Read learning java with games reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all learning java with games reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    awesome and amazing book for computer Science andOS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    The reviewers who have commented on the shotgun-nature of the material are right on the money. This book hurls info at you without much focus. You will learn a lots of stuff, but you won't be able to actually do anything useful with it when you finish. If there was any point to reading this at all, it was as a review of some points from computer architecture. I think a book on operating systems concepts would be a bit more useful if it would concentrate on one particular operating system. After you obtain a amazing handle on that OS, then push outward into the others. Finally, the Java focus created small sense to me before reading it, and less sense afterwards. Again, it may be useful as a review of topics like Java concurrency, but that doesn't seem to be central to understanding the operating system itself, as Java just interacts with it. An OS book probably ought to use C, but that's just the impression of someone fresh to the field.

    0  


    Add your opinion on learning java with games or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    This is a well written book compared to other books about Java. It gives logical explanations and is simple to understand. Now I understand why my Prof. said they've used this book since he was in school studying Java. Its a amazing source for the novice, intermediate and advanced student. Amazing Book to hold if you ever need to refer to it in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    The first thing that should be a serious warning sign on this is the "with Java" postfix. There is nothing inherently wrong with Java in learning CS concepts (I used this for an OS course years ago); for the theory-based things about algorithms that are less about managing a computer's behavior and more about establishing the math-y algorithmic concepts, it's perfectly acceptable, and has all manner of useful applications in actual practice.OPERATING SYSTEMS ARE NOT ONE OF THEM.Operating systems, at their core, are resource managers. They are about providing some manner of digging into the hardware that let those resources to be used and efficiently maintained, whether by itself or with low-level applications, and this requires a very deterministic, imperative language to explicitly handle that (which is why you rarely see any not written in C or a very judicious C++). Java, from its onset, was intent on creating abstraction from that, and in automating a lot of resource functions (especially memory management), makes it a ridiculously not good choice for any kind of at said, there are still some C snippets (mostly in process management, if I recall), but their emphasis is glossed over; I realize that a lot of CS professors have a love of mathematical purity that can be shown in Java (or Ruby, as I hear often). If there is ever a time to pound in the explicit, detail-driven nature of computers as true devices, this is it, and to be somewhat dogmatic, this is why new graduates obtain a hard blow to the forehead when they come out to do low-level work (which still exists these days). This book does a whirlwind tour of things that operating systems might do, trying to be everything to everyone, and I think it seriously misses the tag by not digging its toes in and doling out the harshness. I cannot attest to the quality of the C-emphasis variant, but if I were to propose an alternative, I'd go with Tannenbaum's "Modern Operating Systems."A book that could be the "Dinosaur Book" to the compiler world's "Dragon Book" really blew its opportunity to have a giant imposing reptile handle as a common speech reference of things you need to read to really understand CS (and especially the vulgarities of working with true systems).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    A small hard to read if you have no previous knowledge. A lot of information/content to learn but that was because i took it as a summer class. Read and understand the book properly as I did and i got rewarded with an A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    Amazing product, amazing and amazing service " too amazing to be true", but it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    This is an simple to read book and numerous examples of the assignments. It diagrams and charts to visually see what you are learning on the page, and the www service has numerous example files and code snippets. My only want is that it has more examples, it Programming Exercises without amazing examples to base your respond on, which makes completing the assignments difficult. More code examples of the assignments would create this book perfect, because it is relatively tough to complete the assignments since the specific example are lacking, however, this is a more private opinion. Also, more of the examples should be in Java, since this book is 'with Java', numerous examples are in C and I have to take additional time to rewrite the examples in Java (looking at APIs for both languages to search proper functions in the other language).In the end this is an simple to follow book and is simple to read. If it has more examples that were more representative of the exercises it would be perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    This provides a solid introduction to the basics of operating system (OS) internals. After an introductory section, this covers the major subsystems in an orderly progression: processes, memory, storage, protection, distributed systems, and unique purpose systems. Although I might quibble with some of the ordering, (e.g., virtual memory vis a vis process management), this gives a firm foundation for anyone teaching introductory OS internals. As an aside, instructors should also be aware of the extra help they'll search at the book's web site.I have no true objections to this book, but search that some of its emphasis won't suit all readers. For example, 99% of all processors don't run Windows or Linux. Instead, they run your DVD player, vehicle air bags, microwave, digital watch, and just about everything else with a power cord or battery. Engineering students headed for embedded system development will need supplementary material. Also, like every other undergrad text I know, this underplays the critical importance of standards in everything from APIs and file system structures to network protocols and safe coding e Java emphasis definitely adds to this book's breadth. For years now, OS examples have featured the Unix API or, perhaps grudgingly, examples from Windows. They're not the only android games in town, though. Java's API differs in a lot of ways from the Winux (Lindows?) models, especially in locations having to do with threading and safe execution. When you add in Java's wide popularity and its role as conceptual predecessor to .NET and C#, that makes it a logical candidate for study. Compared to the non-Java version of this title, the additions are minor but well-chosen.I've taught from the non-Java ver of this book and from Tanenbaum and, to tell the truth, have no powerful preference between the two. They show comparable material at roughly the same level, both amazing case studies, and both on-line help to students and instructors. Each outweighs the other on specific subjects but, on the whole, that seems to balance out.-- wiredweird

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    bought it for my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operating System Concepts with Java []  2020-1-31 3:48

    This is a amazing book that addresses operating system's fundamentals in a programming language I am comfortable with. If you're fresh to operating systems and have experience in Java, this is a amazing method to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Advanced Guide to Programming Code with Java (Volume 4) []  2020-1-23 1:36

    Nice and well explained most and widely used concepts in everyday developers life. Not a hi-fi. But all these are very useful and well illustrated using practical examples. Worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    This book will certainly support you not only navigate the transition from a monolithic app to microservices, but it'll also give you solid answers to well-known is book covers some very famous concepts such as Sagas for dealing with transactions, CQRS for building event-driven systems, all the method down to how to whether you're an architect looking to break down a monolithic system or an engineer who's looking for answers on how to solve some difficult issues in this space, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    I really like this book. I have introduced it to my mates and customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    I purchased the paperback book. How can I access the online ver for now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    It’s one of the few books on Microservices that helped respond questions for me from a Java perspective. I mainly do Ruby and C# and like to read books in other technologies. This book gave examples that were clearer than its C# and Ruby counterparts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    It's a decent book for people that wish to obtain a fast summary of the various technologies that exist to combine Java with XML. But it mostly fails as both a learning book and a reference: it simply doesn't explain things in enough detail for people to really learn the ins and outs of a at being said, the basis is solid and the book does include useful informations. The early chapters are informative and fairly elaborate, and the chapter on web services gives a very amazing and useful overview.Unfortunately, the book is brought down by chapters that are very lacking in detail (JAXB, XSL:FO) and/or don't add anything. The chapter on translating XML to XLS is a low; It's basically a very long and very trivial Apache POI guide that has next to nothing to do with so, a lot of pages are wasted on examples that explain how to set up Eclipse to run certain example projects. These examples go on forever, are mostly trivial, are unlikely to of much use(since they are not base on Maven) and most importantly, have nothing to do with nce there aren't that a lot of amazing books on this subject, I guess this one is worth a look. Just don't expect too much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    Though I am a programmer with 7 years of experience, I am relatively fresh to Java programming, having only been involved with it for 2 years and not-yet-on-a-professional-level (I don't code Java for a living). I have taken Java Web Services courses and have gone through the a lot of various APIs and steps for processing XML with Java. Recently I wanted an up-to-date, well-explained, but let's-not-go-through-the-basics-of-java-programming-again-please book to refresh my memory and learn any Java 5 nuances my courses might have missed, plus preview any upcoming improvements in Java 6. This book is GREAT. It does exactly what I wanted. The writing is precise and to the point. No time is wasted learning those things you obviously know if you are trying to process XML in Java, and well-explained examples illustrate every necessary point. I am only half through the book, but so far I have not come across any huge code typos or the such which seem to plague technical books these days. I strongly recommend it for Java Programmers fresh to XML processing on their platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    A very clear and concise reference for using the recent (as of 12/06) Java technology to process XML. Covers the fresh JAXP 1.3 (as of jdk 1.5) schema validation architecture. Also discusses native XML vs relational database use and a fairly comprehensive example of using the begin source Xindice XML e of Eclipse and JBoss begin source technologies in conjunction with Java is also discussed when appropriate. I would disagree with the other reviewer who critized the book for including Eclipse in it's examples and excluding NetBeans. It's far better to address the use of an IDE then none at all. Particularly when the IDE used for the examples is the most commonly one used in the Java community today.I would also counter the reviewer who suggested the writing was "boring". This book covers alot of location in its 414 pages. There is no other method to do that other then to be concise. I for one appreciate that. The writing is very efficient and it's clear that the authors are not having a love affair with their own writing by being verbose for {verbose's} sake. It's not unlike an O'Reilley Nutshell style is book is for the serious enterprise Java developer who is using Java and XML in their application(s). I would agree with the authors in that it does a amazing job of "bridging" a lot of technologies and provides info on them all in a single resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    I've been helping squads build services-style architectures for quite a while now and I've observed a near constant struggle between thy "how" and the "why". In this book, the author does an perfect job distilling the complicated distributed-systems patterns and operational patterns found in building/running microservices and helping the reader through both the how and the why with the right balance. Every practitioner building microservices architectures should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    The book could be created a bit slimmer by reducing repetitions. When you state a fact in one chapter, you don't have to hold on repeating it. The overall principle, patterns and design of the book is great. It gave me insight into what goes on in the design of micro services. I am interviewing right now and the book has given me a leg up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    I've been helping squads build services-style architectures for quite a while now and I've observed a near constant struggle between thy "how" and the "why". In this book, the author does an perfect job distilling the complicated distributed-systems patterns and operational patterns found in building/running microservices and helping the reader through both the how and the why with the right balance. Every practitioner building microservices architectures should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    Micro services are def a complexTopic, and the need for a solid understanding of Java and how to utilize it in micro services is required by a lot of teams. A lot of people don’t know how much java is still in use, and especially building giant monolith apps in the enterprise is book is on point on how to transition with java into micro services, simple read and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    The book could be created a bit slimmer by reducing repetitions. When you state a fact in one chapter, you don't have to hold on repeating it. The overall principle, patterns and design of the book is great. It gave me insight into what goes on in the design of micro services. I am interviewing right now and the book has given me a leg up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    Best tutorial ever, kudos to Rich.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    Micro services are def a complexTopic, and the need for a solid understanding of Java and how to utilize it in micro services is required by a lot of teams. A lot of people don’t know how much java is still in use, and especially building giant monolith apps in the enterprise is book is on point on how to transition with java into micro services, simple read and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    The title is misleading. It is not yet another book on Java and XML. While some of the subjects have been covered elsewhere this book with JAXB 2.0, DOM 3, XPath in Java SE 5. Also the authors provide the source as Eclipse projects. A very useful and concise book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    Why is it always so obvious when a book is written by a non-English speaker? Don't they have editors there at APress? This book is a muddled mess. I know the topic matter very well and was amazed at how opaque and muddled this book was. Buy any other book on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    I looked at the section on CQRS. This has to do with joining data similar data owned by various services. It has 2 solutions: 1) API composition (concurrent scatter-gather, in-mem join on a key) 2) Some vague notion of CQRS. No solution is provided for creating/maintaining these various views of replicated data. It only jams in some example on using DynamoDB for a single table along with a query pattern example using a secondary index and conditional checks on an UpdateItemSpec. How's that similar at all?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Image Processing with Java []  2019-12-24 19:45

    A vivid and neat book, with solid fundamentals and practical examples. Learned a lot along with the course taken and had got a fresh perspective of photo processing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Image Processing with Java []  2019-12-24 19:45

    Really useful if you wish to learn about digital imaging and about programming Java applications for digital e book is written in a method that makes you wish to read the whole thing once you started it. Really enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    I lead a SW dev squad at Netflix. Love this book. For technical strength and relevance, I give 5 stars. I think this is a valuable book for squad reading, to obtain a amazing understanding of microservices, both from ground-up design, and also for refactoring monolithic apps. I gave 4 stars because, IMHO, the book is too verbose. The chapters are very long at ~40+ pages per, and seems a small repetitive at times. My general sense is that aggressive editing could reduce the size of the book by 1/3 with no loss of relevant information. But then, I consider the K&R C Programming Language to be the model for technical books (short, and to the point). Others might appreciate the completeness of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    This book will certainly support you not only navigate the transition from a monolithic app to microservices, but it'll also give you solid answers to well-known is book covers some very famous concepts such as Sagas for dealing with transactions, CQRS for building event-driven systems, all the method down to how to whether you're an architect looking to break down a monolithic system or an engineer who's looking for answers on how to solve some difficult issues in this space, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    I'm very disappointed in this book, as I usually search the Apress series to be very well done and worth the investment. Not so for this book.Other reviewers have covered the huge issue areas, but my complaint is that it is neither a learning text nor a reference. I required some info for my job and wanted something beyond a fast guide or code example such as what you can search on the internet. Unfortunately, this book didn't have any of what I needed. The introductory chapters were too thin to either lay a foundation for further development or to review the material. When I finished reading them, I still didn't have much of an idea as to how I would start the approach my problem. While there are multiple methods described, there is small in the method of practical knowledge app and only a few descriptions that created me wonder how much experience the authors really had. When I was finished with my coding, I realized that every question I had was answered on the internet after failing to search anything useful in this book. Though the Eclipse examples are detailed in step-by-step fashion with pictures of the wizards that are encountered, there is nothing in the description as to why I would wish to use this example, or why it would be better or worse than any other approach. Since none of the examples actually addressed the issue I was facing, I came away with more questions than answers. This is not my past experience with Apress books. I would give this one a pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    Regardless of the content (the reader is probably looking for something current on standards) one has to wonder. The book is described as having one edition - dated 2010 - yet the reviews are dated 2006. What gives?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    I purchased the paperback book. How can I access the online ver for now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    It’s one of the few books on Microservices that helped respond questions for me from a Java perspective. I mainly do Ruby and C# and like to read books in other technologies. This book gave examples that were clearer than its C# and Ruby counterparts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With examples in Java []  2020-1-29 19:11

    Best tutorial ever, kudos to Rich.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    I lead a SW dev squad at Netflix. Love this book. For technical strength and relevance, I give 5 stars. I think this is a valuable book for squad reading, to obtain a amazing understanding of microservices, both from ground-up design, and also for refactoring monolithic apps. I gave 4 stars because, IMHO, the book is too verbose. The chapters are very long at ~40+ pages per, and seems a small repetitive at times. My general sense is that aggressive editing could reduce the size of the book by 1/3 with no loss of relevant information. But then, I consider the K&R C Programming Language to be the model for technical books (short, and to the point). Others might appreciate the completeness of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    I really like this book. I have introduced it to my mates and customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microservices Patterns: With Examples in Java []  2020-2-1 13:9

    I looked at the section on CQRS. This has to do with joining data similar data owned by various services. It has 2 solutions: 1) API composition (concurrent scatter-gather, in-mem join on a key) 2) Some vague notion of CQRS. No solution is provided for creating/maintaining these various views of replicated data. It only jams in some example on using DynamoDB for a single table along with a query pattern example using a secondary index and conditional checks on an UpdateItemSpec. How's that similar at all?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    This book is already outdated ... but was OK at the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    This book discusses technologies that a Java/JEE developer would use on a regular basis. It keeps it true by providing sample code and discussing the concepts at a technical level unlike other books that bombard you with buzzwords and jargon.I hold the included sample projects mounted in Eclipse all the time. I found myself copying and pasting from these samples into my own programs. I do this not only for APIs that I am learning but also with APIs that I am beautiful familiar with. I do this to save time as I won't have to lookup javadoc or other internet resources.I have worked as a J2EE Architect and am now working as a Web Services Architect. As part of my job I frequently develop documentation on concepts discussed in this book for providing guidance to my developers. Now all I do is, I give them this book and refer them to a relevant short this is the only book I need for all my XML development needs. A must have in any Java/JEE developer's bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pro XML Development with Java Technology []  2020-2-2 17:19

    This is a very decent book on XML with Java. Lots of examples and it is beautiful well organized. Amazing coverage of SAX, StAX and JAXB. Be aware that if you are looking for in depth coverage of XSLT or XPATH this is not the book ( and doesn't purport to be). Although examples are for Eclipse IDE I was not fazed by this at all and readily translated them to my IDE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) []  2020-1-25 3:10

    This book has typos. It does not explain things properly, and it summarizes very necessary and huge topics. It's a very thin and brief book. It is not worthy of its name "Beginner to Expert..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) []  2020-1-25 3:10

    Poorly written and not edited

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) []  2020-1-25 3:10

    This is the worst book I've ever read on programming. It only covers the most rudimentary aspects of JavaScript from a single perspective with very small context and horrible (including incorrect and incomplete) examples not relevant for production quality coding. This book isn't suitable for a complete novice and doesn't even remotely approach "Expert". The english syntax and grammar would create any professional editor cringe; the author needs to read "Elements of Style", Strunk & White (

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) []  2020-1-25 3:10

    This book is full of great, simple to understand information. I was truly impressed with how much was offered in a kindle book. I'm only a beginner with javascript, so I'll hold this close by for reference and support over and over again. Amazing job by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Simple to understand and follow along with. If you are looking to code in Java amazing starting point for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing book to obtain up to speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    Amazing idea for the book but has lot of typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    I am currently following an online Java coding course and have found this book to be a very useful aid in my self-study. As I am fresh to programming, the clear step-by-step approach is really helping me when I obtain stuck. I recommend this tutorial for anyone starting out to learn how to write Java code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Its an ok book a amazing starter book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    Lots of missing items and was rushed. You're gonna have to adjust with the language too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Simple to understand but definitely more material than one can absorb in a day and retain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Excellent, nice starter and inspirational text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    Before I begin my brief review, I would like to say that this is a amazing book and does show the materials important to develop a web application; however it appears to be a condense ver of the full book which is missing some crucial information/details. Forgive me if this is not the case. Just a disclaimer so I don't obtain attack later on by readers who thinks this is a 5 star ank goodness I have a background in Java Programming, HTML, and CSS otherwise I would be lost in later chapters as the author tends to go off on a tangent from topic to topic skipping in-between steps almost as though it was rushed just so the author can claim it was done in one day and is the basic reason I did not give this book a excellent 5 star. BTW, I did not finish this book in one day, I finished it in two :)To sum up the guidance from the book, you can expect to see full step by step detail instructions up until a small more than halfway through the book. Then, all in a sudden everything seem rushed. A lot of crucial pertinent info are left out and is no longer step by step. Therefore, in this way, it is not a beginners book if you plan to follow every info from beginning to end. I actually did some Google searches to see if I can search extra info about the missing sections, to which I could not find. So I improvised the missing coding with my own s:1. The book does an outstanding job at guiding you through setting up your development environment.2. Introduce you to fresh terms and practices in the Web-Development world.3. Once you finished the book, you will have the tools and knowledge important to develop a primary web ns:1. Not thorough. Missing info in later chapters that will force you to search out the answers on your own. Therefore, not a beginners book.2. Since this is a little book, the screenshots printed on for reference are little and very difficult to see. The printing of the screenshots are often blurry and difficult to create out. You will encounter a few sections where all you have is the screenshot for reference.3. The coding references changes from chapter to chapter, even when no further code changes was made. For example, code placement and arrangement will present one method on previous chapters, then on later chapters it looks various even when no further code was added or changes created that I could tell.Would I recommend this book? The respond is YES! It's not a excellent book but it does teaches you valuable basics in web development through the MVC model and gets your feet through the door.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    Unbelievable book! This book takes over how to begin and build a java web app step by step, code and print screen. Database using is MySQL. Very amazing for beginners and have knowledge about java and MySQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    Everything is fine. I intend to pass the course for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing book. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    it gets down to the point!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    I am still reading this book, half method through. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Data Structures with Java, 2ed (Schaum's Outlines) []  2019-12-23 19:50

    On multiple occasions there was erroneous code leading to inaccurate lessons and examples, which drove me crazy during class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Science with Java: Practical Methods for Scientists and Engineers []  2020-5-21 18:42

    A table of content in the preview would be helpful for potential purchasers...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing starter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Well written, concise explanations and examples of how to do the most common things, with links to more complete online information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    I am beautiful sure the author has amazing intention. Unfortunately, the document is poorly made. The screenshots on this document are impossible to read. The screenshots are black and white. Even if you a magnified glass you will not be able to read the images. I contacted the author to see if he would create the original screenshots available on GITHUB to no avail. On top of that he refuses to problem refunds (I have both the kindle and hard copy).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    The author has done a amazing job at introducing the basics of web applications with this book. The book covers primary front-end and back-end development, and also provides solid detail on using l in all, amazing book to obtain your feet wet in the globe of web apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing a Java Web Application in a Day: Step by step explanations with Eclipse, Tomcat, MySQL - A complete Java Project with Source Code (Java Web Programming) (Volume 2) []  2020-5-21 18:42

    I've been trying to learn Java web development and I've struggled to obtain something easy and concise to follow until I stumbled upon this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Data Structures with Java, 2ed (Schaum's Outlines) []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I found this book in the library and so liked it that wanted to have a copy in my private library.I would say, it is a very amazing book in case you obtain familiar/refresh algorythms. It is definetely not for r me it was light and enjoyable reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Science with Java: Practical Methods for Scientists and Engineers []  2020-5-21 18:42

    I like both the theory and the code presented in this amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Data Structures with Java, 2ed (Schaum's Outlines) []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Are you short on time and need a book that gives you fast summaries?Are you trying to search a source that gives you concise explanations of core concepts?>>> This is *NOT* the book for n't obtain me wrong: this book is excellent. It's quite comprehensive and covers a lot of topics. It provides perfect examples and a lot of exercises are given and solved for you. The book is written in a clear manner ever, this is intended as a "refresher": meaning, unless you actually KNOW about the subjects discussed and UNLESS you've studied the subjects elsewhere in depth - they are useless. This book only provides VERY BRIEF EXPLANATIONS and notes about each and every topic. As you can image, each subject is given 3 lines, and then an example is provided. this is ALL amazing and dandy IF (*IF*) you already know the topic, and are fully familiar with it.If you decided to pick this book up because you dont wish to go through your long texbtook , and you are short on time, place it back. This isn't the right choice - this is more of a review book. (review means you already know the subjects - and just wish to remind yourself about them(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Data Structures with Java, 2ed (Schaum's Outlines) []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I am still reading this book. Theory discussions and also practices were perfect so far and I really appreciate the author and Schaum's itself to provide CS students such a amazing fundamental material. Thanks much!Ahmad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Data Structures with Java, 2ed (Schaum's Outlines) []  2019-12-23 19:50

    This book would be very amazing if '

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Data Structures with Java, 2ed (Schaum's Outlines) []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I love how this book goes over in detail about what data structures mean in Java and the exercises it has to practice that understanding. Recommended for anyone who wants to do a lot of practice on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum's Outline of Data Structures with Java, 2ed (Schaum's Outlines) []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Amazing Book to go with issue solving is book (current) just gives an picks up a data structure and gives an overview of what that data structure is + characteristics + issues similar to that structure to is not a book to learn in depth knowledge on Data Structures. If that is your requirement, I recommend Data Structure and Algorithmic Analysis to browse through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    This book on Java Artificial Intelligence was boiled down to its simpler and easiest method to understand how this programming works. It provides a complete tutorial and way in creating a issue solving AI along with a concise explanation on algorithms and data structures. This is absolutely a useful material with much easier approach on Java programming and certainly worth the time reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    I recommend that you know the basics of Java before getting this book. I think that an absolute beginner who knows nothing about Java would have some issues following it.Other than that, I found it very interesting and very well structured guide. AI is an extremely interesting subject lately and it is amazing to dip your feet into it with Java. This book certainly can help. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    The title says Java, but the content inside is JavaScript. Even the cover inside still says Java.I can't search a method to return this like a physical item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    I found this book quite useful; I'm currently working on a multidisciplinary project where we use AI. Anyway, I do not work directly with the coding or hardware, however, I wanted to learn a small about how the Java coding applied to this matter so that my participation in the project is a bit more comprehensive (so the squad works better).This book and a primary tutorial for those who started in this world; It is rather detailed as to the coding and structure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    This is really poor book. There is literally nothing you can learn from it that you can't learn much better from somewhere else. To obtain anything from this book you need to be able to easily read code in several programming languages, so learning Java from the book is out of the questions. The book has absolutely nothing to do with modern machine learning (aka artificial intelligence), so not that either. Look at the reviewers who gave the book five stars reviews, look how a lot of other products they reviewed and how often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    This book was certainly created easy for persons who are keen on finding out about Java programming. This book really makes learning AI in Java basic. It has loads of tests of code that you can begin creating instantly even without coding establishment or contribution in is book is a finished gathering also as learning info structures with Java and essential considering. A decent and helpful aide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    I required to learn primary Java programming and about why I purchased this book. This book is helpful and by the support of this book I have learned about artificial intelligence. It is real that this is a realistic approach not a not good fantasy. The author of this book did an perfect job and by reading this book I am is book is well written and every lesson is very clearly described. By reading this book I have understood about the complicated scheduling issue and how to solve it. This book taught me about how to interpret system and much more. I am glad to read this book. If you have any interest about Al algorithms and logical Java coding, then I will suggest you to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    This book really does create learning AI in Java easy. It has lots of examples of code that you can begin writing right away even without coding background or experience in AI. If you're looking for a n simple method to begin learning artificial intelligence in Java this is an perfect put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    I am learning Java Programming. So this is a very necessary book for me. Basically, it is a programming book where a lot of things can be learned of Java Programming. This book provides a lot of Algorithms. There are a lot of necessary chapters regarding Java. If you are fresh and wish to learn Java, it will be a amazing book to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Artificial Intelligence: Made Easy, w/ Java Programming; Learn to Create your * Problem Solving * Algorithms! TODAY! w/ Machine Learning & Data ... engineering, r programming, iOS development) []  2020-1-31 3:49

    If you are fresh to learning Java, this is a book that is worth the read. It talks about how to make the best algorithm as well as other parts of writing Java code. It a lot of easy information, as well as examples that let you to see how it is really done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Internationalization (Java Series) []  2020-5-19 18:31

    This book, being the only one of its sort, is the method to go if you need to internationalize your java application. The book covers the basics of internationalization on through more tricky elements, from locale sensitive string replacement on through web input methods.While the book gives you insight into the design model of java i18n, it doesn't go into exacting super accurate detail. Likely the ever changing java api attributes to e book is good, the examples are supurb. Just I found a few things (relating to input methods) that had me going to to search answers to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Internationalization (Java Series) []  2020-5-19 18:31

    You must have this book for your understanding of Java Internationalization. For a more in-depth learning, I also recommend the fresh educational programs and online courseware at: [...] used by companies such as Adobe, Apple, HP, Netscape, Oracle, Texas Instruments and universities and graduate schools such as Stanford.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning C# by Developing Games with Unity 2019: Code in C# and build 3D games with Unity, 4th Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    Sometimes gets a small confusing for an old man like myself. You do have to really think for the solutions. Over all, I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning C# by Developing Games with Unity 2019: Code in C# and build 3D games with Unity, 4th Edition []  2020-1-31 3:50

    This is a thoughtful approach to teaching a beginner android game development via C# and Unity. Introducing programming to a fresh learner is a difficult challenge and there are a lot of resources that attempt it. This is a amazing one. It avoids over-complexity while hitting the most necessary topics. The author is tuned in and empathetic toward his audience, and has a wealth of C# and Unity knowledge to share in a well-structured way. If you have the discipline work through the book and complete it's a lot of hands-on challenges, you will come away with the skills important to create your own android games with Unity and C#.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Internationalization (Java Series) []  2020-5-19 18:31

    This book is very dated. It covers the basics beautiful well: ResourceBundles, DateFormatter, Locales, etc. However, there are several things I search disappointing about this book:1) All the examples are mostly client side Java. Even the subject of internationalizing www services spends more time on Java applets. While this is Ok, I'm guessing most i18n work in Java these days is done for web applications.2) There are better libraries/frameworks for dealing with Internationalization than the ones that come with Java: ICU4J and JodaTime to name a few. Since this book was written in 2001, these are not covered.3) This book does not cover anything similar to Java 1.5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Java Internationalization (Java Series) []  2020-5-19 18:31

    I have seen an early ver of this book and have found it to be very useful. The examples are helpful and the writing is clear; it's about time a complete reference for internationalization came out. Best for Java developers, but the concepts can be used anywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kids Learning Games ( FREE) [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    My daughter really like this app, her favorite is the animals activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kids Learning Games ( FREE) [App]  2018-3-26 21:8

    lovin it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kids Preschool Learning Games [App]  2019-1-26 21:38

    This android game is relaxing for my three year old twins but the adds won't give them the possibility to see what they're doing,it covers the letters that they should choose in the alphabet area,and it just won't move

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kids Preschool Learning Games [App]  2019-1-26 21:38

    Simply lovable.. Am using it as a teaching tool for my kid who is about to begin preschool and it's also simple for her to control. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kids Preschool Learning Games [App]  2019-1-26 21:38

    i like this application for my children , its simple to use and simple to understand.And i love the most to this application is it can be use even your offline ! two thumbs up !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kids Preschool Learning Games [App]  2019-1-26 21:38

    Ads covered content and when removed banner saying content was removed covered it. Also, ads every few seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kids Preschool Learning Games [App]  2019-1-26 21:38

    Very educational app, parents will surely love for their small kids.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386