Read jescar power lock polymer paint sealant 16 oz reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all jescar power lock polymer paint sealant 16 oz reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is the best sealant I have ever used and I’ve used several various brands. 20 years ago there was a product on the shop called Eagle One Wet that I loved the gloss and wet look it gave to the car. I haven’t been able to search a product that gave me the results like that until now and thus product is even better. Simple to apply, simple to remove and best of all this product by Jescar lasts. Literally the only sealant/wax that shines and still feels nice and slick on the paint even after it rains. Give it a try. You won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This product is a android game changer. I used it on my black tahoe. I stripped the car of old wax. Note! 3 little dots of product on a applicator pad did 1 quarter panel, 1 door and so on. I wax the entire vehicle, waited 30 mins before removing it. It must haze over before removing. It doesn't leave any white residue at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Want I had known about this product years ago!! Spreads like warm Butter all over the car!! Comes off as simple as it goes on!! I paired it up with Colinite 845 wax on my black car..I cannot say enough amazing things about it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on jescar power lock polymer paint sealant 16 oz or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I did a complete paint restoration on my 2015 Lexus RX 350, following the tip of Pan the Organizer on You Tube (He's terrific). I used Chemical Guys BUF Porter cable complete Detailing kit which I purchased on Amazon. Per Pan, I used Chemical Guys Optical Grade Cutting Polish and V38 Final Polish. Then I applied Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant which was very simple to apply. Then I applied Collinite Liquid Insulator Wax #845. All terrific products which are available on Amazon. Now after each wash, I apply Griot's Garage 10962 Spray on Wax. To quote a friend, my vehicle looks like it just came of the showroom floor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Extremely simple to apply and remove. I was afraid of it discoloring the black plastics but it came off without leaving a residue. I applied a wax on top and it still looks amazing a month later.I only want you could a smaller amount at a cheaper price. You use a very little amount so this bottle is going to latest a very long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    AMAZING PRODUCT, left a wet look on my paint as well as a very finish much like a wax. I’m hoping it is as durable as advertised overall very simple and awesome results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    So simple to apply you wonder if you’re doing it right. Leaves the paint feeling silky smooth. I preceded app with decon and polish (megs 205). And topped with collinite 845. A month later and the paint feels like slick glass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I resently applied this product on my wife 2017 XT5 Cadillac and it’s been washed twice since then and it’s still has a amazing shine. I also applied it on my son 2013 BMW after a 2- step compound & Polishing process. And the reflection was awesome, it’s been a month ago and my son just washed his vehicle a few days ago and he was very impressed how it still shines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Ok, I waited six months to write this review just so i could see how well this lasted. I used this product on three cars, I applied the product as instructed and then applied a top coat of Collinite #845 Insulator wax. the initial shine was incredible. it was deep and glossy. Both products were simple to apply and remove. I just examined my 2015 BMW because it just stopped raining, after six complete months including the worst winter months. the water still beads and the pollen which had covered the car rinsed off completely. can't recommend this items highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Power Lock Polymer Paint Sealant 16 oz []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have been using this product for >3 years now, on two various vehicles. A mate has also now been using Menzerna/Jescar power lock for l three vehicles I am aware of have paint that still looks brand fresh thanks to power lock. It beads great, lasts a long time, looks really good, and keeps your paint looking brand new. Nothing else to say, really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Works Great!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    A bit pricey but well worth it. And I would probably not go so far as to say its "easy" to apply, unless you have an electric polisher. The app is key: First and foremost, create sure there is NO wax or contaminants on the car whatsoever. Wash thoroughly with a non-PH balanced soap (no wax), and dry completely. This is important. Create sure there are no waterspots or other aberrations, or this product may seal them in! Apply in the shade. For each panel, use a little amount of product on a foam pad and swirl with multiple passes, AT LEAST 3! If you see any glossy patches, you have not worked the product enough. If you see any green or white streaks, you have applied too much product. The product does not dry fast, so take your time and work the product around until it is a thin and even coat. It takes a bit of finesse and lots of elbow grease, but each panel should look completely dull, like flat paint, with no glossy locations and no green product streaks. Allow dry completely, AT LEAST 30 mins or even more depending upon ambient temperature and humidity. It will feel dry and silky to the touch when ready for removal, if it feels the least bit "sticky", wait longer. Removal is actually quite easy, just like removing traditional wax, use a microfiber cloth and wipe down, not a lot of pressure is needed. This product is a sealer, not a wax. It will enhance shine, but it is not intended to look "deep" and DOES NOT fill voids or hide moderate scratches. It repels water ridiculously and feels unbelievably silky smooth. Highly recommend this product when used properly. I place it on our brand fresh Orca Black Audi Q8 and it looked and felt sooooo amazing that I trusted it on my coveted Sapang Blue Pearl Audi SQ5. Only been a week on he vehicle, so I cannot attest to the longevity, but even if only lasts 3 months I will be satisfied with that buttery to the touch feeling. Scream out to Scott at Dallas Paint Correction and Auto Detailing, check out his YouTube channel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Goes on easy- sparingly -- applied the product on 40 ft motorhome -- used less than a pint of product. Came off simple by hand -- finish is like smoooth clean glass -- Also applied to windows ----- Amazing product . Prcess used was first a hose rinse -- 2nd, a soap and rag hand wash -- next a hose rinse -- 4th, a pre-wax hand wash with pre-wax cleaner spray on and wipe off. Then apllied the sealand then removed it --- took two 10 hour days -- but well worth it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Simple on and off. I usually apply 3 coats to obtain a deeper luster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I used this product after using a DA to compound/polish the paint. It goes on VERY easily and comes off just as easy. The results are very apparent and give the paint a very deep look to the color. So far it’s lasted 3 months in the Fresh England winter without me being able to [email protected]#$%!. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    One of the best sealants I’ve ever place on a car. Slick as glass. Love this stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MenzernaUSA Jescar Power Lock Plus Polymer Sealant (Quart) []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Love it. Very simple to work with, buff it on or run it on, amazing shine, simple on simple off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I used this product after a clay bar app and all I can say is wow! I was able to do little sections at a time, allow it dry to a haze, and then wipe off, then buff out that section. It was a very simple process and this particular polymer sealant did an outstanding job. My vehicle looks like a mirror! It makes taking care of a black vehicle simple which sometimes feels near impossible.Another quality I liked about this product is that it does not gather in the cracks and crevices. If you use the right amount and spread evenly, then buff off there is no white residue left anywhere. I was also worried I wouldn't be able to buff it out enough with just elbow grease and that I would have to bust out the orbital buffer, but with a microfiber cloth to wipe the haze, then another clean microfiber cloth to buff with it was no e surface repels perfectly which is excellent for parking under a tree that drops sap and bonuses from the birds. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have used this on two cars. A 2012 that had never been waxed. Clayed it. Polished and then used this polymer sealer. The shine is fantastic. After a few days the 2012 had some grime on it. A damp microfiber cloth took it off easily. The second vehicle is a 2019. I did a quarter of the hood and I could see the deepening of the color after applying this sealer. I was suprised at the deepening of the color. Usually waxes just give it shine and gloss but not a deepening of the color. I have only had this on my vehicles for a week so I cannot attest to longevity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This was one of the products recommended to be used twice a year on my professionaly refinished bathtub. It works good. Was beautiful slick for awhile. I imagine it would work very well on a car. I will continue to use this every 6 months

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I tried this out on a 1997 4-Runner that I haven't waxed and had simply used those self-serve vehicle wash sprayers for the past 4 years. The paint on the 4-Runner was still in decent condition as it was kept in a garage. I just wasn't giving it a amazing wash and no wax. First I used clay bar on it as the paint was beautiful rough. Paint felt smooth after the clay bar session. Since this product had some cleaners and waxes in it I choose this sealant to place on the 4-Runner. The end effect was that the 4-Runner came out shiny and smooth. The sealant seems to cure into a slicker coating. I highly recommend this sealant for using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have been using this product for over 20 years on cars, boats, even an airplane once. Nothing holds up like Meguiar's #20. Be sure your surface is CLEAN before using and you will be very satisfied with the results. I do all my vehicles twice a year and it protects from sun and weather beautifully. Also is a beautiful amazing cleaner. That is if your paint is (lightly) oxidized it will remove the oxidation during application. If your paint has massive oxidation you need to address that first with clay, cleaner or cutting compound. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have used the Klasse and Meguiar's M21, which is supposed to be better; it isn't. Thus far, this is the best items I have found. It is more difficult than most to obtain on, but super simple to obtain off and never leaves white crap. I am religious about the upkeep of my cars and this items rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I have been using this wax for 15 years and it’s my favorite. One caution is don’t obtain it on the black plastic used on wheel well mouldings it stains them white-ish. Mothers Back to Black can fix that but it’s laborious. It really is a long lasting very protective finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Simple to wipe off with very small residue powder. Removed minor scratches and smudges. Perfect product. Small goes a long way.Update.Just did a 5 month reapplication. I used Maguires clay then the Mirror glaze. I used a ryobi 10” orbital buffer to apply and hand wiped off. Simple job.Excellent mirror finish. Check the image of the tree reflecting off the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is a a amazing glaze. It not only looks fantastic, it really protects the paint extremely well, I've gotten several door scuffs out with small effort thanks to this coating. It's very neutral and won't affect the color of your finish. Very simple to work with, I apply by hand and it comes off easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meguiar's M20 Mirror Glaze Polymer Sealant - 16 oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Used Meguirs clay bar first, then used this sealant and then applied Meguirs ceramic wax over the sealant. The shine and depth of color is amazing. Also used the clay bar on the window glass with the sealant and this product and the ceramic wax and nothing sticks to the paint or the glass after application. Obviously do this at your own risk. Probably should have used a fine glaze to fill in the light swirl marks and applied the sealant and then the ceramic wax.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    I was looking for a durable long lasting sealant and so far this appears to be doing very well. I used a competitors Jet sealant and it did not latest long at all (maybe 2 weeks). This items has held up to the Texas heat and still going powerful (still beads after 3+ months).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    I have only used this product once and only on a washed and properly prepped hood. The results far exceed my expectations. Also, after the first wash the results were even better. Time to do this hood was about 30 mins begin to finish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

     DO NOT USE THIS ON YOUR CAR IF YOU HAVE RUBBER LINERS TO SEAL DOORS WINDOWS OR SUNROOF. It is next to impossible to obtain this removed from either rubber or plastic trim. It leaves a nasty whitish movie that detracts from the appearance of your car. If anyone has a solution on how to remedy the issue please allow me know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    A amazing product that was simple to apply and simple to wipe off. Left my truck silky smooth and left a mirror-like shine. Now its time to see how long the product lasts on my truck in the harsh Florida weather. I'll follow-up on this in the Fall. Highly recommend so far. I use to use Zaino Bros products and so far this looks to be a very comparable product and easier to using amazon. Hold up the amazing work Vehicle Guys!*UPDATE* After more than 6 months in the Florida sun, 2 hurricanes and lots of rain - all while being parked outside day and night - This sealant is still holding up well. My truck still shines and repels water like the day I applied it. The key to getting these results is in the application. Wash / Dry / Clay bar / Then apply this sealant. It has lasted > 6months and is still going. Amazing product if used correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    Amazing items I used it this weekend and am impressed with the performance! **Update 9/4/17**On longevity and performance of paint sealant and wax: It has been 7 months since I treated my car paint with the Premium Liquid Wax and Sealant. Water still beads and it still has shine so I know it is still protecting. I have removed some bugs splatter and it still comes off easily! I plan to go over it in the next week with the Hybrid Fast wax from Carguys to enhance the lubricity and shine. As I said amazing product!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    I finally got to use this product. I have been using F11 and have been satisfied with it. I applied this fresh sealant today and seen a lot deeper black over the F11. It wipes on and off very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    This has become my absolute favorite wax to use yet. Over the a lot of years of vehicle ownership, I have used countless numbers of different vehicle waxes and sealants but this one takes the cake. It applies very easy, and requires small effort to buff it away. It leaves a attractive glossy shine that lasts and water beads like crazy! I have stood inside and watched water just roll right off my vehicle continuously during a storm. Use it on your paint, windows, glossy trim, etc. (It will whiten rubber trim) It works like magic. I also use it on my windshield as a rain repellent which does a unbelievable job. I will continue to this items as long as it exists!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    - Weather conditions: 74 degrees, 56% humidity, clear sky in Northern Virginia.- Prep: washed, clayed (Meguiar's), cleaned (Mothers Carnauba Cleaner Wax) and polished (Meguiar's Ultimate). Moved the vehicle into the shade and applied Vehicle Guys "Liquid Wax Paint Sealant."- Product: Wow! Exceptionally smooth to apply. The applicator enhanced my ability to apply a thin, consistent layer of sealant and avoid the trim. The microfiber towel felt like it was sliding over smooth glass. Dried for 30 mins & cured for six hrs. Best results I achieved in 20 years of waxing my vehicle and truck. *Note the mirror reflection of the clouds & trees on the hood.- Customer Service: Vehicle Guys sent an email w/i 24 hrs of with specific directions to apply the "Premium Liquid Wax Paint Sealant." A first!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    Amazing stuff! Wanted to wait for some results before posting a review. Works as described. Even after a [email protected]#$%! still looks good. Will definitely obtain more when I run out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CarGuys Liquid Wax - The Ultimate Car Wax Shine with Polymer Paint Sealant Protection! - 8 oz Kit []  2020-2-4 23:26

    This items is no joke best items on the market. As a professional auto detailer I test and look for THE BEST products to use on my customers vehicles and iv always used meguiars and trusted meguiars products. WHICH I STILL DO. But just wanted to test something various and came along this tried and the results are awesome It was just astonishing seeing the water bead up To this sealant literally the next day when it rained. highly recommend this product !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    I don't understand why CG have such amazing ratings? I saw most of the CG products have amazing reviews, so I bought bunch of items from them, including this JetSeal. I did a side by side test. Just like the Butter Wet Wax, it failed. I used CG Jet Seal and Wolfgang WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant side by side. The shine level were about the same after applying both. It was hard to tell which was better at first... Two weeks later, time to wash my car. What do you know? Jet Seal side lost all protections. No water beading at all as if I never applied the JetSeal. Wolfgang side was protected still, amazing water beading. I don't know if Wolfgang sealant would actually latest 6 months. Time will tell. But JetSeal did not latest 2 weeks, that I know for a fact. Even though they claim it will latest up to 12 months.Wolfgang products are a lot more expensive but well worth it. Compare JetSeal with other paint sealant if you have to waste. But this is my take on JetSeal. It was a waste of my time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    Jet Seal was my first entry into the globe of paint sealants. I read a lot of positive reviews and had high hopes. I truly wanted to live this product. It goes on great, comes off easily, and looks beautiful...but this items doesn’t latest like a sealant should. You might obtain a month or two out of it before you can see the water needing come to an end. I much prefer Wolfgang’s - it’s about the same price, goes on and off just as easily, but it far outperforms Jet Seal in both appearance and longevity. I have a bottle and a half left so I do use it on my glass, light covers and license plates but once it’s gone, I won’t be buying more. Honestly, if you wish far better performance at a fraction of the cost, test any Collinite product instead. My routine is to use Wolfgang’s every six months, topped with Collinite (which I redo every 2-3 months for max protection) - and be sure to allow a sealant cure before the next layer. If you wish to go all ham, you can even do a carnauba wax as a third layer (don’t expect triple protection though) for appearance in the warmer months. And yes, I know...layering sealants/wax is a subject a lot of will argue against, but it works for me. I digress though, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MOENY ON JET SEAL! despite their clever marketing and 1 year longevity claim, it simply doesn’t latest more than a month or two in the elements. Not to mention that the is absolutely absurd for what you are getting...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    I bought Jet Seal a few weeks ago in hopes of keeping my windshield and windows clean, glossy and act as a water repellent related to Rain-X.I applied it just as the videos and bottle says and I am getting not good results. It looks great, but as soon as it rains, water barely beads and doesn't drip. I applied it to my hood as well while trying it again and it's only slightly better than the rest of the car.I'm not terribly satisfied for a $35 product.I don’t like leaving not good reviews at all and especially without reaching out first. I emailed a week ago and no is from a light rain and water doesn't bead or run off at all...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    I am a professional detailer. I recently started using this product for a cost effective method to seal the paint after correction. After putting it on my own car, it provides very amazing protection for about 4 months. After that it starts to lose it’s hydrophobic properties. There are better products out there for overall shine but for the and ease of application, I would highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    I have been driving my new, black vehicle for a few weeks now in the unforgiving Florida weather - rain, then blazing heat, plus salt air. It looked dirty constantly, and I knew I required to protect the finish. I washed and dried the car, applied compound/polish on minor swirl marks and bird dropping damage, then CG's Black Light, then Jet Seal (all by hand). I noticed the slick, deep shine and feel of the paint immediately. Vehicle sat overnight to is morning I drove to work through fog and mist and construction zones. When I got out I could not believe it - my vehicle wasn't just dry, it was spotless. Amazing! I had other vehicles in the parking lot to compare it to, and only mine was dry and clean. A few hours and more misty weather later, and the vehicles around mine had moisture sitting on them. But not my car! This items works!I expect I'll be reapplying every few months, but it's so simple to do that I don't mind. Highly recommend!Here is my routine:Wash/dry - Griot's Garage Brilliant Finish Vehicle WashPrep/scratch/swirl remove - Meguiar's Ultimate Compound and/or Ultimate PolishGloss/Shine - CG's Black Light Color EnhancerProtect - CG's Jet Seal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    Applied by hand, but that became too difficult for me for some reason, so applied with a DA and a microfiber finishing pad. Wiped up simple with a microfiber towel and I allow it sit almost an hour to cure and it came up easy. It looks nice. Not sure about how long it will latest but so far just when the vehicle is touched the handprint doesn’t seem to be leaving as massive of a tag as they were before, I can’t explain it really but it like evaporates almost, Which I seem to obtain really poor handprint fog marks. I planned on finishing it with a wax but it looks nice with just this on it, but I’ll decide while I allow it sit for at least 12 hours as it says. Ive never used a sealant before and I felt totally comfortable using this one. -update- vehicle looks awesome in the sun. So happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    This items is just ok. Im going to stip off jet seal and place on nano ceramic l Chemical Guys products are confusing and the seems like there are three or four products that do exactly the same thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    Jet seal is a must have for clear coat cars. On windows, rubber and plastic it is amazing. I did the side windows and sunroof and am totally amazed. After the rain, there were no spots and dirt does not stick to the windows. Looks like they have been just washed!As for the application, did the entire SUV in just under an hour. This product is amazing. I used the Butter Wax the next day (must wait 12 hours for Jet Seal to bond). After the Butter Wax app the shine was unreal. The vehicle felt like glass. Even after two weeks, after a wash the vehicle still feels like 'butter'. Amazing product. Will again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    With the respect to all other reviews. I have been detailing vehicles for 15 years, and have tried most of the Japanese and American waxes. With all the hype about this annual paint sealing wax, I bought it to seal my brand fresh Nissan vehicle paint. I went through the full paint cleaner and clay bar process. The wax did go on and wipe off simple as all others have mentioned. The finishing came out glass smooth, but it doesn't give you very deep gloss (could be Nissan paint). HOWEVER, it doesn't repel rain and doesn't latest more than ONE rainy day. I tried to wax it twice to see if the endurance extend and the effect is a NO. I rarely return anything used, but in this case I returned this wax for a refund. I feel it is a waste of and time to use this wax.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_16 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (16 oz) []  2020-1-29 14:23

    I recently picked up a jet black 2017 BMW X5. Having owned several black vehicles over the years I understand how difficult it can be to really create them look good. Based on reviews here at Amazon I decided to give Jet Seal a ter thoroughly washing and drying the vehicle it was time to start using the Jet Seal. This is when things got interesting. My 13 year old decided he wanted to give me a hand. I showed him what to do and chop him loose on one side of the car. Using the blue Chemical Guys microfiber applicators created applying the Jet Seal a breeze. We were done in less than 30 minutes. We removed it using the edgeless microfiber towels. I think the effect speaks for itself. The vehicle surface is smooth as glass and reflects like a mirror!Now I just have to wait and see how well it holds up to a Midwest fall and winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    This items will leave streaks and create your paint look terrible! I've contacted the company twice, with no solution so far!I had a very expensive and attractive faded black to charcoal to silver matte paint job done this past summer. After the paint manufacturers recommended cure time had passed I washed the car with "Meticulous Matte Auto Wash" and applied the "JetSeal Matte" per the instructions. Now the paint looks horrible with milky swirls and streaks, like a poor wax job! I have tried washing it off many, many, a lot of times, lightly buffing , all with no results. It seems permanently adhered to the paint. It looks horrible!So I contacted Chemical Guys customer service through email, receiving: we are closed for the weekend.. and will answer in 24 hours from Monday. I waited the 24 hours, then another 24 but no response so I sent another e-mail. They finally asked for pictures, which I took and sent immediately. I haven't heard anything, not even a "thanks for the pictures," not a "we are working on it," absolutely NOTHING! It's , I guess CUSTOMER SERVICE is a misnomer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    I have a matte Daytona Gray Audi RS7. I generally love CG products. I use their MM wash applied with a foam lance. I have tried the Jet Seal twice now on single panels, and it is awful. Leaves a dull white haze on my car. First time, I thought it was my fault, but now I know better. Stay away from this stuff. BTW, the Detsil Spray product works very well for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have used them all over my 44 years of detailing my vehicle to perfection. This one is THE BEST. You will not be disappointed. I just applied to a brand fresh vehicle ( just out of the dealership ) . I child you not. Stopped at a traffic light the next day and a person next to me was honking their horn and saying something. They wanted to know " who I used to obtain my vehicle so shiny " . Say no more .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

     This items is really amazing. Yes, it’s expensive but I just finished an extended cab Ford F150 and hardly created a dent in bottle. I figure I could obtain 10-12 normal cars, and I do all windows too. The pictures attached are the truck before I was completely finished. The truck has 90,000 miles and it is not garaged. Clay bar, Menzerna 400 with LC Orange pad, Menzerna 3800 with LC Green pad, Stoner to clean all glass windows, Wolfgang LIGHT COAT applied to everything by hand with foam applicator except textured plastic and gaskets, haze for an hour in garage. Thoroughly wipe off with microfiber and don’t use spray detailer or water or anything to assist. It needs to cure for 12 hours in a moisture environment like a garage. Morning dew could mess it up. If you wish to go overboard test a high quality Carnauba like P21 after curing. Alone it has awesome results and user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have use Chemical Guys JetSeal 109 and this WolfGang 3.0 deep gloss Paint Sealant, The JetSeal 109 is easier to wipe off compare than the Wolfgang Sealant so that I plus for the JetSeal also Jetseal latest for a long time, But the Wolfgang Sealant 3.0 live a much slicker surface in my paint also in my opinion it give better beading and a much better gloss. How long it will latest is to be seen.But more necessary I message that the WolfGang sealant for some reason don’t attract the dust as JetSeal after apply to my car. Another Positive point of this Sealant is that You can use under the sun W/O conclusion JetSeal 109 and WolfGant deep gloss 3.0 Paint Sealant are very amazing products, but I believe WolfGang Sealant to be better. So I will created the WolfGang Sealant 3.0 my go to produc from now on. So I give 4 stars (one less) only because is harder to remove that other like JetSeal or Meguiar Ultimate wax (really is a sealant not a wax),Hope this support others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Modernize one year later 12/4/19: Like I said before I’m looking for a long lasting finish from this sealant.I drive a a couple hours a day usually and tend to park my vehicle outdoors at night, and this product will legitimately latest 2 months in these conditions. I’d guess three months is realistic if a vehicle is garaged and used less.Just a amazing sealant, there’s nothing else I know of that looks this amazing and lasts evenhalf as long.Original review.I bought this product based on the perfect reviews here after spending a full eight to ten hours washing and waxing my fresh black SUV with a carnuba wax only to have it wear off after less than two e vehicle looks awesome after applying this product but it looked equally awesome with the carnuba wax, I just don’t have the time to do a wax job every weekend. Four times a year is realistic though so I’m hoping for three months out of the Wolfgang a lot of have stated this sealant makes for much quicker work than the carnuba wax. The all day job with carnuba wax was just four hours today (wash and wax). Why? Everyone makes a huge about how this product goes on quicker but the true time saver for me was that it doesn’t require buffing. After app you just wipe it off after its set for 30-45 minutes. Prior to wipingmake sure that when you run your fingers along the vehicle the product turns clear and not hazy, that’s how you know it’s ready to wipe down (that’s per the manufacturer from their website).Buffing a black vehicle with carnuba wax meant carrying a buffing towel around with me for the next two days to obtain the a lot of spots where the wax was thicker that you could only see in certain lighting. With this product you don’t have to go over a section again once you’ve wiped it and it all looks ven that you only wish to apply the sealant to an extremely clean vehicle this was still a time consuming and labor intensive job so like I said I’m hoping the Wolfgang sealant lasts 3 months but we shall see. I’ll modernize this then to see how it lasted. But so far I have every reason to believe the r reference, I used approximately half the bottle but I probably place it on a bit too thick at first while I was getting a feel for it. Either way, this was on a midsize SUV so smaller cars would need less. The cost won’t bother me at all if I obtain the three months out of so don’t forget to allow the vehicle sit for at least 12 hours post-application somewhere where dew will not accumulate. My covered vehicle port does the trick when nighttime temps don’t drop too much but from fall to early Spring I’d probably place a vehicle cover on after app to hold dew from forming. Wolfgang WG-5500 won’t cure if it gets wet, per the manufacturer. Since it’s the longevity of the product I’m mainly interested in; getting it to cure right is going to be key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    I am calling a lawyer on Monday. I just had one of California's highest end complete a wrap on a Land Rover in Matte green, with black accents. It looked awesome (past tense). It's a huge vehicle, and the was not to start with, so lots of material, and lots of expensive labor. Obviously, I wanted to protect it from the California sun and I turned to Chemical Guys JetSeal as I have had a amazing experience with other products created by them in the past.Woke up at 6AM on a Saturday to ensure the car was not in the sun and followed the directions to a "T". Brand fresh Micro Fiber towels, meticulously cleaned and dried (Using Chemical Guys Matte detailer) ahead of the JetSeal. I can't believe I blindly trusted these guys based on past experiences without reading the reviews. My Land Rover now has a haze and streaks all over the 1-week old wrap, it simply will not come off. I am not going to go to extremes as others have using isopropyl alcohol or other harsh cleaners until I hear back from these guys. I have included some pictures from today, and one from a week ago when I got the truck from the wrap shop. The picture included is after an hour of buffing to test and obtain it off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    Not good product. I have used chemical guys products for years, I probably have at least 20 various ones. This is the first one I have had problem with. This will leave app pattern streaks in your paint that are a PITA to obtain out. I have black matte and this product created it look terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    I use Chemical Guys for all my automotive cleaning, but they must have outsourced this product.I applied exactly as the directions stated, even used Chemical Guys microfiber towels to buff out. I worked this product for hours only to end up with what looks like a poor wax job. It left streaks and swirls and turned my matte black to a gray with a sheen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    This is a scam, don't this at all. didn't work for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Bought this combo 10 months ago. The paint sealant shines the vehicle well enough, but it does NOT provide a amazing protection coating versus the elements.I live in So. Cal. where the weather is by NO means [email protected]#$%! doesn't stop nor reduce water spotting from overnight fog or even light rain.I've used it according to directions specifically and have found NO difference what-so-ever vs in protection and/or paint shielding from sun and weather when compared to a amazing paste carnuba e detailer shines up the surface well, but it doesn't latest any longer than Mother's or Maguire's spray detailers.3The sponge applicator is fine and the microfiber towel is e main drawback to the towel is that is spreads dust and creates a LOT of static me, after using both (detailer and sealant) for 10 months I just can't justify the additional cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    Unbelievable product that works as advertised. Used it on the factory matte paint on my Challenger T/A. I would highly recommend watching the chemical guys YouTube video on applying this product. If you do not follow the instructions, you may end up with not good results due to the nature of matte finishes. A couple of notes is that it is necessary to apply and remove Jet Seal with straight strokes and not in the typical circular motion. It is also recommended you remove Jet Seal with Chemical Guys Maticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant and not test to buff Jet Seal off with elbow grease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    Leaves horrific streaks on matte black vinyl wrap that are impossible to buff out. Only solution was to use Meticulous Matte Detailer over it to remove it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I'm not very consistent on writing product reviews but felt compelled to leave a review for this paint sealant. I am very meticulous when it comes to auto care and appearance. I restore vintage motorcycles as a hobby and my dad restores historic vehicles so I am almost OCD when it comes to noticing little details. I purchased my first bottle of this sealant because of the reviews with a small bit of skepticism because I am so picky. I have a lot of cars but my main driver is a dark silver BMW M5 and I noticed with a lot of of the paint products that I had been using for years looked amazing but I could see very fine swirls in the paint on this color. I have NEVER seen this dramatic of a effect in a wax or sealant...and I've tried just about all of the "next best" products. Simply place the results are astounding on ..and headlight lenses etc. The seems a small on the high side until you use it and realize that it only takes a very thin layer to obtain dramatic results! It takes less effort and product than almost all of the products I have used. When using a foam pad to apply...apply it thin then use a microfiber towel to buff. The first time I used it ..I thought it took alot of effort to obtain all of the product off (looked smeary)...then I learned something. (tip) Temperature and humidity seem to affect the drying time after the application. Now as a rule...I apply the product to the entire car...then wait at least an hour if not overnight...then it literally takes only about 10 mins or less to hand buff with zero dust. I purchased this for my dad after seeing the results and he has turned all of his vehicle buddies into advocates and fans. One more thing I would like to add....they are not exaggerating when they say it lasts for months...it truly does. I have my vehicles washed about once a week and while after about a month the shine does begin to fade a bit ...it still looks better than most freshly waxed vehicles and it beads water like it was waxed yesterday. The second app of the sealant is even quicker. Out of curiosity I tried it on my windshield which I normally wouldn't do...and it repels water very well when raining..I rarely need to actually turn the wipers on when moving. I can't say enough about it.... It's amazing stuff..give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I love this product. However, I forgot to wipe it off from the plastic body frame so it left stains on it. Anybody knows how to obtain it off? Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    This is currently protecting my plasti dipped rims for the winter. You'll definitely wish to wipe off excess product and buff the surface as the latest step suggests.I purposefully didn't to give me a thick protective coat to war off salt and sand thinking the excess would come off in the first wash... I was wrong. This items bonds well! Automatic vehicle wash brushes have thinned out the built up layers of wax but after three washes and two months, my silver wheels are still tinted blue from the thick coat of t complaining at all!! Actually pleasantly surprised at how well this product works and how long it lasts. Definitely buying more, but next time I won't modify directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_203_16 Blue JetSeal Matte Sealant and Paint Protectant (16 oz). []  2020-1-29 14:27

    Truly does work. I had my doubts when I seen the passenger side of my customers black 2013 Yukon Denali with brand fresh matte black 28" wheels covered with the usual hard water spots from his sprinklers. Thanks to Jetseal109 and Jetseal109 Matte I was relieved when they cleaned up after a wheel wash using a separate bucket way filled with all of my favorite wheel brushes and The Chemical Guys Citrus Wash and Gloss and then detailed later using The Chemical Guys Matte Detailer Spray With Sealant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I recently purchased my first fresh vehicle and wanted to obtain off on the right foot taking care of it. After some research I discovered that modern paint sealants provide much greater protection and durability than regular wax. This items is light years better than any wax I have used. I am already 2 months into the first app and I can still see the protection working. Salt and dirt washes off very easily and water is still beading up on all the surfaces. I degritted my paint using a claybar equivalent before applying the sealant and I used a foam applicator to apply and a clean microfiber cloth to buff off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    This is the best sealant I have come across thus far. It went on and came off very simple and appeared to be safe to use on chrome and rubber trim, especially on headlights. Can't say much for longevity yet as I just applied this for the first time a few weeks back. Create sure to claybar your vehicle first as I applied the sealant to a fresh vehicle about a month old (without claybaring) and couldn't figure out why it wasn't smooth. Once I went back and claybared those sections, it was butter smooth. I recommend over Klasse products which I had used for a lot of years. Have also used different other "high-tech" wax and sealants, but have officially switched to Wolfgang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I waited a small while before finally doing this write up. All I can say is believe the hype. This sealant is the true deal. I used it on my truck and my wife's suv. I followed all instructions, including the wait time before buffing, and created sure there wasn't going to be any rain in the foreseeable future. It is simple to apply and buff off, especially if your used to using a paste wax like I was. The results are stunning. The paint looks amazing. The best part is watching water bead like crazy when a rain storm does come by. I applied by hand and hardly used any of the bottle after doing both vehicles. This bottle will probably latest me a few seasons, but I know when it does run out I will be buying this again....and again, and again, and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I recently purchased my first fresh vehicle and wanted to obtain off on the right foot taking care of it. After some research I discovered that modern paint sealants provide much greater protection and durability than regular wax. This items is light years better than any wax I have used. I am already 2 months into the first app and I can still see the protection working. Salt and dirt washes off very easily and water is still beading up on all the surfaces. I degritted my paint using a claybar equivalent before applying the sealant and I used a foam applicator to apply and a clean microfiber cloth to buff off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I love this product. However, I forgot to wipe it off from the plastic body frame so it left stains on it. Anybody knows how to obtain it off? Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultima ULT-1112 Paint Sealant, 12 oz. []  2020-7-28 20:24

    I have been a long term fan of UPP+ and love this fresh product from Ultima. It does require a easy wipe down after applying. As compared to UPP+, this provides a deep gloss and a silky touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I'm not very consistent on writing product reviews but felt compelled to leave a review for this paint sealant. I am very meticulous when it comes to auto care and appearance. I restore vintage motorcycles as a hobby and my dad restores historic vehicles so I am almost OCD when it comes to noticing little details. I purchased my first bottle of this sealant because of the reviews with a small bit of skepticism because I am so picky. I have a lot of cars but my main driver is a dark silver BMW M5 and I noticed with a lot of of the paint products that I had been using for years looked amazing but I could see very fine swirls in the paint on this color. I have NEVER seen this dramatic of a effect in a wax or sealant...and I've tried just about all of the "next best" products. Simply place the results are astounding on ..and headlight lenses etc. The seems a small on the high side until you use it and realize that it only takes a very thin layer to obtain dramatic results! It takes less effort and product than almost all of the products I have used. When using a foam pad to apply...apply it thin then use a microfiber towel to buff. The first time I used it ..I thought it took alot of effort to obtain all of the product off (looked smeary)...then I learned something. (tip) Temperature and humidity seem to affect the drying time after the application. Now as a rule...I apply the product to the entire car...then wait at least an hour if not overnight...then it literally takes only about 10 mins or less to hand buff with zero dust. I purchased this for my dad after seeing the results and he has turned all of his vehicle buddies into advocates and fans. One more thing I would like to add....they are not exaggerating when they say it lasts for months...it truly does. I have my vehicles washed about once a week and while after about a month the shine does begin to fade a bit ...it still looks better than most freshly waxed vehicles and it beads water like it was waxed yesterday. The second app of the sealant is even quicker. Out of curiosity I tried it on my windshield which I normally wouldn't do...and it repels water very well when raining..I rarely need to actually turn the wipers on when moving. I can't say enough about it.... It's amazing stuff..give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    Bought this combo 10 months ago. The paint sealant shines the vehicle well enough, but it does NOT provide a amazing protection coating versus the elements.I live in So. Cal. where the weather is by NO means [email protected]#$%! doesn't stop nor reduce water spotting from overnight fog or even light rain.I've used it according to directions specifically and have found NO difference what-so-ever vs in protection and/or paint shielding from sun and weather when compared to a amazing paste carnuba e detailer shines up the surface well, but it doesn't latest any longer than Mother's or Maguire's spray detailers.3The sponge applicator is fine and the microfiber towel is e main drawback to the towel is that is spreads dust and creates a LOT of static me, after using both (detailer and sealant) for 10 months I just can't justify the additional cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I have use Chemical Guys JetSeal 109 and this WolfGang 3.0 deep gloss Paint Sealant, The JetSeal 109 is easier to wipe off compare than the Wolfgang Sealant so that I plus for the JetSeal also Jetseal latest for a long time, But the Wolfgang Sealant 3.0 live a much slicker surface in my paint also in my opinion it give better beading and a much better gloss. How long it will latest is to be seen.But more necessary I message that the WolfGang sealant for some reason don’t attract the dust as JetSeal after apply to my car. Another Positive point of this Sealant is that You can use under the sun W/O conclusion JetSeal 109 and WolfGant deep gloss 3.0 Paint Sealant are very amazing products, but I believe WolfGang Sealant to be better. So I will created the WolfGang Sealant 3.0 my go to produc from now on. So I give 4 stars (one less) only because is harder to remove that other like JetSeal or Meguiar Ultimate wax (really is a sealant not a wax),Hope this support others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I have used them all over my 44 years of detailing my vehicle to perfection. This one is THE BEST. You will not be disappointed. I just applied to a brand fresh vehicle ( just out of the dealership ) . I child you not. Stopped at a traffic light the next day and a person next to me was honking their horn and saying something. They wanted to know " who I used to obtain my vehicle so shiny " . Say no more .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

     This items is really amazing. Yes, it’s expensive but I just finished an extended cab Ford F150 and hardly created a dent in bottle. I figure I could obtain 10-12 normal cars, and I do all windows too. The pictures attached are the truck before I was completely finished. The truck has 90,000 miles and it is not garaged. Clay bar, Menzerna 400 with LC Orange pad, Menzerna 3800 with LC Green pad, Stoner to clean all glass windows, Wolfgang LIGHT COAT applied to everything by hand with foam applicator except textured plastic and gaskets, haze for an hour in garage. Thoroughly wipe off with microfiber and don’t use spray detailer or water or anything to assist. It needs to cure for 12 hours in a moisture environment like a garage. Morning dew could mess it up. If you wish to go overboard test a high quality Carnauba like P21 after curing. Alone it has awesome results and user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    Modernize one year later 12/4/19: Like I said before I’m looking for a long lasting finish from this sealant.I drive a a couple hours a day usually and tend to park my vehicle outdoors at night, and this product will legitimately latest 2 months in these conditions. I’d guess three months is realistic if a vehicle is garaged and used less.Just a amazing sealant, there’s nothing else I know of that looks this amazing and lasts evenhalf as long.Original review.I bought this product based on the perfect reviews here after spending a full eight to ten hours washing and waxing my fresh black SUV with a carnuba wax only to have it wear off after less than two e vehicle looks awesome after applying this product but it looked equally awesome with the carnuba wax, I just don’t have the time to do a wax job every weekend. Four times a year is realistic though so I’m hoping for three months out of the Wolfgang a lot of have stated this sealant makes for much quicker work than the carnuba wax. The all day job with carnuba wax was just four hours today (wash and wax). Why? Everyone makes a huge about how this product goes on quicker but the true time saver for me was that it doesn’t require buffing. After app you just wipe it off after its set for 30-45 minutes. Prior to wipingmake sure that when you run your fingers along the vehicle the product turns clear and not hazy, that’s how you know it’s ready to wipe down (that’s per the manufacturer from their website).Buffing a black vehicle with carnuba wax meant carrying a buffing towel around with me for the next two days to obtain the a lot of spots where the wax was thicker that you could only see in certain lighting. With this product you don’t have to go over a section again once you’ve wiped it and it all looks ven that you only wish to apply the sealant to an extremely clean vehicle this was still a time consuming and labor intensive job so like I said I’m hoping the Wolfgang sealant lasts 3 months but we shall see. I’ll modernize this then to see how it lasted. But so far I have every reason to believe the r reference, I used approximately half the bottle but I probably place it on a bit too thick at first while I was getting a feel for it. Either way, this was on a midsize SUV so smaller cars would need less. The cost won’t bother me at all if I obtain the three months out of so don’t forget to allow the vehicle sit for at least 12 hours post-application somewhere where dew will not accumulate. My covered vehicle port does the trick when nighttime temps don’t drop too much but from fall to early Spring I’d probably place a vehicle cover on after app to hold dew from forming. Wolfgang WG-5500 won’t cure if it gets wet, per the manufacturer. Since it’s the longevity of the product I’m mainly interested in; getting it to cure right is going to be key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    This is the best sealant I have come across thus far. It went on and came off very simple and appeared to be safe to use on chrome and rubber trim, especially on headlights. Can't say much for longevity yet as I just applied this for the first time a few weeks back. Create sure to claybar your vehicle first as I applied the sealant to a fresh vehicle about a month old (without claybaring) and couldn't figure out why it wasn't smooth. Once I went back and claybared those sections, it was butter smooth. I recommend over Klasse products which I had used for a lot of years. Have also used different other "high-tech" wax and sealants, but have officially switched to Wolfgang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant … (128 oz) []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I waited a small while before finally doing this write up. All I can say is believe the hype. This sealant is the true deal. I used it on my truck and my wife's suv. I followed all instructions, including the wait time before buffing, and created sure there wasn't going to be any rain in the foreseeable future. It is simple to apply and buff off, especially if your used to using a paste wax like I was. The results are stunning. The paint looks amazing. The best part is watching water bead like crazy when a rain storm does come by. I applied by hand and hardly used any of the bottle after doing both vehicles. This bottle will probably latest me a few seasons, but I know when it does run out I will be buying this again....and again, and again, and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    I was losing about 1 psi per day in a front tire. Examined it for nails screws, etc. and found none and the tire's only amazing for another 6 mo. (have 33k miles on it). I added some slime, and it slowed the leak down to about 2-3 psi per week, which since I have a 2 hp compressor in the garage is no problem. Most interesting is that the leak has become slower as time progresses and that when first getting up to highway speed there is a noticeable imbalance in that tire, but only for a few miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    Worst product ever - Removing valve and manually squeeze in fix-a-flat gooOnce you remove the tire valve, there's no guarantee it will work the same or possibility it will ever be able to be replaced.Waste of to save a few bucks for the regular, normal, standard fix-a-flat bottles you simply screw in, press, and allow areosole pressure do it all, in seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    Product completely deteriorated during storage or shipping. It is supposed to be bright green and instead it is dark green with clumps and some watery substance around. Impossible to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    If you have used the gritty green items inside your tires previously and remember the instructions, this is a amazing deal. The quality of the product and its shipping is A+. The tube is included to insert on the tire air e grading is zero for missing instructions because the seller is assuming that anyone who buys it knows how to use it. My understanding of the product is repackaged, and the is drastically reduced. Also, you obtain what you're buying; no warranty, that's okay with the e instructions, however, could have been reproducing on a simple, folded 8.5 by 11-inch flyer or a little card placed inside the wrapping. The seller would be to exclude the warranty since the product is technically reconditioned.Due to missing directions, I can not recommend it for first-timers or uncertain motorists for reason of their safety.Why else does it matter? Consider, consumers should be careful not to obtain the green substance on their skin; the retail Slime with original packaging gives the alert. Also, the reminders might be worthwhile for seasoned users. If you are well-accustomed with Slime usage, then why not go for the bargain?; emergencies do occur.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    Had air leaking and figured this would be a fast simple patch. Worst. Mistake. Ever. It was a nightmare trying to obtain all of the goo in the tire. Then after about a week I noticed it was low again.... Then today my tire literally busted off. The mechanic said the patch had unevenly collected in the tire and caused this to happen. Now I’m spending $100 for a fresh tire. Even though I followed the instructions and drove around slow after filling the tire with the goo, something went wrong. I would just go to a professional and obtain a true patch done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    Two old tires with cracked sidewalls that I figured required tubes or total replacement. Front tire on JD riding mower and one tire on mobile chicken coop. Immersed them in water and saw air leaking from sidewall cracks. Place in the Slime, inflated them, laid them on their sides for a while and whaddayaknow. Leaks gone. This is perfect stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    My Joovy Zoom 360 stroller rear wheel was leaking and the wheel tubes were out of stock. Joovy customer service suggested this product and it worked perfectly. We fixed the flat on my stroller almost 2 months ago and I haven't had to fill it with air since (I use my stroller 5-6 times a week). Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    Don’t usually review items, but this items works great. My wife is a flat magnet, and I just used this to seal a previous, center of tread patch in her run flats. Since it had already been plug patched BMW nor my local would attempt to re-patch it. One bottle of this 2 weeks ago, rock solid psi. Also used a bottle to treat an invisible leak on another car. I hold a bottle handy in my M5 since they don’t have true spares.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    Works well, but be aware, too much can mess up your rim. I have taken off tires that had so much "slime" inside of them, rusted out the inside of the rim. Slime has a lot of water in it, so too much, will rust out a metal rim. If your rim is aluminum, be careful it does not cake up on the inside, causing your tire/rim to be out of balance. Side wall rot is very, very tough to fix with slime. The again, nothing else will fix it either. Oh yeah, your Schrader valve (tire valve) might obtain clogged to the point that air will not enter the tire. Replacing the valve stem might not even do it. I have had to use a little drill bit to clean out the valve stem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10011 Emergency Tire Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Car/Trailer) []  2020-7-4 19:27

    Slime is a amazing method to fix your flat tire before damaging your rim. It is simple to use with the dual purpose cap that unscrews the valve stem and also seals up the empty bottle so you dont create a mess in your car. The clear tube, embedded in the side of the bottle, makes a tight seal around the valve stem for an almost leak pour into your tire. I bought these for my mom and grandma as well as a mini air compressors. Slime can seal bigger holes then a can of fix a flat so no matter the situation they can obtain to their destination.*make sure you pull forward so the valve stem is having down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Polish Combo 8oz Color Lock Microfinishing Polish Correcting Compound []  2020-7-26 20:39

    I used this in my white 2013 Cadillac ATS. It is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Polish Combo 8oz Color Lock Microfinishing Polish Correcting Compound []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Amazing product! Bought to try before buying the bigger sizes but love the little bottles for future refilling to carry in my mobile bag. Simple two step compound send polish that do really well with small to no dust and residual left over. Absolutely love the sealant too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jescar Polish Combo 8oz Color Lock Microfinishing Polish Correcting Compound []  2020-7-26 20:39

    Product performance as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I don't understand why CG have such amazing ratings? I saw most of the CG products have amazing reviews, so I bought bunch of items from them, including this JetSeal. I did a side by side test. Just like the Butter Wet Wax, it failed. I used CG Jet Seal and Wolfgang WG-5500 Deep Gloss Paint Sealant side by side. The shine level were about the same after applying both. It was hard to tell which was better at first... Two weeks later, time to wash my car. What do you know? Jet Seal side lost all protections. No water beading at all as if I never applied the JetSeal. Wolfgang side was protected still, amazing water beading. I don't know if Wolfgang sealant would actually latest 6 months. Time will tell. But JetSeal did not latest 2 weeks, that I know for a fact. Even though they claim it will latest up to 12 months.Wolfgang products are a lot more expensive but well worth it. Compare JetSeal with other paint sealant if you have to waste. But this is my take on JetSeal. It was a waste of my time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_118_04 JetSeal Paint Sealant & Paint Protectant with UV Protection & Hydrophobic Properties (4 oz) []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Applied by hand, but that became too difficult for me for some reason, so applied with a DA and a microfiber finishing pad. Wiped up simple with a microfiber towel and I allow it sit almost an hour to cure and it came up easy. It looks nice. Not sure about how long it will latest but so far just when the vehicle is touched the handprint doesn’t seem to be leaving as massive of a tag as they were before, I can’t explain it really but it like evaporates almost, Which I seem to obtain really poor handprint fog marks. I planned on finishing it with a wax but it looks nice with just this on it, but I’ll decide while I allow it sit for at least 12 hours as it says. Ive never used a sealant before and I felt totally comfortable using this one. -update- vehicle looks awesome in the sun. So happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wolfgang Concours Series WG-9200 Deep Gloss Spritz Sealant, 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Even on black and dark color cars, that are not forgiving at all, its wipe on, wipe off. no streaks, smearing, blotching. flawless finish.I use the wolfgang paint sealant 3.0 first as base, then this on top and after each wash. Looks present room excellent all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_995_16 Meticulous Matte Detailer and Spray Sealant (16 oz) []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Took a small while to figure out how to use it properly but once I did I was able to obtain my matte hood clean and streak free. I have used Dr Beasley's matte body wash which is what my vehicle manufacturer recommends. It costs 3x as much as this items and while it was initially a small easier to use, the results were about the same. based on the and performance, this product probably deserves 5 stars but the company so a lot of confusing and unnecessary products for matte/satin (like most vehicle care companies) I took a star off. It's a grab to a 5 step cleaning process when all you need is the right cleaner. I'll throw this in for free. Use Dr Beasley's Matte paint coating after you clean it about every 6 months. It's the closest thing you can obtain to a wax for matte and it really works. I haven't tried others but I can tell you Dr Beasley's works well and doesn't add to shine/gloss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10004 Tube Repair Sealant, 16 oz. (Bicycles, Dirt Bikes, All Tires with Tubes) []  2020-1-19 22:53

    I got a puncture flat on my electric scooter. The tubes on scooters are notoriously hard to remove to replace or repair. But I was able to remove the steel wire that caused the picture and I place 4oz of Slime in the tube. It was a quick leak that would go flat within a minute... now it held full pressure overnight. I am impressed!I place 4oz of Slime in the other tube as a preventative.Update: More than 100 scooter miles later I have not had any flats. I can never know how a lot of flats I would have gotten, so I can't know how much it's helping. But I do know that my tires are firm and I am happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I followed the instructions to the letter as I applied this to my black truck, it left a horrible streaking and movie everywhere it was applied. The second a drop of water hits the surface it seemingly disappears. Very disappointed, definitely will not again...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys WAC_808_16 Hybrid V7 Optical Select High Gloss Spray Sealant and Quick Detailer (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Poor product! I’ve used detailers for 20yrs and always willing to test what seems might be promising products! This items is HORRIBLE! Used it on my wife’s 3yr old black Escalade, it streaked and filmed so poor I ended up hand waxing it to obtain rid of the mess! It filmed the paint and windows, anything it came incontact with! If I could give negative stars I would! It’s that bad! Never again!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386