Read learn html and css with w3schools reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all learn html and css with w3schools reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    A very nicely written book that feels very dated in 2018. This is a reference from 2011. It still talks about HTML5 as hypothetical (a future release).You can search better resources online for which are kept up to date. Save the and the e authors truly did a amazing job in 2011 but this industry evolves uld actually be useful if you are coding (for some reason) for only internet explorer, since that browser doesn’t help the recent versions of JavaScript. Kind of a limited use case but I don’t wish to knock a amazing book too much, just be aware it’s got a few years on it now and you can search more current resources elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    It is very amazing because it is simple to read and well organized. Some people would complain about a lot of photos and empty spaces, but simple on the eyes for me and give you information in bites. The best method to use these books it to combine them with practical training (widely available online or on YouTube. Like SoloLearn and CodeAcademy). Read the relevant chapter in this book first, then practice it. Coding needs reading and practicing using different sources, because no single source gives you the whole story. It is a matter of accumulating bits and pieces of knowledge.

    0  


    Add your opinion on learn html and css with w3schools or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    These two books are attractive with their illustrations and such, but the pace at which they move is incredibly slow. As someone who has programming in other computer languages (C#, C++, C, Java) and other markup languages (XAML), I found it a bit irritating at time how the pacing of the book was. On that note, I want some of the stock photography illustrations in the book were replaced with extra examples as the examples that were in the books were helpful. Nevertheless, the books are generally helpful, especially when laying out the format of functions and indicating what goes where. However, if you have programming experience elsewhere, consider another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

     When I received them. I was excited to learn how to code. The issue was that every time I turn a page, it just felt like the book is about to break. After reading all the reviews about how their binding broke. I took action, I went to Staples and asked to obtain them spiral bind. They cost $6 each to add the spiral binding and I was impress with their results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Even though this book came out in 2011, it's still incredibly useful (except for the chapter about flash). I got this a small over a week ago and I've completely finished the HTML/CSS book. Its very simple to understand, fast to read, and will obtain you on track to becoming a front end developer. I've attached a screenshot of a www service I'm currently building. I went from 0 knowledge of web development to that in a e book continues to be useful after finishing it as a reference manual as well. While it doesn't cover absolutely everything, it's more than enough to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    This is likely a premature review, but I have just finished the HTML and CSS book. This review will be revised as important once I finish this set, but I have to say: what an awesome read. I have previous experience programming in R and Python, and found the exposition to be very coherent and very clear. About 10 hours through reading this book, I could actually read and understand most HTML code on a webpage. I have experience here and there having to write easy HTML pages on the fly, but it's nice to finally -understand- what the code is doing and have a amazing idea on how to structure a web page. Highly recommended for people who need to learn HTML quickly and don't have time to Google absolutely everything! The CSS section is just as great, but it will take longer than 10 hours to go through. Very nice and easily reproducible examples (except in the cases where he uses a downloaded image, but I don't mind that much).This book could use some updating, however, with respect to HTML5 and CSS3. has been deprecated, for example. I look forward to seeing an modernize released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I bought this set of books about halfway through a programming boot camp because I wanted to create sure I had a very solid understanding of JavaScript is is really amazing introduction to the language (and a decent bootstrapped computer science syntax primer) for people of any skillset. The first quarter of the book will probably move too slowly for you if you have experience in web development or have previous knowledge of the DOM or BOM, but it will still serve as a amazing resource if you need to jump in for knowledge on AJAX, API calls or plugins.I found the book to be refreshingly academic, but written with more purpose than a pure textbook. The only thing I want is if it had committed more to having the reader follow along with their own HTML and JavaScript creation that you could build integrating the features introduced in the book.If you have no experience in JavaScript, you can definitely finish both these books and be ready to build intermediate web applications, learn more advanced concepts or a framework, or apply for jobs. Definitely endorse this for anyone who needs to obtain started and might otherwise feel overwhelmed by the amount of reading material and options out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I was taking an online course and some of the concepts were confusing. This book saved me. The author has a true bonus for explaining things clearly and succinctly, with appropriate examples. It's not a book for "dummies", so don't expect a lot of chatty banter (like in the Heads First books), but you really don't need to read through 700 pages of wordy prose to learn to code. Most concepts are easily explained in a paragraph or two, a huge colourful illustration, and a few clear examples, that you can play with on your own (all code examples are downloadable). Also serves well as a reference e huge colourful pages create the book a delight to read and simple to digest (never a programming book that is just black and white; color adds a lot). The format may at first seem "sparse", as a lot of pages just have illustrations of code with a paragraph or two to explain things, but it turns out this is a fast and effective method to can stop looking at other books on the subject. This is the one to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    This set is fantastic! I’ve been teaching myself html, css and JavaScript and JQuery for the latest month or so. I’ve been using these books along with a couple of other sources, and I’ve learned so much! (Still have a long method to go though, of course.) Overall, I’ve found these books to cover the basics and then I move on to other sources to learn in a more in-depth fashion. These books are set up in a method that shows you the basics, but then serve as a amazing reference to go back to after you’ve learned enough to write code more proficiently on your own. They are also beautifully laid out and show the info in a easy fashion, making the concepts bite-sized and simple to learn. I have not had any problems with the binding, but I also have been more careful about not stretching the binding past 180 degrees when opening the books, because of the cautionary reviews I’ve read on here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Decent learning tool so far. More of a refresher really. I'm going through the HTML book just to brush up but it's the JavaScript and jQuery that I need to learn. I took some other reviewers tip and immediately had it spiral bound at Office Depot. Which turned out great! The reason I give it 3 stars is because it really needs to be revised and updated for HTML5. A lot of of the examples contain older code (which the author distinguishes as such) and also contain CSS style in the HTML code. Which in my opinion is a huge waste of time. The author should explain structure and hold CSS styling completely separate as that's beautiful much how it's done everywhere now. The book is copyrighted 2011. Which is beautiful ancient in the programming world. I'm sure I will more than obtain my money's worth out of this book set, I'm just a small disappointed in how outdated it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This up to date HTML coding book is a amazing one. It gives you an inside look at HTML4 and also goes into some of the key elements that HTML 5 will hold. I am happy with the book, and I feel you would be also. Anyone wanting to learn HTML 4, and be able to write code, using CSS, and HTML 4 and going into 5 will benefit from the info provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This is the definitive tutorial on HTML, XHTML, and CSS. I use it every day and can't live without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This is an older text, but every web developer should have one or two of them laying around. The hidden gem in this book is the chapter on XML. Also, it is nice to have a book like this for historical reference. You will be amazed at how far things have come. Don't ignore this book just because it does not say HTML5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    While reading HTML, XHTML & CSS Bible, I was surprised to search that most of the most primary HTML markup codes have been deprecated. Classic codes which were the first codes people historically learned about markup language, like bold , italic , underline , center and font tags have all been essentially deleted from the language while the currently preferred way to adjust these has been changed to CSS.I heard estimates of around 30 HTML tags that had been deprecated with the idea that the styling should be handled in CSS vice HTML. (Charlesworth, 1999) This left me wondering why we even have HTML any more. Is it only to define divs, ids, headlines and paragraphs, leaving all other styling to , did CSS slay HTML?While reading about the modern website, some authors argue that you can't build a modern www service without CSS and JavaScript, which certainly seems in line with other info I've read. (Marks, 2013) But the HTML/CSS Bible noted that while tons of HMTL 4 tags have been deprecated, like the mark for background color, but it adds that tons more tags are being added. So, it looks like the globe of digital publishing is simply in cording to one author that flux surrounds the transition from pure document to interactive content. (Roberts, 2013) In fact, he calls it evolution. "By using coding languages such as HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, Jquery, and Ajax, the movement on the page is completely compatible with any device," Roberts explains. He reasons that the remarkable change in HTML tags and the rise in significance of CSS is due largely to the changing dozens of platforms on which people are viewing web is seems logical as CSS gives us the remarkable ability to systematically change a range of content according to screen size, letting us tease out the specific common elements like divs, ids, paragraphs and headers from HTML that will be visible in specific CSS coded font, color, size, etc., according to whether the user is viewing the content on a intelligent phone, smartphone or flat screen TV. The idea that the users' device is driving the change in web design toward more deep reliance on CSS seems reasonable to is book gives a amazing overview of those different elements, but it's hard to capture what's event in this field because its changing so rapidly. This book accurately describes that rapid change while simultaneously giving a beginner something to work with during the tsunami of transitioning technologies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    We've been in the web development business for over 11 years and have watched so much change in that time. We're often asked what tools are vital to learning how to work in our field. A lot of from the 'bible' series books have been on our office shelves over the years. This one is the recent to actually take up residence on each of our desks as a regular reference tool. Buy it, use it, use those nifty post-it flags & highlighters all over it, and when the pages begin falling out, tape them back in & hold using it. As for the poor reviews - my suggestion is that if you're advanced in HTML or looking for advanced techniques in CSS there are books for that, too. It takes an entire library of reference books to stay up with all the changes & aspects of this industry, and as you grow beyond the levels found here add to your collection, but this one really is necessary to your library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    The HTML book provides not only the foundation that is required but also the more advanced techniques that are required to create a website. With so a lot of do it yourself fast websites becoming available, a lot of do not know the core basics required to create a nice website or to fix a website should things go wrong. This book has proven to be a very helpful guids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This book phase already helped me with web design and all I did was flip through it can't wait to set down and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    If you are a complete novice at building web websites and you feel a small frightened about even beginning to learn, there are several more primary books available to support obtain you started on this adventure. However once a few rather easy lessons are learned and you are gazing in joy at your first attempts at web pages, Schafer's book is your next step. He also covers all of the basics for beginners but those chapters are useful more or less as a review rather than a starting point. His coverage of HTML is not offered in a hand-holding fashion for the meek but rather in a straight-forward, "here's how to do it" format. His presentations and explanations are excellent though for everyone who eventually comes to the realization that they are not "dummies" and who wish a more grown-up approach to learning primary web website construction. Schafer's conversational style helps those who have a grasp of the basics and is also the book they will continue to use throughout their web website creation careers: HTML, XHTML, AND CSS BIBLE, Fourth Edition is a long-term reference tool. The one drawback to the book is that it lacks any color to support brighten some of the a lot of examples he creates. However, this loss is offset by the affordable of the book and in the long run does not detract from its usefulness. For anyone who wants an accessible text they can grow with, Schafer's book is their answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML, and CSS Bible []  2020-1-31 4:2

    If you are an experienced coder looking for an strict HTML, XHTML, or CSS reference, I suggest you move on to another title. If you are a novice in HTML using a WYSIWYG editor and wish to begin getting into the HTML code itself, then this is a amazing book for you. I bought this book to refresh myself in HTML, and CSS being away from it for several years. I program in VB and VC++ and have a lot of programming references that are perfect and very concise. Unfortunately this book is neither. The writers persistently wander off on long winded tangents that seem to ramble on and on.... and on! The analogies had me scratching my head wondering just what exactly the comparative was? There are a lot of little chapters in the latest half of the book that are nothing but fluff and no true closing, there is useful info in this book for the novice. However it is not complete or in any particular order. Satisfied hunting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    Compared to a normal computer coding manual, this one seems short at fewer than 200 pages. But given the audience of 9-12 years old, this is 3-6 months' of material. And it's e book starts each section with a Mission Brief on some wacky adventure for your child (and you, if you'd like to help) to tackle. It starts off super primary (no coding experience required at all), going through very easy HTML pages with minimal styling. But they don't skimp on tough topics, and the thing I like is that the text is easy enough to understand for my 8-year-old, but detailed enough for me to be able to support him. I do know HTML and CSS beautiful well, but I've never had to teach it, so I love the method they break down the concepts with longer explanations, chop diagrams, and plenty of annotated code THIS BOOK COMPARES TO OTHER CODING FOR KIDS BOOKS========================================================I have used a lot of "python for kids" books (5, to be exact--see my blog at for some very detailed reviews) with my older two kids. For my third-born, who is now 8, I wanted to begin him with HTML/CSS/JS instead of Python. This book is somewhat shorter than the best Python titles, but it's geared toward younger children and I think it does really well. It's not expensive and not too long, so it compares really favorably with the Python books or even the Scratch books (and, let's face it, Scratch isn't a very practical skill compared to web development with HTML and CSS).OVERALL CONCLUSION=======================Get Coding does a amazing job of introducing HTML and CSS, but barely scratches the surface of JavaScript. It's still OK, though, because it's a reasonable for the amount of coverage, and JavaScript would require another book this length anyway, so the brief introduction serves as more of a cliffhanger at the end of the book, prompting you to search another JS title to continue the journey. For that, I recommend "Javascript for Kids" from NoStarch Press. But go ahead and plow through "Get Coding" first!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    This book is great. My 10 year daughter is cranking through HTML like a coding ninja. Even I as an adult started getting hooked on it as I wanted to see what she was doing. The lessons are straight forward and enjoyable. We found this book at the local library and then decided to this book as daughter and I thought this book was a keeper. I think your child (and you) will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    Adult here🙋‍♀️ I wanted to brush up on my coding skills. I only want there were quizzes in between or more examples in the book. Simple read. Simple to follow along. If you’re stumped on a code not showing correctly, STOP, and come back to it later with fresher eyes. With that said, it’s probably an additional hero in the code or the code is missing a character. I think it’s a amazing intro to coding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    I'm impressed. A fun method to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    My ten year old and I are learning coding, and out of the several books I got for Christmas, this book is one of the best (also a yellow book called Coding Android games In Scratch is amazing for learning Scratch coding).This book is so well organized, and I appreciate the meticulousness of all the instructions. So far everything explained in each step works perfectly. So that helps limit frustrations!So if your kid is ready to learn html and create a website, this book is excellent for learning each step. And the lessons are fun because there is a story behind the web page creation (such as a scientist finding a rare jewel).Along with html, you will learn CSS and JavaScript. The only minor negative is that it's not spiral bound, so the book can close on you while your hands are busy on the keyboard.I highly recommend this book for learning web-page creation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    I'm an adult but wanted an simple book on coding which I've never tried before but I hope to understand how to build my own www service and altho I've just started reading it I think it's going to support with that. It's so simple to understand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    I have been trying search a book that my kids would like to work on some coding, I think this one worked well. on of my sons 12, got into it and it was hard to obtain him off of the pc. He loves it but wants to skip steps. I have not got a possibility to use it myself, but it seems to work for my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    I liked the book it really helped break down primary concepts for myself since I am just starting out. More elaborate books skip over that assuming you know. I would recommend this to somebody struggling to under stand how everything works and why

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    This book is a amazing first book for any adult or kids that would like to learn how to program. This book is specifically for learning how to do Web Development. Web development means construction for Web Browsers. A web browser is a program that allows viewing of http websites on the internet. Examples of a Web Browser are Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox and Safari. We also know http websites as web sites, for example the website that you are on right now is a Web Site, it was developed by a programmer. This book is for just that: Learning how to be a Web Programmer (or "Web Developer"). This book is various from other html books in that it is geared for the absolute beginner: Whether you are an adult or a child. It has a lot of graphical representations throughout the book which will definitely take the "sting" out of learning how to program. I also recommend once you have read this book, there is another amazing book that starts where this book leaves off. It is called "CoderDojo Nano: Create Your Own Game: Make With Code". That other book goes into more info of the "canvas" and how to access it using Javascript. Satisfied programming and hold your calm, with that attitude and this book, you will soon be programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I recently decided that I wanted to be able to do more with my www service and wanted to be able to obtain into its nitty gritty. Having stuck mostly with WYSIWYG though, I knew small more than the very basics of HTML. I decided to test this book because I knew O'Reilly books were amazing for learning these different languages but also because the Head First series was just right for me - Not Too Wordy. in my opinion any book that is trying to teach you something loses when all you have is just loooooooong paragraphs. The method these books are set up (and I've checked out both Head First HTML5 Programming: Building Web Apps with JavaScript as well as Head First Web Design), they explain things simply and create amazing analogies so that things create sense. In just about two weeks now, I know I've gotten further with understanding not only HTML but also what CSS is and how it fits in and works, with this book than with any other book I've W the ver I purchased was the Kindle edition. Excellent treadmill reading! (Seriously)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I've been using HTML for quite a while, but I really didn't understand it -- largely because I couldn't bring myself to care. I just used my hack sheet a lot.Having worked through thsi book, I understand it all well enough to remember is is the first book in the Head First series that I've used, and I hesitated because of the price. I already had an HTML book, and it seemed like an extravagance. It is absolutely worth that I've emoted over it, allow me describe the book for 's like a amazing language book. This is very sensible, since HTML is a language of a sort, but I've never seen it stead of huge blocks of code you're supposed to copy, the book works through concepts and patterns, with plenty of exercises and graphics to clarify it all before you're expected to take it to the ere is an element of cuteness here, but it's sharp, not silly, and there is nothing extraneous. The entire book is designed to work with the method human brains learn 'll work through everything from primary structures to getting your pages on the web to CSS. The natural "Wouldn't it be easier to...?" objections are presented, with explanations of why taking early shortcuts leads to regrets later. This is a amazing alternative to and error.I'm going to my next Head First book right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Coding! Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and Build a Website, App, and Game []  2020-1-3 23:36

    My children love this book ages 7, 12, and 13. I like it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This is the best XHTML\CSS book I have every read! It covers everything a beginner needs for a solid foundation in XHTML and CSS (even though they don't go to deep into CSS what they have is a amazing start), including subjects that other HTML books don't mention but need to (such as the box model). I want this was the first XHTML book I ever read, it would have saved me a lot of research time.Head First HTML covers the box model, which is a MUST know if you are ever to really understand how to layout a website. The book successfully explains how CSS positioning works, which I always found a difficult subject to get...not anymore. The book does a amazing job introducing DTDs and why you need that piece of coding in each web favorite part of the book is their coverage of XHTML forms. The book explains basically how the forms you make interacts with the server side script that needs to do something with the forms data. This section on forms also does a amazing job at explaining the difference between POST and GET and when you would wish to use each one. And of course gives amazing examples and explanations of each form element.Other subjects covered contain Tables, Lists (including how to make a list using pictures instead of numbers or letters), a full chapter about images, and a section about the few subjects they did not cover like the Objects tag, and other topics.Everything is explained in plain English and created simple to understand. I know some reviewers of Head First books have had their intelligence insulted because the books come across as childish to them. I know that when I learn something fresh I like it from as primary of an explanation as possible with lots of visuals and telling me how each part works, and it's a fun read. After all we didn't begin learning English by writing books, we learned the alphabet first. I love their approach and already have five of their books similar to web development and programming. I have learned to rely on Head First books as a first book for first learning any web development/programming topic. They give me a amazing begin to a amazing foundation of the subject, then I go off and more advanced books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This is a WONDERFULLY done presentation! It is filled with graphics; it is filled with quick, simple, complete explanations in non-techie terms that allows a person to learn the techie terms well; it is loaded with repetition, repetition, repetition on all points (astonishingly, without overkill); there is exercise after exercise after exercise to give practical knowledge and everything is given in a form that doesn't skip a required step or part (each datum or skill leads to the next, naturally and smoothly).I think that in the whole book, the authors only used three words that might not be known by their audience - and one of those is later defined. The other two are simple to obtain definitions for, but could also be easily tossed into the not-needed-to-know-for-my-understanding-of-anything-else-in-this-section category (in other words, they don't enhance or degrade understanding of the material or are even needed).The truly wonderful, outstanding thing about this presentation is that, about a third of the method through it, I got the idea that I would be a pro and be able to easily produce Web sites, professionally, if I wanted to. I'll bet that everyone who goes through this material will have the same idea, earlier than later. In my opinion, that is a sign of a GREAT presentation of ese folks delivered!! Easy as that!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    This is a really amazing overview of primary HTML/CSS, though not all that fresh from where you can obtain elsewhere or on Shay Howe's website. But I have to take off a star because it is dire need of an modernize - this book touches a few useful subjects and does cover the basics, but I'd probably recommend that a beginner read the newest "Learning Web Design" in to obtain a more comprehensive guide of this information, but with more depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    I only read first few chapters, but already hooked up. It support me reinforce my knowledge of html and CSS. However, if you are an absolute beginner, this is also an essential text book to begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    The SharePoint design templates and webparts provide a graphical wrapper over CSS and HTML. Understanding, the underlying code is very helpful to know when wanting to go beyond the default choices Microsoft provides. SharePoint pages should not be edited directly with inline style; however, SharePoint anticipates changes by providing an external custom CCS style sheet for designers to use. I bought this book to learn how to apply styles to my SharePoint websites in a professional manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    Perfect book, as described - useful data to understand the language HTML and CSS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This is a amazing book to learn the basics of HTML & CSS with examples and exercises you can do immediately. Although coding language knowledge isn't all that important to make attractive www services with the drag and drop frameworks currently available, having knowledge of CSS is still very relevant and can let you to create stylistic changes in the www services that do use drag and drop and out of the box solutions without having to hire a developer. If you are looking to go into www service development then this book is amazing first step to learn the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    So far the book looks amazing on my iPad but it won't deliver to my Windows 8 tablet. I thought when Amazon listed it as available on a PC that it meant any PC operating system but I guess not. I went to the authors www service but was unable to search a method to reach him there to report this regards to using the Kindle on iPad this book really performs well. Finally here is a book where every page can be easily enlarged with your fingers. This I really appreciate because not all Kindle books will allow you size the pages when using an iPad. I have a lot of other Kindle books on my iPad that just won't allow me enlarge the pages but this book does. Other book manufacturers should search out how this book was done and do it the same method for theirs because this book is really enjoyable to read the method it runs on the Kindle in so what I search really cool with this book on an iPad with Kindle is the method it displays a bottom scrollable display of page icons with page numbers when you tap the top of the page to navigate. Using the bottom slider of icon pages is very helpful in moving around which I have not seen in other Kindle books on the iPad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    There are dozens of positive reviews already written about this book, so I just thought I'd share a small about how I'm getting through the tutorials. First off, I think it helps to work through the book on a everyday basis, rather than doing a few chapters and coming back to it weeks later. The concepts will be easier to follow complete the lessons one after another, and on a regular , sometimes it helps to read and underline several pages and then go to the computer to do the lessons. Some lessons are very simple to complete, but it's necessary that you test to understand as much as possible the code language itself. The authors do a very amazing job explaining why the markups work the method they do.If you obtain stuck during a lesson, carefully check your typos, and create sure you have copied the lines of code as they are presented in the book. Even leaving out a semicolon in a line of HTML or CSS code can mess things up.If you search that you really are stuck, visit the book's Lab website and the solution for exercises in each chapter. Compare the solution to your own work. If you still can't search figure the problem, use the solution and move on. Chapter 8 and 10 gave me lots of problems. I went on the Lab website to look for answers. There's a discussion forum on the Lab site, but there doesn't seem to be a lot of traffic on it. But leave your questions there anyway, and they might be answered.If you're very computer literate, you might also test a more advanced text editor than the one's they suggest in the book. I downloaded a copy of TextMate to support me complete the latest three chapters of the book. TextMate has a steep learning curve, but it in the long run it can save you time when writing code ly, I would suggest applying what you learn by creating a mini-website or group of pages. By doing this, you can review the lessons and apply r those thinking about taking a college course in this subject, I would work through this book first. In fact, I bet it presents nearly everything you would learn in a introductory college course of HTML and CSS. The advantage of using this book is that you can learn at your own pace and not waste time in a classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    The content of this book is amazing (as everyone else has stated), but to be honest you would be better off buying this as a physical t only will they give you helpful info (especially for beginners) and practices to further your understanding, but it also contain "tests" (of sorts). There are parts of the book where they wish to try what you have learned to support you retain the information. That's fine until you realize that some of the tests are built as crossword puzzles (to create them fun).The Kindle Paperwhite will not let you to enter info into the crossword puzzles (because it treats them as images) so unless you wish to recreate a huge crossword puzzle layout yourself, this avenue of learning is hindered due to the limitations of a digital media.Speaking of images, there are a lot of parts of the book that include photos with notes written within them. These notes can be VERY difficult to read since it's so little and gray and there is no convenient method to zoom in (once again, on the Kindle Paperwhite).And finally, there is the issue with text being chop off at the top of the book when you go to another page. To fix this issue I found that if I increased or decreased the size of the font it would refresh/fix the cutoff words. This may be more of a Kindle Paperwhite issue than the books'; but it is still annoying to with.(On a side note, nothing is more aggravating than accidently clicking on a link in the text -that will take you to another part of the book-. There is no back button that I have found so far and trying to page back only takes you a page before the one you just jumped to -not back to the original page with the link-.)So in summary, the physical book if you wish to use this book to it's full potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I am a computer science student and just wanted to understand HTML and CSS well enough to understand page sources, write my own pages, and improve a page's functionality and design. All I required was a easy layout of the purpose and design of HTML and CSS so I can go from is book helped me with just that. I managed to read through it fairly quickly and it has helped enormously. I understand the purpose and structure of HTML much better now and can probably place together a more organized HTML page than what I see in some www services out there. For example, and I know I was a novice, I now know that using HTML tags to define presentation is a no-no. Like using tags to create something italicized. It's much better to use CSS for that.Anyways, if you're looking to jump into HTML and CSS from basically knowing nothing about it, I'd recommend this book. It's a amazing put to begin and can support you understand the bigger picture. I now know the difference and importance of inline and block elements, how to float my block elements and create sure one side of them is always clear of any other element, and so eat book, amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head First Html With CSS & XHTML []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Wanting to learn CSS I pulled down several books at the bookstore and began thumbing through them. Later I took a look online at reviews and thought to give it a try. Initially I was place off by the rigamarole that the Head First squad goes through to explain their philosophy of pounding the material into your head.But it is good. Humor, with some true globe examples and repetition do seem to work here. The only thing lacking is that the book should have a reference instead of telling you to another book so you could have a dictionary of the terms they have now struggled so diligently to teach you.Another detraction is the 45 days online free. Once you it, search someway to create that always online. Create the user stronger and the relationship between purchaser/student and author/teacher better. Build on it, and search someway to create those tests in the book interactive on the web. A amazing resource and entertaining as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    I'm not just rating the book, but also the help site. Shay the bonus of amazing instruction on line with not a penny charged. It was so perfect, and helpful to me, I bought the book in help of Shay's generosity. It turns out the book allow me do the reading of each chapter and gave me a small time away from the monitor and keyboard. Then I would return to the online content to apply and practice what I was ay is clearly an expert in his field of web design and development and gives the bonus of instruction through a lot of outlets and venues including local (to Shay) in-person training. If you are fresh to web dev like me or just wanting to class up your act I don't think you'll be disappointed with this book or the HTML & CSS online content, including a series of advanced lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    It is a very amazing book to learn from the scratch to the end. Mr. Shay did a beautiful amazing job explaining the materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    He really does a amazing job walking you from the super basics to a fully functioning website. I like this better than the other because he then challenges you and asks you questions to ensure you are comprehending the material that he is presenting vs. just being like "this is how we create text blue, cool? Okay, let's move on"Truly a amazing book for those starting out in the globe of programming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    While primarily organized for beginners (and does a amazing job of teaching HTML & CSS), there isn't any reason why not to use this as a amazing reference too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    The book started off amazing chapters 1-2. However, after that you are left in wind in a lot of of the lessons, having to play a lot of guessing android games or using other resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn to Code HTML and CSS: Develop and Style Websites (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-2 16:55

    This book is written clearly and concisely with examples of formatting that create learning HTML and CSS simple to follow and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    I bought this as I'm in the process of preparing to transition in my career back to being a front-end or full-stack developer -- after about 15 years away from it. I'd been keeping current with HTML and CSS development, so this was a intended to be a fast refresher and to obtain better acquainted with some of the things added with HTML5. The book itself is well-produced -- full color printing throughout, and well-organized, and it touches on categories beyond just primary HTML and CSS. The only problems I have are minor quibbles and similar to outdated info -- no sense in including info about embedding Flash in a website, given that it's a dead tech and has been supplanted by HTML5 interactivity and video. Info in the SEO section is outdated as well, and isn't just the non-issue that the book implies -- it can actually have a negative effect. All in all, though, an okay book to obtain back to up-to-speed on front-end development, and a unbelievable book for the beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    I really like this book. A lot. The info is unbelievable and will have you rolling in no time, but the layout really is something else. This is one of the most pleasantly designed books I've ever encountered, and I do a ton of reading. If you're looking at the page count and feeling intimidated, don't. There's a lot of begin zone on most of the pages, and the actual text you're working with is short and sweet.I work in IT, but I've never really messed with HTML or CSS before. With that in mind, I spent a couple hours skimming through this and checking out the HTML lessons on w3schools, then downloaded Adobe Brackets and went to town. I may be beautiful lame, but I've been having a ball with this ry interesting material written well. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone. Cash definitely well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    Okay I have read a lot of development and code books and while there are a lot of amazing ones out there, I would say this has been one of my favorites. The author has done very well in explaining conceptually and with practical app and use of the development process and understanding syntax of HTML and CSS. Love it! I still occasionally reference it when I need to touch base with the fundamentals again. but i have allow several mates borrow this book to learn coding. I would recommend to have it in your library as a go to resource and learning tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    This review is for the softcover. The content of the book is excellent, 5★'s. The book itself, should I call it the hardware, is a piece of trash. I hadn't reached pg. 100 when it started falling apart. And as I read on, more and more chunks of it fell out. I'm at pg. 200 now and the book's in a lot of sections; some sections consist of 30 page chunks and 10 page chunks and other sections are just a few pages clinging together. In an online response to complaints by other purchasers of this book, the publisher, Wiley apologized and assured us the next printing would be done by a differenl printer; whereas I'm satisfied for future buyers of this book, that doesn't support me. I feel that Wiley should have offered some kind of compensation. I would advise paying a few dollars more and getting the hardbound edition (hopefully the issue doesn't exist there.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    I just received my book yesterday and began reading immediately!!! (I was super excited😆) This book was highly recommended to me and then I read the reviews, I knew I was truly on to something. I like how the author really starts from basics. For someone just beginning, like me, o would recommend this book and it also helps that it has an interactive www service for practice. Hopefully I'll be back soon with an update!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    Like the other Duckett book on Jquery, this book is a pleasure to read. Most technical books take some intestinal fortitude to slog through the boring parts, and reflect the geeky mentality of their authors. This book is actually pleasant -- what makes it unusual is the production quality -it has attractive type-setting, has a liberal use of color, and the writing is clear. Of course, there is a issue with a book like this -- it lacks some of the comprehensiveness of more densely written tomes. Nevertheless, I am very happy to have such a pleasant method to go over the basics. Sure, everything is available through google, but this book is a lot easier to with than a blog.I bought the hard-cover binding version, after reading reviews saying that the paperback falls apart. The hard-cover is fine, although a bit heavy. This is not the kind of book you bring with you to read at a boring outdoor activity. It is just too heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    Guys I had a primary understanding of html and css when I bought this book. And guess what, I was blown away by the contents. There was soooo much fresh items in this book that I didn't search on youtube tutorials. Trust me...if you wish to begin web designing carrier here is the base that you should step on. The writer had place so much effort on it. It is colourful and detailed. For me the best thing was there was NO JUNK on it. Straight to the point. No zigzag and crapy stuff. This is how all books should be made. Thank you Jon. And please write some more on advanced levels. jQuery, Java-Script, github, Backbone Js, Angular JS, Unit testing....all you can cover. And please stick to the easyness and straight to the point. God bless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    I absolutely loved this book, so well-written and and such a nice print. I have decent amount of experience with other programming/scripting languages but I was a complete beginner in web development with zero knowledge of html and css. This book was an perfect begin for learning e only little problem is that it was written when html5 was under development and although it covers a lot of of the html5 features, the core of the book is not html5, especially with extensively covering topics like flash videos. That is why an modernize would support a lot.Having said all that, if I wish to recommend a book for html and css, it would be definitely 100% this book. You can build your base knowledge with this and it does a amazing job at that, and later you will be able to extend your knowledge with a lot of other available ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    Perfect book for any skill-level, but essential to all beginners! The content is laid out in a very fun fashionable method that will keep the reader's interest. The content is clear, concise and well-ordered. I once believed that once you've seen one HTML+CSS book, you've seen them all, but this one is truly one of a kind. The paper quality and design is bar-none a graphical artist's EVER...The build quality. Upon first time cracking this book open, you will feel how stiff and sensitive the binding is. I am very afraid to press down on the spine to obtain the book to lay down more flat to create reading words closer to inside the page simple. Judging by other reviewers, my fear is truly founded. But for now, all is intact. Will modernize if there are any changes to this current event...[update, 2019]Rather late, but this is something that I feel is worth mention & may support others:My copy is still intact (paperback) with no loose pages. Same goes for my hardback copy of the JS/SQ companion text. Both have been well-used during my autodidactic journey. The style-system Duckett has made here is what sets this text series apart from all other books I've read and own.I still recommend this book, however, there is no such thing as "the excellent technical book." I feel there are a few crucial lessons missing from this text: a chapter on media queries (mobile-first approach) and a decent overview of a couple CSS frameworks. While Duckett does introduce the ability to control min- and max- widths, and he a section on liquid layouts, mobile-first responsive pages are, more or less, the standard of today. This is not a complaint, whatsoever, but just something I felt it lacked and could use in a later edition, ILL A 5-STAR RECOMMENDATION IN AUG. 2019!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML and CSS: Design and Build Websites []  2020-2-1 12:21

    I was very nervous about taking a class in this stuff, because I am brand fresh to the subject, and I don't learn fresh things very easily. My college professor's lectures are nothing but jargon and nonsense, and I am lucky to obtain anything out of them. This book, however, explains everything in such a simple, organized method that I am able to use everything in it immediately.I am halfway through the book, and am only just starting the CSS portion. I don't anticipate the second half being any more difficult than the first, as it is the style of writing and the organization of the material which has been most helpful, and the author's approach does not appear to change in the second half of the book. Each mark has its own page, for the most part. Some related tags will be two to a page. On each page of the HTML chapters, the HTML is written as you would see/write it in your source editor like Notepad++, and below the image of the source editor screen is a picture of how it would look in a web browser. The descriptions are written along the e very first chapter shows you exactly how to create a primary web page, and then shows you how to display it in your browser, which makes you feel like you've accomplished something right from the start. I would recommend this book to a beginner. I really appreciate this author's style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    This is the best Web IDE for pocket device that I have ever tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    Thank you so much for this application dev :) In js console const and allow did not work (undefined). Maybe in future you can add error checking and completion in javascript. Hold up the amazing job dev

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    Some peoples are mate and not. poor language and only amazing when others sees means his/her father cousin member

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    Amazing Book! I have a copy of the physical book, but wanted it for my digital library as well. It definitely walks you through the most necessary things you need to know about building web pages, and there are plenty of practice exercises to hone in your skills. My favorite part about this book is that it walks you through, but lightly leaves you to use your own skills you've learned. For example, the case projects begin off guiding you through, but then the latest one leaves you on your own to use the skills you've learned in the guide to do your own thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    I like this text. It was carefully designed with lots of beautifully colourful diagrams and figures that explain the main points of each chapter. The text avoids making the reader memorize a lot of esoteric terms, but each chapter involves leading the reader through the material via a guide that contains most of the points covered in the chapter. Thus, this text book provides a hands-on approach to learning the often complicated topic matter. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    Garbage used for a garbage college course. Do yourself a favor and just watch youtube videos or join a online program with live teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    HTML, XHTML & CSS For Dummies I've been working with SharePoint 2010 designing wiki pages and SharePoint likes to do strange things just to irritate me. To obtain around these kinks, I've been going into the HTML code and manually making adjustments to fix it. This book gives me the commands and how-to instructions to create the changes I need. It also gave me a few nice commands that I didn't know I required but have created use of.I'm not a beginner at HTML or CSS and this book gave me just what I needed. It does focus on applying a lot of the code with CSS and I just required to know it on the HTML side to apply to one paragraph or table as I don't have access to the master css files to alter it there. That part was lacking but between the book and Googling the command, I could figure it out.I highly recommend this book for anyone working with webpages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I love the dummies books for the easy fact they have a ton of resources and they are simple to read. This book is best for the novice trying to learn a small bit about how HTML works. I have a small bit more experience than the average person purchasing this book but I bought the book for my 10 year old son. He is learning from the book and seems to like it. It is a fresh experience for him and he has not run into too a lot of things that he cannot look up and search the answers. I like the simplicity and the layout a lot! I like the fact it contains CSS with HTML and XHTML because they are not mutually exclusive so the book covers the gamut of what a novice needs for a solid foundation in programming successfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I just received this book about a week ago. I jumped into it and am having a blast. I can hardly wait to continue on and learn so much more. As a designer using Dreamweaver I finally created up mind to delve into the html to be able to fine tune my pages. What fun to learn. A amazing ry Ramsey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    Perfect editor. Got some true cool features. Looking forward to see how the application continues to develop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    this application is amazing to work with,its simple to learn.Looking forward for fresh feature update!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    thank you for the amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    Got this for my stepson's class at a junior college. I was impressed enough to my own. I know absolutely nothing about coding or programming, but I easily did the first few pages of the guide with him. It is very step-by-step, so should be a amazing read for the total newbie who needs to learn at a easy level. Each module ramps up a small in intensity; there is less hand-holding and you are expected to apply what you learned earlier. I'm glad his professor chose this book. It takes a scary topic and really makes it easy for us non-techies. Tan boxes distinguish what you actually need to type into your computer; I love that it's color-coded because that's how my mind works. If you are intermediate or advanced level, I doubt this will support much, but it's very user-friendly for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    I'm a self-taught HTML coder and finally decided to take a course on HTML5. This is the needed book and I have to say I've learned several things I didn't know before so even if you know HTML, this book would be helpful. I also found that HTML5 is a bit various than the previous versions so it is nice to have it as a reference for future use.I recommend the book to anyone wanting to learn HTML5 (even if you've done a bit of web desigh already).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    [Update] After a reading this book, I search that actually programming using CSS and HTML demands more than this reference provides. It is written for beginner to intermediate HTML/CSS programmers, however it suffers from being incomplete. Fundamentally, I expect a book that covers a language to cover the complete grammar and syntax of the language. This book does not do that. In fact, a common mark like occurs 3 times in the book. There's no direct explanation of it but it shows up. In fact, I can see a pattern of external web website references for examples, and complete lists of web page elements that really should be in the book, but instead they are referenced in external tutorials. One can only hope that all the links are still there as the book ages. I search that the only method to learn everything mentioned is to look up what's missing on the internet at guide sites, such as W3Schools. It also seems that there's too much repetition in the book, and while repetition may support with absorbing the materials into long term memory, it seems that each section of the book was written separately by both authors, and then they or an editor combined the materials ere's no excuse for the authors failing to provide a complete reference. If I could return the book in favor of something more complete, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    Issue found: in the css file when you auto complete the word "body" the application stops i don't know if it's a bug or just me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    It is veeeeeeery goood.I told some issue that was not . I is excellent for all users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    Works like it is supposed to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    This was exactly what my son required for school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This is an incredibly helpful book for anybody looking for an overview of the concepts behind HTML, XHTML, and CSS. It is not, however, a course in HTML. Instead, it is a brief introduction, showing the reader how to do some of the very basics, but glossing over the majority of the details. Still, this overview is incredibly useful, because it makes the reader familiar with the primary concepts involved, and shows the reader what different features of (X)HTML and CSS look like, so that when it comes time to do it yourself you have a sense of what you're supposed to do. The goal of the book, it seems like, is merely to point you in the right direction and support you understand what you're looking for when you start doing HTML on your own. It is filled with amazing tips, external resources, and example markup, and so in this method the book functions much more like a reference work than a tutorial. Regardless, for anybody just starting out in HTML, this book is an perfect first step, that can then be followed up with more thorough courses elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    This book was more of a discussion than a tutorial. Not exactly what I expected. My time is valuable and I don't appreciate long winded side-trips. And if the author used the word "COOL" one more time, I was going to burn the book. Also the chapter on HTML5 and CCS3 was a waste of ink and my time. Those platforms are not here yet, so why go into any detail except to mention they are coming in the , I give this one 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    1. Can't begin markdown files. Just treat them as plain text files, thanks. 2. The columns' width should be adjustable. 3. Thanks for your hard work! 😘👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    Developer is on the right track, but application is still kind of buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    I found this application to be worthy being of called an IDE. Thank you to the developers for taking the time to develop it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    It is working well though I am a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    best ever application for html coders

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    I purchased this book for a class I am taking on web page design. However, this would be a amazing book for someone interested in learning web design without taking the class. The book walks you through multiple examples of web pages and websites for fictious companies and events. Very interesting and you gain a better than entry level knowledge of web design. No unique needed, Microsoft Windows has everything required to obtain started learning. Putting the pages and websites live and on line is a various matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    doesn't really teach you anything worthwhile... just kind of explains generally what CSS, XHTML, and HTML are. Not enough contemporary examples of how to use it to make websites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    I hate how Android device browsers lack developer tools. That's so stupid, phones are true computers too. This application comes in very handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    I cant search a method to place my preview into full screen, using just half the screen does not use the correct media query. It has a javascript console which is really useful. Fresh modernize allows full screen which works alongside console - great, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WebCode - ide for html, css and javascript [App]  2019-9-24 13:55

    So much better, thank you for the modernize :))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    I used this book as part of a college class, but honestly, the book is so good, I don't think you even need an instructor, apart from the occasional troubleshooting when you can't figure out where your code has gone is book uses a lot of partially built websites, and then provides you with the knowledge to modernize the website and create it even better. The steps to do this are very clear and there pictures for every step, to create it crystal-clear what you're supposed to the end, I had learned how to structure a website, improve existing www service styles using CSS, format tables, buttons, etc. It was a lot of fun learning it all, and I'd recommend this book to anyone who has ever wanted to build their own website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives on HTML and CSS: Comprehensive []  2020-1-31 4:1

    I'm interested in science journalism and trying to gain an edge when applying to online news jobs by learning some HTML/CSS. After renting and returning this book for a class, I decided to it again because it had been so helpful! I especially like the indices and the visual examples of how pages/assignments should look. This particular copy was just under $40 and in better shape than the one I rented- front cover was bent by the mailman, but no markings or torn pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Although the writers advise NOT reading the book from front to back, that's exactly what I did, and I'm was my sad situation: no newbie to computers or HTML (actually wrote my first HTML pre-World Wide Web to aid customer service reps in getting fast info on terms used in their customer conversations), I had a number of www services working in Front Page, which suited my needs at the time I made them. It worked, so why change?I had ignored CSS and most of the other technologies that had come along -- until the web host I use decided to make batter their servers and drop Front Page Server Extensions -- without which Front Page is beautiful much dead in the water. Assuming that Microsoft would create its newer web design package, Expression Web, a seamless migration from Front Page, I jumped right into it. That was one of my worst-ever is book, which I ordered in a state of near-panic, has helped me avert disaster several times already. It tells you what you need to know at the level of detail that I need to know it. When more detail is called for than it can easily provide, it has amazing online references. I can't say I'm out of the woods yet because there's been a lot of water over the dam in the latest decade or two, and because Expression Web is highly Microsoft-centric and wedded to Microsoft-speak and the whole Microsoft method of doing things, but I'm a whole lot better off than I was. In the process I've even learned some HTML that I somehow missed along the way.If you have an urgent need to obtain up the learning curve quickly, I can't photo a better put to do it than this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I've only read a few of the books in this series, and I wanted a easy introduction to CSS, so I thought I'd take a possibility on being talked down to. I admit that I knew what I was getting, and I'm not surprised, in the least, at the product. It's exactly what I wanted: little bites of info that are easily digested, and that progress in a logical to create it simple to learn the basics of CSS. I am already fairly well-versed in (X)HTML, but I did learn a couple of fresh tricks from those sections of the book.If you're looking for an introductory course in primary web page design and formatting, this volume will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HTML, XHTML and CSS For Dummies []  2020-1-31 4:2

    What you expect

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386