Read km13020.keymachine.de/php?a[]=<a href=http://www.lesite3ei.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=win88.club>snooker table online games</a> reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all km13020.keymachine.de/php?a[]=<a href=http://www.lesite3ei.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=win88.club>snooker table online games</a> reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil online [tadalafil 20 mg canadian drug stores]  2020-6-30 17:33
    [email protected]

    i am 30 is cialis benificial cialis 20mg online no prescription required us licensed best for tadalafil 20 mg - cialis everyday medication - tadalafil 20 mg delta cialis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    The latest time I gave any focused attention to the periodic table was in high school chemistry, back in 1966. I vaguely remembered it as an aesthetically pleasing intellectual construct, so when I stumbled across this installment in Oxford University Press's "A Very Short Introduction" series, I decided to revisit it. I am glad I ic Scerri lectures in chemistry and the history and philosophy of science at UCLA. For a writer on scientific matters, he writes well and lucidly. The organization of THE PERIODIC TABLE is indicated by its chapters:1. The elements2. A fast overview of the modern periodic table3. Atomic weight, triads, and Prout4. Steps towards the periodic table5. The Russian genius -- Mendeleev6. Physics invades the periodic table7. Electronic structure8. Quantum mechanics9. Modern alchemy: from missing elements to synthetic elements10. Forms of the periodic tableThus, the overall approach is an historical one -- from concepts involved in the periodic system, to precursors of the table, to the discovery of the periodic system by Mendeleev, to the prediction of fresh elements and the filling in of gaps in the periodic table, to the synthesis of elements beyond uranium, to contemporary alternative forms of the periodic table.I don't remember Mendeleev from my high school chemistry class. Yet Scerri writes that "the name of Mendeleev is inextricably linked with the periodic table in much the same method that evolution by natural selection and relativity theory are linked with Darwin and Einstein respectively." Could it be that my high school chemistry course ignored Mendeleev because we were then near the height of the Cold War?As probably need not be said, I am not a scientist. For someone like myself, THE PERIODIC TABLE: A VERY SHORT INTRODUCTION gives sufficient background and it strikes the appropriate level of detail. In addition to the periodic table itself, I also learned about or was reminded of different matters or developments in chemistry and physics. Even for practicing chemists, the book may be worth reading because of its historical orientation and the occasional discussion of problems philosophical in nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    If you already understand the periodic table, this will give you a amazing sense of its history and importance. If you don't already understand the periodic table--I didn't, and purchased this to support me do so--you'll need acquire that knowledge from another source.

    0  


    Add your opinion on km13020.keymachine.de/php?a[]=<a href=http://www.lesite3ei.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=win88.club>snooker table online games</a> or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    Amazing background, not a lot of info but a amazing fast read.:) I read it 4 times. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    This is a very amazing documentary about hunger, malnutrition, and disease in America. Most people do not understand that you can be fed, but malnourished, at the same time, especially in the wake of the quick meal and processed meal revolution. Meal deserts are real, Even in my fairly huge city, if you go into the not good locations and higher crime areas, you are not going to search well stocked grocery stores within a reasonable walking distance. The film also dives into the USDA, ag subsidies, and other political messes that support to sustain this problem. There is a reason why you can often a junior bacon cheeseburger cheaper than you can a single new orange, and the cause of that needs to change. Documentaries like this support to begin up our eyes and, hopefully, cause enough righteous indignation that more people will demand change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    I learned so much about hunger in the US by watching this documentary. It's simple for conventional wisdom to fool us into thinking that the not good are at fault for not having enough meal or not making healthy choices. This movie opens up a lot of necessary issues. The one that stuck out the most to me is regarding "food deserts", regions in the US where there is literally no new meal available within reasonable driving distance. Also eye opening was the look at the types of meal that a meal pantry volunteer was bringing to needy families. So much of the donated meal is highly processed, high fat, high sodium, and low nutritional value. It was also surprising how small meal assistance is typically given to a family, and that 80% of families receiving meal assistance are households with someone working. This movie really helps to remove stereotypes and preconceived ideas, and really see what hunger looks like in the US.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    The premise of this book had me hooked from the start. And the author does not disappoint. The story of these women is told in poetic fashion and weaved together so that you wish to know how each of them end up faring in their dire situation. There is a realness to the shadows of humanity that the novel exposes that makes you hold turning the page. Love the emotional arcs and resonance this book leaves. Very satisfied the authors work was translated to English!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    A very interesting short book. I had never thought about all of the effort and work over the years by so a lot of various people to generate all of the info that is reflected in the Periodic Table.He starts with the elements and some history of the discovery of the elements first identified by man. Interesting to understand how some brilliant men looked at the things around them, and figured out that there were some primary elements involved, and then determined what these primary elements were. The instrumentation available to begin this work a lot of years ago was crude in comparison to what is available today. From the initial work the scientific community evolved to identify the elements as we know them today, and their relationship to each other. They identified that the atoms are created up of electrons in outer shell(s), with a nucleus of charged protons and uncharged neutrons. Mendeleev, the Russian genius created significant contributions to the development of the Periodic Table. I had never known that there are approximately 1,000 various Periodic Tables which have been developed over the l in all an interesting and informative small book. It is the story of how science struggled to develop that icon known as the Periodic Table of Elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    This film is packed with dozens of amazing information and statistics and easy solutions, the largest being that we very much need a policy change in America toward healthy, fed people with amazing meal choices instead of agribusiness welfare of $20BIL/yr. I am on a limited income, but wasn't always, and wow, have I gotten a taste of the 'other side'! Everyone should feel this, even if only for a week or month. I am getting ready to for the month and am very stressed out over debating whether I can afford salad fixin's. That is just crazy. But amazing meal costs. I do not qualify for meal stamps, so my health & weight suffer. Not that the average $3/day that meal stamps would add to my grocery budget would create a large difference, BUT, it would give me a week's worth of salad once a month. Our president, who shall remain nameless, went on the warpath re meal stamps yet again this week, in an necessary address, so we need to call/write those in power and allow them know that we need to switch corp welfare to families. When did it ever become moral to blast people in need? All the not good people I know are working at least TWO jobs, if not three. And still must rely on assistance because our wages are often not a living wage, esp if you have kids. We need to raise minimum wage, which, along with a leg UP (and out of poverty) would create America the land of opportunity again. Again, perfect doc, all the method around. No one escapes blame and no one escapes praise. And a very intelligent doc. To the reviewer who complained about the small girl's family owning a horse...we don't know whether that is her horse or a neighbor's. And even if it is hers, maybe it provides some additional income for them in some way, you don't know. Who are you to judge? Best to never assume. How would you like it if people came to your house and judged everything you owned or were in debt for and did a mental budget for you, cutting out this or that? Just sayin'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    This is a very well-done documentary about the ongoing meal issues in the USA. As with the ongoing issues of hungry citizens, the movie doesn't have a satisfied ending. It does point out the frustrations of dealing with the meal stamp system, the problems of the health dangers from eating canned and junk meal as opposed to new meal while pointing out the junk meal is much cheaper than the quick food, as well as the growing number of people through the years that are hungry - with no solution to the problem. It always annoys me when I see the government is going to send billions to other countries when we have these kinds of serious issues at home. Why not take care of our own first? In any case- this is a sobering documentary- well worth the time spent to watch it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    AT THE WOLF'S TABLE is about Rosa Sauer and her fellow tasters who work at Hitler's hideout, The Wolf's Lair, sampling breakfast, lunch, and dinner to insure no one [email protected]#$%!ler.Hitler never actually appears. This is about the women who have been conscripted from the nearby area. Rosa is from Berlin; her parents have been killed in the bombings and her husband is in the army. She tries to search safety with her in-laws in the countryside. But somebody tells the SS she's there, and that's how she's e women all have their own personality traits. At first Rosa is an outcast because she dresses fashionably. Elfriede one of the most outspoken gets into an actual war with Rosa, but they're friendly afterwards. Some of the women are pro Hitler, but most despise day Rosa gets an invitation to attend a soiree held by the baroness at a nearby estate. They sing together, then the baroness asks Rosa to sing, which impresses the SS lieutenant in charge of the tasters who's been invited as sa gets news that Gregor, her husband, is missing in action. Right about then, the lieutenant starts showing up late in the evening, watching Rosa outside her bedroom window. They become romantically ere's some historical scenes such as Von Stauffenberg's attempt on Hitler's life. Von Stauffenberg was at the Baroness's party; she's arrested. Ironic since she thinks Hitler will save ere's a jump chop at the end. The battle in over and Rosa is back in Berlin living with her sister. One day she receives a surprise visitor. I think there's enough forshadowing for the reader to predict who that will be. We know Rosa is living working odd jobs but we don't see enough of how poor it actually was, with people looking for their missing loved ones, the horrible economy, the revenge. In Paris women who'd had relationships with German soldiers had their heads shaved, if not worse. Rosella Postorino is an Italian writer; this book is a translation. I think the book is rather timid in spots. What if it was revealed that Rosa had a relationship with an SS lieutenant. How would she be treated? This is what you wish to do as a writer; paint yourself into a corner. Postorino doesn't do that, and it hurts her novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    Certainly a subject I had never considered. It was interesting and generally well written. The chapters 'bounced around' with no message regarding which time period you were entering e.g. the current story, her life as a kid or her life with Gregor. There were other disjointed sections. The ending seemed contrived with no true explanation regarding what had happened. Perhaps a various editor is ill a good, thought provoking read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    I suggest you take this out of the library. Don't waste your money. As others have said, the plot was disappointing. The subject was quite interesting, but the author jumps around quite a bit. Some parts of the plot are well-developed, while others are barely explained. I was anxious and interested to read this book, but it wasn't good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    Sit down with a group of women, chosen women, who must eat the meals ahead of Hitler, sit around for an hour in case they have been poisoned, leave, only to return. Three meals a day when others starve. Always watching each other for signs. Women both from the village, and the city. Secrets. Errors of judgement, with immediate repercussions. Women who then are left, to never being able to tell anyone how they had spent the war

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    Yes, everyone does deserve a A Put at the Table. I really liked how this film brought attention to kid hunger. It was upsetting to see how much was spent on the bailout, and how small is spent to end hunger. When the solution to end kid hunger comes from robbing SNAP, which only gives recipients $3/Day for food, it is obvious that Congress is out of touch with their constituents. I feel for the women, SNAP recipients, featured in this film. However, I would have liked to see an acknowledgement that they are also the cause of their own private situations. Family planning is a touchy topic, but it should have been covered in this movie. The fathers of the meal insecure kids represented in Washington were nowhere to be found. US Kids in single mother families have a poverty rate of 51% (accounting for gov't assistance), compared to 15% of the total US population and 27% (accounting for gov't assistance) for single mothers in other developed countries. Obviously, these women did not practice abstinence, so a discussion about contraceptives would have not only been in their best interest, but the taxpayers as well. Letting kids starve is terrible, and so I do not advocate cutting SNAP or programs that feed meal insecure children. However, as a nation we need to look at various solutions to end hunger and reduce kid obesity, resulting from the lack of funding for SNAP and other assistance programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    This movie does an perfect job of showing correlations between policy and private stories, as well as explaining phenomena which often seem mysterious to those who don't have experience with these problems and the people affected by them. For example, it links the agricultural subsidy system in this country to the skewed pricing of food, such that processed foods requiring massive investment in manufacturing and treatment are more expensive than fresh, unaltered meat and crops. This in turn helps to explain why, in the words of one expert interviewed in the film, "hunger and obesity are neighbors." What I found admirable here was that while the problems surrounding meal insecurity in this country were clearly explained, there was no specific set of policy recommendations made. The viewer is left with a clear moral and practical problem, which is that a significant number of people in the world's wealthiest nation routinely go hungry, incurring enormous private and public cost. We are then needed to think through for ourselves what solutions to seek and how to become involved. I hope that a lot of who watch this strong movie choose to do just that, in whatever method they see fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    Dr. Scerri's book is, to a amazing extent, about what most of us glossed over when we studied Chemistry in college.I read the introductory portions of chapters in Chemistry books that covered the history and philosophy pertaining to what the chapter was about when I studied Chemistry in college but I only read those portions once. I read the parts of the chapters that were being tested on over and over again of that I'm not striving for amazing grades in Chemistry the history and philosophy of the periodic table is something I search to be profound, true, and is Short Introduction is a beautifully written book that explains how and why the periodic table was discovered. The discovery process turns out to be a amazing read. I can't obtain over the fact that Mendeleev, the Russian genius who was most instrumental in discovering the periodic table, didn't believe in the existence of atoms!!My only warning involves the need to have studied a bit of Chemistry to understand the book. I'm fairly certain that rudimentary knowledge of Chemistry is assumed as the basis for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    I am trying to relearn all the physical sciences I have forgotten since college, so I read this book as an adjunct to studying textbooks. It is an entertaining read covering the history of how the science evolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    … as the author, Eric Scerri proclaims in this excellent, and long overdue refresher course on a key aspect of the study of matter. I live in Albuquerque, where the National Museum of Nuclear Science and History is located. The entrance floor to the museum is composed of huge marble tiles, arranged in the shape and of the periodic table, with each tile engraved with the symbol of one of the atomic elements, along with its number and weight… and perhaps most importantly, the name of an individual who contributed to the creation of the museum! That marble flooring was a basic impetus for selecting this work to read from the “Very Short Introduction” series of e ancient Greeks believed there were four elements: earth, water, air and fire. None of these four are recognized as atomic elements today. Instead, as Scerri indicates, as of 2010, there are now 118 recognized elements. Bismuth, with atomic number 85, is the heaviest one that does not decay radioactively. And all the elements above Uranium, at atomic number 92, were made by humans, initially by bombarding a lower element with alpha particles (the helium nucleus). The scientist and humanist, CP Snow observed that the periodic table fulfilled the function of taking “… a jungle and (transforming) itself into a Dutch garden.”Being a “refresher course” is a generous overstatement of my knowledge. There was so much fresh material, even in a work that proclaims it is “very short.” For example, I had no idea that there were over 700 various periodic tables, as scientists struggled (and juggled) for two centuries to search the optimum representation of the atomic world. “Sorta” seems to be an perfect operative word in this endeavor. Heisenberg, as the author notes, dressed that idea up considerably, when he formulated his Uncertainty Principle. Everything cannot be defined with absolute precision. Some “fuzziness” remains. One quip about History is that it does not repeat, but it rhymes; much the same could be said about the reoccurring properties – the “periodicity” of the e author devotes an entire chapter to Mendeleev, who is credited with creating a largely accurate ver of the periodic table, the “father” of the modern table, as it were. Scerri relates how he was not accepted at the premier university in Moscow due to his partial Asian ancestry. Yes, Mendeleev deserves the “genius” label, but the author also points out the numerous incorrect ideas he stubbornly clung to, and that 9 of 18 published predictions were wrong. Surprisingly, Mendeleev did not think atoms literally existed! Another detail I found fascinating was the struggle in determining the ordering of the elements tellurium and iodine at (around) atomic number 127, and their actual atomic ere is much else, including X-Rays and radioactivity, as well as quantum theory, later called quantum mechanics. The principle actors in these discoveries, Curie, Bohr, Mosley, Rutherford, Schrodinger and more are credited, usually with brief bios. Occasionally I think the author meanders and back pedals a bit, but overall, I think it is an perfect concise account, and I remain impressed with the quality of the works in this series, another one of which – the one on deserts - I am currently reading. And when I went to post this review, I noted that a fellow reviewer, who lives nearby, and I had discussed this work some two and a half years ago. I had forgotten that in selecting this work, but am happy to see that his is the lead review on this quality work. Another form of “periodicity,” “sorta.” 5-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    This small book filled in a lot of gaps in my knowledge - gaps I wasn't even aware of. The history of the development of the PT was of amazing interest. The discussion of the positioning of the elements would be useful for students and graduate chemists. The author even tantalizes us with brief mentions of the effects of some inner electrons reaching relativistic velocities. I recommend the book and want I could obtain huge charts of some of the PTs shown therein.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    "At the Wolf's Table" is Italian novelist Rosella Postorino's second novel and the first translated into English. The "Wolf" that Postarino refers to is Adolf Hitler and the "table" is not HIS dining table, but rather the table the women who are his meal tasters sit at while at work. "Work" being the tasting of meal bound for Hitler and then sitting around for an hour or so, waiting for any poison to create itself known. After an hour, the 10 or so women conscripted for the "poison alert duty" were sent home, to come back for another day of "testing".Who are the women conscripted to taste Hitler's food? They are Germans who live in or near Rastenburg, the little city in east Prussia, where Hitler's "Wolfschanze" headquarters were located. This compound was highly guarded and difficult to obtain in or out of. The women are picked up by a bus in the city and taken to the compound to eat. One of the women was Rosa Sauer, a mid-20's woman who lived with her in-laws, waiting for her husband, Gregor, to return from the Eastern Front. Their's is a fairly amazing relationship, with both wife and parents anxious about their loved one's fate. Early in the book, Gregor is reported missing-in-action and Rosa is left with a profound sense of disassociation from both her work and those people around orino does an perfect job of going into Rosa's mind as she interacts with others during the latest year of the war. Rosa's late parents were anti-Nazi, while her in-laws seemed to go along with the political system without much enthusiasm. In fact, a lot of Germans were becoming disillusioned with both the battle and the Nazis, though others, particularly Maria, a wealthy mate of Rosas, were still sella Postorino's best writing concerns Rosa's fellow "food tasters" and those Nazi guards and officials. With 10 women, there are a wide range of personalities and back stories. We learn more about some than others, but all are drawn with care. No one, even the guards and Nazi officials, are caricatures.I couldn't decide whether to give "At the Wolf's Table" four or five stars. The writing is a bit flat, but is that because of Postorino's writing or that of the translator? But then I realised that perhaps flat writing gives the story an edge that it might not have otherwise. Poor things happen in the book and some characters and plot lines are not returned to by the end. Rosa's sense of disassociation remains, but isn't that the truth of much of our lives? The ending of the book is a bit of a shock to the reader, but really shouldn't be. The ending was as it should have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    I’m intrigued and disgusted by the Holocaust so I have read a lot of books. I was excited to read this book. I enjoyed it and finished it. I’m the type of reader if I don’t like a book by the first 3 chapters, I can’t [email protected]#$%!. I did finish it but it was totally not what I expected. Took a complete turn from being a meal tester to involvement with a Nazi guard. To me, it was a weird turn of the plot I was expecting and the ending was very strange in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    Should absolutely be needed viewing for every high school and college student in the country. Should be shown everyday on TV, rotating thru channels. I live in a meal desert, map included here. It is a 4 hour drive from Albuquerque to Roswell at 70-80 MPH, to give you an idea of what a large zone it is. Yet no grocery stores in that zone seem to mean nothing to the county and state and city politicians --- the villages are concerned and supportive. At the moment, the only method to obtain new fruits and veggies is to boxes from MoGro, a nonprofit set up tto share CSAs w/the not good and isolated in meal deserts. We are working on getting people to grow and raise food, something that 50 years ago was as natural as breathing here. In the meantime, Dollar Stores and gas stations are providing meal for a LOT more people than the country is aware of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    Everyone in America should see this--especially all of our Congress and Senators, and every department in state and Federal government. It will give you a fresh and real look why people are going hungry in America--and it is very shocking, and makes you realize how the proper nutrition can affect young kids for a lifetime. A lot of our issues are subsidies to the huge Agra industrythat supply all the corn, fructose and sugar loaded foods that are so poor for you. We need more farms that can expand and provide fruits and vegetables at a reasonable that everyone can afford, if not in cash, through a meal stamp program. America's future depends on kids who are brought up on healthy diets, which create healthy minds and the ability to learn and become the future leaders of our country--a lot of obesity is caused by those who cannot afford a healthy diet, the junk meal and fare of chips, salty and fatty foods are provided by meal banks, what is left of them, and the cheapest meals to just hold a step away from starvation. Best documentary ever....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    The Periodic Table is an awesome item, familliar to all with even a smattering of Chemistry knowledge. Its rows and columns of boxes include just one letter (or two) and a number. Chemists early noted a regularity in the few chemical elements they knew. Mendeleev started out with 7 columns (inert gases were unknown until 1894), using early atomic weight values. The repetition in chemical properties was immediately apparent. Moreover, it was also evident, when an element was placed in a wrong column, chemically, that the atomic weight must be wrong. Elements were soon discovered which did not fit at all, and fresh columns required to be interpolated. When the structure of the atom became known (after 19l5), atomic weight was replaced by atomic number. The Periodic Table continued to survive and reflect every succeeding development in atomic physics. Enjoyable science history reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction []  2020-2-1 8:45

    This short book provides a amazing overview of the history and development of the periodic table. And, in spite of its brevity, it covers just about everything that anyone other than a chemist or a historian of science might reasonably need to know about the subject. It is well written, and (with the one exception noted below) is reasonably simple to understand. As far as I'm concerned, this book has only two, relatively minor shortcomings: First, the author's explanation of atomic orbitals and electron shells in his chapters on the electronic structure of the atom (chapter 7) and on the contributions of quantum mechanics to the development of the periodic table (chapter 8) was not quite as clear as I would have liked. Second, I want that the author had included more info about the specific chemical properties that distinguish elements in one group from those in another. But, apart from these two, fairly trivial complaints, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the periodic table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    When I was a small girl growing in a northeast town during the 1960s, my mother came home with a paper bag filled with government surplus meal from a pantry that included canned chicken so salty that I mistook it for delicious. I anxiously watched as she mixed the shredded chicken into a pot with noodles and seasonings to create what was my favorite dish at that time. My mother, a single parent divorced from my father in her early-twenties, depended upon both government meal subsidies and meal stamps to feed my two brothers and me while she worked and pursued her college degree. She later entered the professional workforce, so we then no longer required assistance. When I was a young, single mother, I, too, had depended upon meal stamps and at times charitable donations from church organizations to provide meal for myself and my child. Even with both my child's father and myself working, we didn't earn enough without our college degrees to expenses that included childcare costs, a necessity so that we could both go to work. I eventually created my method through college - and that created all the difference in my life as it did for my mother. And, like my mother, the buffer that temporary assistance had provided between poverty and the path to a college degree was a godsend. But, times have changed. It is, as I understand, even more difficult for young mothers, such as Barbie, to attend school while receiving government assistance. We wish to encourage people not to have a life-long dependency on government assistance, to not become generationally dependent upon government assistance, but - as shown in Barbie’s story - the social welfare system and income to cost-of-living ratio have become Catch 22’s that create it challenging to work oneself away from reliance upon government assistance. In the meantime, families suffer. The kids suffer. When kids and teenagers cannot focus their attention properly in school due to problems similar to hunger and poverty, our society also suffers: The costs to taxpayers is compounded via the subsidization of continued cycles of poverty and all the societal issues it engenders. Pleas for better funding of meal programs and meal stamps should not be swept under the rug. A Put at the Table illuminates the politics behind America’s meal insecurities and what government can do to ameliorate this issue so that the average American family or individual can work towards self-sufficiency. (I would have liked more attention to the personal sector and wage disparities.) End the Catch 22's by allowing transitional periods for people to obtain off of public assistance when they become employed or enter post-secondary education. Provide reasonable subsidies to people who do work so that they have incentives to stay employed. On a private note, I encourage Barbie and others like her to not give up, to not let their lives (and psyches) to become constrained by the paradoxes and limits of government assistance: Continue to work towards success, towards all that you have to our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Place at the Table [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    If hunger in America isn't an necessary issue, then I don't know what in four children in America is hungry, without enough meal every day. One in four.We spend billions of dollars to subsidize farmers, but they are the producers of the wheat and corn and rice that goes to create the junk meal industry, meal that keeps those who live in poverty undernourished but obese. Not good people can't afford nutricious food, and even the very poorist who recieve meal stamps must test to live on $3 a day worth of food. That means a can of soup every day, and a couple pieces of nger and poverty aren't problems we hear our politicians talking about, the method gun control, abortion, and marriage are hot subjects that are frequently discussed. But among all industrialized nations, America ranks dead latest out of twenty countries when it comes to hunger. When budget cuts obtain created in government, it's not good people who have the cuts created to programs that are there for them. They don't lobby, they don't have the voice. And there is this feeling that they deserve it. They are lazy, worthless, and don't deserve to have any is was an eye opening documentary and I didn't feel bored for a second. I wonder if there are any politicians who have watched this, or who even care, about hunger in America. If there are I certainly haven't heard of them. This cast the Obama's in a favorable light, showing their efforts to enlighten others of thie problem. President Obama recieved meal stamps as a is was a amazing documentary which everyone in America should watch. How can the richest country in the globe have so a lot of hungry malnourished kids?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    What started as a fascinating acc of a true ordeal - women forced to be meal testers for Hitler - deteriorated into a bizarre relationship with a cold Nazi officer. After a while, it was so unrealistic and unpleasant that I stopped reading. Maybe it would have gotten better but I had no interest in finding out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    I enjoyed this a lot at the beginning. Then i felt it drug in a bit. I had a hard time finishing it, just wanted it wrapped up. It was interesting info though. Glad I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Wolf's Table: A Novel []  2020-2-6 20:38

    An perfect book, absorbing in the rawness of the need for human touch and love, pushing aside the reasons for the lack of it. The human bonds on so a lot of levels, fears of being caught, the failure of human decency, the need to survive it all, make a cannot-put-down read for anyone interested in Germany under Hitler's rule and how the daily people coped and survived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Best jenga simulator till now of all the other apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    In THINK it's a amazing GAME OF JENGA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😭😭😭😭🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    I want I could give it a 0 -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Fall hahahaha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Mrs u picku materinu glupa igrica. How can I play with my mate when he is not next to me... Where is mate button so we can play on various zone go kys delete android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    such a lame android game don't ever this gomez I was like what is this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Cool online android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    It's nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    مسخره یود

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    I want i could rate it a zero

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Boom Boom boom! I don't hate it I love it!! #I love Roses chocolate #Quality road chocolate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    This is he best Jenga I've ever played in my life!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Table Tower Online [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    Amazing book, dozens of pictures, and amazing recipes. They are not all 100% healthy, however she mixes it up with the 80/20 rule which is realistic for most people. I am looking forward to making the tortellini soup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    I am enjoying getting fresh ideas for cooking and baking from Trisha Yearwood's fresh cookbook. She uses ingredients, you can at your local grocery store. My family has liked the meal I prepared using her recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At My Table: A Celebration of Home Cooking [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    I love this book. But I love everything Nigella does. As always, the meal is absolutely divine, and Nigella’s hilarious, but oh so true, tidbits of wisdom are ever present. As an example, maybe you didn’t know that it was a crime to throw out the boiling water you used for garlic mashed potatoes. I didn’t either. Now I do. She uses it as a silky vegetable stock to create pea soup afterwards. I can’t wait to test that! She has a recipe called Subverting the Spiralizer, in which she makes fried shoestring potatoes. I’m cracking up because I just went through a healthy spiralizer book and it inspired me to create mountains of fried onion strings. I doubt that was the author’s intention, and I’m quite tickled that I now think Nigella would help me on that e only bummer I can search is that the font is a small on the little side. I’m usually reading cookbooks from a stand on the counter with ingredients between us. If you stand closer, this probably isn’t noticeable for thoughts and pics of the dishes I tried…..1 Garlic and Parmesan Mashed Potatoes – p 66. These are delicious on their own, but I created them to generate leftovers to create the waffles below.2) Potato Waffles from leftover Garlic and Parmesan Mashed Potatoes – p 71. Oh my gosh. These are everything that I hoped and dreamed they would be. They are mashed potato fluffy and tender on the interior, and crusted and roasty toasty flavored on the outside. I love them. Pure genius. I am going to be a brunch character with these poor boys.3) Toasted Brie, Prosciutto, and Fig Sandwich – p 34. Okay, our trees are weighed down with figs, but they wont be ripe for a few months. I had brie and prosciutto in the fridge, so I tried this subbing in a fig jam I created latest fig season. Divine. I’ll modernize this once I test it again with new figs.4) Beef and Eggplant Fatteh – p 42. Fantasic dinner. Super fragrant and quite the looker. Nigella called them Middle Eastern nachos. I plated everyone’s individually, because my children turn nachos into competitive eating.I’ll modernize this as I play in the book me others I have flagged to try: Deviled Eggs – p 24 * Chili Cheese Garlic Bread – p 28 * Meatballs with Orzo – p 54 * Carrots with Fennel and Harissa – p 60 * Brussels Sprouts with Preserved Lemons and Pomegranate – p 76 (This totally looks like Christmas!) * Sweet Potato Tacos with Avocado and Cilantro Sauce and a Tomato and Pear Relish – p 86 * Radicchio, Chestnut, and Blue Cheese Salad with a Citrus, Whole Grain Mustard, and Honey Dressing – p 93 * Beet and Goat Cheese Salad with a Passionfruit Dressing – p 96 * Roast Loin of Salmon with Aleppo Pepper and Fennel Seeds – p 129 * Coconut Shrimp with Turmeric Yogurt – p 130 * Chicken with Grapes and Marsala – p 136 * Lime and Cilantro Chicken – p 138 * Butterflied Chicken with Miso and Sesame Seeds – p 140 * Chicken Fricassee with Marsala, Chestnuts, and Thyme – p 150 * Roast Duck with Orange, Soy, and Ginger – p 154 * Slow Roasted 5-Spice Lamb with Chinese Pancakes – p 160 * Spiced Lamb with Potatoes and Apricots – p 171 * Slow Roasted Pork Shoulder with Caramelized Garlic and Ginger – p 178 * Sirloin Steaks with Anchovy Cream Sauce – p 197 * Rose and Pepper Pavlova with Strawberries and Passionfruit – p 208 * Sticky Toffee Pudding – p 216 * Maple Roasted Plums with Cinnamon Brown Sugar Yogurt – p 219 * No-Churn Bourbon Salted Caramel Ice Cream – p 230 * Dirty Lemon Martini – p 272 * Grapefruit Margarita – p 273.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering [Book]  2018-4-25 18:0

    What a attractive book! The pages are filled with the typical warmth and charm of the Gaines family. So surprised and delighted by the thickness of the book. Can't wait to test the recipes - my husband already said "Make her biscuits first."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Bring Nothing to The Table: a Level Up Concept []  2020-1-29 0:46

    They say the truth hurts but once you know the truth you can live your life in peace you can’t build a life on a false or faulty foundation. Shera tells it like it is security is necessary and at the end of the day there’s maybe about 1% of the male population that’s going to do right by you so you might as will obtain security especially if you’re someone that wants kids and a family. I want I knew this items when I was younger. If you don’t believe it look around you and see how a lot of people are truly satisfied in their marriage and in love very few. Life is short do right by you and then you will have the ability to be generous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements Book: A Visual Encyclopedia of the Periodic Table []  2020-2-1 2:24

    Not much information...the VAST majority of the book is just pictures and brief descriptions of random things the element is in. Not enough emphasis on the relationship within a group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements Book: A Visual Encyclopedia of the Periodic Table []  2020-2-1 2:24

    Informative but not too overwhelming for young readers, with numerous representative bright photos. Separate neutron number listed for each element is a bonus; most books only list the atomic mass number, requiring you to subtract the atomic number from it - required for some atom building android games my child plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eating Viet Nam: Dispatches from a Blue Plastic Table []  2020-2-1 5:59

    I started off really enjoying this book. During the first quarter, the storytelling is ok and the meal descriptions are great. The issue is there's no true story arc. Instead, it is kind of just a flat line of him wandering down some alley method to search a fresh or best ver of a delicious dish in a dirty kitchen, over and over again. By the end this formula gets kind of old. Still, I would recommend this book if you like travel and food, especially since there is a dearth of such writing. And I would give another one of his books a possibility to see if the storytelling improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Table Linens: 27 Fabulous Projects From a Master Weaver []  2020-2-1 20:40

    Listen... I love Tom Knisely. He's a rock star in our weaving world.. I have all of his videos and books thus far. I don't know if it was the anticipation of waiting for this one or what, but I was disappointed. Several of the designs have been done and done again. You see several of them on the different weaving groups. The one that stands out most in my mind is the M and W napkins.... do a find on Pinterest and there's tons and tons of towels and napkins of the very same thing. If you are a beginner weaver, you are probably going to have a hard time. There's no explanation/directions as you obtain in Handwoven. If you've done a few warps, you probably won't have any difficulty, but just know it's just the draft with the color/size of yarns used in each design. It almost pains me to write this... If you still aren't sure, do check through the "Look Inside" link. It shows you exactly what is in there and if you go to the Rosepath Twill Placemats you'll see exactly how each project is layed out. I could be wrong, I don't think this link was available when I pre-ordered the book. You can't victory them all and Tom, I still love you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Table Linens: 27 Fabulous Projects From a Master Weaver []  2020-2-1 20:40

    I admit to aspiring to own and weave on a 4-shaft or 8-shaft loom, but I currently have a pin loom, an inkle loom, and a 25" wide rigid-heddle loom. Because I very much like Tom Kniseley's teaching style, I purchased Handwoven Table Linens. It is a very informative and approachable weaving volume. Tom Kniseley's books and videos create one feel as if she can accomplish weaving any of the projects. I lament that I do not have a multi-shaft loom. Perhaps one day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuban Table: A Celebration of Food, Flavors, and History []  2020-2-2 17:48

    I haven't tried every recipe in this attractive book, but what I have tried is delicious. It's necessary to read through the ones that interest you ahead of time since they may require marination overnight, or for several hours. But they are worth the effort. Ingredients are fairly simple to find. And, if you're careful, you will be able to duplicate the promised meals. No unique chef skills are required. It's a amazing book for anyone who wants to experience more Cuban flavors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Table, Volume 2: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering []  2020-4-8 18:0

    I love Joanna and I am sooo excited to use some of her recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) []  2020-1-21 21:32

    A very interesting short book. I had never thought about all of the effort and work over the years by so a lot of various people to generate all of the info that is reflected in the Periodic Table.He starts with the elements and some history of the discovery of the elements first identified by man. Interesting to understand how some brilliant men looked at the things around them, and figured out that there were some primary elements involved, and then determined what these primary elements were. The instrumentation available to begin this work a lot of years ago was crude in comparison to what is available today. From the initial work the scientific community evolved to identify the elements as we know them today, and their relationship to each other. They identified that the atoms are created up of electrons in outer shell(s), with a nucleus of charged protons and uncharged neutrons. Mendeleev, the Russian genius created significant contributions to the development of the Periodic Table. I had never known that there are approximately 1,000 various Periodic Tables which have been developed over the l in all an interesting and informative small book. It is the story of how science struggled to develop that icon known as the Periodic Table of Elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) []  2020-1-21 21:32

    … as the author, Eric Scerri proclaims in this excellent, and long overdue refresher course on a key aspect of the study of matter. I live in Albuquerque, where the National Museum of Nuclear Science and History is located. The entrance floor to the museum is composed of huge marble tiles, arranged in the shape and of the periodic table, with each tile engraved with the symbol of one of the atomic elements, along with its number and weight… and perhaps most importantly, the name of an individual who contributed to the creation of the museum! That marble flooring was a basic impetus for selecting this work to read from the “Very Short Introduction” series of e ancient Greeks believed there were four elements: earth, water, air and fire. None of these four are recognized as atomic elements today. Instead, as Scerri indicates, as of 2010, there are now 118 recognized elements. Bismuth, with atomic number 85, is the heaviest one that does not decay radioactively. And all the elements above Uranium, at atomic number 92, were made by humans, initially by bombarding a lower element with alpha particles (the helium nucleus). The scientist and humanist, CP Snow observed that the periodic table fulfilled the function of taking “… a jungle and (transforming) itself into a Dutch garden.”Being a “refresher course” is a generous overstatement of my knowledge. There was so much fresh material, even in a work that proclaims it is “very short.” For example, I had no idea that there were over 700 various periodic tables, as scientists struggled (and juggled) for two centuries to search the optimum representation of the atomic world. “Sorta” seems to be an perfect operative word in this endeavor. Heisenberg, as the author notes, dressed that idea up considerably, when he formulated his Uncertainty Principle. Everything cannot be defined with absolute precision. Some “fuzziness” remains. One quip about History is that it does not repeat, but it rhymes; much the same could be said about the reoccurring properties – the “periodicity” of the e author devotes an entire chapter to Mendeleev, who is credited with creating a largely accurate ver of the periodic table, the “father” of the modern table, as it were. Scerri relates how he was not accepted at the premier university in Moscow due to his partial Asian ancestry. Yes, Mendeleev deserves the “genius” label, but the author also points out the numerous incorrect ideas he stubbornly clung to, and that 9 of 18 published predictions were wrong. Surprisingly, Mendeleev did not think atoms literally existed! Another detail I found fascinating was the struggle in determining the ordering of the elements tellurium and iodine at (around) atomic number 127, and their actual atomic ere is much else, including X-Rays and radioactivity, as well as quantum theory, later called quantum mechanics. The principle actors in these discoveries, Curie, Bohr, Mosley, Rutherford, Schrodinger and more are credited, usually with brief bios. Occasionally I think the author meanders and back pedals a bit, but overall, I think it is an perfect concise account, and I remain impressed with the quality of the works in this series, another one of which – the one on deserts - I am currently reading. And when I went to post this review, I noted that a fellow reviewer, who lives nearby, and I had discussed this work some two and a half years ago. I had forgotten that in selecting this work, but am happy to see that his is the lead review on this quality work. Another form of “periodicity,” “sorta.” 5-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Field Guide to the Elements []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Love this book! Brought it to work and my fellow chemist immediately went on and ordered one. Huge hit. Pictures are cool along with the amazing descriptions and/or history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Field Guide to the Elements []  2020-1-22 20:52

    My 11 year old daughter loves this book. She’s very interested in science, so this was excellent for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Field Guide to the Elements []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Very interesting, informative, fun to read, beautiful to look at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Drop: A Table for Two Novella []  2020-7-1 18:43

    This was a fast read that I had finished in one sitting. I enjoyed Greg (Mr. Fresh Orleans) and Tony's (Mr. Manhattan) story and was drawn into it. The pair started out as a one night stand but developed into more. I was intrigued by Tony's back story as he started early on that he did not return to the same put twice and I was interested in knowing why but in the end he was drawn to come back to Greg. Greg was a powerful hero in that he did not give up despite previous failures and continued to work for his dreams. Together, this pair were comfortable together and had amazing chemistry that at times was palpable. I enjoyed this book from the begin and would recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Drop: A Table for Two Novella []  2020-7-1 18:43

    I loved it! Okay, maybe I'm a bit biased but I was really curious about Greg and Tony's story and I knew I'd love it. I'm a foodie myself and it's always amazing to read books which are full of passion and not just with the bedroom kind. This book was filled with passion for food, drinks, men and the words which created it possible to share this story with us. Layla has a amazing talent to dose info through the pages and have the readers drawn in with curiosity and have them sitting on the edge of the chair while reeading "just one more chapter". It had only one deficiency: it was too short. I wouldn't mind reading more of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    I have fun reading this cookbook. The images are terrific. I haven't created anything out of the book yet, but I will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    Trisha writes amazing cookbooks. The mix of healthy and not as healthy is good. You don't obtain bored with just one style of cooking. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering [Book]  2018-4-25 18:0

    Attractive book. The recipes are very clear and nicely categorized.Just received and jumped into making the chicken salad one which reminds me of how a mate created it when I lived in Texas. Will indulge in it this afternoon. The was exceptional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At My Table: A Celebration of Home Cooking [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    It was with satisfied feelings that I opened the box from the publisher to search Nigella Lawson's newest book, At My Table: A Celebration of Home Cooking (the North American edition), waiting for me to explore. While no longer frugal-living students as a new(ish) parent I'm finding that I still have fun (and prefer) to eat at home and my home-cooking skills have improved exponentially. What I think home cooking is presently moving towards is a method to search accessible recipes that become a reliable guide. Recipes that can be used as a template without a home cook having to follow them to the letter (except in baking as Lawson points out). At My Table follows this trend well while offering a method to search inspiration for ingredient use as well. One recipe that's on my list to test (simply because the ingredient use sounds interesting to me) is her Brussels sprouts with preserved lemon recipe. In her introduction she warmly speaks to the heart of At My Table -- the stories, recipes, and memories from around her own table that she's hoping to inspire other home cooks of the things that caught my attention is that there are no chapters (!). Although the recipes do seem to follow an orderly trajectory from breakfast through to dessert the table of contents is just the list of recipes from the book, a feature Lawson says she borrowed from ebooks which she found "enormously helpful" and to be honest one that I found refreshingly helpful as well. At the end of the book is another section that I found enormously helpful too: Create Ahead and Storage Notes. I loved having that info at my finger hints and separate from the main recipe because I search that crucial info sometimes gets lost with all of the other notes and directions. She also uses a colour-coded dot-system to indicate which recipes are Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy-free, and/or Gluten-free in the e recipe that my daughter and husband loved – the Butternut and Sweet Potato Curry -- is incredibly delicious and just happens to be suitable for Vegans and those who follow a Gluten-free diet. As you can see in my following picture I chose to serve it with Black Forbidden Rice along with her Cilantro and Jalapeno Salsa but I think you can totally feel to doll this curry up however you'd like. Vibrant and tasty this recipe also created enough for us to have two huge meals. This recipe uses an immersion blender but if you don't have one I'd test using a little meal processor or a regular blender.What I really appreciated while I've been trying recipes from At My Table is that the recipes are flexible in terms of ingredients and method. While making her Lemon Tendercake w/ Blueberry Compote recipe I didn't create it as a cake (but as mini bundts, an idea I scored from her notes) and I also didn't create the compote either (I had some homemade blueberry-lemon chia jam that's my daughter's favourite that I thought would fit well here) and the recipe turned out perfectly. Lawson doesn't treat her recipes as precious and doesn't wish you to either, which is why I think her recipes here are accessible and flexible. I noticed that she also used ingredients over a lot of recipes which is helpful when it comes to both shopping and meal-planning. Each recipe seems to generous servings/portions so when I created her Waffles over the weekend I was able to also freeze a bunch to have fun throughout the week (bonus!).Her axiom "Life is complicated; cooking doesn't have to be" from the back cover is what At My Table is all about -- being able to have fun meal you’ve made, served at your own table with family and friends. She a real celebration of home cooking. This cookbook is full of recipes that respond the question "What's for dinner?" in an simple and delicious manner.I would like to take this opportunity to thank Appetite by Random House / Penguin Random House for providing me with a free, review copy of this book. I did not keep monetary compensation for my post, and all thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Field Guide to the Elements []  2020-1-22 20:52

    Amazing reference guide. Outstanding service and seller--highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) []  2020-1-21 21:32

    I am trying to relearn all the physical sciences I have forgotten since college, so I read this book as an adjunct to studying textbooks. It is an entertaining read covering the history of how the science evolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) []  2020-1-21 21:32

    This small book filled in a lot of gaps in my knowledge - gaps I wasn't even aware of. The history of the development of the PT was of amazing interest. The discussion of the positioning of the elements would be useful for students and graduate chemists. The author even tantalizes us with brief mentions of the effects of some inner electrons reaching relativistic velocities. I recommend the book and want I could obtain huge charts of some of the PTs shown therein.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Table Linens: 27 Fabulous Projects From a Master Weaver []  2020-2-1 20:40

    OK book, not fantastic. Some information is in the prelude, some is on the pattern page. Definitely not for beginners who don't understand calculating length of warp for how a lot of put mats, etc. I think it's better to give that info in a small box or graph with each and every project. What has an author got to lose with this step since it's not being hand printed and promotes better understanding for all weavers at every scene of their e images are very nice as well as the private stories of using table linens.But the info are lacking for my beginner friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Table Linens: 27 Fabulous Projects From a Master Weaver []  2020-2-1 20:40

    Tom Knisley never disappoints, whether it be his books, DVDs, or live workshops. This book is not a lesson in how to weave whatever structure, rather a review of various structures can be used for table linens. Beautifully photographed, with interesting stories of Tom's inspiration for each table linen, it is a reference and design platform I'll use for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuban Table: A Celebration of Food, Flavors, and History []  2020-2-2 17:48

    I married into a Cuban family and absolutely love the cuisine, but almost none of my in-laws like to cook! Thus, I've spent the latest several years collecting a mish-mash of Cuban recipes from a dozens of sources. Now, with "The Cuban Table," I finally have a definitive, go-to Cuban rst things first, this cookbook is gorgeous. The sturdy cover, wonderful photos, massive paper stock, etc., all combine to make a cookbook that looks and feels like it belongs on the shelf of any serious home cook.But that means nothing if the recipes themselves are a bust. Thankfully, that is absolutely not the case here. What you'll search in this collection is essentially a "bible" of Cuban cuisine. Not only does it contain just about any classic dish that you would search in any amazing Cuban restaurant, it also contains a number of lesser-known dishes that I was unfamiliar with. The recipes themselves are simple to follow and often contain some amazing background info or stories to explain the recipes' origins.I've created about a half-dozen of the recipes so far, and they've all turned out fantastic. I've mostly been working my method through the classics--frijoles negros, arroz con pollo, ropa vieja, etc.--and everything so far has received rave reviews. In particular, the frijoles negros recipe turned out the single best batch of black beans I've ever made. Of course, as with any other cookbook, you might search that you wish to tweak a recipe here or there to suit your own private taste. For instance, while the ropa vieja was incredibly tasty just as written, when I create it again, I'll use green cabbage instead of red cabbage (I felt the red cabbage imparted too powerful a flavor into the broth) and add a small bit of cumin, as I felt the dish was missing that particular tom line: If you love cooking Cuban food, this cookbook is a must-have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements Book: A Visual Encyclopedia of the Periodic Table []  2020-2-1 2:24

    In the classic DK manner, this book takes a topic that could be unbelievably tedious and makes it fun with the spectacular use of images. And don't believe the "age range" - this book is amazing for all ages.Each of the 118 recognized elements is covered in from 1/2 to 2 pages, with illustrations of the forms it exists in and then plentiful photos of the uses each element has been used for. There are a lot of elements, and not just the newer ones, that are largely unknown to the average person, and a lot of are used in ways that we do not thing that might bother people is that the elements are not listed alphabetically or by atomic number; instead they are arranged in groups as they appear in the periodic table. But if you need to look up a particular element, you have both the table of contents and a useful index at your disposal.I think that every well-informed household should have a book about the elements, and I think that for the layman, this book is the best available for that purpose!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements Book: A Visual Encyclopedia of the Periodic Table []  2020-2-1 2:24

    Bought this book for our homeschool study on the elements. We are ALL enjoying it!! Each element has a fast overview and then there are pictures and stories to create certain facts stick. My 6 year old loves the practical app and fun stories about machinery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements Book: A Visual Encyclopedia of the Periodic Table []  2020-2-1 2:24

    My 3rd grader became hooked on the elements from going through his principles college textbooks. This one is unbelievable for him. It gives true globe examples with pictures for their uses without "dumbing it down" too much. His favorite birthday bonus this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eating Viet Nam: Dispatches from a Blue Plastic Table []  2020-2-1 5:59

    As a Vietnam visitor beginning in 1996, and a former semi-expat there, I have large respect for Graham's work and for his former blog Noodlepie. What a amazing thing he's done in uncovering the culinary delights of Vietnamese meal and in particular, the "street food" of the (formerly) ubiquitous carts and streetside sellers of Saigon. (As an aside, in my early trips there, I always ate from the road sellers and sat on their teeny plastic stools without hesitation, and like Graham I was normally the only Westerner at any given cart or hole-in-the-wall restaurant. But in no method did I do this with the focus and determination that Graham did with Noodlepie.)In any case, this book is a departure from those perfect exploratory missions. It's more of a story about how Graham came to develop the Noodlepie blog, and why. For me - a reader of the blog for years - it's an interesting background story and it may also be very interesting to those not familiar with Noodlepie. It's very well written, engaging, and provides a lot of insight into the cuisine of Vietnam, particularly what makes it so special and so great.Unfortunately - and as Graham anticipates in the book - most of the streetside meal sellers of downtown Saigon have been pushed off the roads and sidewalks and into storefronts or restaurants if they're to be found anywhere at all. That's a shame - although Vietnamese of my acquaintance think it's a amazing thing and that ridding the downtown roads of Ma and Pa meal carts makes the town more advanced and "sophisticated". Still, on a very latest trip I very much missed the early morning pho carts at the back of the Hotel Rex, and I couldn't search a decent streetside bahn mi anywhere in District 1. Truly disappointing, and something that Graham discusses in this book.But all is not lost, and there's a amazing book or blog to be written yet again. Because outside of Saigon's District 1, and venturing further into the ex-urban and rural roads of Southern Vietnam, there remains a thriving and ubiquitous road meal shop that everything and anything formerly offered in Saigon, and much that is not. I kind of want that Graham had ventured 20 kilometers outside of Saigon to write about those places, which as before are ubiquitous, awesomely good, and cheap. There is small question that the people of Vietnam still love perfect and tasty cuisine. I want Graham had written a small more about those places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eating Viet Nam: Dispatches from a Blue Plastic Table []  2020-2-1 5:59

    this book is not only a travel/food book; it is more so an in-depth look of how expatriates assimilate themselves into a country. not for the author the typical stand-offish 'im superior' prevailent to most tourists. such travel to foreign lands to discover fresh things, but somehow avoid going out of their comfort-zones, particularly with food. the author transcends all of these, and gets to know the true meal of the country, and thus, its people. an epic of the tongue and appetite! am alteady in line for his upcoming book on Korea...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eating Viet Nam: Dispatches from a Blue Plastic Table []  2020-2-1 5:59

    Love this book. Very well written and fun to follow. I travel to Vietnam on a regular basis for work since I have a squad in Saigon. I've also traveled the country and love it there. Graham created this a fun and similar up book. In fact a couple of things he described and advised helped me when I had let's say problems with my tummy.... Some things have changed with the quick growth of the country, but perfect resource and read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Bring Nothing to The Table: a Level Up Concept []  2020-1-29 0:46

    He is NOT a true man if he CANNOT provide. He should not be counting on the woman's income whatsoever. A dependent man is simply that, a dependent!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Bring Nothing to The Table: a Level Up Concept []  2020-1-29 0:46

    I only want I had this info & mindset 10 years ago. Shera is the mom & role model I want I had growing up!!!! This booklet will also create an *Excellent* small bonus for all your “Pickmesha” friends. Easy to understand, blunt, & to the point. Would again :) & probably will for all the women I know who still need to level up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Table, Volume 2: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering []  2020-4-8 18:0

    This was suppose to be hard cover book not digital -kindle order

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Drop: A Table for Two Novella []  2020-7-1 18:43

    I am so satisfied the author decided to expand the story above the original Heart2Heart submission!This amazing feel amazing story of fresh beginnings and second chances is a shorter, but very wholesome story of two amazing MCs. Among the meal and drinks, we obtain a attractive glimpse of Fresh Orleans and are taken on an emotional journey of self-discovery and trust.Fair warning though. Reading this on an empty stomach may be painful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Drop: A Table for Two Novella []  2020-7-1 18:43

    I'm not huge on short stories but this was very well written and the characters well developed. I would love to see what comes next for Greg and Tony in a full length novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    Amazing book, lots of interesting recipes. I like the method Trisha cooks, simple to follow along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At My Table: A Celebration of Home Cooking [Book]  2018-4-13 18:1

    While I love Nigella,I was deeply unimpressed with this ere are some amazing recipes,but when she used the term "home cooking"I guess I was thinking more along the lines of traditional recipes that use common ingredients found readily in the e book is not separated into chapters,though the recipes do seem to flow from I category to the e whole layout and feel of the book just felt ither the modern feel that encourages invention in the kitchen nor the nostalgia of beloved recipes passed on and tweaked from one generation to the next.Even the photography felt flat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering [Book]  2018-4-25 18:0

    Absolutely Attractive Book! Attractive pages and photography. I love a beautiful book. I am so excited to have received this book at my door this morning! The recipes look amazing. Can’t wait to test Jo-Jo’s biscuits, quiche, pimento cheese and the chicken pot pie and so a lot of more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering [Book]  2018-4-25 18:0

    This book is method too beautiful to be place on a shelf. I just may use it as a coffee table book! I pre-ordered for my daughter but it came to our address and I'm so very satisfied it did! Not sure if I'm going to give it to her! LOL! I may have to another one. Beautiful, Joanna, just like you and your heart. xo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Bring Nothing to The Table: a Level Up Concept []  2020-1-29 0:46

    I must give a back story before I give my review. When I was younger, I was always being told that I couldn't do this and that because I was female. So I started to envy the male globe and grew hate for the lifestyle of the traditional female. Then I saw film after film showing abused women who staid in horrible relationships because she has no of her own. Even when I was in college, I had a fear of men taking care of me because I thought that they would think that they own me. I really had a warp sense of what it was to be a ter falling in love with and marrying a dusty who came from a beautiful well-to-do family, I realized that I had it all backwards. I had allow a few film about abused pickmeshias scare me and my wish to be equal to the male species stop me from getting what I deserved. When women truly love themselves, then they will begin acting accordingly. Love is not synonymous with e title of this book beautiful much sums up what it is all about. It states why you shouldn't bring anything to the table and even what to do if asked to bring anything. I wish to reiterate that the mentality of this book comes from a state of having private power. If you are weak minded and fearful of hurting the male ego, you might search this book offensive to your morality. Just place this practical knowledge to the try and see what men do. The proof is in the pudding. Men just don't love nor even think like women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Bring Nothing to The Table: a Level Up Concept []  2020-1-29 0:46

    Halfway through and I can’t stop reading. The tip in this read cannot be learned anywhere else. It’s truly the secret to being your best woman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Bring Nothing to The Table: a Level Up Concept []  2020-1-29 0:46

    Thank you!!! Xoxo Amazing Book, helps women wake up, realize their worth, and u fest and how self love is the greatest love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Field Guide to the Elements []  2020-1-22 20:52

    My 7 yo son is obsessed with the periodic table. He's memorized it in huge part because of this book. While this is clearly meant for an adult audience, I am able to translate the text easily for my son. The pictures are wonderful. It is a amazing bonus for any science lover or enthusiast hoping to learn more about the periodic table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: A Field Guide to the Elements []  2020-1-22 20:52

    I love every bit! I want they included a few more photos of the elements or an additional bit about their use - bit it would ruin the awesomeness already played complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cuban Table: A Celebration of Food, Flavors, and History []  2020-2-2 17:48

    Super recipes and commentary. If you wish to cook authentic Cuban food, take it from me a born and raised Cuban, this book is a must. The recipes are fantastic!Bravo Anna Sofia Pelaez!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Table Linens: 27 Fabulous Projects From a Master Weaver []  2020-2-1 20:40

    Lots of techniques are shown in this book. There are 27 projects with drafts, yarns, and directions for 4- and 8-shaft looms. . From rosepath to Quigley there are lots of my favorite weave structures in this book. You may wish to weave the projects as given or use them for inspiration for your own colors and yarns. A dozen of the fabrics are pictured on the cover. Most of the projects are woven with cotton yarns. Cotton is durable and will wash well. So table linens is used here as a category of household textiles, not literally. All of these are designed to be used and enjoyed, not saved for best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handwoven Table Linens: 27 Fabulous Projects From a Master Weaver []  2020-2-1 20:40

    The fact that I love this book doesn't surprise me because I already thought Tom Knisely was an wonderful weaving teacher. This book is exactly what I wanted. Most patterns are 4 shafts, though there are a few unbelievable 8 shaft projects. The info he adds about his inspiration for each project is quite interesting. Typical Knisely style - warm in presentation and thoroughness. I can't wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eating Viet Nam: Dispatches from a Blue Plastic Table []  2020-2-1 5:59

    I had initially read this book 2 years ago and barely muddled through it. It was colourful and interesting, but I just didn’t „get it”. I picked it up again while traveling Vietnam recently and could not place it down. Having experienced the chaos of Hanoi firsthand, each and every word sprang to life. I could smell, see, hear and taste each sentence as I read it. What a unbelievable read.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386