islamic law and international human rights law Reviews & Opinions


Submit islamic law and international human rights law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Disability Rights Under International Law: From Charity to Human Rights review []  2020-1-24 21:44

    An necessary text on disability rights. Kanter writes clearly and succinctly on the CRPD, it is a welcome introduction to those wishing to understand the CRPD better. Her arguments are cogent and articulate as pertinent Articles of the CRPD are further elaborated, drawing upon a private and significant experience on the topic matter. References are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Disability Rights Under International Law: From Charity to Human Rights review []  2020-1-24 21:44

    Thisis a complicated area. I found the approach very useful and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Law and Conclusions: A Fathers Rights Guide (Case Law and Conclusions for Fathers' Rights Book 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:51

    Amazing info

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on islamic law and international human rights law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    I purchased this book for a college class. It was in amazing shape and worked out wonderfully for me. As far as the book itself, the title says it all. If you like history of the Ottoman Rule you will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Dear Sir,I purchased two copies of the above mentioned book few weeks ago. One of them is a fresh item and another is used but in amazing condition - without any markings, writings etc (as guaranteed when i am making the purchase order). I am very upset to search that the used copy is in a very poor condition with water marks, highlighted pages, front and back cover were inappropriately folded, etc. I want to return the used poor condition ank you for your kind attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Brilliant. I would've liked the author to spend more time processing and analyzing in each chapter's concluding section (implications for the present, etc) as well as in the latest chapter. That would've rendered the book much more accessible to a wider readership. But I really appreciated the book still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Tucker undertakes an exacting study of the gender discourse of Islamic legal practice in Bilad al-Sham (the Levant or Palestine, Lebanon, Syria) in the 17th and 18th centuries. She uses extensive basic sources from the legal scholars and judges of the time, and summarizes and analyzes these sources with clarity, precision and deep insight. Anyone who is interested in women and gender or Islamic law in the Middle East MUST read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I was curious about this book and wanted to learn about the primary rules of Islam in a manner that didn’t contain prejudice. Sadly, when you read the preface, you’ll come across judgmental opinions which give the book an unprofessional outlook. Maybe the author included such sharp words in the beginning to invite readers who otherwise would not ever read about the educational aspects of Islam. Or maybe it was to promote his other ever, once you obtain past the first few pages, a surprisingly more neutral reflection of the Sharia law is revealed. You will learn about the rules of what is lawful and what is not, marriage, legal and even the rules of non-Muslims whom live in a Muslim country which implements e author makes a powerful notion to differentiate between non-extremists and extremists. He writes how the majority of Muslims wish a modernized approach to life, though without abandoning key aspects of their faith. I also like how he talks about charity and how in Islam, one must give to the poor, or in Arabic, (zakat).I must note that the author does have a clear bias versus “all religions,” yet does remain neutral in certain locations of this book which do not impede on its educational intent. I would have given a higher rating, if the author omitted his bias on religion and instead focused solely on learning purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    An interesting snapshot of the risky globe of the Muslim Sharia Law. There is a history of Islam and the trials and death of Muhammad. The author writes with passion and powerful opinions versus the existing religions and Christianity and the Catholic Church. Props for that as a lot of book authors will sugarcoat their words so as not to offend readers. There has been evil since the creation of the globe and unfortunately seeped into supposedly amazing institutions. I still feel that not all of religion is poor as there are a lot of who support others out there in the name of God. The book was beautiful short but interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    The highlights of Islamic life is looked into; when residing under a Sharia law society. Islam is a political control system, no religion. Read this book and you will know what to expect when...? But also read books on the Quoran, the Hadiths and the Sunnah. All 4 books create up Islamic life in an Islamic society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    A ranting versus all "religion" - amazing or bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    Very amazing and very informative, I recommend that other people read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I was looking for a book that contained the law. This book only explained the orgin and how the Law was enforced without the info of the law it self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    In familiarizing myself with with globe culture and how it intersects with religion, I happened on this book. It's clearly written from a strongly editorial perspective with a definite point of view, which created it ideal in getting the gist of how various people see Sharia Law and some of the darker sides of this religion. I recommend the reader add this to a healthy, wide-ranging catalog of books coming from various perspectives in order to obtain as complete a picture as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    I was extremely disappointed in this work. Islam and Terrorism is by far a better book for the discerning Christian reader who seeks after truth and applies it diligently to biblical Christianity. Sharia Law provides an understanding of the vile practices of Sharia Law but loses any appeal when its writer waxes on about gods and goddesses and is clearly deceived by the evil one and confused about the real dictates of Christianity and that is we are saved through God's grace by faith in 1 Corinthians 15:1-4 plus nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    It's an eye opener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharia Law: A Grisly Work of Islam, Muslim, and Criminal Law review []  2020-1-18 21:4

    This book was very, very informative. I learned a lot about Sharia Law, and more non-Muslins need to read this book. Being more informed about any religion is very helpful in understanding how another culture was raised from childhood and what they were taught to ere is zero fluff or opinion in this book. It is incredibly simple to read and serves as an perfect resource for educating others on this topic. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to understand the greatest threat facing America and the civilized nations of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Property Rights: Cooperation, Conflict, and Law: Cooperation, Conflict and Law review []  2020-1-26 22:22

    This is interesting if one wish to learn about property rights from an Economic perspective, but paragraphs are drawn out and lengthy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:24

    It's one of the 2 books I bought to support me study for environmental law. The explanations are very straight-forward and basic, so when you do not understand a primary element of, for instance, the Clean Air Act, it can serve as a starting reference point. Huge plus: it does cite the sections of the legislation it refers to, both under the Public Law sections or under the USC. Very e with caution for case law, because it might not be up to date with latest developments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Emanuel books are some of the greatest tools you can have. This book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Makes otherwise complex statutes navigable and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Has some useful info and hints to hiding out in plain sight but don't feel it gives enough step by step info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    First, I wish to say the reviewer who left the 1 star review is full of it and probably did not even read the book. This book gives you a practical method to disappear and I have done it so I can say it works. It is low cost and you can do it from any computer or over the phone. I did it over the computer in under two hours. Buy and read this book even if you don't wish to disappear ... someday you might!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    An entirely easy and simple approach to gaining your privacy back with a fresh name and identity. Read this book then take the easy process to getting a fresh name and identity you can use for any purpose you like. The book is very positive and upbeat and will hold you perfectly legal. 5 STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Wish to stop Huge Brother and regain your privacy? ... READ THIS BOOK! Then go implement the easy process outlined in this book. That's all folks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    How To Reclaim Your Privacy! EXCELLENT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    This info in this book is very practical, workable stuff. The price is right and so is the quality of the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    How to disappear from the radar of all who would wish to cause you grief or invade your privacy. A easy and quick process to do it is within the pages of this book. I've taken the author's tip and feel so much safer because I have. Definitely recommended reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING - HOW TO RECLAIM PRIVACY & SECURITY TO PROTECT LIFE, FAMILY, HOME AND ASSETS 2016 EDITION (Natural law, Human Rights, Civil Rights) (HOW TO BOOK & GUIDE FOR SMART DUMMIES 12) review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Huge Brother is watch us much more closely than most of us realize. You cellphone, auto, plastic, and even your drivers license is tracking you. Here is an eloquently easy process to take back your privacy with a fresh name and identity. You can completely disappear and become a ghost under your fresh identity or just use it for business or for any purpose you choose. Read this book and learn how simple it is to do in one day from the convenience of a phone or computer. There is no need to physically appear anywhere to obtain this done. My thanks to the author for providing this timely info and 5 enthusiastic STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Rights Advocacy Stories (Law Stories) review []  2020-1-27 0:39

    Perfect Quality, brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I am definitely gonna recommend this book to my colleagues as my school doesn't have that much of a sports and entertainment course directory to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Very informative for anyone thinking about going to grad school. She also provided resources to search a job and various organizations to join. It's a bible for law students. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    interesting book on this subject I [email protected]#$%! had more information. I am deciding this as a career field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    very informative book. dozens of useful and practical info on anyone interested in practicing entertainment law. i love this book. packed full of amazing information and inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Ms. Thomas knows the industry and how to maneuver it. I highly recommend it for law students, practitioners, or anyone interested in getting into the professional entertainment industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    A concise resource for those considering this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Express Question and Answer: Tort Law (Law Express Questions & Answers) review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    The answers in the book very useful to my examination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Simply the best treatise on international law out there. Covers all the subjects you'd want, written in a style which is accessible to American legal audiences (which is a plus). Insane level of footnoting, detail, and mastery of a topic which is not frequently clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    So much babble so small obtain to the point with things. International law should be better subtitled, specially when presented as a reference of some sort. Some amazing information but not my fave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    An perfect book. I recommend it to everyone interested in learning International law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    This is is an invaluable text for both academics and practitioners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Comprehensive book and simple to read. Two thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Express: Tort Law review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    Very amazing for revision

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Friedman's acc of the logical positivists. The first section was a bit of a whirlwind ride through the school and the debates of the era, and I found it tough going with a lot of assumption of background knowledge which I have largely forgotten. The second section (an examination of Carnap's Aufbau) and the third (on the principle of tolerance, largely centered on Carnap) are clearly written and an perfect explication of Carnap's thought. Highly recommended for students of Austrian analytic philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    This book is an perfect collection of essays by Michael Friedman (most of the essays have been previously published) on logical positivism. Friedman challenges the so-called "received view" of logical positivism (the focus of the essays are on Carnap, Schlick, and Reichenbach). Friedman demonstrates his rich understanding on the history of 20th century analytic philosophy, the exact sciences, and the positivists. The book also reflects Friedman's bonuses as historian and philosopher. In my view, Friedman presents a persuasive case for viewing the positivists as neo-Kantians (especially, in the "relative a priori" that he argues that they articulate), however, he takes this interpretation a bit too far at some points (NB, a useful sequel to this book is Friedman's "Dynamics of Reason"). Nonetheless, the resulting book represents a valuable contribution to scholarship on logical empiricism and the history of analytic philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    There is a movement of reconsidering logical positivism since the 1990's. Anybody, who is interested in logical positivism, and wants to learn more on it, not just the received view, this book is interesting. But of course more essential for specialists, who must know about these fresh theories.A lot of the received view on logical positivism is refuted in this book. All the content is by Friedman, some of it taken from his latest articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Collects some amazing papers together in the effort to redeem a few strands of positivism. More folks need to read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Space Law review []  2020-1-24 21:40

    Overall this is a amazing introduction to zone law and the history behind policy development within the international community. It can serve as a useful starting point before delving further into other works but should not be the sole source used to gain an understanding of space/moon treaties and other associated points of zone law. I don't necessarily agree with the author's views on some points but nonetheless, found the book useful and as such, will hold it on my bookshelf for future reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Space Law review []  2020-1-24 21:40

    Thomas Gangale's latest 2009 book entitled The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Zone Law is a special niche interest work worth the read for those who are fascinated by the prospects of multiple nations settling human outposts on celestial bodies' ngale provides critical yet constructive analysis of other international legal commentators on property rights in space. The basic thesis is focused on the premise that technology development is the barrier to outer zone development, not the current state of international zone law and e book writer reviews the Moon Treaty at length discussing different aspects of property rights and the theory of "the common heritage of mankind." He takes a critical look of the writings of others in this legal niche and enables the reader to consider an alternative view to other commentators. Gangale is specifically critical of The Zone Settlement Prize which seeks to propose American federal legislation requiring the recognition of extraterrestrial true property claims as ngale advocates inclusion of China in international zone regimes so as to further embed the nation into current zone operational legal regimes. He advocates an interplanetary political economy based upon shop forces and advocates the adoption of the so-called Regency of United Societies in e author notes that "we have yet to become a real spacefaring civilization; we are merely a space-capable civilization." There is an acceptance of the technocratic model for initial development of outer space. He notes the need for balance between the "technoeconomy-technocracy" dichotomies associated with a push-pull relationship that this reader found an extremely interesting insight on the rapidly growing national zone program efforts around the globe and within the American civil and commercial zone sectors.While this book is not for everyone, it certainly is worth the read for anyone having a powerful interest in zone law and the economic development regimes of the nascent zone economy coming rapidly in the 21st Century. To those with the niche interest, I say buy this book. It will create you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Space Law review []  2020-1-24 21:40

    much better book is "The Privatization of Zone Exploration", this one didn't keep my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Space Law review []  2020-1-24 21:40

    As a prepublication reviewer I found this fresh book by Tom Gangale informative, interesting and provocative and the published ver is a welcome addition to any zone enthusiast's library. This well-organized, authoritative and readable work offers a lucid introduction for readers who are approaching zone law for the first time, and helpful integration and commentary for those who are already acquainted with the field. "The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Zone Law" tutorials readers through a labyrinth of incomplete and sometimes conflicting treaties and laws. It introduces a fascinating cast of characters including superb statesmen and jurists, earnest advocates, visionaries, entrepreneurs, and occasionally the misguided or ill-informed. Much of the material is inherently controversial. His approach is certainly "no nonsense" and he is not the least bit shy about revealing his private views, but his treatment struck me as fair and even-handed. Staying a course between wishful thinking and defeatism, Mr. Gangale proposes a convincing tactic for government, law, technology and personal enterprise to draw-on zone based resources to ameliorate if not solve resource issues on Earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Space Law review []  2020-1-24 21:40

    I have had the pleasure of taking a graduate level zone policy and law course in my pursuit of a masters degree. I search it disturbing that someone with the background that Gangale has still has the ability to misinterpret so a lot of of the policies and treaties in force and not considering the time period in which they were designed and what the original policymakers were trying to do. Before I read the book, I was warned that only chapter 2 was worth reading and to not waste my time with the rest of the book. I cannot leave a book unread so I read the entire thing. I truly want I had one of the other reviewers stated, there are more than a few private attacks in the book and it really does distract from anything positive that Gangale might contribute. When I read a book, I prefer the book to not express the author's political bias (unless of course it is a book where that is the entire purpose.) [...]. The ones that in particular bothered me the most were what I believe to be his misinterpretations as well as his inability to articulately state what he believes should be done. If Gangale does not know, he should not be afraid to state "I don't know" instead of talking in circles. [...]PS : Does anyone else think it is strange that the only 5 star reviews on Amazon at the time of this review come from Marilyn Dudley-Flores, Ph.D., who is the Secretary/Treasurer of the Astrosociology Research Institute, as well as Albert Harrison who is on the Board of Directors of the Astrosociology Research Institute? Now this does of course cover the general topic of astrosociology, however Gangale is the Deputy Executive Officer of the organization.I do feel poor about this review since I know Tom, Marilyn, and Al, and I participate in astrosociology, but people really need to avoid this book. Sorry Tom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Space Law review []  2020-1-24 21:40

    Thomas Gangale's work on sovereignty and property rights in international zone law represents cutting edge scholarship on these topics. While scholarly, the book is imminently readable and witty. I highly recommend this book to readers who want to understand the history of outer zone law, who wish to know the inside story on the demise of the Moon Treaty, who anticipate the problems that older launching states will face with newer launching states making headway in space, and who seek to learn the challenges that human groups living and working elsewhere in the solar system will pose to the political economy of the Earth. Gangale's vision foresees a transformation in the ecology of capitalism - a topic bound to generate both heat and light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Outer Space: Sovereignty and Property Rights in International Space Law review []  2020-1-24 21:40

    "The worst thing about Gangale's work is that it is fundamentally mean-spirited and humorless. Indeed his only stab at wit is a racial put-down that falls flat. Even the few amazing points that he does make, such as the one concerning the excessive criticism that some zone advocacy organizations have aimed at NASA, are lost in a swamp of political posturing and private insults."[....]--Taylor DinermanMonday, August 3, 2009

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I graduated from law school in 1990. Much has changed in the globe since then. Although I attended a personal law school, tuition today requires one to give full consideration of what is realistically ahead in the practice of law. This is where Andy's tip becomes helpful. He offers a perspective that is various from the traditional law school tip rt of becoming a "lawyer" is being able to understand, accept and analyze various perspectives and approaches. If all you do is buy into the old ways of thinking (relative to law school), you will do yourself a disservice. Read Andy's book and identify 5-6 key points that he raises. Meet with law school administrators, lawyers, judges and ask them their perspective on those key points. Talk to latest graduates from the university(ies) you are considering. And then, weigh all the info you keep regarding your l in all, an simple read, a valued perspective and definitely worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I loved this book! The author does an awesome job at telling people who are thinking about going to law school how they can know for sure whether law school is for them. Then, he tells them how they can go to law school for free (by acing the LSAT!). Once they ace the LSAT and obtain offers of scholarship, he helps them use his Four Commandments to pick a school. It’s a hard decision that a lot of people obtain caught up on, but these Commandments are practical and can be used by anyone. I’m telling my family members about it. Then finally, he explains what to do once you are in law school, which is really various than any professor or dean is going to tell you. But it could save your life and support you land a job. This book only costs $12.99, but it could save you hundreds of thousands of dollars and a lot of headache. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Most Law School Tip is Bullsh*t is brutally honest and entertaining. This book is a amazing tutorial and reference through one’s journey prior to law school, during law school and even after law school. Definitely worth your time! This book is full of useful info in which you can either read chapter by chapter or skip around.I’m a first-year associate attorney wishing this book had come sooner. As an attorney I’m constantly in and out of courtrooms, meeting with clients back to back and drafting a lot of motions, petitions, contracts etc. One of the tip Andy provides in this book is to observe the courtroom trials, hearings, attorneys, judges etc (I’m paraphrasing). Spend a amazing chunk of your time observing these attorneys in action instead of worrying about recitation and reading case laws. I completely agree. During the months leading up to the Bar results, I spent time at the courthouse. I learned more in that brief time observing and chatting with attorneys than I did in almost all my classes. Some things you won’t learn in class, no matter how amazing your professor is is the book all prospective & law students should utilize. There’s so a lot of amazing tip that it’s worth the purchasing no matter where you are in your legal full disclosure, I met Andy at an event, where he was the guest speaker. In fact, I have seen him speak at 3 law school or law-related events. Andy has services that go well beyond this book. He offers law school admission services and will support tutorial you along every step of the way.Just to create this clear, I have no financial interest in this book, and I’m not sponsored by any means. I purchase this book with my own money, have read every page and donated it to a law intern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    At the recommendation of a relative, I was asked to read this book. I have mates who have children contemplating law school. Picking the right law school to attend can be both frustrating and costly as all education is today. Making the right decision on a law school on the method to becoming a lawyer is paramount. The cash owed after law school can also be mind boggling. There is a lot of tip for law school students on the internet and this book written by a practicing lawyer was refreshing. I am not a lawyer, but it must be intense with first getting a BA, then law school and afterwards preparing to pass the bar exam.What I enjoyed the most about this book is how the author broke down each decision and process. He even covers the question, “do you really wish to be a lawyer”. He backs up his guidance with amazing logic and facts along with his own private journey to becoming a lawyer. The way that the author followed in his book could be used for other disciplines in the educational process.I highly recommend that all students contemplating law school read this book as one of the a lot of resources available in making a decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I've known Andy for several years, and his tip has never steered me wrong. In fact, there was a time where I thought my legal career was over. Andy picked me right back up from that and set me straight, allowing me to realize we must view law school - and legal careers in general - more broadly. His true life experience gives us the best bonus - this book - and I couldn't be prouder to call him my friend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I think that this book is one that goes beyond just law school. As a millennial I know that we are past the point of where a degree/doctorate/etc. guarantees a certain amount of income and job. Brink does a amazing job of bringing common sense to a career field that seems to still be stuck in the era of believing that where you graduate determines your level of success. I highly recommend this book for anyone who is even remotely considering law school. We are allowing 18 year old children to create 100K + decisions based on wrong and limited information. Please read this book and learn from Brink’s lessons before you search yourself waking up with 150K in debt and a job you do not like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I highly recommend this book for anyone seeking practical, realistic, doable tip about law school admissions, law school survival and preparing for the legal profession. This book is a fast read with insightful and private tip about how to navigate law school admissions and law school. This is not the typical tip available from colleges and law schools but is equally, if not, more valuable. Above all, the book is very empowering, especially for those not at the top of the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    This is an essential read. If you are even thinking about law school, you are probably an over-achiever, driven, intelligent and determined to do well and obtain into a amazing school. And, you are probably stuck on a lot of things you “should” do to do well in life or schools you “should obtain in to” etc. I am, too. If you read this book, even with its chapters, like “Your Law School Grades Are Not Important,” you learn that you (we) are not alone.Andy Brink was there, too. He gets it and he wants to help. This is clear from the outset, as Andy’s narration – with genuine earnestness jumping from the pages- feels like he’s having a conversation with you as a friend. For most planning on law school, reading pages about why you should not worry about your school’s rank or grades is like someone telling you not to breathe air. But, don’t give up (or roll your eyes)! Just as you begin think his tip might be too extreme, he reassures you that he has (and had) the same hang-ups and same “shoulds” frantically running around in his brain.What makes this book so accessible, different, and better other law school tip books is that he is begin and vulnerable about his anxiety to go to a “good school, do well, obtain amazing grades, obtain a prestigious job.” You don’t have to follow every piece of advice, as he freely admits. All he is trying to say is that a singular focus on these “shoulds,” like the top ranked school or a job at a huge fancy firm, doesn’t always pay off and it can hurt. The point is that there is also another method to spend three amazing years of your life and tens of thousands of dollars. The middle way. You need to read this to can still worry about your grades (I likely will). But, reading this may just give you a small additional zone to think past what you have been told you should do in law school and to live those three years of life with a small more room, and that will create all the difference in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    If you are thinking about applying, have applied, or will be attending law school, read this book. Andy Brink has taken the time to research and write down the knowledge of what it takes to be a successful of my favorite aspects of his book is his research into the US News and Globe Report rankings of law schools. Previously, I had no true idea of how the schools landed on the list in the manner that they do. Brink breaks everything down and analyzes what this has done to the educational t this book and create yourself a more informed applicant and/or student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Most Law School Advice Is Bullsh*t: Why the Rankings Are Wrong, The Right Way to Pick a Law School, What to Do Once You Get There, and How to Graduate with Your Dream Job review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Hoping to see more from this young, engaging author! Book is a fast read and full of practical wisdom. Lawyers like Brink who got out of law school after the 2009 financial collapse have a very various perspective than the older generation of academics and practitioners, yet too often it's still the older, less relevant voices you hear giving advice. This book is a must read for anyone thinking about law school or has a loved one considering taking the plunge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    El libro cubre de una forma bastante completa las diferentes aristas de la innovación legal con un enfoque bien práctico. Recomiendo mucho este libro para interesados en tema y mas aún para personas involucradas en proyectos que busquen generar disrupción en servicios legales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Full disclosure - I gratefully received a review copy. That said I found this to be a practical guide, focused on successful innovation outcomes, filled with multiple helpful checklists, exercises, tools and highly informative www service addresses for the reader to utilize. It consists of 54 Chapters divided into 8 Sections:1. An Innovation Primer covers innovation definitions, innovation models, and the tentypes of innovation.2. Core Principles is on the importance of customer focus, business models, diversity,quantity vs. quality, constraints, people-process-technology, and ideas.3. Creating and Improving Your Program cover a primary roadmap, teams, internal selling, little wins, street shows and demos, innovation committees, bringing in help, coaching and mentoring, and advisory boards.4. A Taxonomy of Innovation Tools examines experimentation, brainstorming, prototypes, visual tools, feedback loops, advanced techniques, and other innovation tools.5. Examples of Innovation Efforts cover three innovation efforts that will work.6. Risk and Portfolio Management contains evaluations and audits, risk alignment and portfolio management, changing course and pivoting.7. Handling a Few Hard Things deals with failure, unexpected barriers and breaking through them.8. Action Steps, Tips, and Resources end our tutorial with some easy action steps you can do immediately and provides some useful resources you can use to learn more.Each Chapter ends with a Pro Tip, like “Look outside the legal silo and learn the standard types of innovation and business models. Think more in terms of recombining ideas from other sources than creating completely fresh ideas out of thin air.”Throughout his book Dennis draws on and makes references to the work of other innovation authors like Creative Strategy: A Tutorial for Innovation by William Duggan; Larry Keeley’s essential book, The Ten Types of Innovation; Greg Satell’s article The 4 Types of Innovation and the Issues They Solve; Susan Cain’s book Quiet: The Power of Introverts; Mike Lombardi’s book Gridiron Genius; Oren Klaff’s Pitch Anything; and a number of others.I personally enjoyed the Chapters covering techniques to optimize lawyer engagement; requests to create if you are place in charge; the use of Innovation Committees and Advisory Board; techniques to avoid with lawyers; the value proposition canvas tool; design sprints; the in-depth guidance on risk alignment and breaking through the a lot of innovation barriers – as these are not subjects that I search covered in books of this ly, the latest section including the 57 substantive hints and the recommended reading and www service resources will hold me and I suspect any reader engaged for some time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    This is the application I was searching for all along....I downloaded a few, and had to uninstal them...thanks very much for this one....it is here to stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Unbelievable service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    This is the best app! I love how amazing it is at putting things into perspective. It makes it so easy to use the Law of Attraction and breaks down how yo use it and how it works in so a lot of various ways. This is a must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    I have learnt so much in 24hrs from download and grateful for the app. You obtain from the application what you are seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Easy and straightforward. Awakening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice & informative application about law of attraction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Every action causes a reaction And maybe it is possible that the universe is working with us. It really depends on our mindset. Be kind, support and respect our elders, take care of others and animals whenever its possible. All the amazing you do comes back to you so remember to pray hard to God what it is your heart desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Gives you a amazing point of view of energy..like karma. What goes around comes around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Very effective application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    awesome aap.....i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    We

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    perfect references

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Inspirational application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Public Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book offers an introductory exposition of the English public law, which is ideal for the reader that is looking for a general overview of the field either as a newcomer or as someone already familiarized with it but wants to look it [email protected]#$%!& has all the virtues of every amazing introduction: is fairly short, systematic and straightforward. But it has, at the same time, other virtues which are rare in clear and brief introductory texts like this one. It gives an acc of public law that is lively reflexive and it is informed by an acute historical consciousness. In every necessary point (the doctrine of sovereignty of Parliament, the Ministerial Accountability, and so on) it offers a picture of the evolution of the matter without hiding the begin possibilities and ambiguities behind the actual state of the is not indeed a cold sub specie aeternitatis exposition of the subject, but one that gives due attention to the struggles and risks behind every step of the evolution it reconstructs. This book situates in this method the show state of the English public law in the formation and evolution of the British constitution, and situates itself, as a study on public law, within the English scholarly tradition public law and its transformations. It is an opinionated but well founded introduction that not only takes a justified position in every necessary debate on the subject, but it presents to the reader, from the very beginning, its general approach (crucially when sustaining that the necessary aspect of the English constitution is not its 'unwritten' but its 'political' character). Finally, the book not only embraces all the main aspects of the British constitution, but it includes a bibliographical essay with a careful selection of sources on the matters discussed in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    It is one of the best books to be read by every law student. Certainly, it is one of the illustrious law book in our time, but one should be cautious not to misunderstand its weaknesses, as well. As illustrious it is, so conceptually fragile too it is. It not only defends, but also successfully brings legal positivism at the center of legal analysis; however, without any uniform and determined framework of positivism defended and established. I am one of the admirers as well as critic of the theory of Hart, which this book is the most representative one. On the whole, I love this book and have read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    This book was the center of my law school course on jurisprudence (legal philosophy). It was the best (and created the most sense) of any book I read in law school. I won't be surprised if 500 years from now law students are still reading this book alongside Aristotle and the other greats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book itself is a classic, of course, and my copies over the years have usually disappeared – having been loaned out to students. So it is nice to have this pristine copy after I have retired. And this is an elegant anniversary reissue of the original, with extra introductory and scholarly material. First-rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book was in excellent condition!! As for the content, it is very dense info discussing the philosophy of law, the essence of a "good" law, the connection with law & morality and natural law theory. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    most proficient writing on legal philosophy that gives a perspective that is various from the older writers and thinkers :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    NOT BAD BUT NOT SO GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Excellent

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386