Read introductory quantum optics reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all introductory quantum optics reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Optics []  2020-1-17 19:38

    I used this book for an introductory graduate course on Quantum Optics, and trying to follow this book was one of the most frustrating experiences I have had. I feel that I have a amazing background in Quantum Mechanics in general, and I thought I would be able to follow the text relatively easily. The derivations presented in the book, however, periodically skip over some necessary mathematical and physical assumptions, and combining that with numerous typos in the formulas, it takes an eternity to read, with much time devoted to wondering whether I or the book is wrong. It would be one thing if there were some problems with the info but the physical insights of the issues were emphasized, but that is also not the case. I haven't used any other texts so I can't recommend anything else, but I wouldn't wish to repeat going through this azon, on the other hand, did a amazing job shipping the book. It came perfectly on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Optics []  2020-1-17 19:38

    The book is a amazing one as it covers quantum optics and is relatively clear, considering this is a difficult subject. The level is not an introductory level. For that level I recommend the book Quantum Optics/Mark Fox. The main issue I found in this book is that it is full of typos at a rate of about two per page. In one instance "begin" is written as "being" and "whether" as "weather". This is frustrating, as it shows lack of respect to the reader. Sometimes the typos are in the formulas and effect in wasting the reader's time on finding whether a typo exists or not. On the other hand, one advantage I found is the conciseness of the book with a length of only 425 pages and amazing coverage of the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Optics []  2020-1-17 19:38

    This book was recommended to me by one of the world's leaders in quantum computing, who told me it was the best introduction strong enough to explain the kinds of principles important to create this fresh kind of hardware really work. It is not an introduction to optics; Lipson's attractive clear book on optics is maybe the best method to obtain ready for this, and Mandl and Shaw's book on quantum field theory is an perfect empirically-oriented begin to that subject. This book is an perfect summary of a lot of fresh work -- unifying fresh primary theory and experiment -- which goes beyond those two. There has been a revolution in getting past the limits of the old semiclassical approximation methods in quantum optics, and developing technology beyond the scope of the older methods; I haven't seen any other general introductory text which covers all the key points of that work. Howard J. Carmichael's book from Springer is also excellent, and covers related ground, but is a bit more advanced -- and still lacked the essential Volume II, latest I checked. Anyone who wishes to really understand what quantum measurement is about needs to understand what is in this book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on introductory quantum optics or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum Optics []  2020-1-17 19:38

    I used this book in a regular graduate course on Quantum Optics, when it would be my first contact with the subject, and I have to say I become very irritated when I look at this book. It is probably my fault, because I should have used a more introductory the authors don't derive almost anything, they use lots of expressions and take it from nowhere. I think it is assumed one should know the formalism, because a lot of subjects are just there without a reasonable explanation (my point of view). All the chapters have lots of references and citations to the original articles where the intermediate steps are explained, but the book is not self e amazing part of the book is that here one can search lots of things that are research topic all together. If one knows what the authors are doing (because almost every time they place results without telling how to obtain them) it can be useful.I think Mandel and Wolf (Optical Coherence..) or Scully and Zubairy (Quantum Optics) are better for a first contact with Q. O..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Optics, Third Edition Volume IV: Optical Properties of Materials, Nonlinear Optics, Quantum Optics (set) []  2019-12-24 19:56

    Arrived o

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Quantum Mechanics: For Solid State Electronics and Optics []  2019-12-24 19:53

    I purchased this book as a student hoping to learn more about Quantum Mechanics. Unfortunately, I was more confused about Quantum before I read this book than afterwards. It includes a number of typos, especially in equations, that are simple to spot with prior knowledge on the topic but will confuse the fresh reader. The writing is very dense, and can be difficult to understand. A powerful understanding of linear algebra is also a requirement for understanding this book. This isn't a not good book, but I won't recommend it and have found better resources simply by searching google for "quantum mechanics."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Quantum Mechanics: For Solid State Electronics and Optics []  2019-12-24 19:53

    This slim and affordable book gives a gentle introduction to quantum mechanics, then applies these concepts and tools to examine the fundamental electronic properties of atoms and molecules, including their interaction with photons. It concludes with an analysis of the electronic properties of semiconductors and the pn junction, and the nonlinear response of optical materials to intense light.Rather than presenting a reiteration of its historical development to motivate the introduction of QM, the author takes the direct approach of showing why Newtonian mechanics cannot be applied to analyzing the dynamics of particles on an atomic scale. In early chapters the author makes a systematic comparison of how the motion of particles is described in QM and in classical mechanics so that the reader unfamiliar with QM can create the important conceptual leaps from familiar ground. Periodically the book presents both the classical and quantum views of a particular issue to present the more detailed and subtle effects predicted by quantum mechanics.I found presentation of the material was logical and with just enough depth to obtain a primary understanding of semiconductor and opto-electronic material properties. Although it is succinctly reviewed in the early chapters, a prior familiarity with the concepts of linear algebra will create for easier going in some sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Quantum Mechanics: For Solid State Electronics and Optics []  2019-12-24 19:53

    I got the book in a damaged condition. But the seller was very amazing in accepting the mishap and responded in a very positive manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    This text is a life saver in Advanced Optics course. I would recommend it for Physics majors, must have it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    It's a amazing textbook on Optics but you really have to analyze every sentence of every page of the book (which means looking up definitions of words, equations, formulas, etc.) just to really grasp what's going on. If you have the time to spend it's worth it due to the amount of knowledge this book presents but it's definitely not an simple or fast read you've got to place in the work to truly understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    One of the best optics books, amazing for Physicists!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    The book is very descriptive but the style of writing isn't super simple to follow or engaging. However, what makes the book really good, in my opinion, are the figures and diagrams provided every couple of pages which are amazing for visual learners like me. Also, this book is packed with info and covers more than one optics class could teach. The book is not something you can casually peruse; you have to sit down and really focus to fully understand it. However, it covers practically everything you need to know on electromagnetic waves for a senior physics student. It's also worth keeping after graduating since it makes a really amazing reference tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    solid optics reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    Lots of diagrams. Careful reading required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    Amazing standalone text. Updated and relevant. I bought this for a graduate level introductory optics course despite already having the 4th edition from an undergraduate course. I struggled with the necessity of buying the fresh edition at first but have no regrets now. The 4th edition had hardly any example issues throughout the entire text. The author remedied this in the 5th edition. There are multiple example issues that are well discussed in each chapter on the main topics. Also, the text was reorganized a bit and of course the page numbers and homework issues are a small various than the 4th edition. When the teacher references a certain page during class or says work homework issue X, the latest thing I wish to do is look around and test to figure out if I am looking at the right thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    I recently purchased the textbook (new) to review primary optics in preparation for an upcoming course. While the content appears accurate so far, I was a bit disappointed to search the entire textbook was in black-and-white. Particularly a textbook on optics! I will modernize this review after I have had more time to work through the book.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    The book is great, but the paperback ver that I got, has very quality .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics []  2020-5-21 18:20

    Well written and amazing examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    The second volume of Yale Professor Shankar's first-year physics video lectures available on U-Tube, Yale, and elsewhere. Dr. Shankar's theoretical lectures do not contain experimental demonstrations that MIT's Walter Lewin was popular for, but he's equally lucid, and also more expert in quantum theory. A amazing method to review your college physics or learn it for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    This is a GREAT BOOK!Fundamentals of Physics II includes 3 main topics: Electromagnetism (Ch 1-15), Optics (Ch16-18), and Quantum Mechanics (Ch19-24).Each part is beautifully presented. Dr. Shankar is a amazing teacher! Some professors (I've had some) know the topic matter deeply but don't know how to teach it. Dr. Shankar has the bonus of clearly teaching the topic matter and also unexpectedly throwing in tidbits of dry physics humor, both of which students thrive on. I'm a firm believer that a sense of dry humor, applied to physics, gives learning the added feature of entertainment! Shankar is a master at this!Its fun being able to watch the live classroom teaching on You-Tube from which the book is written. Especially fun is watching Shankar's interaction with his students.A separate www service also includes help materials showing issue sets along with issue solutions. Some of the issue sets, however, didn't seem to correspond to the chapters in the book correctly. Nonetheless, a amazing book overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    This is a amazing textbook to read up on physics. There is some expectation that the reader has already seen this material. Amazing book for a nice review and it has more in depth explanations, as well as pictures to support clarify things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    After reading Shankar's Fundamentals of Physics latest year, I couldn't support but obtain a feeling of satisfaction upon realizing that, in only a small over 400 pages, I had reviewed the essentials of introductory physics in stunning elegance. I that book with giving me an intuitive outlook on physics, something that has come in handy in my upper division physics ere's something oddly satisfying about Shankar's writing style and the clear expository manner in which he explains physics. Shankar has a method in which he can explain the essentials of something complicated, without compromising the depth of the subject. Hence, drawing once again on his prodigious skills as a teacher, his Fundamentals of Physics II covers not just the essentials of Electrodynamics and Magnetism, it goes above and beyond to even explain the role of electromagnetism in ong the other subjects included in his masterful book, one can also search a few chapters in optics that include a nice and neat introduction to the principle of least action. The section on quantum mechanics is very well written, and serves as a very neat introduction to the primary principles of quantum mechanics (for those interested, Shankar wrote another perfect book titled "Principles of Quantum Mechanics." A more advanced text, but worth the read). The mathematics throughout the book is not terribly challenging and will come in handy for future courses.Overall, I am quite happy with Shankar's recent entry into the Begin Yale course series, as this is a worthy sequel to his previous Fundamentals of Physics textbook. I will be using his fresh book as a refresher before I take my first serious E&M upper division class at Cal r anyone who is looking to enhance their physics intuition and knowledge, one can never go wrong with Shankar.Update: Now that I have taken E&M I and E&M II and gotten A's in both classes, I can confidently say that without Shankar was hugely helpful in my understanding of the subject. I will now be taking Quantum Mechanics and (you guessed it) I'll be using Shankar's masterful Quantum Mechanics textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    I had not good Physics teachers/books in high school but, somehow, my mathematics teachers and books were very good. At age 47, I wanted to learn Physics for the sake of it. Shankar's books have been wonderful. He does not water downs the topic but develops a powerful intuition for the topic at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    Very amazing approach to teaching these subjects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    Unbelievable elucidation by perhaps the most enjoyable physics lecturer since Feynman. If you’ve attempted the Feynman Lectures on Physics you’ve come to assume a dizzying number unexpected gems of insight will jump out at you that completely change your globe view; Shankar’s gems are less disorienting, but really satisfying and his humor is subtle and lots of fun. I believe that, for each volume of the series, a companion volume with a huge number of SOLVED issues to go along with the text would be an invaluable addition and push the ratings to five stars for each. The mathematics volume doesn’t really satisfy that need and often takes a small too much for granted with respect to the reader's background. His online lectures are really enjoyable. The Feynman Lectures on Physics, boxed set: The Fresh Millennium EditionBasic Training in Mathematics: A Fitness Program for Science Students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    Perfect explanations of each topic. Instead of the dry text that has the equations, but small else; this book has extensive explanations of the background physics. When you are done with a chapter, you understand both the underlying physics and the equations. The online lectures are also perfect and follow the book perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    The second book in Dr. Shankar's introduction to Physics. I love this book and the first book in the series. I want they were around when I was an undergraduate science major. I bought them to review my Physics which was beautiful rusty. These books support obtain me back on track. I'm a nerd so when I say they are both just a plain amazing read I guess you may wish to take that with a grain of salt. Dr. Shankar has a style that makes Physics interesting, approachable, and as I said a amazing read. Create sure you begin with the first volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Physics II: Electromagnetism, Optics, and Quantum Mechanics (The Open Yale Courses Series Book 2) []  2019-12-8 18:54

    The introduction to quantum mechanics is worth the of the book by itself (I have not read the other parts yet). The author is an experimented teacher and it shows. He does not dumb down things one bit and at the same time he does not hide behind opaque mathematical formalism (no bras or kets, no emphasis on operators, etc.).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application is the MOST awesome application in the shop rn. It is totally focused on quantum mechanics, no confusing additional stuff. And at the same time it explains every info you require to understand quantum mechanics. The things that I blindly had to accept before this application because my school teacher "told so" were created crystal clear to me by this app. Amazing job would be an understatement for the app👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    created with love, written very clearly, amazing diagrams for explanation... only thing that I miss is my language: German. This would be nice, some terms are hard for me to translate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I liked the fromat of presentation. I am taking a class on Quantum Mechanics and I can say that you can't really explain everything without being to Mathematical but the application does a amazing job of presenting the ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    One of the best learning apps. I will surely recommend this for those people who obtain scared by the name 'QUANTUM'( as i was getting before)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Perfect explanation. Loved it. I always wanted some refrence that could initialise my study of quantum mechanics! At least now I know something about quantum mechanics. Thanks developer. Kudos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Amazing. Super relevant and completely various from broad study plans, that create it all boring. This is just fine. Are you or anyone doing another application for another topic?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I absolutely loved and enjoyed this app, it's quite rare to search apps like these tackling and discussing such subjects and i am forever grateful for this app. May i also add that there are times when you are retaking the try and it suddenly goes back to the tests 'tab'. Although this doesn't happen too often and it's tolerable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I LOVE THIS APPLICATION! THEORY IS TO SMALL A WORD FOR ME ON A PLANET IN THE UNIVERSE SO LARGE OUR PLANET IS SMALLER THAN A GRAIN OF SAND OR MAYBE AN ATOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    As a curious student, this application really helped me obtain the info I wish to learn about and even to its details. I really love the quizzes you can obtain to check yourself up. Overall, really amazing for curious minds out there. I really suggest you can add a android game in it or something to hold me up and hold me entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I haven't rated something in a long time but this deserves it. If you're into physics, science or just interesting subjects in general. You'll love this. But you'll probably need to read it a couple of times to fully understand it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    All the information is there in the palm of your hands, in an beautiful layout, challenges to try you. A "must have", in my view.... especially science students, it's about knowledge and not "fancy animation"... peace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Im 14 . Live in a @#$%y country and I now understand (not understand . Just know) quantum mechanics tnx to this awesome application . It helped me understand the superposition of religion (where it can be both real . And not real . But exists in probability)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Amazing explanations for such a complicated subject. I'm not a fan of the latest chapter on philosophy, but the rest deserves more than 5 ★. Incredibly well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Perfect offline study resource, explains everything in a easy and concise manner. No unnecessary information. Not a replacement for an actual class, but as amazing as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Everything is explained in utter simplicity, ensuring comprehension for everyone. Truly informative and enriches ones mind with such fascinating theories through introducing us to a totally various world, the microworld. There is a downside however, which is the constant bugs and crashing of the app. Fix this please. Thanks for you efforts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I've honestly learned so much from this application and im not even half method done. Even if you search some of the terminology hard to understand, its nice enough just having this as a resource, leading you in the right direction to do research and so on. I really suggest this for anyone with a love of learning. This application is informative and well articulated.👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Really awesome This application is best application on quantum physics. Everything is explained in very simple words so everyone can understand. It is hard to search any application which is this much simplified and has correct information. Light theme helps reading even in low light. No crash,no annoying ads thats the best part. Continue to develope such best apps. Best of luck......👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Amazing application changed my life and method if thinking things helped me alot both philosophically and scientifically amazing Author. Every pserson alive should know about quantum mechanics, it was really beautifully place together.And I love the fact that this application is rater for people 3year +.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I absolutely love this app. It's beautifully created and the lessons on it are perfectly paced and clear. Incredibly well done, Štěpán! I hugely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn a bit more on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Writing is an art in itself. It requires talent. But explaining the fundamental, yet 'complex', theories in such a simplistic manner is absolutely genius. This application highlights that. Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Provides an overview of several key concepts in quantum mechanics. The articles are readily accessible to a general readership. I enjoyed this application and recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about quantum mechanics but is daunted by higher mathematics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Super amazing app, lovely layout, fun test, and one of the best method to obtain a base understanding of quantum mechanics for people who know nothing(Jon Snow)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Only application I've ever rated. Doesn't go into super detail so its simple to understand, then you can do your own in depth research into the topics, its a amazing introduction into those topics. LOVE this app, [email protected]#$%! was a bit longer though but its so i have no negatives to say about this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Can you please add more subjects that are similar to Physics such as Einstein's relativity theory. In this Quantum app, you talked about Einstein's work, the Spooky action at a distance paradox and it's only a minor from his other works. I want to learn more about his works and his theory especially in relativity theory. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application is simply incredible. The design and layout are thoughtfully well place together and the application functions very smoothly. The content itself is very concise and informative making for a fast rudimentary understanding of quantum mechanics easier than ever. An absolutely awesome tool to gain profound info quick and easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Absolutely brilliant. This application taught me some very difficult odeas in the simplest method with diagrams and all. Would definitely recommened downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    For a beginner, this is a very amazing introduction. Explains a lot of necessary concepts in layman's language and yet incites curiosity to pursue learning it further... A very amazing app, smooth navigation and relevant tests... Thank you very much My. Stepan Brychta and team...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    An awesome application if you are curious about the quantum world. The only downside is the lack of mathematics if you wish to obtain more into the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    It covers Quantum physics very well. I was able to use it as a supplement for my fundamental physics course in the university. The application definitely gave me a better understanding of quantum physics as a whole. I hope it would also contain a deeper and more detailed explanation of the topics, and I hope more apps like this would be developed for other branches of science!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application deserves 5 stars. But I have given 3 because it lacks info to a huge extent. I must say the explaination part is very good. It's quite easy to understand. I would like to see development in this app. What you should do: Add fresh chapeters. Maybe add a fresh detailed option where people can obtain a better overview of the things. And thanks for this app. It's really awesome😊😊 Hold up the amazing work. No issues in handling so far. So I guess all you need is the betterment of explanations. Update: Ok! So it's 5 stars now because you're application is very amazing in explaining the things. One can always find for better explanations but for that he needs to know about what to search. This application is really awesome. I'm finished with it but I would really love to have more of such apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Really amazing application for on who's fresh and unknown to Quantum mechanics. I wish to suggest that you should add a small more explanation for example bosons, first a definition of boson should be added than it's explanation. Because quantum is such a field to which most of the people are not known.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Really cool application that teaches you quantum physics quite easily with nice quizzes to create sure you got it. The design is modern and clean as well as being dark which makes it much easier to to read for longer periods of time without being tiring to the eye. The only thing that I would like to have added is maybe a calculator function that you can pop up during the quizzes which would create the quizzes be able to have more complicated numbers in the equations. 5/5 I hope you can create more apps like these I'd love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I have already understood more from this app, than I did in my undergraduate quantum physics course. Though, to be fair, I am not trying to say that this should replace the course, rather, it makes everything so much easier to understand after being exposed to the subject. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    I'm a 15 year old interested in Quantum mechanics. Every www service I have looked had complicated text. But this application tought me all those subjects quites easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    After a crash course in the basics of physics, I have determined that while there is uncertainty in the universe, the knowledge of this does nothing to create it controllable. Therefore, will is still an illusion even though the outcome of our actions would be various every time if we were able to replay our lives. BOOM! Nailed it. Where's my Nobel? Seriously though, cool app. I should be able to sufficiently annoy my mates with some intelligency now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Very good! Simple to understand and gives an overview of a lot of items one usually doesn't understand. You can add more chapters and perhaps write about more interesting subjects like perhaps theory of relativity?? Also you can also give more info about the particles so that once the basics are over we can go intio advanced study. Thanks for the app! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    Attractive application of quantum physics for noobs. Did correct my few mistakes, such as observer result and uncertainty principle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This application is brilliant! It has deeply increased my knowledge and thus my fascination and love for quantum mechanics, and has also led to some beautiful deep thought. It was also ironically humbling because in seeking to search out more about the world, I now understand it even less

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    This is a amazing read! I'm far from some physicist or mathematician but this explains things in an simple to understand method and has a convenient bookmark button so you can easily jump right back to where you left off and even has tests every couple chapters to try what you retained from reading the chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quantum [App]  2017-12-17 21:9

    A amazing educational app. It lays out a primary footwork for the aspiring and curious reader and opened up my mind to a whole fresh topic I'm eager to learn about. Amazing design with graphics also don't make a clutter, an added for night owls like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Horticulture []  2020-1-22 20:49

    I purchased this for a class but it is a bit pedestrian. Not really college level reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Got the book on time and clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics Demystified []  2019-12-24 19:51

    This book is very well written. The primary concepts are presented in an simple to understand language. The math is on the early high school is book covers the uses of lasers beautiful well. It will also support anyone who is shopping for an optical device understand the numbers associated with camera lenses, telescopes, display pixels etc, e audience that will benefit the most from this book are people who are curious about how optics work,,,,and optical devices work,,,, and what they are used for. As a textbook it would be on the high school level.If you really wish to learn optics in a comprehensive fashion, this will leave you with a lot of unaddressed problems and unanswered questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics Demystified []  2019-12-24 19:51

    The text was clear and easily inderstood I enjoyed all the subjects which added to my understanding of the subject. It is also a amazing reference volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflective Optics []  2019-12-24 19:56

    This book is excellent. Korsch is especially amazing at grazing incidence optics for X-rays (gamma, etc.). I used this book a lot when I worked with X-ray systems for NASA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Optics [App]  2019-11-13 21:11

    love this small thought lab, helps clarify ideas. minor problems with gui on handling colimated light sources, it enters in resize mode, but it doesn't seem to answer to resize. all one can do [email protected]#$%! the X to exit that mode. thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Optics [App]  2019-11-13 21:11

    It's a amazing application but it doesn't have any vertical scroller or any info about distance between arrow and mirror or between arrow and it's picture. Please solve these problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonlinear Optics []  2020-1-25 3:25

    This is perfect academic textbook on the subject

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonlinear Optics []  2020-1-25 3:25

    Its edges are a bit bruised, which is very poor when you are paying so much for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonlinear Optics []  2020-1-25 3:25

    This book is a comprehensive work including all the regular nonlinear phenomena like SHG, SFG, DFG, FWM, Raman and Brillouin Scatterings, and so on. Quantum mechanical theory of nonlinear optical susceptibility is on chapter 3 whereas chapter 6 is about nonlinear optics in two-level approximations which includes sections on optical Bloch equations and Rabi ly chapter 13 is on ultrafast nonlinear optics. We have to say that Professor Boyd has done a unbelievable job on this book, since anyone from senior research scientists to first year graduate students all can refer to is book reminds me of Jackson's book on E &M in the sense that although you might not obtain `it' at that exact moment you can always count on it to present the correct method to tackle. All in all, if you are looking for a book on nonlinear optics this is the one you should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Na

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonlinear Optics []  2020-1-25 3:25

    If you're doing nonlinear optics or coherent spectroscopy, there are two books you need. This and YR Shen's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonlinear Optics []  2020-1-25 3:25

    I have had this book for about a year. I use it often. People are also borrowing it. It is very well written and covers topics well. It is very readable. I am very happy with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics Demystified []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Finally, after struggling for a while, I was fortunate enough to come across this book. Granted, I do not have a bonus for math and physics, but I tried to grasp, a lot of time, just a few basics of Optics, with no en I came across this book, fortunately. As a physician, I had taken "Math for Non-Math Majors", and "Physics for non-Physics Majors" in college to obtain a clue, but no luck, as I , it even more necessary to learn optics because of the digitalization of healthcare, and the utilization of sciences like nanothechnology, genomics, and optics to explore awesome things. That camera on an iPhone is being used for lots of fresh apps, and actually makes the iPhone a medical device, in some cases (the digidoc application to try for oxygen in blood stream, using an application and the iphone)This book gave me a well-need basis in optics, and I have a general idea now, of how it is being used by small computers like the iPhone. For that, I would like to thank the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics Demystified []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics Demystified []  2019-12-24 19:51

    The subjects were broad and semi-helpful, but I required a book more on magnifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Optics [App]  2019-11-13 21:11

    Constantly crashes. Does'nt give you time to do anything cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Optics [App]  2019-11-13 21:11

    I lobe this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engineering Optics []  2020-2-7 18:48

    I found this textbook a valuable source for solving real-world optical app problems. The back cover description summarizes it best. "Engineering Optics is a textbook for physics students who wish to apply their knowledge of optics to engineering problems, as well as for engineering students who wish to acquire the primary principles of optics. It covers such necessary subjects as optical signal processing, holography, tomography, holographic radars, fiber optical communication, electro- and acousto-optic devices, and integrated optics (including optical bistability). As a basis for understanding these topics, the first few chapters give easy-to-follow explanations of diffraction theory, Fourier transforms, and geometrical optics. Practical examples, such as the video disk, the Fresnel location plate, and a lot of more, appear throughout the text, together with numerous solved exercises."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    I am of the opinion that most amazing classes focus more on the instructor than on the textbook. That being said, a solid textbook is useful and should support develop intuitions to solve problems. That's kinda where I like this ere are a lot of various issues from each given chapter that an instructor could assign, but the practice issues here seem genuinely interesting because they're varied in their approach. I've come away from each session of homework feeling as if I actually learned something because I had ample opportunity to practice the ideas through the homework.I've had other textbooks where I only attention to them to look for facts that weren't mentioned in lecture. This is one of the few textbooks I actually go through looking for knowledge. Beautiful sweet. That being said, some of the explanations in the book aren't very amazing and I had to reach outside of the book a few times. Overall I'm glad I bought a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    What I required for class! And at a amazing price!Order early though, as it may take some time to obtain shipped out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    It's amazing for science!! Also it got here in a timely fashion. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Horticulture []  2020-1-22 20:49

    This book was needed by the course I am taking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    This book came in fair to amazing condition. Some wear and tear but not a whole lot. As for the content, I found this chemistry book a lot more easier to understand than my professor. I read the chapters and took note of the examples. I had no issues whatsoever understanding the material in this book. Each concept was explained very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Didnt need it for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introductory Chemistry []  2020-1-22 20:51

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics Demystified []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Kind of on a "physics for poets" level but a amazing conceptual overview using no more than easy algebra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics Demystified []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Looks like a brand fresh one. Obtain it within 2 weeks. The book itself is beautiful explicit. Amazing one for starters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Optics [App]  2019-11-13 21:11

    great. helpful for teaching

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Optics [App]  2019-11-13 21:11

    Ghatiya hai!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonlinear Optics []  2020-1-25 3:25

    If you are working in NLO, you simply have to have this book on your book-shelf. There's nothing to compare with it for the fundamentals, to gain a clear understanding of a lot of various NLO processes.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386