Read land rover route planner reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all land rover route planner reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Never particularly useful. Difficult to name 'favourites' to something meaningful. Frequently won't synchronise with vehicle or website. Unresponsive developer. Latest updated with the dinosaurs. Doesn't work with Android device 10 and keeps insisting you connect to the internet....when you are. JLR badge might once have implied 'premium' but certainly not based on their apps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Was fine until I upgraded my android device to the recent android device 10 software. Now the application has a notice pop saying this was built for an older ver of android device and may not work correctly. Which is now does not work at all. Please can you do a fix!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Was a amazing app, not been updated since 2017, now un supported on Android device 10 JLRs tech is so backwards from the 1980s

    0  


    Add your opinion on land rover route planner or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Don't bother downloading for Android device 10 because it doesn't work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    This application ..... fails to proceed !! ..... this is what I had initially place up ...... however .... because "I was the stupid one" ..... yes I had to admit it ..... it was ME that hadn't set it up correctly ..... now ...... couldn't have a Land Rover without it now .... its actually F.A.B.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Dosent work with recent Android device version/updates. Application Modernize required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Position of vehicle will not update. Application thinks my vehicle is parked at my dealership, it's not been there for months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't work on Android device 10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Poor won't log in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Does not work on my s10+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    No longer works at all. Land Rover should be ashamed to place their name on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Need to be set up with your car. It's amazing to plan you're route in comfort and it's downloaded to car. It will even direct you to the vehicle if your some method from it. Could do with a support section and a restart as mine lost sinc with where the vehicle actual was. Since android device 10 make batter stopped working but now fixed with an modernize so all working fine (eventually after a very long wait).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Application won't allow me log in and won't send password support to my email so it is useless...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Well it opens. That's amazing I guess. No maps actually show. And you can't any. Map application with no maps. Not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    As a lot of other users have reported, the application does not open. I have a relatively fresh S7 with up to date software. This is the only application that does not function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Cannot find for destinations. Useless app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Does not let sign in and when I to recover password nothing is sent to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't work. Doesn't even open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    The application is not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Update: After 5 months still not supported on Android device 10. This is not acceptable for a huge company like Land Rover. They need to fire the current ones and hire fresh developers. Older Comment: No help for Android device 10 . Stopped working after my phone got updated. 😕 Still stuck on Android device 7 version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Very Poor, simply doesn't work. I expected more from LR. The Audi application is far superior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Have been unable to pass the security symbols try part despite 2 of us checking the letters some 15 attempts. Returns to pick your country page every time. Therefore, doesn't work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    This application is not compatible with Android device ver 10. Hasn't been updated in years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Hasn't worked for past months- not compatible with recent Android device :o

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Stopped working. Doubt there's any support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Entire suite of Land Rover apps are clunky and poor. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Won't work with Android device 10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Another jlr application that wont open?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    This worked for about a month. It took a lot of effort and patience to obtain it to even sync up with my Discovery. Now, it's not even showing streets on the map, and therefore can't navigate anywhere because there are no streets to obtain there!! It would be a amazing application if it actually worked. Land Rover needs to do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Does not accept my login. Therefore there's no true opportunity to review the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Will not let me to login in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Now amazing with Imperial troops added. Route appeared in my car when I started it the next morning. Would prefer Google Maps via Android device Auto, but I noticed it's now using Google Analytics, which in theory should be the same database as Android device Auto and Google Maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't let login, despite using correct username and password

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Can't begin it on android. Shoddy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Won't begin on S7. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Won't begin on my Pixel. Worked on my S6!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't run at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    I've had my fresh range rover sport for 6 months and accidentally came across this app. I've managed to register on the application web website but unable to register the car VIN. Notice repeats please enter a valid VIN. SIM is installed and running Wifi. So far this application is useless and still only 12 application downloads. Shame!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Won't let to sign in with acc email and password. So not useful at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't really work. Can't find for destinations on my phone so completely pointless. Won't even begin on my tablet. Why not just implement send to vehicle from Google maps? Come on Land Rover. This is embarrassing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    What is the point of buying a brand fresh vehicle and use this functionality when I cant even begin the App. Losing my patience with Range Rover....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Works really well on my Samsung Galaxy S8 and my Range Rover, an perfect app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Will begin occasionally, won't sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Won't begin hit begin and it keeps closing. ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Was always a bit iffy but won't work at all with Android device 10. Developers do not seem interested in responding to comments or updating their ancient software. Unfortunately less than one star is not an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    What a POS!! This Application kind of worked 2 years ago but now won't even run. I have an android device phone that has had so a lot of system updates over th latest year, but this application hasn't been updated since November 2017. U would think that Land Rover / Range Rover / Velar would be interested in courting their customer base but they don't care. Take my work for it, this POS Application will do you no good!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Garbage App. Does not work with Samsung S11/ Android device 10. Most landrover tech does not work. Overpriced car with Apps that don't work. Typical Landrover not to modernize their Application in over 2 years. Never will or recommend Landrover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Having an Application that's NOT been updated for 3 years in a globe that constantly updating phone at least every quarter to prevent vulnerability exploitation is reprehensible and wholly irresponsible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Amazing small application works as it should. Shame it's not integrated with the incontrol app. TIP: If you are using when roaming create sure the vehicle has roaming enabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    When can I use my phone to send directions to my 2019 Velar? I additional for the InControl element and for the latest six months or so I have been unable to use this feature. Its not that I have an old phone, I have an S10 5G device, come on Range Rover or I'll be looking for a refund!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Its convinced my vehicle is 10 miles from where it really is, no method to refresh or modernize it. Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Says that it is an older version.And there is no option to modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Impossible to log in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    An absolute shocker.... I just wish to plan a trip from where i am to where i need to go.... no one home on this app.. AWFUL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    I'm glad someone at JLR finally fix this app, what took so long?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    I have tried a lot of times to login but cannot. I can login to the website but not the app. What i don't understand is how a $100K vehicle has such a crappy app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Unfortunately it keeps telling me that my username or password is incorrect! (Even though I have no issue logging into the In Control app)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Poor app. The application thinks my vehicle is located about 2 miles from where the vehicle is actually parked and this never updates, so apparently my vehicle is parked on the M62 motorway!! I cannot send my route from the mobile to the car, it just does not recognise it. I have tried updates, uninstall/ Reinstall - all fail to correct the above problems. I search this with Land Rover, it all works well for the first month and then it falls apart and no one seems to care!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Hard to use. Not user friendly. Does NOT easily cover entire USA. Can't search current auto zone correctly from this application sometimes. Needs a ton of improvements. Works ok in vehicle, but this application sux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Registered, confirmed email, but it still won't allow me log in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    I have tried resetting my password for the latest 2 hours the link you are sending out doesn't work ...I have now gone to the shed to stick rusty nails in my eyes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Can't even login. I can use my login for other JLR apps but not this..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Application stopped working after latest Android device modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Not help for Android device 10 !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Waste of time- doesn't work properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    This ver is crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Don't test contacting the developer, Here Technology, for tip as they admit they cannot support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    The application works well. I can find destinations using the map and send them to the car. The destination pops up when starting the vehicle most of the time. You may need to hit the refresh button to force it to sync

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    The application thinks my vehicle is 3 miles away from where it actually is. Plus the application and vehicle don't seem to sync at all. So far it's poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Why release an application without fully testing to ensure that it works. There is no need to recommend anything from a company if everything doesn't work correctly... It says much about a brand to release an application to the public and it doesn't work. 😲

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Couldn't register or log in and turns out that you need to register from the vehicle with a SIM card inserted and then could use the application afterwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    .. And the one time it did open, it wouldn't recognise my password, despite it being correct

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Just closes instantly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Won't begin at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Why does Land Rover have to create their tech so not user friendly? This application (along with all of their other tech) is very disappointing. Does not sync correctly, cannot remove destinations, and like everything else Land Rover forget about getting help. Ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Will not accept correct e mail and correct password. All my other LR application do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Used to be OK but qualitty is now poor. Cant send directions to vehicle any more and since latest make batter it can't even search London! It has also lost my destinations. Android device auto is much better but I wonder why I so much for an upgraded audio system when the help is so bad. Upgrading maps via USB stick takes hours. Not the quality I expect from Land Rover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Worst Ever , It would serve Landrover much better if they just pulled this application altogether. If you can't do it right then just don't do it. Am yet to see a answer from the developer which indicates that there is nothing worth defending or they are unable to. Why would anyone in this day and age won't to plan a trip on thier home computer and then upload that to the vehicle system, what was LR thinking and how old are the programmers that they use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Stopped working on my Galaxy s10. I am unable to log on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    It Gets 2 stars because, sometimes, it actually works. But most of the time it cannot calculate the route . No updates for nearly 2 years demonstrates the level of commitment by Land Rover. Looks amazing in the feature list of the cars, but not reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    App crash on Android device 7, no answer from developert at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Works without any problems, you can use also offline maps for foot navigation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Does not work on Android device Phones. You a bucket liad of for the vehicle and yet this Application is @#$%e.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't allow you register . Pointless .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    This application no longer works on my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Woeful is all I can say. Apparently my vehicle is 65km from where i am and has been there for the past few days even though its actually on my driveway. I've driven my vehicle all over the town yet I haven't moved from that 65km location. Also the routes it suggest are ridiculous. Thank God for Waze and Android device Auto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    The route planner just doesn't work as amazing as Google. It often doesn't sync with my Discovery which is very annoying. So I just stopped using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    LandRover..... Seriously.... why aren't you looking at all the faults with this app? Won't allow me log in and won't send me a recovery password....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    As long as you have sim card in vehicle activated and navigation registered the app works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Crashes at open. Not much more to say. Can't rate Zero stars. But should only obtain zero, as you can do exactly ZERO with an application that won't open!! Fix!!! For the markup on the vehicles, THIS should work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Utter rubbish...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Fresh Android device phone. Every application works except this one. It won't open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't even allow me sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Doesn't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Can't sign in..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Land Rover Route Planner [App]  2020-5-21 21:34

    Does not even open...uninstalled

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386