law and social theory Reviews & Opinions


Submit law and social theory review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antitrust Law: Economic Theory and Common Law Evolution review []  2020-1-15 20:59

    Very helpful for law school finals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    If you wish to read one book on item response theory, from the perspective of psychology or behavioral sciences, this should be it. In a highly readable method it presents concepts of IRT, without requiring to work through the mathematics. If however you wish to learn the primary math, this is also present, again highly readable, and not requiring extensive knowledge of linear algebra, calculus. After trying to study articles bristling with symbols not explained in the text, this is really a revelation. With some attention, I promise you really will understand the it, read it, and use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I picked up several books on the topic and found this to be one of the better introductions to the title material: theory and methods for IRT. If you are doing any kind of testing or scale construction, IRT is a important tool in your kit and one that is increasingly viewed as superior to "Classical Try Theory". This book will give you all the primary theory required to obtain started and, in combination with any of a number of R packages, start scaling. This will change your understanding of the seemingly obvious task of measuring constructs.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on law and social theory or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch law and social theory video reviews and related movies:

    See Law and social theory on youtube.

     related image

    See What is SOCIAL THEORY? What does SOCIAL THEORY mean? SOCIAL THEORY meaning, definition & explanation on youtube.

     related image

    See What is SOCIOLOGY OF LAW? What does SOCIOLOGY OF LAW mean? SOCIOLOGY OF LAW meaning on youtube.

     related image

    See Law and social theory on youtube.

     related image

    See Law and Social Controls_ Morals, Laws and Conformity in Parenting Theory Video (1949) on youtube.

     related image

    See Contract Law & Theory, Law and Social Norms, Economics - Eric Posner Books on youtube.

     related image

    See Family Law Matters Law and Social Theory on youtube.

     related image

    See Law and Social Theory Second Edition on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I ordered this book knowing very small about Item Response Theory (IRT). The author gives an perfect introduction with nice explanations of the concepts involved. There are some amazing comparisons with Classical Try Theory (CTT) which will support those more familiar with those concepts create the leap to IRT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    amazing introductory book to IRT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    very comprehensive book on item response theory. It's also very well written.- simple enough for me, a beginner, to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    This book served as an perfect resource for my dissertation. It was full of good, necessary info but also quite readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Amazing book of the introductory IRT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I reference this book often in my studies. Perfect resource to have on hand when doing IRT analyses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    An perfect book for both research and e examples are very useful for understanding IRT models. The corresponding code written in Bilog or Multilog or Parscale and data sets can be downloaded from the author's homepage freely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Theory and Practice of Item Response Theory (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I had no previous experience with IRT but this book helped me to learn the basics. I highly recommend it to the novice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Measurement Theory and Applications for the Social Sciences (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2020-1-21 20:21

    satisfied with this order. everything was as described. thanks! 5/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Measurement Theory and Applications for the Social Sciences (Methodology in the Social Sciences) review []  2020-1-21 20:21

    Book arrived as described. Clear explanations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comparable Worth: Theories and Evidence (Social Institutions and Social Change Series) review []  2020-1-21 21:2

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comparable Worth: Theories and Evidence (Social Institutions and Social Change Series) review []  2020-1-21 21:2

    This book was amazing and I really learned alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authority without Power: Law and the Japanese Paradox (Studies on Law and Social Control) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    One of the most authoritative books on Japan; a bit dry and repetitive, but valuable; a primary reading requirement for Japanese study

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Authority without Power: Law and the Japanese Paradox (Studies on Law and Social Control) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    It worth reading, I think, for social study. Legal view is general but essential to understand the roots of Japanese social model. It can be interesting for the politicians, not the lawyers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    In as much as it gives the keys to influence of does not give practical suggestions on how to achieve these expectations. However it is a amazing and captivating read that will offer hints on how to effectively communicate and achieve prominence with others. I can recommend the book to my dbwife and mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    This book was very powerful. It taught me the the techniques and tricks I can use to best influence people around me. The 7 laws presented in this book are very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    I got so curious with this book as this one is simple to read and comprehend.I like how things were explained and it's amazing for a newbie like me.I got to understand the subject well. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Amazing for develpoment of communication skills and knowing myself, especially I like this book in view of self-fullfilment. I recommend this book for someone who is shy and self-esteem is low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Life application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    The book is an easy, interesting read with plenty of amazing information. The "laws" are good, as are the tips.I deducted 1 star, because there are locations where guidance for implementing changes seemed too thin to be helpful. Still, even those locations are amazing as general advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Influencing other people can be a tough job and needs a lot of persistence. Truly this book is informative and educational. Persuasion can be acquired and influencing other and I guess this book can create it possible for you to create this is book is very well presented and very comprehensive to read. The book has developed my skills in convincing other people in other aspects. Highly recommended to those who wish to learn about hoe to influence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Influence: The 7 Laws of Influence: How To Influence People Through Communication Skills, Body Language, Social Influence and Persuasion (7 Laws, influence persuasion) review []  2019-12-18 20:45

    This book is very actual and useful for every people nowadays. I got a lot of info on all my questions. It is really interesting and helpful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law in Social Work Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    This product came in as expected and was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law in Social Work Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    I purchased this book for school. I have not had the opportunity to read much of it yet. However, from what I have read I can tell that book is going to be very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law in Social Work Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing price for product. Use it everyday for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law in Social Work Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Smelled like cigarette.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law in Social Work Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law in Social Work Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law in Social Work Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Perfect course book for teaching Law and Social Work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    This book, while well-written, is primarily focused on boys sexually harassing and stalking girls through lack of social awareness. I had intended it for a girl who required to understand that controlling one's temper is more necessary as she grows older. Some of the book applies to her and is helpful, if a bit simplistic, but so much of it doesn't apply that she probably won't listen to the advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    I required to teach a class to adults with disabilities who may be unintentionally perpetuating sexual harassment and was having a very difficult time finding material that addressed the situation from that perspective.I found this book to be very well written and to explain things in a method that acknowledges how confusing these situations can be for some individuals.I did explain the 1-5 scale as progressing UP toward a 5 rather than starting with 5 and progressing down to safer levels. While I obtain the concept of why it is presented with 5 at the top, that was confusing to my participants. It created more sense to them to begin with the safe items and move toward the things that are more “dangerous.”The 3 Strikes concept and flow chart are genius!This book really helped me explain a very tricky and sensitive topic in a method the participants found understandable and helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    Unbelievable book for those children who mean to do the right thing but obtain confused about what the right thing is and how they are being percieved.I've worked where adults on the spectrum who would have had their lives changed had someone provided them this information, instead the HR department had a lot of fires to place out because of "odd behaviors" that caused complaints. There are also universities and high schools and middle schools who suspend those on the spectrum for doing behaviors that appear to be criminal or potentially harmful when that is not the intent of the autistic person doing them. Judges in courtrooms do not care if the behavior is austic in nature, they are going to throw the book at the teen or adult for the law broken.We owe it to our autistic young people to enter the globe knowing the expectations and what will happen to them if they can't control themselves...We as parents need to begin our eyes. There are no IEP's in adulthood...there is a globe that is NOT going to create allowances for them waiting for ose meltdowns that parents just deal with? Well the globe isn't going to deal with it. This book gives ways for those able to understand what it says, to gain some self control and monitor themselves more effectively. Also amazing ideas in how parents and teachers can support work with them on it all.Our son is not that bad, but he's at that age where some of his quirky behaviors could be misconstrued. He really wants to know what the scoop is and to have a plan in place...he took to this book like a fish to water. Got him thinking about gave us as parents a amazing idea too how to support him more to be prepared.I created a worksheet on the book and had him do it just to create sure that he understod the basics. Created for amazing dialogue (when he was able to talk about parts of it...you now autism)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    The format is a workbook which we can read together with our autistic teen to support him understand how his behavior is perceived by others. Through the activity suggestions and exercises, our son is learning to recognize when what he does makes another person feel frightened, uncomfortable, or unsafe. I especially recommend this workbook for parents of high functioning autistic boys 13-15 years of age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    Perfect book. I like how it has work sections where your kid has to fill in specific info about correct or incorrect behavior. We have been reading it together and I have reviewed his work in the book and have been able to explain more specifically what is appropriate and what is inappropriate. The work section asks for the kid to list things he/she has done that was inappropriate. That really created my son think and has helped him to have a clearer understanding of how society expects him to behave.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    MY child has aspergers, this book is VERY helpful with behavior. Sometimes he struggles to understand why you can or cannot do something in public or in personal or in various social situations. the 5 point scale makes it super simple to explain to him before he gets into an awkward situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    Though my son is in adulthood ... this series opens a door to dialog..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    A well-organized workbook geared for youngsters who needed anger management. Utilized workbook when working with kids who are autistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Is Against the Law!: Social Boundaries: Straight Up! review []  2020-1-16 12:2

    To explain social situations. Well done!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    In my opinion this book is very interesting. I'm criminal justice law student and I've read lot of textbooks for my classes. Compared to other criminal justice books this book does not just give boring skew rates and tell you what to do. It gives you actual interesting examples. It is well organized. I'm telling you I'm not the happiest person when I have to read textbook but I always look forward to reading this one since I've only read two chapters. I also like its hard cover which allows me to read without any worries that I have to keep my book up straight. ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    The book was in amazing condition. Apparently it was a prime rental. The highlights and notes helped me quick track through the chapters. The content material was easily digestible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    Product arrived exactly as described. This book is a very interesting read. I never really thought about Juvenile Justice that much, until reading this book. There are private real-life stories in here that will create you question why someone is labeled delinquent. If you are looking for a amazing intro to Juvenlie Justice, or are taking other Crimilnal Justice classes, don't hesitate to obtain this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    Just like picture

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    Amazing cost

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    It is a decent book. It is for a class I am taking in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    Amazing book and loved the program

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    Exactly the book I needed. Book came in amazing condition and exactly as described. No missing pages or water damage. There were some highlighted portions, but the seller had disclosed that in the product description.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Juvenile Delinquency: Theory, Practice, and Law review []  2020-1-26 19:4

    I believe I rented this, and was so glad I could for school. It saved me a lot of cash and exactly what i required for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I have read or surveyed the first half of this book. So far it repeats most of the standard "must do's" found in hacked books of this type. Self-esteem, affirmations, mental mindset, ad infinitum. I've researched the author's name and history. From the author's bio you'd figure that if he had been on best-seller lists like The Fresh York Times and contributed to the betterment of so a lot of lives he'd present up on find engines plenty of times. But zilch. This book lacks proof that all the fancy items claimed is true. No stories of people's experiences. I've found this book to be both untrustworthy and boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    Author Bill Andrews publishes books, offers self-help counseling and other training programs that fill his passion for helping people transform their lives through accessible, user friendly instruction. His style of communication is not only on target – it is magnetic in the manner in which he draws the reader/student in to his sessions both in person and in books. Based out of Fresh York Town his teaching and writing have been featured in the Fresh York Times, the Wall Road Journal and USA e tenor of Bill’s book on rebuilding social skills on a solid foundation is apparent in his Introduction: ‘If you wish to live a happier, healthier and more fulfilling life, you're going to have to learn how to obtain along with others. I know you probably already know this, this is probably something that you are trying to avoid. Maybe you're struggling in certain locations of your life and you know that you can stand a small bit more socialization. It's simple to spot the problem. The reason why this should be so obvious to most people is that human beings are social animals. That's right. No matter how introverted you are or how shy you think you may be, deep down inside, you need other people. That's just how we're wired. This is part of the human condition. How come? We need other people to support us do things. We need other people to inspire us. We need others to give us the info we need to function or add value to the lives of others. No matter how seemingly “isolated” a person is, he or she needs other people. That's the bottom line. If you're reading this book, you're definitely headed in the right direction because instead of running away from the issue or saying that shyness is just “who you are” you're actually looking to solve your issue head-on. I congratulate you. This book will definitely support you become more social. Your success depends on how much time, effort and focus you place into it. Create no mistake about it. To benefit more fully from our social interaction and contribute more value to other people, we need to improve our social skills. This book steps you through a practical success-focus approach to improving your social skills. Instead of rehashing and recycling the same old psychological items and jargon that you obtain from other social skill builder books, this book instead walks you through several steps which you can take to gain fast results.’Bill divides his course into the following chapters - Obtain Your Mind Right, Obtain Ready To COMMIT, Obtain Ready To Go On A Journey, Laying The Foundation For Enhanced Social Skills: The Importance Of Self-Confidence, Improve Your Self-Esteem By Learning To Love Yourself, Self-Acceptance Leads To Greater Self-Esteem, What is Self-Confidence Anyway?, Overcoming Shyness, Getting Ready To Obtain Social, Getting Into The Zone, Speak Confidently, Occupy The Same Emotional Space, Tap the Power of Similarity, Don't Underestimate The Power of Stories, and Set A Date and Do ll’s supportive warmth is show but his impact on the reader is his belief in the power of self improvement by following his carefully considered format. A powerful addition to the social skills genre. Grady Harp, May 18

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    This book starts with ways on knowing you are worthy by concentrating on previous achievement, positive affirmations others say about you and then using this as a foundation. Later in the book it gives you tip on how to socially communicate with others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    Broke the spell of being anti-social!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I used it for general knowledge and to improve my social skills. It gave amazing ideas, but nothing I hadn't heard before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I struggle with shyness in certain situations, so I took a possibility that this book would support me out. I liked how honest the author was right up front - it's going to be hard work to change. No empty promises. And it's real - behaviors are habits, and habits are HARD to break. I also liked how the foundation for everything that came later was self-esteem. You can wish to change, and you can be ready to change, but if you don't like yourself, you can't expect other people to like you. The chapters on body language and speaking confidently were the ones that resonated the most with me - I slip into shyness in work situations when I'm outside my comfort zone, particularly in meetings with the boys club of higher-ups. I tend to cross my arms over my chest and don't interject into the conversation much, and I'm sure it's holding my career back. The next huge meeting, I'm planning to go in, smile blazing, hands on my hips, and chat one or 2 of them up!If you're an introvert, or someone who struggles to talk to others in social situations, the methods in this book will be helpful to you, if you're willing to change, and ready to face some truths about yourself. Bottom line: It's not rocket science, but it's not a cake walk either.~I received an ARC of this book to read and give my honest review~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I read a lot of self support books. I read books on how to improve your business relationships and friendships. I was ready to say that there is nothing "new" in this book but I continued to read all the method through. It is not about being all fresh and original. It is about being heard and having the benefit of your notice received. Bill Andrews achieves that.His voice is fresh, conversational and not judgmental or overly authoritative. Perhaps you have heard all of these suggestions before, but have you place them into play? Have you allow them sink into the recesses of your mind and neglected to use these ideas and concepts?This book has value whether you are seeking fresh friendships, a romantic partner or improved business relationships. It has value if you are just looking to obtain more from your day to day life experiences. For me it even had value in helping me break past emotional associations to the author will tell you, reading the book, even understanding the concepts, will not improve your experiences unless you commit and take action.I accepted this book to review. The opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I really enjoyed this book. It tells things plainly and simply without the “hacks” you might search in some other “social improvement” books. I found a lot of tried and tested real principles in here, summarized for you to apply into your life simply and e reason I didn’t give this 5 stars, is only because this was a free reader copy with a bit more than a few spelling mistakes and missing words here and there, especially in the second half of the book. I presume these would be fixed in the final ver published. It still deserves 4 stars though due to the useful and simple to follow along principle based ways presented by the author to support you become, once and for all time, more comfortable being social in private matters, and also by extension, in potentially business, work and any other interaction with others.I voluntarily reviewed this after receiving a free copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I really enjoyed the writers approach and in the forward said you need to change your mindset. This is not a fast fix but rather a slow process of change and this book is a beginning step to improving your social skills. It is setting realistic goals taking baby steps and reevaluating the situation and deciding what went right or wrong and how to change that. I really appreciated the writers perspective. I am glad I was given the opportunity to review this book to offer my opinion. I am using this book to improve my social skills and those of my socially awkward daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety & Social Skills: Improve Your Social Skills- Build Self-Confidence, Manage Shyness & Make Friends (Social Skills, Social Anxiety Series- Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I was looking for a book to improve my social skills and overcome shyness and this tutorial from Bill Andrews has just been awesome even though I just applied it for a few days. I've read it in one sitting and the practical steps you can easily follow to take you from being a shy person to a more confident you around people, are nothing like I've read in other books before. I can honestly say that I feel much better about myself after reading it and applying it. I noticed the people answer to me better as well, especially at work. I will read it again because I'm sure I missed on some necessary info but so far, it's been great. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sport, Theory and Social Problems: A Critical Introduction review []  2020-1-8 19:4

    My graduate sport sociology professor told us we required this book and has said may times that she doesn't like the method they write, the method they write about situations, and they do not cover important info needed. They use all private satires about their past to relate to every situation in society. Not a amazing book, not good writing and analogies, and none of my classmates like it either. DO NOT USE for your class!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sport, Theory and Social Problems: A Critical Introduction review []  2020-1-8 19:4

    If it wasn’t needed for one of my classes I would’ve never read this book, and for amazing reason too. The author seems to write as in a diary or spill of private preferences and perspectives rather than provide educational facts. I would place zero stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    First, the book is a regular paperback book size (not textbook) which seems outrageous [email protected]#$%!&[email protected]#114 book. The text also smudges very easily when you highlight throughout. You'll wish to be very careful and light-handed when doing so. I found that very frustrating as it's a book I required to tag for my MSW class. The print quality should be a lot better considering the price. Beyond the annoyance of the print quality, the book itself is fairly simple to read and navigate. I appreciate the style and tone as it doesn't feel as dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    this was needed reading for my MSW theory class, and I know it's one I'll be hanging on to for a while. Simple to read, and I especially loved the summaries at the end of each chapter. They're still very informative, and came in handy a few times when I didn't have time to do the full needed reading for class!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    This is unacceptable. I paid $115 for this little book. And in my second day of reading it, the binding breaks and pages are falling out. Absolutely reprehensible. If you must purchase this book, i'd recommend finding an ebook version. You would think that if i'm paying over $100 for something that's barely 300 pages long, the binding would be able to withstand the book being opened more than twice. (I've bought books for under $10 that have survived being read every year for 10 years.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    Yes, it is a simple read and I also have to read this textbook for my MSW classes. I created the mistake of renting and realized this is a keeper book which I will have to place out additional money. That was my mistake don’t create the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    This was needed for one of my MSW classes but I’ll be keeping it around for reference. . Simple read, and the summaries at the end of each chapter helped me process the huge picture better. This will come in handy when it’s time for my exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    My book has been misprinted throughout the book and pages are overwritten with others. I would return the book however I must have it for class and have had to borrow others books for the pages that have been messed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    Got it for my daughter’s social worker clases

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    I ordered this book for school. I really do like it. I think that is broke down really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    Amazing transaction and amazing condition. This book is an perfect resource, one of those textbooks you would hold on the shelf for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Theories for Direct Social Work Practice (Book Only) review []  2020-1-22 20:23

    This product came in as expected and was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I am definitely gonna recommend this book to my colleagues as my school doesn't have that much of a sports and entertainment course directory to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Very informative for anyone thinking about going to grad school. She also provided resources to search a job and various organizations to join. It's a bible for law students. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    interesting book on this subject I [email protected]#$%! had more information. I am deciding this as a career field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    very informative book. dozens of useful and practical info on anyone interested in practicing entertainment law. i love this book. packed full of amazing information and inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Ms. Thomas knows the industry and how to maneuver it. I highly recommend it for law students, practitioners, or anyone interested in getting into the professional entertainment industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    A concise resource for those considering this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    This is a FANTASTIC exercise manual for any individual who has managed social tension (or for any individual who has an individual in their life who wars with social nervousness who they need to more readily obtain it). The writer's warm and neighborly tone is combined with accommodating activities that walk the peruser - well ordered - through investigating her conduct and after that gives SPECIFIC devices to create improvements.I took in the reasons for uneasiness and approaches to defeat this issue. CBT comprehends your concern, tackle it and addition trust in yourself and your capacities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    This book is so full of typos and meaningless sentences that it reads like a poor translation from another language. I gave up on it after the first two chapters as it was unreadable. It is a self published book, which is not necessarily a poor thing; but it does come with this disclaimer in the copyright section: “by purchasing this eBook, you consent to the fact that the author, as well as the publisher, are in no method experts on the subjects contained herein, regardless of any claims as such that may be created within. As such, any suggestions or recommendations that are created within are done so purely for entertainment value.” Please be warned that this book is not a valid or helpful guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    "Rewire Your Anxious Brain..." provides a very informative explanation of human anxiety and practical ways to treat it. Except for the passing reference to the use of drugs, all of the suggested solutions create manifest sense. The authors cite three ways to combat amygdala-panic-attacks: (1) deep breathing, (2) muscle relaxation and (3) exercise. If you are in a dentist chair and suffering pain, these methods will help. The authors add three ways to resist cortex-based (conscious thought) panic attacks: (1) change your focus (concentrating on using a Crutch will do it); (2) stop worrying about other people’s opinions; and (3) change your thoughts, such as change the topic in your mind, which can be done on the spot or in advance via mediation (which presumably would contain auto suggestion and self-hypnosis). Readers who like this book, as I do, will also like, "The Brain That Changes Itself", which deals more deeply with neuroscience and neuroplasticity and "Stuttering & Speech Anxiety Self-Cures", which attacks the speech aspects of anxiety in amazing depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    The book is very necessary in reaching my goals. I was glad to have found it here. I highly recommend this to counselors and to individuals with anxiety or panic attacks. It helps you to slow down panic attacks to less overwhelming and makes the panic response much easier. This is a well-written book from credible authors. I found it simple to follow, and if the techniques are followed it makes a difference in your quality of life with anxiety! Very helpful and well written. Simple read with a lot of examples. I am enjoying understanding why some people have problems with panic attacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I haven't even finished the book - I'd say I've read about 60%, but it's so wonderful, I had to comment on it. I have never felt like authors of social skills books really *got* me, but this author did. He mentions people who'd like more mates but are introverted/content alone enough not to really push themselves too hard about improving social skills. I was stuck in this odd in-between place, where I wanted more but was sort of okay with less. This book is already helping me to move past this non-useful mentality with practical tips. Thank you, author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I think this is written and designed very well and am enjoying using it. Through this book, I learned the causes of anxiety and ways to overcome this disorder. CBT helps to understand your problem, solve it and gain confidence in yourself and your abilities. There are a lot of interesting questions from readers and answers to them at the end of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    If you're willing to commit to your own success, then I can't recommend this book enough. Be willing to do the homework, the exercises that come with each chapter, and there's no doubt your anxiety levels will decrease, your worries will decrease, and your ability to tackle challenges in your life will go up, WAY up. This is a handbook that helps you create your worries your mates and guides, helping you literally transform your life, and do things you once thought impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    I have struggled with social anxiety for years and found a lot of very helpful tools and techniques in this book. The most valuable part of this book is the toolbox and all the exercises that make opportunities for meaningful self-reflection. I understand the root causes of my anxiety in various social situations now and have begun to use the tools the author suggests on a regular basis. Starting to see true results, which is encouraging. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    As someone who has suffered and has lived with Social Anxiety for a lot of years, I search this book a breath of new air. It is filled with amazing ideas on how to cope with and overcome Social Anxiety. The books also gives you info on how to build up your self confidence so that you will be able to socialize more efficiently. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Anxiety Workbook: A Self Help Guide to Manage and Overcome Social Anxiety Disorder, Improve Your Social Confidence and Stop Being Afraid of Social Interaction review []  2019-12-18 20:29

    After providing primary info the author immediately gets into what you can begin doing today to challenge some of your thinking. This book helps understand where social anxiety develops from and has amazing ways to war it. The info is presented clearly in plain language. It was exactly what I required and required to hear. Take the time to read this book. It is a true eye-opener.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guiding Children's Social Development and Learning: Theory and Skills review []  2020-1-17 19:4

    Amazing read for anyone who need help with children’s social development

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guiding Children's Social Development and Learning: Theory and Skills review []  2020-1-17 19:4

    Used for class-good price for book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guiding Children's Social Development and Learning: Theory and Skills review []  2020-1-17 19:4

    I required this for a course in Graduate school, but all educators working with kids 0 to 18 will benefit from this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guiding Children's Social Development and Learning: Theory and Skills review []  2020-1-17 19:4

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guiding Children's Social Development and Learning: Theory and Skills review []  2020-1-17 19:4

    Amazing price, arrived quickly and exactly as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Media and the Law: A Guidebook for Communication Students and Professionals review []  2020-1-17 21:58

    Rented for a graduate course, and was surprised by all the grammar problems and mispellings. Did learn quite a bit though.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter