Read leadership through people skills reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all leadership through people skills reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    No on knows more about leadership and communicating with others than John Maxwell. All of his books are well worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    Very enlightening! Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    Love John Maxwell’s writings and this was no exception! Primary truths- given simply and effectively.

    0  


    Add your opinion on leadership through people skills or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    he teaches like a professional, gives all the tools You need to create Your life better, I like his method of teaching, the examples and the funny stories . I have a lot of audio programs from John Maxwell , Because He knows what his talking about, He is not a regular man trying to sell audiobooks to create some money, He adds value to people lives. And by the way, I like his name he he! by :Maxwel J. Martins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    love it amazing book! quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    I enjoyed this book. It had some amazing hints on how to obtain along with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    This is a amazing book for anyone looking to improve their people skills. It is principles based on the one real standard. Anyone in a leadership position or wanting to increase their communication skill should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    Effectiveness as a leader hinges on influencing your team, & following guidelines to be more people oriented reinforce your impact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    The title of this book piqued my interest. This book is an simple read. It's informative and eye opening. This book is a valuable resource for individuals in positions of leadership. It raises awareness of private behaviors and changes that individuals can create to improve private and professional relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be A People Person: Effective Leadership Through Effective Relationships [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    I must say I love Maxwell's writings. Quoting this book, helped me on an interview when asked, "how would I deal with a difficult staff?" I used the concepts from this book of building relationship with people! I could see the interviewee smiling...I didn't obtain the job, but was told that they really enjoyed my interview! These concepts are so simple to implement and support you feel much more confident in talking to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    This was a amazing perspective on developing leadership based in a nutshell but it does not give you examples anything dealer than what's on the outside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I can really benefit from the communication hints given in this book. They are practical and simple to understand the purpose or the idea the author is trying to convey with those particular tips. The paragraphs does need a bit of editing to zone them out more so that they appear much clearer. I think just by reading this book, the first few chapters really, a person who would have mocked at getting *advice* on communication or is too blind to the benefits of amazing communication, will be effectively convinced to give it a try. There is a separate chapter that points out the advantages of amazing communication, and there are many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I was very impressed with the content and enlightened to explore fresh info that I search would be valuable in my growth as a professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Amazing hints for today's world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I like it it helps you look at things a small bit different. It helps to support others but also to support your self a small better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    It's amazing. I recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Amazing tool for info to use everyday and a reminder that optimism and positive thinking can obtain anyone moving in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    It was short and simple to read. I rate it as a amazing book but not a amazing book. Plenty of golden nuggets for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Success hinges on communication. This book gives 7 perfect skills and illustrates the method to implement them with clarity. I appreciated the chapter on the workplace and how to empower your team. I’m excited to use the skills this week! This fast read will give lasting effects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication Skills: Seven Highly Effective Communication Skills For The Ultimate Career Advancement (Effective Communication, People Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Leadership) []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I was a bit worried because of its length, but it's awesome the amount value this book has to offer. Some points are common sense, but they are so vital that just being reminded is extremely valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Help! I Work with People: Getting Good at Influence, Leadership, and People Skills []  2020-8-19 18:0

    I cannot wait to read this and apply it to my everyday life and career! Chad is so gifted in connecting with people wherever they're at. He knows the importance in connection and showing others love above all else in every situation. I know that through this book and his teachings he will begin my eyes and let me to gain an entire fresh perspective!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Help! I Work with People: Getting Good at Influence, Leadership, and People Skills []  2020-8-19 18:0

    reading the first chapter of support i work with people, already makes me understand leadership so much better. leadership is all about how we work with and relate to people!! that’s such a critical skill, and chad beach teaches leadership as well as anyone i’ve read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Help! I Work with People: Getting Good at Influence, Leadership, and People Skills []  2020-8-19 18:0

    HELP!!! Who doesn't need help.. especially with people.. this book has so a lot of truths and practical actions steps to change your life.. must read.. + the author has years of experience walking out these leadership skills - daily!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Help! I Work with People: Getting Good at Influence, Leadership, and People Skills []  2020-8-19 18:0

    Highly recommend this book! Pastor Chad is real, genuine, and honest. He inspires many, is someone with a heart for God, and the word. He inspires us to search PEOPLE as our PASSION. We are all called to obtain amazing with people and our relationships with them to move them to Jesus. Thank you Pastor Chad for this wonderful book! 🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Help! I Work with People: Getting Good at Influence, Leadership, and People Skills []  2020-8-19 18:0

    Wow! In this book Pastor Chad challenges you to really see the value and importance of hearing and seeing people in order to establish better ways of communicating and getting things done! Honestly and beautifully written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    It selects random subject and u cannot read offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Thank you because I have an idea to learned my self discipline GODBLESS^ 😊😊😋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Well and amazing after I read it all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    truly insightful and amazing thinking points for aspiring leaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Amazing learning and coaching principles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Leadership Skills [App]  2018-4-23 21:10

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Very nice app. The everyday reminders of the 21 laws of leadership helps master the leadership principles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    The application is amazing very useful information,short, understandable and straight to the point but it will be better to place pictures too into the lessons to capture the attention of more people cause who doesn't like a book with pictures in it, I recommend download it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    adds, adds and adds, doesnt fit screen, can not read half of it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Its excellent exactly what I need Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    I AM JUST STARTING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Very impressive and highly educational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Leadership Skills [App]  2018-4-23 21:10

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Wow👏👏👏, if there were 100 stars I would have rated you a 100 stars. thanks fpr this attractive knowledge you sharing. You need to let copy and paste so that we can text those who don't have you App. Cheers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Awesome application that helps you build a ladder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    educational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    The application is really a haven of inspiration and guidance. Always spot on problems to do with reality in a complex globe craving for amazing leaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    I'm learning fresh leadership hints everyday. Thanks to you all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    The ideas, quotes, examples and segments are perfect it is nice to join this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Thought this will hell me search what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    It's a motivational application and I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    this application is very amazing in teaching it create you you have focus to your destination of live

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Perfect Service with added Benefits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Just three day ago I started using this app, I have seen various things all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    I love this app,cause it inspires me to achieve what I was dreaming of my whole life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Amazing application and worth reading daily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    It's blessings to connect with you guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    This application is helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Leadership Skills [App]  2018-4-23 21:10

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    very gud app,may follow everyday

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Great, adds value to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    In this stupid application there are restrictions to browse and reading . every chapter is under lock. This is cheap and hypocrisy method of deliver information to general public

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Awesome! Amazing leadership skills to apply to all aspects of life. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    It gives a much preview how a leader should handle himself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    The application is quite helpful,inspiring, a training School and transformational in nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Amazing application I recommended 1/💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Skills Training [App]  2019-5-8 13:36

    Amazing application for leadership

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversation Skills: Master People Skills Through Emotional Intelligence, Conversation & Body Language []  2020-1-19 22:26

    Very impressed with the content of this book, very practical and very simple to apply in true life situations. Emotional intelligence and people skills in general are something I struggle with. Academic intelligence is no issue to me but a true lack of empathy and social awareness have held me back constantly in both private relationships and my career.I found this book amazing for teaching me to read social cues and that first connection with people. That has always been my downfall. I could never establish that initial rapport with someone and always came off seeming cold and aloof. With the support of this book and a lot of persistence, I have gone from that to actually developing some charisma. I'm not at the James Bond level of charisma just yet but I can't believe the difference in myself. I don't dread conversations or social happenings the method I used to. I was so poor I had written myself off in that ere is a lot of info in the book but it flows nicely and is beautiful simple to digest. All of it is practical and there is no filler. Just don't expect any overnight changes. There is a lot to consider and place into practice but if you place the time into it, you will see amazing improvement. It is definitely worth the effort. Not only will it bring you out of your shell, but it will also have you remembered as charming and interesting by those you meet. A definite 5 star recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversation Skills: Master People Skills Through Emotional Intelligence, Conversation & Body Language []  2020-1-19 22:26

    Helpful and full of useful tip and techniques to support with conversation skills, little talk, overcoming shyness, knowing what to say. I particularly found the parts about being more assertive and how to create little talk very, very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leading With NLP: Essential Leadership Skills for Influencing and Managing People []  2020-4-22 18:0

    A book that reached a amazing goal: to give operating tactics about how to behave in the method leaders behave in the most natural way. The matter is that the tactics presented here work! I remained literally "glued" to this book from its begin to his end; informations are not given in a scholastic method so that the reader must take it "as is"; personally i used some tactic presented here, in my daily work and life, and, well, i must admit that it worked, at every level; at the very least, now i have a amazing method to communicate with other people.I believe that this is the best bonus you may give to a amazing mate you really care of: why not starting with your best friend: yourself...?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visionary Leadership Skills: Creating a world to which people want to belong []  2021-4-10 20:16

    This book is the effect of a leadership project that started in 1988 and contains learnings from Dilts work for companies as Fiat, Apple and Pharmacia. This book applies the principles of several NLP models that Dilts has been developping over the years to the domain of leadership. This contains "neuro-logical levels" (alignment between mission, values and competencies/ going from vision to action / situating leadership models on their logical level, ...), "Walt Disney's creativity strategy" (creating the future, turning dreams into reality), several belief tactics (e.g. for assessing motivation for change), ... The formats, worksheets and exercises in this book are typical for Dilts and may be well known for those that have read some of this other books, but if you haven't read anything from him or you wish to apply his work in the business world, this material will be very useful.I can say that Robert Dilts is of the "Giants on whose shoulders I stood" when I started my work on the subject of emotional intelligence. When I started my company, "", I've been putting much of the content of this book into practice myself and developped some of my current thinking from there on. Studying with Dilts is even better, but reading the book is better than commended reading!Patrick E.C. Merlevede, MSc. -- author of "7 Steps to Emotional Intelligence"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visionary Leadership Skills: Creating a world to which people want to belong []  2021-4-10 20:16

    I read a lot. And this is definitely the best book on leadership I have read in my entire life. This book is dense and has a lot of info and it might be hard to apply everything, but I think it worth the try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leading With NLP: Essential Leadership Skills for Influencing and Managing People []  2020-4-22 18:0

    The author applies his lucid thinking and writing, evident in his famous Introducing NLP (Neuro-Linguistic Programming), to leadership in this book. He considers leadership as a journey and I like his ogy of a flock of birds. There is no one leader issuing orders all the time. Yet there is a larger intelligence that keeps the group together in very fluid formation. "The more the individuals use their own intelligence to the full for themselves, the smarter the group becomes." p.xi. O'Connor uses not only NLP, but also systems and complexity thinking in a very integrated method without technical jargons. You are invited to join this journey of growth as a leader. Begin with reflections on your own goals and vision. The questions and exercises, "thought experiments"... throughout the book are perfect maps for readers to discover their own mind and values. Primary distinctions between leadership and authority, managing and leading, Roman law and common law, leaders or winners and losers' mentality, the use of values in contrast to extrinsic rewards in motivation... are illuminating. We are also helped to have a amazing understanding of trust and values, beliefs and assumptions. The extention of NLP's perceptual positions of self, other and objective view into a fourth perspective of context of a wider system and a fifth perspective of change through time shows the richness of systems thinking. Overall, this is an execllent tutorial for those willing to embark on this transforming journey and work through the exercises in acquiring both understanding and skills as a leader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visionary Leadership Skills: Creating a world to which people want to belong []  2021-4-10 20:16

    If you are a manager and wish to explore the secret of what leadership is and begin your journey to that fresh dimension this is a amazing book to learn how to do it and tutorial you through the process. if you are a facilitator or a consultant it's a amazing tool to be used in your work with people and corporates. There is always some fresh insight that comes up every time you read it and you can develop with it an amazingly strong frame in which anything is clearer and easier and ... POWERFUL!I have fun it any time I read it and have created all my people study it, and use it for my consultancy in corporates, with success and development for everybody.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leading With NLP: Essential Leadership Skills for Influencing and Managing People []  2020-4-22 18:0

    the HeART of STORY: Connect, Engage and Influence CreativelyJoseph O'Conner taught me NLP 101 while everyone else drowned with mindless jargon. Loved the audio book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visionary Leadership Skills: Creating a world to which people want to belong []  2021-4-10 20:16

    Dilts gives you creative and strong tools for management. He takes you through the steps of becoming a visionary leader. From an idea or dream to engaging others in helping you make a vital organization, this book shows you the way. In addition to giving you the huge picture for managing people; the book has assessment tools and exercises to improve leadership skills. I found it well written with simple to apply principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    I purchased this book for college course work but honestly, what you learn about people and effective communication is valuable for any scenario; at work, at home, with family and friends. I HIGHLY recommend this book for everyone who truly wants to understand how to effectively listen and answer to people with positive results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    I have read several of these communication books over the years and the themes I this one are consistent and well written. I liked how this book covered in summary after nearly every chapter. I liked how the author also referenced the a lot of other authors who have contributed to this topic. I read NON Violent Communication latest year pecially appreciate the deeper dive into the subject this book provides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    This is by far the best and only “People Skills” book I’ve read in my life. This book changed my life forever. This book can do the same for you. I rarely state reviews for any book, nothing bad, just always looked at others reviews on books. But I said for this book I have no choice but to write a review. Taking action on these “People Skills” excercises together really helped me an my significant other search peace within each other. We would go back an forth arguing all the time conversing was terrible! When started using methods in the book before I even got finished reading it! She told me things she never told me before, I felt so dumb because all I had to do was hear her out and acknowledge her understanding and I realized she just required someone to hear her out! I really recommend this book. I’m really feeling invincible I’m finding out I’m a natural in decoding messages this helped me tap into another power within my subconscious. Allow the most high bless those that are interested and the author. Your in for some amazing reading and superb “People Skills” which is essential in our society in daily life. Remember to allow it all flow and breathe! Peace&Light

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    Book was a amazing reference provided by a mentor I noticed using it at work. It’s Essential reading for those of us that haven’t been trained in psychotherapy and wish to improve how they approach others for more effective and satisfying relationships. My take always are when listening, be mindful of the environment and the timing. Listen with your whole body. Kindness and respect must always be show in Every communication. Only negative is I want the print was larger, especially at the section in the beginning of each chapter. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    I agree with the positive reviews of this book. I got a lot out of it and realized I have unwittingly made a lot of of the roadblocks at one time or another. I learned how they work and I'm trying to avoid using them now that I am aware of them. Things like being critical and giving unsolicited tip are obviously bad, but the light bulb came on for me when I read that compliments could also be used in an effort to manipulate or control. They can place a label on someone that stops further communication. I always felt weird when people paid a compliment that seemed unwarranted or even creepy (like "you're such a attractive girl, I know you will support me out." What has one got to do with the other?!); I previously thought I was being ungracious or something was wrong with me. (I always said thank you out loud so as not to be rude.) I see now that there was more to a lot of of these compliments and my instincts were spot-on. So now when I obtain one of these slimy-feeling small compliments, I look deeper for the ulterior motive and can resist the attempt at manipulation to come. I look deeper into what everyone says now, comparing what they say to how they say it to create sure I'm getting the real meaning and not missing something necessary to the other person. I ask for clarification if I'm unsure of the meaning. I think of all the misunderstandings & damage feelings caused because I didn't pay close enough attention and jumped to the wrong conclusions, creating arguments and discord. This is really useful at work too, where people tend to be less forthcoming and you have to ask the right questions (but not too many!)In a nutshell, you can learn how to be a nicer person who shows true concern and respect for others, and who can stand up to aggressive people when necessary. I don't mind the wordiness or the quotes from other psychologists, some of them are quite nice. Like any book, you can obtain what you need out of it and ignore the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    Best book ever for learning about communication skills. I first read this about 13 years agoin college and loved it then; wushed I'd have read it method sooner. Now I'm a counselor and recommend this book more than anything else. This is a life skills book that every person should read. Excellent for your teens, any individual, bosses and employees, and couples...really amazing for everyone since communication (verbal and non-verbal) take put everywhere every day. It's packed with amazing info and no additional flub to fill space. Straight forward and clear. Amazing information, seriously! If you're struggling to communicate with someone (or wish to create sure you do), this book will support provide you required tools and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    Everyone should read. Life changing. It has helped me identify how I make roadblocks in my relationships. My relationship with my family has improved as a result. I'm going to read it again right away so I can take notes. This is a must read. Want I knew this before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    This book is awesome. Not perfect! But definitely well worth the read. Just imagine if we were taught these skills in school, imagine what a change it would create in our lives and our world. I just can't understand why our education system is not centred around amazing communication skills for me random comments:a) this book is almost 30 years old. A revised edition would be well worthwhile;b) given that men and women have been shown to have very various communication styles, the lack of any discussion around this in the book is one obvious opportunity;c) this is not a text book. In order to start to obtain these skills into schools the book needs to be re-written as a proper text book - better format, examples, exercises, how to integrate these skills into general teaching practices;d) this book is so profound it is worthy of a hardcover is book should be standard reading for all teaching graduates - in fact for all teaching staff at all summary - one of the most necessary books I've ever read. For those who understand the basic importance of human relationships I thoroughly recommend it. And for those who don't...........?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    The most eye opening and helpful content for me from this book was about reflective listening and assertiveness.When I started reflecting to people with a easy one sentence summarizing what they felt, I noticed better connection with them which led to a richer relationship.I always intuitively realized that I should assert my needs more but never was quite sure how. The book greatly explains how to assert your needs and boundaries without aggression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    People Skills []  2021-4-1 18:0

    Older psychology book with some timeless tip on how to communicate effectively. A lot of examples were clearly dated, and if you are offended by mild ism in the form of reinforcement of traditional male and female roles in the home, you probably should look for a more modern book. However, I found some amazing nuggets about how to more effectively listen actively with practical tips, and how to create my needs known without being offensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ideal Leadership: Transformational Leadership Through Character and Influence [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This book provided me with insight on a lot of various methods of proven leader and how they inspire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ideal Leadership: Transformational Leadership Through Character and Influence [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I have been waiting for this book since it was first announced. Loved the first book and I love this one. I have been applying this this to my everyday life. ☺ Thanks for another amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ideal Leadership: Transformational Leadership Through Character and Influence [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Gary is incredibly inspiring and wise. He'll definitely turn you into a person people wish to follow and be around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Yourself First: Inspiring Leadership Through Solitude [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    In Lead Yourself First, Ray Kethledge and Mike Erwin explain what we can gain from solitude, and what we are increasing losing in a society marked by the promise of constant connectivity through handheld devices. The book is organized around particular qualities that solitude can enhance, such as ytical clarity and creativity. In each section, the authors use the experiences of leaders both historical and contemporary to illustrate how solitude can enhance the quality at e authors show a compelling case for solitude's benefits. In contrast to most discussion of leadership today, which consists largely of empty platitudes ("think outside the box") and buzzwords ("forward-thinking"), the authors explain in concrete terms how solitude can serve the qualities that define leadership. For instance, they tell the story of how Eisenhower's practice of distilling his thoughts into memos helped him to identify the key variables in planning the D-Day invasion, and ultimately create a decision amid complex and changing facts on the ground (and, as it turned out, in the skies). Although a lot of of the stories involve popular leaders in high positions, the qualities the authors discuss are so universal that anyone can search something of value in the book. On top of all that, the book is a pleasure to read. The stories are interesting and diverse. And the writing is clear and powerful. In all, the authors' own stated commitment to solitude is readily apparent in the extent to which the book exemplifies the virtues they discuss. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Yourself First: Inspiring Leadership Through Solitude [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    It should surprise no one that the CEO of the Hero and Leadership Center, founder of Squad RWB, and co-founder of the Positivity Project, Mike Erwin, has written a book on Leading, although you will be very interested to hear that it's about how to lead YOURSELF. Whether you consider yourself a leader or not, the notice that Mike and coauthor Ray Kethledge deliver is a groundbreaking qualitative study describing the use of solitude to achieve better clarity, creativity, emotional balance and moral courage. Empowering stories of wonderful leaders brilliantly provide a framework, language and tutorial to describe solitude as a leadership is book gives you permission to be deliberately engaged with yourself. The ysis is spot on. It has given me a ton to think about and I know I will be implementing a number of lessons learned moving forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Yourself First: Inspiring Leadership Through Solitude [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    Wonderful book. Starting with the cover design, to stories, lessons learned and necessary truths uncovered. Learning to lead yourself, through solitude is what we need today, when the globe is oversaturated with noise. P.S. I found that a lot of military examples would more appealing to people who understood them in amazing detail, so sometimes a lay person like myself had to skip a page or two, but I ploughed through the rougher patches to obtain to the point, and was never disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Leadership: Elevating Humanity Through Business []  2020-11-25 23:23

    I'm a fan of Mackey's leadership and thoroughly enjoyed Conscious Capitalism, so I wasn't surprised by how amazing this book is, too. I can't improve on the editorial reviews above (from Randi Zuckerberg, Jamie Dimon, Marc Cuban, et al.), but I will just note that the book is fast-paced, fun to read, practical, and insightful. I especially enjoyed the discussions of exponential thinking, the importance of (and practical hints for) squad building, and the discussion of private development. And there's a fascinating Appendix on cultural intelligence that I think will be especially valuable for its flagging of what the newly emerging "progressive worldview" means for leaders who have been used to balancing the traditional and modernist globe views and are now adding in a third worldview, with all of the previous challenges and then some. Highest recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Yourself First: Inspiring Leadership Through Solitude [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    It's been a min since my latest book review but I felt this one was necessary."Lead Yourself First" by Mike Erwin and Judge Kethledge is an absolute beast. Read it! It's a one stop for those looking to better understand their own leadership status and more importantly, their own ultimate leadership a lot of leadership books, LYF covers leadership "for others" by discussing self. Of course, if you're a mess, how can you expect to lead others? Self care is important- so necessary that it really never ends. So how do we do this? The authors create their case by both yzing in amazing detail the lives of historical leaders as well as interviewing tons of daily leaders alive today. This blend makes the read educational, entertaining, relevant and inspiring. LYF answers the question, "how then shall we lead?", by breaking leadership self-care into 4 necessary sections. I call them "clarity", "the unseen", "balance" and "courage".In the first section, which I call "Clarity", Erwin and Kethledge discuss the difference between clarity and ytical clarity and why they're both important. Clarity being derived moreso from mental quietude, ytical clarity through rigorous syllogistic thought. The takeaway here is that amazing decisions take clarity- clarity to know and clarity to recognize and trust what you think you know (your intuition). We learn that clarity comes through repetition, listening and concerted effort. It is a part two we read about how allowing for outside forces, opening our eyes to the unseen and trusting our intuition can incubate the unconventional ideas that are often times important to solve complex problems. The secret sauce to this? Understanding your values. If you know what your values are you'll have confidence in what you think you see, in what you think you think, in your purpose, and thus, you'll better connect to your ability to make rt three, "Balance", examines the proper reaction when leaders take on forces larger than themselves. Be it actual opponent forces, nasty business conflicts or complex family problems. The "proper reaction" contains reflection, catharsis, acceptance, stepping away from external stimuli, and questioning the legitimacy of fear. To quote Sec Def Mattis, "emotional contemplation… allows you to reconcile the human aspect with the more mechanical aspects of our actions, the things we're needed to do. It brings you to a more balanced put to carry out the mission."Part four, "Courage", instructs us how to carry out that mission. It encourages the reader to never give up, reminds us that we're never really alone and that fighting for what's right in the face of what's wrong is the only option for leaders. We learn that courage is almost impossible unless one is connected with core values. These support us determine for which and for whom we are willing to risk private harm. An effective leader also understands how to pass on their moral courage to their subordinates. The key to passing on courage is to go one step beyond private values, which is to understand and connect yourself to your followers' values. Wish to inspire courage in others? Spend time with them, understand them, war for each other's shared e argument woven throughout the entire book is that in order to gain clarity, to recognize the unseen, to maintain balance and to practice courage requires productive solitude. Solitude creates the private zone that allows leaders to recharge and reflect so that they can serve others more effectively.I couldn't agree more. So, do you have a practice of productive solitude? Heck no! Everyone's busy, right? Who has time for solitude when there are bills to be paid, hobbies to have fun and social happenings to attend? And I'm not making fun- all of those are certainly important. But here's reality: if you're not making a habit of practicing solitude, you are probably not maximizing your clarity, you're probably not able to see beyond near-term problems enough to search creative solutions to true problems, you're probably not balanced enough to properly evaluate what's going on around you and worst of all- you might be robbing yourself of the ability to be morally courageous when the time comes to negotiate the obstacles of life.Want to improve as a leader? Begin with yourself (know/seek out your values) and aim for clarity. It's likely that you'll search the conviction and balance needed to be brave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Yourself First: Inspiring Leadership Through Solitude [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    In the 1950s, a trio of sociologists published a popular ysis of American society called “The Lonely Crowd.” They argued that, as moral codes rooted in family, tradition, and religion lost their sway, people lost their inner compass and therefore became increasingly susceptible to social pressure. That created it harder for people to know themselves, allow alone lead is book picks up on a related theme from a various vantage point: the loss of solitude in an age of ever-increasing connectedness. At a time when tech gurus glibly extol the virtues of “crowdsourcing,” the authors create a compelling case for the enduring value of thinking for oneself—by oneself. Winston Churchill, for example—one of several amazing leaders profiled here—could scarcely have “crowdsourced” his brave stand versus appeasement in the 1930s. And in a various field, Jane Goodall could not have created her groundbreaking discoveries in the Tanzanian jungle without (quite literally) going her own illustrate the virtues of solitude for effective leadership, the authors skillfully weave together stories from the lives of world-historical figures like these (including Dwight Eisenhower, Martin Luther King, and Pope John Paul II, among other fascinating characters) with insights from present-day leaders who carve out precious time alone amid a torrent of tweets, texts, and e-mails. The effect is a concise, highly engaging, and elegantly written tome whose a lot of thought-provoking lessons are both timely and timeless. Read it and be inspired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lead Yourself First: Inspiring Leadership Through Solitude [Book]  2018-7-6 18:0

    I immediately connected with the notice of this book--that millions of us have created ourselves too busy even to think clearly. And I was glad to have the authors' suggestions for what to do about it, several of which I have place into practice at my workplace and in everyday life. The authors present how little changes to how we go about things like answering emails can create a huge difference in our productivity and overall happiness. And these suggestions for nurturing solitude are not fads plucked from the recent self-help blog; they are the time-tested tactics deployed by amazing men and women of modern history (Dwight Eisenhower, Pope Saint John Paul II, and more) to create the largest decisions of their lives.Everyone can learn something from this book about the importance of taking--and making--time to think clearly and to act with conviction and courage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Leadership: Elevating Humanity Through Business []  2020-11-25 23:23

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Leadership: Elevating Humanity Through Business []  2020-11-25 23:23

    Should have a final chapter entitled “ How to build an empire, sell it and then watch it slowly crumble”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conscious Leadership: Elevating Humanity Through Business []  2020-11-25 23:23

    This book should be needed reading for CEOs (in fact, I teach CEOs and have just added it to the syllabus!). It’s an honest acc of conscious leadership that convincingly establishes that corporate leadership that doesn’t serve a purpose greater than profit is neither effective leadership nor terribly profitable.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386