Read itil 4 managing professional package reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all itil 4 managing professional package reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    I have not read the material, this is review on the actual book not the substance of the material. The Quality of the book manufacturing leaves things to be desired. For the cost of the book, I wouldn't expect pages to be stuck together and entire chapters inserted on an angle. The lack of quality control is apparent in my copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    As an ITIL Expert and certified trainer I took the TTT to obtain involve and learn about the modernize of ITIL 4. This book it's a comprehensive but straight to the point mandatory reference to know about ITIL 4. Authors also contain a lot of examples and references to other IT Best Pratices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    Obtain this book even if you do not intend to become ITIL certified. It has amazing general info on the current Best Practices in IT.

    0  


    Add your opinion on itil 4 managing professional package or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    Un libro genial

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    A bit difficult to read because the sentence structure is very long and contains lots of lists which makes it difficult to follow the point. A lot of times I found myself having to reread the same sentence over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    I read this book, used the ITIL Foundations v4 app, and also bought 6 practice tests on Udemy. This combination helped me pass the test. The book format is helpful to create reading it less tedious. Towards the end of my studying, I just did practice tests and reviewed the concepts in more detail by looking them up in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    This book helped me pass the v4 test, there is also an application you can download if you wish a more condensed version. I will say that in order to pass the try you do need a amazing understanding of the concepts and definitions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    It is beautiful comprehensive. It is easy-to-understand and most concepts and terminology are explained well. It, along with drills on my phone prepared me to pass the exam. I have notes below, but please don't take the criticisms as meaning that it is "bad" or that I didn't search it worthwhile or sufficient to prep me for the exam. It was both worthwhile and iticisms:- kindle does not display photos too well.- The "hexagonal" charts in the book are awfully related to each other, they should be differently shaped to differentiate them in people's minds, there is zero reason for them to all be hexagonal.- Table of Contents on kindle is not granular enough. I need to obtain to section 5.2.1 but can only obtain to chapter 5. This is necessary because ITIL is something where people wish to reference sections quickly. My physical book from v2 has post-it tabs for thumb indexing, and a kindle needs the same.- I found the car-rental examples to not really be worthwhile; they were beautiful juvenile. But the car-rental company was cutely named "Axle" kinda like Axelos. The authors really should go back to the restaurant simile used in previous versions.- some sections can obtain a bit preachy with "should" statements.- some sections seem to have shoehorned in some trendy concepts such as blockchain. I do think that the views of cloud service were reasonably well thought-out, if still feeling a bit "bolted on".- the cost and effort to perform some suggested actions is ignored, for example "collaboration" and "continuous improvement" is everyone's responsibility, but when performing squad members are filling out forms to submit an idea to the register for continuous improvement, or when holding collaboration meetings, they are not being productive at their basic jobs. This is a cost that must be called out.- It could really do better differentiating some related terms such as [SVS, SVC, Value Stream], [Availability Management 5.2, Capacity and Performance Management 5.2.3, Service Level Management 5.2.15] ,[Deployment Management 5.3.1 vs. Release Management 5.2.9]- It talks about having Service Provider's SLAs be about "outcomes" (). This SLA section is in direct opposition to the tenet (found everywhere else in the book) that outcomes are the responsibility of Service Consumers (not the Service Provider).- In an attempt to be complete, some of the later sections seem to be bulked out by including lists of how a particular management practice fits into the value chain with "heat maps" in hexagonal graphs. This is really not worthwhile except as a ill, if you wish to pass the exam, buy it, read it, drill, sit for the exam, you'll do well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition []  2020-1-31 3:2

    This is an perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    This book was either rushed to shop or not reviewed before it was published. It is loaded with grammatical errors and the page numbering is apter try question page 77. When creating question 10, they continued the indention from the previous question leading to answers E. F. G. and H. The correct respond doesn't correspond to the lettering.Example sentence from page 86, "Before begin accessing the services and methods..."I'm requesting a refund and wouldn't recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    Decided to modernize my training and certification requirements. I'm starting with the ITIL 4 course. The price difference is nominal across the different website, but purchase from Amazon as opposed to the others because it would arrive faster. The pages are coated, which makes highlighting difficult but post- it notes and sticky tabs are your friend. I personally like the book arrangement with general text to introducing concept, key messages, definition, sub story, and summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    A bit difficult to read because the sentence structure is very long and contains lots of lists which makes it difficult to follow the point. A lot of times I found myself having to reread the same sentence over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    It is beautiful comprehensive. It is easy-to-understand and most concepts and terminology are explained well. It, along with drills on my phone prepared me to pass the exam. I have notes below, but please don't take the criticisms as meaning that it is "bad" or that I didn't search it worthwhile or sufficient to prep me for the exam. It was both worthwhile and iticisms:- kindle does not display photos too well.- The "hexagonal" charts in the book are awfully related to each other, they should be differently shaped to differentiate them in people's minds, there is zero reason for them to all be hexagonal.- Table of Contents on kindle is not granular enough. I need to obtain to section 5.2.1 but can only obtain to chapter 5. This is necessary because ITIL is something where people wish to reference sections quickly. My physical book from v2 has post-it tabs for thumb indexing, and a kindle needs the same.- I found the car-rental examples to not really be worthwhile; they were beautiful juvenile. But the car-rental company was cutely named "Axle" kinda like Axelos. The authors really should go back to the restaurant simile used in previous versions.- some sections can obtain a bit preachy with "should" statements.- some sections seem to have shoehorned in some trendy concepts such as blockchain. I do think that the views of cloud service were reasonably well thought-out, if still feeling a bit "bolted on".- the cost and effort to perform some suggested actions is ignored, for example "collaboration" and "continuous improvement" is everyone's responsibility, but when performing squad members are filling out forms to submit an idea to the register for continuous improvement, or when holding collaboration meetings, they are not being productive at their basic jobs. This is a cost that must be called out.- It could really do better differentiating some related terms such as [SVS, SVC, Value Stream], [Availability Management 5.2, Capacity and Performance Management 5.2.3, Service Level Management 5.2.15] ,[Deployment Management 5.3.1 vs. Release Management 5.2.9]- It talks about having Service Provider's SLAs be about "outcomes" (). This SLA section is in direct opposition to the tenet (found everywhere else in the book) that outcomes are the responsibility of Service Consumers (not the Service Provider).- In an attempt to be complete, some of the later sections seem to be bulked out by including lists of how a particular management practice fits into the value chain with "heat maps" in hexagonal graphs. This is really not worthwhile except as a ill, if you wish to pass the exam, buy it, read it, drill, sit for the exam, you'll do well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    I read this book, used the ITIL Foundations v4 app, and also bought 6 practice tests on Udemy. This combination helped me pass the test. The book format is helpful to create reading it less tedious. Towards the end of my studying, I just did practice tests and reviewed the concepts in more detail by looking them up in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    Obtain this book even if you do not intend to become ITIL certified. It has amazing general info on the current Best Practices in IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    (First sentence is the edited portion) >> THIS WAS ON WINDOWS, someone else said it did this on MAC only, not Windows--well it does it on Windows too: This Kindle edition DOES NOT WORK WELL AT ALL with Kindle. I was planning my everyday studies based on a measly 131 clicks from cover to cover. I started a fresh chapter today; and decided to back click to something and realized that this book MISSED OVER 70% of EVERY SINGLE CHAPTER when scrolling FORWARD (as MOST NORMAL PEOPLE do). However, when scrolling BACKWARDS, one will message that it only displays the first 5 or 6 pages of a chapter. I THOUGHT this book was awfully little and concise. THIS WAS LEADING ME TOWARDS A FAILING GRADE--AT THEIR FAULT, NOT MINE. Burn a tree--buy the hard copy so you can readily tell if any pages have been ripped out (which is the EQUIVALENT to just jumping past pages in an e-reader). (Second edit: If one were to create notes on the missing pages, those notes will NOT present up, and trying to page tag them does not work. It is as if the files internal page markers (library links or whatever) are messed up and it has no idea where it is in the scheme of things so it just jumps to the next chapter when it loses track--this could be an actual AMAZON SERVER ISSUE (Hello--Amazon are you reading this??).)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    This is the only book to trust. Rest all are copies so a review is not so relevant. Just trust this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    As an ITIL Expert and certified trainer I took the TTT to obtain involve and learn about the modernize of ITIL 4. This book it's a comprehensive but straight to the point mandatory reference to know about ITIL 4. Authors also contain a lot of examples and references to other IT Best Pratices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation: ITIL 4 Edition (ITIL 4 Foundation) []  2021-4-9 20:7

    This book helped me pass the v4 test, there is also an application you can download if you wish a more condensed version. I will say that in order to pass the try you do need a amazing understanding of the concepts and definitions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL 4 Foundation App [App]  2019-3-2 13:8

    Amazing layout, nice progression. Obviously the full v4 Foundation manual will be better/more comprehensive, but for a personal purchase this application is amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL 4 Foundation App [App]  2019-3-2 13:8

    This application will just give you an idea on the patterns of ITIL exam. This will definitely appear on the mock exams during training. On the actual exam, 20% will be taken from the training manuaI (like definitions and purposes) and 80% is more of using your common sense in understanding SVC, SVS, guiding principles and four dimensions of service management. Wondering if I pass the exam? Yes 😊 I passed ITIL 4 certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL 4 Foundation App [App]  2019-3-2 13:8

    doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL 4 Foundation App [App]  2019-3-2 13:8

    Available offline

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Thank you for writing this ITIL 4 Foundation certification guide. This book is a amazing compliment to the ITIL 4 Foundation study guide, and to passing the exam. the questions are straight forward with explanations regarding each question. A must have for any person looking to either complete the course or take the exam on their method to becoming an ITIL Master.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    I am enjoying this book a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Lot of typos and redundancy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Excellent as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    I do NOT recommend this book. While I was excited to obtain 6 sample sets of quizzes, it was downhill after taking the quizzes and finding some of the answers were not correct for the question it similar to. I would take the quiz, validate versus the answers, and re-read the section within the Axelos ITIL4 Foundations book. It started to confuse me, so I tracked which questions I was getting wrong despite re-reading. For example pg. 50/question #19 - correct respond is supposed to be "C ", but that respond is not even part of the multiple choice list...so you'll never be able to choose what is right. The flipping questions to answers just don't match on all of them and/or or they have an incomplete multiple listing option. Plus if you read through the questions, some of them are still similar to ITIL3, not updated to ITIL4....Grrrrr....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Amazing thank to iCertify. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to prepare for ITIL 4 certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam Full Preparation: ITIL® 4 Foundation exam, Latest Version []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Hello, I am just wondering if the book includes any practice questions after each chapter, does the book cover all the material covered in the exam, and if there is practice exams at the end of the book.I would appreciate if I can obtain these questions answered as I am very interested in purchasing the bookThank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Highly recommended for anyone taking ITIL4 cert test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    I haven't taken the try yet but this book seems to be not on par with the actual examThe first two practice exams are straight out of the official ITIL V4 Foundation book. Those are amazing and the questions are derived from the material in the e problem comes with the other 4 practice exams. for one there is an error on one of the test. Its a half asked question and cant be answered.On other parts of the exams it asked you about terms that aren't similar to ITIL at all as well as deviates with how the official try is said to be structured. An example is the practice exams often contain scenario questions which is not apart of the ITIL testing standard. I think this book could support you more familiarize yourself with ITIL v4 foundation but im not sure it will support you pass the actual exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    Very informative with all the right information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Practice tests: Get certified guaranteed with 200+ detailed ITIL 4 Foundation QnAs []  2020-9-24 21:4

    I have enjoyed being able to review the commentaries on answers to the sample questions. It has been very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    I read this book, used the ITIL Foundations v4 app, and also bought 6 practice tests on Udemy. This combination helped me pass the test. The book format is helpful to create reading it less tedious. Towards the end of my studying, I just did practice tests and reviewed the concepts in more detail by looking them up in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    I have been reading this book for awhile now. It's really good. I also downloaded the application as suggested in the book. Amazon delivered with no issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    Obtain this book even if you do not intend to become ITIL certified. It has amazing general info on the current Best Practices in IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    This is the only book to trust. Rest all are copies so a review is not so relevant. Just trust this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    This book was either rushed to shop or not reviewed before it was published. It is loaded with grammatical errors and the page numbering is apter try question page 77. When creating question 10, they continued the indention from the previous question leading to answers E. F. G. and H. The correct respond doesn't correspond to the lettering.Example sentence from page 86, "Before begin accessing the services and methods..."I'm requesting a refund and wouldn't recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    As an ITIL Expert and certified trainer I took the TTT to obtain involve and learn about the modernize of ITIL 4. This book it's a comprehensive but straight to the point mandatory reference to know about ITIL 4. Authors also contain a lot of examples and references to other IT Best Pratices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    A bit difficult to read because the sentence structure is very long and contains lots of lists which makes it difficult to follow the point. A lot of times I found myself having to reread the same sentence over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    I have not read the material, this is review on the actual book not the substance of the material. The Quality of the book manufacturing leaves things to be desired. For the cost of the book, I wouldn't expect pages to be stuck together and entire chapters inserted on an angle. The lack of quality control is apparent in my copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    It is beautiful comprehensive. It is easy-to-understand and most concepts and terminology are explained well. It, along with drills on my phone prepared me to pass the exam. I have notes below, but please don't take the criticisms as meaning that it is "bad" or that I didn't search it worthwhile or sufficient to prep me for the exam. It was both worthwhile and iticisms:- kindle does not display photos too well.- The "hexagonal" charts in the book are awfully related to each other, they should be differently shaped to differentiate them in people's minds, there is zero reason for them to all be hexagonal.- Table of Contents on kindle is not granular enough. I need to obtain to section 5.2.1 but can only obtain to chapter 5. This is necessary because ITIL is something where people wish to reference sections quickly. My physical book from v2 has post-it tabs for thumb indexing, and a kindle needs the same.- I found the car-rental examples to not really be worthwhile; they were beautiful juvenile. But the car-rental company was cutely named "Axle" kinda like Axelos. The authors really should go back to the restaurant simile used in previous versions.- some sections can obtain a bit preachy with "should" statements.- some sections seem to have shoehorned in some trendy concepts such as blockchain. I do think that the views of cloud service were reasonably well thought-out, if still feeling a bit "bolted on".- the cost and effort to perform some suggested actions is ignored, for example "collaboration" and "continuous improvement" is everyone's responsibility, but when performing squad members are filling out forms to submit an idea to the register for continuous improvement, or when holding collaboration meetings, they are not being productive at their basic jobs. This is a cost that must be called out.- It could really do better differentiating some related terms such as [SVS, SVC, Value Stream], [Availability Management 5.2, Capacity and Performance Management 5.2.3, Service Level Management 5.2.15] ,[Deployment Management 5.3.1 vs. Release Management 5.2.9]- It talks about having Service Provider's SLAs be about "outcomes" (). This SLA section is in direct opposition to the tenet (found everywhere else in the book) that outcomes are the responsibility of Service Consumers (not the Service Provider).- In an attempt to be complete, some of the later sections seem to be bulked out by including lists of how a particular management practice fits into the value chain with "heat maps" in hexagonal graphs. This is really not worthwhile except as a ill, if you wish to pass the exam, buy it, read it, drill, sit for the exam, you'll do well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL Foundation, ITIL []  2020-11-18 19:42

    This book helped me pass the v4 test, there is also an application you can download if you wish a more condensed version. I will say that in order to pass the try you do need a amazing understanding of the concepts and definitions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    This was exactly what I was looking for to trigger sound effects easily during live theater e form factor is little and simple to fit alongside other equipment. The pads of course feel typically amazing of Akai's MCP/MCD only complaints are that it the pads do occasionally double trigger. For my use this is generally not an problem but I was at one point using this as transport controls for software and I had to stop for fear of it double triggering one of these so, It would be really amazing if there was a method to have the pads lit until you hit them (or just always lit). In a dark theater it's hard to see them and since they only light up when you trigger them it's simple to accidentally hit the wrong one. Maybe this is a possible configuration in the software (I haven't looked at that yet). If not, maybe they'll add this to the firmware at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    I kept running into the triggering issues that seem to plague this product. Often a pad would trigger twice when tapped and, to a lesser extent, pads that weren't tapped would trigger when another pad was tapped, even though I was using the device on a solid desktop that's 1 1/2" thick. For me, this created the product useless as a virtual drum controller as I was spending a lot of time editing out unwanted triggers.But the true issue came when trying to contact Akai to search out if there was a fix available, or at least one in the works. After receiving no response from the company when contacting them through their website, I gave them a call. The help person seemed to be place out by having to speak to an actual customer and informed me that the company knew about the issue and had no intention of fixing it. He couldn't even be bothered to suggest any possible solutions. His attitude was that this is the method it is and I need to deal with ese two issues seem to be quite common with numerous complaints about them in their own forums and elsewhere on the web. I obtain that products sometimes have problems and I'm willing to work with a manufacturer to address them. But to not even create the slightest effort to work with a customer to fix a known issue in your product is just unconscionable. It's a shame, really. If this product had worked properly, it would deserve a five star review. Instead, I'm sending it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    I had previously been using a MPD218 which also has a double triggering issue, but the MPD226 I received has the same problem but much, much worse. When you hit a pad it registers as a double tap, or falsely triggers another pad that wasn't hit. In addition, some of the pads trigger with the lightest tap and others you need to hit much harder resulting unequal velocities (extremely unequal) rendering this unit beautiful much unusable. Adjusting the threshold, gain, and curve settings do nothing to alleviate the issue. Sad because it could be a amazing unit with some minor software/hardware fixing that, according to those who have contacted akai, the company isn't interested in making. Junk!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    I expected something atleast equivalent to og lab lite, instead you obtain a program that lets you choose the snare and bass pedal, and a drum kit, its not very versatile, and you have to set up the pads yourself info on this is hard to search and you'll probably have to wait a day or 2 before tech help replies other than that it works beautiful good, the software isnt very amazing for beginners, you really have to like your sound to be able to write something, what your writing can sound like crap if you cant obtain the sound mixed properly, also this software can't be opened by itself, has to be opened in ableton or mpc essentials (they gave us two DAWs cinematic drums and this virtual drum kit that you can only select which snare and bass pedals without being able to modify the rest of the kit, you can pick "grunge kit" or (insert genre name) kit but you cant change whats in the kit, I would've been method happier if they just gave ableton and ONE amazing drum software instead of wasting some of the budget on MPC essentials and cinematic drums, is this a amazing controller? yes its extremely good, will you need more software? Yes you will, which is why I rated it so low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    as a producer for a lot of years i have always simply been a cheap skate and used my piano midi controller for the input of ALL of my sounds..... lets just say that after only a single day of owning this wonder it is clear to me now that i have only been cheating myself and my own beats by not owning a finger drum MPD.... the ability to convey percussive ideas into the DAW is unmatched IMP ... its a android game changer for me and for a price that is more than affordable for what you are getting..... VALUE OVER COST ALL DAY!!!! you NEED THIS so stop stalling and obtain it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    EDIT 7/14/2019:*There is 3/8" black cloth "pickup coil tape" on I use this for guitar work, so I had some on hand, but it just so happens it's the excellent width for this job. I also recommend the Double Stick tape, also available on Stewmac, and using this on the bottom of the black cloth tape. This ensures amazing adhesion to your rubber MPC pads. The black cloth tape seems to be more consistent than traditional electrical tape, and is easier to work with. Simply chop it into one inch strips and layer them together as needed, with double stick tape on the bottom.*I'm using 2 strips for most pads. Add more and see if you like the feel or not. Adjust accordingly.*I've found that setting these up is a balancing act. Every single screw makes a difference: installed/not installed, and how tightly installed, both on the circuit board itself and the red shell/cover that fits over the device. As for the tape: more tape can actually reduce the velocity range/sensitivity, which can be a amazing thing. Hyper-active pads that are triggering with too much velocity compared to the others may benefit from additional tape, not less. Balancing act.*Currently I'm using no screws on the circuit board at all. On the hard red plastic cover, I'm using only the 4 outside screws, and have them slightly backed off, about 1/4 turn. This seems to be enough to keep everything in place, and gives amazing sensitivity response with the least amount of accidental triggering.*I still obtain double triggering if I use the "Full Level" button, and I still obtain some accidental triggering of other pads, though they're usually at such a low velocity you can't hear it. My main issue was the Snare triggering the Closed Hi Hat pad(s), so when I'd do Snare and Begin Hi Hat together, often the Begin Hi Hat would be completely cancelled out by the Closed Hi Hat pad triggering. Setting up the pad as I've explained here fixed that. It may be that a lot of these pads are defective. But defective doesn't mean "not salvageable." It's a ton of work, and a major pain, yes -- but salvageable, and beyond that, transformable into a amazing pad controller. Now, back to my original review:I carefully disassembled the MPD218 and chop electrical tape to fit over the pads. This is a well-known trick online, and the easy idea is this: it reduces the force you need to strike the pads with in order to trigger them, and especially to trigger them others have mentioned, the other setup option is to very slightly back off on the screws that keep the circuit board down. You can even leave only the 4 outer screws attached and remove the 4 inner screws. Or remove all the screws on the circuit board completely. I've had the best luck so far by removing all of them completely, and only using the 4 outer screws on the hard red plastic back cover.Tape method:Step 1: Remove the screws holding the cover on. You're gonna wish a magnetic holder or well-sealed plastic bag to hold the screws in as you remove them...trust me. Now take the cover ep 2: Now remove the smaller screws that are holding the circuit board in place. Then carefully lift the circuit board and put it out of harm's way. You'll see a thin plastic sheet underneath with squares on it. Remove the conductive plastic sheet once you obtain to it. Remember: it needs to go back on the right way, i.e. the conductive side facing the circuit board, or else it won't work when you plug it back in. Shiny side = insulated side. That goes down on top of the rubber pad. Create sure the conductive Matte finish side is facing up when you're all ep 3: Now you can easily remove the pads. It's literally just a floppy mass of rubber, all one piece, that you can just lift out. Take it out, and obtain some electrical tape and some scissors or an Xacto knife ep 4: Chop the tape, related to how I did it in the picture. On the MPD218, the LEDs are dead center. So if you cover them with tape, the LEDs will be obscured and your pads won't light can customize it however you want. I'm using two layers of tape. You may like more. You may like ep 5: Reassemble. And you're done! Amazing job. Now try your MPD218 for I'm enjoying my newly set up MPD218 much more than before. Very, very light touches also seemed to trigger nothing before, whereas now they trigger exactly what I want: very light, soft sounds.Just be careful with the screws and the circuit board when dismantling and reassembling this thing, and you'll be fine. It's a very simple fix. Just a bit time consuming when it comes to dialing it in perfectly.Overall I'm very satisfied with this unit. It looks good, was very simple to work on, and with a couple tweaks, it's performing extremely well. It needs to be set up properly just like any other instrument. Which is always a pain. But it's to be expected. The only major problem is the "Full Level" button, which I simply don't use. Akai really needs to address whatever is going on with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    just got this, and want i'd done it sooner. it's amazing for drum parts (and basslines, and triggering samples). have only used the knobs a small so far (and only 1-at-a time). but amazing to have them. a no-frills device, but it's all i e pads feel great; they do like dust though, a minor nuisance. i wanted a sleeve for it, and found a website called mpcstuff with a case, and parts as having fun with the 218 (AND getting work done). so, a amazing investment (and better than banging out drums on the keyboard). 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    I’ve been using this product for the past couple months and I’ve been loving it. I use it almost every single day for producing music, and it is a workhorse. I’ve used it for melody production, finger drumming, and even live performances at my church. The 360 dials work amazing and give me a more tactile experience when automating filter sweeps and other effects. There is one caveat. The pad sensitivity is an problem that several other people have had, and I’ve dealt with it as well. Often times, the pads will register one “hit” as two. So when using on full velocity mode, there may be flams as you play. This bodes several issues. In finger drumming, when triggering samples, a double stroke can mess up the flow of the performance and make issues. When recording MIDI input, a double stroke means I have to find through the session to search the additional hit before I can quantize. In addition to double strokes when playing, sometimes other pads will actuate when not pressed. I may hit pad 1, and pad 9 may trigger as well. It also causes issues with finger drumming, as triggering a sample in the middle of the drum pattern ruins the flow of the session. If this was remedied, it would be a flawless product. Despite whatever problems I’ve had, I must say that I am in total love with this product! It’s portable, fun, and an efficient tool to obtain drum ideas into my Logic session! So much fun! Just want the pad problems weren’t there...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    Guys seriously, this is the absolute best controller you will search for under $100. Pads are high quality, massive duty, and the controller plugs and plays perfectly. If you search yourself "double-triggering", it means you're hitting the pads too hard. All you need to do is unscrew the back panel and loosen the screws connected to the pads. Every instrument requires some measure of tuning to your playing style, don't blame the manufacturer because it doesn't fit yours perfectly out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Akai Professional MIDI Drum Pad Controller with Software Download Package with AmazonBasics 4-Port USB []  2020-1-18 1:42

    It arrived yesterday, and setting it up was extremely simple. Just plug it in, and it's on. No hassle or ridiculous, messy cords to deal with.I started playing around in Acoustica Mixcraft, just to obtain a feel for this pad. It got along with Acoustica quite nicely. I did some very primary beats in that program as well, which was a lot of tting up MPC Essentials was a bit of a pain for some reason. Not exactly sure why, because I rarely struggle with installing software. Ableton Live was much easier to setup, and is a blast to use with this pad. It's awesome how easily this pad gets along perfectly with two very various kinds of thing I will say is that there's a learning curve with how hard you have to hit the pads. This is my first pad, so it could just be me, but I've got beautiful powerful hands from a life of painting and sculpting, so it surprised me how hard I had to hit the pads. It does annoy me a small that I can hear a loud thunk noise each time I hit a pad, in addition to the beats I'm making. Throws me off a little, and it can be distracting. Maybe I'll obtain used to it over time. I wouldn't say this makes this MPC bad, it's just something I noticed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I purchased this book because it was the cheapest ITIL book with the most pages (thinking I would obtain more value for $) WRONG! The spacing between sentences in this book is like something you would expect to see in a childs book. (Like the 21 lines of text on a page on a page without pictures) It is also filled with errors such as double locations in between a few words in a sentence to groupsofwordswithoutanyspacesatall. Blatant errors! Also the beginning of the book is filled with plugs to obtain you to purchase your voucher through those providing the material. It just feels cheap overall to me. I do not know how amazing the info contained within the book is thus far as I have not tested for the exam. I would however recommend a various study tutorial as I do not have confidence in the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I have already gone through a amazing portion of this manual, and it is outstanding and well place together. A number of these best practices and standards I have been leveraging for quite some time in my professional, but this tool set really allows me to organize service management for my clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    I was having a lot of problem focusing on the humongous amount of extra verbiage in the the full ver of the ITIL Foundation study guide. This book condensed the most necessary terms of the huge study tutorial into a "Cliff Note" ver I could manage. My (A.D.D.) comprehension of it is so much more effective!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    Covers the syllabus of testing objectives without all of the fluff. Informative and to the point. Started taking a practice try after going through the book just once and I was amazed at my success rate even though there was so much material to cover, remember and understand. I'm sure it will contribute to my success on the actual exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    In today's business platform, technology is at the root of how operations are completed regardless of industry. I purchased the ITIL Foundation book with the intent of learning how to achieve business success through technology. While I have only recently cracked the book open, I can tell it is going to be a valuable purchase. Chapters and content are laid out in simple to follow formats, and practice questions are geared toward applicable learning objectives. Even if you don't have a coding, cybersecurity, or DEVOPS background (all of which I don't have), I recommend this course. You will gain an understanding in how to achieve business objectives in no time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    The ITIL certificate tutorial is written in clear and concise fashion. Somebody working in locations of IT service delivery will not have any issue at all in understanding and yzing the concepts to ace the test. This book contains the recently introduced ITIL 4 topics. Price of the downloaded ver is very reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    This book condenses the 209 page Official ITIL v4 Foundations book down to 59 pages and emphasizes the key concepts and definition you need to prepare for the certification exam. For the next edition, I would like to see higher quality graphics, but it gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    Thank you iCertify", "I got $100 worth ITIL examination voucher", "I highly Recommend this course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This book is really hard to obtain through. There are a lot of grammar/punctuation problems and a few spelling issues, so it's hard to obtain through more than a page without having to reread some sections a few times. In addition, I'm finding some locations where they don't define an abbreviation, they just begin using it randomly. One example is "Customer Experience," a term they use a few times and then switch to "CX" a few paragraphs later without actually saying what they e only video I've come to so far is a 1-minute just introducing Chapter 6 and the text transcript is in the book, so that's not adding any value for e assessment questions also suffer from not good proofreading. One example is a question that's worded "What is meant by the term in the ITIL framework?" What term? Well, the answers are around request fulfillment, so I guess that's what they were asking about.I'm about 15% of the method into the book and my largest takeaway is that they could have waited for shop and spent a small more time proofreading. It's rough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This is a complete and concise tutorial for ITIL Certification. The info is well organized for simple understanding. I passed my exam on the first test as well. The questions and videos are perfect for reinforcing the main concepts. iCertify leads the method in online self study. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    Very simple read. Amazing supplement to study material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    This book is a first to shop endeavor that includes misleading info and can be best described as a collection of copy/paste info on is book has high potential to have been written by an algorithm; it is related to those pictures robots draw and you can't tell if a robot drew it or a human drew it. If that's not the case, it seems an organization assigned each chapter as "homework" to an employee who didn't wish to have anything to do with it and they combined all the submissions, stapled it together, and called it a s:It was nice of these people to test to place together a resource for ITIL ckily, it is so poorly written that you can tell what was copy/pasted from the official ITIL tutorial and other internet resources and disregard their additions to the text. In the later chapters, the copy/paste is attributed (sometimes) but whoever was assigned the first 4-6 chapters didn't ns (in order or severity):It has incorrect or conflicting info on the topic matter. Example: One chapter will define "service" and the next chapter will define "services" in an entirely various arly each single sentence will include a spelling, grammatical error, or st of this product is a copy/paste job from different internet resources and the official ITIL v4 guide. In fact, some of the photos still have the "iStock" watermark on e book is very oddly sized (it's huge) and the printing is poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I purchased the ITIL Foundation book to support solidify my understanding of ITIL processes as similar to my Business Systems ysis skills. I search it simple to understand and very helpful. I like the method the chapters are laid out. The info is presented in bite size chunks that are simple to digest. I recommend this book. You will gain an understanding in how to better achieve the customer's goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    Amazing resource. I have my 3.0 Foundations certification and this tutorial really helped bridge the gap between the two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    Book is summarized nicely making it a amazing study guide. Extra videos, practice questions and exam voucher. Thank you iCertify!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Passed ITIL on my first attempt and intend to use this book to frequently refresh my understanding of the ITIL principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Guide: Includes 20+ Videos and 6 practice tests to get you certified !! []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Amazing book, only the important learning info needed. No marketing material. - Just the Facts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    I am very impressed with the content of my ITIL 4 Foundation Handbook. It is packed with the important info to become well acquainted with ITIL. Yet the info is dispensed in a method that is simple to understand. Thank you iCertify

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    The iCertify Training book was simple to read and well laid out. The gift materials and discount on the exam created the deal exceptional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ITIL® 4 Foundation Pocket Handbook: The ultimate revision guide to get you certified !! []  2020-12-3 19:14

    It was very informative and solid review material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Amazing exam prep tool. Simple to measure progress and identify knowledge opportunities with practice tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Passed my exam, can't obtain any better than this app. Use this application if you wish to take your exams!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Superb app!! Passed my exam with 1 day preparation using this app. Highly recommended and worth purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    I wouldn't have passed without this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Amazing application to support in passing exam. Actual questions varied a lot, so don't expect to just study the answers. Rationales for questions are a amazing learning tool, an improvement would be to randomise the answers on mock exam/quick tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    The try prep items is horrible, nothing like the actual exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Itil Foundation: Itil4 []  2020-1-12 18:53

    I read this book, used the ITIL Foundations v4 app, and also bought 6 practice tests on Udemy. This combination helped me pass the test. The book format is helpful to create reading it less tedious. Towards the end of my studying, I just did practice tests and reviewed the concepts in more detail by looking them up in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Itil Foundation: Itil4 []  2020-1-12 18:53

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    NOTHING PREPARES YOU FOR THE TEST. I spent. Weeks bought this application and information guides from axelos... all a total waste. Exams and practise is not like the test. Thanks for nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    I pass my exam. Must admit the question is difficult and ask you to do yst prior answer, but in the day I have capability to yst each questions. I' m expecting intermediate apps in future. 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    This application helped with definitions, processes in all the lifecycles. It helped my get my ITIL v3 cert

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    This application is awesome, studied mock exam for 4 days and passed my exam 93%!! 80% questions were from this app. Reccomend this to everyone 👌 all the very best!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    I really admire AXELOS to build such a valuable App. It just awesome. Best part of this is "Explanation". I strongly recommend this application not only to obtain certified but to gain true knowledge. If you have knowledge, certificate will automatically come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    Amazing investment. I passed the exam with this app. Actual exam questions are related so know the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    Helped me pass the exam Straightforward to use - a bit basic, and some of the questions repeat after a while on the tests, but overall it was useful and the glossary was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    Brilliant revision tool Assisted me to pass my exam, very useful when combined with other revision tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    I really admire AXELOS to build such a valuable App. It just awesome. Best part of this is "Explanation". I strongly recommend this application not only to obtain certified but to gain true knowledge. If you have knowledge, certificate will automatically come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Amazing application for preparing ITIL V3 foundation exam. Just one feedback while one is exercising for revision cards, correct answers should turn highlighted as green and wrong one as red so that person may be aware of whether (s)he is choosing correct or incorrect option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    The study part is useless the hotel story does not tell you antyhing what is ITIL about. The questions section and practice is ok, it can prepare you well in terms of how are the questions formulated etc. If you intend to pass exam based only on this application - you can forget it it won't work. But overal I am happy - helped a lot in my preparation for exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    I passed the exam the first time. I am convinced it was this app. I took the mock exams and once the try day came, I was confident and ready. 20 mins later, I was finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Assisted me to pass my exam, very useful when combined with other revision tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Amazing app. It really helped me on getting the ITIL try approved. I recommend it to everyone that needs to practice or study in the train or the bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® Exam App [App]  2017-10-26 21:8

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    I believe that for this kind of application the most necessary performance indicator is it's ability to prepare for an actual exam. I have been ITIL certified today and now I can gladly delete this application because it did what it had to do. The only thing worth mentioning is that the questions are beautiful repetitive if you're doing 30+ mock exams in a row, so having one more source of questions would prepare you for a 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Official ITIL® v3 App [App]  2019-2-22 13:8

    Don't obtain this app. Obtain the study tutorial from the company here on Amazon. These questions are harder than the try and not a confidence booster. I passed with the book. Easy and clear.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386