topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matlab: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving []  2019-12-24 19:55

    Bought this to supplement a Matlab course I am taking at a university. Covers all the basics I need to finish my projects without spending hours surfing through the internet.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386