Read keep your feet on the ground reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all keep your feet on the ground reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    I’m not generally a reader of autobiographies but I was looking for a fresh book was curious about the title and decided to give it a go. It was a decision I do not regret. Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground is the life story of Dr. Bernard Loewenthal, Jr. and what a truly remarkable one it is. He did not live an simple life but that didn’t stop him from achieving greatness, living a full and meaningful life. It’s not only a story about his life but also a travel in time, where we can read about living conditions in the various decades. Here and there we have glimpses of how History is changing and how it affects the lives of e book does not only focus on his success but also where he fails. He takes a fair amount of time explaining what took him to overcome his failures and they shaped him into the man he became. The autobiography is nicely written and it shows the interesting process that it takes for someone to tell the story of his/hers life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    While initially possibly perceived as another exciting adventure story, “Both Feet on the Ground” is much more a template for every person’s pursuit of purposeful meaning and vitality. In the spirit of revering Nature, “Both Feet” uses the four elements (Earth, Air, Fire and Water) as basic categories of the essential resources that we need to search within ourselves as we pursue our own trying challenges. Particularly as encouraged in the latest three chapters, to achieve our own fuller potentials, each of us (readers) will need to tap into our own inner resources ... in our own special ways. In his humble, non-confrontational way, Ulrich asks us to consider the possibilities for our own journeys. In reflecting on his words and examples, I felt Ulrich was asking us to consider: 1) How will you find, within your nature/self balance, your important grounding and sustenance ... your earth element? 2) How will you, as with your head in the clouds, marshal your own special daring, acclimation and attitude ... your air element? 3) How will you kindle your own passion and search the perseverance and retreat required to endure until you succeed the most trying of your challenges ... your fire element? 4) And, how will you grow, in your innermost, deeper being, through renewing your courage, redemption and reflection ... diving below the surface of your water element? Like the heroes of Greek mythology, while his arduous journeys are framed in the context of his exciting outer adventures, Ulrich’s deeper quest resounds with finding, accepting and growing his inner character. Ulrich’s objective in sharing “Both Feet on the Ground” seems much less about celebrating his hard-earned accomplishments and much more about encouraging readers to reconsider how they, with their own special gifts, can grow toward their own fuller potential. Thanks Marshall for sharing the intimacies of your journeys ... and for challenging us to embark toward our own fuller potential. Five Stars!

    0  


    Add your opinion on keep your feet on the ground or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    This book is amazing! Marshall talks about all the a lot of adventures he’s had in his life. He has inspired me to go out and have my own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    Head in the Clouds, Feet on the Ground is an autobiography and a fascinating one at that. Perhaps the most interesting thing is that this is an autobiography of an individual, rather than of somebody famous. This seems to create the inspirational lessons more significant, showing that ‘regular’ individuals can search success, even from the most unfortunate of beginnings.I also really enjoyed how the book was formatted, especially with all of the photos on offer. The one catch is that the author has used an image-based way of formatting, rather than having a combination of text and images. This is absolutely fine if you’re reading off your computer or a tablet, like I was. But, if you’re reading off a smaller screen, the book is less effective overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    This is a real life story of a man who is very smart and a self motivated success. He started out working at an early age while in school. His continued success is a product of hard work and meeting the woman who became his wife. This is a amazing story of an ordinary child who worked hard and became an extraordinary success. The story has some very moving happenings along with some laughter shared. I have fun the life stories of those who struggle and then prove to the globe they are a success. Uplifting read and I reccomed this one to all those who love to here about the average American making dreams come true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    In extreme endurance athlete Marshall Ulrich’s fresh book, he explains the importance of being out in Nature and how humans deprive themselves of living a life they deserve. In “Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside”, he discusses the negative impacts of living a sheltered life without taking a few risks which let a person to grow as an individual. The impact on young and old alike are glaring, not only from Ulrich’s opinions, but from science and data.Ulrich goes on to explain his invaluable life lessons from growing up on a farm and the importance of staying connected to the earth; how it heightens your senses and allows you to live your life to the fullest, in the simplest of terms, devoid of convenience, wealth and technology. To do this, one must “unplug” from the globe and become not a casual observer, but an active participant in Nature; be a part of e highlight of the book, without a doubt, are the stories of his adventures - summiting of Mt. Everest, the quad crossing of Death Valley or any one of his a lot of extreme e long list of experiences and lessons are remarkable, and yet he stays humble throughout, proclaiming that he’s not a superhero, but just a man who likes to grow through adventure. Those of us who have the privilege of knowing him personally as a friend, couldn’t agree more.When talking about some of his adventures, he talks about making pragmatic choices when faced with the pros and cons of the task at hand. Ultimately, the choice to succeed or fail, the choice to live or die, becomes a choice that only works in that particular moment, for that particular person.He’s failed a lot of times but each failure created him stronger and wiser. Ulrich doesn't necessarily like the failures but he certainly embraces them when they happen, knowing he would be a better man in the end.He allows himself to be just that - himself. He doesn’t acquiesce to others and doesn’t fear reprisal if things aren’t “standard” or “normal” to others. He is his own man and he shares this with his readers in raw and unforgiving stories. This book is a masterpiece and advocates that anyone can achieve more than they think they can, if they place their heart and mind to it.--Bill Watts – Author of “Running for the Average Joe”, a motivational book for runners of any skill level. This book is about lifestyle change through proper exercise, training and nutrition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    As you would expect, Marshall recounts plenty of extraordinary adventures in his fresh book, but what makes it worth reading, in my view, is the compilation of lessons learned from a special career of endurance racing, as well as a thoughtful balanced introspective attitude, and a lot of common om a career as long and impressive as Marshall's, you would expect some interesting stories, and the book doesn't disappoint. I enjoyed reading about his circumnavigation of Death Valley, ascents of Denali and Everest, tales from adventure racing, and his experiences in the early Badwater races.But I would describe the book as an exercise in reflection, offering lessons learned from someone with a very special perspective: a world-class athlete, who grew up on a farm, and who's read widely among philosophers and e book might surprise people who are expecting a typical athlete's acc of victories and records, because the most necessary theme in the book is simply the importance of spending time outdoors. In this regards, Marshall is a disciple of Thoreau, Muir, and John Burroughs. Quoting Richard Louv, Marshall opines that the more high-tech we become, the more we need nature, which for Marshall is a source of deep joy and the key to managing the stresses, "extraneous stuff" and "comforts and compulsions" of modern this regards, he emphasizes endurance activities as a means of testing ourselves, learning to listen to the body, and a possibility to explore the intense pleasure of the simplest things. By going outside and exposing yourself to the elements, you may learn things about yourself that you could not otherwise ere's a lot of common sense in the book. He credits his mom with teaching him, "If you wish to succeed in life, discipline is the key." He reminds us that experiences are what last, not acquisitions. He quotes George Sheehan to the result that each of us is an experiment of one. Don't allow the "carnival barkers" of the modern shop economy tell you how to live your life. A lot of of us need to be reminded of these easy truths by people who have led remarkable lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    This book was such a unbelievable read and inspiration! Loved Marshall's continued quest to connect with nature and spend time in the amazing outdoors. Definitely will create you think about your relationship with fitness and nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    Florida author Dr. Bernard Loewenthal, Jr is a periodontist whose life experiences stretch further than most any of us could imagine. This autobiography stresses the concept that we can become anything we want – despite setbacks and frustrations – if we hold our head in the clouds and feet on the ground. Described by his wife as a Renaissance man, implantologist, meteorologist, inventor, fisherman, farmer, hunter and even other disciplines. Originally from Fresh York, Bernard has realized a life about which most of us only dream – expert in a lot of fields (by his own motivation) and becoming the professional periodontist with along with an necessary meteorologist, and inventing a flexible, color-coded periodontal probe that enables dentists and hygienists to more accurately, and more comfortably for the patient, diagnose periodontal disease.What this autobiography delivers is a warm, often gently humorous and touching story of one man’s life who despite humble beginnings and challenges grew into a man of distinction in a lot of fields. Sorted into his photographs of his childhood are such phrases as ‘My life’s philosophy has been and remains: Much of life happens for the best and for or highest amazing and learning. Undesirable and poor things do happen, but occasionally they have a positive result – given time.’In this delightful book Bernard shares a lot of color and black and white photographs of the places, people and happenings of his life wrapped in a near diary-like dialogue that touches every feeling the reader has experienced. All the little jobs, traumas, frustrations and joys of growing up are here, served in a most palatable e sections of the book are divided into this early years (1938 -52) Highschool, working, college and marriage (1952 – 1960), Dental School, the Air force, Post graduate training and farming (1960 – 1970, Periodontics, meteorology, inventing, farming and fresh adventures (1970 – 1995a), and Retirement and beyond (1995 – 2013). At book’s end he shares more photographs of all of his interests along with recipes for his popular is is Americana writing at its most enjoyable. And Bernard’s example and notice are sound! Grady Harp, July 17

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    Marshall recounts some of his epic adventures in a method that is both fascinating and inspiring. While his exploits are beyond the reach of all but a few humans, he encourages the reader to search their own ways to challenge themselves to live life to its fullest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    Compilation of his life by Dr Bernard Loewenthal (2013)Born in Fresh York Town , also resident in Naples, is compilation is documented by the author to celebrate his life, successes and achievements without excluding the hardships he met on his path, while he also pays homage to the roleplayers and specifically his in-laws, Marion and Immanuel Mirkin. This biography was published in 2013 to celebrate his 75 years. Dr Loewenthal has a career in Periodontics and is the inventor of the Perio-wise Probe. He writes about:His early years: 1938-1952Schooling and marriage: 1952 -1960Dental School, Air Force and post-graduate training and farming: 1960-1970Periodontics, Meteriology, Inventing, Farming (includes, fishing and hunting) and fresh adventures: 1970-1995Retirement and beyond: 1995 -2013His capacity is brilliant, his endeavour and commitment exemplary, and his interests profound and his feats were published in a lot of media outlets in his time. A remarkable career in Periodontics and Meteriology documented with photo's, clippings and more, illuminated by documents ,memory and humour from his pen.He brings forth an inspirational work to be read by all who want to achieve.His moto:"Much of life happens for the best and for our highest goal and learning. Undesirable and poor things do happen but occasionally have positive effects- given time." He also believes in rlett Jensen24 July 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    This book is best read on an Ipad; the formatting on a black and white non-fire Kindle is difficult to read and does not do the book justice. I stuck with it, changed formats, and am very glad I did.I don't normally choose to read autobiographies, but this is one that is enjoyable even for those who aren't necessarily fans of the genre. Well written and interesting, the book is an engaging and entertaining read. A story of overcoming obstacles by determination and persistence, and an accurate glimpse of life in 40s and 50s America. The author is wrong on one count; he assumed only mates and family would search his story interesting, when in fact the book will be of interest to a wider audience than he predicted. Well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    Really amazing read. Marshall mixes some life lessons with more adventures from his life. Inspiring and entertaining, he doesn’t disappoint! Loved his first book as well, recommend both!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    “Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground” by Dr. Bernard Loewenthal is an autobiography that is such a fun method to read. I loved how the author shared his life experiences and the things that he encountered which served as the reasons why he met success along the way. What I loved about this autobiography was the method it was written in an entertaining and engaging e author’s method of writing is good. I loved how he used his voice to reach his readers. What also makes this book a standout is the set of illustrations that are included in each page. I loved that I was able to obtain into the author’s private globe by just getting a glimpse of those images. However, I want the format wasn’t small. In my Kindle app, the whole paragraph appeared little that I had to zoom it in to read the contents properly. Otherwise, this was a well-written autobiography and it inspires the readers as a whole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head in the Clouds Feet on the Ground []  2020-2-6 21:14

    It is always a treasure to listen to the stories of others, which is what this book is all about. The story follows the author from his early days in the late 1930s to his current situation as a 75 year old man. Every aspect of this novel is fun to read, even some of the more trying times the author shares with his audience humor and hope. You can tell, he looks back on his life in wonder and happiness, which makes it feel awesome to experience the a lot of things he did via his own words.If you’re looking for a bit of inspiration to obtain you through a rough time, or simply wish to hear about life back in 30s-today, then you may wish to check this book out. The author is passionate and funny and has managed to preserve his memories into the written word masterfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I purchased and read Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections on the Outside before the covid-19 pandemic that brought mass infections and fatalities to the human race and changed our globe and culture in ways unimagined when the book was written. Marshall Ulrich’s common sense, discipline-oriented, face and manage fear approach to living life grounded in the earth is especially relevant in managing life in the time of a global pandemic. His tales of enormous endurance achievements in a matter of fact story line is as calming as it is r readers hesitant to accept Ulrich’s challenge to live as broad and purposeful life as you can, he cites experts who discuss subjects he references that help living a full life entwined with nature. The structure of the book is as an intriguing, clever organization as it is truly the end of the brief book (159 pages,) Ulrich’s appeals to readers to “find excitement in the globe outside, and peace, also. Allow it enliven your imagination and lift your spirits.” He then a Ute prayer that positions the agelessness of nature bound with the human spirit. This hope and prayer seem especially relevant at this time in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Both Feet on the Ground: Reflections from the Outside []  2020-6-10 19:8

    What a amazing read! Marshall is such a humble down to earth, adventurous man. I loved his references to growing your own food. This book really teaches about the ability of a human who is willing to push the boundary of what we think is impossible. Worth the read for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    The pictures created the book more interesting and gives you a closer glimpse of the footballer's life. I would recommend this to any lover of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Left me wanting more! Amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    The book is a small (a lot) over written and he repeats himself every four pages but (if true) you do obtain a small insight to his life at the time. It wasn`t the worst auto bio I`ve ever read. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    This is a con job! It's identical to his earlier book My Side only the Introduction by Senor Perez written when he transferred to RealMadrid is missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    My review may be a small bit biased because I really like David Beckham, but I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I would have a liked a small bit more detail.I read a latest review on here where someone said they were disappointed that Becks used Americanized language in the book. He should know that there was a UK and a US ver of this book released, hence the use of 'soccer' instead of 'football', etc. The UK book is called 'David Beckham: My Side' and is written for the English audience. I also questioned how much of the book was penned by David or the co-author Tom Watt. I can't exactly see Becks sitting down to a computer and writing his memoirs. But who cares - it was written from his point of view and I really enjoyed being able to obtain inside his head.I'd say the most interesting parts of the book were his rows with Alex Ferguson, leading to his eventual to True Madrid and his feelings behind his sending off at the 1998 Globe Cup. I guess I wanted a book that would tell some behind-the-scenes type items and those were some of the highlights.If you like David Beckham, I think you'd have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Very well written book which described specific plays and the atmosphere inside of a football stadium beautifully. After reading Beckham's recollection of a goal, I was so excited that I would jump to YouTube to relive the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Allow me just begin off by saying I am a HUGE David Beckham fan, nevertheless it will not create my review a biased one. I got into the sport of Soccer/Football in fall of 2009, prior to that I had been a hockey fan and growing up in Minnesota you could see why, but then one day I required cologne and after stumbling upon Beckhams's fragrance line I did a small research on the man and almost immediately I became a fan. I own his jerseys and collectibles you name it, but enough about that..this book is amazing! I bought it because I was a fan of his and wanted to obtain back to doing more reading. A lot of us people rely on tv and video android games now a days for our only entertainment..which for the most part doesn't really challenge our brains. This is an autobiography so we obtain to see the globe through Beckham's eyes..I am only half method through it, but I just can't seem to place it down. Which is good, because now any time I obtain I do it reading rather than flipping on the tv set. This book shows how Beckham with what the press says and thinks of him and how it really does result him still the man is always determined no matter what to quiet the haters and for that I admire him. The book goes further into his private life by telling how he met his wife Victoria and how his father had such a large impact on him becoming the begin soccer player that he is today as well as his struggles with Sir Alex Ferguson and his destined departure from Manchester United. This book is also packed with private images of Becks which contain ones with his son(Brooklyn, because most of the book was written before his second boy came along), pictures of his wedding with Victoria, as well as pictures of him on the field. Enough said..if you are a die hard Becks fan like I am and you wish to know about the man's past and upbringing as well as what he was feeling inside during his greatest soccer moments than this is the book to buy, you won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    This book has no insight, no necessary details, and no excitement. Written hastily and poorly. Needs revising and needs passion; something this book utterly lacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Amazing autobiography. Highly recommend reading for any soccer enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beckham: Both Feet on the Ground: An Autobiography []  2020-1-8 18:58

    amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ground Beneath My Feet []  2020-7-12 19:54

    amazing movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    I was interested in this book due to an interview that I saw. I am happy with this book and I am enjoying the author's experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Although his story is quite special and incredible, and I truly admire his intrepid and spirited forays into uncharted and deadly territory, I did not search myself glued to the book as one that you couldn't place down.Was it his style of writing... his narration...? I'm not though, with the exception of his brief incursion into cannibalism, I duly envy his incredibly dauntless experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    This was a various book than I expected. More internal musing than anthropological observation. It was an simple read, with one particularly violent and disturbing scene. Otherwise, the authors ramblings were less disturbing, but also less interesting. I bought the book after hearing an interview with the author on NPR, and he sounded like a fascinating person in a bit of a gruesome way. The book was okay, but nothing I would read again. I would, however, be interested in seeing his artwork before and after his soujourn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    All this author's books have been fascinating. This one is about living deep in the jungles of Peru with the cannibal tribe of the Akaramas. He is an engaging writer who writes from a deeply private and candid perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Artfully written, and as much a ethnological piece as it is a story of private discovery. A short, simple read but I walk away from the book with such an invigorating perspective that I plan to recommend the book to all my mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    This writer was so far ahead of his time! What a courageous journey, to step out on faith to search the core of man; "gone primitive," as they say. And we call ourselves civilized? Who are we to judge?This man acknowledges his own cannabilistic behavior within the context of his living in a tribe where this behavior was common. It was not premeditated, at least according to him, nor did he have any idea where he was going or what the plan was when he was girded up for battle with the tribe that had become his family.But never has a man been more empathic or compassionate, either - staying with a loved one who was dying from dysentery until they both stank, and no one else would come e book reads like a poem, it is a beautiful, eye-opening, heart rending read. I want I had known this man. He seems Meal Nation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Amazing and unusual,candidly told story from a aensitive soul who followed his siren song deep into the jungles of Peru.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    true!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep the River on Your Right []  2020-5-2 18:32

    AMAZING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    The Melody was amazing but the sound person must have been seriously audio ack #3 !!! Track # 5WTF ??? Is it cool now to to mix distortion into the melody ?What did you guys do ?Sounds like someone took sandpaper on a Vinyl Record, mixed it with other garbage on # 5That’s as far as I got !!!!Too bad...I really liked the wd....were you guys stoned or drunk???NOT COOL !!!SAD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    This is my favorite Bright Eyes record and was one of my all-time favorite tours I've ever seen. The quality of this vinyl is flawless, it was delivered promptly and in excellent condition, and I'm very satisfied to own it now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    Amazing as always. If you're in the Bright Eyes frame of mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    I grew up with a passion for music, I feel like it runs through my veins. When I discovered Conor Oberst, I believed I had found what I was always searching for. An artist with an uninhibited sense of honesty and pure raw emotion that I had only found in earlier punk rock music. This generations Dylan comparisons aside, Conor Oberst is a genius in his own right! He doesn't need to be compared to anyone, he has carved his own path down the streets of some of the greatest melody ever made. This album "Lifted" brought Conor to the masses more than previous efforts. The album has songs that will forever be in my lifelong playlist. "Nothing Gets Crossed Out" is a song that info utter hopelessness that is cemented with our own procrastination yet ends with amazing mates and times to look forward to. Probably my favorite song on the album. There are plenty of gems to be found here, so if you don't own it and are even the least bit curious about Bright Eyes, Conor Oberst or anything to do with all of this, it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    Bought this for my adult son for Christmas. He was over the moon. Came well protected and no hurt to cover or album. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    I hated this album the first 3 times I listened to it, but I kept listening because I had fallen in love with Bright Eyes' newest releases so I knew there was hope. Now I love this album! I have to skip a couple of the tracks because they just haven't grown on me yet, but 2 of the songs I could listen to over and over again - Lover I Don't Have to Love and Bowl of Oranges. I love his lyrics and I like this album in particular because almost every song tells a story. I want he was playing closer to me on this tour, I'm dying to see him live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    Some of the songs are beautiful good. The issue is that the end of each song is followed by 2 mins of silence or static or other weird noises. I hate having to manually skip to the next track after every song just to obtain past the sounds from a tent below an underpass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    This is the first Bright Eyes CD I have bought and I bought it mostly because I loved the song "lover I don't have to love" (which you can review on [...]) I was not disapointed with the rest of the CD. It is so amazingly heartfelt it feels like he is opening up his most deeply private feelings to us. I can't support but feel drawn to his heartfelt lyrics and gut wrenching musical compositions, full with trumpet, violin, and a small country twangs in a few songs.I still love "lover I don't have to love" but think that the other songs, espesially a day is going to come.. are some of the most amazingly deep and soulful songs I have ever heard.I would recomend this CD to anyone who enjoys indie melody and who is ready to sit down and really listen to this CD and begin their mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    This album definitly pin points the change of melody as we know it. At 22 Conor Oberst must be aware that he is a genius. This album seems to be his method of saying,"Im ready to take the throne and begin everyones eyes to an fresh way." This is the number one album of 2002. If your looking for a strickly acoustic album look else where. This album features a little symphony of instruments. If Gordon of violent femmes and Kim Deal of the Pixies had a kid it would be Conor"Bright Eyes" Oberst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lifted or The Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground []  2020-1-23 3:21

    Conor Oberst is indeed a musical genius. His composition, arrangement, and use of unusual instruments is amazing. Going through a difficult time in my life, this album has every range of emotion on it and is appropriate for how I'm feeling.Waste of Paint II is wonderful in its frankness and honesty. Conor has the guts to say what everyone thinks, but no one talks about. It's lovely to see such rawness and emotion displayed for us to empathize with. And just like Conor says, he doesn't read the reviews because he isn't singing for you. Have fun being inside the psyche of such an attractive soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now My Feet Won't Touch the Ground []  2020-1-25 19:54

    Learning to play guitar and this is a amazing song for eve B

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Now My Feet Won't Touch the Ground []  2020-1-25 19:54

    Ok music, amazing times...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    Every track on this disc is a amazing one! Very bluesy, yet with an upbeat tempo. I listen to this in the vehicle almost every single day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    It was not a amazing recording

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    Amazing blues vocals, guitar all the method through, a fave!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    Amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    Doyle Bramhall is a amazing musician. this album does not disappoint. will definitly more of his melody on cd's or mp3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    Excellent, moving album by one of the greatest bluesmen ever! Bramhall is still a driving force in the melody industry. Buy all of his albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    I think this one of Doyle's best albums. He has always been under the radar but He's got what it takes for some amazing versions of some classics !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    CD- Doyle B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bird Nest on the Ground []  2020-2-2 0:53

    love the album,if you like Stevie Ray you will love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    I bought this book a month after moving to Singapore and it's been a life saver! You can read about day to day things like where to live, shop, and what type of transportation you should use while living in Singapore. There's even a bit of history on Singapore which comes in handy when you first arrive here and need a fast lesson. All of this info is delivered with an wonderful sense of humor from two women who have gone through what you are going through! I even bought a second book as a bonus for a family who was moving to Singapore! Definitely would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    Only a few chapters in and this book is incredibly candid, hilarious and useful. These ladies won’t sugar coat it, but that’s okay because wouldn’t you rather know what you are getting into! A amazing and witty read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    I want this had existed when I moved to Singapore. They really cover everything and as a HUGE it is genuinely fun to read. Highly recommend for anyone even considering a post in Singapore. My parents actually bought a copy when they visited recently so now they are the experts on my life overseas and they can tell all their mates what exactly it's like with utmost authority. (It's actually a fab bonus to calm nervous grandparents.) Love the book - can't imagine anyone finding it less than helpful and delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    Even as a seasoned expat not that fresh to Singapore, I search myself tucking into this book often. The tutorial is very well researched and it’s legal section will give you the low down on Singapore’s permits, taxes, wills and guardianship regulations you will need to know if you have children. Packed with important info and anecdotes to create you feel a small less lonely when you have just completed you first 1/2 marathon and the beauty salon suggests you take a look at their body slimming packages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    This book is the must have for people coming to Singapore and wanting to fastrack their culture shock...and be out the other side in a flash ! - The Enigma machine for all things Singaporean. I moved to Singapore in August and has to wait till September to read this gem and want I had had it from the get-go as the advise and info it dispenses is invaluable.An in-depth portrait - it gives such a complete picture of life in Singapore that I will be going back to it again and again while we live here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    I so want that I had this book when I first moved to Singapore, but even now I refer to it often. It’s a treasure trove of info given in a detailed, and yet succinct and funny way! I love the since of humor of the Textpat Wives! I never knew a travel book could be so fun to read! Don’t forget to check out the footnotes! Definitely a must have to obtain the most out of your Singapore experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    Absolutely LOVED this book and would recommend it to anyone thinking of moving to Singapore, or who is already here!! So much more than a dry tourist tutorial book, this one tells it how it really is - and is hilarious! It’s incredibly informative on all the huge problems and even the little ones you didn’t realise you required to know... really loved it - thankyou Textpat Wives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    At latest there's one book that tells you everything you need to know before moving to Singapore and how to survive once you obtain here. From finding the right school to public transportation to local culture, the Expats Tutorial covers everything. Written by two moms who have been in the trenches, this book is written in a very funny conversational style. The Expats tutorial will save you hours from trolling through endless fb posts to search what you need to know about living in Singapore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    This book is a must-read for fresh Brits or Yanks or Aussies or Kiwis or really anyone moving to Singapore. Or anyone just visiting. Or anyone who loves to read books that create them snort with laughter. And the rest of you should read it anyway! The authors are both wicked smart, very funny, and have collaborated on a tutorial that is as much fun to read as a novel but method more useful and informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Expats' Guide to Singapore: Finding Your Feet on the Little Red Dot []  2020-1-22 21:56

    When we first moved to Singapore in the 1990's, it took weeks, even years, to figure out things like transportation, healthcare, where to shop, the best locations to live, the clubs, and of course, the complex history of a seemingly easy place. Oh how we could have used this book! Funny, but accurate. I recommend it for every newbie in Singapore!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom []  2020-1-13 18:53

    This is a much required topic. Student engagement and classroom behavior is not accomplished using just one tool. It takes a student-centered approach that is just as diverse as the group of students in your classroom. Buy this book and obtain your students to moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom []  2020-1-13 18:53

    Learning of Your Feet is a tremendous book written with a amazing of research. I recommend this book to parents, teachers, and administrators looking to transform the learning process for students. The ideas and research based findings demonstrate the need for movement and non sedentary learning during school time. This book as affirmed what I have know about needing to increase movement in students. Maybe the most astounding fact in the book is the increase in try course when movement is incorporated into the school day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning on Your Feet: Incorporating Physical Activity into the K–8 Classroom []  2020-1-13 18:53

    This is a amazing read, and makes so much sense when you think of those students who struggle with sitting still and listening for any length of time. The ideas presented in the book on how to incorporate more physical activity into the regular classroom are practical and very doable. I am excited to implement some of them this coming school year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    I have been a large fan of Kay Bratt since I read "Silent Tears" and yes, I was hesitant to read a book about her journey to Panama on mission to scope it out to live there. Well, like I said, I LOVE Kay's writing and how she can create you feel like you are truly there experiencing what she is right along with you. She did just that with this book as well. I thought the insight she gave into what she experienced on this trip to Panama was really good. I like the descriptions of the locations and towns they visited and loved hearing her take on all of it. If I were thinking of moving to Panama, this book might be a amazing resource along with other books on Panama to support create a decision. I liked the style of writing she did in this book as it held my attention more than if she were just giving facts about each place. She created Panama sound like a very interesting put to visit for me! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    For a few years now I have thought often of wanting to test living temporarily in another country. I think going to China several times placed this thought in my head. I watch House Hunters International all the time to see various parts of the globe and how living would be in those areas. This book was unbelievable and created me want Kay would do this for several countries. Panama has never been on my list to see but after reading this book I have added it. Kay's research was amazing and I appreciated all the info she added. If I ever go to Panama I will surely check out a lot of of the things she suggests. I feel I will also be more prepared for the adventure if I go having read this book. I also know now if I really do wish to live in another country some of the steps I need to do to create this happen and how to research a huge move. Thanks Kay for sharing your life with us. Amazing Book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    While I'm not planning a move or even a trip to Panama, I do love the author and read everything she writes! This was an interesting read even for someone with really no interest in Panama. If you DO have plans to travel, this book is full of info that will create you better prepared for your trip. If, like me, you are simply a fan of Kay Bratt, you'll obtain to know her quite a bit more through this travel book as she shares bits of her private life that we've not heard elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    Didn't realize the book was going to be trying to link me to companies and second parties trying ti me on a move to Panama. Saddest is I for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    I really have no intention of ever visiting Panama. However, I love travelogues. I love to vicariously travel the globe through others. I even went back to a 1903 book to read about London (my favorite city).The Pursuit of Panama was a fabulous read. I felt I was there. The descriptions of the various locations was great. Reading the book created it seem to me that I was there more than the reading of a travel tutorial with just descriptions. It's a companion book. If you're traveling to Panama, or relocating, use a amazing travel tutorial and then read The Pursuit of Panama to obtain acclimated. You'll feel more at home in the is book also helped me learn more about Kay Bratt herself. She's not just an author. She's an actual human being with human being issues. So often we read books but never wonder about the author. Authors seem so nebulous. What really do we know about them. Kay Bratt reveals herself as a genuine human being with problems like we all have. I liked learning about her and her , The Pursuit of Panama was a two-fold victory for me. I got to travel to Panama and I got to realize Kay Bratt is really a human being after all. Both of these "wins" created this a truly enjoyable book. Thank you Kay!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    I came to this book after reading Want Me Home. I loved that book and was looking forward to this book. It is an honest tale of Kay Bratt's thoughts on making the move to Panama.. the good, the poor and the wishful. There didn't appear to be an ugly. Having created a move to another continent myself it was amazing to read the info of each little city or village Kay and her husband were considering. I really appreciated the honesty and vulnerability Kay offered her readers as to her inner thoughts, struggles and ultimately sacrifice as she created her decision. I would recommend this book, even if you have no intention of moving. You can visit Panama in your dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    I have to be honest, I really didn't know what I was going to think of this type of book from Kay Bratt. Starting it I didn't know what to expect. I have read and love all of her books, but this was something various and not like the rest of her ! I was pleasantly surprised. Not only was it an simple read, it was a thoroughly enjoyable read.If you're ever thinking of relocating to Panama or if you even wish to go there on a visit this would be a amazing book to read. Kay did a amazing job of making you feel like you are right there with her as she traveled through Panama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    After reading Silent Tears: A Journey of Hope in a Chinese Orphanage in 2013, Kay Bratt quickly became one of my favorite authors. As an adoptive mother, her writing struck a chord in me. Her private experiences in China working with the kids answered a lot of of my questions about my own forward to June 2017, and Kay continues to be one of my favorite authors. I have ready every single book she has written & look forward to a lot of more in the future. The Pursuit of Panama is a fast read, or at least fast for me as I am known to devour books.Having done research here in the States, Kay & her husband decide to travel to Panama to see if they like Panama enough to package up & live there. As always, Kay brings me along on her journey - discussing why they wish to consider leaving, how the move would affect her & her husband as well as their family & pets. Her description of the people, the food, the culture & the different locations they visited. I am right there with her. I can almost smell the new air, feel the sun on my arms. I could picture the people that she met.If I were to think about moving out of the country, I would definitely consider doing my research the method Kay did hers - with my feet on the ground.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    I have been a fan of Kay Bratt's writing for several years. Since I first picked up Silent Tears. As an adoptive mom, to a kid born in China, Kay's books have touched me in a lot of ways. I wasn't sure what to expect from this book, written more as a boost on the ground memoir of Kay and her husband, Ben's, research into possibly moving to Panama. I found the book very interesting and very informative. It actually had me thinking it might be fun to think about doing something like this some day! I enjoyed getting to the know the author,and her personality, more through this book. I highly recommend the book for anyone considering moving to Panama, and any fan of Kay Bratt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    Unfortunately this book was more about her adventures elsewhere than in Panama. And while she did share some worthwhile information, there was too much extraneous info in what seemed an unfocused style of writing. What can one say about a “writer” who continually tells readers that they are a successful author?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Fantastic, amazing book for all ages. Simple reading and certainly gives an insight into the war. Culminating in the Viet Nam Battle Memorial in Washington DC, it is hard to read without tearing up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Common Ground: The Power of Professional Learning Communities []  2020-7-20 18:25

    One of the most mind-numbingly boring books I have ever read. Only this if you must because you are in a grad class that requires it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Common Ground: The Power of Professional Learning Communities []  2020-7-20 18:25

    Thank u

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    This book is a excellent collaboration of all aspects of Vietnam. An simple read that tells of boots on the ground not only in Nam but also on home soil. Ending perfectly with our soldiers due respect and memorial. A book I will never forget reading. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Common Ground: The Power of Professional Learning Communities []  2020-7-20 18:25

    The book was of very amazing quality and the info I was looking for was contained with in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Through the eyes of the veterans interviewed, the reader enters the brutal globe of the Vietnam Battle and the tangled web of politics that kept us in that battle for too long and that we still in a lot of ways struggle with today. Partridge brings the vivid memories of these interviewees to life with detailed descriptions of the fear, blood, and carnage they faced--in the jungles, in camps, in cities, and on bases in Vietnam. She ends with chapters about the struggle to obtain the Vietnam Battle Memorial built and the politics that emerged during this rtridge interviewed veterans that served at various points in the battle and has placed the chapters on each in chronological so the reader gets a feel for how long this battle dragged on - multiple presidential administrations, years and years, protest after protest. There are chapters at intervals that describe what each President was facing with the battle protests and intelligence on the battle and so forth. The reader gets a sense of the true struggle faced by the Presidents. Do we fight? Do we leave feel like we "lost"? Is this a method we can even victory given the strategies of North Vietnamese military forces?I would recommend this for young adult readers or students in high school. The chapters are short and provide a lot of meal for thought and discussion. Little groups could engage in discussions around questions like "What is war?" This question alone could drive discussions about each chapter--Partridge peals back the a lot of layers of what this term means and how our beliefs about what this means reveals itself in what we do and say and how we change and in other beliefs we have about the globe and its is title could be part of a text set about this period students immerse themselves in reading including-*Most Dangerous: Daniel Ellsburg and the Secret History of the Vietnam Battle by Sheinkin - a gripping narrative I couldn't place down*Vietnam a History of the Battle by Freedman - a history of the battle that gets at the North Vietnamese political perspective too - which I didn't really understand before reading thisPLUS other well written YA nonfiction on the Civil Rights movement in that same period including Partridge's book Marching for Freedom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    In terriers and photos create this thoroughly researched book a marvelous accomplishment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Amazing book! It provided some in depth stories from the folks that were there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    This was an perfect book that described the various experiences of several soldiers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Common Ground: The Power of Professional Learning Communities []  2020-7-20 18:25

    My product never showed up. I received a refund, but I required this book for a class I am taking...very dissatisfied. I will never use Hastings again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Very cool. It gave perspective to all parts of the war, and showed how it affected various people. Very informative and interesting.😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    When I look through my father’s images I see a lot of pictures of Vietnam and a lot of pictures of my father with his buddies. I don’t have a lot of memories of my father since he died when I was very young. My father didn’t die in Vietnam but, it had an impact on him with nightmares and my family said it did change him. The Vietnam Battle has always been a confusing one to understand for me. Even in school it wasn’t taught but more of a brief glimpse in the pages of history that I have been homeschooling I wish my children to understand history and this era of the Vietnam Battle that is so misunderstood by many. Several Years ago we had the Vietnam Moving Memorial Wall come in town. I took my children to it. They were young but, we talked about it. They still remember that day we visited the my children are older I can dive into more info of Vietnam. Boots on the Ground America’s Battle in Vietnam is a very sobering book of this time and a wealth of information. The book is intended ages 12 and rtridge has done her research. She paints a vivid picture of the battle and puts a face of the men and women who served our county during this time. She tells the story of how America got involved in the war. She talks about the Presidents that were in office during the Vietnam War. You obtain a view point of six soldiers whom served in various locations throughout the war. Martin Luther King and the civil rights movement, and other key figures and locations are talked about throughout the e story goes in chronological of the battle talking about the private experience with the chapters going from the home front with the political leaders and the American people. Then you are introduced to the soldiers, a nurse and their experiences. The book ends with Maya Lin the architecture of the Vietnam Memorial Wall in Washington, cluded in the book are black and white images of the happenings around Vietnam to the presidents, soldiers, protesters, and a lot of more strong imagines of e book does mention drugs, alcohol, suicide, revenge killing, and a few graphic details. The author does it tastefully and in context with the happenings of the Vietnam War. I just don’t think you cannot talk about some of these things to fully understand the war. If you have sensitive children you may not wish them to read this or you may decide to do it as a read out loud rather than having them read it by themselves.I feel that this is a strong book that gets to the heart of this complex period in our history. My 12 year old son will read this book and we will spend some time talking about it.I appreciate the authors approach as being anti bias as she states the facts and isn’t pro-war or anti-war about Vietnam and leaves you to decide your own opinion of the war.I received a copy of this product from Penguin Random House in exchange for my honest review. I was not needed to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. All opinions I have expressed are my own or those of my family. I am disclosing this info accordance with the FTC Regulations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Common Ground: The Power of Professional Learning Communities []  2020-7-20 18:25

    The Power of Professional Learning Communities is a amazing book to begin with if you are interested in Learning Comminities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Common Ground: The Power of Professional Learning Communities []  2020-7-20 18:25

    Amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Common Ground: The Power of Professional Learning Communities []  2020-7-20 18:25

    I wanted to like this book. After agreeing to lead a book study for On Common Ground, I *needed* to like this book. I believe in Professional Learning Communities (PLCs) and think very highly of the work that the DuFours have done in that regard, but I just couldn't obtain into the e issues are many. Section 1, by Richard DuFour, is nice enough. It gives a amazing overview of the PLC structure and how it should work, thought chapter 2 was printed earlier in the ASCD's "Educational Leadership" magazine and can thus be found for free. In section 2 we begin going downhill in a hurry, particularly in chapter 4 by Rick Stiggins. By the time you obtain to section 4, where they talk about taking PLCs into a broader, district context, you're completely out of the realm of the schools and into the work of researchers and at's the major issue I have with On Common Ground--impracticality. There are amazing ideas here, but they aren't useable. A lot of of the authors talk in grand, eloquent language about their topics, but you have to work incredibly hard (believe me, I did) to create the book practical.If you're looking for a book on PLCs I recommend "Whatever It Takes" or "Professional Learning Communities at Work." They're far more useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    I am a veteran of that era

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386