Read japura river reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all japura river reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    attractive melodies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I listen to Fresh Age melody from my cable provider. Each time Jia Peng Fang would be played, I took notice. I enjoyed the sound of what I thought was a violin and the oriental melodies of his e sound that attracted me is produced from an instrument called an Erhu or Chinese violin. The tones captured by the Erhu and the accompanying instruments are gorgeous. The melody is mostly played with 'traditional instruments';less synthesized work and is portrayed in a 'neo-traditional' Chinese style. When synthesized equipment is utilized, like at the beginning of Songhua Wanfeng, it is done tastefully and satisfies my yearn for that Fresh Age sound I am more familiar with. Jia Peng Fang is incredulable with his playing of the Erhu and the melody and arrangements mostly done by Seiichi Kyoda are beautiful.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I gave as a Christmas gift, but was all that she said...

    0  


    Add your opinion on japura river or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    River is a unbelievable musical tone poem of the orient. Although purely instrumental, oriental instruments echo human voices and make a sense of traveling on the river through high, craggy mountains, villages, and tree lined banks. It is relaxing and energizing at the same time. A unbelievable CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    There are some albums out there that you must obtain if you want to discover the best erhu melody available. River is one of them. Jia Peng Fang is of the same caliber as Missa Johnouchi, Jie-Bing Chen, and Yu Hong-Mei, all fabulous artists. River consists mostly of tracks with a relaxed pace with one exception, a more lively track 6: Yueya Wugeng. Aside from this track, you obtain all smooth laid-back melody that I don't search to ever be boring. Amazing erhu melody when played a certain way, can tug at your heartstrings. It's just the nature of the instrument combined with the skill the artist has with it. If you are looking for the best erhu music, check out River in addition to Rainbow, both by Jia Peng Fang, Asian Blossoms and Street To Oasis, both by Missa Johnouchi, Spirit on Two Strings by Jie-Bing Chen, and String Glamour by Yu Hong-Mei. While some tracks on these albums are more of an acquired taste, most of Johnouchi's and Fang's work is accessible right from the start. I hope you search the sound you are looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    The ambient surrounding each song was carefully thought and transports you somewhere else. Soothing and relaxing sound, a very emotive experience throughout the whole album. The mood also changes form song to song, without being disruptive. Amazing if you like nice arrangements of traditional Japanese music. Even if you are not familiar with it, you will surely have fun it. The incense sticks also smell nice and were a nice addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    Cant stop listing to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    If you have fun pure talent, serenely attractive music, exceptional creativity and perfect productions- then look no further. I have fun Rock, Country, Bluegrass, Fresh Age, Classical, Jazz and Irish to name a few. I have enjoyed very few albums in my lifetime as much as this one. Just incredible...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    Excellent melody for lifting the heart and soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River []  2020-1-23 3:54

    I've heard this sound since I was young. The distinct hero of the sound evokes a certain emotion, it is not sad, nor it is melancholy, it simply tugs at your heart and then allow go. I've always known it as the sound of a bowed string instrument called the "Er-Hu." I didn't know it is called "Niko" in is album is a masterpiece not only in terms of the quality of play by Mr. Fang, but it also has the neat arrangement you expect from amazing Japanese favorite is the song "Mirage of the Fall" in which the sound of the Er Hu starts with a primary pattern, then moves on into the second stanza, then when I thought that I know what's coming, it surprises me with its turn of direction, all of this before the song soars into the sky a high pitched crescendo which then intricately reconnected back to the primary pattern I heard in the beginning. Accompanied with the gothic-style guitar ballad, it creates a harmonious contrast that seems to depict the heavens and the earth. Simply Masterful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massacre River [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I'm a jinx Larry. Massacre River is directed by John Rawlins and written by Louis Stevens. It stars Guy Madison, Rory Calhoun, Carole Matthews, Cathy Downs, Johnny Sands and Steve Brodie. Melody is by John Leipold and Lucien Moraweck and cinematography by Jack Mackenzie. Three troops buddies, two ladies, and Indians unhappy about land encroachments. Spells problem for sure. Massacre River is a tricky Western to recommend in that it is not one for those expecting a Cavalry and Indians actioner, this is no high energy "B" Western. It relies heavily on hero dynamics and a story ripe with surprising forays into darker territories. In fact it is far from routine stuff, a mark that even the Fresh York Times reviewer of the time was quickly wrong to call it. We have five people caught in a devil's pentagon, friendships and passions are tested and emotions reach boiling point. Thankfully the makers involved here have the courage of their convictions to create bold decisions with some of the characters. Decisions that bring the pic into a movie noir realm, which when aided by some pleasing monochrome photography, and shadow play when the story goes bleaker, marks this out as very being aware of that style of movie making that was bubbling away with menace at the time. It begins all jaunty with pals larking around, even bordering on the homo erotic as two of the guys wrestle in a bath of water (seriously), and with a meeting of the fort colonel and the Indian chief (Art Baker and Iron Eyes Cody) outlaying a issue brewing between the two factions, it appears to be heading into "formula". But once the action switches to Jackson (the latest outpost bordering Massacre River), the whole tone shifts, very much so, and it becomes a spicy hotbed of human agonies and vagaries of fate. Problems exist of course. It's nice to have Calhoun and Brodie in the same movie, but the former's fans are created to wait for him to be seen at his best, while the latter is very under used. Story wise there is a tip of under staffing at one of the forts, but it's not explored for benefit, while the Indian angle ultimately feels tacked onto the human drama. But it's nicely performed by the cast, there's some nice photography and camera work, while the comforting sight to Western fans of the Iverson Ranch locale is boosted by shots filmed at Canyon de Chelly National Monument. Well worth a look for Western fans familiar with noirish angles of the period. 7/10 Footnote: Some sources have it listed as being in Sepiatone. Not sure if it was filmed originally in that format? But the print I saw via TCM's HD channel wasn't so, it was a straight and very nice looking monochrome print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chrome River [App]  2019-12-7 21:7

    Simple to use. Quick and reliable. Perfect expense submission and tracking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coal River []  2020-1-15 21:29

    "Coal River" by Ellen Marie WisemanI wanted to give this a 5-star rating, but just couldn't do it. And I might have created the mistake of comparing the quality and enjoyment of this novel to "The Plum Tree", which I really enjoyed e author's stage descriptions were numerous, with vivid mental images. It was sometimes simple to obtain lost in the stage descriptions. But... perhaps too much? Perhaps too long and involved? I often skimmed some of the long descriptive passages, but then sometimes required or wanted to go back and read them. But still,.... Perhaps too much?I don't like to complain too much, but others might wish to know. The ending? For my taste, it was method too long and drawn out. It was okay, but could have been done with less and still been l that said, and even with a 4-star rating, I'm most definitely going to read her next novel without much thought to it. She's a amazing writer and I hope she continues to write such amazing trick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    simple application to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Awesome!! Looking forward to the flat bread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Cannot obtain it to # even though I am right here at the restaurant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Newest modernize no longer runs on my phone with a custom ROM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River []  2020-1-14 19:24

    Allow me just obtain the one poor thing out of the way. Spoiler alert for the first two chapters; Brian returns to the wild because goverment survival instructors need him to teach them survival methods. This has to be one of the most absurd plots I've ever heard for a book. The idea that the people who train Green Berets and Marine Force Recon need a teenage to teach them to live off the land is ridiculous. I have a military problem surival book meant for soldiers in case of capture that addresses a lot of of the issues Brian faced in Hatchet. Often it provides better methods than Brian ends up using to with problems. Added to that is the fact that, in addition to everything else Brian faced, escaping POWs have opponent soldiers hunting them. Yet in The River, the instructors actually say neither them nor anyone they (meaning the government) know has ever been in a true survival situation. That said, once you obtain passed that, the book is great. It is the reason I spent several hundred dollars on a kayak. And for younger audiences, it can definately spark a life-long interest in the amazing outdoors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River []  2020-1-14 19:24

    Not quite as amazing as Hatchet, as the struggle to survive is contrived to start with. Military experts wish him to go thru a related experience while being observed so they can figure out how he was able to survive. They need to know what about him helped him the first time. What he teaches them could support others who might be in related situations. When things go wrong Brian has fresh issues to solve. He is responsible for another person who has been struck by lightening and is in a coma. There is less focus on how painful and consuming hunger can be. More focus on making critical decisions. How to obtain the injured man back to civilization, building a raft, learning how to navigate on the river. There are periods where Brian is exhausted because he is trying to obtain to the trading post as quick as possible. He falls asleep, dreams and hallucinates for portions of this excursion. Still a amazing story. We will look for the next one in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    The first time I heard any melody from this album was during a sweet intimate moment with someone I loved as we were listening to "New Age" music, on Pandora."Swimming Upstream"... I had to stop my kiss's & see what the name of the melody was. LOL I search this melody so heartfelt, romantic, down to earth and soul touching. I plan to own each & every CD. This song, this memory - I will never forget. Got the CD & it is awesome. What a talent in this crazy world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    As I read this book I found myself going through emotions that one might be if, they were reading about someone they truly loved. I mean WOW, I believe this is a book that should be read in high schools, along with books like Killing a Mocking Bird. This book is brilliantly written, and based on the authors journey of her own to search out what she could about her ankfully she was gracious enough to share her story with us. This book changed me and and what I thought I knew the about the history of slavery, and the general sense of what the people of that time period went through.With every page I read took me to a put much deeper than anything I could have imagined. This book is about slavery. however It also tells of the strengths,courage,and faith in which life would have been all but unbearable without. This book also tells about powerful woman, and the amazing importance of family. They lived in unimaginable conditions, Yet with every horrible unimaginable thing that happened, all the trials they endured they never gave up hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New River []  2020-2-2 0:57

    Fresh River shouldn't suprise David Grisman fans - we KNOW that the Dawg is more than bluegrass, but it might suprise people who have avoided Dawg because of his bluegrass roots. Fresh River is an hour of jazzy duets between David Grisman on mandolin and Denny Zeitlin, veteran jazzman, on piano. The two play each others original compositions and one that they cowrote. I don't wish to label the sound too much, because I wish you to have a listen and create up your own mind, but the melody on Fresh River shares a put in the same musical universe with the jazzier work of Bela Fleck. I have fun the interplay of the two instruments on this album and I know I'll be taking the journey down Fresh River a lot of times in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    I purchased the CD "Feast of Joy & Love" first. I was so impressed by the melody that I searched and found ALL of Laura Sullivan's CD's and bought all that were available and pre-ordered an upcoming fresh release. I spend an hour each day in prayer and mediation and I simply on the Laura Sullivan folder and place my melody player on shuffle. I can feel energy and peace from the songs from all of her CD's as I sit with my eyes closed. Power flows from the music. Each CD is five star and a pleasure to listen to.Feast of Joy & Love River America for the Trails of North America Solos Within

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    I have this in my truck and listen while I ride. Soothing, tranquil and simple it helps when I an in traffic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiskey River []  2020-1-23 3:24

    amazing lyric

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    January River []  2020-6-24 18:1

    January River by Bernard Jan is a coming of age novel with a bittersweet tang, a tragedy and wholesome, old-fashioned sensibility about a fictitious city named Greenfield, somewhere in the American West.I’ve driven across the U.S.A. The author has done his homework about what it feels like to be in a put like this. Montana? Wyoming? The Dakotas? Chop off or safely remote? It takes a certain kind to live in wide-open locations like e little hamlet seems to be a latest possibility exit for people who have been mistreated, lost it all or are misunderstood. Rather than Greenfield being a put of turmoil, it is peaceful, tranquil, rich in natural resources, green and beautiful.During the chaos that is 2020…I would move there in a second, if I could just search it on a han the main hero is a warm-hearted soul, an adventurous but polite and respectful teen. He reminded me an poor lot of one of my in real-life, tragedy strikes and it forces Ethan and the entire city to look at life differently. To me this was the reveal. Who are we after we have lost? What are we once we know that the dream of perfection is a white rabbit we chase and perhaps never catch?Friendship, family tradition, old-school values, love for humans, animals and nature all come together in a tale of home and growing up that would certainly appeal to readers young or old looking for hope in a bleak time.I’ve read a few of this author’s works, but so far this is my favorite one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wind River []  2020-7-5 19:57

    It's not pow wow music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Still River []  2020-7-5 19:47

    One of my all time favorite albums - incredibly soulful and beautiful. Ronnie Earl is a blues guitarist with the soul of a jazz pianist. His work is extraordinary, especially the work of this particular period, and this is one of his very best albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Still River []  2020-7-5 19:47

    A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Nice for tracking rewards. Not amazing for online ordering. Does not even have the gluten menu.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Awesome meal and awesome service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Free meal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    test to application it got done and now its downloading again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    I tjimk therr grest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Epic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Poker [App]  2019-3-14 13:43

    Mantap dong - main ama teman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River []  2020-1-14 19:24

    I choose a 5 star because I am a large fan of the Brian's is book gives life to Brian and through hatchet did the same this book place Brian in a situation where he had to care for himself and someone else.... though as amazing as this book is I feel it did not capture the survival situation that they went to do. Yes with the emergency of Derek being in a coma lead to the rafting down a river but they never really reach their destination of the trade post, considering dereks condition this is understandable. Only part that wasn't really realistic was he never stopped for meal with all that work all those hours he would have required to eat to hold up his energy to do so. Like I said however this is still one of my favorite books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River []  2020-1-14 19:24

    My students love this book. This along with Hatchet and Brian's Winter are a huge hit with my students. My students struggle with reading, however through having them listen and follow along with the print ver has greatly helped their overall reading ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I must tell you that Dudley Evenson & Dean Evenson creators of Soundings of the Planet did this album/video for our units and others to support them with PTSD when coming home from war. They gave sooooooooo a lot of copies to Walter Reed Hospital and they also helped move the VA Hospital closer to mindfulness!I would play some of what they produced to my wilder classes and man, they would settle down right away, it is so calming~Love how when one door closes, when it is not safe to go out into nature, Dean Evenson & Dudley Evenson have your back, opening a outstanding door called Eagle River it is a masterpiece!If you have not had a possibility to obtain a piece of heaven, I would reach out by method of this unbelievable peace of absolute joy, you will be satisfied you did!May all of the love that went into this, come to you and may you have Peace Through Music~ Namaste

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I play this during my work as a Massage Therapist. Very relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    this is better than lots of fresh agey cds, but I have quite a few that I like better. It's worth getting if you wish a collection...if you teach relaxation or do bodywork, however, if you are just looking for one or two amazing, knock-your-socks-off cds, I'd hold looking. I have more than a few to recommend...I'll create a few lists one of these days soon...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coal River []  2020-1-15 21:29

    Oh, what a disappointment! The premise of this novel, which takes put in 1912 in the fictional mining city of Coal River, Pennsylvania, is not only solid, but also important: illegal and often deadly kid labor in the coal mines. Unfortunately, author Ellen Marie Wiseman turned this vital historical topic into a pitiful soap lled with grief after her parents' gruesome death in a Manhattan theater fire, 19-year-old Emma Malloy has reluctantly come to Coal River to live with her Aunt Ida, who views her niece as labor, and Uncle Otis, who is a bigwig with the local mining company. Because Emma's younger brother, Albert, died in a horrific drowning in Coal River nine years earlier, Emma is viewed as a curse among the superstitious townspeople. Meanwhile, Emma is appalled at the frightening conditions in which boys as young as five and six toil in the mine, as well as the a lot of unscrupulous and risky policies of the mining company—done all to create for the owners. And she is determined to war it. The plot's twists and turns are utterly ridiculous. Such things could never happen!As I said, the premise is solid. But the writing is abysmal. The author uses a technique that I will call the "what if soliloquy." Action occurs in the plot, and then Emma has long, drawn-out and tedious thoughts analyzing what just happened by asking herself a lot of pointless "what if" questions. This doesn't further the plot; it bores and frustrates the reader. If this happened on a stage, the actors would all freeze except for one, who would talk to the audience. It's fine once in a while…but this happens over and over and over again.I will give Ellen Marie Wiseman kudos for the extensive research and authentic historical info she provides in the book. It's just a shame that the story wasn't told as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coal River []  2020-1-15 21:29

    I was born and gre up in a coal town. My father, a miner often spoke of life in coal camps. This book protrays them accurately. My grandfathers worked hard to obtain safety standards improved through supporting the United Mine Workers union. One granddather worked in the mines the times of mules and kids being used. Book written very well, I felt I was there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    Such soothing music. The recording is outstanding and the performances present a amazing talent and skill. Well recorded, very quiet recording. Love her music. Amazing to use as a background melody to do any creative work or to read or play computer games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    I love this CD, actually I love every CD Laura Sullivan has ever released! I discovered her melody about 5 years ago and she has remained my all time favorite musician! I go back to her CD's every time I feel stressed, or need gentle flow melody for my yoga classes. You will not regret purchasing this CD. There is a reason why she is a Gammy Award Winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiskey River []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Unbelievable album. One slight flaw at the very beginning, but not a problem. Johnny Bush has been a private favorite of mine since the 1960's and I love his voice. I was elated to search his melody on Amazon and test and what I can afford. Amazing music.Lots of memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiskey River []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Johnny Bush is one of the best C&W crooners of his era. Comparing his vocal and musical talent to today's musicians just isn't fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    January River []  2020-6-24 18:1

    Greenfield, a little American town, where diversity in terms of religion, nationality and private interests were accepted and tolerated, seems to be the paradise on earth. Surrounded by amazing forests, a attractive river, populated with unbelievable people, isolated from all the events in the rest of the USA, this put is nothing far from the ideal put to live han, the main character, had a unbelievable and peaceful life in Greenfield, playing with his mates and his brother Will. Unfortunately, when only twelve years old, his life takes an unpredictable turn due to the death of Ethan’s amazing friend. Greenfield suddenly doesn’t look the same anymore. “In a voice as calm as the descending night, he spoke words as icy as the water of the January River in which Derrick, his belly up, floated at that moment. “Why did you allow that happen? Why didn’t you support me?” His voice, distant and cold, echoed in Ethan’s head as he shook it from side to side, his eyes closed.” Ethan, his brother, and the other mates were all affected by the sad happening and this will have a large impact on their life. Ethan’s following his brother’s steps and leaves for Fresh York. He got a job, got married, became a successful writer. After everything he’d been through, Ethan would have deserved to have the happily after.Even though at times things seemed to take a positive turn, life gave one strike after another. “Big decisions are often created suddenly. The largest are created in a fraction of a second. It’s up to our wisdom, wits and shrewdness whether they will be worth the problem or boomerang and hit us in the head.”I liked the fact how the whole story was centered around the January river, the river that passed through Greenfield. All the amazing and poor things happened there. There’s not a huge coincidence why also the dogs that Ethan had were named after the river. Once by choice and the other time, by is is a heartbreaking story, full of real love between brothers, parents and sons, friendship, and self-searching. The author managed again to make a true emotional rollercoaster wonderfully written and beautifully crafted as he did with the other books A globe without color and Look for Me Under the Rainbow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    January River []  2020-6-24 18:1

    The characters and plot are rich and well thought out. We follow Ethan, his mates and loyal dog on amysterious journey from a little city to Fresh York City. January River is beautifully written anda unbelievable for 99c. I enjoyed the story and recommend it to all. It is truly a special tale 🏞 🌟 🐕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    January River []  2020-6-24 18:1

    Bernard Jan has an amazing skill, to express sad things like a attractive method of life. He showed this in January River too. Chapter by chapter, he is leading the reader in the different specter of feelings. Ethan lost his mate and this is a burden that follows him his whole life, but he also experienced all the benefits and became famous. Everything has a price, and Ethan a too huge for his success, by losing people he loved the most. He suffers from a kind of anxiety but he with it becoming a is book learns that you can't happiness with if you lose your peace on this path. Tournament is show from childhood, kids are powerful rivals and their android games are sometimes cruel because there is no awareness that something poor could happen if you test to improve yourself to your peers.If you close your eyes, you can imagine yourself in Greenfield, where nature is the main boss, and people will just obey if they want to survive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Still River []  2020-7-5 19:47

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wind River []  2020-7-5 19:57

    Anything and everything by this man is fantastic. I repurchased this CD after loving my old copy for over 10 years. Obtain it, now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    This book was INTENSE! The time-frame is from the 1830s to the 1930s. The backdrop was in Louisiana on a medium-sized Creole plantation owned by a family named Derbanne. The four main women in the book were Elisabeth, Suzette, Philomene, and e author, Lalita Tademy, made this work of fiction based on stories she heard about her great, great, great, amazing grandmother, who happened to be the girl in the fifth generation in the book. While the time and experiences shared in the book were based on historical facts, the story line itself was a work of fiction made from the author's own mind on how life might have been like for her great, great, great, amazing grandmother.I normally do not like reading books like this, however, I found myself enjoying the dynamics of each complex hero and how the women found a method to overcome what life threw at them no matter how the dice rolled versus them. I found this a very emotional read and enjoyed the book until the end. The end @#$%ed me off so much that I threw the book across the room. I felt it was wrong to end the book the method the author did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    An extraordinary amount of painstaking research went into this work of fiction based on the author's family history covering 4 generations living in rural often happens in these multi generational epics, much time is spent on setting up the story and the introductory characters. The reader has a better knowledge and understanding of their lives than the later characters which are not drawn in such detail or given as much room for their stories to vertheless, I found the novel riveting and meticulously written. I enjoyed learning about the role of the Creoles and freedmen who lived side-by-side with the white French masters, the slaves and their mixed race me readers may search this book slow going but as I have an interest in the era I enjoyed it. I thoroughly enjoyed the appended images of the family e author has done a tremendous job of bringing her ancestors to life and in retelling their stories. I look forward to reading more of her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    By possibility I had come across Lalita Tademy's second novel -- Red River -- in a book store. Bought it, read it, and was mesmerized by it. That led me to the author's original work, Cane River, this one exploring her mother's side of the family (Red River explores her father's side).No need to rehash the entire book, that's been done in all of those hundreds of reviews. Suffice it to say that I enjoyed Cane River tremendously, and that it should be mandatory reading for anyone who truly seeks to understand an necessary part of the history and heritage of the United States. Tademy has an uncanny knack of crafting an informative, compelling and often heart-wrenching novel super-imposed on historic and well-researched fact. She fluidly moves across generations without ever leaving the jarring breaks that so often mars writing that covers extended periods of time and characters that move in and out of the t another talent of the author is to depict often divisive and disturbing happenings in a passionate, but never judgmental manner. By doing so, she very clearly makes her points, but never preaches or attacks. This helps keeping readers' minds open, even about happenings that most prefer to forget or not be confronted with.If I had one minor [email protected]#$%!&'d be for photos in the Kindle ver to be of higher resolution so as to enhance the readability of the different included historic documents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    Having a black creole background, I read so a lot of things I've heard my grandmother say to me. She always told me to stay out of the sun and it annoyed me so much. She grew up in Fresh Orleans, and I in California. I understand better now how erasing color wasn't just about convenience or preference, but a means of survival that was passed down from slaves who constantly felt threatened. I think I understood that in my head before, by after reading this, I understand it in my heart. Following the bloodline was such a rich journey and I am quite thankful for this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New River []  2020-2-2 0:57

    This album will surely delight both jazz and neo-bluegrass fans, as it brings pianist Denny Zeitlin and mandolinist David Grisman together for some sparkling improvisations. The contrasting timbre of the deep piano and the soprano plucking work beautifully. Zeitlin respectfully emphasizes the lower register. Some Dawg riffs are present, of course, but Zeitlin's trademark chords and rhythmic bass line brings additional spark. Did I say fun? No? Well, it IS fun. These two artists are meshed in relaxed, creative spirit. From brightness and funk to profound, sensitive balladic explorations, the melody is thoroughly joyous and interesting. Though song credits are given to one or the other, except for the blues of track 7, there can be no doubt that the finished works are a collaboration. The longest track is Zeitlin's march, where the dual stretch into unknown regions, but the final track, Fourteen Miles to Barstow (a Mojave desert zone town) is truly into the musical hinterlands. Here is 57 mins of splendid, well-engineered jazz on Grisman's Acoustic Disc label.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New River []  2020-2-2 0:57

    Fresh River shouldn't suprise Denny Zeitlin fans either - we KNOW that the pianist has conquered a lot of various styles of melody and particularly JAZZ! He composed a major film soundtrack,Invasion of the Body Snatchers, played acoustic to electronic and mastered the DUO format which is displayed here. Fresh River is an hour of jazzy duets(ie. creative improv) between David Grisman on mandolin and Denny Zeitlin, on piano. Denny Zeitlin has also displayed his solo piano skills on Live at Maybeck Recital Hall, Vol. 27;Homecoming;Solo Voyage. Denny Zeitlin has also displayed his piano skills in a trio format on Denny Zeitlin Trio in Concert Featuring;Trio;Slickrock. Denny Zeitlin has also displayed his piano skills in another DUO format, with David Freisen on an acoustic double bass, Live at Jazz Bakery;Concord Duo Series, Vol. 8;In Concert. All of Denny Zeitlin's CDs are highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    **Spoilers**The book is based on Lalita Tademy family history. She did a Unbelievable job of merging historical fact and family lore into fiction. It spans 137 years of family history centered on three female characters; Suzette, Philome (Suzette's daughter by a frenchman named Eugene Daurat) and Emily (Philomene's daughter with a white man named Narcisse Fredieu). The book covers the civil war, the end of slavery and the beginning of the Jim Crow era. They are all powerful female characters but the strongest one is without a doubt Philomene. She is the one that holds the family together and is the one that is able obtain to her own land after the end of slavery. Emily has five kids with a frenchman named Joseph Billes and from an early age is taught that her fair skin makes her quality and locations her above the Negroes and colourful of the time. Nonetheless, because she was born to a mulatto woman she is considered colourful in central Louisiana and her relationship with Joseph is frowned upon. When the Jim Crow laws come into result Emily and her family are persecuted in a vicious method by the emerging Klu Klux Klan. As a effect her partner is forced to marry into a white family and that marks the beginning of the end for Joseph Billes. Even though Emily and her kids could pass for white in any other part of the country, Joseph and her never contemplate leaving the state of Louisiana. I read it for the first time in 2002 but enjoyed it more the second time around. I Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    Love this soulful violin music! While I love all types of music, I use melody such as this to calm my mind just before bedtime. With all the electronic gadgets and such, the mind needs to stop thinking and be soothed for a amazing night's sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    Attractive and very relaxing. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Comics [App]  2020-4-12 13:15

    So far I have nice experience. But now it is currently in early scene and I haven't spent enough time using this app, but so far its amazing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River []  2020-1-14 19:24

    THE RIVER by Gary ORY BRIEF:This is the sequel to and should be read after "Hatchet." The River takes put a year later. In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian survives for 54 days in the Canadian wilderness alone. The next summer the military hires Brian to do it again with one of them taking notes so they can train other people how to survive. Because it will support save lives, Brian agrees to do it. He and Derek fly to a various zone in the Canadian wilderness. While there lightning strikes Derek causing a coma. The radio is also broken. Brian decides to build a raft to take them down the river to obtain support since Derek will die in a few days without ER'S OPINION:I loved Hatchet. This was enjoyable but not as good. I have fun being with Brian as he thinks and acts in the survival environment. This book didn't have as a lot of episodes or scenes with various animals and threats as the first book. In other words - not as a lot of issues to solve and Brian didn't learn or grow as much as he did in the first book. So, not a lot happens here but I still liked e book is shorter than standard novels. The narrator Peter Coyote was excellent.OTHER BOOKS:The author wrote a lot of books, but the Hatchet series consists of:5 stars. Hatchet (read first)5 stars. Brian's Winter (read second or third but I prefer second)3 stars. The River (read second or third)4 stars. Brian's Return3 stars. Brian's HuntDATA:Unabridged audiobook length: 2 hrs and 31 mins. Narrator: Peter Coyote. Swearing language: none. Sexual content: none. Setting: current day mostly the Canadian wilderness. Copyright: probably 1991. Genre: young adult adventure fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River []  2020-1-14 19:24

    My 12 year old really likes this series which is amazing because he is not a huge fan of books. Listening to them on tape is great. We loved the first one and the second one is just o.k. Kind of short. Judging by other reviews we agree that the second one is not as amazing as the first, but it had really amazing moments. Definately will check out the next in the series because they are amazing enough to continue on. I wouldn't hesitate to obtain this and recommend finishing the series, especially for a boy who doesn't like to read, it is almost a miricle series. Peter Coyote (forgive the spelling) is a fabulous reader, he gets 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coal River []  2020-1-15 21:29

    The premise of the book is intriguing and it is certainly well-written and well-researched. It may be cliche, but the setting and history come to life. I learned a lot about coal mining and the working conditions of miners, and it's brutal. The only negative is an necessary one: I wanted to love Emma, the protagonist, but sometimes she was hard to believe. It's as though someone from the 21st century was suddenly plopped into 1912 Coal River with the intention of reforming the backwards ways. Considering all the times she puts herself in harm's method only to narrowly escape, she is extremely lucky. Of course, it helps that the mill owner and her uncle are such not good people that even their sons and Frank swoop in to protect her from them. I found myself shaking my head in disbelief a lot of times, but on the other hand, I did finish the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coal River []  2020-1-15 21:29

    UPDATE: Someone suggested I place "spoiler alert" on this review because of the latest sentence of this review. I don't really consider it to be a spoiler but I don't wish to ruin anyone's story.Emma Malloy ends up back in Coal River, Pennsylvania after nine years away. Her and her parents left Coal River after the heartbreaking death of her younger brother and ended up working in the theatre business in Fresh York City. After the tragic death of her parents, she ends up living with a mean-spirited aunt and uncle in Coal River, having to work away the "debt" of their supporting her.Bleak Mountain Mining Company is in Coal River and it doesn't take Emma long at all to see the not good injustices being perpetrated versus the miners and their kids by the mine owner and the supervisors, including her is is a rich historical tale, making the reader really feel what life was like in this little mining town. There are a lot of passages in the book that are difficult to read because of the kid labor and harsh working conditions.Emma is 19 years old (a young 19 at that) and acts like it in this story, being very impetuous and not necessarily thinking before she speaks. That was frustrating at times. I felt like reaching into the pages of the book and clapping a hand over her mouth.I enjoyed and appreciated the story up until the very end and then there was an abrupt ending that didn't fit with the rest of the story. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I'm not a fan of melody that is categorized as "new age". I stumbled on this trying to fall asleep listening to nature's sounds on Pandora. I have problems with sleep and this collection is so soothing and relaxing. It's the excellent mixture to calm me and then gently pull me into sleep. It's beautiful. Truly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    It's absolutely mind-numbing that nobody thought to let customers to DELIVERY through a PIZZA company's app. Really??! There are 2 kinds of meal that are synonymous with delivery - pizza and Chinese. There should never be an ordering application for either of these that does not contain a delivery option. #1. As mentioned before, this application does not allow you meal for delivery, and MRP doesn't like you calling to change the to delivery after you put it. #2. The majority of the time, the app will simply throw an error during checkout (I'm on a brand fresh Google Pixel phone). #3. MRP won't take their old rewards card, which means I CANNOT GET ANY REWARDS anymore for ordering delivery, and it also means all my old rewards are gone. They tell me I can simply scan the bar code on the receipt, which means I can accumulate rewards, but CANNOT SPEND THEM unless I wish to pickup. #4. The application charges me $2.00 per topping REMOVED from the pizza. So if I don't wish cilantro, for example, the application charges me $2.00 to remove it (yes, I can choose to type in the notes instead, but why have a option like that???).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    One less card I have to carry with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Application would not recognize my receipt, then wouldn't open, now it won't even load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    I love this application and restaurant is awesome as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Yummy yum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    January River []  2020-6-24 18:1

    January River is the third book I've read from author Bernard Jan. Although he's written a few others, they are in his native Croatian language, and I must wait until they are translated into English. When this one became available in early April, I jumped on the opportunity to obtain a copy and schedule it in my queue. I finished the novel over two days this week and now it's time to share my thoughts on it.January River seems like an unusual title, right? What does it refer to? A body of water in a certain month? A name of a put or person? An expression that is truly a metaphor? Possibly all three... and as each major component of the book unfolds, readers learn the title has multiple meanings. As the cover suggests, the golden retriever plays heavily into this story. The tale is full of webs or tentacles; we hop around a small bit in time to follow the life of a few characters. I will tell you upfront, this is no simple book to devour due to the tenacity of the story to impact you. Some will live. Some will not. But the author does all the right things to create you feel the emotions of the characters throughout the sentially, five mates grew up in a little mid-western town. An eerie happening happens, and it leads to several impacts down the line. Parents misunderstanding a child's intent. Love not being able to blossom. A bond forging deeper than expected. Brothers learning to care about one another. At times, I felt suspense and paranormal creeping into the book. At others, I felt the romance and life experience of a narrator whom I wanted to know even better. Across the entire tale, Jan weaves immense detail into his story such that you can almost experience all five senses. At times, there was more detail that I wanted, but ultimately, it made the excellent setting for 1970s America... it was important to situate us as readers in a globe that is nearly fifty years old.Jan is a amazing storyteller. Though this is not a single tale that unfolds as a mystery or a coming-of-age story... it's more a chronicle of a life that suffered a lot and learned more than one normally does in such a short period. From NYC as a newbie to falling in love at a later age in life... to recalling someone you lost... and taking comfort in sheltering an animal that required a fresh home, Jan sets a tone and a mood that you quickly become accustomed to. I have fun his writing style and look forward to more from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rescue [App]  2020-6-24 21:5

    More obstacles and this android game would be a amazing time passer and encourage longer play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wind River []  2020-7-5 19:57

    Love this melody so satisfied we found it here in Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wind River []  2020-7-5 19:57

    Spirit-Mind& Body are refeshed through this Music. If you seek a haven and a binding thread to Mother Earth you will Love this CD. I can not praise it high enough!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Still River []  2020-7-5 19:47

    I have the beat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Still River []  2020-7-5 19:47

    Oops meant to push five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canyon River [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    There are two things that just aren't allowed on cattle drives: women and whiskey. Canyon River (AKA: Cattle King) is directed by Harmon Jones and written by Daniel B. Ullman. It stars George Montgomery, Marcia Henderson, Peter Graves, Richard Eyer, Walter Sande, Robert J. Wilke and Alan Hale Jr. A CinemaScope/De Luxe Color production, melody is by Marlin Skiles and cinematography by Ellsworth Fredricks. Montgomery plays rancher Steve Patrick, who along with his mischievous foreman Bob Andrews (Graves), embarks on a lucrative cattle drive from East to West along the Oregon Trail. What Steve doesn't know is that there are plans afoot to relieve him of everything. Standard Oater this one but never boring and as a production it looks very nice indeed. The issue mainly is that it gets caught between two aims, it clearly wants to portray the harshness of a cattle drive and build suspense by method of back stabbing ideals and group dynamic pressures, but it never utilises the plot possibilities. The set-up is fine, Steve Patrick is a top man, a guy you wish on your side, but the only cattle hands he can raise for the job are outlaws and ruffians. Led by George Lynch (Hale Jr.) they are one of the most none threatening bunch of crims to grace a 50s Western! There's some expected issues on the trail, but when the largest gripe from the tough guys is that they have no meat to eat, you know that peril is in short supply. With Janet Hale (Henderson) and her young son Chuck (Eyer) joining the trail as cook and aspiring cowboy respectively, there's the inevitable romantic strand slotted into proceedings, complete with absent father yearnings. Again this is beautiful much wasted as a possibility to place some bite into the tale, this in spite of the rumbling love triangle arc. Action is in short supply, with a small gun play, a fist-fight and some stampede control briefly raising the pulse, while the villains are only peripheral characters (a shame to see Wilke underused). Yet for all its missed opportunities, the story is a amazing one. The basis of driving cattle the wrong method as opposed to the norm, and in Winter time as well, is interesting. As is the fact that Steve is cross-breeding the cattle to withstand the Winter months, with the commodity of beef being crucial to the cowboy's livelihood. There's clearly some thought gone into the screenplay, even if the makers forgot to add suspense to the tantalising threads that they dangle throughout. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Loved getting this ap. Love Mackenzid River!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    wouldn't install...then it did after posting 1star...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Amazing meal and atmosphere!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    You ask to track method too much inflrmation. You wish access to my camera and all the pictures. You wish access to my phone to track all of my calls, and track the phone numbers i call. That violates privacy. Why hasnt anyone reported this yet? I call people in the EU, and this is a violation. I am reporting this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Rewards™ [App]  2019-4-15 13:33

    Free food!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River []  2020-1-14 19:24

    Review - The Brain Sagas by Gary PaulsenI have now finished all five of the Brian Sage books - “Hatchet,” “The River,” “Brian’s Winter,” “Brian's Return” and “The Hunt.” and the epilogue “Guts” by Gary Paulsen. “The Hatchet” is one of three Newberry Awards that Gary Paulsen has sically the series is one story. The story of an teenage boy who at age 13 is left alone in the North Woods of Canada due to a pilot’s fatal heart attack and plane wreck. The first book, “The Hatchet” tells of the guts, intelligence, patience and luck of a 13 year old boy with small wilderness experience in learning how to live and survive in a remote wilderness. We obtain a marvelous set of instructions in wilderness lore and living, and a glimpse into an smart mind that issue solves, learns and masters a strange world. At the end of this book Brian retrieves a signal radio from the submerged plane and is “Brian’s Winter” is an alternate ending. Brian is not rescued, but manages to learn more and survive into December. We see more of Brian’s talents and abilities and fresh found skills. Here, Brian stumbles into a family of Cree Native Americans manning a trap line, who take him in. Brian flies out on the next supply place. The Cree family consider him like one of the “old people” for Brian is dressed in skins he has captured and his arrows have stone points he has created himself. Yes, some of the story is very fortuitous for Brian, but that does not distract from the lessons of the wilderness and the lessons of life Brian has to learn to survive.“The River” is a book with Brian returning to the North Woods with a psychologist, Derek, of the military attempting to learn how to teach survival to the military. The man is not schooled in the wilderness at all, and Brian become “the adult” in charge of the adventure. Brian sends the 200 pounds of supplies back with the plane that flew them in, and commences to recreate the globe he knew in the first two books. Half the book is a terrifying trip over 100 miles, 3+ days, down a river, its rapids, lakes and swamps, with Derek unconscious on a wilderness created raft. We obtain a first hand look at the guts important to achieve this. Again, the manage to create a trapper’s cabin and are “Brian’s Return” we see Brian not fitting back into civilization, 15 - 16 year old’s school and society. Brian has adjusted to the Wilderness, and that is the reality he much prefers. Brian takes along a few supplies an d does very “The Hunt” Brian is back in the North Woods learning more woods lore and ways. By now he is nearly a expert. Brian finds an old man, Billy, in his camp one evening. Billy and Brian share a mutual evening of silent communication and while few words are exchanged, Brian gains “medicine.”’ In respect, Billy, leaving camp very early before Brian is awake, leaves a amulet of white tail deer fur and crow’s feathers for Brian. Brian recognizes the significance of this and immediately hangs it around his neck. Shortly thereafter, Brian and a wounded dog search each other. It turns out the dog belonged to the Cree Family Brian had met in “Brian’s Winter.” Unfortunately, a bear had devastated the cabin and family of the Cree family , killing two members of that family. Brian rescues the wife, buries the dead, and with the stoic, bureaucratic officials. Once they leave, Brian hunts and in a unbelievable stage - which I will not spoil - kills the bear.“Guts” is stories from Gary Paulsen’s life, rough childhood, adventures in Minnesota, Canada, the American South West, Colorado. These episodes Gary wove into Brian’s Story - a story beautifully and touchingly told. Gary’s knowledge and actual experiences gave him the insight to write the Brian Saga. Not only is the woods lore appropriately, accurately and well handled, but the changes that the North Woods induces in Brian are well followed. The books are at once a deep lesson in both survival and in life. We learn much about wilderness living. But we also are treated to the contrasts of life in the town and in the Wilderness.Due a few violent scenes, this series should not be read by youth under 13 or so. Death is a part of life, and life is an endless living with what is there. It takes “guts”, perseverance, and patience, to achieve what Brian achieved, and that is the true notice of these books. Life takes True Guts,lots of perseverance, and lots of e books read very well. The stories are well told. The reading level is at least 8th grade. And for those with an interest in Nature and the Wilderness, be it North Woods, SW desert or ocean, the lessons apply. I found the reading to be extremely enjoyable, and the lessons deep and well taught without being preachy. A amazing series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    I search mechanical, plunk, plunk piano playing intolerable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loves River []  2020-1-22 2:18

    Go to sleep at night much better. Thanks, I use it every night!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whiskey River []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I ordered the CD's for a amazing mate of mine and he is very satisfied with them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    My goodness. This was a book of much emotion and depth and , allow me say that it did not feel like a book. There was not a goal these people were working toward in the same sense as any other book. Philomene had a plan so her story is more like how a book would go, but at the same time, it was different.I was reading about true people. And while I've read a lot of literary historical fiction, reading this book was different. I can't place my finger on it except to say I was reading intimate info about these ladies. The main happenings in their lives REALLY happened. And it was heartbreaking -- in amazing ways and in bad. There were as a lot of moments of joy as there were of Tademy wrote a love letter to the women in her family. She told their story with honesty and care. And spirit. It was very moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane River []  2020-1-17 22:17

    Cane river follows several generations of an enslaved family located in a little mixed community of black people, white slavers, and enslaved people. The characters are complex as are their relationships. As lives unfold, the reader will watch the evolution of colorism as well as the impact of white supremacy on both white and black residents of Cane River. The story is engaging, and the characters are unforgettable. Info from the historical record only enhances the sense of watching history unfold. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coal River []  2020-1-15 21:29

    The premise of the book is a very amazing one. However, it somehow became lost in the ever predictable romance and the inevitable sappy twist at the end. The coal mines were horrific locations for adults and children. Greed overcame the need for safety and the miners were considered as chattel to be used until they were used up or dead. This was the story that began the book. Then, the author decided to interject the same cloyingly sweet 'my heart goes pitter pat' items that you read in all the romance books on the market. What a shame to ruin what could have been a amazing story of a powerful woman who wanted to create a difference in the lives of the ide from the predictable plot changes, a issue with errors interrupts the reading. Misused words, not good punctuation and misspellings cause the readers to lose focus. This book should have been properly proofread prior to publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coal River []  2020-1-15 21:29

    The history of coal mining is a topic that is fascinating to me. I read very quickly through the first half of the book, but became bogged down with the unnecessary and sometimes jarring plot twists in the middle. The romance did not need to be thrown into this story, and I feel it would have been better off without it. The ending of the book was very predictably wrapped up, and seemed to just gloss over some of the plot points I would have liked to had fleshed out a small more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    This album used to be available on prime music. I would play it to obtain my baby to take a nap during the day. It worked so well. I guess this is considered Fresh Age music, but to me it sounds like the melody they play at the spa. I was sad when it wasn't available via prime any more but satisfied that I was able to the CD. Can't live without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I love this CD. My massage therapist plays this and I had to have one for myself. I listen to it while doing paperwork. I am a mental health counselor. Amazing method to de stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eagle River []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Just a unbelievable CD for quiet meditation and relaxation. I first heard Dean's melody on Pandora,and noticed his melody came up quite often in the Meditation play list so I ordered the CD just tohave on hand when Pandora isn't available and I'm glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    River Comics [App]  2020-4-12 13:15

    Best application for readers, the next huge thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    January River []  2020-6-24 18:1

    This coming of age novel is staged around a western Nebraska town. The author captures the essence of being a young boy in a farm community. Being the “little brother” Ethan is following an older brother in a bucolic setting of rivers and grain fields and quiet summer days. He gets to discover life and nature. He finds a dog near-death that he rescues and nurtures back to health. Their bond becomes inseparable.Losing one member of his childhood gang haunts him throughout the book. His older brother is a beacon to him throughout life without being a guide. The relationship of the boys and parents is well developed and appreciated. The family has a well-developed business and an opportunity for either or both boys to inherit a profitable has a lot of twists and turns and Bernard Jan has captured the emotional essence. A lot of parents have witnessed the castle of their expectations for their offspring evaporate when the kid develops his own interests. Peppered within life are a lot of divergent trails and opportunities. The author captured the feel of those forks in the han follows his older brother Willy to Fresh York. The serendipitous change of environment is indeed a path that draws Ethan from his youth. He works as a waiter in a restaurant and gets to be a key part of the business. He tends to be a recluse but is drawn out by a love interest. His dynamic of life changes.I was amazed at the amazing translation of this book from Croatian into English. I highly recommend this book to those who appreciate a amazing “coming of age” novel. Real to life the street is curving and bumpy and an perfect escape.We received this digital through an author request in exchange for an honest review and these are my unbiased observations. 4 stars - CE Williams

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    January River []  2020-6-24 18:1

    This is a book to savor. The story has such a leisurely feel to it, you feel like taking your time. It is so well crafted, with a dark undercurrent; while not overly intimidating, it urges you to reach the conclusion. Take your time, you will obtain ese characters seem to be so lifelike, their dialogue is effortless and natural. I laughed a lot of e author has a knack for descriptions and stage setting also, not too much, just enough to hold the story moving at a nice is is an simple 5 star rating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Still River []  2020-7-5 19:47

    Perfect energy, versatile blues styles. Ronnie has explosive leads with plenty of zone for the other perfect musicians. I was thrilled with his 'Eye to Eye' album, but 'Still River" has an even better level of emotion and playing. Would love to search this on vinyl !

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386