Read just like home picnic basket reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all just like home picnic basket reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    “We don’t have any guarantees in life that we won’t obtain hurt.” His tone turned husky. “But the risk is worth it to me. For the possibility at being with you, I’ll risk it all.”Readers of sweet, little city romances will absolutely love Just Like Home, the recent book in Fresh York Times Bestselling author Courtney Walsh’s Harbor Pointe series. Longtime fans of this series will have fun minor appearances from some of their favorite characters from the city of Harbor Pointe, like my book boyfriend Josh Dixon. However, this book can easily be read as a standalone novel. After the brief introduction to Josh’s best mate Cole Turner, the high school football coach, in Just One Kiss (book #3 in the series), I am thrilled that Cole now gets his own story in Just Like urtney Walsh is one of my favorite must-read authors, and her Harbor Pointe series is so wonderfully written. Just Like Home will definitely be one of my top reads for 2020. The light spiritual thread perfectly complements the storyline as the characters realize that love and forgiveness aren’t earned, but freely given by our heavenly urtney Walsh creates another fabulous character in Cole Turner, the handsome high school football coach who recently dealt with his sister’s death along with the end of his marriage. His pain and difficulty trusting again is both realistic and endearing to readers, who are rooting for him to search love again. Prima ballerina Charlotte Page, a close mate of Cole’s late sister, may be just the person to turn Cole’s life around.Just Like Home is highly recommended for fans of contemporary romance and for readers who have fun novels by authors such as Denise Hunter, Becky Wade, Melissa Tagg, and Susan May Warren.I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author/publisher and was not needed to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are mine. (I loved this book so much that I also purchased my own paperback copy.)“It wasn’t passion or even ambition that motivated her. It was an overwhelming desire to be worthy.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    Courtney has woven a attractive story of tragedy marred by poor choices and by things that someone can't predict would happen in their lives. Together the two main characters search themselves at a loss of how to overcome these tragedies. This book is a full of undeserved forgiveness, unmatched grace and the ability to move forward through the pain. Definitely recommend this book to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    I love the method Courtney Walsh novels create me feel. All the characters have a depth and vivacity and life to them that draws you in and as an author, she weaves the story around you as you feel their pain, frustrations, hope, sadness, anger, and love.Just Like Home follows a prima ballerina who has been trying to earn everything her entire life--and with that come the erroneous believe that she must earn love, approval, acceptance, and a home as well. On the other side of the spectrum, we have a stern football coach who has just gone through a nasty divorce and the death of his sister and is reticent to allow anyone in.With the depth of characters, we also obtain so a lot of amazing extra characters with their own smaller journeys alongside the arcs of the major characters. They may be "minor" characters, but there's nothing minor about the method they've been crafted and place into the story and I loved them all as well. (I have only read one other Harbor Pointe novel, so some of them may have more backstory than I know, but it didn't hinder my reading and enjoyment.)

    0  


    Add your opinion on just like home picnic basket or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    “I guess maybe I wish someone to love the parts of me that no one’s cheering for.”This quote really embodied the heart of this story and it hit me in a method that will always stay with me. I loved the notice of unconditional love and never settling for anything less that was woven throughout these arlotte had more things that she’d never done than things she had done and my heart broke for all the missed experiences and for the method her mother had controlled her life and withheld affection. It was a wonder that she hadn’t turned into a shrew with the upbringing she had but thanks to a friendship with Julianna, Charlotte got to see another side of things and given the right conditions was able to finally begin her heart. It was sad that it took a death to give her the wake up call she required but I loved watching her come into her own and to blossom in Harbor Pointe!Cole was quite the grump at the begin but as you learned his story you really couldn’t blame the guy! And his grumpiness was just a wall he place up, underneath he was a really caring person and he was willing to create any sacrifice for his people.I loved watching Cole and Charlotte search each other and fall in love. Things got off to a rocky begin but you could see how perfectly they fit together and it was so much fun watching their love story unfold!I really appreciated the method the author balanced the sad heaviness of the cirtances in such a method that you felt the emotion deeply but it didn’t have a depressing feeling to it as can sometimes be the case. Instead it enhanced the story and gave it a more poignant weight.I also loved the method dance was incorporated and you could feel the emotion from the performances.Overall this was book was a knock out of the park that I loved entirely!I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. I was not needed to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    Football and ballet - however will this workout? Everyone longs for redemption and forgiveness. This looks at a severe loss and the trauma that surrounds such an event. The goodness and kindness of strangers is an perfect reminder of how to treat others. Later on top of that romance, misunderstandings, and you've got an awesome read! An extremely well done book. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    In her note from the author, Courtney writes: "It is my prayer that this story does the same for you—that it transports you away from your troubles and envelopes you in the charm, romance and wistfulness we all need a small more of these days." Prayer answered! This book transported me completely. I've always loved Harbor Pointe, but this one highlights the beauty of friendships and relationships by offering it to someone who has never had unconditional love and help (Charlotte). I think this is my fave CW so far. Cole was a tough nut to crack, but I knew.once he did hed be my favorite type of character - tenderhearted and devoted as they come. SO loved this novel and dad it's finished. Thank you Courtney!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    From the turn of the first page, readers will absolutely adore and fall in love with Courtney Walsh’s little city ballerina and football coach romance. This story is about grieving, overcoming mistakes, and forgiveness. It’s about best mates and family. And of course sweet romance. Walsh has a method of combining all the raw emotions into her stories: bitterness, heartache, envy, forgiveness, hope and love. This is a strong and inspiring story that readers will fall in love with. It present that even through the hard times, there can be hope and the silver lining of real love. An emotional rollercoaster ride of a story, readers will not wish to miss out on this fourth book in the Harbor Pointe series!Series: Harbor PointeGenre: contemporary, romancePublisher: Sweethaven PressPublication date: August 18, 2020Number of pages: 400Other books in the series:1-Just Look Up2-Just Allow Go3-Just One KissDisclosure statement: A complimentary review copy of this book was provided from tour groups, publishers, publicists, and authors, including NetGalley, OR was borrowed from the library, including OverDrive, Or borrowed from Kindle Unlimited OR pre-ordered/purchased for review. A review was not needed and all views and opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    What was there not to love about this book? It’s absolutely perfect. Walsh has given readers a poignant, precious and incredibly moving story. One not likely to be forgotten soon. I loved every single minute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    Walsh has done it again. Another book that I had to read twice to even wrap my head around is series has been awesome and I loved revisiting Harbor Pointe. It was very interesting to see it from the view point of Charlotte - a first time visitor.I similar so much with Charlotte. She is a town girl. She is naive. She has been sheltered. But I definitely don't have the drive or discipline she does. Ballerinas especially ones as accomplished as her are so impressive. Her dedication to her career was impressive. But I loved that she ended up in Harbor le we got to meet briefly in the previous book, Just One Kiss, but this book absolutely stands on its own. It is a common phrase that "Cole has been through a lot" throughout this book and it is true. He isn't very likable and as the book description says is cranky. But he does have endearing qualities. And he coaches football so there's that too. The prevailing subject of forgiveness in this book is amazing. I also loved that repeatedly characters learn that God's love is a bonus that requires nothing in return. I love how a lot of times characters in this book learned how to be better mates and people in general. The romance in this book was so good. I loved that it wasn't an simple happily ever after. It was actually quite realistic with trials along with some amazing kisses. You don't wish to miss it!If you love realistic stories set in little towns you'll love this book.I received an advanced copy of this book from the author. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Home: A Harbor Pointe Novel []  2020-9-2 18:37

    Be prepared to foregoing cooking, cleaning, and human interaction because once you begin Just Like Home you won’t wish to stop reading. Wounded characters and a host of fun secondary characters give this book depth. Do yourself a favor and read this book by Courtney Walsh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Honestly so nice on the inside. Excellent bonus for outsiders or boaters. A wine glass did break but that’s not the sellers fault so they don’t deserve less stars. It’s a amazing product. Just went to the dollar tree and bought a 1$ replacement glass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Amazing customer service and meet all my expectations with my concerns. I will be recommending them to my mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Amazing fun bonus for newlyweds!!! Added a Punic cookbook and a bottle of wine!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Nice basket. [email protected]#$%! were a small wider. Had to still bring an additional bag but overall amazing quality. Used for Diner en Blanc. It fell a few times and still held up well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Purchase for my first Dinner En Blanc. Basket is not exactly as described. The basket looked gray by the end of the night as the white paint was coming off. I will spray paint to revitalize it. I used various serving ware than what came in the basket. Nice set butI could have purchased another basket and used the spray paint. Disappointing basket for the purchase price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Amazing quality, nice shape, and perfect condition! I never knew a picnic basket could bring so much fun to our picnic in the park. I will recommend my mates to use this basket!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Used this basket for Dinner en Blanc. It worked perfectly for he happening and contains all the important items. The handle does not seem durable unsure if it will latest long. The rest of it is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    I bought this picnic basket for Diner En Blanc and it was perfect! Excellent size and fitting contents for the occasion!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Amazing concept, unfortunately the blanket provided wasn’t huge enough for my family of 3. Returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Innovation Picnic Basket for 2 with Waterproof Blanket, Durable Wicker Picnic Hamper Set, Willow Picnic Basket Accessories Plates and Utensils, Perfect Wedding, Anniversary or Birthday Gift []  2020-1-23 5:4

    Very chic and amazing! Always wanna search a picnic basket for my picnic time, this basket is so adorable and chic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    My daughter has always wanted to have a "real picnic". You know, the kind with a basket packed with lemonade, sandwiches, cake, fruit salad and pasta salad, all to be enjoyed while relaxing on a red&white checkered sheet under the shade of a huge tree at the park, on a excellent breezy day with blue skies & puffy white clouds. I decided to surprise her with a picnic for her birthday, just the method she described wouldn't have been a true picnic without a true picnic basket! This basket is beautiful! It's very sturdy and roomy. The cloth lining can be easily removed and washed. The lids begin toward the center and are secured with adjustable leather & Velcro straps.Everything in this image fit into the basket, along with a few other items. I was hesitant to spend so much cash on a basket that I'll probably never use again, but it was totally worth it, to give my daughter the "real picnic" she's always wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I absolutely love this picnic basic. It is really well made. The wicker/straw is powerful and the wood lid is appropriately thick. The primary holds much more than you think! We have already used it for several family picnics (family of 4). It is the quintessential picnic primary that I was looking for!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    So I bought this to go on a picnic with the girlfriend. Its not a poor basket but kinda expensive as it is just a basket. The basket is of amazing quality and it has a hard wooden cover which can also act like a table when your out picnicking. The size is a decent size as you can fit soda, chips and sandwiches. I honestly really like this basket but for $30 its kinda a steep price. I think $20 would of been more value for what your getting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I loved this so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I bought the above item to have small picnics with my daughters as a reward for doing amazing in school. We specifically picked this picnic basket because it "looked like the one in the movies". However, whenever it arrived...there is no lid on the basket. I am assuming and hopeful that this is just an error on my basket as the one pictured online and the mark attached to the basket both state there is a wooden lid. I was going to return the item for a refund and just purchase another basket elsewhere, however, it seems ridiculous that the cost to ship it back will be deducted from my refund whenever this was not my error to start with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I bought this specific colour because my fiance and I had a theme, I was sent the black and white striped one instead and I don't have enough time between now and our picnic to return it. It's no huge deal because I can create my own liner but I feel like quality control was not on top of things. Other than that the lids were attached and were in amazing shape and the basket itself is quite roomy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    Just received my basket. Seems sturdy enough to keep some weight, cups and plates arent glass, but a thick plastic which is just fine to me. Eating Utensils are beautiful standard metal. I love the look of the basket overall and I can't wait to surprise my husband with a small picnic in Central Park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I was honestly really really disappointed by this purchase. I love the colour of the basket, and the dishes are nice as well, but the quality was not what I was expecting for the price. The weaving on the basket was very loose to begin with, and after one gentle use was falling apart. The sticks were cracking from carrying it. It's a bummer, for sure. It's a attractive set, but seems like it should be more for decoration than actual use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    Love it! Excellent size for an intimate picnic for two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this picnic basket. The day after it arrived, I promptly prepared meal for a picnic, packed the basket and spent the afternoon at a nice park. This is the best picnic basket on the Amazon site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    Cute set. I wanted the ant patern because my husband likes ants. The plates are sturdy, but do stain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I love everything about it... especially the color. It was exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    Amazing wedding gift. I bought this as a wedding bonus for my grand niece. I had received a picnic basket as a wedding bonus in 1968, and I still use it to carry meal dishes to family dinners throughout the year. Someone always comments on the basket, so when my grand niece announced her engagement, I decided that this basket would be a amazing gift. It was. It is sturdy, beautiful, and a amazing huge size. I added a red and white checkered "American Summertime Gingham Tablecloth 100% Cotton | Premium Quality" tablecloth (from Amazon) inside the basket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    the picture isn’t amazing but this is a decent sized basket! fit a ton of meal for me and excellent for a small picnic date, goes amazing with a red gingham blanket to match

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    This was a wedding bonus and when I looked inside it seemed like a amazing picnic bag! It is decently huge due to the amount of items it holds and all the items inside looks like a nice quality! Might have to buy one for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    I write this review without having used the product. We ordered it as we just returned from a trip during which we surely want we would have had this picnic backpack. Upon opening, it gives every appearance that it would have been just the ticket. It holds stuff that we carried quite inconveniently in two or three grocery bags. We look forward to putting it to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    Amazing picnic basket! The inside has a nice liner with massive duty fabric. The glasses and plates are plastic, which I was first a small leery about, but they are beautiful thick and sturdy. I love that the basket stands upright vs the other models that carry like a suitcase and everything hints to the side. For the price, you can’t beat it! Also comes with nice cloth napkins in the same cute bee pattern fabric that lines the basket. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    super cute. We obtain a ton of compliments when we use this picnic basket! It is just huge enough to carry everything you might need for a picnic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Piccadilly Picnic Basket For Two, Anthology Collection []  2019-12-19 19:48

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I never received the leatherette accent straps to attach to the basket...I'm not sure if it was forgotten or what, also the poplar wood chipped not a huge deal, Beautiful upsetting considering i never got the leatherette accent straps especially since I planned a picnic today. I've attached makeshift straps for now, hopefully I can somehow obtain the straps sent to me? Then this will be a 5 star rating. Size is on point and is durable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picnic Time Country Picnic Basket with Liner, Grey/White Stripe []  2019-12-19 19:48

    I am in love with this picnic basket. It is very well made. I love the style and colors. It has the thing of old school want I love it. It’s amazing for picnic at the beach for at the park.I will definitely it recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    This is maybe the best Amazon purchase I've ever made. This thing has everything you could really need. Pro tip: place a bag of ice at the bottom of the cooler compartment and the bottom of the wine sleeve the night before then replace again in the morning to create sure everything stays super cool for your picnic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    Purchased this for a couples Xmas bonus exchange. The couple who got it was sooo happy. It really is such a nice set. I figured a set for 2 at the same price as a set for four would be higher quality and I was right. I definitely will obtain this for my husband and I as well. Amazing sturdy bag. We loaded it with a bottle of wine also. I hope they enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    I’ve never written a negative review before but this was very disappointing. $48 for a picnic backpack seems reasonable and reviews were amazing so I got this as a gift. What I expected to arrive was materials for a picnic...what came in the mail was a flimsy lunch pale with a little wood block in the front pocket (Assuming it’s supposed to be a cheese board) and hardly enough zone for a sandwich. They slapped a dollar shop wine opener on it and two plastic little cups and called it a picnic basket. No plates or silver ware... this is false advertising. Returning immediately and don’t recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    I bought this for a coworker as a wedding gift, and they LOVED it. This thing is so cute and amazing quality. The only issue is it was missing the wine sleeve. The company was very prompt with their response and rushed me the sleeve separately but it still took 2 days. Thankfully I had the time--I would not have if I had to return the whole thing. It seemed like missing pieces was a common occurrence, so I would advise ordering well in advance and checking for all the pieces!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    This is a really great, primary set for picnics. Recently used it on a romantic picnic with the husband, and we had a lovely time. It fit all the meal we decided to bring along with us. I brought an additional bag for our own cheese board and extra blanket. Very happy with the purchase but there's a bit of room for improvement... The blanket wasn't quite as huge as I'd like, so I brought an additional one. Also, the plates look a @#$%!&eap, but at least they're lightweight, and I'm not afraid of breaking them. Lastly, I want the set came with something to tie down the picnic blanket. It was a bit windy that day, and we had to use our arms, legs, and anything else to hold it from blowing away hah.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    It might seem weird to never have had a picnic set and be married 37 years. Some people keep several for their wedding! I bought this for my spouse for our anniversary this year. We both love it. During the Pandemic we have gone out for a picnic mostly weekly in order to obtain out of the house. The set is stylish, amazing quality, compact and thoughtfully detailed. Best of all, I got the larger size for when we have guests such as adult children--there are four of everything. The inner compartment is insulated with room for a little blue-ice and anything slim (sandwiches) needing to chill. There is also an insulated beverage tube on the outside that holds a bottle of ice water, wine, etc. There is nothing missing from the utensils, and true metal silverware, a table cloth, plates, and shatterproof wine glasses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    I got this to have a picnic with my dearly beloved (we're doing the social distancing thing and this seemed like a nice, safe method to spend time together).Overall I'm happy with it, but two things could be improved. The cutlery is just okay but not great; it's a bit on the flimsy side - but still better than disposable for sure.I want there was a small more room in the huge compartment for snacks/food. It's tight zone doesn't really let enough to provide for a true picnic quantity, even for two. I brought along a smallish insulated tote and it worked out.Quality of construction seems to be very amazing and it was thoughtfully laid out; everything is convenient to grab and repack except the wine glasses, which is no huge deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family Picnic Backpack, Picnic Backpack for 4, Portable Picnic Basket, Stunning Picnic Backpacks, Truly a Unique Picnic Bag for Friends []  2021-3-14 20:49

    Just as pictured! Our backpack came with all the items, intact. I used it for a picnic/wine tasting and it was absolutely perfect! We didn't need the blanket so we used the zone for snacks and it was great. Totally recommend! I think its 100% worth the price but I wouldn't bonus this personally since it's on the cheaper side but it's 100% amazing for private use knowing the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    I'm a professional writer and I haven't the words to express how much this album moved me. I'm not a blues snob. I know some people who say that Keb' Mo' is not the authentic article. All I can say to that is, I DON'T CARE!!!. He's genuine enough for me and thousands of other melody lovers who obtain pleasure from the sound of his unbelievable voice, the method he strums that guitar and banjo and plays the harmonica. I love him! I own all three of his compact discs now and as soon as he comes out with another one, I'll be right there to buy it...As Soon As I Obtain Paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    The Chainsmokers can't miss right now. They're hot, and the hits just hold on coming. Coldplay is Coldplay, great. Combined, and you have a amazing is a smooth beat, less energetic than I prefer. Amazing lyrics of course with a damn amazing singer. A amazing song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    It's Coldplay - of course, it's 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    This book, just like other daughters is a very well-written amazing book. It starts with Chloe, a young woman with down syndrome. She's being cared for and raised by her mother, father having divorced her mother when she was a baby. Her father is in her life, meeting with her once a week for Chick-fil-A dinners. So she's beautiful much just being raised by her mother, who tries to teach her daughter to do things for herself and seems to have no end of patience with her daughter. The mother and father are both professors in college, and Chloe goes to daycare for adults with learning disabilities. There she meets a boy, named Tomas who Chloe comes Home from daycare and says is her boyfriend and that she loves him, that they shared Apple juice which was her favorite drink. This book is amazing I really enjoyed it didn't play up on Chloe's disabilities, more on how they can be handled with love and patience. It was a very amazing book I'm not going to go into more detail so as to not spoil it except to say that her mom tries to handle Chloe's love of Thomas and attempts to let Chloe to grow up and be just like other daughters. It really is a very amazing book, you don't need to have a Downs kid in your life to have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    My small baby was just like Chloe, but she past away right after birth. I felt like I was part of the household several times of the story. I am also divorced from her dad. To this day he still does not knowledge our small girl, it's like it never happened. I shed tears several times during various parts of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    This is a very sweet film featuring 2 very sweet actors, Reese Witherspoon and Tag Ruffalo (Pre-Hulk, I'm guessing) Tag rents an apartment in San Francisco and finds that every now and then Reese pops up but then disappears. tag puts 2 and 2 together and figures she is dead and haunting him, he does, of course, fall in love with her and then comes the twist! But I'm not telling. They are very cute together and the story is predictable but sweet nonetheless. Definitely worth a look see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    This film is so great! It’s a romantic comedy, and one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven []  2021-3-12 20:17

    I absolutely love the Vitamin String Quartet! They create classical melody amazing and fun! Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes to listen to beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    Never heard a CS song I didn't like....or a Coldplay, either! Combine the two...well, what's not to love???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    My son really likes this song. Plays it on his Ipod when he is listening to music. Another amazing song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    Always satisfied when this pops up on my workout playlist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    This is an perfect book that I think everyone will enjoy. If you don't have a kid with Down syndrome, this is a beautiful accurate look at the day-to-day experiences of some adults with Ds. I have a daughter with Down syndrome who is 21, so I could relate to this book probably more than others. I laughed a lot because I could "hear" my daughter saying some of the same sentences and I could relate to so a lot of things from the mom's point of view. Because the writing is so realistic, I found myself sobbing in parts. It was difficult for me to read. I don't wish to give anything away, so that's all I'll say. I'd recommend the book for everyone, but if you happen to be a parent of a kid with a disability (especially Ds), be prepared for a roller coaster ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    This novel was so heartfelt & sometimes unnerving ... You could identify with some aspects of all the characters and this book delved into so a lot of locations where we all have wondered about ... It was a " couldn't place it down " book and I was sorry to see it end ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    I love this movie! It is so cute. There are a few crude jokes and one portion of nudity (an older man's backside in the hospital, which is totally unnecessary. It drives me crazy when films throw that in there just because. I kept my rating at five stars though, because it is appropriately is story is really funny and very cute. This is one I love to watch over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven []  2021-3-12 20:17

    Played this as my girls were walking down the aisle at my wedding, it was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    One of my favorite artists and albums. This is a Grammy winning traditional blues album.What else can I say? My favorite track is "More Than One Method Home."Get it! You will love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    I'm a latecomer to blues and by accident discovered Keb Mo when his "Bluesamericana" CD came out. Slowly but surely I'm collecting all of his CDs. I search his melody really "genuine" and his sound is easy yet very polished. I really have fun this CD, hope you give it a listen. I especially like the first song on the CD "That's Not Love", sets the scene for the rest of the songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Very soulful, sincere singing style. Glad I found this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    I am replacing a CD that I misplaced. The songs are about daily life and have very catching tunes. I have loved the melody for years now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    I already knew it is a amazing song and am happy with the purchase. You might as well pay for the song rather than test to search it on the web for free. I unfortunately tried to search a free download first. Www services claim to give it to you for free, however you have to download a bunch of unwanted programs on your computer and then I never ended up obtaining the song anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    I have to admit, I wouldn't have thought to place their sounds together, because they're in distinct parts of the same corner of sound. Turns out when you place them together, it lights up the whole quadrant. Beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    I picked up this book because I really have fun the present Born This Way. I figured since I liked that, I'd have fun the book. And I was right!The book is about Alicia, who is the mother to Chloe. Chloe has Down Syndrome. Chloe might be in her twenties, but she has the mind of a child. So it's a surprise to Alicia when Chloe announces that she's in love and is going to obtain married to Thomas, who also has Down Syndrome. How will it work?Alicia struggles, because she loves her daughter and wants her happy, but also has to think realistically. How can the marriage possibly work out?I thought the book was fantastic--sad at times, but really well written and thought out. I can understand Alicia wanting the best for her daughter because my son has autism. I worry about him constantly. But sometimes we have to allow go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    I am the mother of a 40 year old daughter that has Down Syndrome. There are few books that deal with the reality of being a full time mother to a kid who never stops needing support with easy life skills. This book touched me in so a lot of ways. Like Ally, I question life choices I must make. Do these choices support or hinder her. Who takes care of them after you're no longer able to? This book felt as if I were observing another mother dealing with related & yet very various ing this book felt as if the author in some respects entered my globe & gave others a glimpse of what parents of Down's adults live with daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    As a retired Unique Ed. teacher from the sixties, this story brought so a lot of memories back. When I was in undergrad school, my favorite instructor said "If you had a kid with unique needs, a Downs Syndrome kid is a blessing! I never forgot those words and to this day, I agree. Over the years, the educational programs in our schools has become more understanding and offers these kids a lot of more opportunities. I loved the internal war this Mom had because i think it was very honest...also true. I just published my first book: FROM WE TO ME letters to my mate where i share my life impressions as a wife and mother. I think Colleen Faulkner did justice to both these ank you for a book, I will not only recommend, but read over and ryann Hartzell-Curran

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    Just Like Heaven (2005)I love this movie. I'm a Reese Witherspoon fan and I like Tag Ruffalo from "13 Going on 30" that I also love that movie. Is a romantic comedy, the story is very interesting and very touching. I didn't know is based on a book. I really have fun the whole movie, very entertaining since begin to end. This is the kind of film that I like to hold watching more. Recommended.Happy ping! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    If you like satisfied ending stories like I do then this is the one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven []  2021-3-12 20:17

    This is one of my favorite VSQ songs to play at weddings during preceremony

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    My first Pressing on Melody On Vinyl! Very high quality Recording. Move over Mobile Fidelity there's a fresh Sheriff in Town.And He isn't taking rendition I have heard on any Format. Melody On Vinyl will be getting much more business from this man. What a unbelievable job of presenting this Album.Every thing about this Pressing is just first rate not a flaw that I can find. And For Keb Mo this is such a well written and preformed piece. To tell you the truth He has but one single song in his Catalog that just isn't my cup of yourself a favor if you like Keb already buy this Issue. If your fresh to Keb this is one of his best a amazing put to start. Thank you Sir for sharing your soul with us fortunate few.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Love me some Keb Mo...lightens my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    I love this song for so a lot of reasons. It really expresses the kind of love my husband and I have. Although if I'm honest, he often does seem beautiful superheroish. Anyway, I love the lyric, the arrangement, and everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    The author is undoubtedly a amazing story teller. She did a lot of research into the psyche of mentally challenged persons and was able to incorporate this knowledge into a well written book. The story relates to families having to deal with a kid with unique needs and how each member parent react to the situation. With this book, you learn to empathize with them. I thank the author for bringing this out of me. Kudos to the author. I recommend this book to readers who may wish to have a better understanding of family dynamics, one involving unique needs children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    As a parent, we go through times in our life when we question ourselves on how to deal with things, and always wanting the best for our kids. This book is the epitome of being a parent and having unconditional love. The best love on earth is that which we have for our children, no matter what their differences may be. This book is exceptionally written and gives some valuable lessons both to a parent and a human being.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    Very quirky method to meet the "Love Of Your Life", but also shows that the plan for us will out !! Regardless how odd the cirtances lol Yes, only in a Hollywood script would you have a ghost like Reese stalking your apartment, and being the "One" for you at that. However, I do love the plot and how hilarious some of the scenes are !! Especially with the top-heavy neighbor downstairs getting naked for Ruffalo while Reese shows up to talk lmao Some would call it a "Chick Flick", and I suppose they're right, but even so I thought it quite funny, and even poignantly sad in some scenes !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    Such a cute movie! Pure entertainment. Another amazing performance by Reese Witherspoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    This move eas funny, touching glad that I can add it to my collection!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven []  2021-3-12 20:17

    My daughter chose this for her wedding recently, and it was just perfect. She used it for the bridesmaids processional--simply lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like You []  2020-1-23 2:47

    Love Keb' Mo'! Simply fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    This is my favorite melody to listen to in my art studio. I blast it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something Just Like This []  2020-8-18 20:41

    Chris Martin’s voice is excellent for this song. And what regular guy doesn’t like the idea of a woman who doesn’t wish a superhero, just a regular guy. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Other Daughters []  2020-9-23 19:23

    Being the mother of an intellectually challenged child, the story really resounded with me. My mates and I have often discussed these situations in the past, and this topic always gives so much meal for thought. I loved the book. There is no right or wrong but the cirtances presented in the story leave a amazing opportunity for thoughtful discussions after reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like That []  2020-11-24 20:12

    This CD is good. The quality suprised me much so, because this was released in 1980. I actually just saw Toots in Boston a few weeks ago, and it was amazing. If you are a fan of any of Toots music, I highly recommend to obtain this one, and all the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    Tag Ruffalo & Reece Witherspoon are amazing in this cute comedy. Casting in this film was spot ON. Reece plays a workaholic doctor, who never quite gets around to having a romantic relationship (so she is set up on a blind date by family members... Tag Ruffalo is set up to meet Reece by his mate & psychologist ...however, they never obtain to meet, because he backs out, and while in route ...she is in a vehicle accident & ends up in a coma. The story line has humor and a few serious moments, without being unbelievable.I particularly like the subtle details. The neighbor who hits on David and tries too hard to obtain his attention. The hero that Reece plays that is too busy with work, to have a private life. The laid back, sports watching, beer drinking hero that David portrays... The bookstore/psychic guy and his personality is great. I love his response when asked, "do you believe in this items (about ghosts)...?" He responds with "well, you don't, UNTIL you do.". (it's not just WHAT he says, it's the method he says it).I also particularly love the RESTAURANT stage when Reece realizes she was a doctor ...Love the hospital scenes near the the driving the van scenes, ...seeing the blooper reel of these snip it moments really prove just how talented Ruffalo's acting the stage when David tries to talk to Abby about prolonging Elizabeth's life...the whole skit is funny ...but also thoughtful, when Abby's daughter can actually see Elizabeth the conversation between E & D when her time is almost over, and she says the latest few hours, is time she wants to SPEND WITH HIM!... He says, Okay, what do you wish to do? Travel to Paris? See the Eiffel Towel? Dance on the beach?.... we'll do it...ANYTHING, just NAME it! ,...as long as they take mastercard & visa... (is that not the sweetest thing a partner could say?) Well, at least I thought it was.I also have seen MANY Tag Ruffalo films and interviews before, but this film is the only one that really makes me SEE him, for who he is... Personally, I think his personality comes through, with his hero role... and I think he's a amazing guy, (as an actor and as a true person. It may sound simple, but how a lot of other actors seem to portray someone all the time, that coincides with a bit of who they really are in person? I can't think of more than 7 if even that...).I like this movie, I bought it (twice), and the 2nd one was because the first one I got has a little scratch on it, that causes issues in 3 spots while watching on a computer... (not dvd player)... So I bought a 2nd copy...and yet, that one, from Amazon has a huge cut from what looks like a box cutter... Amazon says it's not their fault, so looks like I'm going to have to buy a 3rd copy. Not enough to hold me from buying it again though! Love this film ... love it enough to buy it for a 3rd time! :).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Like Heaven (2005) []  2020-12-29 21:57

    This is a very sweet movie. I really enjoyed it. I was haunted by the beginning when he first encountered her in the apartment. Does anyone remember another film that started this way? It was so familiar! It is driving me !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POTEY 710101 Seagrass Plant Basket - Hand Woven Belly Basket with Handles, Middle Storage Laundry, Picnic, Plant Pot Cover, Home Decor and Woven Straw Beach Bag (Middle, Original) []  2021-3-14 20:48

    This decorative Indoor Plant Basket will create your home and planties more is seagrass basket is flexible, and it is best as a decorative piece when it includes stuff inside the basket, such as this attractive #Alocasia sitting in a 10inch nursery pot and fits right inside (bonus drip tray included) 🤗It is super multi-functional and versatile, very decorative, can be used as a creative storage, laundry basket or a toy organizer.....but best bet I used mines as a PLANT POT COVER!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POTEY 710101 Seagrass Plant Basket - Hand Woven Belly Basket with Handles, Middle Storage Laundry, Picnic, Plant Pot Cover, Home Decor and Woven Straw Beach Bag (Middle, Original) []  2021-3-14 20:48

    The basket is so cute and sturdy, unlike the first basket I purchased from various brands. The only problem is the plate or plant cover it's a thin plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE TAUCI Seagrass Belly Basket, Woven Plant Pot Basket, Home Decor Storage Laundry Picnic Grocery Straw Beach Bag, (Small, Black Flower) []  2021-3-14 20:48

    This was perfect, exactly what I've been looking for. I was really excited when I found this basket!!! It's bigger than it looks. The material isn't the kind that breaks up everywhere and you search bits all over so that's amazing and it comes with a liner dish. The dish is so deep that I'm far less likely to ruin the basket than with those shallow dishes. If the plant is so dry that the water runs right through it can bottom water in the basket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE TAUCI Seagrass Belly Basket, Woven Plant Pot Basket, Home Decor Storage Laundry Picnic Grocery Straw Beach Bag, (Small, Black Flower) []  2021-3-14 20:48

    Well-made. Some pics create it look lopsided, but mine is perfectly straight. Bought the little and liked it so much I bought a medium, also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE TAUCI Seagrass Belly Basket, Woven Plant Pot Basket, Home Decor Storage Laundry Picnic Grocery Straw Beach Bag, (Small, Black Flower) []  2021-3-14 20:48

    I have an artificial tree in this and it’s so cute. Very pleased.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386