Read jungles of senegal reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all jungles of senegal reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SENEGAL Country Studies: A brief, comprehensive study of Senegal []  2020-2-10 18:56

    I am going to Senegal this year and it has lots of info about the country. It was published in 2011 and a small dated.

    0  


    Add your opinion on jungles of senegal or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    This acc of hiking to the crater's edge and sometimes into the lake below of several major volcanoes in Indonesia is notable for Gordon's friendships developed with his tutorials and hosts at the homestays he preferred. His enjoyment of Indonesian meal (and beer) was also a highlight. The writing is often poetic and the Kindle ver contains links to images of the locations and people he visited. Although I visited Sulewasi, Bali, Java, and Sumatra a lot of years ago where I first developed a love of durian, this now armchair traveller, due to age and health, highly recommends this book for anyone wanting a "glimpse" into several small parts of Indonesia and especially to the hospitality and friendship you can search if you obtain away from the resorts and standard tourist destinations. This is not a treking tutorial but a well-written travelogue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    I enjoyed this book almost as much as the Nepali Flat. It was indeed a glimpse of Indonesia, which I had visited over thirty years ago, and brought back memories of its breathtaking vegetation and hospitable people. I just want the book had been longer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    This is a delightful book telling of the author's travels to several of Indonesia's most active volcanoes. He describes the beautiful, almost unimaginable scenery, which created me go to my computer to look for pictures. He also created me want I was much younger and more athletic. A lot of of the travel books that I read give me a true hunger to visit those places, as does this one, but these are locations that I'm sure I'll never obtain to visit, due to the difficulty in getting there (hiking and climbing), but I thoroughly enjoyed reading about them. I also really appreciated the fact that the author genuinely seems to like the culture, food. and people, and while he may search certain things funny or odd, he is never snide about them. A true pleasure to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    I loved this second adventure from Gordon Alexander nearly as much as The Nepali Flat. Most of the items I read puts me in the Himalayas or the Karakorum ranges so this was an interesting foray into the volcanoes of Indonesia. As always, Gordon is able to let you to experience what he does in amazing detail (leeches, ewww). I would like some more history from Gordon, like how a lot of times did he really visit Indonesia on holiday and tell us more about Australia and why are you so into travelling? Also, I didn't think you spent too much time whining in your first book. It was the first time I got a true sense of the struggles an daily person has on treks like that. I would have liked a small more gory detail of day to day hurdles. And please post more pics on your website! Grab this book to experience volcanoes as you never have before!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    "Mr. Gordy" has done it again - kept me up late at night turning page after page and laughing out loud at his antics and foibles. Just as with his first book, The Nepali Flat, I really felt like I was there with him, going through the pain, experiencing the awesome and appreciating the views. I loved the respect he shows for the characters he meets and travels with and the environment through which he ventures. As a traveler myself, I understand that sometimes you have to do difficult things to do and see things that most people only dream about. And Mr. Alexander is no slouch when it comes to telling it like it is, warts and all. This is a amazing story that strongly reflects one man's genuine love for travel and adventure through a globe less visited. Read this book. Then read his other books too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    This is absolutely a must read book ! the story of Gordon's travel experience great, and shows people and theoir locations where most of us will never come. On the www service is an amount of attractive pics, so we can at least drool some.... May be test some of the recipes that people in this book prepared ? I got an Indian mate who probably knows how to. Very interesting information on the Krakatau explosion.Waiting for your next book ! I t is already on my want list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    Gordon is one determined hiker. What he puts himself through in the name of adventure, well...better him than me. Actually, I've been to some of the locations Gordon visited, but when I got to the Pinnacles on Borneo...picture giant limestone daggers waiting for you to slip. Then picture your shaking knees giving out on the method back down and if you're like me, you'd chicken out. Not Gordon. A fun read that takes you to some awesome places. Grab this book and have fun the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    I had read Gordon's first book 'The Nepali Flat' and enjoyed it so much I bought this book and enjoyed it too. He has an endearing writing style - relaxed, informative, well constructed, well thought out, reader-friendly, plus a quirky sense of humour that I enjoy. You feel you are with him when he slogs up another mountain (Nepali Flat) or sees the beauty as he conquers another volcano (Volcanoes, Jungles), you are with him when he releases baby turtles (Volcanoes, Jungles) or is compassionate and egalitarian to his tutorials and people he meets (both books) - he seems like a nice guy with an outgoing personality, a love of travel, a love of the people he meets, their culture all combined with his quirky Aussie sense of humour. It's also amazing that his www service contains images from his travels - you obtain to see him and some of the people he meets as well as see some of the things he saw. I'm now waiting to read his next book about his travels in South America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    Having read this and Nepali Flat, Gordon is a amazing tutorial and a very likable person. This travel unfolds with childlike wonder, humor, insights and Everyman struggles in a method that makes it an amazing read. He doesn’t test to come off as some character explorer. It feels like you are experiencing it with an old college mate who genuinely loves the euphoria of discovery but does it in such a true and transparent method you can’t support but feel you are experiencing it with him. A lot of of his humorous observations had me chuckling out loud and I am not an “LOL” type person. He genuinely seems to love the put and the people he travels with and gets to know along the way. I feel like I got to know them too unlike a lot of I have read where the others are merely secondary background characters in some pretentious story about some heroic traveler. Gordon is very true and likable. He lives in the moment, doesn’t test to prove anything and soaks in the experience amazing and bad. You experience the moment with him. That makes a amazing travel writer. I really hope he does more. I’ll read them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Volcanoes, Jungles and Leeches: A Glimpse of Indonesia []  2020-1-22 21:56

    After devouring Napali Flat i immediately purchased his second book. I was looking forward to more armchair adventures. Sadly, this book disappointed early on. Obtain inside a crazy cab ride to city with crazy cab driver , obtain stuck in traffic with cows, arrive after bumpy drive to lodge, meet porter and native guide, write in natives 'funny language's etc....I felt this could easily be Indonesia Flat-- as it's chapters unwound i had deja vu and I knew there would be little beds, weird meal and sore legs. And since Amazon limits image storage, I had to go elsewhere to obtain a sense of what the neck he was talking about. I hope his next book is not as formulated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Enchantment of the World Second Series) []  2020-1-23 0:32

    The first page created me wish to read on as the author describes a 'griot' (storyteller) telling of the 'great Ghana and Mali empires, of gold and wealth, of kings and slaves and religious leaders called marabouts, of Wolof fighters and national heroes...and ancient myths about owls and ants and about spirits...' It's all here along with lots of color photos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gainde: Voices From the Heart of Africa (Senegal) []  2020-1-17 0:45

    I listened to this CD at a friend's house and search pure to the core and perfect for those interested in early african traditional singers. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    As an avid birder living in Senegal, I had seen a tutorial to birds of Senegal and Gambia in the hands of a local ornithologist and fell in love. Unfortunately I hadn't counted on there being two distinct Helm tutorials to birds of Senegal and Gambia. The Borrow and Demey tutorial is MUCH better - method more pictures, all species pictured (some are not pictured in this guide), three times as a lot of color plates, and a amazing more pictures of females and immatures to help with identification. Birds in this tutorial are crammed into only 48 plates and sometimes drawn somewhat amateurishly. I'll have to pawn this one off on an unsuspecting friend. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    One of the most powerful, inspiring and encouraging stories I have ever read. The courage and faith of Darlene and her husband in selfless ministry to bring the knowledge of Christ to so a lot of under such difficult living conditions is an example of real love and service to others. The recounting of the horrendous living conditions and treatment as POW’s during Globe Battle II illuminates the dreadful extent of evil contrasted with the power of forgiveness and love and shines another light on these times in the history of our world. A very beneficial read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    The format of this book is sub standard to the field tutorials we are used to in South Africa i.e. Newmans and Sasol.I could not review the layout of the pages prior to purchasing and was disappointed to search that the outdated plate system was used. Plate layouts work for leisure review but NOT a field tutorial where all information needs to be on the fingertips and distribution maps being one critical element.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    As far as I can tell, a nearly complete tutorial to the birds of Senegal. Using it I was able to identify most of the birds I photographed on a trip to Senegal, so for me it was has color illustrations, descriptive text, and a comprehensive ers wishing a less expensive option should consider Birds of Western Africa: Second edition (Princeton Field Guides).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    I live in Senegal and this is a fabulous book for someone who is living in Senegal or the Gambia. I travel some and have been using the Princeton Illustrated Checklist for Birds of Western & Central Africa - but it is nice to have a more limited list of birds that actually live here. (Makes it easier to identify them!) The illustrations are clear and I appreciated the raptors perched and in flight illustrations. What I also have enjoyed is the detailed info. about each bird in the back of the book - mating habits, flight patterns, breeding, etc. so that I really can learn more about the bird than just its name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    This field tutorial is very useful although it does not have distribution maps. The region covered is so little that most species may occur throughout it in appropriate habitat. There is a nice introduction which gives you an overview of habitats of the region. The birds are presented in 48 plates of related or similar species. This presentation is not overwhelming as there are usually a dozen or fewer species per plate. The very informative text, which pertains to each species, must be consulted after you have found the particular species of interest on a plate or by consulting the index, if you know the English or scientific name of the bird. The text suffers from being distanced from the picture of the bird but is well worth reading as it usually presents extra info pertaining to identification as well as info on habits, voice, status and distribution and breeding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    The authors and illustrators do a unbelievable job on a field tutorial of the birds of two countries that are not visited very often by birders. Clive Barlow lives in The Gambia and has been the moving force behind the creation of birding conservation efforts in that country. He is the acknowledged living expert of birds of Western Africa. He is also a first-rate field birder. Shortly after the book was published in 1998, my son and I had occasion to visit both Senegal and The Gambia. In Banjul we were most fortunate to meet Clive Barlow and go birding with him for four days. He is one of those rare individuals who has both unbelievable identification skills combined with the uncanny ability to locate hard-to-find birds. His obvious love for birds is clearly evident in his handy field e book is well organized and very tastefully presented. The illustrations are superbly drawn and handy maps allow you see the bird's expected range. Mr. Barlow is at his peak in the birds of The Gambia and only slightly less knowledgeable about Senegalese birding--perhaps because The Gambia is generally a much better put to observe e book is one of my favorite field guides. It is, of course, a must for anyone birding in those two countries or neighboring regions. I want every zone of the globe were covered by a tutorial of this quality. Its creators are to be commended for a very solid, readable, useful and enjoyable field guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    I always have to give this book away, because it will change your life. I read this first when I was 8, about 25 years ago, and it changed my life then.Darlene was a young woman missionary who went to Papau about 4 years before WW2 with her husband. She returned to the United States 8 years later, having survived 4 of those years in a Japanese POW camp and widowed, as her husband died in a various POW e truly loved her Lord, and in an interview she said that though this time would be considered terribly tragic, it was the sweetest time because of the nearness of Jesus to her side.I warn you, if you read this book, you will be changed. Every person, every single person I have given this to talk of how their life was changed by reading it (even my curmudgeon Brother in Law, who said, 'The banana story' and got teary when I asked him what impacted him most).An extra perfect resource is a talk Darlene gave for Focus on the Family, called I Will Never Leave Thee. It's amazing, amazing, amazing.Weekly it seems, I remember something Darlene said and give thanks to Jesus or pray more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    "Evidence Not Seen" is the memoir of a young newlywed missionary wife, Darlene Diebler. Not long after she and her husband Russell began working among the Kapauku people deep in the mountainous interior of Fresh Guinea, battle broke out with Japan. They were soon captured by the Japanese and confined in separate POW camps. Darlene survived four years in this camp, under some of the most horrendous conditions imaginable, facing rats, filth, disease, meal scarcity and everyday threats from the Japanese. At one point, she was taken away by the dreaded secret police, the Kempeitai, and accused of espionage. Through it all, her faith and enthusiastic Christian spirit brought comfort to a lot of around her.Darlene's story causes a lot of questions to surface, among them: Why does God permit such problem in the lives of even his most faithful servants? Though there are no simple answers to such questions, her memoir is graphic reminder that God is sovereign and in complete control. He has purposes that we simply can't understand until much later. I've given this book five stars, not so much for its writing but for its ability to inspire and build faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    I love this book. What an awesome story of a young woman, who along with her husband, went into the mission field just prior to WW ll. Her courage and faith under not good circumstances will give you a lot to think about. She was a Christian who walked-the-walk rather than just talking-the-talk. I bought probably about 10 + copies to give to my senior Sunday School class, and I gave a few copies to family and friends. I will save this book and will read it again in the future. Darlene was a real Christian in every sense of the word and has been a true inspiration to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    My favorite book of 2017! The testimony of all that Darlene Rose went through during Globe Battle II is amazing. God intervened so a lot of times. I see how much faith she had and it has tested my own to trust God for huge things in my life. Awesome story! I bought for 5 other of my close mates and I recommend it to everyone. It takes a small while to obtain into the story but once you do it’s worth it!! Hold reading and you’ll have fun an awesome missionaries journey that might challenge your faith too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    While it took some time for things to obtain going, this turned out to be a very good, edifying book. Frankly, it feels like women would tend to appreciate the writing style more than men, since it goes into a lot of relational detail; but... relationships are what create the globe go 'round and are what the Body of Christ is all about, so men like me will probably have fun it too. Just be aware that the first half of the book is very slow and relational; it talks a lot about people and ever, once things began to "happen," what really stood out to me about the author's story was the tangible reality of her easy relationship with God. The Father's love for her came through clearly, simply, and profoundly. My faith was stirred and strengthened by these easy reminders: God is there. God cares. God answers prayer. God moves, especially for His faithful children.I definitely recommend this book. It's not overly lengthy, and it will encourage you to seek (and find) the Lord who loves you in a very private way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    We heard this lady tell her story in an audio ver about 90 mins long. We couldn't turn it off. We bought the book knowing that we'd obtain more info and it did not disappoint. We like to read books out loud to the whole family and it was difficult to obtain through it as the pages kept blurring with the tears which kept spilling over. We lost family in WWII and this book place so a lot of things into perspective. If you ever feel that you can't go on in your current circumstances because you believe that you've gotten a raw deal, read this book. It will adjust your perspective and create you grateful that there are examples like this awesome lady who have shared our planet with us. Although she is now gone, her story will latest for a lot of generations, I trust. You'll wish to a lot of copies and hand them out as bonuses to those who you know will read it. It's THAT good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    I came across a reference to Mrs. Rose in a David Jeremiah devotional. Read about her online and purchased this book which is a testimony of her faith and God's faithfulness through circumstances that are so difficult to comprehend. Read it completely in a day, and have since shared the book with a close friend. Mrs. Rose's name will not long be remembered (unfortunately), but the Lord, who glorified HImself in her life, will long be remembered, and will soon create all things fresh again. I praise God for the lives of this humble woman and those fellow missionaries who endured so much that the Gospel of Jesus Christ might be proclaimed to the nations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    If you've not yet read this story, you have no idea what you're missing!! It's actually an autobiography that spans 8 years of Darlene's remarkable life. Set in the years leading up to and including the onset of the Japanese occupation of WWII, the first 4 years are all about traveling to and eventually living in the jungles of Fresh Guinea; the latest 4 about her capture and subsequent life as a POW in a Japanese prison camp. Never have I seen such horrors of mankind so remedied by the grace and strength of God, except in Corrie ten Boom's "The Hiding Place" - it's a life-altering must read...(Delivered as promised in the condition described - I would from this seller again!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evidence Not Seen: A Woman's Miraculous Faith in the Jungles of World War II []  2020-1-18 20:12

    Bought this for someone else, but have read it a few times in the past. Words don't adequately describe this book. God did an awesome work in Darlene's life, and carried her through the tragedy of what went on during the Japanese invasion. It's one of those books that create you stop and think for a moment, and lets you feel what Darlene felt when she had God's love and protection and grace wash over her at a dark moment when she was crying out to Him. I think I need to go read it again... it's that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    The old ver is better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Rts nice This is very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Not working Absolutely worst application ever, when I begin the live TV it stop straight away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Canbegoodforme

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal Software [App]  2020-2-12 13:8

    Really wacky right now! When responding to INVITES, only able to access portal by reopening Senegal via their Google Play Installation platform page. Moreover, none of the reporting icons respond; so, Talent must resort to old CMT portal to report; and, now, that platform only accepted my pics after my latest job but didn't accept my JOB REPORT. I had to email my JOB REPORT to the Agent. Agents must be hitting the wall if getting calls + texts from disoriented Talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Bien. Tres utile pour suivr lactu is on attend trop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Copied to yahaddy touray

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Super application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Perfect services

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    You Check

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Rts Thats exactly what i'v been waiting for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Love you From my experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Rts1 Senegal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal Software [App]  2020-2-12 13:8

    Can't enter a town on an android device device.... Tryed on wife's iPhone, After downloading and opening the application I obtain the error saying "Network not found"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal Software [App]  2020-2-12 13:8

    Application will not allow you chose any town therefore not even allowing you to register.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Amazing Amazing job what I was looking for thumbs up I can wait for rts2 to be up and running, and also the replays

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Abdou Très efficace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Amazing job President macky sall !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    No CAN matches just black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Men Mor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Loved it Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal Software [App]  2020-2-12 13:8

    All problems were fixed. I am completely happy and satisfied with help service. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Très décevant Quasi impossible de suivre une emmission en direct malgrè une connexion très haut débit. De plus les vod toutes disponibles sur youtube beaucoup réactif. Enfin des pubs en plein écran à n'en plus finir... :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Papa You do not hi me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Mbaye Amazing negal in progress

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    نیلو عالی لایک اگه این برنامه رادو ست دا ری لایک بنویس😎🙌🙌🙌🙌👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍📵😆🌃😳👌🌆💏👀💪👄💀💪💪👾

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RTS Senegal [App]  2018-7-29 21:8

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Voyage of Storm Petrel. Britain to Senegal Alone in a Boat []  2020-1-9 19:19

    I read this book latest year in paper book format. Amazing story of living your dreams and making them happen. I love Clarissa's simple and readable style of writing, describing her adventurers in terms that you or me can understand. Clarissa gives me real hope and inspiration that I too will achieve my adventure dreams.Just bought a Kindel copy for the y thanks Clarissa, looking forward to the next instalment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-17 22:43

    Very amazing condition and very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-17 22:43

    Provided some amazing locations to eat in Dakar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Senegal to Setesdal []  2020-1-18 23:10

    I heard a review of this CD on NPR's "All Things Considered," where there was a short interview with Kirsten Braten Berg and a few seconds of three or four selections from the CD were played. I immediately wrote down the title and artist's names in to start my find for it. I finally bought it two months later, and I am so thrilled by this purchase. The melody is so beautifully rich and colorful, and displays distinctly diverse cultural styles while making obvious their shared nuances... and somehow, their sounds are related in a lot of ways. The melodies are contagious, and though I can't speak either language which is sung, the lyrics are catchy and fun, and I sing along anyway. I obtain the impression, too, that the musicians really shared a amazing learning experience while working on this project, each learning about the others' culture. This really is wonderful, mostly uplifting music. Adding to my fondness for it is the fact that I bought it upon hearing a review. Go figure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting the Greater Jihad: Amadu Bamba and the Founding of the Muridiyya of Senegal, 1853–1913 (New African Histories) []  2020-2-4 23:27

    Barke Cheikhul Khadim

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting the Greater Jihad: Amadu Bamba and the Founding of the Muridiyya of Senegal, 1853–1913 (New African Histories) []  2020-2-4 23:27

    This is an interesting book for those who aren't familiar with Senegalese oral culture and history. Amazing for students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting the Greater Jihad: Amadu Bamba and the Founding of the Muridiyya of Senegal, 1853–1913 (New African Histories) []  2020-2-4 23:27

    this book sheds light on this amazing human being. it reflect a nelson mandela. ii really like the book and the historic notice it contained. thank you docter diouf. superb work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-17 22:43

    I was able to meet Sean while he was in Senegal and I can effectively say no one has done as thorough of a job as he has. This book will take aid you in experiencing Senegal unlike any thing else, short of spending years in Senegal yourself. Unbelievable photography, perfect recommendations, phenomenal read overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Senegal to Setesdal []  2020-1-18 23:10

    I first heard Kirsten Braten-Berg's voice in "Nordisk Sang", a totally Scandinavian CD, which is nothing like American melody at all. Her voice is pure & powerful whether accompanied by instruments or not. I found another CD, "Kelpie", in which she mixes Celtic & Scandinavian music, & I liked that one too. So when I saw her album, "From Senegal to Setesdal" I jumped on it. People who like globe melody will probably like this too. Although I can't understand the language, her voice & melody mixed with African voices & music, is fascinating & I search it bouncing around in my mind at odd times during the day. I like the melody from Senegal, such as Orchestra Baobab, so I knew I would have fun this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZIK FM SENEGAL [App]  2019-7-30 13:20

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Senegal to Setesdal []  2020-1-18 23:10

    I love this album. Very different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-17 22:43

    rec'd as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-17 22:43

    amazing guide! can't wait to see Senegal in person!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting the Greater Jihad: Amadu Bamba and the Founding of the Muridiyya of Senegal, 1853–1913 (New African Histories) []  2020-2-4 23:27

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting the Greater Jihad: Amadu Bamba and the Founding of the Muridiyya of Senegal, 1853–1913 (New African Histories) []  2020-2-4 23:27

    There is amazing reason to study and understand the political and social environment in Senegal. The only country in West Africa never to experience a coup, Senegal has had a stable track record of amazing governance with the most latest election showcasing begin and competitive races. Senegal not only shows potential for foreign direct investment but is already a regional example of amazing business. State departments the globe over seek to entice their businessmen to establish roots in this promising where does Amadu Bamba come in, the founder of the Mouridiyya Sufi order, the first Sub-Saharan African to make a tariqa apart from the established Middle East and North African orders? As Cheikh Anta Babou explains, Bamba was a "muqaddam" in the Qadarriya (tariqa), having proved his credentials and studied with the leading Qadariyya sheikhs of his time and region. He was also well-versed in the Tijaniyya and its "wird" (esoteric ritual ingredients derived mostly from the Qur'an and Hadith). The Mouridiyya Sufi grew in influence, as the author explains, through internal Wolof cultural leadership transitions, colonial influences and social mba's can now arguably be called the most influential religious movement in Senegal with roughly 4 million followers. As other authors have noted, today it is very difficult to get a political following or social influence in Senegal without claiming adherence to either the Tijaniyya or Mouridiyya order. The irony, however, is that Amadu Bamba was determined to remain outside politics and at the same time, borrowing from the social example of Al-Ghazali (died 1111 a.d.) and learning from the misuse of violent jihad formerly experienced in his homeland under Nasir al-Din (1673-1677) and al-Hajj in the 19th century, he eschewed violence as a means to propagate Islam, no matter the political was the religious, esoteric precedent that set Bamba's movement apart from the rest. And instead of viewing the Mouridiyya establishment as a reflection of politics or the changing economy, as other authors had done, Cheikh Anta Babou derives his thesis straight from the source. Is it too much to believe that Amadu Bamba was religiously motivated in his soul by his self-proclaimed revelations from the Prophet Mohammad to engage in social renewal? The author lets the African sources speak for themselves, yet he still exercises critical analysis of the stories and examples fed to him. If perception is reality, or at least influences religious praxis, perhaps perception is just as important, if not more so, than the facts gathered by social scientists and secular adu Bamba, as a black, Sub-Saharan African, non-Arab and non-native Arabic speaker not only broke through multiple social barriers to religious leadership in Islam during his time, but very humbly navigated the racist undertones spewing from his Mauritanian Moorish neighbors. In the preamble to one of his most influential written works (completed in Arabic), he felt the need to convince his reader that his "black" status did not create his work any less "virtuous". This tension has often been the source of political and religious stereotyping by European and Arab writers alike. It was to the colonial advantage to label "black" African Islam as fragile and undedicated. Arab counterparts in the Muslim north often eluded to the weak and diluted "black" African e reality is as necessary back then as it is now. Amadu Bamba, like most African leaders, continue to view Arab lands and Arab Muslim history and lineage as the Islamic heartland, from which to gain spiritual inspiration. The author continues claiming that one must not confuse political, social and linguistic differences with religious weakness. West African Muslims are devout Muslims, powerful in their faith "while remaining mindful of their cultural specificities and values." (pg. 177). Yes, there are differing levels of religious education across West Africa but the most influential religious leaders, while typically refraining from Middle East political quagmires, are no less Muslim. This is a lesson for Westerners and Arabs e Mouridiyya has been chastised in other venues for its "heterodox" teachings. Cheikh Anta Babou does not discuss these accusations in any length. However, he does well in explaining what makes the Mouridiyya special which is its emphasis on Tarbiyya (escoteric spiritual transformation), where mystical wisdom, taught only through the Mouridiyya leadership, was more profitable than religious knowledge. The Mouridiyya also emphasize giving as a form of worship, directly connected to what some have called the "Mouridiyya work ethic"; encouraging earnest labor as a means to acquire wealth and share l the above symbolizes a more autonomous religious project, grateful for greater Islamic networks, like that of Al-Azhar in Egypt, but achieving and maintaining internal foundational pillars. Tarbiyya, autonomy, independence and generous giving are all hallmarks of the Mouridiyya network not only distinguishing it from its counterparts but also explaining its Senegalese appeal and current is book is an perfect acc of Amadu Bamba's religious journey from 1853 to 1913. But it is also as much a description of West Africa's special Islamic identity, no less zealous for its faith if still special in its formation and response to global Islam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fighting the Greater Jihad: Amadu Bamba and the Founding of the Muridiyya of Senegal, 1853–1913 (New African Histories) []  2020-2-4 23:27

    This is an perfect piece of historical scholarship--meticulously researched and full of insights about a crucial period in Senegal's history. This monograph is going to significantly change the previously unquestioned "canon" of literature on the Muridiyya.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Guide To Senegal []  2020-1-23 3:50

    I give this CD 5 stars. The Melody on the 2nd CD was just RIGHT! I had a true connection with the music, it had a small more flute and peaceful fusion to it. The whole CD is good, You must add to your melody purchase, it will not disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SENEGAL TV DIRECT [App]  2019-5-10 21:20

    i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Senegal to Setesdal []  2020-1-18 23:10

    this cd exemplifies globe melody and the synergy of two seemingly exclusive cultures. the mouth harp brings a vibrational scene which is beautifully adorned by singing voices, high and is melody is pure delight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guide) []  2020-2-1 5:16

    This is by far the most interesting tutorial of an African country I'have read in ages. Besides the usual tourist info you search in other books, it insides of the true life, like the pages dedicated to the road children. I strongly recommend it if you wish to go and see beyond the tourist traps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-17 22:43

    Amazing support on our trip latest night, restaurants , tip and history!!THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-17 22:43

    One would think that after living in Senegal for a cumulative seven years, we'd have a beautiful amazing idea of what's fun to do and how to go about doing it. Yes. One would. But they might be just the teensiest bit mistaken. The more we learn and experience, the more we realize there's a a lot more to learn and experience!Flipping through the newly published Bradt Travel Tutorial for Senegal, we both came to the same conclusion: we gotta do more of this stuff. And armed with this comprehensive and handy small guide, we just might.5 things I learned, thanks to this guidebook:- how to cross the borders into our five neighboring countries and what to expect at each one- things to be aware of when traveling during Ramadan (brilliant topic!)- the scoop on the most famous dailies and weeklies in Senegal, as well as glossy fashion mags to look for- how to travel in a method that stimulates and develops local economy and also a amazing list of charities begin to short-term international volunteers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    African Pearls: Senegal 70 - Musical []  2020-1-18 23:10

    This is scorching hot double-album. I recommend it especially for fans of Afro-Cuban music, Fela Kuti, and funky amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    African Pearls: Senegal 70 - Musical []  2020-1-18 23:10

    An album containing the most successful senegalese songs in the 70's. Always a pleasure to rediscover most of them (Number One, Star Band, Etoile de Dakar) and explore fresh ones (Moussa Diongue singing on Daida, Soleya Mama with Jambar, a very rythmic track). In a word, this compilation is astonishing. I'm looking forward to Senegal 80 - The Musical Effervescence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live in Dakar, Senegal 1966 []  2020-2-2 21:7

    Quite why they couldn’t chop it into individual tracks is beyond me. It’s hardly a difficult thing to do.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Western Union Senegal – Send Money Quickly [App]  2019-11-11 21:12

    It's not opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-25 17:25

    In a lot of cases, the coverage offered by Lonely Planet guidebooks may be hampered by the magnitude of the region they test and cover. This is why for example, in "Lonely Planet West Africa" (a bulky book which also covers Senegal and the Gambia), coverage of each single country is brief and not always perfect, and the reader is often lost among facts and info she or he does not need. Instead, in this much smaller and far more condensed guidebook, the author and editors have managed to place as much info and data as possible into it, about Senegal and the little Gambia. Coverage of both countries is excellent, providing up-to-date, accurate info and sensible advice, on anything from locations to stay and eat, things to do and see, things to buy, and basically anything the traveller may want to know. The coverage on culture, society, arts, music, and other information, is also perfect and wide, written in amazing prose and style. This is probably one of the best Lonely Planet guidebooks I have come across, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone travelling to those two countries. It will be an extremely useful tool, and will also provide amazing reading about the locations being visited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-25 17:25

    Unbelievable overview of these two west African countries. I am novice traveler to this continent and very much geographically challenged. Book referenced several other interesting books to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-25 17:25

    I had to do a project on Senegal. And this book helped me a lot, even though I'd like most of the info to be on Senegal instead of Gambia. The book will really support you if you are a traveller going to one of the countries. The part about pickpockets was very interesting as it tells me about the best method to be robbed in Senegal. Overall, this book covers everything, from local slangs to foods eaten. It deserves a four star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet The Gambia & Senegal (Multi Country Travel Guide) []  2020-2-1 5:16

    This book is beautiful amazing and comprehensive, but it is a bit outdated now. There were some incorrect parts when I was there for 6 months in 2011.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keur Moussa: Sacred Chant & African Rhythms from Senegal []  2020-1-23 3:50

    This chant is really lovely and brings one to a very easy and pure place. The marriage of the French language and the Senegalese rhythms really is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keur Moussa: Sacred Chant & African Rhythms from Senegal []  2020-1-23 3:50

    I attended a Sunday worship service and bought their "Aux Sources Jaillissantes" CD - it brings me peace and serenity whenever I play it. The organic sound of their native instruments brings a richness to sacred tunes not found in western music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal 70: Sonic Gems & Previously Unreleased Recordings from the 70s []  2020-1-17 0:44

    Not a dud in this compilation, constant rotation in my truck player. NEVER obtain tired of the grooves

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet The Gambia & Senegal (Multi Country Travel Guide) []  2020-2-1 5:16

    Lonely Planet's "The Gambia & Senegal" is as complete as a guidebook can be. We travel a lot and usually do our planning with info found online. But this is our first trip to West Africa and we found most of the information available was from private blogs, which are interesting but don't have the wide dozens of knowledge we need, or the standard travel booking websites which are useless for anything more than flight and hotel selection. There are some information sites, but these are not well-organized or comprehensive."The Gambia & Senegal" had the answers to all our primary questions about Senegal, and was written in an easy-going, simple to read manner. Further investigation into particulars shows that some of the content is obsolete, a standard drawback to printed books, but the book does give a amazing detailed overview of geography, customs, culture, history, the cities, where to stay and eat and what to expect as a is book provides a amazing framework for trip planning. It's also little and light enough for us to carry along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keur Moussa: Sacred Chant & African Rhythms from Senegal []  2020-1-23 3:50

    If you're into ethnic music, especially on the spiritual side, this may be your cup of tea. A group of African monks whose monastery was founded by a French community has transposed melody for worship into their idiom. you can feel the joy within the hearts of the monks and you just wish to dance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senegal 70: Sonic Gems & Previously Unreleased Recordings from the 70s []  2020-1-17 0:44

    as a Shriner, I am disgustedf by this a collector, this is outrageous and awesome like a 63 Buick Le Sabre. Really, amazing. Track 9 yes. Track 6, yes that too. Thiem. Zdaijian

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386