Read law dictionary reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all law dictionary reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    This dictionary explains legal terms, just not in ways that would create it super-easy for legal idiots like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    Like all the rest of their line, Barron's Books are quite useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    The BEST law dictionary. More useful than Black's. I used this when I was in law school and recently gave a copy to a foreign lawyer trained in a civil law country and starting an LLM here. She's already found it useful.

    0  


    Add your opinion on law dictionary or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    It’s a law dictionary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    Law item that includes significant info to address the category that a lot of do not know in detail is is the best investment that I have created regarding information.Highly recommend this so...... Guarantee you will use info contained in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    Handy small thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    Bought this as a bonus for a latest paralegal graduate. She was very satisfied to keep it. My husband has one for his 2nd job as teaching assistant in a Master's paralegal program and said it's very handy to have. Arrived promptly and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    Amazing dictionary. Sent it to my son who is in jail, he has found it quite useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    Amazing small pocket reference for a non-lawyer like myself. Couldn’t be happier with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary []  2020-6-16 19:6

    Definitions for specific terms are referred to others and there is no clear definition for some. Not as amazing as I thought it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I bought this dictionary (1) because Black's Law is not available on Kindle, and (2) because the reviews said that Barron's is superior to Black's. It's not. In fact, my worn Sixth Edition of Black's Law Dictionary (published in 1991) has terms that simply do not even appear in Barron's but should [Try to search in Barron's, for example, "exclusive jurisdiction." You won't. And that's only one of a lot of terms you won't search in Barron's but will search in Black's]. I could maybe even forgive the fact that some easy terms were missing if the Kindle ver was even remotely user friendly. Searching for a term in the Kindle ver is PAINFUL. It is actually harder than searching through an actual book. The find feature only works if you place in the *exact* phrase. Let's say, for example, you wish a defintiion for "eject." You will be told there are "no results." However, if you find for "ejectment," you will be taken to that defintion. How is that remotely helpful? The table of contents does not have links for each alphabet letter, so there is no method to easily or quickly jump from one section to the next [other than trying to guess a page number where your term *may* occur]. It is probably the most user-unfriendly eBook I own--and that's saying a LOT. if you're thinking of getting this book just to have an e-version, I would suggest you skip this and instead use Google. That's what I end up using instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    Handy companion book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    I search this dictionary very useful. It is more condensed than Black's and therefore making it quite useful in finding a fast definition. It's also reasonably priced. I bought the Kindle ver and I am very happy with the quality of this dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    This is a concise reference that seems to have everything a student would need. In addition, it has appendices for the Constitution, a map of the federal judicial courts (1st year exam question), a chart of the courts system and a listing of all the justices from 1789 to 2010. Barron's books tend to be thorough without overwhelming you with information. For the price, I think it is a much better value than Black's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I search this dictionary very useful. It is more condensed than Black's and therefore making it quite useful in finding a fast definition. It's also reasonably priced. I bought the Kindle ver and I am very happy with the quality of this dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    This is a concise reference that seems to have everything a student would need. In addition, it has appendices for the Constitution, a map of the federal judicial courts (1st year exam question), a chart of the courts system and a listing of all the justices from 1789 to 2010. Barron's books tend to be thorough without overwhelming you with information. For the price, I think it is a much better value than Black's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    Handy companion book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    Not very thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    As the headline indicates, this is really a second-hand reaction. She is very positive about it, and so I am. Just a word of tip to the one in 90 million out there that may be thinking of sending a book to Ukraine: cool your heels. The first copy I sent (rather Amazon sent) failed to reach her. The second attempt by Amazon was successful but took at least two more weeks than expected. None of this was Amazon's fault. It is just that the Ukrainian PO is a bit slow. (I must compliment Amazon for refunding the cost of the first effort once I informed them. Thanks! Amazon for both efforts.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    required for college class. Amazon is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    This is a amazing reference for explaining legal terms in a method that lawyers and those studying the law will understand. It's not necessarily suited for laypeople, but it's amazing for practicing attorneys. I use as a reference for teaching foreign attorneys about the US legal system. It has a lot more detail than books aimed at laypeople. If you're looking for easy explanations of law terms, I would recommend books by NOLO or other publishers that aim to help 's the best/cheapest law dictionary for the Kindle in my e only part I search slightly troublesome is the ease of searching it on my Kindle app. Using the slider is much faster than the find box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    I have to say I bought this dictionary thinking it was an english - spanish law dictionary, because I need it for a Certification exam, it was my mistake but still it gives me definitions that I can utilize for my law translations. So far, is beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I have to say I bought this dictionary thinking it was an english - spanish law dictionary, because I need it for a Certification exam, it was my mistake but still it gives me definitions that I can utilize for my law translations. So far, is beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    I bought this dictionary (1) because Black's Law is not available on Kindle, and (2) because the reviews said that Barron's is superior to Black's. It's not. In fact, my worn Sixth Edition of Black's Law Dictionary (published in 1991) has terms that simply do not even appear in Barron's but should [Try to search in Barron's, for example, "exclusive jurisdiction." You won't. And that's only one of a lot of terms you won't search in Barron's but will search in Black's]. I could maybe even forgive the fact that some easy terms were missing if the Kindle ver was even remotely user friendly. Searching for a term in the Kindle ver is PAINFUL. It is actually harder than searching through an actual book. The find feature only works if you place in the *exact* phrase. Let's say, for example, you wish a defintiion for "eject." You will be told there are "no results." However, if you find for "ejectment," you will be taken to that defintion. How is that remotely helpful? The table of contents does not have links for each alphabet letter, so there is no method to easily or quickly jump from one section to the next [other than trying to guess a page number where your term *may* occur]. It is probably the most user-unfriendly eBook I own--and that's saying a LOT. if you're thinking of getting this book just to have an e-version, I would suggest you skip this and instead use Google. That's what I end up using instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    required for college class. Amazon is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    This is a amazing reference for explaining legal terms in a method that lawyers and those studying the law will understand. It's not necessarily suited for laypeople, but it's amazing for practicing attorneys. I use as a reference for teaching foreign attorneys about the US legal system. It has a lot more detail than books aimed at laypeople. If you're looking for easy explanations of law terms, I would recommend books by NOLO or other publishers that aim to help 's the best/cheapest law dictionary for the Kindle in my e only part I search slightly troublesome is the ease of searching it on my Kindle app. Using the slider is much faster than the find box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-1-22 20:26

    Not very thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    As the headline indicates, this is really a second-hand reaction. She is very positive about it, and so I am. Just a word of tip to the one in 90 million out there that may be thinking of sending a book to Ukraine: cool your heels. The first copy I sent (rather Amazon sent) failed to reach her. The second attempt by Amazon was successful but took at least two more weeks than expected. None of this was Amazon's fault. It is just that the Ukrainian PO is a bit slow. (I must compliment Amazon for refunding the cost of the first effort once I informed them. Thanks! Amazon for both efforts.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) []  2020-7-17 21:12

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Spanish Law Dictionary [App]  2019-11-12 13:34

    Must have as well as all dictionaries from Wordmagic software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Easy and simple to Use, Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    It is a very effective dictionary

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    It's very poponicious😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    As an out-of-state attorney studying for the Louisiana Bar Exam, this dictionary proved essential for quickly understanding the special civil law terms used here. All definitions contain references to a basic e only reason I didn't give it five stars was because there were a few terms, particularly ones used in Civil Procedure, that were not included in the dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    I bought this book when it came out and I've already gotten my money's worth. It has helped on countless occasions when there is an obscure Civilian term, or something I just can't remember. I also recommend it to my students and it makes it much easier to learn necessary civilian concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    This vendor is very quick reliable and trustworthy the product came in 14 days time maybe a small earilier was wrapped very nicely. Exactly as described and I am so satisfied with my book being on time during this pandemic.... Will here again. Thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Attractive addition to my growing library. Shipped quickly and was in a phenomenal condition. Price was awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    While this is not a substitute for the unabridged (hardcover) Black's Law Dictionary, in terms of its special organization and clear definitions this is a worthwhile for a law student, and perhaps even for a practicing lawyer. At this writing, used copies--some like new--are available from Amazon sellers at a bargain price. Buy a copy before they disappear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    This dictionary is a amazing aid for law students and practicing attorneys. It's organization is phenomenal- the desired terms are very simple to find. Each term is very nicely and thoroughly defined. Further applications of the term, are also listed underneath and are also explained. The breadth of the terms covered is incredible! It not only covers the typical legal lingo but also terms that may be encountered in various locations of practice. While it is relatively thick, it is still little enough to fit into bags without much difficult. It's also a excellent companion to your books in the bookshelf, and a amazing reference for legal research, everyday readings, or for private use.I have used other legal dictionaries in the past, particularly the infamous Black's Law Dictionary, and I definitely prefer Bouvier. The breadth of coverage and the detailed, yet understandable, definitions of Bouvier are very helpful... whether for a law student, a Professor, academic, or a practitioner. Overall, a amazing product at a quite affordable price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Spanish Law Dictionary [App]  2019-11-12 13:34

    Would not begin at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    Perfect resource for dealing with Louisiana's special civil law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Law Terms Dictionary is versatile & innovative, impressive & outrageous, simple to use & simple to access, includes a lot of features, user friendly, simply perfect & stylish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Its a unbelievable application to learn law terms but i give it 3 stars cause its too brief

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Law Terms Dictionary is versatile and innovative, impressive dictionary, versatile features, simply amazing, works according to the fresh generation terms, simply amazing, impressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    This is a amazing law dictionary for those who are not lawyers. The dictionary is simple to read and very concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    Content seems fairly complete, but I disagree with other reviewers who said it is little enough to carry around. It may be "compact," but it still weights in around 2 pounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    This dictionary meets *almost* all my criteria. My one complaint is that I [email protected]#$%! had more latin. I attended law school in Ohio and am now practicing in Virginia. The courts here use significantly more latin, and usually terminology I did not encounter in law school (e.g. pendente lite rather than motion for temporary support). Other than that, this dictionary has everything I could want! I hold it in my desk drawer, so when my boss asks for something I can look it up discreetly rather than going to the library. I've gotten significantly more use out of this dictionary than the full size ver I purchased for law school (which still looks nice on the bookshelf). The other amazing thing about this dictionary is the size! I hold mine in the desk drawer, but it would fit easily in a schoolbag or purse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    When compared to the newest, 9th edition, this 5th edition puts that one to shame! And, rightfully so! For example: I could NOT believe the definitions in 9th edition book! They are supposed to be 'legal' definitions! Definitions of words when they are used in laws and Courts, not as defined in Websters which is daily use.Fence, for example in the 5th edition is:A hedge, structure, or partition, erected for the purpose of inclosing a piece of land, or to divide a piece of land ito distinct portions, or to separate two contiguous estates. (and more)In the 9th edition, it does NOT mention the definition shown above, but goes on ad nauseum to define how drugs and stolen goods can be sold to a fence. Not one mention of the "fence" as it pertains to true property. NOT ONE WORD!!!However, the fresh Editor's name, in gilded letters, LARGE gilded letters, is on the leather bound cover: Bryan A. Garner, Editor in n't waste your on the 9th or 8th edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    I'm extremely satisfied to locate it and in such amazing condition. I've had a copy since it's release in the late 70's and wanted one for my daughter. This one was new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Law Terms Dictionary is very amazing and cool application. It's very useful and simple to access App.💯👌😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Law terms dictionary is very useful app. Hold it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    nice..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    I place off purchasing a legal dictionary for my first two years of law school, because I couldn't see spending over $50 on a dictionary - figuring that I could search what I required online Was I wrong. Online legal dictionaries didn't include half the terms I was looking up for classes and when I did locate the term the definitions were not developed enough to support me actually "get" the term. When I saw the Bouvier dictionary for such a amazing price, I figured I'd give it a try. I have been amaziingy surprised by the depth of treatment of terms and the breadth of terms included. The definitions are clear and support me feel prepared for class. In addition, I use this in myy job as a law clerk, it is very helpful in bringing me up to speed on terms used in practice which are unfamiliar.I give this product five stars! Its a amazing product well comparable to the more expensive versions available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Used condition, but the book serves its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    My basic reason for purchasing Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary was to prevent having to wade through Black's Law Dictionary while studying for the LA Notary Exam. I was a bit disappointed in the depth of content, and expected more for the price. I can a paperback ver of Black's for not much more than I for LCLD. And I still have to consult Black's for a lot of special terms found in Louisiana's Civil Code.I would not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    As an attorney in Louisiana, I found this dictionary useful for handy reference and clear definitions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Amazing reference guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    This is in my opinion the third best law dictionary with the 1st edition best and the 3rd edition second followed by the 5th . The 5th is very reasonable any after the 5th has left out earlier words that are very necessary when litigating a case . And of course if your ever lucky enough to obtain a Bouviers Law book , better snatch it up while you have the opportunity .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    Beware the Kindle edition of this book. The dictionary itself is fine, at least for a layman, like myself. The issue I have is the find function. I have been unsuccessful in searching for more than a single word at a time, which means you can only find for the basic definition. When there are a lot of pages of 'sub-definitions', you will be consigned to flipping page wise, sometimes a lot of pages, until you arrive at you sub-definition (if it exists!). Furthermore, the 'location slider bar, at bottom of page, may only obtain you within 10-20 pages of the term or sub-term for which you are searching. Extremely tedious! Very disappointing for such an otherwise satisfactory , now i've had the kindle book for about a year now, and have had time to use it. Yes, you may have to turn 10, 20 or more pages to access a definition. And the navigation slider at bottom, that is what will obtain you say 20 pages or more closest to the def. you're trying to access. Find feature (magnifying glass): very hit and miss on yieling find results. Definitions i have verified the existence of in the text, find cannot find! This is pathetic. I have now had the kindle for 5 years. It has always been very tedious to use, and rather pointless, unless you count reading straight through, which I do sometimes, but always obtain annoyed, being reminded of such an simple possible improvement, yet the developer never saw fit to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    As a latest law school grad who has been clerking for 2 years, the thing I have fun most about this dictionary is that it is organized by subject zone so when I look up a word it also contains definitions of similar principals. This makes research fast and efficient as I can determine other similar research I may need to perform and determine whether I am on the right track. The cases, common usages, cross-references, which are included in the definitions also come in handy for this reason. One interesting and fun aspect of this book that I stumbled upon while thumbing through it is that it contains a lot of phrases used in famous legal culture and each section is headed with a quote from a popular legal figure. Additionally, this dictionary is both affordable compared to other legal dictionaries on the shop and is little enough to fit into a handbag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Studyung for my semester exam and I have no time to browse through my glossary terms. This application is really helpful especially for first years like myself. Thank you 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Simple to use and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Law dictionary application is really nice and supber app hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    A lot of law terms are missing e.g ab initio, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    does not describe well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    Want I would have had this resource my 1L r me, the greatest advantage of this book are the terms defined which are not found (or defined) in the Civil Code, et al.; but, the definitions or doctrines that may be found exclusively within the jurisprudence(i.e. "duty-risk analysis"). And incidental to this are the a lot of references (code article numbers, case citations, commentators, etc.) following each ve le Code Civil de Louisianais!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Louisiana Civil Law Dictionary []  2020-1-27 20:37

    Messrs. Rome and Kinsela have taken the most difficult part of the civil law - its terminology - and created it understandable. Not only is this a amazing resource for practictioners, but I would reccomend it for any Louisiana law student. Defining obscure terms, this dictionary is a must for a civil law scholar of any level. Another amazing feat of this book is that it can be used by laypeople as a means of understanding their own laws. My hat is off to the gentlemen who have created the civil law more accessible to all of us, including those who are not in the legal profession.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Spanish Law Dictionary [App]  2019-11-12 13:34

    Unable to begin this App.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    This is a valuable resource for anyone looking for a legal reference work. Moreover, it is a important resource for those working in translating legal documents into English, in to understand legal concepts. It is complete and reliable, and is used in legal translation courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sheppards Bouvier: Law Dictionary []  2020-7-17 21:12

    This is a amazing law dictionary!! It always has the entries I need. Its cover makes it simple to carry around even though it is super comprehensive. The definitions are clear and simple to follow. I also found it really helpful that at the end of the entries, it lists related terms to support tutorial my research. The pages are laid out clearly which is really necessary when you're looking up a ton of words. This dictionary is also a lot more affordable than some of the others out there which I appreciated. I know that this is a resource I'll be using for the rest of my legal career. Andddd it even has a declaration of independence and constitution PLUS bios of the justices of the supreme court at the end! Really convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    its a very amazing application for freshers the fresh students can know the meaning of any word and it also saves time as one has to do google and will take time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Very amazing useful to the law students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    need more legal terms meaning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Terms Dictionary [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    I sought out this product because it is the latest edition before the NWO began changing the dictionary. If you don't believe it, compare the definitions for the USA. The USA or US now ceases to exist legally. Now I must obtain a ninth edition for the fresh words that have since been is particular book is nicely padded, has a gorgeous cover, and in near excellent shape except for the hurt described by seller. Seller nicely wrapped the product for shipping and it arrived within the shipping parameters. I would from this seller again since he gave an accurate description and knows how to wrap an item for shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black's Law Dictionary []  2020-7-2 20:16

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Big law Dictionary: Legal Terminology&law jargon [App]  2020-6-6 21:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I've never before owned Black's Dictionary and have no formal legal background. For my work, I fine entities and individuals so I search the definitions in this dictionary to be interesting and nuanced -- very useful! However, I am surprised that this fine tome does not define the word "operate" or the word "operation" (p. 1315). Perhaps I'm not using the dictionary correctly or perhaps these terms were intentionally left out for some reason, but they do seem like necessary terms. To that end, what does "operate a business" mean...? Operate a motor vehicle? Operate on a person?Any lawyers out there have a suggestion on how to define the term just with this dictionary?Minor complaint: not all the pages were properly chop -- but not a huge deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    The definitive law dictionary in the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I bought this book brand fresh but was afraid it wouldn't really be new. It arrived quickly (thank you Prime) and in excellent condition. My classmates are totally jealous of this fresh edition sitting on my desk. To be more picky if I may, this book even looks handsome and bold. Definitely something that people stop and pick up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This is the gold standard. The typeface is tiny, but then again this is a beautiful hefty (and overpriced) item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Very expensive for what it is, but well worth it in the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    What every house shoud have if you need legal words explained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Just what i ecpected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Most latest edition of a tool essential to the practice of law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I'm a relatively fresh attorney who'd previously got along using Westlaw's access to the digital edition of Black's.I'm very satisfied I upgraded to the desk copy. I used it the first day I had it. I've used it a lot of times since. Some words I'll come across in passing while reading caselaw or documents and wish a definition for my own edification (rather than instances requiring I invest billable time in researching the term). Having this at the ready is a far better option than having to pull begin a web browser, log into my Westlaw account, then find for a term that I only have curiosity has definitely for itself and if a colleague asked if I'd recommend it, I definitely would.Going into buying my copy, I only had one "wish" that this ver doesn't meet. Before I purchased this, I considered for months whether the Deluxe 10th edition was worth the price. Then I found out the fresh 11th edition was getting released and decided to wait. Upon its release, my only allow down was that the 11th edition did not have a deluxe edition ver like the 10th did. But that being said, the binding is still solid and looks attractive on my desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Black's Law Dictionary speaks for itself with those in legal practice or in that avocation. The was right comparatively, and the condition of the book was excellent - fresh and no blemishes at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dean's Law Dictionary Version 81 []  2020-2-6 19:59

    Not good format

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Law []  2020-1-26 22:14

    Very useful tool.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386