Read kwikee 25 series step motor reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all kwikee 25 series step motor reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Complete plug and play. Exact replacement for the old issues at all, if your old motor or control is failing this is the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The link to my RV steps suddenly broke one day and the steps were no longer functional; this kit was inexpensive and only took a few mins to install. A cover plate supplied with the kit didn't fit my step motor, it was thinner but the old cover was still good. My step had lasted 10 years and while I had it apart I also applied some fresh grease on the gears. I rotated the gears to a fresh position in case there was wear on the surface that had worked for ten years; it should be amazing for ten more years. Moving the gears to a fresh position has no result on the step positioning, the motor senses the operating current and stops when the current starts to peak when the step goes in or out and hits the stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    After Kwikee told me they didn't have a replacment linkage for my steps and that I would have to an make batter kit for $279.00, I started searching and found that you had just what I took only 2 days to obtain here and 10 mins to helped that I had already taken the old linkage out and knew how it went back together.

    0  


    Add your opinion on kwikee 25 series step motor or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    I ordered this on labor day friday at one pm and had it on tuesday at 1230 pm. The numbers did not match anything on the unit but it looked right and fit perfect. Amazing put to obtain parts. Who would have thought to RV step parts at Amizon, it worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    This was the excellent solution to the broken actuator arm for the electric steps on my 1999 Holiday Rambler motorhome...at a fraction of the cost of a repair shop. It took me less than 30 mins to remove the old part and easily slip this one into place. I used a plastic Homer bucket to hold the steps extended while working on it, which kept them safely out of the way, and placed it in the proper position to reinstall the pin at the end of the arm. Badda Bing, we were back in business. Take careful note of the arm design/configuration to obtain the right replacement kit, as they apparently redesigned it around 1999.Update 08-10-17: Don't know what is event here, but the kit pictured with no motor is what I bought for $54.90 latest year with a various model number 909534000. Something is wrong with this picture and price...literally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    This product is a true bargin compared to what RV dealer wanted to replace step motor and linkage. I was told two dealer that I would have to replace both at the cost of $350 to $500 I seacrhed Amazon and found this item. It took me about an hour to change the linkage, and yes I had to take the motor off to change the linkage, but it was very easy to do. My motor still works amazing and the linkage works perfect. Saved between $300- $450 So don't obtain ripped off if you know how to use little socket wrench and a screw driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The exact part I needed, but it broke exactly 69 days after I ordered it and my steps are not retracted and extended all the time, mostly locked out extended. We are longtimers at the local KOA. One of the pins that is flared to keep it in put came out. I am going to call and see if there is any method to obtain another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The kit arrived as promised, was complete and functioned as expected. 4 stars because it is pricey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Note that this posting is incorrect. The picture is for the 909534000 linkage however the assembly indicate is the 909772000 which actually has linkage 909533000. The assembly shipped is for steps 28,31,37,39. If you need the "curved" linkage (909534000) the assembly part number is 909770000 not the listed 909772000. And alternate part number for the linkage is 1101425

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Tried several RV repair services all stated I was sorry out of luck, Kwikee did not present any direct replacement for either the mechanical or black box controller. I checked Amazon and took a shot at their listing of both motor, linkage and controls for lest than any one part ( cost wise )if I could have found one. All suggested to bite the bullet and replace the steps with a fresh unit since my motor coach is a 1999 model. I orders the step linkage kit and wasp pleasantly surprise that it is a direct fit for the series 28 single step hardware. Installed within 30 min. Work Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    I've had to replace my steps on my latest two RV's and these are the stock replacement, nothing fancy, nothing new.I say they are hard to replace because they are massive and you have to figure out a method to lift the steps into put and slide the bolts through. If you are working under the RV, all you can do is raise the jacks and use a floor jack, which is what I did. Other than that, they just clip into the wiring harness and you are amazing to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Once it was finally installed they work great. They are not an OEM step for my coach so it was neccessary to rebuild the under side for proper operation. This was time consuming and difficult. When completed the steps work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Absolutely excellent product. Took my wife and I two hours from begin to being finished, cleaned up and sitting on the couch. REALLY simple for anyone mechanically inclined. 4 bolts, 1 wire nut and some zip ties (along with a few instructions to the wife ("HOLD THAT RIGHT THERE; DON'T LET GO!"). Viola... amazing for another 20 years. One note... I had to turn over the switch that keeps the steps out when parked as it operated backwards with fresh steps. We probably could have avoided that by installing fresh magnetic proximity switch (included), but this was easier. We installed these steps on our beloved 35' 1999 Georgie Boy on Ford F53 chassis in Feb of 2019 for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    This fit our 2005 Newmar Dutch Star perfectly. However, the door magnets that it comes with were the wrong ones for our MotorHome. Had to the correct ones from Lippert. Getting to the top of the bolt heads was quite a chore (had to tear up entryway on inside of RV). After repairing that and getting the correct magnetic switch, we are very satisfied with the finished product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Installed easily - a replacement, so all holes were already there. The existing magnetic switch also worked, so did not have to replace that at this time. Kinda spendy, but I would not wish to go back to the old pull out kind of steps. These are like magic every time you use them. The fresh ones also have better corrosion resistant wire connections than the old ones had, so should keep up well. BTW, old steps were 24 years old, so these fresh ones should outlive me if they latest as long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    I replaced a single step automatic unit (also from Kwikee) with this two-step unit as my wife's knees are starting to give her trouble. This makes it easier to obtain in and out of the RV, meaning we'll obtain more use out of it as we're both aging. I was able to install this myself fairly easily, using our "lego" leveling blocks to help the unit as I positioned it. It is quite heavy, so don't be under it as you're working! There are only four nuts holding the old unit in put (same with the fresh unit once installed). Wiring was simple - as this as the same manufacturer I simply had to disconnect the old unit at a quick-connect point, then plug in the fresh one. There is a door switch and quick-connect pigtail included, but I didn't need to replace either of those. Added is that this step opens and closes quietly instead of the loud squeal the old unit created alerting everyone in the campground that we had arrived. I was a bit concerned as this lower step unit will hit curbs when parallel parked, but I tested this by having the step hit my foot as it opened. The unit stopped easily without exerting a lot of force, so I'm not concerned about breakage. I have confidence this will create a huge difference in our enjoyment of the RV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    I used this as a replacement for my older kwikee 28 series one-step model, and it was a excellent fit. I required to have two steps as we lifted the camper for higher clearance in boondocking situations and one step was just too high. I was told by numerous people, including another retailer that the bolt pattern would be various and I would need to drill fresh holes. In fact, the fresh step has multiple bolt patterns, including the 6-1/2 inch pattern that matches the older step. Install was beautiful straightforward for anyone with some primary tool skills. Largest problem is the weight of the step and the logistics of getting it lined up and setting the bolts. Most recommend using a jack. We actually ended up just having one powerful person lift it into put while the other set the bolts. Turned out to be quicker than expected on that front. But it IS massive and definitely a two-person job. The electrical hookups were a direct swap for the old ones and if I had required to wire it from scratch, everything was included. Watch a YouTube video for e step itself is smooth functioning and a lot quieter than the older step. Super satisfied with the swap and would recommend biting the bullet and making the purchase. I hemmed and hawed about it for a few months and even looked into getting a step add-on for my old one. In the end, I’m method happier with this and I think it will more than for itself in convenience over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Fits original mounting holes making this a easy DIY job.If you are replacing an older unit and your steps come out when you close your door, replace the magnetic door contact switch which the included magnetic switch to resolve the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    The Lippert Component steps are a excellent fit for our 2006 Fleetwood motorhome, they are sturdy and were very simple for my husband to install. We are both amazing sized people, when we step up into our motorhome, the fresh steps feel very secure, and they automatically fold up under the coach better than the original steps. These steps will latest a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kwikee 372261 Classic 32 Series Step Assembly with Logic Control Unit and Power Switch Kit []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Steps are amazing but controller motor didnt check out, wires in harness appear to be wired backward, ie steps do just the opposite (yes I did the recomended step and motor home wiring check out) of expected function. Its really cold outside so have delayed the resolution in favor of warm climateAlso had a lot of problem getting the item, a small on massive side..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    The right dimensions for this step pad are 20" L x 3.25" W. The 25" x 4" x 4" are misleading and only reflect the shipping eat item and the fit is dead on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    After having one of my step pads stolen by someone(Idiot) I found what I required on Amazon. It fit perfectly and took small time putting(supplied) the fresh clips in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    So simple to install.. you only need a rubber mallet... Please excuse the Dirty Before... but the After says it all.. I only required a rubber mallet.. super simple to install and I have Nails .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    Picture doesn't present it, but only has four posts or pins. Mine has 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    Nice replacement for the old pad, only took a few mins to replace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    Excellent fit for my step bar someone took one of mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    Exact fit for my 2003 Jeep Wrangler. Had to another one for the drivers side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    simple installation but tube pins did not exactly match the step pad. But created it work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    This product fit perfectly. Simple to install and it looks great. I would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Westin 25-0001 Black Signature Series Replacement Step Pad Kit []  2020-1-22 0:10

    These were hard to install. The plastic pins on the bottom were too and were bending and getting crushed when trying to install. Ultimately, had to chop some of them off and used construction adhesive to hold in place. We will see if that holds up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Original actuator was a bit difficult to remove due to corroded bolts. Had to chop mounting bracket on existing actuator with a reciprocating saw to drop lifting arm out of the way. Fresh actuator installed easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Was an exact replacement for the motor that went poor on my 2010 tundra crewmax amp steps. Simple to install and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Love the product works amazing was for my Chevy truck thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Excited to obtain my step working again! It's a replacement for p1-06171-01-02 which is the driver side on my 08 Silverado 2500

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    I can't read the book, kindle edition. The letter are to small, I can't increase the font size. I have 20/20, I don't have presbyopia. The letter are small dots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    The hypertension classification has been updated. The above comment doesn’t reflect the edition I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Ripped from several little locations but overall condition is good. Hypertension chapter updated. Hope to benefit from it for Step 2 CK prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Book looks good. A bit disappointed that a 2019 edition still hasn't updated its hypertension classification, in which a systolic BP > 130 mmHg is already considered hypertension in the fresh guidelines. I wonder what else hasn't been updated.UPDATE: I had a issue with the kindle edition getting updated shortly after it was released. The updated ver does contain the updated hypertension guidelines. So far so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    I received this book on SUNDAY. Perfect service!The content is well-updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Its the best review book for USMLE Step2 .Recent guidelines for hypertension is already updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Purchased September 5th, 2019. Beautiful, amazing for Step 2! Just don't forget to study Psyche, Surgery, Pediatrics, Ob-Gyn, etc. because this book only includes medicine. See the included image of HTN to clear up any confusion to whether or not to book is updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Perfect & updated, the 1st review doesn’t reflect reality as the hypertension classification has been updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    There’s a huge barcoded sticker on the back. It is covering the original barcode and for some reason it says the book is “new” on it. Having a huge papers sticker on the book makes it feel old and dirty, not new. The sticker doesn’t come off cleanly. Now I have a sticky so, it was shipped without a box (in a bubble wrap envelope) and looks a bit ragged around the edges. I didn’t really need this book and kinda want I hadn’t bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Only medicine, it doesn't contain any other materia, surgery ... I like it 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    The holidays just got merrier with a fresh release from KA!The Hookup is everything we crave from a Kristen Ashley romance. I have nothing but love for this one and excitement for where this series will take us next.Right off, I connected to Izzy. Her simplicity and kind mannerisms are what I love in a heroine. As for Johnny…pure deliciousness…he does not disappoint as one of KA’s sexy Alpha’s. However, there were times I wanted to throttle him upside the head.😜The Hookup is a story you will obtain lost in so, kick back with some egg nog and obtain consumed by KA gold!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    Everything super..Value for money..Very amazing for tongue massage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    4.5 STARS It's kind of ironic that this Kristen Ashley novel is titled The Slow Burn when, in actuality, Tobias Gamble and Adeline Forrester's story is more accurately one of love at first sight. It might've taken these characters a bit of time to admit it, which is why I'd insist you read this two-book series in order, but Toby and Addie owned each other from the moment they set eyes on the other. In real Kristen Ashley form, this romance is much more insta-love than slow burn in all the very best ways!Toby Gamble is the absolute SWEETEST. He and his brother Johnny both are two of the most delicious heroes Kristen Ashley has penned. So unlike her bikers, her mountain men, her Denver crime fighters, the Gamble brothers are gentlemen in the old school sense of the word. Toby is absolutely an alpha... protective, loyal, fiercely determined... but there's nothing about him that screams steamrolling, bossy jerk like the Tates and Tacks and Lee Nightingale's of Kristen Ashley yesteryear. He's a various kind of alpha hero, a gentler, calmer ver that's not above setting up a baby stroller or buying matching dishware.  He's a refreshing yet equally captivating character compared to all the others I've come to expect from KA and I loved him to pieces.If you're a fan of Kristen Ashley's work, you know she's not an author you can devour in one sitting. Her books are lengthy, full of vibrant detail, insane drama and steamy romance and they are meant to be savored, not eaten for lunch. Well The Slow Burn is definitely all of those things, but I absolutely did devour this book faster than any KA novel before. I couldn't read quick enough. It had such a various vibe than her other books and I enjoyed every page so much. The family dynamics these characters come from, the method their personalities contrast with their siblings yet also create them excellent for each other, all of it is woven into the most addictive, romantic storyline and I seriously loved all of it. This book is light and fun, super sweet and sexy. It checks off all the must-have KA boxes but with a lower dose of angst than I expected and a richer depth of emotion than I anticipated. The Slow Burn is very much a testament to family, to what it really means to be wealthy that has absolutely nothing to do with money. It's a story of finding your people, of appreciating all of life's riches, of taking the lot you're given and deciding what to create with it. This was a gem of a romance, an unexpectedly various kind of love story, and another Kristen Ashley favorite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    Adeline Forrester never cared if she didn’t have much in the bank. She grew up with a mother and a sister that created her feel rich every single day. They loved as hard as they worked and it gave the girls a solid foundation to draw from.Her sister Izzy always had her feet on the ground while she always had her head in the clouds. Now at the age of twenty-nine, it’s time to come back e’s going to be the best mother to her baby boy and stop wanting things that she shouldn’t.And that contains the man that is her most forbidden desire of ere's reason why Tobias Gamble is known around city as Take ‘Em and Leave ‘Em Toby.His appetite for adventure wasn't exactly conducive to putting down roots and it never bothered him at all. His freedom always meant more than anything else.But all of that changed the day he met t only is she out-of-this-world gorgeous, she’s hardworking and loyal to the people that she loves. Being close to her and her son is the only reason he's staying in Matlock. And if he ever gets the possibility to claim any of that beauty as his own, he’s going to take nsequences be e Slow Burn is Kristen Ashley at her Gypsy Goddess finest!If there is one thing that can always be counted on in any book from her, it’s that her female characters are powerful - right down to the marrow of their bones - and Addie just might be her most strong e’s soulful, wild and independent with a stubborn streak a mile long. Yet mixed together with an alpha protector like Toby, they make a very unique kind of sweetness that only adds to her vibrant depth.Everything about this story resonates within the heart. It doesn’t matter if it’s the adorable shenanigans of baby Brooklyn or of their chosen family forged not just of blood, but of real adoration. They will create you laugh, swoon and perhaps even shed a few cause it's all about the hard and the – the leather and the lace.And never wasting a single moment…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Eliza “Izzy” Forrester is the very definition of a amazing girl. She moved to Matlock to search a little slice of peace and she found it on a three-acre ranch just outside of e shares her time only with her trusted friends, her sister and menagerie of animals. And the one night that she decides venture into Matlock proper for a friendly drink at the local watering hole, she comes face to face with a man who’s determined to turn her glitter dusted globe upside hnny Gamble is the enigma that everyone in city likes to talk about. He’s sinfully gorgeous, independently wealthy and he’s been burned by love so completely that no other woman has been able to reach him.But Izzy clearly isn’t like everyone else. She’s the fighter gypsy earth mother that his soul has been looking for. And regardless of the past, their crazy families and even crazier former loves – he’s going to prove to her that true passion never e Hookup is classic Kristen Ashley! It’s reminiscent of her beloved Colorado Mountain series with a cast of characters that will create you laugh out loud and then create your heart ache in the very best of ways.Izzy is pure strength and soulful beauty while Johnny is an off-the-charts sexy Ashley Alpha. And mixed all together, the effect is a romance that is epic enough to stand the try of time…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    KA is one of a kind! Seriously, she writes in a method that just draws me into her characters worlds that are real, raw, emotional yet so utterly flawed. Her heroines have lived and are not without life experience and her hero’s are alpha, stubborn, loyal and so very sexy.I have read everything Kristen Ashley has written over the years, a lot of times over for my all time favourites such as ‘Lady Luck’, ‘The Gambler’ or the entire ‘Chaos’ series.And 'The Hookup' I am happy to say for her loyal fans like me is up their with her best. Johnny and Izzy are amazing together and this hot, fabulous, sweet, romance will create you swipe at an incredibly quick rate as I did and unlike her other books, while long, still can be read in one sitting‘The Hookup’ is Johnny Gamble’s story, he is an alpha through and through -protective, kind, sexy, infuriating yet humble enough to admit it when he is wrong. He is damaged and distant after his ex-girlfriend betrayed him three years earlier. His hometown of Matlock, may think they know his story, but there is so much to this heartbreaking tale. Finally, with Izzy he lets his guard down, & what starts out as simply a hook up, is so hot, so over powering, so right... that they have to create it work, regardless of their hang ups...Eliza “Izzy” Forrester is such a amazing female lead, she’s super conservative until she meets Johnny and let’s down her inhibitions and agrees to go to his place. After that first night of hot her shyness kicks in… and she just about messes everything up. Her childhood was messy and had no structure hence now she lives a controlled life so this is all completely out of her comfort spite all the steamy they have, Johnny still keeps her at arm's length. Yet Izzy clearly was falling... I have to say that damage to read at times as you knew she was method out of her comfort location and he wasn’t “getting it”...‘“I’ve never been in love,” I shared quietly. “Avoid it,” he advised resolutely. “It sucks.” ‘‘The Hookup’ is so much more than a one night stand - I love all the little city behaviors & the locals, the family antics and our characters self-discovery. 'The Hookup' has plenty of suspense and action and a wonderfully warm cast of characters. Fans of Kristen Ashley will adore this, it’s a fresh a classic! 5 Stars all the way!I am a verified purchaser in Australia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    I fell asleep reading The Hookup. I was so into it, I couldn't place it down even though my eyes were drooping. I fell asleep in a little city in Kentucky watching two people with the aftermath of their hookup and, I swear, Johnny Gamble and Izzy Forrester infiltrated my dreams with that mess, that push and pull, with their assumptions and insecurities and steamy attraction. I dreamt of this book and I woke up before the sun to dive right back into it. I was HOOKED. I was consumed. I adored this book SO MUCH and I couldn't obtain enough of it.I love that Kristen Ashley's characters can range anywhere in age from early 20s to late 40s. I love that she writes books that involve women finding love for the first time and for the latest time in various stages of their life. But characters in their early 30s are my favorite and that's where Izzy and Johnny fall. Young, but mature enough that they've dealt with their share of heartbreak, with their share of loss. Young with their whole lives ahead of them, but with enough life experience that they can truly appreciate a bonus when it presents itself after having lived through so much heartache.A amazing part of The Hookup guarantees the pleasure pain of those yummy heart tugs I love to feel while reading something that hurts so good. The uncertainty and the fragility of what may or may not become of Johnny and Izzy after their hookup had my nerves on edge and my heart in my throat. But aside from all that angst and all that uncertainty is this underlying rightness, this certainty the reader feels that this is going to be good... SO. FREAKING. GOOD. The chemistry between these characters, characters who, by the way, just became TWO OF MY FAVORITE KA PERSONALITIES, is on fire. They together even when they don't realize they're doing it, even when they insist this won't is book is old school KA in that it fills you immediately with that all-consuming warmth that only this author knows how to deliver. With the opening words, you feel instantly enveloped in KA's globe and it's familiar and excellent and intoxicating. But this story feels fresh and new and exciting as well. KA takes us to Matlock, Kentucky and sweeps us away in a fresh city with fresh mates and a fresh story that I couldn't obtain enough of. I'm not sure if it's just been too long since I've read a Kristen Ashley novel, or if The Hookup is really as unbelievable as I thought it was, but I couldn't place this book down, couldn't stop thinking about it when I did, and I never wanted it to e Hookup is an incredibly sexy romance about a one night stand that becomes so much more. But as with all of Kristen Ashley's stories, The Hookup also sees these characters through their own individual transformations, following them as they explore where life can take them if they let themselves to allow go of what they thought they were supposed to wish and begin their eyes to what they deserve. It's attractive and moving and heartwarming and deliciously romantic while also being sexy and fiery and dramatic and a attractive testament to family. I loved it. Ever single moment, I loved it.I know I'm part of a vast fandom of this author's and we love to toss around the term "old school KA" as if her earlier work is her best, as if nothing compares to the first KA storylines that created us fans in the first place. I just said it in this very review. Old school KA is supposed to mean the very best of KA. But The Hookup makes me wish to stop using that term. The Hookup confirms that KA only gets better, her writing and her storytelling grows and changes, remaining familiar but always feeling fresh, and she can create you fall in love again and again with characters that are strangers at first but quickly become favorites. And The Hookup is definitely a fresh favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Standard Motor Products 26687 Pro Series Ignition Wire Set []  2020-2-2 9:20

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    What happened?? I have never written a review . In my life . I'm only 62 % through this book and I could cry from total boredom . The rock chicks were awesome - non stop action and witty dialogue . This? Absolutely nothing has happened besides bathroom accessories,peanut clusters ,grocery lists and a repeat of the same things that happened in the first book . Oh ,and the mom created a highly predictable one page appearance . Writing by numbers , at its worst . Bring back the rock chicks . Until then I'm giving this dull suburban monotony a miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    I haven't been satisfied with KA's latest books. Her writing seems to have gone downhill from her earlier books. There doesn't seem to have the humor in them, the drama, or the excitement. Even the scenes were a bit of a yawnfest. This particular book evened seemed a bit preachy to me.I would've given this book a 1 star rating,but she pulled out another star because toward the end of the book for a bit better with the Margot part - not much better, but just enough for me to give 2 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    The end hint of the brush is sharp. It damage my baby. Never use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    My son is autistic and he constantly seeks oral stimulation and the oral sensor brush helps him tremendously, he loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    The brush end is perfect but I search the pointed end not a amazing choice for a toddler. I was going to use the brush for my 2 year old grandson but I think the pointed end could be dangerous. Why didn't they just create the purple end stronger and less pointy?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    My son has feeding problem, and therapist suggested a tool like this to massage inside of his mouth and gum. She used Nuk tooth brush, but I ordered this because it will take too long for Nuk to arrive. My son's therapist tried this during a session and commented this is better than the Nuk one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    Author Kristen Ashley has given her readers an early Christmas show with the release of The Hookup, the first book in her Moonlight & Motor Oil series. Set in the little city of Matlock, Kentucky, The Hookup features an intriguing ensemble cast, an intense romance with a few twists and turns, a bit of conflict to create things interesting, and enough oh so sexy intimate moments to create your toes typical Kristen Ashley style, she delivers up a quiet, intense, somewhat closed off character with a heart of gold and not much to say until he really has something to say and then he lays it out all on the line. A bit wounded from a relationship gone poor and losing his dad, Johnny Gamble is a man of his word and despite thinking he’d never love again is enchanted by Eliza “Izzy” Forrester the min he meets her. Eliza is quirky, sweet, humble, and has “good girl” written all over her, but when she’s with Johnny he brings out a side she never expected and one she finds she likes a lot. To say Izzy’s childhood has shaped her is putting it mildly and losing her mother to cancer and getting rid of a boyfriend who was a bit psycho has left her a bit off balance, but moving to the little city of Matlock from the city, Izzy is beginning to create a fresh life for herself and when she meets Johnny her life changes in ways she never expected.I’m just going to be straight, I loved these two characters and the fact that they lived every various lives, had very various upbringings despite being raised in single parent households, and saw the globe in various ways created their relationship intriguing. I think it was their differences that created them appreciate each other so much and created their relationship exciting. I loved that they had what Izzy assumed was a one night stand even though that was rare for both of them and Johnny setting her straight right away, it wasn’t just one night. There was something endearing about Izzy being unsure and nervous and Johnny being sure and steady especially once she hears about Johnny’s ex from her friend. It was interesting to me how easily these two unloaded on one another about their pasts even though it took Izzy a amazing while to share everything that had happened in her life, but the point is they communicated well and I think that is why they worked even when they went through some tough e secondary characters added so much life, laughter, fun, and love to an already stellar story and I can’t wait to see more of them as this series progresses.Overall I did love this story but at times it seemed to ramble without direction and it was somewhat repetitive in places, but both of those complaints were simple to overlook because the characters and their story just drew you in and didn’t allow you e Hookup was a powerful begin to what promises to be another well loved series for Kristen Ashley’s rabid fans and I know I am already looking forward to the next book in this copy provided for a voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    This book was a welcome return to old school KA, and I loved it. I almost didn't this. Don't obtain me wrong: some of KA's books are my all-time favorites (Lady Luck, At Peace, The Will). But I haven't really enjoyed her recent works. I was really turned off by the first book in her Honey series, and I didn't even bother to obtain the rest of them. And her latest two works (The Time in Between, Complicated) just seemed tired and formulaic. I actually skimmed them because the storyline and characters never drew me in. This is not the case with The Hookup, though. It warms your heart. Izzy and Johnny wonderful, and the writing is solid. I could't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    I am the first to admit that I will read everything Kristen Ashley writes. No, I will DEVOUR everything Kristen Ashley writes! And ‘The Hookup’ will please her hardcore fans with Johnny and Izzy and their super-HOT and yes sweet romance.I LOVE when the protagonists sleep together right at the beginning and THEN obtain to know each other. In classic Kristen Ashley fashion, Eliza Forrester goes home with Johnny Gamble after a few drinks. And yes, Johnny knocks her socks off but Izzy has never had a one-night stand! What should she do? How should she act? She is the quintessential “good girl” so this is just not something that she EVER does. And oh boy are things ever awkward!“Babe, why’d you place on your panties?” I blinked up at him. His fingers slid inside the waistband to lightly cup one cheek of my behind. My lips parted. “Sweet, shy Eliza,” he muttered like he was referencing me to someone else even if he was gazing right into my eyes. “Gonna have to break you of that.” Yes. Oh God, please allow it be of the things I adore about KA is her heroines are not 19 years old. They are WOMEN with full lives, loyal mates and yes, maybe some baggage. Izzy had a tragic childhood but through sheer will and determination, made a attractive life for herself. She is well-educated and has a unbelievable job. Was she warned to stay away from Johnny? Of course! But how could she possibly resist this electric and uber-sexy man?“I only know him in passing too, but I still know he’s that guy. The kind you can’t support but like. He’s solid. Dependable. From amazing people. His brother took off before Charlie and I got to city and I heard he’s a bit of a wild one. But I knew the man, and Johnny Gamble’s dad was like that too. Those men are men who fix your vehicle even if you can’t afford it and allow you create payments that won’t bite too deep. ”Johnny has distanced himself from relationships and women ever since his heart was smashed into bits by his girlfriend. He was completely wrecked. He is a hard worker and a amazing businessman. He, too, has built a unbelievable life for himself. But the heartbreaking drama with his ex is all everyone talks about and it’s why Izzy just knows that Johnny will never truly care for her. What they have is just sex, right? But Johnny actually likes Izzy which of course makes for some truly heart stopping hnny makes some very stupid decisions which are really the basis for most of the drama in this book. I think the blurb might throw off some readers into thinking this book is about a love triangle but that’s definitely NOT what this romance is about! At all. Johnny realizes he better obtain his act together and that Izzy is not like his ex-girlfriend. She is loyal and intelligent and the true deal. Thank God Izzy has her sister Addie to rely on to support obtain her though the impending heart ached for Izzy as she realized she was falling for Johnny. Despite all the hot and dirty they were having, Johnny still kept her at arm’s length. There was plenty of but zero intimacy. Izzy gave her heart to Johnny because that’s all she knew how to do and he handed it back to her on a platter.“I’ve never been in love,” I shared quietly. “Avoid it,” he advised resolutely. “It sucks.” And again… There we were.I cried a small during ‘The Hookup’ as I do during most of KA’s books! I also adored the small-town setting and the all of the locals. And Johnny Gamble might be one of THE most Alpha of Alphas. Over-the-top possessive, sexy, masculine but kind and strong, he is everything I wish in a Kristen Ashley hero. There’s plenty of suspense and action and a wonderfully warm cast of supporting characters, too. Fans of Kristen Ashley will eat this one up. It’s a classic!Favorite quote:“You have a chandelier in your bedroom?”I grinned, the nerves beginning to glide away.I also shrugged.“Am I gonna walk outta your house tomorrow morning coated in glitter dust?” he heart sang and the nerves took flight.He was spending the night.“I don’t think so,” I answered.“Best obtain to f---ing you before I turn into a unicorn or something,” he muttered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    “The going will obtain tough, and you’ll stick. We’ll fight, and you’ll stick. Our globe could rock, Eliza, and there’s one thing I’m certain about, you’ll stick.”Kristen Ashley gets ALL THE STARS with the first book in her brand fresh Moonlight and Motor Oil Series! THE HOOKUP was EVERYTHING, and I mean EVERYTHING you’ve come to expect in a KA Romance - a compelling, emotional, and attractive storyline and incredible, unforgettable characters. There is PASSION. There is HEAT. There is SO MUCH HEART. Once I turned to the very first page there was absolutely NO GOING BACK! Johnny and Izzy’s story STOLE MY HEART and I never wish it back!If you are fresh to the wonderful talent that is Kristen Ashley, THE HOOKUP is the PERFECT put to start! Be warned, once you fall in love with her characters, her writing, and her talent, you will wish to read nothing but her words for a very long time. I’m overwhelmed with my love for this story and I just know you will FALL HARD, just as I e QUEEN of alpha heroes does it AGAIN! Johnny Gamble is just scrumptious is every single way, and Izzy is the excellent woman for him. Together, these two LIGHT UP THE PAGES and it will be IMPOSSIBLE to look away! I wish to scream out my love for this book from every rooftop in the hopes that at least one other reader will fall head over heels, just like me. YOU are that person! Now GO and succumb to the addiction that is Kristen Ashley’s words. You can thank me later! ;)*ARC provided by publisher*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    I was looking for something cheaper but just like the z-vibe therapeutic tool that vibrates in the mouth. My autistic son fell in love with the z-vibe at his occupational therapy session. I thought this Senso brush was battery operated because the title said motor in it. It's my fault for not reading more into the product more but just maybe I can avoid someone else making the same mistake by writing this review. Otherwise my son does chew on this but it has a pointed end and since he is only 2.5 years old I will not allow him alone with this product for fear of him jabbing himself with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    Muy bueno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    My daughter loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    Kristen Ashley has written a lot of 5 star books. I am stunned to think that some readers think that this is one of them. The amazing news is that there are not hundreds of pages of back and forth misunderstandings. By 31% of the book, Toby and Addie are in it for the long haul. Granted, this happens in the blink of an eye hours after Toby announces he is off to Florida. I found his petulant behavior right after their huge war to be a disappointment. He accosts her in public as she is rushing back to work knowing she is both proud and defensive about her independence. She calls him dramatic and that is enough to have him rethinking his feelings for her and heading for the hills.Other reviewers have described him as a softer alpha, more of a gentleman than some of Ashley's other leading men. Holding a door for a woman does not excuse the method Toby talks to a woman he picks up in a bar who overhears him sweet-talking another woman on the phone just after they have had sex. His comments to the 'mean girl' at the fair are also cringe-worthy. There are ways to place people behaving badly in their put without resorting to related behavior. I search it odd that books written primarily for female audiences cast so a lot of women in a 'biotch' ere is a lot of filler in the book. Toby's ugly war with his one night stand is 15 pages long. A description of Addie coming home after work with her son takes up four pages and there is a three page description of Addie standing in the snow with Brooklyn. A major theme in the book is how it is possible to feel rich, even when poor, when you are surrounded by people you love and take time to appreciate life. Unfortunately, we are hit over the head with so a lot of examples of the snowflake and stargazing references that it becomes less meaningful. Trust in the power of your notice without drowning the reader in examples.I found it odd that Addie's sister would have no inkling the mortgage was too high to on a grocery clerk's salary. It should have been no surprise that her dead-beat ex wasn't paying kid rgot's storyline was no surprise, but moving until the incident late in the book. It was more cringe-worthy than ot manipulations abound and we have two characters, both gone for over 25 years, turn up suddenly. The redemption of one of them was glossed over too quickly. The reference to Brooklyn at the end of the book was pure corn.If you are a fan of Kristen Ashley, you should definitely this. Just lower your expectations. 3 stars, because unlike most of her books, this is one I would not bother to reread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    I loved the Hookup and was really excited to read this one, but it just didn’t do it for me. I found myself having to reread passages several times to understand exactly what was event and what the characters were trying to say. I liked Addie and a amazing job was done to distinguish her from Izzy but I thought Toby was too much of a carbon copy of Johnny. Plus there was a really random stage told from Johnny’s perspective in the middle, it was confusing. I felt like Sierra was brought in just to make a villain, the reason she returned to Matlock wasn’t really explained in a Satisfying method everyone just kind of treated her like crap until she left. But she apparently spent days watching everyone. She took time out of her apparently amazing life just to mess with them? Doesn’t create any sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    I haven't read a Kristen Ashley book that I did not like. Most of them I love. And this one? I'm thinking top five at the very die and Toby's story in beyond beautiful, achingly sad, and uplifting. All in one is book does, unlike a lot of other Kristen Ashley books, not include vehicle chases, kidnapping, or other kinds of grand drama. It's about daily struggles and the help of family. And eventhough I thoroughly have fun the drama of previous books, the quiet strength of this story speaks to me in a much more private is often the softly spoken words, that are most necessary to hear... And Slow Burn created me attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    4 stars!The Hook Up is about amazing girl Izzy, the girl who doesn’t do anything reckless or have one night stands. That is, until she meets Johnny Gamble. Johnny is her first hook up, and an unexpected evening turns into more unexpected nights and days together. Until the love of Johnny’s life comes back to town, and Izzy needs to allow go. But, something unexpected might lead to more of the same and Johnny may be back sooner than Izzy thinks……I really enjoyed this newest book by Kristen Ashley, I never tire of her books. There are some authors that just with me as a reader, and Ashley has a forever fan in me. This story wasn’t as antsy as I was hoping for, but I am an angst whore that needs massive doses so I think the rest of you will fare just fine. I don’t like to compare Ashley’s work, but this novel easily could fit into the Colorado Mountain Man series, it just had that feel to rl up this holiday season with a fuzzy blanket and this cozy story! You won’t regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    This is a amazing item for the older child that needs oral stimulation. Our 3 year old chews this all day. The only one that has lasted, all the others he ripped apart. Really hoping they come back in stock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    I wasn’t expecting much goodness out of this book, what with the mess that was Free and just about every other book from this author in the latest few years, and I got about what I expected. Not much. It’s not really a fresh story (since we already knew where Addie and Toby ended up in The Hookup), but it IS a slow burn...just not in the method I’d hoped. It’s a slow burn of rambling info and a KA man who actually says more than “babe” for everything at first (which was a nice change). Then, it morphs into what I’ve come to see in every book since the Magdalene series. Drama tossed at us left and right for no reason other than to have drama, the use of “babe” as punctuation, and the now-requisite “taboo” bedroom activity. The ONLY thing saving this from being a 1⭐️ read is the fact that she didn’t drag Lee Nightingale into it...but we couldn’t leave without some connection. Oh, no. We have to have a slight link to Justice Lonesome (Bounty) and the Rock Chick series via the Blue Moon Gypsies. Granted, it was just a mention of them, and it wasn’t the usual tie-in, but it was still a reminder that the KA globe is apparently super small, no matter the state or city involved.I WILL say that the epilogue was reminiscent of her older works and did create me cry. It was sad and somewhat attractive and heartbreaking all by itself. I’m mad at how it went, but I guess she can’t give sweet without the sour and bitter. The author’s note before the prologue was also sad and sweet. I obtain the feeling that the Forrester girls were near and dear to her own heart and childhood, so I’ll give her for being true with readers and giving a glimpse into her own childhood.I don’t know if I’m willing to give her another-nother possibility at this point. Honesty, I’m afraid of what Lottie’s story will be. I’m afraid that this author has lost her spark. I’m afraid that the next read will be the one that turns me off of this author for good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    I honestly don't know what to say about this book. Some parts were good, some not so good. One part @#$%ed me off in a huge way, even though I saw it coming a mile die and Toby were both likable. There was no "Babe." statements. Not much of him steamrolling her. Brooks was cute.But I don't know. I guess I miss the KA books with more action. I miss the kidnappings and explosions and mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Family Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2020-1-21 21:11

    I'm an MS3 on my FM rotation right now. I bought this book because I felt like the ambulatory section on the main SU2M book was beautiful amazing but too short. I was excited to have a amazing main resource to sit and read for FM since there's nothing out there that's really specific for this rotation. I thought this book would be just that; a amazing basic resource for both the wards and the shelf exam, but it falls short in both categories. This book was more or less a watered down, rehashed ver of the main book. There's some things in this book that wasn't included in the main book, but nothing really too significant. Something that's both a pro and a con about this book is it's succinctness. They really obtain straight to the point about how some of these conditions present, how to diagnose them and how to treat them, but there's not much in the method of explanations. I obtain that it's just a "review" book, but it also advertises itself as an "essential review of family medicine for success on the rotation and shelf exam". At best, it's a step up above decent for the wards, and only decent for the shelf. The major lack of info prevents it from being a amazing resource. On the plus side, the succinctness means it's very possible to finish the book in one or two days of reading. I think if you're using this book as a supplement to some other resource it'll serve you fine. Just don't expect this book to provide you with enough information to perform well on the FM rotation or shelf exam by itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-Up to Emergency Medicine (Step-Up Series) []  2020-1-22 19:31

    the textbook is great, but upon delivery it came with a chop on the cover (likely from a box cutter) that goes through the first six pages!!! that kind of ruined it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hookup (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-19 18:0

    I've read every single one of KA's books, and have to admit the quality and storytelling she is loved for is slowly diminishing.A predictable story-line beautiful much the exact same as her two most latest books. A dominant male, a conflicting ex, a domineering and stubborn sister, with a best mate I could have sworn was in the book before this one and the book before that etc.I think if I hadn't read her past books I would have fun it a lot more but she is just recycling now. I have never skim read one of her books and am ashamed to admit I now have. Where is the soul churning and stunning love shown between Lean and Lucien. The heartbreaking sores which arose in Fairytale come alive. All dramatic scenes became lifeless and failed to reach their capacity. I have never place a KA book down until I finished, but I'm sad to admit I had to stop halfway and read another book.I couldn't give her a rating lower than 3 stars because I TRULY love her work, but if you are searching for the same story-line she has pushed out all year, this is a book to jump onto. I was really excited for this book because the synopsis created it seem like this book was various to her other novels, but sadly not. The heroine becomes reliant on the character and the story finishes, the end!!Now some may love this book, which is amazing because KA is a stunning author, but sadly not my cup of tea.But I will continue buying her books because I really love her other pieces

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slow Burn (Moonlight and Motor Oil Series Book 2) []  2020-2-4 11:37

    Not sure I should have read the book. Not feeling the latest few books from a favorite author. I feel like for me, this was a 2 star read. I have it an additional star because for the most part it's me, not the story itself. THe repetitive word choice used by all the characters starts to obtain to me. Excellent. Righteous. Come here. Love that for you/e authors writing style hasn't changed much from her early days and that used to be what created her amazing for me. The storyline is fine. It was all fine. Just. Fine.I skimmed because I search a lot of it repetitive in dialogue, like the latest few books. Names change. A bit of storyline change, but for the most part, the stages of the story and word choice go down the same in the latest six to eight books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senso Brush Oral Motor Stimulator Professional Series Proven Effective []  2020-1-29 16:9

    Amazing design, tough, and simple to keep onto. Only thing I should say negative about it is the method the hint of the end you keep is shaped. It is not sharp but rounded, but it’s very narrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Buttercream Frosting: 25 Amazing Step by Step Recipes (Cookbook: Cake Decorating Book 2) []  2020-1-31 4:27

    You can probably search most of these recipes online. Got the Kindle ver free, but would not have for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Buttercream Frosting: 25 Amazing Step by Step Recipes (Cookbook: Cake Decorating Book 2) []  2020-1-31 4:27

    Unbelievable small book about all sorts of buttercream. Explains the differences in construction and usages. Very satisfied I took a possibility on this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creating the French Look: Inspirational Ideas and 25 Step-by-step Projects []  2020-1-31 7:12

    Quick delivery. If i were to rate the seller - I would give it 5 stars!But i'm giving this book 2 stars because of the rather sad list of projects or ideas Annie Sloan has decided to make a book out of. There were nice vivid images - but not all the projects were focused on painting. In addition - I was expecting more ideas of "french look" color combinations - for painting furniture. Just not worth my $$. I would've returned it - except I don't believe in returning stuff such as books - especially when the service has been wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creating the French Look: Inspirational Ideas and 25 Step-by-step Projects []  2020-1-31 7:12

    And paint it, throw a piece of fabric on the seat and you'll have a $2,000 piece of furniture! Craig's List is full of awesome on old furniture that you can for less than $200 often for less than $100, and give it some paint and wax and end up with a piece that looks like it was just imported from La Paris! As always with Annie's books, the photography is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Mosaics: 25 step-by-step projects for your outdoor room []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Wow! This is the first -- the **first** -- non-intimidating book about homemade mosaics that I've ever seen! The photographs alone are reason enough to this book, for they show, step-by-simple-step, **exactly** how each item is made, from materials, to tools, to the process itself, to finished fact, after reading this book and looking at the attractive photographs, I think that I could actually **make** one of these items! That's saying plenty, because every other book I've seen on the topic scares me silly! Those other books convince me that I could never, **ever** succeed at making even the simplest mosaic.But "Garden Mosaics" author Becky Paton leads me step-by-step, beginning with the basics. For example, she tells me, with an accompanying photo, exactly when I should wear rubber gloves. Then she shows photographs of what a certain mixture will look like when I first place the ingredients together, then what it will look like during the mixing process, and finally, what the mixture will look like when it's ready to ep-by-step: that's exactly what I need! Without author Paton's crystal-clear images and brief, concise instructions, I would never, ever **dream** of trying to create one of these projects on my I'm keeping this book on my living-room table, and each time I look at it, my confidence grows. By golly, this time next year I'll probably be the proud owner of several projects straight outta this book! I've already picked out my first one: an elegant House Number for my gorgeous, recently remodeled, modified Victorian, late 1890's home!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Mosaics: 25 step-by-step projects for your outdoor room []  2020-1-27 0:36

    This book was very informative for people interested in the Art of making mosaics. Artfully done and with attractive taste. Amazing instructions and pictures. Very creative and motivational book...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shibori: The art of indigo dyeing with step-by-step techniques and 25 projects to make []  2020-2-9 19:13

    Amazing item, enjoyed met expectations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shibori: The art of indigo dyeing with step-by-step techniques and 25 projects to make []  2020-2-9 19:13

    I created some cool pillow cases and it was fun. I'll obtain back into creating things after the holidays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Buttercream Frosting: 25 Amazing Step by Step Recipes (Cookbook: Cake Decorating Book 2) []  2020-1-31 4:27

    This book is a must-have!We created a cake for our daughter’s birthday and used a recipe of Raspberry Buttercream. It was a large success, and so simple to make. Everyone loved it and asked us for the recipe. Will be using it again and again. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Buttercream Frosting: 25 Amazing Step by Step Recipes (Cookbook: Cake Decorating Book 2) []  2020-1-31 4:27

    Glad to have this cookbook for the fun ideas. Will be using it a lot. Thank you for the quick service and amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creating the French Look: Inspirational Ideas and 25 Step-by-step Projects []  2020-1-31 7:12

    This is a amazing book for adding a French touch to your home and furniture pieces. You do not have to use every idea, especially if you do not sew, although most instructions are rather clear and the full color pictures really help. I do have fun painting walls and furniture, and this book can create a boring vintage piece or a fake antique look like an expensive home boutique item. You can decide if your french style is chic or rustic or a marriage of the two through most of the ideas presented in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shibori: The art of indigo dyeing with step-by-step techniques and 25 projects to make []  2020-2-9 19:13

    This book is awesome! It’s everything you need to know about easy Shibori styles. It’s amazing and little enough so I don’t feel overwhelmed with info. Perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Mosaics: 25 step-by-step projects for your outdoor room []  2020-1-27 0:36

    I glanced through the book before giving as a gift. Looks like some fun and simple items there. Maybe I will pop in on my mate and see if I can support with making a project or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Mosaics: 25 step-by-step projects for your outdoor room []  2020-1-27 0:36

    Being fresh to mosaics, I was excited about this book. It delivers! There are a lot of projects to do from begin to [email protected]#$%!&? shows the steps with images for all of the projects and is beautiful straight forward. The only negative is that some of the projects lack a small more information. It just required a small bit more of info on some of the projects, such as the dragonfly. It said to use cement adhesive, but that does not spread smoothly. Is there a specific brand that I should use to obtain that smooth look? Still haven't found the answer. Anyway, over all this was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Mosaics: 25 step-by-step projects for your outdoor room []  2020-1-27 0:36

    The projects are beautifully illustrated and the how-tos well explained. The images are enjoyable to look at, and inspire amazing creativity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Mosaics: 25 step-by-step projects for your outdoor room []  2020-1-27 0:36

    So a lot of ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Buttercream Frosting: 25 Amazing Step by Step Recipes (Cookbook: Cake Decorating Book 2) []  2020-1-31 4:27

    I was excited to obtain this book because I love making fresh desserts and trying to decorate them. This book has a cover and large, simple to read print. However, it isn't spiral bound and being such a small, light weight book, I think it will be challenging to hold the book begin to the page you are using without breaking the binding. Will have to think of a creative method to hold the book begin to the recipe I am making without completely destroying the book. May employ some huge paper clips, or a massive book in top of it to support keep it open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Buttercream Frosting: 25 Amazing Step by Step Recipes (Cookbook: Cake Decorating Book 2) []  2020-1-31 4:27

    I had previously purchased a macaron cookbook by this author. I didn’t realize this book was also by her. It’s a presentation with lame black and white pictures. She makes some comments about cooking to a certain temperature for eggs/ water at the BEGINNING of the book and then never refers to it again so when you are cooking you have to hold flipping back and ’s just not a user friendly book and some recipes use the same primary instructions but add a various flavor—- why not one recipe and then provide flavor suggestions at the conclusion or beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Buttercream Frosting: 25 Amazing Step by Step Recipes (Cookbook: Cake Decorating Book 2) []  2020-1-31 4:27

    Amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creating the French Look: Inspirational Ideas and 25 Step-by-step Projects []  2020-1-31 7:12

    This is a amazing book with lovely images of pieces Annie has done but the instructions on how to create curtains and lamp shades were a small unexpected. I was really looking for more on just the painting techniques but I would still recommend the book especially if you are fresh to her paint but just know it isn't all about painting.I LOVED that she showed the various French styles like different country influences and Provence, etc. I LOVE the armoires, desk and the dining table she did. There is also a garden statue and a lamp that turn out fabulous but what doesn't turn out fab when Annie does it? If you are in love with the French style and you love the painted furniture look you should absolutely this book even if it is just for inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creating the French Look: Inspirational Ideas and 25 Step-by-step Projects []  2020-1-31 7:12

    Annie Sloan's books (I purchased 6) are all beautifully illustrated and have very clear concise directions for an amateur do-it-yourselfer. I loved every single one of these books and the projects I've done through the use of these books have come out very well. I am very happy and highly recommend them. These books are for beginners as well as experienced DIYers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shibori: The art of indigo dyeing with step-by-step techniques and 25 projects to make []  2020-2-9 19:13

    This book was much more about the projects and the sewing with not very much in depth abut indigo and how to create patterns etc. Not what I was hoping for. If you like to be guided to create a specific thing, it would be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shibori: The art of indigo dyeing with step-by-step techniques and 25 projects to make []  2020-2-9 19:13

    Looking forward to using techniques

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386