largo from winter of the four seasons Reviews & Opinions


Submit largo from winter of the four seasons review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season review []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Lots of variety, however, when I knitted an item according to the instructions, they came out too large. I wasted a lot of time and yarn. I adjusted future projects. I found some instructions confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season review []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Simple to follow directions. Lots of bonus ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season review []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Thanks so much!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on largo from winter of the four seasons or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch largo from winter of the four seasons video reviews and related movies:

    See Antonio Vivaldi - 'Largo' from "Winter," from "The Four Seasons" on youtube.

     related image

    See Antonio Vivaldi - Largo (Winter) on youtube.

     related image

    See ITZHAK PERLMAN - WINTER FROM VIVALDI'S FOUR SEASONS - LARGO - PART 2/3 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Four Seasons - Largo, From "Winter" on youtube.

     related image

    See Largo from Winter-The Four Seasons on youtube.

     related image

    See The Four Seasons - Winter - Largo on youtube.

     related image

    See Vivaldi - Largo from "Winter"/The Four Seasons - P. Barton, piano on youtube.

     related image

    See Vivaldi: Winter (the Four Seasons), Largo; Cynthia Freivogel & Voices of Music RV 297 4K UHD on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season review []  2020-1-20 0:55

    To be honesty, at first I was disappointed in the book; however, later in the day I sat down with a nice cup of coffee and took a 2nd look and I'm glad that I did. This is a treasure trove of 1-day projects and it has a nice assortment of projects. This is a stash buster book!!! And I always seem to have a never ending selection of odds and ends yarn from huge projects. I think this book will be a permanent occupant on my favorite knitting shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season review []  2020-1-20 0:55

    I haven't gotten to all of them yet but I'm on my way, thanks again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Preface:When I moved to CO, I ditched my memory foam bed and moved into sleeping in a hammock full time. My basement bedroom usually idles around 61 and I found my homemade light underquilt to be inadequate for a warm full nights rest in minimal clothing. I required something a small thicker. So I started searching.I did a bit of research on what the best under quilt would be for my Warbonnet Elderado and I'm glad I did! I literally found one video on YouTube from Off Grid Fighter that reviewed both the single and the double underquilt in their asym hammock. If you have an asym hammock the single just doesn't have enough fabric to lay flat and will slowly shift you across the :This thing is warm! From the first few seconds of me being in it I could feel the heat radiating back at me. With only one full layer on and a 4.5lb top blanket I slept like a lamb. With a sleeping bag and some other thing I imagine this underquilt can comfortably go beautiful low in comes in a compression sack with four compression buckles but it's not little even when feels like it is very well made; the schell materials have a nice touch to them and the shock cord feels like it's going to latest a comes with two kinda dainty carabiners that probably work fine, I replaced those with some little 50lb load ones just nclusion:If you hang asym and need a value but still a amazing quality warm underquilt this double is exactly what you need!Only complaint:I'm not a huge fan of the forest green accents on the connecting seams. But considering what you obtain here for the price that's super nitpicky and I probably should have noticed it in the photo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I bought the double underquilt for my Hennessy Jungle Explorer hammock. This latest weekend I used the hammock literally for the first time in the Smokey Mountains National Forest and the temps got down to 30 at night. Woke up with frost on the tarp so I know it was cold. I was taking a gamble with this underquilt for a first time use of everything but it worked great! It cupped the hammock perfectly. I was warm all night in the hammock with a 20 degree bag around me. I may test to create a slight modification to create sure the quilt stays up to the side points of the hammock but it is not necessary. I would recommend this underquilt it you have a Hennessy Hammock.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I took my time on this review, I felt the need to take my time was crucial.I got this right away, comes in a very nice compression sack. I have the newer ver which is a double wide or generation 2 design. When I first got it, the weather was still hot and this was caught on sale so I got it. After arrival of course I setup my hammock and setup the e quilt comes assembled, basically there are two little shock loops on each end, And a carabineer like clasp. You can adjust the tension of the quilt by using one loop or doubling up the shock cord in the lock and use both, this bring the quilt up really snug around the body.I'm 6'5" tall, 240lb, and my hammock is an 11' setup and a WIDE version. SO I prefer to setup my quilt with the single loop setup This gives me a nice pocket between the quilt and the bottom of the for the test, I recently used this on a fishing trip, me and a mate went to a bass fishing competition and then camped lake side till next morning. Temps got as low as 32 and with this quilt and a light sleeping bag I was able to stay very warm all night. The next morning I was so warm it was very difficult to obtain out of my bed and go fishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    This is the second under quilt I've used. I also have the One Tigris 3 season under quilt. Both work very well and are simple to setup/take down. One thing I learned with the 3 season under quilt was to let it to loosely hang below your hammock. The latest time I used it, the first night I had it too tightly secured to my hammock, not allowing any air zone between the hammock and the quilt. Leaving a couple of inches or so zone between the two gives you added insulation between outside cold air and the warmth of your body in the e winter under quilt was used on a three night camp out in damp, windy, and cold weather. Again the first night I had it too close to my hammock and oriented it so the wind was blowing in a head-to-toe direction in relation to my hammock. Stayed relatively warm but had a couple of cool spots. The next night I changed my hammock to face perpendicular to the wind and loosened the under quilt. No cold or cool spots at all and stayed warm the rest of the trip.I've found that securing the under quilt's bungee-type cords to the hammock's carabiner allows enough slack to form a warm zone between the quilt and hammock. Definitely worth the price and a lot less expensive that other under quilts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I bought the 0 degree quilt in OD green. First allow me say this is not a down quilt as I’m sure you’ve read in the description and I knew that going in. So for an extended backpacking adventure it’s method too bulky. However, I used it two nights in my yard and the conditions were as follows. The first night the wind was out of the NW at about 10mph and the low got down to 39 degrees. When I first attached it to my hammock I didn’t message this until I climbed in for the night. There is a very generous width to this quilt! It enveloped me very, very well and I had zero cold spots along each side. For my top quilt, I used a mummy bag only zipped up about a third of its length just enough to make a foot box. The second night was very related to the first only getting down to 40 degrees but the wind may have been slightly stronger. Still zero cold spots. For the price point, it’s a amazing under quilt but only for vehicle camping or a short overnighter. All in all, I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Allow me begin by stating that i've been a hammock camper for the better part of a decade - well before this trend got (pardon the pun) got off the ground, and i've seen things come and go, and i've tried a lot of of them - much to my chagrin.Every hammock camper has had this problem - your ground facing body parts can obtain mighty cold! Depending on the hammock you use, and its sleeping setup/entry, sometimes an additional blanket or an sleeping pad are the case (my case) of being a Hennesy owner with the original bottom entry, neither of the above stuff have ever really worked all that well - slipping, sliding, bunching, is product from One Tigress (albeit a MIC product) has been a godsend! After a amazing week and a half of use in the Colorado high country it's proven to be a solid (and warm) s: compact, light weight, WARM, simple to use and package up, color matched my hammock, compression sack ns: cheap bungie cord (easy fix). no attachment for side stabilizers with Hennesy Hammocks (granted, this is picking nits), maybe a bit too expensive?.The pros greatly outweigh the cons - which were easily remedied with some amazing ole American ingenuity. I replaced the cheep bungie cord with additional heaver cord i had laying around (and a better little 'biener), and i installed brass grommets where the quilt and the hammock tie-in for side stabilization line up. PERFECTION!!!if you're having problem keeping your butt from freezing, THIS will definitely do the trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    As of right now I'm going to give it 5 stars.I got it latest week and went camping for a couple of nights this latest weekend. Lows were around 25° to 30° and I had no issue staying warm, it was such a nice make batter since the latest time I slept in my hammock on a cold night.I used it with my hennesy hammock and it fit perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    This is my first underquilt that ive ever owned. I havent tried it out yet since this is still August but I have a camping trip in October and will use it then and modernize my review afterwards. Two things that concern me though are the elastic ties and clips used to attach the underquilt and then of course the size of the underquilt itself. Ive posted two pictures of how this underquilt actually fits under my BearButt double sized hammock. You can clearly see that it doesnt fit the length of my hammock. There is over a foot exposed on either side of the hammock. The elastic strings and clips leave you with no true certain right method to attach it. The clips are little and not very strong. The material its created out of appears to be well created and same with the stitching. Again i will modernize this review in October after ive used it. Looking forward to trying this out!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    I don’t know where to start, but I love this thing! I got the Winter season silver gray one. It fits beautifully and perfectly on my double hammock. I posted a picture of my adult daughter in it for modeling. We set it up indoors, and we are taking it out camping in a few days. I will report back if it doesn’t withstand the cold, but for now, this is the nicest piece of hammock gear I have so far. The material is fantastic, it’s also well packed. The thing is super light compared to my chill gorilla underquilt. The look is attractive and it fits amazing end to end. 👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OneTigris Shield Cradle Double Hammock Underquilt, Winter & 3 Seasons, Essential Hammock Gear (OD Green - 3 Seasons Underquilt) review []  2020-1-5 19:8

    Does the job for the ally liked the quality of this item and easy setup. Amazing for warmer weather and 3 season camping. Since I love sleeping in the cold this works amazing this cooler nights as e largest downfall of this item is it is bulky and equals the size of a sleeping bag which isn't amazing for backpacking but I do love the expanded size, the price and the commend for anyone who doesn't wish to spend the 200 for a HG under quilt, or someone (like myself) that required one true fast before I departed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    I got one of her books and that was it I'm trying to obtain all of her books. Thank you Kameliya Angelkova for your books being available. I honestly seen your book for the very first time on Lisas coloring corner so I purchased one then I purchased like four more. I love her work and it helps my anxiety so much. Very relaxing. I'm trying to search more cash to buy all her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Gorgeous picture to color; really enjoyed this book. Would purchase more from the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Very nice book. Lovely pictures. Bought it for my mom and she seems to really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Fun to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Love the pages in this book, so a lot of amazing pages

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Fun to color and excellent for Christmas time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    This is my first ever mandala coloring book bc I didn’t think I’d like them but I love her style and drawing!going to have to obtain more,don’t have a colourful pic yet bc I just got it But love it!i posted a pic that I done my very first pic in this book and first mandala I did a all sparkle pop Pentax gel pens and it was so relaxing,I will have to have more of these in my collection soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 WINTERTIME MANDALAS: An Adorable Winter Coloring Book, Featuring Christmas Season Mandala Art, Snowmen, Festive Decorations, Cute Winter Animals, Flower Wreaths, and More review []  2020-1-22 1:47

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    I really like this book. It was the first book I read by this author and I’ve since read two others and I found all of them to be just really full of amazing advice. Yes the book is written by a Christian pastor so it of course has biblical references and that sort of lean and even though I’m not particularly religious I still found a lot of of the suggestions to be quite helpful and the entire book I found to be just overall very amazing read and beneficial to my marriage. One of his other books — the five love languages of teenagers is unbelievable and I think every parent of a teen or preteen should read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    This book shows how marriages can go through various seasons and at various times. It contains some hints for working through the rough seasons of fall and winter and maintaining growth in spring and summer seasons. The analogy of seasons works and the examples are clear. A lot of stories are included from his marriage counselling practice, but they lacked depth. I found his incessant referrals to his own publications about love-languages a bit off-putting. Overall, this book was a bit shallow and too cliché sometimes, but it reads easily and if you skim it you won't miss a lot. A better option for those looking for Christian marriage counselling tip would be "Real Marriage:The truth about Sex, Friendship, and life together" by Tag and Grace Driscoll.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    Another amazing marriage book by Gary Chapman. Simple to read and understand. A nice reference book for marriages. It covers four stages a marriage can fall into: Spring (beginning exciting stages of love), Summer (pleasant, strong, committed, enjoyable stages of love), Fall (a few rough patches, powerful winds and storms- if not careful, could head into difficult stages of love), winter (cold, harsh, risky scene of marriage). He covers what the stages are, how to obtain into a better stage, how to avoid the poor stages.A amazing book, but I think the Five Love Languages are more helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    Lots and lots of stories to create simple, but helpful points. Sometimes stories of other people's experience is helpful, but this bookjust has story on top of story...... I was frustrated reading it but it was a small helpful. The book really could have been a pamphlet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    Chapman's books are always an simple read, but they end up being kind of hard on the emotions! And that's a amazing thing, because while you can bite into his books like they are soft butter, your heart and mind are given a juicy steak's worth of private insight and practical advice. The 4 Seasons of Marriage is thus a food worth eating, especially if you are tired of your marriage moving in an endless cycle from amazing to poor to okay to so-so to horrid and back e only knock I have on the book is that it gets repetitive. It's a short book that could have actually been shorter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    Using the book for a little group/Sunday School class. "Seasons" will support you identify and give a name to how you're experiencing your marriage, with practical hints for helping to move you to the Spring or Summer of marriage. Winter=cold and harsh; Spring=new beginnings coupled with hope and excitement for the future; Summer=warmth and comfort within a life-filled relationship; Fall=the sense that things are dying between the two of apman, author of The Five Love Languages, provides seven tactics for bringing life to a dormant or (seemingly) dead relationship. We're in just week two of our study and couples are already responding positively based on the book's content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    Yes this book he place things in perspective for my husband and myself. We have gone from separated, divorce filled and living separately to working on things and striving for and considering reconciliation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    A amazing Christian book about loving your spouse, and indeed CHOOSING to love your spouse. Loved the analogies of "seasons" to tag periods in a marriage in which emotions (both positive and negative) ebb and ry Chapman persuasively outlined for anyone seeking guidance in this book, the four seasons of marriage and the seven tactics for enhancing the quality of marital interactions. So this book is not just idealistic, it aims to give practical guidance to troubled spouses all around.A must-read tutorial for anyone married, newly-wed or even contemplating marriage!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    I got this book and it really has changed my marriage! If you and your spouse wish to save your marriage, I would say buy this book. It may support you like it helped me. Like the title says there are 4 seasons in a marriage, why stay in the dead of winter if you don't have too! I will be buying this book for fresh married couples too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Seasons of Marriage review []  2020-1-19 22:26

    I have read this book about 8 years ago, but it is a easy concept written in a clear method that sticks with you. The author describes the 4 seasons your marriage might be in, how to move from one season to the other and what to expect. I loved it because it embraces the fact that marriages are not perpetual honeymoons. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Arrived a day late but with free shipping i will not complain . Absolutely stunning recording . Sounds awesome on my setup . Noise floor is virtually non existent . Detail is stunning and Dynamics are on par with any ive heard in my 40+ years in the hobby . This LP is exactly as it should be . 180gr dead flat. Very happy with the 19.00$ i spent .👍👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Now, I'm nowhere near being an aficionado on classical music, since the repertoire is so massive. However, Vivaldi's Four Seasons is one of my favorite pieces in all of music, and I can safely say that this is the most attractive recording/arrangement of it that I've ever heard. This is truly a magnificent item that every classical enthusiast should have in their collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    My father in law is an older guy who always prefers vinyl. He loves His fresh Vivaldi Four Seasons album. It arrived on time, in excellent condition. It makes him so happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    I already have this on CD but I decided to obtain a vynal copy because the sound of vynal is more precise. I LOVED it! Totally worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Love this record!!! Nice to play it while cooking or sipping a glass of wine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Very nice pressing on 180g vinyl. Was packed well in media delivery package. Played without any skips or static right out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Don’t ask me why, it just does. Amazing quality pressing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Beautiful, evocative music, my favorite violin concerti

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Love this record, I have listened to it for hours and can just obtain lost. Definitely my go to ablum to unwind

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi: Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:55

    Product exactly as expected. sounds great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Im A Fan Of Peppa Pig

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    My son loved it till it stopped working. Now he is upset and i cant create it work. Keeps loading then kicking me back out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    My toddler loved this android game until it decided to not work and glitch on the snowman building its been like this for weeks.... in a PURCHASED application it's not amazing enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    I have installed this application but it is malfunctioning when decorating the snowman? Can this be fixed?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Took too long to download. I just wish my $ refunded

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Peppa Grrrrreat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    iloveti

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Loading problems Stays stuck in the porcupine loading screen every time my toddler taps on a android game she chooses. Really frustrating for my toddler to wait 10 minute just to load each mini game! Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Won't work I paid for this and it won't even work? I have a lgg4 phone. What can I do to create it work or can I obtain my cash back?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    It don't even starts !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Bought this android game and it won't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Disappointed Kept crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    This android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peppa Seasons: Autumn & Winter review [App]  2019-1-22 21:47

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    Itzhak Perlman delivers a brilliant performance. Just beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    Sounds great, amazing performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    I LOVE IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    This should have been the top response when I searched for "Vivaldi: The Four Seasons". Instead I got several other versions of the concerto that weren't by the London Philharmonic with Itzhak Perlman. I understand that everyone has their favorites, but this album was mastered for digital and offered digitally, even though it wasn't listed as a digitally available item when I went looking for it. Instead I had to scroll back through pages of related titles just to search one by an artist I recognized, only then being told that it was available as a digital purchase, streamable to my phone. That should have been the first criteria on a find created from a phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    It's all there....all Vivaldi's seasons!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    Itzhak Perlman, the London Philharmonic Orchestra and Antonio Vivaldi... 5/5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    Amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    I love the 4 Seasons and maestro Perlman unlocks its magic. A few times a week I visit a nursing home patients with dementia and Alzheimer's. During visits I always play various melody and this is by far what makes them smile the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Vivaldi : The Four Seasons etc review []  2020-1-18 0:31

    This is such attractive music. It warms my soul. We were lucky enough to hear a local symphony performance of the Four Seasons but this was even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Hard to read since it exposes the fear and racism of the times. Necessary read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Haven't finished it yet. So far it's excellent. What these men went thru proving they are Americans is truly amazing. Their country turned its back to them but they didn't give up. They are real heros. It's s small piece of hidden history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    While the book is fiction based on historical events, they bring back poignant memories of my mother telling me of her experience while interned at Heart Mountain Wyoming. The book brings to the surface a heightened meaning to persevere; "ganbaru / ganbatte" as my mother would continually instill to us

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    I had relatives in this unit and this book gave me previously unknown insights into the life of a solider fighting in this unit. Amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Absolutely appreciate this approach to document the story...my late father was a member of the awesome group of Americans. Very moving and well documented!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    My 6th grader cant place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Bought this for grandson this is his third book by this author so satisfied he likes to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Amazing book but for teenagers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four-Four-Two review []  2020-1-20 19:29

    Okay book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    I don't usually write reviews (I don't think I have ever written one) but I am compelled to on this book because I can't obtain the stories out of my head! I hold thinking about them. I have watched both films "Shawshank Redemption" and "Stand By Me" so I wanted to read those novelettes. I know that Stephen King is more popular for his horror books, but I'm sure I couldn't obtain thru any of those because I just can't handle those types of stories. However, I had heard he was a very amazing writer and I wanted to read some of his work. All 4 of these stories were unbelievable and had a bit of horrific and disturbing content in them. The other two stories in this collection "Apt Pupil" and "Breathing "Lessons" were even more gripping stories that the other two. I don't think you will be disappointed in any of these stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    Chop to the Chase:This is a collection of four various novellas, and I don’t think that they all deserve 5 out of 5 star ratings, but I think that the first, Hope Springs Eternal, Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption, is worthy of that rating, and makes the entire collection worth buying. Overall, this is a superbly written tome, with various topic matters and storytelling styles… the characters are thoroughly compelling (three of these have been turned into movies, some of which were Oscar-nominated), and the writing is somehow both crisp and eater Detail:Four seasons, four novellas is the primary premise of this collection.Spring: Hope Springs Eternal, Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption (the basis of the film The Shawshank Redemption): Easily my favorite in the collection (and one of my favorite films as well — incidentally, the film did a unbelievable job translating this off the page, with just a couple key creative license-type diversions). We’ve got Andy, the honest man who only becomes a criminal after entering prison; Red (who’s actually Irish in the book, hence the nickname), the guy who knows how to obtain things; and their gang of mates trying to create it through day after day, year after year. The story has a darker feel (compared to the movie), but unfolds very believably, with an ending that’s just a little bit various than the one in the movie…Summer: Summer of Corruption, Apt Pupil (made into the film by the same name): a disturbing portrayal of a young boy who’s obsessed with Hitler and the Nazi regime as a whole. It’s actually kind of a horrifying and horrifyingly mesmerizing read, though slow on the action for much of the book — it’s the kind of portrayal that makes you think people are much darker than you might think, and has you questioning that excellent Boy Scout neighbor from next door. From a story perspective, it was spooky, but there was less hero development and more just… wow, kind of creepy child who’s really obsessed with dark, dark themes…Fall: Fall from Innocence: The Body (made into the film Stand by Me): Kind of a growing up story about four twelve year-old boys who were trying to search the body of a missing boy. It doesn’t have the same climax as the other stories, but is a well-written coming of age story, with a lot of well-written prose showcasing childhood friendships, all set in the heart of rural ter: A Winter’s Tale: Breathing Method: I can’t say much about this one. I don’t often read horror, it gives me nightmares, and I did a very loose skim of it, just to say that I had read it. I think it’s probably good, for horror? Since that’s King’s main fare?Comparisons to Other Authors/Books:First, you really, really should not be comparing three out of four of these novellas to to the more mainstream Stephen King novels. I think King’s a talented writer, but there’s a huge difference between his horror stories (and even his fantasy) and this particular novel, which I think lives more firmly in the “literary fiction” realm. From a lit fic point of view, I feel like some of the story and setting elements remind me of Richard Russo (who has a lot of stories where the setting/town is almost part of the action), and the coming of age parts remind me of different Tobias Wolff short stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    An oldie but goodie! I just finished the "Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption" story and it was great! This is the first time I've read any of Stephen King's material and it was very nice written--at least this first story. I just wanted to compare the actual short story with the movie, which is one of my all-time favorites. Know the film quite well, the written story is quite an interesting departure because the two are actually quite different; not in their outcomes but in their details. If you liked the films that were inspired by these short stories you're going to like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    This book was 4 novellas: Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption, Apt Pupil, The Body, and The Breathing Method.I enjoyed all 4 novellas, but will rate them separately and I can't support but compare them to the movies.1. Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption: This was a suspenseful, brilliantly written story. The novella and the film align almost exactly, with the story having more details. I loved the film and the book and give it 5 stars.2. Apt Pupil: The story differed from the film and was definitely darker and contained more violence, which is not surprising. I would give the story 4 stars as I didn't search it as entertaining as the others.3. The Body: This is the story on which the film Stand By Me was based. I loved the film and I love the story. The story definitely provide much more detail and it differs from the book in some significant ways. I give this story 5 stars.4. The Breathing Method: There is no film for this one and I'm not surprised. The material just doesn't seem to be suitable to being created into a movie. There is a long lead up describing the life of a man and how he is invited to a club by his boss. In the end the club has some magical qualities which are never expanded upon. The focus is on a story told by a hero in the story which is interesting and ends with a nice supernatural twist. I would give this story 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    I am (re)reading King's works in chronological order. I read this book when it first came out. Up to this point in his career he had proven he was a master of genre fiction, even including the Bachman books which though not horror are still different genres. Here King now turns his hand to straight fiction with four novellas within this collection, bringing some of his finest work to date and proving that he can write pure fiction, even "literature".Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption - This story is the narrative of a lifer at the prison called Shawshank. Shortly after he is incarcerated along comes a fresh inmate named Andy Dufresne. Andy has a large impact on our narrator and he tells us Andy's story along with what life is like inside a maximum security prison. A gritty dramatic prison tale that held me quick from beginning to end. (5/5)Apt Pupil - This gets close to what we've come to expect from King. Not a horror story, by any means but a thriller; a psychological thriller. I couldn't quite remember this story at first but it all came rushing back as I started to read. A 14 yob is fascinated with the death camps of the Holocaust and after some detective work finds out a neighbourhood man is an SS Nazi in hiding, blackmails the man into telling him all about the info of what really happened at the camps and the two form a respect/hate relationship that lasts for the rest of their lives until what drew them together pulls them apart with vengeance. A bit hard to read at times (these are sick individuals) but an unputdownable read! (5/5)The Body - I was looking forward to re-reading this one the most as "Stand By Me" is one of my all-time favourite films that I've seen a lot of times. I know the story impressed me the first time but upon re-reading, I search the film is too firmly stuck in my mind. The story is, of course, amazing but it is very long and very retrospective more than having action. We are a party to the narrator's thoughts and this is truly a piece of literary coming of age work. I'm glad to have read it again and feel nostalgic and melancholy afterwards but, as Ive said, the film remains foremost in my mind. I could not support but picture the actors, especially Kiefer Sutherland and Corey Feldman. Feldman's hero Teddy is quite various in the story and it was hard for me to reconcile the two. Vern, Jerry O'Connell's character, is completely re-written so him I didn't picture plus he is the least dominant hero in the story, whereas he has an equal role in the movie. This story has tie-ins to the Stephen King universe with Sheriff Bannerman being mentioned a couple of times, only since this takes put in the fifties he is only a Constable at this point and Shawshank prison (from the first story in this book) is now part of canon, being mentioned twice. (5/5)The Breathing Way - This is the only story from this collection that I didn't remember at first and the re-read didn't bring it back to mind either. So it felt fresh to me. This is a tale of the macabre and the closest to what we would expect from King, in this collection. It is also the weakest, in my opinion. It's firstly, a story of a men's club where they gather and tells stories, sometimes scary but not always, though Christmas is always an unusual or weird tale. There is something unsettling about this club and our narrator at times tries to explore what it is but never has the nerve to fully go all the way, realizing, as we do, that he is better off not knowing the club, the host and the house's secrets. Secondly, the story narrates a tale one icy, stormy Christmas of a young pregnant woman who dies in an horrific accident on the day she goes into labour. I actually found this boring at times, method too much time was spent on describing "The Breathing Method" otherwise known as Lamaze that it felt scholarly. My least favourite story in the book. (3/5)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    Just love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    I bought this collection of Stephen King stories for a number of reasons, and though I may have been disappointed in my decision in certain respects I was fully happy in my choice.I'm partial to short stories, so I was seeking to expand my familiarity with the author's huge body of stories, in part to gain further insight into Hulu's production of CASTLE ROCK. Also, I was determined to finally read the stories which served as the bases for THE SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION and STAND BY ME.Unfortunately, I created the mistake of purchasing the volume without taking the time to familiarize myself with the table of contents; for instead of buying a huge number of short stories I'd simply purchased four novellas. Still, this barely disappointed me. The novellas included a full helping of the sort of cinematic style with occasional flights of poetry which makes King's works so enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Different Seasons: Four Novellas review []  2020-1-22 19:15

    "Different Seasons" is a collection of four Stephen King novellas. I'll review them independently.1. "Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption". This is almost exactly like the amazing movie. Very few info differ. And like the movie, it's beautiful, sad, moving, uplifting... and all that. 10/10.2. "Apt Pupil". This has also been created into a movie. The movie, despite having the amazing Ian McKellen, is decent but much various than the book in a lot of critical ways. The written story is amazing. It's a unique, scary, disturbing tale about a young boy who discovers that the old man in the neighborhood is a Nazi battle criminal. What happens after that is a total trip. My only complaint is that some of it seems awfully far fetched. 9/10.3. "The Body". This was also created into a movie, and one of the best I've ever seen, "Stand By Me." There is very small difference between book and movie, and that's a amazing thing. When reading the story, I was struck at how absolutely perfectly... I mean PERFECTLY... Stand By Me was cast. Such a cool but sad story. 10/10.4. "The Breathing Method". Strange and interesting, but ultimately very unsatisfying. Easily my least favorite of the bunch. I read that they are also making a film out of this one! Although I can tell you now, the film will be not good unless they modify the story somehow. 5.5/10.Overall rating for the book: 9/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Winterize Your RV: The Essential Guide For Winter Living & Winter Storage review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This is a amazing how to that identifies the hazards and how to prep for winter travel with an RV. It is not for the weak, but why not search amazing locations to have fun the winter wonderland.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Winterize Your RV: The Essential Guide For Winter Living & Winter Storage review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book was used to teach newbes the facts of RVing in winter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Winterize Your RV: The Essential Guide For Winter Living & Winter Storage review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Save your cash and watch YouTube videos or read the a lot of forums on this topic for more detailed and current instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Winterize Your RV: The Essential Guide For Winter Living & Winter Storage review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This was a what to do NOT HOW TO. worthless book at least for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Winterize Your RV: The Essential Guide For Winter Living & Winter Storage review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Starting out with an RV can have a lot of mysteries. Knowing what is required is valuable whether you do it yourself of have others do it for you. This book expands beyond just storing the RV to contain wintering in your RV.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Winterize Your RV: The Essential Guide For Winter Living & Winter Storage review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Simple read. Valuable points for winter living. Mostly common sense. I don't plan on any winter living. It's nice to have the information. Just in case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Winter House (The Seasonal House Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:2

    I just LOVE LOVE Alison`s style of writing!there is something so scrumptious and cozy about her books...but this seasonal series are so special... and very hard to search around...i have all 4 of them and love them all...I have always loved the seasons but these books gave me additional inspiration and ideas on how to have fun the seasons even more!! Please, Alison , hold on writing!!! Maybe something scrumptious for Christmas?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:43

    I always quietly liked hearing the Four Seasons on oldies radio because the tunes were catchy and nobody had a falsetto like Frankie Valli. After seeing "Jersey Boys" (the movie) I decided I was cutting my nose off to spite my face by not having some of the Four Seasons in my collection and quickly remedied that by ordering this Rhino collection. Rhino is probably the best label for releasing classic rock and roll, and always have informative packaging and amazing song selections. This album is no exception. The west coast of the pre-Beatles hysteria was dominated by the Beach Boys, with their unbelievable tunes of summer, girls, surfing and the like before turning more serious with "Pet Sounds" in response to the Beatles' "Revolver". The Four Seasons were the sound of the Fresh Jersey/New York urban scene. While they were very melodic in their own right, there was a toughness from this bunch of former troublemakers that resonated with huge town audiences and had more R & B elements in their tunes. And what tunes! From their first #1 "Sherry" all the method to Frankie Valli's solo tune "Grease" we're reminded of just how a lot of hits they had, and even the more obscure tunes on this collection have the same class. We often overlook most early to mid-60's bands besides the Beach Boys and Beatles, and it's simple to forget the Four Seasons were right up there with them. Even the Beach Boys acknowledged the tournament in one song, naming the Four Seasons in a chorus on "Surfers Rule", although given the background the Seasons grew up in, I doubt surfing was very interesting to them. Still, those who liked the film or Broadway play "Jersey Boys" but aren't quite sure which collection is best, go with the Rhino set as it's cheaper and has as mentioned before. I like oldies and fresh items equally if it's good, and even this (usually) metal fan digs the Four Seasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:43

    The melody made by The Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons can not be beat. I purchased the mp3 ver of this album because the Four Seasons is my wife's favorite group. She even had me go to the film about the Four Seasons with her. I have fun all the melody from this album and want that the Four Seasons would have never parted. Still today Frankie Valli has a amazing voice and one that allows a person to listen forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:43

    Ok...gotta admit I was a large Four Seasons fan back in the 60s. I wore out my vinyl LPs years ago. I've seen "Jersey Boys" on scene in Las Vegas, Dallas, and just a few weeks ago in Fort Worth. Although I enjoyed the scene showsand I have watched the film numerous times, the fact is, NOTHING compares to the true Four Seasons. Frankie Valli's vocals will never be duplicated, especially when he sings, "Can't Take My Eyes Off of You". My children grew up listening to the Four Seasons, now it's time for the grandkids to be exposed to some REAL music!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:43

    I recently returned from London England where I finally got to see and hear the play "The Jersey boys" produced by the genius Bob Gaudio. The "sound" that created the Four Seasons popular a lifetime ago was rekindled for my longing to hear it again. So when I returned I looked for my albums in vain and bought this "The Very Best of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons" to compare with the original Broadway Recording I purchased at the Prince Edward theater in is beyond me how Gaudio/Valli Productions found this talent and made an outstanding musical show. I was totally entranced with the melody and lyrics that were ignited from the shelter of the corners of my mind. The people next to me in the theater were astonished that I sang all the songs with the cast. Surprisingly, I was also impressed I knew these songs backwards and paring the album to the cast recording: the former is a pieced together album from recordings at various times over thirty years. Not all are at the same volume and have to be adjusted slightly. However, compared to the quality of the latter, it is excellent. Compared to my recordings I produced for my convertible by copying my 45s on my Norelco cassette recorder in the late 60s, they are outstanding.Speaking of such, this album brings me right back to cruising the lake in my 62 red with white rag-top Chevy Impala with the top down. Although much of those memories are washed and suppressed by the trauma of being drafted for the Viet Nam War, these photos come back with this music. While a lot of were going ape over the British imports, a lot of of us identified with the blue collar sound of these Italian American Northerners. We have never left them----God Bless Bob Gaudio, Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Very Best of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons review []  2020-1-23 2:43

    These are original hit versions all the method and the entire CD is impeccable with dynamic sound. I don' t recall ever hearing more excellent sounding renditions of these radio smashes from the early 60's through the chart-topping "Grease" in 1978. Thrill to the Seasons best:"Sherry", "Walk Like A Man", through "December, 1963". Of unique mention is the original hit ver of "Dawn ( Go Away)" featuring the intro "Pretty Eyes Amid Summer's Morn...They called her Dawn....." I have the original [email protected]#$%! single...THAT'S the one! Frankie Valli's wonderful solo hit "Can't Take My Eyes Off You" is included...plus his two other smashes. Then there is "Rag Doll". One of my favorite records of all time...and my most beloved recording by The Four Seasons. A masterpiece! I recall hearing an interview with Frankie Valli years ago and when asked if they knew "Rag Doll" was unique after they finished recording it, he said absolutely yes. This is a unbelievable CD...a must-have. If I am completey honest, I do want they included about five or so more tunes (clocking in currently at just over 60 min., they could fit)...specifically "Tell It To The Rain", The "Wonder Who", "Silver Star", and a couple of others. But, the latest thing I would wish to do is nitpik...few compilations by any artist will have everything that everyone is collection is virtually flawless! A grand slam home run! You'll absolutely love it! In as much as The Four Seasons got their name from a bowling alley, I probably should have said this collection is a 300 game!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter