Read jenn reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all jenn reviews below or publish your opinion.

13 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jenn-Air JMW2430DS 30" Stainless Microwave Wall Oven w/Convection []  2020-6-19 18:6

    Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    Overall Grade: ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️We keep these truths to be self-evident when reading a Penny Reid romance, especially one centered in Green Valley, Tennessee, and even more especially when its focus is Cletus Winston that:*There will be times when you absolutely wish to strangle Cletus or hug him or laugh at him or cheer him on. In Reid’s newest book, Engagement and Espionage, you will search this breadth of emotion as it relates to Cletus Winston. And quite frankly, it’s glorious. It’s the reason that you read Penny Reid’s brand of romance because she a depth of hero in the ways she crafts her heroes and heroines. They are almost three-dimensional in nature, and they feel like true people in your life. In turn, this allows you to connect to their brand of zaniness, especially as it relates to Cletus Winston.*You will admire his lady love, Jennifer Sylvester (Jenn for short). One of the reasons that Jenn Sylvester exists is to humanize Cletus Winston AND to create him a better, less vengeful person. Yes, he is still wanting revenge, but when it entails Jenn, it is always as a protection and retaliation on her behalf. In other books, honestly, Cletus is the proffer of petty. Yet, in this book, Cletus’s wish for revenge is worthy. Beyond that, through Jenn’s character, we are treated to a woman who is burgeoning on the actualization of her self. In Beard Science, Cletus awakens her self-evaluation. In E&E, we search her embracing her needs and making changes to give more of her time and energy to Cletus and herself. In fact, this book explores her journey in setting private boundaries as protection for herself and her relationship with Cletus.*The Winston guild will play a large part. This is definitely the case with E&E. They act as you expect: support, ire-maker, and back-up. However, Cletus being Cletus, we know he won’t be laying his head on the shoulder of his brothers and sister, so there is more witty banter between them all. Isn’t this what we love about a Reid romance? As such, there is a LOT to love about Engagement and Espionage.*And there is more of Green Valley. The favorites are here, but they are joined by a few mentions of some of our favorite SmartyPants Romance characters and a few characters we have yet to meet. Given this is Jenn and Cletus, yes, there is more of her deliciously villainous father (the hero you love to hate) and her mother who looks as though she might redeem herself. Maybe.But what is fresh here? What is the ultimate “engagement” of this book? There’s a mystery. Now, when Penny Reid announced this series, I have to be honest, given we’re dealing with Cletus, I thought for sure it would be “keystone cops-esque”. And boy did she surprise me. There is always a small bit of zany humor with Cletus Winston, but that humor is quiet in E&E. For me, the romantic suspense of this story carries it. Yes, romance resides in E&E, but it feels secondary to the overall story, and even though, you wish the romantic items in this book, you actually wish the story more. This illustrates Reid’s prowess as a storyteller. She isn’t simply a romance writer; no, she’s a storyteller for any genre. That’s exciting because it shows her breadth of experience, and you know as a reader that whatever she you, you’ll love it because her storytelling is simply delicious.And lastly, be ready, folks. Even though Cletus and Jenn burned up the sheets in Beard Science, like that book, this is a slow, slow burn. This is where you search Reid’s mastery as a writer. She takes her time in ramping up their chemistry. By the time these two finally search some “alone” time, we, the reader, are all like Cletus, starving for their coupling and then satiated by the end. Small by little, Reid carefully crafts their physical experience in a method that feels explosive when it finally happens, and you can’t support but love that Reid doesn’t create her romance about that. She invites us into their relationship so that we feel emotionally invested in them. This is what I love the most about Penny Reid’s brand of e truth of Penny Reid’s Engagement and Espionage is that it is a journey. As the first page turns, you invest yourself deeper and deeper in Cletus and Jenn’s story. Reid makes them believable to us because their general experience is our own: we wish that person in our life to know their worth in our own. We may fumble with finding the balance of showing that worth, but at the basest of levels, we love them beyond any measure. And that is the ultimate truth of Penny Reid’s newest book, and it will engage you and entertain you and hold you reading to the final page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    I didn't realize how much I missed Cletus and Jenn until I read Engagements and Espionage. I am officially beyond excited to have Cletus and Jenn back in my ers....this novel picks up where Beard Science left off. Penny Reid takes their satisfied ever after ending and treats us to the struggle of Cletus and Jenn's fresh found engagement. Cletus, my favorite Winston, may be an evil mastermind...(he is not nice which I search endearing... #sorrynotsorry) but he has such a spot for Jenn. He is trying to be a better person for his Jenn. How can you not swoon over that?Jenn is also trying to do her best to stick to the boundaries she has set for herself even though she often fails. But when the residents of Green Valley need them, Cletus and Jenn step up and create the best detective squad ever (Ok, yea I am a small bias).Engagement and Espionage is the excellent combination of mystery and romance. It is a whodunnit with steam. It is an impeccable blend of two book genres that I didn't know I required in my life.With the loveable (and not so loveable) characters from Green Valley, with the return of even more Winston shenanigans and with the love utopia that is Cletus and Jenn, Engagement and Espionage is a must de Note: I recommend reading Beard Science first!

    0  


    Add your opinion on jenn or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    I was looking forward to this book, but it was nothing but a disappointment. I really enjoyed the Winston Brother’s books, but this book created it clear that none of their stories required to have a spin-off. There was no story, just filler. The characters, who I found interesting in their original book, were just annoying and dense. This was definitely a waste of $5.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jenn-Air Creative Cooking : Over 50 Great Tasting Recipes for Your Cooktop Accessories []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    "I missed the method he looked at me, like I was the butter on his bread, the frosting in his cake, the cream in his puff."So unbelievable to return to Green Valley. In the whole scheme of the Winston Brother's books, this one fits into the timeline after book 4, Beard Science. Absolutely fascinating seeing some of Roscoe's, and especially Billy's morose semi drunk is book had everything, intrigue, a amazing mystery, romance, unbelievable build up. Cletus and Jenn's relationship is so new, and this book easily allows us to see the struggles of a newer relationship grow. I really appreciate seeing this in a book, since usually we see couples obtain together and that's where the book leaves us."Turning her smiling face to mine, her chin a excellent point, she gazed up at me with so much trust and love, I nearly lost my breath."Hands down, one of my favorite scenes contains Shelly Sullivan, I officially have a major girl crush on her now.Honestly, when I heard Penny Reid was writing a Cozy Mystery Series, I really had no idea what it was. I just knew she was writing more about one of my favorite Green Valley couples, and in extension, we would obtain to see more of all of the Winston siblings and their partners. That being said, cozy mysteries are basically an amateur sleuth(s) that are able to solve a mystery. I'm beyond excited to read the rest of the series."like Billy had said, she held a part of my soul. When we spoke or touched, that piece returned homes, and the rest of my soul rejoiced at the reunion."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    Typically, I am effusive with praise for Penny Reid's novels. Although this book has a lot of things to recommend it I would not suggest it for readers who have not at the very least read Beard Science, book three of her Winston series. It has some problems that killed my suspension of disbelief or were very disappointing compared to the series it is based upon but was not a poor book y of the situations and characters create small sense if you have not read Beard Science. If you read past Beard Science, up to or including supplimental materials and the Smartpants Romance items most of the mysteries won't be very mysterious. If you read up to Beard Science you are probably in the best put to have fun this book but be warned a lot of characters will experience extreme regression in the beginning that almost created me move to a various book. Basically, by placing this book somewhere in the middle of already published works there is small mystery to be had and not enough romance novel left to truly ere are those brilliant moments I have come to expect from Reid. Moments of clarity upon difficult topics that are worthy of self evaluation and understanding. You will need to obtain halfway through the book to search the initial vein of gold but it is there. If you're a fan of her works then you will probably still push your method through this 's not a amazing mystery but it's an okay romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    I fell in love with Cletus Winston’s deceitfully protective ways the first time I met him. I wish to be a part if all his plans. I love the method he doesn’t flat out lie but he has no issue not telling the truth. I love the method he uses language and the method he conducts experiments that people have no idea they are a part of. And I love his jokes and his sausage too. He is one quirky nut to crack but Jennifer has his number.I love how this book dived into the difficulties that are often part of a fresh relationship. You are adding a fresh person and not losing your other is book was a lot of fun. I got to revisit all these characters I love and see them doing something new. There is not another couple I can think of that are as suited for sleuthing than these y got to present her [email protected]#$% side. You see Jenn stepping more fully into her fresh family.I loved every single solitary second of this book! I cannot wait for more Cletus & Jenn!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    I LOVE THE WINSTON’S!!!!! I was beyond elated to search out that we were going to obtain to come back to Green Valley and spend time with the Winston guild again and my absolute favorite Winston Cletus. This book was quirky and entertaining with a side of suspense and I loved everything about it.𝙄 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙖𝙩 𝙤𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙞𝙣𝙚𝙗𝙧𝙞𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙗𝙮 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙖𝙘𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙞𝙣𝙘𝙧𝙚𝙙𝙪𝙡𝙤𝙪𝙨 𝙤𝙛 is book takes put shortly after where Beard Science left off with Cletus and Jen being a couple. I loved that it flowed seamlessly as if Penny had actually written it right after Beard Science and not years later. This book had the exact same feel and weight as the others and was wholly Cletus and Jen. I loved them the first time around, so I was more than ready to obtain back and see how far they’ve come since their first book.𝙃𝙚𝙧 𝙨𝙠𝙞𝙣 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙫𝙚𝙣, 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙛𝙧𝙖𝙜𝙧𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙥𝙖𝙧𝙖𝙙𝙞𝙨𝙚, 𝙄 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙖𝙡𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙙𝙮 𝙙𝙧𝙪𝙣𝙠 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙞𝙩. 𝘽𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙫𝙮, 𝙬𝙖𝙣𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙝𝙚𝙧 𝙖𝙡𝙡 𝙖𝙧𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙙 𝙢𝙚, 𝙞𝙣 𝙢𝙮 this story you obtain to see how Jen is trying to break away and become her own person not who her parents were trying to create her, but who she is on the inside. Jen is one of my favorite heroines from Penny, she has gone through so much and dealt with more than most, but deep down she is still this beautifully sweet big-hearted person who just wants to be seen. I loved watching her evolution in the book to becoming the powerful woman you know her to be. My heart broke and soared for her in equal measure during this story as I sat watching her with all the things thrown at her throughout.𝙃𝙚𝙧 𝙜𝙧𝙞𝙣 𝙬𝙖𝙨 𝙗𝙖𝙘𝙠, 𝙬𝙞𝙙𝙚𝙧 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙣 𝙗𝙚𝙛𝙤𝙧𝙚, 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙨𝙚𝙚𝙢𝙚𝙙 𝙩𝙤 𝙡𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙢 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙙𝙚𝙨𝙤𝙡𝙖𝙩𝙚 𝙡𝙖𝙣𝙙𝙨𝙘𝙖𝙥𝙚..Cletus is still Cletus in the best way. This man is my favorite because of his analytical mind and unwavering loyalty. He is always 10 steps ahead of everyone in his long android game and I. AM. HERE. FOR. IT. ALL! But what I loved the most was watching the method he cared for Jen. Cletus was always the one who didn’t like emotions and chose not to have them. So, to watch as he had so a lot of emotions and feelings throughout this story it created my heart burst with happiness for him and Jen. These two are absolutely excellent for each other and they really do bring out the best qualities in the other.𝙄𝙩’𝙨 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙨𝙖𝙪𝙨𝙖𝙜𝙚. 𝙁𝙤𝙡𝙠𝙨 𝙖𝙧𝙚 𝙖𝙡𝙬𝙖𝙮𝙨 𝙧𝙖𝙫𝙚𝙣𝙤𝙪𝙨 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙢𝙮 is family and these characters will always keep a unique put in my heart. You can’t support but love each and every one of them. Penny made magic when she brought this family to life and I know I love every single min spent with them. This book is absolute perfection, I couldn’t wait to go back to Green Valley and now that I have, I don’t ever wish to leave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jenn-Air Creative Cooking : Over 50 Great Tasting Recipes for Your Cooktop Accessories []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Interesting recipes. Helpful for indoor grills. I've used a couple of recipes and they were very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    The dedication reads in part: ... to all the Cletus and Jenn stans, this book is most definitely 100% for you.I agree 100%.I’ve been in a horrid book slump. I don’t think it is the books - it is me (2020 Can suck it). Revisiting these two, this family, this town, this globe has helped pull me out of that is book is such a gift. It is like a stage of my favorites on steroids because it is full length novel. I loved the hijinks, cock-blocking, and all the double-entendres. Jenn & Cletus are adorable; I love their dialog and the visit inside each of their e possibility to experience these characters after their HEA is such a treat. The story is the excellent balance of Cletus idiosyncrasies and dastardly mystery. “Cozy Mystery” isn’t a genre I often seek out, but with these two, I am here for it!If you love Green Valley, Jenn & Cletus, and Penny Reid’s writing, it is a no brained that you’ll have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    Shel: It's been a rough couple of months for some of us, hasn't it? I know for my household it's been a roller coaster of life happenings so when I come across a novel that can sweep me away from all of my worries, it's only right that I share that with everyone, right? el: Engagement and Espionage was the excellent escape from all the craziness of the outside world. I mean who better than Cletus and Jenn to completely amuse and distract us all with their own craziness? And allow me remind you, where there is Cletus, there is craziness. I loved every second of it. I only thought I loved the first book with Cletus and Jenn but this book ....being in his head...*chef's kiss* it was perfect. He's one of my all time favorite characters; I love everything about him--his quirks, his machinations and manipulations, and his complete adoration and respect for Jenn are just a few of the reasons why I love him. And Jenn and the method she loves? I love her heart. I love how she loves and cares of all of the people in her el: Separately they are fun; together they're nearly impossible to stop reading. Their longing for each other and the constant interruptions, the method this novel shows us how they began to align their lives after the fell in love, how their families fit into it all, and of course, the different mysterious events had my complete attention until I reached the latest two words: "The End". I swear I tried to slow down my reading of this novel but I was completely powerless to the charm of Cletus and el: This novel just felt like the humorous cozy mystery I didn't even know I required in my life. The cast of characters and their trademark reactions to each other had me smiling and starved for more. Luckily for me, this is book one of four. I can't wait to see what these guys obtain up to and into next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Engagement and Espionage (Solving for Pie: Cletus and Jenn Mysteries Book 1) []  2020-7-23 19:3

    Book 1 in the Solving for Pie series, which is a spinoff of the Winston Brothers series, this takes put a few weeks after Beard Science (WB book 3), Cletus and Jenn’s book, and between Beard in Mind (WB book 4) and Dr. Strange Beard (WB book 5). While it’s recommended to read Beard Science first since this is a continuation of Cletus and Jenn’s story, you don’t need to have read the rest of the series. Though with all the brothers getting mentions and Billy, Roscoe, Beau and Shelly all having some role here, having the background of the rest of the series (especially through Beard in Mind) adds depth to the book.I adored Cletus and Jenn in Beard Science; my favorites couple out of both the Winston Brothers and similar Knitting in the Town series, I was over the moon when the author announced they were getting their own series, and have been waiting less than patiently for the release ever since. I’m satisfied to say this book lived up to all my expectations, and then some. I think what I liked best is that we obtain to see Cletus and Jenn’s relationship continue to evolve, and both Jenn and Cletus continue to grow as individuals. It hasn’t all been rainbows and kittens, as lifelong patterns of behavior can’t be overcome overnight, and both Jenn and Cletus have to work at continuing the changes begun in Beard Science while outside forces add stress to their relationship. Cletus always makes me laugh with his scheming and the method he continues to be a small bewildered by Jenn, and I have to admire Jenn’s determination to be better even if she backslides a small from time to time.Of course, I also loved the possibility to revisit the rest of the family, as well as some of the breadcrumbs the author threw in to foreshadow future events. The story moved along at a amazing pace, with the pieces of the mystery coming together nicely. While I had some guesses about who was responsible for what, I only got a small of it completely right, and the happenings of the finale surprised me as much as they surprised Cletus and aracters I adore in a story that’s the excellent blend of humor, romance and mystery, this is a unbelievable begin to the fresh series, and a book that will be on my list of favorites for the year. Now the hard part comes: waiting for the next book, lol. 5+ stars

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386