Read is it like today reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all is it like today reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell It Like It Is: Golden Classics []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Is this definitive? I don't think so; however, the CD is an interesting assortment of the ballads we have all heard and some more eclectic material."Tell it Like it is," "Jailhouse," and "Hold on, support is on the way," are welcome en, we have the oddities that don't obtain a lot of play like "Space Man" which created me laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell It Like It Is: Golden Classics []  2020-1-11 20:17

    got it for mom loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell It Like It Is: Golden Classics []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Amazing CD, with some of his best songs on it...

    0  


    Add your opinion on is it like today or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tell It Like It Is: Golden Classics []  2020-1-11 20:17

    I bought this album because of the song Tell it like it is I just love the method he sings it the rest of the album is amazing to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    A lot to think about particularly concerning our view of ourselves as Americans and how that has changed in the latest 75 years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    First, give it to every teenager/young adult you know who is considering joining the military. Not to dissuade them, but to create sure they understand what they are signing up for. Then everyone else should read it so that we all understand what we are sending them to do. Karl Marlantes is remarkably frank about what he did and what he went through in Vietnam. And he relates it very well to our current wars. He is a brave man to be to be so frank. The book is highly readable and thought provoking. I recommended it to my book club and it was very well received. The discussion was incredible. I really want everyone would read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    As a freshman in college who is just starting in the Marine Corps officer program, this book was a very sobering read about the kind of life I can expect after I graduate and keep my commission. Marlantes goes into extreme detail about his private experiences both in combat and outside of it. As someone who has been wondering what combat is like, this was a large help. The author talks about all aspects of war, including the rarely acknowledged truth that battle is exhilarating along with dehumanizing and dangerous. He speaks about acting ethically even in an unethical battle such as Vietnam. I would also recommend this to people who have read Marlante's other book, "Matterhorn," which, as this book reveals, is not so fictional after all. In short, this book is extremely well written and is an absolute must-read for those soon-to-be fighters like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Anyone interested in politics, psychology, religion or spirituality would obtain a lot out of reading this book. I think this helped me understand my Vietnam vet cousin more who gets offended by peace signs. It widened my awareness. I hope every person joining the military can read this or every person encouraging someone to join the military too. After reading this book, I had to go on to read Marlantes' novel "Matterhorn" which was also impressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Marlantes' newest effort is a amazing achievement in a lot of dimensions. For those headed for combat it is an essential read. For those who remain home, it's a 200db wake up call, that we, as citizens, need to understand the consequences of sending young men off to war and how we and the nation need to support them, re-enter our globe in rlantes is a special combination of highly intellectual scholar and highly decorated combat officer who endured some of the more violent combat of the Vietnam battle out in the field with his Marines. He gave up the life of a Rhodes Scholar during the sex, drugs and rock and roll days of the 60's to join his fellow Marines in me have commented that the book wanders, it does and that's one of its strengths. Reading it almost feels like a series conversation late into the evening. The others have gone, most of the wine has been consumed, lights are dimmed and one of the most intellectually stimulating guys you have ever met is talking about the latest 40 years. There is an authentic intensity, angst, sadness, passion and outrage that flows across the table. You need more should be needed reading for every member of Congress, White House senior staff and the press. The increasing numbers of officers who have not served In combat or on the cutting edge of the sword would probably benefit from a couple of evenings spent reading Marlantes' o a lot of of the tragic stories from our current battles contain those further up the chain of command who fail to comprehend the violence and speed with which happenings occur in combat. Latest week's Medal of Honor ceremony at the White House failed to mention that the heroics did not save the lives of four Marines who never received desperately required air help in the intitial hours as a effect of risk adverse seniors who had been tasked to provide that rlantes captures the impossible moral choices of war. Far too often there's simply no amazing choice, only the indecipherable choice of the lesser of evils. The fighter is left alone with these burdens long after the homecoming parade. But for the Viet vets there were no homecoming parades only demonstrations, spit and a nation hurtling through one of the most convulsive decades in its existence... war, sex, drugs, rock and roll, burning napalm and burning bras, the killing of JFK, RFK and MLK. Few soldiers were asked to give more and none were thanked less than out Vietnam yond the combat and intellectual discussions thereof, there are simply heart stopping moments as he wanders through his post Vietnam life in a fresh find for me of the best material is in his discussion of the moral hazards of lying. From the easy inflation of probable opponent losses to much greater lies. The public does not realize how much the military depends on integrity and how disabling the culture of lying becomes to the functioning of the reminded me of Adm. Stockdale's book, co-authored with his wife, In Love and In War. The North Vietnamese torture of Stockdale was unrelenting; if they knew what they wanted they could obtain it out of him with enough time. But they did not know that the entire Gulf of Tonkin Incident was a fraud and that Stockdale was overhead that night to witness the events. During the debriefing he explained to the intel officer that there were no N Vietnamese boats out there attacking the Americans. Somewhere between Stockdale's debrief and the President's address to Congress the story had been 's a amazing read for the families and mates of fighters who have been in combat or perhaps dealt with very dangerous operations such at flying jets from carriers on a everyday basis. One of the book's greatest bonuses is in its ability to support veterans and family and mates communicate. I would also highly recommend it for those who counsel veterans and their family 's a book that I want was available when I was a young man with a father who had returned from years in the Pacific with the Marines during dendum October 2011The other evening we were talking about the changing face of battle as more info is transmitted halfway around the globe and decisions regarding employment of weapons created by people far from the action. Since the birth of the nation, those who experienced combat and remained in the military provided an invaluable influence on those in senior leadership who have never been there. Perhaps some of the senior folks who have not been in combat will read this book along with Grossman's On Killing. Were I the Emperor I would also send them to one of the military hospitals in Afghanistan where the seriously wounded are received from the field so that they might obtain a better feel for the real cost of ere's a amazing risk that those at the top of the military (without combat experience) or those in the Whitehouse addicted to power (including staffers) will become even more involved with what should be tactical decisions. It's especially risky when those who grew up on video android games and see playing with Seals and Predators as an ego boosting extension. It turns us backwards to the disastrous decision making process of the Johnson /McNamara era. It's clear that seeing the images of the Prez and mates watching the bin Laden raid on live feed has caused a lot of concern.Driving by the Mission Santa Ines well after midnight on another evening I could almost hear Marlantes' voice echoing from what is one of the most moving pages of the book.Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Superb. All from the soul, every vet should read this regardless of when and where they served.Welcome home Karl, BZ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    This book was a amazing representation of a private experience with our forces fighting in Vietnam. Since I had experienced the Troops as an Troops wife married to a soldier that had orders twice to go to Vietnam, I can say that his efforts to obtain those orders changed certainly worked to his benefit. He was able to avoid the mental trauma that the battle caused in our fighting men. Yet the book meant a lot to me, as we had mates that did go and war there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I purchased to give to a judge so that he would be more knowledgable hence sympathetic to veterans who commit crimes to more ellegal meds to stabilize themselves in our social society. I had a jail ministry and kept running into veterans who had committed a minor crime in to obtain a pitance to drugs. From then on their life took a turn for the worse as they usually ended up separated form family and unemployable. Hence it was also the begin of a lot of jail and prison stays. The book is very amazing reading as the author has in my humble opinion done a masterful job to describe the horror and sadness of War. The Rev. richard Reece

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Outstanding insights into what it's like to go to war, particularly in Vietnam. The lessons learn can be used by all veterans today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like to Go to War [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I come from a family where military service is customary. Someone in my family has been on active duty since the American civil war. 3 of my 8 sibluings are veterans. 2 of my children are veterans. I spent 24 years in the Navy as a surgeon and cared for several of the Hanoi Hilton is is the most thoughtful expository about warriorhood (what it is and what it should be) that I have ever read; written by a guy who's been there and is incredibly reflective.I have cared for/and care for so a lot of with PTSD. This will now become needed reading for them.I strongly recommend...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    I taught in a failing urban school and while a lot of this is true, it was so unremittingly bleak I had to stop. I can't believe the man couldn't search another job either. Sell insurance if it is that bad! And he was so racist while trying to be funny that you didn't wonder why he was having a hard time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    Well, I'm not a teacher, but I do live in a Georgia town and from what I've seen of the ghetto children I believe every word about the behavior Mr. Teacher describes. Overall, it's a beautiful compelling read about what teachers face in modern American "diverse" schools. The incidents he describes are harrowing enough and will create you angry, but he spends a lot of the second half of the book on policy prescriptions that I can't really speak to, but definitely sound better than the communist crap the "educrats" recommend. While I think the not good performance of ghetto schools is mostly due to the anti social attitudes and behaviors of ghetto people, he makes a amazing point about the futility of importing "best practices" from Finland or Korea into American schools with no consideration of the makeup of the student body. And yet our bloated educational bureaucracy still tries. Worth your 99 cents for the Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    This is a funny, horrifying, gripping, honest, amazing read. It was the best 99 cents I've spent in the latest year. I taught in a "failing" school for 14 years and the author could have been writing about the horrible school I worked in. The author nails it:1) Poor schools have poor students, not poor teachers.2) Poor students come from poor families and a culture of violence, out of wedlock kids, disrespect, early sexualization, indolence, etc.3) Poor schools drive amazing teachers out of education due to highly-paid and highly useless educrats, "academic coaches" (i.e. bullies and do-nothing staff), emphasis on paperwork and documentation, cookie-cutter scripted classroom methods (teachers follow scripts and formulas to the letter and are judged by their adherence to them, not student learning), total lack of discipline, violence and disrespect versus teachers (I myself pressed assault charges versus a 17 year old and sent the thug to jail), constant harassment and mental abuse from administrators, etc.We all know what people really mean when they say a school is "good"- it has "good" demographics. That's why families move when they obtain - to place their children in "good" schools (i.e., amazing demographics). The teacher in a "good" school who is highly rated is suddenly judged to be a not good teacher if they transfer to "bad" school. Nothing has changed about the teacher; it's the students and the culture they are from that has e author does a amazing analysis of the widespread waste and corruption that hiring all these useless academic coaches. experts, etc. involves.I advise you to read this book if you are a teacher. It will confirm your worst suspicions and assure you that YOU are not crazy, the system is.And if you are even considering going into teaching, I advise you NOT to. It's a TERRIBLE field. You will RARELY teach in the classroom; you will spend all your time documenting and disciplining the future criminals of this country. AND you have a 55% possibility of quitting the field after only 2-4 years in the classroom. In other words, you will spend thousands of dollars and 6 years educating yourself for a 2-4 year career that you will RUN away from as if your life depended on not believe recruiters for teaching departments, colleges, and schools. They will lie to you. They did to me. Their job is to sucker you into the programs so they can hold their jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    This will only be shocking to those who have studiously avoided giving any credence to their own lyin' eyes. It appears the author uses humor as his basic defense mechanism. But as I read it I felt sick to my stomach; it is time to entirely dismantle public 'education' and return to apprenticeships and trade schools. Our kids are being sacrificed to PC Moloch while everyone tries to pretend it's not event because they are so desperate to avoid the inescapable conclusions. If you are averse to hard truths you should avoid this. No one with 2 functioning brain cells can pretend 'everything's fine!' after reading this.Kudos to the man who wrote this; the fact he was compelled to use the pseudonym is a grim commentary on this review. Cuz mebbe dat be rayciss!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    Most reviews on here seem to be positive and praise the author for his/her biting critique on inner town schools in the Southern US. I've been teaching for a while and I could not read this book--not because the content was too "real" for me (I've seen a LOT in the classroom and generally his scenarios are real to what happens in school) but because the writing was not good and genuinely you like an author making consistent jabs at racial groups and people of lower-income status? This book is for you! Do you like a take on the modern school system that is meant to be sarcastic but it ultimately caustic? This book is for you!I've seen what it's like in classrooms. Hell, I live it! I even teach in the Southern US! But I could not take this book. Its characterizations of students, families, and admin was borderline offensive and created for a really uneasy read. I am not happy and will be returning this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    This is really two books in one, and I rather want the self-publishing author had place out two books rather than this sometimes confusing, chimerical volume. The latter part of the book is a detailed critique of modern educational fads and theories (public school K-12), including the leading personages/villains. This is well done, and ranks up there with the educational histories of Raymond Wolters. In fact, I hereby suggest to the author that he leave his horrible teaching job and step into Prof. Wolters's e other book, the first part of this volume, is an absolutely hellish memoir from a young teacher who is progressively used and abused by a really rotten school, a violent and repellent gang of pupils, and a principal from hell. "A. Teacher" gets through the week by getting drunk on tequila and beer every night. I don't think that's a amazing idea, though I know the feeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    A teacher with over 10 years experience writes an honest book about the reality of urban public education in the year a former Atlantan born in the 60's who watched the destruction of Dekalb and Fulton county (Greater Atlanta) school systems firsthand, I am saddened that they have deteriorated even far will America fall down the genocidal rabbit hole of population replacement before it wakes up?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What It Is Like To Teach In Failing Schools: A Memoir, an Inquiry, and a Critique []  2019-12-26 18:34

    As one who as taught in Title I public schools in two states for several years, I can attest that A. Teacher's description of the modern-day teacher's experience is relatively accurate. One thing that makes a huge difference is the quality of the administration. Some administrators recognize the BS for what it is, but have to play along to protect their jobs. The wise ones test to support their teachers strike a balance between the requisite red tape and the need to actually do right by their students. Clearly, A. Teacher was not fortunate to work for this type of administration.A. Teacher's description of the situation, explanation of the problem, and documentation of the sources is excellent. However, I struggled with the story of the result on his private life. I believe I read that his wife was also a teacher. Did she with a related situation? Why is it that she had no empathy for his situation? Also, I search it difficult to believe that even after ten years of teaching, he couldn't extract himself from the situation and search a job in a various school. Finally, how can a person who can't search the time to spend with his family search the time to research and write a book such as this?Mr. Teacher, I take problem with your decision to use a pseudonym. If the info is well-researched, sourced, and accurate, have the courage to place your name to your work. It will be more impactful if you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I ordered this product because I'm replacing the one I had for a lot of years and it worn out. Plus I have always liked this CD. It came on time and in amazing condition thru the mail. It plays great... No problem.I do recommend buying from this company. I know I will again with ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Amazing CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I like the single hit, "I Like It Like That", gives a amazing latin cardio dance workout, which is why I brought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I had this CD for a lot of years but took it to the beach this summer and the sand scratched it! I couldnt wait to obtain my hands on another. It is a amazing CD that I used to learn to dance salsa. The entire CD is amazing and has both slow, medium and quick tempos. My favorite track is track 4. I play that song over and over again. You will love this CD. The one I received was used but in very amazing condition. @#$% Nieves is one of the greats!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    A @#$% Nieves classic LOVE this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Past that first song, it was all old familiar music...I wanted that Cuban beat with rockin tunes...nit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Amazing Music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I got this just for "I Like It Like That" because I couldn't search the Blackout Allstars single anywhere. A lot of this release, @#$% sounds like he's trying to be the Latin Barry White.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Like It Like That []  2020-1-17 1:40

    My wife and I just love this CD. Its a classic. My copy sounds great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    Unbelievable movie! I was impressed that the lead actors could play ball so well and I enjoyed every scene. The two cultures, English and Indian, were well portrayed and their stereotyping was frequently very funny. The two mothers, both pushing their footballer daughters into conforming, were hilarious on one hand and deservedly annoying on the other. The melody and dancing were excellent, and seeing an Indian wedding was intriguing. There are lines and moments in this film that are just a riot - even to remember them makes me chuckle. And the credits are also fun to watch, with shots of the squad singing along with the closing theme song. This is a film I'll be able to watch over the years and have fun it every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    I love the clever method several stories are interwoven. It's about sporty girls who love soccer and the people who loves them, but don't always understand them. I have fun it as an adult and feel that it is just as relevant today as it was back in the day when it first came out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    It may seem cliched, but I think all girls should see this. Just to be reminded of how far we've come and how far yet we can go. I'm not trying to create a political statement, but this film wears its heart on its sleeve and it's beautiful. I love the story and the characters and the athleticism. Healthy is satisfied and satisfied is beautiful, too. The story is light, the acting is unforced and Jonathan Rhys Meyers is just coming into his own. This is an older film that doesn't feel dated or forced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    Couldn't hear the dialogue, had the TV all the method to the max then were blasted when the melody came on. Constantly hitting the volume back to maximum and still missed some of the dialogue. Not good quality video, shouldn't be charging for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Like It Raw []  2020-6-30 19:54

    Classic dc go go at its best byb has taken over the go go stage there a classic group atwan glover of the wire this dude can rap and flow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    A lot of people say the Baha Men are one hit wonders, I like to call those people technically right.I bought this cd hoping I would finally obtain an respond to the question, Who allow the dogs out? I mean honestly I just wanted closure on the whole thing. Instead I was treated to 13 tracks that almost all somehow managed to work the word 'Shake' into them!Sadly I was arrested because of this cd, I was at a dance and asked the DJ (slang term for Disc Jockey) to place on my favourite Baha Men song (I know how can I just pick one... so a lot of to choose from!!) I got him to place on 'Move it Like This'. I was excited because I had come up with my own dance routine for the song that was really hot and fit the lyrics perfectly, sadly when it got to the line that said "We gonna obtain up on the dance floor and do the PeeWee Herman" I was thrown out of the blue light disco for touching myself in an innapropriate matter, whatever that means?Anyway the cd is amazing especially for people who like to Shake it OR Shake it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    I own everyone of the BahaMen CD, and this recent one is GREAT! The island rhythms of The Wave, Normal, Best Years of our Lives, and Break Away are terrific! A true "feel good" CD! Also the remix of Lime in the Coconut is unbelievable! Worth the of the CD alone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    I saw this movie in the cinema method back when and I loved it then and I love it now. I know a lot of it is cliché but still worth watching. Very girl positive, very funny, very amazing characters, just all out fun only negative problem in this movie was the cheesy, "locker room" scenes. Seemed very out of put in this girl positive film. Felt kind of creepy, peeping Tom-ish and absolutely not important in this movie but other than that amazing ot wise, story of two young women (teens) who play football and would like to one day go to play professionally. Both of them of have separate family, private and cultural obstacles to obtain over to see their dream r those who like Parminder Nagra (ER) and/or Archie Panjabi (The Amazing Wife) they are both in this movie and are eat movie to watch with your teenage daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    It doesn't matter if you like football (soccer) or even sports at all -- If you have ever had a dream this is a film for you. At first glance this film appears to be a brit-flick-chick-flick but it is a whole lot more. I cant say enough about what an enjoyable film this is. The cinematography is attractive and it has a amazing soundtrack that really gets the audience in a satisfied e story is new and while the theme may not be you don't message it because the characters, both Indian and British, are well crafted and greatly portrayed. The Indian family is of course very idiosyncratic and the director, being Indian, pokes a small fun at her own culture -- of course with the best intentions. But she doesn't save this just for the Indians, "Jules" parents (the English Set) are two riotously humorous yond this, the script is so well written with new humor and amazing sequencing. I think the movie really is a gem. The best part about the movie is its wide appeal. This is one of those rare films you can watch with your extended family and they will all love it. Of course the movie resonates best with adolescents but I haven't found a single person who hasn't said this movie is at least warning: The soundtrack is catchy and you may need to it.If you have seen the movie in theaters or on TV you are still missing out. Obtain the DVD its packed with deleted scenes (which are understandably not a part of the original film), an aloo gobi recipe and a amazing commentary -- just to name a few things. This is one of the DVDs you will have and watch often but that is why you a DVD -- innt it!)Ted Murena

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    I could tell you how I feel about the Baha Men. Like, for example how I don't feel that barking and screaming "WHO LET THE DOGS OUT?" qualifies as music, or how every song they've ever place out sounds absolutely identical to every OTHER song they've ever place out, but instead, I'll allow you know what I think of this e Baha Men have place "Move It Like This" riding the wave of short-lived fame they received from "Who Allow the Dogs Out." If you listen to this CD long enough (and oh [email protected]#$%!'s so long), you will eventually explore that every track on here is the same as the one before. They just shout to place lime in the coconut or move it like this a small louder in some n't fall for it. I'd obtain Key West's (the band, not the place) album if I were looking for tropical sounding party music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like IT - Best app [App]  2019-11-9 13:43

    Its not working..... Poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    Chaps and chapettes, lend me your ears! The Baha Men are geniuses, geniuses of reggae. Bob Marley used to be my favorite, but ol' Robert couldn't keep a candle to these fellows!I first heard this down at the fish and chips with my mate Nigel. We bloody lost it! AMAZING!Though almost any track will repsectively be your salt & vinegar my favorite is "We Rubbin'"CLASS ABSOLUTE CLASS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    From a distance Juliet and Jess appear to have small in common. But after meeting in a park one afternoon both realize that they share the love of soccer and David Beckham along with career aspirations of turning pro despite their family's wishes. Jess comes from a traditional Indian family who feels that playing soccer is unfeminine and inappropriate for a young Indian girl. Meanwhile, Juliet is resisting her mother's wishes of wearing more feminine clothes and dating boys while fearing her daughter might be a lesbian. Both families fail to take their daughter's dreams seriously. In spite of tensions at home Jess and Juliet form a amazing friendship while their soccer squad is headed to the playoffs. It is only through the perseverance of their hard work and determination that family members relax and come to their senses that enable them to follow their soccer ND IT LIKE BECKHAM is a feel-good film appropriate for the entire family. While the plot is predictable, it should not deter one from enjoying this film. The action sequences are fun and there are a lot of laughs involved, especially with scenes including Jess's Indian family. Watching this movie brings back a lot of memories of when I played soccer as a young girl and it further validates my claim that girl's soccer is important. It is no wonder why this movie has maintained such popularity since it was released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    Amazon provided closed captions that were about a 10 point type on a medium little TV screen. There was absolutely no method to increase the size of the captions. This created the viewing experience a not good one and makes me reconsider my prime membership. I have been unable to obtain decent service from Amazon since becoming a prime e story is a nice and fun one revolving around soccer (obviously), women's soccer, and cultural differences. It is amazing for the family if you are able to follow the dialogue (accents and speed of the speech create it difficult for some to follow).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    A lot of others have beautifully described this movie so I will, again, share a private response to it. Celebrate! The globe is not all gloom and doom with an impenetrable glass ceiling awaiting every female who would pursue their dreams. No longer do we need to sit glumly by and watch the globe go to battle on every problem from disease, and poverty, to the recent diet, drugs and the military industrial complex. We can now go to the films and see glimpses of the emergence of the founding principles of a peaceful, creative world. Whale Rider did it. Honor the past and carry its spirit forward into the fresh century. Winged Migration did it. We all have within ourselves the ability to recognize truth without words. And Bend it Like Beckham does it. Allow Gurinder Chadha make a movie that testifies to her own ability to penetrate the glass ceilings of prejudice and perceived limitation. The DVD features create it even more endearing. I am going to test to cook curry from scratch now. Beckham is on my list of movies that revive the spirit. My children can watch this any time, as a lot of times as they want...and aspire to fulfill their own dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    Okay, maybe "sell out" isn't the proper term for a group that's never going to obtain its due no matter what. But that's exactly what Move It Like This sounds like, a much more straight-up, mainstream friendly offering than their career-making (and -breaking at the same time, ironically enough) Who Allow The Dogs Out.Lessee...Put The Lime In The Coconut is an interesting take on the old Harry Nilsson cornball classic. Best Years of our Lives has that lively island beat that drew me to them in the first place. Move It Like This is a seamless "medley vocals" number. The rest...unremakable 's good, don't obtain me wrong, but still a step down from Who Allow The Dogs Out. (And if you listen to both albums in their entirety, you'll know why. :-D)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    Nothing triggers the "mother nature" in us like a baby animal in distress. But how do you know when to step in and when to take a hike? Take this quiz to search out.1. You're out walking the dog when you search a nest of baby bunnies. There is no sign of mom. You should:a. leave the babies alone. Mom will present up eventually.b. place a box over the babies to protect them overnight, then remove the box in the morning and hold an eye out for mama bunny.c. take them to the animal shelter.2. You see a baby bird hopping along the ground. She tries to fly but can only flutter a few feet. You message that her tail feathers are very short. You should:a. leave the bird alone. Her parents are probably nearby and feeding her.b. place the bird in a box and feed her worms.c. take the bird to the animal shelter.3. A teensy opossum shows up alone on the back porch one night. You should:a. leave the baby alone. Mama's probably checking out the neighbor's garbage.b. place the baby in a box and place the box in a tree for the mother to find.c. place a box over the baby and call the animal shelter or a wildlife rehabilitator for advice.4. You hear strange noises coming from the chimney and realize a family of raccoons has mistaken your chimney for a hollow tree. You should:a. close the damper and wait for the babies to obtain old enough to leave.b. light a fire. The smoke will frighten the raccoons away.c. call a "pest" control company.Answers1. a. A mother rabbit will visit her nest only for a few mins each day. If she senses danger, she may stay away for as long as 36 hours. She probably does this because her scent will attract predators. Lay a few blades of grass in a pattern on top of the nest. Look the next day. If the blades have been disturbed, you know mom's around.2. a. Most baby birds leave the nest before they can fly. These fledglings stay on the ground for several days while they are testing their wings and growing tail feathers. Their parents feed them regularly. Feeding worms to a baby bird can be harmful. A lot of birds eat mostly seeds, not worms, and force-feeding them worms could be fatal. Birds who are very little may have fallen out of their nests. If you can't search the nest, place the baby in a box nailed to a tree. If the parents are looking for their baby, they will care for him or her right in your "homemade" nest. (Contrary to famous belief, parent birds will not reject their baby because of being handled by humans.) If the parents push the baby bird out of the box or ignore him or her, the baby is probably sick, and it is time to call a wildlife rehabilitator (call PETA for names of rehabilitators in your area).3. c. Opossums are marsupials, like kangaroos, and carry their babies in a pouch. A baby opossum out alone is probably an orphan. Don't touch the opossum-they have very sharp teeth! Place a box punched with air holes over the baby and take him or her to a wildlife rehabilitator or shelter.4. a. Don't test to "smoke out" raccoons-babies can fall into the fire and be burned. Calling an exterminator isn't a amazing idea either-exterminators usually slay them. The best thing to do is leave wildlife tenants alone. When the babies obtain old enough (in a few weeks), everyone will move out. Then it's time to cap your chimney and seal up all the possible entrances-but only after you're sure all the babies are 'd You Score?Give yourself one point for each correct answer.0-1 As guardian angels go, it looks like you're still a "fledgling." To support earn your wings, check out PETA's "Living in Harmony" factsheet.2-3 You're getting there, grasshopper. When in doubt, call your local shelter. Most shelters have names and numbers of wildlife rehabilitators, who are usually the best people to turn to for help. Hold their names and phone numbers by your phone in case of an emergency.4 Don't come between this "mama bear" and her "cubs"-she knows what she's doing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    A Reggae/Hip hop blend style that is amazing dance music. I bought this CD because I really liked the "Best Years of our Lives" song from Shrek. Unfortunately that is, in my opinion, the best song on this e vocals are amazing but the rap blend doesn't work as well as it might and they use it *everywhere*. There is clearly a lot of fun here and that is my criteria for amazing dance melody but the "sound" that started emerging in Best Years is only hinted at in the other pieces. With a bit more seasoning these guys should develop into a amazing dance band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Move It Like This []  2020-7-28 21:27

    Just when I was starting to feel comfortable with watching MTV, there they are yet again: The Baha Men. I have to admit "Who Allow The dogs out" is an ok song to dance to but the lyrics are so stupid...along with all that insane barking. If there's one thing I hate its bands that cannot face the fact that they're one-hit wonders. The only people who listened to "Who Allow The dogs Out" were small kids who like obnoxious music. Thankfully they didnt play their newer single (nor their hit from latest year) on my local radio station which was probably a blessing. These guys need to realize that if they release another song and it doesnt obtain played, it isn't a hit. And that's what makes Baha Men One Hit Wonders. I would even reccomend *N Sync's newer album over this jumble of music, or so they call it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bend It Like Beckham []  2020-2-7 21:33

    I bought this film for my wife because she likes "feel good" films and this is a amazing feel amazing movie. The film may be a bit hard for Americans to follow at first, but eventually you figure it out and obtain wrapped up in the story. This is a British movie about an Indian (from India) teenage girl in England who is a amazing soccer player. I'm not any type of sports fan but was able to understand the story when it involved the game. The British accents are a bit strong, but you obtain used to that too. American are familiar with different racial problems in the US, but England has its own racial problems that were tackled intelligently and sensitively in this movie and it was not too hard for this American to follow that part of the story either. The director did a marvelous job bringing this complex movie to the screen. There is a small romance, a small action, and some amazing soccer moves, while also exploring several social issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur: The tell-it-like-it-is guide to cleaning up in business, even if you are at the end of your roll. [Book]  2017-10-23 18:1

    Since I read this book, both me and my partner's businesses have improved drastically.What's amazing about this book, besides being such fun to read, is how easy and straight-forward his suggestions are. And for some reason, the method this Mr. Michalowicz explains what you need to do, makes you excited to do it. I'm on my second reading now to be sure I didn't miss anything, and to revisit all the things he says to do so I can obtain even more out of each step.I especially wish to revisit the Prosperity Plan so I can really obtain it nailed down. You DO NOT need a business plan because what he says to do instead will obtain your feet dancing toward your goals, rather than slugging through tedious steps most business tutorials tell you you absolutely have to do. Ugh...I have been recommending this book to everyone I know is thinking about, or already starting their own business. Sat on a plane with a young man who is starting a melody publishing business with his buddy. Very sharp and delightful guy and I told him to obtain The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur right away and don't read anything else. (Now that I've read Mr. Michalowicz's other book, The Pumpkin Plan, I'd tell him to obtain both.)If you are already, even well-entrenched, or are considering becoming an entrepreneur, GET THIS BOOK RIGHT NOW!!!Kara OhAuthor and Private Growth Workshop Leader

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur: The tell-it-like-it-is guide to cleaning up in business, even if you are at the end of your roll. [Book]  2017-10-23 18:1

    I thought I would read different Business books that covered Entrepreneurship and Business Planning, and all of themprofessed to cover the significant aspects of leading a successful business but none of them truly delved into thecharacter testing realities of creation and achievement.Having seen people doing it day in and day out for a lot of years, my instinct always told me that success came down tothe tenacity of your purpose and the flexibility of your approach. Having read the Toilet Paper Entrepreneur I now know this is truewhether you are in the Corporate world, Little Business or launching the World's next huge Innovation.I now also believe that this is the method all books should be written, by people that have been successful a lot of times over andtruly care about sharing their wisdom with those of yet to follow.Mike is a businessman who appears to be of the highest integrity and is an smart writer, so don't allow the title fool you ordiminish the immense value of the book. The metaphor has it's purpose - to try the mettle and openness of the potential is is strong items written in a humble and down to earth manner, for those ready to create their dreams reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Toilet Paper Entrepreneur: The tell-it-like-it-is guide to cleaning up in business, even if you are at the end of your roll. [Book]  2017-10-23 18:1

    If you're looking to begin a business or just started one this is your business bible! He has other books that proceed this one and i have read them all. Truly a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is This It [Vinyl] []  2020-1-7 19:29

    Side A is not centered and has a lot of distortion. The sound quality overall is not very amazing for this pressing. Amazing album, not a amazing vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is This It [Vinyl] []  2020-1-7 19:29

    The Strokes have served up an entertaining, tightly produced album here. It's very cool to hear a band playing stripped down rock and roll these days, especially when famous melody & hip hop seems to be moving more and more into the uber-production realm. There's a true earnestness about the songs on this album, and that's an element that's been missing from conventional rock for a e problem, if it is a problem, is that the Strokes seem to have created very small effort to transcend their influences. I like arguing with my mates about whether sounds more like the Ramones or the Velvet Underground when it's a challenge to figure it out. But when whole riffs have been lifted out of songs and placed into others and presented as fresh it's a small troublesome and can obtain irritating. (If you don't believe me, listen to a few Pixies CDs before you listen to this one.)Luckily there's enough charm in the album that these annoyances can be overlooked with some effort; and it'll be cool to see what they do with their next album, because there's a ton of potential here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is This It []  2020-1-16 18:21

    First off, I have a brief confession to make. I bought this album after hearing one song, "Last Night" on Pandora. After hearing it, I knew I just had to have it.I can honestly say that decision was one of my This It combines so much folk and electronic and rock and roll genres all into one wonderful composition. Each song has its own music and format, and they all are able to capture the listener's attention with amazing ease. For example, there are countless nuances show in each track, and the lyrics alone are fascinating, with highly creative words r me, "Last Night" and "Someday" still steal my heart with folk-esque beats and melodies on this album, but songs such as "Alone, Together" present the Strokes' truly versatile musical style, giving to the listener a sense of hard rock, almost bordering on light metal type stuff, far from the whimsical nature of "Someday" which it follows.Overall, if you have to one album to cover folk and rock, Is This It makes a very compelling case for doing just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is This It []  2020-1-16 18:21

    Ordered the vinyl. When it was delivered, it was just a box inside a box... there was nothing inside, so I complained and actually got one this time however there are frequent skips and the latest track on mine loops on the latest line for some reason. Unfortunately these reviews are over saturated with how amazing the band and the album is and sends false security to and item that would probably have 2 or 3 stars only if the reviews were all about the quality of the vinyl. It’s a unbelievable album but don’t be surprised if your vinyl is trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is This It []  2020-1-16 18:21

    I picked up the Modern Age ep a few months ago and was blow away at the raw, hard rocking sound. I also had the opportunity to see the Strokes live a month or so ago and they were real to form with the EP. I just picked up the LP yesterday and was disappointed about the amount of polish the mixers place on the songs. Not to say that this lp is bad, it has some amazing songs, but it lacks the power of the ep.If you already have the LP and love it, but the ep and take it to the next level.If you're thinking about picking this up, the ep instead and save your for the next release. Hopefully the record company will allow The Strokes sound like they do live on that one. Raw, Strong and Hard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    Amazing app! Perfect for showing what companies and products to boycott.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    I got the application have scanned several primary products from hunts ketchup, a few candy stuff generic you can search anywhere. It has no info on whether it is or isn't kosher.. It only give me the option to consult with local authority... If that's all it could do I could just give a list of meal to my rabbi and ask him. This application has been annoying and frustrating...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    Amazing product. Especially when doing a, lot of travel, like I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    Found nothing in Italy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    Have tried this application numerous times. And every time it dissapointed me. The application ia not production ready at all. It is slow and crashes all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    Tried several products did not work also i am in amsterdam and said i am in spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    Top usefull !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it Kosher? [App]  2019-1-28 21:21

    Works well when searching for name, less well when scanning bar codes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    I couldn't enter the android game as the starter information screen was broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    Amazing game. User friendly interface. A lot of fun and drawing. I recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It is 😫

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    It would be amazing if there is more room controls like some kind of admin , suffers from A lot of bugs . I think it had a amazing potentials

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    What the ..... the android game is absalitly worst it wont work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess what it is [App]  2019-2-4 13:49

    ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    Amazing idea, but tried it and scanned 8 stuff in kitchen and it found only 1 barcodes actually held any data. Maybe it works amazing in other countries but beautiful much useless in the UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    so bad. it's 'not sure' for everything- even obvious vegan foods like pepper and unobvious ones like chocolate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    It stopped working, and I bought the version! Very dissapointed, please fix this or my money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    Worked, then stopped working. I for the app. What gives?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    So amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    I use this while shopping. Amazing app. My phone's camera doesn't appear to be compatible so I can't take pics of products to support add to the database. Samsung G Note 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    I would like it but when you find it lists it in alphabetical and there's no method to limit. I don't care what is 'not vegetarian'. There is no method to filter your results to present only vegan listing when you search. That's all I would use it for really so I end up never using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    Very limited database. Difficulty scanning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    It takes the guesswork out of reading labels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    Love this! Recommended to all my vegan friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Vegan? + [App]  2020-1-31 22:1

    Really useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is It Just Me? []  2020-1-19 23:21

    What can I say about Miranda Hart's 'Is It Just Me?' . . . HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! This book was hilarious. I believe I experienced everything she wrote about. Only want she had written this book before I experienced it. I first saw Ms Hart on an episode of Absolutely Fabulous. She held her own in a stage with 2 comedy greats - Jennifer Saunders and Nathan Lane. Miranda was head and shoulders above them (no pun intended). I have only laughed out loud twice while reading comedy books. First with 'Where's Poppa' by Carl Reiner and this one by Miranda. To me, Miranda is the funniest comedian out there today. Bar none.I just want more of her work was available here in the United States. Then again, there is her movie. Don't even obtain me started on her collaboration with Melissa McCarthy! That's a whole various review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    Excellent, comprehensive, concise and well written introduction to Transhumanism, the philosophy of the 21st century by someone who has been actively involved in its development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TRANSHUMANISM: What is it? []  2020-1-14 18:50

    I am writing this review for those who are considering reading this book. It is the primary introduction to why transhumanism as a worldview and a practice is consequential is important for anyone learning about the ideas that have fostered awareness about artificial intelligence, nanotechnology, biotechnology and info technology in the mainstream. It all started to crystallize in the early 1990s when the first email list about the future appeared on the web. On that email list (from 1991- continuing today), were such notables as Marvin Minsky, father of AI, Eric Drexler, who introduced the concept of nanotechnology in his PhD dissertation _Engines of Creation_ at MIT, Christine Peterson, co-founder of Foresight Institute, and the upper crust of Silicon Valley as well as the talent from across the globe in the locations of block chain, encryption, paperless currency, and where technology is headed. However, and I wish to express this clearly--transhumanists have always placed emphasis on humanity becoming more humane. Technology is a means, not the end. A lot of of the earliest ideas are reflected in this short, little book. If you would like a book that has been used in universities as a primer for the worldview of transhumanism, this book is for you. I hope you have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whoomp:There It Is []  2020-1-18 23:48

    obtain my old school hip hop on whenever this tight bomb song plays!!!! W-H-O-O-M-P and I fly to the Mother F**ing tune baby when I hear this song and just Whoomp there it is all over the place!!!! It's outstanding, commanding, and CAN YOU DIG IT FOOL??!!!! Yea baby Mark Squad givin' it straight at you!!!! I LOVE LOVE THIS SONG--IT'S AWESOME!!!!! Takes me back to the amazing old days of hip hop and THE 90'S specifically that unbelievable year of 93 when this sweet song debuted!!!! The best hip hop song and one of the best iconic songs of the 90's--HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whoomp:There It Is []  2020-1-18 23:48

    Amazing Melody and old school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whoomp:There It Is []  2020-1-18 23:48

    Amazing CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it dark outside? [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Very good. Does exactly what it says.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it dark outside? [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    It's telling me "IDK"... at this rate now I'll never know if it's dark outside or not 😢

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it dark outside? [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    I learned about this on a youtube video about stupid apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it dark outside? [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    It's soooooooooooo much cheaper than buying a window

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it dark outside? [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    Is anyone else coming from GMM?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it dark outside? [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    no widgets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is it dark outside? [App]  2020-5-21 21:32

    This is awesome before this I had to call someone to ask if it was dark outside now I can just check on my phone 👍🏼

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386