land nav assistant Reviews & Opinions


Submit land nav assistant review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Never any problems with this app. Ive had it for years (in the Army) and never thought to rate it. Im using it now in the middle of the desert on a recon...not poor guys. Thanks a million to the application developers. You wish more downloads...keep the military training locations and off street locations coming. Really helps...esp the MGRS inputs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I'm a US Soldier. I was deployed to Afghanistan in 16-17. Our base for hit with multiple rockets. Our DAGRs, which is a handheld GPS device sort of like a Garmin, all failed. We had 10 digit grid coordinates for all the impact points but no GPS to locate them exactly. I used this application with an old Galexy S4 to locate every single one of them with pinpoint accuracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    i use this quite a bit for work. For my purposes as a trainer, it's more efficient than burning through AAA batteries on a Fortrex every day and a half, and it's instantly available as soon as I begin the application if I forget to fire it up before I need to call of a grid. A Fortrex takes time to boot up, and accquire satellites. I recently got a Samsung intelligent watch, but I can't move this application over to it. If there was an modernize that was compatible with intelligent watches, that would be even better.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on land nav assistant or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch land nav assistant video reviews and related movies:

    See How To Set Waze as Your Default Navigation App on Android on youtube.

     related image

    See TOP 5 BEST Car HUDs 2017 (BEST HEAD-UP DISPLAYS) on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 tips for using Google Maps on youtube.

     related image

    See Driver’s Tools and Gadgets | Grandland X | Vauxhall on youtube.

     related image

    See Army Expert Field Medical Badge information, tips and tricks [Part 1 of 2] on youtube.

     related image

    See The best free sat nav apps you should be using | What Car? on youtube.

     related image

    See DFN: 2018 BWC Land Navigation, FORT BRAGG, NC, UNITED STATES, 06.14.2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Tips For Using Navigation | BMW Genius How-To on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Maps freeze. Maps blank out to a gray screen. Application opens up to a world of the world. Map settings are very poor. Navigation and compass are ok. Better rating if the maps functions and settings are improved!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing app. I love the update, but the only thing that I would recommend would be an option to create the Zone Check Points smaller like they were in the older version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Apologies - I am mistaken - apparently it's my phone that can process quick enough, I'd like to revise my previous comments, all erroneous ha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    It doesnt present my exact zone if you could tell me how to calibrate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Love this app! Would love a related application for my s2 watch!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Dosn't present how to navigate to a saved point, draw a path is not working, can't make folders for deffrent points for deffrent citys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Compass not working on my z5 premium

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Best application for Soldiers doing land navigation period. But it needs a picture with grid zone feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    How the pros sham on land nav courses

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing application for land navigation. Used in South Korea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Compass The landnav portion is amazing by putting in the grid coordinates however, it seems like the compass is wrong. How would i go about re calibrating it? If the compass worked, it would be everything i need in one device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Primary What this application does, it does well. It has a simple, intuitive system for inputting and naving grids. I have had no problems creating easy routes, and the clear interface makes naving on the go a breeze. / Cons are, it is too basic. It lacks offline map support, and the only topo map it uses is begin street, which is not a detailed terrain map. It doesn't help manually dropping method points via the map, you cannot browse the map to search the grid at a particular point, and there is not a grid system overlay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Accurate within 4000 meters...... Didn't register any movement for 300 meters. Thank god I was just testing to see the accuracy or I'd be completely lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Thank you! Im in the military and this really helps. Although its real that land navigation is a skill that should be mastered, but this application makes it easy. hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Worked as advertised Worth the $2 spent. Just used it today and it was accurate within about 10 feet in most cases. Very well done and would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Works well enough and as advertised. Topo maps would be an amazing add. Would also like to see point names on map without any extra clicks and offline mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Zone method off Well that was a waste of $2. The zone had me kilometers from my actual location.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing Ap! Couldn't be happier with a land nav ap. Well worth the $2.00!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Doesn't work Had me going opposite direction of points. Gave me my starting position grid 1800m off!!! Waste of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    stupid application it sends you to a grid that is 3000miles away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Awesome It's so accurate... I use it to recheck my points

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Very accurate! Amazing app, definitely worth the two bucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Overall worth 2 bucks Gives distance in km, but also needs distance in paces

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Favorite application Amazing app. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing Application Works Amazing On The Galaxy S4 - S7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Excellent 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Landnav Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The Greatest Application Ever!!! After trying a lot of various applications over the years, I found this one to be the best. I have used this application for locating injured soldiers using ground evacuation platforms. I have also used this application to teach land navigation using MGRS. I give soldiers a starting coordinate that I obtain from this app. I would then obtain coordinates of a few random signs also pulled from this app, and have soldiers plot the coordinates, search the signs, and tell me what was on the sign. Amazing for sergeant time training.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing application Using this application for missions picking up casualties and all they give us is a MGRS location. This application created it method easier to navigate through all the a lot of roads. Thanks for helping the Armed Forces continue mission. Hooah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Hoooah!!!! This application is out standing I'm a SGT in the troops I use this application during land nav it is amazing it is the same as shooting the a azimuth it has a dark back screen with a green arrow works amazing with nods and ref light compatible well worth the price took me to my zone dead on I would recommend this to anyone!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I can't plot a 8 digit grid. Once I plug in my 8 digit grit it plots a ten WTF!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing tool to have Nice to have if you are doing land nav and you are LLMF. That stands for lost like a mother f-- oh hey the mail is here, got to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Nav Assistant review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing Application Extremely useful in building a land nav class. Oh yeah... Everyone pile your phone in this corner before we proceed with the class. :-P

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASSIST review [App]  2017-11-1 21:9

    So far awesome finally for the droid! I just graded a class it was simple and quick using this app. It did crash on me once not sure if it will happen again. The only complaint i have would be that when grading a class my phone will turn display off then freeze the camera have to back out then press camera again for it to work.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    ASSIST review [App]  2017-11-1 21:9

    UPDATE: if you fix anomalies or look at the questions then the camera goes to a black screen. You must then go back to the homepage and log back in to the session to continue...time waster. Also, can't access report in the application (android)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASSIST review [App]  2017-11-1 21:9

    I login but it gives me error messages or says I do not have rights

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASSIST review [App]  2017-11-1 21:9

    I'm excited to finally have this on Android. Thank you, it works like a charm!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASSIST review [App]  2017-11-1 21:9

    After downloading, you must log in. However, the application does not provide any option or info about creating an account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ASSIST review [App]  2017-11-1 21:9

    The application is not downloading. It's been saying down load pending since I pressed install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    People hold killing me! If you are reading this, my name is Kirblue and DONT KILL ME OR I WILL UNINSTALL THE APP OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I think k you should repeat this android game because it makes no sense

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Its an ok app, i hate how every time you die you have to watch an add. The controls lag a bit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Cost hate has NCIC MISS hold pak keen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I hate it because I obtain killed all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I like the android game but i hate the controls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Blah blah blah what ever I'm dieing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Its a Amazing rage android game its Not that hard to Play and its Kind of Fun so 4 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Fix the bugs Diisiejejeu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It rains a lot of people but it was beautiful fine all on all together when the android game was really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Never seen so a lot of ads in a android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I hate the controls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    To a lot of adds, controls suck, and the video test is.. ya no it's poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I did it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I love it just don't place up ads on the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    me android game ever☺😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    On my first test I said awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I really like the the android game thanks for the ideas about This android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It's asome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It's hard but very freaking fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I love the android game how you created it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It's a beautiful dope android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It's a very fun game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I love this android game it is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I think this is an amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    This android game is awsome i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Its cool I guess

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It is so fun and addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    I think that the android game is fun...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It's fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It a cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    This android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    i think it was amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    hi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Ooooo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Poop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    ITS GREAT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 13:0

    Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    It's a amazing distraction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    People hold killing me! If you are reading this, my name is Kirblue and DONT KILL ME OR I WILL UNINSTALL THE APP OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    I think k you should repeat this android game because it makes no sense

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    Its an ok app, i hate how every time you die you have to watch an add. The controls lag a bit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    Cost hate has NCIC MISS hold pak keen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    I hate it because I obtain killed all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    I like the android game but i hate the controls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    Blah blah blah what ever I'm dieing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    I really like it because it was free no virises really fun to play on my spare time after school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    Its a Amazing rage android game its Not that hard to Play and its Kind of Fun so 4 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    Fix the bugs Diisiejejeu

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land review [App]  2017-11-2 21:0

    It rains a lot of people but it was beautiful fine all on all together when the android game was really amazing

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter