Read katie dennis reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all katie dennis reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Dennis [They will disable your account once it ready for withdrawal ]  2021-1-13 6:27
    [email protected]

    They will disable your acc once it ready for withdrawal I tried to withdraw my funds but it’s not as impossible so I hard to seek the support of a recovery expert named Grace Lilo who has also support a lot of traders obtain their funds back, You can reach out to her on her Email:  or what Application her +351968942567    

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    My young granddaughter loves this series. I've sent her a lot of of them as gifts. They're amazing for a short bedtime read and she likes having her huge brother read them to her as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    Daughter enjoyed the story

    0  


    Add your opinion on katie dennis or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    My first grade daughter loves this "just-right" chapter book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dennis Banks []  2019-10-21 19:51
    [email protected]

    I requested a payout three weeks ago - nothing, no response to my email either. SCAM???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    Unbelievable notice about perseverance. The author also wrote "Big Girl Panties" so check that out if you're looking for a potty learning book. She "gets" small girls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    My daughter is in first grade and loves reading these books. They are also available on kindle unlimited which she just started using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    Loved the books. Purchased for my amazing granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    my Granddaughter loved this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    Super cute book. My daughter is turning 8 so this really wasn't a amazing pick only cause it is really a book for fresh readers. Huge font and only a handful of words per page, but overall cute story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    Amazing, good, interesting, was like true life! Also, cool! My 1st chapter book! I’m going to read more about Katie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cartwheel Katie (Katie Woo) []  2020-1-25 15:5

    My granddaughter loves this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    We traveled to London with our 8 and 10 year-old granddaughters and read this book on the plane on the method there. Then we followed Katie's imaginary journey with the lion of Trafalgar Square on our journey around London, photographing our two granddaughters with a small lion of their own in all the locations Katie visited with her small brother. It created the trip! You don't have to go to London to love this book, but it doesn't hurt.Look up the other books in this series. Katie and the Impressionists is a particularly fun method to introduce children to art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    Cute book with lots of amazing landmarks. This is a amazing book to teach children a small bit about London and some of the well known locations in London before travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    I used this book to accompany an art lesson on England for a group of preschoolers ages 2-5. It was a small long for them but would be excellent for grades K-4 or so. Lots of amazing visuals and touches on the a lot of tourist websites of London. Would be a amazing precursor if you were taking a kid to visit England and London in particular.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    Very sweet book. I bought this for my 6 year old daughter to obtain her excited for our trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    We purchased this as a bonus for Grandma’s book collection. We have enjoyed reading about Katie’s adventures in travel, this story included. The content is a small advanced for my 2 year old, but she will grow into it soon. She loved seeing the huge double decker buses and the lion too. We will be purchasing more Katie books for our home libraries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    This is a amazing book, especially for my 6-year-old Anglophile! He's so interested in anything having to do with London, and this book is factual but also a lot of fun. I'd recommend for any kid interested in London or traveling to London.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie the Catsitter []  2021-1-8 18:46

    This book is absolutely wonderful. I loved all of the cats and their quirky personalities. There was also a amazing storyline as well. Katie is trying to save cash to go to summer camp with her best friends. She wants to do odd jobs to earn the cash herself rather than accept the free voucher from her friend's mom. She has to learn to think on her feet to deal with all of the cats and their special personalities and talents, in doing so she learns about herself as well. There was also a lot of humor in this story and I found myself laughing out loud at several points, mostly with whatever the cats were doing.Highly recommend this graphic novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    This book created my kids fall in love with all things England! Reviews all the major tourist websites in London in a cute story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    Read this to my 4-year-old granddaughter. We are going to London in a few weeks and she loves this story. Wants to go sit on the Trafalgar Square lion, which we plan to allow her do. What a attractive story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    We borrowed this book from the Library prior to our trip to London. My 6 1/2 yr old loved the book and it helped her obtain familiar with the Landmarks. We of course created it to Trafalgar Square the 1st day (as well as our last) to climb on the lions and take pictures. My daughter even looked for the blanket from the book. It was a amazing picture book to prepare for our vacation and now that we're back, we're buying our own copy as a souvenir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie In London []  2020-7-3 19:24

    We really love England around my house, and my 6-year-old has absorbed some of that love. It has been amazing fun to walk through this book and point out locations that we have been, historical elements, fun facts, etc. The Katie series is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    Attractive art with a functional calendar. I bought the Katie Daisy 2019 Wall Calendar a long time ago and hung it on my wall, so when I saw this 2020 calendar I just had to order it. It won't be long and I will place this fresh one on my wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    The size, the colors and most of all the amazing tip and guidance writings for each month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    Attractive calendar!!! I was looking for an inspirational one for 2020, and I’m glad I found this one!!! The pages are super thick, and the backgrounds / quotes are very beautiful. Worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    I got this calendar for my office. It is GORGEOUS!!! Can I say a calendar is GORGEOUS. WELL IT IS!!! I love the flowers and the monthly sayings. I will definitely obtain one of these each year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    very disappointed in the was advertised as bled-proof butis so thin that l can only write onone side.l will not be using thisbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    This CD is a awesome CD of Dennis Brown, it has amazing songs on it, it may not have songs like Handwriting on the wall, Halfway up, Halfway down, No man is a island and so forth, but this CD is a amazing Collection of Dennis Brown'@#$%!'s on it, i really have fun it, i listen to it daily day, it may not have all of his Amazing songs, but this CD is a must have for all Dennis Brown's fan's and reggae collector's, even the amazing Bob Marley called Dennis Brown his favorite singer of all time, that should tell you something, Dennis's singing on this CD are amazing, i first heard of Dennis Brown on the sirius xm channel the Joint, and the first song i heard was Sitting and Watching and after i heard it, i immediately fell in love with that song and other song's and said !Wow Dennis Brown has a amazing voice!, it was awesome to me! !Buy it and add it to your collection!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    He is the best! This is a amazing CD - if you love classic reggae - you will love his inspirational songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Amazing album, his voice is one of a kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    He is the best! This is a amazing CD - if you love classic reggae - you will love his inspirational songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    It is a gorgeous calendar! Worth every penny and more. I love the nice quotes in it and the artwork is lovely. I will be getting next years calendar from them! I also love that this company plants trees, they’ve planted something like 875,000 trees 😃Also, just have to say, Amazon is the only business you can buy a cheap and attractive product like this and with 2-day shipping. You really can’t beat it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    Best of best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    This truly is the best of Dennis Brown. Love and Hate is my favorite song. There are some powerful beats. This melody is legendary and is still played in reggae dancehalls and on reggae stations over the world. There is something on this CD for everyone: Roots, rockers, reggage, dancehall, love songs - Dennis Brown Speaks to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    This truly is the best of Dennis Brown. Love and Hate is my favorite song. There are some powerful beats. This melody is legendary and is still played in reggae dancehalls and on reggae stations over the world. There is something on this CD for everyone: Roots, rockers, reggage, dancehall, love songs - Dennis Brown Speaks to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Magnificent Four! John, Tom, Matt and Bud, these are the Elder boys, who upon meeting up at the funeral of their recently deceased mother, search that their father may have been murdered over a card game. The boys must cast off sibling rivalries and search out just what has been event in their childhood city of Clearwater, Texas. Unfairly given harsh treatment upon its release by the critics and beset with behind the scenes problems, The Sons Of Katie Elder actually holds up rather well in this day and age. All the needed traits are in the movie to create it an oater of some worth, a splendid cast with as much macho beef as you can shake a stick at, a top Elmer Bernstein score, the unbelievable use of the Casa Blanca zone and a revenge driven plot of some note. So why is it hard to actually sell this picture to the staunch Western crowd? Well coming as it did in 1965 it certainly has something of a modern sheen to it, an uneasy bed fellow with the wild west theme of the picture. The casting of the brothers just about works, but Michael Anderson Jr (Bud) and Earl Holliman (Matt) do seem to be overawed by the presence of John Wayne (John) and Dean Martin (Tom), meaning as a foursome it never quite gets to being a tight acting unit. The length of the picture may also be an problem to some? Long periods of inaction work to me personally because the characters (family unit) are gaining much required depth, but for those wanting guns a toting at frequent intervals are not exactly catered for. Yet what action there is surely more than makes it worth the viewers patience? From the Duke swinging a nice piece of hickory to a unbelievable riverside shootout, Henry Hathaway's Western is not found wanting for memorable sequences, in fact if you ask me then the mere sight of the Duke blasting away with a six shooter in each hand is a truly blood pumping joy, and don't obtain me started on a delightful Dean Martin stage as he raffles his glass eye! So all in all it's not without its itches, [email protected]#$%!&? Westerns go, The Sons Of Katie Elder is a hugely enjoyable picture to have fun by the fireside on a Sunday afternoon. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    I love this calendar! I have a very “bland” office, this is an simple method to place my own small signature on the room. It’s just beautiful, for the price I can’t recommend it enough. I currently have a 2019 one and liked it enough that I specifically sought it out for 2020.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    This is my fourth year in a row purchasing a Katie daisy calendar - that’s saying something! It’s excellent in every way, so attractive to look at!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    Thanks perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Has almost every Dennis Brown track I was looking for. If you are going to obtain one greatest hits album of his, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Thanks perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    This is my second year purchasing this calendar for my wall at work. I love the uplifting phrases and the artwork is beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Katie Daisy 2020 Wall Calendar []  2020-1-22 0:16

    This calendar is beautiful! I have purchased illustrator Katie Daisy’s calendar for the past few years. Never fails to please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    Has almost every Dennis Brown track I was looking for. If you are going to obtain one greatest hits album of his, this is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    Please do not waste your time, and cash ordering this CD. This is the worst remastered recording to date. Dennis Brown sound like he has a flu, the drummer sound like he is beating on a set of cardboard boxes, the high level of distortion create Sanford and Son sound like Whitney azon should stop the seller from marketing this item on the site. It's an embarrasment to specialists and people who have worked hard to build and maintain high standards in the recording industry. More over, this is an abuse of consumers loyalty. The recording is so poor I thought my speakers, or CD player was shot. I had to play a various CD to confirm what i was hearing and the issue was with the CD, and not my equipment. If you are a lover of Dennis Brown melody like I am please do yourself the favor, and avoid this compilation. Unfortunatley, some of my all time favorites are on this CD, and I simply could not listed to them more than once. I kept wishing the next track would sound decent, but my want never came through. Imagine the worst vinyl, or MP3 recording you ever experienced, and this CD beats them by a long shot. Do yourself the favor, and look for these songs on another compilation, or from the original date, I probaply own more than 50 CD on the VP label, and while some are not of the highest audio standards I certainly was not prepared for anything this BAD.VP, do the right thing and pull this compilation from the market, and hold your loyal customers anks,Mike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    This artist songs will never be forgotten as he sang from the heart and with reality, love, understanding and truth. D Brown may your soul rest in peace and your melody will live on until jah decides otherwise!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Please do not waste your time, and cash ordering this CD. This is the worst remastered recording to date. Dennis Brown sound like he has a flu, the drummer sound like he is beating on a set of cardboard boxes, the high level of distortion create Sanford and Son sound like Whitney azon should stop the seller from marketing this item on the site. It's an embarrasment to specialists and people who have worked hard to build and maintain high standards in the recording industry. More over, this is an abuse of consumers loyalty. The recording is so poor I thought my speakers, or CD player was shot. I had to play a various CD to confirm what i was hearing and the issue was with the CD, and not my equipment. If you are a lover of Dennis Brown melody like I am please do yourself the favor, and avoid this compilation. Unfortunatley, some of my all time favorites are on this CD, and I simply could not listed to them more than once. I kept wishing the next track would sound decent, but my want never came through. Imagine the worst vinyl, or MP3 recording you ever experienced, and this CD beats them by a long shot. Do yourself the favor, and look for these songs on another compilation, or from the original date, I probaply own more than 50 CD on the VP label, and while some are not of the highest audio standards I certainly was not prepared for anything this BAD.VP, do the right thing and pull this compilation from the market, and hold your loyal customers anks,Mike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    This artist songs will never be forgotten as he sang from the heart and with reality, love, understanding and truth. D Brown may your soul rest in peace and your melody will live on until jah decides otherwise!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    Amazing album, his voice is one of a kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best Of Dennis Brown []  2020-2-2 1:4

    Heavy tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    This CD is a awesome CD of Dennis Brown, it has amazing songs on it, it may not have songs like Handwriting on the wall, Halfway up, Halfway down, No man is a island and so forth, but this CD is a amazing Collection of Dennis Brown'@#$%!'s on it, i really have fun it, i listen to it daily day, it may not have all of his Amazing songs, but this CD is a must have for all Dennis Brown's fan's and reggae collector's, even the amazing Bob Marley called Dennis Brown his favorite singer of all time, that should tell you something, Dennis's singing on this CD are amazing, i first heard of Dennis Brown on the sirius xm channel the Joint, and the first song i heard was Sitting and Watching and after i heard it, i immediately fell in love with that song and other song's and said !Wow Dennis Brown has a amazing voice!, it was awesome to me! !Buy it and add it to your collection!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Best of best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Hate: The Best of Dennis Brown []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Heavy tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    Bought this for my 9 year old daughter and it is a amazing resource for trying to explain a tough subject. It lets children that have epilepsy know they are not alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    With college graduation on the horizon, Robin Jones Gunn invites me back for a nice ending to college for Katie Weldon in Coming Attractions. I had a really amazing time seeing Katie decide what she really wanted in a spouse and who was not knitted with her at the heart as she once thought. Again, Robin invited me into the lives and struggles of some of my favorite literary friends. I have fun returning to their lives and seeing what they have been up to. The plot moved at a amazing pace, and I had no issue finishing the entire book in one afternoon. I really have fun these characters and hope Robin keeps them alive in my imagination. I highly recommend this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    I bought this series for my 15 year old daughter who is NOT an avid reader. She finished all four books in less than a week! She read these on summer vacation - which in and of itself is a miracle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    Necessary info for anyone wanting to understand young people today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    Love love this book! The characters come to life in a attractive way. There is love, hope, healing and plenty of laughs. I could not place it down once I started. Create sure you add this to your must read list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    “The Sons of Katie Elder” has held up well over the decades and is now considered, if not one of the amazing Westerns, still a solid a Western classic. Though it has a typical Hollywood plot for a movie of its kind, it was based on the actual story of the Marlowe brothers of Clearwater, Texas, from a book by Glenn Shirley. Of course a large amount was changed but there remained a lot of points of similarity in the film’s later action-packed scenes. Paramount had bought the rights in the early 50’s, planning to create it with Alan Ladd who had just appeared in “Shane”. In typical studio fashion, things fell through and it sat on the shelf until Hal Wallace decided to produce it in the 60’s.He chose dependable director Henry Hathaway, who had directed a dozens of genres that included heroic action (“Lives of a Bengal Lancer”), gangster movies (“Johnny Apollo”), Noir (“Call Northside 777”) and historical fantasy (“Prince Valiant”). He had directed a young John Wayne in “The Shepherd of the Hills “(1941) and more recently in “North To Alaska” (1960) and “How the West Was Won” (1962).Though mostly a straightforward director without private themes or stylistic flourishes, he was known for his amazing visual sense, which is noteworthy in this film’s ough Clearwater is in the far northeast of Texas which is green and much like the South, the Western was so connected with the desert West in the mind of the public, that he filmed it mostly in the Mexican state of Durango with the Chupaderos Mountains in the background. Wayne ended up shooting six movies there. The movie is full of nice visuals, one of the best being the golden lighting in the stage inside the barn late in the film.Did Hathaway have 1959’s #1 box office movie “Rio Bravo” on his mind when he created this film? As it was one of the most successful Westerns of latest years, it’s possible that he did. There are a lot of similarities beginning with the casting of Wayne and Martin, who had starred in the earlier film. There was also a hero of “the Kid”, in the former movie Rickey Nelson and here Michael Anderson Jr. There’s also in both, a woman who likes Wayne, moreso in the earlier film. Both movies have a long build up before an action-filled, explosive ending. So there are, at least, superficial similarities. But the movies differ in content.“Rio Bravo” took put mainly indoors and became almost a comedy with the conversations and goings on among the principal actors. There’s not much action until the very end. Much of it happened at night and there’s very small of the outdoors in it. All of this bothered some die hard Western fans who wanted more action, though the public loved it. “The Sons of Katie Elder” takes put mostly outdoors and is basically a standard Western blown up to an epic scale. Its action gets going earlier and lasts longer. Both movies are long. “Rio Bravo” clocks in at 140 mins and “Katie Elder” at 122. Director Howard Hawks somehow kept “Rio Bravo” so tense that it seems to fly by, while some complain that “Katie Elder’s” first half seems doesn’t feel that method to me, but I don’t demand constant action from a film, even a Weatern. To me the rides through the vast countryside and the antics between the Elder brothers, add to the movie and develop the characters enough that you feel you know them somewhat. It’s a huge Western and needs time to build itself up to a satisfactory e four principal actors work together well. Of course there’s the problem that no one would ever take these four for brothers, especially with Wayne at 57 and Michael Anderson at 22 but looking like a teen. But you just accept it. John Wayne is John Elder, the authority figure here in every method and you never question him or his motives. Martin isn’t the troubled alcoholic he was in “Rio Bravo” and doesn’t obtain to present his acting skill as much, but he does obtain a amazing comic bit auctioning off his glass eye in a saloon. Earl Holliman, a frequent presence in Westerns, plays the more conventional, hardware-store owning brother and is almost a secondary character. Michael Anderson is Bud Elder, the youngest, who would rather follow huge brother John but has been sent away to college instead. He seems a bit hyper at times, but then he’s at the age where everything seems a huge deal. He’s likeable and humorous in the ese are the kinds of brothers who indulge in horseplay and friendly fistfights. (Wayne, who was just recovering from having a lung and two ribs removed, still insisted on doing his own stunts and the river stage almost sent him to the e supporting characters are amazing but not exceptional. James Gregory is the huge villain, Morgan Hastings, who is greedy and will slay people to obtain what he wants. He owns the local gun but hires “Curley” (George Kennedy) to protect him from the Elders. Gregory as Hastings is a bit bland for a villain in a Western. Kennedy is helped by his size and deep voice but his part is underwritten. He’s only on screen now and then but at least he gets a amazing comeuppance from Wayne when he’s caught bullying Mr. Hyselman, the undertaker, who had been talking to John Elder. His final stage is unexpectedly underwhelming.A young Dennis Hopper seems a bit old for his role as Hastings’ son and has small screen time but is necessary to the plot later on. Paul Fix is excellent as the wise old sheriff and if his fresh deputy, Ben (Jeremy Slate), seems awfully hot headed, that’s the method he’s written. Fans of classic movies will note some amazing old hero actors here and there. Percy Helton, known mostly by his high, foggy voice, gets a nice bit as Mr. Peevey, the local grocer. John Qualen, frequently a Scandinavian hero in movies since the thirties, here gets a amazing stage talking sense to deputy sheriff Ben. And Rhys Williams from “How Green Was My Valley” drops by to hire the Elders to drive horses rtha Hyer comes off best among the supporting players. I remember her mostly playing wealthy women, and here is more down to earth and real. She has what was the Angie inson role in “Rio Bravo”, but greatly pared down. inson was a member of the basic cast and had love scenes with Wayne. By now Wayne feit he was too old for love scenes, so she’s just on screen here and there, though a chance of a romance is hinted at in the e movie also has a amazing score by Elmer Bernstein, with one of the most popular Western themes, written in the Coplandesque style he used for “The Magnificent Seven”. It gets a full hearing during the horse-driving scene. “The Sons of Katie Elder” delivers a amazing evening’s entertainment. The Amazon streamed ver looks better than I’ve ever seen it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    Finally one of John Wayne's better western films on blu ray. I was beginning to think that this film would never obtain past its DVD release over to a HD blu ray release. This release while maybe not re-mastered, its sure looks it. Colors are vivid, deep blacks and sharp images. The Aspect ratio is correct and looks cropped correct also. There is no extra's and the sound track is DTS Master but only Mono, which this film never had a Stereo soundtrack, most of Wayne's films never did. For the price it's a bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    It was a small too old for my particular child - she didn’t need to know all the various types of seizures, or that some children obtain their blood taken (a current fear of hers, and something that has not yet happened in her epilepsy journey). The Worry Wombat was a small confusing too - she’s still beautiful concrete, and would likely be expecting to see a wombat the next time we go to a hospital.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    Excellent book to use to explain epilepsy to school friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    LOVE THIS AUTHOR!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    Very well done, with broad perspectives of a difficult-to-understand concept. Group of concepts. As a very hetero woman trying to wrap my head around the news that my 25-year old daughter is now my 25-year old son, this doentary answered questions I didn't even know I had. Very much worth the time to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    Unbelievable video, which is incredibly informative and should be included in every human reproduction unit, especially adults who wish to know the most current info regarding gender, including: inter, transgender and so much more! My honors anatomy high school students rated it a 5 Star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    A thoughtful, thought-provoking and engaging doentary. A worthwhile use of time, whether you are fresh to transgender concepts and identities or have been involved in the community for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    This is a very informative and fascinating doentary. Katie Couric covers a wide range of transgender situations that contain celebrities (Renée Richards) as well as ordinary people of various ages and in various relationships. The interviews with medical and behavioral spets are comprehensive and shed so much light on an problem that speaks to all of us. I can't recommend it highly enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    Put some obvious flaws aside and just have fun this unbelievable old western. John Wayne and Dean Martin don't look much like brothers, and John Wayne is far too old to have another teenage brother. The "kid" who the three older brothers wish to send off to college, seems about as college-bound and as a intellectually inclined as a pet rock. Here again, Katie Elder's reputation as a living saint of Clearwater, Texas is too amazing to be true. All that aside and more, "Katie Elder" is a amazing old western in the tradition of John Wayne, which, in comparison to today's "action" films are so much more well done, flaws and all. What astounds me most about these old westerns, Like "Katie Elder" is that the gun-fighting is only a part of it. There's also a amazing deal of focus upon hero development and setting, so that in comparison to today's non-stop age of constant stimulation, time is taken for a amazing amount of dialogue and a cinamatography that showcases the expanses of the American West.Once you become a John Wayne enthusiast, you begin to message the "family" of actors who reappear as with "Katie Elder", where Dean Martin also co-stars in "Rio Bravo", Jeremy Slate, Dennis Hopper and Strother Martin can also be seen in "True Grit", John Doucette is likewise seen in "Big Jake " and "True Grit", and Paul Fix and George Kennedy reprise related roles in "Cahill, US Marshall", with Kennedy portarying especially honoray villians in both movies.Elmer Bernstein who also composed the soundtrack for "The Magnificent Seven", "True Grit" and "Cahill, US Marshal" perfectly accents the wide begin locations of American western lore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    I love this movie. Of course, I love John Wayne, and I really like Dean Martin. The others I didn't know as well, but I thought they did a amazing job of acting as well. There are a few of John Wayne's films I didn't like, but this was certainly Not one of them! So amazing acting, not a poor story line to my method of thinking. DVD worked fine and was delivered on time. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    My 5 year old son was recently diagnosed with partial onset epilepsy, and he has enjoyed this book (as his choice) repeatedly everything evening this week. The book does a amazing job explaining that there are various kinds of seizures, how to obtain tested for these, and how to take care of yourself as well. He has really enjoyed the story, and we use it as a conversation means to create sure he knows who to tell if he feels funny, and how he needs to take care of himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    I love all the Christy/Sierra/Katie books! This is by far the best yet. I had my doubts at first. Katie seems to fall prey to the world's method of living life and choosing her direction in life by those standards. And, it seems as though because of that, she has really matured. Yet, she has inner conflict about ending college and beginning her fresh phase in life. A surprise visit by her parents at this point was heart-warming. But then at the very end of the book, everything changes rapidly. In one method I was disappointed in the ending (while I was reading). As I reflected about the story longer I realized that Katie was listening to God, drawing on His power and strength to follow a direction in life greater than some worldly standard novel way... Then I realized Robin Jones Gunn had finally done it. She had shown how as we as humans always rely on our goals that we had set up. We search it odd or disconcerting when people change those goals. On the outside we tend to judge and diminish a person's frivolous fresh ideas, without even giving God the credit for the nudge in a various direction.Enjoy the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    I really like this book and the entire series. It seemed to move more slowly than the other books, but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    Amazing intro doentary to gender and ity, yet also amazing content for people more familiar with the content. Definitely worth a watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    interesting doentary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    I have a lot of John Wayne movies on Blu-ray that look better than this one, a lot of of which are older films. The photo here is rather soft and fuzzy-looking which is not what I expect from an official Blu-ray release. I don't know if it is a effect of a damaged source or if DNR is the culprit, but it is the least impressive John Wayne Blu-ray that I own. I remember watching the movie on VHS and I am not sure that this ver has better clarity than the VHS version. It's probably still better than the DVD and therefore the best copy available for a modern audience...but don't obtain too excited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    One of the Duke's finest movies. Well done all around with a solid story, unbelievable melody score, amazing supporting actors and of course, not good old George Kennedy as Curly who was able to keep one of the greatest ax handle smack downs in cinematic history. Ouch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    Love this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    Robin Jones Gunn's style of writing keeps the reader's interest all the method through. I appreciate her heart-warming stories that contain God's love and wholesome living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    Amazing to explain to a kid epilepsy, the kinds of seizures, the medical tests a neurologist might do, and the need to rest to prevent seizures!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    This book was amazing for helping me facilitate a discussion about epilepsy for fourth graders!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    Well worth the watch if you are confused by today's gender definitions. It is very well produced, and Katie C. does a amazing job of covering the broad spectrum of genders. It's two hours long, and I got bored and had to watch it in two parts, but that's only a private thing. I can't sit still for two hours straight and watch or do anything. I'd suggest everyone watch this to better educate yourselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    No producer would create this film in this method today, because the first twenty or so mins are beautiful slow and introductory. The film shows Clearwater TX being somewhere between Laredo and Pecos, when it's actually in Franklin County, in the crook of northeast TX close to Arkansas and Oklahoma. John Wayne is his heroic best, of course, and the brothers, who look nothing like him, are amazing foils. The action sequences in the latest half create the film worth watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    Fun film from the Wayne ouvre. Amazing performances from all concerned. It's a stretch to truly picture the four leads as true brothers..... the Duke, Dean Martin, Earl Holliman (one of the era's most underrated actors!) and Michael Anderson Jr. are so far apart in age as to be almost e movie is fun with a great, amazing score by Western-film spet Elmer Bernstein and it looks beautiful amazing on blu-ray BUT---- the make batter isn't that much from the previous DVD release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    My kid has epilepsy and she LOVES this book. We have read other books about epilepsy but I think she likes the main hero and the worry wombat and has me read it to her over and over again. Her babysitter is a teacher and wanted to take it to school to teach the other children and teachers! She had no idea about all of the types of seizures . This book does a amazing job of explaining in easy terms what seizures are, how they affect your body, and what you can do to help. It definitely takes some of the worry out of epilepsy in a fun, effective way. Amazing quality and satisfied drawings. Obviously the author is Australian so you may have to explain what a wombat is to your kiddo--but more opportunity to search out about monsters from other countries!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    My 3 yr old Granddaughter was just diagnosed with Epilepsy and she has a 10 yr old sister, so I bought these books to support them both learn about this disease as they explore and discuss the fresh normal their family is now living in. My Son and his wife give it an AAA+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    My son took this around to every class in his school and they read it for epilepsy awareness day!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Katie Kate Explains Epilepsy []  2019-12-19 19:22

    Shipping was quick but I was disappointed that the book came incredibly bowed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Stinks!: Katie Kazoo, Switcheroo #15 []  2020-1-18 20:15

    Arrived quickly & as described. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Stinks!: Katie Kazoo, Switcheroo #15 []  2020-1-18 20:15

    as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    I was excessively happy with the method this book ended for it is exactly as I would have done it. This was a beautiful amazing book although not my favorite of Gunn's. There were a few things in it I thought as being unrealistic and never about to happen. I can't support but admit that some of Gunn's old-fashioned phrases and Katie's corny 90's jokes were kind of annoying...actually, very aggravating (clearly no one uses acronyms anymore unless it's a company or text message).Besides that, it was a amazing conclusion to the story, but leaves the reader (and writer) wanting to search out more. *hint, hint*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    Amazing adventures with Katie. Robin once again keeps her audience in suspence as Kaite must create choices by being obedient to God. I want the series could be created into a movie. It definitely had me at the first page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coming Attractions: Katie Weldon Series, Book 3 []  2020-4-2 19:26

    It came reasonably quickly and smelled amazing which is a must in a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gender Revolution: A Journey With Katie Couric []  2020-11-16 19:46

    Such a unbelievable and well-done doentary that was relevant in my life with my ex-partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    Classic John Wayne and Dean Martin cowboy saga, family sons migrating back to the recently passed away mother, and then finding out the mysteries surrounding the mother and father's deaths. George Kennedy amazing poor guy gunman. Dennis Hopper as the sivelling weasel son of evil land grabbing part of the movie, Bernstein's classic western score that rivals the Magnificent Seven theme easily. I don't know what is inherent in these western film classic scores, but they really stir the emotions. Throw in the plot of pure evil vs. men of dubious goodness and you are pulled in whole heartedly immediately. Martha Hyer makes some appearances, and I'm drawing blank on the devil land baron t it. Classic!! Oh, and the picture in widescreen is superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sons of Katie Elder (Blu-ray) []  2020-12-11 20:6

    I'm surprised none of the reviews mention that the sound is out of synch. This is very noticeable in the beginning, in the scenes at the train station with Dean Martin and Earl Holliman. The DVD didn't have this is was indifferently produced. The picture quality is a small better that the DVD, but the sound problem ruins this blu ame on Paramount!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Silent Moon (The Story of Dennis Benson Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:44

    For me this story went from really quite dull to unrealistic "action". Dialogue is often unlikely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Silent Moon (The Story of Dennis Benson Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:44

    I liked this book. Part of a amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Silent Moon (The Story of Dennis Benson Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:44

    Amazing story line! I only want Adler was the one he was with in the end. Kept me turning pages until the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Silent Moon (The Story of Dennis Benson Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:44

    I like this book

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386