Read johnny hayes reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all johnny hayes reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    As usual R O Lane has written another amazing story. I kept waiting for the young Johnny to obtain into a gunfight which to my surprise never happened but still he displayed a lot of strength and intestinal fortitude in situations. The romance was just right love at first sight and never giving in or up to father’s expectations. A very amazing read highly recommend to others. I have read all of me lane’s books and highly recommend all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    This is a fast read that you will have fun throughout the book. Perfect characters and a amazing storyline as expected in any RO Lane novel. I highly recommend. Douglje

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    It was fun reading about the boy who had to grow up and how he was lucky he was to have such amazing leadership and people in his life to tutorial him through it and the author likes that green chili sauce and items so thank you for the story

    0  


    Add your opinion on johnny hayes or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    I have fun this type story of a young orphan making good. My only regret is that it was not long enough. I hope Mr. Lane has another one in the works. He is my favorite author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    Mr. Lane, I am no longer surprised when I pick up one of your books. Your story line and western characters and western settings are so well matched , that after 10 or 15 pages you are hooked and cannot stop reading until the end. Which makes you crave for more. Thank you , and please hold writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    I have read all of R.O. Lanes books and all of them have been wonderful, but this book was exceptional. The story was strong and gripping. A must read, you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    There are a little group of writers of whom I watch diligently for their next book. R O Lane is one of them. There are some writers who are "formula" writers. You can from book to book almost predict the storyline after a page or two. Not so with Lane. Quality and variety. I write few of these which speaks for itself. Be well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    What a unbelievable read. Starting with the death of Johnny's Mother to becoming a man in his own right. I couldn't place this book down until I finished the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    R.O. Lane writes some of the best stories..it's always a true treat to explore a fresh one..He always makes the reader feel like they're riding along..you'll have fun Johnny Hayes ..as well as all the other ne offerings..enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Hayes []  2021-4-6 23:10

    Johnny Hayes by R. O. Lane. A various kind of western with the western drama we love. A amazing story with amazing characters and a sweet romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    a powerful story with a lot of twists and turns. I had no idea how Tabby would obtain out of being chased.. .this was a worthwhile adventure....i look for more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    In all my reviews of CJ Petit's work I have never rated anything below 5, until now. It is recognized that the latest few books were C J Petit type books, but not written by him. They stayed to the formula that CJ mastered, but this effort seemed like they merely wanted to sell books under the Petit name. All of Pe characters were well developed so that the reader wanted to be connected with them, Tabby is wimp that is so cowardly that he intentionally kills horses rather than outlaws...give me a break, not the actions of a Petit hero! The female lead makes a pathetic attempt to follow the former hooker turned amazing housewife. This author clearly could not pull off even the simplest of hero developments. The dialog was written as if the author has never actually been in a conversation with anyone above grade school levels. It is really poor. Needless to say I am disappointed with whoever is managing the C J Petit franchise that they allowed this tripe to be published! I will be deleting this from my book and doubtful that I will look at future books published under the C J Petit name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    Disappointed I have been very disappointed in the latest several books in fact. I have not finished reading the latest 5 the men seem powerful but the women have been mental issues instead of an smart partner in the story I have kept buying them hoping he would obtain back to the type of story the early books were but I and done with him now. It is like someone else is writing the stories now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    What a difference one man and woman can create versus insurmountable odds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    I am not sure what is going on but this book just is not up to the standard I have come to expect of all the rest I have read them all and own 99 percent of them this one included...I did not like either of the main characters or the story line it just rambled around and really did not create a lot of sense

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    This was an amazing book with amazing characters and lots of action. Can't wait for the next book.Would highly recommend this book and other books written by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    I have read all books and I am a fan of books; however, The female hero did not have redeeming qualities and I am not sure why the main hero was so forgiving and agreed to marry her after just meeting her and being betrayed by her. Also there were at least two times they slept and had leisurely breakfast when they knew that danger was quick on their trail. This book did not have enough to it and I felt in trying to give us fresh novels, the plot and hero building suffered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    Another champion for C.J. As has been the theme of his most latest books, this one starts out very various and what some might think as controversial. Personally, I think that the author is trying to tell more 'true to life' stories that still have the core theme of a 'good man' doing what is right and finding happiness while doing so.Everyone has the picturesque, 'Roy Rogers' or 'John Wayne' ideal of the old west but truthfully it was violent, risky time where women had small freedom or choices. "The World's oldest profession" was a thriving business the a lot of ladies found themselves trapped in. I search C.J. approach and writing refreshing and heroic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tabby Hayes []  2020-8-9 18:0

    This is a story about a cowboy trying to search a riding job when he started running into trouble. Not being a amazing shot he stumbled into a shootout and was wounded. Then Roma

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    There are no words that can accurately define the raw talent of this man. He was and always will be one of the amazing singers of all time. He created melody that todays generation has no knowledge of. He talked about love. The ins and outs of it and did it in a method that everyone knew exactly what he was saying, exactly what he was feeling. Buy the CD and remember what it was like when a love song was a love song. Buy the CD. You are never to old to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    The Black Moses at his best. My sister used to play this recording when I was young, and I loved it. Actually, she played it too much... Now I appreciate it. The sound, the melody, it's more than just words and music. It's a black symphony. I can fell it, when he sings. What wonderful talent. I decided to order all of his early recordings from the 60s and the 70s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Oh my God, he had the smoothest voce. Deep, attractive arrangements. This is a unbelievable record, you can't obtain much better than this. All of his albums are incredible. If you have not discovered him before this is the excellent one to begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    In the almost 40 years since this album was first released there is no question in my mind that this is exactly the put where Hot Buttered Soul left off musically. There is something of a difference however as the bigger than life cinematic flavors of that album are replaced by a collection of what basically ammount to four extended soul ballads with a lot of orchestration,very much in the tradtion of classi 60's Memphis soul only with everything from the vocal harmonies to the instrumental exchanges either being repeated or slowed down some to draw out the lengh. The presence of the powerful acid rock touches are downplayed here as well in general."I Stand Accused" consists primarily of Ike "rapping" about the relation between his amazing Christian upbringing and the situation the hero in his song is facing-an perfect ogy if I may say so,before getting into the Jerry Butler original. "One Huge Unhappy Family" speeds things up just a tad to deliver more passion and the gospel element of the melody is much powerful emphasized. For a ver of Burt Bacharach's "I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself" repitition is again the key as something a tad closer to epic begins to arrise. The album closes off with an elongated ver of "Something". The lush,to the point George Harrison original is transformed him into a long extended plead in which each shading of the songs moods and accents are very powerful emphasized by Hayes and in a lot of cases a lot more ideas are added to it from female backup vocals to the albums only major emphasis on psychedelia with the abstract,fuzzed out guitar solo that concludes it. Isaac Hayes's early 70's recordings may have all seemed similarly executed on the surface but,in fact they were all powerful varriations on a spesific theme and each one emphasized something the album had various and fresh to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    I liked the other songs on this album but mainly got it because of " I stand accused". This is soulful at its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    No case, poorly packaged, surprised and shocked by what I received. Had to use my own case

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Amazing melody from Isaac Hayes. Amazing voice. Amazing singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Even if you didn't live through it, it's never too late to obtain to know the musical genius of the late Mr. Isaac Hayes. This American-music legend left decades of innovation to the discriminating audience. The raw talent of Isaac Hayes was awesome to witness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Old school music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    I didn't expect to like this book as much as I did, given some of the reviews that created it sound like the author created the narrative more about himself, but I really enjoyed it, found it riveting. I felt the deals and maneuvering Mr Bushkin did for his client, and in general the 'how the sausage is made' aspect of a career of star of Johnny's magnitude, was fascinating. It is also telling about mid 20th century mores and culture. If you're a Angry Men fan, you may really appreciate this , Johnny Carson doesn't come across as completely sympathetic, but the author did paint a portrait of a man of amazing complexity. His demons mostly seemed to be ascribed to his withholding mother, but to me that didn't explain his dark side completely.. I also learned things about Johnny Carson I never knew, and at the end of the book, I still wanted to understand more. I would love to someday read a well written book about him, by a woman who was close to him, who could maybe elucidate more of what created him tick, on an intimate level. A very worthwhile read of a major cultural figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    Henry Bushkin was Johnny Carson's lawyer, friend, and confidant for 18 years. Here, he relates stories about the "good" and "bad" Johnny, and does a credible job of explaining Johnny's behavior (he was incredibly shy), and even tries to explain the "shenanigans" that occurred in Carson's personal life. It's a amazing read, BUT it's at least half about the life of Henry Bushkin, and the very title implies that we would learn more than what we do about this person who tucked us in every night for over 30 years. Henry Buskin's life is "entertaining" as well, and I'd recommend it on that basis, but he really should have given the book the title of "Johnny and Me" or some such that would have set (not lowered or raised) my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Reno [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The mistake I created was being born. Johnny Reno is directed by R.G. Springsteen and written by Steve Fisher and Andrew Craddock. It stars Dana Andrews, Jane Russell, Lyle Bettger, Lon Chaney Jr., John Agar and Tom Drake. A Technicolor/Techniscope production, with melody by Jimmie Haskell (title tune song by Jerry Wallace) and cinematography by Harold Stine. Andrews is Johnny Reno, a tough no nonsense U.S. Marshal who after arresting suspected Indian assassin Joe Conners (Drake), takes him to the jail in Stone Junction in Kansas. But once there Johnny finds a hostile and corrupt city that wish Conners lynched before trial. Why? Does this city have a secret? Is Conners really as innocent as he proclaims? Reno must stand alone versus the city to search the truth. Safe Western movie making 101, Johnny Reno has just enough about it to hold it from stinker status. There's a fine cast involved, but they are either winding down their long careers or merely going through the motions. The direction is standard fare, with the action sequences constructed only adequately, and the musical score is at times more befitting a comedy serial episode. Yet the premise, as easy as it is, plays out well for dramatic purpose. Reno is a two fisted hard @#$%!&? type of guy, and it's fun to watch him tackle the whole of Stone Junction, including, naturally, affairs of the heart by method of Russell's Nona Williams. The narrative has some observations on corruption, racism and vigilantism that are to be applauded, while the Techniscope photography around Vasquez Rocks Natural Zone Park is most simple on the eye. It is what it is, a Western in the late 60s trying to hold with the formula traditions of the "B" grade Oaters from the previous decade. It succeeds on that front for sure, where even though it has plenty of faults, it's a decent enough time waster for fans of the stars or those who like the said undemanding Westerns of the 50s. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny O'Clock [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    You play very cute, and nasty! Johnny O'Clock has everything under control. He has a partnership in a thriving casino and all his small peccadilloes are at ease in his world. Then things begin to go awry, his partnership with Marchettis comes under severe pressure on acc of Mrs Marchettis' dalliances, and worst of all, the hat check girl he had a soft spot for has turned up dead. Johnny is feeling the heat, from every corner of his globe it seems. At the time of writing this, Johnny O' Clock has under ten reviews written on IMDb and barely 200 votes cast, one can only assume that Johnny is badly under seen! Without knowing the problems of accessibility on TV and DVD, it may just be that this small noir treasure has slipped through the net of a lot of a genre observer. Without pushing the boundaries of noir and its devilish off shoots, it's a movie with all the important noir components in place, a tightly accomplished movie that definitely deserves a bigger audience. The plot, though very primary in the context of the genre/style it sits in (thus making it simple enough for the casual viewer to enjoy), is a series of double (triple) crosses smothered in a delicate tip of aromatic femme fatale. Throw in crooked and grizzly bear like coppers, obtain Robert Rossen to create it his directorial debut, and ask Burnett Guffey to photograph it, and you got a lovely helping of noirish stew. All you then ask for is your cast to come up trumps, and thankfully they do. @#$% Powell plays Johnny O'Clock with the right blend of dapper charm and cool calm toughness, Lee J Cobb (grizzly bear copper), Thomas Gomez (Pete Marchettis) and John Kellogg (the muscle) all play it tough without over egging the pudding. The girls are nicely played by Evelyn Keyes (99 River Road & The Seven Year Itch), Ellen Drew (The Man from Colorado) and the delicious Nina Foch (The Ten Commandments) - with Drew showing definite shades of Hayworth at times, though only shades mind! It's not a dark picture and those hoping for a head scratcher will be sorely disappointed, and I would be a liar if I said that I didn't think the ending required a more dramatic punch. But I'll be damned if this wasn't a most enjoyable experience, twisty and turny without making the head spin for sake's sake, Johnny O'Clock is well worth your time. Time! Obtain it? Groan. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Amazing game. Easy but effective lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Fun easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    Loved it, but It’s shocking this supposed sports writer doesn’t know the difference of Schools like Sam Houston state do not play D2 but fcs football, among other things he’s got wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny GO [App]  2021-3-30 21:0

    fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Appleseed []  2020-1-17 22:59

    This old folk tale comes to life in this wonderfully written story of the legendary Johnny Appleseed. The author draws the reader into his life using story and narrative form. The reader gets an inside look at what Applessed thought, how he lived and his interaction with the settlers throughout the Ohio River Valley. If you are looking for a small various twist on this American folk hero, you'll love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Just a easy fun game!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    its fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    He wanted to read the recent about this football legend. He really liked it. Also recommended it to his friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    Cons: demeaning stereotypes (e.g., frequent use of the term “white trash”), stunning factual inaccuracies (e.g., the Bears drafting Rick Mirer), generally not good level of writingPros: I only wasted a dollar on it at Dollar Tree.If you wish a amazing book about Manziel I would recommend “The QB: The Making of Modern Quarterbacks” by Bruce Feldman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    This book reads like a cross between an extended People magazine profile and the tawdry luridness of a TMZ expose. I quite enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    Perfect read. The writing is superb. Carson's long time attorney, Henry Bushkin tells Carson's story from a mufti-faceted and special prospective - lawyer, friend, confidant, fixer, observer...Although his relationship ended on a negative, he is very fair and balanced in his chronicling of Carson's life. While not a book for lawyers alone, as a lawyer, I was fascinated by Buskin's ability to maintain his professional role to Carson while playing a very integral role in Carson's entire life. He truly reveals the vulnerabilities of Carson - his dark side - while at the same time allowing you to marvel at Carson's supreme talent. The book also gives some insight to the complex psyche of celebrities, and the struggles they have in trying to lead an ordinary life - near impossible. I am now 59 years old. I grew up in the Carson era. For those of my age group, or those who grew up in the Carson era, this book is highly recommended. I do not believe any host will ever leave the tag on our culture like Carson did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Guitar [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    You're nothing but a railroad tramp who's not fit to live amongst decent people. Johnny Guitar is out of Republic Pictures and is directed by Nicholas Ray. It's written by Phillip Yordan, who adapts from a novel written by Roy Chanslor, and it stars Joan Crawford, Sterling Hayden, Mercedes McCambridge, Ward Bond, Ernest Borgnine & Scott ctor Young scores the music, with the theme tune sung by Peggy Lee, and Harry Stradling Senior photographs in Trucolor. On the outskirts of an Arizona cattle city is a saloon run by the powerful willed Vienna (Crawford). It's not a busy place, and the users of it tend to be more of the rough kind, notably The Dancing Child (Brady) and his gang. At the request of Vienna, her former lover Johnny Guitar (Hayden) arrives for his employment as the musical entertainment. But he walks into a war, a battle between Vienna and the townsfolk led by the vicious and vindictive Emma Little (McCambridge). Johnny Guitar has been called a lot of things. From the deep thinkers who like to call it a feminist statement, an anti McCarthyism allegory and a piece smouldering with repressions and yearnings: to the detractors calling it rubbish, campy and acted so badly that it actually smells of bacon cooking in the kitchen. What is immediately evident about it is that once viewed it's unlikely to be forgotten: which ever side of the fence you sit. It was a troubled production that saw both Hayden & McCambridge declare dislike for Crawford, with Crawford reciprocating the dislike for McCambridge by insisting that her hero of Vienna be given more meat from which to further dominate the film. Fans of the movie will forever be grateful for Crawford's jealousy, for she got her way, this was after all a car for her, if she had walked, as was threatened, it would have died a death. The shift in emphasis, with the subversion of gender roles, is what makes Johnny Guitar the most intriguing and unusual movie that it is. Upon release in America the movie was very coolly received, but out in Europe, notably France, the Fresh Wave directors were very impressed and the movie has gained a cult status over the years. So much so that nowadays it gets name checked by such luminaries like Martin Scorsese, who eagerly provides an introduction on the DVD for it. What is it that the fans see that makes it such a favourite? Moving away from the fabulous narrative, where two women are the main characters in a perceived mans world; where the psychoytic drama seeps from every frame. It's a technical hotpot as Ray moulds his twisted dynamics together. Trucolor has never looked this nice before, nor ever been so apt. it's almost surreal, certainly lurid, and it neatly brings to the fore the Frank Lloyd Wright-like sets. While the Sedona photography by Stradling, particularly the red and browns of the landscape, is simply beautiful. Cover it all with a hauntingly evocative score from Young and it's one of Republic's most pleasing Western productions. The cast came in for some grief from the critics, with the main charge being of hamming it up. Not so say I, well certainly not to the detriment of the feverish story. Crawford acquits herself well, black eyes, blood red lips and masculine jaw, Crawford nails the task of butch land owner aching for love from within. As her nemesis, McCambridge steals the movie, Crawford was right to feel jealous, such is the intensity that McCambridge puts into Emma. A vicious psychotic harpy, ly frustrated, watch the ic glee she shows during one particularly vengeful scene. A brilliant and frightening performance. Hayden does what he does best, slinks around and plays it almost close to parody, but never once does he come close to being disparaging, his charisma is heavy and he acts it like a coiled spring waiting to unfurl. While Bond (puritanical), Brady (edgy) and Borgnine (feral), the three B's, are very efficient in necessary supporting roles. Unique mention for John Carradine, who plays a background hero that, thanks to the prolific actor, manages to obtain noticed and pangs the heart during the finale. A fine cast that plays it right in this cobweb of Freudian splinters. Save for some tacky back screen work and the odd incredulous hero choice: it's observed that Vienna's white dress will draw attraction to them on the lam; then she selects a bright red shirt!, this is near genius. To my mind it's one of the real greats of the Western genre, so count me in as a paid up member for the cult of Johnny Guitar. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    Bushkin had true access to Carson for a very long time. So, I felt there might be some insider info not available from other sources. Plus, I thought the attorney viewpoint might be less sensationalist than others. Well... All of that is true. So, basically I am glad I read the ever...... It seems to me he KNEW we would be interested to read the names of at least SOME of all those popular women with whom Carson spent time. We were, near the end, treated to ONE.... My complaint here is that the tone of the writing definitely seems as though he is "teasing" us along without specifically saying so. He has NO such issue naming his own star person affair of length.He certainly belabors the descriptions of Carson's special personality. In my opinion, 30 or 40 times mentioning his coldness would have gotten the point across...He is, however, most fair in his writing of the times and personalities. All in all, an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    As a teenager I grew up watching Johnny on my little black and white television with a wire hanger antenna. Those are amazing memories. This book was a amazing look inside his real life off camera. Definitely a Amazing read .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Handsome [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Walter Hill's undervalued neo-noir. Johnny Handsome is directed by Walter Hill and adapted to screenplay by Ken Friedman from the novel "The Three Worlds of Johnny Handsome" written by John Godey. It stars Mickey Rourke, Ellen Barkin, Elizabeth McGovern, Lance Henriksen, Forest Whitaker, Morgan Freeman and Scott Wilson. Melody is by Ry Cooder and cinematography by Matthew F. Leonetti. John Sedley (Rourke), AKA: Johnny Handsome, has a severely disfigured face, when he and his only true mate are double-crossed by two accomplices during a robbery, Johnny is sent to prison and his life reaches a fresh low. However, hope springs in the form of Dr. Steven Fisher (Whitaker), a pioneering plastic surgeon who offers to give Johnny surgery that would give him a normal face as he attempts to integrate back into society. With a fresh face making him unrecognisable, there is scope to enact revenge on the two people who killed his best mate and had him place in prison... Walter Hill knows his movie noir, anyone who has seen The Driver knows this. Here for Johnny Handsome, Hill takes a lot of the fantastical elements of noir and dresses it up admirably as a violent revenge thriller. A box office flop and something of a kicking post for huge hitting critics of the late 1980s, it's a movie that now can be seen as being very much in tune with its influences. The charges of it being too bonkers, too violent and too much of a "B" film homage just don't add up, because what is on offer is amazing solid meaty neo-noir cinema. A protagonist with an affliction, medical shenanigans, hyper femme fatale, over the top villain and a stoic and sarcastic gumshoe type copper. All of which operate in a sweaty and luridly coloured Fresh Orleans. Add in Hill's eye for aggressive action sequences and it's neo a go-go. Hill gets powerful performances from his cast, ensuring emotional bonds are not over egged and a clamour for sympathy and understanding kept to a bearable level by the actors playing the "good" guys "n" dolls. While giving Henriksen and Barkin licence to sizzle with sinister glee is astute and perfectly in tune with the material on the page. Leonetti's photography has the requisite pulpy noirishness to it, and the familiar twangs of Ry Cooder are never a poor thing in a Walter Hill movie. It's not excellent by any stretch of the imagination, but those complaining about missed opportunities regarding rehabilitation - or that the liberal doctor turns out to be clinically wrong in his reform beliefs - really are missing the point or unaware of the globe where something like Johnny Handsome lives. From the kinetic misery at film's start, to the "ever so in tune with movie noir" finale, Johnny Handsome is well worth a look by anyone interested in noir's updated version. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Concho [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Same Bloodline. Various Cut. Johnny Concho is directed by Don McGuire who also co-writes the screenplay with David P. Harmon. It stars Frank Sinatra, Keenan Wynn, William Conrad, Christopher Dark and Phyllis Kirk. Melody is by Nelson Riddle and cinematography by William Mellor. It has become something of a forgotten Sinatra movie, courtesy of distribution problems and a general apathy towards Sinatra's performance in the title role. One glance at the few reviews that exist out there in the internet globe shows it to be very much a quintessential divisive movie. There doesn't appear to be any middle ground, folk either like it plenty or loath its very existence. I fall into the former camp. Plot has Sinatra as Johnny Concho, a man firmly trading on his brother's fearsome reputation as one of the Wests' most deadly pistoleers. So much so that although his brother, Red Concho, doesn't even live in the city of Cripple Creek, Johnny is able to do as he pleases; victory at cards without showing his hand, stay rent free in the best room at the hotel and etc. However, this all changes when gunmen Tallman (Conrad) and Walker (Dark) ride into city and announce that Tallman has gunned down Red Concho and that they are here to run the city whilst exposing Johnny for the coward he is... Congratulations, you just bought yourself a $300 rat. Sinatra for the most part here has Concho as a thoroughly dislikable man, it's actually a bold performance from Old Blue Eyes, he's up there inviting all sorts of negative reactions, either as an emotional bully or as a spineless goon, he's working hard to convince and although he's clearly wet behind the ears for a Western portrayal (it was his first go at an Oater), he gets the needed impact to create the story work. If you have seen enough Westerns over the years then you can probably guess how everything will turn out. This is a psychological Western, one that most likely had ulterior motives as per the thematics regarding happenings that surfaced in America during the 1950s, but it doesn't break any molds or redefine the psychological Western. But what it does do it does very well, most notably in the method director McGuire (adaptation writer, Poor Day at Black Rock) gets quality turns out of Conrad and Wynn. The Wynn factor is annoying because he simply isn't in the movie enough, but what we do obtain is truly hard as nails. He's playing Barney Clark, a reformed gunman - - preacher, who as it happens is the one to place a spine in Johnny's back with some tough love. Every stage Wynn is in positively crackles with testosterone, brought to us via the Lord's work of course! You will hanker for more of the hero for sure, but have fun what we have at least. Then there is Conrad, turning in a wonderfully sedate lesson in villainy. There's no histrionics and no shouting, just quiet speaking, cigar chomping menace, and of course he's fast on the draw, which always helps if you wish to keep a city in the palm of your hand! Sinatra is not just playing second fiddle here, he's at the back waiting to be cued in by Wynn and Conrad. This doesn't create Johnny Concho a poor film! It does create it far from being a Sinatra essential viewing for his fans, but for Western fans this is well worth taking a look at if you can snag it. Cool ending as well! 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    I like its cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Beautiful cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Appleseed []  2020-1-17 22:59

    One of my favorite books. a real gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    This book was all over the place. In order to tell us that Johnny was playing Rice this week, we had a 15 page background to the foundation of Rice, their football history, and other non sequitur items.If you're looking for a high level review of Johnny's two years at A&M, this is it. Simple read and a few bar trivia factoids to use, but it will leave those who lived through all this not satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    I have long been fascinated by the Tonight Present as it pertains to its cultural legacy and continued transformations. However no incarnation of the of the Tonight Present has ever created an impact on me more then the Joan Rivers firing and the subsequent fall out. Joan Rivers herself wrote a strong and evocative memoir called "Still Talking" which remains a favorite of mine. But here in these pages Henry Bushkin sheds more light into that episode, and paints Ms. Rivers as less of the victim she painted herself to be, and more of an active participant in those backstage wheels and deals. His book takes the reader to a various time in present business where the drive was more singularly focused and less driven by corporate boards and mass-appeal surveys. Present biz in the 1970's was a various game, and Henry Buskin created and broke a lot of the rules. An absolute thunderously strong read. At times his client and boss was incredibly juvenile and petty. And at other times Mr. Carson was a power figure unlike any that had come before. I have no doubt that Henry Bushkin has more info than he's sharing in these pages. But what a unbelievable memoir he's given us for the archives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    Thinking of Johnny Carson's public image, you would think that he was a beautiful confident guy. But being privy to his private life by Bushkin, we learn that he was very shy, a boozer and a smoker, insecure, very personal and surrounded himself with cash hungry people for which he had to hold playing, "Who do you trust?" He was misled by poor tip from previous attorneys and agents who supervised his career while he starred on The Tonight Show. His second wife was cheating on him, his manager was screwing him financially and his agents were exploiting ong comes Henry Bushkin, a young up and coming lawyer whom Johnny quickly liked. Henry was Johnny's lawyer, agent manager and janitor. They played tennis together as it was Johnny's favorite pastime. Henry would allow him victory most of the time because winning had a positive influence on Johnny's persona.We also learn that Johnny disliked his mother, Ruth, who would drive him nuts because she said he didn't measure hnny was generous to a fault with cash but not emotional support.Henry's role handled a lot of of Johnny's issues, i.e., his divorce from Joanne, his business dealings, matters of his Tonight Present contracts and his apparel deal. Johnny always required cash, not having much around due to poor deals.Henry was his Consigliere as in the film The Godfather that Johnny liked. Henry and Johnny had a lawyer/client relationship as Carson was very protective of his personal and public hnny had 3 sons with first wife Jody but he was not a amazing father. And he wasn't amazing husband material. He cheated a lot. He didn't like to be needed.A mobster once took out a contract on Carson for interfering with his girlfriend after throwing him down a flight of on was finally getting huge bucks, e.g., 5 million a year as soon as Henry negotiated his contracts at NBC and he was becoming rich. Joanna, his third wife was a model and attractive and he pursued her relentlessly while still married to Joanne. After the divorce from Joanne was final, Johnny married Joanna believing that married men live longer than single men. They lived in splendor on St. Cloud Rd. in Bel Air California near the eir divorce cost him 35 million because he couldn't bring himself to draw up a pre-nuptual agreement beforehand. He felt that he'd never need it with hnny was the topic of an extortion plot that he was brave enough to pull through and he wore a gun on his hip. He would be sent meal from fans that happened to be laced with laxatives and his secretary became very ill after eating some of it. So he never ate anything from fans. He was also second on the list of Tag David Chapman who murdered John Lennon. So, he had to be 1979 Johnny wanted out out of The Tonight Present after 17 years. He and NBC entered into a personal dispute handled by a hnny won and became a free agent. He continued on The Tonight Show, formed Carson Productions and was making more cash than he would ever need.He married Alexis Maas, separated and never divorced after 18 hnny was a complex person and Henry Bushkin paints an accurate portrait of all his complexities and mood swings. As time went on, Johnny became bitter and drove people away from him. Henry was dismayed with Johnny and Johnny felt the same method about hnny died alone in 2005 from emphesema and left a 450 million fortune left to different e book is very interesting and well written. Johnny's fans will love to read about the man, the myth and the magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Reno [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The mistake I created was being born. Johnny Reno is directed by R.G. Springsteen and written by Steve Fisher and Andrew Craddock. It stars Dana Andrews, Jane Russell, Lyle Bettger, Lon Chaney Jr., John Agar and Tom Drake. A Technicolor/Techniscope production, with melody by Jimmie Haskell (title tune song by Jerry Wallace) and cinematography by Harold Stine. Andrews is Johnny Reno, a tough no nonsense U.S. Marshal who after arresting suspected Indian assassin Joe Conners (Drake), takes him to the jail in Stone Junction in Kansas. But once there Johnny finds a hostile and corrupt city that wish Conners lynched before trial. Why? Does this city have a secret? Is Conners really as innocent as he proclaims? Reno must stand alone versus the city to search the truth. Safe Western movie making 101, Johnny Reno has just enough about it to hold it from stinker status. There's a fine cast involved, but they are either winding down their long careers or merely going through the motions. The direction is standard fare, with the action sequences constructed only adequately, and the musical score is at times more befitting a comedy serial episode. Yet the premise, as easy as it is, plays out well for dramatic purpose. Reno is a two fisted hard @#$%!&? type of guy, and it's fun to watch him tackle the whole of Stone Junction, including, naturally, affairs of the heart by method of Russell's Nona Williams. The narrative has some observations on corruption, racism and vigilantism that are to be applauded, while the Techniscope photography around Vasquez Rocks Natural Zone Park is most simple on the eye. It is what it is, a Western in the late 60s trying to hold with the formula traditions of the "B" grade Oaters from the previous decade. It succeeds on that front for sure, where even though it has plenty of faults, it's a decent enough time waster for fans of the stars or those who like the said undemanding Westerns of the 50s. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Its nice fun and time consuming i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    As always with my Amazon purchases, I would like to thank Motor_City_Books for shipping this book to me.I just finished this book 23 hours and 29 mins ago so my memory of this books is SUPER fresh. So here goes my is book was funny and it gave you some history on Texas college football (not just Texas A&M mind you).But this book had a ton of grammatical errors and the info on Johnny Manziel within this book, you could search on the Internet or on Texas A&M's football www service and/or their media l in all, this was a decent book and the author did his research on [email protected]#$%! college football history and you gotta respect that.But if you wish a definitive look at Manziel's Aggie career, then go on the Internet and Google his name and you'll search more info on him that you ever wanted to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    In a globe in which sports journalism takes itself far too seriously, longtime Dallas sportswriter Mike Shropshire remains a funny, ribald, ly, occasionally controversial, startlingly observant, and always entertaining voice. Nothing escapes his pen's fast jabs: He tackles the NCAA and the SEC, college football powerhouses, coaching foibles, recruiting ethics, the Amazing State of Texas, and beautiful much everything else that flashes past in this careening chronicle of Johnny Manziel's two years at quarterback for the Texas A&M Aggies. I found myself laughing out loud--sometimes at Shropshire's one-liners and sometimes at his sheer chutzpah, both directed with laser precision.On the home of Ole Miss: "What somebody needs to do is erect a tasteful billboard that reads, 'Welcome to Oxford, Mississippi. Set your clocks back two hundred years.'"On the murder of Rice University founder William Marsh Rice by his attorney: "Henceforth, the first thing a student would learn in an American law school would be that when you murder your client and forge his signature, for Chrissakes, hire a professional."On SMU's recruiting practices in the early '80s: "SMU alums bought football players like they bought second homes in Aspen and Vail. They loved to present them off to friends, like they would a fresh silver Jaguar. 'See that Number 34 out there? I bought that son of a @#$%!.'"This is one of the best football books I've ever read. It's undoubtedly the funniest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    Perhaps the saddest Hollywood bio in latest memory, Henry Bushkin's "Johnny Carson" paints a vivid picture of a kind of genius savant. Johnny was a brilliant live broadcaster. He was not much amazing at anything else. Bushkin was Carson's private attorney and business advisor in the 1970s and 80s and saw every personal wart there was to see. With a thoroughness that makes you wonder whatever happened to attorney-client privilege, Bushkin s everything, and for the reader the cringes outnumber the laughs.We have heard for years that Carson was aloof, demanding, and harsh -- but never read proof like this. As his fame and power grew so did his ego, and his suspicion of everyone around him, from NBC, to mates and family, and eventually Bushkin on nursed a terrifying, irrational hair-trigger temper and numberless grudges. It is difficult to square our memories of the genial, gracious late-night star who chatted up tourists playing "Stump the Band" with Bushkin's portrait of the compulsive, drunken womanizer who nearly got himself rubbed out for trying to take a Mob figure's girl to bed. Or the lunatic egomaniac who needed a private apology from President Reagan after his equally out-of-balance wife Joanna dissolved into hysterics over the zone of her seat at Reagan's inaugural celebration."He's insane," Bushkin says he muttered to a companion after a Carson outburst ruined a vacation on a luxury yacht in the Mediterranean, and as you read Bushkin's acc you will come to think so too. He forces you to reappraise Johnny even if you revered his work on ere's a searing view of Carson suffering at the hands of his cruel, critical Midwestern mother -- her refusal to express love or approval explains a lot of his pain and relationship failures. But Carson created things worse with his addictions to alcohol, tobacco, and especially attractive women. He was married four times but Bushkin shows he had no interest in fidelity; he seems to have acquired wives the method most people buy vehicles or refrigerators -- as important appliances. Bushkin names plenty of Other Women, from Oscar winners to Vegas r all the juicy star gossip here there is quite a lot missing. Not a word about Carson's comedic technique, the mannerisms he stole from Jack Benny and Fred Allen, or the day-to-day workings of the small universe he controlled, "The Tonight Show." Nothing about the strangest video doent of Carson, the 1982 NBC unique "Johnny Goes Home," which followed him back to Nebraska and laid the man bare -- weird and counterintuitive for so personal a man. (He dedicated it, no doubt futilely, to his mother and father.) Numbing detail about certain financial deals gone wrong, but only a few breezy sentences about the one everyone wants to hear about -- Johnny's investment in the ill-fated DeLorean vehicle on not only couldn't pick winning investments, he had no gut for what worked in the entertainment globe outside "The Tonight Show" bubble, and no interest in learning. His Carson Productions produced dozens of TV duds and Carson hated its one unqualified hit, the film "The Huge Chill." Johnny eventually shut down his production company, like a lot of his ventures, because he couldn't be bothered and hated doing business. Despite his professed disinterest in money, Bushkin's management skills meant he left an estate of $450 million at death.But by Carson's passing in 2005 Bushkin was, of course, long gone from the king's court. Carson eventually dismissed almost everybody in anger; Bushkin should have seen it coming. In their 18 years together Bushkin rose from meek sycophant to Hollywood power in his own right, and Carson liked sycophants. He mimicked too a lot of of Carson's self-destructive tendencies, divorcing his wife to gad about the south of France with Johnny with stars like Joyce DeWitt or Mary Hart on his arm, billing everything back to NBC. (He seems remorseful now, though not about the millions Johnny place in his pocket.)Fascinating and highly readable, "Johnny Carson" is not just a present business memoir but a Shakespearean tragedy: a Boswellian view of a tragic character of our culture, a genius beloved by millions who created himself unlovable. It will create you reconsider not only Carson but a lot of a star you think you know, especially those who "wear well," as the saying goes, in TV. My goodness, the price that is paid for keeping the present going -- by them and those around them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carson [Book]  2017-10-14 22:22

    Wow, all those times Johnny mentioned "Bombastic Bushkin" on his late night talk show, now I know WHO that was! This book rips the lid off the much-loved celebrity talk present host's life, exposing the seamy side of a fascinating, talented, conflicted, disturbed man whose cold mother drove him to a primary mistrust of humanity. Author Henry Bushkin's writing style is never boring, the story rolls right along, chronicling Henry's years as major domo in Johnny Carson's mercurial life. I couldn't place this one down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Tremain [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Johnny Tremain is the product of a time when a movie created for tv could wind up in theaters and you'd not message the difference. In 1957, when this Revolutionary Battle drama was released to theaters, Walt Disney was savvy enough to ensure that films which created their debut on that living room staple, TV, had no stigma attached to them. Our story begins in July of 1773 when Boston was more of a harbor city than a metropolis. There, the titular hero, Johnny Tremain (Hal Stalmaster), has a life more humble than he might recognize. A hardworking silversmith's apprentice, Tremain values the standing and stability of his master Ephraim Lapham (Will Wright) and his family of three. In an effort to complete an necessary (and potentially lucrative) job submitted by the Laphams' landlord Jonathan Lyte (Sebastian Cabot, who would later narrate The A lot of Adventures of Winnie the Pooh and voice Bagheera in The Jungle Book), Johnny breaks the Sabbath, which was clearly a severe transgression then for the religious colonial people. In the process of covering up his work, Johnny burns his right hand. This act would single-handedly (no pun intended) change his life, for without proper treatment, his fingers start growing together. Too proud or stubborn to hold residence with the Laphams without pulling his weight financially, Johnny is quickly out looking for a fresh job. As you might expect, a young man with a nonfunctional dominant hand is not in high demand. At this low point, Johnny decides to pursue something his mother told him before dying: that his middle name is "Lyte" and that he is indeed a relative of the pompous and prosperous Mister Jonathan of the same name. Not the least bit convinced, Mr. Lyte has Johnny arrested on the suspicion of stealing a family heirloom as part of his scam. Johnny winds up behind bars, but has the amazing fortune to have Josiah Quincy (Whit Bissell), one of the best lawyers in Boston, defending him. With Quincy's service and some testimony from his former master's daughter Cilla (Luana Patten in her first adult role for Disney, following a career as a kid actor in movies like Song of the South, So Dear To My Heart, and Fun and Fancy Free), Johnny walks free. Silversmith's apprentice Johnny Tremain takes a piece to Paul Revere for examination. JT hears about The Observer from this laid back young gentleman. Still in need of a job, Johnny finds work as a one-handed horse-riding messenger boy for a publication called The Observer. This newspaper is the voice of the Sons of Liberty, a growing organization with members who are interested in obtaining primary rights for Americans. It is this fresh source of employment that pushes Johnny towards the American Revolution movement and makes his an historical story worth telling. It leads Tremain to the Boston Tea Party, where the Sons of Liberty, unconvincingly dressed as Indians, throw an extraordinary amount of tea off a boat into Boston Harbor, in protest of the British government's taxations and other activities. It is where the first of two installments neatly culminates for tv airings. The second half of the movie begins in the spring of 1775 and one can assume Johnny's right hand has been surgically treated in the passed time, though it's never explicitly stated. This half of Johnny Tremain features more of the historically significant but at a cost: it's noticeably less engaging. It info the Sons of Liberty's progression towards battle, with too a lot of specifics to appease historians and American Revolution buffs and not enough of the human drama that created Act One so fluid and captivating. By the time the movie is done, rousing speeches have been given and some gunshots fired, and the viewer is still compelled by what is going on, but the potent emotional core seems to have come subservient to vague ideals and some dry facts. Overall, Johnny Tremain is a noble and mostly enjoyable effort but one which demands your attention and sometimes struggles to retain it. With sharp dialogue and fine acting, the stately historical drama proceeds in an interesting and technically sound fashion. The movie is even able to overcome one of its largest drawbacks - namely, that it was clearly shot on a budget. This is evident in how much a movie about taking action consists solely of talking, plus the liberal use of only partly-convincing matte work to create the sound stages appear like zone shooting. The pompous Jonathan Lyte laments the dumping of valuable tea. Look at Johnny Tremain (Hal Stalmaster) and Cilla (former Disney kid star Luana Paten) look all necessary and patriotic. Johnny Tremain represents director Robert Stevenson's debut outing for Disney. It is the first of nineteen theatrically-released Disney movies that place Stevenson at the helm. While Stevenson was the on-set shot-caller behind such studio hits as Old Yeller, Darby O'Gill and the Small People, Mary Poppins and The Love Bug, it's often difficult to distinguish his sensibilities from what is perceived as the general Disney "aesthetic." As such, Tremain feels like one of Walt Disney's early live action dramas and specific praises and criticisms are tough to pinpoint. The movie is adapted from Esther Forbes' award-winning 1940s acc and while it reportedly takes a few dramatic licenses with the story, like most chapters of history that are more than two hundred years old, such inaccuracies are likely to be detected by an esoteric scholarly lot. For taking liberties, I want that Tremain had gone further if it would render it a small less dry and static. Even with the budget limitations, the movie teeters on the brink of truly rousing and inspiring art, but falls a bit short of timelessness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    This android game is like playing as John Wick in the Matrix! 😲😲😲

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    It is a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Trigger [App]  2019-12-16 13:53

    Soo cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Football []  2020-8-18 19:3

    The book wanders across the college football landscape over the latest 50 years, and really doesn't obtain around to Manziel until the 24% tag (I read the Kindle version). Writing style -very crass; Factual errors - rampant; Editing/Proofreading - nonexistent (overrun with typos and factual inaccuracies). The writer has so a lot of unsubstantiated demeaning remarks about the states of Texas, Arkansas and Mississippi, numerous schools and a long list of individuals I was amazed. As a former journalist, I guess he knows where the line is to hold from being sued, and I'm no journalist, but I was continually surprised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny GO [App]  2021-3-30 21:0

    LAME! And you also sit through an ad after every single level. levels take like 10 seconds to finish so you really spend your time watching ads...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Hayes Thrillers Boxset #1 []  2020-8-31 18:23

    Perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    The thing is a small annoying to assemble. The main frame (part C) was bowed and didn’t keep the “table” itself where our baby would lay. Will be reaching out to test and obtain the piece replaced and test again but as of now it’s not safe enough to lay a kid on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    My husband and I were so excited to set up this piece. However, one of the screw inserts on the shelves (part D) was completely defective, making this item incredibly unsafe to place a kid on. I tried calling suitebebe to see if I could obtain a replacement part - after 10 mins on keep I was forwarded to a voice mailbox that was full and could not accept messages. Then I tried emailing them. No response. Bummed it didn't work out. I returned the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Hayes Thrillers Boxset #1 []  2020-8-31 18:23

    This is one of the best box series of books I have read. Each one is a thriller that continues with each subsequent novel. Everyone is a page turning thriller. Once I began each one, I did not wish to stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    It matches the crib and both look great. The quality of this table feels less durable than the crib but was simple to assemble with 1 person and overall works just fine for what we need it for.Edit: After over a year of light use it’s going to need to be tightened with screws that are not part of the table because it slowly loosened to the point of being unsafe. We currently use it for storage and will continue to do so if we can obtain it secured back together. But all in all a more durable and secure table would be more ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Hayes Thrillers Boxset #1 []  2020-8-31 18:23

    I read the first four of the John Hayes Thrillers one right after another. I was given the fifth copy as part of the author's advanced reading squad which I was thrilled about. The content of each book in the series is quick paced with unexpected twists and turns. So well written. I love the method Tag David Abbott writes and incorporates the geography of the character's locations. India for one, Nepal for another. Can't wait to read where John Hayes takes me next. Five stars from this reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    One of the bars already place together by the manufacturer on one of the sides is on upside down, didn't realize until after putting it all together and one of the shelves didn't fit perfectly in the grooves. We processed the return on phone, simple process w Amazon customer service, but irritated I have to send it back. Wayfair wouldn't have created us send it back, just replaced. But I know since it's a third party item, it's not their fault. Ordering a fresh one because we love the wood and color. And hoping for a solid product in the end!The wood accent is more light brown than gray (which I prefer) and the white is white washed. Its even better in person! So hoping to give this product 5 stars after we obtain a corrected one!***Update: Second shipment- perfect. We love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    Perfect changing table. Very sturdy and looks great. I’ve used for 4months now and love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Hayes Thrillers Boxset #1 []  2020-8-31 18:23

    I highly recommend these books. Well written, page turner, amazing characters, lots of excitement. Love it. Amazing job. I received a copy and voluntary leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    I like this a lot, but the faux wood looks very fake. The white is just a thin layer that my daughter chewed off immediately when she flipped over. Otherwise, it seems durable, and the storage works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    required a changing table for the babies nursery! The price is amazing and it's simple to assemble. The only thing I noticed is the back wood piece is not as grey as it looks in the photo... its more brown. Overall amazing buy though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    It fell apart after 3 days. Created sure followed instructios closley. Very dieappointed. My grandaughter requested on her Baby list on Amozon i request a fresh oneBarbara Blanke

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    The boards are falling out of their slots and it’s really dangerous. My husband is having to rig something up so the top and second shelf don’t fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Hayes Thrillers Boxset #1 []  2020-8-31 18:23

    Vengeance: John Hayes #1 (A John Hayes Thriller)Will there ever be justice for Charlotte?John and Charlotte are living and working in India. They are very much in love and just came back after a holiday. John is at home waiting for Charlotte to come home, but then receives a call from her and she is in a panic and then the call ends. He rushes to where she told him she was and finds the driver on the street in poor shape and his wife is missing. He does everything he can to search his wife and the police are trying to help. Once he thinks he know who is responsible he goes to the police. There are lots of twist, turns and action that hold you on the edge of your seat. If you like to read books that hold you involved with the story this is a must read.A Million Reasons: John Hayes #2 (A John Hayes Thriller)Will he hold the cash or not?John Hayes is hunted by nightmares after his wife's death so he moves to Hong Kong. He hates his job and it doesn’t pay much but he is not sure what to do. Then he notices he has a strange deposit of a million dollars in his bank account! He wonders where it came from and can he hold it? Then he gets a text that the cash is his but he has to do a job in 5 days or he will be next to die. What is he to do? Lots of twists, turn and action in this hard to place down book. Kept me reading late into the night. Looking forward to the next book.A Fresh Beginning: John Hayes #3 (A John Hayes Thriller)Will they be able to search the people before they are shipped hn Hayes is now living in Thailand keeping fit and enjoying life and the meal there. He also meets a nice lady one day and hopes to see her again. He also comes across a teen who is being used as a slave. He saves the girl and tries to hold her safe. Finds out there is a human trafficking ring and he and his girlfriend test to stop it. The story is quick moving with lots of action that keeps you on the edge of your seat all they method through. Another amazing book by Tag David Abbott

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Suite Bebe Hayes Changing Table, White/Natural []  2020-11-27 19:19

    Used it for having a changing table on the main floor. Holding up and feels stable. Nice to have storage underneath for additional diapers and wipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hayes' Principles and Methods of Toxicology []  2021-4-6 23:53

    Its a bit difficult to reviw the whole book because it is comprehensive, so I provide this review of several sections. The first five chapters are very well written and I actually found it a better read than other comprehensive texts. The metals chapter was the best I have read for a survey of metals toxicity. I especially like the coverage of essential metal deficiency, rather than a focus only on toxic doses. The section on pesticides was particularly amazing and rivaled textbooks i have that focus solely on pesticide toxicology. I am readinf through the whole book as prepration to take the DABT certification exam and, so far, believe this text alone would probably let me to pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Johnny Appleseed? []  2020-1-29 8:57

    Amazing book. Son used for his school biography project and gives just enough informatiom for a grade school age kid to absorb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Johnny Appleseed? []  2020-1-29 8:57

    I bought this for my 5 year old.. even though he is a small young for it I loved the info this book gave! Definitely looking forward to reading it to him as he gets older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Carson Show []  2020-2-7 21:40

    I have followed the career of Johnny Carson from "Who do you Trust" to his latest appearance on David Letterman. I was not aware of the present he did called "The Johnny Carson Show." The Golden Age of Tv was the put where millions of viewers became exposed to amazing talent. Non greater than Johnny Carson. I live in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, the put where Johnny, Ed and the Tonight Present squad came to develop the Tonight Show. I have listened to a lot of stories of the time they were here and wondered where a lot of of the shows elements came from. I now know. Johnny's work on the DVD's I've just seen is the foundation of over thirty years of the greatest programs ever broadcast. His wisdom of keeping these tapes was pure genius. Thank you Mrs. Carson for sharing this adventure with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Carson Show []  2020-2-7 21:40

    I guess I didn't realize it would not be the Tonight present but the first shows he ey are a small on the boring side. But interesting to see how he 'evolved' in the entertainment part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Bonasera 4 [App]  2020-3-29 16:1

    Glad to see the final installment! Everything works amazing as expected!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    Says no location... and I'm sitting in one right now. Also I signed up for emails but don't obtain any.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    the application still doesnt work. it doesn't look like the developer is working on the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    Can't set my location. Zone application is for an out of state address. Useless app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    Joplin MO has no use for WA locations, and it could not be changed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    Really? If the application is not in service, take it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    you cant change the restaurant location!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    it is a waste of time. Fix the zone problem. I am not in Burrlington WA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Carino’s Italian [App]  2020-5-11 21:27

    Doesn't work

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386