knife bounty'a=0 Reviews & Opinions


Submit knife bounty'a=0 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Sizes Leather Edge Beveler and 1 Piece Leather Cutting Knife, Leather Edge Skiving Knife Wood Handle Leather Tools for DIY Leather Craft (1.5 mm, 1.0 mm) review []  2020-1-13 18:23

    Can't believe how well created these are for the price! I've been hand carving leather for years and amazing tools are usually more expensive. Very satisfied and definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Sizes Leather Edge Beveler and 1 Piece Leather Cutting Knife, Leather Edge Skiving Knife Wood Handle Leather Tools for DIY Leather Craft (1.5 mm, 1.0 mm) review []  2020-1-13 18:23

    Solid wood handles, precision machining of shafts, durable, quality construction. Feels god in my hands. VERY SHARP! Amazing for my leather working. Full 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    I have used both the 1/4-20 and the m8 inserts on softwoods, plywood, and hardwoods. I found early on that the recommended hole size does not always work. The recommended size works fine for softwood but not always for hardwood. Do a few trials before you commit to installing them. Also, I have found that I cannot place these in with a screwdriver, the ends of the inserts chip and shatter. I have had the same issue with EZ-Loc's custom insertion tool. Their tool works for softwood, but nothing very hard. I use a tool created from a bolt, a couple of nuts, and a washer mounted in my drill press to place these things in. Almost always works without stalling the drill, but not cently I gave up trying to use the m8 inserts in some 40+ year old oak I reclaimed from some criminally mistreated furniture. The m8 will only go into a 14mm hole in such a hardwood. I tested 1/2, 33/64 (the recommended size hole), 13mm, and 14mm. The inserts will pass clean through a 15mm hole... I found the only hole I could obtain the insert into was the 14mm hole. At that size the threads are barely engaged with the wood and the insert+hole is unsightly.I have also found that they will split hardwood if it is not wide enough. These will delaminate plywood unless you have a solid backing for the wood. At this point I want I could search a tap designed to works with the outside threads of this product. That would be very handy for using these with I said, do some testing before using these. You might wish to try before you contain them in a project plan.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on knife bounty'a=0 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch knife bounty'a=0 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    I was skeptical at first hearing about what size hole to drill and inserts not going in. One reviewer said to use a 14mm Forstner bit and he was right on. I was drilling into a maple glue up table top so it was the worst of situations for the inserts, super hard wood. The 14 mm bit worked perfectly and the inserts screwed in without flaw. I also bought the drill adapter specifically for the inserts which was worth every bit of 10 bucks, it created for very secure turning in the inserts. Be sure to place your drill on low speed and begin very slow, making sure you are as plum straight as you can be with a handheld drill. Low and slow is key for these inserts, don't test to spin them in on high. I only screwed 1 out of 12 up and that's because I started crooked and though i could straighten as i went but no, you should immediately back out and begin again. I barely got the insert out because the adapter bit is designed to place them in and not so much to remove them, it tore up the top edge of the insert but did obtain it out. Again, this was only the case because it place it in crooked to start with, I was easily able to remove the ones that were place in straight. All in all this product worked perfectly as well as the optional adapter which is a must have. Also worth noting, i bought the M8 bolt size insert, the adapter bit fits down into the 14mm pocket which allows you to turn the insert flush or even below the surface if necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Ordered this for 1/4-20 furniture levelers. As others have suggested, I drilled a 1/32" oversized hole (in end grain ash). I lubricated the holes with a thinned out waxy product (but any lube would do). I used the jam nut way on a tool that I repurposed for the task. I was able to rap the end of the tool as one might a nail set to obtain the insert started reasonably straight and then just carefully applied pressure as I twisted the insert into the hole. I ended up countersinking the insert a bit and when I backed the tool out, it came away nicely. Even though I had an problem getting the first insert straight into the hole, by using the nail set way I was able to re-drive it in straight. The other three went in with no problems at all. Happy with the product. It worked out well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Once these are inserted into the wood properly, they are both sturdy and very attractive. These are amazing for any wood project that might need to be taken apart occasionally or requires a more refined look. The reason is that if you have to insert and then remove a wood screw more than a few times, the screw hole will obtain chewed up and not keep the screw tightly anymore. These inserts let you to use a machine screw instead that can be removed and inserted any number of times without weakening the joint.Ok. Now some tip i want i had before i started working with these. I used the E-Z Lok inserts for hard wood (part 400-006 with 6-32 internal thread size). E-Z Lok recommends the hole to be drilled for these should be 1/4". At this diameter, there was no method i could obtain the insert below the surface of the wood even with lubrication. I used a properly-sized screw driver but it needed so much force that a amazing size shard of brass cracked of the edge when i attempted to place in the latest few turns. I wound up drilling a 5\16" hole which worked MUCH better. The insert did not feel loose at all and if this is at all a concern for some, apply a little amount of wood glue on the outer threads before inserting it. Also, even though a flat head screw driver will work, the groove for turning it is quite wide so this is not ideal. E-Z Lok makes a unique bit for turning the inserts which would probably create a huge difference, but I personally dislike having to carry such a specific condly, the inserts have an awesome ability to begin going in crooked even if they started out straight on the first few turns. On my project I drilled a through hole in the wood so i could access the bottom side of the insert while inserting it. The reason this helped is because i could partly inset a 6-32 screw from the back and use it as a handle to straighten the insert if it began to obtain crooked while screwing it in. Then i simply covered the hole with a small wooden plug and the effect looked and worked great. This is unfortunately not an option in the case where you can only drill a blind hole, which i would assume is most of the the end they worked out quite well and I hope my tip saves you some frustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    As others have noted - the suggested hole size is too little for hardwood.I'm not even sure these should be used in hardwood at all? on install they tear out e knife edges do not chop into the t sure where you search a 13/64 brad point bit - but it's certainly not an off the shelf item - even at a woodworking store.I tried 10mm which is slightly larger than the specified 3/8" but slightly smaller than the suggested 13/64. Still did not insert well.If you test to remove them - you had better have a giant screwdriver (for the larger sizes). I have a decent supply of tools and my biggest driver did not have a wide enough blade.I would not use these again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Works great. Required to repair a couple of table legs. The original wood inserts broke and pulled out. Even though these are shorter than the wood inserts from the factory, they work better. I used a 1/2" bit to ream out the holes, but that was slightly too small....9/16" would have allowed them to go in a small easier. I also purchased the tool to insert them with...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to obtain the unique tool. Will save you dozens of time and frustration over trying to use a screw driver. The tool keeps them straight and they'll go in with easy. Table legs now tighten up and no more wobble.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    The device worked just as advertised for my purposes. I would say that some official instructions on how to install them would be nice. There seems to be some disagreement on the internet as to whether the slot is there to support drive the insert into the wood with a flat-head screwdriver or whether it is there to support sink the insert into the wood. I could not search manufacturer's instructions nce these are installed to keep machine screws, they have to be placed very precisely and installed perfectly normal to the surface. I would recommend a drill with levels on it to ensure that your pre-drilled holes are drilled properly and that you drive the insert into the hole appropriately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    The device worked just as advertised for my purposes. I would say that some official instructions on how to install them would be nice. There seems to be some disagreement on the internet as to whether the slot is there to support drive the insert into the wood with a flat-head screwdriver or whether it is there to support sink the insert into the wood. I could not search manufacturer's instructions nce these are installed to keep machine screws, they have to be placed very precisely and installed perfectly normal to the surface. I would recommend a drill with levels on it to ensure that your pre-drilled holes are drilled properly and that you drive the insert into the hole appropriately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    I required to fix a Peavey T-25 guitar neck whose screw holes in the wood had become stripped. These worked perfectly, although next time, I would probably look for a 1/4-28 thread if it's available. Nonetheless, these worked fine. I had access to a mill, so I used this to be sure that the drilled holes and inserts were place in exactly square to the surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    E-Z Lok 400-4-CR 400-4 Threaded Insert, Stainless Steel, 0.500" L, Knife Thread, 1/4"-20 Internal Threads, 0.625", 18-8 Stainless Steel (Pack of 10) review []  2020-1-14 20:14

    Not sure how to call this. Followed the instructions, but was trying to place the inserts into very hard maple. Used the E-Z lok insertion tool, but the tops of the inserts broke off before the insert could be turned fully in. Finally oversized the hole a bit, waxed the insert, and used a bolt with two nuts to turn the insert into the hole. Top still broke off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    I bought these mainly to have a plastic knife to cut lettuce. Carbon steel knives will turn lettuce edges a rusty orange brown. These are remarkably sharp for being plastic. I've discovered they are also very amazing for slicing biscuits, muffins, tomatoes, cakes, etc. I personally would be cautious if you're getting these for little children. Exercise caution and watch ese clean up easily and are dishwasher safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    I suppose you could give these to children to chop bananas but anything with any toughness, nope, not going to work. Can't be used with veggies, like I'd hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    These knives are a amazing safe tool to teach kids how to chop meal or support in the kitchen. When we first saw them, we thought they were only toy knives.... but they chop great..... my 6yr old loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    My daughter is 2 1/2 and loves these. She’s always interested in what I’m doing in the kitchen and these were a method to allow her feel like she’s helping me. We’ve only chop soft things like bananas so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    I prefer using these over my actual kitchen knives now! They work amazing and I feel comfortable letting my children use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    My son loves these and they work well! Amazing quality and no chipping or wear after using them for a couple of months now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    These are unbelievable for kids who love to be in the kitchen. Or just the independent kid who like to chop their own apples. My daughter loves them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    My girls (ages 4 & 6) love using these to support in the kitchen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    Amazing and very safe knife set for e colors are brilliants, simple to clean and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ONUPGO 5 Pieces Kids Kitchen Knife Set, Toddler’Plastic Kitchen Knife Set - Kids Safe Cooking Knives, Chef Nylon Knife/Children's Fruit Knife, Cake Knife,Bread Knife, Lettuce Knife or Salad Knife review []  2020-1-20 2:9

    I liked this item and my children love then

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    I usually use X-Acto brand knives but am very glad I tried these out! For the price, you’re getting 3 pen knives with 90 additional blades, 1 utility knife with 10 additional blades, and 1 ruler. The blades are sharp so it’s a large gift that all the pen knives come with a safety cap. Of the 90 blades, 50 of them are the standard #11 blade. It’s the one I use most often so having 50 of them is great. However, it might not be your go-to blade so that’s something to hold in mind. The utility knife is amazing for cutting wood and has snap off pieces when you need a new edge. The ruler has inches and centimeter with a gift of a millimeter conversion chart on the back. I especially love that it’s all contained in a tightly sealed storage case. It makes it so convenient to throw into my traveling craft kit (a easy tackle box) when I attend class. This is a unbelievable tool kit for a beginner or intermediate crafter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    The box cutter blade is the only thing in this set that I can't use with my craft because of the breakaway blades. But it is perfect for using on boxes, and cutting through styrofoam sheets. This will latest me a very long time with all of the additional blades they contain in this set. I like that they have included 3 various size blades for the thin handled knife. This makes working with odd sized stuff much more convenient. The sharpness of the blades has quite a long life for each one. I can see this set lasting me years, and that is with using it every day. I highly recommend getting one of your own, even to have just for emergencies. With this price, you can't afford not to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    I use X-Acto knives to chop leather pieces out so I mainly use the hint of the blade. I use quite a few blades because the hints dull fairly quickly. I figured all "X-Acto" blades were the same. Not so. These are not X-Acto brand blades, they are a knock-off. They arrived in 2 days so I was excited to test them out. The first thing I noticed was the plastic bag and paper wrapper were soaked in oil. Not a light coat to prevent rust, but drenched in oil. I had to wash my hands after changing the blade. The next thing I noticed was the blade wasn't very sharp on the first cut. It took a couple of passes to chop the leather when true X-Acto brand blades chop on the first pass. I will create sure that the blades I buy in the future are the true thing and not a knock-off. I would not recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    Lots and lots of blades, very inexpensive but very weak hints bend method to easy. I am not sure why but a normal bade I can obtain a amazing amount of cuts in before having to replace. This product I had to use 7 blades in the same amount of time as I did with one E-ACTO brand blade. I'm not disappointed I just wont purchase them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    It is amazing set of blades for the price, but the square blades do not fit onto the e holding part of the blade is too wide to fit through the aluminum sleeves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    Being the typical broke MFA student, I was thrilled to see such a huge pack of X-Acto blades being offered for such a low price. I've had these in my studio zone for a couple of months now, and have used approximately half of them on a dozens of materials including 35mm film, cardstock, foam, rubber and initial impression is that these don't stay sharp as long as the X-Acto-brand blades that came with my #11 knife. However, given the price, that doesn't really bother me. It's not a huge enough difference to warrant spending twice as e bigger problem that I've found with these is that the hints seem to bend or break off altogether method too often. Of the approximately 70 blades I've used so far, I would estimate that I've had to prematurely change out at least 30 of them because of issues with the hint of the blade. This seems to be a random issue, as some blades are able to withstand massive pressure on a glass cutting surface without fault, while others break off while trimming copy paper on a self-healing mat during their first or second use.Overall, if the price stays low, I would consider purchasing these again. But I have also started to hold a supply of X-Acto z-series blades at my desk for use on projects where I can't afford to have a blade break and ruin an original print. These will obtain the job done; just maybe not on the first try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    These can be amazing enough for general use since you obtain so many. However, I use these for very delicate work, mostly in architectural modeling. I bought these specifically to use on cutting trace paper into silhouettes and they were far too dull. The blade dragged and tore the paper, plus the hint bent VERY easily when I was cutting at an angle. I went back to the legit x-acto 11 blades and noticed the difference immediately and the blade just lasted much much longer. You'll be burning through these unless precision and razor-sharpness don't matter to you. I wouldn't risk using these on expensive museum board or basswood sheets since they're split and drag on the material. Chipboard and foamcore board maybe. Beautiful disappointed and another case of too amazing to be true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    This knife set is awesome!! It cuts like butter, handles amazing with precision. Love that it comes with it's own metal rule. Also, it all comes in a plastic container with all the additional blades all organized. So much for one low price. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    Received this pack of xacto knives in the case it comes in. The case was taped up and all uneven and wouldn't close evenly. The xacto knives were wrapped in brown paper and brown paper was in a ziplock bag. Took xacto knives out of ziplock bag and the brown paper was very oily. The oil was all over my hands and all over the xacto knives and oil had a smell. Oil to me me smelled like motor oil. I personally thought it was weird for xacto knives to have oil all over them. I had to wash all the xacto knives off in order to use them. I would of returned the xacto knives, but I had a project due the next day and was waiting on these xacto knives. I was able to use xacto knives, but dissappointed that I had to wash each xacto knife cause of the oil all over them. There was 139 xacto knives total just saying short 1. Can see in the pic the oil in the ziplock bag that the xacto knives came in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    105 Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades review []  2019-12-18 19:56

    I was surprised to search a set that had so a lot of additional blades and multiple handles. I mainly wanted the cushioned grip box cutter for all of my stencils and paper craft, but the additional handles for precision cuts were a amazing bonus. I will definitely buy more of these for my art friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wood Carving Tools,Wood Carving Kit,Include Wood Carving Knife,Hook Knife,Whittling Knife, Detail Knife,Knife Sharpener,Whittling Kit - Knife Making Supplies - Woodworking Kit (Black) review []  2020-1-13 18:45

    Loving these wood carving tools... As part of my Fresh Years resolution i wanted to take up wood carving... I know it sounds silly, call it a midlife crises lolAlthough I’m only starting out in wood carving, the three attachments and allowed me to discover various cuts and carving with the wooden n’t wait to continue learning with this amazing set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wood Carving Tools,Wood Carving Kit,Include Wood Carving Knife,Hook Knife,Whittling Knife, Detail Knife,Knife Sharpener,Whittling Kit - Knife Making Supplies - Woodworking Kit (Black) review []  2020-1-13 18:45

    I was searching for tools for my sons first school.I decided to obtain something simple! Boy! Those are better than expected! They remind me my grandfather set.Looking forward trying them out!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wood Carving Tools,Wood Carving Kit,Include Wood Carving Knife,Hook Knife,Whittling Knife, Detail Knife,Knife Sharpener,Whittling Kit - Knife Making Supplies - Woodworking Kit (Black) review []  2020-1-13 18:45

    These are a kice small inexpensive set. I really like how sharp they are and that they come in a nice small case!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    Exactly what I was looking for!!! Love the various choice of edges! Works for all my crafting needs and amazing with cricut vinyls. Also, love the modernize to the utility knife, it locks well and doesn't slip! Well worth the money!!! I mean, you can't buy a package of blades from Walmart as cheap as you obtain this entire set for nor the quantity!!! Very expedient shipping as well, always a plus. (SEE PICS!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    This is the excellent package plenty of additional razors, 2 exacto knives, the board to cut, and a metal measurer. The quality is amazing for the price paid. I use plenty of exacto blades with my business and I wanted to search a cheaper ver than some name brands. I feel like I found one with related quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I just wanted an exacto knife but I decided to obtain this kit instead. I feel I got a very amazing deal for the price. I have used the small cutting board and the ruler so I am glad they were in the package.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    Ok, it served its purpose and the pad to chop on is amazing and necessary, but these “exacto” knifes aren’t like the true brand- lower quality for sure. With that said, it worked for 2 faux leather (very thick) Totes that I had to chop panels out of.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I travel to craft with mates and am so excited to have this! Exactly what I was looking for! Excellent self healing matt in a 5x8ish size. Comes with a metal ruler and 2 various size exacto knives with several replacement blades. Amazing price for the value. Absolutely would recommend this - would also create a amazing bonus for a crafter!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    Children like to do craft and l like this cutting mat, its thick, with three layers to ensure it protects your knives and desk. surfaces. This knife set comes with various kinds of craft knives and blades to meet your various needs with a amazing price. Save in a safe put so children won’t take it to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I’m an architecture student and I got this set for model making. The set contains a lot of things and they are totally enough for my use. The supplementary knifes should be enough for years. Amazing deal for such a price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I received this today. The packing that is supposed to be sealed with product inside was open. It only had one exacto knife, the board, and a few containers of replacement blades (including a loose blade at the bottom of the bag). Beautiful disappointed that I have to return this and hope for a full set tomorrow. I gave it three stars because I'm hopeful I will obtain what I ordered when my replacement gets here. Will modernize my review once replacement gets here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    decent deal aside the broken yellow knives they give. The black mechanism are cheap apparently and I have received two that were broken in the exact same spots. Ordered from a various seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Precision Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    My husband requested this to support him with installing tint on his car. I thought a razor blade would do the trick but not so easy. This was simple to keep and the precision was exact.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I have this not good time with putting off projects. I do it because the hassle of getting all of my tools and equipment out just seems so daunting. I recently had this quilt pattern with a very intricate design, this was excellent to work in my craft room, or just obtain up and move to another room (where the light was better) in order to finish the mundane parts of such a huge project. It's really created me excited about crafting again. I also used it to do a really tricky bit of miniature conversion. Absolutely worth having in your craft room, and amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    This is a amazing small knife set, I use an exact knife when working with vinyl as well as other craft projects so i go through blades beautiful often. I love that this also included a little cutting mat that i can use at my desk or wherever I'm working to support prevent scratching up my furniture rather than having to obtain up and take my project over to my huge cutting mat everytime I'm needing to chop through something. It would also create a amazing set for traveling if you ever take a project with you and may need to chop or measure something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I couldn't really tell very easily from description or pxituess what comes in this kit, but the main things I required did come. Got a board for cutting...and hoping obtain rid of scratches on tables now too lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I'm a scrapper and a teacher and this is a amazing tool to have on hand. I'm constantly making décor or projects and this exacto knife helps chop things out easily and quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I've been wanting one of these for a while and I finally got one. Comes with everything you need and shown. I love it super simple to use and convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    All this for $6? HOW? You obtain the nice thick cutting board, the exacto knife, a lot of blades, and a ruler. It's perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    The DITSELF exacto knife set is niced a d durable. The cutting mat is thick and durable and the blades are sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    Nice small set, right size and price. Cutting mat is thicker than I thought. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    The product is exactly as described. Comes with the knife, a bunch of replacement blades, a cutting board and a straight edge for far cheaper than the store. Definitely reccomend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Cutting Mat Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I recently got a 3D printer and required a little workstation to work on fine-tuning my print and this is it! It comes with a nice thick anti-cut pad and a load of xaco blades for the knife. The lines on the pad along with the ruler create it extremely useful for cutting plastics. I recommend this to anyone who needs a little workstation at their desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    Pickleball 5.0 by Phil Dunmeyer In my experience with other sports (at the amateur level), coaches rarely have a comprehensive and nuanced view of the sport that examines mechanics and tactics from various points of view. The best coaches are cognizant of alternate tactics and are willing to discuss the pros, cons and situations for each. So, if the Pickleball instruction in your zone seems one-sided or is starting to repeat itself, then this is the book for you. The notes style format makes it simple reading to prepare for practice. The fact that it is a full length text lends to a lot more detail, which does a amazing job of gradually building on itself, compared to what you would obtain from a DVD or clinic. To give you an idea, it frequently presents the primary "paradigm" for what to normally do in a situation, but then goes on to talk about the times when various strategies are appropriate. For instance, it goes over the third shot drop in length for beginners, but later provides the three instances in which a hard drive would be more appropriate for your third shot. I was someone who used to argue with tennis players that the third shot must be soft. I'm actually reluctant to point this out to potential competitors out there, because this one idea immediately created a several points difference in most of my games.I don't agree with every statement in this book, but I consider it a amazing bible for playing the android game seriously. I started reading this as a young 3.5 player after having had a bit of coaching and watching a lot of YouTube videos. It might take some time for a beginner to work through but it has some amazing drills to learn from. One problem I did have in the beginning of the book is that the author says we all use the eastern grip in the quick sport of Pickleball. What he is referring to is the versatile continental or chopper grip, used so that we don't have to drastically change grips for various shots. Technically, the continental grip is in between the eastern forehand and eastern backhand grips. The commonly used term "shakehand grip" technically refers to the eastern forehand grip, which locations the index finger base knuckle on bevel #3 to stabilize the wrist in forehand strokes. Continental locations it on bevel #2 (my Selkirk paddle does have an an octagon handle). This may all seem academic, but it helped me in making microadjustments to my grip so that my wrist is stable on the forehand and backhand. Other comments.. the text and pictures on "forehand ready position" seem outdated.. everyone now seems to recommend a ready position somewhere in between 9 o'clock and 12 o'clock. This text also uses the term underspin to mean a little amount of topspin, while some instructors will actually mean backspin when they say underspin. All in all, if you were to only buy two resources, I'd obtain Pickleball 5.0 and Coach Mo's first DVD. Mo's Pickleball Clinics DVD with Gift Lessons DVD is more about proper technique (check that one out first), while this text has a lot of tactic and mental aspects of the game. It also has an 80-page section devoted to common errors in Pickleball, which is beautiful unique. Also for any organizers in the community, definitely read the chapter on Etiquette/Ethics. I played for about a year before realizing that it doesn't support anyone to just hit to the weaker enemy in begin play. Also I loved the suggestion to ask for permission before giving a player advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    Pickleball 5.0 is the most informative book on pickleball out there. I have purchased most of the instructional books and DVDs that have been published over the past five years by different PB instructors/experts and Pickleball 5.0 is by far the most complete instructional tutorial for anyone wanting to improve their game. Anyone wanting to begin playing PB should buy this book first because of the valuable info it provides to the reader. It will support you decide on equipment selection (i.e. differences in paddles) court etiquette, how to act properly on the court when you're playing, how to challenge a game,etc. There are so a lot of aspects of playing PB that are clearly explained in this book that no other writer has bothered to address in their publications that all PB player can benefit from. Pickleball 5.0 also provides the reader with informative drills that will improve anyone's skill level if they follow the instructions and practice, practice and more practice these drills. There is so much info in this book it is hard to write a proper review without feeling I have left something necessary out. Everyone (regardless of skill level) will search something of value after reading this book and well worth the price of the book. I have personally incorporated some of the info found in this book into my show practice time and have seen an immediate improvement in my skill level. As time goes on I hope to incorporate more drills and more info found in this book into my practice sessions in order to raise my skill level even higher. BUY IT YOU WON"T REGRET IT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I have just received my copy of Phil Dunmyer's, "Pickleball 5.0" book. What an impressive document. While being a somewhat beginner (100 days on the court---in tournaments over 6 years) Coach Phil, has given me some ideas about techniques that I will immediately be able to incorporate in future competitions! It is the very best, an complete, treatment of the android game of pickleball---something for the 2.0, to 5.0+ player!!I highly recommend this comprehensive book for a beginner, a recreational player; or an advanced/elite skilled competitor!! I have not seen another book that begins to compare to Coach Phil's comprehensive treatment of the game. A must read for anyone playing the android game of pickleball:-!))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I have read several books about pickleball. Most of them give you the standard basics, such as to just hit a easy serve, as deep as possible. Since amazing players will almost always return your serve, you really only need one nice loping serve deep into the court. That's what most books say, but not Phil Dunmeyer. He shows how to do ten serves. And five spins. And a ton of other information. As an info junky, I like that. He clearly knows what he is talking about. It also helps if you are brain dead or very old, since he repeats everything about twenty times. Really, toward the end of the book I just looked at the heading and skipped to the next one, having read that info several times already. This book could have been contained in half as a lot of pages, maybe fewer. But that's not a issue with content, only format. For content, this is the best book I have read about pickleball.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    My husband Carl bought this book for improving his pickleball skills. He has been playing tennis for almost 40 years and used to play four times a week. But due to his knee pain that started in late January, he switched to pickleball in order to obtain the exercise he needs. The book covers every aspect of pickleball. It's comprehensive, and simple to follow. It is especially amazing for beginners who would like to learn pickleball and can search a practice partner to practice with, because it teaches both, instructor and student, how to teach/learn each type of shots. Even though Carl has only been playing for about five months, he is now playing with intermediate players on a regular basis. He thinks the book can also support him become an advanced player in not-too-distant future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    As a middle school PE teacher, I’ve been wanting to add a Pickleball unit for a while but didn’t quite feel confident enough to “teach” it. This book has so a lot of ideas and “teaching moments” now I feel like an expert! More importantly, I have an organized and detailed plan for instruction with small hints the children will love...like placing empty pairs of shoes on the court in various positions to present them where to be fair, this book is written method above the level of Introductory PE (more like aspiring competition players or seriously competitive adult rec) but I still found so a lot of takeaways I can use and incorporate into my lessons it’s definitely worth it. Having a book on the shelf lets me tag it up and mark it for simple reference while teaching but I was pleasantly surprised the b&w paperback purchased through Amazon gave me a free Kindle ver too, as some of the diagrams and images are better in short, I got the detailed background knowledge I required to give me the confidence to implement an entirely fresh unit in one (albeit lengthy) book. I’ve taken entire semesters of college-level classes for some other sports and not felt as prepared, or excited, to teach it to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I have been playing pickleball for 5 years and have read several books on how to become a better Pickleball player. I purchased the recent edition of Pickleball 5.0 after giving my first copy to a mate just learning the game. I have found this book to be my favorite " How to book.". I like how the book explains each topic clearly. When I wish to work on a particular part of my android game on a given day. I just look at the index, search the topic page and I have the info for that day's self support class. I recommend this book for beginners, improvers and advanced players. Pickleball 5.0 is a 5 star book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    It has been submitted, and is under review:Learning to play pickleball has never been easier—or more fun—than with Pickleball 5.0 by respected coach and mentor Phil Dunmeyer. Weekend warriors, recreational and advanced athletes will have fun using this resource because they will learn by spending time on the court doing, in addition to reading Dunmeyer's simple to follow text. With explicit yet succinct instructions and accompanying photographs, this book makes it simple for students to obtain right into the game.Pickleball 5.0 covers the essential skills of the android game with chapters on choosing a paddle, grips, forehands, backhands, volleys, lobs, overhead smashes, drop shots, the serve, and return of serve. It also covers tactical approaches to the game, positioning, defense and offense strategies, equipment, rating problems and etiquette. It's the complete tutorial to being able to participate on the pickleball court from the first step you take on the e book is divided into sections, with each chapter leading the student through a easy to follow path through the game:-Getting Started, teaching students the fundamentals important to develop a well rounded game-Defense In Pickleball, providing insights to players that will support them answer best to anything an enemy might throw at them-Offense In Pickleball, tactics to support diffuse an enemies weapons through thinking two steps ahead-Common Errors In Pickleball, learn what to avoid doing so that you gain an immediate edge over those you playThe remaining sections cover everything from primary guidelines to reffing, rounding out what is a most comprehensive manual for the game.Writer Phil Dunmeyer teaches beginning through advanced pickleball classes at the well regarded Tustin Pickleball Complex in Southern California. In this book he combines his instructional and coaching abilities to obtain players up to speed and into the android game quickly. Have fun the read, savor the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I agree wholeheartedly with a lot of of the other highly positive reviews. I thought they were engaging in hyperbole, but they're not. This book is truly the true deal and you will improve your android game immensely if you take the author's advice. At first I was place off by the overuse of all caps in so much of the book. But it dawned on me, whether the author meant it or not, I view his all caps now as him being my private coach and yes, yelling at me to really "get" his points. He doesn't mince words and he leaves no stone un-turned as far as how to absolutely become a amazing player (if you follow his advice). Buy this book now if you wish to obtain better at pickleball. I can't wait to practice his drills and place into practice much of has advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    Have not finished it yet, but it is very amazing and very thorough, so far. He lapses back and forth, rather randomly, from teaching things, and then telling one HOW to teach things. So it is partly, or sort of an instructor's manual and a learners manual. I like it, as the best method to really learn something, is to have to teach it. So it gives you that necessary perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    Oh how I want I could give zero stars... allow me count the ways these suck-1. The blades are very VERY flimsy compared to xacto branded blades.2. The barrels don't completely tighten and come loose with light use.3. When #2 happens and tou inevitably chop yourself, pray it's not a knuckle. The blade broke off in my bone. It was awesome... if amazing means horribly excruciating and ing someone who has worked with knives like these my whole life I've of course chop myself before. I've even had a blade break before when I chop myself. This thing shattered! What could I have been doing to cause this you ask? I was cutting a single piece of cardstock when the blade came loose and me when I say the $3 additional you'll spend on an xacto knife is far cheaper than the er and a tetanus shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    My largest issue with most exacto knives is that if they are cheap, the blade usually doesn’t stay in tight. These however do!! So satisfied to have found an inexpensive set that works well without loosening! Gift it comes with the cutting ruler!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    This is a amazing set for any crafter! I use these for vinyl projects to support where cuts didn’t complete smoothly. I love the dozens of the blade shapes and angles. These are sturdy and with the amount of blades included depending on your projects I predict this lasting me quit a while! It even comes with a little ruler to support with create straight lines and measuring exact lengths!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    This is hands down the best value for a hobby knife set that I have ever seen! I have seen kits with less that cost 2, 3, even 4 times as much! Sure, this isn’t a name brand set of hobby knives, but it’s just as sharp as those name brands, so y less you just have to have a certain brand “just because”, I am certain you will be plenty happy with this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    This is a amazing set of knifes for all your crafting needs or hobbies. You obtain the two handles, a ton of blades and a ruler. The fine points are really handy for precision cutting and little crafts. The handles are sturdy and simple to hold. and this was such a cheap price, you can't go wrong here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    I really like this xacto knife set. I like that theres a amazing viariety of replacements that I can choose from and they all work amazing they're super sharp. I am an artist and I'm constantly creating art projects so this set comes in handy quite a bit for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    Awesome product! Came really good!! I will use for work. Came quick and packaged well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    This is a amazing set for the cost! So a lot of additional blades and amazing quality handles. I do a lot of cutting for crafting and hobbies so I burn through a ton of these. Glad to finally search a set that’s worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    There's enough blades for all kind of projects. I love it. The guide/ruler is also great. It's straight and not bowed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIYSELF Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife Hobby Knife Exacto Knife Kit 40 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-18 19:55

    Very powerful blades brings a huge amount of replacement blades. Used them in cutting the decals on my models. Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    All the additional blades they send with this kit are too wide to fit the knife handles! They won't even go down, so they're useless. The ones that come pre-loaded into the two knives that come with the kit are much thinner than the spare ones. So for the price, you obtain 2 knives with no (usable) additional blades, and the two box cutters, which is still an okay deal, but it's frustrating that you can't use all the additional blades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    unfortunately the set arrived loosely packed so contents of the pack was everywhere wheb I opened it up. It probably dulled some of the blades. I also noticed that the blade on the knife itself is slightly various from the extras that came with the kit. The one on the knife seems to be a #11. The extras say #11 on it but the end is not as sharp. It was too much if a hassle to obtain a replacement. I rate it 4 stars because it came with what it said but if you are particular with your blades, I would note that they are slightly different. I was hoping for the pointy #11 blades. All in all they work and are somewhat sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    Be forewarned that the gazillion replacement blades that come with the set do NOT fit the knives that come with the set. Go figure. So basically you obtain one blade and when it is dull, you can only throw it away. And also be aware that the replacement blades do NOT fit normal X-acto knives. I should have stuck with the name brand and saved my time and cash on this junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    I got this to use for my vinyl projects to remove the excess vinyl. This works amazing for this purpose especially projects that have little pieces. I am able to carefully remove them quickly. The dozens of blades helps me to work with any shape I may chop and the huge amount of replacement blades means this will latest me for a very long time. Love this for my crafting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    While there’s not much to talk about the blades themselves, they are sharp and works as e value is great!! For the cash you pay for this kit, it comes with so a lot of pieces and various option for various application.I use the regular knife to clean my 3D prints, then I use the exacto knife to pick the negative from my heat transfer vinyl n’t go wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    A nice set and selection. Blades are sharp and come in small plastic holders. Unfortunately 2 of the plastic holders tops had broken hinges so the blades were all over the main plastic case. I didn't buy these for the containers though so I didn't deduct for that. Would purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    I bought and tried this and truly like it!!! I love that it has a "point" end. As well as other ends to chose from. They chop just as well as Exacto brand! I had no issues with any cuts using this product. I highly recommend!!! Delivery and packaging were amazing and on time!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    Very disappointed in the sharpness of these blades......found it much better to just use a utility knife box blade than these these nice pointed blades. Spend the cash and obtain a better brand.....I've used X-acto blades and they are razor sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    This can be amazing for paper cutting as well as peeling off the stickers. This is staying in my stationary holder for long. The exacto knife looks small unfinished but I can live with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    115Pcs Exacto Knife Upgrade Precision Carving Craft Knife,Hobby Knife,Exacto Knife Kit,100 Spare Exacto Knife Blades for Art, Scrapbooking,Stencil review []  2019-12-23 19:24

    Love the cutting board and while the knives did what I needed, it is hard to hold the blades in and they wiggle a small even when all the method tightened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stainless Steel Polishing 0.2mm/ 0.3mm/0.4mm/0.5mm X 5mm Pins Magnetic Tumbler Mag Polishers -100g (0.2mm) review []  2019-12-24 18:29

    Does what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stainless Steel Polishing 0.2mm/ 0.3mm/0.4mm/0.5mm X 5mm Pins Magnetic Tumbler Mag Polishers -100g (0.3mm) review []  2020-1-17 18:18

    Does what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stainless Steel Polishing 0.2mm/ 0.3mm/0.4mm/0.5mm X 5mm Pins Magnetic Tumbler Mag Polishers -100g (0.4mm) review []  2020-1-17 18:18

    Does what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    Amazing product! Solidly built, VERY sharp. Helpful in so a lot of situations. Skiving is a breeze, but can also be used as a lead knife. Example: Using a utility knife can be amazing for cutting, but can slip while dragging and ruin your cut. With this knife, you can line it up along your marked line and push down for a nice, clean line. And it cuts clean through because of how sharp it is, even with thick leather. It’s awesome how much easier cutting straight lines has become. And when skiving, it works incredibly. Even the thinnest skive is super simple with this blade. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    This knife can chop straight out of the box without having to strop it.I'm not using it much for leather, but for thin foam/rubber sheets, this cuts very smoothly.I doubt I will need to sharpen it for my r leather, a lot of say it will require a lot of stropping when skiving. I can't verify if that is real or not, but at this pricepoint, if you need to, I don't think it is a dealbreaker.But since I'm not trying to skive leather, this works amazing for all I need to do with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I am so excited that this came today! It will have so a lot of uses! I recently got into all the DIY items with my fiancee and we have so a lot of projects planned. This is a powerful sturdy (and sharp!) knife that will do amazing things to our leather projects!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I have used this knife several times, not a bunch, and so far it was exactly what I wanted. I like that I can keep it various ways. I initially thought that I wished that it came with a sheath but then I thought I would create my own. I have not sharpened it or anything so I cannot comment on that but It was very sharp out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    Feels sturdy but it's very dull. I immediately grabbed a scrap of leather to try it on and it tore rather than cut. A bit of stropping didn't help, I'll have to see if a whet stone does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    This skiing knife is a amazing value. I can not compare it to others in the same price range as I have not owned them, but it gets the job done. It can me created very sharp, but it looses its sharpness fairly quickly. I seem to spend just as much time stropping as I do skiving with this knife. But at this price range it is what it is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    Outstanding quality , place it to do its thing and fabulous results ! Extremely sharp and stays sharp , cuts my leather like butter!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    I was beautiful skeptical buying this over the Tandy round knife and I'm satisfied I went with this one.On top of saving ~$40 with this knife, it was sharp right out of the box and it works exactly like I wish it to. The beveled edge is really nice as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    Fits my hand very well. It cuts and skives well. Hold it sharpened with jewelers rouge and a piece of unfinished leather. Very sharp! Be careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BANYOUR Leather Knife Cutting Knife Edging Knife with Wooden Handle Leather Working Knife for DIY Leathercraft Cutting review []  2019-12-17 19:6

    Muy buen calce a la mano y excelente filo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I bought these nozzles for my Ender 3 which is using a stock hotend. They all fit perfectly. You do need to re-level your bed if you switch from a 0.2 to a 0.8mm nozzle. They are physically slightly longer. I mostly use the 0.4mm and 0.8mm and I'm having such amazing luck with the 0.8mm that I intend to test out the 1.0mm nozzle soon on several vase mode projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I bought these based on the description "will work on all 1.75mm printers" and reviews for my genuine Prusa i3 Mk3. Do not believe it. The threads on these nozzles are loose fitting and .100" shorter than the original causing leaking and large clogs/jams.If you have a Prusa or anything with an E3D V6 hotend walk away.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter