jescar power lock polymer paint sealant 16 oz Reviews & Opinions


Submit jescar power lock polymer paint sealant 16 oz review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I did a complete paint restoration on my 2015 Lexus RX 350, following the tip of Pan the Organizer on You Tube (He's terrific). I used Chemical Guys BUF Porter cable complete Detailing kit which I purchased on Amazon. Per Pan, I used Chemical Guys Optical Grade Cutting Polish and V38 Final Polish. Then I applied Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant which was very simple to apply. Then I applied Collinite Liquid Insulator Wax #845. All terrific products which are available on Amazon. Now after each wash, I apply Griot's Garage 10962 Spray on Wax. To quote a friend, my vehicle looks like it just came of the showroom floor!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Ok, I waited six months to write this review just so i could see how well this lasted. I used this product on three cars, I applied the product as instructed and then applied a top coat of Collinite #845 Insulator wax. the initial shine was incredible. it was deep and glossy. Both products were simple to apply and remove. I just examined my 2015 BMW because it just stopped raining, after six complete months including the worst winter months. the water still beads and the pollen which had covered the car rinsed off completely. can't recommend this items highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    AMAZING PRODUCT, left a wet look on my paint as well as a very soft finish much like a wax. I’m hoping it is as durable as advertised overall very simple and awesome results.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on jescar power lock polymer paint sealant 16 oz or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch jescar power lock polymer paint sealant 16 oz video reviews and related movies:

    See Jescar Power Lock Plus VS Adams Liquid Paint Sealant!!!! Sealant MADNESS!!! on youtube.

     related image

    See Jescar Power Lock Plus Sealant Review - Esoteric Car Care on youtube.

     related image

    See Menzerna Power Lock Sealant Review - Plus Some Tips! on youtube.

     related image

    See Menzerna "Jescar" power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant Water Test on youtube.

     related image

    See Jascar Power Lock Plus & Collinite 845 : Corvette on youtube.

     related image

    See Protection Product Series: E1: Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant on youtube.

     related image

    See Adam's Liquid Paint Sealant on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Paint Sealant 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This product is a android game changer. I used it on my black tahoe. I stripped the car of old wax. Note! 3 little dots of product on a applicator pad did 1 quarter panel, 1 door and so on. I wax the entire vehicle, waited 30 mins before removing it. It must haze over before removing. It doesn't leave any white residue at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is the best sealant I have ever used and I’ve used several various brands. 20 years ago there was a product on the shop called Eagle One Wet that I loved the gloss and wet look it gave to the car. I haven’t been able to search a product that gave me the results like that until now and thus product is even better. Simple to apply, simple to remove and best of all this product by Jescar lasts. Literally the only sealant/wax that shines and still feels nice and slick on the paint even after it rains. Give it a try. You won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Extremely simple to apply and remove. I was afraid of it discoloring the black plastics but it came off without leaving a residue. I applied a wax on top and it still looks amazing a month later.I only want you could buy a smaller amount at a cheaper price. You use a very little amount so this bottle is going to latest a very long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have been using this product for >3 years now, on two various vehicles. A mate has also now been using Menzerna/Jescar power lock for l three vehicles I am aware of have paint that still looks brand fresh thanks to power lock. It beads great, lasts a long time, looks really good, and keeps your paint looking brand new. Nothing else to say, really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    So simple to apply you wonder if you’re doing it right. Leaves the paint feeling silky smooth. I preceded app with decon and polish (megs 205). And topped with collinite 845. A month later and the paint feels like slick glass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I resently applied this product on my wife 2017 XT5 Cadillac and it’s been washed twice since then and it’s still has a amazing shine. I also applied it on my son 2013 BMW after a 2- step compound & Polishing process. And the reflection was awesome, it’s been a month ago and my son just washed his vehicle a few days ago and he was very impressed how it still shines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Want I had known about this product years ago!! Spreads like warm Butter all over the car!! Comes off as simple as it goes on!! I paired it up with Colinite 845 wax on my black car..I cannot say enough amazing things about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Simple to wipe off with very small residue powder. Removed minor scratches and smudges. Perfect product. Small goes a long way.Update.Just did a 5 month reapplication. I used Maguires clay then the Mirror glaze. I used a ryobi 10” orbital buffer to apply and hand wiped off. Simple job.Excellent mirror finish. Check the image of the tree reflecting off the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have been using this product for over 20 years on cars, boats, even an airplane once. Nothing holds up like Meguiar's #20. Be sure your surface is CLEAN before using and you will be very satisfied with the results. I do all my vehicles twice a year and it protects from sun and weather beautifully. Also is a beautiful amazing cleaner. That is if your paint is (lightly) oxidized it will remove the oxidation during application. If your paint has massive oxidation you need to address that first with clay, cleaner or cutting compound. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I used this product after a clay bar app and all I can say is wow! I was able to do little sections at a time, allow it dry to a haze, and then wipe off, then buff out that section. It was a very simple process and this particular polymer sealant did an outstanding job. My vehicle looks like a mirror! It makes taking care of a black vehicle simple which sometimes feels near impossible.Another quality I liked about this product is that it does not gather in the cracks and crevices. If you use the right amount and spread evenly, then buff off there is no white residue left anywhere. I was also worried I wouldn't be able to buff it out enough with just elbow grease and that I would have to bust out the orbital buffer, but with a microfiber cloth to wipe the haze, then another clean microfiber cloth to buff with it was no e surface repels perfectly which is excellent for parking under a tree that drops sap and bonuses from the birds. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have used the Klasse and Meguiar's M21, which is supposed to be better; it isn't. Thus far, this is the best items I have found. It is more difficult than most to obtain on, but super simple to obtain off and never leaves white crap. I am religious about the upkeep of my cars and this items rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have used this on two cars. A 2012 that had never been waxed. Clayed it. Polished and then used this polymer sealer. The shine is fantastic. After a few days the 2012 had some grime on it. A damp microfiber cloth took it off easily. The second vehicle is a 2019. I did a quarter of the hood and I could see the deepening of the color after applying this sealer. I was suprised at the deepening of the color. Usually waxes just give it shine and gloss but not a deepening of the color. I have only had this on my vehicles for a week so I cannot attest to longevity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I tried this out on a 1997 4-Runner that I haven't waxed and had simply used those self-serve vehicle wash sprayers for the past 4 years. The paint on the 4-Runner was still in decent condition as it was kept in a garage. I just wasn't giving it a amazing wash and no wax. First I used clay bar on it as the paint was beautiful rough. Paint felt smooth after the clay bar session. Since this product had some cleaners and waxes in it I choose this sealant to place on the 4-Runner. The end effect was that the 4-Runner came out shiny and smooth. The sealant seems to cure into a slicker coating. I highly recommend this sealant for using.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Used Meguirs clay bar first, then used this sealant and then applied Meguirs ceramic wax over the sealant. The shine and depth of color is amazing. Also used the clay bar on the window glass with the sealant and this product and the ceramic wax and nothing sticks to the paint or the glass after application. Obviously do this at your own risk. Probably should have used a fine glaze to fill in the light swirl marks and applied the sealant and then the ceramic wax.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is a a amazing glaze. It not only looks fantastic, it really protects the paint extremely well, I've gotten several door scuffs out with small effort thanks to this coating. It's very neutral and won't affect the color of your finish. Very simple to work with, I apply by hand and it comes off easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have been using this wax for 15 years and it’s my favorite. One caution is don’t obtain it on the black plastic used on wheel well mouldings it stains them white-ish. Mothers Back to Black can fix that but it’s laborious. It really is a long lasting very protective finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This was one of the products recommended to be used twice a year on my professionaly refinished bathtub. It works good. Was beautiful slick for awhile. I imagine it would work very well on a car. I will continue to use this every 6 months

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    With the respect to all other reviews. I have been detailing vehicles for 15 years, and have tried most of the Japanese and American waxes. With all the hype about this annual paint sealing wax, I bought it to seal my brand fresh Nissan vehicle paint. I went through the full paint cleaner and clay bar process. The wax did go on and wipe off simple as all others have mentioned. The finishing came out glass smooth, but it doesn't give you very deep gloss (could be cheap Nissan paint). HOWEVER, it doesn't repel rain and doesn't latest more than ONE rainy day. I tried to wax it twice to see if the endurance extend and the effect is a NO. I rarely return anything used, but in this case I returned this wax for a refund. I feel it is a waste of cash and time to use this wax.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This items is just ok. Im going to stip off jet seal and place on nano ceramic l Chemical Guys products are confusing and the seems like there are three or four products that do exactly the same thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I am a professional detailer. I recently started using this product for a cost effective method to seal the paint after correction. After putting it on my own car, it provides very amazing protection for about 4 months. After that it starts to lose it’s hydrophobic properties. There are better products out there for overall shine but for the cash and ease of application, I would highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I don't understand why CG have such amazing ratings? I saw most of the CG products have amazing reviews, so I bought bunch of items from them, including this JetSeal. I did a side by side test. Just like the Butter Wet Wax, it failed. I used CG Jet Seal and Wolfgang WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant side by side. The shine level were about the same after applying both. It was hard to tell which was better at first... Two weeks later, time to wash my car. What do you know? Jet Seal side lost all protections. No water beading at all as if I never applied the JetSeal. Wolfgang side was protected still, amazing water beading. I don't know if Wolfgang sealant would actually latest 6 months. Time will tell. But JetSeal did not latest 2 weeks, that I know for a fact. Even though they claim it will latest up to 12 months.Wolfgang products are a lot more expensive but well worth it. Compare JetSeal with other paint sealant if you have cash to waste. But this is my take on JetSeal. It was a waste of my time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have been driving my new, black vehicle for a few weeks now in the unforgiving Florida weather - rain, then blazing heat, plus salt air. It looked dirty constantly, and I knew I required to protect the finish. I washed and dried the car, applied compound/polish on minor swirl marks and bird dropping damage, then CG's Black Light, then Jet Seal (all by hand). I noticed the slick, deep shine and feel of the paint immediately. Vehicle sat overnight to is morning I drove to work through fog and mist and construction zones. When I got out I could not believe it - my vehicle wasn't just dry, it was spotless. Amazing! I had other vehicles in the parking lot to compare it to, and only mine was dry and clean. A few hours and more misty weather later, and the vehicles around mine had moisture sitting on them. But not my car! This items works!I expect I'll be reapplying every few months, but it's so simple to do that I don't mind. Highly recommend!Here is my routine:Wash/dry - Griot's Garage Brilliant Finish Vehicle WashPrep/scratch/swirl remove - Meguiar's Ultimate Compound and/or Ultimate PolishGloss/Shine - CG's Black Light Color EnhancerProtect - CG's Jet Seal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Applied by hand, but that became too difficult for me for some reason, so applied with a DA and a microfiber finishing pad. Wiped up simple with a microfiber towel and I allow it sit almost an hour to cure and it came up easy. It looks nice. Not sure about how long it will latest but so far just when the vehicle is touched the handprint doesn’t seem to be leaving as massive of a tag as they were before, I can’t explain it really but it like evaporates almost, Which I seem to obtain really poor handprint fog marks. I planned on finishing it with a wax but it looks nice with just this on it, but I’ll decide while I allow it sit for at least 12 hours as it says. Ive never used a sealant before and I felt totally comfortable using this one. -update- vehicle looks awesome in the sun. So happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I bought Jet Seal a few weeks ago in hopes of keeping my windshield and windows clean, glossy and act as a water repellent related to Rain-X.I applied it just as the videos and bottle says and I am getting not good results. It looks great, but as soon as it rains, water barely beads and doesn't drip. I applied it to my hood as well while trying it again and it's only slightly better than the rest of the car.I'm not terribly satisfied for a $35 product.I don’t like leaving not good reviews at all and especially without reaching out first. I emailed a week ago and no is from a light rain and water doesn't bead or run off at all...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Jet Seal was my first entry into the globe of paint sealants. I read a lot of positive reviews and had high hopes. I truly wanted to live this product. It goes on great, comes off easily, and looks beautiful...but this items doesn’t latest like a sealant should. You might obtain a month or two out of it before you can see the water needing come to an end. I much prefer Wolfgang’s - it’s about the same price, goes on and off just as easily, but it far outperforms Jet Seal in both appearance and longevity. I have a bottle and a half left so I do use it on my glass, light covers and license plates but once it’s gone, I won’t be buying more. Honestly, if you wish far better performance at a fraction of the cost, test any Collinite product instead. My routine is to use Wolfgang’s every six months, topped with Collinite (which I redo every 2-3 months for max protection) - and be sure to allow a sealant cure before the next layer. If you wish to go all ham, you can even do a carnauba wax as a third layer (don’t expect triple protection though) for appearance in the warmer months. And yes, I know...layering sealants/wax is a subject a lot of will argue against, but it works for me. I digress though, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MOENY ON JET SEAL! despite their clever marketing and 1 year longevity claim, it simply doesn’t latest more than a month or two in the elements. Not to mention that the price is absolutely absurd for what you are getting...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I recently picked up a jet black 2017 BMW X5. Having owned several black vehicles over the years I understand how difficult it can be to really create them look good. Based on reviews here at Amazon I decided to give Jet Seal a ter thoroughly washing and drying the vehicle it was time to start using the Jet Seal. This is when things got interesting. My 13 year old decided he wanted to give me a hand. I showed him what to do and chop him loose on one side of the car. Using the blue Chemical Guys microfiber applicators created applying the Jet Seal a breeze. We were done in less than 30 minutes. We removed it using the edgeless microfiber towels. I think the effect speaks for itself. The vehicle surface is smooth as glass and reflects like a mirror!Now I just have to wait and see how well it holds up to a Midwest fall and winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Jet seal is a must have for clear coat cars. On windows, rubber and plastic it is amazing. I did the side windows and sunroof and am totally amazed. After the rain, there were no spots and dirt does not stick to the windows. Looks like they have been just washed!As for the application, did the entire SUV in just under an hour. This product is amazing. I used the Butter Wax the next day (must wait 12 hours for Jet Seal to bond). After the Butter Wax app the shine was unreal. The vehicle felt like glass. Even after two weeks, after a wash the vehicle still feels like 'butter'. Amazing product. Will buy again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I'm not very consistent on writing product reviews but felt compelled to leave a review for this paint sealant. I am very meticulous when it comes to auto care and appearance. I restore vintage motorcycles as a hobby and my dad restores historic vehicles so I am almost OCD when it comes to noticing little details. I purchased my first bottle of this sealant because of the reviews with a small bit of skepticism because I am so picky. I have a lot of cars but my main driver is a dark silver BMW M5 and I noticed with a lot of of the paint products that I had been using for years looked amazing but I could see very fine swirls in the paint on this color. I have NEVER seen this dramatic of a effect in a wax or sealant...and I've tried just about all of the "next best" products. Simply place the results are astounding on ..and headlight lenses etc. The price seems a small on the high side until you use it and realize that it only takes a very thin layer to obtain dramatic results! It takes less effort and product than almost all of the products I have used. When using a foam pad to apply...apply it thin then use a microfiber towel to buff. The first time I used it ..I thought it took alot of effort to obtain all of the product off (looked smeary)...then I learned something. (tip) Temperature and humidity seem to affect the drying time after the application. Now as a rule...I apply the product to the entire car...then wait at least an hour if not overnight...then it literally takes only about 10 mins or less to hand buff with zero dust. I purchased this for my dad after seeing the results and he has turned all of his vehicle buddies into advocates and fans. One more thing I would like to add....they are not exaggerating when they say it lasts for months...it truly does. I have my vehicles washed about once a week and while after about a month the shine does begin to fade a bit ...it still looks better than most freshly waxed vehicles and it beads water like it was waxed yesterday. The second app of the sealant is even quicker. Out of curiosity I tried it on my windshield which I normally wouldn't do...and it repels water very well when raining..I rarely need to actually turn the wipers on when moving. I can't say enough about it.... It's amazing stuff..give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I recently purchased my first fresh vehicle and wanted to obtain off on the right foot taking care of it. After some research I discovered that modern paint sealants provide much greater protection and durability than regular wax. This items is light years better than any wax I have used. I am already 2 months into the first app and I can still see the protection working. Salt and dirt washes off very easily and water is still beading up on all the surfaces. I degritted my paint using a claybar equivalent before applying the sealant and I used a foam applicator to apply and a clean microfiber cloth to buff off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

     This items is really amazing. Yes, it’s expensive but I just finished an extended cab Ford F150 and hardly created a dent in bottle. I figure I could obtain 10-12 normal cars, and I do all windows too. The pictures attached are the truck before I was completely finished. The truck has 90,000 miles and it is not garaged. Clay bar, Menzerna 400 with LC Orange pad, Menzerna 3800 with LC Green pad, Stoner to clean all glass windows, Wolfgang LIGHT COAT applied to everything by hand with foam applicator except textured plastic and gaskets, haze for an hour in garage. Thoroughly wipe off with microfiber and don’t use spray detailer or water or anything to assist. It needs to cure for 12 hours in a moisture free environment like a garage. Morning dew could mess it up. If you wish to go overboard test a high quality Carnauba like P21 after curing. Alone it has awesome results and user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    This is the best sealant I have come across thus far. It went on and came off very simple and appeared to be safe to use on chrome and rubber trim, especially on headlights. Can't say much for longevity yet as I just applied this for the first time a few weeks back. Create sure to claybar your vehicle first as I applied the sealant to a fresh vehicle about a month old (without claybaring) and couldn't figure out why it wasn't smooth. Once I went back and claybared those sections, it was butter smooth. I recommend over Klasse products which I had used for a lot of years. Have also used different other "high-tech" wax and sealants, but have officially switched to Wolfgang.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I have use Chemical Guys JetSeal 109 and this WolfGang 3.0 deep gloss Paint Sealant, The JetSeal 109 is easier to wipe off compare than the Wolfgang Sealant so that I plus for the JetSeal also Jetseal latest for a long time, But the Wolfgang Sealant 3.0 live a much slicker surface in my paint also in my opinion it give better beading and a much better gloss. How long it will latest is to be seen.But more necessary I message that the WolfGang sealant for some reason don’t attract the dust as JetSeal after apply to my car. Another Positive point of this Sealant is that You can use under the sun W/O conclusion JetSeal 109 and WolfGant deep gloss 3.0 Paint Sealant are very amazing products, but I believe WolfGang Sealant to be better. So I will created the WolfGang Sealant 3.0 my go to produc from now on. So I give 4 stars (one less) only because is harder to remove that other like JetSeal or Meguiar Ultimate wax (really is a sealant not a wax),Hope this support others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I have used them all over my 44 years of detailing my vehicle to perfection. This one is THE BEST. You will not be disappointed. I just applied to a brand fresh vehicle ( just out of the dealership ) . I child you not. Stopped at a traffic light the next day and a person next to me was honking their horn and saying something. They wanted to know " who I used to obtain my vehicle so shiny " . Say no more .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    Bought this combo 10 months ago. The paint sealant shines the vehicle well enough, but it does NOT provide a amazing protection coating versus the elements.I live in So. Cal. where the weather is by NO means [email protected]#$%! doesn't stop nor reduce water spotting from overnight fog or even light rain.I've used it according to directions specifically and have found NO difference what-so-ever vs in protection and/or paint shielding from sun and weather when compared to a amazing paste carnuba e detailer shines up the surface well, but it doesn't latest any longer than Mother's or Maguire's spray detailers.3The sponge applicator is fine and the microfiber towel is e main drawback to the towel is that is spreads dust and creates a LOT of static me, after using both (detailer and sealant) for 10 months I just can't justify the additional cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I love this product. However, I forgot to wipe it off from the plastic body frame so it left stains on it. Anybody knows how to obtain it off? Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    Modernize one year later 12/4/19: Like I said before I’m looking for a long lasting finish from this sealant.I drive a a couple hours a day usually and tend to park my vehicle outdoors at night, and this product will legitimately latest 2 months in these conditions. I’d guess three months is realistic if a vehicle is garaged and used less.Just a amazing sealant, there’s nothing else I know of that looks this amazing and lasts evenhalf as long.Original review.I bought this product based on the perfect reviews here after spending a full eight to ten hours washing and waxing my fresh black SUV with a carnuba wax only to have it wear off after less than two e vehicle looks awesome after applying this product but it looked equally awesome with the carnuba wax, I just don’t have the time to do a wax job every weekend. Four times a year is realistic though so I’m hoping for three months out of the Wolfgang a lot of have stated this sealant makes for much quicker work than the carnuba wax. The all day job with carnuba wax was just four hours today (wash and wax). Why? Everyone makes a huge deal about how this product goes on quicker but the true time saver for me was that it doesn’t require buffing. After app you just wipe it off after its set for 30-45 minutes. Prior to wipingmake sure that when you run your fingers along the vehicle the product turns clear and not hazy, that’s how you know it’s ready to wipe down (that’s per the manufacturer from their website).Buffing a black vehicle with carnuba wax meant carrying a buffing towel around with me for the next two days to obtain the a lot of spots where the wax was thicker that you could only see in certain lighting. With this product you don’t have to go over a section again once you’ve wiped it and it all looks ven that you only wish to apply the sealant to an extremely clean vehicle this was still a time consuming and labor intensive job so like I said I’m hoping the Wolfgang sealant lasts 3 months but we shall see. I’ll modernize this then to see how it lasted. But so far I have every reason to believe the r reference, I used approximately half the bottle but I probably place it on a bit too thick at first while I was getting a feel for it. Either way, this was on a midsize SUV so smaller cars would need less. The cost won’t bother me at all if I obtain the three months out of so don’t forget to allow the vehicle sit for at least 12 hours post-application somewhere where dew will not accumulate. My covered vehicle port does the trick when nighttime temps don’t drop too much but from fall to early Spring I’d probably place a vehicle cover on after app to hold dew from forming. Wolfgang WG-5500 won’t cure if it gets wet, per the manufacturer. Since it’s the longevity of the product I’m mainly interested in; getting it to cure right is going to be key.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) review []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I waited a small while before finally doing this write up. All I can say is believe the hype. This sealant is the true deal. I used it on my truck and my wife's suv. I followed all instructions, including the wait time before buffing, and created sure there wasn't going to be any rain in the foreseeable future. It is simple to apply and buff off, especially if your used to using a paste wax like I was. The results are stunning. The paint looks amazing. The best part is watching water bead like crazy when a rain storm does come by. I applied by hand and hardly used any of the bottle after doing both vehicles. This bottle will probably latest me a few seasons, but I know when it does run out I will be buying this again....and again, and again, and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Almost didn't buy this based on some 1 star reviews, but I just couldn't believe a product, that I've heard so a lot of amazing things about, is rst of all, it specifically says use only when the surface is cool and dry. This even caught me as I parked my 1LE at noon in the garage and came back 5 hours later, didn't check the hood, just assumed it was cool and started spraying. Plus I used my old cheap micro fibers giving it a greasy feel. It streaked like hell. Felt the hood, still hot from my earlier drive. I popped the hood, and did some other work on the vehicle while I waited for it to cool.A few hours later I tried again with some higher end microfibers. Went on like windex, wiped off with no streaks. Easy. Product works as advertised. Zero gloss added to my 1LE hood wrap. Which is the entire point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Allow me begin by saying this, it's an okay detailer, but that's really about it. I decided to test this detailer out when my buddy who owns a matte black fox body mustang suggested it was "the best matte detailer out there." I've used Wizards before and have never had any quarrel with it (its really fantastic) but I still wanted to test this out just to see what all the hype was when it came in I immediately took it out into the garage to try out on my Iron 883, and I was quite shocked at how amazing it performed initially. It gave my bike a nice clean sharp edge, but it was beautiful much the same as other matte detailers I had used in the past on it. Quick forward to the next morning, when I go to take my bike out for a ride, and suddenly I noticed (due to sunlight rather than the single light bulb in my garage) that there are a ton of small waxy streaks all over the tank and down the rear fender. This is especially odd as matte detailers do not include wax, but I wiped it down and went about my is became the recurring norm with this detailer every time I used it. So one day I decided to just do a full wash, and then use it to see if maybe it worked better in conjunction and no. Honestly It was 's necessary to bear in mind that it does say to NOT use in direct sunlight, which is the main cause of the streaking. I however still obtain a powerful streaking result from this product even when used in the garage. I have been able to minimize the streaking by using slow long downward strokes when applying it, but it still leaves small streaks usually. After that I have to follow up with a dry and clean microfiber to buff out the waxy streaks left l in all its just a nuisance to have this problem with a product with this high of praise. I have seen it on my buddy's mustang in person and its a night and day difference from my experience. I don't know if its because I am using it on my bike and Harley has some weird type of matte black paint they use, or if its because i'm an idiot who doesn't know how to spray and wipe, but I can say for sure that after I have used all of this product I will definitely be switching back to Wizards permanently. 3 out of 5 stars as it works, but with a small more effort than should be needed on your part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Took a small while to figure out how to use it properly but once I did I was able to obtain my matte hood clean and streak free. I have used Dr Beasley's matte body wash which is what my vehicle manufacturer recommends. It costs 3x as much as this items and while it was initially a small easier to use, the results were about the same. based on the price and performance, this product probably deserves 5 stars but the company offers so a lot of confusing and unnecessary products for matte/satin (like most vehicle care companies) I took a star off. It's a cheap cash grab to offer a 5 step cleaning process when all you need is the right cleaner. I'll throw this in for free. Use Dr Beasley's Matte paint coating after you clean it about every 6 months. It's the closest thing you can obtain to a wax for matte and it really works. I haven't tried others but I can tell you Dr Beasley's works well and doesn't add to shine/gloss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Seriously, works better than Dr. Beasely's Matte Final Finish for fast detailing, because it comes off/levels out much easier (streaks less), and it's much less expensive, though once you're done with application, Dr. B's items seems to provide the same sort of sheen and hydrophobic properties as CG's Matte Detailer and seems to latest a (little) bit longer, and the bottle looks classier, if that matters.And when Chemical Guys says to not apply in sunlight, LISTEN to them. Do it in the shade, with the surface cool, or it WILL streak like hell.If you need to do some emergency bird poop or bug splatter removal in the sunlight or on a hot surface, hold a bottle of ammonia-free glass cleaner handy (Stoner Invisible Glass pump spray, for example) and use that instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Before buying this product, I did a small research on cleaning products for matte finishes and Chemical Guys came up. I've used chemical guys products before and depending on what it is, it'@#$%! or miss. I read the reviews and some were positive and some were negative. That said, I decided to give it a try. Read the directions before use. It's not that some products are poor for matte, it's that matte finishes take a small more effort to hold clean. Create sure the surface is cool and you're not applying in direct sunlight. Also use a clean, lint-free microfiber towel. My vehicle is not a everyday so when I got home, it was already cool. I waited til almost sunset and sprayed it on the towel and worked it onto my racing stripes. The results impressed me at how effortless this is. Overall, I recommend this product 10/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    This matte finish detail spray sealant seems to be working well so far. It was really simple to spray on and wipe off my 2019 Dodge Challenger T/A's matte surfaces. The roof, hood, trunk lid, rear spoiler, and body stripes took me less than 15 mins to spray and wipe. I was afraid that it would leave streaks as I was wiping it off, but it dried and I couldn't seen any streaks. It has a nice scent too. It rained on the vehicle the other night and I didn't have time to wipe the vehicle off. The rain water dried with no spots on the matte surfaces. I would recommend this spray to anyone who has matte paint or decals on their car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    I really like this product. Keeps my factory matte black vinyl on my 2018 Daytona 392 Charger looking new! Doesn’t add any shine. Create sure you apply it on cool surface as directed for best results. Very satisfied with it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Ok...so I have a 2013 Cadillac CTS-V Limited addition Frost. Caddy only created a 100 of these vehicles with the unique matte (Frost) paint job.I always hand [email protected]#$%! and I smears hold it in the garage. This vehicle is basically for vehicle shows. It only gets driven about 8k miles a year (if that)I’ve been searching and searching for something that will protect and bring back out the matte finish it had when I bought it on the showroom floor.I received this product and I created sure my vehicle had not been driven in 24 hours and kept in the garage out of the sun.Sprayed just a little amount to try it out back behind the front tire where there were some black specs from street wear.I sprayedI wipedI sprayed againWiped down again and then once again wiped down.And BOOM! A excellent resultI actually could not believe I waited a few minutes to see if anything would change.And BOOM it stayed then went inside the house for a couple of hours came back out into the garage and still BOOM perfect!I was really blown away.I believe the key to using this product and to create sure your Car has been kept inside a garage with no direct sun light and out of the heat for at least 24 hours before applying.I’ve read some of the negative comments about this product so I was I said this is a present car.I’m in the Cadillac V Club D/FW Chapter and we are always doing shows / llow the directions and create sure your car is kept inside and cool for 24 hours before you apply and you should have astonishing showroom floor least I did...and caddy only created 100 of my car

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    I have matte black stripes on my vehicle and this keeps them looking like new. It’s best to apply this detailer after a maintenance wash. A small goes a long way, so don’t over spray the zone (it’s hard to remove and may cause streaks).Just a few sprays on each decal is enough. I use a Meguiar’s Supreme Shine Microfiber towel to spread the detailer. Then I follow up with a second towel using light pressure to gently dust off the excess spray (leaves no streaks).Be sure to flip the towels frequently to prevent scratching. Any imperfections on matte black vinyl are very noticeable (this seems to do a amazing job at filling in little imperfections).Overall this is a amazing product for the money. It’s hard to come by matte detailers in retail stores so I’m glad I found this one first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) review []  2020-1-18 21:33

    I applied this product, in accordance with the instructions printed on the label, on a factory matte paint finish. The detailer was applied on cool paint, in my garage, after the car was hand-washed and hand-dried. The car (and thus its paint) are 1.5 years old at this writing, and in perfect cosmetic condition. Perhaps it's because there wasn't any room for improvement, so to speak, that I was unable to discern ANY effect, amazing or bad, that the so-called meticulous detailer & sealant spray had on said paint finish. With that particular point in mind, I'm assigning a two star review in lieu of the lower/lowest one-star rating.While I won't explicitly recommend this product, there's a slight possibility that it may provide a beneficial result to a matte paint finish that would benefit from restorative efforts, whether for reasons similar to aesthetics or protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Fast to work, fun to watch be poured, and works indefintinely for varios lue for your cash because it's fixing any tire flats you have almost immediately.Quick to dry and simple to remove; its not much of a issue.Easy to use; sort of. If you aren't familiar with how to use these products it can be worrisome and complex. But on the other hand, if you have a mate to present you, it's super easy to use! You just need to attach a tube and bottle, place to tire knozzle and squeeze; essentially...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Thank goodness for this product. We live in El Paso where there are these small thorns from the weeds that we call "pokies." These small hellions beautiful much stick to everything and are as hard as nails. they ruined our shoes, tires, and everything they stick to. My hubby and I had to buy Kevlar tires, but for our two small boys- we bought this (after numerous flats due to these crazy pokies). We had 4 flat tires, squirted a few ounces in, place the valve stems back in, spun the tires around, and they have been inflated for a couple of weeks now without any issues. Very simple to use and not messy at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    I thought this was garbage after reading some reviews... it's real that I had a couple of challenges at the beginning of the "installation" ; but if you read the instructions and clean the valve area/hole; before re-intalling the valve... it's beautiful awesome ... I go to the desert every weekend and I have dozens of spikes stuck in my tires... I abuse my tires... and still the same pressure.... so satisfied I explore this thing. I'm recommending it to some other riders because it works! In my latest app on my KLX110L and my TW200 I just ad some penetrating oil into the valve before putting the slime in... that helps to create sure the Slime doesn't stick to the "valve area" and I just blow some air into the valve before reinstating the valve itself. Anyway you do it .. it works.. I run over everything I find, glass, spikes, dead cactus...it's just fun to know that your tires are beautiful much indestructible. I just poured almost a full 16 oz bottle of slime on my Tdub rear tire... :) ...provably not recommended but I wish to create sure my large tire doesn't go flat on me. Now I know it won't .Whatever you use have fun... this works amazing for d luck! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    I got a puncture flat on my electric scooter. The tubes on scooters are notoriously hard to remove to replace or repair. But I was able to remove the steel wire that caused the picture and I place 4oz of Slime in the tube. It was a quick leak that would go flat within a minute... now it held full pressure overnight. I am impressed!I place 4oz of Slime in the other tube as a preventative.Update: More than 100 scooter miles later I have not had any flats. I can never know how a lot of flats I would have gotten, so I can't know how much it's helping. But I do know that my tires are firm and I am happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    My initial motivation for purchasing this product was to be able to repair hurt without having to go through the hassle of removing a bike wheel. However, when I first attempted this with a flat, I got nowhere - no matter what I did, no matter what angle I used, I could not obtain the product to go into a tube that was still on a wheel and within a tire - no matter how hard I squeezed the bottle, the product would not go into the tube - it would go nowhere or spew outside of the tube. Nonetheless, after ultimately giving up on getting the goo into a punctured tube that was still on my bike, I did succeed in getting the product into the replacement tube before installing it onto my bike. Did the goo protect me from future punctures? Nope! Not only did I have a flat with the goo in the tube, but when I had a possibility to change the tube (hours after the initial puncture), I found liquid goo inside the tire -- not only did the goo not seal the hole, but hours later it was still in a liquid, rather than a solid, state. Given my experience, it is hard to imagine that the product (and all positive reviews) are anything more than a dendum - while the product is absolutely worthless in terms of flat repair or prevention, and the makers of the product should all be jailed, it does have one benefit - even though the product it utterly incapable of plugging even a pinhole leak, the bright green liquid goo oozing out of the tube does create the hole easier to search and patch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    ...let me add though, that it might work instantly' if you have pre installed the prescribedamount before hitting the 'stickers' and tacks esn't latest forever as the admit, but seems to latest about as long as I need it too, the bikeI'm using is a wreck or the tire is worn out by the time it stops working, and of course ,another shot of it will create it work again.I started using this on my mtn bikes, now I use it on my dirt bike, front and rear flats inthe same two days ions (mine) ; remove shrader valve stem, using fingers to hold it from flying awayat latest second if there is still air in the fix tube to bottle and valve stem, squeeze 'some' install Shrader Valve (or whatever valve you're using).Air up tire.Ride Bike/motor bike, for a te; I have had amazing success when I can't just go ride, but turning the tire in onedirection every 15 minutes or so by 90 degrees or a quarter of a turn, to hold the slimemoving over every inch of the perimeter of the tube since I don't usually knowexactly where my puncture is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    I've used this items for years, in everything from 16-inch bike trailer tires to TRACTOR tires. What can I say? It works. Where I am, San Jose California, if it's not goat-heads (Tribulus terrestris) then it's nails and glass and who-knows-what. Back in my skinny bike days we used to take pride in how quickly we could change out a tube and obtain back on the road, but these days I'm generally trying to obtain somewhere, carry a load of shopping, etc., and this items keeps me reliably getting around on my fat-tire cruiser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    The paved bike path close to my house some how magically produces thorns out of thin air. Had a ton of flats this year. So I bought this slime in hopes of curing my headache. After about the bike rides, today I hit another thorn. The hole was little pin head sizes and it shot air out quickly with no slime sealing it at all. I even turned my tire such that the hole was at the bottom of the tire so the slime would have a possibility to pool up over the hole.... nothing... So defeated, I walked back home a couple miles (didn't bring my pump thinking I was safe) I have a mountain bike, I place the recommended 4 oz in each tire plus an additional oz for safe keeping. My tire pressure was so installing the slime in a tire with a presta valve is a pain the rear. The description on Amazon says it with work with presta valves but when I got the bottle it says it doesn't. So I had to manually follow some online instructions to remove the inner valve part to create it I want I could report better news, but this flat out didn't work a darn. (Pun intended)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    My mountain bike keeps leaking out air every 2 weeks so i decided to give this items a try. Its marked "for schrader valves only" and i have presta valve tires so you will have to remove the valve core to obtain the slime in the tire which is beautiful easy. Begin with a mounted tire. Using needle nose pliers, search the flat spot around the presta valve cap threads and unscrew. Hold the valve core in a secure and clean put while you empty the air out of the tire and use the hose or nozzle on the slime bottle to fill (4oz?) the tire. Clean the valve core and the recipient threads on the tire valve seat and screw the core back. Lastly take your bike out for a spin to evenly distribute the slime around the inside of the inner tube. My tires havet leaked out yet and i can fill air back into it easy. You do have to be aware that depending on how the tire/valve is oriented, some slime may spray/leak out when you test to fill air into it (when tire is under pressure).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) review []  2020-1-19 22:53

    Failed. So added this to my tire tube. Followed instructions perfectly. Hit a thorn. And the air rushed out of my tire like nothing was even trying to stop it. Maybe I got a poor batch? I dunno. You can see in the picture the size of the hole. If it cant fill that in what can it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    So I have used Lucas speed wax for several years and it is a better product as far as cost and value. This items leaves a "deep luster" rather than a "shiney bright" finish. Take that into consideration you paint color will "shift" slightly meaning if you have a metallic color it will not have the same pop in the sun due to the "deep luster", also I live in the Pacific Northwest and it didnt latest very long comparing it to the Lucas speed wax.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This sealant is as strong as any sealant on the market. I have been in the auto refinishing business for over 50 years and believe me, this sealant is A-1 Simple to use and is a pleasure to work with..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Really simple product to use. My vehicle went from a decent shine to super-galactic-mirror-reflective. Plus I have metal flakes in the paint and it created them stand out method more. In some parts my dark grey paint now seems silver with the was simple to apply and simple to buff off. My one complaint is that it does not seem as thick as I had hopes. I am using this to protect my vehicle from UV in over 100 degree temps, and I feel like the VERY thin layer isnt going to do much protecting. I also used nearly the whole bottle on my fairly little compact (ford focus SE) so I would reccommend getting multiple bottles if you have a decently huge is is a Latest step product, but perhaps I will test a wax wash over it for added protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have a carnauba wax coat and haven't found a method to create this NOT spot with what looks like water drops in the paint. I apply in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Even on black and dark color cars, that are not forgiving at all, its wipe on, wipe off. no streaks, smearing, blotching. flawless finish.I use the wolfgang paint sealant 3.0 first as base, then this on top and after each wash. Looks present room excellent all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    i know it's more expensive than most of the other products but, if you love your baby like I do, it's worth it. I've tried almost all the other name brand products plus some that aren't well known. This one blows them out of the water. Plus, it smells amazing too. You should test this, at least once. I think you will agree. Totally recommend!!! A+++++++++++ Oh, and my vehicle is 7 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Makes fast work of applying a quality sealant merely by spray & wipe. It may not be as durable as the Wolfgang 3.0 Sealant, but it's quicker to do since it's a spray & wipe deal. Time will tell how durable it is compared to applying the "real" sealant with a machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Very simple product to apply. Really adds a nice deep shine to the car and adds extra water beading. My vehicle looked amazing ever after getting caught in a rainstorm after applying this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Perfect coating, follow the directions online, leave it on for 45 minute to 1 hours, buffs off easy.I have a black vehicle and this does a amazing job on black.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. review []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This spray sealant is amazing. Spray on wipe off and (optional) buff out. Ultra smooth glass like finish. Not cheap but it’s worth it. (I’m a purchaser, not a paid reviewer).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    There is nothing apparently wrong with this trailer hitch lock. The construction looks solid and simple to use. The issue is, it just doesn't come close to fitting our 2 5/16" Airstream hitch. Even a call to the manufacturer took two days to obtain measurements, and we received measurements for a various part of the lock than those which we requested. With a 200 mile roundtrip drive to our travel trailer, this was a considerable inconvenience. The listing should be revised to contain the maximum opening between the end of the locking shaft and the nearest edge of the ball--this measurement would allow you determine in advance whether it would fit.We started by purchasing MasterLock's "universal" Hitch lock, which was supposed to handle "most" 2 5/16" hitches, but was method too small. With no measurements listed for either the "universal" or for the 378 2 5/16" dedicated hitch lock, we extrapolated from the images that the gap between the upright shaft retainer and the edge of the ball was significantly greater on the 378, so gave it a try. But they changed the construction to place a pin that limits the retraction of the shaft on the larger unit, so the effective opening looks to be exactly the same. Again, listing of this measurement for both hitches would save a lot of headache for consumers and all the companies involved, including shipping costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    We used the lock for our boat hitch. We locked it and tried to unblock it a week later and the lock would not open. After an hour of beating on the lock and spraying grease all around the keyhole and pin, we were finally able to break the lock open. The return window has closed, so this lock is going into the trash. The weather was mild with no rain, as I live in California, and wasn't a factor in this lock not opening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    I like the real locking mechanism. It would be tough to chop off. Having the correct ball size makes it easier to secure. I will still use a primary pin lock but I'm just paranoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    Just doesn't fit so amazing on my trailer. I did buy the correct size ball, but it won't sit level, it tilts down on one side no matter what I try. Seems like a amazing whack with a hammer will pop it off. I was looking for some peace of mind, but I search that I feel my trailer is more secure if I park a car in front of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    Seems to work well. Simple to install and remove. Seems a small loose but it is on there solid. I think a thief could circumvent [email protected]#$%!ch lock if they had the time and the will but I do believe that it is a deterrent. Used it on my trailer this weekend on my hunting trip to go into city and obtain my propane bottles filled. Was back in an hour but it will give you some piece of mind at minimum.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    I gave this trailer hitch lock a 5 star rating because of its competition, there just is not anything else out there that compairs for the money, if you use this lock along with a regular Master lock on the ball latch it is a very powerful thief deterrrent! Anything is possible to steal if you have the time and e key to theft is time, this lock will take alot of time to bypass in order to steal your trailer, thievs do not like to hang around very long!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    was in evolved in a removal situation where the keys were lost. could not be removed without a lock smith involved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    amazing idea but did not work for my application, because the latch part does not retract all the method back into the base and my hitch was very wide in that area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    This is a solid lock. It is well built and will surely slow down any potential thief. I say slow down because if not coupled with a solid coupler lock pin I am sure that a savvy thief could probably compromise the trailer tongue to undo the lock from the hitch.... Be sure to marry this lock with a coupler lock as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Lock Trailer Lock, Trailer Coupler Lock, Fits 2-5/16 in. Couplers, 378DAT review []  2020-1-11 19:54

    For the biggest Travel Trailer hitches - fits tight, simple to is will NOT stop a determined thief who has plenty of time, but it will darned sure slow him/her down so that s/he can be discovered!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    i was stoked when i saw this come out for the price and from Adams but, it will ruin PPF, clear bras, and plastic trim with irremovable streaks. you cannot use this in a hot temperature and definitely not in sun. IRON X will not do this. maybe its the dye or scent they used but until they fix this i do not recommend and only use it for wheels. Use a better brands fallout remover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I have not done a proper prep and wax on my Tesla. It's 5 years old, so it's high time. The paint still looks amazing and I wish it to stay that method so I'm prepping to do a clay bar, polish and wax all the machines and cleaning products required to do a thorough job. Really glad I got the Iron remover. Just sprayed it on, waited until it turned purple and hosed it off. Easy. Saw lots of purple and the small orange spots are gone. I believe it is an necessary step, even on a brand fresh car, but certainly after 5 years of use.I took off a star because I want the bottle was a couple ounces larger. I had to apply sparingly as I neared the end. My vehicle is huge and I required the whole bottle. Two more ounces would have been perfect. Still, I just created it and feel amazing about having done this more change I would have made. I want I bought a product that does iron AND tar removal. I used a various product on the tar. So the prep took 2 passes, but each was simple so it was no huge ams Iron Remover worked amazing on the iron and that is what I bought it for. Also, it got a lot of crud off my wheels. Amazing stuff. Would use again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I used this on a 3 week old F150 that had substantial rail rust on the hood, fenders and quarter panels. I applied this 3-4 times on those areas, which took the entire bottle and each time took a small more iron out of the paint. It didn’t hurt any of the plastic trim but I tried not to spray directly on it and only waited 4-5 mins each time. In all it removed about 3/4 of the iron but I still had to clay bar the paint to remove what was left over. I was beautiful happy given the cost compared to iron-x, which I have never used but seemed to be the one to beat in my research. This had a beautiful pleasant scent but I’d suggest wearing a respirator or at least not using this in a windy zone to hold it out of your face/lungs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I have two pearl white vehicles in my household and I am constantly fighting the orange rust specs in the paint. Recently detailed both and tried this product to help in removing prior to claying. I have to say it did a beautiful decent job. I had none of the streaking previous reviews of spoke of. I did both vehicles in the garage out of direct sunlight so this may have prevented that. The smaller specks did disappear, however, some of the huge ones only lightened a small more after a second application. I would not use this on its own to strip prior to sealing and waxing as I feel a complete clay bar treatment is important to do the job right, but it did do what I expected and lessened the passes with the clay bar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    This worked good. The smell is much better than IronX. one 16oz bottle is enough for one vehicles. If you have a larger car you might need two bottles. I don't stock this in a gallon size. I know it's more economical that method but I just purchase a 16oz bottle every time I obtain a customer that wants a full detail package. This is my go to iron remover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I tested this product out on the hood of a chevy traverse. Sprayed a lot of the product it reacted evidenced by the purple streaks. Left itvon as long as I could 5-10 minutes as it was in the evening. It didn't seem to actually dissolve any of the iron particles because the surface was still very gritty. I know it was iron fallout because of the reactions purple streaks. So I'll test to try it again but so far not impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I was claying my wife's pearl white car, removing rusty specs of metal embedded into the paint and my arm got tired after only one door. I order this item ant tried it the next weekend. After using it, claying the rest of body panels took about as long as a single door e only negative was that it was somewhat hard to wash off after the use. I do not have access to a hose in the garage and had to use several buckets of water and I still kept fighting some streaks coming from some nook or cranny.When I was writing this review I was asked to rate the scent. The scent is by no means not unpleasant but somehow does not smell like an automotive product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I haven’t had the need I guess. I bought this product for a fresh car. I wanted to do a really amazing detail while it was new. This items seems more like a degreaser. I was skeptical about using it on the paint. So I haven’t. I have used it on the painted wheels and it seems to work. Turns color while working. I just don’t leave it on to ey shipped it in a bag. The bottle was crushed. Huge surprise. Amazon replaced it right away. Still shipped in a bag though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    I bought this as part of a major detail of my 06 Pontiac Vibe. I've had it for about 2 1/2 yrs parked outside. The original owners kept if garaged so it wasn't horrible but in need of TLC. I rinsed off then sprayed the entire wet vehicle (used whole bottle) then allow sit for about 10 minute before rinsing per the directions. The Vibe is dark red but I could still see it working. After the rinse I gave it a amazing wash with CG wax remover soap then clay bar. The Iron Remover worked so well the clay bar felt smooth going across the paint from the begin picking up very small leftover contaminants. I highly recommend using this before claying. I'm super glad I did. Will use again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam's Iron Remover - Dissolves Iron Particles Embedded into Paint Surfaces - Changes Color to Purple as it Works (16 oz) review []  2020-1-14 19:44

    My son uses this to detail my vehicle when those little orange (rusty) spots appear on the surface. Although I have a 6mos old vehicle, I’ve always had these spots appear on every car that I/we’ve owned. My son is EXTREMELY picky when it comes to detailing products for cars as he has researched paint finishes and what to use and not to use. He won’t even allow me use a vehicle wash as they sometimes leave swirl marks on the paint finish. To sum up this review, if my son feels this is a safe and quality product, believe me, it must be!! It definitely removed all of the orange dots on my vehicle in a min after spraying on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I followed the instructions to the letter as I applied this to my black truck, it left a horrible streaking and movie everywhere it was applied. The second a drop of water hits the surface it seemingly disappears. Very disappointed, definitely will not buy again...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I've been using chemical guys products for a while now and feel somewhat deceived honestly, especially with the V07 and the butter h provide perfect shine and are super simple to work with BUT.......the price (nearly 3 times more than the competition) the durability and hydrophobic properties are none existent. Both products obtain washed away at the fist sign of rain. The butter wax lasts about 1-3 days tops, and the V07 maybe a I would say this product is for someone that likes vehicle shows and using something for the moment or prepping the car the night before a show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    INSANE shine... HOWEVER this is NOT a fast detailer. I also have CG p40 and a few other fast s: This by far produces the best shine, and is simple to apply (it does require some minor buffing). It by far outshines p40. I wash my vehicle weekly and apply a fast detailer afterwards. Normally my wife doesn't say anything. After using this she came out and said "Holy crap what did you use on the car. I need sunglasses to look at it." It works!Cons: The only reason I gave this 4 stars though is because this is the worst "quick detailer" I've ever had, and it's marketed as one. Even with only a few days worth of dust on your vehicle this chemical just smears it around leaving steaks everywhere. I've used plenty of other fast detailers that will remove a few days or more worth of dust and leave a clean and awesome shine. This items falls method short as a fast detailer.Overall: i use this after my weekly wash to add a amazing shine and a small additional protection. I don't and will never use this as a fast detailer in between washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This product did not apply like the video showed it would. I used this as the finishing detail to my vehicle wash. I followed the directions. The vehicle was parked in the garage and was cool to the touch. I used a Chemical Guys microfiber towel. It streaked so bad. I had to place muscle into wiping this crap off. This morning when I pulled out into the sunshine, I could really see all the blotchy streaks, even after all the work I place in. I was horrified. I do not recommend this product!!! It is method too much effort for sub-par results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    After reading all the awesome reviews I figured I would give it a shot even though it's a bit pricey. I first used it on my maroon colourful Toyota T100. I washed the vehicle very thoroughly after sundown and parked the vehicle inside the garage after drying it. I applied the product with a brand fresh microfiber towel. There was absolutely no noticeable difference but I figured it would be noticeable in daylight. The next morning, I could immediately see the streaks on the vehicle in the daylight, so I reapplied the product thinly with another microfiber towel in the shade while the vehicle was cold to the touch. Effect was ecactly the same. Definitely not worth the money. I would have probably have gotten better results applying Windex.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Poor product! I’ve used detailers for 20yrs and always willing to test what seems might be promising products! This items is HORRIBLE! Used it on my wife’s 3yr old black Escalade, it streaked and filmed so poor I ended up hand waxing it to obtain rid of the mess! It filmed the paint and windows, anything it came incontact with! If I could give negative stars I would! It’s that bad! Never again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Is the product slightly more difficult to apply than shop brand fast detailer - YESMore Importantly, Are the results 10x as amazing as shop brand fast detailer - YESIF YOU WANT A WATERED DOWN PRODUCT THAT PROVIDES NO PROTECTION, but takes 10% less time to apply, you are not going to be happy.If you wish something that actually provides protection, goes on easily, and wipes off relatively streak free if using high quality high nap microfiber towels (like those from CG), this is the best vehicle care product I have ever used. Check out the uck was purchased in Sept 18, i treated it with CG clay, optical polish, and Jet Seal before winter in MA. We had snow latest week, and I took the truck to the laser touchless vehicle wash after plowing. It then sat for 2 days in the rain. Truck is stored outside. I had surgery on my left shoulder shortly after the snow, so I did the cleaning with only my right arm. I applied the detailer liberally, and did message it is a small harder to buff out than normal Detailer, but that was quickly resolved by using 2 high quality towels. One to wipe the majority of the product off, and a second new towel to buff out the final streaks. It worked perfectly, and I am in awe of the results. This took just about an hour with 1 arm (no joke). I did the entire truck, + used CG High gloss dressing on tires and all vinyl. I ran out of Time and didn’t have a possibility to do the glass, but I consider these results to be truly awesome for a fast wipe off. The depth and reflectivity it brings out is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This items is amazing. i actually dilute it slightly because its so costly but I use it daily on my vehicle as a fast detail spray. My paint is always slick. Create sure to use a amazing high quality micro fiber towel to prevent swirls or marring on the paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    After amazing results with several other chemical guys products I figured why not give this sealant/quick detail spray a try. After washing my vehicle a few days ago I noticed a small dust on the car. I tried two applications, the first was to spray the panel and wipe with a premium microfiber towel which left horrible streaks all over. Second, I tried spraying the towel and gently wiping the other panels. Again, streaks everywhere! Highly disappointed after hearing so much about the "optical grade clarity."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) review []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Been using this instead of my normal fast detailer and I have to say that I think the cars stay cleaner longer and it leaves a deeper thing to note is that some people complain about it leaving streaks. It WILL leave streaks if you do not use the two towel way when applying this. I have noticed that my "Go To" detailer started doing this also too for some reason. Maybe it has been the humid weather.**Follow this for a no streak application**1. Spray microfiber towel with V072. Wipe on section of vehicle3. Follow up with dry microfiber4. You are now left with a super slick, dust repellent, shiny surfaceOne other thing to note is that I have been using this over Blacklight which is an amazing combo.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter