john jay college students Reviews & Opinions


Submit john jay college students review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    John Jay College Students review [App]  2018-8-28 21:8

    Amazing social feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    This product I purchased as a bonus for someone; I reviewed the content and noticed a wide range of info it had listed. The receiver of this bonus didn't expressed the benefits he received from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    I am a college counselor, and I was fast to purchase this book, for I anticipated that it would be helpful in helping my 12th graders looking for non traditional approaches to some over looked colleges. It is far from that. When one looks at some locally placed colleges in Illinois, the book refers to DePaul, Loyola Chicago, and Bradley. While there are students with B's on their transcripts attending these schools, these students also scored within a high 20 to mid 20 on their tests, and I am certain that they have 3.o plus gpas.I guess my major difficulty with the book is that is doesn't deliver what the title promises. It promises info regarding school for "B" students. I don't think it did that well at far as the info provided, it is accurate, correct and quite comprehensively delivered.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on john jay college students or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch john jay college students video reviews and related movies:

    See Why Choose John Jay? Hear from Students on youtube.

     related image

    See ABOUT JOHN JAY COLLEGE on youtube.

     related image

    See John Jay College Student Gets Stuck With Masssive Tuition Bill on youtube.

     related image

    See college week in my life;; GREAT NEWS, cancer cell research, studying + speaking at John Jay College on youtube.

     related image

    See John Jay College of Criminal Justice - Virtual Tour on youtube.

     related image

    See Senior Year 2018 Diary // John Jay College of Criminal Justice on youtube.

     related image

    See Experience Open House at John Jay College on youtube.

     related image

    See The Student Experience at John Jay on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    Is this author serious? Does she really think a college or university whee I must pay full freight for should offer a return of 50% as a graduation rate? I don't think so. And, I'm quite sure that Christian and Catholic institutions of higher learning are not the only schools that accept "B" lly me, as I should have heeded the warnings of previous reviewers. What a waste of two hours of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    Book happy what we were looking for. Extremely happy with the EXCELLENT condition considering how very small it cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    Very limited comments and list of schools. Did they have to pay to obtain into this? You mean the rest of the schools are either poor or only accept A students? Come on - I wish my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    This tutorial offers hope to the less accomplished students that there are colleges which will not only accept them but also be satisfied to have them. These colleges are academically challenging but offer a nurturing environment within which the student's success is important.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    I feel that this tutorial might be misnamed. B students at powerful schools where most of the students are college-bound probably could go to "more reputable" schools than the ones listed here. Not that reputation is necessary in itself, but one thing that's usually real is that a school that is hard to obtain into will (usually) have students who have better study habits, and your child's peers have a lot more influence over how seriously he or she takes his/her education than beautiful much anything. For the most part, I think a B-minus or C student could have more luck with this tutorial than a solid B ever, there is a better tutorial for the "mid-range" student called Finding The College That's Right For You by John Palladino. (Again, probably most appropriate for students with an average lower than a powerful B to C+ or C) It's much, much more thorough than this title and defends its reasons for choosing the colleges it recommends very well. This book (Tamara Orr's) is very spotty when it comes to discussing the individual schools. Some of the entries (such as Auburn's) are informative while others are too short and unhelpful.I think Orr's book can be useful. For students who are not secure about their chances of getting into college at all, who are scared they'll fail out of college, or who just don't wish to go, this book offers some confidence boosting tip in the front section. Also, while this book contains a few schools that are well-established as amazing choices for students who need nurturing as well as amazing enough for A students(such as Eckerd, Goucher, Agnes Scott, Guilford), most of the schools are ones that aren't listed in the other guides. Therefore, it can be a supplement to Finding The College That's Right For You or Colleges That Change Lives by Loren Pope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    If you have a kid who is worried about getting into college due to not good grades then this is a amazing book to begin with. It is an simple read written to the student and reads a bit like a pep talk of "You Can Do It!". I especially like how the author poses question after question to really obtain the student thinking about what type of college will be the best match for them and emphasizes that it is never too late to improve your grades or learn a skill required to obtain into college (ie. how to write the essays). I sure want someone had asked me these questions and told me what to expect as I was making my college choices! I am very glad that the impact of learning disabilities is at least brought up in this book and that supportive services are listed for each school since LDs are often a cause for not being a straight A student. The largest downside to this book is that it is full of ideas but does not contain specific info for implementing a lot of of those ideas. I really want the chapter on scholarships for B students had been more indepth. I read the recent edition (3rd) and it is a book to begin with as you start your journey to choosing a college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    When searching for "the best" college fit, getting info from several sources can be very helpful. This book, "America's Best Colleges for B Students," is an perfect addition for anyone gathering college information. The book offers a large list of colleges and their individual profiles--a amazing put to start in comparing what each of them has to offer. A lot of young adults do not have enough help or resources making the college find overwhelming. Solid step-by-step tip on finding help and resources are given throughout the first part of the book. The author also gives encouraging words and hints that are particularly helpful and essential to getting the college process started and moving forward. Anyone can look up college info online or obtain a list of colleges in a book. This book offers much more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    America's Best Colleges for B Students: A College Guide for Students Without Straight A's review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    I use this book all the time. Every time someone tells me about a college, I begin this book up and obtain tins of information. It's a gem. Price, population, city, school info. It's a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Student Mental Health: New Directions for Student Services, Number 156 (J-B SS Single Issue Student Services) review []  2019-12-18 20:30

    I was hoping this would provide a small bit more detail. Amazing intro into how colleges think about mental health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    I want I had this kind of info when I was attending college! As a person with a lot of interests, if I had known about flexible learning, I would’ve saved a lot of time and money. Unlike money, you can’t obtain back lost time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    I LOVED this book. I pursued my college degree in a non-traditional way, attending 4 colleges in 4 years, yet still graduating on time and with no debt. However, that was decades ago, and I still wondered whether that was possible. Padma's fresh book described a dozens of various ways to accomplish the same goal in "modern times." I'm glad to see these options are still available for everyone. In fact, several of my mates who received degrees at some of the colleges she mentions. It's also necessary to know that once you've been out in the work world, no one ever asks WHERE you got your degree. Simply having a degree is the bar that most young workers have to overcome. Getting that degree for less cost, and possibly no debt, is a better method to go about it in my opinion. And in my own experience, I got a better education at some of the smaller colleges that I attended, so bigger isn't always better. THANKS for writing this book. I've already recommended it to my mates with high school and college-aged kids. I hope more young people take advantage of this educational path, because debt is crippling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    This is probably one of the best books on getting a degree quickly. The author is very clear about not spending vast sums of cash on a college degree. She give specifics about the various colleges that accept flexibility learning, i.e. CLEP exams and "Prior Learning" portfolios. As a former college student, this information could have helped 1000s of students obtain a workable bachelor's degree for a whole lot less. I recommend this book to anyone wanting a degree, but not wanting to take unnecessary courses.l

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    Think you can't afford college? Think you can't afford to send your kids to college? Read this perfect book, and you will search that a college education is within your reach. The author provides valuable resources for those embarking on the college journey. This book is filled with practical tip and clearly explains the ins and outs of making that dream of getting a higher level of education, without student loans and without getting in heavy debt, a reality. I highly recommend this book for students preparing for the street of college or for parents sending their young adult children to college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    I have college age kids and this book is filled with insightful info on how to save cash for college and to do so without student loans. This is a keeper and will definitely read again just to soak up all the bits of info. I'll be sharing this with my mates who have children that are planning on college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    I thought this book was absolutely informative and want I had used it during my school years. She covers so a lot of ways to reduce the high cost of higher education in the U.S. Also navigated was how to convert your existing overseas credits and some OTJ - “on the job” experience into valid credits via the majority of mainstream colleges to attain a prized and marketable college degree. She also reveals a lot of shortcuts to create your higher education process more flexible and I highly recommend this book to anyone trying to complete their accreditation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    This short book is an simple read but jamb packed with dozens of information at the same time! The author gives plenty of information and examples and went thru alot to research everything so we don’t have to. Makes me wish to go back to college again! And if I do I definitely will be looking into all these things she mentions in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    College Shortcuts is a amazing book for anyone planning for their undergraduate degree. It offers very helpful insight on how to save cash when preparing for college and even step by step on how to do it without student loans. This book is definitely a keeper. I will definitely tuck this book away to read again when my kids are planning for college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    The author does a nice job of educating about the affordability and flexibility of several colleges! Refreshing view on how to reevaluate the potential cost of college and offer saving tips! Several of the recommended colleges are also highly recommended by my current employer! Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Shortcuts: An Express Undergraduate Degree with Zero Student Loans: Reviews of The Best Colleges, Free Online Courses, College Transfers and More ... Planning and Career Counseling Series) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:2

    Everyone who has a child to go to college should have and read this book. It takes the fear out of the planning. Valuable hints for parents and college starters! I will be sharing with mates and families who have children!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I recently graduated from undergrad and currently work in Student Affairs as I obtain ready to attend graduate school for an M.S. in Higher Education. This book is an absolute must-have for all college students. The Miracle Morning for College Students deals with the specific challenges college students face, such as finding balance and working on confidence. Most college students are constantly overwhelmed and overtired, and when being busy, stressed, and overcaffinated is often seen as a badge of honor, sometimes you don’t realize that there’s another (i.e. better) option. The Miracle Morning for College Students gives students the tools for private development, intentionality, and productivity. It’s also written in a method that is accessible and relatable. I would highly recommend the Miracle Morning for College Students to future and current college students, higher education professionals, and parents of college students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    As other books in The Miracle Morning series, this fresh [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] effort by rising star Natalie Janji, is a must-read. You don't have to be a college student to benefit immensely.Whether or not you have read the original Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod, this newest addition to the series is an enlightening refresher for all of us who already believe in these principles and follow them daily, as well as for "the rest of us" who aren't doing our own Miracle Morning yet, but sooner or later are going to.I'm well removed from college, as are my grown children. But this book is a powerhouse of not only private anecdotes but current, up-to-the-minute valuable life info and research links on so a lot of of the points covered. It's not "fluff", and this is the items that favorite passage deals with "excessive perfectionism". Really. Sometimes we **can** let "perfection" to become the opponent of the "good enough". Why can't we just finish, move on, and do better on the next one? Natalie explains how and why. It's important. Allow it go and move there a unique discount for multiple copies? I know at least ten people I would give one of these to right now!And here's another thought. Reading this book in college or on your method to college would be great. But better yet, create this needed reading fir every High School FRESHMAN, and particularly those students who are struggling, high schools need to place this book on the hands of each and every freshman, ensure that they read and discuss it, and set their sights on getting ready to make those dreams!Highly recommend!UPDATED APRIL 24 2018:just wish to add that the organization Children's Defense Fund that I bought five books latest year to donate to deserving and disadvantaged students -- they reached out and told us how much the students appreciated and loved the books, and wanted to know where they could obtain more. So we are getting more for this year's scholarship recipients. BUY this book for every high school and college student you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I am a chiropractic student surrounded by extracurricular seminars, student-run clubs, and various treatment protocols for patient care; it can obtain burdensome - I wish to learn them all. This book taught me how to manage my time and studies, despite the "commotion" on campus. I am now committed to 3 clubs, 2-weekend modules, and I'm passing all my classes. I am very grateful for the clarity I gained by reading this book! My finances are also thriving; I have not saved this much cash in my life. This book is a holistic approach for achieving an anchored, academic soul, and it exposes you to habits that will stick with you for LIFE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    The Miracle Morning for College Students truly opened my eyes to my hidden potential. As a junior working towards a degree in biochemistry, I was beginning to feel burned out, constantly exhausted, and ready to quit; but now I feel inspired, rejuvenated, and excited to implement this book's philosophy into my final year of college. I can't wait to take control of my life instead of letting my life control me, just by taking a few moments to wake up earlier and by being intentional with my mornings.Once I opened this book I could not place it down, and I believe it is a must have on any college student's bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    The inspiration of Hal's story combined with Natalie's take on the Miracle Morning as a college student is simply amazing! I've read the original "Miracle Morning" a few years ago, and I've been waiting for a "College Edition" ever since. Now it's here, and it's truly gone beyond my expectations!If you're struggling with college, your health, your finances and/or just life in general, you should definitely pick up a copy and begin reading immediately! I know I'm glad I did.What I really like about this, compared to so a lot of other "life-changing" books is, that it is immediately actionable! Actually, Natalie recommends to obtain started performing your "Miracle Mornings", even before finishing the book! Everything is laid out nicely for you, so all you really have to do is, you know, do it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This book was definitely a page turner. Want I had the opportunity to read this before I started college. That being said, I did search it very applicable to post grad life. But if you are about to head to school I would recommend this book. My freshman year I had a not good time getting up before class and keeping my life in order and this would have saved me a lot of stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Hal has an wonderful story and practical, simple to use suggestions for reaching your best. I began integrating the Life SAVERS into my everyday routine as I read each one. The book is well-organized into chapters and simple to read. I bought the college ver for my son as a graduation gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Natalie has taken the principle of Hal Elrod's Miracle Morning and written a book geared towards the special challenges of college students. Her journey to college success is relatable and encouraging, especially for those of us who have had a tough road. If you are a college student (young or old) wanting to do well but might be having a hard time, obtain this book! It will support you tremendously! If you are just starting out and don't know what to expect from college, obtain this book! It will support you focus yourself to become efficient and effective, using the time you already have available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I really enjoyed this book, and I have started the S.A.V.E.R.S. morning routine. Hal does a amazing job helping you refocus your mindset. I've also purchased a copy to give as a gift. You won't regret reading this. They also have a vibrant online community willing to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Morning for College Students: The Not-So-Obvious Secrets to Success in College and Life review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    There is no method I can describe how poor I hated getting up in the morning and when I did "leave me alone". Mr Hal gives you all the physical and mental tools it takes for you to set your day off in the right pace!! Obtain this book NOW! It's not just about waking up early!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    If planning for college is on your radar, you should have A Starter Tutorial to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know. Regardless of any other info you are using in preparing or helping your children prepare for their college education, you do not wish to be without this guide. That is because it has data and guidance you won't search anywhere else. Yes, it covers the basics. But beyond that, it is special in providing invaluable statistical admissions data that throws light on your odds at making it into a given school. I love that it covers crucial suggestions about community colleges, and alternatives to four-year degrees that can save you money, time, and possibly a lifetime of debt! An indispensable tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This books has already been a amazing help. It is arranged logically. It clearly and concisely delivers the information, and, it's comprehensive enough to be helpful at various ages. I bought this because I run a little mentoring program and it'll support my high schoolers and those returning to college after being away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This is a very, very complete tutorial to admissions, applications, and college costs. The statistical info on admissions is precise. This provides a detailed plan for us for selecting colleges if we decide to test for them. Very well researched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I didn't know much about selective colleges like the Ivies. This book covers it very well. My children have a possibility at selective colleges, which I wouldn't have know about. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Amazing tip and logic behind this book. Support change my mindset on how I will plan for my Daughters upcoming college adventure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Laid out extremely well with what required to be undertaken in each of 4 yrs of high school. Parents: things have changed a lot since we went to high school. Support your children and yourself prepare for college in a timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I want I had this book when my children were going through the college admission process. Still, I’m able to share this info with my nieces and soon enough have it for my grandchildren. Not only does The Starter Tutorial to College for Clueless Students and Parents offer some of the most in-depth insight I’ve ever read on college admission, but also covers nontraditional post-high school options like career training, community college, and gap years. This book even provides a ton of resources for low income students beyond traditional scholarship options and dives into ways your student can earn college credits before stepping foot on a college campus! The appendix is jammed packed with statistics, diagrams and resources to no end — and is worth the price of the book by itself. Order a copy for all future collegiates in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I have copies of several college books and I search this one to be the most helpful. It's very thorough giving specific explanations, statistics, and procedures. It describes the vast dozens of college options, gives amazing hints for getting admitted, and even explores some grad school options! It's all inclusive and very detailed compared to huge name books that are very generalized. This book is a solid investment if you have any kids or relatives 13+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This book has a very significant amount of detail covering all the subjects of college applications and college selection. Its amazing that it wants to support working class families understand that their children have options too, even for top colleges. But it covers all the options from trade programs to community colleges on up so it is relevant for all families. This book is worth it for all the info it provides in a common sense format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Starter Guide to College for Clueless Students & Parents: For a State College or the Ivy League, Here's What You Need to Know review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    A amazing book to use as a reference as my grandchildren create their college plans!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Allow me begin by saying that I am not finished with this book yet, but so far, about one third of the method in, it is great! I purchased this book to support me in my upcoming semester at college. As a working professional, I will have precious small time once classes begin up, and pick up this book to support the needed time most productive. Cal Newport lays out amazing hints and techniques to not only reduce study time, but also increase retention, understanding, and pick out the professors main point, which are sometimes less than clear. Overall I give this book five stars and highly recommend it to anyone seeking to increase their scholastic potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Just the first part of the book where it talks about the use of a planner improved my productivity a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    It has some really relevant info and amazing hints on studying. I really like the routine they have discussed in this book. It's flexible and easy, without all the hours wasted just rote reviewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This book is proving to be helpful. A lot of additional wording to say the same thing over and over again, but if the author didn't do that then it would be 50 pages long and they probably were paid per page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I started out by downloading a free sample, thinking this type of book would be extremely boring. After reading for a bit and then being chop off by my free sample, I really required to finish the book. So I figured for the price, no huge deal... right?I'm so glad I read this book. I am horrible about procrastinating and it's not that this book gave a lot of techniques on "how not to's"; but, the techniques on organizing and planning created feel motivated. I was actually looking forward to school starting so I could begin using these tips. It was really funny how the true life situation hit so close to home! Definitely glad I read this before my next semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Inspirational and very useful. I wasn't always the best student in high school but after acceptance into college, I decided to create a change. After reading this book and changing my habits, I quickly became one of the top students at my university. For anyone needing hints and tricks on how to become a better student, this book is definitely for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    What is impressive about the book is what it isn't. Someone who spent all their time reading and rereading books and no time to actually have the info take hold. This is practical and I love the method it shows you what science has been saying all along. Study for short bursts and then go for a walk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I am only half method done through this book but I whole heartedly agree with a lot of of the principals laid out here. Even if you don't use all the tip in here it still is amazing to hear the opinions of straight a students if you want to learn from them! Studying smarter is better than brute force studying. It's more effective use of your time and will lead to a happier work life balance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Although the explanation of the research is dubious, the concepts place together in this book are extremely useful. Best of all, they create sense.I don't wish to obtain too in depth just because it may discourage people from buying to read the whole thing. I will say that the theme is simplicity. Simplicity in time management, small by small every day. Simplicity in note taking, pay attention to what's in between the lines. Simplicity in try taking and studying, hold rote memorization down to a healthy minimum.A seriously useful book that will support on your path to success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High While Studying Less review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Seriously, some of the tip sounds unconventional, but it really works. I was one of those never-had-to-study people in high school, but then discovered in my sophomore year of college that the material was starting to obtain too hard to obtain through without studying-- but by that point, I wasn't sure where to turn since I'd never had that issue before. I stumbled upon this book and started getting straight A's again, all while accomplishing more (and sleeping more!), and with less stress than my peers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    Seriously, some of the tip sounds unconventional, but it really works. I was one of those never-had-to-study people in high school, but then discovered in my sophomore year of college that the material was starting to obtain too hard to obtain through without studying-- but by that point, I wasn't sure where to turn since I'd never had that issue before. I stumbled upon this book and started getting straight A's again, all while accomplishing more (and sleeping more!), and with less stress than my peers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    Most amazing students will be applying some of what Cal Newport documents in this book - but this creates a full package. Sensible, flexible and a lot of of the ideas can be adapted to other aspects of one's life. These messages can be reinforced by reading some of Cal Newport's other writings - especially "be so amazing the can't ignore you".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    Cal Newport is a amazing author and blogger. This book is a must-read for anyone heading into university (or maybe even high school). The amazing part about Cal's writing style is that it is simplistic, short, and doesn't belabor you with useless info to pad the number of pages in the book. You could read this in about an hour and a half or two hours, so it's a amazing investment of your covers lots of info that is very obvious (like don't skip class), but nonetheless very helpful just to hear someone say it to you. There are also some amazing note and test-taking tactics as well as support for those who struggle with essays!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    I like the book a lot! it has some amazing hints on how to manage your time and excel on your papers! its truly great! I like it!!I would recommend it! I haven't finished to book but it sure it a amazing read after the first couple of pages

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    I bought this book because I read amazing reviews about it and I admit that it is a amazing book. I really like the first part of the book. I search the time management hints very useful and I will try them next semester for sure, It looks very promising!I was hoping for also some innovative ways to study better for tests/exams but I am already doing most of the hints given for them. I have currently a 3.99 GPA as freshman while getting involved in a lot of clubs organization, (I was secretary and I am becoming president of one of the largest organizations on my campus) and have a decent social life, and I recognize that the hints Newport gives are ank you a lot for the first chapter. I am looking forward to an even better experience in college now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    I am an older adult returning to college after 20 years. I was quite nervous as I felt I had forgotten much over the years and one of my courses which was college algebra, which I had flunked in my first college go round. This book definitely helped my study skills. I created an A in all my classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    I like the fact that the author interviewed "REAL" college students. In other books the author tells us to do all of these things that end up not working because they didn't take the time to obtain down to true reason why A students obtain A's. I will be trying out the things in the book to see if it will work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    Most of the hints and study methods in this book are focused on time management and effective use of time. It's also primarily focused towards students who are already set up to succeed in school, but are finding themselves struggling with their workload. I found the section on essay writing particularly helpful. Newport has a very straightforward attitude that might come across as condescending to some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    This was an awesome book! I haven't been able to finish a class yet but I have been able to finish a class and see my final results yet but so far within the semester I am ahead and prepared to take tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Become a Straight-A Student: The Unconventional Strategies Real College Students Use to Score High WhileStudying Less review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:2

    A very amazing and helpful book. I am using his planning system now and it actually doesn't take a lot of time, is flexible and very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious! OMG!! Guys – I am totally honest here but you would never obtain to read a peer-reviewed book like this one for this price. I wanted to work in this field and was considering this major. However, I was not sure if Chemical Engineering was for me. So, I bought this book. Every chapter was so intriguing that I finished the whole book in one go! I was very much impressed with the quality of the book. Some people might even say that you obtain all the info on the Internet these days. But my question is – where else would you obtain such original perspectives from multiple top professors in one place? Where else would you obtain info from the top minds of the globe which you can trust? Why consider a career in this field? Why study Chemical Engineering after all? Guys – I am again totally honest here – the answers are found in the book “ Chemical Engineering for the Curious”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Being a career adviser, I know how necessary this book is for the students and grads. Why study this chemical engineering? Answers are in the book but I can say with 100% conviction that you will not be disappointed by buying this book. In fact, a lot of college students change their majors and it simply wastes their time (and of course their parents' money). If you buy this book, you will be able to save thousands of dollars for your parents in tution fees. Graduating months earlier means you will have more opportunity. I read chapters by chatpers and found all the chapters very insightful. Look at the universities - all the professors come from top universities, and they offer very insightful tips. Trust me - chemical engineering for the curious is a must-read book for the students and people who are undecided about their career options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    I liked this book on chemical engineering. This book helped me clearly understand what actually chemical engineering is. For just $10, this peer-reviewed/academic book is a true bargain. I was confused as to what to choose for my undergraduate major and this book opened up my eyes. I found this book also useful for graduate or PhD studies. The amazing thing is that - there are so a lot of top professors writing the insightful chapters in plain English for the students like myself. I think it will save the students (and their parents) thousands of dollars because changing the major again and again will cost them lots of money. I showed this book to my parents and they were glad I bought it. Yes - I highly recommend it. It will be a major decision of your life – if you are considering a career in this field, you must know why study chemical engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    When I read this book – I wanted to say WHY NOT STUDY CHEMICAL ENGINEERING! Every chapter is so powerful! Rather than getting a perspective from a single author, this book offers multiple perspectives. Another notable thing is that this book has been co-authored by top university professors mostly from the USA. To be honest, I had to change my major three times before finally settling on this major. What a waste of my time and my parents’ hard-earned money? I want I read this book when choosing my major. Having read this book, I am now confident about my career in chemical engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    One of the best books for career-oriented students, you will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chemical Engineering for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study Chemical Engineering? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    I am curious about the career in Chemical Engineering and sure, this book is for me. I read the book with amazing interest. Tens of top professors have openly expressed their views to support the curious people like myself. What I mostly liked was the fact that I could picture myself in this career field. Surely, I will obtain some experience and will do further studies in this area, possibly a PhD. To be honest, I wouldn’t have known anything about it if I hadn’t read the book. So, guys – you would be better off spending some cash for this book rather than being undecided as to what to study for your college major or career. If you are seriously considering a career in Chemical Engineering, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    It's hard to combine scholarship with accessibility, but this small volume does it. It is very scholarly, yet clearly written and eminenly accessible to undergraduate students. Houlgate approaches each section by quoting the relevant text, giving an analysis of that section which points out the connections and inconsistencies with other sections, and when appropriate, giving the historical background for the ideas that it expresses, which is particularly rich when it comes to US history. I teach philosophy at the university level, and I would not hesitate to recommend this as an optional text, or even require it for a course with any emphasis in political philosophy.If you are taking a course in which Locke's treatise is being taught, you will be well served by this book, even if it was not assigned. And it won't break the bank!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    I highly recommend this book and was delighted that a lot of of my students referenced it within papers to lean into the concepts of power and governments. This small study goes beyond the philosophy of Locke and uncovers the intention of his politics, slants, and concerns for government. It’s an simple read for a complex topic and pleasantly adds more interest to the study.. Author speaks in a language we can all understand and is concise in Lockes concepts which is an added surprise;.after reading the book we actually end up liking Locke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    This is a very useful book for those - students and other non-experts - who are reading Locke's Second Treatise. The author works his method through the text offering both explanations of what Locke is up to and critical remarks designed to obtain the reader thinking about Locke's positions and claims. Then at the end of each chapter, there are questions to answer, questions which probe the problems and which tf addressed by the reader further understanding.If I were teaching the Second Treatise I would certainly ask my students to read this book in connection with the main text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    I could not grasp what Locke was writing, nor could I understand my professor. It took Dr. Houlgate's book on Locke to finally create this classic book clear for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    If you wish to understand Locke and not have the time or patience to read his original writings, this book seems to do just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    "Understanding Locke" is useful for not just breaking down Locke's arguments in a concise method but putting them in historical context. The book talks about the societies Locke knew and thought about and the societies his writing helped create possible. It's is simple to read, with a lot of real-world examples to create abstractions concrete, but it doesn't dumb down Locke's reasoning, and each chapter's "Questions for thought and discussion" are actually challenging and interesting (unlike end-of-chapter discussion questions in most other books). There are examples from "Saturday Night Live" and the US Constitution and the Nuremberg Battle Trials. The explanations of philosophic and scientific method, like falsifiability and the distinction between inductive and deductive reasoning, are clear and easy to remember. There's also a good, short glossary of philosophic concepts at the end. I want I had had this when I was reading Locke for my first political science course: I would have felt smarter than everyone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UNDERSTANDING JOHN LOCKE: The Smart Student's Guide to Locke's Second Treatise of Government (Smart Student's Guides to Philosophical Classics Book 2) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    You can read this book in a few hours. The author writes clearly, the section on each concept is brief, and there are short subsections with examples from history or comparisons to other philosophers. Headings for every section allow you skip what you don't need. There's a fast biography at the beginning and a glossary at the end. It didn't take long to create me an expert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Relations for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study International Relations? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-23 19:29

    International Relations for the Curious! OMG!! Guys – I am totally honest here but you would never obtain to read a peer-reviewed book like this one for this price. I wanted to work in this field and was considering this major. However, I was not sure if International Relations was for me. So, I bought this book. Every chapter was so intriguing that I finished the whole book in one go! I was very much impressed with the quality of the book. Some people might even say that you obtain all the info on the Internet these days. But my question is – where else would you obtain such original perspectives from multiple top professors in one place? Where else would you obtain info from the top minds of the globe which you can trust? Why consider a career in this field? Why study International Relations after all? Guys – I am again totally honest here – the answers are found in the book “International Relations for the Curious”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Relations for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study International Relations? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-23 19:29

    Being a career adviser, I know how necessary this book is for the students and grads. Why study International Relations? Answers are in the book but I can say with 100% conviction that you will not be disappointed by buying this book. In fact, a lot of college students change their majors and it simply wastes their time (and of course their parents' money). If you buy this book, you will be able to save thousands of dollars for your parents in tuition fees. Graduating months earlier means you will have more opportunity. I read chapter by chapter and found all the chapters very insightful. Look at the universities - all the professors come from top universities, and they offer very insightful tips. Trust me - International Relations for the Curious is a must-read book for the students and people who are undecided about their career options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Relations for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study International Relations? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-23 19:29

    When I read this book – I wanted to say WHY NOT STUDY INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS? Every chapter is so powerful! Rather than getting a perspective from a single author, this book offers multiple perspectives. Another notable thing is that this book has been co-authored by top university professors mostly from the USA. To be honest, I had to change my major three times before finally settling on this major. What a waste of my time and my parents’ hard-earned money? I want I read this book when choosing my major. Having read this book, I am now confident about my career in INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Relations for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study International Relations? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-23 19:29

    I liked this book on International Relations and Diplomacy. This book helped me clearly understand what actually International Relations and Diplomacy is. For just $10, this peer-reviewed/academic book is a true bargain. I was confused as to what to choose for my undergraduate major and this book opened up my eyes. I found this book also useful for graduate or PhD studies. The amazing thing is that - there are so a lot of top professors writing the insightful chapters in plain English for the students like myself. I think it will save the students (and their parents) thousands of dollars because changing the major again and again will cost them lots of money. I showed this book to my parents and they were glad I bought it. Yes - I highly recommend it. It will be a major decision of your life – if you are considering a career in this field, you must know why study International Relations and Diplomacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Relations for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study International Relations? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-23 19:29

    One of the best books for career-oriented students, you will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Relations for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study International Relations? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-23 19:29

    One of the best books about International Relations and DIplomacy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Relations for the Curious High School & College Students: Why Study International Relations? (The Undecided Student's Guide to Choosing the Perfect Career Path) review []  2019-12-23 19:29

    I am curious about the career in International Relations and sure, this book is for me. I read the book with amazing interest. Tens of top professors have openly expressed their views to support the curious people like myself. What I mostly liked was the fact that I could picture myself in this career field. Surely, I will obtain some experience and will do further studies in this area, possibly a PhD. To be honest, I wouldn’t have known anything about it if I hadn’t read the book. So, guys – you would be better off spending some cash for this book rather than being undecided as to what to study for your college major or career. If you are seriously considering a career in International Relations, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Juggling between tasks is not only limited to the working force. Students also have to deal with a lot of school and private similar activities that sometimes take a toll on either one. I should have gotten this book when I was studying since it broke down several time management points that one has to consider to be effective. Although the focus is for college students, the practical hints varying from planning, taking advantage of technolgy, listing tasks and the like are also useful for workers like me. It was amazing that the author discussed the various aspects in info so that reader can have a grasp why, for instance, listing to do list is not just listing it - there was always an implication of call to action every chapter. The author inspired me to looked into my time management style and compare it to the approaches he discussed in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Found this book so helpful already, I have exams coming up in January and the planner section has helped me immensely for this. Really liked the section on 8 steps to time management, and how the author gives the gift of additional hints on time management for future careers! This book has been my saviour, feel like a much more motivated and productive student now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Collage is a crucial time in anyone's life and that is why we should optimize this time to obtain the best results we can. Time management is crucial but your diet and nutrition also plays a very necessary part. Amazing hints here on how to do that and also on how to approach exams to obtain the best grade you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Upon reading this book, I remember my early college days. I was so wasted that I almost flunked out of school. This book really helps you in making time management and life issues. Making a everyday calendar planners is very effective on your day-to-day life. You can assure your productivity through proper time management. It's a very detailed and well-written book and very amazing for students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This book helps you understand how necessary it is to have balance in your life. I use tactics found in this book to support unclog the keep ups in my everyday flow. I recommend this book even if you are not a student. These time management skills can be applied to any life style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I have learned a lot of things about time management and how to create things fast, effective and more accurate. I always do the simple things first and leave the hard ones for later, but this book proved it to be a poor habit. Sleep really is a amazing thing to do when your mind starts to cloud up. This book is very helpful to people who search time management very difficult to achieve or handle. There are a lot of amazing techniques shared in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Amazing book it has amazing hints and since I am in college this books has helped me use my time more wisely!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This book is a very helpful tutorial to improve your management of the time. Of course, the main focus is to support you with the study planning; but you can extrapolate it to any other aspect of your 'll search a lot of tips that will support you to manage your time and to improve the method you study along the semester from the beginning till the finals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This book includes a lot of inspiring time management hints but it has a very sluggish method of presentation that you will really search a hard time to actually [email protected]#$%!.But really do, it is good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    College Students Guide to Time Management: Effective Habits For Getting Higher Grades, Networking Better, Organizing Your Life and Taking the Stress out ... Overcome Procrastination, College Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Much unnecessary stress is caused by an unorganized lifestyle. Altough this book is written with college students in mind, the truths inside are applicable to a lot of working people too. Successful time management tactics are in detail discussed inside. A Very informative book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Founding Fathers: A Captivating Guide to Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, John Jay, James Madison, Alexander Hamilton, and James Monroe review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    Can’t wait to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Founding Fathers: A Captivating Guide to Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, John Jay, James Madison, Alexander Hamilton, and James Monroe review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    I really have fun reading this book. Any patriotic American should read this book because it explains the philosophical ideals of these Founding Fathers and where they stood. It is something we should go back to and learn from. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Founding Fathers: A Captivating Guide to Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, John Jay, James Madison, Alexander Hamilton, and James Monroe review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    This is an perfect overview of the founding fathers of our nation. This could very well be used in an Early American rough all of the various personalities involved & their differences the ultimate effect was a powerful foundation was laid to create America the greatest country on eat info contained within the pages as well as an exhaustive list of is may be the best knowledge that Captivating History has produced!!!KUDOS !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Founding Fathers: A Captivating Guide to Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, John Jay, James Madison, Alexander Hamilton, and James Monroe review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    I’m a fresh fan to the series. These books are simple to read. Chapters are short and would be simple to use with middle school or older students. I did learn more about the founding fathers that I haven’t read or heard of before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Founding Fathers: A Captivating Guide to Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, John Jay, James Madison, Alexander Hamilton, and James Monroe review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    I'm really enjoying this book. It really gives you a better understanding of the values and goals of our founding fathers as individuals and they're relationships with each other. Like I knew that all these men had met and signed the declaration of independence but I didn't understand how much debate and negotiation went into the document.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Founding Fathers: A Captivating Guide to Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, John Jay, James Madison, Alexander Hamilton, and James Monroe review []  2019-12-18 20:19

    A amazing compliation. All you need to know and when we knew it.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter