Read isaac asimov radio dramas reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all isaac asimov radio dramas reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    This author may be considered the FATHER OF MODERN some of his work as a teen now 60 years gone by he is still worth reading.He has authored more then 500 books on all kinds of subjects. On other topics he simplifies the complicated. Always a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    This is a collection of his short stories about science fiction stories other then robots. It and volume 1 have a majority of these short stories. Some are perfect while others are only good. The books are well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    This is a volume published in the U.K.! The stories are all included in the U.S. published "Volume 1".

    0  


    Add your opinion on isaac asimov radio dramas or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    Terribly disappointing. This book is merely a bunch of the stories from V 1!There's another book that includes V 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    The publisher is at fault for labeling this "Volume 2", since it is a flat-out reprint of material in the 1990 Volume 1. The author, of course , is beyond criticism; but this book veers dangerously close to fraud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    Love his stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    This kind of false advertising should be illegal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    To little print hard to read not amazing do you have huge print science fiction or not ?????!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    Asimov is amazing - just create sure, when you volume 1 that it is from the same publisher! If you Volume 1 from the other one on Amazon's www service you are in for a huge disappointment, since this Volume 2 features the second part already included in Volume 1 of the other publisher's short story collection. So look into the info before you order, or you obtain half a double instead some fresh stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Stories of Isaac Asimov []  2020-6-10 19:53

    Classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Heinlein Radio Dramas []  2020-1-31 22:18

    It looks like you're buying a Radio Drama collection but you're really signing onto a monthly fee '' deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    I came into this book knowing a lot about Heinlein, a small about Hubbard, and almost nothing about Campbell and Asimov. I thought the author did a fine job comparing the lives and their impact. Each of the three well-known as authors have other large/long biographies written about them, and this book is a fine method to integrate Campbell's bio within the larger context of those men and the golden age of science fiction. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    I like SF and have followed it for years, but I'm not a dedicated fan, whereas most my interest lies in other areas. But as soon as I found out about this book I knew it would be a must read and hoped it delivered, which it did in spades. The time period is fascinating and provides a window on a moment in American history and culture that is sometimes is simple to reduce, but the book opens up the complexity that SF writers were in dialogue with the greater culture. All the topics of the book, Campbell, Hubbard, Heinlein, and Asimov, are treated fairly and in a balanced way. Having read a few biographies and autobiographies of the individuals themselves, this book brings them all together in a method that illustrates how their relationships were as necessary as their individual achievements. I feel like I understand the Golden Age of SF in a method that I quite didn't before, and I will never be able to read the Foundation Trilogy, Future History, or the Robot stories in the same method ever again - and I mean that in a very amazing way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    I titled that the method I did for a reason. If you do not know who Isaac Asimov, Robert Heinlein, John Campbell, and L Ron Hubbard are, you probably won't be interested. Even if you are a fan of one or two of those, that is not enough. This is really a John Campbell biography with fairly deep info of the publishing landscape in the golden age of science though Asimov, Heinlein, and Hubbard have a fairly deep walk on presence, it is Campbell and the history of the day on display here. That is not a poor thing. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have read quite a bit about all four of those, as well as some other names that obtain dropped over the course of the book, but I still learned plenty that I did not already know.I think the main theme that I drew from this book is how human all of these men were. All were flawed, some more than others and at least one rates as kooky as you would guess. None them would do well in today's politically correct environment. At least not if they were time traveled from then to now. If they grew up in the modern day, they would probably own e book is a amazing read. It's really about 50% as long as you would think from the page count. Almost half the book is the bibliography and notes. Not a poor thing, just a note. I found it to be a amazing length. There were a few instances that I would have like to see go deeper but it was definitely worth the time to read. I'm glad I did. A week later and I am still absorbing some of the information. If you wish to continue viewing these men through the character lense, don't read this. If you wish to understand them, and their time, just a small better, read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    Anyone with a passing knowledge of the Golden Age of science fiction knows of the four men named on the cover, but the amount of info available about each of them varies. Small has been published about John W. Campbell, but this book remedies that, using Campbell as a central figure and telling his story, both alone and through his interactions with the other three. The product is a amazing biography that is both readily readable and wonderfully the case of the Asimov, Heinlein, and Hubbard, all of whom have the topic of previous biographies, Nevala-Lee expands their stories by showing their faults along with their virtues. One of my favorite aspects of Astounding is the amount of attention to the women. A lot of of these women wielded vast influence on the four men and on science fiction itself. With the exception of Virginia Heinlein, previous works have, at best, relegated these women to the sidelines, or worse, cast them into the role of villain and hung all of the man’s faults and missteps on tounding tells the story of these figures instead of just chronologically listing facts about them, resulting in a book that even a casual fan will appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    I was a reader of Analog Science Fiction during John W. Campbell’s declining years, and for a while collected a lot of of the problems of the “golden age” when he revolutionized science fiction. I’d never realized what complicated personalities Campbell, Heinlein, Asimov, and Hubbard is book provides a fascinating series of parallel biographies, focusing on four men’s lives rather than on their stories. Campbell was a brilliant editor who leaked amazing ideas to his writers, but also fell afoul of weird ideas (not only Dianetics). Asimov wrote around 400 books, but couldn’t stop himself from pinching any woman he met. Hubbbard, well, shall we say he was probably the worst of the huge four the book discusses, a deeply flawed person who managed to deceive even his friends. Heinlein may be the most sympathetic hero of the lot. I hadn’t realized how often the paths of these four men crossed over the years.Even if one has no interest in science fiction, the book is a revealing portrait of remarkable men. If one does like science fiction, one will learn a amazing about the backstory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    I used to work for Author Services Inc in the early to mid 1990s, and ASI puts on the yearly L. Ron Hubbard Presents: Writers of the Future and Illustrators of the Future contests. All well and amazing to fete fresh sci fi and fantasy writers and illustrators, all praise to them! It is commendable Hubbard wished his profits go towards awarding future sci fi and fantasy writers and budding illustrators to support them career wise.I remember as an ASI staffer, the wonder of the contestants of where Hubbard stood in the old Golden Era is book answers that question and wonder.Heinlein receives top rating by hn Campbell gets his imov comes out on bbard is realistically place in his st read for all ASI staff and contestants to the Hubbard contests for all the years to come.I am completely massively undereducated to even appreciate how amazing this Alec Nevala-Lee book is. I want there were a method to increase one's ability to read and absorb books faster. Alec's book makes me now want to read Pohl's and Jack Williams' and Heinlein's and Asimov's a lot of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    Fascinating reading. I was a fan of a lot of of the authors mentioned but had no idea of the back story. Now some of the plots of the classics of Science Fiction create more sense in context.Anyone can read this and learn quite a bit, but for a former Scientologist like me it opens a fresh door. A lot of have commented about L Ron Hubbard's sources and influences. You can see traces of his dependence on Korzybski and Norbert Wiener in his works but place in context it seems more like a case of direct plagiarism than one of inspiration.Taking for the works of others and glorifying his own role - that was the essence of Hubbard. Truly at the end there is no there there (thanks Gertrude Stein). Hubbard is revealed as more like one of the ads in the back of an old copy of Famous Science than a scientist. But if you watch the slick TV ads or watch Scientology TV you would think he was a genius to rival Newton and ue believing Scientologists know nothing about these historical facts, which is a important part of the indoctrination that radicalizes them. Books like these really support the recovering former Scientologist peek behind the curtain. Thank you, Mr. Nevala-Lee!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    As an ANALOG author myself, I enjoyed reading the background history of how my favorite science fiction magazine was founded and how it evolved under the editorship of John W. Campbell, Jr. (Isaac Asimov himself introduced me to John Campbell at Lunacon in 1971, a seminal moment for me.) For fans and scholars alike, Mr. Nevala-Lee has produced an eminently readable acc of both the brilliance and the foibles, the prescience and the prejudices, of science fiction's Golden Age writers: Heinlein, Hubbard, Asimov, and Campbell himself. Highly recomended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    I grew up reading Heinlein and, to a lesser extent, Asimov; so I had to this book. The early parts of the book are interesting. I learned a lot about Heinlein and Asimov and I learned more than I ever wanted to learn about Campbell, who, was previously just a name to me. But I lost all interest in the book when it started focusing on Dianetics and other crackpot ideas of Hubbard and Campbell, and this was at about the 35% point in the book. I can't recommend this book to anyone other than fans of Heinlein and Asimov, and, unless you are interested in Dianetics and Scientology, be prepared to abandon the book before you reach the halfway point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astounding: John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction []  2020-1-22 23:58

    If you're even a casual fan of science fiction, you're surely familiar with the name Isaac Asimov, author of the Foundation Trilogy, "Nightfall," and the stories collected in I, Robot. Asimov is often credited as the author of more published books than anyone else, even though it isn't true. He wrote a mere 500. But Asimov is just one of the four luminaries who starred in what is called the Golden Age of Science Fiction, which is generally taken to span the years 1938 to 1946. That was the period when John W. Campbell, Jr., edited the magazine Astounding Science Fiction, and it's the topic of Alec Nevala-Lee's fascinating fresh history of the period, Astounding. Campbell himself, Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, and L. Ron Hubbard are his aac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, and the man who created their careersNevala-Lee's joint biography is unsparing. None of the four men profiled in Astounding comes off unscathed in this intensively researched book. Asimov was a predator. Heinlein was a socialist in his youth but turned late in life to right-wing extremism, losing a lot of mates in the process. Campbell was self-involved and managed to alienate a lot of of the writers who had considered him a mate and mentor; later in life, he became obsessed with parapsychology and other pseudoscientific fields and crammed his magazine full of nonsense about them. And Hubbard? Hubbard was a paranoid schizophrenic, an abusive husband, a pathological liar, and a con man who drained nearly a billion dollars from the "Church" of Scientology. And I lost count of the number of wives among the four. There were at least ill, there is no denying the brilliance of these four men. Campbell and Asimov were kid prodigies, and Asimov's IQ was "off the charts." Heinlein and Hubbard were both articulate and achieved amazing success as writers. Collectively, their contributions to the science fiction field were beyond measure. In the final analysis, the author writes, "They hadn't predicted the future—they had created it." And, as Nevala-Lee points out, Campbell was the linchpin. He tutored Asimov as a young man and fed him the ideas for some of his best-known stories. He provided both Hubbard and Heinlein with an outlet for their views, and with the that helped help them and their aac Asimov: "an experiment to develop a writer from scratch"Some of the most intriguing passages in Astounding involve Isaac Asimov. The man who would become "the most prolific author in American history" approached Campbell with a short story for his magazine when he was a pimply-faced child of 18. (Campbell bought his ninth submission, after a rewrite. Asimov was 19.) Rejecting story after story, Campbell at length "too him on as an experiment to develop a writer from scratch, feeding him the premise for his landmark story "Nightfall," the psychohistory of the Foundation series, and the revolutionary Three Laws of Robotics." These are the three works for which Asimov remains best known imov was a decade younger than Campbell, Heinlein, and Hubbard. For a lot of years, he was treated with grudging respect at best and disdain at worst. At one point, Heinlein even referred to him as "that idiot kid." Asimov came into his own in the science fiction only a lot of years after Globe Battle II, despite his having written most of the stories that would later sustain his fame in the field. And it was only in the 1950s, when he turned to writing famous science for young adults, that he gained fame among the general public.An Astounding history of science fictionDuring its peak years in the 1940s, Astounding was the leading publication in science fiction. The magazine had the biggest number of subscribers, and it its authors more than any of its competitors. As a result, Nevala-Lee's book abounds with names that remain popular to fans of classic SF today: not just Asimov and Heinlein but Jack Williamson, Theodore Sturgeon, A. E. van Vogt, Frederik Pohl, and a lot of others. Nearly all the top names in the field sold stories to Campbell. Ray Bradbury was a notable exception. The book may best be described as an Astounding history of science journey through science fictionThe careers of the writers portrayed in Astounding all began in the 1930s and flowered in the 40s. However, my own experience as a science fiction fan didn't start until I turned 10 in 1951, so both Isaac Asimov and Robert Heinlein were huge stars when I was a teenager. But I read small of their work. I was more attracted to others then, including Theodore Sturgeon, Ray Bradbury, and A. E. van Vogt. And in the 1960s, when I returned to reading science fiction, I gravitated toward the work of Arthur C. Clarke, Ursula LeGuin, Larry Niven, Samuel R. Delaney, and Philip K. @#$%, among others—as well as Heinlein's Stranger in a Strange at was the period when I began writing science fiction stories and, once I'd published a few short stories, joined the Science Fiction Writers of America in the 1970s. (It's now the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, or SFFWA.) And I can't resist noting that Analog Science Fact and Science Fiction, Astounding's fresh name, published one of those though Nevala-Lee writes exclusively about Astounding and the other pulp magazines, and to a much lesser extent about television, I became immersed in science fiction exclusively through paperback books. The author's failure to acknowledge the rise of paperbacks as an outlet for the field is glaring. But, in other respects, the book is surely must reading for any serious sci-fi fan and a major contribution to scholarship about the genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    While I give the production A for effort, the voice acting very often is very poor. It's like a group of high school club members got together to place on a radio play. Compare the performances to any Gunsmoke episode from the 50s. So, I search every episode very well produced but also disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    The programs are well-done and professionally produced. Unfortunately, a lot of of them seem to be padded to fit into the proper length. Some editing and a shorter run time would do wonders for them. However, even as is, they are very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Excellent. Can't imagine any Jeeves & Wooster fan who wouldn't love to keep this collection. Tremendous value for hours of listening. Makes our six hour highway trips slip by. Sound affects are an unexpected, well done, addition. Realistic sounds at train stations, etc. add to the overall fun. Exceeded all our expectations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    l like jeeves and wooster

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    For those of you with an iThing: For once, and I never thought I'd say this, it could off to check the Apple Store. You can what appears to be these exact same collections via an application in iTunes for $10 per volume -- still pricey if you're a completist, but one hell of a lot better than the I'm seeing here for some individual volumes! You can also a handful of 2-episode collections for $2.99 is Volume 1 doesn't appear to be available from Amazon. Vol. 2 is available -- and the is $39.99! Volume 13 is $80! Yet several other volumes are available in the EIGHT-dollar range, marked as "bargain priced," and whatever individual episodes are included are not listed.I think I'll go through and, if these are done well, slowly collect the eps via the iTunes app. You can't beat 10 episodes for $10, especially when you know WHICH eps you're getting.I'll edit when I've listened to a few. Nothing is going to touch the quality of the original TZ... but I LOVE listening to OTR and have to check out TZ rewritten for radio. Latest week I was going through some episodes of "Quiet, Please" and found the source of "From Agnes, With Love." It aired as part of "Quiet, Please" in 1948, titled "The Pathetic Fallacy," and was written by Wyllis Cooper! I'm kind of shocked to see that no reference to "From Agnes, With Love" gives Cooper any -- the writing for that is given to Bernard Schoenfeld. Great... even TZ writers were plagiarizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Wonderfully entertaining

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Dirt: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-20 20:23

    This was a really amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Brilliant production. Takes you right into the globe of Bertie and Jeeves. A must for travel and anytime. Never gets old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    This is out of print but very well done and worth owning and listening to over and over. One caveat: The ver of "Stiff Upper Lip" included in the collection I got was created from two separate files: the full-cast radio drama and Jonathan Cecil's reading of the h are amazing versions, but don't combine well. Ironically, the result of the mistake by the producer of the collection was to inspire me to both versions (and a lot of of Cecil's other readings of Wodehouse) separately. I'm glad I have , 5 stars despite a glitch to 1 of 8 stories in the collection. Amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    I first rented this volume from the library, I enjoyed these so much I will be e stories include:Night of the Meek,The Lonely (one of my favorite episodes), A Kind of Stopwatch (Lou Diamond Phillips does an perfect job with an obnoxious character),30 Fathom Grave with Blair Underwood (the sound effects were quite creepy on this one), Lateness of the hour (A small flat for the twilight zone, never saw the episode but read by Jane Seymour and her husband James Keach)A Stop at Willoughby (Another favorite episode),Of late I think of Cliffordville,The After Hours with Kim Fields (My top favorite, I was surprised how well the creep factor came through)and The Man in the Bottle.Each episode has a main hero who is read by a "star" with a supporting cast of highly talented professionals! I loved hearing the "stars" familiar voices reading these, the sound effects were not overdone and added to the stories. Stacy Keach narrates the twilight location opening for each story and provides some voices on different stories.Each story is on one CD and at the end of each story Stacy Keach provides an advertisement on how to extra volumes and how to access their website. I see a few complaints about this but in my ver they are only at the end of each story so I decided to simply eject the CD when he came back on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    any wodehouse fan will love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Dirt: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-20 20:23

    Ummm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    This is a bonus and ithasn't been opened it yet. All looks amazing just as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    These stories are well done but what they neglect to mention is that there are advertisements 2 to 3 times per episode. A major flaw. When I for a recoeded story I don't wish to have to forward through the ads. So be warned if you don't like advertising in your listening experience don't these!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    These radio dramas are so cool!!I recieved a sample cd from the creators and really loved what I heard. I for sure wanted to own all of them for my long commute. As the reviewer earlier said..the sample cd I recieved had "commercials". I knew I would not for advertising so I called the company to ask if the ones I would would be add free. They informed me that the newer 10 cd volumes did not have commercials. Well I just recieved the 1st three 10 cd volumes from Amazon this week and can vouch for the no commercials fact. From what they said the smaller package versions have ese guys did a stellar job of these radio dramas! They had to change a few things here and there to fit the radio format..and I do not mind any of the subtle changes. The sound effects and the atmosphere they make is pure magic...I have gotten lost in each one I've heard. I have been a TZ fan since childhood (I'm 39) and I can honestly say these are very very well done imo. I think Rod Serling would be proud!! Look forward to getting the rest of them in the near future. If you like TZ I think you will love these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    I played these in the vehicle while we were on a 6 hour trip. My teen/tween kiddos loved them and I found them interesting during the drive. We all wanted more when they were done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    It was so hard to believe that The Twilight Location would be created boring. Well-known "actors" simply reading lines with a droning melody track. Directed so ploddingly slow that I fell asleep at the wheel. I have fun radio thrillers such as the CBS Radio Mystery Theater and expected something even close on this, which no luck. Sad, very sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas, Volume 1 []  2020-1-22 22:55

    I just added these radio dramas to my collection. When I purchased them I thought they were olde time radio dramas and that the TV present had been created from them. Not so. These are modern radio versions created from the scripts of the old TV show. And, in a lot of ways, I like them better than the TV versions. I have every intention of buying all of them I can get. My only criticism is that I obtain tired of hearing Stacy Keach's advertisement for the www service at the end of each program. Little annoyance. I highly recomment them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    P. G. Wodehouse is one of the most delightful writers of humor of the past hundred years. HIs Jeeves and Wooster series is a modern classic that centers about the relationship of a dimwitted well-to-do Englishman of the early 20th century and his brilliant butler/valet. Bertie Wooster gets into troubles that Jeeves solves. The writing is delicious and excellent for an audio book. The actors in this series are of the best. What a treat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jeeves & Wooster: The Collected Radio Dramas []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Unbelievable fun. Nobody makes a better Jeeves and Bertie than Hordern and Briers. Definitely not to be missed. If only the BBC would release ALL of their Wodehouse radio dramas (the "Blandings" series comes to mind) formatted as CD collections like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torchwood: The Collected Radio Dramas: Seven BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-2-2 8:53

    Torchwood: The Collected Radio Dramas is an anthology of seven separate BBC audio dramas based on the Torchwood TV series. The present features John Barrowman, Eve Myles and Gareth David Lloyd reprising their roles from the series along with the unique participation of other Doctor Who and Torchwood alumni.Lost Souls by Joseph Lidster - People have been disappearing at CERN's Huge Hadron Collider at Martha Jones (Freema Agyeman) asks Jack and the Torchwood Squad to support ylum by Anita Sullivan - Gwen's former police partner, Andy Davidson (Tom Price) encounters an unusual shoplifter who may not be local and he asks Gwen for support to obtain to the bottom of en Age by James Goss - While tracking mysterious disappearances the Torchwood squad end up in India and Jack is surprised to see that Torchwood India is still standing after he had once closed that branch down back in e Dead Line by Phil Ford - An odd epidemic of a coma-like trance state is affecting more and more people with Jack Harkness as one of the recent victims and the rest of the Torchwood squad has no idea where to start to search a e latest three stories, The Devil and Miss Carew, Submission and The House of the Dead were already covered in Torchwood: The Lost Files.What I Liked: This collection has some very solid stories with Lost Souls and Golden Age being some of the strongest. They all nicely showcase how Torchwood worked so well not because Jack saved the day but because the squad worked well together to solve each of those cases. Torchwood has always been and will always been a squad effort.And the radio dramas were performed as if they were actual episodes and you could really feel the passion for the series in every story. The cast clearly enjoyed working together on this project and that comes through loud and clear in the anthology.What Could Have Been Better: Admittedly the first four stories in this collection oddly felt a lot stronger than the three that had bene in the Lost Files - and I had already enjoyed those stories on their own. Things begin powerful and end weird when you follow the stories in this sequence and I don't know what the direction was in that regard.Ianto does obtain a few of those pining over Jack moments that feel a lot more vocal than some of the TV episodes and it gets a small old a times. Yes, I was on the Jack and Ianto ship as well but I want Ianto had a bit more range other than being all sensitive and sad over Jack inevitably leaving him behind merely by aging. We got that in the present and I expected to encounter it in these stories and I want that it also came with more. But what can you do with limited run time per episode, I ;DR: Torchwood: The Collected Radio Dramas is a amazing audio experience and a celebration of all the quirkiness that drove the Torchwood series. The acting is beautiful spot on and with some amazing cameos as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torchwood: The Collected Radio Dramas: Seven BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-2-2 8:53

    Any die hard Torchwood fan should own this. The dramas are well written, well acted (by the original stars). It is a must for any Torchwood fan. Each and everyone of the Dramas were like you were actually watching the Series itself. I know it might be a bit pricey, but here's what you obtain each drama has the original characters read by John Barrowman, Eve Myles, and Gareth David-Lloyd. Everyone takes put after Tosh and Owen have died (unfortunately) I presume its the time period between the end of Season 2 and the Beginning of Season 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torchwood: The Collected Radio Dramas: Seven BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-2-2 8:53

    Loved this present and love the radio dramas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-2-2 20:13

    Lots of short stories. It has stories, that I never knew existed, from some famous, classic authors. They might be some of their "B" stories but its interesting to see their larger body of work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-1-29 19:8

    This is a huge and varied collection. A lot of titles have been heavily anthologzed in the past and were very familiar to me from previous downloads, but some others (despite their age) were "new" to me; those are the ones that created this set somewhat worthwhile while it was offered for free. I would not, however, have purchased it just for those few titles me stories are not really SF, or are borderline at best. Poe's "Some Words With a Mummy," for example, is a humorous, satirical piece, neither SF nor horror. As presented here, that story also lacks the italics Poe used to highlight words he wished to accentuate to better convey his humor; other stories also lack italics -- and for that reason an otherwise borderline 5-star collection drops to worthwhile this collection will be to YOU depends on how much of it you already own and have read, and the extent to which the absence of italics bothers you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Torchwood: The Collected Radio Dramas: Seven BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-2-2 8:53

    Loved it! Amazing stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-2-2 20:13

    All amazing reads at a amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-2-2 20:13

    This is a huge and varied collection. A lot of titles have been heavily anthologzed in the past and were very familiar to me from previous downloads, but some others (despite their age) were "new" to me; those are the ones that created this set somewhat worthwhile while it was offered for free. I would not, however, have purchased it just for those few titles me stories are not really SF, or are borderline at best. Poe's "Some Words With a Mummy," for example, is a humorous, satirical piece, neither SF nor horror. As presented here, that story also lacks the italics Poe used to highlight words he wished to accentuate to better convey his humor; other stories also lack italics -- and for that reason an otherwise borderline 5-star collection drops to worthwhile this collection will be to YOU depends on how much of it you already own and have read, and the extent to which the absence of italics bothers you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-1-29 19:8

    Lots of short stories. It has stories, that I never knew existed, from some famous, classic authors. They might be some of their "B" stories but its interesting to see their larger body of work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-1-29 19:8

    I can't believe Amazon still sells this without a warning. I'd like my back. Here we are in the 21st Century and just about every story is sexist, just to varying degrees of offensiveness. It is unacceptable yet the only thing that will concern the middle aged white male corporations is the fact that several of these stories are grossly racist too. For the very few amazing stories the rest of this bilge isn't worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-2-2 20:13

    I can't believe Amazon still sells this without a warning. I'd like my back. Here we are in the 21st Century and just about every story is sexist, just to varying degrees of offensiveness. It is unacceptable yet the only thing that will concern the middle aged white male corporations is the fact that several of these stories are grossly racist too. For the very few amazing stories the rest of this bilge isn't worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    99 Classic Science-Fiction Short Stories: Works by Philip K. @#$%, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Edgar Allan Poe, Seabury Quinn, Jack London...and many more ! (99 Readym Anthologies Book 2) []  2020-1-29 19:8

    All amazing reads at a amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third from the Sun: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-21 23:48

    Matheson’s collection Third From the Sun (1955) includes 13 of the 17 short SF works found in his earlier collection Born of Man and Woman (1954). Unfortunately, the latter costs a beautiful penny online while the former can be found cheap. As with all but the best short story collections, Third From the Sun has its highs (“Born of Man and Woman,” “Mad House,” “Lover When You’re Near Me”) and abyssal lows (“Dear Diary,” “Dress of White Silk,” “The Traveller”). I suspect most of the collection will not stay in my memory for long. I will take the 50s short fiction of J.G. Ballard, Robert Sheckley, Miriam Allen deFord, Judith Merril, Philip José Farmer, C. M. Kornbluth, et al over Matheson most days.…unless I am craving SF horror. Recommended for fans of 50s SF horror and Matheson’s work in general. Other fans of 50s SF will most likely be ief Plot Summary/Analysis (*some spoilers*)“Born of Man and Woman” (1950), short story 4.25/5 (Good) is the more effective SF horror stories of the collection that relies on a easy premies and perspective. Told from the perspective of a young mutant (it bleeds green blood) imprisoned by its “parents” in a cellar. The monster is not pure evil but rather motivated by unknowing and the suffering inflicted on it by its confused/terrified/and violent parents. A chilling tale told by a child: “I didnt wish to damage it. I got fear because it bit me harder than the rat does. I hut and the small mother screamed. I grabbed the live thing tight. It created sounds I never heard. I pushed it all together. It was all lumpy and red on the black coal” (3)“Third from the Sun” (1950), short story, 3/5 (Average): A “twist” ending story that leaves most of its intriguing implications to the imagination. A family and their neighbors secretively plan to abandon their city and stow aboard a spaceship bound for the “Third [planet] from the sun” (13). Why exactly is not all together clear as the settlement which they are fleeing from is completely earth-like. Simple, tantalizing, but feels unrealized…“Lover When You’re Near Me” (1952), novelette, 4/5 (Good): Another horror story with a more explicit SF background. Lindell arrives on Station Four The Birds and the Three-Moon Pyscho Ward as some colonial-esque official in charge of trade. Wetner’s Interstellar Trading Company does not advertise the horrors that await. After Lindell discovers the diary of the previous resident and how pernicious the telepathy of the women aliens he starts to panic: “God support me, read the note, black and jagged-lettered, Lover comes through the walls (31).” Perhaps there is a reason why the Gnee men are so docile. The women aliens on the other hand might be more smart (and in control!). There are disturbing photos and scenes throughout. Recommended.“SRL Ad” (1952), short story, 3/5 (average): A comedic epistolary story about Loolie, an alien from Venus, who posts an ad in an Earth newspaper: “Lonesome, Venus Gal, pretty—yes, nice in socializing; tender and altogether. Be happy to write, earthmen of like fixtures” (39). The thing is Earth does not know that there are sentient beings on Venus. And they do not really know what Earthmen look like. A comedy of errors occurs as they correspond and Loolie decides to visit Earth.“Mad House” (1953), novelette, 4.5/5 (Very Good): Easily the best story in the collection that exudes horror and uncanny realism. Set in the domestic sphere of the home and the rituals of home life, “Mad House” follows the psychotic (perhaps) breakdown of a writer (ad professor) with writers block. He grows angrier and angrier and the house itself seems to focus his anger and lash out at him. Over the course of the novelette his relationship with his wife completely breaks down. Perhaps there is a supernatural (SF-esque) reason for his state. Kate Wilhelm demonstrated in the 60s and 70s the power of setting psychological nightmares from the perspective of women in the domestic sphere. Matheson’s depiction of the domestic sphere from the male perspective is equally engaging.“F—” (variant title: “The Foodlegger”) (1952), shortstory, 3.5/5 (Good): In Luis Buñuel’s movie The Phantom of Liberty (1974) one of the vignettes has a family sitting around a table on toilets. Meal is consumed, secretively, in little cubicles away from sight. Le professeur des gendarmes proclaims, “Madrid was filled with the stench of—pardon my language–food. It was indecent.” Matheson’s “F—” (the word “Food” has related impact as the curse word “F***”), is formed around a related situation. A time traveler from 1954 arrives in the far future where meal and drink is taken intravenously. Much to his confusion, the meal in his time machine is confiscated and he is threatened with jail. In to escape he must convince a dirty old man (in that he craves, in a deliberately sexualized manner) to eat again. The massive correlation between the illicit nature of eating with acts is rather shocking for a 50s short story.“Dear Diary” (1954), short story, 2/5 (Bad) is a mercifully short epistolary story containing two letters and a fragment of a third. The first is from the show where a young woman laments her put in the globe and how much she wants to be an actress in Hollywood: “having the men fall over themselves to kiss your hand” (104). She wishes it was a “couple of thousand years from now” where meals are and there are rocket ships and “free love” (104). Chop to second letter… Same scenario, young woman of the future has exactly the same type of complaints but recast in terms of the fresh society of 3954 A.D. The fragment of the third indicates some apocalyptical regression. The future will have the same issues all dolled up in fresh terms and situations.“To Fit the Crime” (1952), short story, 2/5 (Bad): At this point in the collection the quality drastically decreases. A cantankerous old poet approaches death with anger, frustration, and no tact—he lashes out at his loved ones and accuses them of murdering him. After death he enters a realm that seems heavenly. But, he slowly realizes that the punishment is directly similar to his poetic sensibilities. He is tortured by their endless clichéd speech. His form of hell.“Dress of White Silk” (1951), short story, 3/5 (Average) is an odd and oblique horror story with a supernatural elements. As with “Born of Man and Woman,” “Dress of White Silk” is told from the perspective of a young kid with all the accompanying spelling and grammatical errors. She obsesses over her deceased mother’s white silk dress which appears to have supernatural powers. Her mate Mary Jane comes over and angers the narrator causing the dress to come alive (?) and a strange death. Is the narrator a vampire? Not sure what to create of this one.“Disappearing Act” (1953), short story, 3/5 (Average): Another epistolary story comprised of the entries of a school notebook “which was found two weeks ago in a Brooklyn candy store” (120). A failed writer and his wife create ends meet by working late nights as typists. He receives a job for a magazine by turns it down—he rather have the days off for writing. One day he decides to hack on his wife for no apparent reason. And slowly, his live dissolves before his eyes… Everything and every person that meant anything to him slowly disappears. The notebook fragment of his life that remains.“The Wedding” (1953), short story, 2/5 (Bad): A strange man makes his chubby soon-to-be wife go through a vast assortment of superstitious activities before their wedding. And he turns out to be right… But his wife is in a coma. Boring.“Shipshape Home” (1952), short story, 2/5 (Bad): One of the weaker stories in the collection recounts a couple who explore the reason for their incredibly apartment complex. Initially the husband is very suspicious of his wife’s basement discovery of giant rocket engines as she has an active imagination (“Remember the time you thought the milkman was a knife assassin for the Maffia” [sic], 147). And then their entire block detaches from the town and heads to the stars! The implication that aliens might wish to take humans with them to zone is somewhat interesting—I guess. Dull.“The Traveller” (1954), short story, 2/5 (Bad): A forgettable time traveller story where a professors goes back in time and watches the crucifixion of Christ. Of course the ver recounted by the Bible includes numerous modifications to the actual stage on Golgotha. Regardless of the historical reality of the situation the Professor experiences a religious conversion watching Christ suffer: “It was Christmas Eve and it was a lovely time to search a faith” (180). The lesson: the institution is built on historical inventions but the notice is still worthwhile (?).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Serve Man: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-26 23:47

    A Science Fiction StoryTasty looking people.4 out of 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Element: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-7-26 20:30

    Love these episodes. The reader makes it worth listening to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Another Place in Time: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-18 21:17

    Begin with this episode :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third from the Sun: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-21 23:48

    This is an old book of short stories (1950's), that I loved a lot of years ago. The stories are original, and Matheson is one of the amazing sci-fi writers. I recently re-ordered it to read again. "Born of Man & Woman" is one of my favorites, told from the point-of-view of a very strange and distorted "child" who is kept in the basement by its distraught parents. I still test to imagine what this kid would look like. Also, "Dear Diary" could have been written today....just think of goofy fans of the "Kardashians"Sci-fi and horror has advanced over the years, becoming more graphic, scientific and technological. But Mathieson can still give you the willies or create you laugh with his irony. Have fun it for the time in which it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Serve Man: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-26 23:47

    This is an xcellent, excellent, perfect short story that never grows old. This is a fun tale to deconstruct, to understand the mentality of the Cold Battle Era, and a commentary of sorts on Man's self-destructive nature. Highly recommended reading, and fun to compare to the 1962 "Twilight Zone" episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmare at 20,000 Feet: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-18 21:17

    When I first saw the title, I was reminded of William Shatner's iconic portrayal on the original TV series of Twilight Zone. But this ver is updated and longer than the TV show. It starts in the sanitarium where this info had only been alluded to in the TV series. Taking the hero of Bob, the pathetic salesman, husband, and father who succumbed to a psychotic break, JOHN SCHNEIDER (Dukes of Hazzard, Smallville, October Baby) shines in his portrayal of a man caught between delusion and reality. This ver again is updated dropping the part of the law enforcement officer who has a gun available sitting in a passenger seat in the TV show. In this version, post 9/11 debacle, the story continues in the same theme of the unknown man or hairy creature doing a gremlin job on the wing of the plane. Of course, only Bob (John Schneider) can see the monster and eventually gets his method having the plane land before it would have crashed. Upon discovery of the disabled wing, the airline personnel are baffled as to how such a thing could have occurred in flight. But Bob knows that he was the hero, even though he will most likely spend more time at the sanitarium again. Amazing acting, perfect radio show, it today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time Element: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-7-26 20:30

    Never saw this one - Amazing plot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    Allow me begin by saying that the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the intense yearning feeling I have of wishing this attractive book were 400 pages long. Mr Mizrahis work and globe are simply that beautiful. This quasi anthology comes hand in hand with the quasi retrospective of the designers work currently at the Jewish museum in NYC, and as such is a amazing companion. Because I am knowledgeable of Issac's work I miss EVERYTHING that wasn't covered, but what was , is simply spectacular. Amazing method to acquaint fresh fashionistas that came to be in the aughts, with Mizrahi's work and signature collections , discontinued after 1998. The pieces selected run the gamut and showcase Isaac's iconoclastic view on fashion but furthermore emphasize what I consider, humbly, to be his greatest contribution to globe fashion: the mastery in the usage of bold COLOR! I can only hope that coffe table behemoths like Rizzoli or Assouline take on the task of assembling a more inclusive and exhaustive attractive tome( like the one on DIOR, in Assouline's case), to really galvanize the work of this highly individual designer! As a mater of fact how about making a tome on just his breathtakingly attractive fashion sketches!.....now there is one tome , id its in Gold!....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    It’s an interesting book if you’re interested in Isaac, the 90s and fashion in general. It’s a record of its time and place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    I loved the idea of reading about Mr. Singer. As a public high school instructor, though, there were so a lot of grammatical and punctuation errors (especially!) in this book, it was difficult for me to obtain past them. If Mr. Askaroff had had a proof reader, it wasn't evident. It would have created his book so much better! Loved the content, though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    I had read that Isaac Singer was a character, but WOW! He was bigger than life! What a story. Who would believe this rags to riches story? The sewing machine changed the globe and Singer changed the sewing machine and the method the globe did business! Fabulous tale told by Alex Askaroff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    Outstanding! This is a compilation of all we thought we knew about Isaac~ And, here one can visualize the reason he has followers and fans anyplace in the world. He speaks to the best of our style and the clearest of our vision. He captures the beauty of classic fabrics and recreates them into the globe we both live in and aspire to~ I have been watching this designer as long as I can remember and have some of the pieces in this book...but I am a nurse from Utah and found my Isaacs locally and as I traveled through my life. I have seen him on tv in a lot of formats. I purchased Unzipped as soon as it was released and have watched it with mates and family over decades. I used that taste and enthusiasm as a threshold and a method station. Thank you for sharing this with so a lot of who will not see the exhibit or may not have been true time followers. He is a legend and ranks among the greats of Fashion over hundreds of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    I’ve been the Ultimate Isaac Mizrahi worshipper since 1996!!! I collect ‘All Things Mizrahi’ and this is “Fabulous... Am I right?”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    I was so excited to obtain this book, since I have a modest collection of Singer sewing machines. The author is very nice and shipped quickly. I know he place a lot of years of research into the book and it is his obsession and his 'baby'. But, I have to be honest. I had to push myself to finish this book. I amazing for it. However... chapters, paragraphs, sentences, grammar, style....all around....it was poorly written and haphazardly organized. Singer's adulterous habits and the resulting kids seem to be the theme running through every chapter. The info about Singer the sewing machine tycoon and his company dealings could have been covered in one chapter.... I am sorry, ALEX. I do commend you on your research, however. I am not blasting you, just being honest about my opinion of the book, for the sake of future purchasers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Can't place it down once you begin! Alex Askaroff is a unbelievable writer! I can't wait to finish and his next books! He is one of the most reliable sought after experts in the field, since I've done all my research of Singer and a lot of other sewing machines and knowledge on the history of Thread to learn it all! I trust him above all the rest! Thank you for all your unbelievable knowledge!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Perfect book on the beginnings of the industrial revolution and the invention of the sewing machine. Wonderful story of engineering and invention not common knowledge in the States. Awesome private story of the inventor himself that really makes the book an interesting read. Very well written with obvious passion for the history of this family that is symbolic to American sewing today. Engineers, entrepreneurs, and inventors should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    So glad I got this unbelievable book, now on my coffee table. I so enjoyed "I.M., A Memior" by Isaac Mizrahi that a visual was necessary. I am a huge fan of Isaac and his fashion and home productsand both books are highly recommended. Amazing service. Thanks !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    Huge attractive book showing stuff from the Jewish museum present of Isaac's work. Extensive coverage of various aspects of his work. If you love Isaac Mizrahis this will interest you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    I liked this book! Written for the common man, like me. A quick and very interesting read. I think it should be a movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    I loved the tales and winding path reading about Isaac Singer. I was imagining the entire method and envisioning the method life must have been each step of the way. I'm newly addicted to Singer vintage machines and can already see myself going deeper!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    This book is well-designed and has attractive photography. Amazing coffee-table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    This book gives a lot of info into the life of a determined man. How he managed to lead such a busy life is a mystery but it did not seem to hinder his creative and business abilities. I am thankful he persevered and created the sewing globe an easier put in which to live in. It is well written and neither dry nor boring as some biographies are. It gives a clear picture of the lifestyle during the time period covered by this fascinating life of Mr. Singer. I have fun reading Alex Askaroff's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    I loved to read about the history of the sewing machine and how Isaac Singer helped the movement of automating sewing. This author knows his sewing machines and the history of the development of sewing machines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Singer []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Very amateur writing style, no fresh information about I. Singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    Love to read about Isaac and how he got started! The pictures were big, elaborate and bold....just like Mr. Mizrahi is who I have fun watching on QVC. Can't wait for his fresh autobiography...."MI"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    Attractive fashion book - photography is great! It is for fashionistas who care about Isaac and thehistory of his fashion. I love owning this - it is a thing of beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Isaac Mizrahi []  2020-2-2 11:46

    Love the author! Love size of book, and of course, LOVE the contents!!The was Amazing too...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    I loved it. Agatha Christie is my favorite author. The shows were done well and I got a lot of work done while listened. Amazing quality on the disc. Fairly priced. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    amazing sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    Wife loves BBC, this was a amazing story for the rv trip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    The quality of the audio was scratchy and unclear!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    I enjoyed it. However, the narratives were shorter than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monsters Are Due on Maple Street: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-25 11:12

    i love this book. I am a 7th grader and my 7th grade literature teacher assigned us to read this story. I loved it. It was very first I dreaded ready this but then i started to read a couple sentences nd i was just liked dragged into this story. I wanted to search out did all that scary and weird stuff. I recommend this book to everybody even adults should read this terrific book. I want i had this book myself i think i might it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    Father Brown House keeper tells a amazing story and wish to keep,to share, give as a gift. Have fun UI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monsters Are Due on Maple Street: The Twilight Zone Radio Dramas []  2020-1-25 11:12

    I thought this was the video. It's only audio. I required it for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    I've read about everything Agatha Christie had written.I don't believe these scrips were actually based on an Agatha Christiestory. The voice acting was fine the writing and plot, well they justdidn't have the brilliance of Agatha Christie. I was ese appear to be only based on the Miss Marple characterand they were murder mysteries. Maybe that is enough for you but personally not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    amazing for doctor appt trips for my mother. Miss Marple at her kind, intuitive best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miss Marple's Final Cases: Three New BBC Radio 4 Full-Cast Dramas []  2020-6-19 19:5

    Better than some of the reviews..stories short but fun..listen to them while doing chores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean Dramas [App]  2019-6-28 13:20

    Video amazing quality and available subtitle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean Dramas [App]  2019-6-28 13:20

    ចង់មើលយូរហើយ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Isaac Newton? []  2020-1-23 19:50

    amazing book for kids...not to long but enough to obtain their interest and learn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Amazing melody from Isaac Hayes. Amazing voice. Amazing singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Binding of Isaac Encyclopedia [App]  2019-11-8 13:36

    A amazing application for supportive info for the game, I definitely recommend it for all BoI fans. I love how it keeps with the aesthetic! If anything, maybe you could add a find function for the characters like there is for the items?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386