Read la sportiva cobra eco climbing shoe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all la sportiva cobra eco climbing shoe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are by far the best I have worn. I have become a much better climber now that I can trust the grip on my feet 100%, and since these shoes fit my feet so well.(I previously wore discount 5.10 and a mad-rock shoes) This is definitely worth the high far as fit goes, always test on climbing shoes before buying - Each brand's sizing is *vastly* ry durable upper, and it should latest several re-soleings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes have been awesome. They arrived quickly and fit perfectly. My old pair climbing shoes had velcro and after about a year I wasn't able to obtain them as tight as I like, that hasn't been an problem at all so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are the best for all day trad. Have had a lot of pairs of these and have had them resoled a lot of a lot of times. These shoes are expensive but they will mold to your foot like a glove. Inspect your shoes regularly and stop wearing them before you obtain to the rind otherwise, it's a brand fresh pair for you!

    0  


    Add your opinion on la sportiva cobra eco climbing shoe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I finally found the excellent climbing shoe for me after going through three other shoes. I have a wide foot near the the toes so I figured out that the only shoes that work for me are lace-ups. The shoes are so comfortable-everybody else with the hooked-toe shoes has to take them off in between climbs-I never do! Plus, unlike synthetic shoes that STINK, these shoes don't stink at all after 3 months of climbing 1-2X per week.I have two pairs so when I send one pair to obtain resoled (about $40) I have another pair to wear.I have only climbed indoors-top rope, lead, and bouldering with these shoes but I'm sure they would work outdoors as well.I bought these at my local climbing shop for about $145 and they are totally worth it.Highly recommended-Absolutely no complaints about these shoes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I've been following this pair of shoes since La Sportiva announced it latest year. I have duck feet and really like the La Sportiva Genius's wider toe box area. The Skwama while cheaper, is a beautiful huge s:The S-heel is great, it's not a miracle feature, you are not going to suddenly jump from a V5 to a V7. However, the S-heel does hold the heel stiff and in place. I feel very secure when I do a heel hook. I think the heel is also slightly narrower than the Genius. I have skinny ankles. It's a very snug e toe box is great. As mentioned before, I have duck feet. The Skwama toe box is just as comfortable as the Genius. I don't feel side compression at all. One feature I want the Genius had was a pointier front toe. It's hard to obtain your foot into these little pockets on the plastic. The Skwama toe box does have a point like the solution. It makes it much easier to jam your toe into little pockets or on little holds. I feel very secure with this e rubber patch on top of the front toe zone is also really nice for toe hooking. I tried this feature on a couple of issues at the gym. The rubber does keep you in put beautiful well. I never once slipped or lost my ns:The shoe is HUGE! I wore a 39 Genius and felt it was just a little bit too small. So I first ordered a size 39.5 Skwama. (My road shoe size is 8 - 8.5) They feel like my road shoes at 39.5. Then I tried size 39, still too large. 38.5 is about the same size as the 39 Genius. I actually compared the 38.5 Skwama to my 39 Genius. They are about the same size. I want La Sportiva does a better job keeping their shoe sizes mmary:I would definitely recommend this pair of shoes for bouldering at the gym. La Sportiva doesn't do a amazing job differentiating the Solution and the Skwama. The former being the previous premier bouldering shoe. I've never tried the Solution and I've been doing a lot of research online comparing the two. From what I've gathered, go with the Skwama if you have wider feet and Solutions if you have narrower feet. That seems like the basic driving force behind which shoe to choose. From a pure feature standpoint, I do think the S-Heel is an improvement. Overall, I would say the Skwama improved on the Genius with sports bouldering specific features.P.S. Another feature I didn't mention is a little chop out zone on the bottom front of the shoe. La Sportiva is that feature as something that will expand, contract, and better form to your feet. Honestly, I didn't message that much of a difference. My feet didn't damage as poor after my first session with the szie 38.5 shoes. Maybe the chop out did create the shoe fit my feet better? It's hard to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    These are the best shoes I've come across for overhung routes. The toe has the excellent amount of stiffness to dig in while also being enough to smear relatively well. They are more versatile shoes than I thought they would be. The heel is, of course, fantastic, the design adding rigidity and support. I sized down 2 1/2 US sizes (10.5 to 8) and they were extremely painful to break in but they fit like a glove. Even so, the elastic lip has stretched, leaving the feel of the fit not as precise as it was originally. Too much weight on the heel puts pressure on the shoe width wise, stretching it even more. So far the effects are just aesthetic, a tight strap rectifies the fit problem. The strap itself is also great. Easy and thick, it should latest a long time with no issues as opposed to the drawstring strapping system of the solutions.If you're looking for your next shoes to support you progress as a boulderer, look no further. These are awesome shoes and they look quite nice as well. Sensitive and stiff at the same time, and decent enough for all types of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I had 5.10 Mocks and felt like I was doing foot binding... I have wide feet and it was always a pain. These shoes are like a dream. No pain, easier to climb with, sticky, amazing pointed toe. Its what a climbing shoe should be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I wear a 44 so I purchased 43.5. It’s going to be perfect...the leather will loosen up s like a glove!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I bought these shoes as a replacement of a pair of Pythons. I have used them for bouldering and top-roping both in a gym and at the crags. Compared to Pythons, Skwamas a more stable and comfortable heel design, but are much less sensitive with the toe box being overly roomy. The sole of Skwamas is noticeably stickier than that of Pythons, and it created a huge difference to me for smearing on true rock. Overall, Skwamas are amazing shoes but I will miss the sensitivity and snug fit that came with Pythons (La Sportiva decided to discontinue the Pythons in the US). I would recommend the same sizing as for the Pythons, i.e. -2 EU size / road shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing climbing shoes, they heel hook very well and are very comfortable even though I sized down three and a half sizes. My only complaint with these shoes is that after climbing in them for about a week, they were already loosening up! I wear a size 38-38.5 EU and got a size 35 EU and they are kind of on the huge size, so don't be afraid to size down a lot if you wish a tight fit. Performance-wise, they are great, so I can't complain too much. Really nice for long climbing sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    The mythos sportiva are my favorite climbing shoes, they are far more comfortable than most while still being amazing for climbing. They aren't designed for super aggressive climbers but they are amazing for beginner to intermediates! I usually wear a 6.5-7 womens and the 36.5 euro size is perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    A lot of people have suggested sizing down relative to other La Sportiva shoes. I ordered two pairs, 0.5 and 1 Euro size smaller than my Solutions and both were too small. I ordered a third pair and am satisfied wearing the same size as my Solutions. I have heard that the sizing changed between first and later production runs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Men's Skwama Rock Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing shoe! Super comfy after short break-in period. They are amazing at edging and over hanging routes. Midsole is versatile. Soft enough for steep over hanging routes/boulders and stiff enough for edging on vertical projects. Rubber is very sticky and soft, wore out relatively quickly around the toe but never slipped on smears. Only quarrel with them is that the heal cup is too huge for my narrow foot/heel. I can feel/anticipate my heel slipping up and out of the cup a bit on every heel hook. That being said, the shape/texture of the heel cup felt very secure on even the sketchiest heel hooks. I can tell that if I had a higher volume heel, the cup would be awesome. Overall, amazing all around shoe for the price. I sized down a full size from my road shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Really amazing climbing shoes. They excel in comfort, wearability, durability and ease of taking on/off. They're NOT aggressive shoes. There are definitely some little footholds and slab routes where I don't feel 100% confident on with these shoes, but the advantage is never feeling like your feet are being pinched. Super comfortable climbing shoes. One downside is this pair seems slightly larger than other La Sportiva shoes I've had in the same size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Sportiva Mythos Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These are great. I climb indoors, mostly bouldering, and these serve me well. A bit pricey but yeah they're good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Oracle Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Wow, shoes were expected to come from March 30-April 4th but instead arrived on March 28th! Also the shoes are beautiful phenomenal. I’ve only really had experience with la-sportiva solutions before, which I would consider to be a fairly nice shoe, and these feel beautiful similar. In my solution I feel that my skinny heel in often sliding out of my shoes a bit on heel hooks but these hold my heels beautiful snug. I don’t think the are as aggressive as he solution but still are beautiful down turned. I would suggest going a half or even a whole size down from road size if you expect your climbing shoes to damage opossum first trying on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    honestly, these shoes are so comfortable. i took the tip from all the reviews and bought a whole size up. I'm normally a 7 and i bought these shoes in an 8. they fit just as they are supposed too. my toes touch the end of the present and are slightly curled. For a beginner show, i highly recommend these. I climb 3-4 days a week and would recommend to all my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    At various times, my whole family has climbed with Evolv shoes. The Electra are a amazing all-around shoe. Not super aggressive (read: pain in the arch), but super comfortable and work equally amazing on little chips and edges when lead climbing crags as well as when doing friction (something the super aggressive shoes suck at). They can basically do it all - small crimpy pieces and toe/heal holds and still work amazing for huge friction slab work. They are comfortable enough to wear the entire time doing long, multi-pitch lead climbs. The specialized super aggressive ones you would not wish to wear for a long multi-pitch route - maybe for a short bouldering problem, but nothing with endurance. So if you are looking for a amazing all-around shoe - these are it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    WAY too small. I wear a size 10 in literally every pair of shoes I own. Reading the reviews of how little this shoe is, I decided to play it safe and an 11. My foot cramps as soon as I place it in this shoe because it is still ridiculously too small. And of course, they don't even have another size up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    They are nice climbing shoes they were roughly a size and a half too little for my wife so I returned them. Easier to obtain them in town.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I obtain 1 full size down on all climbing shoes, this one I got 0.5 size down...kinda little ...hurts on my thumb.But amazing show, I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing quality climbing shoe! My sister and I both got a pair of these and are super satisfied with them! We climbed the first day that we got them on true rock and they were really amazing for little foot holds. The only complaint that I have is that they are SUPER small! I am completely aware of how tight climbing shoes should be; however, these are extremely little even for a climbing shoe. My sister wears a size 7 road shoe and fits correctly into a size 8 of these shoes. Similarly, I am a size 8 and had to reorder a size 9 in these shoes. I recommend buying AT LEAST a half size bigger in these shoes (if not a complete full size). Here is a picture of a size 8 Evolve elektra climbing shoe beside my regular size 8 shoe. As you can see, the sizing is extremely on the little side.If this review is helpful to you please the button below. Thank you. 💟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I wear a 6.5-7, B-width in regular shoes. I went to a 7.5 for climbing shoes. they fit tight, but perfectly for climbing. I had NO IDEA how much of a change amazing climbing shoes can make. These have amazing grip. The color is just as depicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I am 7.5 and ordered 8.5 after reading that the shoes run small. Well, they definitely do. I am returning product and ordering 9.5. My toes were curled in 8.5 quite uncomfortably. My feet are slim and long. Other than sizing I really like the shoes. They are more beginner shoes though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are beautiful amazing for a modern sport climber/ boulderer, amazing toe patch, nice heel, and a claw like toe. These shoes don't stretch at because the entire shoe is essentially covered in rubber. I've had these since around February and have since gone through a resole. To me these shoes will fill the same niche that solutions dragons or instincts fill, a hig level performance shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    item described as fresh , but was a used item that arrived

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I’m normally a 7.5/8 in women’s and ordered a 9.5. They fit a small snug whereas the 9 was AGGRESSIVELY SNUG. Amazing shoes for beginners. Nice style and color but the shoe as a weird bubbly crease by the foot, almost making them look like old shoes.Will still hold them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I have used these for several months now and am extremely happy.I had begun climbing harder routes((by my standards) and found that for some routes that were 5.12 and above and for bouldering routes V7 and above, my old shoes were not aggressive enough. My first pair of aggressive shoes were the LA Sportiva Solutions and to my dismay their strap broke in just a few months, making them beautiful useless. I tried several other shoes and for the build and these are perfect, even more so if you boulder and love pulling heel hooks. Most importantly if the strap on these shoes break they are practically slip-ons and will still be fine, unlike the Soultions.Ordered real to my road size and these shoes are quite snug. I have relatively wide feed but as a lot of people have gone a size up or down and have found them to be satisfactory, you may have to test on a couple, but for me my road size and these shoe's size match up stly the greatest feature of these shoes, that I have found to be even better than that of the popular LA Sportiva Solutions, is the heel. The heel on these shoes is something amazing. It has a ridge that runs along the back that can help me on even the tiniest of edless to say if these shoes are amazing enough for Jan Hojer they should be amazing for most. When i use them out I may just them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've been climbing with these shoes for about 3 weeks now and I really like the fit and feel of these. Other shoes will feel like a stiff box that you shove your foot in to, these feel like a glove that you place around your feet. The neoprene-like fabric provides a suction fit to your foot and it feels really great. They are beautiful difficult to obtain in to at first since they are slippers but they obtain slightly easier over time.I am giving it 4 stars only due to the fact that the rubber on the underside of the shoe is not incredibly sticky and if you have a foot keep with a slanted/slick edge (indoor) then you will probably slip off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are amazing if they fit your feet. They don’t latest very long, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Oracle Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I wore the nexxo for years and loved them but as soon as I place my foot into a pair of these shoes, i never looked back. I have been wearing the oracle for over a year now and there is nothing that they cant do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Absolutely love these climbing shoes. I am very fresh to climbing. I tried on quite a few other brands but I felt these were the most comfortable for my "new" feet. They are breaking in and molding very well to my feet. They don't slip on the synthetic walls, and the sole is stiff enough to help your feet. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Normally I wear aggressive La Sportiva shoes (solution, etc.) and have worn through multiple pairs of Scarpa, Five Ten and Boreal shoes. As a gym shoe these have performed just as well. Softer forefoot and heel zone create for more sensitivity while still feeling aggressive while the rubber on the edging surface is thick enough to stand on little holds (really). These shoes are more comfortable and softer than the Solution or other highly aggressive shoes I have worn so they are easier on my feet for long training sessions but don't quite give me the same all around contact feel like the Solution does. The rubber seems decent, although in a gym setting it is hard to tell. They did seem to take a couple sessions for the rubber to "scuff in" and I have not had this experience with other shoes. Obviously the craftsmanship is not as high as top end Sportiva's but the performance and overall function level is high regardless of price. For me I would place them right there with fresh Five Ten shoes but half the and not as high quality rubber. Excellent for the gym but have not tried outdoors yet. I ordered a half size down from real road shoe 10.5 to a 10 and the fit was very snug but comfortable. I could see myself sizing down another half size because after a amazing warmup they can be less secure in the heel. There is a amazing possibility that they may be too snug one full size down. Regardless, I will be buying these again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolv Elektra Climbing Shoe - Women's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This shoe runs VERY small. In sneakers I am an 8 so I first ordered a 9. Was a bit too tight. Then ordered a 9.5. It's still tight but I kept them. My toes do push up versus the front and bend slightly, but I am okay with it for climbing; just wish to allow others know in case that's not something you want. I've worn them for about a month and a half climbing once weekly and now they are feeling a bit softer and broken in. Doubt they will stretch because they are synthetic. So far, no smell and I have worn them with and without socks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Climbing shoes are a private thing so...Absolutely excellent fit. I have a wide foot and these fit as if they were custom built for me. I have owned a lot of shoes in my 25 years of climbing and these are the latest shoe I will for bouldering, sport-climbing, and gym climbing. I will still go to another shoe for hard edging or all day trad climbing but for all else, I have found my shoe at last! Actually, the Angry Rock M5 is a nice complement to this shoe as I think that it is a better edging shoe and a bit more comfortable if you size properly.I wear my shoes snugly but not as crazy tight as I did when I was younger. My road shoe is a 9.5 and I wear a size 10 in these. Angry Rock sizes their shoes more like some other companies. I have worn as little as a 7.5 in other shoes. For these shoes, I could go down to a 9.5 but I wouldn't gain much performance out of ese shoes are very comfortable out of the box, no dead zone in the heels and enough give in the toe box for your toes to curl up a bit ( I have Morton's toe if you know what that is and it isn't an issue).They are fairly sensitive but not crazy like a moccasin yet also have a amazing enough edge for all but the most demanding edging problems.FWIW I have been climbing for decades and have sport climbed 12's, bouldered up to V8, and trad climbed 5.11I hope that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This will be my second pair of Sharks. They are AWESOME! I ended up wearing the other pair too much before taking them in to obtain resoled, but I wasn't even angry because getting a brand fresh pair feels GREAT! This fit tight and have a very aggressive toe and the shaped heel is amazing for overhanging heel hooks.I have 3 years of climbing experience and although I am not a climbing pro, I have climbed some v7's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Shark Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My private favorite shoes. I do a lot of gym climbing and outdoor (weather permitting) and these shoes stand up to anything. They don't have the softest rubber for bouldering, but I size up and use them on routes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    These are amazing intermediate shoes. They were my second pair of climbing shoes, and I wore them from six months to my second year of climbing. I have used them both indoors and out. The XS Edge rubber is nice and durable since I still had not good footwork when I first started using these. I had some slight achilles tendon pain at the beginning, but it might be from me changing sizes to something that is more tight. They have recently been retired for the newer ver of the Vapor V, which I am enjoying a reet shoe size 8-8.5 USA M1st shoe: Force X M size 41 (beginner shoe, sized method too big)2nd shoe: this old model Vapor V M size 40 (perfect fit, slight achilles tendon pain)3rd shoe: fresh model Vapor V M size 39.5 (perfect fit, slightly tight but no pain)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I ordered a 41.5 and got a 41. The box says 41.5, but the shoe is a 41. Too small. Having problem getting a answer on a return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Had the same pair with laces and love the fit. I am partial to scarpa shoes and my partner hates them so would really suggest going somewhere to test them on first but otherwise amazing shoe! Moderately aggressive for a mid range climber. Just the thing I required to advance a little

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I usually wear a 7 in women's shoes and purchased this in a 7 1/3 based on other reviews. They still feel a tad snug, and I wonder if I should have gone with the 7.5. This is a more aggressive climbing shoe than I have used before, so that may be part of my issue. I've been using these regularly for a month now and they work exceptionally well; I've just had some blisters and I remove them between each climb because they're too tight to be comfortable to stand/belay in. I'm hoping they'll continue to break in with more use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Just to preface, "Fit as expected" means climbing shoes in one to two sizes larger than you wear in casual footwear. That in mind, I wear a 12 in normal shoes and was told to a 13 in these. While they're snug at first, they do loosen up a bit so they're still snug but not foot torture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This shoe has fit rather well. I have experienced some minor stretching, but only in that the shoe fits better than it did before. It does harbor the not good odor of climbing feet, but it cleans beautiful easily, but you might wish some shoe spray if you have characteristically smelly feet (like I do).It certainly is the best shoe that I have ever used, but it is an excellent, shoe to obtain you into the globe of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing shoe. Buy it real to size. DO NOT down. it is meant to fit tight and they're sized right on. The US sizes have bigger margins than EU. which create buying this online a bit trickier. If a 10.5 is tight and you can comfortably wear an 11... you might need to with trying the 10.5 and sending it back. BUT DEFINITELY do not go down. I wore my first pair (i'm on my second pair) for over a year with zero stretch. if anything i think it shrank slightly b/c of sweat. I gifted my first pair (which were too small) to a mate with smaller feet, and LOVE the grip and feel of these so much i came back for a better size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    The heel is very pinchy as well as the toes, more so than a normal climbing shoe. With larger sizes I go up a full size over my road shoe, with this one I feel like I should have gotten a 14.5 rather than the 14.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This is one of the best climbing shoes one can own for all around climbing. I purchased mine just a half size larger so I could climb with a sock on. I use them primarily as my alpine climbing shoe. These shoes perform very well in cracks, edges and off-widths. My only want is that it came in a high top version. But, that is a minor detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Decently stiff sole, amazing powerful edge, pointy toe, and sticky rubber. My favorite pair of shoes. They do NOT stretch at all, so don't size down on these. I am a road 10-10.5 and I got these in a 10.5 and they are perfect. They curl the toes just enough to give strength, but not too much to create the shoe uncomfortable. The only downside is they don't breathe so well, so be sure to air them out after use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Got them yesterday and tried them at the gym for some V1-V2 bouldering. At that grade, they are fine even on heel hooks and overhung, and they are amazing for little holds and smearing. Not nearly as stiff-soled as my TC Pros, they fit really well out of the box at size 13, which is also my road shoe size. As others have written, they are just tight enough in the toe, but not enough to be uncomfortable while walking around in the gym between climbs. I expect they will be very comfortable for multipitch--and should become even more comfortable in the next few weeks of use. I'm eager to test them on Sedona sandstone towers, where edging and smearing can be very necessary to success! Thanks, 510, for making an perfect pair of climbing shoes! I bought a pair for my partner in Red Rocks this past week and she did well on 5.9 multipitch crack and chimney as well as sport and bouldering. She said they were more comfortable than her TCs right away, and performed just as well if not better. Yay!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    So I bought these as an entry level shoe, I didn't wish to use rentals and these off in the end. I went a full size up, it's tight but tolerable might have gone only a half size up but I would probably die from pain. I've been climbing for about 5 months now. Mostly indoor and some outdoor. They worked well for the most part. I did message when I started working on harder boulder problems, I would slip on some little foot holds where a more aggressive shoe would suit better but hasn't been too much of a issue as long as you got a amazing smear. I also love the ease of Velcro. Overall amazing starter shoe for the to stay out of stinky rental shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I have wide feet and having a hard time finding a climbing shoe that fits wide feet but this shoe is a horrible choice. It is narrower than my Scarpa Vapor V and Scarpa Force V and horribly uncomfortable. 99% of the shoe is hard rubber including the heel cup it's like putting your foot inside of a tire comfort wise. The heel digs into the Achilles zone because the rubber is so hard. I was only able to wear the shoe for about 10 seconds and couldn't even stand up in them they were so uncomfortable. If you are looking for a wide climbing shoe or one that is reasonably comfortable hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    The best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These preform amazing where footwork is the key to the climb. Overhanging, pumpy, crimp-fests with dynamic hooks and weird pockets are not the realm of these shoes. These are bomber on slab and pure vertical climbing, where the footwork is technical involving smears and edging where you can't even crimp. They also climb cracks very comfortably. They can be a versatile shoe for all types of climbing, but it definitely performs better in some locations than others and other shoes perform better in other circumstances. It definitely adds to my mental situation while leading some almost-featureless slab to know I can trust these shoes.I also like the fact that they're pink, I was a small cautious about that at first as a male climber, but they look beautiful amazing actually, and you'll be buying them and loving them for their performance if you're like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    The 5.10 Anasazi is about the most excellent shoe made. The C4 Stealth rubber sticks on evvvvverything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Super comfortable out of the box. I ordered the same as my road size

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Absolutely adore these shoes for bouldering. I wear a road size 7, sized down half a size to 37.5 M, and boy was it painful the first week or two! I had to take them off between each climb, and I definitely got some blisters on my toes during that time. However, once they were fully broken in (between 1-2 weeks), they were a dream. I only have to take them off now once every hour or so, though I should take them off more often.I like that it's aggressive without being super downturned, and amazing for slab or angled walls. Maybe not as amazing on cave/overhanging compared to the Solutions, but I search them to be more flexible in terms of range of issues across the gym. For top rope / sport routes, I think they're fine once broken in, but if you're looking for something more comfortable for longer routes, these may not be r bouldering they are a dream. I have TWO pairs, and over the course of 5-6 months they each developed a little hole toward the front top of the shoe, near the 3rd and 4th toe area. I recently had them resoled because I love them so much and so far so good!If I another pair, I probably won't size down at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    My previous pair of shoes were the Scarpa Force in the exact same size of 36.5. These shoes have been much easier on my feet to break in than the Force. Tough to walk in but completely comfortable on the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fit very well but expect that you can't downsize in these like you can in a lot of climbing shoes. Amazing medium aggressive feel, lots of power in the toes. Taking quiet a while to break in but I love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    When I first tried these shoes on I thought they would be too small. I tried a 42.5 and they damage the outside of my little toe at first. My huge toe fit perfectly, as did my heel. My feet are moderately wide so fit was important.I tried a 43 and I knew right away there was too much room in the toe and heel.I went back down to a 42.5. When the shoes were warm is when I tried them on this time. They fit like a is is my first pair of intermediate climbing shoes, but they are incredible! They take a small time to warm up to your feet. Now that I’ve been climbing in them for a couple of weeks, they have broken in very nicely. No pain in my outer toes from rubbing. My toe sits in them perfectly, and they are very secure on my foot. I can trust my toes on smaller holds with them. They do require a bit more attention when smearing, but that’s to be expected with the more aggressive edge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Awesome shoes. This is my second pair (third Scarpa, if counting another model), as my first were starting to wear through after abusing them for a lot of hours on the wall. The women's vapor don't fit my outer toes quite right and damage too much to wear, but the mens leave room for comfort whereever tight aggressiveness isn't needed. Love these!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I had the old orange and grey vapor v shoes for a year and a half before they completely split in two. Never had to resoul them. And that's climbing in the gym 3-6 days a week! These fresh ones are much more comfortable! I got the same size and they fit great. I got 7.5 men's, and I wear an 8 road shoe. My foot doesn't move at all! Which is exactly what you want. I also have a pair of la sportiva solutions for trickier toe hooking and heel hooking problems, I'd recommend those too. But these shoes are definitely worth the $112 for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    This is a amazing pair of shoes, very comfortable suede, feels like there is a lot of cushioning when you wear it. Would be a amazing shoe for long climbs and bouldering if you size it right. Durable Vibram XS Edge rubber so you know it will not wear out as quickly. Amazing for hard climbs and hard bouldering and also you can still smear in them. Never tried for for crack climbing though, might chew up the shoe. Over all a amazing shoe, perfect and superior quality. It works amazing out of the box! Not much getting used to required. I would this shoe again for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoe, wonderful edging. Fits very tightly versus the toes which can create you a bit sore, but the edging advantages are worth the pain :) wonderful shoe. Would recommend to anyone who is doing some intense bouldering or slab climbing. Bought this shoe twice and will again. The shoe runs little so create sure you upsize about half a shoe size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This product fits smaller than usual. I'm typically an 8.5 - bought the 8.5 and it was method too little - toes were scrunched ! ended up going with a 9.5. Fit perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect. And exactly real to actual road shoe size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've been climbing for over twenty years now, both indoors and out, mainly vertical, some overhung stuff, mainly 10's and 11's lately. I guess I'm a casual fitness climber, not a super hardcore competitive type.I had an old ver of this same shoe, used it for everything, and absolutely loved it. But finally, my old ones wore out. I used to work at a gear store, have tried most everything over the years, and I know a thing or two about climbing shoes and how they are supposed to my quest for a fresh shoe, I tried every single shoe at my local gym, then every shoe at REI, most of which were over $150. Nothing fit. I place my old shoes back on, and didn't wish to take them off. I was ready to spend any amount to obtain a amazing pair of shoes. I don't know what's going on with shoe design lately, but half of what I tried on was simply not wearable. I started thinking about re-soling my old ones, but the leather's going on top because I sometimes drag the tops of my feet, so that wasn't an option... I started getting desperate, climbing in an ancient pair of lace-ups...Finally, I ordered a pair of these. Heaven. A painful sort of heaven, but heaven. I wear a 9.5 or a 10 (US) in road shoes, sometimes a 10.5. I got this shoe in a 9.5, like my old ones. Yes, they are quite tight out of the box, and my toes knuckle beautiful sharply. It hurts a bit to walk around the house in them. That's how climbing shoes fit. If they're not just a bit painful at first, they're too loose. But these are painful in exactly the right way; they compress the foot all over, and create contact absolutely everywhere. There are no pressure points or loose spots, just perfection, a complete suction fit. I can hold them on for about twenty mins before it gets unbearable, which is about right for fresh shoes. They'll stretch a bit, and be amazing for an hour, later e is just a bonus; I was ready to spend $200 if I had to. Instead, I bought shoes and a fresh harness for $100. Thanks, Angry Rock! Also, thanks for making these black and grey. Some of us lived through the neon '80's, and have no desire to revisit that palette...I haven't even taken them to the gym yet, and I'm already really happy. These have pointier toes than my old ones; looking forward to how they work. But it's all about the fit... Check these out first, is my advice. At the price, and especially with returns, it's literally impossible to go wrong.[Edit to add: After a few months at the gym, these have relaxed, a little. They're still a bit tighter, pointier, and more performance oriented than my old ones, and that's fine. I do have to take them off every half hour or so. Beautiful ideal, I'd say. Give these a try.]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I'll talk about the fit first. I have rather wide feet, and in running shoes I wear a US size 12 with a 4E width. Based on my previous experience with rental climbing shoes (Evolv brand if it matters) I simply got the next size up from my running shoes. The Drifters fit beautiful well (albeit not perfectly, more on that later), not too tight but not too loose. A general rule of thumb with climbing shoes is: Are your toes comfortable? If yes, your climbing shoes are too big. Are your toes/feet painful? If yes, your shoes are too small. Are your feet mildly uncomfortable, but without pinching or pain? You've got the right sized fort level wise, they're okay. The leather in the uppers allows the shoe to mould itself to the user's foot over time. No pokey interior stitching to annoy, and the leather upper is left unlined. Over time, the leather got a amazing stretch to it, making the fit a small better, and the comfort much improved. You're not gonna wish to wear them all day, but you can easily hold them on between sends or while belaying.On to what created them less than perfect! I mentioned earlier that I have wide feet. While the toe box and length of the shoe worked well for me, the balls of my feet (the widest part) slightly overhangs the sole of the shoe. Same with my heels. The leather uppers can stretch to fit across the foot, but the hard rubber sole can't. Also, the heel pocket isn't all that deep, and the overall shape is super flat. They do okay for edging (until the edge wears off to a nice gentle round...) but every time I wanted to heel hook I found myself toe-ing at the holds instead. Admittedly that may be due to a certain lack of skill on my part... Oh! Again it could be my questionable technique, but I didn't like these for slab climbing. The rubber seemed to go from sticky to slick relatively quickly, maybe a week or two. The rubber on the soles and along the edge seemed to wear out beautiful quick, I've used these for maybe 4-6 months and already the edges on both shoes have rounded off (but then I go bouldering 2x a day 4-5 days a week so they might latest longer for you).Performance while climbing is fair. I've sent boulders as hard as V3 while wearing them. As mentioned, they're a bit slick for smooth slabs, and the lack of aggressive shape makes the heel hook harder to use well. Edging is actually beautiful good, smears are so-so, the toe is functional. While I haven't sent V4 or V5 (yet!), I never felt like it was the shoes alone which held me nclusion: I'd say these are a decent beginner shoe. They'll take you from V0-3 with ease, and can likely be stretched to the V4 and V5 issue sets by a skilled climber. They are fairly comfortable to wear and use, and the you is more than worth the shoe you get. For intermediate climbers progressing past the V3 mark, I'd humbly suggest investing in a more aggressively shaped shoe that will obtain you better smearing, edging, and hooking. For advanced climbers... you know better than this. Go obtain some Evolv Shamans and crush V12s and leave us climbing peasants to our V3s and flat shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I just got these so I can't speak to their durability, by I wear size 14 in regular shoes, I bought size 15 and they fit beautiful small. Rock shoes are supposed to be beautiful snugly so I would recommend buying a full size above your regular shoe size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Wow!This shoe is not only the most comfortable aggressive climbing shoe I've worn but the most comfortable climbing shoe, e wide ver is AMAZING for my wide but low volume feet. The liner is super comfortable and even with curled toes I haven't had the irritation issues most other climbing shoes give e shoe locks into put and has a amazing combination of stiffness and sensitivity for both bouldering and sport ry comparable to a Sportiva Katana, another amazing all around shoe, but far more comfortable and a MUCH better fit for wide feet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I bought the same size as my road shoe size and it's tight enough. Amazing for gym and amazing for outdoor. Not designed for steep overhang items but other than that it works for all type of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Excellent fit and amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing quality shoes for an affordable price! Having that said, these shoes are a nightmare to the correct size for! I wear a size 10.0(m) casual shoe and figured if i purchased a 10.5(m), it would be a snug fit, but they would be comfortable once they've been broken in. They were method to little though when they arrived, so I returned them in exchange for a size 11.5(m). I haven't received the fresh pair yet, but I expect it to be a much better fit. My tip would be to go a full size to a size and a half bigger for comfort. (It's very difficult to give good/solid tip on shoe sizing especially because these particular shoes size up differently for everybody. Some reviews say to a size smaller than you usually buy, and then others say to anywhere from half a size up to two full sizes up! In my opinion, the ones you think will fit comfortably first, then exchange them for a various size if they dont fit!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I've recently taken up bouldering, and I rented shoes every time I went for the first few weeks. I soon realized that I was wasting my and it would soon be better for me to my own shoes. I wear a size 9 in these, yet some of my other shoes range from 8.5-9.5 in size. (I like my shoes a bit tight) However, I already knew what size to order, as the shoes I had been renting from my local rock gym were also Angry Rock, albeit a more expensive model. In any case, these seem to work great! They were much cheaper than any of my local store's available shoes, which seemed to begin at around $100. These are a amazing if you're a beginner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I really am enjoying this product. And this is a true buyer lol. I had to return the earlier shipment of this product because it ended up being a size too small. And was unbareable on my feet so I went a whole size bigger, to a 11 1/2. It was rough at first but now my foot is almost well adapted to it. It has a cool look to it and it did the job on this latest outdoor rock climbing hike I did. Definitely recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Normally wear a 10 maybe 10.5. Got an 11 and painfully tight. Hoping they will break in...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I normally wear an 11 in my road shoe size, and so I debated if I should obtain a 10.5 or an 11 and I ended up with an 11. After climbing in them for a day I want I had ordered the 10.5. My toes just touch the end of the shoe so performance suffers a little, I would have preferred a slight more bending of the toes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    These are my go-to daily climbing gym shoes. My road shoe size is 9 - 9.5. I wear a 42 for a comfortably snug fit, and could probably squeeze into a 41.5 for a tight fit. I have wide feet, usually wearing a EE width. Scarpa Vapor Versus showed up on a find as one of the best shoes for wide feet, and it is true. They are slightly wider across the shoulders of the feet. These were my first decent pair of climbing shoes after a pair of beginner Angry Rocks. This was for a second pair while my first pair was sent off for resoling. I search that these shoes are very amazing at edging, and climbing vertical to slightly overhanging. Once the overhang obtain too steep, I tend to grab my shamans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    This shoe is awesome! I ordered the same size as my regular shoe and they still provided all the edge and stability that I need. Suuuuper comfy and supportive. This shoe has created me a Scarpa man for life. I have been climbing for over five years both in gyms and outdoors on a dozens of rock. I have had these for nearly two years with a sole still intact. Crazy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Men's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I'm a woman who wears a size 8.5 in road shoes and the 40 Vapor V (mens, this shoe) fits great. They latest a reasonable amount of time before wearing through the toes; I got a year out of the first pair while climbing around 8 hours a week in the gym. I have wide feet in the front (bunions) but a fairly narrow heel. My toes damage on the top for the first few uses, but my shoes and feet got used to each other quickly. I do take them off when belaying but can leave them on for an hour or so bouldering. They're amazing for toe hooks, I can balance on little feet no issue and they are also flat enough to smear easily. The only thing I don't do a lot with them is heel hooks; considering a more aggressive shoe next time for bouldering, but for an all around gym shoe these are hard to beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was looking for an intermediate shoe after wearing out my beginner shoes. I really like these because they are narrow in the heel. However, I had to return my first pair because they were much too small. I ended up sizing up a whole size from beginner shoes (39.5 to 40.5).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scarpa Women's Vapor V Climbing Shoe []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing shoe. Gonna take a small while to break it in, but I'm satisfied with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I'm a long-time climber, mostly in the gym, and tend to go through shoes quickly. Buying shoes online is tough because the fit of climbing shoes is very individual. This is compounded by the fact that I tend to whatever is currently cheapest on Amazon, and usually by the time I obtain a fresh pair, the old pair has been discontinued or is no longer as an experienced climber I would say these shoes fit as expected, maybe even somewhat large. I wear an 8 or 8.5 running shoe, and my latest pair of climbing shoes were the 5.10 Stonelands VCS, a leather Velcro slipper. I got the Stonelands in an 8 (41 European), and found them uncomfortably tight...HOWEVER this is expected for an all leather shoe as they will tend to stretch 1-1.5 full sizes. By the time the Stonelands required to be retired they were comfy and even slightly loose. In comparison, with a size 8 Drifter, my toes are scrunched but not uncomfortable. Again remembering that these will likely stretch a lot, I might size the Drifter down a half size if I was to them again. We'll see--this is just my first out of the box impression. Hope that helps anyone trying to search a snug climbing fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mad Rock Men's Drifter Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Hi, I bought these from backcountry for $50. It's the cheapest on the internet by at least $20. Free 2 day shipping, too! I received the shoes and they are beautiful. After 2.5 months of regular indoor bouldering the leather upper is starting to separate from the sole. I think that's rather flimsy. When these do go unfunctional I'll La Sportiva Mythos because I heard amazing things and I'm expecting them to be of higher regards to the fit, understand that these do not stretch! I wear a size 8.5 in Sperry top-siders which are known to run a half size smaller than normal. For these Angry Rocks I bought a size 9.5 Men and according to their size chart that's a 42.5 in Euro.I never felt like these were quality shoes. The look and feel of everything was quality, but they are still breaking down and I feel that I'll move to a more "serious" brand next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I wasn't sure what size to get, reviews mentioned to road shoe size, but I'm like, "What brand of shoe? I wear 8.5 in Nikes, 9 in Timberlands and 8 in dress shoes." I went ahead and ordered them in size 8.5 US. They were extremely painful! I contacted backcountry to test and replace them for 9.5 US but they didn't have any in stock, so I went with size 9 US in hopes they'd stretch a bit and they did. They are excellent now! Thanks to the staff at backcountry, I got the fresh pair in 2 business ey were beautiful tight but not overly painful like the first pair. I had to take them off after every climb, during my first session with them, it was hard to smear and I'd even slip off amazing holds. After a few sessions, I was able to climb normally, smearing and all. I can wear them for most of my session without taking them off but there is some chafing with my right heel, if I wear them for far too long.Overall the quality is great! Lots of rubber on the toe and heel. Looks cool and can be beautiful comfortable.P.S.I ordered these because everyone else has solutions haha I thought I'd be the cool child since I haven't seen these at my gym. Two weeks later someone else has them now...Anyway if you have any questions, feel to ask away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Phenomenal shoe if it fits your foot. I've got all kinds of foot problems (bunions, mortons toe, arthritis) and these are the only aggressive shoes I've found that allow me really place down power where I wish it. They're also VERY VERY well made, at least the equal of La Sportiva, which is already a large step up from Five Ten, Evolv, etc. The build quality is amazing enough that it's immediately noticeable when you take 'em out of the box. They don't stretch and run real to size, so them in your road shoe shoe is entirely perfect. The heel is a bit too high-volume for me and a bit sloppy feeling at times but hasn't ever come off. The rubber isn't as amazing as the best from Five Ten, but it's not poor and the shape of the shoe is still holding up so I've had C4 on them most of their life. They're not particularly sensitive, but the trade off is a shoe that's stiff enough to be comfy on nasty edges and perform well even if it's not crushingly tom line: hands-down the best shoe I've used for hard sport/bouldering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butora Acro Wide Fit Climbing Shoe - Men's []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I think these shoes are fantastic. I wear size 9 road shoes and ordered 9's in these. These are my first pair of downturned shoes, and it took me a few trips to the gym to obtain used to the fit, and to how the shoes distribute your weight. I think the shoes broke in a bit, and now they are a a very close, comfortable fit. Actually the method the shoe wraps around my feet gives me confidence. The shoes are very amazing on little footholds - they are a huge performance improvement over my prior 'non-aggressive' shoes. I still wear other shoes to warm up, or to do simple climbs, but now I would never test a hard climb without these. The rubber on the shoe is very solid. The shoes have definitely improved my climbing. When I see other shoes in this range at demos, I pick them up, give them a look, and don't even wish to test them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These shoes are great! I ordered them quite small, so they damage at first, but I've been climbing in them for four months now and I love the method they have broken in. Perfect pair of shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Five Ten Men's Anasazi Climbing Shoe []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing shoes, amazing dexterity on technical routes , and all day comfort ! I would highly recommend these !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Fits tight as expected. Purchased these to avoid paying $4 everyday fee to rent shoes at the climbing gym for a member that goes 3-5 times a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    These were a tight fit (I bought a 1/2 size over my norm), but they worked just fine. After maybe 4-5 uses (I'm a novice climber) the shoes started to fall wife bought the same brand, and hasn't had any problems yet. Maybe my shoes were defective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCARPA Men's Force V Climbing Shoe, Mangrove/Papaya, 4-4.5 []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I bought these shoes and used them for bouldering for about 3 months(climbing 2-3 days per week) and they turned out to be a amazing starter shoe. Super comfortable and they have amazing flexibility and grip. Only poor thing I can say about the shoe is that it is wider than I like, so if you have wider feet, these will be a excellent fit. I wear an 11 in road shoes so I ordered 1.5 size bigger (12.5) in these and they fit just right. If you like your shoes really tight I'd only obtain 1 size bigger than your normal shoe size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes, very comfortable fit, amazing to climb, and love the colors. Alas, obtain smelly far sooner than the more expensive $120-a-pair shoes you'd search at REI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    We got these for our 12 year old who is bouldering & starting with beginning level rock climbing. He has a large, wide foot (usually a size 9.5 regular or wide) and we purchased him the size 10, which fit him as expected. The quality of the shoe is fine for his skill level at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCARPA Men's Force V Climbing Shoe, Mangrove/Papaya, 4-4.5 []  2020-1-14 20:24

    According to Scarpa this fresh "V" ver of the Force that replaces the Force X brings High-performance features to a flat, less aggressive latest (defined below), the redesigned Force V features a softer, more compact construction that strikes the excellent balance between all-day comfort and climbing performance. Yes that sums it up!If you require a less aggressive flat lasted shoe (instead of toes pointed down or Asymmetric) for longer term comfort but don't wish to give up all the performance features by going to a flat shoe, then this might be a amazing choice for you. The "Last" of a climbing shoe is the 3-dimensional form on which a shoe is constructed. This Force V has Scarpa's Men’s "FF" – Flat Profile, Slightly Asymmetric last. What that means is a more comfortable rock climbing shoe. Also since not all feet are the same, various models of Scarpa shoes have various lasts. Personally I can't wear a shoe that has a highly Asymmetric latest (curved side to side) like the Boostic, Booster S, Furia, or Drago. These 4 models have the FZ- Aggressive, downturned and highly asymmetric last. The fresh Force V is less Asymmetric like the Instinct (VS's, VSR's, & Lace's) but in a flat shoe. The sole is better Vibram® XS Edge (4mm) rubber as opposed to the base rubber found in entry level shoes . These are working amazing for me Sport climbing 5.9's.I wear a 43 to a 44 in road shoes depending on the brand. For example in Asics trail running shoes I am a 10.5 or 44. In Scarpa approach shoes I am a 44. The casual Dr Martens shoes I have on now are 43. In these Force V's I tried both the 42.5 and the 43. I settled on the 42.5 for a nice tight performance fit. If I had not taken the tip of a seasoned climber I would have gone with a 43 which would have proven to have been the wrong choice. I went with the tighter shoe. Ideally you do not wish any dead zone in any of the locations such as the toebox, heal, or the arch. They shouldn't be painful but they should be very tight. As far as sizing, as a general rule in a flat shoe, you only go down .5 to 1.0 in size in a Scarpa... Scarpa says on their website in regards to sizing to "downsize 1/2 to 2 full sizes from road shoe size - *downsizing depends on model, intended use, and private preference."I hope this info is helpful. The Scarpa Force V is a amazing shoe and works amazing for its intended design and purpose!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCARPA Men's Force V Climbing Shoe, Mangrove/Papaya, 4-4.5 []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Actually comfortable. Slips on easy. Hugs around the foot and feels nice when climbing. It will break in eventually ,but for the first time is didn't feel like much of a difference from my latest pair. This is a better make batter then your 50-80 dollar shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I am used to wear climbing shoes tight. My road shoe size is 9.5 - sed on others' review, I ordered twice for sizes 11.5 and 10.5. They felt too large.10.5 felt very comfortable but i just wish super snug those beginners, I wish to recommend not buying climbing shoes that are too comfortable. Shoes usually end up stretch and they will become too huge for your feet.I received my 3rd (size 10) yesterday and it was perfect.I am afraid it will still become too huge later but I havent gone to climbing for few years and gained some these shoes will be amazing until I obtain in better shape.I am going to wear it today after work. I will modernize my review after I wear them for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    This is a amazing shoes. Be ware the size, my sneaker size is 10. The size of 11 is a small bit small. I reordered size of 11.5, it is a snug fit, work well for my climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCARPA Men's Force V Climbing Shoe, Mangrove/Papaya, 4-4.5 []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I bought these because my partner and I have restarted our passion with indoor rock climbing. These are very comfortable around the ankle and soul of the foot. It is fairly tight at the huge toe (squeeze and squish effect) which is suppose to be the standard support. It is definitely not a shoe to walk in, so do not expect to wear them for long periods. I have asked experts at my gym and they told me these types of shoes should be slightly uncomfortable at the toe. It takes some and error to adjust to the shoe. I wear size 15 USA and I got the biggest European size offered. Not exactly sure if this is the shoe for beginners, but it is fairly comfortable as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCARPA Men's Force V Climbing Shoe, Mangrove/Papaya, 4-4.5 []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Nice and wide for my hobbit feet and I trust them on the rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SCARPA Men's Force V Climbing Shoe, Mangrove/Papaya, 4-4.5 []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Thought they were a bit tight when I tried them on but when climbing they feel perfect. Also extremely grippy soles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I wear a road shoe size between 7.5 and 8. I got these at 8.5 and they fit perfectly. Not too snug where my toes are cramping but tight enough I have a amazing grip. A couple of other climbers at the gym commented on how comfortably padded they looked in comparison to their own. For the with the padding, it's a amazing beginner shoe! Just be sure to obtain your size right!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386