Read ketchup master reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ketchup master reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    It is so fun but the only issue is that there's so a lot of ads every time I [email protected]#$%! a level I think you can fix it right right 😬😬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    who could not like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    Only giving it a 4 since there's only free matches in each level

    0  


    Add your opinion on ketchup master or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    This android game is grate I first played it on my brother's phone and then dolode on my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    It's soooooo funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    I am a master at this android game oh what up oh yeah cause im a amazing person that was just rapping and beatvoxing you guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    My grandchildren have a amazing time with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ketchup Master [App]  2021-4-13 14:8

    No just no add more things to do please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    In thinking about how to review Stereolab's albums, I have found myself a bit perplexed. I have loved.. LOVED Stereolab since the release of "Transient Random Noise Bursts With Announcements" in 1993. To this day, "Transient Random" is still my favorite Stereolab release, but I now have all of their albums and I love them all in varying e thing about reviewing their albums is that the same things could be said for a lot of of them, and an attempt to review them all would end up being redundant.Emperor Tomato Ketchup, however, marks a clear transition for the groop from a more abrasive droning sound to a more adventurous sound with moving music lines and funky grooves. In this respect, it is a must have album for any fan, but a lot of have opted to end their Stereolab collection here. I personally have fun both their early and later work, and this is certainly a solid album no matter which period of their melody you enjoy. It will take a newcomer a few listens to obtain the full impact of some of these complex arrangements, but the reward lies in discovering a truly joyous kind of music, the likes of which no other band in the globe can touch.I happen to think that Dots and Loops is a better album, but this one is still absolutely essential, and quite astonishingly good.If you've never heard a Stereolab album before, you're in for a true treat! Any of them will do, but this might be the best put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    Love this record! Such a classic album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    They really did a nice job with this pressing. The sleeve is really tastefully done as well,the static free inner sleeves, updated jacket design, and the PVC outer sleeve is also really nice. It's truly nice when an awesome album, such as this,gets a really amazing quality remastered pressing that not only sounds amazing but looks amazing while doing it. 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    Solid. Very impressed with this reissue series. Well done all around. Sounds so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    It bops merrily along. The female sings in French or something. It is pleasant, the synths are not overly cut-and-paste MIDI, the grooves are sunny and on the right side of gentle. Vocals are smooth and do not annoy with larynx gymnastics . Melody for a warm breezy day. As such, probably a mid-nineties t a lot of of these around that aren't treacly or trite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    Superb sound quality, plus a lot of additional tracks create this item a must have for fans of Stereolab...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    Nerd music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    It had two of the same vinylDon’t know how that happens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    Stereolab' melody should be filed under the slightly oxymoronic section "intelligent pop", together with altogheter various musicians like Frank Zappa, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, Laurie Anderson and Taliking Heads (and the Devo too, maybe). Of course I'm not implying that most pop artists are stupid. Yet, groups like Stereolab remind us that melody can be innovative and e melody you'll search in this CD is hybrid and unsettling. It hasn't a definite undercurrent (like the deep angst of Portishead, or the mystical visions of Moby). Instead, it reminds a bit of Esquivel, and then also of these '60s Gainsbourg songs, mixed with some minimalist tune by Philip Glass. All is consciously quoted but never quoted, with lightness and irony. Definitely, it's not the usual melodic pop, and it's not taking itself too seriuosly (just browse the song titles to obtain an idea).The chaunteuse is less than stellar, but she sings like she knows it and doesn't give a damn. A lasting impression after a few listenings is that the melody has an "electronica" feeling to it, although it's entirely acoustic/electric. The sounds are "primitive", but after a while you realize that they are the felicitous outcome of years of experimentation. It does not comes as a surprise that Stereolab has been influential on groups like Air (who have picked up the love for early organ sounds) or Plone (whose aesthetics is related to Stereolab's).This album is an perfect introduction to the early phase of Stereolab, and will please a very diverse crowd of ears: i) those scouting for experimental yet likable music; ii) the "electronica" diehards willing to test various yet techno-compatible music; iii) the rest of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emperor Tomato Ketchup []  2020-7-5 19:52

    This is the album that place Stereo Lab on the map as one of the premier indie rock bands of the early 90's. This album features their most consistent recorded work and is beautiful much the turning point in their career where they started becoming more synth based as where their earlier works featured some more guitar work. This is also in my opinion the best starting point for anyone fresh to Stereo Lab's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    Joe's writing leaves you feeling like you’re a partner in his journey to build a fresh life for himself. You feel the excitement, the despair, and the drudgery. Never dull, this book leaves you feeling almost as if you lived through the experience.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    A real story written in a gut-wrenching manner which will have you rolling in laughter. It has hope for a better life, amazement that they created it through all the ups and downs, and shows the reality of what happens when you work with family. Do not miss this trio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    I am giving Prime Pantry a try. This arrived all together with my other things. It was packaged well so there was no squishing. Today is 6/4/18 and best by is 5/23/19 so there is no issue at all with expiration. The bottle had no blemishes, so I did not obtain that feeling...you know the one where you leave the first one or two on the shelf and obtain the one behind because people have handled them so much they are all banged up? Yeah. Didn't have that here. As a matter of fact, this will be an almost exact review of the other stuff as well because they are all the same way. Amazing bottle/label condition. Looks crisp and new. I dont know why that makes me feel like the product inside is better, but I would have negative feelings if it were. So, first full pantry purchase (7 stuff I would have absolutely purchased anyway) is positive, 5 stars as well. Value, quality, convenience, appearance. Check. The box it came in even had handles on the side flaps that weren't Amazon "taped". (You have to begin it to access it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    NOW I LOVE THAT YOU CAN BE ABLE TO GET THE BEST BRAND OF KETCHUP FOR THE CHEAPEST PRICE I'VE EVER SEEN & I ASK YOU TO PLEASE KEEP THIS IN STOCK BECAUSE I JUST ABOUT EAT KETCHUP ON EVERYTHING FROM FRENCH FRIES TO FISHSTICKS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    The dogs dislike ketchup which makes me wonder about myself liking it quite a bit. Nowadays I search it too sugary for most foods and frequently leave it off my tofu hotdogs and spring burgers. But maybe because I've eaten french fries since near-infancy with ketchup on them, french fries require ketchup. I've tried healthier sauces and always have to go back to ketchup for the fries. And Heinz is as amazing as ketchup gets. Oh, I did test some allegedly "health food" brands but those were awful. If I couldn't have true ketchup I'd just have to give it up entirely, there is no substitute where fries are concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    I just love Heinz ketchup. I thank the other reviewers who suggested other ways to use it,much as in my coffee and to write on birthday cakes. What creative ideas! :)I use mine for hamburgers and fries...I guess I am just boring.I do love the upside down bottle and I am so glad someone thought of this, as it sure makes life using ketchup a lot easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    Joe tells his story honestly, and with the right amount of self-deprecating humor to create the reader really wish everything to turn out OK. He certainly doesn't sugar coat the life they chose to lead, and for anyone considering upping sticks and giving the ex-pat life a go, this is a amazing cautionary tale. It is a well-paced book, an simple and relaxing read, and I hope Joe already has his next book in mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    I liked the honesty and sincerity. It' s about the struggle of the bar keepers to hold up with the tournament and customers and to be able to create a living and pay the debt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    I grew up with Heinz ketchup. I like Hunts better because it's more tomatoey tasting but I bought this one because of the bottle. I don't have to out the water at the top with this bottle. It's a amazing squeeze- too--no smacking my palm versus the bottom of a ketchup bottle to obtain it to come out. (Remember the commercial "a-n-t-i-c-i-p-a-t--i-o-n"?). It has a piece of plastic that keeps it from getting the top so extra-ketchupy. You know--the kind that gets dried on after you close the lid? As for the ketchup itself, it's good. I like it. Nice and thick--well just the right amount of thickness. The top is wider too, so it doesn't hint over like other bottles when it's upside down. So buy it for the ketchup or buy it for the bottle...either method you'll be happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    No wonder they don't list the ingredients. It includes high fructose corn is is hazardous to your health. It has been identified as a major contributing factor to our obesity epidemic. It has been shown to drive inflammation, which is associated with an increased risk of obesity, diabetes, heart disease, and cancer. It may exacerbate inflammatory diseases like gout, due to increased inflammation and uric acid production. It is definitely something to be avoided.I thought reputable companies had stopped using it, so I was stunned to search it listed on this bottle. Shame on you, Heinz!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    Oh WOW!!! If you are seriously considering running away to paradise and funding the rest of your life by owning a beach bar, you HAVE TO read this first. I have dreamed of doing this but my dream consisted of much more lounging on a white sand beach and frolicking in warm azure seas than hot sticky kitchens, roaches and long, draining hours of labour. What a wake-up call!!!I honestly could not place this set of books down and I never wanted them to end. Told with an ease of writing and humour that takes you right into the story, the pages fly by. The only thing I wished it had (other than more pages so that I was still reading it) is photos!! I SO wanted to see the restaurant, the road front, the owners, so that I had the right picture in my brain. Turns out, at the end, you can ask him to send you pics and I did and found I had it all wrong in my head so that was disappointing. (It is described as being below road level and I had a hard time figuring out what that looked like... a image would have been SO GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    I've read both of these several times, and am sad each time they end. Love them! I've visited several tropical areas and daydreamed about buying a bar and "retiring" at each one. Joe may very well have cured me of that. Sounds like method too much work to me! These books are happy, sad- at times, heart-wrenching, suspenseful, but most of all entertaining. I love Joe's sense of humor and laughed often, but his and Joy's honesty are really what draw me to the stories. Pick them up, you won't wish to place them down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    Read both books and really enjoyed following the adventures of Joe, Joy and David from the UK to the Canary Islands. It really puts in perspective everyone's dream of opening a bar on a sunny island. Funny and inciteful simple read. Look forward to the next chapter of the adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    Very witty well written acc of upping sticks and moving abroad to begin running a business without any experience or a clue on how to be a Barman or run a successful restaurant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    Ketchup is ketchup unless you home create it. This bottle though has a little cross shape beneath the cap that makes it tough to squeeze the ketchup out of the bottle. I guess it's a better design other than the former one which ed too much on the meal but other than that and that Heinz is always too massive on the sugary part of their recipes, I always love Heinz Ketchup, have since my childhood and i"m seventy now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    Just found out this was available as a box set! Outstanding value for this much entertainment. If you are looking for more than your average expat travel narrative, this is it. Both books sweep you up in Joe and Joy's life, as they struggle to search a fresh path as bar owners in Tenerife. This box set will allow you easily step into the day to day life of two people determined to find, if not quite paradise, something better than working the Bolton Fish Market. Joe's humor is brilliant throughout, and the raw honesty is unexpected, but required to tell the real story. Pick up the box set today, it does not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa Boxset []  2020-1-25 5:11

    A tremendously entertaining read! It is as if one lived Joe Cawley's adventures right alongside him, cheering him on through every bump in the road. A lot of of us aren't as brave and daring as Joe is to plunge in versus the current of life to go for and realize a dream. Joe Cawley is a wonderfully comedic, literary hero. We're waiting in delicious anticipation to see just what comes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    I love this ketchup, it's sooo good, the packaging is really amazing as is the price. Finally all the ketchup comes out of the bottle! Younger people probably don't remember the horror of ketchup bottles from decades past, you'd have to use a knife to dislodge the ketchup and obtain it started and use well aimed whacks to support obtain the ketcup out or shake the botle violently and risk a ketchup catastrophe. I'm glad my grandchildren won't ever be tramatized by ketchup bottle frustration thanks to amazing updated ketchup bottle design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    What can you say about ketchup? Well, if you love a amazing ketchup you'll understand what I am talking about. This has been a favorite since I was a child. The flavor is perfect. Not bitter or acidic like some of the cheap off brands tend to be. Just the excellent compliment for fries, burgers, hot dogs....anything you would add a ketchup to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Ketchup (32 oz Bottle) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    I have powerful brand loyalty to Heinz. Enough so that I had ketchup shipped to me instead of buying the off brand items in my nearby grocery store. This product is exactly what you expect it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercury Master Card []  2021-3-17 16:8
    [email protected]

    RUN dont walk away from this card. Its a amazing to begin back with, so they say, but you have to stay on top them. If you pay to early you will be told it went towards your latest statement and you will obtain a fee added. If you pay your balance off, look the next day because there will be a charge that was added to the balance shown on the application when you hit the provided selection to pay in full. When you call it will because of what seems to be a floating due date, mine change from the 15th to the 12th to obtain a fee applied. it was said because my payment on the 15th was late, hence the 12th. When I mentioned the payment on the 5th, I was told first it went to the balance not to the statement payment. When that was questioned I was then told it went to the previous months statement because a payment was returned, (Note: the previous month they charged my payment twice and hit me with a return charge I couldnt obtain out of, no missed payment, just an additional that was returned and this is why my 5th payment didnt count to my 12th payment date). If you have this card, pay it off and go search another card as soon as you can. If you are looking for a card, DO NOT, obtain this one..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    You better give this ketchup a five-star review. If you don't, well, I'm almost positive you have some "catsup" items you've been paying too much for. Just go off and have fun that and allow Heinz obtain back to doing what they do best: ketchup!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Its Ketchup. Everyone needs ketchup

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    This has been my go-to ketchup for years because it does not include high-fructose corn syrup. Yes, it has sugar but I'd rather have sugar than the high-fructose corn syrup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Lol, reviewing Heinz ketchup! Nothing beats Heinz ketchup, most people know that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    American classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    My children would suck this straight out of the bottle if they could! They will eat anything, ANYTHING that this product is place rsonally, I am happy with the Simply Heinz formula! It can't be beat. All the original flavor of Heinz Ketchup BUT a better, healthier children are thankful for this product! And I'm thankful that we always have an additional bottle or two to hold them eating some of my less than stellar culinary attempts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    I have been buying this ketchup for years. I like that there is nothing artificial involved. Perfect. I created an order at Prime Pantry and I required to fill the box up, so I ordered this. It is readily available locally for me, but this was convenient AND comparably priced, so I did it. I never hesitate to modernize my reviews if fresh information seems useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    My taste experience with Simply is superior to other condiments. I am satisfied to add this to my dishes and know it's the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Product is great, love Heinz ketchup. I hate when takeout locations give you packages of anything else, Heinz is the best. Note the size of this bottle, its much bigger than the traditional bottle size and the size you see on tables at restaurants. The bottom is much wider and I had difficulty fitting this into my fridge because of the awkward proportions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Google it...Aside from that, this ketchup that I bought tastes amazing with OreIda Crinkle chop fries. Message I capitalized the C in Crinkle. That is because without Crinkle, it would be a sliced, chop potato. The crinkle gives the potato character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Some people feel weird buying meal online. So I figured I'd write this saying everything turned out fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    The very best!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Short and sweet: if you bought this, or are even checking it out, it's because the idea of high fructose corn syrup does not sound delicious. Well, the amazing news is they can create it just as delicious with better ingredients! Sure you pay about 50% more if you factor in the size and cost difference but.... well, that's your value judgement to make. Anyways you won't be disappointed with the taste or quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Love this more than the original. This has less additives to it, less sugar, and salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    Amazing price for quality ketchup. You can definitely tell the difference between Heinz and other brands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    What needs to be said about Heinz ketchup? This is an modernize of a classic, I prefer this Simply style, it seems to have less vinegar taste, and more taste of Summertime-ripe tomatoes. I tried some of the honey sweetened styles and the Sir-Ketchup, but I prefer the taste of this brand and the price is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    I like that this ketchup has no high fructose corn syrup. It tastes exactly like the original Heinz Ketchup that we all love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (38 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    So nice to order items like this and stay out of the stores in flu season. Nice size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    I switched from Hunt's to Heinz after leaving home at 18. Then this change came along and I gave it a shot. At first, it was a bit odd to taste (real sugar instead of the high fructose corn syrup crap)....but at the end of my burger and fries, I was hooked. A bit pricier (minus a star for that), but worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Simply Tomato Ketchup (20 oz Bottle) []  2020-1-23 4:19

    I like the up side down depiction of the label. the ability to pop the top and squeeze

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    I've read both of Joe's previous books, and loved reading about his life moving from fish shop to bar owner. But now Joe and Joy have sold the bar, and are learning to live life at a slower and less hectic pace. But what will Joe search to fill his time? There's no doubt that he wants to stay on Tenerife, but there's not so a lot of job openings. He's still got cash from the sale of the bar, so he doesn't need to work, but he has to occupy his time somehow....... Fascinating and humorous story of how Joe finds his mojo in travel writing, and a completely various method of life for him and Joy. Well written, funny and a unbelievable read. This is a true page turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    This was an simple read. Much like his other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    I love fresh writers who have old experiences, funny experiences and the ability to string us along after putting it all together. It's like pouring out their soul and laughing along with them, later in life. We all have them, but the talent to place it on paper and obtain someone to laugh along is a rare talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    Excellent ending to a fun series of books. I began reading them because I live on a little Island. No matter what part of the globe that you are in, islands have their own problems and schedules. I have laughed and enjoyed every moment of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    I enjoyed the first two books, and this book created was well written and a amazing insight into Tenerife and journalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    I've now read the series and only sorry that I've come to the end of this e's writing has a bit of sarcastic bite to it but not so over the top that every descriptionsucbs to that language as it can obtain tired quickly.He also describes with brutal honesty his relationship with his wife which at points was rockyand the anxiety and struggles he has with being a dad while pursuing e method he describes the island makes you wish to visit but only dip your toe so far n't wait for next installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    This is a amazing follow up to the previous books, and I was happy to learn than Joe had morphed into the right kind of life for him and his family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Less Ketchup than Salsa: Finding my Mojo in Travel Writing (More Ketchup Book 3) []  2020-1-24 21:10

    I loved this series of books, especially this latest one. I felt like I knew Joe on a private level after reading about over a decade of his life. He is a beautiful funny writer and every book in this series had me hooked from begin to finish. Will definitely read anything he writes in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    First, allow me tell you that More Ketchup than Salsa has no recipes for either ~ I was in find for something fresh to create for dinner the day I downloaded this book. Now that I have read it, it is a very funny story written with dry British e dozens of characters that visited the bar as Joe, Joy, David and Faith until she gave it all up was quite funny. They adjusted to the responsibilities of owning and operating a bar in a resort zone with ever changing customers. It is written from Joe's point of view and his insights into the crazies of operating a bar/restaurant when none of them knew what they were doing. It was a sink or swim situation and with determination, learning on the job and keeping a positive attitude they created the first six months, the mile stone try for success. Living on an island in the tropics compared to the no future job selling fish in Bolton's Fish Shop was worth all the stress and putting up with the conglomerate of the population the frequented the bar know as Smuggler's Tavern. It was written with very funny dry British humor, often sarcastic, which is my favorite kind of humor; I enjoyed reading this acc of owning a business in paradise, roaches an all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I loved this book. Joe Cawley has that rare talent of making you like him as a person, which is so necessary in a biographical story! To take this jump into the unknown -- from chilly Britain to Tenerife to run a bar/restaurant bought with borrowed cash intrigued me. I actually expected them to go broke within six months! Joe, you've written a very honest, funny book with some sadness thrown in, and I could hardly place it down. The characters are very well drawn, and I loved Buster, the attack cat!One cannot say too much for fear of spoiling the story. I was happy that I had the sense (based on the Amazon reviews) to buy the 2nd book as well, so I could segue seamlessly into the continuation of the tale. The 2nd book gets its own review. By all means, buy this book if you like down-to-earth, real-life tales, written in an perfect and witty style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    I bought this kindle book because I am an Amercan expat. I laughed, nodded and moaned throughout. I loved the author's humorous description of trying to complete just 4 errands in one day. I have lived that over, and over again, yet each time I set out optimistically! Throughout, I kept tapping my DH, quoting the book and laughing togther. He says he read the book vicariously.I think this should be a must read for anyone who dreams of opening a business in the "tropical paradaise" they spend a couple weeks visiting each year. Where I live, countless foreigners test to set up and think it will be a piece of cake. Meanwhile countless numbers of nationals vie for precious visas to leave the island for a "better life" in Europe or the U.S. (Or seduce a holiday maker hoping for "love" to victory them a visa.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    I've had Heinz ketchup before, but these bottles both tasted various to me. The family never got sick or anything, but it tasted odd. Maybe it's a fresh recipe. The price seemed amazing for the size of the bottles. Just couldn't obtain over the flavor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    This is the only ketchup I will buy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Having read Joe's first book, I was keen to read this second one when it was e first book paints a real picture of life for a lot of business owners in the Canaries and was very very funny. This book was a complete contrast to that. It is very dark and deals with some true emotive items (no spoilers from me here).I was absolutely gripped. There are of course some humourous moments - but this is more about Joe, his lady Joy, and the emotions and happenings between and surrounding them... most of which were beautiful scary. I was distraught for Joe at certain parts of the story - as he really pours his heart out in the book. He came out about happenings in their lives that I applaud him for sharing with the reader. Not sure I could have been so brave and with the first book - I recommend this one wholeheartedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    For the latest twelve weeks, I have been relying heavily on locations like Amazon for my dry amazing grocery purchases, in order to hold my young family of five fed. We typically purchase organic, shop brand ketchup from a famous bulk shop near our home in Massachusetts, but like a lot of places, their supply has been short for weeks, hence the reason I decided to buy this ketchup. While I understand that ketchup is not generally considered a nutritious meal item, it does support in facilitating my three young kids in eating a lot of nourishing foods they would likely oppose without. I simply do not understand the unnecessary use of corn syrup/high fructose corn syrup in this product. It is my own fault for not checking the ingredients of this product before purchasing, however, so I do take responsibility for my annoyance with the ingredients. I will also note that this 2-pack was cheaper than I found anywhere else, was packaged securely and arrived on time, which I greatly appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    What can I say, its ketchup. But I loved the fact that I got it at a warehouse price!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    Flavorful, fresh, family sized, amazing value for the upcoming cookouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I always love a amazing memoir, and it was quite enlightening and entertaining to read this story of two young couples who created a complete change in their lives by leaving cold and rainy England to own and operate a pub in sunny and sweltering Tenerife. I found the story very simple to relate to as my husband and I moved from the U.S. to Puerto Rico a year ago to run a B&B. Joe has a friendly style of writing that makes you feel as if he were sitting and talking with you. To the reviewers who criticized the book for not being a travel guide... maybe they should look at the description again to see that it's not intended as such. And I disagree with the reviewer who says the story doesn't "end" and they just wish you to buy another book. The book has a satisfactory ending... but I do advise those who are interested to read the sequel for more of Joe's adventures in "paradise."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    A fun book to read. Not sure if a novel or based on actual experience, but might be a combination of both. Imagine dramatically changing your life, moving from England to an island and starting a fresh life and career where sunshine and high temps abound. Thinking most of the happenings occurred, the book is an enjoyable read about the plights, pitfalls, and missteps that effect from turning your life upside down. Worth the read. At the end I explore the story continues, but you can end it here since the book reads as a "slice of life" experience and we rarely know a beginning and an end in that cirtance. Or continue to read on into the adventure. Up to you. Some really quirky characters are customers, and the cirtances that effect are beautiful amusing most of the time. Have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    This was an enjoyable story about moving lock, stock and (beer) barrel to the Canary Islands. Not able to speak the language, and only knowing the bar business from the customer side, proved no deterrent to the author in light of moving to a warm, sunny vacation destination. The story started out slow and I found myself slightly irritated at the author's complacency towards work and life before their move. I'm glad I stuck with it, though. The bar business ends up being much more work than they ever imagined. The characters they meet are entertaining as are the situations they encounter. Although the reader is encouraged to follow along with further exploits in a second book, I found this book was fine as a stand-alone story. I was intrigued enough to wish to know how their story continued. In fact, I actually went to Google Earth to test to search Smuggler's Bar...and I was excited when I did! For those who don't like any foul language or in their stories- there is a smattering of swearing and no scenes (they were lucky to search time to sleep!). Recommended for a fun, simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    This book was at the first and in some locations a hard read...just seemed to obtain muffled down and overwhelmed to the point I was discouraged and didn't wish to continue reading...then I realized this must be some of the very same emotions that Joy, Joe and David must have felt whilst establishing their ownership of their bar and restaurant.I would have rated this a five had their been a glossary of terms for some of the British slang. And of course I will soon be reading "The Latest Dollop"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    I read Joe's first Ketchup book and liked it enough to read the second one. I live abroad myself so I know some of the frustrations involved in dealing with a Spanish culture. He turns these challenges into hilarious episodes with his clever descriptions of people he encounters. He's an awesome writer, and I will read whatever turns up next. He can create you laugh but also touch your emotions and hold you wondering what wll happen to this endearing couple. Amazing entertainment while he really lets you into his thoughts and life. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    I've read both - More Ketchup Than Salsa and Even More Ketchup Than Salsa:The Final Dollop and I all I can say is I love it! I loved Joe's writing style, and since I also live in a famous touristic destination I can relate to a lot of things Joe has described. This read was not only entertaining but also educational in terms of another culture and it felt amazing to read what other expats go through in other tropical far away lands. Bravo and well done to Joe, can't wait to read more of his and Joy's adventrures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    I received a amazing item as shown and at a amazing price. I have ordered this item several times and will continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    This is a amazing product and we go to this every time we need Ketchup. Heinz is the best. Thanks Amazon for carrying this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    If you've ever thought of moving to a "tropical paradise" to begin a fresh life, read this first! It seems to me that Joe and company simply traded a life of damp, cold misery in England for hot, humid misery in Tenerife, plus a large debt on a business they had no clue how to run. I found the story somewhat depressing overall. At the end of the book they had been in Tenerife for 6 months are are proud to still be in business, not bankrupted, nor beaten by crooks or the bureaucracy, but that's about as upbeat as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    This is a humorous but realistic look at life as a British expat and little business owner of a pub on Tenerife, the biggest of the Canary Islands. These kinds of books don't necessarily hum along at a rapid or consistent pace, but that's okay--they are meant for getting to know a place, its diverse and often amusing characters, the juxtaposition of cultures, exploring and savoring as you go, experiencing a society from afar. True life doesn't always hum along at a steady pace, either, but Cawley does a amazing job of communicating the frustrations, and yes, even the pleasant surprises, of moving overseas and trying to obtain one's own business off the ground, all with wit and good-natured self-deprecation. I withheld my opinion until I reached the end of the book and found it got better as it went on (the story of Pedro and the Czech girl was the best part, followed closely by the antics of Buster.) Although the ending felt a bit abrupt, I still felt happy and happy I had taken the journey with Joe and Joy. While this book stands alone just fine, I do look forward to reading the next installment in this amusing memoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Goodness, glad the second book came out. Everyone has a dream to be self employed. Well, read these two books before you decide to take it on. All the trials and tribulations are spelled out in these two books. Self-employment in Tenerife took a large chunk of their life. Divorce, working ridiculous hours, almost losing the love of you'll life, watching everyone come together during the worst time of your life---goodness, it is all in this book. You have to read it to search out if they were able to salvage their sanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Very entertaining. Very revealing of life on a "tropical paradise" tourist destination too. You search yourself really pulling for the author and are devastated by Joy's actions and then you remember this is true life, not fiction, and the distress becomes even stronger. After a while you're saying to yourself "get over it! Go obtain her back!". That's how this book affects you, and it's a amazing thing. =)Very amusing tales of government inefficiency, turf battles over property lines of the clubs, eccentric customers, the constant grind of ping and prepping food, then serving, then cleaning up, then falling into bed for a few hours sleep before starting all over again. Hey, I was in the biz myself and it's oh so familiar. Perfect book, fascinating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    The book was amazing from begin to l the characters fit well together and it worked out fantastickly.I found myself being drawn into the lives of all the people.What I would love to have had was a few illustrations or even images of the bar and other places.I was hoping to have a map of the location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    Our usual brand. Consistent from pkg to pkg. Thick and tomato-y. n't forget to use the address - It's an Amazon program where a lot of things you buy every day will generate a little donation to the charity of your choice. Read about it here: https:///gp/chpf/about/ref=smi_se_rspo_laas_aas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    Amazing product, packaging was nice as part of my amazon pantry box. Amazing storage item. Sometimes I will refill the smaller container that finished (bought separately) from this bigger container for simple use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    More Ketchup than Salsa by Joe CawleyWith wit and consummate skill, Joe Cawley tells how he and his wife Faye left one job in Bolton meal shop for another running a restaurant-bar in a largely English tourist enclave on a beach in the sun. That it happens to be on the Canary island of Tenerife is less significant than the mind-boggling array of characters that their bar attracts: wanna-bees, hangers-on, spongers, free-loaders, leeches, felons, hoodlums, crooks, mobsters and hit-men. There’s also the occasional mob of dogs, cats and a universe of roaches who treat the restaurant as a freebie. When well-behaved customers create a reservation, sit quietly, order drinks, and expect value for money, they provide as much fodder for humour as the delinquents and, oddly, more e Cawley gets away with poking fun at absolutely everybody because he does it so well. He writes beautifully, captures significant moments and makes clear and incisive observations about both people and incidents. His stories are insightful and told with precisely the right words and re Ketchup than Salsa is an enjoyable read. I learned enough about the stereotypical tourist enclave to research my vacation destinations very, very carefully. Most of all I appreciated Joe Cawley’s perfect writing and finished the book willing to read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Ketchup than Salsa: Confessions of a Tenerife Barman [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    It's actually quite an entertaining read, but the story doesn't end at the end of the book. Instead they wish to buy another book to see how the story actually turned out. Not cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    After reading More Ketchup Than Salsa, I had to know if the dream job in a warm vacation destination ever got any easier. It didn't. This book created me long to travel to a land of abundant sunshine and warmth on vacation, not work! Right now I'm sitting in the middle of the upper US in the 'dead of winter'. An appropriate turn of phrase that makes books like this so appealing. I had to know if Smugglers Bar still stood and so I headed to Google Earth. It was awesome to search it still there and named Smugglers again. I appreciated the author not sugar-coating the story of their vacation-land business with quirky customers, quirky employees, quirky(?) friends, quirky animals (okay, it was one cat), a disaster or three and looooong hours of labor. Thanks, Joe, for sharing with us the reality behind the romantic notion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    I highly recommend reading the first before reading this one. The first is just plain hilarious. This book, The Final Dollop, is as funny as the first, but also darker in some ways. You obtain to travel through some hilarious, as well as some agonizing moments with the author. The author has to face some difficult choices in this book, but as usual he puts his humorous spin on most of them. I love the method he writes and have my fingers crossed that there will be a book 3. This is not Battle and Peace, this is a fun book that will let you to travel to a little island off the coast of Spain and walk in the authors shoes for a period of time. You will have fun the trip, and in the end be glad to be back home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Even More Ketchup than Salsa: The Final Dollop []  2020-1-17 21:22

    Somewhat to my surprise, I got very interested in to the Cawley menage. This book is darker then the first, dealing (very openly and honestly) with the collapse of the relationship of Joe Cawley and his long-time girlfriend and business partner. They are both likable people and you sympathize with the stresses place on their relationship by the everyday toil of running a bar and restaurant in a tourist area. There is a cast of off-beat, sometimes amusing, sometimes infuriating characters and the continuing struggle with a government seemingly bent on destroying all businesses. Cawley is a unbelievable writer and I enjoyed this book as much as the first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup (50.5 oz Bottles, 2 Count) []  2020-9-5 19:6

    I didn't really think you could screw up ketchup, but for some reason this tastes off this time around. We typically buy it by the huge jugs, 6 at a time, but the price had gone up making these a better deal. Guess I should've just spent the additional few dollars and stuck with what we know tastes the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saucemoto Dip Clip | An in-car sauce holder for ketchup and dipping sauces. (2 Pack, White) []  2020-2-7 18:6

    This product doesn't work on the inner vents (next to the radio) of my car - the slats are too wide. It does fit on the outer vents (near the doors), however, but this position isn't ideal for driving and sauce dipping. I gave this product 3 stars because 1. the idea of it is a amazing concept, 2. it comes will a removable tray to adjust to sauce packet size, and 3. it arrived on time and undamaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saucemoto Dip Clip | An in-car sauce holder for ketchup and dipping sauces. (2 Pack, White) []  2020-2-7 18:6

    I usually don’t buy things like this, but it was too genius not to. I have used them several times and have to say it’s created it a lot easier! I don’t eat often in my vehicle except on longer drives a few times a year, but they are worth it just for those few times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heinz Tomato Ketchup, No Sugar Added (13 oz Bottles, Pack of 6) []  2020-10-8 20:23

    I am on the Keto eating program so I am watching my carbohydrate intake. Regular ketchup has 20 calories and 5 carbs per tablespoon and this has 5 calories and 1 carb per tablespoon. I only use ketchup on hamburgers, meatloaf, in making tail sauce for seafood, and homemade barbeque sauce, but I did not wish to have to give it up totally so this is amazing for me. I cannot taste the difference at all between this and regular ketchup so I am very happy. I know some people will have an problem with the fact that it is sweetened with sucralose, but I have done a lot of research, an although much of it is negative, there are also thousands and thousands of people who have avowed that they have lost a lot of weight, and suffered no health consequences, using products with sucralose in them every day. I figure if this is the only product I consume with sucralose in it, I should be just fine since I only use it once in a while and sparingly. I am just not willing to give up my Heinz ketchup because nothing else tastes as amazing to me. I recommend it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386