Read le samouraã¯'a=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all le samouraã¯'a=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    This is one of those cookbooks you can have fun reading as much as you can have fun using it. I live in Portland and have eaten at Le Pigeon several times. I've also done quite a bit of traveling and have eaten at several perfect restaurants throughout the US and France, and I can say quite emphatically that this is the best restaurant I've ever visited. As you might expect, the recipes in this book are complicated, and you probably won't be able to duplicate what the restaurant does with them, but if you wish to test your hand at preparing complicated recipes concocted by a real master, this will provide you the opportunity. Even if you don't test a lot of of the recipes, you're likely to obtain a lot of joy just out of reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    I love the method this cookbook is written. It is not for the fast cook looking to obtain something on the table quickly. It is more geared for someone who appreciates 'off the beaten track' ingredients that involve a bit of time to coax out the best of ingredients. The dishes are complex and present a lot of thought of planning a dish and why it works. If you have fun cooking and wish to learn knew methods, thought processes about why certain ingredients work well with each other and are looking simply for a various view point on how to prepare fresh and tried and real ingredients you will have fun even just reading this cookbook. Can't wait to test this restaurant - although is on the other side of the country!

    0  


    Add your opinion on le samouraã¯'a=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    Lovely book, predictably pretentious (I know that's kinda the point), from ultra-hipster Portland, interesting recipes but ones your not likely to ever cook on your own (partially because of strange ingredients). Meat centric and completely honest about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    Not a lot of cookbook came out in latest year reach the same cult status as White Heat, Beyond nose to tail, Au Pied de Cochon. I felt this book has 's a fun cookbook and what daily food should look like, not commercialized meat. I wish my daily dinner to be like this. Getting chicken with feet on it. How a lot of time you would see chicken in supermarket with feet still intact or head and neck? That's what meal should look like as pure as it was over 150-200 years ago before commercialized farming started.I feel Gabriel Rucker is a kinda chef around my neighbor, less ego. Just cook amazing meal and create meal fun. His personality has stamped all over this book. I love this book so much that I ordered two more copies and sent them to friends. After reading this book, I simply wish to book a flight to PDX to visit my soul sister, eat there, and walk up to the kitchen to say hello to him. And she is a large fan of this restaurant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    I love this restaurant. If you're ever in Portland Oregon you got to go!!! Love the cookbook a lot of interesting recipes that are challenging me in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    Amazing book to read about a various kind of restaurant. Amazing meal too. All sorts of stories about the food. the people and the restaurant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    We have a gourmet cooking group. I gave this book to one of us for his birthday. As the cooking challenge we passed this cookbook around and each cooked an entre and a side dish...The recipes were soooo... good, and the history, stories and other writings throughout the book created the whole experience really fun, because of course, we read the stories! We all went to the restuarant, Le Pigeon, for a dinner and had more fun watching their cooks! Yummy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    Huge attractive massive almost coffee table size book. Bought as a bonus for my hubby who is a NYC chef. He was very delighted it was on his list. Top chef book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    As a professional cook with a degree in culinary arts I read a lot of cookbooks and other types of foodie books from Betty Crocker to Charlie Trotter. It's simple for a Chef to become far to serious about food, to intense and then they become off-putting. In the introduction to this book you obtain a look inside the journey of a Chef from being in over his head to being a 2 time James Beard Award Winner. Chef Rucker has a sense of humor while he goes about cooking. The integrity and care of the ingredients, which is vital, is there but with a touch of ue some of the recipes are almost completely inaccessible to the home cook but they provide a look into the professional kitchen that the Meal network and Top Chef cannot provide. It takes time and dedication to accomplish what you see on your table as you dine out and this book is an example of the care that goes into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Pigeon: Cooking at the Dirty Bird [A Cookbook] []  2020-2-1 15:2

    I love this book. It is well written, candid and full of awesome recipes. These guys are masters at their craft and are generous to share their story and their favorite recipes. It is pure inspiration. There are awesome full food recipes and also a amazing section in the back with basics like the best blue cheese salad dressing I have every had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolution'A=0'A=0&ct=clnk'A=0'A=0'A=0 [in]  2018-5-22 17:51
    [email protected]

    If you haven't met Tom Corson-Knowles yet, the author who made Bestseller Ranking Pro, I think you'll search his story inspiring. Like most authors who have been in the android game for years, the only signs of interest Tom got from publishers were rejection letters. After six years of trying to obtain a traditional publishing deal, he finally decided to self publish his first book on Kindle in February, 2012. It was a life-changing decision. Just twelve months after publishing that first book, he had his first $12,000+ month from Kindle ebook royalties alone! You can learn how in this video. These tactics have also helped him and his clients become #1 Amazon bestselling authors. If you're going to write, publish or promote a book this year, you need to see this:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Samouraï [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Magnifique. Le Samouraï, one of the most highly praised French movies of the 1960s, and justifiably so. Having only just caught it for the first time, I'm not sure what more I can say about a movie that has been discussed, dissected, praised and pored over for nearly five decades now. Plot is simplicity, hit-man Jef Costello (Alain Delon) enacts a hit but he is witnessed fleeing the stage and spends the rest of the movie trying to create sure his alibi holds up. His employers wish him erased so as to avoid detection themselves, the head detective on the case knows Jef did it but can't quite close the noose around his neck, and Jef is mysteriously drawn to a sultry piano player who happens to be the chief witness versus him! Sparse of dialogue, this is a masterstroke decision by director Jean-Pierre Melville, because what chat there is makes us hang on every word being spoken. It also re-enforces the loneliness essence of the hit-man's life. Jef's apartment is so bland and devoid of personality, the only thing of beauty there is a bird in a cage, the metaphor of such is hard to ignore. Jef himself is beautiful, he also is perpetually in an emotionally frozen cage. Attired in trenchcoat and fedora hat (or is it a trilby?), it's obvious that Delon and Melville are homaging with amazing respect the American movie noir classic cycle. It's also quite awesome that although the movie is technically filmed in colour, it still feels like one of those black and white noirs of the 40s and 50s. There's a coldness to Henri Decaë's (Ascenseur pour l'échafaud/Elevator to the Gallows) photography that so befits the story, the interiors are stripped of life, the exteriors almost always gloomy. And with the brilliant Delon as cool as an Eskimo's wedding tackle, icy veneers are all the rage here. Hugely influential, Le Samouraï deserves every plaudit that has come its way. Best thing about it is that it actually gets better on a repeat viewing, because the surreal edge disappears the next time and in its put is an awareness of what the director is doing, and with that comes an appreciation of amazing movie noir movie making. Hell! Even the finale is pure noir of heart. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Trou [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The 1947 Escape Attempt At La Sante Prison. Le Trou (The Hole) is directed by Jacques Becker and adapted to screenplay by Becker, Jose Giovani and Jean Aurel from Giovani’s own novel. It stars Michel Constantin, Jean Keraudy, Philippe Leroy, Raymond Meunier, Marc Michel and Jean-Paul Coquelin. Jacques Becker’s latest movie before he would pass away shortly after the film’s completion, is a tightly wound prison procedural that in grim realism and claustrophobic sparsity. There’s no prison film clichés here, there’s no sadistic prison staff, no Mr. Huge who is in with the wardens and demands with menace, and no rapists hovering about the put to seize by force and break the latest inch of spirit of the victim, this is as pure and unfussily raw as it gets. Based on a true escape attempt at La Sante Prison in 1947, story has four men in a cell plotting to escape via digging a hole in their cell. When construction work within the prison means a number of prisoners have to be relocated, the four men are a bit perturbed to search they have another inmate thrust into their already overcrowded cell. While of course there’s the little matter of the escape attempt that’s planned, will they be able to trust the newcomer? Will he join in and help? Pertinent questions hang massive in the sweaty air. Once Claude Gaspard (Michel) arrives in the cell, the narrative initially operates on a cat and mouse basis as the men sound out the newcomer. There’s no histrionics, no threats of violence, an enforcement of machismo to intimidate the fresh cellmate, just human interaction with viable concerns. Much of these passages pulse with atmosphere as the men talk in hushed tones, or just exchange glances, and then once an accord is reached, all parties are comfortable with each other, it’s time to place the escape plan into action. What follows is quite simply engrossing suspense as Becker in long takes of silence punctuated by animal strength as the men pound on concrete with metal. The camera stays static, filming as if in true time, the sound department ramp up the volume to splinter the ears. We observe as the men fashion devices to aid their escape and to remain undetected, some of it genius in its simplicity. And all the while there is the feeling of trust, a bond between the incarcerated males, where the two lead off men are entrusted to go out and beyond the bowels of the prison, working tirelessly in charting the course through a maze of murky masonry, and to then return back to “HQ” for some rest and updates of the progress… The use of non professional actors works brilliantly, adding further realism to the story, with one of them, Jean Keraudy, a bona fide prisoner from the actual happening back in 1947. There’s no melody here, it isn’t required to emphasise or manipulate a scene, none more so with the denouement, a closure of some emotional magnitude, and once again it’s without histrionics, and once again it works brilliantly. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Corbeau [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The ink which makes blood flow. Le Corbeau is directed by Henri-Georges Clouzot and co-written by Clouzot and Henri Chavance. It stars Pierre Fresnay, Ginette Leclerc, Pierre Larquey and Micheline Francey. Melody is by Tony Aubin and cinematography by Nicolas Hayer. We are in a little French town, the actual name of which is not known and is inconsequential. A series of poison pen letters are being sent out to the city dignitaries, accusing them of all sorts of inappropriate operations. The letters are signed by someone calling themselves Le Corbeau (The Raven), and beautiful soon the city starts to implode as suspicion and mistrust runs wild. Famously it was the movie that saw Clouzot banned from making films, the then young director receiving flak from all quarters of the Vichy Government - Catholic Church - Left Wingers and others too! The asides to the Nazi occupation of France at the time not being acknowledged until some years later. That very theme obviously holds considerable weight, but it's not the be all and end all of Clouzot's magnificent movie. Clouzot and Chavance tap into the troubling fallibility of the human race, portraying a city quickly submerged in moral decay. There is caustic observations on the higher echelons of society, a clinical deconstruction of a city fast to cast aspersions without thinking of consequences, while the script boasts frank intelligence and no fear of censorship. That a city so ripe in respected denizens could become so diseased, so quickly, makes for strong viewing. All are guilty as well, nobody escapes, even the youngsters are liars or cheats, thieves or rumour spreaders, this be a Hades city where negativity runs rife and leads to broken bodies, broken souls and broken human spirits. Very much a bastion of proto-noir cinema, it's photographed with an awareness to marry up to the acerbic thematic at work. Shadows feature prominently, even in daylight, canted angles are used to amazing effect, broken mirrors perfectly imbuing the fractures of the human psyche. A number of scenes are startlingly memorable, a funeral procession and a church service interrupted by one of The Raven's letters are superbly staged, the pursuit of a nurse through the cobbled roads is menacing, and the finale is hauntingly raw. Top performances across the board from the cast brings further rewards, whilst simultaneously adding more plaudits to Clouzot's direction. All in all, a remarkable, fascinating and potent piece of cinema. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Cube [App]  2019-2-23 13:30

    not Working Well! when i trying to move ball right to move left or sometime it move or not! very poor Nevigation or not working controls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Amazing and awesome quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    I would like to program color and brightness throughout the day and this does not seem to be possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    simple to sety

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Useless at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Cube [App]  2019-2-23 13:30

    Downloading now. Will come back and do a review once I have an opinion. 🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Seems decent, was simple to add devices. However the group function does not work, at least for various devices. This is annoying as this is why I opted to the 2nd set. In my case 5m rgbw strip and usb powered TV rgb strips, both can be controlled separately, but not as a group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Works perfectly and didn't take long to setup. Application functions are brilliant too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Poor kept timing out and couldn't connect to wireless connection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Can't obtain it toot connect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    @#$%e does not connect to bulbs waste of time and for LampUX bulbs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    sucks,cannot connect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Amazing small application to go with a amazing small light. I had to change my internet to 2.4ghz but then changed it back to 5ghz and it still works great. The only thing I would say about it is when you schedule it to turn on in the morning for instance you need to be able to pick a light setting to change it to otherwise it turns it on to the latest setting used which means just before I go to sleep I have to turn it on the brightest setting. Other than that I love it. My son is so jealous of me now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Love the app, simple to set up the lights with your phone and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Does not connect easily to wifi. After 20 attempts on three various android device devices, lights finally connected. After 2 hours lights disconnected from wireless connection and no longer could control them. All they do now it blink and blink.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Does not connect, doesn't present up in list of devices

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    is not working with Alexa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Trou [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    This week's Noir of the Week is Le Trou (1960) directed by Jacques Becker. The movie was called The Night Watch when released in the US in 1960. The 2 ½ hour prison escape film, like Rififi, utilizes long, unbroken, often dialogue-free shots to dramatize the easy story of a group of prisoners attempting an ambitious escape from prison. Le Trou is shot in black and white and is totally without soundtrack [email protected]#$%!&il the very end. The movie begins with one of the escapees, now outside the Santé Prison walls introducing the story. The movie then flashes back to the Paris prison in 1947. We’re then introduced to a young man Claude Gaspard. He’s place into a very little cell with four other inmates. There he meets the charming, always smiling Volsselin, nicknamed Monseigneur. Also in the cell are fellow inmates Roland Darbant, the man who introduced the film, Geo Cassid, and Manu Borelli. The men work in their cell assembling cardboard boxes. Gaspard finds out that the men in his cell all eat well from care packages from the outside and all are close friends. What he doesn’t realize is that the men are working on escaping. While picking up a care pack filled with bread, butter, saugage, smoked fish and rice pudding, the men discuss whether the should tell the fresh guy about their prison escape plans. They eventually take Gaspard into their confidence and being the long task of breaking the floor. Slowly, in true time, the men chip away at the concrete floor that leads to a sewer tunnel. The movie lacks most prison movie clichés. There are no sadistic prison guards, and all the prisoners seem like regular guys. Director Becker, who died shortly after the movie was completed, used unprofessional actors including Jean Keraudy who was an actual participant in the escape attempt in 1947. Given the movie takes put in only three days, the sense of overwhelming tenacity shown by the prisoners is an astounding piece of filmmaking. The movie has a number of memorable scenes, including the noisy breaking of the concrete floor with one of the bed legs –in true time- while another prisoner looks out the peep hole using a spy glass created from a tooth brush and a broken piece of mirror. Watching the stage draws you in an even makes you feel like a participant in the hacking, sawing and picking. I won’t give away the ending or any of the interesting plot twists, but let’s just say there’s a heart-breaking double cross involved in a very un-Hollywood finish. Young Gaspard has to bear the brunt of an ironic plot-twist at the end. The movie is a amazing prison escape movie not to be mistaken for the French Fresh Wave event at the same time. Written by Steve-O

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Corbeau [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The ink which makes blood flow. Le Corbeau is directed by Henri-Georges Clouzot and co-written by Clouzot and Henri Chavance. It stars Pierre Fresnay, Ginette Leclerc, Pierre Larquey and Micheline Francey. Melody is by Tony Aubin and cinematography by Nicolas Hayer. We are in a little French town, the actual name of which is not known and is inconsequential. A series of poison pen letters are being sent out to the city dignitaries, accusing them of all sorts of inappropriate operations. The letters are signed by someone calling themselves Le Corbeau (The Raven), and beautiful soon the city starts to implode as suspicion and mistrust runs wild. Famously it was the movie that saw Clouzot banned from making films, the then young director receiving flak from all quarters of the Vichy Government - Catholic Church - Left Wingers and others too! The asides to the Nazi occupation of France at the time not being acknowledged until some years later. That very theme obviously holds considerable weight, but it's not the be all and end all of Clouzot's magnificent movie. Clouzot and Chavance tap into the troubling fallibility of the human race, portraying a city quickly submerged in moral decay. There is caustic observations on the higher echelons of society, a clinical deconstruction of a city fast to cast aspersions without thinking of consequences, while the script boasts frank intelligence and no fear of censorship. That a city so ripe in respected denizens could become so diseased, so quickly, makes for strong viewing. All are guilty as well, nobody escapes, even the youngsters are liars or cheats, thieves or rumour spreaders, this be a Hades city where negativity runs rife and leads to broken bodies, broken souls and broken human spirits. Very much a bastion of proto-noir cinema, it's photographed with an awareness to marry up to the acerbic thematic at work. Shadows feature prominently, even in daylight, canted angles are used to amazing effect, broken mirrors perfectly imbuing the fractures of the human psyche. A number of scenes are startlingly memorable, a funeral procession and a church service interrupted by one of The Raven's letters are superbly staged, the pursuit of a nurse through the cobbled roads is menacing, and the finale is hauntingly raw. Top performances across the board from the cast brings further rewards, whilst simultaneously adding more plaudits to Clouzot's direction. All in all, a remarkable, fascinating and potent piece of cinema. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Should be able to set up my desired color when I use 'automation' or 'tap to run' and create the widgets smaller, that will create it 5 star for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    The "LE LampUX" are to be avoided, especially if you wish to use Google Home as the colours don't match and you don't obtain colour temperature adjustments as easily. Instead look for the original "LE" Intelligent WiFi bulbs. The original "LE" intelligent bulbs with the original "LE WiFi SMART" application is far superior. Avoid any LE bulb with the word LampUX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Amazing item and app. Works perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Wont connect to wireless connection or alexa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    I like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le Quiz [App]  2019-6-21 13:27

    Buenísima!! Ya soy un LQ lover! Es realmente muy fácil llevarse el premio y los conductores son muy divertidos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le amiche [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    This movie is taken from one of Cesare Pavese's finest works. It's seen through the eyes of Clelia, a fashion designer who has left her native Rome to begin a business in Turin. There she witnesses a suicide attempt by Rosetta, a woman whose life, and the lives of Momina and Nene will influence Clelia's greatly. Marriage, men and are the chief elements of the plot. This is one of Antonioni's finest films, from the period before L'avventura when he was exploring the themes that would preoccupy him for his entire career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le BonCoin [App]  2018-5-18 21:10

    Full of invasive ads. Horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Very nice gadget and app. The only part missing is some additional features regarding the timers and the alarm. For instance choosing color or stage for each individual alarm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    Does not work .. literally a waste of money. I guess I'll just the one that comes with a remote ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LE Lampux [App]  2019-12-26 21:41

    So far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Este es un libro corto e interesante que presenta una guía de principios inteligentes que vale la pena leer. El autor ofrece consejos prácticos, inteligentes y fáciles de utilizar. Me gustó que nos da ejemplos de la vida true y acciones detalladas para desarrollar la mente y sobresalir. Lo recomiendo como un libro guía que ayuda a pensar de manera más inteligente y a liberar nuestro verdadero potencial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Excelente libro. Corto pero preciso con todos los elementos necesarios para reconocer que todo poseemos la capacidad intelectual para desarrollar todo lo que queramos en la vida con las herramientas planteadas por el autor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Me falto detallar mas habitos de genios, se citan a muy pocos y la mayoria de los capitulos son ideas de tipicos libros de autoayuda. Hubiera sido mas interezante si nos mostrara mas ejemplos y esos habitos utilizarlos hoy en día. Me falto Tesla, Aristoteles, entre otros pero esta bien en general para una segunda ver incorporaria a mas genialidades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Que buen libro, ayuda mucho a quitarnos las vendas de los ojos y salir adelante en cualquier proyecto, creyendo en nosotros. Un libro muy inspirador. 100% Recomendado para cualquiera que quiera tener exito

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Es un texto que reúne 40 buenas sugerencias para sobrellevar de mejor forma nuestra vida cotidiana, además de proponer la inteligencia como un elemento intangible de nuestra anatomía que se puede expandir a través de diversas o aspecto critico, dentro de las 40 sugerencias, hay a lo menos 8 que son redundantes, al igual que las personas citadas en los ejemplos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Muy bueno para ordenar la construcción del conocimiento mediante un mecanismo de acciones simples y fácilmente operables.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Los principios que trasmite son simples y limitados. Mis expectativas eran mayores. Ojalá que el autor amplíe y profundice en otra edición.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Me parece fascinante. Los principios son claros, precisos y directos, son una invitación a la acción inmediata que he decidido aceptar. Creo que leeré este libro muchas veces más y seguiré buscando más entre sus recomendaciones. Gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    El señor Robledo comparte en este libro un compendio de herramientas que han demostrado a través de los siglos ser muy efectivas, si se ponen en comiendo, desde mi experiencia de 20 años como docente de secundaria, la lectura de este poderoso de fácil lectura y muy ameno.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herramientas Intelectuales de los Genios: 40 Principios que le Harán Más Inteligente y le Enseñarán a Pensar Como un Genio (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-3 18:26

    Las ideas son buenas y están explicadas de forma clara y con ejemplos. Si quieres saber que otras técnicas utilizar para mejorar este es un buen libro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    I accidentally stumbled across this band on audio tree live's youtube page. After listening to one song I wanted more. I decided to the album and I was not disappointed. I love the complexity of their music. If you have fun math rock or complex music, this band is worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    The album art is technically various than pictured. It seems like it's post their TTNG rebrand. Still love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Second album by the UK math rock outfit TTNG formally known as This City Needs Guns. This is also the debut for their fresh singer/bassist Henry Tremain with their old singer leaving the band to spend time with his family. In my opinion he is a better singer and he plays his bass well while penning some thoughtful lyrics. The rest of the band consists of two brothers Tim(guitar) and Chris(drums) and they are VERY gifted musician's who have vastly improved since their first album. And about that first album...even though I enjoyed it I noticed that they struggled writing "songs" ,though the melody was amazing there was a lack of structure. This album doesn't have that issue at all in fact I really could search nothing wrong with this record. To me the sign of a amazing record is when you can play it from begin and stay engaged until the final note is played and you come away from it with a amazing feeling and that's what I got.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Third full length from math rock group TTNG, taking a fast left turn from their latest album after losing their lead singer. The songs are more intricate and it’s a must listen for any math rock lover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    3 stars denotes "it's ok" according to Amazon, and that's the score I give it. I LOVE This City Needs Guns. "Animals" proved to be their magnum opus, and alas, that's where they left us- at their peak. In comes TTNG, a censored ver of This City Needs Guns. Exactly why they changed their name had an air of controversy, but it coincided with a latest (at the time) public shooting in America before their US tour. The fresh lead singer claimed he had deep, sickening disdain for the "violence" that "guns" in their name entailed. Jeez, we lost Stu AND we have a killjoy? But a rose by any other name would still smell as sweet, even if it's no longer as fun sounding...Stu, the original, quite expressive (look up live shows on YouTube to see his moves) lead singer of This City Needs Guns departed from the band to pursue the traditional life of raising a family instead of being on tour. Henry Tremain replaced him, but he isn't quite the same. And hey, can't expect him to be. I loved This City Needs Guns not only musically, but also lyrically. I felt like Stu sang the pains of relationships I could relate to almost too well. Tremain isn't nearly the spokesman he was. His fresh inclusion yields most of my disdain for the fresh direction of the band. Musically, however, the record is quite good. Tim Collis is, without question to me, the greatest guitar player of our generation. His speed with technicality and accuracy are astounding and have always been integral to the band's sound, if not its absolute signature (much like Zach Smith's unconventional bass playing in the band Pinback). It's hard not to appreciate the musicianship on this album, which justifies its release. However, it won't quite be like the old days. And that's fine. I know I'm "that guy" that has to criticize when a band changes directions, but I don't necessarily think I'm in the minority here. Metaphorically, TTNG are smooth jazz in comparison to the freestyle bebop of Animals and everything before. No longer do we have the lengthy choruses of "If I Sit Still Maybe I'll Obtain Out Of Here" or the punch of "Lemur". But hey, at least we still obtain silly song names the band has always been known for.I don't hate this record at all. It's just ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Saw them in colombus a while back and this album came out and the present was great. Def a well place together math rock group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Provably the best album this guy has done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    The album is amazing - I love it for the music. My 3 star rating is for the vinyl pressing only. I got one copy and returned it because it was warped. The second copy I got was also warped in the same way. If you like this artist, the CD, not the vinyl LP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    Beautifully done! TTNG is wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    .0 []  2020-6-16 19:19

    This vinyl is completely perfect. The record sleeve is a bit flimsy, but the record, itself, is attractive and plays very nicely and cleanly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Half Baked Idea: How Grief, Love and Cake Took Me From the Courtroom to Le Cordon Bleu []  2020-1-31 4:29

    highly recommend! Read this in one sitting, a couldn't-put-it-down sort of read. The recipes are amazing and create it all seem much less intimidating, and the acc of the author's journey from the law to baking is wonderful well written and thoughtful and is the kind of book that leaves you thinking about it for days afterwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le manoir du diable [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    According to Wikipedia in August of 2011, Le Manoir du diable by Georges Melies is the first horror movie. Well, actually its a short movie (about three minuets or so) but movie was really hard to come by in that time so this counts as a movie to me. The plot of the movie is basic, you have your character being tormented by demonic things in a crazy castle room... However, that plot isn't what brought the crowds. The thing that drove the popularity of these movies was the fact that you were seeing motion on screen. I suggest going and seeing Hugo. That movie is spectacular. It answered so a lot of questions that I had. It really sets the stage and the tone. The movie has powerful christian overtones and actually ends with Christianity prevailing over the "tides of darkness". I provided a link at the bottom of this review for anyone that would like to see this pioneer in Horror Film. The film uses very, very early "movie magic" that is an abundance of smoke and mirror trickery mixed with fast cuts. The acting is too brief to judge, somehow none of that matters I am just in awe of this being a movie that is over 100 years old. That is nuts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le septième juré [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Grégoire Duval - The Pharmacist - The 7th Juror. Le septième juré (The 7th Juror) is directed by Georges Lautner and adapted to screenplay by Pierre Laroche and Jacques Robert from the Francis Didelot novel. It stars Bernard Blier, Maurice Biraud, Francis Blanche, Danièle Delorme and Jacques Riberolles. Melody is by Jean Yatove and cinematography by Maurice Fellous. Horrible Crime Near Pontarlier! Overcome by the sight of a nude lady sunbather, Grégoire Duval (Blier) forces himself upon her and in a panic strangles her to death when she begins to scream. Returning back to his hum-drum existence, Duval is shocked to search the victim's boyfriend charged with her murder on circumstantial evidence. He's even more shocked when he is chosen for jury service on that very trial... Crime of a coward - or a madman? A caustic and potent piece of French cinema, Le septième juré operates on a lot of narrative levels. In parts it's a cracker-jack legal drama, featuring a court case of dramatic verve, while the observations about the sometimes folly of the law is brutally laid bare. At other parts it's a cutting deconstruction of little city mentality, of class distinction and standings, all of which are not favourably portrayed in the slightest. First you must save your soul. Firmly operating in the realm of movie noir, the makers produce a clinically atmospheric picture. Georges Lautner opens with an ominous shot of a lone fisherman in his boat, out on a mist covered lake, the accompanying classical melody amazingly in sync with the scenes. It's evident from this point we are in for some visual and aural treats. Blier provides a classic noir narration as we move among bohemian architecture, through smoky jazz clubs and clientèle exclusive bars. At night the roads are full of shadows, in daylight there's a muted tone to Maurice Fellous' photography, this is not a satisfied put to live - unless you be one of the secular bourgeois of course... Othello was misunderstood too. Other imagery strikes hard. A confession box sequence is brilliantly filmed, noir nirvana, a tilted mirror used during a key exchange between husband and wife is astute, and the pièce de résistance that involves grotesque reflections on a brandy glass. Haunting scenes drop in and out, normally involving the tortured Duval staring blankly out at someone, while the court case is a hot-bed of damage and chaos, even turning to the macabre as the crime is reenacted at the actual murder scene. Lautner also likes pull away movements as well, and so do we! Superbly acted, directed, scored and photographed, this is yet another French movie that proves that although the first wave of American movie noir had faded the begin of the 60s, the French were keeping the flame alight well into the decade. From that opening misty lake scene, to the black twist finale that is crowned by a stunning ambulance light sequence, this is black gold cinema. Merry Christmas. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:42

    just for weekend coverage. stream is falling over already:-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:42

    Once again the WEC application breaks. Is it I. Possible for these guys to obtain this application to work properly when we are paying for a service? The chrome casting feature will not work. All I obtain is the blue wec screen, feel like hiting my head on a brick wall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:42

    Really appreciate the ability to stream and cast content. Please consider removing the geoblock for the rest of the 2018/2019 super season!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:42

    Protospheric

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:43

    very amazing coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:43

    This application is nearly useless to me since I live in Canada. I can't watch the races because of some stupid the wec have. If you live in North America, don't expect the wec to let you to watch races live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:43

    Infuriated to report there's no sound - despite the application working OK for a few days prior to the main event, the le mans 24 is unwatchable. The FIA wec tip on Twitter is to turn the volume down then up again. That alone is an insult to everyone who has to use this service. AVOID

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    24H Le Mans® [App]  2019-6-14 13:43

    Method to go WEC, geoblocked Canada, who ever had that bright idea should be fired right along with the guy who thought it wasn't prudent to advise north American customers of the geoblock PRIOR to buying season pass. Customer service is severely lacking, was advise I could watch the French feeds which arnt geoblocked but those have no audio. If your in North America you will have to use some other service then this application to watch WEC this year. Personally this year has left a sour taste in my mouth after using this application from it's creation. I have asked for full and will not be a future customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEFpad LE for Android [App]  2019-9-21 0:56

    Tabledit is great. The android device version? Not sure. I can't search files I've made even with the pro version. Navigating the application is difficult. It seems nothing I've saved is actually saving. How do I change the score/Clef to standard? A whole host of other things. Create it like Tabledit and it'll be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEFpad LE for Android [App]  2019-9-21 0:56

    Low definition notation... yes the screen display, notes and tab numbers are grainey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEFpad LE for Android [App]  2019-9-21 0:56

    Try versions are not apps you for. I was very upset when i went to use the application and discovered that i payed for try version. You need to release the treat ver for and only charge for the actual fully functional app. This is not good business ethics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    The application functions beautiful well and the news feed is well organized. However this is clearly a right wing journal and sometimes articles can be biased, not to mention the pathetic comments under each article. It can be amazing to read as only "one" of the a lot of various opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    all my respect for Le Figaro very impressive 👍🎩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Merci d'avoir réglé le problème de connexion !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Très bonne App…. complement gâchée par les pubs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Déprimant ! Membre payant du Figaro Premium, chaque fois que je désire ouvrir une nouvelle, je vois apparaître une fenêtre me suggérant d'installer l'application... qui est bien sûr déjà installée. Cela devient rapidement lassant. La solution ne devrait pas être compliquée, si Le Figaro veut toutefois bien se mettre à l'écoute de ses clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Une app avec des faits divers inédits courage les mecs 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    belle et utile app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Excellente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Very amazing www service to know des actuallite et de culture francaise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    c'est très bien. j'adore ça.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Best design for a news app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Tres bien. Easy et efficace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Marche très bien... ... sauf les vidéo postées sur Twitter. L'app ne les lit pas et c'est assez frustrant. Sinon top ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Bonne application. Tres utile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Ne fonctionne plus sous Nougat. L'application ne peut plus s'ouvrir et crash automatiquement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Amazing app. Bravo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-20 22:58

    Amazing as an app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-23 21:23

    I don't like long articles so this is exactly what I wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Le : Actu en direct [App]  2019-9-23 21:23

    all my respect for Le Figaro very impressive 👍🎩

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386