Read knightfall reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all knightfall reviews below or publish your opinion.

24 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Dull, boring gameplay. Money grab app, don't waste your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Read through the comic. Don't wish to spoil it for someone else, but search something else to buy. The story can be dry and boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I've never read Bane's back story (almost a pun right there) before, but thought I'd give it a test after seeing The Dark Knight Rises. I've grown up with Batman: The Animated Series and read a few Batman comics, mostly from Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale and Alan Moore's "The Killing Joke," so I know who oracle is and I know a bit about Batman's story and Bane's story. Knightfall really fleshes it out and paints Bane as a real antithesis of Batman where originally I always thought the Joker filled those shoes. I don't wish to spoil anything but I will say it's well worth the read, especially at 17 bucks or so, and better if you have a deeper knowledge of Batman's history. I knew there was more than one robin and I knew one of them was killed, but I didn't know who Jean Paul was going into the story. If you can ride it out you'll pick up bits and pieces alluding to the other robins and Jean Paul's history. It's not going to break you if you don't know every detail about Batman.I will say the book kind of slows down in the middle and it gets beautiful unrealistic/cheesy at certain points, and there's definitely some questionable writing, but the action's great, Bane's story is especially cool, and like I said, it's well worth your money. If there's a comic book shop nearby I'd suggest getting it from there; you'll spend a bit more but comic stores need all the support they can get.

    0  


    Add your opinion on knightfall or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The dialogue and backstory of Bane was always quite a mystery to me but this reveals beautiful much his whole story and is a very interesting look at how he came to be. Though the art looks somewhat dated it’s still very well done and the story is just timeless, now I know why this is always on the list of top rated batman comics. My favorite in the knightfall series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This fresh addition to the batman series adds a lot of backstory to how bane was born and created into the bane we know in the 64 page unique at the beginning. when batman is damage and jean paul takes over he gets a strange sense of justice and a disgruntled robin must place a stop to his actions. but by the end jean paul is left to his own devices. The only reason I didnt like it is that nightwing is introduced but dissapears for the rest of the book. but otherwise a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I really enjoyed reading this graphic novel, and it was a few dollars cheaper than at my local bookstores, so that's a plus. My boyfriend and his brother also read all of the graphic novels that I obtain from Amazon and they also seemed to have fun this one. Will definitely continue to them from here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    When I was 7 years old, Knightfall hit the comic globe like a ton of bricks. Being 7 created it where I didn't understand comics all that well, but I was enthralled with the designs of Azrael as Batman and the monstrosity that is Bane. It was enough where my father would let me to pick up the Knightfall problems every 2 weeks. I didn't pick up the entire Knightfall saga because of the hefty amounts of problems involved, but I have scattered problems to this day on the event. And if you're like me, you definitely have been looking around to one day getting the entire happening for yourself in some shape or form, either it be single problems or trade paperback. Thankfully, DC has given fans the opportunity in the past 15 years or so in trade forms. But the thing is: it's never been tman Knightfall is the first ever Batman happening created and DC wanted to create one hell of an impact on that notion. Coming in the middle at the time of the popular Death of Superman story (specifically Globe Without Superman arc), Knightfall was unleashed to the masses that almost lasted 2 years worth. The happening is created up of 3 created sections of the event, with sub-sections. Batman Knightfall the 1st main section, with sub-sections "Broken Bat" and "Who Rules the Night". Batman Knightquest is the 2nd main section, with sub-sections "The Crusade" and "The Search". And finally the latest section Knightsend, with the sub-sections "Knightsend Aftermath", "Prodigal", and "Troika". In all 15 years or so, DC has had different reprints of Knightfall and Knightsend, with numerous problems being exempted in-between all the reprints. One of which being the "Prodigal" son trade (which is a little fortune), the "troika" arc, and most popular arc missing every issue: Knightquest. That's about to change.With the up coming The Dark Knight Rises this year, DC is re-releasing material based off of the villain Bane (and to a certain extent, Ra's Al Ghul) for the movies marketing. This includes Batman: Birth of the Demon,Batman Vs Bane, and the preempt story Batman: Venom as buildup to the grand story of Knightfall happening re-print. BUT...DC looks to have finally gotten the tip from the fans concerning the lack of incomplete problems and demand regarding them over the years. It looks like DC is actually going to release the entire Knightfall happening in proper older and affordability. And from what it looks like, DC means TMAN: KNIGHTFALL VOL.1 NEW EDITION collects the entire sections of "Broken Bat" and "Who Rules the Night" arcs:BATMAN: VENGEANCE OF BANE SPECIAL #1BATMAN #491-500DETECTIVE COMICS #659-666SHOWCASE '93 #7 and 8BATMAN: SHADOW OF THE BAT #16-18[Aside from Vengeance of Bane #1, all of the other material comes from Batman: Knightfall, Part One: Broken Bat and Knightfall: Part Two - Who Rules the Night [BATMAN KNIGHTFALL]. Please on the links for far better and detailed reviews of the content. I will not go as in-depth as the other reviews since they do explain it much more.]Batman Vengeance of Bane #1 shows an entire origin story of the Bane, including growing up at birth in a prison, his ideology, and training Bane endured his whole life to lead him to the beginning of Knightfall. For the longest time, this was a rare and expensive story to obtain a keep of, but is now included to support setup Bane. This is a phenomenal introduction of Bane and you really believe in his whole being to possibly being Batman's tman Knightfall primarily with the introduction of Bane, a strong and well-educated man from prison out to take the Batman and take over Gotham. Bane breaks out all of the Arkham inmates, causing chaos among Gotham. Batman gets place to the try of his very being fighting and re-capturing all the inmates, while slowly being worn out for the huge war with Bane. Bane does his popular "back-breaker" and decommissions Bruce Wayne as Batman. This leaves Gotham at the mercy of Bane, in which the possible Bat-replacement Jean-Paul Valley takes over the reigns as the fresh Batman. He goes on a savage take-back of Gotham his own way, which finally makes it method to the war of Jean-Paul and tman Knightfall is huge mainstay in the Batman mythos. We obtain the obvious introduction of Bane, the first true time Batman physically and mentally gets pushed and broken to the limit, the perils of working alone, and the theme of a Batman that embraces brutality and even possibly murder. And yes, all of this is here in this book (which tells you a lot, considering we still have Vol.2 and Vol.3 coming down the pipeline.) If you're a fresh reader that's reading Snyder's current run on Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls (The Fresh 52), then you have to see the first time Batman really fall hard and have epic scope at the same time. There isn't anymore I could say the other reviews can explain better, so look that up.On the flipside of this book, the book does suffer from typical issues most comic happenings have: some filler material, possibly being too long, consistent change in writing and drawing, and different info leading up to the happening that's not explained well for readers not caught up in the story. Most the issues listed are minor in my opinion and don't really affect the overall saga, but could disrupt some readers. The only thing readers could look into is the Knightfall prelude information. Characters like Jean-Paul having no introduction (checkout Batman: Sword of Azrael (Prelude to Knightfall) for that), Riddler being high on Venom, Black Mask attack to Batman, Bane attacking Jean-Paul, Bane attacking Assassin Croc, and Batman being mysteriously exhausted all the time (presumably after the death of Jason Todd with Batman: A Death in the Family) are all info that's not explained at all in this book. It's all info that is explained before Knightfall, and hopefully if the entire 3 volumes of the Knightfall saga well and the fans like it...maybe we can ask DC to create a Knightfall Prelude trade collection that contains this info in the is another huge that has to be mentioned. If you're not accustomed to the older drawings of 1993, most of the art might seem archaic by today's standards. People who grew up and are more accustomed to this level of art will see no issue in the process, but again...new readers might really be turned off by 19 old art. I still think the art is fabulous for it's time and age, but again, it won't be for everyone.Okay let's talk about this fresh 2012 edition. The book has colourful paper, but the paper is more akin to the older trade paperbacks paper (but I feel the color stands out a bit more), has complete original covers before each issue, and has the original trade paperback covers and fold-out cover of problem #500. That's about it for extras, but it's insignificant to the rest of the trade. What I also have to mention and this applies for the upcoming Vol.2 and 3 editions, is the solicitation regarding the books. All editions have info of what DC has listed for the contents, and the all 3 don't have wrong information...but incomplete information. DC's solicitation of Knightfall has everything listed EXCEPT Detective Comics problems #661-666 and Shadow of the Bat #16 for example. It's collected here, but those that wish the complete Knightfall Saga really need to know exactly what each book has and we all wish the complete saga. So for Vol.2 and 3, you might wish to wait until you obtain complete confirmation (Youtube, a friend, or go to your comic and look at the books description personally)about what each book has before buying. Just to create TMAN KNIGHTFALL VOL.1 NEW EDITION is amazing begin to what might be the real and complete collection of this sought after saga fans have wanted done right for years. At 600+ pages for the pricing that you can't beat, and combined with all the Batman mythos so strongly here...I gave this a 5 score, which I think outweigh the faults. The thing is most of this collection has been available for some time now in other trades...and the true try of the Knightfall saga will come with Knightquest (Batman: Knightfall, Vol. 2) which will be available for the first time ever in trade form and KnightsEnd (Batman: Knightfall, Vol. 3) which contains the "Prodigal" storyline at an affordable price. Highly recommended for the and content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This is the story of how Bane came to be and broke the Batman. The first story of Bane becoming Bane is effing wonderful and you want there were more stories like that nowadays. Then when Bane goes to Gotham to hunt down Batman it takes a while for him to actually face Batman and break him. There is a lot of filler in this book but not so much to hold you uninterested the whole time. Plus seeing the appearance of Azrael at the end is a HUGE payoff. Not the best of Batman stories but amazing overall and I recommend this book. I cant wait to read Knightfall Vol. 2 next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Knightfall's chapter, Knightquest is definitely the best part of the whole story arc because it gives a whole various perspective on a various man wearing the cowl and cape of the Batman. Because of the fact that our character Bruce Wayne is out of commission. Now that he is out of the picture, the protagonist is Jean Paul Valley formerly known as Azrael. Jean Paul is now the lead in his own series Shadow of the Bat, Batman, Detective comics, Catwoman, and Robin. We follow our Anti-Hero in this long running series as he tries to live up to the expectations of the previous Batman; as well as his encounters with opponents Bruce Wayne has fought in the past. Finally His Rise into becoming character to the people of Gotham and his fall into madness as he becomes a vicious enforcer on a crusade to ruin. Knightquest is a must read for people getting into comic books and comic book veterans who have never read this series before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The storyline is so enthralling. Love the storyline of Bane's rise to infamy. Too poor they couldn't work more of this into "The Dark Knight Rises" movie. It seems they mixed too a lot of other elements into the movie, and didn't really stick to the Bane storyline as much as they should have. Plus, the mental wear down that you obtain to see Batman go through is unnerving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The first part of the book is mesmerizing. The plot is very well place together and kept me glued to the story. What kept me from giving it 5 stars is that in the latter half of the book, the plot weakens. I would give the first half a 5-star rating but the second half a 3-star rating. The latter half was ok which in comparison to the first half was a bit disappointing. That's not to say that there weren't exciting scenes, but it is to say that the brilliance and simplicity of the plot from the first half was missing. I'm not really all that excited to read about Jean-Paul's fresh character, at least, not until hollywood makes a film with him him in it in which Part 2 becomes essential background reading for the movie. But that's a huge ill, reading about Bane, Batman's demise, Azrael's ascent, Robin's role and the deviancy of Arkham's inmates created this an overall fun read. I would like to have seen more deviancy from Arkham's inmates. The bits and pieces of the Joker and Riddler were built up well but then they suddenly disappeared and never re-appeared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    This is a difficult one to rate. On the one hand, I hated Bloss and I wasn't terribly fond of any of the guys. On the other hand, I was intrigued by the globe building. I loved the idea of surrounding kingdoms with various monsters and the magic users having to a for their magic. But I spent the majority of the book wanting to slap Bloss for being a doormat to her guys and letting them treat her horribly. And I was angry at the guys for not letting her explain why she ran and for treating her to poorly. I still don't understand the poor guy's motivations and I had a really hard time keeping the various kingdoms and their ambassadors straight. Over all, it's an interesting read and I will probably read the next book when it comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    I was really surprised by the story line it was very rich, full of magic, magical beings, magical powers, dragons, elves, genies, witches and wizards, you name it. I just got a glimpse of the globe of Everness and there is so much more to tell. I am looking forward to book two. With so a lot of colourful characters I was barely able to place the book down I finished reading it in less than a week. The heroine is quite powerful and so are her knights, completely likable and very intriguing in their abilities. And, there is LOVE most of all and above ALL there is that. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    The book was a recommendation I found in a chat room. Knightfall had amazing characters, and an intriguing storyline. This was a long book, so the reader gets an perfect value for their money. I liked how the main female protagonist, Bloss, had to work to redeem herself to her four men, who understandably, are damage and mad when she disappeared. The author doesn't create it easy, adding to the depth of the story. The novel finished the main storyline, then teases the reader with the next book's plot...well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    I loved Knightfall! Bloss created me wish to hug, kick, and shake her. She has this amazing combo of powerful and vulnerable. All of the guys are sexy, interesting, and refreshing. Quinn is my favorite though and you'll see why. The globe building is well-thought out, which is obviously necessary for a fantasy book. I have a lot of theories of what's going on and where the series could go and I already cannot wait for the next one to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    This book was refreshing and original! I was sucked in from the very first sentence and taken on an adventure I did not wish to end! The intricate globe building and wonderful attention to detail, blew my mind! I love Bloss and the deliciously complicated relationships she has with her knights, her sister and even her mother. This book is incredibly well done and I can not wait for the next installment in the series!!! Love, love, loved every word!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    Fantasy. Rh. 4 guys. Magic users. Princess Bloss ran away before she could be crowned. Leaving behind four husbands. When hearing a plot of killing her sister, Bloss gives herself up to protect Ava. A very special tale. Their magic need to have balance. Like being a mind reader/talker means you have to be mute. Love the concept. Love the plot and the twisties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    I struggled to finish reading this narrative. The main hero alternates between self doubt and determined resolve. Several of the supporting cast of characters seem to be focused on punishing the main hero because of their love for her. It all seems rather juvenile, especially given the main character’s supposed four years of “real life experience among the commoners”. The ending promises future challenges for those interested in continuing with this tortured narrative. I hope that the author is able to learn from this and improve her hero development skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    First of all, look at the thiccness of this read. So rare to search this much pages for a reverse harem book. /salivating2. Not only is this gem a fruitful read, but most of all, has also one of the exceptional heroines. I just love it sfm when people hold undermining her (side-eyeing the heroes); I love it even more when she can single-handedly prove them wrong versus their misconceptions about her. Then she goes and humbles herself by acknowledging her flaws and pushes herself to right her wrong doings. I mean, one can indeed be a kickbutt and be intelligent at the same time. Latest but def not least, I have had the most fun when reading her POVs. The special humor android game with this one is STRONG.3. Just the overall writing style of the author - appreciate it so much. I'm not usually into medieval settings but honestly, lately, I am finding a couple more that have captured me so easily...this one I practically one-clicked though I'm not familiar with the author. Obviously, this is the best risk I have taken so far this year lmao. True thrill-seeker, I am.And yeah, it does end in a cliffie but in no method diminishes the fact that THIS READ IS SO FREAKING AMAZING.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    I had no idea what I was getting into with Knightfall. Honestly, I just saw a bunch of recommendations to read this book, so I said, "Why not?" Four stars and four delayed hours of sleep later, I've come to the conclusion that I created an amazing ightfall is one of those books that jumps right into action. Bloss, our leading lady, is in disguise at the beginning of the story, and the sh*t quickly hits the fan. I really liked that Denton threw Bloss (and us) right into the fray. We obtain this immediate burst of adrenaline, and those opening chapters really nail their ending lines. Each time I neared the end of a chapter, I promised that would be my cue to go to sleep. NOPE. I would read the chapter's final lines, and I would laugh, or sigh, or obtain a small anxious, and just could not resist seeing what happened e book's pacing works well with the plot really continuing to develop throughout the book. We've really got a few various story-lines going on at once: Bloss trying to watch over/protect her sister, the tug of battle between Bloss and her men as they struggle to forgive her, and other moments of intrigue that come from being at the epicenter of a setting where political maneuvering is as important as nton does a amazing job at managing the intricacies of these individual story-lines and blending them together enough that the novel really feels cohesive instead of being separated into three separate dramas that each take on a life of their own. I want there was a small more world-building- more about how the various countries are structured, a small more organized info about how the magical system works. We DO obtain snippets to support us figure those info out, so don't worry, readers won't just be dropped in the dark, but I was definitely hungry for more. I found it really interesting how there's a "price" to each of their magics, and I thought those costs were nicely worked into each character's personalities and behaviors.Bloss is a fun character- she's very wily, independent, and, especially for her station in life, a bit vulgar (my kind of lady). I love the genuine affection that's written between her and her sister; the chemistry there feels real, and it's very sweet. That makes it all the more believable that she'd risk her life, and others', to come back to save e men are an intriguing bunch, the group built from all the locations that a budding queen would need to have a powerful court- the military man & tactician; the intellectual with a head for numbers, figures, and data; the spymaster; and the charismatic diplomat. It was a nice twist to have each of the men with their own innate characteristics but also various positions within the workings of the kingdom. It gave a nice balance to the method they worked through the challenges that were thrown at them, and I think that's going to be extremely useful in future books.I enjoyed the men, but I would have liked a small more development to their back stories. I felt like we got enough to obtain a foundation for each of them, so they do stand out as individuals instead of meshing together. However, they create me curious, and I especially wish to know more about the bonds they've developed with each other in the years that Bloss was gone and they were left to rely on one another.Overall, Knightfall was such a fun delight. There's a lot of flirtation and teasing, and we do obtain to have some steamy fun by the end of the novel, so it's beautiful well-rounded. There are moments of adventure, of tension, of romance, and humor; we definitely obtain a small bit of everything we need to create this a powerful series opener and a fresh fandom for me to dig into!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Knightfall (Tangled Crowns Book 1) []  2020-6-24 18:51

    I'm not sure why I waited so long to read this book, but I bought it awhile ago and kind of forgot. I just read the whole thing in a day. I really appreciate the globe building, and hero development Bloss is a powerful and clever princess,trained from birth rule, and the author didn't use stupid plot devices to drive the story. She stayed real to the characters and wove an awesome story. Diving into the next now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Dark Multiverse: Batman Knightfall (2019) #1 (Tales from the Dark Multiverse (2019-)) []  2020-2-4 17:38

    I love a amazing elseworlds story and this one was plenty entertaining. It also answered a "what if" a lot of fans have had for years. I loved the art as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Dark Multiverse: Batman Knightfall (2019) #1 (Tales from the Dark Multiverse (2019-)) []  2020-2-4 17:38

    Wow!I have never, ever, been a fan of DC... Allow alone the dorky and powerless Batman. But 2016s Metal happening blew me away. The Dark Knights that spawned from the choices of one decision or moment in time created by various Bruce Wayne's across the doomed Dark Multiverse were so very cool. While not a special idea the concept of an 'evil' Batman or five and how they came to be was very is one shot slates my hunger for more stories from the Dark Multiverse......but probably won't cure me of my desire for all things from those 'negative' versions of DC....I'll only be happy if / when the Metal happening is adapted to animation or a full movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Dark Multiverse: Batman Knightfall (2019) #1 (Tales from the Dark Multiverse (2019-)) []  2020-2-4 17:38

    In a word: amazing. The twist on classic stories the dark multiverse is a real delight.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386