kodokan judo throwing techniques Reviews & Opinions


Submit kodokan judo throwing techniques review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    Sensei Otaki and Sensei Drager has written one of the most comprehensive tutorial to Formal tehniques that has ever been produced .Sensei Drager ‘s explanation of the Nage no Kata and Katame no Kata is a must read for serious Judo students. However not to the point that it replaces randori or Uchichomi practice .I have studied Judo for 35 years and my Sensei taught me Naga no Kata and Katame no Kata “must be preserved as a sign of the wholeness and perfection of Judo .This book goes through the primary techniques to the advanced techniques ( I am 77 years old and enjoyed the book )Remember you are never to old to learn .Great readingJohn K PurvisSensei

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    Every judoka should have this in their top three books for a judo library

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    Most explicit detailed judo book especially for teaching.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on kodokan judo throwing techniques or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch kodokan judo throwing techniques video reviews and related movies:

    See Kodokan Throwing Techniques (Nagewaza) on youtube.

     related image

    See Kodokan Judo Basic Throws on youtube.

     related image

    See JUDO KODOKAN 講道館: NAGE-WAZA 投げ技 (Full Film) on youtube.

     related image

    See Te-waza (手技) Hand throwing techniques | Judo guide on youtube.

     related image

    See 74 Judo throws in 120 seconds - Trending Judo video on youtube.

     related image

    See Kodokan Tewaza Throws on youtube.

     related image

    See 投技 - basic and fundamental to advanced judo tachi-waza or throwing techniques on youtube.

     related image

    See Kinshi Waza (Forbidden Techniques) of Kodokan Judo on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    It's a tougher read as there is just so much information, but so far it has been worth it. The break down of the techniques and insight of the authors is invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    Running well over 400 pages, this book is a feast as well as a valuable resource for anyone interested in judo. The authors are both well know and highly respected martial artists and, in my estimation, this belongs on the shelf right along with "Kodokan Judo", "The Canon of Judo" and any other volumns you may consider indispensible to your judo library. Published in the early 80's it's not the easiest thing to come by, but is well worth the pursuit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    This book is well written and amazing illustrations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    Perfect book for Randori no Kata! Unlike a lot of other amazing (Judo/BJJ/MMA) books this one is available for the kindle! Thanks for making it kindle friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    excellent!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo Formal Techniques: A Complete Guide to Kodokan Randori no Kata (Tuttle Martial Arts) review []  2020-1-16 18:44

    This book is amazing for Katas. Very informative shows all of the detail required to perform the Katas correctly. Outstanding book even on Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Judo For Beginners: Your Comprehensive Guide To Judo Techniques, Takedowns & Tactics (BJJ, Judo, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing) review []  2020-1-29 3:8

    Covers the basics as suggested by the title. Puts Judo training into perspective and is helpful towards your Judo journey

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    If I paid more than $2.99 I given it a lower rating. As it is I over paid. I could look past the home created look of this book if I was given better instructions on knife throwing. Yes you are given the bare bones on the topic but I can't obtain past the feel that the pictures were drawn in haste. And if you test the sample and decide to buy the book, you don't obtain much more. I was hoping for much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    It's not worth anything to be honest.I would give it zero stars if I could

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    I have purchased a lot of stuff from Amazon, both kindle and otherwise. This is the first time I have felt so strongly about the purchase that I felt I hade to write a review.I purchased this book for kindle to obtain hints and techniques for knife throwing. Granted, the book only cost $2.99, but it is definitely NOT worth it. First, it appears to be a poorly scanned copy of a paperback book or pamphlet. Second, the page numbers were written at the bottom of the page by hand. I also had several pages missing. There were numerous ads throughout the book, which is unacceptable to me because I paid for the book. I was initally fooled by all of the "positive" reviews. However, after reading the reviews, I tend to agree with the other negative reviewers. The positive reviews sound positively fake.Furthermore, I conducted a fast websearch about John LaTourrette and found more websites claiming he is a liar and fraud than state he is a PhD, 10th degree black belt. Take my advice, if you plan on purchasing this book, do a small research about the author first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    Did like the upsell, This is a well created product and worked as well as I was surely and truly hoping it would work. ARRGH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    Nothing like it was presented. Only disappointment it have ever had w/ Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    Www service doesn't work for the supposed free video. Waste of time and money. Besides all that its missing page 15.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    Amazing info.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    Downloaded the book and it looks like a pamplet. test the preview before you buy. i should have. not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    It has the least I formation of any book I've ever seen/read... you can obtain the same amount of info from a blog posting...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throwing | Throwing Knives | Knife Throwing For Street Combat Survival review []  2020-1-16 18:48

    I've been interested in knife throwing for decades. I managed to obtain fairly proficient a lot of years ago, and now have a teenage son that is interested. This small book has more tidbits and valuable information in one put that you will be able to believe! Thanks, Dr. Tourrette!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    After reading several "beginner" books this one is best. It starts with a more comprehensive review of styles of airbrushes, color wheels, paints, and primary layouts. Next comes examples of masking and ever increasing skills. I've been able to follow the ideas and examples at my own pace. A lot of intro books had me painting naked women and dice on gas tanks from the start. Not this one. At a amazing pace for a self taught beginner. Highly recommended for anyone's beginner airbrush library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    As a face and body painter i bought this book to learn more about my airbrush. I felt like it was a amazing read and worth the price. While i wont use the projects included i did learn some fresh things about airbrush that have helped me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    one of the nicer "how to" books of any kind i have picked up. perfect design, organization. i'd recommend this as a "must have" book for anyone looking at getting into airbrush. easy and simple to understand language. i picked up a couple of airbrush books to support me learn and this is my favorite. well illustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Plenty of original and up to date information, and lots of well illustrated ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    amazing to have

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Unbelievable Book, It break down techniques really easy. goes from a easy design to a realistic zone ship. Love it Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Amazing primary knowledge. Well written. Would like to have seen more on the various types of paints and their uses, drawbacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Amazing information for beginners and advanced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    A amazing starter book with attractive illustration and tutorials to support you obtain started. I like that it's hardcover for my collection but doesn't lay flat for designing. I want artist authors would adopt the spiral book binding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Airbrush (All About Techniques Series) review []  2020-2-12 20:51

    Amazing book. Quality pictures and info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    This is a amazing book for a beginner. After reading and implementing the stance, grips and equations I was able to go outside with a set of $12 knives and actually stick a few. It takes patience and practice, just as the author says, but with determination and focus on the keys points created by the author anyone is capable of throwing weapons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    lots of stories about what he has done and people he knowslots of graphs of how a lot of times he stuck and missedless than a quarter of the book is about techniqueI would not buy the book again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    Amazing book that I helped the author compile and was honored to write the foreword for it. A very comprehensive look at the Art/Sport of Knife Throwing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    The book have history of knife throwing and their weapons. However, the building of shrunken and other Japanese throwing implement. The Japanese throwing implement uses second grade pig-iron that makes the ability to rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    Perhaps if there was more pictures of puzzles to figure out. he was just not interested in reading a book when he ended up learning how to throw the knives on his own

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    It arrived faster than expected date, no damages, I'm very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    Very informational and I have learned a lot about throwing various knives and such.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    Book is fine but was lacking in picture what it describes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    Could be more complete

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Throwing: The Definitive Guide to Thrown Weapons Techniques (Downloadable Media Included) review []  2020-1-8 19:1

    The book is very informative in the art of throwing weapons and provides a DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Pottery Techniques: Design, Form, Throw, Decorate and More, with Workshops from Professional Makers review []  2020-2-1 0:40

    I’m an intermediate potter. I’m past the basics, but could still use detailed explanations of various decorating techniques that I haven’t mastered yet and still have questions is book is really well written and illustrated. But it is written for beginners - I don’t think it will offer much to intermediate potters. The book skims over a wide range, but doesn’t go into info on any of them. It’s an overview, a attractive overview, but still just an overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Pottery Techniques: Design, Form, Throw, Decorate and More, with Workshops from Professional Makers review []  2020-2-1 0:40

    Love. This book but it was damaged...binding broken......book probably fall apart more and more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Pottery Techniques: Design, Form, Throw, Decorate and More, with Workshops from Professional Makers review []  2020-2-1 0:40

    As a novice potter, this book gives me a basis in a lot of techniques for building and surface decoration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Pottery Techniques: Design, Form, Throw, Decorate and More, with Workshops from Professional Makers review []  2020-2-1 0:40

    This is a excellent reference guide! Amazing pictures and simple to understand fast instructions . Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Complete Pottery Techniques: Design, Form, Throw, Decorate and More, with Workshops from Professional Makers review []  2020-2-1 0:40

    I started doing pottery in 2012, I mainly use the wheel, but I attended also some hand-building classes and I was satisfied to keep and advanced copy of The Complete Pottery Techniques: Design, Form, Throw, Decorate and More, with Workshops from Professional Makers. I think it is a amazing book for beginner and intermediate is a amazing book because it explains almost all the various techniques for creating and decorating ceramics. There are chapters about wheel throwing, pinching, slabbing and coiling techniques. It is explained how to decorate with glazes, engobes, slip etc. There is also a chapter for the various firing techniques. Everything is written very clearly and with a lot of my opinion though I would consider this book as a amazing book for a beginner potter because it gives a very amazing panoramic of the various techniques and it gives the opportunity to learn the , if you wish to know more about pottery and if you are thinking to take a class but you wish to begin prepared this is your book!!Thank you to NetGalley and DK for providing me with a digital ARC in exchange for an honest review!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Beginner in pastels and this book is fabulous. Amazing for anyone looking to search out more about pastels. If you are looking for a book about pastels that also talks about how to make art that is well balanced and has you understand colour, composition and technique I would also purchasePastel Pointers: Top 100 Secrets for Attractive PaintingsAnd if you are into animals, obtain this book also and you will be set for a very long time, the rest is up to you to learn how to work with inting Animals That Touch the HeartAnd the first pastels to buy that are not that expensive to learn with is:Faber-Castell 72 Soft Pastelthen graduate to Rembrandts and you may just stick with them for the rest of your art life with mbrandt Soft Pastels: Starter Set, 15 Half Pastels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    This is the best book I have on the info for learning how to use pastels for beginners and experienced artists. The authors clearly describe and illustrate techniques, art principles, medium options, substrates, and other necessary info that support the artist discover the wonders of pastels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    This book is awesome. One of the best books for learning to paint with pastels. Includes a lot of demonstrations step by step all in colour about methods to use pastels and about painting unique topics like water, vegetation, fruits, portraits, figures, animals, drapery, metal, glass, skies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    I used the Barron's book on Watercolor and learned a amazing deal. I knew their approach to be perfect for learning techniques to obtian believeable textures, metallic, glass, velvet, fur and the like. This book is also well written for Pastels. This is the best put to get a amazing foundation in techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Love it! Gives step by step instructions on how to contain pastel painting with water. Contains Still Life, Portraits, Trees, Clouds, etc. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Perfect reference book for pastel artists. I use it quite a bit while working in pastels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Quality as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Unbelievable book. It has so much useful information,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Amazing on primary but would need a more advanced book soon. Was very amazing on technique for doing skies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All About Techniques in Pastel (All About Techniques Art Series) review []  2020-1-16 5:45

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    I hated painting before because it is so messy and most of the time your clothes will obtain dirty. This book caught my attention. I read this book and it helped me realized the real value of painting. This book taught me how to paint properly. This book also taught me how to use watercolor. I learned that there are a lot of various types of styles in painting and what I like the most is the oil painting. I wish to begin my heart in painting now. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Amazing book to begin learning with watercolor painting, in each chapter explains that it should be used and how, I liked chapters where already focus on a type of painting (skies, horizons, portraits, still life) and hints that give us the experience to start to paint, to be one of the few books of paintings that I have read and by this price fulfilled my expectations , this product buy it on a promotion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    This was amazing to obtain my creative juices flowing. As soon as I opened this up I grabbed a brush and some watercolors, and dove right in. I haven't painted in years so this is a lot of fun. The method this book explains everything is excellent for beginners or people like myself who haven't painted since they were a kid. I am really excited to obtain back into my art again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    This is a amazing book for newcomers to learn painting with watercolors. You will learn all about perspective, about shading and about the use of color wheel. If you have no experience in painting then this book will surly helps you to learn painting. I love this unbelievable book…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Very upbeat, informative, friendly, nice pictures. You can tell the lady author has experience. And she knows aboutInstagram and fb and youtube and eBay and deviantart but she doesn't know about Saatchi art or

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    A lot of of the pictures did not present up, some stating instead "Image: Creative commons attribution: saviroosje" whatever that means. Some pictures did did not obtain to oils or acrylics although some of the info would apply. It was primarily water colors. And, it was quite little book.I expected more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    I was a bit disappointed with book. I thought there would be color images for example but they were in black and white . The photo of a sky with a lot of clouds was faded and others were not that great. I wanted to see the method the colors were blended to to obtain the dramatic look they have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Disappointed. Expected color examples to copy or work through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Cup was a warehouse deal with the box a small scuffed up but cup in excellent shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Painting: Techniques for Beginners to Watercolor Painting, Painting Techniques and How to Paint (Painting,Oil Painting,Acrylic Painting,Water Color Painting,Painting Techniques Book 3) review []  2020-1-27 0:36

    I loved all of the hints it gave and explanations, it helped me a lot, I've been able to draw for a while but trying to paint I couldn't figure out, this helped me understand the art of it method better! Thanks and scream out to the author and seller (:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Pinstripe Techniques (Pro Paint Techniques) review []  2020-1-8 18:30

    It's book is more of a primary intro to e images were amazing but this is not a book for instructional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knife Throw Legends : Knife Throw 3D Part 2 review [App]  2019-2-21 13:27

    Amazing android game but has issues that cause android game crashes as well as making daggers slide off to the left or right and making dagger amounts disappear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) review []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Amazing, effective technique (along with Muscle Energy Technique and a few other concepts Chaitow has written about). If you're an LMT and looking for techniques that will really alleviate pain, learn this, use it. One client was hesitant even to have a free massage because I studied at a massage school affiliated with a chain of spas; she'd had a lot of of the school's "student clinic massages" and thought they weren't worth the time investment, even if the massage were free. She was amazed when I used PR and MET, and managed to obtain rid of pain that her "professional" massage therapist with 20 years experience hadn't been able to obtain rid of. I just attended a Chaitow weekend workshop in NY - if you obtain a possibility to attend one of these, DO IT. At the outset, Dr. Chaitow said he'd be teaching techniques on Sunday that we could use on Monday, and he was exactly right. For my final massage exam today, I worked on another student who had spent the weekend moving, and had a LOT of pain. I used techniques I learned in this book and in the workshop; the student was amazed at how effective the PR and MET techniques were at removing her pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) review []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Highly recommend the Kindle e-textbook version, very convenient to reference. The most extensive section was on strain-counterstain, which I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) review []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Violin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) review []  2020-1-27 23:13

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Positional Release Techniques with on-line videos (Advanced Soft Tissue Techniques) review []  2020-1-27 23:13

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches review []  2020-1-29 17:9

    This book is perfect for anyone who is serious about learning photoshop. I have learnt so much about the software and so a lot of tricks about producing artwork. The writers encourage the reader to test to discover further than the book, which is amazing for the inquisitive learner, but at the same time create the effort to explain the possibilities of all the functions. I highly recommend this perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches review []  2020-1-29 17:9

    There is a lot of info here, each chapter is written by a various artist so some are more detailed than others but amazing info can be gained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches review []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Overall it looks beautiful amazing but i’m Beautiful sure I bought it new? as soon as i took the book out from the package, I immediately knew this book has been used because of the folded cover. the cover is a small worn off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches review []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Each step is simple to read and follow not over bogged down with unnecessary jargon. I'm now hooked to this companies books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches review []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Prompt delivery, amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches review []  2020-1-29 17:9

    With regards to finding a pattern for how to structure your process as well as a tutorial to a number of tools to use this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Digital Painting in Photoshop: Industry Techniques for Beginners: A comprehensive introduction to techniques and approaches review []  2020-1-29 17:9

    Really amazing book to have to learn digital art

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Amazing price quick delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Perfect resource for anyone making frames, matting or finishing frames. If has been very helpful in my business with detailed illustrations and simple to understand instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    some Wrinkles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    old and perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    The book was OK, some amazing ideas, some very elaborate ones. I think the scale was too extreme. It's not an encyclopedia by any means, wrong word to have in the title. Amazing book to flip through in the bookstore, not sure you need to own it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Chapter 1 Materials and Equipment The book begins from the assumption that you own small to know tools and then goes on to cover the primary tools need for framing. This contains sharp, modern, color photographs with detailed descriptions of each item and how it is used. The author also does a nice job at providing more than one tool example to accomplish the same job, such as the various type of mat cutters. He explains the differences between the easy inexpensive models to the costly advanced versions and how you would need to implement them. This chapter also covers the five primary parts of a frame (backing board, picture, mat, glass, and frame) and the basic categories of moldings. One glaring omission: there is only one brief mention of power miter apter 2 Making a Easy FrameThe chapter begins with cutting the mat, which after reading through the book, you'll explore is one of the most challenging tasks in framing a picture. The author covers several various methods in cutting a frame from a standard knife to an expensive professional cutting system. Next is cutting and joining the frame, and looking at this book from a woodworker's point of view, this was both inspiring and frustrating. It was an inspiration in that the displayed techniques sent my creative thought process into motion and gave me direction as to what type of frame I would like to design and make. It was frustrating seeing how the cutting and joining process was oversimplified. The uninitiated in the skill of cutting and joining little pieces, especially mitered pieces, will be very disappointed at how the process has a higher than normal learning curve. And God support you if you skimp out on any of tools presented and opt for the wooden miter box to produce a tight fitting 45° angle. I can just see the weekend hobbyist throwing this book and the miter box across the garage!This chapter has another flaw due to the author being too general: how to determine the depth of chop for the rabbit to keep the glass, picture, mat, and backing is never mentioned. As for joining a mitered corner there are far better ways to do so than the methods described in the book. Although they will all certainly work, I can come up with four methods that use better materials and will produce a higher quality joint with no more experience or tools required than the methods described in this e following sections cover cutting glass and assembling the pieces. It is well written, and simple to apter 3 Advanced CarpentryHere we go, now I was ready to learn something! The opening subject on homemade profiles was excellent; the tip was right on and useful for beginners through advanced alike. The author mentions using preformed moldings like those readily available at your local home shop and more advanced ideas like making mirrored inlaid banding from inlay veneer. I was very upset over the light mention of how to use a router to create profiles. It was very oversimplified and I believe it could lead a person to serious injury without further mention of a important learning curve. Advanced joinery was another useful subject although it was lacking in a lot of common techniques used by a lot of e section on ornamental extended corners was very interesting but should be left for the advanced framer/woodworker. I also believe that his way for making ovals and circles is far more difficult than it needs to. The following section on slips, box frames, and floating frames is really fun and is a section that woodworkers can shine. However, here we once again run into that "depth of the rabbit" problem. It's never mentioned and I kept wondering what is an acceptable amount of zone to leave, if any at all, between the backing board, the item in the frame, and the glass. The section on multisided frames (those being more than four sides) is another not good section that will lead the beginning and even a lot of intermediate readers down a dark apter 4 Decorative MatsWhat a amazing chapter, I learned a fresh method to draw an oval, that's easy and uses a compass, nail, and thread, why the bottom "stile" of a mat should be wider than the top, and how to figure the proportions for mats with multiple windows. The section on double and triple mats, and making unusual shapes was equally useful, as were the detailed descriptions about the dozens of matboards. The section using other materials in put of matboard got me to thinking about using wide pieces of apter 5 Wood and Wood FinishesThis chapter covers primary domestic woods (assuming you live in the UK or Europe!) and what you can do to cover them in stains and finishes. The one glaring error in this chapter is the assertion that veneers can only be used on flat or gently curved moldings. The author needs an education on bendable veneers! There was also a nice side bar on building your own mini-fuming tent. The section on stains was primary at best and does not even take into acc the a lot of differences in staining various species of woods. Extra techinques such as graining and pickling are covered in useful apter 6 Paint FinishesI will give the author credit where credit is due. All sections in this chapter were informative and full of relevant details. This included a amazing chart about painting and varnish qualities and uses.I enjoyed reading this book and it certainly inspired me to go out and begin building some frames. Although I was a small disappointed over the vague descriptions in some of the sections, I thought the low cost and high production values helped balance the scales. I wouldn't recommend it for absolute beginners, but for everyone else it's a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    Demonstrates in full color, step-by-step photographs all stages of making and decorating frames and mounts. This useful and well designed book is an encyclodedic introduction to picture framing crafts. It offers comprehensive descriptions of equipment for both beginning and advanced techniques and explains a wide range of decorative effects, from wood and paint finishes to gilding. It gives tip on how to restore and repair frames and contains an inspiring creative gallery of finished frames by professional artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Encyclopedia of Picture Framing Techniques: A Comprehensive Visual Guide to Traditional and Contemporary Techniques review []  2020-2-1 21:5

    A proper frame is of a amazing importance for a painting. It can either create it shine in all its beauty or simply spoil it. In spite of wide availability of framing materials nowadays, it is surprisingly difficult to search exact hues needed for the balanced color harmony that suits a particular piece of art.If you are yourself a painter and would like to give your work a final boost, I recommend you read this book carefully and test your framing skills. For most artists who have been through all kinds of painting techniques it will be an simple and welcome fresh activity. Frame may well become a work of art in its e book gives all important instructions for framing. Starting with the mechanics of cutting and gluing pre-decorated picture frame mouldings together, it goes on to more enjoyable and artistic subjects of actually painting and decorating the mouldings yourself. Chapters like Decorative Mounts, Wood Finishes, Paint Finishes and Gilding as well as the Restoration and Repair are very interesting and really useful. At the end the book gives a nice selection of finished frames. I recommend you begin with this latest chapter. It is so rich with ideas!--This text refers to anoher edition of his book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    I have purchased a lot of books and videos over the year, all proclaiming to give step-by-step instruction and guidance on becoming a pastel artists. By far, this is the best purchase I have made. It does describe each of the techniques and then shows you the technique, even giving you ideas of how to practice it. For anyone interested in learning pastel techniques, this is the first book you should buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    A bit older text, but still useable information. Learned about several types of pastels that I haven't seen on the local shop or even on line. Amazing book. I would recommend this one for a beginning pastelist. I think more experienced pastelist would search this info. a small dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    The section on technique is quite amazing and helpful, but this comprises only about 60 pages of the 190-page book. The bulk of the book is on Themes (e.g. portraits, landscapes, animals, etc.) and this section doesn't offer much more than some beautiful pictures and a few comments about each theme.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    I search this very helpful in supporting what I learn in class, allowing me to work independently at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    Lots of picture illustrations and amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    The book is all that the title suggests: a compendium of techniques using the medium of soft pastels. There is also plenty in this book for the oil painter, watercolorist, etc., as there are a lot of principles which appeal to all artists. No nonsense, plainly written, well-organized book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    A must have for the beginning pastel artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    I tried pastels when I was younger and did not really appreciate their versatility until now. I purchased this book as a novice in the field and was immediately impressed with the content. The color pictures are perfect and there is much useful info regarding type of paper, type of pastel, techniques,color, etc. This is a very amazing book for anyone who is thinking of using pastels as a creative medium

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques, The: A Unique Visual Directory of Pastel Painting Techniques, With Guidance On How To Use Them review []  2020-1-22 0:23

    The Encyclopedia of Pastel Techniques: A Special A-Z Directory of Pastel-Painting Techniques Plus Guidance on How Best to Use Them the book was shipped very quickly and in excellent order! As a beginning pastelist I would reccommend this book to all artist interested in pastels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I have this problem for years and this books gave some amazing hints that I will employ. The author gave an explanation as to what memory really is and its classification. This is a amazing book. A book such as this one is really helpful for me and it is very simple for me to relate to these techniques as a passionate psychologist wanna-be for years now. Perfect reading, very amazing the tip in this book, I am of people who think that the speed of learning depends on each of us, we can not all understand so quickly, we are all various and have our own style of study,In my case I usually learn very fast, but I understand that there are other people who have difficulty understanding, so this book is very helpful, the techniques in this book will support you understand even faster, plus it has a lot of ways to learn, with practice are seeing results, it is necessary to be willing to study, because this would lead us to become better people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    For a lot of years I use physical exercising to stay healthy. I never even thought about mental exercising. I was wrong as a lot of other people, I suspect. With aging we definitely should maintain a healthy brain to prevent memory anks to this guide, I’ve started mental exercising. There are several tricks inside that you can learn to hold a healthy mind. I got a couple of amazing apps recommended in this book, so whenever I have a time I use it to improve my overall mental health.I recommend this book for those who wish to maintain the healthy brain.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter