Read keratex hoof hardener reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all keratex hoof hardener reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bronze Hoof [App]  2019-8-25 13:27

    Kind of fun but dern near impossible from the start. Amazing luck sticking with it until you obtain the timing down. I couldn't. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bronze Hoof [App]  2019-8-25 13:27

    Incredible!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bronze Hoof [App]  2019-8-25 13:27

    Amazing art!

    0  


    Add your opinion on keratex hoof hardener or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    Very amazing book for any horse owner. I would love to have to hear from any one who can tell me more about some of the books like this out there that go into a small more detail on the products they recommend for the hooves.I want that it went into more detail on the products. But overall very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    I loved this book! Clear and concise. It has very useful hints on measuring and t hooves. I highly recommend for all horse owners, as it provides necessary info regarding hoof health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    I should have done a small more research into what this book had to offer. It is a amazing beginner book. If you've got any experience at all, it's not going to tell you anything new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    This book is filled with attractive photographs and amazing info about the health and functionality of hooves--however, I was sorely disappointed with the method t hooves is presented. The book only glosses over the process of hoof t and instead writes from the perspective that the owner will always be hiring a farrier to do the work for them. I specifically bought the book because I am constantly broadening my knowledge of hoof t, so there wasn't anything at all in the book I could place to practical use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    This book did not give enough information on correct t. Detailed information for shoeing, but without a amazing trim first, why place shoes on?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    Perfect reference material re: hoof care. It was simple to understand; gain a better understanding of this critical subject ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    Nice read. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    Perfect book. Amazing complement to Essential Hoof Care

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    This book has all of the basics that a horse owner needs. I wanted to know what to look for when my horses were shod and this book goes into amazing detail about angles, hoof length and t without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Hoof Care []  2020-1-23 2:7

    Simple to understand and very informative. A amazing ad to "the library" of educational material for making sure my farrier is the best "fit" for my horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Import Hoof Rasp []  2020-12-9 21:5

    Do not waste your money. Go American.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Import Hoof Rasp []  2020-12-9 21:5

    Not good. Came out of the pack dull and useless on hooves. File teeth were shallow and not properly hardened. There are quality American created choices for not much more. I wont create the mistake again. I did not ask for a refund. Decided I deserved it for trying to go cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Import Hoof Rasp []  2020-12-9 21:5

    It came very warped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Import Hoof Rasp []  2020-12-9 21:5

    Lost sharpness in one day. Would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Import Hoof Rasp []  2020-12-9 21:5

    The rasp gets clogged up on the rougher side. It take forever to take much off a hoof. The fine side works well for rounding the edges. Disappointed in the the overall use of the rasp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Import Hoof Rasp []  2020-12-9 21:5

    Required a smaller one but this one works. I actually use it on pigs not horses!! Kinda massive to use 1 handed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Import Hoof Rasp []  2020-12-9 21:5

    We returned this. Not worth trying to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Nicely packaged and amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paverpol Textile Hardener- Grey, 500g, Textile Hardener []  2021-4-6 19:44

    Worked great! Delivery was fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Exactly what I was needing! Seem like amazing quality for doing my own animals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Haven't used yet but seems beautiful sturdy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    We bought this for our cows and horses and it worked amazing for fixing a cracked hoof on our highland cow. We were able to trim and shave down her hoof easily and had her on her way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paverpol Textile Hardener- Bronze, 1000g, Textile Hardener []  2020-12-16 19:40

    I have used this product Bit expensive and messy but end effect is okay Not excatly like the avertisment but with a small support with other products it comes out okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Davis Sheep & Goat Hoof Boots - Each []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Amazing material the only down side was it came huge for my goat, he kept taking it off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    Day 1 Review 1/17/19Well, it's been 5 days since the diagnosis of acute laminitis and I finally got the boots even though I paid for expedited shipping. Even counting the weekend in there, that's slow. They should really place these boots on Prime because nobody WANTS to buy this product. They NEED to buy this product and they need it NOW! Anyway...So I obtain the boots. They are well packed in beautiful packaging. There is an instructional brochure that comes with them. Even without the brochure, they are simple to figure out. I did watch the video on their www service about the boots before I bought them and that showed how to place them en I place them on. After I got the first boot on, my horse shifted his weight to the boot and started licking his lips. He then ed a back hoof!! Now hold in mind this is a horse with acute laminitis! He had been trying to place all of his weight on his hind legs for days at this point so to see him a back leg was instant satisfaction for me! I got the other boot on and evaluated the fit. They fit well around his hoof-not a lot of wiggle room. I did not size up-I went by the size chart. They do gap at the top though. Maybe it's because they are fresh or maybe it's just because of the powerful type of material they are created from. I worried that he would obtain shavings down inside them so I stuffed paper towels in to fill the gaps. I think that should do the trick. Maybe I'll create small bell boot type things out of fabric to go over the top of the EasyBoot to hold the shavings out. I'll see how the paper towels keep far, so good. He was a small hesitant to take a step in them but he shouldn't be walking around too much anyway. Not sure I'll turn him out in them but he's too lame right now. I have owned horses for decades and I still have the original EasyBoot with the wires and metal closure. Things sure have come a long way! The velcro on these was really simple to use and seemed beautiful secure. I don't think he'll be able to obtain these boots off.I'm satisfied with my purchase. I was going to buy another brand but they couldn't be here for another two days. I think I would have been satisfied with that brand too. My horse just required some kind of relief and he found it with these boots. I can definitely see that these boots would be versatile for treating abscesses and other hoof problems. The integrated air holes in the hoof portion are a large improvement over my other treatment boots that are all a rubber/plastic material. The only downside is that you would need to purchase a pair and they are pricey. But they do seem sturdy so hopefully they will latest a while. I have already purchased replacement inserts because I'm not sure how long they will last.I'll provide updates. Stay tuned and want not good Snickers the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    I truly believe these saved my horse! He"s been wearing them since Jan 20th, and is doing very well. The not good guy could hardly walk do to founder in both front hooves. My farrier couldn't trim or do shoes and pads without having a vet here to sedate or do a nerve block. These boots saved the day!!! I noticed improvement with in days. Amazing product! I would recommend these to anyone with a lame horse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Really helps when t my little horse. He has problem holding his one hind leg for long, but he is willing to allow it rest in the sling. Much easier on my body. The adjustable height is helpful. It is very stable and the magnet is useful for holding my rasp when not in use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    This is without a doubt the worst piece of crap I have bought through Amazon this items I couldn't chop my own toenail much less a horse's hoof

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Received this item and it was apparently a returned item. It was not in the original packaging and not even attached to the card. It also had some rust on it. Not satisfied with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Simple to use, and a very amazing size for our mini pig.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    They are amazing for pig or goat hooves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Perfect for nipping my pigs hooves. She doesn't even flinch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    I have tried a couple of other boots, and this one, I thought I would test because it was described to be more "breathable", and looked really simple to use. I have a horse that was on stall rest, very limited turnout, due to canker of her hoof. Wrecked within one day. Do not waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    the blade is very dull and not sharp at all.. looked used when I got it.. was dirty inside.. very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    I love the idea of this product. It eliminates having to have a left and right hand knife. I works OK, but could be a bit stronger and sharper. Would look for a small better quality. Not too expensive - so worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I received this pack latest weekend. I like this knife because it's very sharp and it's simple to sharpen. The knife handle also feels comfortable. The jaws of the pliers are very sharp. I weighed 90 lbs and it's comfortable for me to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I love this product, it is convenient and simple to carry/handle, it did the job and this is my first time t my horse's hooves on my own. I would highly recommend this product to fresh horse owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    I cannot give this product a amazing review because I have nothing to compare it to. It was place on my horses front hoof for protection from a chop that needed stitches. Unfortunately it lasted only two days and it came apart. The bottom detached from the top. In all fairness we had a lot of rain and maybe it caused enough suction when he walked in the mud to cause this damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    The wife loves it she said it’s a android game changer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Light weight, solid construction, simple to use. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Amazing set and method cheaper than ones atLocal Tractor Supply or CO-OP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I bought these in a pinch, as a effect of misplacing another pair. Given the price point, I wasn’t expecting perfection, but these are USELESS. I’m not able to clip my own fingernail with these, allow alone my pig’s hooves. Maybe these could be used for soft wires (and I mean maybe), but no method should they be sold as horse nippers. No way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Lets star off with that these are not hoof nippers, they are regular end nippers. Even states so on the packaging it came in. Then the pair I received were so crocket and so misaligned they should have never even left the factory, even after this I thought hey lets give them a try, so I got one of my goats and they would not chop any thing, and because they are end nippers not hoof nippers there method to thick to squeeze into the the cracks of the hoof. Absolutely do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    The product is a small smaller than I had imagined but is sharp and simple to handle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    I bought these for my lamanitic horse. Love the pad in the boots. Nice and thick and conforms to the horses sole. Simple on and simple off. Velcro straps really hold the boots secure. My only complaint is that these boots are created for use in the pasture. That is amazing until it rains or your horse walks through a creek. There are no drainage holes in the boots so they fill up with water. Thinking about drilling a hole on the side. Don't understand why they don't address this issue. Satisfied with them in spite of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    These boots save my horses life. Her coffin bones had rotated to the point that she could barely walk. Took Pete Ramey's advise unloaded hoof wall pressure and increased soul pressure with these boots and pads. After three months of being booted 24/7 and three sets of pads she is out of the boots and racing my other horses with no ill effect. Thank you Simple Care and Pete Ramey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    Not as sharp as I would like, tough to resharpen. But decent build.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    Did not like this knife. Possibly I'm not using it correctly but it doesn't work well at all. Very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    I'm very sorry. I was skeptical of the negative reviews and wanted this knife to work but it doesn't. The blade and handle are amazing quality but the curved blade create it difficult to chop dead sole or frog. It just doesn't contact the surface well enough to cut. I even bought a unique sharpener to place a amazing edge on it but it still didn't work. If anyone can obtain this thing to chop I would love to hear about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    These look fantastic..i havent had a possibility to use them yet..but plan to in the next week. They appear sharp and massive duty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I love this product, it is convenient and simple to carry/handle, it did the job and this is my first time t my horse's hooves on my own. I would highly recommend this product to fresh horse owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Amazing primary set for emergencies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofere Professional Farrier Tool Kits Hoof rasp hoof Nippers hoof Knife 3 in 1 for Farriers, Veterinarians, and Horsemen []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Amazing value for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    This item works amazing for my pot bellied pig hoofs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I purchased these to trim my horses feet. Either my horses have abnormally hard feet or these were just very dull. They wouldn’t chop through the hoof wall for anything. Ended up returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Works well. A small huge for my Nigerian Dwarf goats, but works amazing for the larger one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    A must have for anyone who cleans, trims or shoes their horses; simple to use, simple on horse and simple on user..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Just what we required for my husband's back & our older horses :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    This is a thoughtfully designed boot for horses recovering from laminitis, founder, abscesses, etc. My huge gripe is that the size chart doesn't correspond well to the actual boot size. Measured my mare's front hooves extremely carefully several times, immediately after a trim, and had those measurements checked by a friend. Those measurements place her smack in the middle of a size 3, according to Easyboot's chart. I felt confident that the boot would fit and that there was enough room to accommodate normal growth between trims, but nevertheless ordered only one, just to be sure. Much to my disappointment, the boot was significantly too small. Have ordered the next size up, paid for faster shipping and am now waiting for that to come. I'm sure these boots would create her much more comfortable on her hurting hooves... It is frustrating to have unnecessary delays, just because no one seems to be checking that the boot size actually matches the size nce we have not had the opportunity to use the boots, I can't speak to durability, I like that replacement pads are readily available, and I love that the boots are actually simple to place on and take off (if they fit, that is).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    This boot is unbelievable for horses with sore feet. My mare developed an abcess in one front foot and we packed and wrapped that foot to support her heal. Our farrier pulled her shoes for ease of caring for her and then she became very sore on the other front foot so now both front feet are ouchie. I had one Cloud boot for the abcessed foot and it worked amazing so I ordered another boot for the other foot and within mins of putting it on her she was comfortable and moving freely. It was so amazing to see her out of pain. We are now waiting for our vet to come check her feet to create sure there's nothing else going on. I highly recommend the Cloud Boot for any horse that has foot issues. It's amazing for short term wear- no wrapping and it's super simple to take on and off. Well worth the price to support my attractive mate while she's healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    These boots fit. Shaped well ! Light weight and washable. I used them over sole packing. Simple on and off. elastic side panels and generous rolled toe create them comfortable for my horse.Another plus is the strategically placed padding around the pastern- the first boot in my 40 year experience which can be worn without leg wrapping and produce no chaffing. Partly created of a cordura-like upper they let enough air and repel enough water to leave a dry hoof!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    Such a huge support for hoof abscesses! Helped hold our mare’s hoof dry and clean. Poultice fit inside perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    It lasted 1 day and ripped the idea is nice but the material doesn’t keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    was delivered on time have not had a possibility to use it, had one in the past and it worked good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    Ordered Size 3 for my horse whose front hooves measure 6 1/8" wide and 6 1/8" long (fresh trim done 5 days ago). Size 3 should fit just fine. Size Chart says width 5 3/8" - 6 3/8", and length 5 3/8" - 6 3/8".Boots arrive. Pack states Size 3. Pulled out leather insert. Measured it. Width is 6 7/16" (Close enough to 6 3/8"). And Length is 6". Just 6".What? Okay, maybe the material of the boot has enough ease to let this boot to still be workable. Place leather insert back in. Dusted off his hoof, and tried to slip it on fully. Pull. tug. Okay, that's as on as it is gonna be. Did up velco straps as snug as pe. His heel bulbs hang over the back of the sole of the boot. The velcro straps gap in the back. Boot looks too , the sizing is wonky. The fit is wonky. Don't know about the durability, because I need to order a bigger size before I allow him out of his stall and into the , I'm still stuck with vet wrap, gauze pads, and gorilla tape. Until the next size boot arrives. And I'll modernize this when it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    This is a amazing option for protecting a wrapped or unwrapped foot. I do use them for turnout when the horse has an abscess which does shorten their life...but the ease of use is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I had no intention of buying a hoof jack, but then somehow I got older. And with a poor back, it got harder and harder to lift and keep the hooves of two very stubborn donkeys. This hoof jack has really created it possible for me to clean hooves between farrier visits. If I were 50 years younger, I probably wouldn’t even need the farrier! Amazing tool and I know it helps me hold my donkeys hooves healthier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I have an old arthritic horse who is recovering from a tendon injury. She struggles to keep a front leg up. This arrived latest night (a day early!) and worked perfectly! She was able to place weight down onto the stand and hold her foot up for the entire trim/file! Lifesaver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Directions stated please watch video! No video included!! Very disappointed no video!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    This is a amazing hoof stand. The medium size works well for my horses and my donkey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    They arrived yesterday and I place them on my Ol Man right away. Very simple to place on. It took him a couple of hours to feel comfy. At first he didn’t wish to move. Buddy suffers from arthritis and had neglected hooves. He has had white line and lately was blowing abscesses through his coronary band. He was a neglect case that came to me and was rehabbed then placed in a home that wasn’t aware of the challenge his feet would be. When I got him back two months ago he was much worse again. I thought the most compassionate approach to getting his feet back into shape would be these boots and I see so a lot of amazing signs right away. His face is not so pained. His movement went from choppy to fluid. He went back to his satisfied self in a matter of hours. While our other therapies take their time to benefit him the Simple Boot Clouds on his front feet give him immediate comfort and relief. The one thing I am concerned with and the reason this is not a 5 star review is that I’m a bit worried about air circulation. I’m not sure the vents are enough to provide air flow and avoid bacterial problems but I’m willing to remove and clean his feet and allow them air out daily. They are that simple to place on. If I see the vents are enough I will modernize this to a 5 star review because that is really the only problem I see. Overall Buddy and I are very satisfied and we are not so anxious about the recovery period when he can be comfortable. I was worried about ordering boots but all of that was unnecessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    I bought two of these boots for my QH Mare, who had laminitis and she adjusted to them very well. My Vet recommended these and I would buy anything to support her obtain well. The fit/size was excellent after my farrier measured her front hooves and they are a solidly created product. I would highly recommend these to any horse owner! The help it gives her while she is stalled and recovering is my concern and these boots proven to go the distance with her. I clean them with baby wipes which I found works the best, allow them air out for a day and place them back on her. I have used a second set of easyboot cloud inserts, which conform to her hooves and would buy both products again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    These clippers were well created and did work fine. They are Sharp and were as described but and FYI if you have little hands and hard hoofs this job was not simple to do at all. The handles being so long created it a bit more difficult to use the clippers but that is not to say they did not work . I would just be sure your up to a kind of tough job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I bought these to clip my piggo's toenails. She lets me obtain a clip then flails about until she gets an Oreo. Usually, I can obtain two or three Oreos before we are done for the night. It clips her toenails well. The tool is sharp and provides amazing leverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    These are nail nippers, not hoof nippers. I was excited to search an inexpensive pair of hoof nippers that were smaller. I have problem with the 13 and 14 inch sized nippers, having to keep the nippers with both hands to obtain them to close properly, and I'm always worried I will twist them accidentally and damage my horses. These do not have the wide opening that you need for a hoof nipper, there isn't enough zone behind the blades to properly nip off the end of the hoof. Very disappointed. The picture is obviously of a full sized (14 inch) pair of hoof nippers, because I looked carefully at the picture to decide if they would have enough space. The ones in the picture do, the ones I received did not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Rubbed my pigs belly and he laid right down and allow me chop them Worked good. Kind of yelped when I started too chop too high

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    Sharp, worked great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    quality made. works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    VERY DULL, thick and hard to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoofjack Medium Size Farrier Hoof Stand Green []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Amazing product but to costly for what it is. If i had a plastic printer id undercut the price and still create a lot. Amazing quality product though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    Very satisfied to have found this boot. I used as a turn out boot for mare with poor abscess across front of her left toe. She just churns up a stall if left locked in and she stocks up. Once abscess opened up by our vet, syringed in medication, wrapped with diaper, and then place in boot. It worked like a charm to draw out the abscess and reduce pressure. Four days she was less ouchie and I could remove the boot. I bought a size 2 since she is a QH with smaller feet. Excellent fit. Also the insert plastic cushion was used after I quit wrapping foot. She was so much more confortable. If a horse could smile she did. :) I had tried the lighter Easyboot but it is only amazing for soaking not walking or turn out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Cloud Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    After months of following all the protocols (trims, meds, supplements) for Laminitis, these boots brought INSTANT relief for our pony with Laminitis. Took her about 20 mins to obtain used to them. (She tried to pull the velcro tabs, so I wrapped top of boots with Vet Wrap to limit her access.)I allow her out and for the first time in a lot of months, she was able to walk, trot and buck joyously! These are not cheap, but for the relief and joy they brought to our girl, they are priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    Worked great. My vet recommended this boot to protect my horse’s foot while he recovered from seedy toe plus an abscess. The time & hassle it saved not having to create the duct tape patch, wrap, etc, created the cash spent on the boot well worth it! It wore out in 5 days of turn-out, that was long enough to complete the treatment. No rubs, the size 2 fit my QH gelding with smallish feet perfectly. Simple on & off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EasyCare Easyboot Zip Hoof Boot 0 []  2021-2-23 20:51

    Beautiful niftey!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    My goats seem to have hooves 2" thick, lol. I've literally destroyed a brand fresh pair of Fiskar pruning shears in about 2 mins trying to trim hooves. This works like a charm. I've never bought nippers before, but I really like this. It's massive weight, feel well created and sharp as hell. It created taking care of hooves SOOOOO much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tough 1 Heavy Duty Hoof Nipper []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Accidentally ordered 2. None worked for my pig AT ALL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Partrade Hoof Nipper 8" W/Vinyl Handle []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I bought these to trim my alpacas' nails and the length is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horse Tough 1 Oval Hoof Knife []  2021-4-3 21:32

    Super quick delivery.... very pleased. However, the knife is not very sharp, and makes for digging rather 5han a clean scrape. A small frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Farrier Hoof Kit | Equinox Premium Range Horse Hoof Care Farrier Equipment Tack Room Farrier Kit []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Work just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Farrier Hoof Kit | Equinox Premium Range Horse Hoof Care Farrier Equipment Tack Room Farrier Kit []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Muy util

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Farrier Hoof Kit | Equinox Premium Range Horse Hoof Care Farrier Equipment Tack Room Farrier Kit []  2021-2-23 20:52

    I like that the case keeps everything neatly contained in one place. The tools are of amazing quality and will be place to amazing use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoof Prints on the Journey: Every Horse Owner’s Simple Guide to the Hoof []  2020-12-10 18:31

    We all wish the very best for our beloved horses! Too a lot of of us end up in huge problem - years of mysterious lameness issues, hoof problems, and ultimately crushed hopes and dreams after losing our beloved horse... Knowledge is the solution! So a lot of of our horse health issues - and even behavior issues - stem from a lack of understanding what they truly need to be satisfied and healthy. A amazing lifestyle and barefoot hooves will dramatically improve horses' lives! Carole Herder's book provides a easy outline of what is necessary, and explains what you can do right away, and why you need to create these primary changes. Everything is interwoven and important; from dental care, to nutrition, to equine back health, to providing appropriate hoof protection as needed. Hoof ailments such as laminitis, navicular, seedy toe, thrush and hoof cracks are discussed. This book will support you confidently take those first steps towards a healthier life for your horses!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rural365 Farrier Rasp File and Rubber Handle - Mini Rasp Hoof File Equine Hoof Rasp for Horses, Pig Hoof File, Goat Rasp []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Rasp is well-made and works well for miniature donkey hooves. It is also priced well. Will buy again if this one should ever need to be replaced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rural365 Farrier Rasp File and Rubber Handle - Mini Rasp Hoof File Equine Hoof Rasp for Horses, Pig Hoof File, Goat Rasp []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Fits my hand nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rural365 Farrier Rasp File and Rubber Handle - Mini Rasp Hoof File Equine Hoof Rasp for Horses, Pig Hoof File, Goat Rasp []  2021-2-23 20:52

    Got this to use on my goat hooves. The size and grip is great, but I really have to place in elbow grease to obtain the amount of pressure required to grate. It could be sharper, and the blade thinner. I will probably purchase a full size farrier's rasp next time. I would give this 5 stars if it were sharper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rural365 Farrier Rasp File and Rubber Handle - Mini Rasp Hoof File Equine Hoof Rasp for Horses, Pig Hoof File, Goat Rasp []  2021-2-23 20:52

    This product is amazing and very durable. Not bendy or cheap at all

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386