Read laying you to rest reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all laying you to rest reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    This is the second book Bill Davis has written on the Ultimate tutorial to blogging. I have followed Bill Davis for several years and found he really knows his items on building blogs. If you are wanting to be successful at blogging this second book has info even i didn't know. He shows in amazing detail how to do social marketing with your blog. Google+ and Facebook,Twitter and other social websites are listed. I am going to obtain into this part also as i see i need to do more social marketing. If you are trying to build a blog to the point it is making you a amazing living then the info in this book will support you obtain going. Here's to your success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    This book, #2 in the series, is full of valuable info for users. There are so a lot of things here that I could have used a while ago. Maybe I had that info, but not in one put and so clearly written. I like this guy's style. Clear and clean. I highly recommend this for people just getting started and bloggers who aren't getting the results from their blogging they expected. Amazing info. Thanks Bill Davis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    Bill must be a mind reader.I've been in this whole internet marketing android game for a while now, and have learned (the hard way) that much of what we're told is the "right way" to do things is anything but.We as internet marketers are often told to just make quality and compelling content. People will search it, share it, and your name (and online presence) will grow naturally. What a load of agine if you'd sat at home with your spiral notebook, and wrote out what could become the next amazing science fiction novel. It doesn't matter how amazing your story is - if your notebook just sits there on the counter, nobody is ever going to know about it. You've got to send it out to people so that others might read it. Obtain it in others' hands and their eyeballs reading your ging on the internet is the same thing. Just because you write some compelling content doesn't mean anyone is ever going to see it. You have to search ways of getting others' eyeballs on your ll's recommendations in this book are the first step in doing that - namely developing networks and online cars with which you can allow others know you have something others should read.Everything is simple, straightforward, simple to understand, and just as simple to implement. This will be a amazing education if you're fresh to the blogging game, but even if you're a seasoned veteran, there's a amazing possibility you'll stick pick up a nugget or two. (I can honestly say I hadn't heard of Panoramio until reading Bill's book.)Oh, and as far as Bill being a "mind reader"...As I read, I found myself thinking of the film "Field of Dreams", where Kevin Costner is told "if you build it, they will come". This is how we're often told we should think of the content on our blogs. (And why so a lot of underestimate the importance of going out to seek others to read your content.)I created a mental note to mention this metaphor when I wrote my review...only to search Bill had created the exact same comparison by the end of the book. lolDo yourself a favor - pick up a copy. Then obtain to work applying it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on laying you to rest or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    Another home run! I read this 2nd book in this blogging series latest month, and I have to say that I learned so much about getting the "background" in put before you actually begin blogging. There is so much GREAT info in just this one book about social media and "getting the word out" to people AND to Google even before your blog is up and running. Bill's writing style is very simple to understand and enjoyable to read, even for people who don't consider themselves to be very technically-oriented. I can't wait to read EVERY one of the books in this series and to place what I learn into action! In fact, I just got the 3rd book--so I'd better obtain busy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    This book is second in a four part series. It is a continuation of Ultimate Tutorial to Laying the Foundation 1. It is a more in-depth study in driving traffic to your blogging site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    This book is one of those building blocks that if you forget to use it, the house looks like it is structurally sound, but at the slightest tremor, the whole thing could come down on your head. Ignore this at your peril!Now, what is it about?Well, when you set up your blog, you wish to give as a lot of people a possibility to see each post as is humanly possible... otherwise you are merely keeping a diary. Bill Davis reveals a foundation for setting up the Social Net Result for your blog (social media is like a large fishing net and the more locations your content is found the more chances you have of drawing in potential readers into your basic blog).In reality, this book is crucial for video marketers as well, since you wish the same type of social network presence when you publish a video as you do when you publish a short, Bill has outlined the proper steps for socializing your projects (blog or not) because it all starts here if you wish to be found in the find engines by true humans who are looking for your content.Ignoring this is like the fellow who sees the flood coming and he starts praying for God to save him... while he is praying a bus stops in front of his house and the national guard knocks on his door telling him that they have room on their bus for him. He tells them that God will save him and goes on praying. A while later, the water is up to his front porch, and a boat comes by... the people on the boat tell the man to jump in and he tells them that God will save him and he goes on praying. Later, the water has chased him all the method to the roof of his house, and a helicopter flies over his house and drops a rope ladder down next to him but he waves them off, saying that God will save him. When he drowns and gets to Saint Peter, the man is mad that God did not save him from the flood, to which Saint Peter replies, "We sent you a bus, a boat and a helicopter... all you had to do was take action!"Take action with this book, don't just "read" it.Micheal Savoie - Author of Social Net Effect: Fishing For Prospects With Social Media

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    This book spells out what I would call the 80/20 rule. You have to spend 20% of time creating content and 80% promoting it. Using the steps in this book you can develop the habit of automatically spreading your notice far and wide and building your fan base on a lot of platforms. One hint I received from Bill has brought hundreds of visitors and is worth the cost of this book alone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    You need this book! But wait! Go obtain the first one because this book builds on what Bill covered in the first one in such a logical method as to give you a true actionable set of steps to getting the necessary task of laying all the foundations for your ultimate best blogging results.If you're like me, attention-deficit disorder has been a true hindrance to getting anywhere with blogging. These books are short, concise, and Bill's writing style create it so simple to stay with it, and even to break out of the syndrome that might be holding you back. Beginning with the all-important "beast" that is Google, Bill showed me, in this recent release, all sorts of things about my Google+ profile, and my YouTube channel, and my accounts (and a lot of more tools and services, all Google-owned, of course,) which I had left abandoned half-way through. In short, Bill tames the Google beast, but then goes on to at least eight other "announcement networks" (and 3rd-party sites) as he calls them, to obtain you prepared to create your blogging a SEO and authority success.I'm quite looking forward to the next in this series, as I now feel I've been shown the essential info I didn't already explore on my own because of my tendency to obtain distracted. If you're more of a heuristic learner, the approach in this series lets you obtain your hands into the process in a method that gives you confidence to advance to the next level in a rewarding way.I highlighted all the parts that I know I'll be referring back to as I push my blogging forward. Amazing work, Bill, and hurry up with Volume 3, please?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    Amazing items as usual by Bill! I tend to scoff at some of what is place out for beginners because I'm not one anymore. But I'm super glad to have read this tome because it contains so much knowledge that I've aculated along the method and integrates it into an simple to follow format that meets the novice internet marketer where they are while not talking down to those of us who have been in the business for a may sound cliche, but I'm genuinely looking forward to the rest of the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ultimate Guide to Blogging Laying the Foundation Part 2: Setting up Your Announcement Networks & Getting Google to Love You []  2021-2-11 19:27

    Bill did a amazing job writing this book. I like the simplicity of it all. Looking forward to the long term end results. It's time to buy volume three. Talk later....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest & Sleep: Soothing Meditations to Help You Relax and Sleep []  2020-1-29 19:45

    I was the person that could not sleep at night even when I was exhausted. I would lay there in bed and go over the day, and plan happenings for upcoming days. My mind would race non stop and I could not stop and relax. This was so painful because I really required to sleep. Regrettably I would be forced to take a sleep aide which would leave me groggy in the morning. Sleep aides always create me nervous due to their addictive natures. Therefore, you can imagine my excitement to run across this does exactly what it says: Rest & Sleep. I listen to it nightly for the latest 8 months and I am hooked. I down loaded the audio from Audible (great membership to have)-- dropped it on my ipod and Mp3 player and go to sleep listening to it. When hubby watches television and I wish to drown him out so I can go to sleep- I just turn it up and it doesn't disturb e first voice is that of a soft spoken soothing gentleman with a lovely accent. The second is of a lady that also has an accent but a various warm "feel". They are both unbelievable and I usually wake up with the ipod in the bed or attached to me somehow. I can't see my life without this anymore so I decided to buy the audio ---just in case-- I lose the ipod or Mp3 players. If I scratch this up I will just obtain another, and so on and so on.... It is just that can't go wrong if you need to relax your mind and obtain some rest/sleep this is the audio for you!! Nitey Nite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest & Sleep: Soothing Meditations to Help You Relax and Sleep []  2020-1-29 19:45

    Ever have nights when you can't go to sleep because you just hold thinking of stuff? Amazing stuff, poor stuff, work items -- sometimes I just can't stop running things through my mind. This CD is the best that I have found for helping me "let go" and fall asleep. I have also used it for my 7-year-old grandson; he used to complain "I just can't go to sleep!" But now I just place this CD on every night and he is asleep in 5 minutes. Amazing sleep is worth a fortune! Amazing for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest & Sleep: Soothing Meditations to Help You Relax and Sleep []  2020-1-29 19:45

    There are only two meditations on this cd, which are both very related to two of the four meditative journeys found on their "Self-Discovery" cd. Since I already owned Self-Discovery when I purchased "Rest and Sleep", I was a bit disappointed with the similarities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest & Sleep: Soothing Meditations to Help You Relax and Sleep []  2020-1-29 19:45

    I was initially not impressed with this product, but in trying it again, i now search it does a amazing job of inducing relaxation. It does have wake up suggestions however, so i think it most useful for stress relief and creating mental focus; rather than as an immediate sleep aid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how many days do you have to fill a prescription [Egosteva]  2021-3-12 10:13
    [email protected]

    fake prescription joke birthday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    I enjoyed getting to know both John and Lukas and their dual POV's in this book. The method they came together and the fear John had about not only dating his first man, but the son of his best friend. The age gap comes into play at first, because John couldn't believe the vibrant Lukas would fall for someone his dad's age, but once John comes to accept his feelings for Lukas, that all fades away. This is a sweet read and I loved every moment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Lukas has loved John for what seems like forever to him, but he knows his heart will only obtain broken if he doesn't allow his infatuation go. John's best mate is Lucas's dad...not exactly the best of situations when you search yourself attracted to his son. John may have never done anything with a man, but when the opportunity presents itself, he learns quickly! Lukas is so sweet and sensitive and John just can't obtain over how much he enjoys everything that involves Lukas. I loved how shocked Lukas was with John's dirty talk and how his commanding presence totally turned him on. Their physical chemistry was so incredibly y. The story was well written and kept my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Low angst, sweet and super steamy May/December romance between a 26yr. old man and his Dad’s best friend. Lucas has crushed on John, his Dad’s best friend, for years but never thought the feelings would be returned. However, after coming to Lucas’s rescue for a plumbing emergency John starts noticing how beautiful he has grown to be. Only he has never really thought of another man in relation to his own ity. Plus, how would he ever explain to his best mate that he wants his son? Can these two men figure out their growing relationship, or will the threat of losing relationships dear to them cause them to stop before they really begin? This light, enjoyable contemporary read is one I can definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    This title is a contemporary standalone MM romance with May-December and dad's best mate with a e blurb was interesting enough to 1 click. It simply lacked the chemistry that it could have had. It simply failed to light any fires. It was a bit dull. The fault wasn't with the plit of the story which really had nothing odd wrong with it but the writing and style easy failed to do it for me. It didn't click. Just not a style for my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    This book brings the tropes with father’s best mate and age difference. Lukas and John are 16 years apart and Lukas has had a crush on John for a long time and John only ever saw Lukas as his best friend’s kid. Although John has never dated a man before, he has looked, and he has no idea when Lukas grew up into the beautiful man he now sees. And, John has all these feelings when he looks at ere is already a familiar relationship established between the men and it doesn’t take much to obtain them to move past that and into an intimate relationship. John has no problems being with a man for the first time and opening up all of his dirty talk for Lukas. They both know they will have to deal with Lukas’ father but that can ere was that elusive connection missing for me for these men. They said all the right things about how they were feeling, but the chemistry didn’t fully translate off the page for me. The scope of their relationship changed quickly and in some ways it was amazing it wasn’t dragged out but in others everything was too fast and I wasn’t feeling it for these guys together. There were passages where the men would be all out laughing at something that didn’t come off as particularly being that funny and drama was attempted to be wedged in with Lukas’ ex and a work situation for John that ultimately went nowhere. If you are looking for a book massive on the tropes and low on the angst, this might work for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    John is Lukas’s dad’s best mate and Lukas has crushed on him for a long time. Lukas’s pipes burst in his house and he calls John to come and support him. John starts to realize he may not be so straight. John and Lukas have an instant attraction to one another once John “wakes up.” I loved how John wasn’t afraid to go for it once he realized that he had feelings for Lukas too. This is an age gap romance with a lot of steamy times and bi awakening! Loved that there was no angst, just lots of heat and romance!! The secondary characters were a amazing addition to the story, they fit in smoothly. I was gifted an ARC from the author, thank you so much for letting me read and review. I loved your story! Fantastic!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    amazing book, throughly enjoyed it! the story line was amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    So I really loved the Kincaid Package books and was excited to see Clark’s first contemporary work, but also a small nervous as genre hopping doesn’t always work. IT WORKED HERE. This book was everything I didn’t know I required (but I was fairly certain I wanted). Age gap, dads best mate (yeah, wasn’t lying about the age gap), a bi awakening with zero angst about it, absolutely filthy dirty talk liable to light your kindle on fire. This book truly had it all. I laughed quite a bit, I had a huge cheesy smile on my face for the rest. There was a small drama, I guess you could call it angst, but I really wouldn’t, but it was resolved quickly whenever it happened and added just the right amount of tension. I’m beautiful sure this is Clark’s first year writing, and I hope she never stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Beautifully written and told from both characters, loved to see the family aspect and how sometimes the fear of losing can stop us from happiness right in front together of us.... John and Lukas were amazing and the love that blossomed was attractive to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Pipe []  2020-9-23 19:20

    This was a unbelievable read. The characters are super likable and you search yourself rooting for them. The story is as sweet as it is hot. Oh my- fan yourself -because when John is talking to his man-oh my. I enjoyed the story line, the low angst and the HEA. I think if you are looking for a fun book that gets you in the feels, this is the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    If living excitedly and hurriedly would only enable us to do more, then there would be some compensation, some excuse, for doing so. But the exact reverse is the case. That was the opinion of William James, the philosopher, psychologist and physician in 1899. I wonder what he would say of our 24/7, always-on world, where the concept of turning off is an anachronism?Many business people today treat stress and overwork as a badge of honour, and will brag about how small they sleep and how few vacation days they take. However, as Dr Soojung-Kim Pang shows it is a mistake to think of rest as nothing more than the absence of work. Rest is work’s partner that, when correctly understood, improves output exponentially, and the quality of our lives commensurately.We have created astounding discoveries in sleep research, psychology, neuroscience, organizational behaviour, sports medicine, sociology, and other fields over the latest couple of decades. These discoveries have shown the critical role that rest plays in strengthening the brain, enhancing learning, enabling inspiration, and making innovation e book reviews the achievements of world-class musicians, Olympic athletes, writers, designers, and other accomplished and creative people. It shows how they alternate everyday periods of intense work and concentration with long restful breaks of the right is a skill like singing or running that everyone basically knows how to do. However, with a deeper understanding, you can learn to do it a lot better, and have fun more profound rest and be more refreshed and ’s often when you’re not obviously working, or trying to work, that you can have some of your best ideas. According to a 2014 survey, one in five start-up founders got the idea for their company during e author doesn’t propose a single ‘correct’ system because he doesn’t believe that there’s a single method we all should work. The principle of ‘deliberate rest’ needs to be adapted to your work, whatever that e book has a lot of suggestions of how to enhance the quality of your work through deliberate t with this insight: “If some of history’s greatest figures didn’t place in immensely long hours, maybe the key to unlocking the secret of their creativity lies in understanding not just how they laboured but how they rested, and how the two relate.”Illinois Institute of Technology professors Van Zelst and Kerr surveyed their colleagues’ work habits and schedules. If you expected a correlation between the hours scientists worked, and the number of articles they published, you would be mistaken. The curve rose steeply at first and peaked at between 10-20 hours per week. Then it turned downward so that scientists who spent twenty-five hours in the workplace were no more productive than those who spent searchers of world-class performers tend to focus only on measurable forms of work, and then test to create those more effective and more productive. What is overlooked is whether there are other ways to improve ere is a popularised belief that world-class performance comes after 10,000 hours of practice. In fact, world-class performance only comes after 10,000 hours of deliberate practice; 12,500 hours of deliberate rest; and 30,000 hours of r a lot of thinkers and doers, a walk is an essential part of their everyday routine, a source of exercise and solitude. Uber CEO Travis Kalanick walks forty miles a week on the indoor track at the company’s headquarters and walking meetings have become popular, especially among Silicon Valley entrepreneurs and CEOs. Steve Jobs was popular for his walking meetings around the leafy roads of Palo Alto. LinkedIn, Google, Fb and others have walking paths around their e Heisenberg uncertainty principle came to Heisenberg during a late-night walk in Copenhagen in 1927. He had been working on the uncertainty issue for almost two years.Walking doesn’t look like an intellectual activity, and there are plenty of times when it’s purely utilitarian or recreational, but we can learn to use it to support us think better. A lot of creative people are diligent about carrying notebooks when they walk.An underestimated form of rest is the nap, and the preferred time for a nap is the hour after lunch. Winston Churchill had the everyday routine of a nap in the afternoon during WW11, as did Douglas Mac-Arthur and Dwight Eisenhower. Kennedy would normally take a 45-minute nap after lunch, and Lyndon Johnson, broke up his long day with a nap and shower in the afternoon. It was not that these men had comfortable corporate job: they were saving or running the world, with all its [email protected]#$%!ler, in contrast, kept erratic hours. As the Allies closed in on Germany, he tried to stay up for days at a time, powered by a mix of amphetamines, cocaine, and other .A twenty-minute power nap is enough to give you a mental recharge without leaving you groggy. Power naps boost your ability to concentrate by giving your body a possibility to restore depleted energy and increased alertness. But there are other benefits such as improving memory and consolidating things you’ve just learned. A power nap improves emotional regulation and self-control, reduces impulsiveness, and improves frustration tolerance. All are critical leadership eep deprivation has immediate effects on your ability to focus, create amazing judgments, perform under pressure, and be creative. Long-term sleep deprivation can affect your mental health and physical condition.If you were raised (as I was,) on the heroics of “pulling all-nighters”, know that advanced science shows that to be as smart as driving vehicles at break-neck speed in urban mans need to sleep about seven hours a night on average, and paradoxically, it’s restful because our brains aren’t really shutting down. Instead while we sleep, our bodies shift into maintenance mode and devote themselves to storing energy, fixing or replacing damaged cells, and growing while our brains clean out toxins. The day’s experiences and issues that have been occupying us, are processed.Our emotional resources are as necessary for workers as physical energy is for athletes. German sociologist Sabine Sonnentag, has studied how opportunities for recharging the physical and emotional batteries affects workers’ health and well-being, job satisfaction, productivity, and resilience. Across professions the findings have been consistent: people who take opportunities to obtain away, mentally switch off, and devote their energies elsewhere, are more productive. They also have better attitudes, obtain along better with their colleagues, and are better able to deal with challenges at ur major factors contribute to recovery: relaxation, control, mastery-experiences, and mental detachment from work. “Breaks that are high in all four are the equivalent of nutritious meals; those that don’t, are like empty calories,” notes the laxation is an activity that’s pleasant and undemanding. Control is choosing what you will do on vacation, being squad not a passenger. Mastery-experiences are engaging, interesting and require effort. They are often challenging, mentally absorbing and so are more rewarding when you do them well. In Bletchley Park during Globe Battle II, for example, chess was a famous pastime among tal detachment from all work problems is important to promote recovery. People who carry work smartphones during non-work hours, or who have to hold in touch with the office while they’re on vacation, have higher levels of stress and work-family and rest and two sides of the same coin. Taking shorter but more frequent vacations every few months provides greater levels of recovery because it is integrated into the work routine, rather than the quite separate annual vacation. Recovery is active, not passive, and we must design it to obtain greater ysical stamina is also as necessary for creative work as for manual labour. President Barack Obama maintained a strict fitness routine throughout his political career, with everyday workouts seen as a key to surviving long campaigns and the rigors of e impact of sports on the careers of businesswomen may be even stronger. In 2014, four hundred female executives were surveyed about their athletic experiences. 97% of the executives who had “chief” in their titles, had played sports at some point in their lives, 52% had played sports in college, and 53% still played some sport.We shouldn’t be surprised that people manage to be physically active and do world-class work. We should recognize though that they do world-class work because they are physically active.“In this book, I’ve argued that we should treat work and rest as equals; that we should treat rest as a skill; that the best, most restorative kinds of rest are active; and that when practiced well, rest can create us more creative and productive.”Taking rest seriously requires recognizing its importance, and boldly making zone for rest in our everyday lives.I cannot recommend this book highly enough! It could be ability Light ---+- SeriousInsights High +---- LowPractical High -+--- Low*Ian Mann of Gateways consults internationally on leadership and tactic and is the author of the recently released The Executive Update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    Only about half method through and enjoying the content very much.I have to say that the author is Not particularly riveting. But, if you can obtain past the boring prose there is some fascinating content here. Well worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    Each person’s path to rest and/or slowing down is their own. I also search refocusing energy can be helpful in rest and relieving stress at work. Taking overtime I would normally spend on work and instead focusing on any interpersonal issues I was having created my time at work far more productive so much so that the need for over time was no longer needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    I'm one of those people who has been rather "busy" for a lot of years. And I've always been fascinated by the creative process. So I was intrigued by Alex Pang's book. It's a series of thoughtful arguments on how rest not only fuel's really creative work, it can fuel a more fulfilling and well-functioning life--as rest invigorates both the body and the brain. I was most fascinated by the idea of super creative people leaving lots of time to wander, go on walk, take naps, ong just about all the kids I know, there is a frenetic pace of school and sports and studying and stuff, with small time to really rest and think randomly and just hang out. Would love to see this kind of thinking feed into approaches that might shift this over-scheduled pace to one that would more directly encourage rest and creativity over a full schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    Was this written by a data yst? Could've been shorter and more to the point for better impact and a light read. It has a lot of examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    If you do creative work and control your own schedule, you'll search lots of things to test Rest: Why You Obtain More Done When You Work Less by Alex Soojung-Kim Pang. If that’s not you, there are still amazing ideas here, but you won't be able to place a lot of of them into practice. Without the ability to control your schedule, this will be an interesting read, but not a particularly helpful one. The author thinks that rest (which he calls “deliberate rest”) is a skill. That means you can obtain better at it. And he's convinced that we should spend time thinking about how well we rest just like we do about how well we work. Here’s the cash quote.“Rest is not work’s adversary. Rest is work’s partner. They complement and complete each other.Further, you cannot work well without resting well. Some of history’s most creative people, people whose achievements in art and science and literature are legendary, took rest very seriously. They found that in order to realize their ambitions, to do the kind of work they wanted to, they required rest. The right kinds of rest would restore their energy while allowing their muse, that mysterious part of their minds that helps drive the creative process, to hold going.”He opens the book with a chapter on the issue of rest and one on the science of rest. The science part deals mostly with what we’ve learned about the Default Mode Network in the latest couple of decades. After that, the book is divided into two parts. Part 1 is about stimulating creativity. Part 2 is about sustaining creativity. Are you picking up a pattern here? The author concentrates on creativity and not any of the other things that create up work and life. If that’s why you bought the book, great. It's not so amazing if you didn't. The chapters follow a related pattern. First, the author gives you examples, lots of examples of people acting in ways that you might wish to try. Most of them are “history’s most creative people.” Almost all of them controlled their own ere's some science, too. Most of the science consists of studies where college sophomores are lab rats or neat fresh technology scanned some brains. There is perfect discussion of latest brain science involving the Default Mode Network. The through-line for the book is Graham Wallas's creativity cycle. Wallas described it in his 1926 book, The Art of Thought. The Wallas cycle is an perfect method to understand how creativity works for most people, most of the time. There are four parts to the cycle. The first part is Preparation, the conscious intensive work you do on a issue or a project. The second scene is Incubation. There, you step back from the issue and do something else for a while. While you're doing that, you may obtain to the third stage, Illumination. Illumination is the sudden flash of insight when an respond or inspiration comes to you. The fourth part of the cycle is Verification. This is where you do the work of converting an insight into something usable. You won't search much about Verification in this book, but the other three phases of the cycle obtain lots of coverage. Biggest PlusYou'll obtain lots of ideas here that you may wish to try. Most of those ideas are about stimulating or sustaining creativity. If that's your goal, consider also purchasing Mason Currey's perfect book, Everyday Rituals. Biggest NegativesThis is a book for people who do creative work and control their schedules. If that's not you, you'll obtain some amazing ideas, but you might search another book more helpful. The author doesn't create it simple for you to draw lessons out of this book. Consider it more as a collection of things you may wish to test rather than a guidebook to being more creative or doing better work. In a NutshellIf you do creative work and control your schedule, you’ll obtain a lot from Rest: Why You Obtain More Done When You Work Less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    This book is outstanding! I read the library book before I ordered my own copy. I recommend it to anyone who is trying to do difficult or creative work; the hints in this book will support you use rest to do your work better, and to be more creative. I am already using the hints to improve my life and my work. Also see his other book, The Distraction Addiction--it is not quite as good, but there is useful info and meal for thought there as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    This is a neuroscience book in disguise. It'll teach you what rest actually is, why your brain needs it, and a small about ways to create it happen effectively. Between this and Grit by Angela Duckworth, I learned how to really balance work and play and use my time to obtain better at things instead of just toiling and watching TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    I've been cheated. I studied the works of so a lot of geniuses, and only finally learned when I read this book that they created their brilliant accomplishments by working in a focused method ONLY 4-6 hours a day. And taking 8-12 hours a day for relaxing, exercising, walking, socializing, gardening, fooling around -- and RESTING. Read about the Default Mode Network of the brain, in which it does valuable work through daydreaming. I'm telling you, this book can change your style and create you twice as effective -- through kicking back, loving yourself and taking it easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest []  2021-1-9 20:26

    All the reason to make margin for rest. This book breaks down the a lot of benefits of rest as well as different ways we can rest. If you’re busy and looking to rethink how you do life without wearing yourself out, this book is for you. Pang contains several examples and thought provoking research to help why we should create rest a priority.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what percent indian are you []  2021-2-6 6:39

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what percent bi are you []  2021-2-6 6:40

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    This was the first chicken book I purchased before buying my first small flock. The book walked me through everything I required to know to obtain started and raise my brood into healthy and satisfied hens (plus a surprise rooster). The book is full of attractive color photos, fun anecdotes, and serious info in an understandable and friendly format. I now own several other books on raising chickens, but this one is still my favorite, though it has mostly outgrown its usefulness after now three successful batches of chickens.I highly recommend this book to any beginner! It's so simple and fun to read and contains attractive photographs to accompany important information. Well-done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    Jenna Woginrich really "tells it like it really is" to raise chicks. Thoroughly enjoyed reading! Lots of helpful info for first time chicken owners. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    Absolutely phenomenal! Covers everything the beginning poultry-keeper needs to know. Super-important items about narrow temperature ranges required in the first days and weeks (including how high to hang your bulb, how/where to measure, and how to adjust), how to create your own simple, cheap incubator from super-basic stuff, diseases/conditions/behavior symptoms you must watch, how and when to feed/water/clean, pros/cons of bedding types, performance/cold-heartiness/size/meat quality/temperment of different breeds (including some endangered ones you should consider raising), important medicine, organic feed, feed in general, health and meat/egg nutrients as affected by diet, how to supplement the diet of free-range chickens, helping the chickens improve the garden/farm, how to encourage non-winter layers to lay in winter. Run-through with the "diary" of the neighbor's (her mentor) 3 fresh hens from hatching to adulthood, with beautify color photographs! Really gives you everything you need to plan, choose breeds and quantity of chickens, obtain ready for fresh chicks, and raise them to maturity!Leaves off some next-step subjects like breeding hens and growing feed/gardening for your own chickens, which is best found in (farmer/poultry-expert extrodinaire) Harvey Ussery's classic book, "The Small-Scale Poultry Flock," which is easily found on Amazon and elsewhere!I just ordered Mr. Ussery's classic (no, I haven't read it yet, but it's been the most-recommended book for decades by hobbyists and pros alike).*If you are a beginner, you'll be well-equipped if you buy ONLY 2 BOOKS; "Chick Days" is the first and "The Small-Scale Poultry Flock" is the second!*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    Excellent for our family starting a little newbie chicken flock in the suburbs. It has a planned out schedule that was very helpful. Not thorough in itself, so I paired it with "A Chicken in Every Yard", to obtain a more rounded understanding. Both books gave us the confidence we required to embark on this adventure, which in itself was a small more tricky, but not impossible. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    I'm a stuck in the town wannabe chicken raiser. I've bought several beginning chick books - but liked this one the most. The others I have bought were a wealth of info, but too much. They will be kept as references. I liked this book for its easy "diary" approach. Week by week progress of what to expect with your chickens - using their OWN chickens as examples. It's like having someone keep your hand as you go through the process of raising a chicken, from day one. The review of chicken personalities was a plus - which ones would be amazing in little places, or which ones would do best if you have neighbors who wouldn't care for lots of clucking/vocalizations - which chick breeds would do well/not well with each other. The author has side bars with her private thoughts/experiences that created the book more true - not just some cold textbook. The only mention of killing a chicken/rooster were for situations of not good health, or bullying. This is a amazing book for someone who plans on raising chickens for layers/pets - which is what I plan to do some day...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    I've been cheated. I studied the works of so a lot of geniuses, and only finally learned when I read this book that they created their brilliant accomplishments by working in a focused method ONLY 4-6 hours a day. And taking 8-12 hours a day for relaxing, exercising, walking, socializing, gardening, fooling around -- and RESTING. Read about the Default Mode Network of the brain, in which it does valuable work through daydreaming. I'm telling you, this book can change your style and create you twice as effective -- through kicking back, loving yourself and taking it easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    This is a neuroscience book in disguise. It'll teach you what rest actually is, why your brain needs it, and a small about ways to create it happen effectively. Between this and Grit by Angela Duckworth, I learned how to really balance work and play and use my time to obtain better at things instead of just toiling and watching TV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    Each person’s path to rest and/or slowing down is their own. I also search refocusing energy can be helpful in rest and relieving stress at work. Taking overtime I would normally spend on work and instead focusing on any interpersonal issues I was having created my time at work far more productive so much so that the need for over time was no longer needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    Growing up I was always going to my grandparents house. One of my favorite things to while there was to go check for eggs and collect them for my grandma! Now that I am older I wish to continue this tradition for my kiddos and their kiddos and so on. I bought this book. It was by far the best book I have read on chicks. It is so helpful and I have it on hand to where I can pull it out and look something up true quick. It is very well written and simplified!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    I'm one of those people who has been rather "busy" for a lot of years. And I've always been fascinated by the creative process. So I was intrigued by Alex Pang's book. It's a series of thoughtful arguments on how rest not only fuel's really creative work, it can fuel a more fulfilling and well-functioning life--as rest invigorates both the body and the brain. I was most fascinated by the idea of super creative people leaving lots of time to wander, go on walk, take naps, ong just about all the kids I know, there is a frenetic pace of school and sports and studying and stuff, with small time to really rest and think randomly and just hang out. Would love to see this kind of thinking feed into approaches that might shift this over-scheduled pace to one that would more directly encourage rest and creativity over a full schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    Only about half method through and enjoying the content very much.I have to say that the author is Not particularly riveting. But, if you can obtain past the boring prose there is some fascinating content here. Well worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    A amazing read that highlights the importance of sleep, although I was hoping for more information on how to obtain the right amount of sleep and although there is some, I still wanted more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    I do not have backyard chickens... yet. I loved the method this book takes us through the lives of 3 chickens, from chicks to laying hens. The overall structure is somewhat like a diary, with perfect pictures and different interesting and informative side notes interspersed throughout. It's a amazing book to browse, as well as read straight through, especially when one is contemplating chickens of one's own.I really liked the section suggesting the top 10 breeds for newbie chicken owners, and what to expect from each one- including notes on the birds' general temperament, and which breeds may or may not work well with other breeds. In addition, there's an perfect chart at the back of the book with a terser run-down of a lot of breeds indeed- including the egg colors.I will mention, though, that it is NOT a comprehensive book. You will need at least 1 other one. For example, coops and nesting boxes are not discussed in detail, though there's a list of resources in the back from which one can learn more, and this is typical. This is not a complaint! The book does what it's trying to do attractively, informatively, and with lots of humor- but I'd obtain a more thorough manual as well before I ordered my first chicks.I really enjoyed this book! Recommended for people who either do not yet have a backyard mini-flock, or ones just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    Everything you need to know about chickens is in here. We are starting our own small brood of 4 and this book has been invaluable for all of the huge and small questions we've had regarding our chicks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    When I bought this book a year ago, I was desperate for chickens but stuck in a put where they are illegal. I never expected it to be anything more than amazing daydream material.But six months ago, we moved and I got my first 5 chickens. Having poured over this book already, I had zero questions for the feed shop employees (though I will say they told us what size fount and feeder five chickens would need when they outgrew their chick fount and feeder). Later, they told us to go ahead and hold giving them the chick feed until we ran out (the 25 pound bag lasted almost 12 weeks) rather than switching to grow mash in week 5 as the book suggested.When a book costs as much as a 50 pound bag of feed, I didn't wish to buy more chicken raising books unless I required them. So, can you create it to six months on just this book, as the title suggests? The short respond is yes, you absolutely can. In full disclosure, I should say I had bought Making It: Radical Home Ec for a Post-Consumer World at about the same time and they have a chapter on building chicken coops with some tidbits about chickens in general. I'm sure I absorbed some info from is book is deceptively light. It isn't very thick and graphics eat up a lot of space. You've read the whole thing before you know it. And yet, if there is info that other books have that Jenna didn't include, I can only say I must not have required it (the three pieces of info that I've since seen in other books are: you can freeze excess eggs, laying hens will crouch when you approach them as though you are an amorous rooster, and how to trim flight feathers). I've since read a few homesteading memoirs with chicken keeping stories, but as they all describe chasing chickens for hours and losing 10 chickens to the neighbor's dog, they only created me more grateful for the wealth of tip in this book. I haven't had to chase a chicken and the coop is predator-proof. We selected a breed, tended them as chicks, moved them to their run, have free ranged them, and in the latest week have collected our first eggs, all using this book. The more comprehensive books on chickens I've looked at are yes thicker, denser, etc., but the info pertaining to the first six months is only one chapter of that thick, dense are my notes from these six months:1. How a lot of chickens? We went with 5 because 3 seems to be the minimum for a satisfied backyard flock (chickens are social) and we knew there was a possibility that 1 or more turned out to be roosters or that 1 or more didn't survive our learning curve. We go through a dozen eggs a week; if we manage to keep onto all 5 and they all lay at their breed's average rate, that'll be over 700 eggs a year -just a small more than we need. We may add a few chicks when these chickens are a year old so that the fresh chicks are laying by the time the original 5 are molting (and therefore not laying for a small while). Saving the cartons from your shop bought eggs is the easiest method to see how a lot of eggs you go through in a month and then you can use those cartons later for your homegrown eggs.2. When we moved the chicks from their small brood box out to the coop, we did it in stages of "hardening off" like the book says (described in Week 5). But I somehow got confused regarding this part in Week 6: "If you live in a warm climate, or the June sun is beating down on your Fresh England grass, moving the girls permanently outside can be a once-and-done event. Carry them out to their fresh home, and allow them spend their first night in the amazing outdoors -so long as the weather will be warm (at least in the 50s). ... When a warm night comes around the bend, place them into the coop to roost." (p. 84) For some reason, I thought you *either* did the small field trips OR the "once and done." So when the time came to move them outside permanently, we took them out in the morning like we'd been doing, intending to just not bring them back in the house that night. Watching them run around, I realized they could have no method of knowing that this was the plan. When night came, they would look for their usual sleeping spot and not know what to do, instead of putting themselves away for the night like I'd somehow been thinking. For the first few nights we had to herd them into the hen house. Eventually they got the idea and began putting themselves away each nightfall. Much, much later, I read this in a various book, "When the satisfied day comes to place the chickens outside, we recommend confining them to their fresh coop at first and using it as an outdoor ver of the brooder. After a few days give them access to their outdoor run as well." (A Chicken In Every Yard, p. 66) That was my single "well THAT would've created more sense" moment in comparing this book to other books. Jenna does technically say to create the transition at night; I just somehow missed it.3. Create the run interesting. Build it around an existing shrub or tree if you can, especially if you plan to hold them enclosed (i.e., no free ranging). They will appreciate the shade, the branches for perching, the cover it provides from hawks (even though our chickens are protected by a roof and hardware cloth, it's obvious watching them that they feel too exposed in the run. We've since added a dwarf tree.) Think modern day zoo exhibit vs the sad bare zoo exhibits of yesteryear. Observe where your chickens like to be if you do free range them. Ours like best to perch in the plumeria, hide under the alyssum shrubs, and pick through the pile of chipped yard waste, so we're trying to create the run more like that.4. Nesting boxes. Everyone agrees the nesting box should be dark, snug, and "out of the way" to appeal to chickens as a safe place. We somehow got so wrapped up in where the nesting boxes should go in terms of our accessibility from outside the coop that we placed them opposite a south-facing window. A nice, bright, sunny window. For the first 5 days, they would only lay in the darkest corner of the coop, on the floor (the same corner, actually, where they used to sleep in a heap as babies). They used the nesting box today after we place a wooden egg from the feed shop there (to 'give them the right idea' as the feed shop person place it). So that seems to have corrected our mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chick Days: An Absolute Beginner's Guide to Raising Chickens from Hatching to Laying []  2020-6-29 18:42

    I bought this book as a gift. But I read it first to create sure it was an appropriate reading level. This book was bought for a young man who had just received a batch of baby chickens. A excellent book for anyone who is starting out with chickens. I really liked the method the author started the chick's lives at week one and took them all the method to maturity. Perfect pictures. Really nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    If living excitedly and hurriedly would only enable us to do more, then there would be some compensation, some excuse, for doing so. But the exact reverse is the case. That was the opinion of William James, the philosopher, psychologist and physician in 1899. I wonder what he would say of our 24/7, always-on world, where the concept of turning off is an anachronism?Many business people today treat stress and overwork as a badge of honour, and will brag about how small they sleep and how few vacation days they take. However, as Dr Soojung-Kim Pang shows it is a mistake to think of rest as nothing more than the absence of work. Rest is work’s partner that, when correctly understood, improves output exponentially, and the quality of our lives commensurately.We have created astounding discoveries in sleep research, psychology, neuroscience, organizational behaviour, sports medicine, sociology, and other fields over the latest couple of decades. These discoveries have shown the critical role that rest plays in strengthening the brain, enhancing learning, enabling inspiration, and making innovation e book reviews the achievements of world-class musicians, Olympic athletes, writers, designers, and other accomplished and creative people. It shows how they alternate everyday periods of intense work and concentration with long restful breaks of the right is a skill like singing or running that everyone basically knows how to do. However, with a deeper understanding, you can learn to do it a lot better, and have fun more profound rest and be more refreshed and ’s often when you’re not obviously working, or trying to work, that you can have some of your best ideas. According to a 2014 survey, one in five start-up founders got the idea for their company during e author doesn’t propose a single ‘correct’ system because he doesn’t believe that there’s a single method we all should work. The principle of ‘deliberate rest’ needs to be adapted to your work, whatever that e book has a lot of suggestions of how to enhance the quality of your work through deliberate t with this insight: “If some of history’s greatest figures didn’t place in immensely long hours, maybe the key to unlocking the secret of their creativity lies in understanding not just how they laboured but how they rested, and how the two relate.”Illinois Institute of Technology professors Van Zelst and Kerr surveyed their colleagues’ work habits and schedules. If you expected a correlation between the hours scientists worked, and the number of articles they published, you would be mistaken. The curve rose steeply at first and peaked at between 10-20 hours per week. Then it turned downward so that scientists who spent twenty-five hours in the workplace were no more productive than those who spent searchers of world-class performers tend to focus only on measurable forms of work, and then test to create those more effective and more productive. What is overlooked is whether there are other ways to improve ere is a popularised belief that world-class performance comes after 10,000 hours of practice. In fact, world-class performance only comes after 10,000 hours of deliberate practice; 12,500 hours of deliberate rest; and 30,000 hours of r a lot of thinkers and doers, a walk is an essential part of their everyday routine, a source of exercise and solitude. Uber CEO Travis Kalanick walks forty miles a week on the indoor track at the company’s headquarters and walking meetings have become popular, especially among Silicon Valley entrepreneurs and CEOs. Steve Jobs was popular for his walking meetings around the leafy roads of Palo Alto. LinkedIn, Google, Fb and others have walking paths around their e Heisenberg uncertainty principle came to Heisenberg during a late-night walk in Copenhagen in 1927. He had been working on the uncertainty issue for almost two years.Walking doesn’t look like an intellectual activity, and there are plenty of times when it’s purely utilitarian or recreational, but we can learn to use it to support us think better. A lot of creative people are diligent about carrying notebooks when they walk.An underestimated form of rest is the nap, and the preferred time for a nap is the hour after lunch. Winston Churchill had the everyday routine of a nap in the afternoon during WW11, as did Douglas Mac-Arthur and Dwight Eisenhower. Kennedy would normally take a 45-minute nap after lunch, and Lyndon Johnson, broke up his long day with a nap and shower in the afternoon. It was not that these men had comfortable corporate job: they were saving or running the world, with all its [email protected]#$%!ler, in contrast, kept erratic hours. As the Allies closed in on Germany, he tried to stay up for days at a time, powered by a mix of amphetamines, cocaine, and other .A twenty-minute power nap is enough to give you a mental recharge without leaving you groggy. Power naps boost your ability to concentrate by giving your body a possibility to restore depleted energy and increased alertness. But there are other benefits such as improving memory and consolidating things you’ve just learned. A power nap improves emotional regulation and self-control, reduces impulsiveness, and improves frustration tolerance. All are critical leadership eep deprivation has immediate effects on your ability to focus, create amazing judgments, perform under pressure, and be creative. Long-term sleep deprivation can affect your mental health and physical condition.If you were raised (as I was,) on the heroics of “pulling all-nighters”, know that advanced science shows that to be as smart as driving vehicles at break-neck speed in urban mans need to sleep about seven hours a night on average, and paradoxically, it’s restful because our brains aren’t really shutting down. Instead while we sleep, our bodies shift into maintenance mode and devote themselves to storing energy, fixing or replacing damaged cells, and growing while our brains clean out toxins. The day’s experiences and issues that have been occupying us, are processed.Our emotional resources are as necessary for workers as physical energy is for athletes. German sociologist Sabine Sonnentag, has studied how opportunities for recharging the physical and emotional batteries affects workers’ health and well-being, job satisfaction, productivity, and resilience. Across professions the findings have been consistent: people who take opportunities to obtain away, mentally switch off, and devote their energies elsewhere, are more productive. They also have better attitudes, obtain along better with their colleagues, and are better able to deal with challenges at ur major factors contribute to recovery: relaxation, control, mastery-experiences, and mental detachment from work. “Breaks that are high in all four are the equivalent of nutritious meals; those that don’t, are like empty calories,” notes the laxation is an activity that’s pleasant and undemanding. Control is choosing what you will do on vacation, being squad not a passenger. Mastery-experiences are engaging, interesting and require effort. They are often challenging, mentally absorbing and so are more rewarding when you do them well. In Bletchley Park during Globe Battle II, for example, chess was a famous pastime among tal detachment from all work problems is important to promote recovery. People who carry work smartphones during non-work hours, or who have to hold in touch with the office while they’re on vacation, have higher levels of stress and work-family and rest and two sides of the same coin. Taking shorter but more frequent vacations every few months provides greater levels of recovery because it is integrated into the work routine, rather than the quite separate annual vacation. Recovery is active, not passive, and we must design it to obtain greater ysical stamina is also as necessary for creative work as for manual labour. President Barack Obama maintained a strict fitness routine throughout his political career, with everyday workouts seen as a key to surviving long campaigns and the rigors of e impact of sports on the careers of businesswomen may be even stronger. In 2014, four hundred female executives were surveyed about their athletic experiences. 97% of the executives who had “chief” in their titles, had played sports at some point in their lives, 52% had played sports in college, and 53% still played some sport.We shouldn’t be surprised that people manage to be physically active and do world-class work. We should recognize though that they do world-class work because they are physically active.“In this book, I’ve argued that we should treat work and rest as equals; that we should treat rest as a skill; that the best, most restorative kinds of rest are active; and that when practiced well, rest can create us more creative and productive.”Taking rest seriously requires recognizing its importance, and boldly making zone for rest in our everyday lives.I cannot recommend this book highly enough! It could be ability Light ---+- SeriousInsights High +---- LowPractical High -+--- Low*Ian Mann of Gateways consults internationally on leadership and tactic and is the author of the recently released The Executive Update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    All the reason to make margin for rest. This book breaks down the a lot of benefits of rest as well as different ways we can rest. If you’re busy and looking to rethink how you do life without wearing yourself out, this book is for you. Pang contains several examples and thought provoking research to help why we should create rest a priority.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    This book is outstanding! I read the library book before I ordered my own copy. I recommend it to anyone who is trying to do difficult or creative work; the hints in this book will support you use rest to do your work better, and to be more creative. I am already using the hints to improve my life and my work. Also see his other book, The Distraction Addiction--it is not quite as good, but there is useful info and meal for thought there as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest: Why You Get More Done When You Work Less []  2020-5-15 19:11

    Was this written by a data yst? Could've been shorter and more to the point for better impact and a light read. It has a lot of examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relief From Stuttering: Laying the Groundwork to Speak with Greater Ease []  2020-12-29 20:3

    As a parent advocate, I see so much wisdom and practicality in an accessible, gem-filled piece of work. Ellen-Marie Silverman takes us through an array of essays covering everything from the flaws in the evidence behind tactics used to treating stuttering to importance of general happiness, not “yo-yo” happiness – “I’m unhappy when my kid stutters and I’m satisfied when my kid doesn’t stutter.” She helps us to understand the role fear, victimization, struggle behavior, and belief systems plays for both parents and kids in this journey. Ellen-Marie skillfully combines Eastern and Western philosophies into an accessible, down-to-earth method that truly helps us to hold our eyes on the wholeness of our kids and all they have to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guess if you male or female []  2021-2-6 6:38

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Age Without Getting Old: The Steps You Can Take Today to Stay Young for the Rest of Your Life []  2021-4-6 21:21

    Amazing read, a much required “kick in the pants” for my recovering workaholic mindset. Retirement and resting have been a difficult transition for me. Joyce’s true life examples of how it’s done were a huge help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coloring Mandala - Calm & Rest. Tap to Paint [App]  2020-6-24 21:43

    Nice mandala! I like this coloring and melody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    solutions to dysfunction [ canada]  2020-10-25 17:55
    [email protected]

    cheapest dysfunction dysfunction youth dysfunction zhcbej tdxlqh compare dysfunction medicines egzazn cheapest dysfunction supplements plmxkb gyzgyz icd 10 qzixxi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more click here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-11-2 3:24

    None

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2021-2-12 11:24
    [email protected]

    I need a pin to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    vidalista 20 how to use [vidalista ct 20 deutsch]  2021-3-11 6:42
    [email protected]

    super vidalista and alcohol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2021-3-14 19:38

    I need a pin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy online [safe online pharmacy ]  2021-4-5 1:33
    [email protected]

    How uncountable mins does it discard a man to unchain sperm. Most men ejaculate within best put to order a few mins of starting to thrust during intercourse. Men with delayed ejaculation may be unfit to ejaculate or may however be able to ejaculate with heavy effort after having coition an eye to a dream of continuously mail order (against sample, 30 to 45 minutes).

    0  


  • 4

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    20  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2021-2-26 7:29
    [email protected]

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps [Please]  2021-3-19 5:15
    [email protected]

    Need pin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I download the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2021-3-3 9:9
    [email protected]

    I need a pin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2021-2-26 7:33
    [email protected]

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacies shipping to usa vhft [canadian pmjw]  2020-10-8 22:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharcharmy's -canadian pharmacy online pharmacy united states of america best canadian pharmacies shipping to united states of america pharmacy canada online pharmacies list of canada online pharmacies canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy online best canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy rite aid pharmacies in canadian pharmacies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to buy lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to buy lasix in Tucson online best method to search cheap lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to purchase lasix in Austria best price for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to purchase lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to buy lasix in Los Angeles where to purchase lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to buy lasix in Greece online best price for lasix in United Kingdom best price for lasix in Austin best price for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    purchase lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to buy lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to buy lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Waste: Critical Hit App [App]  2020-7-26 13:48

    Amazing for use in android games where players struggle with combat rping. Much more fun to tell someone they chop off a man's hand rather than just roll more d6s. Can't wait for the spell system, my magic class users finally are jealous of the martial classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laying Waste: Critical Hit App [App]  2020-7-26 13:48

    Thanks for the feed back. Going to test this system out tomorrow. Looking forward to a magic system

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to purchase lasix in France lasix online india lasix price per where to purchase lasix in Buffalo where to purchase lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy if i have a legitimate perscription []  2021-2-2 19:40
    [email protected]

    obtain prescription doctor generic or tadalafil may be available at stores near me plavix uk buy Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    cheap lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Indianapolis best price for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to buy lasix in Detroit where to buy lasix online buy canadian lasix online buy lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cast web video: chromecast, cast web browser to tv []  2020-10-24 9:0
    [email protected]

    Need to connect to tv

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Teaching from Rest: A Homeschooler's Guide to Unshakable Peace []  2019-12-18 20:22

    There is just not enough room for me to tell you how much I love this book. It was a complete android game changer for me as a homeschool mom who felt like I was underwater. I have dogeared pages, highlighted passages, underlined so a lot of sentences, and tabbed pages. Her words are like soothing balm to a burn. I ordered 10 and handed them out at our co-op and it is the first book I recommend to a mom when she says she is thinking about homeschooling or is in the trenches of the battle. Awesome and a breath of new air for any mommas tired spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Postpartum Healing: Rest, Nourish, Heal []  2020-9-24 18:48

    Always searching for useful books to recommend to my patients. The info in this book is for any mom, from any continent. Dads benefit from reading it too! It is simple to digest and understand. No fluff! This will go on the needed reading list for all our expecting parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rest Is Noise: Listening to the Twentieth Century []  2020-6-16 18:43

    The Rest is Noise is a amazing book. It is well written and very informative. The author, Alex Ross, is a critic at the Fresh Yorker. Plenty of amazing classical melody was produced in the 20th century, but at some point in the past half-century, classical melody lost touch with its public. It has survived and endures on the strength of its back catalog rather than any fresh creativity. Ross loves most of the classical melody created since 1900 and sees it all as a continuum. Ross also likes the melody of the “modernists” and wants to share his ere are perfect profiles of Mahler, Debussy, Stravinsky, Ravel, Bartok, Strauss, Prokofiev, Copland, Britten, Schoenberg, Shostakovich, Vaughan Williams, Cage, Ligeti, Reich, Adams, and Glass. I love classical melody and own CDs by all these composers, even Cage and Ligeti. While I like "difficult" melody I now tend to believe that critics and the followers of modernism, drove classical melody off a cliff. Ross does not mention Rachmaninov, whose melody was dismissed by the critics in the 1950s, but is now extremely famous with the public. When modernist composers abandoned music they ignored what the general public wanted to hear. The premiere of Puccini's Turandot was a global happening in 1926, but in later decades, the shop for fresh operas disappeared. In the 1930s the best pop and jazz melody began to be enjoyed across all social classes and most people started to prefer Broadway shows to fresh opera. The decline of classical melody as a famous art form is not really addressed in the book. Ross seems to believe that classical melody is still in amazing ying to contain jazz and pop melody was a mistake and opened a whole can of worms. I love melody by The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan, Chick Corea, Eberhard Weber, and Miles Davis. However, the occasional passing reference to artists like Radiohead, Velvet Underground, Jefferson Airplane, and Cole Porter seemed patronizing. I guess that David Bowie gets a mention because Philip Glass based two of his symphonies on Bowie's music. Gershwin and Ellington are included, but there is no jazz after 1965. There is also a shortage of black music. That said, it could be argued that pop and jazz, which once filled the put that classical melody vacated, have largely burned themselves out. Creativity in both is at a low ebb, and they need a fresh the early part of the century there were plenty of geniuses around like Mahler, Debussy, and Ravel. Their melody will probably live forever. I suspect that John Cage and Stockhausen will only be remembered by academics. Ross makes the case for the genius of Philip Glass and Steve Reich. I'm not convinced. Most people will probably agree that Stravinsky and Bartok were brilliant but are Glass and Reich? I enjoyed Glass's Violin Concerto (1987) and the Low Symphony (based on Bowie's Low album). I loved Reich's Melody for 18 Musicians (1976) and Tehillim (1981). Both composers seemed revolutionary in the 1980s, but I search their later melody disappointing. They seem to be recycling old ideas and repeating themselves. Academics and journalists write melody history, but to survive melody has to be played and enjoyed by the public, just like Rachmaninov's piano e book is written from an American perspective and Ross ignores a lot of post-war European composers. That said, I really enjoyed the book. Ross has an encyclopedic knowledge of muic and I learned a lot. People still wish to hear attractive melody and I believe there will always be a shop for classical melody that is melodic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rest Is Noise: Listening to the Twentieth Century []  2020-6-16 18:43

    I know next to nothing about classical melody and previous to this book absolutely nothing about 20th century classical music. I did love this book however. Even when I didn't have a clue what Ross was talking about, the descriptions were very often enough to spur some interest in the music. Type in the name in Pandora or Rhapsody, and you can obtain a taste. It's not a poor method to obtain a feel for the evolution of the various types of melody across the century, which is not so poor for one book if you've never heard most of this before. He dwells long enough on major pieces to leave behind some aspirational projects after putting the book down - gotta wade through Sibelius, Shostakovich, and figure out if they actually scene Stravinsky anywhere.What makes the book truly difficult to place down is Ross's ability to tell the history of the century through the lives of the composers. He has a feel for the mood of the age and an ability to place the melody in context with that time, whether as a contrasting element or as an expression of it. His selection of anecdotes presents more than a few moments of hilarity, which I am loath to spoil, but here's one: Two conductors having a typically communist argument about the purpose of music, one proclaiming that it must be for the man on the street. The second composer looks out the window and sees Jackson Pollock on the road walking by.I assume the aspect that will tick off some reviewers is that there is such brief zone devoted to this, that, and another favorite artist. This is a history book as much as anything else, and suffers the limitations of all history. Ross has chosen a very broad subject, and there is consequently the feeling of a lack of detail in a lot of places. After you finish, allow the melody fill in the gaps. It is difficult to suggest a better window on past decades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rest, Listen, Love: Learn to Live Joyfully with Chronic Pain []  2020-12-18 21:19

    An perfect acc of what it’s like to live in pain with practical approaches to free yourself and your mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coloring Book Mandala - Calm & Rest. Tap to Paint [App]  2021-1-17 15:0

    Amazing and simple to pass the time. This application has amazing color and graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coloring Book Mandala - Calm & Rest. Tap to Paint [App]  2021-1-17 15:0

    Absolutely wonderful so simple to play yet so entertaining

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386