Read joe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all joe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Always a pleasant experience when I begin another of C.J. Petit's books. They all seem to differ in some method & the characters are well thought out & make an endearing bond with the reader from the beginning. There is no reading to the books, therefore, I would recommend you just start one & judge for yourself. If you are a western fan & have fun a really amazing story you will not be able to read only one. Each book is special & memorable in it's own way. I highly recommend every one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Amazing read, as usual petit takes a seemingly trite sounding story and crafts it into a special story filled with uniquely true characters. Oh, about the Indians, read it and search out, you won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I played a lot of your android games and have fun them. I would love to see a character game that you make a character then play missions like these and contain powers from this and your other games. First pick male or female, their look, and costume. Then if they fly, run super fast, rope, or surf. Then if they can use fire, water, lightning, telekinesis and so on. I have seen all these abilities and powers in all your games. This is why I think you guys could create a totally amazing superhero customize and roam type game. People love to customize the appearance of characters, as you hold creating these games, they hold getting better. You all are amazing and hold up like this, and you could dominate mobile gaming. You do present potential to grow to a globe known giant with your talents and imagination. Hold being awesome, and thanks for all the fun games. Also loved the reboot of your robot shark, all those bots in one game. That android game is what created think you guys could rock a amazing customize character game.

    0  


    Add your opinion on joe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It should also have power to telliport from one put to another

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This is amazing And Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    IT'S BL cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This android game is amazing I bet anybody wish to play this android game cuz this android game is so amazing and you can throw lightning fire when all that items even lightning like come on man this is the coolest android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I love it I want I could quick so I can play and how unbelievable going to be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    android games very waste products

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It is very amazing but you should add some more powers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Berlyak [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    The best education I've EVER received!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Berlyak [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    John Grisham is a very amazing writer whose work is often formulaic. However this book is a welcome departure. He takes on a various arena, and focuses on the amazing and poor of sports. He also provides a poignant narrative of little city life and aspirations. The focus is on the sports character and the anti-hero. Within it is the story of anger, remorse and redemption. It is a universal theme, well-written and captivating. For those who value sports, and sports as metaphor, it is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Nice 👌👌😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    How to obtain more gems thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    hiiii... this android game is soooo gud... but plzzz add cabin camera option plzz....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    This is a amazing mobile trucking game. Key points for me: 1) It doesn't rely on wonky precision driving controls. 2) Nice progression of unlocking industries. 3) Surprisingly deep production chains. Would like to see (and maybe it already exists late game) a progression to hiring drivers and directing multiple trucks. Amazing android game though. Thanks to Sundrum Development for this jewel. EDIT: Suggestion - Add icon for current load next to load capacity (upper left), and the icon and capacity to the map. Sometimes lose track of what you're hauling. Still addicted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Ever so boring but.... That's why it's good, something enjoyable about watching the suspension working. Please add a bit more items though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    speed camera when go past it quick or slow it crashes the android game all the time annoying when you have a full load and its all lost and not recovered when android game is booted up again otherwise amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    I like the android game but I really disapprove of needing diamonds to a fresh trailer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backhoe Joe []  2020-2-7 19:52

    If you have a kid who loves construction vehicles, as much as mine does, then this book is a winner! My son picks this as his first choice of books to read each night, and asks me to read it multiple times to him. The writing is clear and the story line keeps even a 3 year old interested. He especially LOVES the surprise ending. It makes him giggle every time I read it. Purchase this today! Buy some as gifts! Donate a copy to your local library. This is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backhoe Joe []  2020-2-7 19:52

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoeless Joe []  2020-6-18 18:52

    W. P. Kinsella's "Shoeless Joe" is a lyrical, magical composition with the android game of BASEBALL at its center and like corn stalks in the vast Iowa fields and farms, the game, gives birth and sustenance to the dreams of the young and old, reinvigorates idle minds, and reinforces the importance of family, mates and the meaning of has often been used as a metaphor for America, in films, books, songs, and plays, but seldom has it achieved the radiance and beauty displayed in Mr. Kinsella's e book was the inspiration for the film, "Field of Dreams" which also happens to be one of my favorite movies. The movie, except for a few hero changes, follows the plot of the book fairly closely and they perfectly complement each other. They both fully express what I imagine every die hard baseball fan feels inside, the timeless intersection between our daily lives and triumphs and failures of the squad we root for and root against.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Berlyak [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Like it says. PURITY OF TRUTH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    CJP never disappoints, just that simple. His story not only has plenty of action from Joe Brooks, but it always amazes me that CJP's characters have so much description that I always feel as though I truly know them. That makes all his books such a joy to read. The love of his life, Emma, was just exactly what he required to create his life complete. CJP just keeps getting better and better. Hold the fresh books coming, I can't wait for the next one!!! BRAVO 👏 👏 👏 BRAVO!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Y out can obtain hooked on CJPetit books. The books are like potato chips, you read one you have read more. The stories are interesting and will hold the reader turning pages hooked on the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    time create one with all elements like fire water ice earth arcane and also lightning and wind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Love it but test to create it more like Grand Theft Auto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Yaa I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This android game soo Cool😎😎😎😎👈👈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It's a amazing android game but there's a few errors that I found I couldn't really get past them and sometimes it crashed right but that didn't matter because I was having fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Best android game i played of the year test making a werewolf android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Best video test I played a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Please create a android game of IRONMAN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backhoe Joe []  2020-2-7 19:52

    Book is amazing huge pictures, huge print and very colorful. My grandson is going to just love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    how to pass the tunnel?? i place all the thing the tunnel then nothing happen...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    so much fun but want I didnt do the jobs so quick lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Amazing Android game but cant obtain my saving progress to my fresh phone!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    android game still beautiful amazing couple updates could done without. give 1 star to the following. 1- you now control how quick players progress over pointless diamonds you can only obtain from everyday quest. another 1 star. 2 Your speed trap, we have with DOT, cops and weight scales in true globe speed traps totally saddened the game. Amazing side of it, if the grounds purple the camera is in route.over all android game us still amazing hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    amazing time wasting game, its alot of fun however some pigs have fallen outta the trailer and some of the plastic in the blue trailer have been strung out alongside the roadway. some of the trailers need their floors fixed. amazing android game though. it today!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    it is a amazing android game to waste time I would like to see another double trailers for hauling containers to the zone center. the meal trailer I would like to able to haul up to 50000kg and the same for the pig trailer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    1)Where is the paperroll factory 2)where is the pig factory 3)where is the tanker factory there are so a lot of trailers and not enough me factory are not in the game. please do something about that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    not cool. android game money. the android game decide to kickout and than i reopen my wasnt there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Calico Joe is a bit of a departure for John Grisham. The with a man who is facing the death of his estranged father from a terminal disease. The uniqueness of this situation comes from the background of the father and the titular character, Calico Joe. The father was a major league pitcher for the Fresh York Mets. Calico Joe was a prodigious rookie having the season of a lifetime when his career is ended by the pitcher. As the man faces death, the protagonist tries to convince him to face what he did and apologize to the now disabled e story is very touching and, amazingly, does not with the law or lawyers in any way. Grisham does a amazing job hopping back and forth between the show and the past where the protagonist relives the tumultuous childhood that he experienced with this abusive professional isham weaves in true and fictional major league players and, by default, reveals his love for the American pastime. It was an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    John Grisham is best known for thrillers, legal usually, but has also authored a lot of books outside that perimeter, including "A Painted House", and a very powerful non-fiction book that examines the unfairness of the death penalty and the corrupting globe around it called "An Innocent Man". He brings the old days of professional baseball to life with "Calico Joe", that is created more interesting as its time frame in 1973 coincides with my own boyhood interest in what was once a cool android game before heavy trades and the total disappearance of squad loyalty ruined the android game for me. "Calico Joe" is one Joe Castle, a young ball player out of the little Arkansas village Calico Rock who, for a brief time with the Chicago Cubs, sets the android game on fire with phenomenal batting until a horrific incident happens. Grisham takes amazing care in his descriptive work, and has obviously visited Calico Rock. I am from Arkansas, or at least have been since I was twelve, for forty years, so I know whether or not he's done his homework. The city sits on a large bluff overlooking the White River, which at that point is near navigable stage, wide and deep. The BNSF has trains running along the river bank, and the setting is truly idyllic. It's difficult to not wish to share plot points, but suffice it to say that the book is believable through and through. It's touching, brutal in parts, and manages to obtain the reader excited even if temporarily in the wonder years of baseball, in the era of greats like Tom Seaver, Willie Stargell, Johnny Bench, Harmon Killebrew and others. But it's the fictional part of the book where the main characters are placed in the globe of the true players that carries the day. Grisham shows a tender side to his writing, and for my "Calico Joe" could be created into a amazing movie. It's one of the better books I've read this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoeless Joe []  2020-6-18 18:52

    Kinsella has crafted a truly marvelous story, one that I probably would have appreciated even more if I had not already seen the film Field of Dreams. The film has taken much of the primary story and a lot of of the lines (some of the most memorable, such as Shoeless Joe reminiscing about his love of playing baseball, are taking straight from the book). However, a lot of things that I came to know and love from the film are absent or different, most glaringly the story arc of Ray's father. The arc is still there in the book, but the film definitely capitalized on the idea and took it a various and, I think, more satisfying direction. I won't spoil it here. The original story is certainly worth reading and discovering for e film also removes the fundamentalist Christian aspect of Ray's in-laws. I was glad they did so. It seems as though the author had some poor experiences with what he perceived as judgmental Christians and, as a Christian reading the book, the plethora of negative comments can become bothersome, even if the intended target is the fundamentalist brand of Christian, more specifically.Overall, I think the book is a must read for anyone who loves the movie. If you're like me, you will search that the book won't replace your original love for the movie, but it is a story more than worth reading. You will be surprised and sometimes happy with the various magic in the book that is absent from the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoeless Joe []  2020-6-18 18:52

    I have never found a book that was the basis for a film to not be better until I read this one. Maybe the film was just that amazing - and Kinsella deserves all the for this wonderful story about life and death; and all the hopes and dreams that come between those two. The book touches on the undeniable bond between fathers and son's based on a mutual passion for baseball - but the movie's ability to add the visual element, as well as eliminate a lot of of the detractors in the book, was a more effective manner in which to tell this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Navajo Joe [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Navajo Nearly No! Navajo Joe is directed by Sergio Corbucci and collectively written by Fernando Di Leo, Ugo Pirro and Piero Regnoli. It stars Burt Reynolds, Aldo Sambrell, Nicoletta Machiavelli, Tanya Lopert and Fernando Rey. Melody is by Ennico Morricone and cinematograpy by Silvano Ippolitti. Though Reynolds would say it’s the worst movie he ever made, anyone who has followed his career will know that simply isn’t the case! It’s an odd Spaghetti Western that sees Reynolds play the title character, who strides out for revenge versus the ragamuffin varmints who slaughtered his woman and tribe. Cue blood letting galore as Joe enacts said revenge with bloodthirsty glee as the tips of anti-racism struggle to present their heads above the pasta strewn pulpit. Narratively there’s nothing else to add, it’s simplicity 101 and at times it becomes laborious. Where the movie doesn’t lack for interest is with the technical aspects. Corbucci hones his skills as a purveyor of brutal set pieces, each striking for entertainment purpose. Ippolitti adds his own brand of cinematography, gracing the story with a pizzaz it doesn’t deserve, whilst Morricone provides a wonderfully catchy musical score. As for Reynolds? He does OK. Veering close to being pantomime and showing a lack of interest, his all round brooding charisma shines bright and gives the picture a macho edge. Not a amazing movie by any stretch of the imagination, the script is just too lazy, but it is above average and Spaghetti Western fans can search enough here to gorge on for a satisfying meal. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Once again C J Petit meets and exceeds all expectations. A very well defined plot line with extraordinary characters, and with a very various approach to the plot. All characters are very compelling. An interesting read, and once again I am in problem with the wife as I totally ignored my honey do list to focus on another amazing read, could not set the book aside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Bought it today, read it today!Another amazing book, another amazing romance. This from a man. Well, it's a man's method of looking at things, why shouldn't I have fun it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    OMG aaaaaaaaaaaah! This android game needs one modernize space. E ither than that it's pretty much excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    amazing android game naxeex but people would more like to customise character and obtain a choice for getting super powers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Ya android game bada accha hai

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Nice gaming... But the superheroes can't lift cars with their hands, this is terrible. So I think this power is needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    ⚡Ha...hah...haa😈 now electro man came for recharging the world⚡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I am proud of me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Berlyak [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    So much amazing info about our documents and our government. I especially appreciated the Constitution in layman's words; for those who have problem understanding the originally written document.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Berlyak [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Absolutely the best application out there for real education on our constitution, and other Founding Documents!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Used to be a amazing game, the fresh updates ruined it for me now. probably wont be playing it again now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    fun game, is a small glitchy at times but other then that it's great. maybe have random trucks driving around would be cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    the android game freezes up or jus shuts off while playin like the android game jus annoying when trying to play need to fix application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    it fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Fresh bigger trailers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    wait...so now you have to have diamonds as well to a car or trailer? you cant just use the diamonds to a vehicle, well why havent my diamonds gone down after i bought a truck and trailer? i dont understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    This android game is a lot of fun. I played it a lot latest year and just got back into it. I would have given it 5 stars before they added needing diamonds to fresh trailers and trucks. now your eother forced to wait days and days to progress through the android game or spend money. It's a shame people have to obtain greedy. The diamonds really ruined this for me. 3/30/2019: Speed Trap is lame, it already takes long enough to everything, why take more away?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    please fix the diamond system glitch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    I write a lot of reviews and also write pulp fiction (mystery and horror).I read as much as possible and across a lot of genres, sports is always nearthe top of my ico Joe, hit (no pun intended) me for three reasons; I love baseball. I am aNY Mets fan. I lived through that 1973 season.I devoured the story in a flash (I am also a speed reader) and enjoyed relivingthe summer/fall of 1973.I don't believe in giving away storylines, as that takes away the author's thunder.But, I will say; Calico Joe, is more than just a baseball tale.Enjoy...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    I love books written by John Grisham. So even though I don't like or care about baseball, I loved this e story is about a wonder child batter Chicago Cubs rookie (Calico Joe). Joe had the misfortune of meeting an aging, disgruntled Mets pitcher (Warren Tracy) on Wrigley Field, home of the Cubs. When it was Joe's turn up at bat, he playepd every pitch the right way, unintentionally enraging Warren Tracy. His latest 90 mile-an-hour pitch hit Calico Joe on the side of the head, causing him to slump to the e story is told through the eyes of the son of the Warren, who loves baseball and like the rest of the country especially loves Calico the book to what happens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Calico Joe, by John Grisham, is a novel about two major league baseball players, their families, and their fans. Most of it is narrated by Paul Tracy, who is the son of Warren Tracey, a journeyman pitcher who finishes his career with the Fresh York Mets in 1973, when Paul was eleven years old. The book jumps back and forth between 1973 and thirty years in the future. It is a unbelievable story that immerses the reader in the professional baseball environment. Paul, like so a lot of boys, loved baseball, pitched in small league; and followed his favorite major league players and squads closely, including creating scrapbooks about them and collecting baseball cards. In 1973, Joe Castle, from Calico Arkansas, was brought up from the minor leagues to play first base for the Chicago Cubs after two of their infielders were injured. Unlike most rookies, Joe Castle captured the hearts of all the Cubs’ fans, and most other baseball fans, with a unbelievable beginning to his major league career. He broke a lot of previous rookie records, including consecutive home runs, overall home [email protected]#$%!&s, batting average, and stolen bases. He became Paul Tracey’s character in his first android game when he hit three home runs. The story eventually brings the journeyman Mets’ pitcher (Warren Tracey) with his rigid belief in long-standing confrontational baseball traditions, into war with the rookie savior of the Cubs (Calico Joe) on the field in Fresh York, with Paul and his mother in the stands. The book reveals the continuing consequences of that 1973 war on Warren Tracey and Joe Castle and both of their families. I really liked this book and found it hard to place down. As you would expect, Grisham crafted it in a compelling method with a amazing ending for the reader to enjoy. I also liked it because it reminded me of how much I loved baseball and how much I admired certain baseball players with I was a boy. If you like baseball read this book! However, you should also read it just because it is an perfect story about interesting human beings successfully struggling through the challenges that life presents for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backhoe Joe []  2020-2-7 19:52

    Backhoe Joe is so new and original--kids who are interested in construction equipment will love the idea of a pet backhoe. The illustrations are delightful, a unbelievable book from begin to finish. I liked it so much I bought two copies for my nephews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoeless Joe []  2020-6-18 18:52

    Field of Dreams is one of my all time favourite films and I have always wanted to learn more about Shoeless Joe. However, I don't understand the technical intricacies of baseball so was not sure whether I would really obtain W P Kinsella's book. I need not have worried, because the story is beautifully written and is about baseball but lots more. And the baseball info are fascinating, presented in a delightful and most enjoyable way. I loved the Insertion of J D Salinger into the story and their manic street trip from Fresh England to Iowa. I loved their finding the oldest living member of Black Sox squad and his joining their quest, but best of all was what the crazy idea of building your own baseball diamond meant for Ray's own father and his son. Long live Shoeless Joe Jackson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoeless Joe []  2020-6-18 18:52

    This is the novel on which the very famous movie “Field of Dreams” was based and like that movie it is chock full of Americana including baseball, farm life, little towns, J.D. Salinger, and street trips. It’s also brimming with baseball lore, trivia, batting averages, anecdotes, and personalities like the eponymous Shoeless Joe Jackson who, after the farmer Ray Kinsella builds a baseball diamond in his cornfield when he is promised by a mysterious baseball announcer voice that “if you build it, he will come”, returns, along with his teammates, the notorious Black Sox, who were banned from the android game after accepting from gamblers to throw the Globe Series in 1919. It was his dream to play the android game he loved again after being banned from the major leagues, Ray believes, and the field of dreams is where his dream comes real at do the dreams of several others. Ray’s father, who played only briefly in the minor leagues but worshipped the android game fervently throughout his life, also comes, as do Moonlight Graham, another hero from the early years of the android game who only played one inning in the majors and never got a possibility to go to bat, and J.D. Salinger who, according to this novel, harbored a dearly held aspiration as a youth to play professional ball at the Polo Grounds. For all of them Ray’s baseball diamond isn’t Iowa, it’s nadian author W.P. Kinsella has thumbed through his Baseball Encyclopedia with intense concentration and it’s beautiful admirable the method he spins an enchanting tale out of the facts and personalities he’s found there. The allegorical possibilities of baseball are stretched, gloriously, deliriously, to their limit and beyond, as immortal baseball gods return to earth to play their game, which is really the religious rites of their faith, on a cornfield that has been lovingly converted to a baseball diamond. In the meantime Ray needs to figure out a method to hold up with his mortgage payments so his family can stay on the farm because if he can’t there’s a greedy developer eyeing his baseball diamond as the latest puzzle piece in a huge tract being assembled for ounding the nostalgic, mythical healing property of baseball in the squad which has become a byword for dishonesty and corruption is questionable but the book does rise to a sort of poetic euphoria with it’s lyrical evocations of a past that never was. When J.D. Salinger expresses this sentiment, one which was forcefully and eloquently expressed by James Earl Jones in the movie where he plays the author Terence Mann (Salinger threatened to sue the filmmakers if they used his name), “America has been erased like a blackboard, only to be rebuilt and then erased again. But baseball has marked time while America has rolled by like a procession of steamrollers” you realize that this novel is steamrolling history, or at least erasing it, to rebuild the American past according to a collective dream logic, created up of carefully chosen components which activate a nostalgic yearning then satisfy that yearning in the same manner that a psychic conflict is resolved through a dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Can you please add 10 wheeler trucks such as dump trucks, cement mixers, garbage trucks and please add more cars on engineering factory such as excavators, bulldozers and haul trucks. I love the android game thank you for your effort for making this android game a amazing time assassin and a amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Guid is need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    Sent me a notification telling me to play the game. You may think I'm overreacting, but this is a very poor attitude from the developer. Edit: It is sad that you do not understand that not treating others with respect is a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    it is very cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    would be amazing if you could a driver to drive another of your trucks at the same time to obtain more done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucker Joe [App]  2019-6-2 13:45

    I don't wish to my private info be used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Sheriff Joe Brooks rescues nine women and teenage girls from an outlaw band that murdered their husbands and sons save one. He killed four of the 16 men responsible during the rescue. He killed eight more in a shoot out at a fourth targeted ranch. He then tracked down the latest four.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheriff Joe [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    A various slant but a amazing read. It takes you to a lot of various feelings from cruel painful happenings to danger to sensitive caring. Every woman would wish a Sheriff Joe in her life.. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This is a amazing game, overall. I just have an problem with one thing: The flight. It's soooooo slow. And it doesn't seem like there's anyway of upgrading it. I'd really appreciate it if you could fix this. Still, a great game. I have a suggestion for another android game you could do: Naxeex Superhero Vs. Energy Joe. That'd be an epic fight, and a fun android game to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    The android games is so cool but it needs better graffics😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Please add the system of intering the buildings please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    sudhakar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Its the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I really like your games, but could you please add a android game where you are the avatar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This android game is not good horrible no amazing very poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Amazing android game really nice like the change of characters in all you android game I think you should make fresh type of heroes nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    PLS MAKE A WEREWOLF GAME!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy Joe [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Nice android game but lag on Lenovo a1000

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Berlyak [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Very informative & educational, knows how to feed the appetite of a lot of seeking the Truth. Trustworthy in person as well as behind the camera. A real friend, neighbor & patriot. My mate always... #BeABlessing ##PatriotProud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Berlyak [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    Amazing patriot that teaches the Founding Documents that lives up to the name, "Purity of Truth"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    First of all I would like to say that I have delayed reading this book for a while, and I regret it now. I am not even sure why I had the fore I give my opinion, I feel like it should be known that baseball is my life. I am from little city America. I was born in raised in a little city under the lights of the Dixie Park in rural North Louisiana. I loved the android game so much I graduated with a degree so I can coach high school baseball. I now coach at a little city high school where baseball is the king.I can relate to the book both from a childhood sense and a adulthood. John Grisham did a excellent job of capturing the emotion and realism of little city baseball heroes.I cannot say enough about this novel. I would recommend Calico Joe to anyone that enjoys playing catch in the backyard with their old man. I would recommend Calico Joe to anyone that loves their ico Joe something no other book, in my opinion anyway, can do. The story gives any baseball person a passport to their anks Mr. Grishham.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calico Joe []  2020-1-8 18:55

    ...but as fine fiction...not so much.With "Calico Joe", John Grisham breaks from his signature laywering tales and presents us with a baseball novel.If you are a fan of baseball fiction, you'll recognize a lot of of the memes:--a young phenom (Joe Castle, from Calico Rock Arkansas) with superman stats and a sparking personality who makes a huge splash with the 1973 Chicago Cubs in the thick of a pennant race. Superman stats and a sparking personality.--a marginal veteran (journeyman pitcher Warren Tracy, languishing with the Mets in the summer of '73), who is flawed to the core as a player and as a person.-a starry-eyed baseball dreamer (Warren's 13-year old son, Paul) who lives under the iron rules of his father and whose love affair with with android game withers under his father's relentless verbal and physical e and Warren meet on the the field the thick of a pennant race. Disaster strikes in the form of a beanball from Warren, and the book is centered on the movement towards their next meeting, a generation later, when Castle has moved on from his promising begin and its abrupt end and as Warren is at the end of his own downward spiral, health failing and every person who was ever close to him distant and ere are no surprises in this book. Neither Warren nor Joe break from the archetype presented when they are introduced. As a piece of fiction, this is not a cerebral challenge. As a piece of baseball writing: baseball fans are likely to have fun it (especially Grisham's conceit of placing true 1970s players into the book), while those looking for literature that delivers surprises from its characters can expect to come away empty handed.Worth reading if you are baseball fan. If not, consider instead Joseph Schuster's "The Might Have Been", a book succeeds in reaching beyond the baselines as a novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backhoe Joe []  2020-2-7 19:52

    What a fun, special twist for a construction picture book! It is unlike any other out on the market. Lori Alexander's adorable Backhoe named Joe and the boy who takes him home as a stray is sure to be a favorite with kids. Parents will also love this book and it's subtle notice of responsibility. The illustrations are fun and JOE is SO cute! The surprise ending will have your children giggling with delight. Very clever! This book is a must have for your children's library. It is one they will wish to read over and over again. And BACKHOE JOE will create the excellent bonus for every child on your list...Christmas, Birthday's, Easter and even those 'just because' days. So be sure to stock up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backhoe Joe []  2020-2-7 19:52

    Amazing story and adorable illustrations, this is currently my 2 1/2 year old machine-obsessed son's favorite book! Fun to repeat phrases like, "I'll call you...Joe!" and, "Joe... home!" Hoping for a sequel about Nolan's adventures with cement mixers (and also a board book copy because I'm sure this hardback will be tattered in no time at all lol)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backhoe Joe []  2020-2-7 19:52

    My boys love this book

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386