Read jesus is coming soon reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all jesus is coming soon reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    is cialis safe [5mg cialis cost ]  2020-9-14 15:12
    [email protected]

    the presence that the major choice possess life-threatening, mammary-threatening side. cialis uk Hyytew qamzmt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    An original... no. Inspired by... eh hem, not that either. Based on... nope. The wonderful real story... warmer, but still not there. A brutally honest, forensic examination of a man's squandered life: suckered in, chewed up, and spat out by the Hollywood dream-machine... oh yeah, that's it! Pollack's cringe-worthy self examination of his own downfall is hilarious, and yet uplifting. Satisfied ending? Nah, it's not fiction. More of a warning: if you are reading Not Coming Soon... turning pages with the same morbid, rubber-necking just-can't-look-away feeling you obtain driving by crash sites, AND you aren't already in jail, or on skid row, or 55 with a back seat full of self-published novels, or spec scripts, or demo tapes, or paintings, or post-grad degrees, or... then don't just count yourself lucky that you're not Neal Pollack (that's the uplifting part), but that you have been given fair warning, "this can happen to you!" if you don't heed the warning signs Pollack missed. No, no, no... it's not just Hollywood sirens wailing their depressing warnings, but ANY creative, or risky, or intellectual, or socially interactive endeavor, where ego (that's gotta go in all-caps) EGO is fuel for the furnace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    This book insists upon itself. Ordinary lives have some charm, and frankly the author's life isn't ordinary, but he tries to be charmful, kind of ordinary-ing down his life. Instead, this book reads like someone of privilege just trying to pretend otherwise. I'm satisfied for Neal Pollack. He has a attractive life. (I hope I'm in the minority and his book sells millions for). But for me, it just isn't worth the time spent reading about it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on jesus is coming soon or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    Neal Pollack's fresh memoir is an endearing balm for anyone who's ever died a small trying to create something happen. It's about failure, yes, but it's also about figuring out what really matters. It's for any writer who has ever dreamed of having their life stories played out on a screen but who hasn't considered the spiritual, mental and emotional toll of trying to create it "big." It's also about poor timing -- in life and in creative r me, the timing for this book was just right -- on the heels of a private professional failure. But I don't think I'm going to have to immerse myself in the entire failure memoir genre now. It was enough to read this one about Neal, already famous-but-not-quite, and his Hollywood career's spectacular demise. Short, funny, sad. My favorite kind of writer -- he does it so you don't have to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    I loved this Kindle Single. It's a quick read and Pollack keeps the reader completely entertained and moving from page to page. It's also a Hollywood experience that is true and hard and wise and funny, and in the end, poignant. It's about chasing your dream and managing a marriage, all told with Pollack's self-deprecating, witty prose. I especially love that he is willing to deeply excavate his own shortcomings and lay them out there for all of us to look at. This is a true Hollywood story. This should be needed reading for every young person moving to Hollywood to nakedly and naively chase their dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    I'm a huge fan of Neal's novels and columns but never understood why there was so much bitterness in his writing. I obtain it now. What a disappointing series of happenings to live through. This fast read is well worth it to underand Neal and his Hollywood misadventures. It's incredibly self aware and funny and well written as all his work is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    As someone who spent their childhood reading John Updike on the toilet, because my dad always left the Fresh Yorker on the bathroom floor, I have to say I search Neal Pollack's writing style refreshing! Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You is funny, accessible, and told with an urgency that makes you feel like he's telling it to you first hand in a crowded bar. This novela (long essay? whatever...) couldn't come at a more excellent moment. Especially now that the children are at school all day, and the tattoos we painted ourselves with in the early 2000s are starting to fade. Pollack really captures the parent blog, pre-school hysteria a lot of of us survived. The days before streaming present and post-writer strike reality. The Wild West of living out loud. Who knew there would be consequences!This piece is a laugh out loud cautionary tale. I'll leave it at that. Fearing that my review might be longer winded than the piece itself. Thanks Neal for an outstanding read. Can't wait for the movie adaptation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    For me, this book (novella? long short story?) was more a tragedy than a comedy. That's not a criticism. Mr. Pollack describes a lot of very funny situations and sharp critiques of different Hollywood types. I laughed out loud, read the whole thing in one sitting, and would highly recommend it. Pollack's ever-elusive quest for Hollywood success drives the narrative. He seems to know the right people. He seems to be in the right places. Yet! None of the projects, none of the meetings, nothing seems to come to anything. I can only imagine how frustrated he was, or how his wife felt! It's a funny book, with some amount of self awareness. I guess the reader can hope that Mr. Pollack's amazing breakthrough is still around the corner. Mr. Pollack doesn't seem to think so, though. That's the true tragedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    This is an wonderful true life peek at Hollywood the method a true human who wanted to break in would see it. A Gatsby-ish tale of rubbed elbows and how those glitzy rooms look when the lights come on. Dynamite writing. Can't wait to see what he comes up with next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    ***** NO SPOILERS REVIEW*****I love a funny, self-deprecating writer--and that's what Neal Pollack is. This fun, one-sitting read showcases a true talent. His conversational tone in this short is just the right note to hit when recounting his triumphs, or lack thereof, in Hollywood. He writes with wit, insight and an eye for the ironic. He has definitely turned lemons into lemonade with this gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Coming Soon to a Theater Near You (Kindle Single) []  2020-2-2 7:39

    Assuming this is not some kind satire too subtle for me to understand, but a genuine memoir, I will test another book by Pollack. Tales of self sabotage don't interest me much but he IS a amazing writer and possibly the world's greatest writer so I'm going to hold trying. His intellect is all that's holding him back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    Amazing song to draw one nearer to God. Grew up listening to this. Would definitely recommend to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    Love love love this song...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Born []  2020-1-31 9:10

    I have to say Kanye and the Sunday Service Choir did not disappoint each and every song feels you with the love of God and makes you cry from joy. I would love it if they can perform at Gospel Fest...thank you for using Kanye lord.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Alive []  2020-1-31 9:28

    Inspirational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Amazing Album! Kanye going back to his christian roots, taking spirituality to another level. Even if you aren't a religious person, give it a listen. Its something positive, something different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Idk who this guy is but I love gospel melody and Jesus so figured I give it a go......he didnt have to go this hard 😳

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Not your typical album. I loved it. It cuts to the core of what's important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Just Alright []  2020-6-23 19:43

    Great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    I believe in listening to songs that have meaning. It is amazing to listen to the beat in a song but when it comes down to spiritual food, than the lyrics has got to be there. This songs takes me back and reminds me of the easy times when life was good. It makes my heart satisfied because I know that Jesus is love...He won't allow you down. It also reminds me to stop letting Him down and be about "My Father's business"!!! Can I obtain an "AMEN"!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    Old school gospel song still rings real today

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Born []  2020-1-31 9:10

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Born []  2020-1-31 9:10

    This album is incredible. The sound is excellent. The mixing is upper echelon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Straight up, people; I just listened to the fresh Kanye West Album via youtube on the method home. Chills the first half, and tears the last. Please if you have a chance, listen to the truth this man is putting out there. If you don’t like to listen to rap, look up and read the lyrics. Our God is mighty and he is saving people despite us and our holier-than-thou “Christian” attitude. There’s some hard truth in there, because truth is hard. Stand up and be Christlike. This man is my brother in Christ, and I will share my moments of chills and tears with him in heaven; to God be all the glory!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Album is amazing! Kanye does it again! Glory be to Jesus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    This album has me hyped 🤘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Amazing album, we required this especially the method the globe is going. We need alot more JESUS CHRIST in our lives. Love the clipse compilation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Just Alright []  2020-6-23 19:43

    Amazing throw-back in style to my middle school years. Classic TobyMac rapping with amazing harmonizing from all 3. A amazing DC Talk song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    Amazing inspiring song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Born []  2020-1-31 9:10

    These songs are amazing, the arrangements are strong and the vocals and instrumentation are more than inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Born []  2020-1-31 9:10

    Absolutely love this album. Listen to it daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Album is pure fire! Jesus Christ the King, Lord, and Savior of all be glorified! Thank you Lord for reaching into my brother Kanye's life...praise God...!! Amen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    I"m not a Kanye fan, or even a fan of rap... at least I wasn't till I heard this.I read a review at disrn dot com, that included bits of some of the tracks... and I'll be dammed if I didn't actually LIKE IT!I really honestly enjoyed listening to this album, so much so that I bought it... which is not something I do a whole lot.I've never bought a rap or hip hop track before... I probably won't be doing very often again... but this is something I really honestly have fun listening to, and I know for a fact I will listen to this over, and over, and over and over again, so I will be getting my money's worth.I'm just shocked at how much I enjoyed this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Just Alright []  2020-6-23 19:43

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Just Alright []  2020-6-23 19:43

    You can't go wrong with DC Talk ever! I want so badly that they would obtain back together. I'm thinking a Newsboys, Audio Adrenaline, and Toby Mac tour then all 3 DC Talk boys perform at the end! This song has cool beat, and is still amazing clean hip hop to listen to today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    This is THEE song, of all time. Christians! Yes, he's a secular artist that was anointed to be used, regardless what you "saints" think. I'm a PK & could not listen to it. As a grown woman, I'm touched by these words from Lionel & appalled by judgmental "church folks" Take several seats. Bonuses come without repentance my Word says. That's the only Word I live by. Hold your church sten to his heart speaking those marvelous words, ABOUT Jesus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    God

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Born []  2020-1-31 9:10

    Jesus Is Born. This is not a Christmas album, however, this is a celebration of Jesus' birth as it takes the listener on a journey of faith, and travels through the angelic melodies of the Sunday Service choir that created it's debut on Kanye's previous album Jesus Is King. If you liked the Choir in that album, you are gonna really have fun this album. Some of my favorites: Revelations 19:1, Lift Up Your Voices, That's how the Amazing Lord works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Born []  2020-1-31 9:10

    This album is wonderful. I can't stop listening to it. The choir sings with such power and harmony. Reminds me of the mass choirs of old. I love the fact that is has gospel classics along with fresh refreshing songs. The Spirit moves through every song. Even the gospel redo of R&B classics is done respectfully and thoughtfully. This album is a everyday listen for me. Daily a various song hits me a fresh way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JESUS IS KING []  2020-1-28 1:35

    Hands down the best commercial Christian Biblical album ever made. Praise be to God for His work in saving wretched sinners unto Himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    That is what He is Love I love the Commodores This song reminds me of the summer I went to Atlanta my cousin got married she use this song in her wedding and going to a night club there and met The Commodores which later on I got a change to talk with them at the airport in Detroit it was not like it was in the club all those people around. We had a amazing chat in Detroit Metro Airport. Thanks Lionel Richie and the Commodores.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Love []  2020-7-26 22:49

    love his songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is Just Alright []  2020-6-23 19:43

    I loved the Doobie Brother's ver and I love this revised version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting by Number Kit, LPRTALK Full Drill Diamonds Painting Religion Jesus is Coming Rhinestone Embroidery Cross Stitch Supply Arts Craft Canvas Wall Decor 12X16 inches []  2020-7-14 18:17

    Need to obtain a much bigger size. This little one is too distorted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting by Number Kit, LPRTALK Full Drill Diamonds Painting Religion Jesus is Coming Rhinestone Embroidery Cross Stitch Supply Arts Craft Canvas Wall Decor 12X16 inches []  2020-7-14 18:17

    You can’t create out not good Jesus’ face. Sad 😞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting by Number Kit, LPRTALK Full Drill Diamonds Painting Religion Jesus is Coming Rhinestone Embroidery Cross Stitch Supply Arts Craft Canvas Wall Decor 12X16 inches []  2020-7-14 18:17

    Too little blurred

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Reveal Onesie, Pregnancy Announcement for Grandparents, Coming Soon Baby Onesie Announcement []  2020-1-23 4:26

    No need for words, this small t shirt did it's job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    These papers are so pretty!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    This book gives a concise evaluation of America today and the guarantee that if we do not repent, we will face God's judgement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    I got this book on preorder and was eager to read it when it finally came in. The first seven chapters are frighteningly frank on the direction our nation has been taking over the m doesn’t leave us on a negitive note by leaving the reader looking at a Tornado swirling vortex ready to suck us up into oblivion. He leaves us with hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    This pack came and I opened it up, and VERY DISAPPOINTED. Someone re-copied this paper from a Kinko's or paper put who has a printer and re-done the paper. Cheap quality, and I bought this thinking It was attractive from the computer, but not face to face. I won't obtain this again, and I should have waited to keep this before I ordered anything else. I am so upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    Attractive pictures but the paper arrived bent from shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    This is a unbelievable book. I didn't know what to expect so ordered it after reading reviews. To start with this is not a book about politics. It is a book about America's historic relationship with God and how it has changed over the years. There are a lot of memorable quotes and illustrations within the book. As the book goes on the substance and content becomes more interesting and by the time you finish you feel you have been served a full meal, meaning, no fillers but lots of valuable information. It is not a pessimistic book, rather a realistic assessment of the show situation in America. It reads easily without bogging down at any point with too much information, moving from topic to topic in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    This is an insightful book that tells the spiritual condition of the globe we live in now. It's simple to read and a true page turner. If you have questions about this crazy society we're in right now, this book has answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    Was exactly what I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    I have enjoyed this book greatly! I was pointed to the hope that comes through Jesus Christ by this book, thank you Thomas Hughes for writing this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    We used this paper package for a 2nd grade diorama project of the Arctic Tundra. Worked amazing for what we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    Really quick delivery, amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    This book has opened my eyes to see my beloved country headed down the slippery slope of spiritual decline. Pastor Tom has done an perfect job in presenting America's current unstable condition and it's desperate need for spiritual revival. Thank you Pastor Tom for the wake-up call!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    The pictures are beautiful. The only disappointment for me is that they have a glossy finish like a photograph and I was looking for a matte finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    The prints were not as beautiful as their digital versions. Will not be buying from this company again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    Love these papers. Attractive frosty scenes with intense colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    This was a small more pricey than I wanted to spend, but so worth it!!! They stock has amazing, attractive pictures, I used them as backdrops for shadow boxes I am giving away as bonuses this Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got, Winter, Is, Coming Themes & Live Wallpapers [App]  2019-8-4 13:34

    Cool man!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reminisce Winter is Coming Collection Kit []  2019-12-17 19:37

    Christmas paper projects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Coming Judgment: Where Is Our Hope? []  2020-1-29 10:13

    Concise and well written. Tom Hughes prepares his case much as an attorney would. He brings the defendant to the chair and presents the evidence, all of which is well researched, evidentially documented. He uses a lot of various categories of evidence and the consequences that have resulted from the felonious actions of a country that once was fully based on Biblical precepts, but has in the latest past and show equally turned away from those same precepts in this "modern" globe of progressivism . More than merely turn away from such precepts, men today fully reject and forbid them in a 180 degree manner of humanistic thinking. Mr. Hughes builds the argument that the roots of America's previous greatness were fully matured in America's adherence to a morality far above the secular realm. He continues with the breach of that morality, as the "new" America cuts and destroys those roots, reveling in lawlessness, destruction of the family and the family unit, in the degeneration of the excellent male/female type that was made for procreation, Godly intimacy and as a "type" of Christ Himself and His church. And so much more. As you come to the finish of the you are asked to come to one of two conclusions; innocent, or guilty as charged. And if one is honest with the evidence, the guilty charge must then be met with the question; exactly what judgment/consequence would be lawful and righteous? And who exactly has the right to bring judgment. Even that respond is met with documented evidence. We all have a choice to create and this book can support us to take the seriousness of that decision as a choice; for life or death. Every charge is brought honestly, but also with compassion and a promise of forgiveness. But choice is always laid out as the provision of repentance, redemption or final judgment, both individually and nationally!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Word In Jesus Is Us []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    Absolutely loved this book. It is insightful, beautifully written and inspiriting. I couldn't place it down. Behind the story is a challenging presentation of the relationship between an owner and a Mexican American worker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Word In Jesus Is Us []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Roy Clark is one of my favorite singers.and I love gospel music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    The title has this story similar that, in th end was nothing that I expected... I liked but since it's a kindle single it toke me forever to [email protected]#$%!. There's some mentioned people that I never heard about and with no explanation whatsoever, so some of conclusions got lost... Anyway it's always amazing to read stories of turning points in life. I mean I think it was about that...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    Amazing testimony. Created me think about my life and where I often we just go through our lives without reviewing what is or has happened over the years. Our life's review is amazing for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    This was my first "single" and I'm very satisfied I chose Jesus is My Gardener but Wade Graham. It's a very well written essay about Jesus, an immigrant gardener in Los Angeles. It is not so much about Jesus as it is about what me mean to portray by having attractive lawns and gardens in Southern Ca. This is the land of appearances and it seems as if no one manicures there own yards here anymore which opens up a profitable business opportunity for thousands of immigrant workers. Anyone who lives in Southern Ca. can relate to this and the author paints a vivid, and I believe accurate (although breif) acc of the life of a lot of of these immigrant families. Very entertaining for an simple one night read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    I HAVE READ THIS BOOK AND ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH.LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE BOOKS THAT I CAN READ ON MY KINDLE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Word In Jesus Is Us []  2020-1-18 23:55

    It's a amazing CD, really have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    Jesus is My Gardener is a fun read about Wade's experiences with Jesus and their foray into beautifying and maintaining Southern California's gardens. It is a knight hearted in-depth look into LA's immigrant sub-culture that is so prevalent, yet rarely given much thought about. I just bought a house and I am having my landscape designed and redone; this Is the first time in my life that I have really given much thought into landscaping at all but now that I am shelling out the huge bucks, the various aspects of the garden have certainly become much more interesting. Wade's essays certainly have opened up my eyes to the business of lawn maintenance, the folks behind the craft, and the art of landscaping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    This is a amazing glimpse into the globe of upscale gardens and the interplay between designer, gardener, and customer. I found it to be an engaging read and only [email protected]#$%! could be longer! I was sad when it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    This is a personal, and sometimes thought-provoking insight to the globe of the a lot of gardeners and yard-men who tend the expansive residential neighborhoods of the USA. The narrator (presumably the author) is a landscape architect in California. The short book a narrow window, without really taking a position, on a lot of similar topics such as race relations, relations among diverse economic groups, and the ecology of lawns. It could create a amazing discussion starter for these topics for adult groups, or down to junior high level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    The book was go, however, I do want he would have gone a small more into his private life. He could have describeJesus' living condition s in LA. Other than that it was a fast simple read...except some parts were a bit boring and my brain would begin to wonder off...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is My Gardener (Kindle Single) []  2020-1-29 4:56

    Based on the description and the review, I thought this would be both interesting and amusing. I didn't search it funny or memorable, and when I finished was left wondering what the point was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Word In Jesus Is Us []  2020-1-18 23:55

    Roy Clark's worn a number of hats during his career. He's been an ace guitar and banjo picker, a national tv star (both on Hee-Haw and as a guest host for Johnny Carson), a country and pop hit maker, a pioneer in the Branson theater scene, and a member of both the Grand Ole Opry and the Country Melody Hall of Fame. Lesser known is his work in singing gospel and songs of faith. His 1971 release The Magnificent Sanctuary Band cracked the Top 40, and though he dropped the occasional album track like "Life's Railway to Heaven" and "Dear God," it was ten more years before he released a second fresh album of praise, 1981's The Latest Word in Jesus is rese fresh CD collects all ten tracks of the 1981 album and adds three from the 1971 release. The song list combines traditional hymns ("Just a Closer Walk with Thee," "Onward Christian Soldiers" and a wonderfully blue reading of "Peace in the Valley") with contemporary tunes by Nashville songwriters. The sentiments contain traditional bible stories, testimonies of faith, and contemplations of Jesus' put in contemporary society. Bobby Braddock's "Would They Love Him Down in Shreveport" highlights the un-Christian nature of prejudice and Bobby Goldsboro's "Come Back Home" anticipates the savior's deliverance from e productions have the clean Nashville sound of the 1970s, with the `80s only peeking through in the guitar of "Heaven Bound." The three selections from 1971 are earthier, with "Wait a Small Longer, Please Jesus" adding harmonica, Roy Nichols-styled guitar riffs, and a Western edge. The Jordanaires provide their typically fine backing vocals, augmented by the female voice of Wendy Suits. Eight of the ten album tracks (along with two of the gifts from 1971) were included on Time-Life's out-of-print Gospel Songs of Strength, but this is the first reproduction of the full 1981 release, and a welcome addition to the Roy Clark digital catalog. 3-1/2 stars, if allowed fractional ratings. [©2010 hyperbolium dot com]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas Baby Announcement, Your Christmas Gift Will Be Delivered Pregnancy Reveal Onesie®, Reveal to Grandparents, Pregnancy Announcement, Coming Soon Onesie []  2019-12-8 19:20

    Super cute and arrived in a timely manner. The material is super also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    As a Muslim this book is refreshing and important to present the globe the similarities between Christianity and Islam. The method it does it is nice. It’s not a stuffy textbook for a comparative religions class in college. Its presented as a story set in the near future, also with chapters set in the past when Jesus first walked the Earth. The future scenes are during the End Times with the Antichrist and it’s fun and informative to see Jesus return and interact with the modern people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    I chose to read this novel because of curiosity. It was difficult to read because of it's a lot of variances with the Bible. I am unable to recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    I have found so few books for Muslims that I snatched this one up right away and was not disappointed! The characters were well-developed and likeable, and the story was so engaging that I couldn’t place the book down. I didn’t wish it to end. Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    It’s was satisfying to read that the name Jesus was given to his mother Mary for her son in both Christianity and islam in reading the book I looked forward to learning what other things the faiths as well as judaism had in common

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    I didn't know that Muslims believed in Jesus. I learned a lot and I feel that I'm more begin to reading interfaith books now. Well-written. All faiths should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    It was so interesting to read about the history of the holy websites in the middle east that I have never visited. They have stood for centuries. The idea that they could be destroyed as depicted in "Jesus to Jesus" is a daunting thought, and I sure hope it never happens. But the book sure created me think about such a crisis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    I thought it was strange in the beginning when a Muslim said that Jesus was their Messiah, too, after a bombing of a school in Syria by evil CIA Americans trying to slay ISIS and making a mistake. But I stopped reading when it came to Mary living with Elizabeth and her husband after John (the Baptist) was born and taking care of him and becoming pregnant at their house and then Mary being place on a mule and sent to Mount Moriah to give birth by herself under a palm. No Joseph ever mentioned. This book is written from maybe the Koran/Muslim perspective, but not from the Biblical Christian perspective. Not saying it's not a amazing fictional book, but it's not Christian based.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    Though the Apocalypse is touched on in the Quran, it’s the Hadith that goes into far greater detail. It was enjoyable to watch those info come to life in the book Jesus to Jesus. Especially the revelation that the person who turns out to be the Dajjal (no spoilers here – you’ll have to read the book!) is missing an eye. This is a detail that is discussed in the Hadith. And the story on how he lost his eye is interesting and exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    This book was truly inspirational for the Muslim globe and should go a long method in changing the radical Islamic views. I just want that some one from Hollywood picks it up and makes a film as I am sure it will be a smashing blockbuster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus to Jesus: Return of The Messiah, The Second Coming, a Book for People of All Faiths []  2020-2-6 21:1

    It's amazing that John and Jesus's relationship was prominent in the book. " The friendship between Jesus and his cousin, John, who later became known as John the Baptist, seems like a relationship that would exist in modern times as it did then. Two young boys growing up, both with necessary missions. This I enjoyed reading about!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    He's got it coming: Love is the best revenge []  2020-6-29 19:16

    He’s got it coming is a marvelous novel by Alexandra Winter — her second. Published on Valentine’s Day 2020; it is the story of Daniella seeking revenge versus Henrik, whom she blames for her husband Isac’s death.Daniella is distraught after Isac’s death in a vehicle accident. She tried grief counseling led by Cecilia, but it didn’t help. She can’t live without Isac. At the moment Daniella is about to commit suicide, Cecilia interrupts with her own dilemma.Cecilia wants Daniella’s help. She suspects her boyfriend, Henrik, is cheating on her and wants Daniella to use her computer hacking skills to search evidence that proves her suspicions. To demonstrate her claims, Cecilia shows Daniella text messages she exchanged with Henrik coincidentally on the night Isac was killed. Daniella suspects Henrik was at the same zone Isac was when he was killed and yet didn’t call for help. This infuriates Daniella, and she agrees to support Cecilia concoct an elaborate and diabolical scheme to create Henrik suffer the method she had suffered from the loss of her beloved e story is told from Daniella’s first-person point of view; it gave me a sense of intimacy with her hero providing insights into her inner thoughts and emotions. I felt her pain and frustration. I rode the roller coaster of her emotions. I also thought the use of present-tense added tension in the is story is well-written and well-edited. I thought the pacing was perfect following Daniella as she executed her scheme. The plot twists were entertaining. I highly recommend this book to readers that like stories that obtain into the head of the troubled main character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    He's got it coming: Love is the best revenge []  2020-6-29 19:16

    He's got it coming by Alexandra Winter is not an easy, light read. From the very first lines it strikes the reader with a mixture of emotions, powerful and difficult feelings. We meet the protagonist in a critical situation in her life – the moment when she is determined to end it: "Tonight is the night I die". We can see that Daniella is totally lost and has no will to go on. As we continue reading, we obtain the insight into her mind, into her powerful emotions, into her feelings, follow her thoughts and intentions. Suicide is not an simple subject, it is hard to speak about it and to grasp it. That is why the book makes you think, makes you analyse and feel difficult e teaser says He's got it coming is an anti-Valentines Day book. Paradoxically, its release was on the Valentines Day and love is a crucial notion in this book. But it is love, which has a dozens of dimensions. There is love that was lost, there is longing for love, there is disappointed love and finally, there is revengeful love. Some of those aspects of love are very difficult. The reader witnesses a whole mixture of emotions and witnesses Daniella's feelings evolve, which makes this book a story towards which one cannot remain e plot is well developed and the method it unfolds surprises. Both the protagonist and side characters are interesting and skilfully created. Those who know the previous book by Alexandra Winter, Allow go, will also easily message at a certain point one aspects that links both stories. It makes you automatically think if the books have chances for a shared continuation – at least it was what I was wondering.I would recommend He's got it coming to anyone who likes emotional reads, which are not obvious love stories and which stay with you for some time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel According to Jesus: What Is Authentic Faith? []  2020-7-26 20:21

    John MacArthur is an enigma to me. His exegesis on some topics seem to fall so short of the obvious meaning throughout scripture while others, such as with The Gospel According to Jesus, are so overwhelmingly sound and convicting that it is a clear work of genius. While every theologian has their positions on doctrine, John MacArthur's approach can be divisive and harmful to the body of Christ with doctrines that are not essential to salvation (Strange Fire). And, while this book and the subject of "Lordship Salvation" is no exception to controversy, Mr. MacArthur [email protected]#$%! it out of the park with this book and the controversy is welcomed as the consequence of being wrong about your eternal destiny is so enormous!I am reading this book again for the second time in as a lot of months. MacArthur makes it abundantly clear time and time again that salvation is by grace thru faith and not meritorious and there should be no doubt in the reader's mind with regard to his position on this. MacArthur does a masterful job of proving his argument and answers opposing views straight on with clear biblical support. The Gospel According to Jesus is a must read for every believer and is now one of my all time favorite books, (which is saying a lot because I swore I would never read anything from MacArthur again). The subject and the truths presented are very compelling. Please read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel According to Jesus: What Is Authentic Faith? []  2020-7-26 20:21

    Straightforward theology, based on "Sola Scriptura". John MacArthur doesn't mince words when talking about the "Jesus Lite" Gospel and its proponents. The book is a fully documented exegesis of the biblical text, and it cross-references verses to give full context to points of contention. John MacArthur doesn't take prisoners. His business is to save souls, not to grow a huge church at the expense of the souls who gather to worship and hear the Gospel. Some won't like the --sometimes stern-- admonition, some will. A situation not so various from that of the Israelites who gathered around Christ to hear His Gospel. This rabbi was no namby-pamby: you used your ears and eyes to listen, observe and understand... or you could go home. And this tough-love approach is what I liked in this book. Solid, fully documented, no frills, packs a wallop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel According to Jesus: What Is Authentic Faith? []  2020-7-26 20:21

    Today in evangelicalism where a lot of are finding it simple to compromise the primary tenets of the Christian faith and the real gospel is under attack even from some who keep lofty positions within evangelical circles, John MacArthur must be commended for presenting a comprehensive, biblically sound book that vindicates the real gospel of Jesus Christ. It is a must-read for all those. serious Christians, who understand that the authentic gospel is central to the building of the kingdom of God. This book is also loaded with biblical evidence that proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that Christ is both Lord and Savior and real salvation hinges on the acceptance of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apologies From a Repentant Christian: Is Jesus Christ Real? []  2020-1-23 19:4

    Donna Young has written a fine book that tells of her conversion from a pseudo Christian to a real Christian. In her book, she describes this journey with admirable self-disclosure. We Christians can be inspired by her example.I have only one caution I would like to mention. Some people with criminal intent might take advantage of amazing hearted Christians. Not all charities, for example, give most of their to the needy. Not everyone who seems to be needy is willing to create an honest effort to improve their eping this caution in mind, I believe that Donna Young has served as a amazing example for Christians to emulate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apologies From a Repentant Christian: Is Jesus Christ Real? []  2020-1-23 19:4

    Wow!! Just . . . . WOW! This was a short read, but incredibly powerful. I loved the method the author described her transformation, and when place to the ultimate test, she was sincere in her quest to accept God's intervention. She finally t trusted her faith as being true - not a facade of self-righteousness. Very inspiring.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386