Read jungle bass reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all jungle bass reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    jungle boys, buy marijuana []  2020-5-18 9:17
    [email protected]

    Jungle boys is an award winning Marijuana brand from Los Angeles. The Jungle boys farm is an authorized and licenced kush grower and distributor. Jungle boys also comprise of a jungle boys clothing brand with fabrics such as hoodies, caps, t shirts and sucks. The Jungle boys kush strains are wwide spread across both sativa, hybrid and indica species. Jungle boys [email protected]#$%!&e brands are usually recommended to patients with medical conditions such as insomnia. Jungle boys strains such as the Sin mints, Zack pie ,Jungle mints, Jungle boys, Jungle apples , Jungle boys frosted cake , Jungle boys hippy crasher and Motor breath are best sellers of the brand. buy Jungle boys online at wholesale from the Jungle boys farm. , dankwoods

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    My 5 year old daughter downloaded this android game on her ipad today... had 2 ads come up with a chat application to with pornographic pictures... very disgusted and will be reporting it..... very dissapointed and im a very mad mother!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    Download this for my daughter and the ads cover up over half the screen. I dont mind the ads but that is alittle over the top.

    0  


    Add your opinion on jungle bass or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    I LOVE THIS APP & WOULD RATE 5 BUT It is very nice but I would like it more if we could treat all the animals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    Its abit boring.. Same animals have the same issue always... Too a lot of adds...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    It really poor when I should take the eggs skin it move back to the kliper move to it put

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    Too may adds and worst android game play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    Too a lot of interruptions Too a lot of pop ups

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    i like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    its so nice my two daughters love it ❤️ nice game,moves,controls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    cause

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    I really liked Jungle adventures as we can discover the jungle in this 2D arcade platformer. The video test and graphics are also really amazing and overall it is a very fun and enjoyable game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    Oh I don't really care if you created it right or wrong I just wish to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    Such really nice android game this is a first android game I really enjoyed it,pls .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    Jungle adventures 2 is so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiz Jungle [App]  2019-6-4 13:46

    Absolutely brilliant. Educational and Entertaining. Fantastic!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiz Jungle [App]  2019-6-4 13:46

    awesome application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Not played multiplayer, but the single player items that challenges you to master its systems are excellent, it falters a small during the mandatory to progress 'duels' versus another hero with AI which seems to be extremely predictable and consequently simple to game. But honestly, that it's introducing you to the format of player versus player is probably to be applauded, it's just not how I wish to obtain access to stuff. Playing uphill in vs doesn't feel appealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    I wanted to write only one thing. Android game crashed on the misson end dialogue and now I have to play it again, misson, not dialogue. Please do something with this crashing :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    This is by far one of my favorite android games I've ever played. It's deep, it's complex, and it *wrecks your brain*, but it never feels unfair. Deep down you know the mistakes are your fault, you got too greedy and now you the price. There's a few typos here and there, and sorry Giles, that's not a Scottish accent, but those problems are so minor in a android game that I've played so much that I've cleared 5000 columns. Buy this game, I really cannot recommend it enough if you like tactic and card android games even a small bit. All I want is that it had online multiplayer. I'd love to face people in vs around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    I liked what I could play but the android game constantly crashes on my 6p

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    It's like Tetris, on steroids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    After years of mostly mediocre Android device games, Concrete Jungle is absolutely refreshing. The video test mechanics are original, the voice acting is great, melody is the kind you'll actually wish to leave on, visuals are lovely, and best of all it's challenging. Oh, and also best of all, it doesn't dabble in that freemium / littered with ads nonsense. This android game is absolutely worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    A attractive gem among the rubble. An absolutely magnificent port of the PC android game and a amazing fit for smartphone gaming. Works well with my slightly dated hardware (Galaxy Tab 3). An absolute must-buy for those who prefer proper video test instead of dolled-up skinner boxes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Great, complex puzzle\management game. Recommend to anyone looking for a high quality mobile android game without pushy IAPs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Not a town simulator But was marketed as related to one. Just another puzzle game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Nice port. Does not cause my phone to heat up AT ALL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    It did not work on my phone...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    not nearly enough moves to solve the level. its simple to create a android game so difficult do no one actually can [email protected]#$%! but a android game should be there to play and enjoy. this is not one of those android games so i had to uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    amazing and simple to play. cool, love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    moves fast and is fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    cool android game but want i could of the destorying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    Fun to play!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    Yes,I likes this android game but the graphics are not brilliant as in JEWEL MASH game. The JEWEL MASH android game is just like adventure. It's fun,challenging, addictive and time assassin too. I have completed all levels And requesting to create JEWEL MASH 2 .... I am not saying this android game is bad, it's amazing but I just wanted to request u to create fresh ver of JEWEL MASH game. Please, those who love JEWEL MASH android game of twimler request to them And give a like here.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    Fun, enjoyable, would like achieving score and obstacles in same android game level but I just got started...so we shall see!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    the android game is fun! but it takes method to long for a board to clear after you win. and why cant you skip tutorial?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    Just started game,but, like it so far, colors bright, simple to see, challenging and relaxing ☆☆☆☆☆+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fashion Jungle []  2020-1-29 1:43

    Anyone that has read my reviews, followed my reviews, or follows Wickedcoolflight book blog knows that I’m a long-time Rachel Van Dyken fan. And since I stal…er…follow her closely (cough, cough), I’ve known about Fashion Jungle for quite a while. And I sat (mostly) patiently waiting until I was able to obtain my hands on it. And once I did, there was absolutely no method I was going to begin this book at bedtime because I knew I’d be sucked right in and not wish to place it down until I had read every latest page. And I was NOT wrong! (Hey…I’m a mom, and we’re usually right, after all!)Fashion Jungle grabbed me from the very first sentence of the prologue and had my undivided attention until the very latest word. I literally devoured it in one afternoon, banning my entire family from talking to me or asking me for anything until I was one hundred percent DONE with it! And when it was all said and done, I honestly had to take a few days to just allow it all sink in and to process it. I’m old enough to remember Kathy Ireland’s rise to fame, and knowing this book was based on true happenings had my brain in overdrive once I finished reading. The phrase supermodel might have been coined a few decades before my childhood, but most of my growing up years were during the heyday of the Sports Illustrated swimsuit cover supermodels and real supermodels of the fashion industry. Most of us small girls dreamed of an exciting career in modeling in Fresh York and/or Paris. Reading Fashion Jungle created me so glad I never really tried to pursue that pipe dream. Today, unfortunately––or maybe, fortunately––almost everyone is aware of how prevalent assault and trafficking are in our world. But in the 1980s and 1990s, it wasn’t something we heard much about. At least not in my circles. My heart is still breaking for all of the young ladies in the fashion industry that were created to feel less than during that time. Fashion Jungle was most definitely an eye-opener. And it created me wish to be able to go back in time and allow every one of them know that they were enough and never less than. But it wasn’t just about tragedy and despair. Its bigger message, to me at least, was about triumphing despite horrible, and sometimes horrific, circumstances. That it’s possible to overcome impossible situations when you simply refuse to give up and place one foot in front of the other, day after day.While the stories penned in Fashion Jungle are based on real-life events, I’d be doing it a large disservice if I didn’t highlight just how talented––and with a wicked cool imagination (ha!)––Rachel Van Dyken is. Long-time fans of her stories will not be disappointed in Fashion Jungle despite its detour from her normal writing style. It’s less romance and more romantic suspense than we normally expect from her books, but all of the emotion we’re used to her pulling from us with her words is absolutely still there. It’s incredibly well written and will not disappoint those of us who have loved her words for so CUnurse’s Rating: I’m not even going to delve into any of the characters or storylines because it’s too simple to fall into the spoiler category, and I do NOT wish to spoil one second of this book for anyone. It is just that good! The characters became so incredibly true to me as I read the story, and I could picture––and feel––all of the crazy energy of Fresh York Town in nearly every scene. It was written in a method that created it so simple to picture it playing out in my head just like a movie. (Hmm…) And when it was all said and done, I’ll confess to spending a amazing bit of time with my friend, Google! It was truly a rollercoaster ride of an emotional book. Some character’s worlds were absolutely coming together as some other’s lives were falling apart. You were given a bit of the warm fuzzies just before a amazing gut punch…and everything in between.I give Fashion Jungle by Rachel Van Dyken and Kathy Ireland a resounding 5 out of 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fashion Jungle []  2020-1-29 1:43

    First of all Wow, this was a unbelievable book with so much going on. Four mates all with various stories, but bonded through modeling and their powerful friendship. I do not wish to give any of the storyline away, but there are some surprises in there and it is the type of book that once you begin reading it you don’t wish to place it down. Parts of this book just broke my heart and created me angry, at what some of these girls and women have had to go through, it’s ridiculous. But there where a lot of amazing parts as well, with their powerful bond as friends, and the men that were sincere and truly love them. A lot of tender moments and even a lot of swoon worthy romantic moments. As you can tell this book had a lot of and all of the feels. I would definitely recommend reading Fashion Jungle, Rachel and Kathy did an awesome job of weaving truth in with a story that will capture you and that you will fall in love with. You can not support but obtain bonded to and love most these characters!! It’s definitely one of those books guaranteed to leave you with a book hangover!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    I cannot obtain past level 60. Been Trying for 3 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    I do luv this one but if some tip from a player .. monthly tasks would be amazing 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Relaxing and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Just started playing but now can't place it down LOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Like this game!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    I just like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    It is very amazing and [email protected]#$%tis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    I have just started to play and I am loving it eat android game and worth the download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    So. Far this android game to me is amazing to me I love its so simple to play. I won so android game so far. I gave it a 5 so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Great]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    I like this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Amazing entertainment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Amazing application cute small android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    I think this android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Amazing time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:37

    Nice android game to pass the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mahjong Jungle [App]  2020-1-31 22:38

    It's fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Garden []  2020-2-2 20:45

    The master plays the flute like no other...this CD, I could listen to all week non-stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Garden []  2020-2-2 20:45

    This is method up on my collectors item list, my private rating for this goes beyond five, for me this is like a six or seven star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Garden []  2020-2-2 20:45

    It was one jazz knowledgable brother in law that introduced me to Dave Valentin, wow!! those were the days when a flutist had to prove themselves.. and Valentin does prove it.. and he is backed by amazing musitians too.. Tanya Maria is guarantee that this is a amazing latin jazz album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grasshopper Jungle []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This is perfection. The voice is so powerful and unique, and this story feels incredibly honest in the most off-key kind of digs down deep into the rawest parts of being a teenage boy, particularly a teenage boy who is a bit confused about his own sexuality. Granted, I am not and never have been a guy, so maybe I’m wrong about this. But nothing felt wrong about this crazy, plague-infested, giant insect ridden history of a boy coming of age in the most unusual of circumstances but in the most human, and honest kind of ways.I love this story. I admire (and am trying not to envy) the wonderful writing, and the concept is so various and unexpected in the most appealing sort of way. This is one story that no matter how overburdened my TBR list becomes, I’d still always create time to reread this, and I think each reading experience would be different.Andrew Smith is the bomb. I need to read every word he’s ever written, because I also adored Winger. I can’t wait to see what comes next from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiz Jungle [App]  2019-6-4 13:46

    It's a amazing application to hold track on what I even installed on my latest device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    This is a amazing small android game that is kind of like a mash-up between Tetris and Sim City. You make groups of buildings to clear rows, which sounds easy but the card system and the effects of the different buildings create this a large challenge. Be warned: This is not an simple game. The soundtrack is also awesome and you'll wish to hold it running in the background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    The exquisite gameplay, the unbelievable soundtrack, the Community references...This isn't just one of the best Android device games. It's one of the best games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Amazing fun, although can't understand why initial card selection only allows class 1 cards. I search it addictive trying to obtain 3 stars... only one left to go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Very promising But does not work well on my Asus Zenfone 2... Too poor the small time I managed to play felt really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Have fun the gameplay, however it has crashed numerous times when launching a level, and even with my volume fully down on the device and the master volume down in game, it still emits loud noises every once in a while!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    This is a full fledged android game and a very fun one at that. I fully recommend this game. One of the best android games on Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Amazing android game I have PC ver . This is a amazing android game and very challenging! Love the graphic and android game idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Concrete Jungle [App]  2019-8-4 13:39

    Amazing android game Super fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    this is a fun and cute game. easy yet relaxing at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    keeps getting STUCK had to obtain out and reset finally gave up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    very simple level 10, simple to play so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    Amazing android game thanks again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    Not a amazing experience. Just reinstalled this game. Tried to use the boost on several occasions. Watch some crappy advert and obtain nothing. What's going on? Very poor. So I'm uninstalling it again. Obtain it right please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    nice android game to play, sadly allow down by ads causing the android game to freeze so you cant obtain bonuses. uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Mash [App]  2019-7-27 13:41

    beautiful cool android game I think it's amazing if you like match 3 android games and I do 😊📱

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Manhunt [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Jim, Jim, Jim of the Jungle. More of the same for Jungle Jim fans here as Johnny Weissmuller's jungle character gets involved in helping Anne Lawrence (Sheila Ryan) in the find for a missing football star. The backdrop is one of dastardly doings by some nefarious character, who is instigating raids on villages led by the Skeleton Men. Cue Jim involved in a amazing quota of close call dramatics. There's the usual moments; poor rear projection, giant prop boulders that move when someone touches them, but these are the kind of things we tend to afford affection for these days. From drowning perils to huge lizard, to fisticuffs and tensions, Jungle Manhunt, without reaching the higher end of the franchise, never falters in its prime objective to entertain without pretension. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    I just tried to it, but I got a notice that the failed. However there was no issue taking my money. Please give me my back or tell me how to fix this problem. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    This android game is not good too a lot of ads and it takes far too long to heal the animals which just a pain and frustrating. Fix the coding to create it work better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    much better once the ads went away. child saw it on you tube and would pretend so configured let's give her the true thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    This android game is so much fun but when you have to see the video and then when you wish to do that animal again you have to the animals It's so much fun but you have to the animals you can also see the video but if you wish to do that animal again you have to it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    Paid to have it all unlocked yesterday and still waiting for it tone completely unlocked. Otherwise a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    I also for the ad ver and got screwed over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    It is nice android game but some are lock

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Doctor [App]  2019-3-29 13:41

    It's amazing for children that wish to support animals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    just to much ads, but cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    amazing application I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    Amazing Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    it is a very badgame this is a very poor android game OTP android game please tum Pagal Ho 22 PagalWorld Chura Liya Akshay Ne bahut Gandi Baat Hai Isme maza aa gaya maditssia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    I m addicted this game..lving it👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    It is my favourite game👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jungle Adventures [App]  2019-2-22 13:44

    I Love My GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grasshopper Jungle []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I would have never believed that a book could appeal to the 14-year-old boy inside of me while also having a lot of heart, until I read Andrew Smith's Grasshopper Jungle. This is a crazy, puerile yet utterly enjoyable book which honestly surprised xteen-year-old best mates Robby Brees and Austin Szerba are growing up in the little city of Ealing, Iowa. There isn't much to do, so the boys mostly skateboard and smoke copious amounts of cigarettes. Robby is gay; Austin is in love with his girlfriend, Shann, as well as Robby, and that's difficult on all of them, especially considering that nearly everything in the globe makes Austin ey begin to message weird things around town—Shann hears a constant ticking noise behind the walls of the fresh house her family has moved into (a house that originally belonged to her late uncle, who was a scientist, inventor, and entrepreneur in Ealing) and the boys explore the noise is from an antique teletype machine, constantly repeating a warning notice that doesn't create sense. And then they stumble upon an underground shelter that is unlike anything they've ever seen, built to protect people from an unimaginable disaster.But that disaster is no longer imaginable, as the city suddenly is struck by a plague which turns those it comes in contact with into six-foot-tall praying mantis-type insects with insatiable appetites for two things—food and sex. As Robby and Austin explore how this plague came to be, they realize that the future of the human race may depend on them and few extra people, and they figure out how to conquer the insects. But it's a messy (and dangerous) asshopper Jungle is zany and tremendously entertaining, but as much as Smith's characters like to say "Uh" a lot, and there's a lot of talk of sperm, and balls, and horniness, at its heart this book is about the beauty of friendship and trying to be comfortable with who you are. It's also a book about how our histories—no matter how bizarre—affect our lives and our is is definitely not a book for everyone, but if you are in the mood for a crazy but sweet story and aren't phased in the least by horny, hungry, six-foot-tall praying mantises, or if your inner teenager is looking for a fun read, you'll definitely have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grasshopper Jungle []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Why I chose this book:There was a lot of buzz surrounding this book before its release. Two boys falling in love during a grasshopper apocalypse? What author could pull off such a bizarre story and create it good? The questions rumbled across the internet as the release date loomed further. One of my goals this year was to test and read more LGBTQ lit, and this book piqued my curiosity as well as helped me achieve my nopsis:Sixteen-year-old Austin Szerba interweaves the story of his Polish legacy with the story of how he and his best mate , Robby, brought about the end of humanity and the rise of an troops of unstoppable, six-foot tall praying mantises in small-town create matters worse, Austin's hormones are totally oblivious; they don't care that the globe is in utter chaos: Austin is in love with his girlfriend, Shann, but remains confused about his orientation. He's stewing in a self-professed constant state of maximum horniness, directed at both Robby and Shann. Ultimately, it's up to Austin to save the globe and propagate the species in this sci-fright journey of survival, sex, and the complex realities of the human condition.3 Things You Need to Know:1. You will love this book or hate it. No in-between. This book is so blatantly absurd, offensive, and that it is a love it or hate it type of book. I rarely obtain offended in books and a few lines even created me raise my eyebrows. The “I don’t care” attitude that is massive throughout the book is reflected in the male protagonist Austin. While Austin is a teenage boy, he is introspective to the point of selfishness and documents every min of his life. You, as the reader, either love him or hate him.I enjoyed the hero of Austin, because despite his attempts to do the right thing, he still could not settle his indecisive heart. Austin is a boy that does not filter his thoughts. I also enjoyed that Austin sees life through the filter of sex, rather than the other method around. Truly a teenage boy through and through. Smith highlights teenage love in a very no-frills and realistic way, making the dreaminess of it all go to the wayside.2. The writing style is glorious and wordy. Initially, I was enchanted by the wordy, overarching style of Smith’s writing. It was vey related to Vonnegut or Salinger, but with an apocalyptic twist. Through Austin, Smith ties all the stories and experiences together, reminding us that the human condition relies on relationships and connection. Austin visits the lineage of his family, who paved the method for his story to be told, and reminds the reader that the past comes with sacrifice, so the future can prosper. All in all, this helps Austin grow as a hero (although the progression is so very slow).3. This book is just plain weird. This is where I was on the fence about the book as a whole. Parts of this book I read out loud to Amanda and she just looked at me blankly like, “What are you even reading?”. Parts of this book were just so fantastically gross and detestable that I wanted to skip a few pages so I could continue. Parts of this book include scenes with grasshopper that I don’t even really wish to talk about. (This book says the word 'balls' A LOT.)Final Thoughts:I honestly don’t know what to say. This book is one that stands all alone in the realm of weird YA lit. I enjoyed that Smith gave the read a genuine male bisexual hero that didn’t include any stereotypes that famous books have. I hated that I felt worn out after finishing this book. Judge for yourself, my friends.I gave this book three stars on Goodreads.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386