Read is the time right to panic reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all is the time right to panic reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    WHEN THE TIME IS RIGHT is about Lex and Hudson, best mates who are finally realizing they are meant for one eat chemistry between all the characters, especially Lex and Hudson.  I love a single father romance and Hudson with his son, Jack is adorable, but Jack with Lex is hysterical!!!! It's some of my favorite scenes from this book.  Lex is witty and outgoing but has emotional baggage that seems to be getting in the method of her HAE but she's lucky to have a determined Alpha character who absolutely adores her pushing her to heal and the beginning there was a few times I felt that the story lacked that "Spark to be glued to my Kindle" but I'm glad I stuck it through because It is really a amazing story with lots of hysterical banter, emotional drama, iness and a few times anger towards certain characters..OH that Epilogue..WOW Loved it!!! I'm hoping there's a story being developed from here! 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    I absolutely loved this story. Aly Martinez and M. Mabie are quickly becoming a one-click duo for me! Hudson and Lex are hard to not fall for. They will have you laughing and crying and swooning for days!! Can't wait to see what these two authors cook up next!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on is the time right to panic or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    This book is absolutely incredible! Hands down When The Time Is Right is one of my favorite mates to lovers book EVER! The banter between Lex and Hudson had me in hysterics. I am talking laugh out loud, snorting, tears running down my face laughing.I honestly loved every single one of these characters! I loved their ease, love and camaraderie. I loved every interaction they had. It was so simple to obtain lost in this story that you forget it is even a story at all. They became true to me as a reader and that in and itself shows what a phenomenal job Aly and Mo did with this book! Every time I had to place this book down I was chomping at the bit to obtain back to it. These characters never left my thoughts. The best mates to lovers trope has been done a lot of times over but I have to say this is hands-down the best one I have ever read!!! I swear I spent a majority of the time reading this book smiling like a loon! There was no unnecessary drama or fluff. Every moment filled my heart with love for each and every is book is laugh out loud funny, swoon worthy, y, emotional, strong and packed full of love. This book is EVERYTHING and more! These characters are unforgettable and without a doubt leave their tag on your heart. When The Time Is Right is one of my top favorite reads of all time. Without a doubt this is the MUST READ book of 2020!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    This best mates to lovers romance was the excellent combination of angst and humor. Of banter and emotion. Of blue collar and huge n't sleep on this Mabie and Aly Martinez are a attractive compliment to co-writing, and the characters they have developed aren't easily h Lex and Hudson are relatable. They each come with their own baggage, which gives When the Time is Right a bit more angst than the authors' debut together. But fear not, as they balanced the angst well.I'm not often a highlighter in the books that I read, but there are several laugh out loud sections that I highlighted, and several emotional pieces that broke my e MC's chemistry was delicious, keeping me up late to devour their story. They had a lot to prove, and it was handled with care. This best mates to lovers story packed a huge punch, and is my top favorite friends-to-lovers story of 2020 thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    This dynamic duo keeps giving us awesome reads with couples that will steal your heart and this book was definitely one that is holding my heart hostage! I love a amazing friends-to-lovers romance but this book takes it to a whole other level because holy smokes....Alexis and Hudson, their chemistry left me utterly breathless! This read was emotional, fun, witty, y and full of so much love..... love between a man and a family that took him in as their own, love between a father and son, love between bestfriends that becomes so much more. If you love a amazing book to obtain lost in, this is that book, it's not just amazing it's INCREDIBLE and one that is without a doubt a top read for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    There’s nothing ier than a single dad with a heart of gold—unless he’s also good-looking, witty and successful—then you’ve really hit the jackpot! And if he also happens to be your best friend, then is there small doubt that sparks will eventually fly? But for Hudson and Alexis, their friends-to-lovers romance is a slow-burn and fraught with complications. Still, “When the Time Is Right,” Hudson and Alexis just might search their couples go, Hudson and Alexis are a very endearing pair. I enjoyed their fun, snarky banter and loved their easy, natural relationship. The pacing however, was a bit sluggish for my tastes. Still, it’s an entertaining, simple read with likeable characters and just enough angst to hold things interesting.While I enjoyed the first collaborative effort of these two authors more than this second one, there is no denying that M. Mabie and Aly Martinez come together to create a amazing writing duo. I can't wait to see what they come up with next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    I FREAKING LOVE THIS BOOK!!! It's simple to call a story mates to lovers, but this journey held SO MUCH MORE. The friendship was one of the best I have encountered within my beloved romance genre. Ms. Mabie and Ms. Martinez captured the pure heart of love, family and bonds that are deeper than just the word mate can encapsulate. The humor jumped off the pages, keeping me actually laughing out loud, the heartbreak bled off the story and found it's method into my favorites. The love though, that was palpable in a method only these two authors can bring to life. I more than loved this one. It has stayed with me far after reading the end. I can't recommend enough. Take a journey you won't be able to resist. And tell em Dawn sent ya. xo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    I loved Hudson and Lex! This is the second book these two have written together, but obtain ready, because this one will hit hard! It has a small of everything--single dad, brother's best friend, and best mates to lovers. Lex is a powerful heroine even if she is on the street to becoming a cat lady! Hudson is so sweet and is the ultimate at taking care of those he loves! He will create you swoon! This book grabbed me by the heart strings from the opening scene! 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    The writing duo of Aly Martinez and M. Mabie have done it again! When the Time Is Right is a must read!This book has all my favorite things:Hilarious LOL moments ✔Witty banter ✔Friends to lovers ✔Single dad✔Brothers best mate ✔y times✔All the feels ✔Lex and Hudson, he is best mates with her brother, have been mates for 15 years. Really it goes deeper than that. Lex's family is really the only family Hudson has known. They have always been there for him when he required them most....like when he became a father. And Hudson, he has been there for Lex when she required him the most, during the darkest time of her life.A bet is what starts them on their street to a HEA. They agree to setting each other up on dates. If he wins, he gets her classic muscle car, and if she wins, he has to build her cats a cat condo in her guest bedroom. I swear that I was in tears, I was laughing so hard, reading this! I also swooned hard when they realized that they had feelings for each other. It wasn't all smooth sailing. Lex has alot of baggage that she needs to work through in order for them to be together but When the Time Is Right, it's just right and perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Time Is Right: A Standalone Brother's Best Friend Romance []  2020-7-31 18:0

    I LOVED Alexis and Hudson’s story!! So a lot of layers to learn, so much love everywhere! This book-I truly felt as though I was living the story with all of the characters. And Jack...I am such a sucker for children in books! He stole my heart! His sense of humor...just perfect! LOVED this and can’t wait to see what this awesome writing duo has planned for us next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    This is a amazing small cd set. I have loved listening to these cute old songs. Amazing sound quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    What can I say? I love Lou Rawls music. He had a magic voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    LOU RAWLS!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Another amazing collection from Jasmine. The duets are fun which feature Dan Dailey,@#$% Haymes and Danny Kaye. Thesound quality is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    There is no way, that you can't absolutely love Lou !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Nearly every established famous singer is expected to do a holiday album at some point in his/her career. Lou Rawls actually has multiple Yuletide releases out there (although some may be discount repackagings)and on the face of it, who could argue with that? A distinctive singer who's both soulful AND smooth, Rawls would seem to be the excellent artist to tackle standard and not so standard holiday fare.Well, that's how it would work in theory. But there is a fundamental issue with holiday melody that every interpretive singer has to deal with--namely, what distinctive fresh twists can you bring to these most standard of standards. What's going to create your take on"Silent Night" or "I'll Be Home Fro Christmas" (or any number of seasonal classics and/or warhorses) at all special?Usually, the singer in question beautiful much opts to do beautiful much what he (or she) does best. So in Rawls' case, some smooth but soulful interpretations would seem to be the order of the day. And he supplies us here with ample examples of same. The readings of both the secular and sacred carols have all the classic Lou Rawls moves. Which is to say, they are reasonably straightforward readings with a jazz tinge here and a soulful filigree t surprisingly, some of this works, and some of it doesn't. The more secular tunes like "Silver Bells" and "Winter Wonderland" lend themselves to the Rawls treatment beautiful readily. "The First Noel," "Joy To the World," and "O Holy Night" are less successful. I have heard full gospel choirs do wonderfully imaginative and inspiring takes on all of these carols, so I'm not being a strict traditionalist here. But Rawls' versions of these classics lie somewhere in between your standard, straightforward interpretation and an all-out gospel version. And in that, they prove to be neither fish nor fowl.Which is not to say they are "foul." They are, for the most part, perfectly enjoyable. If I had ever heard Rawls perform any of these arrangements in the context of a holiday concert, say, or on a TV unique I'm sure I would have loved them. But as a CD to be played over and over again? Well, I'm not so sure.If anyone read all the reviews I post, he or she might recall that I once posted a review of another Lou Rawls Xmas album (MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS) in which I offered mild criticism that its relative lack of sacred songs created for a somewhat breezy listening experience. To be sure, CHRISTMAS IS THE TIME's roster of songs is much more balanced between the spiritual and the worldly and should, theoretically, work better. It works well enough, but the slightly breezy quality is still there, even on the more sacred selections.And the reason, I'm guessing, is that Rawls and his producers felt that compunction to bring something NEW and something definitively LOU RAWLS to the numbers. Actually, there was no such need. Rawls' distinctive voice, singing the standard carols straight would have more than sufficed. His relatively straightforward take on "Silent Night" suggests as e secular items works beautiful well, though. That contains the title tune, a very nice self-penned modern-day carol (written in collaboration with Jeff Colella) which is the album's sole original number (and every Christmas record needs at least one of those too). Overall, the CD is well worth a listen, especially for fans of the late amazing famous singer. But Rawls and squad never quite obtain over the curse of the holiday album here. There are flashes of originality, but despite the trademark vocal moves, there is small here to create this holiday record various from all other holiday records. Except, of course, that it IS Lou Rawls, and that's something of a selling point in itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    This is not the put to start a collection of Andrews sisters music, but for those (like me) who can't obtain enough of their upbeat, swinging music, this is a major compilation containing much amazing melody that is not available elsewhere. Most of the tracks are from the period 1947 to 1951 but there are some earlier tracks st of the collection consists of up-tempo, swinging songs but these are interspersed with a few ballads including Nobody's darling but mine, Down in the valley and Between two trees. All the swinging songs are perfect but distinctive, but The turntable song, Now is the time, Walk with a wiggle, You call everybody darling, Underneath the arches, Gimme some skin my friend, The carioca, Allow a smile be your umbrella, The glory of love and More beer are among my e sisters frequently recorded duets and there are plenty of those here. Danny Kaye is featured on three tracks including Amelia Cordelia McHugh - McWho and Huge brass band from Brazil. Carmen Miranda features twice. Bing Crosby also guests on two tracks, one of which also features Nat King Cole. Other guests contain Burl Ives and Ernest Tubb.If you already have most of the obvious songs and have fun them enough to wish more, then you will love this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Who could resist the mellow sound of Lou Rawls? Amazing addition to my Christmas collection. I love this CD a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    I don't usually write reviews, but I wanted to for this CD. It is some of the BEST melody there is. The vocals are amazing (and understandable) and the songs & song writing are tops. Every one of the CD's in this selection was enjoyable. If you like GOOD MUSIC you will throughly have fun this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    You cannot obtain it any better than Lou, he is just awesome. He is a talented and gifted man with such a unbelievable voice. I was really glad when I saw the songs on this CD, since it is sung by the BEST !!!!!!!!!! Thanks Lou !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    What is there not to like about Lou Rawls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    This collection features a lot of post-World Battle II recordings previously unavailable (from Huge Band - 'Three O'Clock in the Morning' to Polka - 'More Beer' to Novelty - 'The Turntable Song'). Also included are soundtrack cuts ('You Don't Have to Know the Language', 'Bounce Me Brother with a Solid Four', 'Gimme Some Skin, My Friend' one of their best performances, 'You're Off to See the World' a delight unrecorded in studio, and the bizarre boogie woogie 'Hula ba Luau'). The second disc closes with a few radio gems including a rousing 'That's A-Plenty.' Essential set for Andrews Sisters collectors at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    Lou M’FING Rawls and Christmas. Name a better combination. I’ll wait. Bought it for Have Yourself a Merry Small Christmas, kept it for Christmas is The Time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Is the Time []  2020-1-18 22:51

    It did meet my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letters To Penthouse XXVII: The First Time Is the Hottest []  2020-1-19 20:0

    Since it isn't exactly a secret what these books are about no sense in describing the plots! What I liked were the stories about trying for the first time...especially from the woman's point of view. Those always turn me on. They were offset by the stories for both genders. Experimenting is fine...but no method does someone suddenly convert like this. Overall...liked the book and most of the stories. Glad that it had more amazing than bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letters To Penthouse XXVII: The First Time Is the Hottest []  2020-1-19 20:0

    This was one of the better books. I love letters to penthouse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letters To Penthouse XXVII: The First Time Is the Hottest []  2020-1-19 20:0

    Liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letters To Penthouse XXVII: The First Time Is the Hottest []  2020-1-19 20:0

    This is a "boner" book. No various than any other edition of "Letters to Penthouse". No better or worse. People (by that I mean guys) buy these books for only one reason. It is effective in achieving the predictable result, but there is no outstanding literature here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    Perfect DVD collection first you obtain some episodes of the original price is right with Bill Cullen then a whole bunch of Bob's Price is Right including his entire final week a must-have for any serious android game present fan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    I have been watching the Price Is Right since I was a child in the 70s. I agree with most of the reviews here, I'm disapointed they didn't contain bloppers and outtakes. But the episodes from 1972 to 1975 are unbelievable fun to see . It is well worth the bargin price to see these vintage 70's episodes and the quality is perfect. It looks like they filmed it yesterday! The very cool retro like a 73 VW, 70's clothes and hairdos are loads of fun and laughs! Bob Barker was always so handsome and smooth, it's fun seeing him in the beginning. He always had the magic touch. I do miss hearing him say "Have your pets spayed and neutered." Long time attractive prize model Janis Pennington who was a 1971 Playboy Playmate, was there from the start. Maybe someday they will release a bigger collection with more episodes from the late 70's and early 80's to the late 80s on DVD with all the crazy contestents, but for now this is fun to see. Don't miss it if you love Price Is Right!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    Bought this for my brother who loves the Price is Right. Hopefully Ill be able to take him to the true thing one day !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    I was dissapointed in all of the negative reviews for this T.P.I.R. DVD set. If you are a real fan of T.P.I.R. with Bob Barker this is an unbeatable DVD set. This set has some amazing vintage Bob Barker episodes from the 70's and it was a lot of fun watching the old , with the old prices!! Also as a gift there were some episodes of the original Price is Right. But the greatest part of this set are that it contains the entire latest week of The Price is Right with Bob Barker! You'll be able to have fun watching the best gameshow host of all time Bob Barker hosting the greatest android game present of all time The Price is Right for years to come. We can only hope that they release a volume 2!! Like I said, if you aren't a real fan then don't buy this. If you love Bob, and T.P.I.R. then you will LOVE this set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    amazing present and this is still fun to watch. only thing is 3 out of the 4 dvd's are only about 25 mins long and all they play are 3 games, then the showdown. most of these episodes are ones that were before it was an hour long and before there was the showcase showdown with the wheel. fun to see brand fresh vehicles that are about $2,000 and brands of items that dont exist anymore though. if your a huge fan i would still recommend it. the latest dvd is also bob barkers latest week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    This set definatly has some flaws, but for less than eight bucks it's certainly worth buying if you are a fan of the show. The case is one of the worst cases I have ever seen. Discs 2 and 4 are locked in under discs 1 and 3 and I found it annoying and more of a hastle to unblock that it should be. I ended up digging out a pair of pliers and breaking off a couple of the tabs so it wouldn't lock shut. There also isn't enough of a dozens of episodes. The first 3 discs include episodes from 1972 thru 1975 and the 4th disc includes Bob Barker's final week from 2007. That's quite a jump in the timeline. There are zero episodes from the 80's and zero episodes from the 90's. That means there are no episodes featuring Rod Roddy as the announcer, which was very disappointing to me. So after you buy this set, go to youtube and download some of the Price is Right episodes that have been uploaded there. Then you will have a more complete history and timeline of this classic show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    My son is a HUGE fan of the Price is Right. Product was as expected from description and the shipping was actually earlier than expected. Considering it was the Holiday was thrilled it obtain it so quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    Who cares if it's not "the best of"? From the avocado green appliances to the crushed gold furniture and the orange shag carpet to the punch and spin money register, it doesn't obtain any better. I love seeing the prices back then...99 cents for a pound of bacon when I just paid $7.00 at the store! I thought the shows with Bill Cullen were a hoot, too. They actually gave away homes as . Just hearing the opening jingle for TPIR takes me back to the 80's when I had young kids at home and it was a weekday happening at 10am. Maybe they weren't the "good old days", but they were certainly better than what we have now. I also highly recommend Best of Password: 30 Episodes and Best of Match Game: 30 Episodes Pop them into your 5-disc DVD player Sony CDP-CE500 5-Disc CD Changer (Black) and you're ready for an old school android game present marathon! I want they had more seasons out on DVD - I'd buy them all! Only one disappointment, I want they would leave the retro commercials in there too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    I have fun looking at the old prices and how the present originally started. I wanted to add to my dvd collection and as I have been a fan of Mr. Barker for a number of years I wanted to once again look at the shows and take a walk down memory lane so to speak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of The Price is Right []  2020-7-27 0:3

    Enjoyed seeing Bill Cullen as the first host of Price is Right; he was a nice guy; thanks for the memories.... Loved seeing Bob Barker bring the Price is Right back to life, and for the whole Bob Barker experience spanning 1972 to the end of his career. Mr. Barker is one of a kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    I am an agnostic on a amazing day, but I loved this book. I had heard Joan Chittister on NPR and was impressed enough to purchase this book. Her writing and her underlying notice created for amazing reading and provided perfect fodder for thought. As a lapsed Catholic, I will say this: If the Church operated in the method that Joan Chittister does, things would be very, very different! She embodies Christ's teachings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    reading what has been in my heartthank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    "Our globe waits for you and me, for spiritual people everywhere—to refuse to be pawns in the destruction of a global globe for the sake of national self-centeredness."And so it begins. This book is heavy. Sister Joan Chittister speaks with a challenging voice that she wants us to echo."We are here to seed the show with godliness so that others may someday reap the best of what we sowed."Chittister challenges us to do something. As followers of Jesus, she says we "must each do something to redeem our battered, beaten globe from the greed, the egregious elitism, that smothers it."She's not shy in naming the problems: nuclearism, ism, homelessness, harassment, poverty, immigration, and more.And she's not bashful in naming who needs to do the helping:"It is now our task, as individuals, as intentional groups, wherever we are on the social spectrum, to shine a light on their lives and to insist that others see it, too. It is the task of each of us to be their voice until they can be heard themselves.""It is our task to give them hope, to give them possibility, to support the outcasts to fit in."Prophets nows are called to the same mission as prophets of long ago: to look at life as it is and set out to expand it. "We must not fear the darkness; we must simply resolve to carry light into wherever we are."Chittister doesn't say it will be easy. Speaking out disturbs a society that likes its comfort. But if we are to be spiritually mature, we have to think about something greater than ourselves."The silence is deafening as the globe waits for those on the edge of the crowd to speak up, to speak out."Chittister is indeed a prophet in our times. We'd be wise to listen to her in this moral moment."What does a prophet do? A prophet cries out, cries out, cries out. Without fear. Without care for cost. Without end. Dear Prophet, for the sake of the children, for the sake of the world, for the sake of the gospel, Cry out." My thanks to Net Galley for the review copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    She has written this to spell out with clarity why problems occur, which problems occur, what must be done, how things are packaged versus how they truly are & illuminates whose agenda it serves to keep onto oppression or exploitation versus embrace change. Very inspirational and a important book that has impeccable timing for the challenges we face as a global community and as spiritual bankrupts of this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    I truly enjoyed Joans perspective on prophecy. It resonated with me in very a lot of ways. The call to action, a call to love and a call for prophets to break their silence.Powerful words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    Long ago I remember reading books calling for Christians to ‘put on the armor of God and war because we are in Spiritual Warfare.’ I’m sure such writings have proliferated and the messages affect large populations. I believe these messages of spiritual warefare called multitudes to action. Whether the topic be the fear of having any background checks or limits on guns, or fear and resulting actions versus the lgbt population, or fear and angst over services provided by Planned Parenthood, or fear and cruelty aimed at immigrants, or fear of whites becoming the minority etc. Fear has fueled a base of people who have become agitated and active socially and politically. But what about the others? The other followers of Christ who see a larger less fear-based society where justice is waning and imbalance is magnifying. What are we doing? Are we being quiet in the name of being socially appropriate? Are we apathetic believing amazing will prevail? Are we waiting for Democracy to run it’s course and have heart?This book calls us to action, not out of fear but out of the love of Christ, the example of Jesus the prophet, the healer, the compassionate teacher. The time is now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    Joan Chittister paints a vivid portrait of how much more each one of us can do to cry out, without fear and be the messengers of God for this hurting world. We must summon up our courage to use our bonuses to be the voice of awareness, hope, purpose, love, and direction. We must work differently in spite of impending resistance to be that visionary who gives life."What people do not understand they tend to disregard; what they understand but do not like, they tend to disparage," she notes. We must confront those societal forces supporting oppression, injustice, inequality, suppression, arrogance, and greed. This book is simple to identify with, extremely relevant for our time, and a must-read. Now is not the time for prophetic messengers to sit and remain silent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    This is one of the most compelling books I have read this year so far. Sister Joan problems forth a stirring call to prophetic action and reminds us that when we stand versus injustice we stand with, and become, co-prophets with Christ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    Inspiring! What our globe needs right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Is Now: A Call to Uncommon Courage []  2020-1-18 19:11

    Sr. Joan Chittister masterfully describes how modern-day prophets, you and I, are called to CARE, to cry out, to be the "voice for the voiceless," and to change the world. Thank you, Sr. Joan, for your inspiration and for igniting a spark of hope again in the darkness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    still testing true try will be cashing out will modernize soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    will not allow me log in to Facebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    i love this android game u actually victory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    i do not know if it is true but if it is i will rate 5 🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    have not been on it long wnogh but ok so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    still testing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    awesome in need of money, support a brotha out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    a true nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    would not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    Won't allow me login to Facebook. Not sure if it's legit because there are so a lot of android games like this & they all have the same font & same Scratchers. Not too sure if I wanna waste my time. So developers? Have anything to say to reassure everyone this Application is actually gonna pay out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    ygm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Click is Right - Broken to Get Rewards [App]  2019-2-5 13:27

    horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature of Panic Attacks: How to Understand and Cure the Symptoms (What is Panic Attacks, Panic Attacks and Anxiety Relief, General Anxiety Disease, Treating ... Attacks) (Depression and Anxiety Book 2) []  2020-1-29 0:5

    One of the best books I read on anxiety/panic. He really explains it so well because he’s been through it. Anyone who suffers from anxiety and panic attacks will benefit from this simply written book on how to overcome this condition with ease. You won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature of Panic Attacks: How to Understand and Cure the Symptoms (What is Panic Attacks, Panic Attacks and Anxiety Relief, General Anxiety Disease, Treating ... Attacks) (Depression and Anxiety Book 2) []  2020-1-29 0:5

    I am a therapist and I give this book to my clients to give them helpful hints in order to reduce their anxiety and they absolutely love this book.. it relates to them on so a lot of levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature of Panic Attacks: How to Understand and Cure the Symptoms (What is Panic Attacks, Panic Attacks and Anxiety Relief, General Anxiety Disease, Treating ... Attacks) (Depression and Anxiety Book 2) []  2020-1-29 0:5

    I bought this book for the purpose of educating myself in the topic of panic and anxiety. This book gave me amazing overall knowledge and prespective and plain facts on the ground. Nice fast read highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature of Panic Attacks: How to Understand and Cure the Symptoms (What is Panic Attacks, Panic Attacks and Anxiety Relief, General Anxiety Disease, Treating ... Attacks) (Depression and Anxiety Book 2) []  2020-1-29 0:5

    "This is a amazing audiobook and a print book that discusses anxiety/panic, and how it can be helped. It has a amazing chapter ""What's on your mind"". Really, a lot of issues are coming from our method of thinking. I would recommend it to anyone regularly dealing with stress and anxiety and panic attacks."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Perfect resource and reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    I liked the method the author presented the methodology and background of the topics. Simple to understand and a amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    The book disappointed in that it didn't provide a systematic and logical approach to the use of the different tools to determine root cause. A more step by step approach in the use of the different tools is required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    This book covers a lot of ground for a smaller package, and while it might not be as thorough on each individual topic, the reader will definitely obtain a amazing sense for what is important. I think this would work well as a primer on the topic, or as a refresher for someone already familiar with it. Overall, it's an perfect resource and I hold it around for when I wish to reference an approach that might prove useful for a project I'm deep into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    A concise book that give the classical methods of root cause ysis. Covers briefly also the history of the methods. The structure of the book could be more clear since the methods are presented in two locations and the info is not organized as well as it could be. But still a amazing hands-on book on the root cause ysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Todo ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Too technical. Too much jargon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    excellent - thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Root Cause ysis: A Step-By-Step Guide to Using the Right Tool at the Right Time []  2019-12-24 20:2

    An necessary and simplified reference for topic of root cause ysis of issues with explanation of RCA tools , the book is average size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2019-12-18 20:16

    The following is a brief review of a brief overview. I am a fan of Kindle Unlimited (KU) and frequently mention it in my book reviews as a amazing alternative to the high costs of books in my expat living situation (Indonesia).Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right for YOU? by Charles Wright is described in the following subtitle: “A Brief Tutorial to Understand the Positives and Negatives.” At eleven pages, it meets the requirements of brief. For me, the authorship was confusing. Released in 2015 by author Sherry Everett, it appears here as written by Charles Wright. I will put my question about why this is so in the basket for things I no longer care about and will not investigate further. Because I am an avid fan of Kindle Unlimited (it works well for me) I wanted to see what others thought the negatives were. Being a positive person, here we go.POSITIVES:I read a lot. My private goal is one novel per day (250-350 pages). Do I obtain there? Maybe. I tend to read four or five novels at a time and sometimes finish several in one day, so I am not quite sure how it averages out. It would be a waste of time and take away from my reading time to test and figure it out. It would also be boring. When I search a novel such as The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison (280 pages) I complete the novel in about five hours. It is a very fast-paced horror and psychological thriller novel. Reading in the method I do can be expensive. With Kindle Unlimited I was able to read the book for “free” as well as listen to it on Amazon’s Audible re, Kindle Unlimited is a subscription service at ten dollars per month. For those who wish to argue that it is only USD 9.99, go ahead. I can’t think that way. I don’t consider the price a positive or a negative; it is just the cost of a service that works for me. A lot of of the books offered come with the listening option which is at no extra y books offered on KU are by independent authors but there are also the well-established writers who run promotions. I watch for J. A. Konrath’s works to present up on KU. Then there are the classics, a lot of of which present up on KU. I recently downloaded works by Poe and Bronte. I hold them in my KU library until my son finishes using them for his assignments. They take up two slots in my queue of ten allowed r expatriates KU is great. I live in Indonesia where print books are topic to a very high import tax. This translates to libraries with more shelving than books. Most of my reading is on Kindle and the dozens offered by KU saves me lots of money.Flash fiction and novellas do not have a lot of pages, but they typically sell on Amazon for USD 0.99 to USD 2.99. Voracious readers can save a lot with a monthly subscription to GATIVESYou must give the books back. You can’t hold more than ten of them at a time. I have read some remarkable novels that I felt compelled to purchase after reading them just so I could discuss them in a book club setting.If you don’t read a lot, this is not for you. It ranks with the magazine subscriptions you bought, the ones with six months of unread editions.Did you message my positives outnumbered my negatives? The author (whoever it really is) didn’t come up with any negatives that hadn’t occurred to me and I still feel the negatives are minor compared to the positives. As far as a rating for this brief presentation, I gave it 2.8 stars. Which I can’t do. That’s like USD 9.99 per month. So, I will give it a grudging three stars in the spirit of rounding up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2019-12-18 20:16

    This is a amazing book. It outlines both the pros and cons to whether you should, or shouldn't go with kindle unlimited. I've read the book and decided to give KU a try, and so far I love it! It allows me to read a ton of books with a faction of the cost. That's a win-win for me. Amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2020-11-25 20:3

    Wether you believe secession was legal or illegal the author cleverly goes through the problem from a Southern perspective. The trial is fictional but the info are in this small devil. The Southern position is cleverly back dropped with the trial for treason of Jefferson Davis for battle his actions during his e author certainly gives a amazing picture of the Radical Republicans. Yes he clearly explains their logic and the feelings of the victors of the Battle Between the States and what we have reaped for that disastrous war.Equally necessary to the clever way of telling constitution views about the battle the author contains U.S. and C.S.A. constitutions and the articles of Confederation. Comparing and contrasting them for the read to decide for himself. There is also a very nice biography section with pictures of the necessary people involved in this drama which is a key to understanding our Republic which was definitely changed by the war. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2020-11-25 20:3

    This book was written and printed right after the Battle Between the States. Why haven't we known about it before now? The history taught in our government schools sure was written by the winner. This book proves it. I often wondered why Jefferson Davis kept asking for a trial while he was in prison. This book explains why the Republican winners could not let Davis to go to trial! Had there been a trial, the poor truth would have created northern American men mad and ashamed for being so deceived. They would have known about the Marxist Germans who brought their Communist Manifesto with them when they poured into our country after losing their revolution in Europe. Because of the truths published in this book while Davis was still in prison, he was never tried and was freed. The government knew it couldn't victory in a fair trial. Read this book and you will know the truth. You will laugh at how Albert Bledsoe exposes the lies of the conceited Webster and beats him at his own 'word' game. Albert Bledsoe may not have written a dictionary, but he sure knew how to use words to tell the truth and beat the socks off of Webster! Amazing Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2020-12-17 20:14

    Decided to test Kindle Unlimited because my husband is a voracious reader and usually purchases books to the tune of $30-$50 a month. So far, he's enjoying the freedom to begin reading a fresh book at any time of the day or night. And I've found that it's fun to test out various genres and authors as well. A 2-fer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2021-2-3 18:56

    I only want that all Americans would read this erudite ysis. For generations we have been indoctrinated into believing that secession is akin to rebellion and treason. Not so at all. Modern revisionist historians, Abe apologists to the core, would do themselves a amazing intellectual service were they to jettison their blinders and r-e-a-d this book. But, they won't. They've chosen to live in the Land of Oz and make-believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    So You Want To Be A Video Editor: Or The Client Is Always Right, Even When He Is Wrong []  2020-12-17 20:34

    If you are looking for a "push this button to create this happen" book, this isn't for you. But, if you wanting to see what sort of things you'd need to know to be an editor, or why certain things are done the method they are, then this book fits the bill nicely. It's an simple read that is not bogged down in technical details, yet it is full of helpful information. It has a lot of true examples that were informative and entertaining. I also liked how the author explained the various options like which computer to use or what plug ins are useful by giving pros and cons of each without being preachy. There was a lot of info packed in a little space, and the Appendix of resources was really useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2019-12-18 20:16

    This report/booklet is very well written and looks at both the pros and cons in a non bias way. The tip to hold track of books borrowed for 3 months instead of just for the free promotion month was great.Wish my kids were still in school...it would really pay for its looking at the pro and con list I am leaning towards doing kindle unlimited for the several months as ank you for this report.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2020-11-25 20:3

    This book is a amazing read for real Southerners and would be enlightening for Northerners as well. It presents the case during that time period for why state secession was absolutely allowed and was a fundamental principle allowed by the founding fathers when both the Declaration of Independence as well as the U.S. Constitution was written. It is a bit repetitive as some of the facts are presented several times repeatedly throughout the book. But, because of when it was written, it is a amazing source book for understanding the facts for why State Secession was allowed by the founding doents as opposed to the interpretation Lincoln and his upstart Northern States Republican Party of the day used to incite their battle to invade the Sovereign Southern States of the Confederacy. Remember, at the time of the Battle of 1812, the Fresh England States were absolutely planning to secede and even then, no one thought anything adverse about it and an armed invasion was never planned or even threatened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2020-11-25 20:3

    The Civil Battle was perhaps the largest disaster in American history, if one counts the casualty rates and the utter destruction of a huge part of the country. What was behind this?The public today knows very small about this part of history, and in public schools they are not taught much of anything about there problems involved. But these were true people, and there was a history behind their dilemmas.I search this book very interesting, and am constantly reminded that the public is no smarter today that they were in the past. Human nature has huge problems, and after every generation, people must repeat the same this light, we should look at past thinkers with some sympathy. Sure, the South had faults. And we have an oppressive income tax, which is (to my mind) a form of slavery which few people talk about.Every time a politician promises to give you something, ask just where these benefits will come from: and there you will see modern slavery in action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2020-12-17 20:14

    I like that this book gives a clear list of why KU would be a amazing idea, and what the downsides are. I appreciate Sherry's idea of evaluating during the trial period to see if you will obtain value from the program before investing in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2021-2-3 18:56

    Amazing perspective on a view from the South. Northerners made the slave trade, Southerners bought in to slavery since they required labor for the agriculture economy of the South, the North changed its mind and the Southerners were sitting with valueless assets. Wouldn't it have created sense to pay the slave owners for the assets to be freed rather than killing all the people that died in the fight? That is rhetorical!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2021-2-3 18:56

    No matter what view you keep of the Battle Between the States, this book should cause you to think a small deeper about the problem of secession and the Constitution. The author makes a sound argument that if Jefferson Davis had been brought to trial, he would have been found not guilty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Governance is a Choice: A Way to Re-Create Your Board the Right Way []  2021-2-17 20:6

    Coherent governance is an approach required by all school boards and nonprofit organizations that are mission driven. This book moves policy governance forward and provides perfect guidance if you wish to obtain true results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2019-12-18 20:16

    To-the-point reference on Kindle Unlimited. Once you read this, you will have a clear understanding of the program and if it is right for you, or not. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2019-12-18 20:16

    I love kindle a lot, but I use more the iPad which serves all the purpose, so I did not use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2020-11-25 20:3

    Amazing perspective on a view from the South. Northerners made the slave trade, Southerners bought in to slavery since they required labor for the agriculture economy of the South, the North changed its mind and the Southerners were sitting with valueless assets. Wouldn't it have created sense to pay the slave owners for the assets to be freed rather than killing all the people that died in the fight? That is rhetorical!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2020-11-25 20:3

    No matter what view you keep of the Battle Between the States, this book should cause you to think a small deeper about the problem of secession and the Constitution. The author makes a sound argument that if Jefferson Davis had been brought to trial, he would have been found not guilty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2020-12-17 20:14

    To-the-point reference on Kindle Unlimited. Once you read this, you will have a clear understanding of the program and if it is right for you, or not. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2020-12-17 20:14

    This report/booklet is very well written and looks at both the pros and cons in a non bias way. The tip to hold track of books borrowed for 3 months instead of just for the free promotion month was great.Wish my kids were still in school...it would really pay for its looking at the pro and con list I am leaning towards doing kindle unlimited for the several months as ank you for this report.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindle Unlimited: Is It Right For You?: A Brief Guide to Understand the Positives and Negatives []  2020-12-17 20:14

    The author explains all the pros and cons of having the Kindle Unlimited Subscription. For example, it is inexpensive to join and can be used with various devices, but at the same time you might not be able to search the current best sellers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is Davis a Traitor? Was Secession a Constitutional Right Previous to the War of 1861? (1866) []  2021-2-3 18:56

    The Civil Battle was perhaps the largest disaster in American history, if one counts the casualty rates and the utter destruction of a huge part of the country. What was behind this?The public today knows very small about this part of history, and in public schools they are not taught much of anything about there problems involved. But these were true people, and there was a history behind their dilemmas.I search this book very interesting, and am constantly reminded that the public is no smarter today that they were in the past. Human nature has huge problems, and after every generation, people must repeat the same this light, we should look at past thinkers with some sympathy. Sure, the South had faults. And we have an oppressive income tax, which is (to my mind) a form of slavery which few people talk about.Every time a politician promises to give you something, ask just where these benefits will come from: and there you will see modern slavery in action.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386