Read introduction to titus reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all introduction to titus reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Wow, this book was so interesting!! I had never taken anything in criminal justice before, and this book was a amazing intro to go with the class. It was full of information, exposed me to a lot of various parts of the criminal justice system, and it was both up-to-date and comprehensive historically. You won't obtain too much of an in-depth look at any subject, but it's well done for an intro to criminal justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Criminal Justice []  2019-12-24 19:20

    Same as the college bookstore only cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fiber Optics []  2019-12-24 19:56

    I'm an engineer becoming familiar with fiberoptics. This book is very oriented towards the non-engineer. Much zone is devoted to explanation of terms dB, and primary laws of e problem of multimode versus single mode is handled too cavalierly. The reader is left faced with an undesirable trait of fibers without sufficient explanation of the eigen values or transmission theory. This is amazing starter book only.

    0  


    Add your opinion on introduction to titus or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fiber Optics []  2019-12-24 19:56

    I teach telecommunications and was looking for reference material. What I found was a book that will support me better explain complex concepts in terms anyone can understand. I already understood refraction, but Mr. Crisp even gave me fresh insight in that area. The book is dated, so don't expect to learn about PMD or DWDM, but as a primary guide to understanding the primary science behind fiber optics, you won't search clearer text. I should warn, that the math is beautiful steep, but he still makes you understand the concept, if not the equations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Laser Technology []  2019-12-24 19:57

    As a reviewer for Amazon I often obtain the possibility to review books that I might not purchase (usually due to high costs). When I saw this book was available for review, and I read the first (and only review at that time) written by someone who actually purchased the book, I decided to request this book myself. I was mainly intrigued by the reviewer's comments that his non-technical wife was interested in some of the is book lives up to its title . . . it is a amazing Introduction to Laser Technology. The first chapter provides a workable definition of what a laser is, and then the chapter goes on to identify the a lot of locations of our lives in which lasers are used. Everything in this chapter could be read and understood by an average apter Two starts introducing the more technical aspects, including a dozens of graphs and formulas which at fast glance could be intimidating--but the author clearly explains each and makes the physics of lasers guess is that most people looking at this title need it for a college course. If not, and you are looking for an in-depth introduction to laser technology--this book would do it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Management Science []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Using this class in a class titled "Random Business Models", enjoying it quite a bit, and learning the app of different models involving probability and the like, and using similar software, QM POM, Excel Data ysis, etc. Basically it's the applied side of the finite mathematics and statistics classes I've had, in a business context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Management Science []  2019-12-24 20:1

    I required a book for a college course. This was a amazing price compared to buying a book that I dont wish so not going to hold it and selling it back for less than half of what I bought it for just a few months earlier. The book was in amazing condition so no complaint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Management Science []  2019-12-24 20:1

    The examples in the book are not the best, but the concepts and content are essential for any MBA student to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Emergency Management []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Amazing primary book. Required this for college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Emergency Management []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I bought this book, because I had to. I am taking a class in Crisis and Disastet Management, and this is the needed text. The book is informational, and it is updated every so often, and because of that I want I could give it more than 2 stars. That being said, the authors take every opportunity they can to say that FEMA, during the Reagan and both Bush administrations was the worst thing ever, and that during the Clinton and Obama years it was the greatest thing since sliced bread. That kind of politicizing has no put in this type of book. At least in my humble opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Dislocations []  2019-12-24 20:6

    This was my try in Grad School - only better with the subsequent revisions.Every engineer should read this book - EE to Environmental Sciences

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Mechanics []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Expensive pages fall out before semester was over. Not the only one who this happened to. 33 percent of classes books, pages fell out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Heat Transfer []  2019-12-27 19:5

    This textbook came with a lot of pages shredded and torn, so that huge chunks of info was gone or could not be read. Very disappointing and not what one would expect with the price of textbooks these days, even used ones. Would recommend you search a various copy of this book, this one is not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Heat Transfer []  2019-12-27 19:5

    I had this book for my heat transfer class this semester and I found the book to be quite helpful. My professor did not really teach from the book and so often times, I used the book as an aid during only disappointment with this book is that it is quite short with examples. You would be thinking that after finishing with a certain necessary section, there would be a amazing example to review...but nope.(Oh also, the book is a POOR conductor of heat...because it is a BOOK!!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teach: Introduction to Education []  2019-12-23 19:33

    If you are just beginning to prepare to enter the teaching profession--or if you are a veteran teacher looking for further professional development--this textbook will give you a general overview of the concepts and practices you will encounter in the rest of your teacher education and in your career. The book is rather slim, and while it does cover the basics quite well, I would have preferred more of an in-depth look at the material. I like that the book contains a brief history of teaching in the U.S. and how views of education have evolved, and it also contains teacher stories to give you some sense of what teaching is like.I actually think this book might be most useful for readers who are either starting a second career as a teacher or those who have taught for a lot of years and wish a glimpse into the most up-to-date pedagogical practices, including how these practices are adapted to the current classroom environment. For those readers, the text offers a amazing sense of latest developments like teaching in a digital world, student-centered pedagogy, addressing school violence, project- and problem-based learning, teaching for multiple intelligences, changing student demographics (e.g. higher percentages of English language learners), and though I wanted more depth overall, I especially appreciated the chapter on "What Does It Mean to Teach & Learn?" This helpful chapter covers how to align the curriculum with learning objectives and how to effectively assess learning. You'll also search an explanation of Bloom's Taxonomy of Educational Objectives (the pyramid of layers with "Remembering" on the bottom and "Creating" at the top), info about cognitive development in various age groups, and sample rubrics for rsonally, I search this book to be a useful part of my teaching library, though I wouldn't suggest relying on it as your only or main teaching resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electrodynamics []  2019-12-23 20:26

    After reading a few other ENM books, I've come to appreciate Griffiths Introduction to Electrodynamics. By far the most insightful and easiest to digest. Even though he skips a few steps here and there in proofs which can be a nuisance unless you do the proofs yourself, Griffiths makes it as simple as possible to follow through the material. If you wish to learn Electrodynamics, buy this book. Note: This book is the Indian ver and some issues are various and the chapters aren't in the same order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Flight []  2019-12-23 20:29

    The book was needed for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Flight []  2019-12-23 20:29

    Didn't use it much for my class but when I did it worked out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Polymers []  2019-12-23 20:34

    Best book on Intro to Polymers there is. Gives both the Chemistry and the Engineering and properties of polymers equal weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Polymers []  2019-12-23 20:34

    There are a lot of unessasery information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Nanoscience []  2019-12-23 20:34

    This book is very primary and more than a few examples include typos and errors, making it difficult to consider a decent beginner's Nano reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Nanoscience []  2019-12-23 20:34

    I'll be honest that I dropped the class after a few month's, so my review won't be of much help. My problem was that the book didn't relate a lot of mathematics in nanoscience to the point I went to in it, so I didn't search much use in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Nanoscience []  2019-12-23 20:34

    good, the price is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Mathematical Thinking []  2019-12-18 20:36

    I purchased this book to go with a class on the same subject. The info is very amazing and helpful. The issue is that the Kindle ver is missing some of the mathematical symbols in the text. Until I took the free course from Coursera class "Introduction to Mathematical Thinking" The book was not very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Process Technology []  2020-1-8 18:31

    Amazing reading book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Managerial Accounting []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Helpful book for my managerial accounting class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Managerial Accounting []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Good. Book. No marks or missing pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Biomedical Engineering []  2020-1-9 18:46

    Book quality is good, but as far as a BME textbook goes, it is missing much material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Biomedical Engineering []  2020-1-9 18:46

    I gave it to my brother because he's considering specializing in that area. He was very pleased. It is written in a method that even i as a medical student can understand. And the book arrived in an perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Biomedical Engineering []  2020-1-9 18:46

    US centric viewsWhitewashed versions of historyHeavily biased towards ChristianityExcessive info crammed into tight blocks. A lot of this info is not relevant, seems to be there just to fill space, like a student struggling to reach a word count.Diagrams and visuals sparingly and ineffectively used.Due to the 2 above facts, the book is a struggle to read. Further compounded by various styles evident between chapters. If the authors had spaced the lines and added some form of italics, bolds, or quote key excerpts of the paragraphs it would be manageable, but unfortunately they have not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Rhetorical Theory []  2020-1-9 18:47

    Exactly as described. Required it for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Rhetorical Theory []  2020-1-9 18:47

    Hauser (professor of communication, University of Colorado) provides a coherent overview of rhetoric that incorporates aspects of Aristotle, Kenneth Burke, Stephen Toulmin, Chaim Perelman, and Jurgen Habermas. Unlike other rhetorical theory textbooks, which are usually organized chronologically, Hauser's book is organized topically and focuses on contemporary understandings of rhetoric. This approach is more likely to be useful--and interesting--to beginning students of e book is not without its shortcomings. The title is somewhat of a misnomer ("Introduction to Rhetorical Reasoning" or "Introduction to Rhetorical Argumentation" would be a more accurate description). And while Hauser's writing style is mostly clear, he often omits concrete examples that would support to illuminate theoretical points in further spite the book's limitations, I recommend it for use in undergraduate rhetorical ysis or argumentation classes. At $25 new, it retails for just a fraction of what other related textbooks cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Sustainability []  2020-1-10 18:49

    Had to obtain this book for college and have been reading it through the class and it is actually beautiful good. The writer makes some amazing points and is very specific about everything he talk about in the book. Amazing read if you like the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Physical Hydrology []  2020-1-10 18:49

    excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Physical Hydrology []  2020-1-10 18:49

    these two book were a bonus to a graduate Masters student. He is reading both, said if was exactly as he wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Microfabrication []  2020-1-10 18:51

    Amazing for a starter introduction into the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Curling Strategy []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Introduction to Curling Tactic (ICS) is well written and a amazing book for any beginning to intermediate curler.ICS will support you understand the fundamentals of strategy, and explain how you can control a game.ICS will support you take your android game to the next level.If you love curling and you love strategy, this book is for you.If you are a newer skip, this book is a must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Curling Strategy []  2020-1-10 19:11

    Probably the best book out there for strategy. Amazing book to not only to learn the technique but how to be aggressive and how to protect your rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology []  2020-1-11 20:7

    One of best pharmacology book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology []  2020-1-11 20:7

    required this for school. was the exact one i was looking for. It came on time and was in excellent wrapping and packaging. No damage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology []  2020-1-11 20:7

    I ordered the book, I received a STUDY GUIDE to a completely various book by a various authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronic Acupuncture []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Perfect product and service. Quick service and amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronic Acupuncture []  2020-1-22 19:33

    it is a amazing product, as i expected, amazing purchase at amazon, product arrived on time, it is very secure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Marine Biogeochemistry []  2020-1-22 20:49

    This an perfect textbook for undergraduate and graduate students as well as for teachers. It full with extra material available online. As an oceanography teacher I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Buddhism []  2020-3-29 19:39

    This is a amazing synopsis of Buddhism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Meta-ysis []  2020-4-27 18:34

    It's a amazing book. All the theoretical principles on meta ysis are explained in a clearly and completely way. There are also chapters dedicated to more advanced topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optimum Design []  2020-2-4 20:54

    Okay book. Rather long-winded in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Geospatial Technologies []  2020-2-2 19:27

    Amazing book affordable and in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Chemical Principles []  2020-2-6 22:8

    This was a needed textbook for my daughter's introductory chemistry class at a community college. We were both unimpressed. As a chemistry major myself I do have some experience with the topic and I have never seen such easy concepts explained in so a lot of confusing words. I fear that a lot of students who need chemistry for their majors such as nursing would be frightened away unnecessarily. My daughter found about 10 typos in the book, including some that could confuse readers, so it was not well edited either (in the 11th edition?!). In my opinion an elementary paperback textbook should not cost $100+, particularly one that is so poorly written and edited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Chemical Principles []  2020-2-6 22:8

    I've used this book for some time now and I like the content. However, I am bothered that the A La Carte edition edition has been hole punched in such a method as to have some sections of text punched through. Not a very well thought out method to do things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Promotion []  2020-1-27 23:8

    Amazing Condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Film Studies []  2020-1-28 20:54

    I own the Third Edition, which is referenced in the testimonials on Amazon to sell this later edition. I don't know about later editions, but the Third Edition includes much that is admirable: a lot of interesting info about movie history and movie ysis. However, there are also huge portions written by Jill Nelmes that are replete with ist stereotypes of men. This is appalling in a book supposedly based on thorough scholarship and fair ysis of the facts. The chapter entitled "Gender and Film" says that the central theme of Three Men And A Baby is about man's desire "to take over and control the reproductive function." Ms. Nelmes states that the film shows "...a desire to take the role of carer from the woman." I saw that film, and I remember themes about the men in the movie overcoming their own stereotypes about proper gender roles and developing confidence in their own abilities as child-rearing and family-oriented people -- never once was there a tip in the movie that the men wanted to take over and control the reproductive function, or deny "the role of carer" to Nelmes mentions the belief of one writer to help her view, saying that writer "argues that envy of woman and her procreative abllity runs alongside a fear of feminization and a want to deny woman the role of childbearer and nurturer." No empirical research or other opinions are cited to back up this viewpoint, and there is no evidence from Three Men And A Baby that supports her view, either. No such evidence is given by Nelmes as an example to help her belief- it is just stated as obvious fact, with the conclusion that, "It is possible, the movie shows, for men to answer to the feminist demand for their increased participation in kid rearing in such a method as to create women more marginal than ever."In another insensitive and thoughtless passage in the same chapter, in referring to the film War Club and a stage in that film in which skyscrapers are blown up, Ms. Nelmes refers to the Globe Trade Center as "...phallic symbols of American capitalism and wealth that were blown up on September 11, 2001 by extreme Islamic fundamentalists who were also alienated from Western society." Really, Ms. Nelmes? The terrorists who murdered thousands of people at the Globe Trade Center were merely "alienated" from western society -- not bigoted or hateful, just "aliented," which isn't so bad. This is insultingly thoughtless stuff, and not at all enlightening about movie or about anything ere are a lot of other passages in the book that promote stereotypes of men - particularly white men - and draw conclusions unsupported by any evidence. For example, Ms. Nelmes opines that, in the movie Falling Down, the dysfunctional white male played by Michael Douglas exhibits behavior that becomes more extreme and further out of control as the film progresses, yet "...is transformed into the character when we realise his death wil give his young daughter insurance money; he sacrifices his life to support her." Apparently Ms. Nelmes saw a various ver of "Falling Down" than I did, as the ver I saw depicts the hopeless white male hero as emotionally and physically risky to his young daughter and others, even though in his own mind he is doing his daughter a favor. This is created very obvious in the movie, so it takes a lot of bias to see this particular hero as a "hero" in the viewpoint of the movie creators and script-writers.I could go on, but you obtain the idea by now, I think - and the bias badly detracts from the rest of the book, which as I said above includes a lot of less-biased and interesting observations about movie history and ysis. It's too poor that Ms. Nelmes could not hold her own biases out of the book. I will be selling my copy and buying other movie studies books as alternatives, when I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Korean Law []  2020-1-28 21:3

    thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Security []  2020-1-24 21:41

    1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Security []  2020-1-24 21:41

    Well it was my first intro to security book. I personally loved and enjoyed reading this book. It is full with interesting material to learn from >

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Spectroscopy []  2020-1-29 2:38

    A amazing book for anyone who has dabbled in spectroscopy and would like to learn. Extremely useful for identifying NMR peaks caused by heteroatoms. The older editions are just as amazing as the fresh one and for a better price. I had one copy stolen during the semester. I didn't blink an eye at buying a fresh copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Spectroscopy []  2020-1-29 2:38

    the book came very helpful when i was taking this course as an undergrad, I still use the book to refresh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Epidemiology []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Simple to comprehend and interesting text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Protein Structure []  2020-1-23 1:49

    I bought this book to improve my play on I am interested in science but have no qualifications in is book is VERY approachable even for an uneducated person like so it has improved my understanding of protein structures a lot and my score on :O)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Protein Structure []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Well, I really have no complaints. The material is presented in an simple to read format, but it doesn't feel very authoritative when it is so very old. As I recall, this is the 2001 edition? Anyway, that's 8 long years in a field that is rapidly expanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Protein Structure []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Today I got the book "Introduction to Protein Structure" 2nd edition by Branden & written by seller the condition of book is 'very good', which seems not true. You can say it 'Good' but not 'very good'.Overall book is OK but I am not very satisfied with this nika

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Veterinary Science []  2020-1-23 2:7

    Comprehensive. Starts from basics and explains into deeper concepts nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Veterinary Science []  2020-1-23 2:7

    Condition like descript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Forensic Anthropology []  2020-1-23 2:14

    Rented this for daughter's anthropology class. The book was exactly what she needed. Simple to return at the end of the semester. Saved us a bundle over having to buy the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Forensic Anthropology []  2020-1-23 2:14

    Love this book! Everything you need to know to begin as a forensic anthropologist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Forensic Anthropology []  2020-1-23 2:14

    Book was in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Embedded Systems []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Product is very good, delivery is packaged very quickly and to be further recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Conservation Genetics []  2020-1-15 23:40

    Fair price, you obtain what you pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Programming Languages []  2020-1-16 0:7

    I received this book only yesterday and spent one hour with it so far. The effect has been so negative that I write this review already now to warn others (after all, this is a recently appeared book that will probably attract some interest by programming language experts). Should my view of this book change after reading it in whole (something that is becoming less and less likely), I will modernize this e book obviously did not obtain a thorough copy editing from the publisher - there is at least one English language error in every paragraph. Apart from clumsy language, the author often uses unusual terms that create you wonder whether he follows current scientific and professional discussion. Further, there are numerous factual errors that make the impression that the author is not an expert on everything he mentions (maybe he is an expert on some things, but how should the reader discern which is which). I quote the paragraph on the type system of C++ (7.9.2, p. 269) that provides evidence for all three shortcomings (clumsy language, unfamiliar terms, factual errors), but there are most probably far more of these in the book:"C++ is a strongly and statically typed object-oriented language. C++ also supports primary types [1]; structured types such as arrays, struct, union and recursive data types [2]; and object class [3]. It also supports parametric polymorphism through the use of template-based programming, and inclusion polymorphism through inheritance. Template-based programming declares a generic way using a type variable that is instantiated at run-time [4]. It also supports overloading and coercion. However, C++ does not help subrange [sic!]. Built-in primary types contain only integer, float, char, Boolean [5] and string [6]. Unlike Ada, complex numbers and rational number declarations [7] are not built-in. C++ supports string as a class library [8]. It also supports additional precision integers and floating point declarations such as double [9]."[1] B. Stroustrup named these "built-in types" or "fundamental types" in "The C++ programming language", 4th ed., section 2.3; no one calls them "basic types".[2] There is no such type concept in C++, at least not as an alternative to the other structured types the author names. Of course an array, struct or union could include an element that is again an array, struct, or union, but no one would give it a unique name just because of that.[3] Yes, the wording and punctuation is literally from the book: "; and object class." Correct would be to say "... and classes" (or "... and class types").[4] Type variables in templates are instantiated at compile-time, not at run-time. This is a major factual error.[5] "Integer" and "Boolean" are English terms (the corresponding C++ terms would be int and bool), while float and char are C++ terms - a confusing mixture of language levels.[6] string is not a built-in type in C++, but a library class.[7] C++ programmers would phrase this as "there are no built-in types for complex numbers and rational numbers". "Declarations" are what you see in a header file instead.[8] Apart from contradicting what the author wrote before (see [6]), C++ programmers would phrase this as "C++ provides the string type as a library class".[9] double is not a declaration, but a issions of copy-editing do not only pertain to the language, but also to consistency: In the chapter outline for chapter 7, it is promised that Ada 2012, Hope and C# will be covered; instead chapter 7 covers Ada, C++ (that's the paragraph I quoted) and Modula-3 (not to forget that calling such a one-paragraph treatment a "case study" as this book does is a bit pretentious, too).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Public Health []  2020-1-16 0:9

    This book helped me so much in class. Cause it makes you think about life a lot when you read this book for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Public Health []  2020-1-16 0:9

    I use this for my school/college classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Business Law []  2020-1-22 1:48

    The book fell apart 2 weeks after I received it. Not worth the $150 I spent for it. Moral of the story: Don't buy a used copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronics []  2020-1-23 18:38

    I used this book for my Introductions to Electronics class, I liked it somewhat, since the class didn't go into info on specifics in class. As for the final though, I had to do something to which wasn't explained in detail in this is book is an "OK" book for anybody wanting to just look at the hint of the iceberg of the globe of Electronics, since this book focuses on introduction to Electronics on a single spectrum instead of focusing in-depth on each subject.I just can not say for sure on whether or not this book is worth the $100. If you are not using it for a class, since the book is basically like 4 semesters of Electronics pushed into a textbook, non-detailed at certain areas.I greatly recommend you to choose another book for greater info on a specific locations in Electronics, rather than this book if you wish to learn about the in and outs of Electronics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Electronics []  2020-1-23 18:38

    I have much to learn then this book gave me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Bankruptcy Law []  2020-1-26 22:17

    Very useful for Class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optics []  2020-6-6 18:18

    Horrible book to actually learn from. You would expect an introductory book to be concise, and explain things clearly. Instead, easy concepts that can be explained in one sentence take whole paragraphs, usually in a roundabout fashion. Examples and equations are helpful enough, though. However, the editor must have forgotten to place diagrams on the same page they are referenced on. It seems like the book is constantly talking about a figure that is one or two pages away. I have not finished using the book, so I'll test to modernize this when my class finishes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Optics []  2020-6-6 18:18

    Same materials covered however it takes a bit of additional work on the student's portion to match up the chapter order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Cancer Biology []  2020-6-13 18:21

    I haven't read all of it, but it is written in a smooth easily accessible tone from what I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Cosmology []  2020-6-22 18:45

    In the Preface to this 2nd edition the reader is advised that this textbook was written assuming the reader has a amazing background in electrodynamics, statistical mechanics, classical dynamics, and quantum physics. Also assumed was a very amazing background in integral and differential calculus. I found this to be the case!Chapters included are:CH 1- Introduction of standard troops in astronomy including Planck scale troops of length, mass, time, energy, and 2- Fundamental Observations on which modern cosmology is based including ideas regarding the universe being isotropic and homogeneous, redshift, Hubble's Law, scale factor and the Cosmic Microwave Background. I found this all nicely 3- Both Newton's and Einstein's method of viewing the universe including the ideas about curvature, the Robertson-Walker Metric and how scale factors and redshift relate are covered. Once again I found all of this nicely 4- Cosmic Dynamics including a very brief description of Einstein's Field Equation is covered. Also included was a derivation of the popular Friedmann Equation along with equations for Critical Density, Density Parameter, Fluid and Acceleration Equations, Equations of State, and the Cosmological Constant. Again, I found all of this explained very nicely and could follow all the 5- A very necessary chapter on Model Universes with the Friedmann Equation applied to different types of universes: Empty Universes, Single Component Universes: Flat, Matter only, Radiation only, deSitter Universes (flat with cosmological constant-Lambda). The chapter then became more complex with Multiple-component Universes: Matter/Curvature, Matter/Lambda, Matter/Curvature/Lambda, Radiation/Matter, and our current model: Flat/Radiation/Matter/Lambda. I really enjoyed working thru all the derivations from one equation to another in this interesting 6- Measuring Cosmological Parameters dealt with scale factors, measuring distances using Luminosity and Angular-Diameter, and Standard Candles all in a very mathematical way. I loved the mathematical descriptions and 7- Dark Matter. A nice mathematical description showing evidence for dark matter in galaxies and galactic clusters and gravitational 8- The Cosmic Microwave Background, its history, and explanation using the Hot Huge Bang model. This chapter became quite complex in describing the possible epochs since the initial Huge Bang that would explain what we now observe. This was the first chapter where I got lost in the highly detailed mathematics but could still follow the general idea of what was being 9- Nucleosynthesis in the Early Universe. This also was a very complex chapter with a fairly detailed ysis of the nuclear reactions thought to have taken put resulting in the element ratios we observe today. My difficulty understanding it was probably due to my limited background in nuclear 10,11,12 dealing with Inflation, Gravitational Instability, and Baryonic Matter's role in Structural Formation were highly mathematical and a bit beyond my reach. I probably would have done much better if these chapters were presented by a teacher in a live classroom rather than being tackled as a self-study by myself.Each chapter is also followed by a set of very challenging problems. I was able to solve a lot of of them in the first half of the book but had greater difficulty in the later short, the book lives up to its claim as geared toward the upper level student with a rigorous background in mathematics and physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Cosmology []  2020-6-22 18:45

    Ryden is an engaging writer and I found her explanations illuminating. This book was my first introduction to cosmology as a college junior and I really enjoyed it. The picture of cosmology that she presents is well organized and you'll feel like you see how the pieces fit together by the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Cosmology []  2020-6-22 18:45

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Medical Terminology []  2020-6-11 18:38

    I loved it since the book is like the original is too useful for medical terminology

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Medical Terminology []  2020-6-11 18:38

    Excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Artisan Perfumery []  2020-6-11 19:59

    This is a amazing small reference tutorial for both novices and hobbyists looking for a easy history and β€˜how-to’ on getting started in easy perfumery. Having scoured a lot of perfumery books, I like that this tutorial is direct and to the point, unlike a lot of tutorials where you need to wade through a lot of information...everything you need is right there and simple to access without copious note taking required. Amazing dilution charts and tables (again- straightforward). Makes it simple to just obtain started...which is the point of the info given. I bought this book mainly because I was curious about the accuracy of the more critical reviews, but I have found a small gem for my perfumery reference library! Amazing work, ladies!! Thanks for simplifying and condensing this info in a clarified method for beginners. πŸ‘πŸ»

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Mathematical Philosophy []  2020-6-22 18:43

    Bertrand Russell purified philosophy by removing whims and narrowing it down to pure logic, showing real philosophy is pure logic, the other name for which is mathematics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Mathematical Philosophy []  2020-6-22 18:43

    I am still reading it, it wonderfully is written, explicit, complicated, creative. various world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Regression ysis []  2020-6-9 18:26

    I absolutely recommend this book, not just to read once, but to have it on your online bookshelf as a fast reference guide! The book emphasizes the need for critical thinking in the ysis and how to identify the potential pitfalls in major research studies. The examples used in the book are relatable, relevant to current events, and referenced throughout the book for continuity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Continuum Mechanics []  2020-6-22 19:54

    This book is amazing for and introductory course. The examples convey the ideas, the tensor ysis is developed throughout the text but it is not excessive (the amazing lord knows Tensors can be one or two courses on their own). The issues at the end of the chapter are ALL workable, and each of them makes you use some of the ysis developed. That tells me that the author has been around teaching many, a lot of years, and is really interested in the students gathering a solid understanding of continuum mechanics. This book would be useful for folks that have switched fields (a EE/ME/Aero turned acoustician, or turned Material Scientist), who went through the standard curriculum (continuum mechanics has been historically taught by its own department -say at U of I, you can obtain a PhD in the field) or in the Aerospace. Once thought a "dead" field - sensors, and intelligent materials force the folks to either review or learn (like me).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Continuum Mechanics []  2020-6-22 19:54

    started with no knowledge of continuum mechanics and this book laid out a solid and reliable presentation of the material with very attractive use of tensors. this book has worked for me as a stand-alone source of learning the topic without any prof or use of Utube. I have gone through half of it and noticed just one minor ere are amazing number of examples in the book. I would strongly recommend it to any beginner . I [email protected]#$%! had come with a separate practice book to accompany it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Continuum Mechanics []  2020-6-22 19:54

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Modern Virology []  2020-1-21 20:8

    I've actually never written a review, but felt compelled to do it for this book. I ordered this book for my Virology class based on the detailed Table of Contey nts (didn't have time to vet the book before I ordered because I was added late as an instructor). The book is poorly written, with a lot of primary concepts written in ways that are confusing and add unnecessary complication. My students were left utterly confused and thought the text caused more confusion than clarification of my lectures. Worse than that, there was frequently info that was incorrect. I decided to stop using the text and instruct with review papers and excerpts from some other texts instead. I regret my graduate students spent their cash purchasing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Logic []  2020-1-21 20:55

    Copi's book has been invaluable to me. He explains the "common core" of logic and ytic philosophy in an understandable method without condescension. He is direct and articulate. However, the book should be used in conjunction with a class on logic (this is as any textbook is meant to be used). I still, three years after my class, turn to this book for info and as a refresher. I even search myself visiting chapters which were not a part of my class on logic as a method to improve my thinking, writing, and only complaint is that he is inconsistent with his examples, which makes it difficult to transfer principles from one set of demonstrations to another. Others may search this dozens to be interesting, but personally, I need consistency throughout an explanation, at which point I can jettison the examples and apply the principles. When the explanation of principles utilizes a dozens of examples, I have difficulty following the explanation. (For example, "Socrates is a mortal" cannot shift to "Abraham Lincoln was the 16th president" until the principles that follow from the assertions are solid in my mind.)Nevertheless, a useful text and a solid introduction. It is not in the least a book to be "sold back" at the end of the semester,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Logic []  2020-1-21 20:55

    This is the Asian ver of the book, but to my understanding it has the same content as the other versions. For the record, the book has a total of 640 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to ysis []  2020-1-21 21:38

    Amazing condition. Other than that, I have no opinion. I'm just a student and I don't feel like I could give a valuable opinion about the books contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Occupational Therapy []  2020-2-1 9:5

    Rented this book for my OT2020 class. The book is really informative and I learned a lot. For it being a text book it was actually quite interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    Perfect book. Although a degree in Mechanical Engineering goes over a lot of fundamental concepts of fluid mechanics, this book covers much of what is encountered on a day to day basis as a Mechanical/Manufacturing engineer. I have read this book from cover to cover and have found it to be very well written and always understandable. I have now have a much better handle on fluid power, including an understanding of hydraulic schematics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    cheaper than the school's copy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Fluid Power []  2020-2-1 17:9

    This is the needed book for my class - amazing shape. Still have it. I have nothing else to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Psychology []  2020-2-1 19:24

    Nothing wrong with it. Used it for class and returned it once I was done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Policing []  2020-2-1 22:53

    it was the excellent book for my law enforcement class but they have charged me for the book twice, i sent it out a small late but within the dateline cause they extended it I could've a brand fresh one for what the rental cost in the end which was extremely unfortunate and disappointing.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386