Read johannesburg then and now reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all johannesburg then and now reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    An interesting look at Chicago as it appeared in the past, compared to now. More than just a picture book, it also gives some historical perspective for each location. If you're a Chicagoan, this is a must have. There are two issues that hold this from getting a top ranking. First, the focus of a "then and now" book should be to compare and contrast, so we can see how much has changed. There's several areas shown here that haven't really changed, and you wonder why they were included. Also, the "then" and "now" pictures should be shot from roughly the same location, showing the same perspective. That's not always the case here, and you may have to spend some time figuring out how to obtain things lined up. Still, it's a amazing method to see how the town used to look, and a rare look at some of the now-missing architectural treasures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Amazing book amazing buildings and locations pictured. Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Very educational, being a native Houstonian knowing the history gives meaning to the locations I have been visiting and seeing all my life. A fresh respect for our town for our grandchildren

    0  


    Add your opinion on johannesburg then and now or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    My mother in law loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I bought this for a bonus and the recipient was very happy! She went through the book and showed me pictures of buildings from the late 1800s there still there. It brought her a lot of joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    Bonus for our son who lives in Brooklyn. Nice book; amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Just got back from week long vacation to Nashville, my first visit ever. Fell in love with the people, the melody and the food. I wanted to learn more about Nashville and started buying books, this being one of them. What a nice treat to be able to see the Nashville of now and then. Some of the pictures managed to put me in a lot of of the road corners I traversed in my a lot of walking tours of the city. Unbelievable book, especially for those who have fallen under the spell of Nashville.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    came in amazing condition and very nice pictures of old and modern Nashville

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Gave this as a bonus to my sister-in-law, who is a Nashville native. She has enjoyed it quite a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    While it is real that a lot of of the pics in the book do have a blurred look, I found the book to be informative. Certainly worth it if you obtain it at a bargain price. I got mine for five dollars and the picture that is on page 159 created it more than worth that for me. It's a back view of Charlie Chaplin, Mary Pickford and Douglas Fairbanks sitting together on suitcases....like they are waiting on a train. It's wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    A delightful book of Hollywood locations and buildings from then to now !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    Everything, it shows a amazing cross of then and now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    A nice book especially for the more-than-amatuer, less-than-full-professional reader. Well written and full of info for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    This book took too long to deliver. The semester was half method gone before I got it. other than it served its purpose. late but it served.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    The pictures and the history are wonderful. Just nake sure to look at the size of the book. The one that I ordered was a the smaller ver which makes it difficult to view all of the info in the pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    I've lived in the Phoenix zone for 41 years, and very much enjoyed 'Phoenix - Then and Now.' The images showed old buildings (some from almost 100 years ago and a few of those have changed very small since then) and how the same areas look today. One could also note the names of the old businesses (eg. Arizona Saddle and Harness Emporium, Millinery), and it was also interesting to note how the building occupants had changed in some instances. The old cars, buses, streetcars, road lamps, and private dress was also interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Austin Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:17

    Old and fresh pictures are often not very related in view. Kind of shoddily place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Austin Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:17

    Nice Pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This book was a show for my father in law who has been born and raised in Phoenix, Az just like his kids and family. He absolutely loved this book. It is awesome that they were able to place aside by side pictures of Phoenix then and now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    Amazing shoots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    Excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I want I could share the enthusiasm some of the other reviews have, but I found this book somewhat disappointing. There are some interesting shots, yes, but a lot of of them are stock images you've already seen if you own earlier books on the subject. I also would have preferred less shots of scenes that haven't changed from then to now. Additionally, all the "now" pictures were taken in the summer, so in a lot of instances trees obscure almost the entirety of what the photographer means to showcase. What's the point of that? Why not wait a few months so that the stage is visible? It exemplifies the somewhat slapdash feel of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Visited Nashville this summer for genealogy purposes. The Then and Now images were helpful to see how ancestors lived. Passed the book along to a friend, whose Union soldier ancestor was a patient in the old hospital during the Civil War. The hospital was featured in the then photos. The national cemetery in Nashville is sooo well kept and holds a lot of history connected to the town.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Well done pictorial history of Nashville. Excellent gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    Dull and uninteresting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    Unbelievable book! A amazing walk back through Hollywood history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    Fun book to read and it arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    Attractive book purchased as a gift. Numerous photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    AWESOME BOOK! For anyone who loves Chicago, grew up in Chicago, has a fondness for history and Chicago, this is the book! My mother LOVES it, and can present us where "this happened, that happened, that's where we'd take the trolley, or your dad worked at the railroad, or we got coffee, worked, first dates, etc."! It was a amazing hit for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Attractive photos...I like the comparison of old images and rec not images of the same areas and buildings. A amazing bonus for someone who grew up in Chicago. My 90 year old dad is enjoying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    My mate lived in Houston a lot of years and was delighted to keep this book after her move to Maryland. The book is filled with local Houston stops in black and white pictures. Even if you can't remember some of the places, it is a nice nostalgic book for Houston fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    really like the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Got the book for a Nashville native friend. He loved the book and immediately started telling me stories about the buildings in the pics. He knew more about some of the stories than the author did. And yet he still learned even more from the book. Amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Working in an historical zone drew me to this book. Picking up Nashville Then and Now from our coffee table one of our senior customers recalled a story of his childhood in Nashville and found the page that he spoke of. Watching his face as he reminisced was the highlight of that day for me! Our CEO had taken a long moment to "flip through" the copy in our Atrium. He sighed, "Good book!" and I knew he had begun to think of his early years growing up in Nashville as well. I just had to a second book for him. What I especially enjoyed about Nashville Then and Now was the meticulous care this photographer took to shoot the modern day historical landmark from the same vantage point as the vintage photo. The photos' storylines are told with easy and engaging accuracy. If all history books were laid out this method I would have received a high grade in Social Studies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Unbelievable book on a amazing dynamic city, showing that growth has allowed a lot of historic buildings to survive and prosper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    Amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    Love seeing now and then pictures and info about my hometown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    Got the book I needed, just wanted to create a note that I received the book damaged. I just received it a couple of mins ago and I wanted to have some sort of history incase I return it and someone says I damaged it. There was a sticker in the front saying USPS received the pack already opened from the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Austin Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:17

    My grandson, an Austin resident, loves the book and the history about his home town.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Austin Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:17

    Was a bonus and the one I gave it to loved this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    I bought this for a bonus and it was definitely well received. The book is the excellent size for a coffee table. Inside are some unbelievable pictures of Chicago's past and show buildings and landmarks. Amazing photography and a well place together book with nice quality pages and ke sure you obtain the "Hardcover" ver as opposed to the "Flexibound". The hardcover is huge and the flexibound is a compact is is a "Must-Have" for anyone who is a Chicago Native and wants a nice part of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    As a history lover (and former Chicago resident) this makes a excellent coffee-table book for displaying and browsing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Purchased as a bonus for my inlaws who went to college and lived in Chicago a lot of years ago. They loved seeing the old locations they remembered and reminiscing about their time spent there. This is a amazing book with unbelievable photos of then and now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Nothing over the top, and it's better off because of it. Concise, and informative paragraphs that juxtapose then and now. Well done, and plenty of room for a follow-on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    GOOD BOOK ON HOUSTON AND THE THINGS IN IT GOOD READING MATERIAL/ I READ IT AND PASSED IT ALONG TO MY FAMILY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I got this book for my husband who grew up in Brooklyn. He and our daughter enjoyed going through it as he reminisced about his childhood. The pictures were clear, the size of the book created it a amazing table top but also little enough to fit on a shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    My company has an office in Brooklyn and when we did a redesign of our lobby, I bought this book to place on our coffee table. I've only personally thumbed through it a bit--and I can tell that it's a nice book--but everybody who comes to our office to visit, immediately reaches for this book before anything else. That's saying something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    Purchased as a bonus and they loved it. Attractive illustrations and photos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    I bought this as a bonus a few Christmases back and recently at a family visit one of the up and coming engineers in the family pulled it off the shelf and was showing the other like-minded folks the comparisons. I mumbled, I bought that, but he was so proud of it and what he saw and learned from it, that I didn't wish to steal his thunder. A FABULOUS book if you care about Chicago, urban development, architecture, and history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    I bought this book for my mother, who has been away from Chicago for a lot of years. She loved the book. A lot of images reminded her of her youth, and she was able to see the old church where she and my dad were married. I would recommend it for anyone who lived in Chicago long ago, or for a current resident who is curious about what the town used to look like. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a small more text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    One of the very few image books that I have seen which shows modern images directly comparable to earlier ones. Nice book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Born and raised in Houston, Texas and it was nice to read up a small history from Houston. This is amazing reading for those days where time is available to just do that - reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    Amazing book/pictures. Gave it as a bonus to a mate that just moved to Phoenix. He loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    I ve been searching for this and it will be a part of a collection for my husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Austin Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:17

    I bought this book as a bonus and it is wonderful! I happen to live in Austin and have lived here for 34 years, so I decided I would look through this book before gifting. It has amazing info about all the locations that are featured. The featured locations are all worthy of being recognized and give Austin its history. Strongly recommend this book for anyone for themselves or a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Austin Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:17

    Amazing book and amazing price, perfect service by Amazon again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    Entirely fresh with working code and method cheaper than my college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Attractive images of the past and present

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    My parents were born in Hollywood and grew up in the 1930's in that little town. A lot of of the locations described in this lovely book have been part of family conversations for years and a lot of fond memories. This is not only an perfect book for anyone who is interested in what a amazing put Hollywood was to live in but a window into a gentler time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    Beautifully Illustrated hardbound coffee table book about Charleston. Saw this in several bonus when visiting there an through Amazon at a amazing discounted price. Amazing book which tells a lot about the history of Charleston then and now. Amazing read if you're interested in history of Charleston.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    This book lets you see and relive the Charleston of yesteryear. I also reflects the resilience of this jewel of Americana incoming back from may tragedies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    I love the method the old pictures are next to the show website pictures. Unbelievable book. Amazing history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I lived in NYC and Brooklyn for 10 years. I love this photography collection. It's beautifully organized and the topic matter is so fascinating. Amazing bonus for a seasoned Fresh Yorker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    If you love brooklyn obtain this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 12:10

    This is a very nice book, loaded with old and newer pictures. I got it for a mate for Christmas and I know she'll love it. I plan on looking through it more thoroughly before I wrap it though! A nice size for a coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    Born and raised in Phoenix and still amazed at the changes; have shown the book to a lot of family members and friends. The cover enabled me to see where my parents had a business on 7th road and the ares where we lived during the 50's at 17th road and Roma.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phoenix Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:7

    Paul Scharbach (photographer) and John Akers (curator of history at the Tempe Historical Museum) have place together a remarkable collection of photographs of Phoenix "then" (late 19th, early 20th century) and "now" (the images appear to all be 2004 or 2005). The "now" photographs are usually from approximately the same direction. The bulk of the collection is of downtown Phoenix, including key historical buildings and landmarks--the County Courthouse, state capital building, Carnegie Library, Luhr's building, Orpheum Theatre, Rosson House, Monroe School, etc. The book continues with Phoenix farther north (Central Avenue Dairy/Park Central Mall, Brophy College Preparatory, the Phoenix Indian School, Wrigley Mansion, Arizona Biltmore), goes (named for Gen. Winfield Scott, an early resident), and downtown e book was quite a pleasure to read and look at, filled with amazing images and interesting small tidbits, such as Glendale's founding as a temperance colony, the wide influence of Dwight B. Heard, and the longevity of some local businesses (such as Sine Hardware in Glendale).One minor error: the book attributes the 1992 and current ownership of Wrigley Mansion to George A. Hormel (died 1946) rather than his descendant Geordie Hormel (a professional musician who has also funded UFO investigation).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Austin Then and Now® []  2020-1-23 1:17

    Very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    I purchased this book for a mate of mine who is in a nursing home. She had grown up in Chicago and would regularly talk about her experiences there. She had tears in her eyes when she looked at it and I told her she could have it...that it was for her. The attractive pictures brought back fond memories and she shares them with all her visitors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicago Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Very nice book. It is in superb condition as e text, not surprisingly, is dry. Nonetheless, the period photographs are superb especially when placed in juxtaposition of the current day views of the same was definitely a worthwhile purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Amazing information and pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Houston Then and Now® []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Amazing book showing the glory days of Houston. i have throughly enjoyed it and would recomend it to anyone that has an interest in Houston history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 1:2

    Amazing for presents. Unbelievable history of nashville

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    Simply a amazing well written text on classical melody history. Engaging “you were there” vibe w amazing images and back stories and historical happenings and context while melody was being created. Story of “premier” of major works was interesting. However WAY OVERPRICED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    used for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Then and Now []  2020-1-22 0:26

    Chunk of book's pages fell out upon opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    I grew up in Hollywood and graduated from Hollywood High and now live in MO. This brought back some amazing memories and is very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hollywood Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:6

    Attractive photos! Excellent for Dr. office exam room where I work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    Informative book with perfect pictures and extensive history. Excellent for Charleston fans like me. I do want the cover font was a bit "prettier"....The reason for four stars? The book arrived with a mysterious scratch/scraping/indentation on the front. It's a book, so I don't mind too much...but it was an odd deformation. I won't display it on my coffee table, but I will have fun it greatly in my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    This is a book for people who are interesting in Charleston history and seeing what those historical locations look like now. But really, you'll obtain more out of the book if you know Charleston well. If you only have a passing interest in Charleston history, this might not be the book for you unless you are specifically a fan of these Then and Now type books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    Love these Then and Now books...any town is amazing but Charleston has such a rich history and it is fun to see the old images and history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charleston Then and Now® []  2020-1-30 21:9

    This book shares the history of one of my favorite cities Charleston that shows the Charleston of now and earlier. It's a amazing method to envision the Charleston of yesterday in your mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then and Now: A Memoir []  2019-12-23 18:0

    I had been waiting years for Ms. Cook to write her autobiography. My entertainment library consists of books that are 2-4 years old, when the overstock goes on sale, but for this one, I pre-ordered. When I got it, I was disappointed that it seemed like a very slight book, but once I started reading it, I found the words to be much like the method she sings, which is to the point with direct honesty. She doesn't keep back, and she has quite the story to tell, from the very beginning of her life. There is much sadness, and Lord knows she's her dues. Not only does she "come clean" about her private life, but if you're familiar with her career, you'll love that she goes into quite a lot of detail, both with humility and confidence, again, much like we see in her performances. As a fan of present biz, I love the antidotes of her tales of the greats she's worked with, and there are many. My only compliant is I was so taken with her story, I read it method too fast. Luckily, I have her CD's to go back to, so my relationship with Ms. Cook continues. Thank God for Barbara Cook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then and Now: A Memoir []  2019-12-23 18:0

    Barbara Cook is a national treasure. Her journey from Atlanta to Stardiom in this book is a tale of stamina and courage. I have seen her at Cafe Carlyle in which she grabbed, held, and magically transformed her lyrics into genius delivery. I studied acting with her ex-husband, David LeGrant, who often used Barbara's rehearsal and performance delivery as amazing examples of technique. I love Barbara's honesty and truth. She has depth in her work by being brave enough to go there. She is "in the moment" when she performs. What a amazing book. Thank you Barbara. You HAVE lived. Hold bringing your soulful voice into the world. We need you now more than ever in this mess we are in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ford GT: Then and Now []  2019-12-23 20:13

    Mr. Streather provides an exciting and accurate history of the Ford GT, past and present. While a lot of articles and books have been published on this subject, most repeat the generally known facts of cars. In contrast, Mr. Streather provides info and photographs which only an ardent detective and researcher, committed to the subject, will discover. As an owner of a "new" GT, and having lived during the tournament days of the originals, I am continually impressed with the depth of the writer's work. An perfect book that every owner of a GT, past and present, should own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ford GT: Then and Now []  2019-12-23 20:13

    excellent,very detailed. amazing photographs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Las Vegas Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 6:28

    THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BOOK IF LAS VEGAS IS YOUR FAVORITE PLACE. MANY PICTURES OF LAS VEGAS THEN AND NOW. I AM FORWARDING THIS BOOK TO MY BROTHER WHO LOVES LAS VEGAS AS MUCH AS I DO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Las Vegas Then and Now® []  2020-1-16 6:28

    Very nice book comparing Vegas then and now. I was mainly interested in the casinos and hotels but the other entries were interesting also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Route 66 Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 0:56

    The book just arrived and I took a fast look before I give it to My Grand daughter's husband when I see theclan tomorrow. I am very impressed! Amazing images and narratives combine to create this a very, very amazing read. I will probably a copy for Myself after I return home Monday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Route 66 Then and Now® []  2020-2-1 0:56

    no

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then and Now: A Memoir []  2019-12-23 18:0

    I've been a fan or Barbara Cook at least since she played Marion, the librarian, in The Melody Man. On the basis of knowing her as a singer I would have never predicted that she has lived the life she writes about in this memoir. On the other hand, I would not have predicted that a person who lived Barbara Cook's life would have turned out to be THE Barbara Cook. Shows what can happen with amazing pipes and even greater ank you, Barbara for the beauty of your voice, and the beauty of your humanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Then and Now: A Memoir []  2019-12-23 18:0

    Compelling story from an incredibly irrepressible diva of the musical theater and cabaret. I've always admired her talent, and now I'm in awe of her grit. Thank you Ms. Cook for adding to your repertoire with your moving memoir. BRAVA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ford GT: Then and Now []  2019-12-23 20:13

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ford GT: Then and Now []  2019-12-23 20:13

    Hey I have a Ford GT so I need the book. It has some nice history and lots of pictures. I like pictures. Then I obtain in my GT and I like it too. Obtain the book. Then obtain a GT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ford GT: Then and Now []  2019-12-23 20:13

    Interesting book, nicely done, showing the evolution of the GT40 into the fresh Ford GT. Amazing pictures. A must for every Ford enthusiasts. Phil Henny

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386