Read learn local.google.com/place?id=9534050744065077864&use=srp reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all learn local.google.com/place?id=9534050744065077864&use=srp reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    This is likely the best book on creativity you'll read this year. I'm not a dancer (I'm a fiction author), but The Creative Habit addresses all artists and business minds too. This is more than just practical suggestions to stimulate your creative juices and not the same ol' you've read before. Generous with deep perspectives, philosophy, and true life insights. What do you do if you are in a rut with your project or story or music? How can you unleash the energy you need to move ahead? "Muscle memory" was eye opening for me. Do you need to face your fears? Twyla has got something to say about that. How do you become lucky? This book is full of answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    As is my custom when a fresh year begins, I recently re-read this book and The Collaborative Habit. The insights that Twyla Tharp shares in them are, if anything, more valuable now than when the books were first would be a mistake to ignore the reference to "habit" in their titles because almost three decades of research conducted by K. Anders Ericsson and his associates at Florida State University clearly indicate that, on average, at least 10,000 hours of must be invested in "deliberate," iterative practice under strict and expert supervision to achieve peak performance, be it playing a android game such as chess or playing a musical instrument such as the violin. Natural talent is important, of course, as is luck. However, with rare exception, it takes about ten years of sustained, focused, supervised, and (yes) habitual practice to master the skills that peak performance arp characterizes this book as a ""practical guide" but she also frames much of its material within a spiritual context. The creative process can probably be traced back to the earliest humans and yet so much of it remains a mystery. When Henri Matisse was asked if he was always painting, he replied, "No but when the muse visits me, I better have a brush in my hand." Of course, he was also prepared to transform an in inspiration into a work of art...and did on countless the first chapter, Tharp acknowledges what she characterizes as "a philosophical tug of war...It is the perennial debate, born in the Romantic era, between the beliefs that all creative acts are born of (a) some transcendent, inexplicable Dionysian act of inspiration, a kiss from God on your brow that allows you to give the globe The Magic Flute, or (b) hard work." She adds, "Creativity is a habit, and the best creativity is a effect of amazing work habits. That's it in a nutshell."Throughout the remainder of her book, Tharp draws heavily upon her own private as well as professional experiences (she would probably not create that distinction) while citing countless examples of other real-world situations that indicate "There are no `natural' geniuses." However, there are immensely creative people in every domain of human initiative. Therein, I think, is her basic purpose: To convince everyone who reads this book that they can be creative if they are willing to work hard is a representative selection of what she affirms:o "In to be creative you have to know how to be creative."o "Build up your tolerance for solitude."o "Trust your muscle memory" when physically exercising.o "If you're like me, reading is the first line of defense versus an empty head."o "You never wish the planning to inhibit the natural evolution of your work."o "Work with the best."o "Never have a favorite weapon." (Miyamoto Musashi, A Book of the Five Rings, circa 1645)o "Build a bridge to the next day."o "Know when to stop tinkering."o "Creating dance is the thing I know best. It is how I recognize myself."There is so much of enduring (and endearing) value in this book. Perhaps (just perhaps) this brief commentary helps to explain why I read The Creative Habit and The Collaborative Habit at least once a year and consult passages in them more often. Oscar Wilde once advised, "Be yourself. Everyone else is taken." Those who require proof of that need look no further than Twyla Tharp whose career is her art...and whose art is her life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    It's helpful. In a nutshell, it tells the reader to create a habit out of the work it takes to be creative. It has exercises to support hold one's focus. But some of the exercises are more based on trying to respond existential questions about yourself. The author uses herself as a try topic for these exercises and she naturally comes back to her beginnings and the innate reasons for being as a resource to gather creative ideas. But I couldn't finish the book because the author kept talking about herself the entire time outside of said exercieses and then uses popular figures in history to help her choices in life. Despite her intentions, her need to validate her career choices present up whenever she talks about her special name, her upbringing, her earlist memory, etc. I appreciate that her book's main notice is that ingenuity, creativity, and talent all effect from unglamourous, habitual, consistent, hard work. But that notice is overrun by the author's introspection of herself.

    0  


    Add your opinion on learn local.google.com/place?id=9534050744065077864&use=srp or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    Twyla is a genius- she is able to convey her artistic strengths and the difficult task of explaining the creative mindset in a comprehensive, checklist. She contains brilliant advice, action plans, to do lists, and inspiration. She draws on the genius of Beethoven, DaVinci, Thoreau, and a lot of others to drive home her points. Explaining how to be creative is no simple task, and I wasn't sure if this book would be just another ambiguous attempt, but was pleasantly surprised. Twyla's work has inspired me to grow as an entrepreneur. Her book can be catered to any profession, skill set, or artistic venture. Can't recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    Twyla Tharp's book is a amazing resource for the "left brained" creative. Although written by a choreographer, Tharp uses her experience as a backdrop to paint solid mental models, and does not beat the reader over the head with her trade. Interspersed with useful exercises and insightful anecdotes, this is the book I recommend first and foremost to those who ask me for resources on creativity... especially my analytical colleagues in finance, accounting, and IT. Very solid depth yet very digestible for the casual reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    "Creativity is not a bonus from the gods," says Twyla Tharp, "bestowed by some divine and mystical spark." It is the product of preparation and effort, and it's within reach of everyone who wants to achieve it. All it takes is the willingness to create creativity a habit, an integral part of your life: In to be creative, you have to know how to prepare to be creative. In The Creative Habit, Tharp takes the lessons she has learned in her remarkable thirty-five-year career and shares them with you, whatever creative impulses you follow--whether you are a painter, composer, writer, director, choreographer, or, for that matter, a businessperson working on a deal, a chef developing a fresh dish, a mother wanting her kid to see the globe anew. When Tharp is at a creative dead end, she relies on a lifetime of exercises to support her obtain out of the rut, and The Creative Habit includes more than thirty of them to ease the fears of anyone facing a blank beginning and to begin the mind to fresh possibilities. Tharp's exercises are practical and immediately doable--for the novice or expert. In "Where's Your Pencil?" she reminds us to observe the world--and obtain it down on paper. Amen! In "Coins and Chaos," she provides the simplest of mental android games to restore and peace. In "Do a Verb," she turns your mind and body into coworkers. In "Build a Bridge to the Next Day," she shows how to clean your cluttered mind overnight. To Tharp, sustained creativity begins with rituals, self-knowledge, harnessing your memories, and organizing your materials (so no insight is ever lost). Along the method she leads you by the hand through the painful first steps of scratching for ideas, finding the spine of your work, and getting out of ruts into productive grooves. In her creative realm, optimism rules. An empty room, a bare desk, a blank canvas can be energizing, not demoralizing. And in this inventive, encouraging book, Twyla Tharp shows us how to take a deep breath and begin! Twyla Tharp's rich and remarkable The Creative Habit is a book I will hold close at hand for re-reading and re-inspiring ...f-f-f-frequently. It is one of the most highlighted, underlined, marginal thoughts notes books I have in a library chock full of creativity books. This one is one of the top five on my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    There is something about the tone of this book that connected me soul to soul with Twyla Tharp. The book is like her: no nonsense. She generously gives us her best tip about the mindset and habits of life intrinsic to the artist's identity and success. She shares her life, and those of a number of her collaborators.I use the term "generously" because she shares frankly, empowering all who will take her tip to heart. She comes across as a person utterly committed to her art--being an artist is not something she does--it is something she is. this comes across clearly. But she doesn't romanticize the artist's identity, insisting that artists are made--by hard work and consistent discipline and habits--more than being born. She even shows how Mozart, the genius of geniuses, attained his heights due to intensive disciplined practice and ere is not a pretentious bone in Twyla Tharp's body, nor is there a pretentious page in her book. I commend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    I had to this after checking it out at the library too a lot of times. It is a unbelievable book to have on my night table to remind me of who I am and inspire me to maintain my practice as an artist. I dip into it from time to time like talking to a dear friend. Thank you, Ms. Tharp for elevating life and demystifying the creative process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    While I am not a dancer, I am a creative soul. Ms. Tharp uses her dance and choreography as examples, but speaks directly to artists in any genre as she describes the creative process. This book as thrilled my creative spirit and inspired me to let myself to go beyond the self-imposed limits that I had unknowingly placed on myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life []  2020-1-18 19:9

    An eye-opening look into the habits and rituals of excellence of a long-term career artist. This is a lyrically well-written and informative tutorial on how artists and creative types can ritualize the creative habit to maximize their potential. Ms. Tharp's career longevity is a testament to the value of sustained artistic and creative discipline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The sheer amount of content is superior to other graded reader apps, with grammar points and comprehension tests provided. The dictionary is a bit wonky, though - sometimes the "top" definition is some incredibly niche usage, and some words don't trigger dictionary entries when they should. Also, TCB only has news-style articles, no features, essays, fiction, conversations, etc, but that should go without saying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing choice of articles, it makes the reading enjoyable and very smooth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Helpful to learn chinese. The lessons are worth it. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    used to be better. now doesn't load anymore without mobile internet (sucks on airplanes etc.). I've been a Premium subscriber for 1+ years now, but questioning whether its worth the ~$100 USD per year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Too a lot of problems. Decided not to in the end despite the amazing content. 1. No clue or indication of how to search the subscription, apart from the 1,2 week unlock. Shouldn't have to find their www service for charges 2. Too slow to load and change settings (that should be instant!) I'm based in China and it's the same across all Android device devices. Audio intermittent. Every other application works fine so issue not at my end. 3. Doesn't display properly in huawei honour Smartphone Android device 7.0 . Modernize button has no result . 4. I`m not interest in flashcards , learning hub, stroke etc I have pleco, anki for all this. This should be an optional extra. 5. Press a button on an unknown word and wait for too long for a dictionary pop-up,. 6. should be an option to link to pleco or something . 7. Even the smallest font size is too big. HSK6 users should will be used to little font size. In summary, no displayed and too slow, clunky to use. Content amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    A amazing learning resource that definitely helps improve my chinese. Stars removed because finding the standard subscriptions (as opposed to the week/2 week unlocks) is impossible in the app. The flashcard system is clunky and unintuitive. The dictionary pop up bugs out a lot. If they polished this up a small then I'd be satisfied to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing amazing application to prepare yourself for HSK. Storing up vocabulary is really simple and testing yourself too. Previous versions could not be installed on my Xiami Mix, their customer help did everything they could do to help. Their recent ver now works fine on my phone. Amazing job. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Awesome application for practicing reading in mandarin! The news articles are updated frequently there is also a lot of interesting old material to read. Excellent application for a short "daily read" in Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    It takes an poor long time to load the article page (2-3min?). I can't access the pages I have bookmarked by clicking on them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    really helpful and amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I've heard it's a amazing app, but not opening 😭😭😭😭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The content is awesome. However, there are some bugs especially in the grammar section of the articles that has a very long list of random and unrelated examples for each Grammar point. The application also frequently crashes and closes by itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The product is amazing but the fresh application is worse than the old in a couple of ways. 1. It's slow to load! 2. It was possible to read whatever you had load the latest time if you were online while now you always need to be online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    This is a nice app. I haven't tried but I can tell for the comments. I bet this application will support we with my Chinese better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Steadily improving. Amazing to have access to topical graded reading material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I love The Chairman's Bao, but the application could do with some improvements: Every time I close the application it makes me relogin again, very painful. There is no method in the application to tag an article as 'read', or to see which articles in the list are marked as 'read', or to find by 'unread' articles. Makes it difficult when there are thousands of articles. Hopefully there will be further development on the application because I search the actual content very helpful in learning Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Wow....great application for learning chinese...thx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing app, love the graded reading and stories are interesting. Would like to give 5 stars but some stability issues. Occasionally hangs on begin up, and crashes at other times. Also, does not remember my settings (pinyin off and traditional) so I have to change them each time. Also, one back button press quits the application with no warning, instead of navigating back to previous page as you would expect. Sort out these problems and I'd be satisfied to give 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing for intermediate students. Fresh content everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    it's OK... The voice becomes a bit monotonous and it is pricy considering you can watch a lot of films, news items on line, you tube etc for free. I still prefer old school, true books that you do not need to recharge and chatting to people in their native language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    A small slow to begin but not as poor as other comments have indicated. A very wide selection with wise use of vocabulary. While my knowledge of Mandarin grammar still has much room to develop, I've never been left thinking to myself "that just doesn't sound right" as I think with some other, more vocabulary focused apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Perfect set of tools for learning Mandarin, with a gentle learning curve into reading and listening comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Like this application a lot, but having difficulty getting the premium version. I haven't found a button, and any links that are HSK level 3 and up are only available to premium members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing method to obtain graded reading content in Chinese. I search Chinese to be one of the harder languages to read and so graded readers give amazing practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing app! Recommended for interesting reading material for learners :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    First 5 minutes found a bug. Not promising

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    This is a amazing application for reading fresh material in Chinese. You can choose the level of proficiency that matches you language skills. It has very handy new word lists and grammar for each article, and audio of the article. The technical support has been good, Andi look forward to increased speeds in the app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing content! Application has some locations that I think could improve otherwise I'd give it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    This application is a amazing method to practice reading and listening to Chinese. Interesting stories at various levels, easily accessible on your phone. The fresh ver of the application is a bit slow, but their customer service is always excellent, so I'm sure they will obtain things sorted soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Application needs more work: is very laggy, sends an unactionable email verification notification...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Quality went down over the years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Most of the content only for premium users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The application is amazing for learning. Fresh articles covering a lot of subjects are published frequently. Articles are arranged by HSK level. Each article has lists of the vocabulary, grammar, proper nouns, and idioms found within. Finally, the squad behind the application is responsive to feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Regular updates and native speaker expressions used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    what have you done to the desktop interface??? before i can control the playing bar with arrows now i cant!! why you dont implement the feedback people is recommending to you instead of changing things at random??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    This application is amazing in the sense that the articles are really well written, fresh material is constantly added and it's actually super interesting. However, the actual application itself is just terribly designed. Compared to Duchinese, the application is really, really amateurly made. The UI is a mess and not well designed, the dictionary is slow and half the time doesn't retrieve the words, there are dozens of other bugs too. Generally, the content writers can't be praised high enough, the stories are method more interesting than DuChinese, but the application designers need a lot of criticism for how poor the android device application is. I'm not sure why it's so poor but the UI and UX really needs to be improved, the content is so amazing but the not good functionality of the application really disrupts the experience. I hope they'll improve this and I really do wish to continue supporting this company for its amazing reading material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I never write reviews, but this application is worthy of it! Excellent for people who have at least some primary understanding of Chinese and wish to accelerate their skills. What i found to be special is the fact that this application constantly creates fresh content everyday.. and not just one article per day. If you're an absolute beginner in Chinese, this application isn't for you; id recommend first picking up some vocabulary and primary grammar rules before subscribing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    It is an amzing resource for learning Chinese, I have just started using it and it is really useful. I like how it caters to all levels of Chinese learners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing app. Loved the voice over and built-in dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing curated content to improve Chinese proficiency level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    amazing supplement for a graded-reader-approach to learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Love this app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    best application for reading chinese!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Saya bisa belajar bahasa mandarin dengan mudah. Aplikasi yang bagus !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I love the content, but occasionally the application is a small unweidly or slow. The most latest modernize helped though. I would recommend the application and the website to any Mandarin learner, no question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    yeh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    This application is buggy and a small expensive.. It would be dramatically improved if the sentences had an English translation to support the user understand the grammar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Best Chinese language learning application out there. It would be much cooler if the lessons were instead about Chinese politics, history, literature etc., but I understand why that might not be possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    + Very amazing content A lot of articles and levels Quizzes Amazing help Learning Hub is handy I use TCB with my Chinese Teacher - No translation of the content (would be amazing to unblock it when needed) The application is slow No method tolearn words per article read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    It is a amazing application for getting exposure to Chinese language and culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing application so far. I just have a question. I have purchased 6 month subscription and there's automatic renewal option which can not be turned off. Advise please hot to turn it off as I don't wish my funds to be deducted automatically from my card. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    This application is awesome if you wish to learn Chinese that you can use in daily life in a native and interesting way! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Its a 5 star idea, 4 star delivery. The idea and cost is ideal. This is a unbelievable supplement to my Chinese learning regimen. However, it has quite a few bugs. Translated words are grouped together inappropriately, some translations are incorrect. Update: settings stick and sentences can be copied!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Perfect app! I love learning Chinese using authentic content that not only breaks down grammar and vocab but also exposes me to current news that is event in China and around the world. Additionally their customer help was fantastic! I had an problem with my subscription and it was fixed within a few hours. I want I had an application like this when I was learning Spanish back in the day. If you're looking to improve all aspects of your Mandarin I highly recommend this application as one of your tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I took a subscription. Now, almost all of my bookmarked articles have been deleted from the library. I can't search them in the application now. The developer hasn't even answered my email about the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I love being able to search fresh things to read and practice my mandarin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    This application is great! the lessons are simple to work and well balanced to all levels of Chinese proficiency. My only hope is that their flashcards aren't intuitive. they feel latest min and neglected. it also appears that the squad will be adding video, which would be an exciting and welcome addition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The user interface is so bad.... please create it easier to use like the duchinese app. it doesnt translate the entire passage, it isnt simple to use for one hand (why are the buttons all the method at the top?), it still when i already used it, the content should be better organized, there is no option to subscribe monthly or yearly on the app. i love the concept but using this application has been a large headache

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing application for some fast reading practice each day. I've subscribed to the service and I'm almost completely satisfied. Aside from some lazy comprehension try questions (why are you so often asking if I remembered numbers exactly? You can do better than that), the application does a amazing job of giving you fresh content to study up on. I think it will really support me to improve my reading. Using as my basic reading resource for HSK4 and 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing app! Some feedback: - When doing word association in a quiz, dont display 'correct' in the middle of the screen as it slows me down and blocks my view. - Handwriting function to learn characters is slow and not useful compared to other apps. Not that necessary to be in this app, but an zone to improve. - Clicking on a news title doesnt explain the hero but instead translates it to/from English. What about allowing a long press for the hero explanation popup? That'd be so useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Unbelievable app. I have fun learning through reading the most and this application provides perfect material, well categorized by skill level. Also provides users the function to save, and later study, fresh and unfamiliar words. Currently, the only problem I experience is that words will occasionally fail to have a definition appear when clicked on but it looks like a bug or error in code, rather than "a lack of info available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The articles available at all very interesting and vary widely in topics, making it simple to come back to daily to hold my skills up. Amazing customer service as well. Had a technical problem with the application that they were very prompt at resolving. Overall a 5 star experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    TCB has overall quality content for all levels of learners. However, the application itself can be buggy at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing app! love learning Chinese through this app. Been wanting to pick up Chinese again and this is a amazing platform. highly suggested!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    very useful for practice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    on android device it is just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The content is amazing but the application is excruciatingly slow on begin up. The word by word translation function doesn't always create sense in the context of the article you are reading. It would be amazing to have an English translation of the whole article so you can check your own understanding of the meaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    The beta ver is very amazing but on the popup dictionary I now cannot read the pinyin tone markers as they are tiny, either add an option to change popup font size or color code pinyin and chsracters like pleco does. Perfect application and stories helping a lot with my learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    So I quite like this application for what it is. Sometimes it's beautiful slow. Amazing lord, that is a pain, waiting forever for words to add to your word bank or deleting old ones. But it's beautiful well leveled I think, and I like that it labels which level HSK the words are from. The word bank is definitely useful and the comprehension exercises are on the right track. Some improvements: - scrap the definition pinyin match or at least create it WAY faster. Having an encouraging notice between every single correct respond is annoying as hell. Also, it's a beautiful pointless exercise. - have more than three actual comprehension exercises. That's where most of the use of the CE actually comes in, and points if you have an option to create those questions be asked in Chinese or English. - somehow create it easier to do the sentences. Oh my god, those are so annoying to place into the right order. Also, maybe if I test and submit it three or five times and I'm still wrong, give me a hint. I begin just testing out every other word out of frustration and don't actually learn anything. Also, once I've submitted it correctly, allow me review the correct of things before proceeding to the next exercise. - create some kind of better highlight system for pointing out where in the text the vocab or grammar point is. Also, your sample sentences are either too a lot of or too little cuz they're obnoxious to read. - I think a system to find articles by grammar points so you can practice reading more examples and more content around that grammar would be great. Create it so you can save grammar points to your learning hub, and then find through articles there that use that grammar. - why can't I unmark something as read? Like, why? - There's still some bugs/typos. Just did a CE where the fill in the blank had already filled in the latest sentence for me, and it wouldn't allow me respond it because I couldn't actually fill in the latest blank, so I had to skip it and obtain a 0. There was also a "don't" typed as "don』t". - latest but definitely not least, create it more Taiwan friendly. I'm glad you have the traditional characters, but including a zhuyin (bopomofo) option would be awesome, along with more (any?) articles about Taiwan, and content according to the TOCFL levels as well as HSK. Right now I think the largest issue is the speed, so hopefully you guys fix that soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I think the old ver is more easy and convenient. I already modernize to new ver and then go back to the old ver again. If you wish to create this APP more simple, just take a look at du chinese app. You can obtain some good reference there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    I really like how everything works but this application is only amazing for people with money. I just hoped that there are more articles like du chinese and decipher chinese apps. You only obtain 1 sample per hsk which is basically nothing. Hope you guys add articles there are so a lot of people who wish to learn chinese but cant afford the subscription its too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Oy-vey, no - no use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Love the idea and most functions work. However when u tap on a word in the passage to see the meaning and pinyin, the speaker icon which is the 3rd button doesn't seem to work. So I can't hear how a particular word sounds like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Content is OK but application is beautiful poorly done. It forgets your preferences (show/hide Pinyin and font) so you have to set them every time. Reported the problem thru the application but got no response. Dictionary definition pop up gets in the way. The lack of sentence definitions, and word definitions that may be wrong in the context, can create things more difficult than in a competitor application (you'll definitely wish another dictionary application begin when reading).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Pro : Amazing platform for learning chinese especially for the one who has tight schedule. Chinese learning is joy wth these and it exciting to see yourself create progress from hsk3 to hsk4 to 5. Con: filter not working properly, for example , unable to choose the category in filter for my samsung galaxy s9 plus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Application works great, the live dictionary is super helpful, and the stories are constantly updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Very useful with important features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Unbelievable resource. One if the best apps you can use to hone your reading, listening and expose yourself to valuable vocabulary that might not be explicitly included in your HSK level, through regular content and ample archive material. Only flaws: Speed setting isn't working, preferences aren't saved, no feedback button! Other than that, it's essential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Perfect app! Graded news stories with definitions, pinyin, grammar, and comprehension and writing exercises!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    TCB is an perfect tool for self-study. The articles do not require too much time to read. I like to toggle between Simplified and Traditional characters to see the differences quickly. The live dictionary and keyword, grammar, and proper noun tutorials are very helpful. My favorite feature is the comprehension tests. It didn't take me long to decide to become a Premium subscriber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    In my experience, The Chairman's Bao is the best application for learning Chinese. It's amazing for both reading and listening comprehension (I usually begin by listening to the text, then read it and then listen again). I have had no issues with bugs and all I can want for is better translations for some of the characters and a better system to study flashcards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    A amazing source for learning to read and increase vocabulary. The application is very simple to use and unlike other apps (ive tried almost every Chinese learning app) it always brings you back because content is always fresh and engaging! Used it for 2 years and will continue. thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    Amazing concept, amazing content but unsuable application and I'm a paying customer. It's too slow and full of bugs. Sometimes I can't log in or even begin the app. It's painful to watch once one of my favourite apps slowly dying and becoming absolutely unusable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Mandarin | Learn Chinese [App]  2019-10-12 13:15

    it's hard to figure out how to use the ui while reading or doing the quiz. add some more support

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386