Read knee bone reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all knee bone reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    “I miss you in little small underground soil is a hot disaster.Home is ’re a lost thing.”— heat‘Bone’ is a body of peace created with the past and homage paid to memories; a symphony of growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    I have ordered this on Kindle, carrying it on my phone and notebook like a bible. It is instructive and grounding; the language clean and accessible yet every time I reread it proves expansive because I obtain something else. Hers is work that doesn't seem as widely known as it should be. But you should know it. Read it and you'll see what I mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    Will emotionally destroy you, then resurrect you, and you will search the poetry in your own life. Also, don't listen to the comment about putting that primary plagiarizing bish Rupi Kaur with Daley-Ward/Nayyirah Waheed. What an insult.

    0  


    Add your opinion on knee bone or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    I could not search this book in any bookstore. I was quite happy to search it on Amazon. This book is excellent for me during this time in my life. I have spent years combing through bookstores trying to search books that would support to soothe my emotional wounds. Bone is that book and I found it on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    Yrsa's collection of work creates a flow for the reader to both relish in her art and be interrupted by it. I fell in love with characters in her stories, wonder about them still, and take deep soulful breaths with her exquisite poetry. She pushes us to reflect on the layers of our humanity as people of color who have suffered and loved fiercly. As a result, your journey with bone will feel refreshing and crushing, important and difficult, funny and attractive all at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    I borrowed this book from the library on a Sunday and by Monday night, I had fallen in love and finished the book. The same night I placed my order from Amazon. The book came on Wednesday, in excellent condition, no creases or imperfections and it smells like a fresh book. After taxes this is still the best price I’ve found online for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    I bought this book after one of my favorite singers shared one of the poems. Yrsa gives me answers and explanations that I did not even know I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    WHETHER YOU’RE DANCING DUST OR BREATHING LIGHT YOU’RE NEVER EXACTLY THE SAME, is is a raw compilation. The title does this book pletely stripped bare for the readers.I could tell the author wrote of what she knew. I felt her in each piece, humming under the current of the words poured onto the e is talented, however, I similar to very few of these. There were lines and sections and poems I completely adored. Then there were others that left me thinking, “Wait, what?” Sometimes I honestly could not follow her train of thought.Another issue I had was that she seemed to be on again, off again with punctuation. Some poets like punctuation, others don’t, but at least pick a side.With my minor frustrations, this was still a amazing book to read. Parts were even great. So great, in fact, that I’d say the book as a whole is worth it. The feels were powerful, even if I couldn’t fully relate to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    If you're looking for Nayyirah Waheed in Bone, don't. Yrsa has her own compelling and attractive voice. Bone is a very honest and insightful read that explores mental health, being a woman of color, ity, death, and matters of the heart.I can definitely relate to bone--being a woman of color and suffering from a mental illness. Her poems on mental illness stayed with me and wouldn't leave. It allowed me to be honest about my struggle. Some of my faves are "mental illness", "to the elders", "issue", "panacea", "what love isn't" and "emergency warning". And there's so a lot of poignant lines like "One day i will tell you what I've been. It will scare you" and "I cannot search the God you serve and I have been known to stay out all night searching." Bone really spoke to me. Allow it speak to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bone []  2020-6-21 18:22

    The truth: I took less than 5 full hours, to read this. Of course I paused to cook, and hang out the laundry, but I couldn’t wait to come back. I have no one words to describe how this book makes me feel. So profound. Carefully articulated and I feel every word as though she was talking about me. I know we are connected, cause afterall, if we have nothing else in common, it is that we are woman. I feel you Yrsa. Just as you have felt a thousand women. Thank you for giving me poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TracPatch Knee [App]  2019-5-17 13:16

    Perfect application for knee patients !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recognise Knee [App]  2019-3-26 13:33

    The application will not begin on my Pixel 1st Gen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    It’s really quite simple. Do what he says and your bone-on-bone knee situation will be resolved in a few months. I would also suggest using Egoscue technique alongside the McKenzie book to obtain well even faster. Impatient? Obtain a fresh knee. The book is cheaper of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    Amazing, you have to be patient. It is comprehensive and logical in it's explanation without being overwhelming. The doctor is clearly taking the position for the patient's best interest, what a gem. The best of such I've come across after spending weeks and weeks researching an unsolvable knee problem. I feel relief and its working!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    About four years ago I had a issue with knee pain, and was referred to a physical therapist who diagnosed the issue as tight hamstrings. I was instructed to do a stretch called a “quad set” in which one straightens the leg, then presses down hard on the knee and holds for about a minute. While this stretch gave temporary relief, the pain would return several hours later. I was advised to repeat the stretch when the pain returned. After several years of reduced activity due to the knee pain, I bought McKenzie's book. Instead of the quad set, I followed McKenzie's recommendation of a gradual stretch with a bent knee. After several months, the pain has stopped. My health insurance was billed over $300 for each of the sessions with the therapist, quite expensive compared to the cost of this e book also discusses changes in everyday activities such as sitting and sleeping to reduces stress on the knee. If you have knee pain, you should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    Fantastic! I had ongoing knee pain when running and/or walking fast, thought it was due to "bad knees" after 2 ACL repairs, but nope-- probably more postural, similar to too much sitting. Whenever I have knee pain I use these exercises and my knee pain magically gets better. I also very much recommend the neck pain and back pain book in this series. Thank you Robin McKenzie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    All of the "Treat Your Own" books by Robin McKenzie are excellent. I messed up a lot of body parts when younger and am being reminded of it now that I am getting older. If your ailment is troublesome but not outside the scope of home treatment I highly recommend this book. Helped me for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    Honestly, this day in age, just Google rehab protocols and watch Youtube videos.I actively train in combat sports and sprained my ACL and was hoping to secure a nice "rehab" routine to facilitate healing. This book boasts of e book is written in a very digestible manner. However, I found it to be fluffed up with quite primary / common knowledge. For example, some suggestions given to decrease knee pain and problems contain : increase walking, increase your general fitness, improve your balance, lose weight. The exercise protocol chapter 5 is mostly what I was looking for from this book, thinking the entire book would be practice oriented. I dogeared one page that had hamstring stretch I found useful. Chapter 5 is "30" pages of the 80 or so. "30" because the book uses huge margins, larger size font and then their are pictures. It seems directed towards someone who goes between work and home and that's really it. Someone without a gym membership and no intentions of getting is is not directed towards athletes and young people. Possibly my expectations were high, but I am not impressed with the McKenzie way (they really push the brand). I had thoughts of buying the Treat Your Own Neck, but I will just Google things...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    A Chiropractor mate of mine recommended I test out this book as a means to support heal my knee pain (brought on by me playing a lot of volleyball). The book takes you step by step through progressive exercises. It is well thought out, in my opinion. The end effect is that after 8 weeks of following the book I am almost pain free. I bought another copy of this book for a mate and have recommended it to numerous people. This book will not heal ALL knee pain but if you fall into the described categories for the type of exercises, it is excellent. It saved me a lot of $$ in physio visits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    This book might seem short, but it includes in it what took me 6-12 months of online as well as offline research to learn. This book is a gem and has everything you will likely need to know about knee problems and rehab in one easily accessible place. Think about it, you spend more cash on MDs, Chiros and Physical Therapists in just one visit than you would for all this practical and usable knowledge you obtain here. Why can we be so penny wise and yet so pound foolish???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    One should read book very attentive and pay attention to all detailsThere is a try which I went thru and started doingrequired exercises.I have cancelled my meniscus surgery and have noproblem with my left knee any moreOne has to read it and decide if this book is for him or her to applyIt worked and works for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treat Your Own Knee []  2020-1-22 1:10

    My daddy’s PCP Dr has an asst that previously worked with an orthopedic Doc. When my daddy somehow twisted his knee and could barely obtain around.... this assistant recommended this book by name. Absolutely wonderful! Got my daddy from hobbling to walking again and he just celebrated his 80th birthday. I’m talking no massive duty pain or surgery or any of that stuff. And he had really done a number on his not good knee!! Follow what the book says, in the order that it says to do it, and it’s a amazing thing!!! Of course paleeze see your Doc, too! 😘 his knee is not excellent now, he still is in the maintenance mode, but this book sure helped him!! And he still does the exercises and can tell when he skips them!!! I hope this helps y’all too!! xo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Sickness [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    We may be used to zombie films these days, but none quite so original as **Bone Sickness**. **Brian Paulin** hands us a classic "rise from the grave"-film with old-school effects. But I'm not positive charged for this movie, because it carries more flaws than it succeeds to carry up. The movie starts very strong, with a amazing performance, a amazing storyline and amazing passion, but **Brian** manages his work careless into the mid-movie. I don't think the unique effects are fantastically alluring to watch at, it's because the not good editing that removes the ultimate experience. It jumps from stage to stage and shows designs from various angles with some really poor cuts. And the story seemed to suffer with it towards the end, when the movie meaningful measures aimed at the audience become lost in a series of uninteresting effects. **Bone Sickness** is a nice test that could have been better. Light-set is such as beneath contempt and the actors are not the best team. But to speak amazing about the movie, I obtain to say that **Brian** actually has worked diligently for such a none-budget film. Most of the buildings and properties is home buildings which he created in his garage and constitution of the zombies are really scary executed. I also liked the scenes with the worms and the sound effects in this film is probably among the juiciest you can search on film. I think **Andrey Iskanov** and **Brian Paulin** is in their heels with those sounds. It sounds like a tight obtain squeezed in an Asian . This is a movie that must have been seen in order to be able to understand its complete entirety. Possibly it will be your latest trip in **Brian Paulin**'s odd world, but do you like old-school films with a content of breasts, dirty zombies and much of gore, you'll probably appreciate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Bone Gap!Ethereal and unconnected, wandering and quite aracter sketches like Finn, Petey, and Rosza are small nubbins of persons, slapped together for a writing class prompt, and plopped down into a strange town. There are no spoilers here...But not because I am a nice guy. Nope. Instead, because this is "magical realism" and because that phrase has come to mean "no plot needed" and "strange jumps that are supposed to be cool".Rosza is kidnapped by a creepy affectless guy. Finn is falling for Petey. They come together in an insect landscape. There is resolution, but not of a story, because there is no story, but instead resolution of a book, which means you obtain to place this is dreamy, wandering, and pointedly unconnected writing is celebrated nowadays, and is so annoying that it is awesome that anyone finishes these kinds of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Zomg yes! Where do I start? With the beautiful, envy-worthy prose? The complicated, realistic characters? Girls who are both powerful and insecure, fierce and afraid? The kissing? The plot? This book, for me, is exactly what I would wish to do if I ever wrote anything contemporary.I'm going to place this next part in white, because I think it's more fun if you don't see it coming: This book tricked me into thinking all is normal and our globe until it isn't. Absolutely divine magical realism here, re on the ladies in this book: These are the frustrating, heart-wrenching, endearing sort of young women we all know or were or wanted to be and--at times--hated being. God I loved them. So well done.And then there's Finn. He was written in such a way, that I pictured him as awkward and gangly and homely out of the gate. But that wasn't him at all, and that's why this is such amazing writing.And of course, how can we forget Bone Gap itself? The people all with their own backstory that we only obtain a little look at. And the put itself--the corn and the crows and the method everything just came to life right there on the page.kthxbai: Do yourself a favor and pick this one up. This is not a book to miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Dance []  2020-1-19 21:3

    This book was beautiful, and I have to say that Martha Brooks is one of my favorite authors. The powerful sense of connection is part of what makes this book so good- and as a teenager, I have to say that Alex and Lonny are characters that I don't search at all hard to relate to. All in all, I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Amazing begin to a fresh series. Entertaining setup, fast fun read, interesting characters. Looking forward to seeing we're the story goes in future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    I am always interested in a necromancer book. This series does have the raising of the dead as in skeletons and zombies but lacks in the magic. That being said I did have fun this book and will probably obtain the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruff's Bone [App]  2020-5-25 21:9

    So excited to see this ver of the living books available on tablet. My children love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    Allow the Truth be heard.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone crack [App]  2020-7-9 13:32

    Not the android game that is shown in the pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    In the little city of Bone Gap where the corn whispers almost as much as the people do, there is a mysterious man who walks between the worlds. It is no surprise when people suddenly leave town, as Finn and Sean’s mom and boyfriend did a few years back. So when the attractive Roza disappeared one night, no one from city was surprised. Young Finn saw the whole thing, the man in the black SUV took her away, but no one believed him. The attractive Roza who he had found battered and beaten laying on a pile of hay in the old red barn was gone. His brother Sean had nursed her back to health while she stayed in the unrented room of their house. The attractive Roza who baked the most delicious cookies, who created Sean smile again, was gone. Just like his mom was za is a foreign exchange student from Poland who finds herself the object of a cruel man’s world, the object of the dark man’s affection. He can give her anything she wants, a castle with servants and attractive clothes, her own private chef – just love him, just love him. But she does not, she loves Sean and longs for his rescue. She longs to go home to her “babcia”, her grandma in the meantime, Finn finds summer love and someone who finally believes in him. Priscilla, (don’t call me that!), “Petey” Willis lived with her mom and the bees. They created the sweet honey cakes for the café, and Petey created sweet honey kisses in the light of the moon. Finn snuck away every night on the black mare (which appeared in the barn just as suddenly as Roza did) and the two rode in between the worlds and back en Finn saw that man again, only this time he was across the road at old man Valentine’s house. That dark man knew everything, he knew about Petey and Sean, and where was Roza? What did Valentine know? He knew enough to confirm to Finn that he was the only one who could go after her, he was the only one who could “see” her. No one in the city believed him, not even Sean. He was too blinded by his pain, his anger at having been left by everyone he loved. Finn had to do it, he had to save Roza.He left that night in find of the gap, the put where the two worlds collide, where the corn whispers “here, here, here.” The mare couldn’t take him, he had to do this alone. How will he ever search Roza? Will he search his method home again, or be lost to the other globe forever?I know how it ends, but I would not wish to ruin it for you. You will have to read it yourself, and I would recommend you read it. This book was full of surprises, although it took until the second chapter of the first section before I got into the “flow” of the method the book was going to go. It jumps back and forth between characters, which is amazing for a young audience with a short attention span. Two things I really liked about this book. First of all, it was not a typical, scripted, predictable, cliché fantasy teen romance. Secondly, it was full of small metaphors within the writing which gave the story a deeper, twofold meaning – just like the two worlds presented in the story. For example, “least, that’s what it looked like. A roped-off room in a castle somewhere, a room created entirely of blocks of stone, icy and cold, even though a fire burned low in the hearth. A room where doomed queens went to die” (Ruby, 2015).This book is a amazing read for teens and adults!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I wanted to read Bone Gap because it promised midwestern magical realism - whispering corn fields that hide pathways to other worlds, gossiping townsfolk, disappearing girls and a attractive boy who sees beauty in an entirely various way. It delivered on that promise in droves, and also surprised me with its thoughtfulness, and with a twist on one (or some) of my favorite nn O'Sullivan is a clever respond to the type of characters that frequently present up in Young Adult books. He and his brother Sean are literally without parents - after their father died, his mother took off with a fresh love and left them to fend for themselves - and they're both smart, good-looking and well-liked by the town, but in various ways. Sean is the muscular savior who always wanted to be a doctor, Finn is the spacey heartthrob who literally has no understanding of his appeal (and I do mean literally, that turns out to be quite important).Because this book when its not about supernatural beings who steal people into the Underworld, its about how we see each other, and what beauty truly is. Roza, the lost girl who shows up in the O'Sullivan barn, lives a life through Poland to the United States to someplace that no one can reach, and through it all people don't actually sees her. They see her attractive face, and it overpowers her strength and compassion. It was hard to read about what Roza went through. It's hard to be reminded of what women have to go through on a day to day basis. Petey, or Priscilla, is on the opposite side of the spectrum as Roza - as she is deemed the "ugly" girl - and in much the same method assumptions are created about her and her relationships because people don't actually see her.But Finn does. Finn is sweet and adorable and awkward and he's not supposed to be a hero. But he is because he won't quit - he won't stop looking for Roza, he won't stop loving Petey, or trying to create his brother happy, or create a better life for himself. You understand why he is loved, but not quite trusted. When he finally decides to step forward and take matters into his own hands, its because he understands that he sees things the method no one else does, and that's he why he's the only one for the ura Ruby's writing is subtle and clever, the interludes of Petey's poems and Finn's "essays" are funny and touching. She creates characters and a setting that are tactile and real, but are still are lifted by magic. There's a bitterness in Roza's portions of the story that is hard to swallow, and the scenes where she is first kidnapped are so surreal in comparison to the more earthy magical realism of the city of Bone Gap, that the first half the book feels a small disjointed. But it all comes together really beautifully. This book is incredibly special not just for being a damn amazing read, but also the notice it has and the method it tells it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    fter seeing his amazing mate Rosza kidnapped by a mysterious man, Finn is viewed with suspicion by his little rural city which thinks he’s lying about what happened. I can’t do justice to the plots and characters in this book with a short review; they are so smart and ushing in a few points: Finn’s girlfriend is an exceptional character. I was impressed by the sustained emotional strength of Rosza’s perspective during the chapters in which she is imprisoned, and doubly impressed by the method Ruby writes about abuse and trauma in a pragmatic, realistic, non-romanticized or -eroticized way. Finn himself is an excellent, unusual character, with a very various voice than Rosza’s. Finn is also rendered with an smart eye toward avoiding stereotypes of men–for instance, he seeks creative solutions instead of using violence as a first resort. My favorite piece was how deep his friendship was with Rosza, even though it wasn’t is is a intelligent book with absolutely attractive prose, smart storytelling, powerful imagery, unusual characters, and an unpredictable, thoughtful plot. It’s not structured perfectly, but it’s excellence on other points drowns that minor objection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Bone Gap is a quiet and masterful tale of two brothers living in a little city whose lives are changed by the mysterious appearance of a attractive Polish immigrant. Roza is a mate and beacon of hope to 18 year old Finn, known for his dreamy, absentminded behavior – and a spark in the heart to older brother Sean, who gave up his dreams long ago after their mother abandoned them. Just as suddenly, Roza is gone again – abducted by a stranger Finn can’t describe. The city of Bone Gap puts its head together and murmurs – was it foul play? Did she abandon them too, fly away as quick and thoughtlessly as their mother? Does Finn know more than he’s letting on? I don’t wish to spoil it – but let’s just say this book was not what I expected. It was wonderful, which I did expect, but totally unusual and spell-casting in a method I’ve not experienced in another book. Simplistic moments merge easily into surrealistic moments. The two brothers are memorably brought to life – the barn animals, the goats and horses and chickens – the eccentric neighbors, the beekeepers daughter, the best friend, the bullies. The writing was lyrical and yet sparse, never lingering too long anywhere, always moving the plot steadily forward through the corn fields. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - A MEMORABLE READ - MAGICAL REALISM AT ITS FINEST.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruff's Bone [App]  2020-5-25 21:9

    My kids played those android games from 1990s!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    This was a really enjoyable read. Could really use some more y time, but I digress, the OP main hero was done well. The cast of supporting characters were all beautiful awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    I'm honestly not sure what to create of this story. I really enjoyed it, and I am excited for book two, but it is very different

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Age [App]  2019-11-18 13:35

    Nice app, took 20 minute to calculate bone age by TW 2 way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone crack [App]  2020-7-9 13:32

    Wrong android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    Your spirit lives on In your words and I am honored to play them, the neighbors seem to appreciate you too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    Socially engaged lyrics, making you think while you listen, so you just place it on repeat and have fun it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Digger []  2020-12-7 18:45

    Amazing characters, poor guys, and women out for themselves. Honey drips from their lips and their hearts are not clear. Amazing thing they are not all like that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Honesty this is one of the better books I've read in awhile. It's YA but with real, fleshed out characters. It's like a John Green coming-of-age story with actual depth. It uses fantastical scenery and imagery enough to create your head spin but in a amazing way, like a carnival ride. It's teenage memory or want fulfillment (take your pick), but without cardboard characters and pandering to the reader. I really don't know what to say other than i need to reread this one at some point. I think I got the book on sale in the kindle shop about a year or more ago, and I regret that it sat unused so long. Just read this one; I can't imagine anyone regretting doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Sorry this one is just okay. Just not all that special, and a small bit bland . It's not a poor read but I didn't have fun reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Thank you for giving us a amazing novel to read hold up the amazing work. I'm looking forward to seeing how this novel works out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Age [App]  2019-11-18 13:35

    Hi. My application isnt getting updated despite uninstalling and then reinstalling it. Hence I am not able to see any of the fresh features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Age [App]  2019-11-18 13:35

    Super fast to go through all the bones, interface makes it simple to hit all the plain movie features required to age. Would be even better with radiograph examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Dance []  2020-1-19 21:3

    Amazing Story Telling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone crack [App]  2020-7-9 13:32

    Tried downloading and it's not even the android game it says you are downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    liked it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    Listening to Bone Days is a one of a kind experience! There is a connectedness with the one life; our essence. I found it to be both mystical & empowering. One of the beauties of the Native Americans created music...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    as advertised and it got here FAST!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Digger []  2020-12-7 18:45

    AWESOME STORT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Another fresh series by Dante King, this time involving a killer turned necromancer who is on a mission to reclaim his noble status which was stolen from him. Along the method he gains multiple allies who have their own problems. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Age [App]  2019-11-18 13:35

    I am not able calculate rus independently...which i was able to do earlier..please restore the feature and obtain my 5 stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Something about this book reminds me of Ray Bradbury's novels. You're never quite sure what is real, and what isn't. I think part of the magic is that so much is still unknown at the end. It isn't spoiled by being explained away.On the surface, it is a easy story. A boy, Finn, sees his brother's girlfriend, Rosa, obtain kidnapped, and is obsessed with finding her. No one believes him, even his brother. In the midst of his torment over being unable to save her, he falls in love with a girl everyone else finds neath the surface, however, everything has a twist. The corn talks to Finn, the boy. So do the crows. The kidnapper has frightening and unexplainable powers. A horse appears in the barn, and take Finn and Petey, the beekeeping girl he loves, for wild rides through magical locations at night. A ghost visits Finn's friend, and eats his food.I won't spoil the story, as the build-up is the whole charm of the story. I've finished the book, but there is a lot I still don't understand. Usually, I hate loose ends and deliberate obfuscation, but in this story, it just feels right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Absolutely beautiful. This book is the kind of magic that pulls you along like you're in a dream you can't leave, deeply eerie and compelling and at times confusing. It's hard to talk about because it's so a lot of things--fantasy, magical realism, small-town-contemporary, Persephone retelling, commentary on beauty standards and perception...a lot. So much. This book is so much.I don't wish to talk much about the plot because you can obtain it all over the put and what I'm left with after this book is more impressions than plot details. The thing I loved best about this book is the girls. Such wonderful, real, complex girls! Roza, who disappears, and Petey, who is too visible. Roza is taken versus her will by a man who "loves" her for her beauty, while Petey struggles to believe in the love she finds despite being widely thought of as unbeautiful. But they're more than that, of course, created up of so much life, such various life. They're very various people with various desires and various issues and they're amazing. Amazing. I was still thinking about them both days after I finished the ere's also a really nice, sad, complicated brother relationship in this book! All of the relationships are complicated. This book is so complicated! But in a really lush, deep way. I don't know how else to articulate what I think and feel about this book, and I don't really know who to recommend it to? Everyone. I don't know that everyone will like it, but everyone should read it anyway. Everyone should fall into this book and then come talk to me about what you found there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Dance []  2020-1-19 21:3

    This is one of most magical, moving, beautifully written novels I've read all year. I recommend it highly to adult readers as well as teenagers. It's a small gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruff's Bone [App]  2020-5-25 21:9

    Amazing story with delightful animations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruff's Bone [App]  2020-5-25 21:9

    When I was younger, I only owned 2 of the Living Books (Arthur's Birthday & Just Grandma & Me). I always wanted the other ones but, had to stick to playing the demos. Being able to play this on my Nexus 7 is amazing. I can't wait until more apps come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone crack [App]  2020-7-9 13:32

    Dont download it's not the android game I even asked for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    I think that this is the most consistent and attractive Trudell album, and that's saying a lot. In fact, I have to say that it has become one of my favorite all-time recordings - e title song, Bone Days, lives with me virtually everyday. I love the line, "what if the truth is seen and nobody's living there." It just kills me. I've had a lot of a bone day myself and this just chop captures that feeling in my sorry find for truth. Then there is Carry the Stone, a Trudell classic that points to how our "conditioned reaction" that "we call thought" is selling us down a path where we are the haulers and schleppers of the hyper-industrial system and worldview - it's carried on our backs. And there's nothing like Undercurrent as a love song which carries a profoundly sensual poetic and musical blend which upon one listening will leave you "swept into a rush" of "torrential recognizing." Crazy Horse is plain ol' hypnotizing and a deep spiritual meditation/blessing on the man and his word. Those are my favorites, but the whole pack is just beyond amazing. John's words have meaning after rk Shark and gang absolutely hit it perfectly with every cut. The guitars, vocals, piano, and, of course, Quiltman, are all so spot on that, to say it once again, this album unleashes some of the deepest and most profound melody I've ever laid my ears on. The slide guitar work on a lot of of the songs send chills up and down my spine. And then there is something about John's voice on this particular album that carries this whole thing into a realm beyond his other work. It doesn't miss a r anyone wanting to be introduced to this man and his music, I say obtain this and watch how you and your brain change. Allow it propel you "through crazy into wild."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    My first John Trudell album. Do not regret buying it. Loved it, beautiful, real, and meaningful. One of my favorite possessions till date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    I found myself disliking the book more and more during its course. While it is well written its largest flaw is the protagonist. He is from the first page untouchable and during the whole book he never really faces any challenges he can't overcome with all his plot armor, divine weapon and super magic. He is a super killer necromancer that can war paladins and blessed massive knights face to face. Don't expect to search any kind of suspense as you will learn in the first couple of chapters that he is simply better than everyone at basically e side characters are ok, not original or really interesting but serviceable. But do fall into the familiar harem types who fall in love or lusts after the protagonist for no true reason. There are also several huge plot holes that had me wanting to but the book down.I'm giving the book 2/5 stars - Below average, due to all the above stated reasons. But if you search yourself without anything better to read and can stand overpowered protagonists on "plot hole full" adventures without any challenge or suspense, give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Dante King has written some beautiful amazing books...this one is more of the same. I like the MC, the plot and the action. Not poor for a western Xanxia novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Lord []  2019-12-23 20:44

    Looking forward to the next installment. This is my first book by this author. I will have to check out his other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Age [App]  2019-11-18 13:35

    Worth every rupee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Gap []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Bone Gap doesn't really have a true gap..but maybe a magical one. Two brothers Finn and Sean are having growing pains after they were left to take care of each other on their farm. One day a attractive girl shows up in their barn.. she stays but one day Finn sees her taken captive by a mysterious man. While searching for her, Finn falls in love with the beekeepers daughter who everyone thinks is ugly..except for Finn. She figures out why Finn can't remember the man who stole away the beautiful girl from the barn and her faith is love is shaken. But due to Charlie Valentine and a magical Black Horse, the mystery unravels and love prevails. Some concepts like the magic.. weren't explored in any depth.. I know the story's main focus was on love but I think that there were a lot of things that could have been explained better without ruining the plot. The ending.. left me hanging.. like happily ever after..but will they stay or travel?? Other than that I thought it was a curious, and mysterious story and melted my heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruff's Bone [App]  2020-5-25 21:9

    My daughter loves this interactive story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone crack [App]  2020-7-9 13:32

    This is NOT the android game I downloaded. It comes up some stupid numbers game. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone crack [App]  2020-7-9 13:32

    I would give it -5 stars if i could...... Not even the android game I downloaded... like what the hell....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Dance []  2020-1-19 21:3

    Alex has never known her father. He left when she was born, leaving her mother and her Aunt Francine and her grandfather to take care of her. She was especially close to her grandfather all of her life. He was a spiritual man, speaking like the Native Americans did of the spirits in the land and its objects. Then he died, leaving Alex lonely, although he still visits her in the very vivid dreams she ortly after she turns seventeen, Alex finds out that the father she never knew has died. Furthermore, he has left her seventeen thousand dollars and a piece of land near a lake with a cabin on it.Lonny lives with his stepfather on the land next to Alex' cabin. His stepfather usd to own the land Alex's father bought, and was disappoined when Lonny didn't seem to wish it. He has poor feelings about the land, though. His mother died years before, and Lonny still thinks it was his fault, for digging up the bones of ancient Native Americans from a burial mound close to Alex's cabin. He also has strange dreams like Alex, dreams in which the Native Americans from the burial mound come out of the ground the middle of the summer, Alex finally comes to the cabin, to live there alone for a week and test to come to terms with her father's death and the fact that although she never met him, he left her this land. Lonny also has problems of his own to work out. Will the two of them be able to support each other?I liked the parallelism of Lonny's and Alex's lives, especially the relationship each of them had with his or her single parent. I sometimes found myself lost in the story, though. It wasn't always clear what was a vision or a dream and what was reality, to I had problem sorting out the plot sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    So love John

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Days []  2020-8-30 18:52

    YES...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bone Digger []  2020-12-7 18:45

    A fairly typical western except for the paleontologist character, which was kind of an unusual occupation at that time and gives the reader something other than herding cows or chasing Indians and rustlers to think about. Not a complicated plot - not a lot of violence and no . This book was the 2016 Peacemaker Award winner, so it's worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    I want I had this book prior to my surgery and maybe I would not be experiencing some of the problems I now have. The exercises, the massage for scar tissue, and the chapter on pool therapy have been extremely helpful. I don't think these things have changed since the 2004 publication and the images may be "outdated" as someone suggested but they obtain the point across which is all that counts. I have already recommended the book to 2 people I know who have up and coming TKR as I want I had had it 10 weeks ago and not just stumbled on it's reference recently. It should be a reference given to patient by OS and PT's - and maybe they should read it as well. Having been written by a PT who experienced Bilateral TKR's it's written with knowledge as well as empathy & understanding of the procedure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    One of the best purchases I have ever made. Ten stars would not be enough. Got this four weeks after knee replacement, sure want I had it before. It gave me way, method more info and support than I got from the surgeon, the hospital and therapist combined. Most importantly It is right on. Doesn't pull punches or gloss over things and underestimate the time frames of progress, it fits right in with the experience I've had and the experience of others that I've talked to. One reason is because one of the authors, a man with 25 years as a recovery therapist , had a bilateral replacement himself. It's amazing to give tip without private experience but living it yourself and seeing the reality from the other side of the table is priceless. It describes the operation with illustrations, gives amazing pre-surgery exercises, lays out what to expect and prepare for. The recovery therapy is week by week, gives exercises that are very clearly explained and illustrated with amazing photographs for each one. (Has some 140 illustrations). It tells you why these exercises are important and what each one does for recovery. For the first time I felt that I really knew and understand what was going on. It's realistic about pain, effort and limits. To give you an idea of the tenor of the book the first week's chapter is sub titled "You wish me to do what?" and the second chapter is subtitled, "Will I ever be normal again?" and believe me that's just what you're thinking at those points. It covers therapy at home, at a gym, with a stationary bicycle and in a pool. I haven't yet found any thing that it didn't cover including questions that I had that I couldn't seem to obtain a straight respond to from the other "experts". Recovery from knee replacement is a true @#$%!. Take it from one who has had a broken back, a shattered knee and numerous broken ribs, this has been worse. . This book Gives you the realistic over all picture, ties every thing together, makes your feel that you are in control and calms your anxieties. I would absolutely recommend this book for anyone that is considering TKR or anyone that has had it and is still going through recovery. It's one of the best 20 bucks you'll ever spend..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    This is a amazing book. It is very detailed and simple to follow even for someone who is not a healthcare professional. By using the suggestions in this book, it may be possible for some people to avoid surgery or at least delay it by increasing strength, stability, and range of motion of the knee through the suggestions in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation (The Knee Owner's Manual) []  2021-1-8 19:35

    Although written several years ago, this book is excellent. I had a TKR at one of the best hospitals in the country. I want I had thought about looking into a book well before I had to consider surgery. This book is very thorough as to what you can do yourself prior to and after surgery. Even though you will go through physical therapy, the book offers much more detail than you will obtain from a physical therapist.I highly recommend this book to anyone with knee osteoarthritis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    I found this very helpful to prepare for my knee replacement surgery. It helped to explain what to expect and the importance of following the Physical Therapy exercises faithfully. I followed instructions in the book, and am satisfied to say I have had a unbelievable full recovery. This would also be a nice bonus for someone before they have their surgery. Very well done, simple to read,not full of medical jargon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    Yes, this book is copyrighted 2004 and there are a lot of things that are outdated. However, I couldn't search anything more latest that had nearly as amazing of reviews. So, I purchased it on the off possibility that there would be valuable info I would need for my upcoming TKR.I found timeless exercises to support inprove my muscle strength before surgery. Although the images explaining them are in black and white they were very useful. Also, there were hints on questions to ask the doctor prior to surgery which were indeed useful as well. There was also a tutorial on what to expect on your progression after surgery which are not far off from what the doctor's are telling me to expect with my upcoming surgery. I found lots of hints and tricks to obtain through the first six weeks after surgery which are timeless as well.While there are several things that have changed such as surgery time, length of hospital stay, medications, etc. a lot of things are about the same and were useful to me. I am glad that I created this purchase and would love to see the writers modernize this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    Outstanding book! This is one of the best books I read before I had knee replacement! It helped me prepare for the surgery and speed up recovery! Quick shipping! Amazing experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation (The Knee Owner's Manual) []  2021-1-8 19:35

    Have the book a few days...already to page 72. Very down to earth recommendations....1 gal + 5 gal buckets without handles to do knee exercises. Lots of pics demonstrating knee replacement parts, anatomy, and patients demonstrating. Love that the book covers a year of rehab....most done on your own. Even though book is over 10 yrs old, lots of information is relevant to me...and takes the anxiety of TKR coming in the next year....of both knees. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation (The Knee Owner's Manual) []  2021-1-8 19:35

    One of the best purchases I have ever made. Ten stars would not be enough. Got this four weeks after knee replacement, sure want I had it before. It gave me way, method more info and support than I got from the surgeon, the hospital and therapist combined. Most importantly It is right on. Doesn't pull punches or gloss over things and underestimate the time frames of progress, it fits right in with the experience I've had and the experience of others that I've talked to. One reason is because one of the authors, a man with 25 years as a recovery therapist , had a bilateral replacement himself. It's amazing to give tip without private experience but living it yourself and seeing the reality from the other side of the table is priceless. It describes the operation with illustrations, gives amazing pre-surgery exercises, lays out what to expect and prepare for. The recovery therapy is week by week, gives exercises that are very clearly explained and illustrated with amazing photographs for each one. (Has some 140 illustrations). It tells you why these exercises are important and what each one does for recovery. For the first time I felt that I really knew and understand what was going on. It's realistic about pain, effort and limits. To give you an idea of the tenor of the book the first week's chapter is sub titled "You wish me to do what?" and the second chapter is subtitled, "Will I ever be normal again?" and believe me that's just what you're thinking at those points. It covers therapy at home, at a gym, with a stationary bicycle and in a pool. I haven't yet found any thing that it didn't cover including questions that I had that I couldn't seem to obtain a straight respond to from the other "experts". Recovery from knee replacement is a true @#$%!. Take it from one who has had a broken back, a shattered knee and numerous broken ribs, this has been worse. . This book Gives you the realistic over all picture, ties every thing together, makes your feel that you are in control and calms your anxieties. I would absolutely recommend this book for anyone that is considering TKR or anyone that has had it and is still going through recovery. It's one of the best 20 bucks you'll ever spend..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Knee: A Surgeon's Alternative to Knee Replacement []  2020-1-16 16:22

    Arthritic degenerative knee joint seems to be a very prevalent issue and a lot of a lot of people have had surgeries to replace the whole joint but from what I know the recovery is often painful and lengthy My mother became a patient of Dr. Lyu's latest year at the age of 85, instead of total joint replacements which was suggested by at least two other surgeons mother received a partial replacement in one knee and ACRFP in the other. She was walking relatively comfortably in just a matter of weeks which was awesome to all of us.Dr. Lyu's book clearly explains the theories he proposed and it's backed by his clinical success in treating thousands of patients without replacing the total joints. His approach can spare a lot of patients from getting the largest joints of the body chop away and going through a lengthy and painful recovery. It is amazing news, very amazing news.On this Mothers' Day I am grateful to Dr. Lyu for preserving the quality of my mother's life so she has much more to look forward to in her old age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Knee: A Surgeon's Alternative to Knee Replacement []  2020-1-16 16:22

    Very helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    Have the book a few days...already to page 72. Very down to earth recommendations....1 gal + 5 gal buckets without handles to do knee exercises. Lots of pics demonstrating knee replacement parts, anatomy, and patients demonstrating. Love that the book covers a year of rehab....most done on your own. Even though book is over 10 yrs old, lots of information is relevant to me...and takes the anxiety of TKR coming in the next year....of both knees. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    Although this book mentions landlines, it still includes up to date info about TKA and rehabilitation.I want I had known about this book. efore surgery. It includes the info that the OS and therapist side stepped with a " all patients heal differently" ly, I had to say that I knew there was a timeline, because they threaten people with a anks for sharing a bit of reality, even though I realize that everyone heals at their own pace, I appreciate knowing what is realistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I first read this book at the public library and knew I had to buy it. It is packed full of very useful advise both for pre-surgery and post-surgery. Doctors are just too busy to give you all the info you should know about before surgery. Strongly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I purchased this book and two others when I found I required Knee Replacement Surgery. The info I found in these three books was very helpful, along with 3 doctors opinions in selection of my surgeon and the type of replacement surgery to have. I have now had successful Partial Medial (Oxford) surgery on both my knees. My recovery was quick and I am without pain. I can routinely walk several miles comfortably and have recently (when my riding mower failed) chop my 1 1/2 acre yard with a front wheeled drive self propelled walk behind lawn mower, two weekends in a row. I now have my riding mower repaired, so will go back to cutting most of the yard with it, but will continue to use the walk behind mower as it provides amazing exercise and is better at cutting close to building and plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I had this surgery 20 months ago and I want I had had this book before I went to the hospital. This book covers it all. It is vital that the patient do certain exercises before and after the replacement. The author has included images showing exactly how to do them. He is an orthopedic surgeon with plenty of experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation (The Knee Owner's Manual) []  2021-1-8 19:35

    I've just had two total knee replacements, and wanted to know what was going to be happening. This book is written by two experts, clearly laid out, and explains in a method that curious laypersons can understand. It answered some of my questions about the rehab physical therapy I had scheduled, and what was going on during the few really busy days before and after the operation. I like to exercise, but I've learned that working through pain after an injury without understanding what was involved sometimes will slow down recovery (I'm 69 and still active). This book helps me understand what I can be doing now, and how long to expect it to take. (Up to a year for *complete* recovery.)One star off because it's copyrighted 2004, and is slightly outdated. But the knees are still the same, and the rehab largely so. Also I found no other book that presented all of this information, and in such a clear way. If you are considering partial or total knee replacements, first obtain in shape, but also obtain this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation (The Knee Owner's Manual) []  2021-1-8 19:35

    Although this book mentions landlines, it still includes up to date info about TKA and rehabilitation.I want I had known about this book. efore surgery. It includes the info that the OS and therapist side stepped with a " all patients heal differently" ly, I had to say that I knew there was a timeline, because they threaten people with a anks for sharing a bit of reality, even though I realize that everyone heals at their own pace, I appreciate knowing what is realistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    Amazing to read if planning to have or think you may need knee surgery. I had arthroscopic surgery for a torn meniscus over a year ago and bought this book sometime after that. Want I had read it earlier, it would have helped in rehab. You need to be an informed patient. First, coincidentally, in the Wall Road Journal of April 3, 2012, there is a amazing article on the "Jeremy Lin Knee"--the torn meniscus. Having read that article and other literature, I am not convinced that surgery was absolutely the best option for me. The knee has been weaker since then and I still struggle with osteoarthritis and similar knee issues. I digress, but the point is be informed. This book is, in my opinion, a amazing resource for anyone facing the prospect of knee surgery. Read it, do as much extra research as you can. Be informed. Manage your care! Strongly consider options other than surgery. However, if it turns out surgery is necessary, this book can support you. (PS This is a four and a half star rating. Just can't quite say "loved it." May be the topic matter.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I've had two knee surgeries due to injuries which then found arthritis I didn't know I had. I face the chance of two knee replacements and doing everything I can to avoid it. This book covers EVERY aspect from emotional to physical and spiritual! Amazing exercises to add on to what I've done with physical therapy. I recommend this book to anyone facing knee issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knee Surgery: The Essential Guide to Total Knee Recovery []  2020-1-21 20:28

    Plenty of amazing ideas, in fact I had to be selective in doing some of the exorcizes because there so many.I got some very informative information liked the book, only want I had found it before surgery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    Very helpful book. My strongest recommendation for anyone getting a knee replacement is to GET IN THE BEST SHAPE YOU CAN BEFORE THE SURGERY!!! I worked out hard for several months in the gym and my recovery from the surgery was simple and fast. The hospital needed me to use a walker, but when I got home, I didn't need it at all. Nor did I need a cane. I could drive in 9 days. My only regret about having both knees replaced (different times) is that I didn't do it earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation: The Knee Owner's Manual []  2020-1-15 23:19

    Although this book was written back in 2004, it included very valuable and informative info that provided me with key insight into how I can prepare for the surgery and exactly what to expect during and after the procedure. Some of the technologies have been updated, however, all of the basics are here. A must for anyone who will be undergoing a total knee replacement procedure. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Knee Replacement and Rehabilitation (The Knee Owner's Manual) []  2021-1-8 19:35

    I want I had this book prior to my surgery and maybe I would not be experiencing some of the problems I now have. The exercises, the massage for scar tissue, and the chapter on pool therapy have been extremely helpful. I don't think these things have changed since the 2004 publication and the images may be "outdated" as someone suggested but they obtain the point across which is all that counts. I have already recommended the book to 2 people I know who have up and coming TKR as I want I had had it 10 weeks ago and not just stumbled on it's reference recently. It should be a reference given to patient by OS and PT's - and maybe they should read it as well. Having been written by a PT who experienced Bilateral TKR's it's written with knowledge as well as empathy & understanding of the procedure.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386