Read kx3 companion for ham radio reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all kx3 companion for ham radio reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Decided to give this application another try, but the RX zone doesn't scroll, it crashed several times, and some of the buttons don't function like the support file says they should. Other KX3 apps work fine on this LG GPadF8.0. Tried it on my Galaxy S7, but with this app, the screen is just too little to be functional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Some functions work with KX2. But (Free) KX3Mate works much better. Developer should test to iron out the bugs as not really usable at present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Keeps crashing everytime I test to clear the display. Amazing concept though.

    0  


    Add your opinion on kx3 companion for ham radio or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    amazing application The app seems to work just fine so far and Andrea is awesome with help and questions. Very, very happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Inexpensive and well thought out. runs well on smartphone and phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    awesome. Android device control oF KX3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Best radio companion application This application is simply awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Sometimes it almost works Crashes after the 1st run & has to be reinstalled on my Samsung SM-T520 tablet. Runs on my Sony Xperia Z1C - but keeps loosing connection to KX3. Sent 4 emails over almost 3 weeks, no reply, no assistance. Shame as the SWR function looked good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    waterfall crashes on galaxy mega 6.3 i9205 Works fine on a rooted galaxy s3 but is a small cramped but crashes the waterfall on my larger phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Developer refuses to answer to emails Apllication does not work on android device 6.0. Waterfall does not work with y splitter cables and application constantly freezes. Developer should answer to community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Does not work on 6.0! (yet) Maybe later???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Does what says on the tin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    crashes e.time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Being a man portable QRP station, reliable methods of communications are extremely critical. This application fails miserably. Besides the horrible decoding, it crashes about every third function. More times than not, I had to finish a QSO with the paddles on the KX3. The idea was amazing but poorly executed.... and needs some serious help, until then... it's uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing product Author responds to email and has made an perfect application for the kx3. Can't wait for the next version. Occasional hiccup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Well it's works for a short while then crashes! Not usable, which is a pity because it used to be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing Job Andrea This is a amazing piece of to go with my KX3. I can take my KX3 and Smartphone to the park and work everything I can do at home. Amazing Job Andrea...... 73 KC6CNN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Very buggy Tried multiple devices, reinstall, lower rate, increased poll time. Just not there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Looks ok nothing unusual going on but has realy amazing potential if I could only stop it from locking up, needs a lot more work to be able to compete with other

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Just Attractive !! Easy and elegant .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Absolutely exactly fabulous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Crashes more times than it runs. Full of bugs and glitches, emailed for assistance no response. Will no longer load. KX3 friend works better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Super Quality I have just started to use the KX3 companion, but I am already finding it a very capable app. I am using it to control my KX3 and experimenting with different modes etc. I look forward to constant updates based on user input. WA6JFK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing features, crashes on Galaxy S4 and S5. Amazing feature set. Missing a method to edit contest sequence number except to restart. Crashes on my Galaxy S5 after a few minutes. [email protected]#$%! was stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Not Poor but does crash alot. using an Lenovo yoga 8" Samsung 10" 2014 edition and Samsung Tab 3 Tablets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Needs updating! This would be a unbelievable application if it weren't so buggy on Android device Marshmallow. Decoded text display does not scroll and the application freezes often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Zero support, no updates in a couple of years, has amazing potential

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing application and even better help Answers questions on the spot with email and twitter. Amazing product on Sprint, Note 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Extremely well-written and well-done. A pleasure to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing Application Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Having problem getting it to work, I am a newbie! So taking half the blame. Should have started with the version. Hold getting a Java error? Will play with it more, looks like a cool app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Splendid App for KX3 I've been fooling around with this application and my KX3 for about a week now. It's run fine on an N5 as well as tab 7 and tab 8. The phone and tab 8 are running lollipop while the tab 7 runs Android device 4.4.4. The little phone display is missing some buttons that are available. Still, it's quite useful on the phone. So far I've used it on CW, TTY and PSK 31. I log with 73, and it and XK3 companion communicate. This is very nice, well behaved software. If you run data modes on a KX3, you should consider buying the full version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Crashes alot. Seems to ONLY use ambient audio, not direct connect, so any room noise equates to RFI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    3P -Perfect Portable Powerhouse Turns portable K3 into strong desktop rig

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Kx3companion seems fine, at least it works,, which is a lot better than the iPad application for the rig!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing at a amazing It even lets me add a keyboard to my KX3 :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    KX3 Companian Amazing Application for KX3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Some bugs, but works OK. Stops communicating with the KX3 if freq step is activated which makes changing freq a pain. PSK and RTTY work which is a plus. Asus TF300 with KiKat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KX3 Companion for Ham Radio [App]  2019-6-2 13:32

    Amazing for KX3 I've been curious about this since its first appearance and was impressed with the developers level of help and the information on the constant improvements and upgrades as posted on the KX3's Yahoo users group. Just bought a fresh Nexus just to test it out and discover the Android device world. This alone created the worth it in my opinion. I love using my KX3 with it portable and look forward to all the updates and fresh features. It's going to Europe with me on my next trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    Like all Wolphi apps, this one works perfectly. I use it to decode ITTY feeds and it never fails to demodulate all of the text. A unbelievable tool. I own several other apps created by Wolphi LLC and they all perform flawlessly. Thank you for making outstanding products for the amateur radio community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    It just works, what more can I say. It always amazes me what it can pull out of the noise. Communications with author yield fast responses with helpful instructions. I plan to more apps from Wolphi LLC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    Good....but It would be amazing to have more choices of frequency shift and baud rates in to copy some of the 'numbers' stations. Also, it seems to be draining power by using GPS on my phone even when the the application has exited!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    Amazing app. But I don't transmit so all the macro/tx buttons are pointless to me, whereas the baud, shift etc options are needlessly hidden behind the menu, making it a small additional work to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    I had previously purchased this and it seems it was deleted from the application shop and then readded again. Other than that I have purchased all of Wolphi's apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    Perfect piece of software, ideal for portable operation as well as fixed station. Very simple to set up and use. I have used it in contests to amazing effect. I would highly recommend this to anyone , beginner or old hands at digital modes. Give it a test it's amazing fun especially when propagation is poor. Also test DroidPSK for PSK31 and 63, same layout and set up as DroidRTTY making these two amazing companion programs. Customer help also perfect very quick replies to queries though I doubt you'll have a lot of as it's all set out so straight forward . Now go obtain it ! you won't regret it Frank G4HBI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    Best Application out their for this mode. Been using it for a few years now. Just reinstalled on a replacement android device tablet. It provides everything for the ham radio mode. Decodes the websdr beautifully. Begin websdr via Firefox search a signal ,then begin droid rtty and you will search a panoramic display of signals, same applies to droid psk. So multitasking for RX works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    Amazing app. My only wish, as others have mentioned, is for extra baud / shift options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    Perfect Works great, just [email protected]#$%! auto locked on stations like droid psk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    If it would send what I paste to the clipboard, that would be great. Not a lot of use to me presently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    This application is amazing just place your phone close to the radio speaker and it starts to decode the rtty data.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidRTTY for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-23 21:33

    works well... ...on my samsung galaxy mega 2 with android device 4.4.4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Works well for longer transmissions I tuned my SW radio to W1AW and was reading along in 15 seconds. That isn't a common situation, though. I tried it on a few other QSOs next. There was enough drift that I had to hold chasing the waterfall around, and the calls were short so it never really locked on. Still, it distinguished between two various senders even though they were going simultaneously. I would have a hard time doing that myself. If my VFO was more stable, I think it would've worked very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Just will not work for me! Every other one of Wolphi's ham radio apps work very well and I love them. But this one just won't decode any morse I have tried it with at any speed. Yet other morse apps, even ones work fine. It will not work on my Sony Xperia phone or on my no-name tablet. David vk2dmh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Not bad. Does work but hopping for something better! Waterfall is to little to properly setup frequency. Maybe making it bigger or perhaps be able to change horizontal axis frequency range would be better. Also even all my apps have quite high input Mic gain, this application gain is quite low. Care to debug? 73 de SV1CDN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Works amazing for me. I'm using this application with my fully restored Drake R8 receiver. I have my receiver hooked up to a amazing external speaker, and if I wish to search out what the CW says I just place my phone in front of speaker, set the slider and starts right up. Very simple to use, works as amazing as the MFJ reader. Well worth it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Poor After several tests the results were awful. A please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Amazing idea But I can't seem to obtain it to work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Landscape versus Portrait PSK / RTTY forced to landscape why not the morse decoder? Does not look amazing as portrait. Not yet tested on Galaxy note. 73 Eddie ZS6BNE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Decoder for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-1 13:33

    Amazing application It took me a few mins to figure it all out but it works well with my Motorola photon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Thanks!! This is the best - and of this writing, only - WSPR beacon in the application store. Full marks for functionality on TX. Upon pressing START my callsign shifts 1 to 2 chars over, but easily identified and fixed manually by the user. The *only* reason this application did not obtain 5 stars is because it is transmit-only. If the dev releases a fully-functional WSPR application in modernize (both transmit and receive) this will generate 5 stars for me. de N0LSD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Brilliantly Simple and Simple! No fancy hookup or extensive wires needed. Uses the phone to generate tones and place your radio to VOX mode. Voila! Having lots of success with this. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Works amazing on my AT&T smartphone It has been running all night without difficulty. Checked the map this morning & i am on it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Amazing App!! I use WSPR BEACON with my Yaesu FT817ND and a long wire up 45 ft in a tree running 5 watts resulting in numerous contacts! Amazing job developer!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Really useful app. Works perfectly. Now I no longer need a PC for antenna testing. A lot of thanks Andrea de VA3KOT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Works like a champ! Using with Wolphilink

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Love ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WSPR Beacon for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-15 13:33

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Please add more mode Robot 36 & 37 Pd Modes 50, 90 ,120, 160, 180, 240 and 290 Martin 1 and 2 Wraase Modes sc2 180 It's not really worth for if just came with scottie mode and martin mode Please add more mode ASAP!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Solid SSTV performance, needs menu button This is a amazing app. It works flawlessly on my S3, but my fresh S7 Edge doesn't have a dedicated menu button and this application doesn't have any other method to access the settings. If you have a dedicated menu button, with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Amazing tech help & SSTV program! Being fresh to Android device devices, I couldn't figure out some things with an old Chinese clone (v2.3.6) and fresh Acer (v4.2.2) tablet (gifts never used until now). Wolf explained the different "menu" buttons for Android device phones which was a hard to search hardware button labelled "Menu" on the old tablet but the Acer's "menu" button is a nonsensical icon accessed with a fast double tap (other smartphones use a long press) of the multitask touch button and isn't covered in the Acer's manual at all! With Wolf's support I was able to obtain into all of the program and he explained some other program features. A huge plus is the ability to snap a picture, select an zone of it (or all), adjust the colour/tonal properties, scale it down to a 320 x 256 SSTV photo with decent detail, then add a text overly all on the fly! Especially useful for EMCOMM when no Internet/Wi-Fi is available to obtain photos to back to the EOC. The old Kenwood VC-H1 is replaced by the fresh DroidSSTV + Android device smartphones! The tech help is what gives it a solid 5+ rating; Wolf patiently answered my all my questions which he probably has done umpteen times before for a lot of others! FB OM ES 73 DIT DIT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Moto X Can you add FSK and cw ID at the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Perfect Thank you very much :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Cool application Works well on Galaxy Sii, looking forward to 20M now. Only issue is that it only loads images via Gallery and not by browsing the filesystem. Also Robot, Wrasse and b/w modes would be a huge plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Not Poor Ive had this for a while and search it ok for use with my 2m rig. or when portable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidSSTV - SSTV for Ham Radio [App]  2019-2-8 13:34

    Nice sstv application Amazing sstv application, works well on GN7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    Unbelievable and well polished product. The only problem I have is when playing my own text files it cuts them short, perhaps the developer could confirm if there is a limit on the size of text files that can be used with this trainer? Other than that, it's brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    This has helped me to jump from 15wpm to 25wpm within a few months. It's fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    Well thought out app. I cannot think of a single thing that needs changing or improvement. This application gives one a wide range of control over hero speed, spacing and tone. The only thing the user need apply is the time and effort. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    At 72 years of age it is taking me along time to unlearn trying to decode characters instead of just listening to the sound. I passed the additional class 20 wpm try by pure logic applied to a multiple choice exam years ago. Despite passing this try I have never had the confidence or the ability to use code on the air. Using the options available in this application I have slowly began to be able to correct my thoroughly ingrained poor practice. It took sending characters at 40 wpm with huge spacing to begin to correct my problem. I have tried a lot of apps but this one is the only one kept on my phone. I still have a small method to go but very close to being able to copy anything on the air. Thank you for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    The best morse learning application I found so far on playstore. Thanx dev for amazing jop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    Love this Application I've been inactive on the band's this keeps my speed up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    Excellent! I taught morse for a couple of years and now I'm brushing up my cw after a break of a lot of years. This application is stable, professional, technically without flaw, and better than any program/app/hardware tutor that I've used. Superb and recommended without reservation, lovely to listen to, de G4POI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    Best method to learn Of all the PC programmes, on line facilities and Apps this is the one that helped me most !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Trainer for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:10

    Amazing app, I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    I really like this app. The concept is amazing and my code is improving rapidly. Much better than all the other morse code trainer apps I've tried and a true pleasure to use. My only complaint is that the application crashes whenever I test to restart the weights of the letters. No huge to reset the app. Fix this and I'll give it a 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Finally I've been waiting for someone to write an Android device ver of this way for what seems like forever. I used to use the Windows application that inspired this, but I wish to take my CW training with me, and most other apps, or paid, just don't work for me. With this application I'm hoping I can obtain back to proficient by Field Day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    This application has worked far better than any I've tried (and I've tried a LOT). I [email protected]#$%! would focus more on the letters I struggle with before moving to a various one but I changed the minimum percentage to obtain right before moving on. That helps some. Maybe have me repeat a missed letter 5 times before cycling through others? Otherwise I really like this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    This application had been very helpful in my quest to learn Morse code. Just two changes I'd make: When you complete a session, if you happen to touch the screen, because you were just about to type the letter you just heard, the score report goes away. Also, you can restart letter weights, which more or less resets your progress, but your high score can't be reset, short of uninstalling. A nice to have would be the ability to see weight changes from a session. This way, you can hold in mind those letters that may be slipping from your memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Amazing program, needs some bug fixes I've noticed that when delay is set to 2s the weight table isn't updating, no matter how quick I the letters. Other than that, it's a amazing practice tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Give it a 5 for learning the letters. Give it a 3 for learning to read. Although I could read the letters I was slow hunting on little keyboard. It does nothing to learn to hear words and see the letters in your head, react to but not think them. RECOMMENDED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Amazing app. I wish, however, that after your score displays, it stops taking inputs for 0.5-1 second. I search myself trying to hit the next letter and it closes the score menu. I need to see my stats!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Machine for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Perfect trainer. Only other ones of this type I've found were for pc. Works flawlessly. I alternate with Wolphi Morse Trainer ( also brilliant) for a dozens of training methods. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidPSK - PSK for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    This application lives up to all it boasts. Unfortunately, my Google Pixel does not provide enough bias voltage (only about 0.8v when a minimum of 1.4v is required) so only monitoring functions when using the interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidPSK - PSK for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    It is a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidPSK - PSK for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    The app works great. However,, the apps without the interface will only leave you wanting. Acoustic coupling works but it won't obtain you where you wish to be. I search this apps cost effective and amazing for those who want to enter the age of digital communications. Don't forget EMP can render this concept a no go. But, during satisfied times it will prove itself very useful. I am using this apps with a Android device Lollipop by AT&T.. I search DroidPSK top notch in its ability to send & keep both PSK31 & 63 with my K2,, IC746 or IC706 on HF or 2-meter & 440MHz. In addition, Sota ops will search this apps cuts down on weight due to reducing boxes one carries to the mountain tops. 73 AF5U

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidPSK - PSK for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Amazing for QRP with an FT817 Used this with a Samsung Galaxy smartphone and my trusty FT817 The worked extremely well with only acoustic coupling and even better with a easy interface. Operation is easy and intuitive. The macro and log features worked well and I had no issues working DX on BPSK. Looking forward to more from this author. Highly recommended and well worth the investment. Brilliant if you like to travel with a QRP radio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidPSK - PSK for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Very nice application to have. Any Ham radio should have this very handy app. Specially as pedagogy\learning toll to present how digital modes works in our hobbie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DroidPSK - PSK for Ham Radio [App]  2019-1-21 23:11

    Worked amazing on my Next book smartphone with acoustic coupling. Created 2 contacts right off the bat.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386