Read klein tools et130 digital light meter reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all klein tools et130 digital light meter reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    I bought this meter to do a proper HVAC superheat refrigerant try of my home HVAC. I compared the temperature reading on this Klein meter to 4 other thermometers I had and also the crushed ice water calibration try and found this Klein to be off by about 7F at 32F. Also, depending on how you inserted the K-Type adapter the readings varied by 5 degrees. That is too much to be useful. I did not try the other functions of the meter because this was a deal-killer for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    Pros:Illuminated display and a little work light at the press of a button. Ability to keep one probe within the unit to reduce awkward positions when testing hazardous power levels. Easy and intuitive ns:Continuity doesn't always work properly (this is rare), If you expect a beep, be sure to try the unit by touching probes together. If you don't obtain a beep then power cycle the meter (usually fixes it for me). I've noticed after using Klein multimeters from my coworkers, only this model has this issue.Overall:I use this meter on a everyday basis as a commercial and light industrial electrician. Does everything I need it to do and the pros I mentioned are unbelievable for working either above ceiling or testing in tight enclosures (motor control centers, switch gears, transformers, etc). I would again if I lost this multimeter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    I have had three related to this before, the CL2200's. One lost, one stolen, one my dogs carried off somewhere. This latest one has a few more features which I have not used yet such as e negative on this one is it does not have a built in magnet, But they one that attaches to it which can be used in more ways, and which I bought and always have attached as I use the magnetic hanger practically every time I use the device. But the hanger is often in the method but can be dealt with. I would not be without e LoZ function is the main reason I bought this model. I often have to determine whether the voltage I am seeing is true or ghost and this does that. However, the old Klein or Square D solonoid wiggy will do that faster with more accuracy than this one has a very usable light which is simple to turn on, both AC and DC volts/amps, and mini volts and mini amps. Plus all the other features which you will see in the advertisment such as continuity, diode, capistance, temperature, and resistance ry useful well built tool which performs as well or better than most fluke products at a much lower price.

    0  


    Add your opinion on klein tools et130 digital light meter or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    I deleted my old comment to say that it's a very nice meter. I use it in an industrial setting now and I have access to fluke and bk precision meters. For the you can't beat it even getting a fluke in the same range. I haven't had one problem at all with it and I've used it for over a year now. I will say that you must obtain the magnetic accessory because it really makes handling the meter better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    I used Fluke for years and loved them but wasn't excited about the tag. These are well created and have the features of meters several times the price. The extra for the CL800 is little and worth the additional features that I don't use often (such as K-type temp). The LED light should have been brighter and should have its own switch (it is the same switch for the back-light). The magnet attachment is amazing as well but is not included. The leads are the weak point of the meter. I prefer additional rugged leads and foresee replacing them a couple times a year. All that being said, I am extremely rough on tools/equipment and I think this one is going to keep up for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    This is a amazing meter in terms of form and function. The exterior is very durable. The plastic parts seem very sturdy and there is a rubberized coating on the sides as well as on the dial. The dial and buttons are firm and feel like they are very amazing quality.I'm not an electrician, I flip houses for a living. I have an occasional need for a meter to try an HVAC capacitor, the continuity of a fuse, a faulty breaker or my car's alternator. I owned a Klein MM6000 about a year ago for a very short time. It seemed like a fine meter and worked well but I was hung up on owning a Fluke as they are known to be the best in the industry. I tend to gravitate toward the best of the best when I anything as there is so much crap out there. Since I didn't have much of a need for a meter at the time, I returned the MM6000 and started researching Fluke to determine which one I wanted to buy. Needless to say it has been a year and I just ended up with the Klein CL800. The main reason was price. I $120 on Amazon for this meter and it's features are equivalent to Fluke's that cost $300-$500. I would say the features contained in this meter are closest to what you would obtain with a Fluke 375 or 376 which are $329 and $468 respectively. Obviously the most necessary thing with a meter is that it is accurate. The specs on this meter, according to the data sheets, appear to be on par with a lot of of the clamp meters from is meter has so a lot of amazing and convenient features. First of all it is TRMS. It tests AC/DC voltage to 1000V and AC/DC amps to 600A, and also handles millivolts. It tests continuity, capacitance, diodes, resistance, frequency and temperature. It has a setting for low impedance, it has a flash light, a back light, keep button, min/max, range, and a non-contact voltage tester. The non-contact voltage tester lights a red light when there is voltage show but there is no tone and it works from approximately 6 inches from a power source such as a light switch or me of the things I specifically like about this meter are the fact that it has one setting for volts and one setting for amps and you use the select button to switch between AC and DC. This meter will also measure millivolts but there is no additional setting. You simply set it to measure volts and it will auto range appropriately. I also like the flashlight and the non-contact voltage tester. Most of the Flukes don't have either of these ere is nothing about this meter that I don't like. I will mention a couple of things that changed from the previous models of the Klein clamp meters to the fresh ones. The previous models included an audible non-contact voltage tester, slots in the rear of the meter for lead storage, the previous models included a bar graph which this one does not, and the included leads are of lower quality and do not come with alligator clips included. These features would have been nice additions to this meter but are very minor in the scope of what this meter does.I would have to say this is a amazing meter for only $120.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    I recently purchased this clamp multimeter to gain extra features my 20 year old Craftsman multimeter does not offer. I am not knocking the Craftsman, it is still working like fresh and amazing for primary functions. I had a situation where I required to try for capacitance for both the run and begin capacitors on an older Husky air compressor whose motor seemed to be failing. I was able to use this Klein to easily try the capacitors and sure enough one of them was out of range. Campbell Hausfield (who created the Husky in 2004) does not replacement capacitors for the Emerson motor on the unit, they would rather you a fresh motor for $250. I was able to match the capacitors with two offered on Amazon for a total cost of $26 for both. They were easily installed and the motor now runs perfectly. The tool more than for itself on its first use. This is a feature rich unit with capacitance testing, auto ranging, both AC and DC (for auto work), clamp jaws for amperage testing, etc not found on primary units. Also, it comes with a zipper case, often an additional charge. I did have to two things not included, a set of Klein leads with alligator clips ($15) and a line splitter ($12) to use the unit to try amperage on 120v appliances, notes working with capacitors:-unplug motor-discharge capacitor with insulated screwdriver across terminals-make sure capacitor terminals do not contact metal housing when installed in housing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    If you're considering whether or not to this multimeter, then I you with knowing the product or having done some research... Otherwise you'd be looking at cheeper models. If you're a professional electrician then you no doubt no how this small gem stacks up versus the competition. There are meters of all flavors and features, and in numerous brands. What this CL800 can accomplish with it's awesome features is a bargain for this price. And no need a carrying case, because it comes with one. I ended up buying an extra case, following the recommendation that a carrying case was frequently bought with it. I use the additional case to place cables and accessories in. So, it worked out anyway. I'm not an electrician, but the electrical repairs I do around my house saves me $$$. The meter pays for itself. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    well I will likely return as I purchased at 2 x ‘s the more than a related clamp multi meter just because Klein tools Created in USA,all I know is pack says created in china , is this a knockoff or true Klein tool?who gets poor rating Amazon or Klein tools?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Klein Tools CL800 Electrical Tester, Digital Clamp Meter AC / DC Auto-Ranging 600 Amp Measures Voltage, Resistance, Temp, More []  2020-1-25 21:17

    So I went through three of these. They look amazing from the outside with the features they have but that did not end up being the problem. The first one had a piece of plastic under the screen so I returned it, not a huge deal. the next had the type k temp reading was method off by like 18 degrees on average or something I tested it versus other thermometers in boiling water and crushed ice water. the third one I had for several months and it slowly developed problems. Temp reads off, shuts off when it gets bumped, real RMS is definitely questionable when compared to an analog amp clamp mostly measuring very low amps for gear motors (Amprobe RS‑3 PRO Analog Clamp On Meter, wonderful meter), lastly it started reading continuity constantly with or without leads in the meter. Absolute trash if you are trying to obtain professional work done, it ended up being very embarrassing or me. Never again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Using camera sensor in dark now does not work at all. It doesn't update. It just flickers and hold evaluating it under exposed. I am using a LGG4. This only happens in dark exposures, all other works fine. I recently switched from HTC where it was working perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Sadly this doesn't work on my zenfone2, this is frustrating as this application was probably the best and most useful one I had on my galaxy s3. Neither camera meter or light sensor mode work properly despite the application detecting the sensors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Upgraded to an S7 Edge from a Note 4 and this application just gets easier to work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This gets it done for less, replace Pro gear...no but it will obtain you decent results

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This application is amazing tool for measuring light...but I think it will much much more excellent if the developer can add "light contrast ratio" feature or can calculate - Delta EV - . With that feature, this application can give calculation, for example, key light : fill light ( 1:2 , 1:4 , 1:8 1:16...etc)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    On the Sony z3 android device 4.4.4 the application remains stuck in the camera metering mode once run for the first time and it's not possible to access any option or change mode afterwards. The only solution seems to uninstall and reinstall the application every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Not working after upgraded to 6.2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Worked for me on Samsung S3 mini like a charm. But on this Alcatel OT995 it overexposes +4 thats a lot. I will give it 5 star because it's still a amazing program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Not just as a light meter but for the other handy tools that come with it. Hasn't allow me down yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing tool under active development. Amazing help too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Now with all my problems fixed I can say it's the best lightmeter for Android. Easy interface and very responsive. I use it while roaming the roads with my Zorki 4 and it does the job beautiful well. Thanks Will for such a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I am still getting use to it, but it is definitely serving it's purpose. A more dedicated light meter may be better, but one that comes with the Galaxy S5 isn't too shabby either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This application works wonderfully when trying to figure out exposure for my old Nikon FTn. You can set & lock ISO/aperture/shutter speed, which I haven't found in other light meter apps. However, at least on my S3 (Verizon, SCH-i535), the sensor meter has never worked. It has always just loaded a black screen that seems to freeze up my phone. The application doesn't modernize often (I saw they said there was an modernize to fix this in December, but there has not been an modernize as far as I know, and the problem still exists) either, so I guess it just doesn't work fully with the S3. I'd like to be able to use it as an incident meter, but it works decently enough for me. Update: Changing the preferences for the sensor meter (somehow, the delay was set to fast) stopped the freezing and black screen. At first, it gave me ridiculous shutter speeds (170,000+ seconds for f/1.4 and an ISO of 1000 inside a well-lit room) but after resetting the application it seems to be working perfectly. Thanks for the advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Super nice app, now I only take my minolta out on rare occasions. Lg g2 A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    For me and my lomo cameras

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    It works. No crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Just black screen, no working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This is a amazing APP! It is as accurate as my pro light meter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    The only improvement I can think of is for it to have a spot meter too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Best I have seen simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    It hold saying camera is locked and that the phone needs a restart. The camera is not locked and has been restarted a lot of times with no result. So with a Huawei P9 lite it is useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Tested versus Nikon dslr's, a Weston V, Lunasix 3 and a Mamiya PD prism and is in very near agreement with all. Like all light meters it needs to be used with a small intelligence and experience though. It would be nice to see some sort of exposure compensation tutorial for using macro ext. tubes on a non-TTL movie camera using format, focal length and extension. But hey, there is enough packed into this application as it is! Full marks to the developer. Update: now tested versus dedicated spot meter and Sekonic L358 and accuracy is within half a stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing tool for fine grained measurement. Using Nexus 6 the spot camera meter is especially useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    EXCELENT APP. Really well done and accurate. lets you use any iso and any f number so you can use it for regular cameras as well as pin-holes. a must-have application for any photographer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I shoot manually all the time but there are days when im in an indoor envirnoment where the lighting is extrmemely not good this application comes ib handy in providing a general setting to work with. Also if ypu are a newbe to photography this application is a amazing method to practice and home in on your eye skill. Take a moment to look at something and say to yourself iso 400 f14 and guess what guess the best speed to shoot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Highly recomended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    It has been reliable for road photography and anything else that requires metering for handheld photos, but it has started to fail me for long exposures. Sometimes when the exposure is in the range of about 1 second, it will give strange readouts for exposure time like "1/1.3" and "1/1.6" instead of giving a whole numbers fraction or decimal. Also since I have begun using color filters and a variable nd filter, I noticed that the EV adjustment options only go in increments of 0.5, so third-stops are not an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing application except I search it worked better in the ver then the full version. It is always saying that I need to have really low shutter speed for every lighting type. So I have to test and adjust on my own to obtain where I wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    The light readings are accurate when compared to my cameras with built in meters. Also, when an modernize broke something, I emailed the developer and a fix was pushed that evening. I highly recommend this application to all photographers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Jiayu g4a. Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Tried a lot of exposure meters, but this one seems to be the best. On LG 4x one needs to create adjustments: -1.5 for camera metering and -4.0 for light sensor metering. Thanks for adding this feature, without it this application would be worthless as a lot of other apps on GooglePlay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I hope the developer continues improvements and refinements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing ui too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing application like a pro ! Easy and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Nice unbelievable tool to have....works amazing when I have the tine to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    AWESOME. Matches my DSLR exactly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I love, love this app. It will save me so much time on image shoots!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I just got thou application and I love it. Super simple to use with my Galaxy Nexus phone. Amazing features like using either you're camera or built in light sensor and can even calculate depth of field. If you need a fast and simple light meter app, this ones worth the buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This light meter application that has live view, is dead on with my overhauled dp1 meter head for my Nikon F2 that also has fresh CDS cells.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I suppose you should have root access to use the camera sensor. Nevertheless, manual calculator and light sensor work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Getting to really like this app. It's awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I need this meter for makeup guides and the camera mode doesn't mesure the light on my face well. The sensor mode does, but it functions only on the selfie camera, which means I can't meter light on my face while sitting down. The sensor meter should work on the main camera as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Could you please add a histogram feature with maybe full area/centre-weighted metering? I'm used to using histogram for accurate results with digital it would be amazing to have that available for movie cameras. It would at least work with standard and wide lenses. Cheers, amazing application though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I'm using the application with a 50 year old manual camera. Just what I needed. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Reliable and accurate. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    The Best Application For Photographers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I recently updated to ver 6.0.3 and am now having major issues with the preview display photo on the camera meter (only top eighth of the photo is visible, the rest is flashing grey), and the sensor meter is not metering at all. Previous versions were amazing and allowed me to begin re-using some old non-metering cameras, so I was really disappointed when this problem appeared. Have deleted and re-installed but does not help. Android device ver in 4.0.4 on a Samsung Galaxy exhilarate (SGH-1577). - correction the sensor meter is working. Also problem with camera meter preview does not occur when in landscape mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I absolutely love the camera meter, it has improved my images exposure (with my em-5), amazing accurate reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Metering seems to be relatively accurate. Flash metering would be 5stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I bought this application to use as a back-up to the Gossen hand-held meter I normally use with my medium format movie cameras. The incident light function doesn't work with my Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro, but the "camera" (reflected light) function seems to be accurate and simple to use. This won't replace my "real" meter, but it's likely to always be in my pocket. In addition, I really like the depth of field calculator that comes with this app. I can see myself using that far more than the light measuring function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing App.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    No problemas at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I just bought this app yesterday and did some easy tests. I installed on both of my Galaxy Tab 10.1 and Galaxy Note II. Both are working perfectly. The only thing that on my Tab 10.1 the metering gives the value of shutter speed meanwhile on my Note II it gives the value of F aperture. How do I change the settings ? Did not search anything to change this in the Preferences. Edit: I found how to change the settings. This app does not work with studio strobe and speedlites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Every single time this application just display black screen and nothing more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Using with my pinhole (: developer is nice and responsive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Have loved this application the latest few years. Used on both HTCs and two various Samsungs but doesn't seem to work properly on the z1c. When using sensor it just gets stuck on 1 reading and won't change. Hope it can obtain fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Clean layout provides detailed info at a glance. Options exist for custom settings while guides shorten the learning curve. Mileage varies depending on the handset; works well with Samsung sensors and optics. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Causes the camera and sometimes the phone to lock up on my Galaxy Note 3 once I upgraded to Lollipop, not sure if this product is still maintained. Which is a true shame because it's the best metering application for Android device hands down, and as far as I know the only one that meters through the camera, which works great. :( :( :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Live view is not at all smooth and stutters a lot in camera sensor mode. Please suggest a solution and I will revise the rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Doesnt work. Won't even open. A waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Amazing app, did a more latest test, shot half a roll with the application and the other with a trusted sekonic L-208, and the results were too close to tell the difference. Short story, if you are just starting out, obtain this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    It works well! I use the DSLR as both a light meeter and a backup DSLR.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I use this application a lot. It's amazing for scouting shots, and much easier than carrying a light meter with me. It keeps getting better, lots of development. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    It was working fine before the latest update. Now it freezes up. I can't use it now until it becomes more reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This is hands down the best light meter tool I've used (I've used beautiful much all of them). It's been quite accurate when I've tested it versus a sekonic on set, and it's the only thing I use when shooting medium format film. I'm hoping in future updates to obtain a color temp meter included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I cannot afford a Sekonic or other such light meter. Nor can I afford over exposed negyatives while I develop my intuitive light database in my cranium. This application woked flawlessly with a bulk loaded roll of FP4 +. I am really satisfied to have thus on ny G3. Thanks Will

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I use this application for calculating exposure for huge format camera sometimes using ISOs of 3 and it works excellently every time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    lots of features. amazing accuracy. a useful photography tool. worth the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Works amazing as far as I can tell. Canon 60d

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I required the application for a university electronics course. Comparing the application to a light meter HS1010, the application consistently measured 2 times higher than the light meter. The value 171 kept coming up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This is a amazing application for serious photographers who need to measure movie exposure accurately. With a nice spot meter and ambient meter, it has what I need for huge format photography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Offen correct

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    True helper. With this I have a fighting possibility to learn how to take amazing pictures. Simple to use, a breeze :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    The only application that I've come across that does camera metering. Unfortunately it's broken on my fresh nexus 4. Please add help if possible. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    I use this application when shooting my old movie camera, very useful. One issue - it fails to continue metering after the phone (Samsung Galaxy S5 mini G800F) was locked and unlocked again while the application is active. Sometimes it crashes after unlocking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Tested versus a true meter and canon 5d. I adjusted this application to obtain in the same reading as true meter.. excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Works at ISO 5. A amazing replacement for my Sekonic light meter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    So far so amazing appears to do everything thst l need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Have an problem with the ver of this app... emailed the developer twice...no response yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This application is excellent for manual cameras. It's 100 times cheaper than a light meter, but so much better! First, it has an intuitive and useful interface, no cutesy old-fashioned skin. Second, spot metering is much easier with a live preview and no $300 light meter has that. Third, it makes adding ND filters super-easy. Fourth, there's a DOF calculator. Features I'd like: to remove options that I can't use (no ISO 5000 setting) and a more intuitive red-green button on the preview window.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    This has everything you'll need all with a attractive easy user interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Very accurate meter, I've compared it regularly versus my Nikon DSLRs and it's perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Light meter application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Oplati sa zakupit. Ma to vsetky potrebne nalezitosti, ktore som cakal, a este viac!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Old - Light Meter Tools - Paid [App]  2019-9-30 13:14

    Works well with my Note 3. Exposure values are dead-on. Absolutely brilliant!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386